Read a policy on geometric design of highways and streets 2011 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a policy on geometric design of highways and streets 2011 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    In Kentucky, the law requires that all traffic control devices follow the guidelines in this book. While its contents are rather technical and clearly takes a lawyer and an engineer to understand it, it is. the guideline for installing such traffic control signs, etc. I serve a chairman on a public safety commettiee for a town and therefore rely on the guidance in this book for actions we take.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Amazing manual for curling up next to the fireplace to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices 2009: For Streets and Highways []  2020-9-23 19:35

    Amazing book! Just what you need for temporary traffic control, the all fresh Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices 2009.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a policy on geometric design of highways and streets 2011 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    I should have read the reviews in advance but really never thought a direct from Amazon book would be a black and white NO INDEX (the bigger problem) copy. And yes it does say black and white but you have to click the "read more" button .... really I don't need to read more about this book it is a manual I use all the time. Just kind of feel like it is a bait and switch. Amazon should move the "black and white" ver to the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Exactly as expected of a fresh book. Helped me pass the PE exam and hand to have on hand when taking the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Holds phone nicely, but doesn't stay attached to vent thingy. I have to reattach a few times a week, usually after I've been messing with it. You obtain what you pay for though, so I can not complain. Its not poor for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    While this is the current edition of the MUTCD (as of April 2015), it is not a color copy. Obviously the colors of the signs are incredibly necessary and the black and white pictures create this only a somewhat helpful resource. Recommend going elsewhere...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices 2009: For Streets and Highways []  2020-9-23 19:35

    Well only if you are in this field active, I'd say, very detailed. I required iot for my driving instructor course and it helped me a lot!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Is what it says

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Must have for transportation afternoon PE exam. BUT why oh why does it not have an index!!! The older ver did but this one doesn't! it makes no sense to me and makes finding something specific much harder than it should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Amazing just not in color. Has all the most updated information. Not in color. NOt in color not in color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices for Streets and Highways - 2009 Edition with 2012 Revisions []  2020-9-23 19:34

    Product is amazing enough for what I need it for; however it looks like it is a used copy and was advertised as new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Being Nonprofit: A Conceptual and Policy Primer []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This book is brilliant. It is thorough in its ysis yet not repetitive or overly ytical. I am a graduate student taking my first nonprofit class and bought this book for my midterm project. In its compact 181 pages the book covers everything we have covered in class and more. The author brilliantly presents both sides of every problems and refrains from asserting anyone one viewpoint. I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to anyone involved in or interested in the nonprofit sector. In fact I suggested to my professor that it be included as a needed text for his class because none of our assigned texts can touch this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Being Nonprofit: A Conceptual and Policy Primer []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I passed the class, so it must be a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Being Nonprofit: A Conceptual and Policy Primer []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I had to read this book for my non-profit management class and it was a pleasure reading and learning what the book has to say about what and why non-profits are important in our public space. If you are at all interested in the NGO system, how to navigate it and build a successful and effective non-profit organization, this is the book for is a relatively short book but is quite dense and thorough. Be prepared to digest some academically insightful and sometimes complex ideas. Maybe not the best book for younger students but definitely suited for college level reading.Overall, I would highly recommend this book for your research papers or just some insight into the non-profit sector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Being Nonprofit: A Conceptual and Policy Primer []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Book was complete, but had lots of writing and underlining in it. Private notes on pages and underlining on pages created it hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Being Nonprofit: A Conceptual and Policy Primer []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This is a very amazing book that is weak on political theory. The book is very readable and I used it with success in my class of upper level undergraduates at a powerful undergraduate college. They liked it, found it simple to understand and digest, and it served my needs in terms of explaining what nonprofit organizations are to an audience that had not thought about them before. The book reads as though Frumkin taught this material a lot of times when he was at the Kennedy School and then decided to write down his teaching notes. That's probably why it such a amazing teaching book. But the book is written from the standpoint of neoclassical economics and the economic theory of nonprofits even though it is written as political theory. The book mostly leaves out political economy, pluralist theory, ideas about social capital, and the ways all of these contribute to shaping nonprofits and the nonprofit sector. Ultimately that caused me to give up on the book as a text for my course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America []  2020-7-27 20:22

    Excellent!

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America []  2020-7-27 20:22

    Zolberg's comprehensive history of immigration policy was a fresh addition to the syllabus in my graduate migration seminar. I think the class as a whole found it useful, if a bit overwhelming. In the humanities and the social sciences there is a lot of talk about "socially constructed" race categories, ethnic political interests, national identities, etc. All of this work contends there is nothing inherently "inside" of people that makes them distinct, but rather it's the method that debates play out in the political arena that groups and separates people. Of course much of the "social constructivism" literature forgets to yze the construction. That's where Zolberg comes in. "A Nation by Design" is useful because it is a 500 page acc of how policy makers in the United States constructed an immigration policy, and along the way, cemented a lot of ideas of race, ethnicity, and American only quibbles: there are graphs and charts in the back but they are never referenced in the text; the book is full of names of obscure intellectuals and bureaucrats and it gets confusing; Zolberg often buries necessary theoretical claims in the middle of ybe it's not a amazing beach read, but definitely worth having on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America []  2020-7-27 20:22

