Read a slow walk into dusk reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a slow walk into dusk reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 Kids Walk Into A Bank #1 []  2020-1-21 23:16

    4 KIDS WALK INTO A BANK is a dark and hysterical story about four children who decide to pursue a life of crime. Who hasn't thought about robbing a bank as a kid? I know I have, but this is more than just thinking about it.We are introduced to Eleven-year-old Paige and her you know it “Weird Friends” if you didn’t see that coming you should reexamine your life.If you wish to know more head over to [...]... to obtain the full First Look.4 Children Walk Into A Bank #1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 Kids Walk Into A Bank #1 []  2020-1-21 23:16

    Even better than We Can Never Go Home, this is the best indie comic of 2016 and beyond.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a slow walk into dusk or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 Kids Walk Into A Bank #1 []  2020-1-21 23:16

    ...And a amazing time was had by all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    Not your typical paranormal romance at all! It has a current, up to date, what’s event now feel to it! I love all of KK’s books, this one is so various from anything I have read before. Characters are believable as is the story telling! I really enjoyed it and highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    A Werewolf, A Vampire and a Far Walk Into a Bar is such a special book and list of characters. Bernadette Morgan aka Bernie is bartending when these three handsome men walk I to her bar. From that moment on everything Bernie thinks she knows is a lie. And she is going into labor to boot in the middle of a snow storm!!! Life as she knew it will forever be changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    I absolutely loved this book!I must admit it was a little bit slow at first, but then rapidly picked up. This book had me going "WTF" so a lot of times; it also created me laugh and cry as is book is like Vampire Girl meets Twilight meets Supernatural. If you love any of the above go and obtain this book; you won't regret it.I've already pre-ordered the second book and cannot wait for it either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    What a .book, such amazing characters and so well written. And a joy to read and a adventure to enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    The humor is just great. Between that and the [email protected]#$% remarks. It adds greatly to the characters, and the book. I mean can you imagine delivering your kid in the middle of a bar. The only ones with her a werewolf, vampire , and a fae. Now that you have me hooked I can'wait for the next book. I almost forgot the snow storm. I like to say a few things that happened, but not many. You need to read it for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    I am usually not a huge fan of the RH genre at all, but I enjoyed this one immensely. I loved the humor, the mystery, and the camaraderie that Bernie, A.J., Darius, Rune, and Lev share.I Really had a amazing laugh when these 3 men first came in to her bar and thought she was going to hand over her baby to one of them. I would have gone all tiger/ninja mom on anyone who tried to take my baby, as I am sure Bernie would have.I loved the method one mystery after another about the city of Rowley and it's occupants were revealed. It was like opening a huge box and finding a smaller one inside that one and so on to reveal yet another piece of the puzzle.I loved the happy/sad ending. Though it was very begin ended, it wasn't a cliffhanger. I hate those unless the whole series is done. This ending was perfect, though. I have a feeling they are in for several more wars given the fae, vampire, and shifter worlds are all after baby Rain and Bernie.I love A.J., Bernie's best friend. She is a unbelievable piece of work that I can totally relate to. I feel like she is a soul sister. I hope she gets an HEA too. Maybe even her own story. (hint, hint).This book has it all, comedy, sarcasm, drama, mystery, secrets, anger, and love. I definitely recommend this book. It is a amazing read, and I can't wait for book 2 to come out. 💖💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    This book was hysterical... just loved it....It doesn't damage that the three guys are hot supernaturals.....The twists and turns kept me on my toes....Can't wait for the next book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    This was so amazing and kept getting me into problem as I couldn't stop laughing and periodically waking my husband throughout the night. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and can't wait for book 2 & 3 which I have already rnie, "the Sexies," and especially AJ, were wonderfully written and kept me laughing throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    Another AMAZING book by Karpov-Kinrade. I am fresh to Evan Gaustad, but not for long.I love the various spin on SPN that is in this world, it definitely isn't something I have read finitely a slower-burn RH, and I love that with this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar (The Last Witch Book 1) []  2020-7-30 18:44

