Read a signal theoretic introduction to random processes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a signal theoretic introduction to random processes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    Amazing book for any student taking an Intro manufacturing course. Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing by Groover is a nearly identical substitute though, if one wants to spend less cash and search it online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    The book came in amazing condition. So far an simple read for a technical book. Overpriced as with most educational texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    Bought this book for my Manufacturing class, and it was a amazing purchase. Sucks that the teacher told us we weren't even going to use the book on the first day of class. Ughh Engineering professors:/ Amazing conditions just like the seller gauranteed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a signal theoretic introduction to random processes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    one of the best purchase I have ever made. created my week. go for it. you are going to be satisfied about your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    Very informative and clear. Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    It’s what I required for class and was cheaper than the books store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    I really like the book so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    Came as expected. Amazing condition. Explains concepts well that we've gone through in lecture. If you wish a amazing run through on materials and manufacturing processes, this is a amazing book to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Manufacturing Processes []  2021-1-19 20:15

    A amazing book for beginners. It covers dozens of manufacturing topics. The layout is neat and pleasant to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    Nice to have a solutions manual alongside the text. Odd numbered solutions only. Compact size makes it amazing to carry around without being lugged down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    I really liked the book so I decided to buy the solution tutorial as well. As expected it has a very clear explanation to the book problems. I [email protected]#$%! contained all the issues though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    By every account, this is certainly a must have manual and/or guide! It is just as amazing as its textbook companion. Nonetheless, there are some minor errata which need to be corrected, but those do not impact the quality of the material in any way. One could easily spot those out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    amazing guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    This is a amazing accompaniment tutorial to the Pishro-Nik Intro to Probability book or the free book. It includes well-detailed solutions to the odd-numbered end-of-chapter problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    It's a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student's Solutions Guide for Introduction to Probability, Statistics, and Random Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    Amazing book, would be better if they added thee rest of the solutions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Coastal Processes and Geomorphology []  2020-5-9 18:23

    This is an perfect textbook. It was recommended reading for a Coastal Geomorphology course that I took. It is a text that I will have on my library shelf forever. Perfect reference. The contributing authors in the book are extremely knowledgeable and the text is easily read and understandable. A very amazing book for the novice and experts alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Coastal Processes and Geomorphology []  2020-5-9 18:23

    A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Coastal Processes and Geomorphology []  2020-5-9 18:23

    The book appears to be very well written and the layout is good. Shipping was a small slow but it did come within the allotted time period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Coastal Processes and Geomorphology []  2020-5-9 18:23

    Amazing for my class I am taking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    signal℠ by farmers® []  2020-11-17 0:4