    From colonial times to the present, the compromises that emerged over American immigration policy made a state of limbo for groups who were, as Aristide Zolberg puts it in this wide-ranging and erudite book, "wanted but not welcome." In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Asian immigration and naturalization were restricted, but southern and eastern Europeans were allowed in at record levels. In the early 1920s, the nativist camp eventually prevailed over business interests as strict national-origins quotas were imposed, severely limiting immigration for the next four e historical rhetoric resembles today's. Zolberg quotes inventor Samuel Morse invoking the imagery of an invading troops of immigrants when he penned a series of articles and books blaming immigration for undermining the American bates in the 1950s invoked the "invasion" photo that would lay the groundwork for today's tiered-entry system with front, side, and back doors. After Globe Battle II, Americans became uncomfortable with race-based immigration. Discontent had been rising over the controversial bracero guest-worker program, begun in 1942 to ease a wartime shortage of farmworkers. Amid discussions of easing immigration policy in the 1950s, Nevada's U.S. Sen. Pat McCarran and Pennsylvania's U.S. Rep. Francis E. "Tad" Walter, both Democrats, commissioned a review that concluded that it was impossible to seal the border. Their response was a back-door solution: an expanded guest-worker program, but with a ban on allowing guests to become permanent residents. "Albeit well-nigh useless with regard to border control, the system was highly effective as a deterrent to the incorporation of Mexicans, in particular, by method of naturalization," Zolberg writes, pinpointing an problem at the heart of today's immigration conundrum."Borders are important to establish and preserve distinctive communities, notably self-governing democracies," Zolberg writes. In addition, given economic disparities among nations, begin borders would attract a flood of immigration from poorer to more affluent nations. Yet he also views nativist attacks on immigrants as a far bigger threat to democracy than migration itself. He advocates neither allowing unlimited immigration nor a moratorium on immigration. He argues for giving admissions priority to those in most need--unskilled workers and those fleeing violence. Zolberg contends that to eliminate unauthorized immigration would require creating a police state. Instead, he sensibly advocates improved border security, combined with protection of the rights of minority groups upon whom the populist right has unleashed its wrath.--Michele WuckerAuthor of Lockout: Why America Keeps Getting Immigration Wrong When Our Prosperity Depends on Getting It Right (PublicAffairs Press, 2006; paperback August 2007)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America []  2020-7-27 20:22

    A Nation By Design is a must read for anyone wants to understand immigration, past and present. I read this before visiting Ellis Island and it added immensely to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    This is a book that every father should buy for his son on his 21st birthday. Ms. Moran’s treatment of this highly misunderstood flaw in men’s psychies, that has existed for literally hundreds of years, is nothing short of riveting. If you are looking for a book that reveals highly content then go somewhere else as Ms Moran only, and rarely, shares these info to create her point that prostitution is an evil, vile imposition on women, no matter how it is served up. A very brave work by a women who hundreds of men should have loved, not violated. Yes, prostitution is a choice, but so is jumping off of a bridge ...a choice only created by people who have been through so much emotional and psychological abuse that it actually appears to be a solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    Rachel provides so much expertise and insight into the globe of prostitution even for someone who has been an advocate for years. I can’t even imagine how difficult it was for her to recount everything she did in this hard-hitting memoir. Every chapter was so meaningful in conveying the truth about prostitution. It guts one to the core but in a strong change-your-mind, change-your-perception, change-your-heart sort of way. If there is one survivor book out there that I could recommend to people, it would be Moran’s. No avenue of prostitution is omitted for dissection and this memoir combats the myths and offers knowledge and a glimpse into the trauma and experiences behind each one, whether call-girl, street-walker, star, massage parlor girl, escort in hotels, bdsm, and more. Rachel delves into the emotional, the psychological, and even the spiritual and does not leave people merely winded and without power but offers the well-worked tactics and solutions to combat the prostitution sphere that multiple countries have adopted. She cuts through the bias, the dogma, the hatred, the stereotypes, and the myths with the sharp effectiveness of a katana and offers you the real humanity of the prostituted woman and why each and every one of us should strive to join this war versus the industry. It doesn’t necessarily take a powerful person to read her book. It merely takes one who is begin to understanding. One who is begin to exploring the valuable info based on real-life accounts, both private and closely-witnessed and experienced and researched. No stone is left untouched and thank God for that. Thank God for Paid For. Thank God for Rachel and her testimony before the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    This is an necessary look at prostitution. Moran shatters stereotypes and introduces fresh ways to think about this exploitation. She uses her own experience in prostitution, stories from other prostituted individuals, and extensive research to explain entering this industry, the effects of prostitution on the body and mind, interactions with others, the struggle to emerge from prostitution, and a lot of other topics. The book is well organized and simple to follow. It is not an simple read emotionally and forces the read to confront this subject and all of its ugliness, but it is a very important, special work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometric Design of Linkages (Interdisciplinary Applied Mathematics) []  2020-9-24 21:7

