Read a sunny ray reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a sunny ray reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    How do you adequately describe this one? Kind of has a small something for everyone. The closest I can think of was Anthony Bjorklund's Rahiti from Tahiti. You have intrigue, romance, mystery with a taste of the tropics, in the 2nd and 3rd dimensions even. It's a nice escape on a summer afternoon. Looking forward to the further adventures in Rumora.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    I've enjoyed all Mac Fortner's books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Amazing author--love his charactors

    0  


    Add your opinion on a sunny ray or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Perfect read, difficult to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    It was an OK read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Sure this a fun read if you can obtain past the grammar choppy style and Memorial Day hurricane. It appeals to numerous male adolescent fantasies even the poor guys seem to obtain almost any women they go after. The plot is so chaotic yet redundant. The mystical Rum bar is just silly. Also the girlfriend who doesn't mind when Sunny gets a satisfied ending from Wannamae. Seriously and Sunny keeps swearing how he is a one women guy?... No women ever will have fun this book, even aside from the casual rape just dropped in the plot and never discussed, though all women in this story are attractive they all live to fulfill someone's male fantasies. Also the notice that magical rum will create you stronger, live longer and be more creative is not really a amazing role model for anyone. Never heard your melody Mac but maybe you should stick to singing....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    , and rock n' roll, but in this case it's , and country! Country music, that is. And you'll "hear" some amazing country melody while you're reading this book. Lyrics to songs weave the story together in a very pleasant way, adding insight and musicality to the narrative. The author has a special style that is so matter-of-fact, I found myself laughing in the middle of a an assassination scene. The innocence and naiveté of the protagonist makes his involvement into the unseemly globe of violence and intrigue quite believable and even humorous at times. But melody aside, there is plenty of excitement and violence as dealers and innocent (and some not-so-innocent) bystanders obtain involved in the complex and risky goings-on of the trade. From Nashville to the Florida Keys to the Bahamas, there is not a dull moment. Add the island of Rumora to the mix and the reader may wish to book a flight. But, be advised, a gun may be a amazing thing to acquire before you go. This book is a thrill ride, but it has its relaxed moments: moments when the guitar comes out, the lights are low and the babes are beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Was definitely looking for a beach read this one really grabbed me after reading the info, left me a small disappointed could have used a small more depth I wouldn't say poor beautiful much just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Wow, not good Sunny Ray just can't catch a break! I really enjoyed reading about Sunny Ray, Curt and all of their friend's journeys. It was a fun book and full of surprises. Parts had me laughing out loud and other times I couldn't read quick enough, trying to search out the outcome of their adventures. Looking forward to the next book, Rumora, and will definately buy it as soon as it comes out. Hold writing and hold us entertained!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUM CITY BAR: Sunny Ray Series-Book One []  2020-1-11 19:4