    Even if it sounds like one. The princes of their respective realms present up, they followed a star; something I may have heard of before, and the birth of the savior of several worlds. But all is not as one might expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    It's funny but I wouldn't recommend it for any true insights or knowledge. The book lacks structure. It gives a very high overview of various theories, but I don't see the value in this. Maybe, I was looking for something deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This book is thoroughly entertaining, while yet managing to teach some of the basics of philosophy. This isn't JUST a joke book (though the jokes are great) but you can tell that the authors actually love their topic and wish you to learn something about it. You're not going to qualify for a degree in philosophy by reading this, but you're going to absorb some of the concepts and terminology and maybe even be inspired to dig deeper -- while laughing the whole way. It's a masterful piece of writing in that these guys have managed to serve a fairly substantial "meal" in the guise of a light snack -- call it an appetizer. I'd have given it five stars on the basis of entertainment, but gave it four because I wouldn't have minded a small more meat. However, I do recommend it for anyone who would have fun a "painless" but relatively superficial introduction to philospy and I already bought one copy for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    As a technical person, I have tried later in my life to go back and pick up a bit of the humanities -- to test to respond some of those questions we all have about life and living. I started to read and listen to some light reviews of philosophy and see if I could start to grasp some of the primary questions and perhaps some of the answers. I am almost certain that one cannot do it by self study, but I have listened and read enough to know some of the primary ideas. And on top of that, I love the "man goes in a bar" jokes. Any book which combines two of the things I really have fun as this book does has to move to the top of my list. When I saw this book I had to have it. I sat done and read it in about an hour and I loved it. I laughed and laughed and I recommend it to anyone looking to dip a toe into philosophy. Serious students will likely scoff at it, but for the rest of us, the ideas are here for the taking. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    I’ve been a small self-serious lately with my pursuit of non-fiction and pop academic is was the excellent antidote with much required levity added to the learning.If you’re a philosopher already, you’ll likely not be amused as you may search it a bit pandering. However, if you missed Philosophy 101 in college, now’s your possibility to catch up and have a chuckle too.I do believe I’ll be following up on the authors’ next titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    This book is thoroughly entertaining, while yet managing to teach some of the basics of philosophy. This isn't JUST a joke book (though the jokes are great) but you can tell that the authors actually love their topic and wish you to learn something about it. You're not going to qualify for a degree in philosophy by reading this, but you're going to absorb some of the concepts and terminology and maybe even be inspired to dig deeper -- while laughing the whole way. It's a masterful piece of writing in that these guys have managed to serve a fairly substantial "meal" in the guise of a light snack -- call it an appetizer. I'd have given it five stars on the basis of entertainment, but gave it four because I wouldn't have minded a small more meat. However, I do recommend it for anyone who would have fun a "painless" but relatively superficial introduction to philospy and I already bought one copy for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    My favorite book about philosophy is one called "The philosophical backstairs", this one comes a booming second. I had fun with the jokes, it created philosophy simple accessible. And to top it off, in my case, I was at the time living with a flat friend who insisted you couldn't read anything in the toilet that was of deeper spiritual content. So having this one there was a amazing method to circumvent him and use valuable time to read valuable and deeper content. Because the stories and jokes are short, it also was conclusive for the time spent at that location. It turned out to be a famous reason to stop by our house when in city for the necessities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    The title alone is worth the purchase, but the authors have done an additional amazing job of teaching. The philosophy lessons are concise, expertly explained in a humorous way. A amazing read for anyone curious about getting answers to thoughtful subjects. Also, A amazing book for a discussion group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    I’ve been a small self-serious lately with my pursuit of non-fiction and pop academic is was the excellent antidote with much required levity added to the learning.If you’re a philosopher already, you’ll likely not be amused as you may search it a bit pandering. However, if you missed Philosophy 101 in college, now’s your possibility to catch up and have a chuckle too.I do believe I’ll be following up on the authors’ next titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    I downloaded the book yesterday and have read half of it a day later. Well, I skipped the explanations and went from joke to joke. True, I have heard a lot of before but I have been a fairly powerful reader ( I needed proximity to a amazing library on my honeymoon) for 69 years (I only learned to read at age 6). True, there is more to any philosopher's ideas than is conveyed in a joke. Still, for simple entry, conveniently compact format and memorable form, not to mention the endorphins or whatever it is that makes me like to laugh, it is hard to beat the book. I often look at the ratio of 5 star raters to 1 star raters and before I wrote this review, the score was 127-14. I say you will be richer for having read it and even more so for telling some mates the jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This is the authors' best book. The philosophical principles discussed are all very interesting and the jokes used to illustrate each of them are very, very funny. Worth buying just for the jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    My favorite book about philosophy is one called "The philosophical backstairs", this one comes a booming second. I had fun with the jokes, it created philosophy simple accessible. And to top it off, in my case, I was at the time living with a flat friend who insisted you couldn't read anything in the toilet that was of deeper spiritual content. So having this one there was a amazing method to circumvent him and use valuable time to read valuable and deeper content. Because the stories and jokes are short, it also was conclusive for the time spent at that location. It turned out to be a famous reason to stop by our house when in city for the necessities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    I downloaded the book yesterday and have read half of it a day later. Well, I skipped the explanations and went from joke to joke. True, I have heard a lot of before but I have been a fairly powerful reader ( I needed proximity to a amazing library on my honeymoon) for 69 years (I only learned to read at age 6). True, there is more to any philosopher's ideas than is conveyed in a joke. Still, for simple entry, conveniently compact format and memorable form, not to mention the endorphins or whatever it is that makes me like to laugh, it is hard to beat the book. I often look at the ratio of 5 star raters to 1 star raters and before I wrote this review, the score was 127-14. I say you will be richer for having read it and even more so for telling some mates the jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    Very cleaver and funny, but look out you actually might learn something. I have it on my kindle and read it randomly while in Doctors reception zone and love the looks on the other patients faces as I am laughing out loud ! I mean who laughs at the Doctors !?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    Although I felt like a fool sitting here all by myself laughing myself to tears over jokes some of which are older than I am (and that's beautiful old), I enjoyed every min of it. And I think there was a glimmer of understanding regarding philosophy as an added treat. I want I knew somebody who has the same mind-bend as I so I could recommend this book. Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This book is totally amazing and well worth your time to and READ! In today's hurry, hurry globe I still like to just sit and read a true book that can teach me something I didn't know a few mins ago. Please take the time to instill in your kids or Grandchildren the joy of books! They will be much Happier Folks in the future! March 19, 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Very cleaver and funny, but look out you actually might learn something. I have it on my kindle and read it randomly while in Doctors reception zone and love the looks on the other patients faces as I am laughing out loud ! I mean who laughs at the Doctors !?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    This book is totally amazing and well worth your time to and READ! In today's hurry, hurry globe I still like to just sit and read a true book that can teach me something I didn't know a few mins ago. Please take the time to instill in your kids or Grandchildren the joy of books! They will be much Happier Folks in the future! March 19, 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar. . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-1-21 20:55

    As a technical person, I have tried later in my life to go back and pick up a bit of the humanities -- to test to respond some of those questions we all have about life and living. I started to read and listen to some light reviews of philosophy and see if I could start to grasp some of the primary questions and perhaps some of the answers. I am almost certain that one cannot do it by self study, but I have listened and read enough to know some of the primary ideas. And on top of that, I love the "man goes in a bar" jokes. Any book which combines two of the things I really have fun as this book does has to move to the top of my list. When I saw this book I had to have it. I sat done and read it in about an hour and I loved it. I laughed and laughed and I recommend it to anyone looking to dip a toe into philosophy. Serious students will likely scoff at it, but for the rest of us, the ideas are here for the taking. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    It's funny but I wouldn't recommend it for any true insights or knowledge. The book lacks structure. It gives a very high overview of various theories, but I don't see the value in this. Maybe, I was looking for something deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes []  2020-5-4 18:15

