Read a place so wicked reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a place so wicked reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    Toby and his family move to Black Falls with a promise of a fresh and better life but they are in for a wicked surprise. The house is attractive and the largest one in city but it has a few surprises of its own. I loved this story and have been a fan of Mr. Reuman since his first book. His growth as a writer is SCARY just like his book. You will not be disappointed in reading this book or any of his stories. HIs writing always leaves the reader wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    This book pulled me in from the very beginning. Once I got to the middle of the book I had to know how it ends and I just finished it. Wow. The ending didn't go the method I thought it would and I enjoyed every min that I was reading it. I highly recommend this book and I look forward to read more of this authors work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    I read this in one sitting! It was fast-paced, engaging and had unbelievable characters. I highly recommend this author. I have loved all of this books. A must read!

    0  


    Add your opinion on a place so wicked or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    If you love haunted houses and creepy basements then this is a must read. A normal family moves into what seems to be their dream home and town. But they search out that it will be their worst nightmare. I could not place it down once I started reading it. I have read all of Patrick Reuman's books but this one is by far my favorite. Absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    An interesting twist on the classic tale of a haunted house. I really love that the action starts immediately and doesn't allow up until the latest page. Overall a very fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    "I'm not going to damage you because I don't have to. You'll all be dead in a day or two. None of them latest long, and you're coming into the final stretch."A fresh job. A fresh town. A fresh home. A new.......horrifying nightmare! I'm not just talking about the book - I'm talking about me having horrifying nightmares for the foreseeable future! I just might have to sleep with the light on. Not the one in the closet, because after this, my closet will remain closed at is was my first read from this author, and I was NOT disappointed!! You might think that this is a YA story, and I guess you could catagorize it as such since the main characters are mostly in their teens. But there is a lot of creepy factor in this one that makes it a amazing read for horror fans of any age!So, the Harrington family moves to Black Falls in this huge old house since the dad got a fresh job. Well, right off the bat, the weird items starts - noises, apparitions, disgusting smells, and a strange illness that is taking over the family members. But it's so much more than that and it all surrounds whatever is in the basement. I'm so glad I don't have a basement. Phew!I had a hard time putting this one down. I even propped up my Kindle on my work desk so I could hold reading! Don't tell my boss, but I read a lot more than I worked today.If you like the supernatural, haunted houses, evil spirits, horror, and all things creepy, I'd definitely recommend this one!! Now, I'm off to search more books by this author! He's like Pringles - you can't stop at just one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    I enjoyed this book. It is hard to review without giving away the story so I will just say, "you need to read this"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    Could not place this book down, like all his others. It kept me enthralled for the entire story! A well written and original story. You will not regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    Once you begin reading, you won't be able to place it down. You can feel the cold darkness. I'm not generally a reader of the ghost fiction or horror/suspense genre but this book quickly captured me. I'm considering reading other books by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place So Wicked []  2021-4-7 0:2