    This is at least the second ver of the application and it works better than before, but is still not good. Part of the time, it doesn't allow you look at your trips and often does not allow you edit those trips. I called about the supposed 11% discount and I am convinced it does not exist, kind of like the "safe drivers save 40%" of Allstate. I have a excellent driving record, although I supposedly have some "hard braking", even though I haven't. My discount is still at 5%- the same as when I installed it over a year ago. Your bill doesn't present your discount, nor does your agent know what it is. But the person I talked to said that the discount shows at the top of the home page. Another poor thing about it is that it sucks your battery dry. I use my phone very small and before the app, I could go almost a week without charging. Post-app, I have to charge the batter about every two or three days. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out of 10. Like one person commented- just allow them review your driving record and obtain rid of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to First-Passage Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    An engaging survey of first passage time processes, highlighting interesting consequences, such as the nonmonotonic behavior of stochastic resonance and the app of first-passage methods to efficient simulation of diffusion-limited aggregation. The book assumes familiarity with diffusion, generating functions, Laplace transforms and asymptotics. Readers without that background will struggle with the derivations, but can appreciate the results. For example, the connection between discrete random walks and continuous diffusion are stated without much motivation in section 1.3.3. The provided references are amazing for mathematically oriented readers. Others could benefit from a more elementary presentation, e.g., Random Walks in e book occasionally mentions significant extensions without even briefly describing their consequences. This is unfortunate since extensions such as the Orstein-Uhlenbeck process apply widely, e.g., to neuron models mentioned in the text as well as to finance (where an extended discussion would connect nicely with the stock shop example described on the first page of the book).The book is well-organized, but the index lacks common alternate names for processes mentioned in the text, such as "integrated Brownian motion", "Orstein-Uhlenbeck process" and "partially absorbing boundary condition".The book would benefit from a summary of results to highlight in one put the relationships among the applications. Surveying begin issues would create an interesting conclusion to this summary. The book could also use a table of notation, particularly since transforms are indicated by the name of arguments: e.g., for a discrete random walk, P(k,t) denotes the Fourier transform of the occupation probability P(n,t) to be at website n at time t, instead of the occupation probability at a various zone k. This notation for transforms is handled consistently, but may confuse casual e more complicated derivations (not shown in the text) rely on Mathematica. It would be helpful to create the Mathematica files available on the book's web website so interested readers could see the details. The 2007 paperback edition has several pages of errata (which, surprisingly, are more latest than the list on the book's web site). While this list is helpful, it requires constantly checking while reading. I was surprised that the paperback edition did not correct the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to First-Passage Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    Professor Redner gives us fair warning on page 3: "Note that we are using the terms random walk and diffusing particle loosely and interchangeably. Although these two processes are very various microscopically, their long-time properties--including first-passage characteristics--are essentially the same." As promised, he then proceeds to blur the difference between discrete time and continuous time and the difference between discrete zone and continuous space. He treats probability mass functions and probability density functions, which he calls particle concentrations, as equivalent. He applies generating functions, which are defined for discrete time, to functions defined on continuous time. Section 1.5 is particularly poor in this regard. If you're not that interested in being accurate, willing to endure a headache picking the nuggets from the tailings or seeking to confirm your belief that mathematicians and scientists place their best writing in peer-reviewed journals, read this book. Otherwise, skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to First-Passage Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    ... formulated both discretely and continuously. Sidney Redner provides us with a stimulating and masterful treatment of first passage times from the standpoint of traditional statistical physics. This is both the strength and weakness of his beautiful book. What's lacking is a systematic formulation with easy examples continuous in (x,t) that the reader can solve for herself. The formulation of the hitting probability for the simplest diffusion issue (the Wiener process) as a issue in electrostatics (pg. 24) is nice but woefully incomplete and inadequate, and is similar to Durrett's ('Brownian Motion and Martingales in ysis', 1984) attempts to formulate potential issues via Brownian motion averages using stopping times. What's missing in Redner's electrostatics approach can be found in Stratonovich's "Topics in the Theory of Random Noise" Vol. I: the use of Kolmogorov's backward time diffusion pde to calculate the average stopping time for general time translational invariant diffusion issues with variable drift and diffusio coefficients. And see Steele's "Stochastic Calculus" for a formulation of hitting times (stopping times) using Martingales formulated via Ito calculus and stochastic differential equations. Steele provides a lot of interesting and instructive examples, including a easy calculation ofthe average stopping time for Wiener processes with and without drift (the Durrett-Steele Ito approach is much shorter than Stratonovich's Fokker-Planck method, and both approaches are instructive). Actually, Durrett (1984) shows assigns the most general way as 2 exerecises on pg. 255: to calculate the average hitting time by constructing a martingale that leads to solving the same backward tiome pde as Stratonovich, but for the general case of (x,t) dependent drift and diffusion coefficients!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to First-Passage Processes []  2020-7-17 19:10

    This was useful to my research into metastability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Signal Processing: A Gentle Introduction with Audio Examples []  2020-12-1 18:37