    This is the authors' best book. The philosophical principles discussed are all very interesting and the jokes used to illustrate each of them are very, very funny. Worth buying just for the jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    After reading this book (the film The Method 2010, directed, produced and written by Emilio Estevez, and is equally fabulous--I saw it several times with various friends) after watching the film (trust me, you won't be disappointed. Both are great, but very different. Just don't think that the film is "just like" the book and you'll love them both for various reasons!) I gave it to my mother for Mother's Day. She loved it too! But now, I'm tempted to it again, just so I can re-read it. It was really lovely. It actually inspired my very own *pilgrimage* (and I'm a Buddhist practitioner!) and speaks to a deeper need to discover life and relationships. I would recommend this to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    As my wife and I wind down our day to day lives in preparation for walking the Camino, I have been reading pilgrim accounts by the score. Though it was written awhile ago, I purchased this book on the strength of its 'one-star' reviews. The book that does not appeal to the pious crowd who will bother writing a one star review because the author doesn't capitalize 'god' appeals powerfully to me. And lo, I was not disappointed 'Off the Road' is a delight. No doubt, the Camino has changed a lot in the intervening years, but the act of pilgrimage has not. This book manages what most pilgrim stories do not: it presents a story that is of interest not just to the author but to all. Too a lot of pilgrim diaries read like laundry lists of happenings and places. 'Off the Road' avoids this pitfalls of the genre and leaves the reader with a better sense of this odd pilgrimage of life.If you need your gods to be capitalized or need spiritual experiences to be expressed in the terms of your favorite religious team, you may wish to give this one a miss. If you'd like to share the author's journey because it may give you some perspective on your own then this may be the timeless classic you’ve been waiting for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    If you loved the film "The Way," then this book is a must read since a lot of of its anecdotes inspired some of my favorite scenes in the movie.Written in 1994, "Off the Road..." recounts author Jack Hitt's pilgrimage along the Camino de Santiago--a 500-mile or 800 kilometer journey from Saint-Jean Pied de Port in southwestern France, to Santiago de Compostela in the northwest corner of Spain; a pilgrimage that millions of peregrinos have traveled for more than 1,000 years. Not only [email protected]#$%!& immerse you in the sights along the way, the struggles, the triumphs and the antics of his fellow pilgrims; he complements locations of interest with historical yet surprising and sometimes irreverent facts, that at times left me either laughing or in awe of histories of Templars, relics and legends and ong the method of Saint James, Hitt meets a colourful company of pilgrims from all over Europe who not only share in his quotidian peregrinations but add a lot of humor to the story, some of those moments building on those before until hilarity breaks down even the most deadpan of readers.But the most profound discovery that he and reader realize at the end of the Camino de Santiago is not about the revelations or epiphanies that one might expect from such a pilgrimage, but an inspiring sense of comradery in the community of new-found friends, each going about their day-to-day grind while contributing to the greater whole of their traveling iumph prevails when Hitt and his comrades arrive at Santiago de Compostela cathedral but not without a tear-jerking moment of gratitude and humility. I say no more but of course, I cried. As all amazing things must come to an end, so too must the travels along the camino and alas, the community of fellow pilgrims that we have all grown to love parts ways, each returning to the life they led or to fresh streets ahead.Buen Camino!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    I read this as part of my preparation for walking the Camino de Santiago among other books. It was an entertaining and informed acc of the popular pilgrimage. While Jack Hitt's experience was decades ago, the stories are timeless and demonstrate that human nature doesn't change. His travelogue is punctuated with historical accounts similar to areas on the pilgrimage with his own characteristic editorials. As the book progresses the reader becomes more engaged with the other walkers that Jack encounters likely mirroring his own private journey from starting the Camino alone and completing the trek with a multi-national motley squad of peregrinos and two mules. I very much recommend to anyone who wants to know more about the history of the Camino or is planning on doing the walk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    I bought this book as part of my "watch the movie, read the book" in the spring. I watched the film with Martin Sheen and Emilio Estevez, and my curiosity about El Camino de Santiago was piqued. The film was various than the book, but a few scenes were directly from the book. Once I got past Mr Hitt's discussion of his views of the Episcopal Church and organized religion in general, I found the book to be like the street must have been, a journey sometimes tedious and occasionally surprising. An interesting book that I'm not sure I'll read again. Once was enough , but I'm glad I created the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Every now & then I finish a book & say to myself, "I required to read this!" Such is Jack Hitt's unbelievable chronicle of his pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. The pilgrimage has fascinated me for a lot of years, and I only regret not being able to experience it firsthand while I was in Spain for a couple of weeks in 1998.Jack Hitt is one of the most descriptive, as well as entertaining, writers I've encountered. It's almost as if you're right there with him & his companions each step on the trail. From begin to finish the recurring question is, "What am I doing here?", "What am I supposed to learn from this?" He discovers that the respond lies in the whole complex of travel challenges, weather challenges, & people-relationship challenges that inevitably happen along the way.I love his conclusion: "Every pilgrim's temptation is the need to encounter a brand fresh truth, preferably one that's panoramic, cinematic, and ecstatic." What, in fact, one encounters is: "The essentials really, meal and shelter - milk and s***! In the midst of all that work, wrangling the info of life stripped down to that essence, some little thing appears. It might be a funny line, a moment, a possibility encounter, a thought that gives you the power to see yourself as you really are, there in that awkward surreal place...It's the best one can ever expect from all revelatory experiences, whether it's taking hallucinogenic drugs, walking a pilgrimage, or having children. You wish instant epiphany? Test war..." And who can doubt that each of our lives is a "pilgrimage"?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    While I enjoyed this memoir, I expected more info about the road, about distances, about conditions. Instead, the author uses various locations along the route as jumping off locations into history or philosophy or human nature. The Street is not so much a hero in the book as it is a prop for holding the narrative together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Hitt has really done his homework on the history and highpoint of the trail. I walked in 2000 and recently and the trail is over run with technology and convenience. There is now pool side bar service in Torres del Rio where Hitt could only search outdoor non plumbing aided by wax paper. But he is factual, humble and hilarious, capturing the real spirit of the camino. He has a real pilgrim's spirit in accepting the flow of events. Today the camino can be a sort of Club Med experience, but this tale paints the experience in all its authenticity. I reread it recently just to be brought back to the time when one belonged to the pilgrim's world, disconnected with the regular world. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    We saw The Method (Martin Sheen movie) and were smitten by the thought of making the pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. This book is mentioned in the film credits so we decided to read it for more information. It is unlike the movie, but seems to convey authenticity, primarily in the absence of earthshaking revelations attendant the walk. Hitt makes the reader feel the walk, the slowing of time, the historicity of the Camino, and the strange segue into simplicity which makes the smell of manure a welcome experience (no kidding - manure means a city is near which means the opportunity to eat, sit, lie down, etc.). If you read Shirley McClain's book about the same hike you may wonder why nothing much happened to Hitt. You should wonder more about Shirley's veracity. Hitt makes it true - it is a long, often solitary, walk which permits life's frantic pace to slowly fall away so that the occasional time of peace may be noticed. That's plenty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Off the Road: A Modern-Day Walk Down the Pilgrim's Route into Spain []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Perfect book, I highly recomend it . I walked the Camino, however I read the book afterwards . Others might benefit from reading it prior to their pilgrimage, even though it is not a traveler's handbook.Wonderful and detailed writing about some historic and meaningful areas on the path and more. The author 's insight is impressive. No wonder why he had such impact on The Method e book was written more than twenty years ago , a lot of things have changed since then as far as infrastructure and safety on the over thousand year old pilgrimage path .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    During boot, I got error messages, such as: unrecognized chipset. When it completed the boot process, it told me to connect to the internet. I selected my 2.4GHz router and entered the password. The system froze, and I had to keep down the hardware power button to test again. Happened 4 times the same way, then quit booting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    Forced you to use their desktop with no instructions on how move your items over or an option to hold your current desktop. Even with there desktop saw no improvement at begin up or app performance. No www service for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    For those of you that do not understand there are basically three operating systems on the market. Microsoft Windows, MAC OS and UNIX/Linux. Although some have tools and applications that create them compatible with each other for the most part these three computer operating systems are for the most part NOT cross compatible with each st users are familiar with MS Windows or MAC OS, meaning that you have a computer or laptop that runs one or the other. If you have an Apple product them you are running MAC OS otherwise you most likely have a PC running is device runs Linux. Linux is an operating system that has been around for ever but most people do not use however it has a lot of tools and a desktop that is related to Windows or MAC but it will NOT run their en why would I wish to use it, if it is not compatible? For the reason it states. It is a fast method to boot a computer and obtain access to the existing hardware and perform related tasks like victory windows or MAC but it is NOT Windows or MAC. Meaning if you wish to surf the web, You can not use Internet Explorer, if you wish to begin a word document you can NOT use Microsoft Word, you can not use any app that was written for Windows or MAC while using this product but... use can use related ones that come with this product that do the same MUST be able to boot from USB! When you turn on your computer most computers are programmed to look for a hard drive and boot the operating system loaded there. So in to use this device, you must be able to change that. Most computers have a BIOS screen that can be accessed when the computer is turned on to select the boot device and create other pre-boot changes to the computer.Where is that menu? EVERY computer manufacture for 20 years has sold computers with various ways to access the BIOS menu. You will have to google the web and search a method to change yours in to use this device. For the most part, all lot of the manufactures use F1, F2 or F8 or ESC to access this BIOS menu so when you turn on your computer before ANYTHING is on the screen hitting one of these keys on the keyboard will bring up this menu. It has to be done 1 second or so after the power is turned on and sometimes it takes more than one test to catch it before Windows or MAC OS may obtain lucky, A lot of computer manufactures automatically look for a USB boot device before looking for a hard drive. If you have one of these systems then your in luck and can use this device as soon as you obtain it. If not then you will have to search a method to access this menu on your computer before using this device.Once you finally obtain this device to load the miniature operating system included with it. You will obtain a desktop with icons related to Windows or MAC. But Related is the KEY word here. They all are various and they all work a small various that what you are use to. But they are no more various that if you were a windows user and you switched over to a Apple at said, if you take the time to understand them, you will be able to surf the web, begin word or excel documents and even watch videos or edit images but ALL of these actions will be done with applications included on this USB stick and not the ones you are used to addition to everything they contain with Xtra-PC. The loaded ver of Linix also has the ability to access your old hard drive (ASSUMING IT WAS WORKING) Once you down through some of the directories you will see your old hard drive mounted as fresh directory structure. When you on that, you will see the old Windows or MAX OS files and be able to access your old documents but you WILL NOT be able to run ANY of the old applications that were on your old hard drive. Meaning that if you have bought and for photo-shop, You ill see it there and you will be able to see your saved photos, but you CAN NOT run photoshop from the old can however run related applications that are included with Xtra-pc to view most of those files have they WILL have limitations. Don;t expect applications included with Xtra-PC to act like 500.00 applications like Photoshop or Microsoft Office because they panies like Google now create and a laptop called Chrome OS, you can now these at locations like BestBuy or Target. Products like this are EXACTLY what Xtra-PC is for your own computer. They also do not run Windows or MAC, they run their own ver of a fresh operating system they made that is in a lot of ways related to Windows or Mac but isn't. This is what you should expect from this device,And for those stating "this broke my pc" That simply is not true. This device makes no alterations to your current system. If you have found the BIOS menu and you are successful in using this product. All of the changes it makes and actions you do are all stored on the USB device. Once you tuen off the computer and remove the USB device. Your old computer is the same as it why again do I wish to use this? I am going to leave MAC/Apple out of this. Most people that have old Windows systems are out dated, full of viruses, or simply don't have the power to run all the recent from Microsoft Windows. This device gives people the option to continue to use that old hardware with a new, chop down, optimized ver of an Operating System that has a lot of features related to Windows so that you can continue to use that older hardware. Along with that it also has the ability to access your old data so that you may copy it to yet another USB drive to move to another system.Will it work right out of the box? For the most part. When Xtra-PC boots up, it will do it;s best to search out all the settings required to run your computer however sometimes this does not happen and will require YOU to add further info to create it work. In almost ALL cases it will begin up and display the OS desktop however other things may still not work. Possible things like the IP address to your internet router. passwords to your wifi, installing print drivers from their menus for your type of printer.I wrote this review because I have used this type of product for years and it does work. But it is not magic, As a matter of fact you dont even have to this product, you can easily create your own for free. Linux is a freeware product and you can it and you will however probably need a computer programming degree in to create it work. What these people have done is take all the important applications and files and combine them all together in a little pack for less than 50 bucks. For the 100 or so hours you would spend making your own, I say that is a beautiful amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    This product is trash. The product clearly stated that it is compatible with Mac, but it isn’t. A total waste of my $50