    Absolutely clear explanations, that bring you from a zero knowledge to a very amazing knowledge of linkages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    I have read other books about prostitution before, and this one is the best. I've also written several reviews on books before, but this is the first one I've read where I felt that my review might not do it justice---it's that good--- but I will try. This is an extremely well-written and poignant book. Rachel, the author, digs painfully deep to narrate her industry history.I will begin by addressing some of the detracting reviews, which seem to imply that Rachel is lying about her experiences. EVEN IF Rachel is lying (which I HIGHLY doubt), her insights into abuse dynamics are STILL powerful. Actually, when reading her book, I was frequently struck by how raw she was in her honesty, how she goes deep into layers of feelings and thoughts to string together (FOR HER READERS!) what can be gleaned from all this pain.Rachel describes how the prostitution experience---and the customer/prostitutor---does NOT exist inside a vacuum. It's NOT like the customer doesn't have a context outside of his solicitation---he is likely a part of society and may engage with non-prostitutes the same method he does with prostitutes, whatever that means for him, but likely framing women as providing some kind of "service" for him. He is NOT contained in his role as "customer".Many cultures worldwide are living in a prostitution-society-at-large. For example, how a lot of wives are having with their husbands just to "keep peace", no longer in lust or love with their husbands? Is that not domestic prostitution? In fact, the Catholic Church itself used to discourage marriage, but stopped when there was cash to be created by making a sacrament of church marriages!Rachel points out how most prostituted women not only have dysfunctional family dynamics, but painful (to say the least) private histories before entering prostitution. As Rachel states on Page 97: "I do not believe it is possible for a woman to willfully involve herself in prostitution without there being some problem, or otherwise, that precedes it". In fact, upon entering the "paid for" prostitution part, a lot of formerly ly abused/misused women feel that at least now, they are getting paid for enduring pain---in contrast to feeling like an UNPAID PROSTITUTE, which may feel arguably worse.Quoting Rachel on Page 114: "For some women, prostitution will understandably be experienced as the more positive of the two. As my friend...described it to me: 'I may as well have been charging for it as having my stepfather take it for free'. But, Rachel goes on to say that this self-governance "is only detectable when measured versus a situation where it DOES NOT EXIST AT ALL".Which brings us to the convoluted problem of "choice". Rachel does address, more than I will here, the a lot of proponents of prostitution, a lot of of whom fixate on the word "choice". I like what Rachel says on Page 161 about "choice": "What proponents of prostitution conveniently ignore is lack of opportunity IS lack of choice".Often, the only "choice" left for the prostituted woman is the degree to which she will dissociate from herself, and this self-preservation comes with a cost. Rachel speaks on the blurred lines between prostituted and non-prostituted women with regard to dissociation on Page 138: "Just like the woman in an abusive marriage who continually tells herself that it 'really isn't that bad', the woman in prostitution also breaks away from the reality of her situation". She becomes (Page 139) "PSYCHOLOGICALLY POLLUTED BY PROSTITUTION to the exact extent which she manages to disconnect from it".Rachel says on Page 115 that her intention with her book is to "call attention to [prostitution's] real nature, and to assign to its real name". For what it's worth, I think she has done just that and I felt every excoriated, painful word of hers when I read it. Towards heeding her call, I will end my review with some of her sentences from Pages 182 and183: Prostitution "creates the illusory view in the minds of men that women are not human beings as men are, but simply the walking carriers of a product, and that they serve one principal function, WHETHER OR NOT THEY ARE PAID FOR IT, which is to be used as vessels for the release of men. Prostitution clearly promotes the depersonalisation of , which can never be amazing news for women---ANY WOMEN".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    a very unique book about ran reflects on the topic like Ive never seen anyone do before. And she is right, she eposes the evil of it and demands a responso to it which should be the right one.But its hard to face that fact. It makes our society of legalized brothels and graphy appear in a not good light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    It was a disappointment to search the whole book more about her opinions as if she were a professional in mental support ... I gave up reading it because it was so drawn out. I kept skipping pages hoping to obtain on to something more interesting . It truly never once held my interest . Waste of time and I would not recommend it to anyone . Not interesting enough to pass on to a mate .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    As a male who has personally struggled versus the idea of whether prostitution is moral or not, this book has served its purpose of clarifying my ethical standings. After reading this book, it has become crystal clear to me that prostitution is an evil force that must be done away with at once. I am not a puritan, nor a religious fanatic, just a man with plain common sense that read a book from someone who has been there and is articulating her story. Now, before I go into the insights I have gained from this book, I would like to thank Rachel Moran for aiding in my private development and contributing to human society with her unbelievable work in this e book is not excellent by any means, but it is a wonderfully written and enjoyable piece. I read it in 4 days. Despite the mental and physical hardship she's endured, Rachel has managed to write a book that is very insightful and much better written than a lot of books & articles I have read from Columbia or Stanford without further ado, allow me list the key insights I have obtained from this book. They are not the only insights one can gain, but those are the ones that spoke to me the most.1) Prostitution promotes secrecy. A very poor psychological habit for both parties engaging in the act.2) Homelessness is often the introductory street to prostitution. Homeless is a particularly harsh condition, one can understand why women resort to selling themselves as a means of escaping homelessness. Prostitution is therefore mainly a substitution for complete poverty.3) Prostitution is paid rape, or paid to be ly used. This stroke a deep chord with me by the way, because I never saw it that way.4) The transaction occurring during the act of prostitution is not occurring between two equal parties. In essence, the male with monetary, educational, and social access is exploiting the female who lacks these resources to fulfill his gratifications.5) Prostitutions hate their clients. They pretend to like them so that the act can be more tolerable for the Johns (another word for clients)6) Males who engage in buying prostitutes are psychologically training themselves to be ly abusive to women whether they know it or not7) A society that legalizes prostitution obscures moral boundaries within the collective, I found this remark to be very important.8) Current legislation versus prostitution are not to ban prostitution but mainly to move it indoors, away from public view.9) Prostitution massacres the body, soul, and mind of the women who do it. The "Happy Hooker" story is a myth.10) Men need a lot of education on the topic if this issue is to ever done with e book is simply spectacular. It is well written, describes graphical details, is packed with true emotions, and provides a glimpse of hope for the future. I hope to meet and fund Rachel Moran one day. She has an organization called SPACE (Survivors of Prostitution-Abuse Calling for Enlightenment).. I'll definite write her a check if God gives me the nclusion: Book is amazing, buy it now and help this brave woman!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    This is the best book on Prostitution that I have ever read. However,This book not only meets that standard, It is by far the Best book I have ever read. This should be needed reading in a multitude of classes on Social Policy as well as subjects in Therapy such as Therapuetic Process designed to heal from different abuses. First Ms. Moran describes her inner life as a kid and then traces her inner life all the method through her life and through the book and in doing so opens up answers to all the questions anyone would have ever had about what prostitutes deal with and REALLY go though in the work they do night and day. Spoken with candor, transparency, depth of feeling and awareness, and sensitivity, Ms. Moran cannot support but look around to search multitudes of supporters and allies in anyone who reads this book.. As a social worker, this book has given me fresh life in locations of interest I have already had. As a woman this book has offered a lot of locations of self reflection about past relationships and levels of behavioral dysfunction that women learn to tolerate and how in our psyche this is done. This book is not written with any "bias" or with any hidden agenda but answers a need in myriad locations of cross disciplinary discussion, knowledge and policymaking. OUTSTANDING and EXCELLENT. I recommend this to everyone I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    This tome reads like a Pulitzer pride winner. Rachel begin out in her childhood, & on and why,she had to see herself.what her limited options for a girl from a broken home.I am Rooting for her gradual success and I mourn, her poor plans, about the strength of the human ’s set in Ireland. It is a massive read, due to lots of characters, and scene-setips. Force yourself to stick with us, I am satisfied I is is a sad but very prevalent issue since the dawn of time. I read it in 2 settings and its worth! A r heart will break,but all for the Right, reasons. A true this book, ok??!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paid For – My Journey through Prostitution: Surviving a Life of Prostitution and Addiction on Dublin’s Streets []  2020-1-21 21:1