    I've never read a book such as this......EVER!!!!! Pleasantly surprised. It had suspense, murders, love and laughter all in these chapters. It would be unbelievable for everyone to have fun some time in this second and third dimension. Always will remember Sunny Rae and Rum Town Bar!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    In Book #2 we read as Helena and her bully now turned boyfriend Daniel are heating things up and working out where they stand with one another and experimenting their newfound love and spending lots of time together. Thus has had a domino result as it means Helena hasn't been spending a lot of time with her best mate Karen. Karen has started to hang around more with Payton who is known to be a bit simple and a party animal. Also, Payton in this story has her own small high school harem going on, she reminded me of a female John Tucker from the 2000's film John Tucker Must Die. With Karen partying and drinking, she has found herself on the receiving ends of a few hookups and now she has come to Helena thinking she might be pregnant. A video surfaces around the school of a girl crying and guys filming her, this leads Helena to investigate with Daniel's help. It turns out there is a boys club going around called the CR Club. We later learn CR stands for Condom Removal which the girls don't know and it looks like Karen might have been one of their victims as she blacked out and can't remember having yet a video of her is surfacing amongst the other female victims. What will happen to Helena's trust in Daniel when it looks like in the past he was privy to the CR group. Who can she trust now? Sunny Springs Scandal ends on a cliffhanger that leaves Helena and Daniel's relationship in the air. Search out what really is event to Karen and more in Book #2 Sunny Springs Scandal by Arlo Arrow and Elizabeth A. Lance today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    These two are like true reporters. It's cool. I do like their dynamics & how they interact. It's like a hotbed of sin at their high school, scandal after scandal. Very grown up of them to be concerned with more than just whos with who, where's the next party. Amazing storyline,, totally worth reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    There is no shortage of angst, romance, and mystery in Sunny Springs Scandal, the second book in the series. It is a amazing follow-up to the first book, Sunny Spring Secrets.I really enjoyed the first book, but this one was even better. Helena and Daniel are in love and going strong. However, she notices that her BFF, Karen, is acting strange. Karen soon comes to her, panicked that she may be pregnant. As Helena listens to Karen, she realizes that a possible pregnancy is just part of the problem, especially when a horrible video emerges of a girl possibly being assaulted. If that wasn’t poor enough, she thinks Daniel might be involved, and how does Karen connect to it?I already loved Helena, and I love her even more in this one. Her devotion to Karen just illustrates her loyalty to those she loves. She may be a senior in high school, but she is mature method beyond her years. In addition, she has a clear sense of right and wrong and isn’t afraid to seek justice for those she thinks have been wronged. She and Daniel create such a amazing duo, both as a couple and a team, solving mysteries!The authors also took on a highly sensitive subject and did it with sensitivity. The could have been more graphic, but they weren’t...thankfully. Yet, I still felt all the emotions they wanted me e book does end in a cliffhanger, but I will be back because I can’t wait to see the direction that Helena and Daniel will go!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Helena and Daniel are going powerful but when she hears some guys laughing and mocking something while looking at their phones, she decides to look into it a small more. They continue to write for the school paper and their online tabloid. When Helena uncovers a large SCANDAL, she knows that she needs to uncover the truth but as she digs deeper, she finds that Daniel might be part of it. Will the truth come out? Will Daniel be able to prove that he's a amazing guy? What will the scandal do to the children of Sunny Springs? Will Daniel and Helena still be able to be together? This is a amazing second installment. Buckle up, it's a bumpy ride.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    These just obtain better and better!! Helena and Daniel are on the case again. All while navigating their young love. This time they stumble across a story of a club where the boys are having dubious with girls (in some cases they're drunk or ged) recording them without consent and loading it to the club site. Although, the guys identities are blurred Helena sees a video and the boy looks like her Daniel from the back. It can't be her Daniel, can it? Read the story to search out. You won't regret a min spent wrapped up in this story. Can't wait for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Helena and her fresh boyfriend Daniel are just getting into their relationship after the issues they faced with football player Jay who turned out to be a really poor guy. Now Helena is helping her mate Karen deal with a possible teen pregnancy and she has overheard some underclassmen looking at a video of a www service of some sort of club where a girl sounded like she was being abused in some way. Helena is determined to obtain to the bottom of it because once she does it becomes apparent that it just might involve Daniel.We hear a lot about high school and college boys playing stupid android games with girls involving GHB, bullying, videos, ting pictures to more than just the intended party, and other forms of behavior like this in our culture. It seems so cruel and really stupid when you think about it since a lot of it is criminal and can be eventually traced back to the person who sent it, but people still do it. This is one of those e things the guys do in this club are almost ridiculous in their utter @#$%!&?edness but guys do stupid things especially when they are young and to prove their prowess to other guys. We have all seen it. So this book is not something that couldn’t or doesn’t happen. The ending might be, but it is a romance novel. BTW - Cliffhanger alert! 🚨I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Helena and Daniel are such a unbelievable teen couple! Not only are they caring and considerate of each other, but they also extend that consideration to everyone else too. When Helena hears a girl crying on a video, she is very affected by it. She is so bothered by it that she goes digging to search out who it is and what it's about. She is also very concerned about her mate and tries to support her when she suspects she might be pregnant. I was very frustrated with Karen, but her desperation to hide it from her parents was realistic for a girl her age. Most of the characters in this story do act like true teenagers, which is something I really appreciate after reading so a lot of books in which teens act like jaded is is a amazing sequel to the first book, and I'm looking forward to listening to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    I liked the added drama of the mystery in this story. Convinced something not good is going on when she overhears a conversation, our main hero decides that a bit of Nancy Drew resides inside her and goes after the answers. It was a amazing second book that involves more that just the drama of a high school romance, it provides something that moves beyond the romance and into something that might be relatable and realistic in true life unfortunately. The story was horrifying regarding the mystery but also entertaining regarding the evolving relationship and friendships for our main character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    We are back with Daniel & dollfaceKaren has a secret that could ruin her rep but her bestie & Daniel are trying their best to support her fix that situation! This book def makes you wish to throw things can’t wait for some more!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Springs Scandal: A High School Bully Romance (Sunny Springs High Book 2) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    I volunteered to read this ARC for an honest review. I enjoyed this continuation of Daniel and Helena's story as they grow as a couple and face fresh drama. The story picks up after the craziness with Jay. Karen thinks she's pregnant but doesn't know for sure, to top it off, she doesn't know to whom. Now Helena is trying to obtain thru midterms and dealing with Karen not feeling amazing but she refused to go to the doctor. When coming home from school one day Helena overhears a couple or younger boys taking about the CR club and the hears the video they are watching. It is disgusting. As the weeks go by Karen still not feeling well she eventually passes out on class causing a panic. Whole researching the CR club Helena makes a few shocking discoveries, one the guys blur out their faces and the true reason it's called the CR club. Intense story with lots of passion and powerful feelings.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    I can't say enough amazing things about this cookbook. I've been following Sussman's meal writing for years so I pre-ordered the book right away. Let's just say, it surpasses expectations. The recipes are down to earth and sound fabulous, and the narrative and photographs elevate this book to method beyond a mere cookbook. Can't wait for my copy to become well-worn enough to need to buy a second. I suspect that will happen soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    I cook a lot and own a lot of cookbooks. I've never had the desire to test every single thing in any book's pages, until now. Each recipe looks better than the next, and they speak to my family's tastes and preferred method of eating. The pictures are beautiful, and Adeena connects us to the vendors and cooks that she interacts with regularly, and helps paint a picture of her culinary life in Israel through her stories. Don't buy just one - buy a lot of and pass them out to your mates and family. Trust me, you will be everyone's hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Simple A is a very funny film starring the lovely and talented Emma Stone. It's clear Emma Stone has a fast wit and impeccable comedic timing by seeing her portray Olive, a modern day Hester Prynne who actually never commits adultery. (You can't ACT like you have amazing timing. You either have it or you don't.) Familiar faces like Penn Badgly, Amanda Bynes (pre-meltdown), Thomas Haden Church, & Lisa Kudrow are there for your viewing pleasure. Stanley Tucci & Patricia Clarkson steal the present as Olive's parents. They're a small hippie-dippy, very loving, and incredibly funny in these roles. Their characters have built a loving home for their daughter and adopted son. You can see where Olive gets her sense of humor as well as her compassion for people. We see it first in her desire to support a mate who is bullied at school because of who he is. This gives us the basis for the movie and the ensuing story. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Love the non-traditional kookiness of the characters, especially Olive's parents. (Ani DiFranco once spoke on scene about the absurdity she found in families that seem to genuinely have fun "coming together to experience one another", with which I agree, but if I ever meet a guild such as this one, I'd like to sign up to attend their reunions.) The writers' poking fun at the fact that obvious twenty-somethings were portraying teens was hilarious. Penn Badgley's role as the blithe oddball (waddling away from the camera dressed in a full animal costume... with dgnity???) created him plausible as the charming romantic interest. Brill performances by supporting cast: Amanda Bynes, Cam Gigandet, Thomas Hayden Church and Lisa Kudrow, especially. Genius gem in the script contains juxtaposition of making fun of usual social media blather while allowing the main hero to possess both wit and brains to use social media as the backbone of delivering plot. Olive also remains vulnerable enough to experience the sadness of discovering she had been asked on a date only for casual and that her best mate had usurped the first-kiss experience she wanted for herself. She is also allowed to feel the regretful contrition of her own insensitivity when telling her favorite teacher that his wife has been unfaithful. The additional narrative by director and star created purchase-over-rental far outweigh the cost difference. Simple A-Plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    This is no big-budget blockbuster but it's no lowly-funded indy movie either. Its high school drama exaggerated just enough to create it funny with a terrific cast who create it work. Emma Stone shines as a girl who evidently defines all the stereotypes of her high school by being intelligent (personally, no issue with the "smart" thing.) Her brash manner, sarcastic dialogue, and timely delivery create me wonder how much of all that was actually scripted. Perhaps this is a "period piece" of the 21st century, holding up a mirror to America's high schools and the expectations and beliefs that drive so a lot of teenagers' actions. My main (and quite possibly only legit) complaint has to do with Thomas Haden Church and Malcolm McDowell. Both men are amazing actors and were sinfully underused in this film...granted, I don't know how their roles could have been expanded, but I don't work in Hollywood. All I know for sure is that their performances were just as enjoyable as Ms. Stone's and I want I could have seen more of them. At least the producers didn't go the simple route and cast unknowns we couldn't have fun in these roles. As small screen-time as they got, every second was worth it...so why couldn't they have gotten more? But if you are willing to live with such an injustice as I seem to manage to, add this movie to your collection. It's always amazing for a laugh...and you can watch Emma Stone doing her own ver of karaoke. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Engaging for elementary age range, photographs are beautiful, concise descriptions explaining each concept of light are perfectly conducive to a Charlotte Mason education philosophy. We bought this as a fun supplement to our science curriculum after using Walter Wick's 'Drop of Water' (which my kids also throughly enjoyed). If Mr. Wick continues to produce science books in this line, we will definitely continue purchasing them -- and certainly wouldn't be the only ones as a huge home education community utilizes his Drop of Water. Both of these are well worth owning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Cute book. Came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    Paula Zahn does a amazing job with both substantive coverage of an happening and sincere victim compassionwithout dripping , over the top sentiment that shows today are drenched with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    On the Case with Paula Zahn has always been one of my favorite real crime tv series from the Investigation Discovery Channel. I like that Paula Zahn used to be a news anchor at CNN. She has her own real crime present now and I am satisfied that I am able to purchase a lot of of her best episodes. Paula Zahn is energetic, smart and she is also very attractive - I can say this because I am and Paula I LOVE your show. Hold 'em coming!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Growing up in the 90's I was no stranger to this author's books because I was frequently skimming through the attractive iSpy scenes he created. I was more than satisfied to purchase this book after watching a youtube video featuring Wick and hearing about why this book was made. I study physics for my undergrad and I astronomy is my passion, this book teaches you about properties and importance of light here on Earth and in deep space. It's a short and easy book, because well it's for a child to read, but the knowledge is so rich. The attractive photos compliment everything and will have you picking it up again and again even as an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Its an awesome book by an awesome person