    I was searching for book that can support me understand how Digital signal processing work. This support me obtain to the bottom of it quickly. I'm not an engineer but was able to understand the concept swiftly through the author's writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Unfortunately this book does not promote the idea well enough. The concept of probability is really vaguely explained, yet the material has a lot of unnecessary parts when reading. Unfortunately this book is not well written for a student that is his first time taking statistics. I would recommend searching for another book because this one is poorly written and too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    No answers in the back to check your work. If you are using this for self study, look ere are no illustrations, and no explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Looks like the Printer blew up on page 332-333. I finally got around to viewing chapter 9 homework issues in my book only to search that I can't even begin the pages. Other than this page the book is pristine. I'll just have to copy the page from a classmate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    This book has no solutions to in-chapter quizzes, which makes it really difficult to gauge your level of understanding. Also, instead of repeating formulas and definitions, it will say refer to pg. ### causing constant page turning and discontinuity while reading. Further, there are no chapter summaries, so finding definitions and equations take much longer than all other textbooks I have encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Reading this book you're going to need a highlighter. Key concepts and necessary info doesn't stand out from the rest of the text. There's a lot of text, and very few examples. Of these, a lot of do not even use true e language used to explain concepts, and the author's choice of symbols, is tremendously confusing. Which is aggravating because the underlying concepts and the math is easy. The issues are not hard at all, but a lot of times you may be asking yourself what exactly are they asking me to do?Finally, this book is ridiculously expensive for a small, soft-cover book. I didn't pay attention to the dimensions, page count, or cover when I bought it for class, and thought it was a mistake when I pulled it from the delivery box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    I'm an engineer and am starting to use stochastic process models for work. I'm not giving it a higher rating because there are no answers for practice issues at the end of each chapter in the book. I usually search these in most primary textbooks at the end of the book at least for selected problems. I tried to contact the publisher to ask for these and they said they couldn't provide them for self study but required to present them "proof of purchase" of a "multi-copy order". It's hard to know if you're "getting it" when there's no method to check your work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    As far as content goes its super simple to follow up until you obtain into multi-vector calculus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This edition was published in 2009. I owned an earlier (4th) edition. This edition has coverage of problems that the title might not lead one to expect, such as Energy Economics, Laws, Regulations and Organizations, and the Future. The book is not highly mathematical and is highly readable. Look at the Table of Contents. I certainly recommend this book to anyone interested in an overall picture of nuclear technology with enough math and equations thrown in to be valuable. Most chapters have amazing numerical issues (answers in back) and there is a very amazing listing of references and extra reading sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Not really what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    The book binding was in poor shape when I received it however I believe that is due to shipping constraints. Overall a amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Was in perfect condition, as expected. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    I really liked the book, I thought that for an introductory course it was a beautiful easy yet very useful. It has a nice color scheme to the book which makes reading very pleasant to the readers' eye. Overall very amazing book for my introductory environmental geography course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    I want I hadn't bought the pdf for 30 bucks, my class never used it at CSULB. I'm sure someone in the major would be satisfied to begin a book like this. But for a GE class, it was a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    This is my second course that deals with probability and so far I have found the book fairly challenging to understand. One thing that I should note is that the authors do not outright define that probability is generally the ratio of happenings to the sample space. Neither do they define cardinality or certain set algebra concepts. You obtain the primary fundamentals and are expected to work with it. While a lot of in my class are struggling because they did not know these primary concepts, I have been flying through the initial issues due to a priori. In the later chapters when the author presents info that I do not already know, I am having a hard time trying to understand it. The most discouraging thing about the book is that the authors describe one process to solve a problem, but then use a completely various process in the solution manual. There should be in-depth explanations of when to use various methods, rather than to list the definitions and expect us to understand. I appreciate the work place into the book already, but more work needs to be done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability and Stochastic Processes: A Friendly Introduction for Electrical and Computer Engineers, 3rd Edition []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Amazing product, nice packaging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    If you are interested in obtaining a general overview of nuclear power, this book is very clear and detailed. It is a unbelievable Reference book and the info is excellent for layman and interested reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This book is generally light on info and example problems. If you're taking an Intro to Nuclear class, create sure this isn't your only resource otherwise you won't obtain much out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    None.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    An perfect book. I am an amateur nuclear enthusiast and have found this book to respond a lot of questions. I think it is a must for the library of anyone really interested in the fascinationg field of nuclear energy and reactors. Some of it is a bit on the "deep" side, but still worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    I use this book for reference and search it to be excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    exact book I required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    "Nuclear Energy" by Raymond L. Murray now has a sixth edition available, and while I read and am reviewing the fifth edition, I encourage anyone who wants to read this generally fine book to get the recent edition. In this volume Murray covers a very broad swath of information, focusing on nuclear processes and civilian nuclear power, but also delving into international aspects of nuclear power, nuclear explosions and armaments, future uses of nuclear power, regulatory issues, and waste disposal. Each chapter is well formulated, and I especially appreciated the concise summaries at the end of chapters.I found the chapters on nuclear processes to be the best in the book, and particularly enjoyed chapter 12, "Heat Generation and Removal," and found his explanation of nucleate boiling, movie boiling, and departure from nucleate boiling ratio" (DNBR, p. 151) to be the most comprehensible I have ever read in an introductory text. I read the book to enhance my understanding of commercial fission reactors mostly to grasp engineered safety systems in operational reactors. In that vein, some sections of the book are a bit esoteric, although still interesting. For instance, some of the discussion in the section 14.6, "Prospects For Fusion" (p.188) goes into such things as the compact stellarator, spherical torus, reversed field pinch, spheromak, floating multipole, and z-pinch concepts in the discussion of magnetic fusion focused on the tokamak mode. My critique isn't that the material is bad, but that most readers of the book are focused on much more primary information. The fusion discussion is by no means a waste overall though, and I particularly liked the inclusion of a quote from fusion pioneer Lyman Spitzer on p. 190 that justifies the entire research discipline: "A fifty percent probability of getting a power source that would latest a billion years is worth a amazing deal of enthusiasm." Brilliant.While most of the book is very well written, I found isolated sections to be very confusing, particularly section 17.7, "Neutron Activation ysis," which I re-read several times and still struggled with. Hopefully this has been fixed in the sixth edition, though thankfully these weaker locations are relatively rare. As an aside, some of the exercises require mathematical leaps most people will be unable to create unless the material is taught more in-depth in a classroom environment. This can prove apter 22, "Radioactive Waste Disposal," is one of the most necessary in the book, and also a topic that has drastically changed since this edition was written, most recently with the decision of the Obama administration with the help of Energy Secretary Steven Chu and Senator Harry Reid of Nevada to terminate the Yucca Mountain facility with no plan whatsoever to provide an alternate facility. This recent government boondoggle puts politics over scientific validity, but that comes as no surprise, as Murray points out the failure of Jimmy Carter's equally naive political views on nuclear proliferation and reprocessing on p. 343: "Concern about international proliferation of nuclear weapons prompted President Carter in 1977 to problem a ban on reprocessing. It was believed that if the U.S. refrained from reprocessing, it would set an example to other countries. The action had no effect, since the U.S. had created no true sacrifice, having abundant uranium and coal reserves, but countries lacking resources saw full utilization of uranium in their best interests." Of course by eliminating the prospect of reprocessing, Carter committed the U.S. to a "once through" nuclear power system with much greater waste problems to deal with than would occur were reprocessing to be apter 23, "Laws, Regulations, and Organizations," is of key importance to understanding the industry, and I especially appreciated the info on Performance-Based regulation (pp. 367-368) in the discussion of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission. I likewise found the info on the "Institute of Nuclear Power Operations" (INPO) on pp. 370-373 to be excellent. (For more info on INPO I refer readers to the perfect book "Hostages of Each Other" by Joseph Rees.) The country-by-country overview of nuclear power capabilities in chapter 25 is an perfect resource, but is now quite out of date; I'm sure the sixth edition will provide an perfect updated ver of the data. Chapter 26, "Nuclear Explosions," tackles militarized nuclear systems, and is generally good, though there are some utopian visions expressed that have no put in a book of this nature, most notably in the summary on p. 435: "In addition to continued efforts to reduce the stockpile of armaments, to secure workable treaties, and utilize technology to provide protection, there is an urgent need to eliminate all the unfavorable conditions-social, economic, and cultural-that prompt conflict in the world." Yeah, that'll happen.Overall I like the book and while some of the material is a tad esoteric for presentation in an introductory book, the enormity of the topic is generally dealt with quite well by Mr. Murray, and I recommend the book for readers with a serious interest in the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    The book seems well written but I cannot obtain past the errors in the Kindle edition. When formulas were inserted into the text, they were done so out of order in a number of places, making this ver exceedingly difficult to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Amazing book, perfect condition. Might be a small dry if your not into nuclear engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    Obtain book in mail......open book......pages 1- 12 fall out. So far 75% of the pages have fallen out. Not good quality. Go for the PDF version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    I am using this text in an upper-division undergraduate course in human-environment relations (including materials strongly based in near and deep human history).I like the text, and my students do too (especially when contrasted with a work like Crosby's Ecological Imperialism!)I don't know if there are any further resources, like region-based case studies. I have been bringing in my own, but would be useful to have two or three per chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cellular Signal Processing: An Introduction to the Molecular Mechanisms of Signal Transduction, Second Edition []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Amazing book 🙂.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cellular Signal Processing: An Introduction to the Molecular Mechanisms of Signal Transduction, Second Edition []  2020-2-2 22:23

