Read a practical guide to the marine animals of northeastern north america reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a practical guide to the marine animals of northeastern north america reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on a practical guide to the marine animals of northeastern north america or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science and Conservation of Vernal Pools in Northeastern North America: Ecology and Conservation of Seasonal Wetlands in Northeastern North America []  2020-5-23 18:13

    Amazing info in this book. I can create do with black and white photography of animals, but color infrared remote sensing imagery shown in black and white really does not illustrate to uninformed folks why remote sensing imagery is so advantageous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science and Conservation of Vernal Pools in Northeastern North America: Ecology and Conservation of Seasonal Wetlands in Northeastern North America []  2020-5-23 18:13

    "Color Plates" are in black and white. I didn't message until after I had place my name in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science and Conservation of Vernal Pools in Northeastern North America: Ecology and Conservation of Seasonal Wetlands in Northeastern North America []  2020-5-23 18:13

    "Color Plates" are in black and white. By the time I noticed I had already written my name in the book - my own fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    Gave this book along with, "Smithsonian Handbooks: Shells" as a bonus to two elementary aged girls (along with some old found shells). Since then they have been very busy matching up the shells with the images in the book. This bonus of shells which we had for years and these amazing books inspired them a amazing according to their Mother. What was initially a easy bonus turned into a satisfied family time learning experience initiated by their own curiosity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    This is my first seashell book about north america, I have to say author written this with his heart. Really thoughtful for amateurs,from the method that how to identify the seashell, he gave a lot of amazing e pictures are all drawings by hand,I like the method he illustrate all the features.A amazing book for beginners, a amazing book for your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    Amazing primary reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    This is a amazing tutorial for shells of the North American coasts! A lot of descriptions, full with pictures everywhere. The pictures are not photos, but are wonderfully ilustrated by full color drawings, excellent and beautiful. "How to Use This Book" is a very helpful section, and then all there is to know about molusks is explained, subject by topic. Following, is an extensive and descriptive list of the various shells to be found in North American Coast, ordered in groups. You will search the explanation of each group, as an introduction to is book is a must-have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    This is a amazing book for identifying shells and I use it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    I gave this to my resident shell collector who loves it! The drawings are very realistic and detailed, which will create it much easier to identify shells. I like the compact size which will be amazing for the beach. It is a more advanced Golden Field Guide- something a bit more adult like in scope, but very usable for a kid too. This was a amazing investment and I expect we will have fun it for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    Nice book like all the Golden Field Guides. Very informative and not too hard to follow. I really like how it explains the various parts of the shell and the info about the inhabitants of each shell. Very nice illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    This is a amazing starter book for shell identification. The pictures are drawings, not photographs, but they are still well done. A lot of of the classifications and scientific names are old and have since been changed, which can be very confusing (and the cause of the 4 not 5 starts). But still, a amazing put to begin for identifying beach shells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    Tucker Abbott is the definitive American authority on mollusks and sea shells. I use this as a tutorial for my marine biology student field trips. It may be old but still works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seashells of North America: A Guide to Field Identification (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-2-6 22:18