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    I absolutely loved this movie! It is a comedy and does have a couple of words here and there that may not be suitable for little children. The main hero in the film does wear some racy clothing as she continues on her course of self-discovery, and decides that dressing conservative just does not fit her fresh reputation. Victoria's Secret and Fredrick's of Hollywood type of clothing worn to high school is not actually something that would be allowed in true life. This film definitely shows what happens when one little amount of info is blown up and goes through a telephone type of mate line, becoming grossly distorted along the way. This film also shows a lot of the interpersonal relationships between various characters, such as, best friends, frenemies, boy/girl, etc. It is nice to see a film where the main hero still has some morals and is willing to support out mates who just do not feel famous or accepted. There are quite a few stars in the movie, with Emma Stone being the main character, who gets into a situation at her high school while trying to impress her ty best friend. I chose to purchase the Blu-ray ver over the regular DVD, and it was a amazing choice, as the film plays so much clearer and crisper. The film was wrapped in plastic, and had the original cover, so it was not a knock off copy created by some backwoods person trying to pass it off as the original. Overall, a very amazing film choice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    I'm kind of conflicted about this film because it demonstrates how shallow and destructive gossip and cultural ization can be but at the same time still seems to promote it. Olive is the subject/victim of a rumor and responds by becoming what people think she is (at least in her appearance) and then is surprised when people expect that of her. It's kind of confusing.I like how Olive seems to be well-read, intelligent, and has an open, trusting relationship with her parents, and of course I like the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    It's beautiful good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    Amazing show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    This film is hilarious and it has always been one of the films that I will place on to play in the background while cleaning or working. I know nearly every line. So I finally decided to buy the BluRay instead of waiting for it to appear on Netflix or Hulu or something. The copy I received works perfectly and now I can just "watch" it on repeat all day e film itself is a teen comedy but something that adults can easily enjoy. It has themes that are relatable for many, especially females. The supporting actors are just as amazing as the principal actors. If you don't laugh and/or relate to the "greeting card scene" then we can't be friends. :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    First off Emma Stone freakin' rocks! She has to be one of the most talented actors I've seen. While I don't know her, unlike female leads in films with the same target audiace she seems the least crappy. I think everyone can realate to at least something, if you've ever been to high school you know it really sucks. I love her hero because in addition to the scarlett A which is some form of brilliant. So, if you're a teenage girl (or guy for that fact) or if you've ever been a teenager you'll like, like the characters and laugh. Besides that Thomas Hayden Church is so amazing as her teacher. That Fb comment ever gets old to me. If you're a parent you might wanna watch alone because you know your children but other then that it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    WOW! A+ ! ... Amazing & astonishing! Gorgeous fresh image book by the ultra-talented Walter Wick (I Spy; Can You See What I See; A Drop Of Water) ... Learn all about the science, art and magic of light & color... Fun & educational for all ages!… You'll never again take for granted the natural beauty of candlelight, sunshine, bird feathers, butterfly wings or soap bubbles... Highly recommend!...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    I use this book to teach science via children's literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    Enjoyable and informative show. Not too dramatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    I have fun the in-depth information, however, the present seems to focus a LOT on Paula Zahn. The camera keeps cutting to her during interviews to present her reaction. I don't care about her reaction!! I wish to hear about the FACTS!!!! They need to focus more on the story, and less on Paula Zahn!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    Starting out with plebeian ingredients and ending up with glorious dishes!No gimmicks and no fuss in Sababa Cookbook. Its main asset is naturally built in: Its author. Adeena is a force, of which her book is a pure emanation. zero gimmicks, hacks or tricks. It fully expresses her no nonsense personality, her integrity, her joie de vivre, all of which converge and s out generously and exuberantly on her unbelievable table. A riotous celebration of flavors, colors and textures. In her smart hands, amazing food, amazing mood and amazing times are inextricably linked. Her belief in the implicit goodness of the most primordial ingredients is at the core of her philosophy, and informs each and every dish. Woman after my own heart, she's having none of that tiresome food-fad-and-trend-fueled talk of any diet or dish du jour. A breath of new air after all the alarmist literature that forbids this meal or other one day only to ram it down our throats the next. No wonder The Wall Road Journal calls her meal the undiet baba Cookbook treats you to a joy ride at the shop (lucky her, living in the shadow of Shuk Hacarmel) Adeena running with her finds to her kitchen and getting to work. It is this easy and short chain of happening that brings you Sababa Cookbook. There is absolutely nothing in the book you cannot afford, or that requires daunting honed skills and techniques. No curve balls anywhere. Read my whole review Its main asset is naturally built in: Its author. Adeena is a force, of which her book is a pure emanation. zero gimmicks, hacks or tricks. It fully expresses her no nonsense personality, her integrity, her joie de vivre, all of which converge and s out generously and exuberantly on her unbelievable table. A riotous celebration of flavors, colors and textures. In her smart hands, amazing food, amazing mood and amazing times are inextricably linked. Her belief in the implicit goodness of the most primordial ingredients is at the core of her philosophy, and informs each and every dish. Woman after my own heart, she's having none of that tiresome food-fad-and-trend-fueled talk of any diet or dish du jour. A breath of new air after all the alarmist literature that forbids this meal or other one day only to ram it down our throats the next. No wonder The Wall Road Journal calls her meal the undiet diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    They say that amazing things come to those who wait, and I have been waiting with bated breath for this book since I pre-ordered it latest January. But nothing prepared me for delivery day this week, as I sunk down to the floor, almost versus my will, and read it from cover-to-cover, smack-in-the-middle of a very busy work day. Sababa is full of sunshine, light and the most awesome recipes. It is a captivating and genuine love song - to Israeli food, to my bustling and beloved Carmel Shop and to Israel and Israelis, together with the utmost respect for our neighbors and their culinary contributions. Plus, Adeena Sussman is an evocative and eminently gifted writer and the photographs create me wish to eat the paper.I pick my cookbooks carefully - there is only so much space. Adeena Sussman has outdone every, single volume on my shelves, including the masters Solomonov, Ottlenghi and Shaya, all of whom I adore. Sababa has managed to touch a unique put in my heart, of locations and tastes that are everything to me. This cookbook is truly unique. It feels like home on steroids.I am sure that the book will victory a major award this year - but you can begin enjoying it now. I cannot recommend it more highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    This book is gorgeous to look at and makes for marvelous reading. I lived in Israel for a lot of years and can say with certainty that it will transport you to Israel and the Shul/Carmel Shop in the most authentic method possible. Once it arrived I simply couldn't place it down. Sussman's recipes and descriptions evoke what it feels like to be in Tel Aviv and partake of the sunny "Sababa" culture that seeps into these sunny recipes. Buy this book and savor every page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    This cookbook has revolutionized the method my family eats. When I first opened it and perused it, I thought there were some nice ideas but honestly thought, ‘why is there such a huge condiment/spice blend section to this book?’ I’m a working mom with small time to create mini recipes for only one dinner. Or so I thought.I started out slow, and the first recipe I created from the book was the Pt’itim with cinnamony Smokey eggplant. I was blown away. The flavor combinations and the clarity of instruction were amazing. It was a sophisticated dish that my entire family loved and I could place together on a weeknight. I turned the page and decided that the lentils with crispy leeks was the next task—and it requires making baharat spice mix. ‘Fine,’ I thought. I can create a dry spice mix. Another awesome dish with special and sophisticated flavors and simple to follow directions. Ok, Adeena, I’m paying attention...Over the past few months I’ve tried a number of recipes and really only had one fail, which I am sure was my own fault. I have been willing to test recipes that I was skeptical about because of how well the other recipes I’ve tried have turned out. I have learned fresh techniques and, following the detailed and careful instructions written so well, have impressed my friends, family, and most importantly, is cookbook has created my ping list explode with bunches of produce, the majority of which is available at my local grocery or farmers shop when I have time to go. So a lot of vegetables have joined our family diet and helped us all lose weight naturally. Over time I have challenged myself to create condiments and pickle vegetables and found out how satisfying it is! I never thought I would be the person who owns canning jars and pickling weights, yet here I am! I honestly search it therapeutic to create harissa, amba, schug and confit!My family is Israeli so a lot of these flavors were already very familiar to me. Being able to recreate them at home for my husband and son has been such a blessing. I can honestly say that there is a lot of a night I prefer to stay home and experiment with this book rather than go to a ease please please create a sequel, Adeena. There are more things we need to learn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    What stunning photography, I'm afraid to take this off my coffee table and bring it into the kitchen because I am SURE to obtain it splattered with shakshuka (YUM) and a fresh humus recipe (citric acid instead of lemon!!) and of COURSE tehina blondies (what the what!!). LISTEN, I have tasted those pomegranate chicken wings and I HAVE DIED AND GONE TO I believe the author co-wrote Chrissy Tiegen's two best-selling cookbooks? I'm so satisfied she brings her warm and delicious voice to the front and can be wih me in the largest question is: Is it for the coffee table (clean) or kitchen (messy)?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    Sababa is an Israeli cookbook written for the home cook. It honors culinary traditions of Israel - which contains the foods of a locals and a broad spectrum of immigrants - while being deeply private from a California-raised and Fresh York-influenced Israeli by choice. I've already bought several copies for family and friends.I personally know the author and have had the privilege of helping her try a few recipes for other cookbooks (I'd characterize myself as a better than average home cook who has taken a few classes on the basics and hates fussy cooking). I can personally and confidently state that all of her recipes will and do work - I have created several of the recipes already and a mate created a lunch that featured six dishes from the book and they all came out exactly as expected. I can stop looking for a foolproof, awesome tasting challah recipe because Adeena's is the only one I plan to create going forward. The recipes are special and inventive - for example, using burnt eggplant skin (charring over a flame or under the broiler is the BEST method to cook eggplant, by the way) to give a smokey ash flavor to tahini is brilliant. Sound strange? Vegetable ash has been used in French cheeses forever and you might have tried black charcoal bread on hip restaurant menus. Adeena's voice is approachable and you feel like she's standing with you in the kitchen, anticipating questions that you might have before you even have a possibility to think of them. Adeena encourages riffing on her recipes based on what is seasonal. There is also a robust section on Middle Eastern/Israeli spice mixture and pantry ingredients and how to search them (or create the yourself). All the recipes are kosher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    This one is everyman's dream cookbook. Men will love the simple step by step instructions . I created Friday night shabbat for the family entirely from the book. Crispy Sesame Schnitzel (page 222), Chard-Wrapped Fish with Lemon and Olive (page 274) using Halibut filet and Mafroum (page 247) using Japanese eggplant that were first treated from page 280. NO LEFTOVERS. Need I say more?... today, my grandchildren texted me next Shabbat dinner request; Pages 182, 174, 266 and 242

