Read a room called earth reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a room called earth reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Didn't have me shakin' or groovin'. Dull more than happening. I love West Coast Boogaloo. Fred Wesley adds SO much on trombone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Hey if you like Grant Green and Donald Byrd or Rueben Wilson or Jack Mcduff. Youll like this- its quite amazing very solid. The phrasing is lyrical and impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    This album by grey boy all stars city called earth was groovin' with high energy funk through out the whole album to me its a must for any melody collector to add to there melody collection if you like the grey boy all stars this a must album to get

    0  


    Add your opinion on a room called earth or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Summer 1997's "A City Called Earth" is a thoughtful, delightfully experimental follow-up to it's more funk-laced predecessor, 1994's "West Coast Boogaloo". The Allstars, a southern California band just beginning to break begin the east coast jazz/funk club scene, consist of frontman saxist/flutist Karl Denson, virtuoso guitarist Elgin Park, bassist Chris Stillwell, drummer Zak Najor, and keyboardist Robert Walter. Having played together on different solo projects as well as two Allstars studio albums, the band has an intuitive grasp of each other's playing styles that makes "A City Called Earth" their most fluid and well-developed effort yet. From the explosive "Toys 'R Us" to the the hip-hop "Quantico, Va." to the soothing "December's Bicycle", the album has a song for every mood. The Allstars also showcase their diverse talents on this album, varying from traditional rhythms and instruments to exotic sounds and beats. The album as a whole is a ground-breaking accomplishment, one that will leave both first-time listeners and old faithfuls thirsting for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Robert Walter is the best keyboard player most people have never heard of: he's just awesome. This San Diego based band, lead by DJ Greyboy, plays California funk at its best. If you have a possibility to see them, be sure to go. This is one of their best recordings and is worth adding to your record collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Love the funk. They have been on my listen to list for awhile. Glad I took the plunge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    What I love about this band is that they so easily create you wish to obtain up and move whilst throwing down musically interesting improv. All the players are on board and headed in the same direction: e difference between this album and the classic West Coast Boogaloo lies in it's raw energy. West Coast Boogaloo is a brilliant expression of cool boogaloo - urgent but subdued; more precise, more accessible, and more deliberate. A City Called Earth is at times a raw groove with more aggressive melodic styling and other times more moody. But it's all amazing - the whole thing. I love it. 'Happy Friends' is my favorite on this album and I would compare it to 'Fried Grease' on is album is full of really well put-together grooves that you can't support but shake it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town Called Earth []  2020-7-28 21:43

    Creature of an album and wonderful players all around. For me the entire price mark is worth it just for Turnip's Huge Move and Quantico Va, but it's an absolute ride all the method through. The Greyboy Allstar's are all-time for this and their live album, some of the greatest modern jazz and it goes without saying Karl Denson is royalty. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    Amazing story although not an actual cat-biography. Yet you'll search yourself cheering for Alfie and wishing he lived on your street.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    Alfie loves his families. He wants to fix is is a amazing for anyone who has, wants, or ever has had a cat.I would recommend ti to everyone. It is a book I can share with my Amazing of the best "clean" books I have read in a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    I fell in love with Alfie in the previous book, A Road Cat called Alfie. I was not disappointed in the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    Children and I all loved thisFantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    There not much to add which hasn't already been said. I have read a lot of unbelievable books about wildlife, but this will stick with me when all the other books are forgotten. Romeo was an extrordinary monster and it took an extrordinary and sensitive author to write about him. Some people feel the book was too long, but I did not wish it to end. Even though I never met or saw Romeo, I feel that I know him and all the people who tried to hold him safe. Thank you for writing about this huge black spirit who surely still roams his territory. He could never leave....Great photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    This girl puts my faith back in music. A amazing sound!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    "A Girl Called Eddy," by Erin Moran, is one of the amazing albums of all time. As an old-timer, I'd compare it with Carol King's classic album "Tapestry," but Erin's singing voice is much better. Yes, "A Girl Called Eddy" really is that good. I want I could give it six stars, not just my count, the album includes two amazing songs, five that are amazing verging on great, and four songs that are merely good. The standout song is the torch song "Heartache." In a excellent world, "Heartache" would obtain as much radio airplay as Pharrell's very amazing song "Happy" in Moran's voice is seductive when she wants it to be, clear and precise when she needs it to be, and always a bit understated. No over-singing on this album!The jazz-style musicians accompanying Erin are talented and perfectly suited to the songs. The arrangements are mostly e one frustration of the album is that sometimes the musicians should've been mixed a decibel or two quieter relative to the vocals. Four more songs would've created the jump from Amazing to Amazing if this had been done. When you're recording a amazing singer, don't allow her obtain covered up!Fans of Joni Mitchell's best jazz-influenced albums ("Court and Spark" and "The Hissing of Summer Lawns") will love this e song "Heartache" alone is worth the price of the CD. Buy the CD, not the MP3. The additional fidelity is worth it. This album cannot be properly appreciated through an MP3 player and ear buds. If you don't already have a amazing stereo system to play this on, got out and spend a couple of thousand dollars on one. You'll thank me for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    I was in a melody shop when "Girls Can Really Tear You Up Inside" played. I picked up the album and bought it then and there, not knowing if I would like anything else on it. I am very satisfied to say I loved the entire thing! I remember when I heard Shelby Lynne's "I Am Shelby Lynne" for the first time. I had never been so moved by an album before. "A Girl Called Eddy" is possibly the first album I've heard since then that has moved me in the same way. So few artists write melody like this anymore! Eddy's (or Erin Moran's) voice is attractive and rich, with strains of Karen Carpenter, k.d. lang, Shelby Lynne, even a small Goldfrapp in the melodies and orchestrations. These songs with their deep, brooding, twisting melodies stay with you long after the CD stops playing. "Tears All Over Town" sets the tone for the album nicely. "Girls Can Really Tear You Up Inside" grips your heart and just doesn't allow go. Utterly gorgeous! "People Used To Dream About The Future" sounds like something Burt Bacarach might write. It's the sort of song that might play over the end credits of a film (I mean that as a compliment!). Very touching. "Heartache" is attractive with its jazz-influenced percussion. The largest surprise is "Life Thru The Same Lens". A meloncholy lyric coupled with an upbeat tempo. It works very well. It's a amazing song. This is a fabulous album. So mature and polished. In the midst of skantily-clad pop wannabe's, with no substance whatsoever, being cranked out right and left, what a thrill it is to hear melody like this being made. I already can't wait until her next effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    I loved the begin of A Put Called Winter, the building of the principal character, the exploration of a particular strand of society as the 19th century turned to the 20th and I felt this was definitely a novel I would enjoy. Then the storyline took a major step sideways. Moving continent, moving society, moving method of life, the story still had appeal, albeit a very various direction. Well written, engaging to an extent, my issue with A Put Called Winter was its circular storyline. Characters came, characters left and in the end, the story seemed to have gone all the method back to the begin without any amazing impact. Even the most dramatic, harrowing scenes were quite ... humdrum as presented. At the end, sorry to say, I felt quite indifferent to the whole saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    The book starts slowly, and I was left wondering where it was leading, but after the disastrous episode with the diary, the pace quickens. However, this is not the kind of novel with fast turns of plot but more like a biography, the gradual revelation of a man's hero both to himself and to the reader. The so- called deviant ity ( for those days) is tastefully handled. The ending is very satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Attractive and sensitive novel showing the issues people had at the beginning of the 20th Century to even give a name to their orientation. The story is rich in characters and situations and keeps the thrill till the very end. A masterpiece of Patrick Gale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Tribe Called Bliss []  2020-3-29 19:37