    I am located in Qatar and the delivery was exceptionally fast, which in this case was very necessary - very impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This introduction to nuclear physics is very clear and covers all the essential elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    My son, for whom I purchased this book, says that it's an perfect introduction to Nuclear Energy in it's various applications. The only thing he would add to it to enable a 5-star rating would be a review of atoms, protons, electrons, etc. Apparently, with such a review, even I, whose background in those topics spans more than 40 years in the past, would readily understand the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    GREAT READ!! a must have for physics and energy students. Dont wait till its too late to obtain ahead of the class!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    For being an introduction, the book serves its function well. Broad span, not much depth. Is conscious that it is an introduction and encourages deeper research into noted locations of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes (ISSN) []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This was used as the textbook for my introduction to nuclear engineering class. While the info as show and relevant, it is presented in a meandering method that doesn't tell you what's important. The issues presented at the end of each chapter expect you to remember numbers and formulas that may have only been mentioned in passing 7 chapters ago. Further, each step of the issues has been rounded, making the final respond very various from that gained by simply doing the entire equation all at once. This may have been understandable when the first edition was written, but we have progressed significantly beyond the slide-rule, and the fresh generation of nuclear engineers is operating with much more sophisticated technology. The available instructor's respond tutorial to the issues does not even give the zone of equations and numbers, nor is there a comprehensive appendix with all forumlas and numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    The 7th edition of Nuclear Energy effectively and efficiently covered the concepts and neccesary locations of interest for the understanding of radation across several disciplines. The use of definitions and mathematics with the additon of issue solving at various levels of sophistication raised the rating to 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Got the job done, required the book for the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nuclear Energy: An Introduction to the Concepts, Systems, and Applications of Nuclear Processes []  2019-12-23 20:30

    item arrived on time and in excellent condition. haven't read very much of it yet but seems to be well worth the cash if your interested in this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Human-Environment Geography: Local Dynamics and Global Processes []  2020-9-3 19:2