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sababa: Fresh, Sunny Flavors From My Israeli Kitchen: A Cookbook []  2020-1-31 4:54

    I search there are two types of cookbooks, those I like to read, and look at the photos, and those I use to cook. Sababa seems to amazingly fall into both categories. Adeena Sussman so successfully takes one with her around Tel Aviv and especially the shuk that I could almost feel the sun and sand and smell the food. And along with the journey she presents her recipes in a totally inviting fashion. The ingredients she calls for are both authentic and easily attainable, and she even suggests substitutes if necessary. This is totally a cookbook for home cooks who wish to make the fabulous meal of multi-ethnic Israel. Most necessary Sababa presents a type of generous hospitality characteristic of Israel but more than describing it Adeena’s Sababa in and of itself creates the mood of that generosity and inspires one to cook the meal with that spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Makes fun of Christians throughout the movie. Let's see you do that with any other religion Hollywood. Yea, not likely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    This is a really amazing film! I was prepared to see something cliché & lame, as some "teen" films can be, but I was pleasantly surprised with the effect of this & watched this a lot of e Storyline: This goes through the day-to-day life of a typical high school student & the problems they may potentially deal with, such as fitting in, rumors & how word travels e Cast: Emma Stone is absolutely fantastic, she fits the role of Olive perfectly & I can't imagine anyone else playing this character. Stanley Tucci, Patricia Clarkson & Thomas Haden Church create this movie even greater by having a rather special relationship with Olive & it makes the movie even more fun to watch; I especially loved Olive's relationship with her parents, it's hysterical!The BluRay: It's amazing quality, no problems with watching the film. I never bothered to look at the unique features, sorry!Overall: I highly recommend this movie for anyone 13 & up, there's minimal profanity & scenes which aren't too uncomfortable to watch together, so allow your children watch it, they'll have fun it & so will you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    I bought this book, along with Walter Wick’s “A Drop of Water,” for my kids. Very attractive books. They really got them interested in learning the science behind light and water. This book is a must have on the family bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    She presents the cases with a calmness even though the stories are chilling. Interesting dichotomy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    Just okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy A [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Foul mouths, non-witty so-called humorisms, Christian bashing, not really worth watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Did a amazing job with the science of light and portraying the science in such attractive photos. I would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Light []  2020-6-17 18:45