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    Works perfectly well (if you follow instruction carefully). Be prepared to learn a small Linux and to download/update (for free) some software.With small knowledge of Windows and no experience in Linux, I were able to obtain equivalents of all primary programs that I used to have in Windows 10 Home Edition. It took me about 2 hours. Before getting Xtra-PC - waiting for installing/reinstalling and fail the dreadful updates to Windows 10, I spent 2 days each time, only to learn that my PC is "incompatible" with fresh versions of Windows 10 since Fall 2017. With Xtra-PC there are no MS forced updates, no waiting for "patch" installation and I can access and read all my data files from old Windows 10 hard drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    Okay, I do NOT use this to create my PC faster. It would do that, and it does work. I use it as a rescue tool. I can boot into a system, resolve issues, capture files, delete items. On a system that will not boot from an op system error this thing is one of the best tools I have.I listen to folks say it is a rip off because everything on it is free, or begin source. Yes it is. But my time is valuable to me. Sure I could build one, but why should I? These guys took the time to place together a amazing tool that works really works as advertised. It has saved my customers from costly bills for file recovery. I have two of them, I have given some away to other tech friends. They all appreciate it, and use is is a amazing small tool, the is okay. I would recommend it to anyone who needs what it can provide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    The product requires you to use an entirely fresh and various operating system. No Windows products will work with this system. This is not revealed in the product info. If you are unwilling to obsolete and not use any of your existing Microsoft Windows products and learn an entirely fresh operating system don't it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    Xtra-PC has not fulfilled it's requirements under the GNU GPLv3 License provided on its www service and is in violation of the begin agreement, through it's refusal to provide a copy of the complete source code. The company has refused to provide the source code for over 8 weeks and multiple email requests. Until Xtra-PC complies with their legal responsibilities, I can not rate the complete product any higher. Should they comply I would be willing to modify my e system performs on older systems as well a newer PC's. It is difficult to provide complete instructions for all PC and BIOS conditions but it does an adequate job for most. The Linux system is basically a Lubuntu 18.04 distro with a amazing of customization. There is a need to add extra packages to have everything working related to the old PC and the system does a reasonable job of assisting the user with these tasks. Using the Lububntu/Ubuntu home page in addition to the Xtra-PC FAQ's should support with terms and technique. Installation of WPS Office [a famous Microsoft Office clone] is not covered well at ers should note that all of the primary functions, that are found in a Windows environment, are included but almost all of them have fresh special names in the Linux system. Most are simple to associate with their counterparts in Windows but some are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    This item will give you the opportunity to repair and recover data from an old, slow PC. What it cannot do:--Allow you to use your settings and programs from the old PC in the same method you used to--Allow you to boot up your PC exactly the same method you did before, just faster--Clean or fix your old PC by itselfBasically, it boots the PC with its own settings, not yours, and there's no method to recover your settings without painstakingly reinstalling them. However, it DOES create an old PC run quickly. So if you have an old computer that you've given up on, but you'd like to test and use it all over again (but not the same method you used to), this product is perfect. If you wish to revitalize your old computer but hold it the same method it was, this device will be of no support to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Xtra-PC Turbo 32- Turn Your Old, outdated, Slow PC into a Like-New PC. []  2020-7-3 20:32