    Amazing Condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    Whether we would like to acknowledge it or not, algorithms run a significant amount of our everyday lives. When we log into social media or scan the news, something is dictating what we do and do not see, informing our opinions in subtle ways and making sure that whatever advertisements we're seeing are meant for our eyes only. These forces are called algorithms, and they are built upon the principles outlined and detailed in this book. This system serves as the foundation of all advertising as we know it today, even when the end effect is not us buying something. No matter who you are, if you browse the internet, you are being subjected to the decisions created by algorithms as detailed in this book. While this book is a technical tutorial through the computer language that has fused itself with our everyday lives, anyone can appreciate the insights that this tutorial has to offer. Even a layperson might benefit from seeing the methodology behind what drives much of the business realm. It is written specifically for beginners, and you don't need any knowledge coming in to appreciate the book. That being said, if you have absolutely no interest in Python or coding language in general, this book probably isn't for you. It is a look into the algorithms that drive our markets, but it is not a theoretical or abstract guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    This is an perfect primer for people who might not be very mathematically or technically inclined, or are just starting out learning about how complex algorithms and machine learning function. It was simple for me to follow and I know next to zilch about machine learning (even though I'd like to). The author doesn't even assume that you're familiar with the terminology. The examples of the ways that decision trees and machine learning can be, and are, used in true life do a amazing job of illustrating some points that might have been difficult to explain otherwise. Whenever a technical term is used, it will be defined in plain English somewhere in the book. The visual illustrations are helpful for people like me who sort of combine visual learning and language skills. If you're looking for a book on how to actually program a machine learning application, you will be disappointed, but for understanding what machine learning is and what it can do, this is a amazing primer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    Interested in learning more about decision trees, random forests, and machine learning? This book, which was specifically tailored for beginners, offered a solid starting point.And the best part? You’ll actually have fun learning what the book lays out. Terminology was defined and explained, and the author did an perfect job of selecting real-world examples that weren’t difficult to understand and that created sense. Like whether to relocate an ice cream based on certain factors. Any technical manual that can contain ice cream deserves an A+.As a visual learner, I also greatly appreciated the numerous illustrations that helped help and drive home the concepts in a simple, non-confusing method (the cover did a amazing job of setting the scene for the visual aspects of the book). There were a few typos, but the book was well-written and conversational, with lots of lists and bullet points for simple digestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    Maybe, like me, you never got on with mathematics at school. In my schooldays, my issues in the topic were threefold: 1) a poor teacher 2) an active resistance to anything I didn’t search stimulating 3) a lack of awareness of how to work around dyscalculia. So instead, I challenged my teacher to prove things (he refused and/or was unable; this book in contrast does not resort to “it just works this way” explanations), I accused him of witchcraft when he produced correct numeric answers with no demonstration of how things worked, and I generally struggled with anything containing instead, everything is presented in a clear and easy fashion—as the title suggests, largely visual—minimizing the need to juggle a lot of numbers and instead working chiefly with concepts, which I can grasp much more readily. Where numbers are necessary, they’re not onerous and they’re nothing whose calculations one couldn’t do on a phone if short, a clear and engaging primer in how probability trees and random forests work and, as a bonus, how they can be used in Python—as with other books in the series, again without expecting any deep knowledge of programming.If only books like this were used in schools, resulting in people better understanding stats and probability, the globe might have a lot fewer issues than it does!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    Whether we would like to acknowledge it or not, algorithms run a significant amount of our everyday lives. When we log into social media or scan the news, something is dictating what we do and do not see, informing our opinions in subtle ways and making sure that whatever advertisements we're seeing are meant for our eyes only. These forces are called algorithms, and they are built upon the principles outlined and detailed in this book. This system serves as the foundation of all advertising as we know it today, even when the end effect is not us buying something. No matter who you are, if you browse the internet, you are being subjected to the decisions created by algorithms as detailed in this book. While this book is a technical tutorial through the computer language that has fused itself with our everyday lives, anyone can appreciate the insights that this tutorial has to offer. Even a layperson might benefit from seeing the methodology behind what drives much of the business realm. It is written specifically for beginners, and you don't need any knowledge coming in to appreciate the book. That being said, if you have absolutely no interest in Python or coding language in general, this book probably isn't for you. It is a look into the algorithms that drive our markets, but it is not a theoretical or abstract guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    This is an perfect primer for people who might not be very mathematically or technically inclined, or are just starting out learning about how complex algorithms and machine learning function. It was simple for me to follow and I know next to zilch about machine learning (even though I'd like to). The author doesn't even assume that you're familiar with the terminology. The examples of the ways that decision trees and machine learning can be, and are, used in true life do a amazing job of illustrating some points that might have been difficult to explain otherwise. Whenever a technical term is used, it will be defined in plain English somewhere in the book. The visual illustrations are helpful for people like me who sort of combine visual learning and language skills. If you're looking for a book on how to actually program a machine learning application, you will be disappointed, but for understanding what machine learning is and what it can do, this is a amazing primer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    In the book, Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Easy Tutorial to Machine Learning with Decision Trees, the author Chris Smith makes the complicated, simple. Decision tree and random forest algorithms are often used throughout business to more quickly assimilate info and create it more accessible. These algorithms work seamlessly behind the scenes in industries from credit scoring to product development. With the use of simple to understand drawings, Chris Smith puts together a comprehensive look at how to use these applications to your advantage whether in business or even in your private life. His example of the ice cream , and whether or not the should move to a various zone is a amazing guide that explains in layman's terms how decision trees work at a very fundamental level. A amazing visual tutorial with clear illustrations, this book is strongly recommended for the beginner in machine learning algorithms in Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    Decision Trees and Random Forests is a tutorial for beginners. The author provides a amazing visual exploration to decision tree and random forests. There are common questions on both the subjects which readers could solve and know their efficacy and progress. The book teaches you to build decision tree by hand and gives its strengths and weakness. The author also provides introduction to Decision Tree Algorithms, their probable drawbacks and the various ways to build them. There is also introduction to Random Forests such as how it is built and how it all the book is amazing for people with small or no knowledge of the given subjects and does a unbelievable job in increasing their comprehension and making them decently equipped through visuals and other means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    Interested in learning more about decision trees, random forests, and machine learning? This book, which was specifically tailored for beginners, offered a solid starting point.And the best part? You’ll actually have fun learning what the book lays out. Terminology was defined and explained, and the author did an perfect job of selecting real-world examples that weren’t difficult to understand and that created sense. Like whether to relocate an ice cream based on certain factors. Any technical manual that can contain ice cream deserves an A+.As a visual learner, I also greatly appreciated the numerous illustrations that helped help and drive home the concepts in a simple, non-confusing method (the cover did a amazing job of setting the scene for the visual aspects of the book). There were a few typos, but the book was well-written and conversational, with lots of lists and bullet points for simple digestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    Maybe, like me, you never got on with mathematics at school. In my schooldays, my issues in the topic were threefold: 1) a poor teacher 2) an active resistance to anything I didn’t search stimulating 3) a lack of awareness of how to work around dyscalculia. So instead, I challenged my teacher to prove things (he refused and/or was unable; this book in contrast does not resort to “it just works this way” explanations), I accused him of witchcraft when he produced correct numeric answers with no demonstration of how things worked, and I generally struggled with anything containing instead, everything is presented in a clear and easy fashion—as the title suggests, largely visual—minimizing the need to juggle a lot of numbers and instead working chiefly with concepts, which I can grasp much more readily. Where numbers are necessary, they’re not onerous and they’re nothing whose calculations one couldn’t do on a phone if short, a clear and engaging primer in how probability trees and random forests work and, as a bonus, how they can be used in Python—as with other books in the series, again without expecting any deep knowledge of programming.If only books like this were used in schools, resulting in people better understanding stats and probability, the globe might have a lot fewer issues than it does!