    Will donate to schools in the Philippines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    First, I really like this present and living in the same county as one of the stories, it's clear to me how the present changes certain elements (and that's okay with me). BUT, this episode 'Trail of Tears' really bothers me, because in the end it appears that the whole case hinges on the fact that after Judy washed her hair (and thereby any residual DNA from under her fingernails) she never saw anyone but Nash ipso facto no reasonable explanation for his DNA under her nails- but her best mate EXPLICITLY says Judy was at her house, fought with Nash, then washed her hair, then went home and fought with Nash again, THEN came back to her house and asked her to leave city with her. Don't obtain me wrong, I'm not saying he didn't do it- I'm just curious as to why, since her mate saw her alive AFTER she returned from fighting with Nash the second time (having washed her hair previous to that altercation), his DNA under her nails wasn't explained away by a possibly physical confrontation/fight that her mate knows she walked away from because she went back to her house before leaving for Houston, MO????? I really hope this was just portrayed incorrectly by the show... anyone else message this? Rewatch her best friend's acc of what happened from Judy calling Nash to explain blah blah, to "I should have gone with her [to Houston, MO]"...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ray of Darkness []  2020-11-10 19:29

    Amazing show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Weather [App]  2019-4-30 13:18

    no widgets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Camera [App]  2019-12-21 13:13

    Un useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Words [App]  2020-5-31 13:23

    I really like this game. My one complaint is that it costs too a lot of coins for a hint, so you earn one coin each time but it costs 25 coins for a hint. It should not be this hard to obtain ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Words [App]  2020-5-31 13:23

    Absolutely brilliant fun and enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunny Words [App]  2020-5-31 13:23