    The recent windows 10 modernize virtually ruined my computer because it constantly failed. I was not able to disable the automatic update.Xtra PC solved the problem. Simple install. No more Windows. Super quick computer. Excellent for users who browse websites, email, facebook, etc. This is not the operating system you need if you rely on embedded ry fast. Revived on old computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    Finally read Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter and it was fabulous! It's been soooo long since I read Awake at Dawn since I read that as an ARC, but with helpful snippets of recap, I was able to obtain the gist of the latest book remembered!Taken at Dusk was truly fabulous! Kiley is excited about being at the Camp when it turns into a school during the non summer months, and is happy. She has a amazing boyfriend--Lucas, who I truly adore! Amazing friends, an amazing camp leader. But Kiley's globe is still recovering from a latest shaking. She was kidnapped by a somewhat psychotic vamp who was in love with her, whose grandfather wanted to slay her. Her ghost father shows up. Derek left. Things were just chaotic.And they still kind of are. First Kiley is trying to meet her father's adoptive parents, when she meets them, she gets an odd feeling. But that's only the beginning of her problems. After receiving the cryptic notice from the ghost, she doesn't know what to believe. Things are event at camp, changes and everything and apparently Kiley is still very much in danger. She also really wants to support the ghost out, for she seems to be suffering memory problems. Her appearance constantly ere was a lot to learn in this book. Kiley is still adamant about discovering what she is. She wars to hold her old life and her fresh life separate, which can be hard on Parents' Day when Kiley gets an additional surprise visit.I absolutely adore this series! I can't ever obtain enough of Lucas! Again, I am a sucker for childhood friendships reuniting! I have lost sooooo a lot of amazing childhood mates because they moved so shortly after our friendship started, and seeing Kiley getting to be with Lucas again just touches my heart!Lucas is a amazing boyfriend too! I'll admit, there are still some problems with his being a werewolf and Kylie being...something unknown! Kylie realizes this too in some ways, and she has it pointed out to her constantly by that b with an itch,--Della and Miranda's words--Fredericka! Lucas for the majority of the book has to war his wolfy side since the full moon is nearly upon them. And as he explains it, everything gets heightened at that time. So when he has romantic interludes with Kiley, he struggles to hold himself under control. Although at times, Kiley wonders if she wants him to hold control!We also obtain to see Miranda and Della develop some of their own love lives! Although Miranda more so than e other characters were as amazing as ever! Perry, oh Perry! How I adore that shapeshifter! He loves Miranda and does everything he can to obtain his emotions under control. Della, not good Della. We see her struggling to be like she was before being vampy, but it's hard. Yet she does try, she wants to search that balance of happiness and acceptance of who she roughout the novel, we are wondering who or what is stalking Kylie. She's had too a lot of close calls. Also, the mystery with the ghost gets large as e ending, ohhhhhh the ending! It. Was. Epic.We finally learn about who was stalking Kylie and why. And at the very very end, like literally the second to latest page, we learn what Kylie is! Awesome, yes? Well, yes, but then there are just more questions as to what that means! And then of course there is the fresh ghost appearing that looks familiar, but is still a small too gruesome to be identified, yet Kylie feels like she knows who it is. Oh, and also the ghost's prophecy does come true. Did I forget to mention that?I also have a suspicious feeling that by the end of the next book, or even the series finale, that I will not be satisfied about something. There was a revelation shortly before Kylie learns what she is and it sort of affected her. Deeply. And I really really hope it won't come to mean anything, because it's not the choice I would make! I won't go further than that.Overall Taken at Dusk--which is the excellent title--was superb! I totally loved it! Kylie and her mates are just so awesome! I can't always explain why I love the books I love so much. But the characters are definitely a top respond for my reasoning to the Shadow Falls series! I love them all! They are so deep, just when you think you might have one figured out, they surprise you! I so love this series! I truly hope that one day I can meet C.C. and tell her that in person! Hee hee! Always dreaming big, that's me!Overall rating 5/5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    This 3rd book of the Shadow Falls series was one of my favorites. It had me reading late into the night.If you have not read the first 2 books, you may wish to stop reading, as this could be somewhat of a spoiler for lie is a caring, selfless person who just wants to understand who and what she is. She's a teenager with flaws of course too and she can't support but fall for the sexy hot guys who happen to always follow her. While some girls would just do what they wish and think later, Kylie doesn't wish to be the one to break anyone's heart or damage those she cares about. She seeks the truth in everything she lie finally knows she is supernatural, yet not what species of supernatural. She lives at Shadow Falls camp where her roommates consist of a vampire and a witch. It can create for some interesting arguments to say the least. Kylie is slowly picking up supernatural bonuses like her ghost whispering that most do not search appealing, but Kylie is getting the hang of it. She also has other bonuses that come and go without control, superhearing, running fast, crushing walls to save those she cares about. You know the daily items a teenage girl does...To top it all off, Kylie isn't just trying to understand her life and who she is but someone else is trying to slay her because of it. Between the supernatural, the mystery of her species, the question of who she wants or should take a possibility on with her heart, and the danger, this book is impossible to place down. AND we finally search out WHAT type of a supernatural Kylie is!!! I wont be telling you!!I am so excited that the next book is out October 2012!!! Hardly any wait at all. Love that!Get ready and begin reading if you haven't tried this series yet. It's well worth it!I highly recommend this series, it wont bore you. The writing style is amazing too. See my blog for more reviews and extras, you can search my blog link at my profile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    Will Kylie Galen ever search the answers she seeks?The questions aren't hard: What supernatural am I? Which boy do I like best? Why can't this pregnant ghost remember her own name or what she's doing bleeding on my bed?C.C. Hunter really delivers with Taken at Dusk, the third book in the Shadow Falls series. This suspense filled, edge of your seat drama is right in line with a series Born at Midnight that had readers Awake at Dawn.With Kylie's brain pattern jumping all over the place, every person at Shadow Falls wants to know who, or more precisely what, she is. Boyfriend Lucas is hoping she's a were like him so they can take over the top spot in the pack. Derek doesn't care so long as Kylie will be mates again, even if he did return to camp with his ex-girlfriend in tow.And Kylie isn't the only one with guy trouble. Miranda must choose between a cute warlock and an even cuter shape-shifter, a decision which puts the entire camp in danger when the fireballs begin anwhile, someone, or something, is stalking Kylie from within the camp. The spirits of the Falls present Kylie a premonition of a funeral in which one of Shadow Falls own residents is dead. Even the amnesia-cursed ghost is in on the game, passing along a cryptic message: Someone lives and someone dies.And just when Kylie thinks she has figured out what she is, her brain pattern stops jumping and settles onto that of a... human. What is she supposed to do with that? And what does it mean for her future at Shadows Falls?Give in to the addiction. Pick up your copy today and obtain ready to be Taken at Dusk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    As a retired English teacher, I have never tired of reading YA literature. C.C. Hunter's Shadow Falls series caught my eye and I read the first two books. I have fun the method Hunter has amassed a huge group of "misfits" and has them band together at a summer camp. Granted the misfits are werewolves, vampires, fae, shapeshifters, etc., but the idea that you can search a put in a group and have mates no matter what your interests or backgrounds are is an age-old theme. Hunter has just taken the idea and used it with the newest trend in YA lit -- supernatural characters. Kylie doesn't know what she is yet, but over the course of the first two novels, she begins to obtain an idea of her powers, learns fresh info about her past, makes amazing friends, and falls in love with two guys. In "Taken at Dusk" Kylie's find for her powers and her real identity continue. She is pursued by others who wish to search out just how far her powers go as well, and she is still searching for which of her two "loves" will be the real one. There are other themes -- the infidelity of Kylie's adopted father and her relationship with her parents -- and these are common themes in YA lit as well. I have fun the series of the girl who "talks to ghosts" and I have already ordered the 4th in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    I'm going to write this review short, mostly because I really liked this book, but I had a few things I didn't like at rst of all, I have to say that I love and absolutely adore C. C Hunter's method of writing. I love how she mix humor, action and romance and how well she does it. It's just amazing!NEGATIVE parts:- I didn't connect with Kylie at all. I felt she was too bossy and so rude at time that it created me irritated at her. Like when someone would ask her a question and she would be all "I have to work. Can we talk about it later?" and then she would just turn away from the person and do whatever she had been doing... poor Kylie.