    This was the first book I've read by Patrick Reuman and I thought it was a fun, scary ride! I really enjoyed it and am now reading one of his previous books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    I confess I read this book in one sitting. :) There are parts that are laugh out loud funny and parts that created me cry. Crying while reading while on a bus going to work was a lot of fun. :)I so enjoyed the method in which the author wrote Emma. She was so true and the fact that she listed some lovely brands with whom she was in a relationship on FB - oh yeah. Amazing for her. Who knew that the Doughboy's true name is "Poppin' Fresh???" Her job as a metallurgist - awesome.I did, however, wish to smack Macey and Marlowe. I hope that in future books that we'll able to see both of them mature because in this book they were immature and required a amazing kick in the wyer - wow, wow, wow. I realize that he is purely a fictional hero but I want that he existed in true life. I'm sure there is a man out that like him. I did admire him and the method he chose to be mates with Emma when things got turned upside down. Even though I did question his loyalty to his mom and brother after their "crimes" had been revealed, I did like the fact that he was able to step back and look at things from a various method instead of with elby - Methinks that there is more to the story re: Ryder's cheating. Or I could be wrong. I look forward to reading her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    This story has the two people hurting because the parents of one does not think the other will ever be amazing enough for their child. They ruined the relationship with lies. But not all is lost. When the truth finally comes out not all is so easily forgiven. Can these two search their own satisfied ending? This story has twin sisters fighting over a man neither can claim. The h not sure forgiveness is enough. And a H who only wants to give her what she is used to. Can these two star crossed lovers search a satisfied medium?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    Not sure how she does it, but each fresh book ends up being my fresh fav. This one is filled with southern charm. If you are looking for a clean romance with all the feels, I highly recommend it. It was amazing to hear about Emma and her love for Dr. Pepper again as well. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    I adored this book so much! I was so amazing to read Shelby’s story. I loved getting another peek at Emma and Sawyer too! Shelby and Ryder have such a crazy story and you can’t support but hope the best for them they are so cute together even when they are fighting. And oh my heck the sneek peek at Aspen’s story I can’t wait for that one 😍😍😍 These are all must reads and so amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    Oh mylanta! I did nothing else today but read this book! Every time I read a Jennifer Peel book I think this one is my favorite and then she writes another one! Such a amazing story of self discovery, mistakes, forgiveness and what’s most important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    Jennifer's ability to write amazing characters and plots means that I laughed when she started a Fb post with, I hope you don't mind but I published early. Mind? The only part I mind is that I can't resist her books and she has this amazingly wonderful method of reaching in and making me feel so connected to the characters... well... I really shouldnt read them in public because I usually end up in full ugly cry. Amazing thing it's usually always no mascara y place it down because I had to finish my shift and the previously mentioned impending ugly cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    First of all, I think this is my favorite Jennifer Peel book cover- and that's saying something because I think all her book covers are awesome. But this one just makes me happy. That classy man sitting there looking all y and then that pink to off set the black? Yum. Yeah, the glitter doesn't damage either. This book cover says to me, "grab your chocolate, girl and settle in because Jennifer Peel is going to take you for a yummy ride!" This cover doesn't lie.Emma is funny and that is amazing for me because I love a book with humor. I love to be entertained by banter and sarcasm and wit. Between Emma and Sawyer, I got my fill. And Sawyer? Oh my goodness. Oh my soul. He has to be the sweetest, most attentive "step-brother" on the face of the planet. The things he would do for Emma. So swoony.Lest you think this book is all swoony, mushy stuff, allow me also say that there are plenty of emotional, private feelings in this book. Jennifer Peels always brings in a unbelievable balance of the harder emotional situations that create the characters feel true and down to earth. It gives them substance and helps me relate to them on an emotional e romantic tension kept building throughout this whole book. I swear to you I was ready to pull my hair out. Sweet torture. That's what it was. I can be so impatient at times. But then. 💗 door scene💗. That's what I'm calling it. It's where my whole globe paused for a min and my heart raced and then sighed, "Yes. Finally." I'm telling you, it's one of my favorite scenes ever. I've read it a few (cough, cough) times.I read an ARC copy of this book but I've also bought my own copy. I'm going to read it again, the whole thing (not just the 💗 door stage 💗). Today. I can't wait!!Content: kissing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    I'm supposed to be working on getting up earlier. I usually read a small before bed to support me relax and I looked to see, as I do often, if Jennifer had a fresh book out yet and she did! But it was a small too amazing because instead of reading just a small to relax I read it all straight through until 1am. Jennifer is such a unbelievable storyteller and My Not So Wicked Stepbrother was no exception. It was a tad racier in parts that her other books still beautiful clean (love how much her books convey without getting too graphic). I loved that the main hero was not the typical petite beauty queen but was very confident in her own skin and attractive because of who she was and not just what she looked like. I hate to be critical of anything - I know authors work incredibly hard and place their heart and soul into their work and this really was a terrific story, but the method Emma fixated on meal was more than just "I have fun food." Meal seemed to be beautiful much all she thought about (besides a certain someone). The meal references were really funny in parts but I felt personally that, after reading over and over how much she depended on meal for fulfillment, that particular thing got to be a small much. Maybe that was the point - I'm not sure how she would be only 10ish lbs overweight being and drink Dr Pepper all day, pop tarts for breakfast, ice cream for dinner... but it is just a story - and it was an extremely entertaining one at that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    I love when Peel writes a book that’s got some southern flavoring to it. Shelby and Ryder have some serious chemistry between the two of them. Plus we obtain to see Shelby try her outdoor skills again, which is always amazing reading. I loved checking in with characters we first were introduced to in My Not So Wicked Stepbrother and seeing how their lives are going. Plus we obtain introduced to Bobby Jay who steals all the scenes he’s in with his huge personality. This is another champion from Peel! I really, really loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    I've loved all of Jennifer Peel's books and this one is no exception. There's always humor mixed with a small angst and a whole lot of chemistry. Clean romance, snarky banter, I always wish more. Amazing follow-up to the first book in her "not so wicked" series and I'm looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    I love Emma and Sawyer sooooo much!!! I read a preview to this book earlier this month and have been dying to obtain my hands on the whole story. Honestly, who am I kidding I’ve been dying to read this book since the author leaked the cover and synopsis in her newsletter back in the fall. I am a large fan of Ms. Peel’s work and this book did not is book gave me all the feels. I laughed, I cried, I laughed again, then cried again. It was wonderful. It also gave me a whole fresh perspective to emptying one’s bladder...will never look at that the same again.Emma is so adorably relatable and lovable. Sawyer is, sigh, so stinking thoughtful best non-boyfriend, boyfriend EVER!! Sawyer’s latest line in the book...swooning huge time. I need a fan and some ice cold water people!!Overall the characters were well developed, some curveballs were thrown, but a HEA is attained gloriously at the end. The preview for the next book in the series gives us a glimpse into their HEA. So we have hope to obtain more of Emma, Sawyer, and the gang. Hooray for a fresh Jennifer Peel series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    I loved Emma and Sawyer! From their first conversation they had me. Emma is very funny and straightforward. She thinks that a mate is teasing her and claiming to be Sawyer. Even when she finds out who she was texting with, she takes it in stride.I loved Emma’s confidence. Her list of relationships on Fb including Ben and Jerry, The Pilsbury Doughboy, and Betty Crocker. This was a girl who loved her food, was a small insecure about her appearance, but not enough to do something about it. She was who she was without any apologies. I loved that! And for the record, I think she’s the only person who didn’t think she was beautiful. We are our own worst critics!Sawyer was excellent for Emma. He fell right into the role as best friend. He and Emma were so close that they seemed like they were dating already, to everybody but themselves. I want they would have just woken up and talked about their relationship sooner, but the resolution was very always, I was impressed by Jennifer Peel’s writing of family dynamics. These people felt real. They drive you crazy, and sometimes damage you deeply, but in the end they are family, and they are there for each other.I have to say that I love Shelby and can’t wait for her story next! She drove me crazy when she was after Sawyer, but round about the camping trip she grew on me. The stage where she woke Emma up had me laughing so hard! I can’t wait for more!Content: clean (kissing, mild innuendo)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    Once again Jennifer Peel has place out an all-nighter. Better clear your calendars because once you start, you won't obtain anything done until your finished. Like most of her heroine's Emma is sarcastic, self depracting, and a small pesimistic. Sawyer is the steady fellow you expect from Peel. They obviously create a amazing couple so you're definitely glad they obtain their HEA. While the characters aren't particularly unique, their story is, and it's fabulous. Hold your tissues handy. Emma encounters some tough challenges you can't support but obtain a small emotional me mild language and some edgy dialogue you could easily skip over at the comedy club without missing too much. Fairly clean. There's a makeout stage that's a small edgy that more conservative readers might not appreciate. The proofreading in this one is better than previous Peel books but still could use some fine tuning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    Jennifer Peel's books are my favourites and this one did not disappoint!Shelby is such a gorgeous hero and I love her development as a woman through book one and now in her own story. She faces some really heartbreaking situations with faith and humility and grace - I just love her!Ryder is a gorgeous man, and while it took me longer to fall in love with him (had to side with my girl Shelby) as he also overcame damage and doubt - of course I did fall (hard!) for this guy!And don't even obtain me started on his cousin - all of us need a Bobby Ray in our lives!Thanks Jennifer - for giving us these people and their stories - although I am once again finding myself staying up method too late with tissues and a glass of Merlot while I devour your recent book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    Have you ever hesitated to read a book because you just knew it was going to be amazing? That’s been me with My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé. I knew this book was going to suck me in with no regard for schedules, housework, or dinner. And it did.I fell in love with Shelby by the end of My Not So Wicked Step-Brother, and I loved seeing more of her in this book. I loved her southern charm, “Oh mylantas!”, and her spunk. She might have started out as a spoiled southern belle, but through her experiences with Ryder she became a woman who knew what was necessary in is story was everything I have come to love from Jennifer Peel: heart wrenching, sweet, funny as heck, and romantic. Her characters feel so true to me. I feel like I experience their joys and sorrows.A huge thank you to the rain and thunderstorms that gave me some blissful hours cuddled up with a amazing book this afternoon!Content: clean (a handful of curse words, mild innuendo, making out)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    It’s no secret that I LOVE any/all books by Jennifer Peel. I promise I’m no sycophant, but dang she is so wonderful talented that I have yet to read a book by her that I don’t adore. When I saw this newest book available on Amazon yesterday (yes-last night I read the ENTIRE book!) I immediately bought it and did a satisfied dance around my e premise of this book piqued my curiosity from the beginning. The preface had me laughing so hard- goodness Emma and Sawyer can banter like no other. As the story unfolded I found myself crying, like literal tears. I don’t wish to spoil the book, but there were some true soul-wrenching moments that really got to me.Emma was a unbelievable protagonist- spunky, outgoing, fun, and with a love affair of sweets that rivals mine. Sawyer is such a hunk! From the method he knows every nuance and quirk about Emma to the method he tries to fill her needs, I was swooning. Their playful bantering and special relationship kept me hooked on the ere were a lot of twists and unexpected turns in the book- I couldn’t place it down. So a lot of supporting characters resonated with the end of this book I was a hot mess of tears and laughter, curling my toes in delight at this sizzling yet clean romance.I believe the author has plans to create more books in this series, for which I am SO excited! Drop whatever you’re doing and go grab a copy of this book today!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    Emma Loveless, is sure that her latest name has cursed her, and she will never search love. Working in a steel factory and having a sugar addiction, leaves her feeling less than beautiful. I gasped and laughed out loud while reading this book. Sawyer is someone, Emma's mom, set her up with, a boy from Emma's high school days. He ends up being her friend, instead of dating her. Emma longs to be his girlfriend, but isn't sure how to create the switch from friends, to someone Sawyer would like to date. Being step siblings makes it even tougher. Such a fun read! Jennifer Peel, knows how to hold me turning pages,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Stepbrother (My Not So Wicked Series Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:21

    This was a fun book to read. It was funny, sweet, and totally enjoyable. It was so well-written that it was simple to obtain caught up in the lives of the characters. The wicked stepmother was truly nasty, the MC's mates were truly loyal to her. There were some surprises, which added to the story. Emma is the kind of person everyone wants to be mates with. I was so satisfied with the method everything was resolved. I'm looking forward to the next in this series. Until it's out, I'll just have to choose another Jennifer Peel book because she is a fabulous author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    I have been rather impatiently awaiting the release of this next book in the My Not So Wicked Series. I adored the first book and couldn’t wait to obtain my hands on this book to read Shelby’s did NOT disappoint!I ate this book up- I stayed up over half the night because I just had to know what would happen next! Grab your tissues and obtain comfortable because this is a second possibility romance you definitely don’t wish to miss!Shelby is a real southern belle, and while she is so place together and polished on the outside, inside she is a hot mess of tears and anguish over her ex fiancé Ryder. Oh Mylanta- RYDER!! Talk about swoon- there were moments so intense between him and Shelby that created my insides melt! I love how Jennifer Peel can write such toe-curling romance and still hold it clean and tting to revisit favorite characters from the first book in the series just added to the story. Fresh characters like Bobby Jay created me giggle and watching returning ones begin up a small more only whets my appetite for the next book! This was another unbelievable book by Jennifer Peel, and I can’t wait to read the next one in the series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Not So Wicked Ex-Fiancé (My Not So Wicked Series Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:25