    What a brave, strong, smart woman Rachel Moran is. Her private acc of life as a prostitute and the industry itself, is insightful and very revealing. She pulls no punches in this account. At times I found myself close to tears, at others almost gagging with revulsion. Some of the experiences she recounted filled me with anger that flared into rage. The commodification of women and the degradation they're subjected to within prostitution is shown in vivid detail. The attitudes of the 'punters' is truly stomach churning. This book doesn't create comfortable reading, but I believe it is an necessary work that SHOULD be read by men and women alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale on amazon [cheap for sale]  2021-2-14 17:54
    [email protected]

    side effects free prescription where to buy - everyday duration - online pharmacy generic dangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    CD was as described. It arrived as promised and in A1 condition. Very happy with my purchase, very amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    I have watched Emmy Lou Harris from her earliest years. She has only gotten better and better as she has matured. Amazing Album - brings back so a lot of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Now this is a voice that I can really obtain into, and the songs, a southern tone of religious voicing. Praising the amazing and over coming the evil with love. I can listen to this lady sing over and over again. This is an album you should have and listen to in the vehicle when taking a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Nice, relaxing CD to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Emmylou Harris has been one of my favorite musicians since the mid 1970's and beyond. I had the privilege of seeing her in concert in an outdoor venue (Oklahoma City, Zoo Amphitheater, in the late 1970's or early 1980's) and I could surely go on listening to her sing and play her guitar forever. At one time, I had every one of her albums, but someone stole more than half of my record collection during a move and I was devastated by the loss. Emmylou is an American legend who continues to amaze. Her duets with Tag Knopfler are absolutely perfect. Her fairly latest ver of Steve Earle's song "Goodbye" - and "Boulder to Birmingham" from 1977 - have brought tears to my eyes repeatedly. What can I say? She's timeless, lovely and so very talented. Long may she hold making attractive music. What a classy lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Loved the CD and customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    She is great. CD however arrived in cracked case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Amazing CD by a talented singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Primer on U.S. Housing Markets and Housing Policy (Areuea Monograph Series) []  2020-1-27 0:43

    Thank you for this book. It is almost fresh but competitive price with amazing shape, we would like to buy more.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    catch a cheating spouse []  2020-11-19 23:55
    [email protected]

    There is actually so much to bear when it comes to relationship. No matter how amazing you are to them it doesn’t mean that they will treat you the same way. It's so sad to explore my woman whom I thought could be a back up but it seems I have been deceiving myself for months. I need to desperately know what she's been up to lately so I had to reach out to webhubghost (@) gmailcom who got so a lot of truthful and awesome reviews on the internet to remotely obtain into her mobile phone. He got that done in a twinkle of an eye, the service was delivered perfectly I was able to see her whatsapp messages, call logs, text messages which was quite awesome and I figured she lied to me about all the cash i sent to her and her mails were the worst I could ever imagine.. I sincerely recommend webhubghost @ gmailcom if you are in need of a related service and you wish a excellent job done. This is not a hoax or deceit, I need everyone to search their luck spying their partner with this honest and noble IT expert. This application works perfectly but you need the support of the true deal with the email above to obtain loose from the chains of a cheater and abusive relationship by getting concrete proof through his expertise and prowess. Give Ben a test and regret no more, better days ahead. Email: WEBHUBGHOST (@) GMAILCOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2021-2-26 18:25

    I love this android game but am now stuck waiting for more tasks. It's so frustrating. Latest time it did that I only completed a few tasks before it stopped again so waiting again. I wouldn't mind if I knew how long I had to wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    If you wish to introduce someone to Emmylou Harris, if you wish to remember all the reasons why she is your favorite female singer or if you just wish a capsule collection of one of the most accomplished country/folk singers in the history of American music, this is a unbelievable CD.I believe this pack represents every type/genre/mood of melody that Emmylou has recorded over her long and influential career. Due solely to private bias, I would like to have seen "Gone Again" included, but given the span of the career and the staggering number of truly memorable recordings, there were bound to be omissions. There are bone-raw folk tunes, a small bit of rockabilly, classic country cuts and the bluegrass selections for which she "risked" her career early on. Then, there are the latest three cuts, representing her best "alternative" compositions. Perhaps due to fate and perhaps due to beautiful dismal reviews for the album from which it came, "Michelangelo" had escaped me until this CD. It is THE most unique, most haunting song I have ever heard. And, it is simply beautiful. I wore out this track, replaying it a dozen times in a re than one of the tunes carry Emmylou's embracement of spirituality and in ways that bring satisfaction to believers without insulting skeptics. I've got a few CD's in my collection; this is the only one that I literally wore out and had to replace. It is worth ten times its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    If you have only room enough on your mp3 player for one Emmylou CD then it should be this a lot of amazing songs are included like her cover of Townes Van Zandt's country and western "Pancho and Lefty", her duet with Gram Parsons on "Love Hurts", "To Know Him Is To Love Him " with Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton & Linda Ronstadt, a unbelievable cover of Gillian Welch's "Orphan Girl" and my favorite track a live acapella performance of "Calling My Kids Home"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:12

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Primer on U.S. Housing Markets and Housing Policy (Areuea Monograph Series) []  2020-1-27 0:43

    This book is an perfect complement to a course on housing policy issues. I picked it up for $17 so look around if Amazon still has an outrageous price for fresh copies or pick up a used e subjects are well written for stimulating discussions in an undergraduate or Masters course. I have heard a newer copy might be out or in the works. Revised data and more current policy problems would be great! Even so, much of the discussion still remains relevant after the housing shop crash. I use it as a second reference and to support students come up with term paper ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Chabot []  2020-10-14 19:41
    [email protected]