- Kylie whined ALL THE TIME! I obtain that Kylie is supposed to be this very sweet girl that everybody loves(almost) and feel they could talk to, but I didn't obtain it at all. Somehow, Kylie always end up discussing her OWN issues with herself when she's supposed to comfort her friends. Always! For example when she talks to her mates and give them advises, she'll either think or say something like "but how could I give advise when I have sooo much problem with ... "whoever it is. You obtain what I mean?- One thing I really didn't like is how ... sweet some moments where. Almost too sweet and cliché , you know? Some scenes and what people did or said created me wish to skip a few lines because it was ridiculously cute, and I did. I can't handle the "overly sweet" thing, especially when they're not 13 year-olds. But that's just me.- And one latest thing; I absolutely hated how Kylie never got any useful information. Someone would tell us something about something, and then a while later they would be like "Well, nothing is black and white. It could mean a lot of things" and they'd be over with it. I HATED it. and not in a amazing way. I almost place down the book because of how irritating it was for me to read and not obtain any info about how things ere was some POSITIVE parts, though! Loads of them!- The boys. Ooh, the boys! *sight*. Personally, I don't like Derek at all. First I thought he was really sweet, but no matter what reason you have, you don't turn away and dump a girl you really like. You TALK to her. No matter the cas is so hot it blows my mind. But in this book though, I didn't feel the connection I did before. I felt like he wanted Kylie to be someone she's not at first, but I did have fun reading about them.- The action. Oh, I loved the action. I can't really say anything about it, you just have to it and read it yourself!- I love Kylie's friends. ADORE them. Even though Della and Miranda did irritate me a few times, I still wish to meet them!- The humor. Oh, the humor and sarcasm in this book! LOVED it.Okay, I guess the review ended up beautiful long *blushes*, but I really just had one huge issue with this book(and the first book), and it was that I didn't connect with Kylie's bossiness, whining, the method she handled herself and her insecurity. Personally I like someone with a small spunk, and not someone who does something and then don't know what she did afterwards and just shrug it of or run to her mates to complain.Okay, I'm done. *waves*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    I really liked the first two books in this series, Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn, but Taken at Dusk hit all the right chords. I absolutely loved it and would have picked up the next book immediately if I had had it on hand. Alas, I must wait, but while I do, I'm going to tell you about all the things that created Taken at Dusk such a amazing read. This series just keeps getting better and better. I'm looking forward to seeing where it will go lie continues to intrigue me as she discovers more and more about herself. I especially admire her determination to do right by the ghosts who seek her help. Her interactions with Miranda and Della run the gamut from simple jokes to heartfelt conversations, all of which provide hilarity and touching moments. Her moments with Lucas are, as always, quite intense, though I would love if she would just pick one guy already. I'm a wee bit impatient, you see. Also, as I learn more about Kylie's past, I feel for her. I am not afraid to admit that I was in tears by the end of the book. That's right. I nce the book takes put in the same setting as the first two books in the series, there's not much I can say to build upon that aspect. However, I will say that the writing in Taken at Dusk was, simply put, awesome. The story built up very well and contained just the right amount of twists and turns. I've already mentioned the ending that created me cry. It is but one of several poignant moments throughout the book.I'm very much at risk of going all fangirly over this series. I can barely imagine how it can obtain any better than Taken at Dusk, but I am definitely begin to surprises. As Kylie's story progresses, I am looking forward to finding out the entirety of her past. C.C. Hunter hasn't left me wanting yet when it comes to her stories. What I am waiting for is the next book, Whispers at Moonrise, but I have the feeling that it's well worth is review originally appeared on my blog, Starting the Next Chapter, on July 2, 2012.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    I loved the first book in the Shadow Fall's series, "Born At Midnight". I found the idea of a camp filled with a dozens of paranormal teenagers to be absolutely intriguing. Kylie, as the main character, is truly a delight. She is loyal to her mates and family and would do absolutely anything for them. She also has a powerful sense of what is right and wrong and she stands up for what she believes . The supporting characters are also appealing. I especially have fun Kylie's roommates, Miranda the witch and Della the vampire. I enjoyed reading about Kylie's find into what she was, which was explored in more detail in the second novel. The most engaging storylines seem to come from the ghosts that Kylie can see and even communicate with. Those stories weave into the camp plotlines the third installment, "Taken At Dusk", we see more emphasis placed on the obligatory YA love triangle. Kylie has been damage by both mysterious werewolf Lucas and by boy next door (who happens to be able to feel Kylie's emotions), Derek. Now Kylie has decided to forget Derek and focus on being satisfied with Lucas. My first true complaint with this book is the back and forth inner turmoil Kylie continuously has deciding between the boys. It was just too much. I obtain the Kylie is young and she has room to date both but there were just too a lot of pages devoted to the inner drama this time largest peeve though is the cliffhanger. As others have pointed out, we end this book in an almost identical manner as in the second book. We know only the barest tip more at the end of this book than we did at the end of the second. It just feels like this part of the series is really dragging on. It is time to obtain somewhere with the overall plot. I also felt like there was less of a climax this time around than in the previous books. There is supposed to be a huge danger to Kylie's life but that sort of ends with a whimper instead of with the bang readers have come to is isn't to say this book was bad. It is really amazing in fact. The personalities of the characters are vibrant as always. The humor is powerful and I had some chuckle aloud moments. I loved the story about Miranda and Perry; it was absolutely adorable. We are introduced to a fresh hero named Ellie who I thought brought a nice twist to things at Shadow Falls. I just don't feel like this book was as powerful as the others. It really did feel like a filler book. I am looking forward to the forthcoming installment and I don't hesitate to pre-order it because I am sure it will be good. The question is will it be great?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    I love this book series I came across a various book from the same series at the airport (Reborn) and fell instantly in love with the series, I immediately bought the rest of the series. I read them all until the most latest one that I just started reading. C.C. Hunter along with VC Andrews, Danielle Steel and Janette Oke are my favorite authors. This series is a page turner, I can sit and read one book in a day if I am not distracted. I highly recommend this series if you are interested in paranormal or supernatural stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    while i liked taken at dusk and really enjoyed the action and romance, and there was plenty of it, i was upset about the turn of happenings with kylie and dereck. i wont give anything away but after being undecided who i thought was right for kylie, dereck does something in this book that makes the decision an simple one for me. and i haven't forgiven him for it. iam totally squad lucas now.spoilers from here ok so maybe kylie had some feelings for lucas in the begining. we can't support how we feel but we can certainly create our own choices. but dereck took that away from her by dumping her.and after she chose him!! and after sleeping with ellie it totally did it for me. i found him kinda gross after that . i mean, in book two he begs kylie not to break his heart, then he breaks hers? cas was so sweet . i loved the part about the dance where he takes her outside to dance privately in the moonlight.:) seriously how can anyone still be rooting for dereck.?end spoilersbut even though i wasnt satisfied about all that stuff, i really did have fun the book. and and della and miranda just hold getting better and better. kylie was braver in this one and i liked that growing part of her personality .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taken at Dusk: A Shadow Falls Novel []  2020-8-7 18:59