    I have huge goals and I can’t do it alone. I struggled to create deep connections with women for the past five years. I never knew what to say, I was afraid of being need to stress, this book lays it all out for ’s meant to be read with your “tribe.” Together you will go through various subjects and discussions. The book contains how to genuinely invite people, scripts of what to say and questions to ask. You’ll grow together but also individually as you have a safe zone to share thoughts, ideas and challenges. Your tribe is meant to lovingly challenge, encourage and keep you accountable. This isn’t magic, you have to commit and place in the ’s unbelievable that this book gives you a guideline to take action on. There’s a lot of books out there that create you feel all warm and fuzzy inside, but no call to action and you forget about it a week later. This is everything I have been looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Tribe Called Bliss []  2020-3-29 19:37

    As other reviewers have said with 1-3 stars. This book isn't as described. You will not learn how to make fresh true connections. You need to already have a tribe. Instead, you're getting a poorly written self improvement book that lacks depth.I wasn't looking for a self improvement book so it felt like a bait and switch. I'd return if I ere are WAY BETTER self improvement books out there that... The Four Agreements, A Fresh Earth, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Tribe Called Bliss []  2020-3-29 19:37

    This book and Lori Harder has been such a HUGE blessing and life changing experience for me and my life. I just finished reading it alone and I'm restarting it now as I form my tribe. I've sent 2 books to mates as well and the tribe is forming! This self awareness, self love journey is a bumpy ride, but being able to have the tools to obtain through it and the how to build and maintain a tribe is beyond amazing. Amazing job on this book Lori and I can't thank you enough for all of the awesome podcast episodes you have created, I listen almost daily! You rock girl and I hope to meet you in person some day. 💗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog Called Valentine []  2020-2-9 18:0

    Loved, loved this heart warming romance of how a dog brings this couple together. Valentine, a foster dog will have you laughing out loud with his antics. Lily is over her head with Valentine, when she meets Shane at the park. Shane is dealing with his own past and grief of loosing his partner, but finally agrees to support Lily, since this is only temporary. Loved this story, you will be laughing out loud throughout the book. It shows how much unconditional love a dog can give you. Shane and Lily are just so cute together. I highly recommend this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    When I first bought this book my 5 year old wasn't interested. A year later he loves it! He thinks Paddington is hysterical. We read a chapter before bed and he practices his reading comprehension by telling me about the previous chapters. He's created me read the part where Paddington steps in Mr. Brown's teacup a lot of times. It's so amazing that he can appreciate the same books I loved when I was young. Timeless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    Bought this book so we could read it before seeing the film that just came out. Our oldest children really enjoyed the story and liked it enough that we were all somewhat disappointed in the movie when we finally did see it! A cute introduction to a sweet, family friendly bear that we're sure to have fun the extra books in the near future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    My 4th Graders absolutely LOVE this book. I was looking for a read-aloud chapter book that would appeal to my male students after finishing reading a book with a powerful female lead hero which was also written from 3rd person perspective. I searched for books with wolves and found this one, written from the 1st person perspective of OR7, a 's been an wonderful literary journey for us, even my girls are invested in OR7's journey (also known as Swift and Wander). I also purchased the Audible ver to accompany the reading of the chapter book to the class and the narrator's voice! Wow! So believable, so HIM. The expression, the exasperation, the exhaustion, the sense of wonder and disgust and disbelief along with realizations that OR7 experiences in this WELL-WRITTEN book are brought to LIFE by the e illustrations! Even in black and white - - - the detail and clarity and precision had us mesmorized. Stunning visual journey. Bravo.I started off this chapter book with the back section of the book which is full of background info on the true life wolf OR7's journey map across the northwest US. Then we read the sections about wolf paw prints versus bear paw prints and the typical prey that wolves eat. That entire back section is is book perfectly incorporates life science learning! So a lot of innate and learned behaviors, life cycle, meal web, environmental impact (black ice, warm glass), human/animal conflict...........this is a fresh FAVORITE book for me. Several students bought their own copy because they couldn't wait for oir class to finish the book. They WANT to read and this author has tapped into what interests 4th graders! Bookmunchers wish more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    This is a unbelievable book! It's charming and suspenseful and sad in parts and it has a unbelievable voice. The fact that it's based on a real story, on an actual wolf, is just icing on the cake. She closed it off wonderfully if it is only a standalone and I hope it goes on to become an animal-book classic, but she could do sequels and I really hope she does because I would love to wander with this wolf again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Freedom []  2020-1-20 21:8