    Jennifer Peel is a amazing writer! She has another champion in her hands! Love her books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead is book 2 in Wicked Town trilogy. I read it as a standalone but I think it would be better read in order to alleviate confusion over some of the is book is told in two timelines. Ella in 1998 has just lost her husband and quit her job. Her life is in disarray especially when she finds out some shocking news. As she struggles to obtain her life back on track, she is further upset by info from her father and grandmother. The only things that seem to support is her quest for info about a nude redheaded woman in a picture that her aunt has given her and a potential fresh love. What will she gain from finding out about the woman in the picture who she feels is trying to send her a message?Gin in 1924 is a flapper hiding from her bootlegger stepfather in Florida with her love who is a government Prohibition agent. When she returns to Fresh York and finds out that her boyfriend has disappeared, she starts searching for him knowing that he is the only person she can search happiness with. Will Gin search her happily ever after?I have enjoyed all of Beatriz Williams previous books but I struggled with this one. I think it was my fault for reading it as a standalone instead of reading Wicked Town first. I plan to read Wicked Town as soon as I obtain a possibility and then I will amend this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead picks up right where The Wicked Town left off. I believe you could read The Wicked Redhead without reading The Wicked Town but I can see how the book would be more enjoyable if you knew the history of the characters and the reasons on why they were doing what they were. Although, Beatriz Williams does do a amazing job of filling in the holes as she tells the story.I enjoyed catching up with characters that I already was familiar with. I got caught up quickly on what had happened in their lives and was excited to see where they were heading. I LOVE Ginger. She has a fast wit and a powerful will that women of 1924 were not always able to allow out. She stood her ground, thought through most of her decisions, and helped Oliver when it was needed. Ella was also a amazing example of a powerful and willful woman. She didn’t allow her cheating husband walk all over her, she created decisions for the amazing of her, and allow her heart begin for a healthier atriz Williams is very talented in her writing. She takes two eras, has two stories, and then ties them together perfectly. The characters are enchanting and realistic, the settings are real to the time and marvelous, and the stories are so captivating that the reader can’t support but be pulled right in. She is a must-read author for anyone who loves historical fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    This is the second book of a trilogy. It is meant to be a stand along but I have to admit that I am glad that I had read the first book, The Wicked City. In the case with most books in a series it is often helpful to have read any preceeding volumes but with this one I think it’s particularly e Wicked Redhead tells its tale in two time periods; in 1924 where Oliver and Ginger have run from her rum running stepfather. In 1998 Ella is living in the same apartment that Ginger once inhabited and feels a connection. She has found some belongings of Ginger including a tinted photograph hidden in the apartment and they intrigue her so that she wants to learn more about the attractive woman she e book takes the reader on a tale of love and redemption with a wild ride through Prohibition. It starts in the steamy heat of Florida but Fresh York also plays a huge role. Ms. Williams brings both locales to vivid life in each era. The relationships are rich and the characters and their actions will hold you reading. I did prefer the story from the past more but that generally happens when I read these dual timeline tales. I will look forward to the next book in the series.I received a free copy for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Beatriz Williams is one of my favorite authors. I tell fans of historical fiction that they must read her books. Since her first novel, she has woven unbelievable tales – most including, in a major or minor way, the Schuyler family. In The Wicked Redhead we learn more about Ginger Kelly in 1924 as well as Ella Dommerich Gilbert (daughter of Pepper Schuyler) in 1998, characters we met in Book 1 - The Wicked City. This book also starts by tying up a loose end from Williams’ Cocoa Beach. It makes amazing sense to read all the author’s books in order but at the very least, Book 1 in this series should be read first. And luckily online I found a (fictional) Schuyler family tree, so I didn’t have to struggle to remember all the people who created welcomed appearances in The Wicked Redhead. So, getting back to this book – we’re taken on a fun ride with Ginger from Florida to Fresh York and beyond - entangled in the risky globe of Prohibition and the love of two brothers. And for Ella, we see her dealing with moving on from a poor marriage, discovering a fresh love and her fascination with a professional, provocative photograph of a y redhead who lived in her Greenwich Village apartment – Ginger Kelly. A lot of thanks to Edelweiss, HarperCollins and Ms. Williams for an advance copy in exchange for this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    A classic Williams novel - a dual time line, two women, and Florida- what more can you ask for! This is the story of Ella, who when her life turns upside down in 1998 goes searching to search out more about the redhead in a photo- Gin Kelly, although it's really more about Gin. Gin pulled herself out of poverty in Western Maryland and then found Oliver Anson, a man with style, grace, and a taste for danger. The Gin sections are written in a quick paced style complete with dialogue that contains 1920s slang (some of it a bit much). She's running from a nasty situation with her horrible stepfather but Cocoa Beach has its dangers too. This isn't my favorite of Williams' novels but it is a amazing read with lots of atmospherics. Those who have read the Wicked Town will have fun it more than those attempting it as a standalone. Thanks to edelweiss for the ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The premise of this book is that a modern-day woman scorned who loses everything - her husband and her lifestyle - finds love with the musician who lives in the apartment above her and a feeling of connection to the 1920s flapper who once lived in her apartment. Sounds fascinating, yes?Unfortunately, the author doesn’t adequately introduce her main characters. Two of them, the flapper and prohibition agent from the 1920s, are from a previous book. It felt like the author took up where the first book ended and for some reason assumed that every reader picking up this book read the first one. Regrettably, it is a not good assumption on the part of the author because almost immediately there are references to people in the previous book that leave the reader struggling to figure out who these people are. Some readers will undoubtedly not wish to work that hard when there so a lot of better written books available.If you’ve read the first book, you’ll probably like this one. If you haven’t read the first book, you’d be well served by reading it or ignoring this thanks to Morrow and Edelweiss for an eARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    I love ALL of Beatriz Williams books and this was wonderful, as well. Definitely read The Wicked Town first. These are amazing books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Ella has changed her world! She has quit her job, left her husband and has moved into a fresh apartment. She discovers some special info about a previous tenant of her fresh space. This sends her on a quest to search out is novel is broken down into two various time periods, 1924 and 1998. I actually enjoyed the more latest time period better than the past. This is usual for me. I think the mystery element, the apartment and the characters were much better during this part of the story. The rum runners and the prohibition zone had a amazing a lot of characters and seemed a small atriz Williams latest couple of books have not hit their tag with me. They have just been ok. This one is actually beautiful dogone good! It is still a small wordy but I really enjoyed it. Especially the mystery surrounding the apartment. Very unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    After reading THE WICKED CITY a couple of weeks ago, I couldn’t wait to obtain my hands (and eyes) on the second installment of Beatriz Williams’ Wicked Town series, THE WICKED REDHEAD. Luckily for me, it did not disappoint in the 1924, Geneva Kelly (aka Ginger/Gin for her red hair) has recently and hastily left Fresh York Town with Prohibition agent Oliver Anson Marshall after getting into serious problem with strong bootleggers. Meanwhile, in 1998, Ella Dommerich is newly separated from her husband, Patrick, after she caught him cheating on her. She also is investigating a y, suggestive and decades-old photograph of a mysterious redhead. Could it be Gin?The book alternates between the two women/time periods, and I was absolutely immersed in the story from beginning to end. These characters are so vivid and real, and I love that Gin speaks in the first person directly to the reader. Her tongue-in-cheek attitude and sense of humor are vastly amusing, and at times created me laugh out loud with glee.Early in the story, super fans will be thrilled when Gin and Anson greet beloved characters from one of Williams’ previous novels. Do the names Virginia and Simon Fitzwilliam ring any bells? They won’t be staying there long, however. First of all, have you ever known Gin and Anson to remain idle for an extended period of time? And secondly, “houseguests are like milk. After a week or two, they begin to turn sour on you.”The love affair between Gin and Anson is powerful, romantic, passionate and completely unexpected. For instance, when Gin first moved to Fresh York City, “I was never going to bury myself under six feet of any man. I was going to live. And how.” Once she met Anson, though, she fell quick and in THE WICKED CITY, THE WICKED REDHEAD is chock full of adventure, intrigue and suspense, and I was drawn in completely by the special writing style, both storylines and Gin’s often sardonic character.While it would work as a stand-alone, I highly recommend reading its predecessor first. Doing so will create you much better acquainted with the characters, their personalities and their backstories. This sequel tied up a few loose ends from the first book, but I am left wanting more and hoping for a third, especially since there are still some unanswered the meantime, since I’ve only read these two books, you can search me on the couch cuddling with my dog and greedily devouring Williams’ entire ed by Rebecca Wasniak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    I tried, I really did. The concept with the magic was interesting, so was the murder. But for some reason the main hero really just annoyed the hell out of me. She was supposed to be this [email protected]$$ character, but she felt more childish to me than anything else. I had to push my method through the beginning, which was really slow. Finally things started picking up around 30% into the book, but I guess murder mysteries aren't my thing. I finally gave up when it became clear there was a love triangle for the main character. Sorry, just couldn't do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    BRILLIANT! I seriously loved this unique, gorgeous book at every conceivable level. And it's still haunting me, weeks after I finished it. If you loved THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN and CARAVAL this should be your next read. A story about the strong love and untapped magic of twin sisters who could not be more different...until they explore the truth about what binds them forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    The style is beautiful typical for Olsen and I occasionally read his books for entertainment and escape that doesn’t require a lot of thought or focus. However, in this book, he’s writing about a town and county in California that doesn’t exist. Writers and others have taken dramatic license with California’s cities, towns and landscapes since its inception.. It wouldn’t have been difficult for him to choose a true put to set the story. As someone who lives in SoCal, this just makes it hard to obtain into the storyline or characters, since there is no such put as Santa Louisa. Also, he describes it as an hour and a half northeast of LA. This would place the zone in the central valley. In the beginning of the book, he describes the temperature getting to 90 degrees and needing to place a shield up to prevent the dash from cracking. It gets to be 90 in the central valley in the middle of winter, so again, another inaccurate factual scenario that makes it difficult to obtain into the story. I assume all the locations in the Pacific NW he writes about are true places. I haven’t been to any of them except Seattle. If they’re not, I assume the locals there would have the same criticism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I gave up. After seeing all the glowing reviews and reading the hype and what this book was supposed