Read a scarred smile reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a scarred smile reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    Going into this book,I was struck by the most obvious obvious first impression that one gets from reading the summary. The main character, a 17-year old girl named Sloane, has been badly scarred as a effect of an accident. What becomes gradually clearer is the fact that she is not the only person who has been crippled or maimed by life's passage. Other characters' scars are not physical marks, but hurt that goes far deeper than what can be seen from the outside, and MacGregor brings this background pain to the fore with insight, sensitivity and attention to detail.Another perfect book by a talented. Highly readable, relateable characters, and a notice that will hit home and will ideally leave readers thinking very hard. Highly recommendable. Buy this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    What I loved most about this book are the messages within teaches you not to judge someone by their outer appearance and that you can be struggling on the inside while the outside globe doesn't even know it, so always be l in all, I enjoyed this book and it's something amazing for teens to read and as a young (ish) adult, it is a amazing reminder to me why I'm always kind to e characters are lovely and Joanne has written this with depth. It isn't a flat novel. The characters and situations they search themselves in are things that happen in EVERY DAY life - she didn't thumb suck what she wrote about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    This is now one of my favourite books. It is very well written and I love the characters. Sloan is one gutsy young woman. I am glad I didn't know her BS (before scar) but she certainly came into her own during the story. I hope that Joanne will consider writing another book about these characters. If not another of Luke and Sloan maybe one about her mate Sienna. Please, please, please.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a scarred smile or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    Enjoyed this story. This was an emotionally charged book dealing with problems that tugged at my heart. It discussed bullying, disfigurement, loss of a loved one, etc. The characters were interesting and kept me engrossed in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    i was first introduced to this author through her dystopian series recoil, which i loved! so i decided to give a various genre a try. the differences between the teens in recoil and the teens in this book is really good. the author really gets the characters and the maturity they have because of what they've been through. i think its a amazing example of the realism of what can happen while texting and driving and its not limited to teenagers. sometimes teenagers are the innocent victims of what happens. the school shooting is highly relevant to what teens are going through now. (not so much when i was in high school). bullying is universal and is always relevant. but importantly, the realism that even children who are bullied can be approached by someone wanting to be friendly and still become unhinged. you can't say "if only someone tried to be the shooters friend, they wouldn't have done this". thats not how it goes. having a background in psychology really gives the author a connection to the reality of the characters. she's not just guessing. i'd recommend it to teens and parents alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    What a amazing read, i was immediately absorbed into Salones world, waiting with baited breath till the very end to search out what this Rollercoaster would reveal. The author Ms. MacGregor has a brilliant insight into the raw feelings that most of us test to hide. I sat and read this story in one day, between work school and children scarred ended up making me feel that even in the darkest moments of our lives that someone somewhere understands us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    Okay so usually I am a skeptical person when it comes to 5 star reviews, but there some that warrant the honor of the 5th star and this book is definitely deserving of that. Sloane is a girl who is scarred on the outside and more deeply inside. She lives her life through finding others people tragedy more horrifying than her own. When she starts a fresh school and finds that the boy (Luke) she has crushed on for some time instantly hates her she has no clue why or what she has done to him. She is left only to think he can't stand the sight of her because of her scar. Luke will be her reason to really live and the reason that she goes back in despair. When the one you love is the one you hurt, how can you truly be together an overcome life's scars?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    I usually don’t like fictional books without some sort of paranormal or fantasy aspect, but this was good. I liked the dual POV as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    For the past few weeks I've been struggling to obtain into books. I must have about twenty samples on my kindle, none of them even really tempting me to read 'til the end of the I knew I'd found something unique when I picked up Scarred to read a page and stopped on page 172 because I desperately required to sleep latest night. Same thing happened tonight. I wanted to read a chapter and ended up finishing e narrative is the excellent combination between constant intrigue and the YA romance amazing items you'd expect. I loved the strong, imperfect, protagonist and the genuine niceness of the love interest.I alternated between laughing and bawling with every emotional point hitting the tag 100%. Would highly recommend to all fans of YA and romance ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred []  2020-1-16 2:23

    The characters, Sloane and Luke, were in depth. The author is outstanding in the method she has written the characters interpersonal relationships which come off as realistic. I would recommend this book to any young adult reader who is looking for a amazing contemporary love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    My 2 1/2 yr old enjoys this book that teaches the basics of mindfulness and being show using the breath. It is so cute to watch him place his hand on his small belly as he calmly breathes in and out.We share this experience often at bedtime. Daddy participates too. Is a nice method to end the day with our child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    A cute book with beautiful artwork, but not as in-depth an introduction to meditation and mindful breathing as I had hoped. My small cousin will read this book with me at bedtime when he grabs a pile of them, but it's not his favorite and is never particularly asked for. A bit slow and repetitive, but nice for winding down before bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    I was looking for a book to support me introduce concepts of mindfulness and meditation to my 22 month old toddler. This book does so in a simple, lovely method that is excellent for very small ones.I wasn't sure whether my son would answer to the book, but I was pleasantly surprised (he's a huge fan of Elmo, Grover and Ernie). The illustrations are both calming and engaging (lots of small children for my son to ogle). I read the book slowly so we sometimes don't create it to the end before he jumps up to search another book, but most of the time, he asks me to read it again. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    My children love this book! It helps to ground and center them. I use this when I teach yoga for kids as well. Amazing morals and beautifully written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    This attractive book had my Nursery school students sitting quietly, practicing breathing, slowly and mindfully as I read slowly. It must have taken me 15 mins to read, and not a word was spoken. It was a moment in my classroom that gave me goosebumps. I highly recommend practicing reading this book a couple times before reading to children or using it in a classroom. (I have a meditation application that I tried to sound like as I read this story. The pace and tone seemed to really support my students understand the intent of the book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    My 2 1/2 year old really enjoys breathing along with the story. It has helped me teach her to take a nice deep breath to support calm down when she's frustrated or upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    This beautifully easy book is deeply spiritual without being "religious." I have read it aloud in Grades K-3 including Unique Education classes, and it always has a calming, reassuring result on the kids (and on me too!). It can be an introduction to quiet imagination/visualization activities or a concluding activity to support relax and focus a group. The book itself can be a kind of meditation exercise, since part of the text suggests breathing and calming the body in gentle, repetitive language. This is an perfect book to have on hand; it may be used regularly with the same group or in one particular lesson. Special and highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    lovely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    I've been teaching children's dharma and meditation classes for several years. This is a lovely method to introduce the practice of meditation to kids as young as three years old, through is book can be read aloud while the kid looks at the pictures or used as a guided meditation while the child's eyes are closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Each Breath a Smile []  2020-1-25 14:51

    I have a small grandson who is 21mos old. I'm going to visit him in a few weeks and I'm taking this book. I think it will support the small guy learn to meditate.I originally bought it for an older kid and when I saw it I knew it wouldn't work for him.If little kids can learn to meditate they will have a strong tool to have a clearer mind and a method to focus. This is very helpful in all locations of one's life. How nice to search it earlier than later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    This autobiographical appears to test and cater to too-wide of an age range. There is no plot to speak of, as we simply follow around the author during 7th, 8th, and 9th grade. The book has relatively detailed depictions of a very rare and horrible dental complication that created me queasy to read. For a kid in middle school, this book is too simple to read, with no coherent plot structure, and will not challenge them enough. For a 2nd or 3rd grader who might read this book because of the associated 2.6 reading level, the book will deal with themes that are too mature for them to be able to fully understand the content. I would not recommend this book to anyone.I rate 2/5 instead of 1/5 because, while the literary content is lacking, the art throughout the book is actually very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    My 11yo fell on a playground a few months ago and had 3 teeth be pushed inward and out of their "sockets", only held in put by her already existing braces. As we began our cycles between the pediatric dentist, orthodontist, and endodontist a mate recommended this book.I gave it to my daughter and she dove right in! She finished it the day after she started it and immediately asked if there was a sequel or at least more from that author. Having a graphic novel style book about a true struggle, that even features an endodontist!, seemed to really support her not feel so alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    My eight year old son read this and I stupidly did not read it first because it was in his age group and in a short skim it seemed fine and it won a Will Eisner award. However, I heard him reading it out loud to his sister and realized it is completely not age appropriate for him. It turns out the Eisner award was for teens even though the age range for the book is noted as 8-12 (grades 3-7).The book introduced my son to the idea that you need to have your first kiss when you are 13, that girls need to shave their legs, to the android game spin the bottle, the girls need a makeover if they are going to obtain boys to kiss them, to the phrase "have the hots" for someone, and to the idea that you should feel insecure about yourself based on how you look but then if you fix whatever is causing you to feel insecure (like your teeth) in the end it will be better and you can be happy. All of this might be fine for someone who was already experiencing these things (I guess, although the book sort of normalizes these things and does not offer alternative frames for thinking about these problems or question them), but for an eight year old who was blissfully unaware of all of this, the book is not helpful.I test to encourage my children to read age appropriate books, yet at the same time test not to censor them. My son I think was mostly drawn to the comic book format, but after we talked about it he agreed that it would be fine to search other books with similarly cool pictures where the themes are more age appropriate. I am simply writing this in case it helps another parent to judge whether or not this makes sense for your child's context, age, and maturity. I'm not sure I'd love this book for an older child, but certainly not a kid in elementary school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    Smile is such a amazing book, it takes you on a journey through Raina Telgameir's life. I love the artwork and search that the comic book fomat makes the book much more interesting. Some people say that it's not appropriate for ages 8-12 because theres kissing and some girls that are mean and boyfriends, but i disagree. All 8-12 year olds know about kissing, mean girls and boyfriends its not going to damage them in any way.I personally know alot about mean girls and i like hearing about other peoples experiences with them and how to handle them. I absolutely love this book and everything else written by Raina Telgameir.I definitely recomend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    Amazing story! I was expecting there to be an unbearable, immature boy/girl story in the background but this one was real to life and kept the focus on what was important. That is loving and understanding yourself as well as being yourself. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    I haven't read this book. It was a Birthday bonus for my grandson's birthday.He had asked for it. He smiled when he got it. He set his tablet/games aside and started reading this book.I am more than 5 star happy with this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    I chose this rating because I loved this book. It's funny and a small crazy as it goes on,but totally awesome. What I liked about this book is that is a comic,well not necessarily a comic, but more like a graphic novel. Ma'am, you are the best author ever!!!!😁😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    This book was so good. What created it even better was that its a real story. This book also taught me a lot about getting and having braces. If I had to describe this book with one word it would be either amazing or amazing. I 💖this book. ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    I am in middle school and this book created me feel unique that I was strong. It created me feel to stand up for yourself and don't care what other people think. This book as a amazing notice for 5 graders and middleschoolers, it inspired me to stay powerful and it had a life that I have its totally realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile []  2020-1-16 8:6

    I just wish to say a heartfelt thank you to the author of this book. My third grader lost her permanent front teeth in a freak accident, and she found this book. She read it cover to cover in one night and continues to go back to it time and time again. I know that the confidence and pragmatism that are helping her adjust to this fresh normal are inspired by this awesome graphic novel that so closely mirrors her own ank you so much Raina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    SETTING: Lady Amy Reid, daughter of the Earl of Winterton, suffered devastating facial injuries during a carriage accident, that healed with not good scarring was so severe that her fiancé broke their engagement as he did not wish “damaged goods”. Having resigned herself to country living, she was able to avoid society until the coming out of her younger sister. Lord Matthew Seymour has lost his first wife to a fever only a few months into their marriage, and had had no desire for a wife since then, UNTIL he met Lady Amy and saw the beauty within as well as without. If only their love weren’t complicated by Matthew’s parents conniving a future he doesn’t ITIQUE: A unbelievable twist on beauty and the beast, with the “beast” being a tragically damaged young woman who was subsequently rejected by her shallow fiancé. Both the Character and the heroine are carefully drawn, sympathetic characters that draw the reader’s sympathy and concern, as they come to know and love each other. The resulting story holds the reader’s interest all the method to the end. Well written storyline, with surprise strategies by Matthew’s parents, which threaten the young couple. A clean story that readers of all ages will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    clean romance; the story is suitable for preteen and juvenile audience; Amy has suffered scars from a carriage accident and prefers the country. Her family wish her to accompany them to London for the debut of her sister Teresa. Colin, her brother, is betrothed to Louisa. Matthew mourns his wife Elizabeth and captains the Coral Queen. Matthew's father, a duke, has called him home to arrange a marriage. Amy and Mathew meet and immediately an attraction develops. The arrangement of Mathew's father threatens the growing relationship, but Matthew defies the arrangement and meets with Amy's father, an earl. Matthew and Amy do marry. The plot leaves out a few info but the families are resolved. There are confrontations previously. The plot is fairly amazing and not too easy or predictable. The setup of the main characters is quite good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    This book was so important because domestic abuse is event everyday. Ladies, when you have that gut feeling...trust it!!! So a lot of young women aren't able to live to tell their story...my heart and prayers go out to anyone experiencing this and I pray they are able to create it alive. My mate lost her life to domestic violence and there isn't a day that goes by that I don't think about her. Thank you Bianca! To anyone who knows someone, never give up on them! GET OUT BEFORE ITS TOO LATE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    Amy has horrible facial scars from an accident, which led to her fiance breaking their engagement. Amy retreats to the country to live in peace. Two years later, she must return for her sister's debut to society. There, she meets Matthew, who lost his wife shorty after their marriage. When Matthew returns home to learn how to manage his father's Dukedom, he also learns his father is demanding he remarry soon to a woman he despises. Matthew and Amy meet at a dance. Matthew only sees Amy's real beauty, inside and out. Surprisingly, they start to have feelings for each other. Can they search healing and love together?There were several errors in the book, but not as poor as the latest ones. Better editing would be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    Unparalleled! Sally not only brought it, she waxed the floor in it with this thrilling journey, tilting the globe on its axis and stealing my heart, keeping you riveted on a razors edge and frozen to your seat, thrusting this baby to life spectacularly. You feel everything the characters feel with every fiber of your being, your drawn into this tangled web so intricately and precise, until everything else ceases to exist. Anarchy, escapades and havoc run amuck, rousting the drama, turmoil, underlying threats, escalating intrigue and spiraling suspense, along with a boatload of trouble, you have one awesome adventure. Disadvantages are heightened and exploited, unveiling the fervent facts, daring deals and electrifying escapades, launching this baby into the eye of the storm, blasting it into a tailspin with an astonishing culmination. The magnetism, attraction and chemistry collides with such ardor, exposing profound emotions and a deepening bond, drawing our characters closer, binding them to one another beautifully. The characters, banter, interactions and charged atmosphere are realistic, complex and genuine with traits and qualities, add depth and diversity, blending into charismatic personalities. The scenes are abundantly descriptive with colourful info that blend and flow, creating one gruesome backdrop that's so rich and lively it feels as though you were transported to ground zero with them. Remarkable job Sally, thanks for sharing this thrilling treat with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    I had not read this author before but liked her style. The broken style of print was a bit odd at first but was easier as time went on. The love between Amy and Matthew seemed genuine, and most likely The method couples interacted. There's seemed to be pure, though at times you wanted to shake Matthew for not being of stronger character. Amy suffered greatly with her emotions and you found yourself wishing both her