    Ken Follett is a masterful storyteller and A Put Called Freedom is no exception. The novel is quick paced and a true page turner with multidimensional characters and their stories blending with colourful history. My only complaint (and the reason for taking off one star) is the ending. I don't wish to spoil this for those of you who are thinking about reading Freedom - I highly recommend you do - but the ending left me hanging and dying for more. There is so much more story worth telling here! My hope is that the author has done this purposefully because he has a sequel planned. I'll be watching and waiting . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    After reading Reyna Grande's The Distance Between Us, I was so excited to read this book and I can honestly say it is such a beautifully written book! Grande's vivid and detailed memoir shines light on her journey navigating higher academia in the U.S.. It's also a clear reflection on her hopes and dreams and how they strengthened her to overcome obstacles and identity problems as an immigrant, Mexican woman of color in the U.S. I highly recommend this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    I like to read about those who have overcome seemingly insurmountable odds in life and become that end the book was a amazing read. But throughout the book you were constantly reminded that she wanted to tell her story so that others from related beginnings might be inspired to follow her lead. I thought that notice was voice too a lot of times. My conception is that she wrote this book as much for others as she did for herself. It became a story of self introspection and reflected the insecurities she had in her life about her mother, her father and her private relationships. Maybe those were demons she had to expel in order to complete her journey. It was a private catharsis as much as it was a street map for others to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    Goooood Book, simple read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    I can count on one hand how a lot of foreign, subtitled films I have watched in my 65 years here on Earth. You ready for that count? "A Man Called Ove". Yup, that's it, just this one. I hesitated because of the subtitles. I am a powerful reader, however, given that through the years a lot of mates complain about subtitles, such to the degree that I have always shied away from such fore finding this film latest night, not only was I unaware of this film but did not know that it was based on a book; therefore, my impression of this film is unbiased.Ove begins the film almost an ogre; he's rough, gruff, zero patience, insulting, rude, narcissistic, sad, lonely, and quite mad with life. As his life slowly unfolds, one begins to understand Ove and why he became such a thorn in life's is is truly a film based on the 60's proclamation of, "I need to search myself'. Ove, meet Ove.Ove, I owe you a mountain of gratitude. In a lot of ways, my life parallels Ove's, and in a lot of ways, I've become most of the adjectives on my above list. Through Ove, I see myself, but more importantly, I see those around me through Ove's opened eyes. As his hero begins to grow, understand, learn and reshape himself, I see an necessary lesson for myself in this Ove turned a corner, so too must I turn that same corner.I only hope I can create that turn with the same grace and dignity that Ove found within rhaps we, as a nation, can embrace the words of George H. W. Bush and become a 'Kinder and gentler nation'. Wouldn't that be just grand?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    I read the book and loved it. I was excited to share this film with a mate who does not have fun reading books. I realized the film was not in english and clicked to have subtitles. The subtitles are at the bottom of the page and in a little font. Not only that, but they flash on and off the screen so quick most of the time I was unable to read them (and I am a beautiful quick reader, which she is not). It was too frustrating we only watched about 15 mins and gave up. To add insult to injury, I am a Prime member but still had to pay $3.99 OVER my Prime cost for a film I was unable to watch. The book is great, highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    I haven't read the book or even realized one existed; but, that really didn't matter to me.Ove represents those of us whose lives revolved so exclusively around our spouse, partner, or significant other that we shut out everything & everyone else. Then when we lose that person we loved so dearly, we believe we have nothing to look forward to, life has lost its meaning, & we tend to withdraw from life even more. We search ourselves seeing death as the only method to end our grief & misery. We long to join the person we lost who meant everything to e film looks into the life of a grieving old man using flashbacks from his boyhood onward. His idiosyncrasies, the deep love for his deceased wife, his loneliness, the wall he's built up versus the outside world, his life that has become meaningless because of his isolation from e fresh family who moves in next door offers him a method to see his situation differently; but, doing will require him to let himself to become vulnerable & it is a slow process to let oneself to enter the mainstream of life again. To permit oneself to laugh & have fun life without feeling we've betrayed the memory of the loved one we mply told, revealing tidbits of info along the method so the viewer can form an understanding of why Ove has become the man we initially meet & over time small by small he allows the walls he has built around himself to dissolve until he becomes an important, well respected, & loved member of the little enclave within which he ry well acted, it tugged at my heart strings & has brought some problems of my own to the surface to be mulled l in all, it is up to each of us as to whether or not we chose to be part of life around us & to leave something positive behind when we are gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Melody is a small dark, but I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    I wished she had recorded other albums. Intimate but never dull singer !!A kind of English speaking Astrud Gilberto....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    I had waited for the begin of this book with amazing anticipation, but it did not live up to my expectations.I found the first few pages intriguing. However the story then reverts from the show to the past life of Harry Cane, and the first half of the book did not keep my attention. I found the hero of Harry Cane a small too indolent and spineless, and failed to understand why, after a childhood at a British boy's boarding school, he did not realize his homo tendencies. His marriage was obviously one of convenience for both parties. So sad that homos felt it important to marry in order to meet conventions at that though the story gains momentum in the second half when Cane journeys to Canada, some of the other characters are one-dimensional, especially that of Troels Munck who reminded me of the evil villain in a Victorian melodrama. Munck appears intermittently throughout the novel as if he just "pops in" at Moose Jaw or Winter. Given the immense distances from England to the Canadian prairies, and the time the journey took in those days, I found his conveniently timed appearances a small difficult to believe.I enjoyed the attractive sketches of the prairie landscape and the family scenes at Moose Jaw, which I found totally credible. But the stage with Ursula near the end just did not work for me, and the leaps from the Bethel rehabilitation centre back to the past disrupted the flow of the story.Wonderful prose, evocative descriptions, but the story just did not engage me emotionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    This is the story of an outwardly conventional man in England around the turn of the 20th Century who is forced to leave his wife and daughter as a effect of the discovery of his affair with another man. So he takes off across the ocean to homestead in the western part of the Canadian prairie. Though I cannot relate to same- attraction, I found myself being sympathetic and inspired by the lead hero (Harry). Seemingly an unlikely man to strike out on such a change of life, the development of his hero is evident as he grapples with the challenges of carving out a life on the frontier. Ultimately, he forms a relationship with a brother and sister on a nearby quarter section of land and I found that the sister was a well-developed and inspiring character, while the brother remained rather one-dimensional. It seemed somewhat odd that the brother (Paul), who Harry came to love in the end, remained somewhat of a mystery, but maybe that's okay. Anyway, the story really held me and some of the characters came to life for me in a compelling way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Wonderful book. I could not place it down or allow it go after I finished the book. Attractive story with drama, violence and redemption. A large reminder of the human condition. I will never forget this book. Beautifully written. poignantly told and magnificent in scope. This is one book I will never forget and I would not wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Freedom []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I am a large fan of Ken Follett, having read ars of the Earth and several others. This is the first time I was disappointed. The book itself is fairly good, but in some locations it seems to contain unnecessary details. For example, there are several paragraphs about how some characters are moving through a wooded area, from one point to another, with no significant reason why we would need to know all this detail. I am used to his books being suspenseful, and there is a small of that, but I think he missed a few opportunities here. I am glad that this book is about half the length of this others, because I would have definitely abandoned it otherwise. I search it ironic that his 900+ page books (like the Kingsbridge series) never have any slow or dragging moments, but this shorter one sure did!I strongly recommend this author - his 'long' books are amazing. Hero development, especially how they overcome obstacles, is his specialty. Perhaps my expectations for Globe Without End were too high based on my knowledge of his other STEAD of this book - read ars of the Earth, A Column of Fire and Globe Without End (Kingsbridge series). Don't be intimidated by the length of these books, they do not have any 'slow' moments. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Woman Called Red []  2020-8-20 19:12