to be about...not to mention reading the sample, I eagerly bought the book and dove in, only to be soon confused and bored to eg Olsen writes about real crime....but you won't search one true moment in A Wicked Snow. Characters as flat as the Nebraska Plains, forced similes, and a story that ends before it begins.I never give up on books....but I couldn't...I simply could not force myself to continue. Life is too short and there are too a lot of other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    Inseparable twin sisters must learn to use the magic they’ve been forbidden from wielding to save each other from an ancient family curse? Yes, e first page perfectly sets the family dynamic and tone for Iris’s gorgeous first person narrative: “My sister and I were born all tangled up together, both little enough that our unruly descent just narrowly missed killing our mother. I liked to think there would have been a fair bit of screaming on Mama’s part in the ruckus that followed, but that’s just my wicked fancy.”Born with the “gleam,” but forbidden to use it, the sisters bend beauty in secret. Malina sings others’ emotions as though a excellent pitch chorus lives inside her, and Iris turns flowers into mesmerizing fractals. A little part of Iris envies her sister’s stronger magic; she’s relegated to the most specific manipulation of the senses, hampering what she knows could be exponentially more stunning effects because someone might see. Perhaps it’s for this reason that Iris hides the softest parts of herself inside, heedless of who she catches in her thorns—especially when it’s her mother: “I was a scuffed-up walnut, wrapped in a shell of rough but porous strength. I could take hammers and pliers, even be ground underfoot without cracking—but the meat inside was mild and sweet, all desire to protect and yield and please.”Unlike Malina, Iris constantly clashes with their mother, and finds little ways to defy her. But even Malina can't always abide Jasmina's prohibitions of love and magic. The sisters’ miniature rebellions cease, however, after Iris finds their mother collapsing into a death-like sleep. Their only clue to follow? A mysterious white-haired woman whose sudden appearance rattled Jasmina into an unprecedented drunken stupor. With the support of Luka, Iris’s would-be-lover-had-Jasmina-not-also-forbidden-them-to-love, and Niko, Malina’s hip-to-hip-and-arm-in-arm best friend, the sisters trace the white-haired woman’s path and their own foggy memories back to their mother’s real home—a coven of witches bound by a deal their matriarch created centuries ago. Here, they can unbridle their gleams, but as they continue to pull at the threads of their history, they’re even more unsure of whose tale about their matriarch is true. And if they don’t trust the right ancestor, they risk losing their truest loves: each is’s delectably sumptuous descriptions transport you to the coast and peaks of Monte, to the cozy corner of an aromatic confectionary, and to the sprawling majesty of a grand chalet. Relish every delicious word, as each detail she shares brings you into the folds of her globe and her unwavering bond with Malina. By connecting with Iris, you’ll feel her struggle to submit to Malina’s admonition not to always see her as a soft girl needing protection. It’s anguishing to slowly understand how much Iris and her mother were alike. It’s even more heartbreaking to see Iris realize that she’ll need to allow Malina be her strength as they work to conquer the curse binding them to an unsavory is is a devastatingly attractive tale about how love spans generations—about beauty without and within, and the sacrifices we create for those we could never part with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    Hannah Griffin works at the Santa Louisa County Courthouse as a crime investigater. She has a not good secret that Ethan, her husband, knows about; at least part of e's investigating the Garcia abuse case. Bert and Joanne Garcia have a daughter, Mimi. Berto is currently in jail.Hannah always thinks about that poor Christmas Eve; she is the sole survivor of that horrific event. Her brothers are dead and she thinks her mother, Claire is alive. She has no proof but senses han and Hannah have a daughter named Amber. They are very protective of her. When Amber comes home from school, she tells them that a lady spoke to her. This person tells Amber that she knows her mom.Hannah gets in contact with retired Judge, Veronica Paine - she was involved with the Logan case all those years ago. Then she contacts FBI Agent Jeff Bauer.Hannah and Jeff begin investigating the people involved in the Garcia case as well as the Claire Logan case. The trail leads them to Kodiak, Alaska.Who is Hannah's mother? The trail goes cold... until a fire consumes the Logan is is the first stand-alone book by this Author. Gregg's description to detail is vivid. Your heart goes out to Hannah - she wants to know the truth about what happened on that fateful day. This is a gut-wrenching and heart-pounding is story will stay with me long after the book ends; the abuse Hannah and her brothers endured is tragic. She carries a lot of guilt because she was the sole r this being Gregg's first attempt, I say BRAVO!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I was disappointed at the hiccuping narrative Olsen employs, and the characters are so poorly drawn that I found myself not even caring what happened. The so-called Crime of the Century that he describes never seems sinister, much less a reason for the decades of fascination the story insists that people are still feeling. Finally, virtually every character, particularly the women, is described with such hostility that it's hard to tell f the author is simply immature or misogynistic. I have no need to read another of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    “’Love makes us even brighter than we are, until the gleam grows into a roman candle, impossible to contain. Everyone can see us shine with it, then, and it’s the nature of the human beast to fear what it doesn’t understand.’” - Lana Popović, Wicked Like a WildfireWhat would you do with the power to influence beauty in the globe around you? If you are anything like me and love stories with a lot of info that it drags you right in, this is a amazing book for you. Wicked Like a Wildfire, written by Lana Popović, is an engrossing tale that hooked me from the beginning with her descriptions of the globe around two twins and their ins, Iris and Malina, each have a various gleam, a power that manipulates the beauty around them. Their mother forbids them using their gleams and tells them to hold it secret and above all else, not to fall in love, as their lives could be place into danger. The story follows Iris, who has the gleam of making kaleidoscopes from the objects around her, mainly flowers. When the twin’s mother is attacked, it is up to them to learn of her past and create a future for themselves with that is book definitely captures the world, set in modern day Monte, and describes everything with such feeling and detail. I have read other’s reviews which stated that they disliked how detailed Wicked Like a Wildfire was, but it created the setting pop up around me and see, smell, hear and wish to touch everything Popović described. The pages flew by as I was enthralled by the book and the surprise twists and turns it took. I would recommend this book to those who love magic, witches, captivating details, and of course, love. This book was recently released on August 15th, 2017.Hibiscus Daughter #1Author: Lana PopovićGenre: Young Adult FantasyReviewed by: Kelsey Batchelor on 8/23/2017 on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    [Disclaimer: I received a free e-copy ARC of this book from Edelweiss. Thank you to the publisher!]5 out of 5 stars.Where do I start with this spellbinding novel? Perhaps that reading this compares to a piece of melting chocolate on your tongue. Or the fact that the prose, the story, and the characters felt like sunshine by the sea. Honestly, this book felt REAL. The imagery, the descriptions, the story were so engrossing that I could not tear myself is is a story of women, of beauty, desire and love. Malina and Iris are twins, born with unique talents: Malina can sing what others feel while Iris can fracture her surroundings into attractive gleams. Their abilities, are however, curbed by their overprotective and sometimes violent mother. Then one day, a stranger arrives in town, she has snow white hair but is young and she turns their globe upside down. That same day - their mother is brutally attacked and is now dying. In order to save her, Malina and Iris, must uncover their mother's secrets, search their family and explore a not good curse which their amazing ancestor place into e story is set in Monte and I swear, every time Popovic described it - I felt like I was there, experiencing the sunshine and eating the food. Popovic incorporates local folklore and legends into her book and these are unlike anything I have ever heard before.Wicked Like a Wildfire is a book which explores what it is to be a woman, to love, to age, to have kids and to loose all. It is a book about how far we would go in order to never experience pain or loss. It is a book about family, and sisterhood and motherhood. All told through incredibly unbelievable tale which ends in one of the largest cliff-hangers I have ever begs the question: how far would you go to protect the ones you love?I will be HIGHLY anticipating the sequel in this attractive duology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I didn't like this book or its ending. I kept waiting for it to obtain better but it never did. You always hear about "not being able to place the book down". Well this was the opposite. I just didn't wish to hold reading. Finally, the other day I said it has to be near the end, allow me [email protected]#$%! just to see if it had a amazing ending. It did not. In fact it had basically no ending. The villain was still on the loose...somewhere. I hated the book even more after I finished it. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I am so tired of authors failing to write a powerful finish to the story. What is the problem? Is the manuscript overdue? Did the author paint himself into a corner with the plot? I don’t search it cute and I bet I’m not alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I enjoyed this book and got through it quickly. So, it was well written and enjoyable and the plot built nicely to the end. While "A Wicked Snow" is most easily identifiable as a detective, thriller, mystery book, it didn't completely conform to the genre. So, therefore the ending surprised me. Clearly the book was close to being done, it just didn't feel finished. The author purposely didn't resolve every tiny, small detail in the murder, escape, cover up, etc.. The main heroine, however, does resolve in her life. And that was the ending the author was building for. I was left flat for a few minutes, however, after reading that, before I worked to that conclusion. I enjoyed the book enough, however, that before I had even finished this one, I bought another book written by the author. Other than that, the story info of the crime are fascinating and gripping, and not completely predictable (which is the bane, I think, of crime thrillers).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    Gorgeous prose, magic and danger and melody and twin sisters and a stunning European setting -- this is one of my all-time favorite YA fantasies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    Like the book cover, this story is a work of art. This has to be the most detailed story I think I've ever read. Rich in magic, beauty, mystery and sacrifice. The ending; talk about being left hanging!!! I am greatly looking forward to the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    Wading through the first 25 to30% of this book was a chore, but being sequestered due the virus situation enabled me to persevere, and it finally got interesting when the flashback acc of the happenings got moving. The latest couple chapters contained some unexpected developments, but the ultimate conclusion turned out as expected. I've started some books that were worse, but also read a lot of that are better. Three stars is about right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    I really enjoyed this. Elements that reminded me of practical magic. I had no idea when I started this it would be a duology and now I search myself pineing for the second book . Wicked like a wildflower started out as a slow burning magical realism book with a lot of colourful visuals and info that created this story what it is, and quickly escalated into something more exciting and a full on urban fantasy. Enjoyed until the latest is is the story of two sisters who have a gleam and a family history that has followed them into the present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    Most of the reviews are right. It’s packed with purple prose, filled with scents and tastes. The story gets slow and doesn’t begin to really build until 70% in. Makes sense I suppose because that’s when the climax starts in my opinion but there are still so a lot of questions and I hope they’re answered in the next book. I would’ve given it 3 stars but the interest is still there so I gave it 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Like a Wildfire []  2020-7-17 19:37