    As is so often with Amazon, it's a bit like a crack dealer. They lure you into a series with a low priced first book, then you the rest for a lot more... but you're hooked, so you take the bait. The Shadow Falls series is good. I like the storyline, the characters are fun and interesting. The setting is a nice young adult twist on things. My only complaints were the relationship massive subplots, the slightly juvenile feel of some areas, and the story's timeline itself. Each book picks up right were the latest left off, but that makes it an extremely traumatic and disaster filled 2 months for the main character. I think most people would break under that strain in such a short period of time. Add into it a really massive emphasis on love triangle for a few characters and that makes it a bit cluttered in the plotline. Don't obtain me wrong, I am enjoying the read, but for $10 a pop, I am a small disappointed in what I got. I would not recommend buying these at full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    The method the film faithfully followed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    GOOD READ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    What a truly inspiring story. Bruce has been through so much, but never loses faith! A unbelievable book to own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like a Nubian []  2020-2-2 20:58

    Shipped on time and she loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    This is one of my favorite AT books, Jeff's attitude for life leaves you feeling ter reading this book I felt myself with a much lighter attitude about life, this author is contagious in a amazing way. This book is easy yet page turning, I could feel myself on this hike with Jeff and didn't wish it to end! This is probably the best AT book I have read so far as I really have fun those kinds of books. A light and simple read that I'm sure I'll reread as time goes on. Inspiring story as well for the fact he did this for his brother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    Loved this book! I have read a lot of AT Thru-Hiking stories and this is one of my fresh favorites. It's positive, true and inspiring! I often have the itch for a amazing long hike but can't always obtain away for more than a week/weekend, but having a amazing hiking book brings back all the memories of being in the woods and satisfies that itch for awhile... and sometimes makes the itch stronger! I am really thankful Jeff shared his story -- can't wait to check out some of the other items he's written too. READ THIS BOOK! It's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    I enjoyed the book and found it helpful for planning advice. Jeff's hike is admirable and it's amazing that one action has caused such a amazing ripple result for the Sunshine community. The story itself is beautiful straightforward, not s stellar standout of trail life stories but it had smiles and thought provoking moments throughout. I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Amazing read from the true deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Amazing book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    My wife and I love the movie. The acting is good. The melody is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    You’re going to need tissues watching this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    I have read, and thoroughly enjoyed, other accounts from though-hikers of the Appalachian Trail. Some, tho' interesting, felt more like a published journal -- so they kind of dragged along in some places. Jeff Alt did a fabulous job of putting his story together for us in a method that totally engaged and informed -- all the method through. An acc like this can be boring for the reader, if too a lot of of the day-to-day (repetitive) info are included. While keeping the continuity well intact, Jeff did a amazing job of offering a fascinating acc of his thru-hiking experience. It was very well written, moved along at a amazing pace, and did not repeat information. Sometimes, he withheld specifics until just the right time to insert them with a particular happening -- which greatly enhanced the story. Yet, I was never confused about the time line. Yes, amazing continuity!!I enjoyed his stories and accountings, and thought he did a super job of describing the fellow hikers he encountered -- some of them very colourful characters, as are found on the AT. Very well done! He never offered judgment about others who didn't complete the entire distance. He also gave to others where due.He gave well-deserved to his "team," who supported him in different ways in his endeavor. Congrats to Jeff for the amazing contribution he created to his family and a unbelievable charity! I would like to know this guy!(And, oh, how I have dreamed of hiking the AT myself -- but that's another story.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    This is the 12th Appalachian Trial book that I have purchased and I just finished up with Chapter 12 (of 35). While I will have this book completed in a week or so and will surely re-review it then, I wanted to obtain my thoughts down. So far so good! This is exactly the type of book I am looking for when reading a thru-hikers book. Besides "Grandma Gatewood's Walk", this is the first thru-hiker's book that I don't wish to place down. Here is what I like:1. Despite the fact that he is doing this for charity, the charity aspect is only part of his reason for hiking the trail, and he does not turn the book into a salespitch.2. The book is not endless complaints about life on the trail.. He damage his ankle at the point I am at now, and if he is complaining about it, then he is doing a amazing job of hidign it.3. I know exactly where he is on the trail throughout the entire book so far.4. He developes relationships with other hikers and talks about them in the book.5. He sticks to the trail and his experiences on it. I haven't read a self-indulgent diatribe riddled soapbox like I have in so a lot of other eat book so far and I can't wait to continue on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    Jeff's story shared here was an approachable adventure and a book-journey I am satisfied to have taken. He walks us through his travels with the excellent level of detail and I was always left feeling exhilarated. I couldn't support but share how Jeff was doing with my wife throughout the whole story. Thank you, Jeff, for inspiring us with your travels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    Perfect read. Yes, the prose wasn't amazing, and there weren't exactly "plot twists", but this wasn't that kind of book. When it first started, I thought, "How on earth is an entire book about one (dog-less) hike going to be interesting?" But it was. All kinds of things happen on a 2,000+ mile trek. And most of all, it was an inspiring read. Doesn't quite create me wish to hike the entire AT, but I'll likely be doing something related (on a tinier scale) in the future. The best part is, he did it all - AND did it for a amazing cause. Books like this create me feel like I'm not living up to my possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    This is my favorite movie, was satisfied to finally search it by itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Poorly written. Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    As a former bareback rider, Bruce Ford was one of my heroes. Having "been there and done that" I can certainly his stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    I enjoyed this book, it was an simple read and Jeff Alt writes in a conversational tone. He has a spot in his heart for his disabled brother and the institution that cares for him. His original intention was to raise for the Sunshine Home that takes care of his brother, but he has a talent for marketing and turned his hike into an annual motivational meeting and also established an annual hike in home city of Sunshine House. . So this original hike continues to benefit his brother's caregivers. If you have fun this book, you might like to check out his other book Four Boots, which takes put on the John Muir Trail and promotes an entirely various cause.....mental health and suicide prevention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Amazing read! Excellent for a day's read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    GREAT MAN GREAT BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Bought it as a bonus for my wife. She loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    I loved this ff Alt is an perfect writer, and he did an unbelievable job of describing the trials and errors of thru-hiking the AT. I would have given the book five stars were it not for the fact he didn’t contain any pictures in the book. For those of us who live vicariously through the journey of a thru- hiker, the images are a vital part of the process. While I appreciate the amazing job he did of describing certain aspects of the trail-like the cairns in the White Mountains-I would love to have seen some images included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk for Sunshine []  2020-2-6 21:50