and Matthew amazing happiness after finding each other. I will read this author again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    I enjoyed this book. It takes a lot to interest me after reading millioms of books. Bianca did a amazing job with the characters and story line. I was intrigued the whole time and was proud of the storyline entirely. I don't like abuse but have fun reading with the intent to educate and be knowledgable. Thanks Bianca for a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    This is one of the very best clean romances I have ever read. Miss Sally, you knocked it out of the park! This attractive story lead us through stunning settings and intricate info of exploring a globe after a life-altering tragedy.When Amy loses faith in humanity and believes all of high society are shallow and cruel, then enters Matthew. A kind hearted gentleman who sees Amy for exactly who she is: a gentle, attractive soul.I love the sweet formula of these clean romances. The tension of the drama that tries to hold our young lovers apart. The ultimate declarations and the happiness of loving and being loved.Miss Sally, this book is one of your very best!I look forward to reading much more from this very talented author. Well done!!❤️🔥❤️🔥❤️🔥❤️🔥❤️🔥❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a fast simple read. I loved the ending and the plot was surprising. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    @#$%!& boo story of my life😍 I’m here for this book!!! I literally had to finish this. I didn’t think it was going to end like that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    This is an emotional story told with all the historical regency romance you might expect and maybe even a small more. This story has does not slow down any. It is well written with tragedy, family, friendship, heartache, hope, love and the human spirit can survive when all seems lost. The story begins with a attractive lady, Amy Reid engaged to Marquess Thomas Denton and happily looking forward to planning her wedding. Unexpectedly she in involved in carriage accident that leaves her face permanently scarred. The Marquess can not deal the disfigurement he says and sends a note that he can no longer marry her. Amy's heart is broken and she stays in her family's countryside home away from society. Two years later when her sister, Teresa is ready for her debut in society. Teresa begs Amy to come with her to London. Amy knows how people have responded to her face since the accident and does wish to go. Her sister continues to beg her to come with her. Finally because Amy loves her family so much she agrees to come to London. Her brother, Colin has ran into an old friend, Marquess Matthew Seymour and invites him home for his engagement party. Amy is concerned about this since she fears that again she will see the shocked look on Matthew's face as he tries to ignore looking at her face. Surprisingly Matthew does not appear to have any issue looking directly to Amy or enjoying a conversation with her at dinner. You must read this story to search out more. It will certainly have an emotional impact as you see how Amy & Matthew start to begin up their hearts to each other and those around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    Ms. Forbes has made a unbelievable regency romance that has a unbelievable notice with tragedy, heartache, love, and renewal of the human spirit, The story illustrates that when all seems to go wrong, love and compassion create a true difference. The situations, dialog, and interaction are very realistic creating genuine characters. A poignant clean romance that makes the reader feel good. This was my first book by Sally Forbes and I can’t wait to read more of her work. Amy and Matthew have both has devastating tragedies in their lives just over two year ago. Amy’s was a serious carriage accident leaving her with disfiguring facial scars and Matthews’s was the death of his wife from fever after only being married for less than a year. Matthew is not looking for another wife, but his father, the Duke, is trying to force him into an arranged marriage to further the Duke’s business interests. Amy has essentially withdrawn from society and living a solitary life at her father’s country estate. They both return to London and when they meet, when Matthew becomes smitten with her and thinks that she is so attractive that he does not even message her scars. They come together in social situation and Amy fall in love with him. Matthew rejects his father’s arranges marriage when he realizes that he is on love with Amy. After a misunderstanding, Matthew intercepts \Amy on her method back to her father’s estate and asks her to marry him. The epilog has them married and living am HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    Sally wrote a lovely book with heart. It shows the heartbreak of not fitting in with the norm and how people judge by the outward appearance and how cruel they can be. I know there are adults that are childish in nature but it still comes as a shock to me. I love a character who is multidimensional as is Matthew. Amy has a pure heart and it takes a unique person to see beneath scars both physical and emotional. I loved reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    This is my 2nd time reading this and I still loved this book. This book was so emotional and amazing I couldn't place it down. I love all Bianca books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enamored with a Scarred Lady: A Historical Regency Romance Book []  2020-11-25 20:17

    Lady Amy was left due to a accident that left the left side of her face deeply scared. Matthew is grieving the death of his wife. They are introduced by Colin, Amy's brother. Together they are pulled out of their depression and realize their love for each other. However, they must overcome the obstacles in their path. Mathews father has chosen a bride for his son and is using pressure to obtain his commitment to the proposal. Can their love withstand the pressure or will Matthew be forced to yield to his father's demands? Sally Forbes at her best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarred: A Love Lost: A Domestic Violence Novella []  2021-4-6 22:40