    Popovic's prose crawls into your heart and stays there. A attractive book in a attractive setting with attractive words. Not to be missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    This @#$%ed me off!"A woman who appeared to be at least fifty, certainly old enough to know that her bird legs and paunchy tummy didn’t qualify her to wear the short skirt she had on,..."Then describing the same woman he wrote, "woman in the long woolen skirt, though the day was too warm for such attire. She was in her fifties, with thin, gray hair, the color and texture of bread mold.Olsen, Gregg. A Wicked Snow (p. 196). Pinnacle Books. Kindle Edition.He's never been that cruel in describing any male character, never said their body "didn't qualify (him) to wear..." It's attitudes like that responsible for the consistent dissatisfaction of women with their bodies regardless of how they actually look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Snow []  2021-2-21 18:0

    I wanted to like this book. After reading "the Latest thing she ever did" which I found interesting and believable I looked for another book by the same author. I guess it was unfortunate that it was this book that I chose for my second try--because after FINALLY getting through this book--I doubt I will ever buy another book by this same 's a bit hard for me to pinpoint what it was exactly that I did not like about the book. I did not like the main hero she created me feel tired, I did not like her husband (not given much credit or personality), I did not like the inept FBI agent (Who goes up to a serial assassin that has been in hiding for 20 years and tell them you think they are the person you've been looking for, someone who has been on the most wanted list for years, and then just leave) If this is how the FBI operates no wonder they don't have the greatest track record.And lastly as mentioned by another reviewer why describe the main hero as a young girl with budding breasts when describing her when she was young (It just felt creepy) and seemed completely irrelevant, yet he uses this description more than once in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I absolutely adore the method this author writes. I begin a book and read the first couple pages, if I'm not captured then I place it back and the find continues. A Dress for the Wicked is not only beautifully and descriptively written, but the spin of the story is a to say, I purchased the novel and am enthralled. I highly recommend this author and the story she has created!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    An awesome story and an awesome writer. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to obtain lost in a amazing book and never wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    (4.5 stars) I believe every author I follow has at least one "Marriage of Convenience" romance in their body of work, and I've always enjoyed that trope. The usual inequality of the pairing--whether of social classes or economic stability or both--makes for a difficult street to the HEA and when the difficulties are done right, this makes for a amazing read. Mary Balogh has a zillion MOC stories but she takes the difficulties to the limits of my patience and beyond in the method both parties willfully misunderstand each other and never communicate. The same goes for other older and no-longer-published HR authors such as Patricia Oliver, Diana Brown, Barbara Hazard, Laura Matthews, yay for Mia Vincy and this debut novel of hers. All the difficulties and roadblocks for the H and h are here, but their relationship and their dialogue is so full of humor and spark that I didn't wish to shout at them the method I would at a Balogh H and cy's characters, both main and secondary, are complex, very flawed, personable, and interesting. They aren't the usual stock cast to be found in most HRs I read. And Vincy's writing flows and entertains and delights. It's as amazing as most of my favorite HR authors and much, much better than 95% (or more) of what I read nowadays. There was a bit of what felt to me like anachronistic dialogue and behavior from time to time, but the sparkling writing and unpredictable (within its predictability as an HR) plot created for one of the best romances I've read in quite some is MOC has the H a former member of the peerage until it was discovered when he was a teen that his father was a bigamist, making the H and his three siblings illegitimate and his mother merely his father's mistress. The horrid father disowned them all and they all went off separately into the globe to survive as best they could. Our H landed on his feet and now is a very successful, rich businessman, allowed to interact with the upper classes because he can create cash for them. But he has a lot of problems because of all the tragic events in his past, including a former e h has her own problematic past and show with regard to problems in her family. After the death of her brother and later that of her father, with the subsequent emotional unraveling of her mother, she is the one keeping the family (two younger sisters and her mother) together as best she fore his death, her father had arranged this marriage between her and the H, to create sure that, in case of his death, his estate could be handed down to a married daughter. (Don't ask me how this works. I'm just assuming it could be done.) The H agreed to this because he owed the father a favor, not because he was expecting any benefits from the h has been married to H for two years now, but they only saw each other briefly during the wedding ceremony and in the dark for a brief, obligatory, cursory consummation of the marriage. After that he was off to London and Birmingham to carry on with his businesses and she was expected to remain at her father's estate in Warwickshire. He supplies cash to hold things running smoothly there. Win-win situation, he thinks. She's out of sight but he fulfills his obligation to her father.Except that she feels the desperate need to give her sister Lucy a come-out in London. Lucy's not in amazing emotional shape and our heroine thinks this may help. So, thinking H is out of London on business, our h, Cassandra, comes to stay at the H's (Joshua's) townhouse for the duration. As she says to her amazing mate Arabella, "Mr. DeWitt is everything a husband ought to be...conveniently rich, extremely generous and always somewhere else."So that's basically the set-up. You kinda know what's going to happen but you don't know the clever hows of this story. For example, how the first time they meet again in a London park, they do not recognize each other and a mutual mate has to remind them, "But do you realize you are married to each other?" Oops."You're meant to be in Warwickshire," he says. "You're meant to be in Liverpool," she replies. "I did not give you permission to come to London," says he. "I did not ask permission." "I am the husband, so I create the rules to suit me." "And I am the wife, so I change the rules to suit me." And on it goes. I loved the fact that Cassandra is not your typical mousy, put-upon MOC wife. "It's almost as though you have a mind of your own," he says. "Please don't vex yourself. I'll test not to use it too often."This is a very complete love story. It's humorous but it's also poignant and angsty at turns and touches the heart frequently. It's also romantic and y. I'm not fond of excessively detailed accounts of encounters. This couple's intimacies are hot but tastefully done at the same time.He's blunt, tactless, has no patience, is full of energy and used to getting his own way. She's no pushover around him most of the time but around others she is diplomatic, smiles through her unhappiness, and lives for the happiness of her family, especially her sisters, even though they appear to resent her much of the time. She's "the center of [the] family" and "its heart". She teaches him to have more heart and he teaches her to "stop giving up [her] space" and to "fight for what is [hers]".There are no fairy-tale characters here. They all feel very true and they all have flaws but their story is told so well by the author that she created me appreciate every one of them. I'm looking forward to Vincy's next novel, hoping it's as amazing as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    I love historical romances! I bought this book because of its RITA nomination and funny beginning, but unfortunately the rest of the book was disappointing. The premise was mildly intriguing - a couple married two years ago for convenience is forced back into each other’s company for family reasons. The heroine was mildly compelling - pretty, loyal, and tenacious. But the character was anything but - he was handsome and rich but he treated the people around him like robot servants. They had small chemistry and no sizzle. The storyline was easy and predictable. It’s only redeeming quality was occasionally humorous dialogue. Overall, not a poor book but not a amazing book either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Wicked: A Fantasy Romance []  2020-8-17 19:16