    “We can’t always see where the street leads, but God promises there’s something better up ahead; we just have to trust him”-Psalm 56:3God is good, and in M.B. Tosi’s newest book, we can clearly see how. The deep faith the main character, Red, exhibits is inspiring. Her faith reminds us in our lives we need to allow God take control and have no fears. On another note, I absolutely loved the twists and turns of this story! M.B. Tosi’s descriptions, as always, are so detailed and fine to the tea that you can’t support but become emerged in the book and feel as though you’re truly show in time with the characters/story. Truly, I found it so hard to set this book down! This book, along with her other books, was just a fabulous read and I highly recommend everyone add this to their list of novels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    The story told by Reyna Grande is a compelling,honest,open acc of the hopes , fears , sadness, and joys experienced by millions of young immigrants who today are here sharing our now and our future. Everyone who shares time with any member of this vital aspiring segment of our society should read this book to better understand what is America today and what it is destined to become. This book may inspire you to tell your story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    Enjoyed the read and could relate to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    The best book I have read about the Latina immigrant experience. The author’s quest for her dream was described in clear, honest language. She had my total attention from the first to the latest page. I even wroe her a fan email thanking her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    Watching this film now, and would suggest that for those that are unaware, you have to activate the subtitles, left button on the top right corner of your screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Horse Called Ambition []  2020-6-19 19:15

    Horses, amazing friends,intrigue,stolen horses to be found,love stories,a book,that every one would enjoy! I hope there is a book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Horse Called Ambition []  2020-6-19 19:15

    A horse called Ambition by Rachel Gilligan North was a unbelievable book about horses and raising them and the horses getting stolen and getting them back ,,could not place the book down for what was going to happen next...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    The story itself is just over 200 pages; a lot of of them contain art that enhances the story. After the story are shorter sections about the true wolf on which the story is based and about the natural globe of wolf habitat in the northwest US.I am much older than the age group this book targets, but I could not love it more. The story is so absorbing that kept finding myself reading too quickly; I had to slow myself down to savor the unbelievable writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    I read this with my 9 year old daughter. From the first paragraph, we could not place it down. The illustrations are so extraordinary we would stop to study them. The story was remarkably educational and informative while still having a plot that kept us turning pages and rooting for the wolf. It brought us both to tears (poignant and satisfying — not Old Yeller sob your heart out) a lot of times. I cannot remember the latest time I was so pleasantly surprised and thoroughly Wowed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A disease called fatigue []  2020-7-21 20:15

    More of an autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A disease called fatigue []  2020-7-21 20:15

    Thank you Dr JadinIt helps in putting things a bit more in perspective after being diagnosed with Lyme, Bilharzia, Rickettsia, Chlamidia and Mycoplash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog Called Valentine []  2020-2-9 18:0

    I love any story about dogs and fell in love with Valentine and the characters. Amazing writing and enjoyable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    When Mr and Ms Brown invited into their home a stowaway bear called Paddington, I don't think they, along with anybody, would have expected this marmalade-lover's adventures to have a amazing impact into their lives, and ours, nor that he would become, in our globe that is, a famous hero in kids literature and British culture. Now I heard some cynical people around me (Mister and Miss Curry) calling Paddington Bear clumsy, dim-witted and the most stupid monster that the globe has ever seen. However I think those cynical people are wrong and should take a note from this young bear's golden heart, decency and amazing is in this book that we obtain to search Paddington's first adventures around London as he experiences adventures at the theater, in the Underground (or Subway),in a huge , at the beach and at his fresh home. It is in this book that we obtain to see the most recurring characters and areas that occur in the Paddington Bear series like Portobello Market, Mr Gruber and I am very happy that the Kindle edition hs kept Peggy Fortnum's original ink illustrations, which I am very fond of for their energy and the clear expressions of the the end, this book is the first in the long classical series of Paddington Bear, who comes from Darkest Peru and who loves marmalade sandwiches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    This CD book was purchased to break the monotony of the rotation of children's melody we listen to in the car... My six-year-old daughter, my husband and I love the stories, Steven Fry's voices and the gentle, curious, innocent, very-very funny stories about Paddington in every chapter of this book.We've already listened to the 2-CD book over and again to the point that I thought I'd see if there was more! (for some reason I didn't search more than this book at the the original time of purchase)I have yet to receive, but have recently purchased (from Amazon) two other Paddington CD-books to add to the listening fun that Paddington has brought to our drive time...HIGHLY recommend :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Tribe Called Bliss []  2020-3-29 19:37