    Love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    Even though I was born 6 years earlier and grew up 1,200 miles away, Steve Rushin's memories of growing up in 1970s America are the same as mine. From Schwinn Sting-Rays to Ford Country Squire station wagons, which I took my driving try in, to candy cigarettes and Bic pens that doubled as spitball shooters. He rekindled my memory of circling stuff in the Sears Want List catalog hoping to obtain all my hopes on Christmas morning. This is a book anyone who grew up in the '70s needs to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    The book came in excellent condition and the reviews don't lie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog's Purpose [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    I understand this film was very well created and received some amazing reviews. That being said, I want someone on here would have give the warning that if you are a dog lover beware!! Although the film has some amazing points and insight, you honestly spend the majority of the film watching a dog die and go through poor things over and over again!! To be honest, I would rather watch a film that featured burning babies. Barely created it through it while bawling the entire time and will NEVER watch it again. Dog lovers be warned!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog's Purpose [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    My brilliant and attractive wife and I have owned/been owned by ten dogs in twenty-seven years, all with one thing in common; under "breed" on the forms, we place "rescue".Without a doubt, our different muttlings have brought more dimension and meaning into our lives, almost like discovering a fresh colour in the spectrum. This film has the same energizing flow to it; it reminds of the absolute purity of a dog's love, serving (I believe) as an object lesson to me how how I should love tached is a snap of our dog Mattie, who was severely abused, beaten, and neglected for five years. She has healed enough to trust me as her partner in the International Freestyle Synchronized Snoring Olympiad (Open Mammals Division).Unfortunately, we only accomplished the Silver Medal, losing out to a Hottentot and a squid. I immediately filed a protest, of course, that a squid is *NOT*, legally, per se, visually, obviously, pro rata, distinctly, taxonomically, a mammal, but before genetic testing could be done to respond my claim, the Japanese judge had the squid over for lunch. His ruling: "Delicious!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    This film was so well done! As a huge fan of horror movies, it is hard to come across a amazing one nowadays. A Quiet Put is very original and full of suspense. I saw it in theaters and have never had an experience quite like that. This film was unbelievable all around, amazing plot, cast, acting, directing, shooting, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    This was one of the worst films I have ever seen. I did not mind so much that the actors rarely talked, but used sign language instead. But it had no plot really. no explanation of what was after them,..or why, how they came to be living in the situation they were in and the ending was dumb to say the least. I threw the DVD away after watching it. I really thought it would be a suspense type with maybe some flash backs showing how everything had happened. Needless to say,, It is a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    Amazing show, lots of energy and a lot of fun peeks behind-the-scenes. I'm a casual Stones fan and found a LOT to love in this blu-ray. I originally caught this on Amazon Prime and was sad to see that it was no longer available. So, I bought it! I enjoyed seeing the rotation of amazing guitars the fellas were playing and there were a handful of guest appearances that added quite a bit to the evening. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    "Shine a Light" captures the Stones at the end of a long tour and even longer career. I saw them in Vegas about a week before this concert, and they were at their best. Mick Jagger's father had just passed. It's a amazing concert. I also saw this movie the day it opened. I've seen the Stones four times, since the 69 tour, and all of their DVD's and/or n't believe all these movie school losers reviewing the movie or wannabe rockers putting down the Stones because they're old. Imagine movie school students without credits putting down Martin Scorsese! The guest stars, Christina, Buddy Guy, Jack White, rock. One might wonder why they should buy "Shine a Light" as they already own Stone's DVD's, a fair question. This movie features songs from "Some Girls", the best Stone's album for 30 years: "Some Girls" (but without the lyrics about black girls who just wish to get..."; "Just My Imagination"; "Faraway Eyes" (country song with hillbilly humor); and "Shattered". Christina and Mick create the best Stone's duet since Tina Turner and Mick mixed it up for "Live Aid" on the "Let it Bleed" album classic, "Live with Me". Buddy Guy gives the film a party rousing "Champagne & Reefer", an old Muddy Water's song. How appropriate, as the Stones took their name from a Muddy Water's song. Never before on DVD have we seen the Stones perform Keith's song, "Connection", a very old song from the sixtie's "Between the Buttons" album. Classics from "Exile on Main Street" also spice up the film: "All Down the Line"' "Loving Cup" (Jack White); "Tumbling Dice"; and "Shine a Light". Two of my favorite old Stone's songs from the 60's are here: "I'm Free" and "As Tears Go By" from the "december's children" album. Never before have we seen the Stone's play the 80's classic, "She Was Hot". Beyond that their huge hits, the standards, are all included: "Start Me Up"; "Brown Sugar"; "Paint it Black"; "Satisfaction"; "Little T&A"; and "Jumpin Jack Flash".No, Mick doesn't jump as high or scream as loud as he did back in 1981, at his peak. But he still projects more energy onstage than most singers half of his age. Time may no longer be on the side of the Stones, but I am. I've been a Stones' fan since the 60's, and I see no reason to stop. The Stones roll with style, power, and flair. It's only the Rolling Stones, but I like it, like it, yes I do. Reading some one these reviews, you'd think the Stones came out onstage on walkers and couldn't play their instruments. Nothing is further from the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    This was the film that place Heath Ledger on the map and showed his vast potential. This wasn't supposed to be a historically accurate movie,,,,not by a long shot. (I read a review from a history buff who missed the point of this movie.) I am a retired teacher (I am somewhat an authority on Anne Boleyn and any Tudor history. I loved this sub and I have taught history for a lot of years. Getting students to like history is a very difficult endeavor. Most teachers just suck the life out of this topic when honestly....it should be a fun one. What this film does....is add a modern twist to an old tale. It gets people 'interested" in history. Once you begin the door....to some people..... and present them how interesting history is....many walk right through. What I test to convey to my students,regarding history....is this easy caveat: While the backdrop of history is happening...children are born....grow up...fall in love...have kids of their own...raise them and watch the cycle repeat itself until they die. It is the universal "thing" that we share with people within history. This movie....while having fun with history...does just that and doesn't take itself seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    I watched it a lot of years ago, and, to my surprise, is feels as new as ever because of the outstanding cast and their performance. Yes, of course, it is a "Hollywood" ver with a ritual flair of improbability and melodrama (learning to dance as well as manners in an instant. patents of nobility out of thin air, a continuation of the war after a large wooden spike penetrates the knight's shoulder, in which case lacing anything to that hand is futile, or a public French kiss by an unmarried young woman of noble birth and so on), the endearment of the plot and attractive execution is among the most notable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    There's likely very small middle of the street on this movie - either you'll search a amazing depth of meaning to it..... or you won'@#$%!&[email protected] a sensitively written and directed reflection on what I can only term metaphysical concepts. If you can grasp the idea of time not being linear in the manner in which it's normally perceived by humans, you'll be off to a amazing it's core is a love story; however it's also a amazing deal more. I inferred the fascinating notion that if death is yet another plane of existence for us, then the dead can experience the same grief and loneliness about dying that the living feel when a loved one dies. And they must come to their own terms, as well, before they are able to move on.If you are able to simply relax, hand yourself over to the experience of this movie, and fall in pace with it, you may search it as moving as I did. I'm extremely glad that I decided to ignore the couple of highly negative comments I read and create up my own mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    A Ghost Story is a sorrowful slow burn that sinks into your heart. A Ghost Story deals with depression, grief, and loss in a very true and down to Earth manner. It's a neat small indie movie with a quaint premise with a notable problem: pacing. This film is very slow paced to the point where I thought that I had paused it at times where it was still playing. I understand how a lot of viewers have found this movie to be pretentious. I prefer art movies with a slower pace and consider myself quite patient, but A Ghost Story will push your tolerance. It is a major flaw that bogs down an otherwise unbelievable film. It is definitely not for everyone. I still appreciate A Ghost Story for what it is, in essence, a silent statement on oney Mara is playing a widow that must come to terms with her loss. Her acting is superb and subtle in how she conveys the condition of melancholy. Mara is expressive in portraying dejection and despondency. She fits the darker realism tone of the movie appropriately. A Ghost Story maintains its gloom and doom atmosphere for the entire y Affleck has the central hero as the ghost. He plays the specter in a sheet with a focused sincerity that allows you to empathize with what he is seeing. Observation and contemplation are certainly the focal point. Affleck may be under a sheet throughout the majority of the movie, but he manages to be a special lens with which we view A Ghost Story. We bear witness to Affleck's deceased protagonist's death, departure, and return. He suffers Mara's pain with her. As much as he wants to comfort her, there is nothing he can do. Grief gets to him as he gestates in his own gloom and misery. He must either sucb to his fate and ascend to Heaven or suffer on in the afterlife as a or David Lowery is very competent at making ordinary movie areas look beautiful. There is a subtle charm to the shots of the surrounding scenery. A Ghost Story is very well filmed. The cinematography is quite gorgeous and perfectly framed in each shot. The deliberate viewpoint of the ghost contributes to our enjoyment. He utilizes compelling imagery and sweet still shots. Lowery knows how to direct suspense and subtle horror. A Ghost Story is special within the horror genre as it relies more on curiosity and camera work that jump scares or sically, the score is simultaneously suspenseful scary, while also being disquieting and haunting. It lets you rest and contemplate, then frightens you with its sonic swells. I think composer Daniel Hart did a delightful job. I found the symphonic elements to be rather moving as much as they bring you to a state of short, A Ghost Story can claim a cool concept that is wholly special to it. It's a well executed experiment resulting in a neat film. I just cannot recommend it to anyone unless you go into A Ghost Story prepared for its molasses pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    The author is gifted with the ability to tell a coherent narrative...lovingly!Though his youth happened a couple of decades after mine, I really was able to relate to his life. The thread of family life in a saner century was lovingly and humorously depicted.I very much enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    This book took me back to my childhood of the seventies. I still love all those tv shows from that decade. The California trip reminded me of my trip to Disneyland in the mid-seventies. In my opinion, anyone that grew up in the seventies will relive their childhood in this memoir. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    The combination of cinematic skills and magnificent rock and roll are hard to beat. The Stones are at the top of their form and the skillful Director has gifted all of us with a splendid motion picture concert. No need for a stimulus here. Test the stunning duet between Mick Jagger and Christina Aguilera showcases heart pounding melody like you've not heard in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    When I place this in, I literally end up dancing and "jamming" to the music. The duets are spectacular as are the solos by Mick and Keith, in particular. He brings tears to my eyes singing "You've Got the Silver...". You obtain biography, vintage footage, old interviews, and the footage from filming this concert including Scorsese and his interactions with the band. You also obtain Buddy Guy! Jack White! And the duet with Christina Aguilera and Jagger is hot! This DVD has it all in terms of footage and the concert - the range of songs and solo and duet performances. It breathes life into you! And proves that the Stones truly can still rock without losing anything over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. And yeah, as some people have said, there are plot holes. But the story feels very real... it doesn't have a lot of "bling" on it... everything is very simple. Daily actions become tense, and that's a amazing part of the movie's obtain easily attached to the characters, and you search yourself wondering what you might do in that situation. It'll create you wish to be quiet. It'll create you cover your mouth and sob into your hands (if you're a huge ol' crybaby like me) just to hold from making a sound.If it's a concern for you, the film is very clean. Not much for dialogue, so no swearing. No content. I was worried it would have cheesy, unnecessary gore; It does not have that. The blood is beautiful mild in my opinion... tasteful seems like a weird word to use for blood. But, uh, e star of the present was absolutely the acting. I realize even people giving not good reviews noted how awesome the acting is. There is sign language for dialogue, but even that is extremely minimal compared to most movies. It's truly a various experience to watch a film that you actually have to WATCH, or you won't know what's going on. All the emotion is carried by the acting, music, and camera work. Phenomenal use of what sounds they do include, in my opinion.Overall, it's a very cool movie, and not like anything I've seen before. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    Do yourself a favor and read all the other 1-star reviews. Not only is it amusing, but they've beautiful much got the plot holes covered. And there are a lot. I guess what bothered me most were the all CGI aliens. I will never understand the appeal of a CGI monster feature. There is no tension. They're reacting to NOTHING. Also, who has a baby in this environment? Jeez, pull out, John Krasinski. And they happen to have the QUIETEST BABY EVER. A shotgun blast is fired in the same room, and, not a peep. I'm always weary of PG-13 horror, but this was so well-received. $9 down the toilet.Update 7/11/19: I recently found out Michael Bay was involved with this travesty. This is a guy who should be brought up on criminal charges for what he's contributed to the horror genre, if you know his history. Also, the whole hearing-aid-is-the-creature's-Achilles-heel was done in 2009, in Feast III. Only that film thrived on, and had fun with, absurdity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog's Purpose [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    Watched it twice and teared up both times at the end. I've loved a lot of dogs in my life. The scenes where Ethan took Buddy to the pound and then the next day went back to obtain him was exactly what I did a lot of years ago. A stray dog was bothering the neighbors even though he was hanging out mostly at my house, so I took him to the pound hoping he'd obtain a amazing home. I don't remember if it was the same day or the next day ... but I rushed back to the pound and paid all the fees and adopted him ... just like Ethan. He even looked a small like Buddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog's Purpose [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    This film has stolen my heart. Every time I obtain closer to the ending I always cry. It's such a shame that this film was ignored because of those stupid protesters saying that the dogs were abused. This film is such a brilliant one and I felt that this should've won an award!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    This was MUCH better than I thought it would be. It's not a docudrama with medieval realism by any stretch of the imagination. It's a amazing old fashioned predictable action comedy!I love the method the film integrates modern rock and roll into the sound track. And not in a forced method either. They create it work with the 's very well made. The Costumes and set design look authentic. (Granted I'm not an expert in this time period) It's got huge budget e story is the predictable part. Shocker....things work out for the hero. (If that's a spoiler to you for a movie like this you've literally never watched a single film ever) But that's fine. Sometimes that's what you're looking pulls you into the story like you are a spectator at a jousting competition the same method Major League has you rooting for the Indians or The Replacements makes you feel like a Sentinals fan. It's basically a sports film when you boil it down, just with a sport that lost popularity a few hundred years ago.I had never seen this before but always wanted to. Saw it on Prime latest night and took a shot. I was thoroughly entertained for 2 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    The review title says it all. If you're looking for a ground-breaking, intellectual, look into the life of a medieval knight, look somewhere else. If you are looking for an enjoyable movie, filled with colourful characters, and an engaging storyline, this is the film for st interesting, to me anyway, is the unusual combination of modern colloquial speech and 1979's rock anthems, with the visuals of noble knights jousting, and lords and ladies dancing. It was a very interesting choice by the director, and one which really adds to the atmosphere. Hearing, "We Will Rock You" at the begin of a joust, or "We Are the Champions", following one such tilt, lets you know that the film doesn't take itself too tom line is, this is a film you can turn on, dive into, and enjoy. I would recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  I lost my daughter, Annie, a couple of years ago; she was attractive and kind, full of life and love and wisdom; she was only 26 when she was stolen from me and snuffed out. I was so destroyed I wanted to follow her. One morning, I walked out the kitchen door to the front yard to have my breakfast - black coffee, cigarettes and rage ( all of this a fresh habit since her death) and then the sun hit my face...and the sun was Annie. Although in the weeks since her death I had not felt her presence at all, suddenly, here she was. She apologized for not being around but said she wanted to have fun her death and I was being such a black hole. Her spirit saved me from total despair by letting me know her suffering was just a blink of an eye and in another blink I would be with her - so go live in joy, ma, she said. Everything is as it should be and I missed out on nothing because LOVE is EVERYTHING and I know I am loved. So, go love some more, ma. You cannot save the world. If you stop the inhumanity that took my life; the inhumanity will just spout out a various hole. The globe is full of suffering and life is futile....except for e reached down from that hot bathtub in the sky, a put of beauty and love beyond imagination, and allowed herself to be sucked into my black hole to test to pull me out. This was an act of amazing love. I won't allow her down; she will now be the audience to my living in joy and love (sans the cigarettes).I'm not following all of her tip though - I am still intent on stopping the terrifying inhumanity fueled by greed that took her life so unmercifully - now is a amazing time to obtain people to stand up versus this items - they just have to know it is going does this guy, the writer/director, know this items without the experience a traumatic un-survivable loss himself? I must meet ank God that my Annie saved me when she did - I was one hiccup away from adding a 5th of vodka to my morning ,lisaattached are images and videos of my attractive Annie - I hope that her story one day helps you all avoid her terrifying fate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    tremendous depth and emotion, especially after the first 30 mins or so. attractive cinematography. challenges your notion of grief and time. the ear that this movie evokes is not born from a gimmicky plot or traditional thriller. it's inspired by your own reflection on the permanence of one's legacy, love, art. if you are a person who loves thrillers or sci-fi because they hold you on the edge of your seat with their action and pace, this is NOT the movie for you (that's bucket of viewers likely accounts for the low rating).. if you like slow, deliberate, artful, detail-oriented movies that evoke an emotional response that lasts long after the ending, this is your film. it's brilliant in so a lot of unexpected ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    If you were alive in the 70's or like the 70's; read this book! It's a amazing story with laugh-out-loud moments. Steve transports you back to being a kid, with crazy siblings, in what feels like a sitcom home. I couldn't obtain enough of this book, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dog's Purpose [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    Seeing Dennis Quaid in the trailer I knew it would be a amazing movie, he rarely does a poor picture but this film was excellent. I know some would call it "sappy, sugary, corny and overly sentimental" but these people should just admit that they are jaded, little hearted and just can't have fun a film for the sake of entertainment. This film will create you laugh and cry multiple times as (Bailey / Ellie / Tino / Waffles - Buddy) returns to learn fresh life lessons as man's (and women's) best mate while trying to search the purpose in life - and discovering that just living and making this journey as much fun as possible by being a part of someone's life through amazing times and poor may be all the purpose there is. (or all we really need)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    Amazing film for someone who does not like scary movies. It is even better the second time watched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Quiet Place [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:47