    I love this world, with the Bright and the Fell, and nothing is what it seems. Aura is such an awesome heroine. She is powerful and brave and wars with her life for everything and everyone she holds dear, but her past is a complete mystery, even to herself. Nathaniel is one of the Fell, but he’s not like any other Fell that Aura has ever encountered. So much about Nathaniel is also shrouded in mystery. I seriously love all the possibilities wrapped in this story. The action, interactions, and intrigues enthralled me throughout, while a corner of my mind kept suggesting the possible answers to all the questions that the story proposed. I need to know the answers! I know this all may sound vague, but I don’t wish to spoil a single moment for anyone! This book was that awesome! I cannot wait for the second book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Wicked: A Fantasy Romance []  2020-8-17 19:16

    Bright Wicked is new -- a story you haven't seen before -- and it is... breathtaking. You won't wish to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Girl: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-9-24 19:12

    Such a amazing ending to a amazing story. It left me wanting more like all of Pipers books do. This girl has talent. Her books will move you, entertain you, and create you think about the story long after its over. I loved Jax and Haley. Please people share Pipers books with everyone you know. We need her stories, I can't wait for her next one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Girl: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-9-24 19:12

    This is a very engaging series. The characters are daily people with higher purposes and goals to accomplish. I'd recommend Piper Lawson as knowing what her audience wants and daring to deliver. Very amazing imagination and penmanship skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adolf Hitler (A Wicked History) []  2020-9-23 20:0

    This book was purchased for my 11 yr old son for a biography project. The book had a plethora of useful info regarding the life and death of Adolf Hitler. He is an advanced reader (8th grade level) and had no issues with comprehension. I would not recommend this to book to a kid who is not on a 7th grade reading level or above. Very age appropriate for a 6th grade, 11 year old boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adolf Hitler (A Wicked History) []  2020-9-23 20:0

    I thought this story was great,but wished it was there another book about Hitler,that may have more info of his life? Thank-you, Linda

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Wicked: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-1-27 20:25

    I am in love with this series. I love the female lead and how she has special quirks I’ve never encountered before for a main character. Love it all even though there are some typos. I recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked: A Rockstar Romance Series []  2020-3-31 19:28

    OHMYGOD. This series was freaking AMAZING. I am still recovering from a book hangover. I have never read a rockstar romance before but this is my second time reading Piper Lawson, I read Poor Love a few weeks ago and loved it so I decided to give this one a try. I read all 3 books in a span of 36 hours, I could not place it Amazing Girl starts off with Haley getting an internship at Wicked Records and being assigned to go on tour with Jax Jamieson and his band. Haley is a computer whiz, she needs her internship so that she can continue her education and maintain a relationship with a professor. The professor is assisting Haley with a tournament that would support further her career, the latest thing she expected was to be on tour.Jax is a bit of a poor boy but he is a rockstar, so you know he is y and a bit broken. His life isn’t as glamorous as people would think. Years in the business have created him jaded but meeting Haley has breathed fresh life into ey both test to downplay how interested they are in each other but they can’t war it forever. Even the people around them can sense their is some type of chemistry going on, they are fairly obvious. Plus Jax gives Haley his hoodie which is definitely a move. This book ends on a bit of a cliffhanger, so there isn’t closure at the end of this up is Poor Girl, oooooh there is some drama here. Lots of endearing moments between Jax and Haley. Picking up where Amazing Girl left off, we obtain to hold watching their story unfold. They both are stubborn and aren’t ready to admit that they are better enty of angst in this book, and a few moments that create you wish to shake them both but also moments that have you melting. As the book goes on, they both begin to realize that they have feelings for each other and don’t wish to hold fighting we finally begin to obtain excited about Jax and Haley’s future, Piper does us dirty and makes a hard left. (It’s okay Piper, I forgive you for the emotional whiplash.) The end of this book is another cliffhanger, a much bigger one than the first book. Definitely left with a lot of more questions than answers. Create sure you have the third book ready to go and time to read because you are going to wish to know what happens next.On to book 3, Wicked Girl, we have a time jump. I was slightly salty about it at first but as the book went on, it created sense. Things are very various now as a effect of what happened at the end of Poor Girl. Haley has reinvented herself, partly because she had to and partly because she wanted to. But she is still our compassionate girl with the hots for a certain rockstar.Jax is still stubborn but he is trying to navigate the changes in his life as well, since the tour ended he had stepped away from the spotlight. Finding who he is away from melody and what his life looks like is not an simple journey but things finally seem to be on the right track. Well he wasn’t planning for one more bump along the ank God, Piper didn’t have anymore tricks up her sleeve. We obtain to see Haley and Jax’s happily ever after and it was so amazing that we are getting a 4th book! Wicked Forever coming out in November 2019. That being said, there is no cliffhanger ending with this book, it all does obtain wrapped up in a satisfying way.Overall, this series really shocked me in the best way. I wasn’t sure of the rockstar trope but Piper delivered an authentic story without dozens of rockstar douchey-ness. I am chomping at the bit to read Forever Wicked. I loved all the supporting characters, they could all obtain their own spinoffs and I would have zero complaints about that. In fact, Serena gets a story of her own in Simple Love, book 1 in the Modern Love series. Annie and Tyler are also getting a spinoff coming in 2020.I highly encourage you to pick up the box set that has some additional deleted scenes that are well worth buying the set. You won’t regret it, I just hope you have plenty of time for binge reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    I really enjoyed this novella. More please!★¸¸.•*¨*•★Minor spoilers alert★•*¨*•.¸¸★Dual format owned: Kindle e-book & Audible audiobookWriting style: Brighton’s POV onlyStory ★★★★★I love novellas, and this was a nice gift to the Wicked trilogy. It was a fast and easily engaging read / listen that I highly recommend to paranormal ere was a tragic happening that helped inspire the heroine Brighton to change her passive role in the Order to a secretly more active and risky one. That ultimately led to her teaming up with Caden, the formerly wicked Summer Prince. The focus was on their combined revenge mission, but we also got a few moments that showed us their attraction was undeniably building and leading to romantic feelings for Brighton at least.And of course, I have to mention that I crazy loved how any appearance by or mention of Tink, my favorite magical Brownie being, created me smile or outright laugh. He had to stay at Brighton’s put for a while which was an entertaining bonus. Whether Tink was in his little aka fun-size or his full size, I loved how Amy Landon voiced him so distinctly for each. Dixon, Tink’s adorable pet cat, was also a fun extra guest at Brighton’s r the publisher, ‘Every 1,001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For fresh readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a gift book in the author’s series.’ So, the ending, while not exactly a cliff hanger according to the publisher’s note, was still very mysterious to me. I’m betting there will be another novel or novella expanding on the fresh roles Brighton and Caden will play next.I have no doubt that fresh fans to the Wicked trilogy will definitely wish to go back and read / listen to 1-Wicked, 2-Torn and 3-Brave in the main trilogy after this very engaging reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Brighten marvelled as Ivy and Ren left. They had married and were heading to Florida on assignment. Tink was staying with her. Two years had passed since the night Bri and her mother had been attacked by those far loyal to the queen, who was now in the other world. But had been going out alone, finding the far who attacked her and killed her mother. She disguised herself and frequented bars know to serve fae. She was looking for one more far and an e Prince, Caden, seemed to present up whenever she was in trouble. She was almost caught then almost shot. He took three bullets for her. And he almost died in the process. He had not fed for the two years he had been released from being under the spell of the evil queen. But had to save him. And she did. And.....finds herself falling for is is an action packed story that is too amazing to place down. Can't wait for the next on my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Girls: A Novel []  2021-2-25 18:0