    Very interesting book. It helped us identify some shells we found in the Caribbean. Attractive pics, but after a while, it becomes monotonous in information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    This book is packed with so much info that you end up being uncertain of the mushroom your looking at. Have been picking edible mushrooms in NY for over 20 years and after bringing this book with us on a latest camping trip we ended up throwing away a basket full of what would later turn out to be top edibles. It has so much confusing info, referencing other pages or species that it is not practical as a field guide. Other times key distinguishing facts are omitted or it does't even state if mushroom is edible or not.... Do NOT Obtain This Book If You Are Looking For a Field Tutorial That WILL GIVE YOU KEY INFO ABOUT DISTINGUISHING FEATURES, EDIBILITY and COMMON HABITAT. This is more like a text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    I have been collecting mushrooms for years and have problem finding books that have clear pictures and don't cover too huge an zone (with thousands of mushrooms). This one works well for the Fresh England zone and has unbelievable photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    A nice book with attractive pictures from the fungi universe of Northeastern USA and Canada. I have other mushroom books that inform very clearly regarding the edibility of various mushroom species. This book is rather disorganized in terms of pointing out which mushrooms are very amazing to eat, which are rather bland, which could effect in indigestion but not poisonous, which are poisonous but not lethal and which are lethal if digested. My other books on mushrooms categorize mushroom edibility in a detailed and organized fashion for each mushroom featured. A lot of wild mushroom books also contain recipes. This book although very nice looking with beautiful images of different mushrooms talks more about where they can be found, what time of the year and description but fails to properly address the consumption. There are some vague references about edibility of some mushrooms but not in any concise or organized way. This categorical mission was disappointing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    10 Years ago I bought this book. I have used it every year.If you search a mushroom in the woods and wish to identify it...this book is probably not for you.If you study the book FIRST and understand that these are the mushrooms you are looking for then this book is an absolute o a lot of people think that this book is a field tutorial for identification....It is not. It is a compiliation of the BEST mushrooms that are out there that are easily is book and the Audobon field tutorial for mushrooms is all you will need to start your mushroom e "Mushrooms Demystified" book is amazing also, but it is not for the light hearted as it is very comprehensive and just method too much for the beginner. Like I said Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Tutorial is the book that created me not afraid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Would have given five starts if the recipes didn't take up so much true estate. A tutorial to storing and general cooking techniques for different kinds would have been better for me, although I could see a lot of people wanting full recipes. I just want more of those pages were dedicated to covering extra general descriptions, etc. are excellent. After getting a super beginner book this was my "level up," and it's beautiful perfect. Recommend the hardcover ver though, you wish this one to latest for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    I love the Info in this book. Love the colourful and tastefully (haha...no pun intended!) presented photographs...and of course the recipes! The introduction is VERY informative and contains the Mycophagist's 10 Commandments...very nice! This Book Inspires me to begin scouring the land for these delicacies every time I pick it up. I especially appreciate the sections on Poisonous Mushrooms!! Chapters 12 & 13! Oh My Gosh!.....Knowing what NOT to eat is vital for those of us that love gathering our own mushrooms. I was not aware that the Half-free Morel has what I call a look alike poisonous counter part! The Wrinkled Thimble-Cap! (While it states that the Wrinkled Thimble-Cap may not be one of the most Toxic of Poisonous Mushrooms out there....it is still to be respected!) I love how the info is presented in in this book. Every Mushroom Identified in this book is accompanied with a attractive colourful photograph of the Mushroom, and then Info pertaining to that particular Mushroom is broken down into 5 orderly, condensed, simple to read and understand sections as follows; 1. Key Identifying Characteristics, 2. Description, 3. Fruiting, 4. Related Species, 5. Edibility. Still learning and absorbing all this fabulous info! Such an informative as well as entertaining book. So glad I purchased it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    I bought this book a lot of years ago as the first of what is now a fairly huge collection on the subject. As the title indicates, it concentrates on the EDIBLE fungi, so the reviewer who was dissappointed because he/she could ID only one of the 13 mushrooms he/she found has unfair expectations out of the scope of this work. That said, only the most famous edibles seem to be listed here, and variants on those species are not covered in much depth. It's ok for those who just wish to be able to distinguish a golden chanterelle from a jack-o-lantern, or a morel from a thimble-cap so they can safely gather some edibles. The worst thing about this book, however, is it's unfortunate recipes. Every single recipe I've tried from it completely sucks. Either the cooking way is inappropriate to that particular mushroom (turning delicate specimins to mush, for instance, or inundating absorptive ones with oil), or powerful flavors from other ingredients overwhelm the sometimes subtle flavors of the mushrooms themselves. I obtain much better results by trusting my cooking intuition and experimenting than I do by following these recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    I am so in love with this book. It has been invaluable to me. I really appreciate the inclusion of so a lot of study results and findings. This text is deep, and rich with so much necessary info that I have recommended as an addition to the Herbalists Without Borders library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    I have only read little amount on Aminita section and I have loved all the history and folklore info included with the scientific info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    This is a beautiful comprehensive book about the mushrooms found in the Northeast. I search the info to be arranged in a manner that is not terribly convenient for use as a field guide. Once you identify the primary morphology of the mushroom the biggest section of the book (mushrooms with caps and gills) is further divided by the color of the spore print. This is somewhat logical, as the spore color is much more consistent than the color of the actual mushroom (which is affected by humidity, age, etc.). However, if you intend to use this book for field identification, it will be difficult because creating spore print takes 24 hours or longer.I also found the info to be a small dry. This is not necessarily bad, but the book uses more scientific terminology to describe and classify the species, and it only makes occasional reference to a common name for a species. I have found that this is really helpful when I have amazing specimens to examine back home, where I can collect the type of info required to identify the mushroom through the types of language used in the book, but as a relative amateur I am having difficulty identifying unusual finds without resorting to reviewing huge numbers of entries in this book.I am having the most success using a more primary field tutorial to obtain a general type of mushroom (collybia, bolete, amanita) and then reviewing those entries in this larger guide. IT really is an unwinnable dilemma: ease of use for beginners necessarily sacrifices the scientific precision of a reliable guide, and a very precise and scientific presentation leads to reliability at the cost of ease. I am glad that this tutorial is in my mushroom library, and I am sure it will come in really handy when I search mushrooms beyond the most common ones that are found in my primary field guide, which I place in my pocket when I go looking for me of the reviewers have commented that this tutorial doesn't have a lot of info about what mushrooms are edible. That is true, but this tutorial is much more academically inclined and it is not really intended as a tutorial for those looking to identify edibles as part of their foraging. I generally don't eat anything I find, and my interest is to study various types of mushrooms to satisfy my own academic curiosity. This book is an perfect resource for that sum up: I am giving a four star rating because the info and images are excellent. This book provides extra technical and scientific info on the widest collection of species I have seen in any book dealing with the Northeast of the US and regions of Canada to the north. The deduction of one star comes from the books organization by spore color, which isn't entirely useful in the field) and the relatively dry presentation of the material. I will modernize this assessment as required after using the book more (I have had it for a couple of weeks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    Lots of loosely assigned descriptions. Most of the deadly Amanita specials are described as having a taste that is mild or not distinctive. Which means the author was taste testing deadly species or more likely has assigned generic descriptions to a lot of mushrooms where it doesn't apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    If you wish a amazing book with attractive images - this is it. You can compare the images to the ones you take for identification. If you wish to carry it around with you - it is a bit too bulky and massive to be convenient .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    I have hunted mushrooms for a lot of years and have several mushroom tutorials - this book is my favorite by far. It concentrates on amazing tasting wild mushrooms and also identifies several of the most common toxic species. The images are amazing and do a very nice job of showing the tops and undersides of most fungi. The book is organized in a manner that makes it simple to use (much better than the other tutorials I own). The authors give amazing descriptions of each mushroom, any look a likes, where and when they can usually be found. They also contain helpful cooking hints as well as some recipes. You will not be able to identify every mushroom you search with this book but it is very useful in identifying most of the amazing eating mushrooms. I like that the authors primarily use the common names vs. the Latin names (which are also included). If you like to forage & eat wild mushrooms, you will search this book very valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    "Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Tutorial " (softcover). This is a amazing field tutorial and kitchen aid for anyone liking mushrooms. I highly recommend this book to any mushroom lover. But, always remember that recognizing mushrooms for consumption is an happening that should take put once you have consulted experts. I joined a mushroom hunting and identification club, because there are a lot of poisonous mushrooms that look related to edible ones. Obtain on the internet and look up any mushroom clubs in your area. Signed, Gene A. Godlove