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    A very educational book which teaches mathematics, something I've always hated in such a method that even I understood the notice and I'm telling you, if I can understand something mathematics similar then anyone 's a nice and simple introduction to decision trees. It gave relatable examples in such a method that someone like myself who hates mathematics can understand, it features tutorials that are very helpful and simple to understand and remember. What really created me love this book was the method the ideas were explained in both mathematical and non mathematical ways, it was excellent. And whenever I read a amazing book there is nothing I love more than passing it on to others to read and enjoy, I'm not stingy lol. If you're contemplating getting this book, go ahead you'll have fun e author, Chris Smith did a unbelievable job on this book, the writing is creative, insightful and unique. The literary quality is at a very high level from the first chapter on to the next, I'll proudly give four out of five stars. An all round complete and interesting book, I strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    Amazon prints this book locally in their distribution center and is not suitable for a paperback format and reading. This is just a printed form of the kindle format where there are links. Unfortunately a printed book cannot have links! Do not buy paperback version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    A very educational book which teaches mathematics, something I've always hated in such a method that even I understood the notice and I'm telling you, if I can understand something mathematics similar then anyone 's a nice and simple introduction to decision trees. It gave relatable examples in such a method that someone like myself who hates mathematics can understand, it features tutorials that are very helpful and simple to understand and remember. What really created me love this book was the method the ideas were explained in both mathematical and non mathematical ways, it was excellent. And whenever I read a amazing book there is nothing I love more than passing it on to others to read and enjoy, I'm not stingy lol. If you're contemplating getting this book, go ahead you'll have fun e author, Chris Smith did a unbelievable job on this book, the writing is creative, insightful and unique. The literary quality is at a very high level from the first chapter on to the next, I'll proudly give four out of five stars. An all round complete and interesting book, I strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    Decision Trees and Random Forests is a tutorial for beginners. The author provides a amazing visual exploration to decision tree and random forests. There are common questions on both the subjects which readers could solve and know their efficacy and progress. The book teaches you to build decision tree by hand and gives its strengths and weakness. The author also provides introduction to Decision Tree Algorithms, their probable drawbacks and the various ways to build them. There is also introduction to Random Forests such as how it is built and how it all the book is amazing for people with small or no knowledge of the given subjects and does a unbelievable job in increasing their comprehension and making them decently equipped through visuals and other means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    I wonder if one day we all begin using algorithms for any decision we create in life. We can just have a simplified method to throw all variables in the decision-making mix and assign a task to a machine to perform it for us. At least then we will have machines to blame if the results of a decision don’t turn out as we expect them to! Jokes aside, this book is a beautiful easy explanation of machine learning intended for beginners, which you will be able to use not only as a Python developer, but also to understand how trees and forests are used as a metaphor for the logical processes of machine e example for Google driverless cars is used to explain how algorithms are used to support the machine yze the data and come to logical outcomes. If you’ve never really touched upon computer algorithms, you may need to spend some more time in finding the parallel between machine and true learning. However, decision trees and random forests are just complex logical processes - sometimes our brains obtain into such ysis without even being aware of it. As inconvenient as it may seem, machines are better equipped to solve a lot of problems. The book also goes into the common issues of decision trees and random forests, including practical training examples and visual presentation. It may now be an zone for techies, but I think that in a few years, ML will be in the mainstream general knowledge. So. it’s amazing to obtain prepared!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    This book was a nice introductory to decision trees giving relatable examples that my mind could grasp onto. With such a fresh idea to me (decision trees), I definitely appreciated this true world, overly simplified example. If you are more than a beginner, this book would probably be of small support to you. There were at times I was lost a bit, but that was mostly my fault as I did not spend the right amount of time going back through the material to search what concept didn’t stick for me. Like the book suggests, you can always go back and review material if you need to grapple with it more to really understand. The visual tutorials were very helpful and the fact that the ideas were explained in both math and non-math ways was excellent. Each fresh term was treated as fresh vocabulary which was very helpful for someone like me with no prior knowledge of this content. I recommend to any other beginners out there wanting to obtain a better understanding of machine learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    If I had the slightest idea of the importance of algorithms in the daily life, I would’ve paid more attention in class; I think we all would’ve. This book fulfills every promise from its title. The visual aids are useful, the language is approachable and the author managed to deal with the Math part in an easy-to-grasp way. Even for Math haters.If you are unfamiliar with the subject, the book teaches how to elaborate two types of computer algorithms, which are basically rules that enable machines to create predictions (such as the weather, consumer behavior paths, traffic jams etc.) This reduces enormously the time spent and the need for human criteria to create pertinent choices. The applications for businesses are endless but a easy exercise such as “Should I change my children from school A to school B?” would prove you how useful they are… once you comprehend them!Useful links to machine learning sites, scientific computing online libraries and complete coding for the issues explained were the cherry on the pie; along with the super relatable and fun examples. I totally recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Decision Trees and Random Forests is a tutorial for beginners. The author provides a amazing visual exploration to decision tree and random forests. There are common questions on both the subjects which readers could solve and know their efficacy and progress. The book teaches you to build decision tree by hand and gives its strengths and weakness. The author also provides introduction to Decision Tree Algorithms, their probable drawbacks and the various ways to build them. There is also introduction to Random Forests such as how it is built and how it all the book is amazing for people with small or no knowledge of the given subjects and does a unbelievable job in increasing their comprehension and making them decently equipped through visuals and other means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book is basically three books in one. You don't need to know much about coding or machine learning to obtain started with this rt 1 - Is a very basic, but a thorough introduction into how decision tree logic works using true work examples anyone can follow along rt 2 - Focuses on decision trees as an algorithm but without any rt 3 - You build your own decision trees and random forests in te** This is not a "learn to code" book, but the author does do a really amazing job of breaking down and explaining the code so beginners can easily follow along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    This book was a nice introductory to decision trees giving relatable examples that my mind could grasp onto. With such a fresh idea to me (decision trees), I definitely appreciated this true world, overly simplified example. If you are more than a beginner, this book would probably be of small support to you. There were at times I was lost a bit, but that was mostly my fault as I did not spend the right amount of time going back through the material to search what concept didn’t stick for me. Like the book suggests, you can always go back and review material if you need to grapple with it more to really understand. The visual tutorials were very helpful and the fact that the ideas were explained in both math and non-math ways was excellent. Each fresh term was treated as fresh vocabulary which was very helpful for someone like me with no prior knowledge of this content. I recommend to any other beginners out there wanting to obtain a better understanding of machine learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-12-3 18:22