    This book is everything I've been searching for. I've cried, laughed, been overwhelmed with grief, happiness and excitement all while learning valuable lessons about how we can't create it on our own. We all need multiple soul connecting relationships for every aspect of our life in order to elevate ourselves to our highest self. Tribe and friendships are so necessary to the success of each and every one of us. The beauty of everything you learn in this extraordinarily written book is that you don't already have to have mates or a tribe because Lori gives you the tools to make a tribe of soul sisters from scratch. Never have I felt more connected with an author of a book than I do to Lori Harder. She is real, raw, passionate, inspiring, intelligent and attractive inside and out. This is a must read over and over again book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    This book is so crazy amazing I'm not even sure what to write about it. A Boy Called Christmas has all the charm of a classic fable, and exhibits writing that is both witty and heartfelt. The author never underestimates his young audience and has a made a Christmas story that can be shared by all ages. When Nikolas' father goes off on a mission to prove that elves really exist, he leaves his young son in the care of his sister Carlotta, a mean women who treats Nikolas so poorly that it doesn't take long before he sets off to search his father. With only his trusted Mouse friend, he treks to the North Pole, meeting a surprisingly naughty reindeer named Blitzen before discovering that the elves he always wondered about aren't quite what he me really poor things happen to young Nikolas, yet he continues to keep on to his kindness and hope. That is what this charming small story about Father Christmas is about. Kindness. Sure, we obtain some action, really funny moments, and AHA moments when portions of the well known story of Father Christmas are woven into this story, but at the core it's all about Nikolas never losing hope and his determination to be kind. This is such a amazing story and it is so well presented that I feel it is destined to become a Christmas classic.A spoilery caution for sensitive young readers:Parents are lost in this tale, children mistreated, and troll heads explode (creating a bit of a mess). It turns out that Blitzen likes to pee on people when he's flying over villages, and fathers can sometimes disappoint you even when you love them a e almost Lemony Snicket-like narrative voice immediately draws the reader in and pages turn at a quick rate. It was hard for me to place this book down and I can't wait to recommend it to library patrons ages 9 to 99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    The resident eight-year-old picked this up and started reading it. Luckily, it was a Friday night and she had no school the next day because she was up until midnight. She simply had to [email protected]#$%!. No TV. No favorite You Tube channels. Just A Boy Called Christmas - begin to finish - in one edless to say, she loved it. I read it after her and I obtain it. This is a fun (and funny adventure). While there's plenty of action, there are no true scares. Just a few tense and suspenseful moments mixed with a lot of sheer delight. Oh, and a perfectly amazing truth fairy!Now, here's the best part. As part of her homework she needs to read each night for a certain amount of time. Guess which book she's rereading? Not until midnight due to early morning school, but she's loving every page again.A unbelievable Christmas story, full of heart, adventure, and holiday cheer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    This is a cute tale of a cat that was referred to as a "Door Step" cat in the book. Basically what you would consider a feral cat except this one enjoyed being around people and invited itself into their homes. - I thought at first that the book was based on a real story but realized after starting into the story that it was fictional. The story was told from the stand point of the main cat character, Alfie. He had a lot of amazing adventures in the story and the characters were believable and the story was enjoyable. Overall a very "easy" read book that if you are looking for something that makes you smile this would be the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    Makes you wish to keep and love this cat. Brings things into perspective. Tells you there are amazing people in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    Love this genre and makes me satisfied ro read. The characters had flaws which created them very believable. How can one not love the British blue cats?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    I rarely give five stars. This book deserves them. Jans writes a unbelievable story about Romeo expertly laced with the questions and fears surrounding the wolf that chose to extend a metaphorical paw across the divide. Though obviously a fan of Romeo, Jans still manages to paint a even-handed picture of Romeo and the cast of characters that touched his life as well as those that ultimately damage him. It is an awesome story about a remarkable creature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    What a story! Nick Jans is a truly gifted writer with the ability to easily pull the reader into his world. With his descriptive abilities, I was carried right along with him as he followed Romeo all the method through his life in Juneau, Alaska and the surrounding area. I found myself longing for the encounters that Nick described, and to discover Romeo's location and his life. A "must read" for anyone who enjoys a amazing nature story and those who might have fun the fun and delightful story of a "tame" wild wolf. A story worth telling and, most certainly worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Horse [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I'm not a bloody horse! This is the story of Lord John Morgan, an honest earthy person who is captured by the Sioux in 1825. Abused and treated as an animal he comes to adapt to his life in order to survive. Enduring torture and oppression he must earn their respect in order to be accepted as part of their tribe. The white man as part of a Sioux tribe story was given a major shot in the arm with Kevin Costner's Oscar bagger, Dances With Wolves in 1990. This picture came out some twenty years before Costner's stylish picture but the two movies couldn't be further apart in terms of story telling. Here in Elliot Silverstein's picture, the scenery and scope is certainly lush, but the niceties stop there for this is a harsh, at times painful, story with realism dripping from each frame. Silverstein wanted to obtain as close as he could to the facts of the Sioux method of life, even bringing in a Sioux historian to oversee the production. The Sioux are painted on both sides of the canvas, on one side we are shown them to be violent, even sadistic, but Silverstein also portrays them as an smart race driven on by intense loyalty to their ways and culture. Richard Harris plays our main protagonist and has a clear license to act with immense verve and vigour, it's a memorable turn that lingers long after the credits roll. Hurting the movie is a twee romance between Morgan and the Chiefs daughter (Judith Anderson) and Jean Gascon's fluctuating accents begin to grate entering the film's latest quarter. But really the plus points far outweigh the small irritants in the piece. The editing from Philip W. Anderson & Michael Kahn is like a whirling paean to hallucinations, and some scenes are from the top draw, most notably the Vow To The Sun ritual that literally is painful to watch. A Man Called Horse may well be of its time, but it's certainly a very interesting and highly smart film. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    Think about Alfie when you see a stray animal. He found several homes and created the neighborhood better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    My granddaughter could not place this book down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    This book is a fresh classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    “A Boy Called Christmas” is the excellent Christmas story for the target age group – 8 to 12 years of age. They are old enough to have place aside their belief in Santa Claus, elves, and magic, but not so jaded that they cannot appreciate the notice this book carries. Matt Haig has written a clever, humorous, and sometimes slightly bizarre story that will appeal to young e son of a not good woodcutter, Nikolas has a hard life, but he never complains. Living in the second-smallest cottage in Finland, he spends his time day dreaming of magical things - pixies and elves. His love and concern for his father are real; Nikolas considers his father’s bedtime story the best part of his day. A small, brown mouse Miika, who dreams of cheeses of all types and forms, often sneaks into the cottage to share in hearing these stories.When the hunter, Anders, convinces Nikolas’ father to join a band of men seeking to prove the existence of Elfhelm and reap a huge reward from King Frederick, Aunt Carlotta comes to care for Nikolas. However, her cruelty in forcing Nikolas to sleep outside and in failing to give him enough to eat effect in his running away to search his father. Facing danger and bitter cold, Nikolas aids the reindeer Blitzen, removing one of Anders’ arrows from Blitzen’s leg. The two sucb to the frigid cold; Father Topo and his granddaughter Small Noosh, two elves, rescue them and take them to Elfhelm. Angered because humans have kidnapped an elf child, Father Vodol, the head elf and owner of the “Daily Snow” imprisons Nikolas and Miika. Sharing their cell, Nikolas meets Sebastian, a troll, and a Truth Pixie, who delights in using hewlip to create other people’s heads explode.A daring escape allows Nikolas and Miika to track Joel, Nikolas’ father, and the kidnappers. After rescuing the elf kid and returning him to Elfhelm, Nikolas makes the decision to remain there. The balance of “A Boy Called Christmas” follows Nikolas’ growth and integration into Elfhelm society, the creation of Santa’s work, and the legend of Santa Claus and his bonus ris Mould’s illustrations complement the text of “A Boy Called Christmas” and are delightful, in and of themselves. They remind me of drawings by Charles Addams and of illustrations in some of the Neil Gaiman books. Mould’s drawings capture the spirit of the book, the quirky nature of some of the characters, and the development of Santa Claus’ story.While Matt Haig’s story is filled with humor and unbelievable characters, it also reminds young readers that the love of family and caring for others is more necessary than material goods. Some bizarre characters – the Truth Pixie who likes to create heads explode – and some “potty” humor – while flying, Blitzen “wee’s” on those she dislikes – will appeal to a lot of readers in the target group. This is a unbelievable novel telling of the Santa Claus legend for youngsters, who no longer “believe”, and for those who are not-so-young but still have fun a humorous, fun-to-read book about the origins of Santa Claus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    A Boy Called ess I will go back to the traditional stories about Christmas.Had such high hopes for this one wanted to like it but it was too dark and various for my private taste.I read this thinking that once Christmas was closer I could then share it wtih my children.Even the title created both my daughter and I sit up and fill with wonderment.I told her I would read it first and then we could both read it in at is just not going to happen since I know her well enough to know this is not her style started out ok and I tried to have fun it but it was just too dark for me.I know there is darkness in other favorites out there like in the Charles ens at one to me is simply timeless and has such a amazing story that holds is one the language almost seemed too childish at times. Some of the humor was off putting as es not give off that Christmas feeling I was looking for. Not even a book I wish my littles to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    I ordered this book as a member of the Amazon Vine program. This story is a treasure. It’s a gift…a special and unbelievable favorite, all-time man-dog book is Merle’s Door: Lessons from a Free-thinking Dog by Ted Kerasote.Enter Nick Jans with his book entitled A Wolf Called Romeo. This is unequivocally THE BEST man-wild animal book I have EVER read. PERIOD.Jans uses his life experience as an author, naturalist, experienced outdoorsman, investigative journalist and photographer to weave a unbelievable e essence of the book (for me) is characterized in the following excerpt:“Running a Darwinian gauntlet that demanded constant adaptation and complex responses, with scant margin for error, he had accomplished what few huge predators ever had, or will: he lived near, even among, thousands of humans over most of his life – not just a shadowed presence or camp follower,, but as an independent, socially interactive monster whose location overlapped our own – without the benefit of a large-scale preserve. Through this time among us, he remained his own gatekeeper, his comings and goings defining the ever-shifting boundary between worlds, rendering our own surveys and markers meaningless.” (excerpt from page 185).Like I said - THE BEST man-wild animal book I have EVER read. PERIOD. This book should be needed reading for wildlife biology students and practitioners everywhere!!! When it comes to understanding the wolf ( I hike in northeastern Oregon - Eagle Cap Wilderness - where wolves are now becoming re-established ) hikers, civilians, researchers, ranchers, naturalists and environmentalists would ALL be well-served by consuming this work. BUY IT! READ IT! LEARN FROM IT! - as we have vastly more to learn about this monster - an its interaction with man (or man's interaction with the wolf).Buy it! Savor it. Look for Nick Jans and go meet him at an author appearance. You’ll be blessed by this real story. I certainly was. I promise. PERIOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    Beautiful much from the moment I started this book I was riveted. The thoughtful ysis by Nick Jans about the relationship between himself and Romeo, between the wolf and other Romeo supporters, and different factions of the citizens of Juneau and Romeo were even-handed. There was helpful info about the geography, the culture of the area, and wolves as it could shed light on happenings over the time Romeo was a part of the landscape. Most of all, though, it was a story about one wolf and the other creatures, human and canine, who allowed and appreciated each other and were all intelligent enough to value their encounters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    very amazing reading. very insightful to the wildlife of Alaska. inspiring story of a wolf and his relationships with humans and their dogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    My girls listen to this at night as they’re falling asleep. We love Stephen Fry from Jeeves and Wooster days, and he has the same verve here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    A PLACE CALLED WINTER is the first book in ages which I read in a single day, migrating from chair to bed, drinking wine and tea. What a moving story of a young man in Edwardian England, born rich and marrying well without any job, who when he finds he is drawn to men, is evicted from his family. He escapes near penniless to Canada where he becomes a farmer, working until he drops, finding love and friendship, and winning win over himself and his acres of earth but not without a lot of obstacles and growing finally into a strong, steadfast and kind man. Count me as a real Patrick Gale fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Winter []  2020-1-22 22:16