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    Extremely through info on the medicinal compounds in mushrooms. However, the book claims to give dosage and procedures for taking all the mushrooms it contains, but does not. Sometimes, you will read about the medicinal aspects of a particular mushroom, but won't be given so much as a clue on how to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    What a wealth of information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    I love this book and just completed an wonderful weekend workshop with the author. He was so passionate, patient, knowledgeable, and had a amazing sense of humor. He truly wants everyone to have fun the wonders of wild mushrooms safely, and he provides all the info required in an easily readable form. This is the book to have for safe foraging. I am truly caught up in the excitement and have found a local mycology group to go into the woods with, thanks to him. Yay!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Perfect photo's to accurately ID those small fungus' out there. Not sure I'm ready to test eating any, but I do like to know what i'm looking at when I run across one. We live in a typically dry area, so most shown in this book I've never seen. Quite interesting. A amazing study/read for this winter during slower activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    I’m reading this book now and finding it a amazing resource BUT this is a crappy kindle-ization, with some suuuuper annoying errrors, Examples - arc subbing for the word are in numerous spots, indicating possibly a not good scan job. References abound to “opposite page” and are sprinkled throughout the text, disrupting reading. The material is fabulous. I imagine the dead tree ver is great. Kindle.... well, I required the book immediately so I guess I can’t @#$%!. Someone did a not good job on a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edible Wild Mushrooms of North America: A Field-to-kitchen Guide []  2020-1-15 23:44