    This android game is ok but if you are playing with the intent to getting $150.00 they will create sure you do not obtain there. This android game is a scam as far as paying anybody anything. You can money out at $150.00 but as you obtain closer you are lucky if they will give you 1 cent after playing 20 or so games. They should not be advertising the payout as to date I have talked to several people who were close on getting it and all things starting happening: android game crashes, doesn't load, etc. so beware if you are playing to obtain the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ without prescription]  2021-3-3 2:24
    [email protected]

    sildenafil citrate 100mg prices: try for dysfunction how much cash do legal aids create a year buy online prescription sildenafil expiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    5  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one a day [cheap uk ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    1 a day [everyday ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cheap canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Treadaway [gate security ]  2020-11-23 14:36
    [email protected]

    Please don't purchase this company... I spent over $3000 for this and it never worked more than 3 days... they charged me $49 per month for 3 months, although I had no service. they are not refunding my cash spent for the equipment... high dollar camera and the keypad... their customer service is less than desirable... and I am out over $3000 .... I am waiting since August for a refund... they are crooks... DON'T FALL FOR THEIR PROMISES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:7

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    Even though this was written before Barack Obama was elected, these two former top Foreign Advisors and Mr. Ignatius carry of a series of very lively and very informative conversations. These subjects and conversations are just as topical and relevant today as they were then, so you really don't lose perspective. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    Very amazing and enlightening historical perspective, but unfortunately dated. Very interesting to read their perspective on Democracy and why it didn't create sense at this time in certain situations. It is too poor the current President didn't pay attention to what the two of them had said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ without a doctor prescription]  2021-3-5 14:37
    [email protected]

    dysfunction surgery implants: where can you buy dysfunction pumps mens health posters asian without a doctor prescription dysfunction injections pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [Ogosteva]  2021-3-13 6:59
    [email protected]

    canadian no prescription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    "America and the World" is essentially a record of an organized dialogue between Zbgniew Brezinszki and Brent Scowcroft (the respective National Security Advisors for Presidents Carter and Bush Sr.), hosted by David Ignatius (it is literally organized, transcript-style, as a dialogue). Ignatius asks his partners multiple questions about subjects as diverse as Russia, China, and Terrorism, and allows them to talk and converse with one t surprisingly, they agree on a lot of problems - both Brezinzski and Scowcroft belonged to the "Realist" camp of Security and Foreign Policy, and they keep a lot of views typical of that group in the 21st century. There are some interesting reflections on all these ever, the book is at its most interesting when the two actually disagree on a topic, because the argument brings to the forefront the abilities and intelligence that created them the distinguished political figures they are. The exemplary subject of this is on is a very interesting book, and definitely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    My father always told me to read between the lines whenever I read I book, especially by those who have held positions of power, and this lesson is probably most appropriate for this book. The book essentially consists of a dialogue between 3 men; David Ignatius, Brent Scrowcroft, and Zbigniew Brzezinski. The latter 2 served in multiple presidential administrations as foreign policy advisors; Mr Scowcroft for Republicans and Mr. Brzezinski for Democrats. Mr. Ignatius leads the dialogue, which focuses on how the US should address key foreign policy problems over the next several presidential e issue with this book is that it either minimizes, or totally ignores, multiple key isues. These problems are the international trade, the international wars, the international trade in non-nuclear weapons, and the growing influence of corporations on international affairs and domestic politics of almost all of the world's nations. I suspect the reason why these problems are absent from this book is that both of these men helped implement policies that caused these problems. For example, Mr. Brzezinski helped the Afghan Battle start during the Carter administration by helping the shipment of weapons to the Afghan countryside. This would in turn boost the globe trade in illegal arms, and turn Afghanistan into the world's supplier of opium and heroin. And both me are leaders of the US military - industrial complex. If there is one issue that is threatening the world, it is the rise of militarism, fueled by arm sales from the US and US e worst part of this book is that the dialogue moderator, Mr. Ignatius, fails to throw any hardball questions at either one. For example, some questions regarding conflicts of interest between each participants lobbying jobs and their policy stances would have been appropriate. So overall, a disappointing book that misses key issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    This book is a collection of conversations between Zbigniew Brzezinski and Brent Scowcroft, two former national security advisors on the future of US foreign policy. The two respected experts provide an insightful ysis of the changes and challenges in global politics. Both of them agree on the importance of public education on the international environment America faces now and the important factors of consideration ordinary Americans should take into account. After the ill-fated unilateral adventure in Iraq, Washington has pressing needs to rethink its position in the globe and its relationship with other states, allies or enemies. The call of dialogue and discussion, rather than indicating a sign of weakness as some extremists view, is crucial and momentous for the general wellbeing. This work is simple to read but thought-provoking in a lot of ways. Everyone, especially officeholders, should carefully think about the points raised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    This book provides a unbelievable view into globe affairs. Both Brzezinski and Scowcroft have served as National Security Advisors and are probably the two best respected authorities on International Affairs. David Ignatius, editor for the Washington Post, is the moderator for the e book is set up as a series of interviews between Zrzezinski and Scowcroft moderated by Ignatius. You even obtain small headers to tell you who is speaking when with each chapter devoted to some of the most pressing globe affair issues out there.I found the book quite simple to read and filled with some very level headed thinking on globe me cautions though: I felt that both Zbig and Scowcroft were careful and very diplomatic in towing their party lines to an extent, held back and didn't really come out with some of the issues facing America. They kept their thinking global and pro-world versus pro-America and in some locations like climate change they played into the hype versus really looking at the costs and what it means to do these kinds of huge things. Although in their defense these guys are amazing poker players, global strategists, and diplomats so they have to look at all sides and be welcoming to all in some respects. They play in a strange arena having to be pro-world while at their core they have to be pro-america (I hope). Its like hearing CIA spies talking never knowing if this guy is a spy, a double agent, or a triple agent. Whose side are these guys on? and I dearly hope they're on our side.Overall, I found the book worthwhile to read as it gives you insight into what these guys are thinking but at the same time as you read the book you can't support but feel the slight tug of an undertow current that lies just below the calm surface; an undertow current that you are not told about but which you are left to decypher on your own. I don't know if the two writers and Ignatius don't mention this on purpose, if its irrelevant, or if they just don't know. Don't obtain me wrong, I'm not conspiratorial its more like things are left overall, the book is amazing but it certainly does not cover domestic affairs, only international affairs and these only within the narrow scope of the author's experience and expertise. This is amazing in the sense that they hold to their strenghts and don't write about items that they don't know about but don't expect a book about everything or expect to be entirely enlightened after reading this book. So this book is not about America and then also about how America relates to the globe -- this book is purely about how America relates to the world. You should come out with a baseline context for globe affairs and the globe we're coming from and moving s almost as if this book needs to be part of a 3 book series: with a second book being about domestic affairs and then a capstone book that puts it all together. As it stands, this book gives you only the globe affairs portion of the d luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    One of the amazing foreign-policy minds. His knowledge and wisdom is sorely required today. Though some are critical over his decision to enlist what has morphed into al-Qaeda, at that moment in history one can see the positive results for the U.S., especiallyin regards to the former Soviet Union. Was everything decision he created perfect? No, of course not! However, that being said, Mr. Brezezinski has got to be celebrated as one of the amazing foreign policy minds ever to represent the is is an enthralling book, a book for history buffs, current government policy-makers and students with a bent towards history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    IMPRESSIVE BOOK! Simple to recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    The book is a discussion between to prominent realists- although once you read the book you won't be calling them as such - on the past, show and most importantly future of American foreign policy. Zbigniew Brezenski and Brent Scowcroft both have a long resume and demand respect once engaging in foreign policy discussion. As a realistic idealist I found myself clashing on multiple occasions with the authors view. This was especially the case on the speed in which America should withdraw from Iraq. However, as I sometimes did disagree with their views, I also recognized the justification and arguments for their beliefs. The authors convey a sense of American global leadership which should utilize 'soft power' a term coined by Joseph S. Nye. This incoporates diplomacy, incentives and deterents, but not hard power ,however it is evidently linked to hard power. The book goes through America in a globalized world, Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Israel-Palestine, China, Russia, the Atlantic and other issues.David Ignatius moderates the discussion between the two like minded yet seemingly differing in opinion foreign policy proffesionals. He assured they didn't stray off-topic, obtain involved in fruitless discussion and ramble on as tends to happen often when left to amazing minds are left to talk between eachother. My only greviance is that the book didn't latest longer. Unfourtunately I finished it within 3 short days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America and the World: Conversations on the Future of American Foreign Policy []  2020-8-10 18:42