    One of the best books I’ve read in a long time never give up until you can leave for good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Scarlett was 6 years old when her 12 year old brother, Rusty, vanished. Scarlett was the only person that insisted that Rusty turned into a dragon and flew away with a wolf in his claws that was going to attack Scarlett. Scarlett became obsessed with dragons and never gave up looking for her brother. Her best friend, Gage, was the only person who did not think that Scarlett was nuts. Scarlett was determined to search Rusty to bring him home to her Mother who suffered from extreme depression that was continuously getting worse. Her Father left Scarlett and her Mother as he could not deal with his wife's ge definitely believed dragons did exist when he and Scarlett followed a truck that had a dragon covered in the bed of the truck with its tail sticking out. The dragon was Helios, a dragon shifter, who had been in his dragon form for hundreds of years.When Helios was taught how to shift back into his human form, he and Scarlett became close friends. Helios was very fond of Scarlett, feeling she was so various from any human he ever had contact with. He promised to support Scarlett in her find of her brother, while hoping he and Scarlett could become closer even with him being a dragon shifter.Dragon Scarred is a romantic adventure and has a cliff-hanger. I recommend reading this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    What a amazing Dragon story! Helios is a attractive Dragon in his own right and he's been discovered and basically flying for his life getting away from those that are shooting at him.....he's so tired he lands in a what looks to be a safe put but the shifter wolves have found him and are able take him too the hidden supernatural rlett has always known that dragons and other entenites exist, and she saw this first hand when her brother and her was on an adventure in the woods. Scarlett's brother Rusty saw that Scarlett was in danger and it triggered the dragon in Rusty unbeknownst to him! Rusty disappeared for years and the family that they had fell apart, divorce and depression overtook the rlett never gave up looking for her brother with her one school mate that didn't think she was nutty crazy!Shifters, Magic and more discovery awaits as the story continues with this Dragon Scarred Book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    Well developed characters and packed with emotions. Sophie comes to be a mail order bride to Arthur. Despite their original intentions they slowly develop powerful feelings for one another. Enter a villain from Arthur's past that causes havoc for the entire town. The story line held my interest and had me quickly turning the pages. The reason for only 4 stars is that the book needs serious editing. Words left out of sentences or additional words added and sometimes the wrong usage of words like your and you're. In one chapter Arthur became Author several times including in the same paragraph. If it had better editing it would no doubt be 5 stars. I was given an advance copy of this book by the author in exchange for my honest review. PDW

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    My 4 stars are based on the quality of the story, which I found to be enjoyable, but does not take into acc the editing. There were several points in the story where the story contradicted itself and lots of locations the the wrong word was used, almost like the story was dictated. With that said, I liked the characters and how they developed. I found the story engaging and it was a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Dragons!!! I love anything to do with Dragons. Anything. This book knocked it out a the park for me. I have read a few books from Kellie McAllen and this one is probably my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    I do love a amazing Western Historical Romance book and its is a unbelievable one by a very talented author named Ava Winters. It tells a story about a shy lady that found strength and courage to stand up for herself and a man who's fear and mad disabled when face with love and forgiveness. Wow what a book and it was a page turner also.what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Simply wondrous! A amazing addition to this fresh paranormal romance series. This book could also be read as a stand alone as well but I recommend starting with the first book.I enjoyed Helios and Scarlett! They were excellent for each other each learning from the other and growing in their relationship with each other. I loved seeing the previous characters as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Dragon Scarred by Kellie McAllen a five-star read that will give you wings to fly. This is the second novel in the Supernatural Sanctuary series, I have read them both and would definitely recommend reading them both as they are amazing, but you could read them as stand-alone as although some secondary characters do cross over its not the end of the story, but I do believe that number three will bring everything together and I cant wait for that one. Scarlett is awesome, she really is so powerful and unforgettable, she has a strength that will hold her going through the darkest of days and that brings the story along with it and gives it major legs. Just like Scarlett you will become obsessed by the things she sees on the pages of her books, that become the things in this book. Kellie McAllen writes a amazing supernatural story and really brings monsters to life, giving them more heart and soul that you can imagine, she also shows us that they are not necessarily the ones to be scared of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    Blazing booger! Ava unleashes one action packed, hard hitting, nail biting, page flipping, block buster, hooking you from the begin and reeling you in for the duration, blasting this jewel to life flawlessly. Surprising exigency and vexing events, swirl with the taxing trials and thrilling triumphs, noting the deadly twists and intricate turns, shifting this jewel into overdrive, kicking into a hissy with an astonishing realization. Disadvantages are heightened and exploited, exposing all the fervent facts, deals and escapades, igniting a fierce determination with such intensity and vigor, wrapping this gem up sleek shiny and tight. Entwined, combined and tightly banded, baring the tempting quirks and defying bents, putting our characters through their paces, testing them in ways they could have never envisioned. Trodding a minefield of daring drama, unnerving situations, perilous intrigue, escalating danger and spiraling suspense, traversing the heinous manipulations of vicious iniquity, violent deeds and malicious intents, propelling this baby to a whole fresh level. The attraction and chemistry spirals as each layer is peeled back unmasking intense emotions, binding them to one another beautifully. The characters, interactions and charged atmosphere along with qualities and traits that add depth and diversity, blending into charismatic personalities. The scenes are abundantly descriptive with colourful info that blend and flow, creating a majestic backdrop that's so rich and lively it feels like you can just reach out and touch it. Remarkable job Ava, thanks for sharing this small jewel with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    I received an ARC of this book from the author, Ava Winters, and this is my voluntary and honest review. I loved this heartwarming love story about Sophie and Arthur. I had problem putting this book down once I started reading it. There was a lot of excitement when a gang came to city because Arthur had a past with them that no one in city knew about. If you wish to search out what happened to the city and what happened when Arthur ' s secret past was revealed, you will have to read the book. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    sophie is a mail order bride for Arthur. They both think they just wish a marriage of convenience. Arthur's past comes to haunt him. A manhe place in jail is out to slay him or at least take everything he has. Sophie comes up with a plan. Her bravery astounds Arthur. They victory in the war of amazing over evil. You are going to have to read this amazing book to see what happens in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    What an awesome story. To become a mail order bride, going into the unknown with only letters for correspondence. Marriage of convenience, to only fall madly in love. To war his past and to come out on top. Trust and love is what it's all about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    I love anything to do with dragons so this is right up my road and omg what a read it is! A well written intriguing storyline with fascinating characters ( I just love Scarlett and Helios) adventure, magic and dragons!! 🐉 a superb supernatural romance that once started you will not be able to place it down! Would totally recommend this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Dragon Scarred (Supernatural Sanctuary) by Kellie McAllenThis is the second book in the Supernatural Sanctuary series by Kellie is book can be read as a stand-alone book, even though it’s the second book in the series. Also there’s no cliff hanger. Book one, Wolf Claimed, will introduce you to the Sanctuary, but it’s not important to read it rlett knew dragons were true and it must’ve been validating to actually meet one. It was fun seeing things through Helios’ eyes… bit of a shock for a century old dragon. There’s a few surprises, and I would’ve liked to see a small more of Scarlett and Helios in the latter portion of the book. For me it ended a small too fast, or maybe I just wanted the story to go on a small bit e inhabitants of the Sanctuary that were introduced in Wolf Claimed are in this book too, and we learn a small more about them. There’s a cameo appearance of Niko and Luna e story kept my interest and the characters are well written and believable. I can’t wait until the next book to learn more about our next supernatural couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Reviewer: Teresa Fallen AngelSummary:Scarlett’s life changed forever when her brother Rusty transformed into a dragon and disappeared. The only issue was no one believed her. She never stopped looking and gave up hope as her family disintegrated around her. With only Gage to support her, Scarlett’s determination to to search Rusty lead them to a discovery that would change everything.Helios is a centuries old dragon who had been living hidden away from humans in fear of being caught and imprisoned again until the day he was sighted again. On the run after being hurt, Helios happened across the shifters who were from the supernatural sanctuary at the same time when Scarlett and Gage accidentally search him. Even after being chased away, Scarlett’s desire to search her brother overrides any fear as the stumble across the sanctuary. Their worlds collide bringing Scarlett and Helios together as he agrees to support Now the need to hold the sanctuary a secret is paramount for everyone’s safety, but now Scarlett and Gage knowledge could place them all in was fascinating how Helios may be a centuries old dragon, but as a human he is the same age as Scarlett. He ability to look at the modern globe with all of its technological wonders, both amazing and bad, allows the reader to see the globe through fresh eyes. The growing feelings between Helios and Scarlett were at odds with their differences, but they may not be as various as the think.I will be waiting for the next book in the Supernatural Sanctuary series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Helios is a four hundred year old Dragon shifter living in isolation, despondent and lonely, until he is driven from his hiding put by hunters. Wounded, he is found by members of the Supernatural Sanctuary and nursed back to rlett lost her brother as a child. Wandering in the woods, he shifted into a dragon when they were attacked by a wild animal. After defending his sister, Rusty flew off, never to be seen again. Since then, Scarlett has been obsessed with dragons and finding her brother. No one believed her unbelievable tale, but she conspire to bring Scarlett and Helios together and they join forces to search the younger brother whose disappearance has haunted Scarlett for a decade. Neither of them realize just how much they will have to survive to succeed. Along the way, Scarlett helps Helios to regain his humanity and Helios helps fill those holes in Scarlett's life that have been gaping begin for far too long.Each of the residents of the sanctuary introduced in the first book create appearances in this follow up, adding to the magic and mystery.While discussion of mental illness may be difficult for some readers, overall this is an engaging romantic adventure story. A lovely sequel in this is is an honest, voluntary review of an ARC of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Scarred: A Dragon Shifter Romance (Supernatural Sanctuary Book 2) []  2020-2-2 6:34

    Dragon Scarred is the second book in the Supernatural Sanctuary series and we obtain to read about Scarlett. She saw her brother Rusty turn into a dragon right in front of her when she was a small girl, and ever since then, her brother was nowhere to be seen. Nobody believed her though, when she said her brother is a dragon. Scarlett never gave up though, and now that she's older, she's still continuing her day, Scarlett found the dragon Helios. Instead of being scarred or repulsed by it, she was mesmerised by Helios. Helios was damage that day, and ever since, Scarlett was obsessed. It was interesting to be able to see some of the characters from the previous book integrated into the story here.We obtain a HEA in the end, but there was a small cliffhanger and we know there will be more to come in the next book.(I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    I absolutely love powerful female lead characters who help their husbands be they right or wrong. Sophie is such a character. She wars with her words and actions and is not afraid of using a gun or rifle to save the people that she loves. Sophie entered into a marriage of convenience with Arthur. He required a wife and she required to leave her family home and begin her life as a married a few words I can tell you that Arthur was a wimp and could not think without Sophie. His feelings of guilt created him turn away from fighting Randal who it turned out was a bully who terrorized the whole town. His excuse was that his mother died while he was in jail and Arthur was the person who place him there. Therefore Arthur owes him his ranch, cattle, wife and land.I read this book twice and when I wrote a long handwritten review that it filled up four pages back to back so it was then that I decided to write a few sentences about my feelings and impressions. This was a well written western romance. I would not have changed a thing except for making Arthur more manly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    I loved the story. It has amazing characters and plenty of action. The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 5 is because of all the mistakes in the book. Words missing or added when they didn't need to be, run-on sentences, misspellings, poor punctuation, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scarred Rancher’s Unforgettable Bride: A Western Historical Romance Book []  2020-8-24 18:40