    This was a unbelievable first effort with all the accolades it and the author received. The toughest thing, as with Marwood’s other books, is sticking with it through the first 10-20 percent. After a back and forth introduction of characters and plots that will all come together in a amazing novel, you finally obtain going and — wow, you can’t stop. Americans will have to guess and learn a bit of British slang to fully appreciate the description and story, but it will be worth it. Keeping up with who is who and whether you are coming or going is a challenge, but there are enough twists and turns and emotional ups and downs to obtain you to the point where you ride the rollercoaster, scared and thrilled, all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Girls: A Novel []  2021-2-25 18:0

    This is my second book by this author & I loved them both. So it won’t be my last. This book had some very interesting twists that I’ve never encountered in a book so far & I read a lot. I’m not often surprised by much anymore, but love it when I am. Some of the surprises were expected but not in the method the author chose to show them & that’s what created this book so interesting. The death of a kid is not ever simple to read about but the method it happened was very tragic. After learning more about these two girls, I found myself feeling sorry for them, which was unexpected. Very interesting study in how life often doesn’t turn out the method you expect & how one wrong decision can change everything. I highly recommend this book. Couldn’t wait to see how it would end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked: A Rockstar Romance Series []  2020-3-31 19:28

    This collection follows the story of Haley, a woman who is more comfortable with computers, and Jax, a Rockstar who is so much more than his image.Haley has a painful past which has needed that she grow up and become independent earlier than most. She is putting herself through college and needs the internship she was offered and that means not getting personally involved with Jax. Jax is a successful musician who has overcome a painful past of his own. This tour needs to be a success so staying away from Haley is crucial as the consequences if he doesn’t could end both their eir brains know what they should do but their hearts haven’t got the notice which leads them on a journey filled with heat, humor and heart. I received a complimentary copy of the audiobook and thought the narrators did a amazing job at allowing the emotion of the story to flow and hold you invested until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Wow oh WOW! That was...WOW! This was an awesome addition to the Wicked series. It was quick paced, but not rushed, action packed, y, angsty, intense anticipation, with a lot of OMG moments that my not good heart almost didn't create it!I've always like Brighton's character. She's truly grown in this story though. She's tough, yet vulnerable, caring, loyal, and compassionate. My heart broke for her a lot of times throughout the e Prince wasn't at all what I expected, but I am thoroughly happy with him. He was protective, mysterious, y, with a dry sense of humor, and so sweet I was "awwww-ing" a lot of times while e ending?! GAH! I need more NOW! I was NOT expecting that, but wowsers it was awesome! All in all, this was a phenomenal read and I can't wait to read more in this series. Thank you Jenn for this ARC. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Wicked: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-1-27 20:25

    After recently reading and loving the previous 3 books in this amazing romance series between brilliant college student Haley and the gorgeous rockstar Jax, I was so satisfied to see I didn't have to wait long for latest book in their story!The wedding and everything leading up to it was a bit wild and crazy, no time for much but more wedding planning much to Jax's frustration! Waiting for Haley to wrap up the loose ends in Philadelphia, missed communications, secrets on a lot of fronts and finding y time was only part of the rollercoaster of Forever Wicked.A attractive ending to their hard won love story and maybe the beginning of some teen angst when Jax's daughter (with the one who was supposed to remain in the shadows and hasn't!), Annie and Tyler (who wasn't wondering about that curious part of the ending!) obtain their own series. This one is already on my list! Piper was fresh to me but not anymore. I loved this entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Wicked: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-1-27 20:25

    Love this series. Can’t wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    If you have fun Victorian novels or YA or fashion you’ll love this novel. It has a mystery wrapped up in a fashion tournament with a small love story mixed in. I throughly enjoyed reading it and I am hoping for a sequel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    Wow! Mia Vincy’s A Wicked Kind of Husband is a MOC with a difference! It follows the oft-used plot lines of MOC stories, but manages to deliver an interpretation that seems to be, in a lot of ways, quite new. (And that’s saying something as I’ve read every HR with that theme that I can find.)This story is funny but, at times, also tragic. It delivers enchanting, witty and wicked dialogue and a romance that gladdens the ssandra Is a brave, serious, responsible, pragmatic h who is driven by duty but yearns to laugh and be wicked - to break free of her responsibilities, forget the treachery of her former fiancée, heal the rifts in her family, to love and be loved. She is a lion in defence of those she cares for but is weighed down by the legacy left to her by her father - and the retreat from life by her mother.Burdened by a not good self-image, Cassandra is no shrinking wallflower, as evidenced by her spirited back and forth with her husband when she meets him (in Hyde Park) for the first time in two years. Furthermore, as she comes to understand him better she courageously pushes him to confront his demons (and the love affair moves to another plane when he eventually does the same for her).Vincy’s hero, Joshua, would undoubtedly be hell to live with but he is also an absolute delight. By providing his internalisations, Vincy provides a male POV that quickly opens up Joshua’s soul to the reader. He jumps out of the page, is charming, irascible, funny, tormented - and undeniably loveable (even though I agree with the h who often wants to throttle him). Most importantly, Joshua brings Cassandra back to laughter and to a put where she can war not just for others, but for herself.And (what a relief) Vincy writes scenes that are amazingly romantic and y without being trite - I think that is because the she delivers a clever balance of detail and inference. It’s also because she depicts the mutual neediness of Cassandra and Joshua as not only mightily lusty but driven by their urgent need for an emotional intimacy that matches the physicality of their love-making.And the is accompanied by laughs. Yes, laughter. Sometimes the laughter is mischievous (who could forget Cassandra sidling up to her mate in the ballroom to question her about the reward Joshua has asked for in return for “behaving himself”). But there is also the laughter of delight. Delight that is a counterbalance to the a lot of incidences of sadness and loss. And that’s why this author is obviously a very clever writer who well understands what drives some readers to be fans of fact, this story is so accomplished - in plotting, characterisation and writing (especially the repartee) - that I can’t believe it is a first effort. It seems more likely that this is the work of a long-term writer who is moving into a fresh genre for the first time. In any event, I’m looking forward to Vincy’s next HR, which will be an automatic pre-order for ve stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    If you ever need humor to lift you spirits, this is the one. This book helped me through the loss of a amazing friend. Very funny book. A small out of the box for regency, but I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    Is not my usual genre, but this one takes a lot of liberties so perhaps being kind of a "newbie" do not steal away some validation to my opinion on this started strong. Witty and all that. The premise promising. Funny. Compeling. But by the middle of it, I got tired and annoyed, the sisters were insufferable. Maybe I'm reading too much about wars and swords and killing...but gosh I wanted them dead. Cassandra frustrated me in her understanding. There is understanding and there is being weak. Lucy is one of the most unlikable characters I've read in a long, long time and I'm sure there must be some explanation but I don't even care for , what took away a whole star, the...what happened towards the ending. Very heavy, very sad...but no worries, everything is okay. Bye. The end. Er...what? Reminds me of my youth, watching telenovelas. The whole country thirsty for a amazing ending to justify all the drama and stress...and it was such a disappointment the whole country watched the end only to realized it was not as expected, it was a letdown. I spent a couple of mins trying to figured out if my audiobook and/or kindle was defective. Maybe some content didn't download? Nope. It just ends. Like the end of a e bunch of 5 stars blinded me. This one was okay, and then...not even that.*sigh*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Wicked: A Fantasy Romance []  2020-8-17 19:16

    Everly Frost is a newer author for me but I can't obtain enough of her brand of writing. She writes powerful female leads with true life fears and dark thoughts. I love the journey of explore this MC walks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Girl: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-9-24 19:12

    Just read the entire Wicked series in 2 days. Beautifully written, thought provoking, believable....a unbelievable love story. Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates perfect writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adolf Hitler (A Wicked History) []  2020-9-23 20:0

    Ordered for a 5th grade biography project. Book is simple to read with lots of info and pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adolf Hitler (A Wicked History) []  2020-9-23 20:0

    Amazing book! Very deep! And dark if u like that kinda stuff! I would defiantly recommend the book! GO HITLER!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Girls: A Novel []  2021-2-25 18:0

    No words yet to describe this brilliant, shocking, intense novel. It was so disturbing in various ways at times that I had to place it down for a while, but the two main characters are so compelling I had to go back to the story. This is one of those unforgettable books in a sea of average ones. I won't give spoilers, read the plot synopsis and know that this book will haunt you for a long time. Just an enormously strong work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Girls: A Novel []  2021-2-25 18:0

    It’s unusual that a book can be touching and a thrilling suspense story at once, but “The Wicked Girls” manages to be both. Two preteen girls, responsible for the accidental death of an even younger girl, are labeled “wicked,” sent to juvenile prison, and create their varied ways through the social services system. One is lucky, gets a amazing education and creates a satisfied life as a successful journalist. The other is sent to a less nurturing facility and ends up struggling through a hard life. A series of murders brings the two (in their fresh identities) together, as one lives in the city where the murders are event and the other travels there to report on the crimes. They have been forbidden ever to have any contact with each other, but their lives catastrophically collide now. Very intriguing and unexpectedly moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Girls: A Novel []  2021-2-25 18:0