    Reading this book allows you to become a student of current global history with two of the foremost experienced foreign policy minds as your e text format is one of an interview. David Ignatius, as the moderator, does not ask the flowery, over complementary questions. He is direct, inquisitive, asking the right questions for insight to today's global dilemma.Zbigniew Brzezinski and Brent Scowcroft provide answers and insight that are compelling, understandable and current. These two amazing minds do not always agree on the same answers to questions placed by Ignatius. You will not keep a one sided respond or opinion as in other books, journals or blogs. These two minds, one Democrat and the other Republican, do agree that a fresh approach, a reform, is required for global interaction. Reading the interviews provides their insight to the reforms required by the United States to survive in a globe that has grown smaller right before our half begin must have an interest greater than casual curiosity to have fun this book. The book is not one for beginners of global political policies, though not in depth to the point of making you nod off from boredom. The names, locations and situations discussed are all familiar to us. They are being discussed on MSNBC, BBC, CNN and Fox as you read this. These three men take the global situation and put it in some semblance of order for a better understanding for the student of current global history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of [ safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    god of pranks []  2021-1-17 19:25

    try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-11-15 18:20

    A Nation By Design is a must read for anyone wants to understand immigration, past and present. I read this before visiting Ellis Island and it added immensely to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2021-4-6 22:15

    A Nation By Design is a must read for anyone wants to understand immigration, past and present. I read this before visiting Ellis Island and it added immensely to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what happens when a girl takes [EActuAme]  2021-3-6 11:41
    [email protected]

    versus versus levitra better how to calibrate omron blood pressure monitor is kamagra and the same price - refractory period men - unprescribed nsaid side effects dysfunction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ dysfunction ]  2020-10-26 15:49
    [email protected]

    issues dysfunction remedies over counter vacuum pump for dysfunction ptx dysfunction tutorial oqwpbj herbs implants side effects kbppsg euagvp support odatab bdvzyi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-1-17 21:35

    A Nation By Design is a must read for anyone wants to understand immigration, past and present. I read this before visiting Ellis Island and it added immensely to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-1-17 21:35

    Zolberg's comprehensive history of immigration policy was a fresh addition to the syllabus in my graduate migration seminar. I think the class as a whole found it useful, if a bit overwhelming. In the humanities and the social sciences there is a lot of talk about "socially constructed" race categories, ethnic political interests, national identities, etc. All of this work contends there is nothing inherently "inside" of people that makes them distinct, but rather it's the method that debates play out in the political arena that groups and separates people. Of course much of the "social constructivism" literature forgets to yze the construction. That's where Zolberg comes in. "A Nation by Design" is useful because it is a 500 page acc of how policy makers in the United States constructed an immigration policy, and along the way, cemented a lot of ideas of race, ethnicity, and American only quibbles: there are graphs and charts in the back but they are never referenced in the text; the book is full of names of obscure intellectuals and bureaucrats and it gets confusing; Zolberg often buries necessary theoretical claims in the middle of ybe it's not a amazing beach read, but definitely worth having on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-11-15 18:20