    A amazing addition to our "Mushroom Library" Any knowledge we can gain in this field is a benefit. There were some realistic recipes and a few that created us want Spring would hurry up so we could go "shrooming" for some of the mushrooms we haven't tried yet. The images and key to identification were excellent. We checked this on the dozen or so mushrooms we know well and everything was right on, so we feel confident that we can identify a few that we were not sure of in the past. Of course we'll check them out in our other books and with our foraging mate who is a lot more experienced than we are at identifying mushrooms. He has 60 plus years of knowledge from gathering mushrooms with his extended family in this zone of the country and a vast library of well used mushroom books.We raise Shiitake and Oyster mushrooms and freeze or dry them for later use, so that's mostly what we're using in the recipes until we can gather wild ones. While the taste and texture are not exactly the same, we can see which recipes we would wish to test when we have a little amount of wild ones and don't wish to waste them on a recipe we aren't sure would work for is is one book we expect to use frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    If was just rating the content of this book it would easily be five stars, but the quality of the book I received was so not good I had to give a one. The pictures I have attached are after owning this book for ONE day. The first time I opened the book the binding of the cover separated from the pages and the spine tore. The pages are also not properly attached the the spine and are already is is honestly the worst binding I have ever seen on a book. If you are willing to take the time to repair the binding yourself, this book may still be worth getting. I am satisfied to add this book to my collection, but it is incredibly frustration to have to repair a brand fresh book the day I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    This compendium of science and fascinating ethnobotany and pharmacology is dense with information. I can only read it for a half hour or so at a time, but it is answering so a lot of of the questions I've had abut fungus. Yes, I had questions about fungus...it is fascinating, as is this book. Clearly a labor of love, but scientific and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    This one just worked it's method to the FAVORITE put in my library, coming in ahead of All that the Rain Promises and More... for the first time EVER. Contrats to the author! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    Needs a better index... so u can find based off of medical condition. .. come on author! ! U should have thought of that. .. now I want I had a ebook copy for that reason

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fungal Pharmacy: The Complete Guide to Medicinal Mushrooms and Lichens of North America []  2019-12-21 18:53

    very helpful for medicinal mushroom using info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    This is a attractive tutorial written by a very experienced mycologist. The species descriptions are highly detailed and the organization and color-coding is well done. I am not (yet) and experienced mushroom hunter, but this is a amazing tutorial i plan to return to again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    This book has kick-started my mushroom obsession. It's a brand fresh book so it provides some of the absolute most up to date taxonomy compared to older guides. It also contains alot of fresh species. The color pictures are amazing and the amount of info is incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Backyard Guide to the Birds of North America, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-9 19:18

    Comprehensive and informational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    As a fresh birder, this was the first book an experienced birder recommended to me, and he was right! The book uses paintings rather than photographs, but there are several various paintings of each bird showing various plumage, and it included amazing hints to support you search and identify each species. This is absolutely at the top of my list for birding books. If I have a complaint, it is that you have to settle for "Eastern US" instead of northeast or southeast, but the book is so amazing that I can't take any stars off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    You will never search a novel written in this skinny unpleasant font, few would endure it long enough to finish. The fact that the print is little makes it worse. My instant impression when I opened the book was "crowded", too much in too small space. The maps are not much more than thumbnails. Sibley stays on the shelf only for occasional reference. Peterson is far more practical and I take it with me, it has amazing print and perfect maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Backyard Guide to the Birds of North America, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-9 19:18

    Simple to use. Able to search the regular visitors to my yard. Unbelievable method to identify the migrating birds as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    AMAZING! I love this book and all my mates who have seen me use it have been WOWed promptly gone out and bought it. I know that some reviews said there was a issue with printing. Well I contacted the author and he personally wrote back to me assuring me all those issues were resolved. The books is the best book out there! EVERY birder needs this! The pictures are attractive and accurate, I seriously can not think of anything that needs improvement. LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A bibliography of ship passenger lists, 1538-1825; being a guide to published lists of early immigrants to North America []  2020-4-1 18:51

    Lists of vessels, but needs to have introductory info before buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Backyard Guide to the Birds of North America, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-9 19:18

    Spine damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    A beautiful, authoritative, wonderfully informed, and cleanly organized reference on birds of eastern North America. This is the 2nd edition, printed 2016, 2017, and has none of the issues described by others as appearing in the 1st. I've posted a image of a typical page. The sans serif typeface is appropriately sized to fit the compact, carryable size of the book, simple to read, although those of us 50+ may need our reading glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    I ordered this book after seeing Mr Sibley on CBS Sunday Morning. A local ornithologist museum curator said that it is better to see painted/drawn birds rather than images because some info in identifying birds are so little that they don’t present up in images of actual birds. However, a drawn/painted bird allows the artist to slightly magnify that little feature, making the birds more easily bley’s birds are beautifully done. This was a bonus for my mother, who has always loved identifying our local birds, and she loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A bibliography of ship passenger lists, 1538-1825; being a guide to published lists of early immigrants to North America []  2020-4-1 18:51

    Lots of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Backyard Guide to the Birds of North America, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-9 19:18