    This is a very amazing story about a mail order bride Sophie that marries Arthur and finds out that he has a past and they are being threatened by someone from his past They love each other and along with the support of the sheriff the city is saved and some their love The characters are powerful and emotional and brave and the extended epilogue is very amazing and enjoyable Avery well written story by a talented author and a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Writing is like a travel log, interesting info but needs more meat on the bones. Reads like a foreigner discovering things without knowing muy beforehand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SmileSaver - Save Status with a Smile😋 [App]  2020-8-5 13:0

    Not o k

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    AMAZING I absolutely loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    I purchased a Amazon bonus card through Amazon. However the card has no balance. It was empty. Amazon investigated and found that I received a used bonus card. Amazon said they can't refund it because their system has no code for that, but I can report to my bank to report to fraudulent. I wish my $200 back!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    I've bought these in past several years and have been pleased. This year these decorative tins come wrapped in plastic with a giant instruction sheet stating that the bonus card must be redeemed on and a little bit of other wording. This instruction sheet is almost the same size as the tin and, therefore, almost completely obscures it. Poorly designed. This item is not decorative as shown in the photo. Buzz kill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    As a frequent visitor to Nica, I think this is a amazing first person review of a visit to Nica in the 80s, and a decent historical perspective from the mid 90s. A lot of of the things he says about Nica and its people are true. Fascinating views of the Sandinista leaders prior to the 1994 victory by Chamorro. Ever Rosario Murillo shows up, in a little way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    The least favorite book I've ever read was "Fury" by Rushdie. I thought I'd give him another try: this time in non-fiction. "Jaguar" is more engaging but I didn't take away much from the book. Sure, censorship is bad. Got it. Sure, the US's preoccupation with Nicaragua was irrational. Fair enough. Other than that, the only blast of insight I took was that the Sandinista revolution was created up of (amateur) poets. The book was either too short to be really informative or mercifully short because nothing deep was coming. Just can't obtain behind the whole Rushdie thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SmileSaver - Save Status with a Smile😋 [App]  2020-8-5 13:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    This was a well written, fast summer read for me. I have fun connecting with the author & her struggles and finding a relation with her hardships that she endured aspiring for her dreams. As a lot of others, I am hoping for a second book to see where life has taken this powerful author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    As other reviewers have mentioned, the product itself is lovely and delivery is fast! However, the cards come in snowflake tins that are SEALED and there is NO indication of denomination anywhere. Thus, one would either have to a) unwrap the bonus card to determine its value or b) call Amazon and seek assistance. After 20 mins on the phone I was finally able to locate an Amazon employee who had me read each ( of SEVEN) card serial number to her so she could look up the value of each card. Come on, Amazon....I'm not the first one to complain about this. I love you guys, but this is sloppy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    WHAT TF! I KNOW how to order on this thing, ordered $100 TWICE and was sent $25 both times. HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN!?OK, so maybe it was me the first time, but I had an eagle on it the second time. Nice tin, for that a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    It seems that Amazon has a fraud issue I was so embarrassed as I gave these cards to my adult kids for Christmas and they were unable to redeem them. Wrapped, sealed and came in an Amazon box. I am working with Amazon to see how they are going to handle this,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I have lived for 2 weeks in Nicaragua latest summer and fell in love with the country and its people. This book reminded me of heroic Nicaraguans and their wonderful optimism and stamina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    very interesting story. well told. created even more interesting that Ortega is back in power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Very interesting!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    My daughter bought this book and we are now past the return window. She is obtain getting to page 330 and BAM the pages from page 330 - 364 are completely OUT OF ORDER! It is not even possible to jump from one page to another as some are not even numbered and it none are in the right sequence. She is now late getting her summer school project completed. This is a true disappointment. Not sure what she will do now. Not happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    I love memoirs and this was beautiful good. James moves to Fresh York at a young age to escape her abusive father, and she contains flashbacks to her childhood. If reading about physical and verbal abuse bothers you, don't buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    i bought the book for my english class but i ended up enjoying it. i would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    Gave it as Christmas bonus to a mate and was told that the bonus card was already redeemed. My mate contacted Amazon customer service which routed to Indian customer service and told that to asked the giver about it instead of resolving the issue. The serial no of the card is 1154400000358409. It was intended as a Christmas gift, but now it became a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SmileSaver - Save Status with a Smile😋 [App]  2020-8-5 13:0