    From colonial times to the present, the compromises that emerged over American immigration policy made a state of limbo for groups who were, as Aristide Zolberg puts it in this wide-ranging and erudite book, "wanted but not welcome." In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Asian immigration and naturalization were restricted, but southern and eastern Europeans were allowed in at record levels. In the early 1920s, the nativist camp eventually prevailed over business interests as strict national-origins quotas were imposed, severely limiting immigration for the next four e historical rhetoric resembles today's. Zolberg quotes inventor Samuel Morse invoking the imagery of an invading troops of immigrants when he penned a series of articles and books blaming immigration for undermining the American bates in the 1950s invoked the "invasion" photo that would lay the groundwork for today's tiered-entry system with front, side, and back doors. After Globe Battle II, Americans became uncomfortable with race-based immigration. Discontent had been rising over the controversial bracero guest-worker program, begun in 1942 to ease a wartime shortage of farmworkers. Amid discussions of easing immigration policy in the 1950s, Nevada's U.S. Sen. Pat McCarran and Pennsylvania's U.S. Rep. Francis E. "Tad" Walter, both Democrats, commissioned a review that concluded that it was impossible to seal the border. Their response was a back-door solution: an expanded guest-worker program, but with a ban on allowing guests to become permanent residents. "Albeit well-nigh useless with regard to border control, the system was highly effective as a deterrent to the incorporation of Mexicans, in particular, by method of naturalization," Zolberg writes, pinpointing an problem at the heart of today's immigration conundrum."Borders are important to establish and preserve distinctive communities, notably self-governing democracies," Zolberg writes. In addition, given economic disparities among nations, begin borders would attract a flood of immigration from poorer to more affluent nations. Yet he also views nativist attacks on immigrants as a far bigger threat to democracy than migration itself. He advocates neither allowing unlimited immigration nor a moratorium on immigration. He argues for giving admissions priority to those in most need--unskilled workers and those fleeing violence. Zolberg contends that to eliminate unauthorized immigration would require creating a police state. Instead, he sensibly advocates improved border security, combined with protection of the rights of minority groups upon whom the populist right has unleashed its wrath.--Michele WuckerAuthor of Lockout: Why America Keeps Getting Immigration Wrong When Our Prosperity Depends on Getting It Right (PublicAffairs Press, 2006; paperback August 2007)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2021-4-6 22:15

    Zolberg's comprehensive history of immigration policy was a fresh addition to the syllabus in my graduate migration seminar. I think the class as a whole found it useful, if a bit overwhelming. In the humanities and the social sciences there is a lot of talk about "socially constructed" race categories, ethnic political interests, national identities, etc. All of this work contends there is nothing inherently "inside" of people that makes them distinct, but rather it's the method that debates play out in the political arena that groups and separates people. Of course much of the "social constructivism" literature forgets to yze the construction. That's where Zolberg comes in. "A Nation by Design" is useful because it is a 500 page acc of how policy makers in the United States constructed an immigration policy, and along the way, cemented a lot of ideas of race, ethnicity, and American only quibbles: there are graphs and charts in the back but they are never referenced in the text; the book is full of names of obscure intellectuals and bureaucrats and it gets confusing; Zolberg often buries necessary theoretical claims in the middle of ybe it's not a amazing beach read, but definitely worth having on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [ canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-1-17 21:35

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-1-17 21:35

    From colonial times to the present, the compromises that emerged over American immigration policy made a state of limbo for groups who were, as Aristide Zolberg puts it in this wide-ranging and erudite book, "wanted but not welcome." In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Asian immigration and naturalization were restricted, but southern and eastern Europeans were allowed in at record levels. In the early 1920s, the nativist camp eventually prevailed over business interests as strict national-origins quotas were imposed, severely limiting immigration for the next four e historical rhetoric resembles today's. Zolberg quotes inventor Samuel Morse invoking the imagery of an invading troops of immigrants when he penned a series of articles and books blaming immigration for undermining the American bates in the 1950s invoked the "invasion" photo that would lay the groundwork for today's tiered-entry system with front, side, and back doors. After Globe Battle II, Americans became uncomfortable with race-based immigration. Discontent had been rising over the controversial bracero guest-worker program, begun in 1942 to ease a wartime shortage of farmworkers. Amid discussions of easing immigration policy in the 1950s, Nevada's U.S. Sen. Pat McCarran and Pennsylvania's U.S. Rep. Francis E. "Tad" Walter, both Democrats, commissioned a review that concluded that it was impossible to seal the border. Their response was a back-door solution: an expanded guest-worker program, but with a ban on allowing guests to become permanent residents. "Albeit well-nigh useless with regard to border control, the system was highly effective as a deterrent to the incorporation of Mexicans, in particular, by method of naturalization," Zolberg writes, pinpointing an problem at the heart of today's immigration conundrum."Borders are important to establish and preserve distinctive communities, notably self-governing democracies," Zolberg writes. In addition, given economic disparities among nations, begin borders would attract a flood of immigration from poorer to more affluent nations. Yet he also views nativist attacks on immigrants as a far bigger threat to democracy than migration itself. He advocates neither allowing unlimited immigration nor a moratorium on immigration. He argues for giving admissions priority to those in most need--unskilled workers and those fleeing violence. Zolberg contends that to eliminate unauthorized immigration would require creating a police state. Instead, he sensibly advocates improved border security, combined with protection of the rights of minority groups upon whom the populist right has unleashed its wrath.--Michele WuckerAuthor of Lockout: Why America Keeps Getting Immigration Wrong When Our Prosperity Depends on Getting It Right (PublicAffairs Press, 2006; paperback August 2007)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-11-15 18:20