    I bought it for my nephew and he loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    I'm very happy with my fresh Sibley Guide. I've been a Peterson user for a lot of years but I plan to switch to Sibley out in the field. What I appreciate the most is that all the pictures and info that you need is given on one page. With Warblers, for example, pictures of breeding plumage and first winter plumage are on the same page. With Gulls there are numerous illustrations of their progression to mature plumage all together. Also, each species is pictured both from the underwings and the top of the wings plus in perched position. This is especially handy for Hawks. In Peterson one has to search several various pages for illustrations of one Hawk species, In Sibley these illustrations are all on one page. In short, I love my fresh eastern tutorial from Sibley and will create it my basic field tutorial from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    I saw this artist/author featured on a CBS Sunday Morning News story & IMMEDIATELY purchased this book. Far better than any Audubon bird book especially because of the more in situ depictions of birds. Other attributes include: - the exquisite detailed paintings of the birds (look like photos); - each bird is depicted in both sexes, at all stages (juvenile, adult, breeding etc.) & in the various seasons as their colors change & are more vibrant versus dull. The artist has been observing birds in the wilderness for decades & painting them as they appear in nature. He shows the difference in the look of the birds in flight & their flight pattern. I could go on & on but i'm sure this is all in the book's description. I also bought 2 more of these books to give to my mom & my in-laws, who also are amazed by this bird book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A bibliography of ship passenger lists, 1538-1825; being a guide to published lists of early immigrants to North America []  2020-4-1 18:51

    Don't know how to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Backyard Guide to the Birds of North America, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-9 19:18

    Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    Knopf Publishing has managed to botch a David Sibley Guide,once again. As a lot of of you will know, "The Sibley Tutorial to Birds" Second Edition, First Printing (March 2014) was reprinted in July 2014 in response to negative feedback from purchasers of the Guide. The print was too light,and the colors of a number of the birds was off. In this case, it is the coloration of the birds which struck me right me of the white birds are far too light,and some of the darkest birds are so dark such that it is difficult to see the features of the birds. I have the Sibley Tutorial to BIrds,Second Edition,Second Printing (July 2014) side by side with the "Sibley Birds East.", "revised edition " (March 2016). The coloration of the birds is far better in the " Sibley Guilde to Birds. I will probably return this Field Guide.I would not be surprised if Knopf reprinted it. "Sibley Birds East " is 438 pages and fairly weighty. .It's not something I would tote around in the field PLEASE NOTE : Amazon has lumped the reviews of the previous edition together with the March 2016 Edition. These are not identical books.I would recommend that those who are perusing the reviews look at the dates.Any reviews published prior to the end of March,2016, have to be of the first edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    I'm writing this review for novice birders who are unfamiliar with tutorials and likely to be swayed by all of the 5-star reviews. The short ver is this: it's an illustrated dictionary of eastern birds, encyclopedic in coverage but too shallow to be called an encyclopedia. I know people love this guide, but I don't search it useful or usable. As a "guide" for those who aren't looking simply to confirm a bird, it's unusable because it has neither a key nor overviews of similar groups of birds that might narrow things down for you. Instead the front material suggests (in a nutshell) that you observe the bird, create mental notes of key features (based on having spent time poring through the book at home), and test to match them to what you remember from reading the book at home. Seriously? That could work only for experienced birders. My recommendation: Cornell University's Merlin application to your intelligent phone or tablet. Respond five easy questions and obtain a list of possible birds based on geographic location, date, approximate size, color combinations, and where in the habitat you're seeing it (e.g., on the ground). As for useless, perhaps that's an overstatement. Here's my problem: the descriptions add very small to what I know by the time I've found my method into them. I'm left wondering exactly how the 5-star reviewers actually use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America: Second Edition (Sibley Guides) []  2020-5-18 19:2

    The huge whole N America field tutorial was revised a couple of years ago, with some issues with the text being light in color. The fonts of the fresh East ver have similarly changed, a bit smaller than the 2003 edition. Taking an example, Franklin's Gull has the same number of pictures, but rearranged. There is no longer a little line connecting to "mostly white neck", for example. Just the same text by the neck. The maps have moved to the bottom of the page. There is slightly more pink in the picture of the breeding plumage gull. For Red-tailed hawk, there are two pages as before. No text and pictures in boxes, it flows as one now. Two fresh pictures of an albino hawk are e book is now 438 pages, instead of 430, so some fresh pages are now there. The range maps must have been revise a bit, For the advanced birder, the most up to date information is here. For all of us, Common Moorhen is now Common Gallinule.If you have the 2003 book, do you need this book? Not really. As your book gets beat up or you lose it, the fresh one is certainly as amazing as the old one. If you never had the book then go for the fresh one. No pictures and maps are worse, some are better. if the old one is a bargain, obtain that. But the current of the reviewed edition, new, is hard to beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A bibliography of ship passenger lists, 1538-1825; being a guide to published lists of early immigrants to North America []  2020-4-1 18:51