    This book disturbs and troubles me. It breaks one's heart and in the process turns a glaring light on some of the ugliest aspects of society. These contain kid abuse and parental neglect, failure of the justice system, lives lived on the thinnest of margins, and the integrity and duties of a free press. The author has done a brilliant job of showing and not e precipitating happening is the completely inadvertent death of a hot, hungry and cross four-year old girl whose older sister has fobbed her caretaking duties on two girls about ten years old: Bel and Jade. Both kids have been abused and neglected in various ways. Socially and economically they are from various worlds. The entire country condemns the girls and they are sent to two various facilities for juvenile criminal offenders, one which treats and rehabilitates and one which does not. The outcomes seem strikingly different......but are they?One works at the most menial of jobs, the other, it is true, is a journalist, but both are scrambling to hang onto whatever modi of civility and humanity with which they have molded their adult lives. And, more significantly, both live the internally frenzied life of a someone living a e author has made characters who live on the pages, but the book is equally plot-driven. And it's a amazing plot. There is a secondary story thread about crimes versus women which may have been unnecessary. Whether I am right about that or not, the book would stand alone. I give it an A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    Remarkably good, that is. I love MOC stories and this is topnotch. Lovely, flowing writing; well-developed characters who are likable; plot that had me turning pages; witty dialogue. Thanks to the author's skill, the scenes were lovely. I usually skim/skip them because they're generally the same in every book and usually gross and/or boring.Anachronisms? There may have been a tip here or there. I don't remember and I don't care, I loved the book. As for a woman inheriting a peer's estate provided she is married...beats me. All I can think of is that the title originally descended from an ancient barony. Some old baronies allowed women to inherit, though I've never read that marriage was required. Maybe the marriage was just the h's father's idea. Anyway, I don't care about that, either. I loved the book.I no longer review books but had to say something about this one, it was that good.And the best news? This is apparently the first novel in a sweeping saga!! I certainly look forward to more from this most gifted r a true review, please read the one by OLT. She says everything I thought about the story and she's already done all the work. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    10 stars for a very entertaining book and a amazing introduction to a fresh author. The story has true people, who I connected to thanks to the quick pace, witty dialogue, interesting MOC and family members who are not role models for a amazing marriage. It was fun, various set in the emerging industrial age, so not caught up in the detail of balls and formality. I loved the H's energy, the courage of the h and her selfish - grief stricken family. If there were historical inaccuracies, I didn't care because it was delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wicked Kind of Husband []  2019-12-29 18:36

    Opponents to lovers with banter galore. I loved the sense of humor and watching Joshua and Cassandra band together versus their foes, even as they resisted falling for one another. They’re such worthy adversaries from the moment they meet face to face. Which admittedly is well after they married. Ah, yes. Nothing like barely remembering the face of the person you married because you only saw them at the mins long ceremony a while eir marriage of convenience has rested on them living in separate locations but it all changes when Cassandra needs to come to London to secure her sister’s future and comes face to face with her husband. Suddenly, they have the need to hold up appearances. Then, they’re wondering if there might be something more there between them, while antagonizing each other, of course. I laughed so much while reading, especially when we’d obtain Joshua’s perspective. “But he wasn't going to kiss her. Go around kissing your lovely wife and the whole globe could come crashing down.”The evolution of their relationship from opponents to reluctant conspirators to lovers to committed spouses was everything I wanted it to be. They are at odds and for amazing reasons, which makes for amazing hero a lot of people raved about this one and they were right to. However, there are a ton of content warnings, in particular for the death of family members and miscarriage, so it’s not one I’ll be able to widely recommend without reservations. But if you don’t have to watch out for certain content, then it’s absolutely worth picking up. Mia Vincy’s debut makes her one to watch and I cannot wait until she releases the next book in this : past death of a father, past death by suicide, grief, past death of a spouse (building collapse), past death of kids (illness), past death of a brother (stabbing) past bigamy, infidelity (side characters), pregnancy, miscarriage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    There are so a lot of books that you just wish to escape into: the setting is richly evoked that you can picture it perfectly in your head, and there are characters that you'd wish to chat with over a cup of tea (or perhaps have design you a gorgeous gown). A DRESS FOR THE WICKED is that kind of debut, one to savor and escape into on a cold wintry day, or to package along for a vacation and read on the beach. It feels classic in a way, its protagonist Emmy a mere country mouse, almost ensian, and yet there are themes that feel so modern and true. For example, I love the line drawn from Emmy to her mother, two hard-working woman who've accomplished so much from so little. I love Emmy's gumption, her desire for more, and the people she draws to her along the method who support create that possible. And Francesco, who reminds me so much of Tim Gunn if his fashion sense was a small more Johnny Weir. This is one of those YA books that can be read and enjoyed by a wide spectrum of ages, from 6th graders to adults -- especially recommended for young fashionistas and fans of Project Runway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Krause crafts an enchanting and memorable globe in Avon-Upon-Kynt and its politicized Fashion House. Showing both sides of "wicked", the story both keeps you cheering for our daring character while crafting a complex and compassionate view of the villain driving the Fashion industry. Filled with intrigue, shifting alliances, and attractive descriptions of opulent couture - Krause's debut novel is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Ms. Krause should be extremely proud of this debut novel - as a self-professed YA junkie, I can say this was one of the best YA books I've read this year. I loved it from the opening paragraphs to the latest page. The characters and plot were multi-dimensional, the fashion was SO so fun, and I already look forward to her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Wicked: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-1-27 20:25

    My heart is full. What a amazing story for Jax and Haley as they finally obtain their happily ever after. Of course, planning a rock star's wedding isn't simple and there are several crazy situations along the method allowing us to have fun the entire cast from Riot Act and their special family that they have place together. Jax dealing with a teenager is priceless and Haley still keeps him on his toes. And then there is the epilogue which gives a amazing teaser into the next book for the crew. So satisfied that Piper Lawson allow us into the wedding with all the ups and downs that happen along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Wicked: A Rockstar Romance []  2020-1-27 20:25

    I enjoyed this love story since the first book in the series. It created me wish to be there in person to witness it from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked: A Rockstar Romance Series []  2020-3-31 19:28

    Haley Telfer, twenty and a college junior at UPenn, is a computer whisperer. She runs begin mic night on campus and writes code daily. She has never known who her father is, so when her mother died one year ago, she was essentially orphaned, left without the means to pay for college during the next school year. Desperate to search summer employment, she miraculously lands an internship with Wicked Records, which is the only personal label to succcessfully hold up with the changing melody industry. Jax Jamieson, twenty-eight, is a multu-platinum recording artist. He grew up in a rent-controlled apartment. At eighteen,  his father was dead and his mother in jail, leaving him alone to care for his fifteen year old sister. That is when Shannon Cross discovered him. Jax reluctantly left Dallas to create a better life for his family. Cross, the CEO of Wicked Records, signed Jax and the rest is history. His band - Riot Act - has one more leg remaining on their tour, then Jax can take the year off like Cross promised. He can go back home and test to create things right with Grace. With a literal run-in and some heated words exchanged in the studio, Jax and Haley obtain off on the wrong foot. When the CEO sees fit to send Haley on tour with Riot Act, Jax tries to resist. But once the two are alone the ice begins to melt and the pair begins a slow burn romance. There happens to be a no fraternizing on tour policy in place, and Jax has problems with Haley's age. But he has some very old wounds to heal, and his friendship with Haley does something unexpected for him. His wonderful attraction to her tempts his resolve to hold her at arm's length. Meanwhile, Haley has to prove herself in a crazy environment with small private space, and at the same time work on a school project - a musical app. Despite her struggles, Haley remains optimistic, and she soon sees that the rock star she once idolized might just need her support. Wicked: A Rockstar Romance Series tugs at your heart and makes you laugh as Jax and Haley's relationship evolves from opponents to colleagues, to friends, and finally to romantic e first two books in the Wicked series end with a cliffhanger. It is an simple read, nicely written with only a few errors and a couple confusing passages. The POV alternates between Jax and Haley. The plot lays an element of suspense. The scenes feel fairly authentic. There are questions that remain from book to book which are answered later in the series. The characters are very well-defined. The band members and mates have a life of their own. Jax and Haley both keep back due to the cirtances, but they develop an emotional connection that hits you in the gut. They are amazing together and a joy to read about. I rate this box set four stars.I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386