    I enjoyed A Put Called Winter mainly because of Patrick Gale's writing. At times the main character, Harry Cane, just frustrated me because he kept putting his trust in the wrong men and ended up abused as a result. But his journey from England to Canada showed his will to survive and make a life for himself out in the wilderness. Gale, at times, tried to cram a bit too much into the book and the story line with Ursula is a prime example. Maybe she needs a book of her own to tell her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Tribe Called Bliss []  2020-3-29 19:37

    This kindlebook of A Tribe Called Bliss; Break Through Superficial Friendships, Make True Connections, Reach Your Highest Potential by Lori Harder helped remind me to understand that the zone of friendships is something that I must continue to improve upon andor cultivate. Harder has some encouraging techniques to test with existing friendships and questions to hold in mind both for strengthening existing friendships andor some locations of discussion to hold in mind when both strengthening andor growing one’s friendship tribe. However, as I am fortunate to have Leticia Baldridge’s Complete Tutorial To a Amazing Social Life I was hoping to maybe search some info in this kindlebook of A Tribe Called Bliss. I admit that even someone like myself can still search some nuggets of wisdom to glean from this book as I see that this author is only coming from a benevolent put when feeding friendship tidbits. However, even then I hope that the author continues to search her version(s) of whatever makes her satisfied in the friendship tribe arena, it is just that this kindlebook seems to be more for women who already have existing locations to go to andor large/growing networks of mates in either the professional andor private arena more than abundant info on locations for a person to go to in their free time to transform their social life andor ways to create more mates in a professional andor private arena. However, in the author’s defense I have been getting a powerful feeling to eventually go back to church that I realize I need to consider acting on regardless of how much outside my comfort location it takes me each time I do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog Called Valentine []  2020-2-9 18:0

    Loved Lily and Shane - and Valentine! - and this heartwarming story so much! This book gave me all the feels and left me with a huge smile on my face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog Called Valentine []  2020-2-9 18:0

    A satisfied tear jerker! Fast read because of content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog Called Valentine []  2020-2-9 18:0

    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"“A Dog Called Valentine”, by Roxanne Snopek, is a touching story about a broken character and the powerful heroine and the broken, clumsy dog that support him e dog, Valentine is a unbelievable character, yes, he steals the show, with his amazing, undisciplined sweetness and silliness. It was so much fun reading these parts! And it’s sad to uncover all the hurt beneath his erratic behavior, but also awesome to see that he’s still a good-natured and endearing animal, despite his precarious life conditions.I loved our tortured hero, Shane, handsome and honorable, but wrapped in a cloak of sadness and grief because of his ly is just the woman Valentine and Shane need: generous, kind, with insecurities and vulnerabilities that feel so ere’s some massive but well-balanced emotional drama that created this a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Freedom []  2020-1-20 21:8

    This book serves its purpose, fulfilling a find for historical adventure in Scotland, England and Colonial America. Along the method some detail is provided on coal mining, the coal distribution system, tobacco growing, and importantly, slavery -- among white people in Europe and America, and black people in America. All of this surrounds the story of an exceptional man who yearns for freedom from all the constraints and restrictions he was born into, and his pursuit of a woman he has known since childhood. It is an event-filled, adventuresome life, and a story well-told, and well worth reading by those who have fun history and adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Freedom []  2020-1-20 21:8

    Ken Follett never ceases to surprise me! I've read so a lot of books about "freedom" and they end up being about slavery in America, African American slavery. I had no idea this book was about a various type of slavery altogether. It's still slavery, and horrific details, etc, but I was pleasantly surprised by his characters, plot twists, etc. When I finish one of his books (usually at 2 or 3 am because I can't place them down!) I always want the characters were true people! I would love to meet these characters in true life. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place Called Freedom []  2020-1-20 21:8

    Wife has always been a Follett fan, she read his trilogies and thought they were great. Have been searching for a fresh author who writes well. Follett in "A Put Called Freedom" met that is historical novel shed light on a lot of practices regarding slaves and servants in Scotland and London which were carried to the Fresh World.. in the midst of it all there is a compelling love story. Could not place this well written book down have ordered eye of the needle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Absolutely love this album! Come tour soon in California please :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Girl Called Eddy []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Best album of 2004. Soulful, moving performance by a woman who is real to her vision. She's like a 100 of your favorite singers in one voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    From my 9 year old daughter: I love it so much. I hope there is a sequel. It is so descriptive and you actually feel like you're the wolf! Both boys and girls would like - anyone would like it, adults too! I loved the illustrations, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Wander []  2020-6-17 18:37

    My ten year old daughter couldn’t place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Horse Called Red []  2020-7-2 19:33

    This is an absolutely lovely story about three friends, helping and supporting each other with their lives and also their horses. I found it very simple to read because the characters are living true lives and doing true things just the same as you or I could be, the method they linked with each other created me wish to carry on reading and see how it all ended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A disease called fatigue []  2020-7-21 20:15