    I guess I didn't understand what all was included here. I am assuming there is a put to go for detailed info of passengers and names but I don't know where. I found the boat name the one of my ancestors came over on from Holland, but don't know where to search any more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    Perfect field tutorial by a highly qualified authority/mycologist. I received my PhD in mycology at the Univ of Illinois in 1976, and have looked at a lot of famous works primarily intended for amateurs. This fresh publication will go to the top of the field tutorial list I hand out to amateurs. For field courses I have used only George Barron's tutorial since about 1999; now students will be advised to both Barron and oni's book has great, huge (almost half-page), colourful images with an perfect coverage or both gilled mushrooms and numerous other fleshy fungi. The length is about 599 pages, and published by Timber Press., An added is the price! at only about $18 through Amazon Prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mushrooms of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada (A Timber Press Field Guide) []  2019-12-27 18:42

    Almost 600 pages of pictures and ce color pictures.Well thought out book.On the back is measuring marks and a put for notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Guide to the Histology of the Mouse []  2020-1-23 1:50

    This book fills the cap between modern scientist education where histological techniques are often dismissed and histological textbooks for which it's a recommendable book of histogical practice for undergraduate and graduate students. The book focus on primary mouse histology and covers what-every-scientist-should-know. The book includes easy-to-follow protocols for histological preparations and dissections and clear figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Guide to the Night Sky: A Month-by-Month Guide to Exploring the Skies Above North America []  2020-5-18 19:17

    Perfect guide. I am the president of the General Motors Astronomy Club and I a few of these every year to have on hand and to contain with our rental scope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Guide to the Night Sky: A Month-by-Month Guide to Exploring the Skies Above North America []  2020-5-18 19:17

    It helps you know what is event sky-wise each month and what & where you can expect to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Excellent pocket size tree identification book. It is full of very colourful and helpful photos. I don't know much about trees myself and enjoyed reading this book and found the info simple to digest. Even though it is a Golden Book, it isn't exactly the kiddie books that company brings to mind. This is a resource for adults and young adults and could be read to kids and the pictures may interest some younger children. My daughter is 4 and enjoys the pictures and just being told what everything is. I bought this for my husband to hold with him when he goes out into the woods. He enjoys some part time logging and has begun teaching himself tree identification. I think this will be an simple method for him to obtain started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    This is a amazing book doesnt have much on bark identifying but will give you the basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    This is a amazing bird book. I'm a beginner and could still search birds without knowing exactly what "category" they were in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    I like the pictures and info in this book. The book cover is the best feature. All the birds displayed with their page number listed. Really handy. The info are amazing and that is why the book is sooo thick. But, if you are in the field I think its too thick. I also thought that by now bird books would come with an APP or something to supplement their books. Couldn't we have a thinner reference book for field action plus info to read up on the APP and lighten my load?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voice of Knowledge: A Practical Guide to Inner Peace []  2020-1-31 1:37