    If I had the slightest idea of the importance of algorithms in the daily life, I would’ve paid more attention in class; I think we all would’ve. This book fulfills every promise from its title. The visual aids are useful, the language is approachable and the author managed to deal with the Math part in an easy-to-grasp way. Even for Math haters.If you are unfamiliar with the subject, the book teaches how to elaborate two types of computer algorithms, which are basically rules that enable machines to create predictions (such as the weather, consumer behavior paths, traffic jams etc.) This reduces enormously the time spent and the need for human criteria to create pertinent choices. The applications for businesses are endless but a easy exercise such as “Should I change my children from school A to school B?” would prove you how useful they are… once you comprehend them!Useful links to machine learning sites, scientific computing online libraries and complete coding for the issues explained were the cherry on the pie; along with the super relatable and fun examples. I totally recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    Amazon prints this book locally in their distribution center and is not suitable for a paperback format and reading. This is just a printed form of the kindle format where there are links. Unfortunately a printed book cannot have links! Do not buy paperback version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decision Trees and Random Forests: A Visual Introduction For Beginners: A Simple Guide to Machine Learning with Decision Trees []  2020-11-20 18:39

    I wonder if one day we all begin using algorithms for any decision we create in life. We can just have a simplified method to throw all variables in the decision-making mix and assign a task to a machine to perform it for us. At least then we will have machines to blame if the results of a decision don’t turn out as we expect them to! Jokes aside, this book is a beautiful easy explanation of machine learning intended for beginners, which you will be able to use not only as a Python developer, but also to understand how trees and forests are used as a metaphor for the logical processes of machine e example for Google driverless cars is used to explain how algorithms are used to support the machine yze the data and come to logical outcomes. If you’ve never really touched upon computer algorithms, you may need to spend some more time in finding the parallel between machine and true learning. However, decision trees and random forests are just complex logical processes - sometimes our brains obtain into such ysis without even being aware of it. As inconvenient as it may seem, machines are better equipped to solve a lot of problems. The book also goes into the common issues of decision trees and random forests, including practical training examples and visual presentation. It may now be an zone for techies, but I think that in a few years, ML will be in the mainstream general knowledge. So. it’s amazing to obtain prepared!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brewing Materials and Processes: A Practical Approach to Beer Excellence []  2020-4-1 19:2