    Dr Cecile Jadin's work life, and the life of thousands of very ill patients have been saved by her work. Jadin a doctor and surgeon stumbled onto the largest medical breakthrough since Ignaz Philipp Semmelweis* If she gets a Nobel prize it will be the largest breakthrough in medical science and will save billions of e is curing people with MS , Lupus, Rheumatoid Arthritis, and most Autoimmune conditions including CFS, Fibromyalgia and MSIDS. Also Schizophrenia, autism and heart disease, which she understood were symptomatology of rickettsial infection. Diabetes type 2 patients have also been cured. Tgere is a possibility it could cure type 1 diabetes if its caught in time.Her treatment, based on a protocol designed by her father Professor J B Jadin and Professor Paul Giround Charles Nicolle, himself a Nobel prize winner, who had described this age old germ (found even in Eygptian Pharoh's*( Semmelweis) Hungarian physician and scientist, now known as an early pioneer of antiseptic procedures. Described as the "saviour of mothers", Semmelweis discovered that the incidence of puerperal fever could be drastically chop by the use of hand disinfection in obstetrical clinics..Despite different publications of results where hand washing reduced mortality to below 1%, Semmelweis's observations conflicted with the established scientific and medical opinions of the time and his ideas were rejected by the medical community. The rejection of Semmelweis's empirical observations is often traced to belief perseverance, the psychological tendency of clinging to discredited beliefs. Also, some historians of science argue that resistance to path-breaking contributions of obscure scientists is common and "constitutes the single most formidable block to scientific advances."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A disease called fatigue []  2020-7-21 20:15

    If you have ever suffered with Chronic Fatigue as a effect of an infectious disease, this book will present you that this doctor knows her 'stuff'... From Page one I was hooked.Having struggled with my health for over 30 years and having seen 30+ spets who had me running round in circles, this book was a God-Send. Thanks to a friend, I received a copy of "A disease called Fatigue". I was so ill at the time that I didn't care if I lived or died. I figured it wouldn't slay me to read e book resonated with me. Instantly, I had the power and the knowledge to understand what was event to me. Someone knew and understood what was going on in my body... Something none of the 30+ physicians had been abe to do!Dr Jadin provides the reader with a clear background as to how she came to treat patients with chronic fatigue syndrome and what brought her to write this book. It is written in an simple to read fashion for the countless numbers of people around the globe who war chronic fatigue syndrome on a everyday basis and who do not know where to turn to. This book literally saved my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dream Called Home []  2020-9-8 18:40

    I am so satisfied Reyna Grande exists. She's created an impact on my life and with this book, I feel compelled to hold trying and chasing my dreams. She is a amazing role model to have around. We need our stories to be heard. Thank you Reyna!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Woman Called Red []  2020-8-20 19:12

    One of my favorites from author M.B. Tosi! As usual, all of her characters come to life in a beautifully written storyline. Once you begin reading, you won’t wish to place down this book as you follow the main character, Red, through her journey of love and faith, while dealing with the realities of the time period. There are plenty of humorous interactions as strong-willed Red interacts with the men of her life that create her endearing to the reader and add to the fun of reading this story. As with other books in the author’s series, the well researched historical context enriches the storyline and you finish the book feeling like you have stepped back in time for the brief period it takes to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Woman Called Red []  2020-8-20 19:12

    M.B. Tosi has done it again - A Women Called Red is a fascinating book about adventure, love, war, Native American History and faith. M.B. Tosi is a unbelievable storyteller. Her books hold you reading well into the night. So search that comfy chair and plan on staying up 'till dawn. You won't be disappointed. Elaine Cherry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    A unbelievable adaptation, wonderfully acted. There are a few instances from the book left out of the film. As much as I loved them in the former they turned out to be unimportant in the latter because none of the heart and soul was lost. Syrupy? Yes, there is a bit of that; however, it is just the right amount to tell this lovely story and with all the cruelty and suffering in the globe today... well, I don't know about you but I required every sip of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Called Ove []  2020-11-16 19:45

    This lovely movie about Ove and his ongoing love affair with his late wife Sonja and his grudging love of life without her is a poignant delight and no little part of its beauty is its basis in diversity, the kind of true diversity that supports life in so a lot of little groups of loving neighbors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    Part adventure story, part conservation treatise, part gossip page and all heart, this book is a heartwarming portrait of an unusual mate to an Alaskan community. Charmingly written, well researched and enlightening, this book explores what can happen when man communes with nature and what unlikely bonds can come of it. This attractive black wolf touched the hearts of a lot of directly and, writer Nick Jans does so much more than just preserve his story for posterity, he allows readers like myself who never met this monster be touched as well. Fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wolf Called Romeo [Book]  2017-10-23 18:2

    Arrived promptly and as described. Enjoyed most of the read. Author writes well and is passionate about his subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    The best book about not so much the cat as it is about a homeless lifestyle. I never understood how the homeless could survive selling papers, the tournament between the homeless and the awesome story of a cat that impacted the life of one person down on his luck. A amazing read for those who see homeless people as invisible issues in our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cat Called Alfie [Book]  2018-1-14 18:1

    I enjoyed reading the Book. It me it just is a small fantasy, & why not I required a little zone to go & Alfie gave it to me. It was a fast read, which I needed. Thank You Rachel Wells for a well written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Boy Called Christmas [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    Delightful retelling of Christmas legends of which there are legions.. I'm a sentimentalist and it happy me.....enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    Amazing book about a small bear who is always getting into trouble. I read this book to my 5 year old boy at bedtime and I think I enjoyed it just as much as he did. It's nice to be able to read a novel that has age appropriate language. I think my son was able to relate to Paddington's thirst for knowledge about the globe around him. We look forward to reading more of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    So I have just finished reading about the adventures of an adorable young bear from Darkest Peru, who fortunately for both the Brown family and the young bear in question was led by the mysterious hands of Providence, or Serendipity if you will, to be at Paddington Train Station at just the right time on just the right day in order to meet and be taken in by the luckiest family in England.Anyway through a series of (mis) advetures we obtain to know this adorable young fellow and of course we can't avoid falling in love with him. He makes us laugh, he makes us cry. At times we worry ourselves sick over the not good small thing but we know by book's end that this bear came to London for a reason so therefore nothing poor will ever befall the fuzzball.And so I hereby award this book four stars out of five. Since the other books in the series are sure to be better I have to leave myself some room for higher grade N Greggorio!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386