    I've read several books of Don Miguel Ruiz, and love "the voice of knowledge" and "mastery of love". His words are easy but powerful, and I've grew to be a better person because of his books. I never wrote a review before, but I feel like, this time I have the responsibility to share his wisdom to my mate like you. I guarantee you will fall in love with this book and explore the authentic self while reading it. Amazing luck, my friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    I was very happy with this book. I bought it because I thought it would give me the early history of England which I was after. It did that and so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    Would like to have a "Like It With Reservations" category. The organization of the book is somewhat confusing. It was hard to tell when things were in italics, were in quotation marks, or were set aside as separate paragraphs, which were based on hard evidence, which were suppositions, and which were conclusions based on evidence he had brought from several sources. Some of the evidence is very convincing, such as records of churchmen sent from the Holy See to live with, and collect from, the Christians living in Greenland and Iceland. Other evidence combined archeological work of others with his own suppositions. He convinced me but I would have a hard time telling the story without re-reading and outlining!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    MAN, talk about detailed explanations. The method this book is layed out, there is no method you will fail to identify a tree. Even has "shaded locations of growth" on the parts of the continent it is predominate in. Just about the most valuable book in my pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    I have fun reading this book because of the vast info about the trees as well as the pictures of the branches with the seeds and the specific areas of them. Amazing book. Thank you Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Fascinating and fun tutorial to trees. I used this as research for a hero in two of my novels, 'Every Time I Think of You' and its sequel 'Message of Love.' The young narrator knows a lot more about trees, plus having lived in California for decades, I'd forgotten which trees grow on the East Coast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    Perfect reference. This was recommended by an international birder who takes tour groups around the world. We were fortunate to have him tour our zone with our garden group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    Having read a number of other relevant books, including "The Vikings" by Robert Wernick (recently), this is a welcome addition to the saga of Europeans who came to [email protected]#$%!&?st, or whatever). A lot of quotes from a lot of places, including references to visits by priests and established relationships with Rome much earlier than most people think. Well written. He uses possibly a dozen terms that you may be unfamiliar with, but most are clear in the context. Fascinating info on boats and ships from very early days. He begins with who were the people who came to the British Isles and where did they come from, especially the Celts and Picts. Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    Mowat makes a convincing argument that other Europeans first discovered and settled Iceland, Greenland, and Newfoundland. Much more research is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    For what it is - a little book on trees in North American, it's ok. Shows leaf patterns and brief descriptions - can't really expect much more from a book this size. If you're looking for more info or details, this isn't the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    This book feels like a bit of a throwback...the production value is very mid-1970, and the illustration style reminds me of the old "Back to Basics" book and its Time-Life / Readers Digest ilk. Fortunately, trees don't evolve very quickly. Obtain past the cosmetics, and you will search this to be a very handy small book comprehensive enough to be a home study reference yet little enough to package along as a field guide. Organization is primarily by taxonomic groupings (including a amazing mix of common and Latin names), and a worthy effort has been created to contain examples of the most common genera and species within each group, even those which are non-native. Color illustration pages are densely packed with clear, informative drawings indicating the most recognizable variations between similar species. Opposing text pages contain short descriptions focused mainly on identifying characteristics but also provide some interesting plant lore and anecdotal information. Almost all species contain a helpful range map to support prioritize your nice feature is a short 8-page visual quick-reference tutorial which allows you to obtain a sense for the typical hero of the major tree families at a glance. Another very thoughtful feature of the book are small "comparison" sections that dedicate a small zone to helping you key in on the distinguishing features of trees which are the most superficially similar. Examples contain how to differentiate and hard pines, how to sort out spruces and hemlocks from real and Douglas firs, and how to discriminate cypresses from junipers. To their credit, the authors also expand the scope of the book to contain a number of woody plants which seldom grow to be much more than shrubs - a nice addition which contributes to the feel of completeness. My one minor complaint is that no true identification key is included...to figure out what a particular tree is, you need to flip through the book to do a bit of visual searching. Given that a lot of tree species are fairly distinctive, however, this is not a serious flaw.I highly recommend this book for anyone with an interest in trees or tree identification - and for less than $10, you can't beat the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voice of Knowledge: A Practical Guide to Inner Peace []  2020-1-31 1:37

    This is some best the best information that I have heard. It's like, wow! You will be saying that through out your listening. Will change the method you view your life, the method you think, feel about yourself and others. Obtain it and see for yourself. The lies we've been learning, live by and we wonder why? Don, will support you out. My family, mates and associates all say thanks. Don't forget to obtain "The 5th Agreement".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voice of Knowledge: A Practical Guide to Inner Peace []  2020-1-31 1:37

    This book is an perfect source for those needing to search their own self worth and self respect. The book is very redundant. You will feel sometimes that it is saying the same thing over and over. However, for me, this was simply reinforcement of the message. The more we say it (or read it), them more believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    I already owned one of these books and bought this for my daughter for Christmas 2017. She just installed a bird feeding "station" right outside the window of her home office, complete with feeders and a bird bath or two. I knew she would wish to identify the visitors. Indeed, she loved it and has used it quite a bit already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    Very detailed, little writing, so if getting for elder parent, test getting something with larger print. Besides that very informative and amazing description of birds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    This book is a amazing read for anyone interested in the enduring mystery of the first European settlers of North America--or in Vikings, or Scottish history, or American first peoples, or any of a host of other topics. The author takes us on a grand historical tour of the North Atlantic, deftly weaving clues and evidence from archaeology, linguistics, genetics, and culture into a tapestry of hypothesis and conjecture which goes a long method toward unraveling an ancient mystery. It challenges the scientific orthodoxy from several disciplines, and apparently with amazing reason.I was riveted from begin to finish. The author's evidence and conclusions are sometimes startling, sometimes enlightening, and often challenging. We know by now that Columbus didn't really explore America. Current wisdom is that Leif Eiriksson was the European who first set foot on American soil. But what if he wasn't? There is plenty of evidence presented here to help that conclusion. Evidence that has been ignored and systematically denied by scientific "professionals" who are guarding their own reputations and pet theories. Leave it to an iconoclast like Farley Mowat to bring together all of these missing pieces into a whole that surprises with its e author's style is superb and entertaining. He was never shy about sharing his outrage over the treatment of native peoples and animal populations. It's tempered here; he doesn't hit you over the head with it. But if you were in any doubt over the treatment of indigenous cultures by the Europeans, this will remove those latest doubts. This is an necessary work, and one which should be read by anyone interested in American history. Very entertaining and informative, even revelatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Farfarers: A New History of North America []  2020-1-24 20:45