    I Loved this book. I was initially drawn to this book after my best mate asked if I would do a through hike with her. I found this book inspirationally as well as informative about the AT trail. I would recommend this book to anyone who is researching a through hike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    LOVE this movie!!! Best of all time. Mandy Moore & Shane West are amazing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    It holds your d all the stories about the Rodeos.Would recommend for any age , amazing clean entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Like A Man []  2020-1-21 22:7

    poorly written and too short of a book for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allocacoc Dusk, a Gradient-Changing Clock, Home, Office, Study Room []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Classic, clean style modern clock. Keeps accurate time. It’s a amazing conversation piece when I have guests over. Satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allocacoc Dusk, a Gradient-Changing Clock, Home, Office, Study Room []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Overall very nice. I love the look of it. I had a issue with the first one… it had a bubble in the glass. I got it replaced, and the second one is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allocacoc Dusk, a Gradient-Changing Clock, Home, Office, Study Room []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Nice and clean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allocacoc Dusk, a Gradient-Changing Clock, Home, Office, Study Room []  2019-12-9 18:7

    It’s beautiful cool how it changes from light gray to black during the day. Hands seem a small cheap. It’s just thin white plastic but it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allocacoc Dusk, a Gradient-Changing Clock, Home, Office, Study Room []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Love the concept - keeps breaking. I had to 2 separate clocks, and the hour hand keeps getting loose and going down to 6 mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Through Walls: A Memoir []  2020-1-29 8:50

    I enjoyed the first half of this book. Abramovic writes in a very direct and frank manner that lends itself well to constructing a compelling narrative. She's a bit "off the wall" sometimes, but I even enjoyed this aspect and learning of a perspective so various from my own. It was fascinating to learn about her various pieces and the challenges and lessons learned through problem with this book is Abromovic's apparent lack of knowledge of Christopher Columbus and the info of his most famed expedition in which he failed to reach Asia. In the book, she says "this is why I love the story of Christopher Columbus-Columbus, who was sent by the queen of Spain to explore a various method to go to India, who was given a squad of convicts, because everybody was convinced the earth was flat and you would fall off the edge if you sailed across the Atlantic." I was completely horrified by her admiration of a man who perpetrated genocide. For someone who has travelled the globe and studied different various cultures (as detailed in the book), I was shocked at this apparent level of ignorance of the atrocities committed by Christopher Columbus on his expeditions to the Americas. It forced me to question her cultural sensitivity and knowledge, which is very disappointing and disheartening. I don't know if I can continue the book as I now have serious doubts of the reliability of Abramovic as a narrator.(Also, Columbus and his squad would not have feared falling off the edge of the earth as if was common knowledge at this point in history that the earth is spherical. A much more minor issue.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk Through Walls: A Memoir []  2020-1-29 8:50

    Marina Abramovic is an awesome artist and I thoroughly enjoyed the book, though I do understand that some readers may be place off by her very direct and occasionally self-indulgent style of writing. The book does provide a amazing of private background to the life and work of an exceptional woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk in the Woods []  2020-1-19 22:42

    Read or listen to every Bill Bryson book you can, especially the audiobooks for which he provides the narration. I have listened to this one no less than six times, and laugh at the dynamics between Bill and his hiking partner EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I cannot hear the word, "Peachy" without thinking of this book. When I walked part of the A.T., we came into a small city somewhere in Maine only to search that Elvis had died like three days before; walking the Trail is genuinely is like being on some other planet at times. He educates as well as entertains. A match created in heaven!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386