    Human-consuming alien monster things with super hearing abilities have invaded the earth. Making sound will obtain you killed. Let’s live in a wide open, old creaking house and leave the doors ajar at all times! Let’s bring a loud, crying newborn into this terrifying existence! So much stupid. It took a child to figure out the aliens weakness. Watching my cat snore is more entertaining than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    I just watched this on Prime,and I must admit I've never seen The Stones in concert. However this concert was Freaking Awesome!!!The band as a whole was Great! Keith Richards is The Bomb!!!! Mick is just Stupendous! The Energy level he has at his age is Incredible!!! I recommend this video to anyone, even those that are just casual fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shine a Light [Blu-ray] []  2020-8-1 19:35

    Shine a Light, filmed at a smallish good-acoustics venue in Fresh York Town by a dream squad of cinematographers and Martin Scorsese, gives a look at the Rolling Stones that no seat in that theatre could have provided.Want to know how they interact as they play? Here, you can see the small gestures, the body language, the shifting, flowing response to the immediate. And the gleeful, conspiratorial grins.Want to really hear a concert you don't wish to struggle to filter out the crowd noise to appreciate? Test this at ith Richards produces riffs of introduction that are Beethoven Fifth familiar, similar to each other as siblings but individual.Mick Jagger is still the quintessential performer, the front man focus of the arlie Watts lays the rhythm down, Ron Woods and Richards take it up, Jagger puts it out there, and the other backing troupe amp the e guest performers were well-chosen, and Buddy Guy was. . . wow! Just, wow!Whatever you might have thought a Stones performance ought to be, it is captured here, and preserved in a shining light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    I love this movie, it's delightful and just a fun story for a night when you just wish to relax and not ars ago (I believe it was 1999) I was working at Blockbuster video (Upland, California) , a scraggly, short man with an old plastic Samsonite briefcase walked up, placed his videos on the counter and exclaimed! You see this girl right here, this girl is going to be a huge star!!! He believed it so much, his enthusiasm was infectious. I greeted that pretty, young woman (I was 21 at the time) and congratulated her on her future success. The older gentleman that looked related to the "thatcher" in this film was Sossamoan's father. She really did have a amazing career and I had no idea that she would be cast in one of my favorite movies. I recommend this film as a lighthearted, fun adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Knight's Tale [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-24 20:49

    I love campy 80's medieval films and this one isn't one of those, it is a campy 90's medieval film and has all the unbelievable and Clichy things I love in pseudo fantasy. There are horses, swords and men in armor that is all over the put for its time in history. There are crowds of "peasants" that know Queen and their music, lyrics and beat and can do it in a style that rivals any free concert in the park. There are a lot of attractive people far to clean for any station their hero might have held, so much clean hair and create up that it just about takes you out of the story, that is if you are watching for that sort of thing.I however see it as a game, like an RPG akin to D&D played with your junior high buddies where the DM is trying to add a political element to it and they hold goofing around and wondering why there isn't a mage class. Though the guy playing the bard steals the show, his scenes far out weigh those of the others. The female smithy is ahead of her time, by quite a bit, but maybe the person playing her is a sister of the others, you know how that goes. Once I got this thought in my head every jousting stage was, "Ok, how a lot of hit points do have left and can I create a charisma check towards the girl in the audience?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    There is a fascinating idea here in A GHOST STORY. It might seem odd at first as Casey Affleck spends most of the movie as a ghost in a white sheet, but this movie takes itself very seriously and at times it can be overwhelming. The movie is painfully slow-moving at time and one more than one occasion, I thought I had accidentally hit the pause button as there was no movement from the characters in what seemed to drag on for e truth is A GHOST STORY is a thinking person's film. It might appeal to people who wonder about the afterlife and if ghosts do exist. There is small dialogue here except for a 16 min monologue that should be more like 5 minutes. That monologue, though, is a turning point in the movie as we finally realize the themes of time passing, grief, loneliness and uncertainty are all intertwined into one fleck's hero is happily married to Rooney Mara's hero (we never obtain full names in the film). His hero is killed and returns home dressed as a ghost in a sheet. His wife grieves and eventually moves away leaving the ghost to live in a house filled with a succession of inhabitants all along wondering about a note he saw his wife slip into the crack of a wall. Mad and distraught, Affleck's ghost becomes a poltergeist to a terrified family. It's an interesting look into the "life" of a ghost and his frustration and e ghost inhabits a zone and there is a step back in time to eventually support explain the story. There is just so much that is missed here as we could delve deeper into the existence of a ghost. Why are ghosts trapped on earth? We learn that another ghost is waiting but has forgotten who they are waiting for. There is a attractive sadness to this incredibly awesome photo to point out is Affleck in a sheet. Now, this is a major size sheet of massive quality--much like a burka. Black patches represent the eyes. Silly? Not at all. I don't how to eplain that but there is deep emotion portrayed in Affleck wearing a sheet. How did he do that? A turn of the head, a slump of the body to portray sadness and loneliness. It is incredible.A GHOST STORY will appeal to a very select group who have pondered life and the afterlife. It is slow moving and actually could have gone so much deeper into the existence of a sad and lonely ghost. Definitely credit is earned for the filmmakers trying to go down a various path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Ghost Story [Blu-ray] []  2020-12-29 22:1

    First of all I would like to mention, I live in germany and this item won't be available here until late december 2018! So I decided to order the dvd from the USA, cause I didn't wish to wait for it so long. At this point my fulsome praise to the logistics! I chose express shipping and it was literally express.But now, returning to the rather interesting point of the story - the film itself.I've seen A Ghost Story in cinema twice and was overwhelmed. Beside the gorgeous story the movie is convincing with it's very one look - very artful and sophisticated in its best way. At some point it feels like viewing a Gregory Crewdson picture with its very own melancholy and deepness. Yes, it's a ghost under a sheet, the modest method to imagine a ghost, but it's not goofy at all - it just works out very well! And this is the point - creating such truthfull and emotional moments with someone under a sheet is a huge deal.While watching, you can see, that everyone involved in this project loves the job they do!Finally, the synergy of a great, intense story writing, outstanding actors, special camera work and tremendous melody (I can strongly recommand the fresh album of Dark Rooms!!) makes this film peerless. For me it is one of the most touching motion pictures, not just in 2017, but in general. If you're touched before by Terrence Malick Stuff, you are perfectly right with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I grew up about 5 miles from the author of this book so a lot of of the local landmarks were familiar to me. However, anyone who grew up in the 1970's or would like to know what it was like would have fun this book. It is well written and Rushin provides background on a lot of of the cultural icons of the time to place things in context. All in all, a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sting-Ray Afternoons: A Memoir [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    Born in 1964, this book relives my life as though I wrote it. The author captures the era perfectly. So whether or not you were born in the '60's, or were the parent of kids born in the '60's, you must read this book. It takes you back to a time when life was simpler and less complicated. A real joy to read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386