    Mowat, author of Never Cry Wolf, has written an intriguing possible history of Norse exploration and temporary settlement in North America that expands what is definitely known about a temporary settlement on Newfoundland that has been excavated and preserved. Archeologists may never take his theory seriously enough to find for hard evidence. It's an intriguing idea and a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voice of Knowledge: A Practical Guide to Inner Peace []  2020-1-31 1:37

    I mean, where do I begin. I’ll just begin with this book changed my life. Literally. I was given this book about 5 years ago at a time where I was looking for certain answers so I could begin to create sense of my life. So I was begin to keep this book and everything it had to say (very necessary btw). After reading this, it’s like Don Miguel Ruiz himself lifted the blurry filter that had covered my eyes and he allowed me to SEE SO CLEARLY. Literally the most life-changing book I’ve ever read. I don’t know if it’ll do the same for you but I base my whole life now off of the lessons in this book. (Then I began to read his other books, The Four Agreements and The Mastery of Love. Incredible). ABSOLUTELY A BOOK FOR EVERYONE. EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK. Maybe we’ll all understand each other a lot better and start to take control of our own lives. I highly recommend reading this book FIRST, then read The Four Agreements; the two books go hand in hand.) Maybe it’ll change your life too and you’ll start to understand your life and people in general in a whole fresh light. It really puts it all into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voice of Knowledge: A Practical Guide to Inner Peace []  2020-1-31 1:37

    Don Miguel Ruiz delivers yet another read to expand your mind, accept yourself as you are, and promote growth in the most necessary method - from the inside out. He plants the seed of love and appreciation for the globe at huge - no matter how gloom or dark it may seem at times. It all serves its purpose to not just your own sliver of reality, but everyone else you meet. He encourages you to see beauty in the view of your own reality. We are one. We are like minded. We are like spirited. Sometimes it can be so simple to forget that. This was a amazing reminder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    I love this book!!! Ima newbie to all of this, and this book is a amazing put to begin if you know nothing about the trees around. It's simple to narrow down tree types, and obtain (if nothing else) the family of your tree. My only issue is that some of the pictures present acorns, flowers, and buds as a method to narrow down specific tree types, but presently, the trees I'm searching for don't have any of the above. Despite this, I'm still a satisfied camper :) and until the tree flowers and blooms, I'll just Google the 2 or 3 types I've narrowed it down to with my phone to search the correct tree. I'm happy. It's good. 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    I love this book. I live in North Carolina and wanted a book that described the birds in this zone specifically, and this book does just that. I was primarily interested in hawks since I have a hawk that stays in my yard a lot. Some of the other bird books only present one kind of hawk, but this one has several various kinds. I live on a lake so I know I'll use this book a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    I bought this book as a bonus for a mate and loved it so much that I bought one for myself! The illustrations are lovely and very real to the bird it's describing. There's tidbits of knowledge about all the birds that I have fun reading and it's descriptive of migration patterns is interesting. This is a amazing book for any bird watcher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    Covers a lot of birds, but does not always present every view of a bird. The photos are painted and are not of actual birds. This is sometimes misleading when trying to identify certain birds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Hello to Amazon ,Book Trees of North America Arrived in Exellent Shape at 12:04 Pm on 4/11/2019 ,Scott Just started to discover the First section of this Amazing Book and Is amazed at the In Depth look of types of trees in this part of the Country. It is worth a the Having a Copy of this Book and will Have fun it For Years to come ,Enjoy From Scott J .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trees of North America: A Guide to Field Identification, Revised and Updated (Golden Field Guide from St. Martin's Press) []  2020-3-30 19:8

    The Golden Field Tutorial book "Trees Of North America" is an perfect resource. This reference work shows all classes and species native to North America. This work shows families of trees and their common characteristics. Each individual species has perfect illustrations of bark, leaves, nuts/fruit and a map of its native range. Each species has a concise text decription with distribution information, reproduction details, heights and life expectancy. This book meets the high standard for Golden Field Tutorial books and I recommend it to those interested in the giants of our land - the trees, both the biggest and longest-lived life forms on our planet. Five Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    Very amazing tutorial book. I prefer Sibley's illustrations, but this book uses darker text ink and a larger font, making it easier to read. The book has lots of information and well detailed maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of Eastern North America (National Geographic Field Guide to Birds) []  2020-1-31 5:48

    Lost my treasured bird identification book given to me by a mate years ago. Looked everywhere for one that gave a amazing descriptions and pictures without costing a lot of $...this book is excellent and simple to search the bird information.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386