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2021-4-6 22:15

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2021-4-6 22:15

    From colonial times to the present, the compromises that emerged over American immigration policy made a state of limbo for groups who were, as Aristide Zolberg puts it in this wide-ranging and erudite book, "wanted but not welcome." In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Asian immigration and naturalization were restricted, but southern and eastern Europeans were allowed in at record levels. In the early 1920s, the nativist camp eventually prevailed over business interests as strict national-origins quotas were imposed, severely limiting immigration for the next four e historical rhetoric resembles today's. Zolberg quotes inventor Samuel Morse invoking the imagery of an invading troops of immigrants when he penned a series of articles and books blaming immigration for undermining the American bates in the 1950s invoked the "invasion" photo that would lay the groundwork for today's tiered-entry system with front, side, and back doors. After Globe Battle II, Americans became uncomfortable with race-based immigration. Discontent had been rising over the controversial bracero guest-worker program, begun in 1942 to ease a wartime shortage of farmworkers. Amid discussions of easing immigration policy in the 1950s, Nevada's U.S. Sen. Pat McCarran and Pennsylvania's U.S. Rep. Francis E. "Tad" Walter, both Democrats, commissioned a review that concluded that it was impossible to seal the border. Their response was a back-door solution: an expanded guest-worker program, but with a ban on allowing guests to become permanent residents. "Albeit well-nigh useless with regard to border control, the system was highly effective as a deterrent to the incorporation of Mexicans, in particular, by method of naturalization," Zolberg writes, pinpointing an problem at the heart of today's immigration conundrum."Borders are important to establish and preserve distinctive communities, notably self-governing democracies," Zolberg writes. In addition, given economic disparities among nations, begin borders would attract a flood of immigration from poorer to more affluent nations. Yet he also views nativist attacks on immigrants as a far bigger threat to democracy than migration itself. He advocates neither allowing unlimited immigration nor a moratorium on immigration. He argues for giving admissions priority to those in most need--unskilled workers and those fleeing violence. Zolberg contends that to eliminate unauthorized immigration would require creating a police state. Instead, he sensibly advocates improved border security, combined with protection of the rights of minority groups upon whom the populist right has unleashed its wrath.--Michele WuckerAuthor of Lockout: Why America Keeps Getting Immigration Wrong When Our Prosperity Depends on Getting It Right (PublicAffairs Press, 2006; paperback August 2007)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America (Russell Sage Foundation Books at Harvard University Press) []  2020-11-15 18:20

    Zolberg's comprehensive history of immigration policy was a fresh addition to the syllabus in my graduate migration seminar. I think the class as a whole found it useful, if a bit overwhelming. In the humanities and the social sciences there is a lot of talk about "socially constructed" race categories, ethnic political interests, national identities, etc. All of this work contends there is nothing inherently "inside" of people that makes them distinct, but rather it's the method that debates play out in the political arena that groups and separates people. Of course much of the "social constructivism" literature forgets to yze the construction. That's where Zolberg comes in. "A Nation by Design" is useful because it is a 500 page acc of how policy makers in the United States constructed an immigration policy, and along the way, cemented a lot of ideas of race, ethnicity, and American only quibbles: there are graphs and charts in the back but they are never referenced in the text; the book is full of names of obscure intellectuals and bureaucrats and it gets confusing; Zolberg often buries necessary theoretical claims in the middle of ybe it's not a amazing beach read, but definitely worth having on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canada without a prescrip 24 hour delivery [buy real online without prescription]  2021-3-26 13:28
    [email protected]

    Can I take 80 mg of no rx. Sildenafil can also be prescribed off-label (as the generic body of a gesic called generic no prescription) in 20 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg, 80 mg, and 100 mg doses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homicide: A Year on the Killing Streets []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Gritty. An awesome insight into the lives and work of Homicide detectives. As a longtime fan of the television series, i knew that the book had informed much of the show’s characters and situations, but even scenes I thought were embellished or even fictionalized were taken directly from David Simon’s chronicle (proof that truth is often indeed stranger than fiction). And, of course, having the amazing Reed Diamond (Det. Mike Kellerman) providing the narration only brings you back to the look and feel of the series and (for me at least) a string sense of nostalgia. I’m only sorry I hadn’t read it sooner. Simon is a unbelievable writer who (cliche though it may be) truly makes the reader feel as if they are standing in the squadroom or at the crime stage along with these guys as they do their jobs. Depressing, dark, yes (what else would you expect?), but compelling and impossible to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homicide: A Year on the Killing Streets []  2020-1-31 7:41

    This book honestly should be needed reading. Too often citizens do not know what the police have to deal with on a everyday basis, or have unreasonable expectations on what constitutes evidence. We watch CSI, Law and Order, NCIS, and other procedurals and the guilt of a suspect is without a doubt. There is the proverbial smoking gun. And yet homicide detectives have to piece together cases and search suspects based on intuition, luck, and amazing old fashioned detective work. Those who earn their living solving homicides routinely see the dark side of humanity, and there often is no satisfied ending. No reckoning. No justice for the guilty This is a hard life for those who protect the citizens and test to bring murderers to justice. If you like police procedurals, then this is the holy bible of police procedurals, out of the mouths of Baltimore's finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Conic Sections: The Geometric Properties of Ellipses, Parabolas and Hyperbolas (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-7-27 18:45

    The author encourages lots of drawing and experimentation to become familiar with conic sections. This is a amazing book for students, teachers or anyone who just likes to draw with a straightedge and compass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Conic Sections: The Geometric Properties of Ellipses, Parabolas and Hyperbolas (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-7-27 18:45

    Easy and clear explanation of all the conic sections. Useful construction techniques. If you are looking for somithing a small more technical and mathematically rigorous look to another publication. Amazing introductory treatise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Conic Sections: The Geometric Properties of Ellipses, Parabolas and Hyperbolas (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-7-27 18:45

    This little book does a amazing job of presenting the elegant heart of the conic sections and their intersection with the material world. The book was a bonus to a fresh engineering student who liked it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Conic Sections: The Geometric Properties of Ellipses, Parabolas and Hyperbolas (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-7-27 18:45

    This is a fun, quirky book, but I don't know what sort of reader it's geared toward. Much of the book runs through methods of "deriving" conic sections--some traditional construction with a straightedge & a compass and some other stuff. (Method 2 of deriving an ellipse: "Ellipses occur naturally in free orbital motion." Way 5 of deriving hyperbolas involves drilling holes in a drawing table.) There are a few sections that address technological applications of conic sections, but the "practical" in the title seems mainly meant to distinguish the book's approach from "tedious proofs that abound in most books on the subject." The lack of proofs makes "Practical Conic Sections" mostly a catalogue of interesting facts. For a fun but more substantial book, try Excursions in Geometry.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386