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    The best book ever on Probability. There are a lot of books on probability theory, but this book is special among all of them. Its uniqueness lies in its completeness of the theory and its workout examples. It is a graduate level book but even if you are an undergraduate and have a passion for math you can understand it given its clear explanations and examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    This is my first choice as an introductory text on probability and random processes for senior undergraduate and graduate students. There is not much to add to what has already been said in previous reviews, but I will test to summarize some of the points I found most relevant. The author is gifted with CLARITY OF EXPOSITION, even of more difficult concepts. The PROGRESS ON THE SUBJECT is slow but firm. This is amazing news for the beginners and those who would like to see the same thing from various angles (single variable, then, bi-variate, then, multi-variate, one chapter for each and this for the discrete and then for continuous case) on the other hand, if you need to quickly cover the main points of the topic, this book will keep you back a bit. As for the NOTATION, it is somewhat overloaded which makes reading sometimes a bit heavy-going, however there is no doubt that it helps the author to be precise. As for MATLAB, the examples included in the book are helpful, although there are not as a lot of as it may have been expected from the book title. The author provides several interesting examples similar to actual engineering problems, not to mention that every chapter ends with a helpful True Globe Example. The author provides some helpful material on his webpage. So, if you plan to teach an introductory course on Probability and Random Processes, this book is all you need. And for those who are struggling through such rather hard topics, I am sure this will be one of the most helpful books you will search on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    amazing book to begin deep learning probability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    This is a amazing book that is very comprehensive. However, much of the notation used in the book is not standard, which can be frustrating at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    A very convenient book to begin with the study of Probability. Amazing and really intuitive examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    The book is perfect, very well written and the examples and matlab programs provide to readers an extra toolkit to improve the learning process. Steven Kay has joined mathematical formalismand practical example to write excelent books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    this item is so amazing as I expected! my mates recommend this product to me, and it proved that is very amazing advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    you will obtain a solid understanding of each topic/chapter title. Not only engineering but also math students should be trained in the spirit of this book. Each chapter culminates in a true globe app which is indeed interesting, and not completely trivial. Few books teach the theory but also bring you to the level where you can apply this theory to problems. However, there is a drawback, in my opinion; since the book is supposed to address grad students some mathematical sophistication could be assumed so as to achieve a more concise presentation. I don't blame the author for extreme clarity of course, but usually you wish to obtain to the interesting parts of any topic at a much higher pace. At some points one could say the book is a bit verbose. Overall, it is almost perfect taking into acc its target-group (mostly ece students) and the material it deals with (elementary applied probability).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intuitive Probability and Random Processes using MATLAB® []  2020-9-3 19:8

    The examples in here are beautiful good. I didn't really go deep into the MATLAB portion since I was using R instead. But understanding the concepts wasn't a huge issue.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386