    I hate this there is nothing true about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This short book is an almost excellent example of insightful travel writing. The work reminds one of the possibilities of the genre, combining shimmering prose with acute observation. The fact that some of that observation has proven deeply flawed is simply a bonus of hindsight. As a picture of central America (an zone I know well) at a certain crucial moment of its tortured history the book is simply essential. While the book is unashamedly pro Sandinista, Rushdie is critical of their policy of censorship and failure to contain the tribal and black minorities in their revolution. The Jaguar Smile also reminds us of the murderous policies of Ronald and Ollie. Sadly Ortega is back in power and proving small better than that corrupt US duo. But the Jaguar Smile is more valuable for its art than its dated politics. Have fun it for what it is - a minor masterpiece of travel writing - too often a mediocre genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    A very amazing perspective on one of the most interesting countries in Latin America. It's an extremely fast read, but the point is thoroughly expressed throughout it's pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    I liked this book, it took a long time for the author to develop the outckme, but over all it was an awesome movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    I ordered 20 Amazon bonus cards as bonuses for teachers and coaches. I ordered the same bonus card (snowman on front) for 19 of the 20 bonus cards. They were thrown together in a box. Silly me. I actually thought Amazon would label the amounts on the bonus cards. Nope. Some bonus cards I bought are for $10 or $20 or $30 or $50. Now, I have to look at the serial number on the back of each card to match it up to my packing list to figure out how much the card is worth so my children give it to the right teacher. What a waste of my time! Amazon is all about customer service, but this is far from amazing customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    Super cute Snowman Tin! I ordered a $25 Amazon Bonus card, & the bonus card that came with this one was slightly various than the others I've purchased in the past. The bonus card feels like a hard, cardboard type paper, instead of the usual plastic cards. The cardboard was slightly bent, & the bonus card itself does not have the denomination on the card. Not a huge deal, but worth a mention. I'm sure the paper versus plastic card is probably more eco-friendly. ;)The tin is adorable! It's about 4.5" x 5" x 1" & has a white hook so you can hang it. At current time of writing this, you can obtain the snowman tin with a bonus card purchase of $25 - $2,000.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    Pros: I love that it's in a cute tin and fast 2 day shipping for prime members like ns: I dislike that it doesn't tell you the value of the giftcard. I think it should be obvious instead of me having to tell the person or write the value on the xmas card which isn't classy. Amazon saving cash on not using cards with the actual value on it by saying that it's a "surprise" using blank cards isn't a amazing thing. Having to also figure it out the value by serial numbers isn't amazing either, I bought 2 at various values. Also, they said that I can search out by the packing slip, there was NO PACKING SLIP. I had to go back online to figure out which card had which value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This is an interesting book on the Nicaraguan Revolution, sometimes referred to as the Sandista, Contra issues. It is one observers view of how things were in Nicaragua during the tail end of that time. The author is not completely un-biased, nobody is, but he does do a amazing job of presenting what he saw there without choosing sides and is upfront about his bent. Over all a useful glimpse into an necessary part of that countries history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Not a very cheerful book, but one that tells you what happened, told by one who was there. The quality of writing is up to the usual standards of Salman Rushdie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    This book is awesome in a lot of ways. It is inspiring, funny and thrilling. It shows how someone can really have a unbelievable life that started out horribly. It has this amazing stranger than fiction vibe, and while I don't often like historical books, this one has all the funny and exciting parts of fiction. It is a small depressing, which I think improves it, but if you prefer satisfied stories, move on. However, it is non-fiction. That means alot of things seem poorly or choppily written, not because of poor writing, but because often LIFE seems poorly written. Read this if you wish a book:That's inspiringA small depressingRated R, for sureExcitingFunnyHistoricalIs about the 70'sNew YorkAbusePsychologyFriendshipJoyFamilyIndependenceDon't read this ifYou don't read at at least a 7th grade levelYou are very sensitiveYou are looking for a book about modeling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    There is never a dull moment in this stunning memoir of the life of a wannabe model/actress in Fresh York in the late 1970'lle James escapes her home of neglect, corporal punishment, and verbal abuse at the tender age of sixteen to seek a brighter future in the Huge Apple.Her beauty is a blessing, as well as a curse as she navigates the strange town on her own until a colourful cast of characters joins her on her lle writes with humor, humility, audacity, and heart. She's the heroine you laugh with, cry for, but can't support cheer for as she not only survives life in the huge city, but ultimately conquers it with tenacity and grace.I read this book in one sitting. I attempted to place it down to prolong my enjoyment, but Kelle jumped off the page and into my heart.I highly recommend this book to any young person longing to fulfill their passion in a huge city, as well as anyone who came of age in the 1970's who remembers the carefree, (and often cringe-worthy) era of disco, , and unsafe ."Smile For The Camera" was consistently compelling until the very latest page.I only hope that Kelle James honors us with more of her engaging prose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    Have never heard of Kelle James, so was anxious to see what she had to say - and say it she did!Honest, brave, forthright with her memoir, but beyond that - Ms James is a first-rate writer, and I surmise, a first-time author. (I guess that is why I had never heard of her.)I certainly hope we will hear from her again. There's always room on my shelf for a talented writer like Kelle m Kennedy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smile for the Camera: A Memoir []  2020-9-23 20:16

    I highly recommend this attractive memoir. I found it to be deeply impactful, so very human, touching, honest and brilliantly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gift Card in a Santa Smile Tin []  2020-11-24 20:23

    EPIC FAILURE by Amazon. Info later when I have a half-hour to text-type details. Ordered Dec 14th for Christmas gift. After numerous fails on Amazon Customer Service's part, I STILL don't have a functional bonus card. God only knows what my Visa bill is going to look like. AMAZON HAS REPEATEDLY CHANGED/CHARGED MY ORDER/CARD WITHOUT MY PERMISSION, DESPITE REPEATED REQUESTS TO CANCEL ORDER. Now that I could maybe actually complete giving my Christmas bonus (3 days past Christmas and it'll be at least 24 more hours) and I HAVENT asked them to cancel their recent screw-up, they probably will. What a joke disguised as customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Rock Your Smile: A Patient's Guide to Perfect Health through a Perfect Smile! []  2020-2-2 22:34

    I'm currently under Dr. Whitlock's care and currently have braces at 45. This book helps you understand everything that's going on with the whole "wearing braces process" and I can't wait to Rock My Smile!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386