Read a textbook on dynamics reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a textbook on dynamics reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Textbook on EDTA Chelation Therapy: Second Edition []  2020-11-14 20:7

    Note that this book is primarily concerned with cardiovascular disease and not massive metal poisoning. This is not clear in the title at all. Lots of amazing information if this is the subject you are interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


    Add your opinion on a textbook on dynamics or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    In the preface the reader is warned. If you know nothing about MS, you'll need to read it cover to cover, skipping the info of no interest to you. If you know some MS, just go to the chapter(s) that are interesting to ed that way, it is an perfect book. Having some experience in GC, this book was to me a first choice because most books on GC-MS are beautiful outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light on the Path: A Christian Perspective on College Success (Textbook-specific CSFI) []  2020-7-22 18:26

    Amazing book and inspirational. Using God as ones tutorial while attempting to attend classes is a fresh way of study for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light on the Path: A Christian Perspective on College Success (Textbook-specific CSFI) []  2020-7-22 18:26

    This book was needed reading for a "college success" type course I was taking. If you are a new out of high school teenager who has been a small sheltered, this book is probably an perfect resource. It covers a lot of subjects such students might search useful, such as homesickness, time management and planning, thinking and studying changes you have to create to go from high school learning to college, and of course maintaining your physical, mental, and spiritual health and relationships. It contains study techniques for various subject locations and various kinds of exams. And, of course, it contains a Christian perspective throughout, as well as having a chapter devoted to maintaining Christian values while dealing with college temptations.Unfortunately, it was useless to me, a 30 year old woman who went back to school for a bachelor's degree after already holding an Associates Degree. Plus, my degree program is entirely online, though an accredited university, so a lot of of the study techniques were inapplicable to the courses I take. It would be better if this book were retooled to better address adult students and online students, both growing populations on college campuses. Or if the authors created a separate book for them (and hopefully my school doesn't require future adult, online students to suffer through reading a book that offers no useful info at all for them).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light on the Path: A Christian Perspective on College Success (Textbook-specific CSFI) []  2020-7-22 18:26

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Second edition is perfect and an improvement upon the first in a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    This is a amazing textbook for learning about mass spectrometry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Very interesting and well written. A must have for your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Esse livro é excelente! Ele nos dá uma ótima noção dos termos utilizados em espectrometria de massas. Seu capítulo que aborda os isótopos exclarece de maneira objetiva a interpretação da distribuição isotópica em um espectro de massa. Esse obra traz a evolução dessa técnica abordando os diferentes métodos de ionização, as características dos diferentes tipos de isadores como os de setores magnéticos, quadrupolos, armadilha de íons, tempo de vôo e até mesmo os de ressonância cinclotrônica. Descreve o funcionamento dos detectores e mostra também os diferentes espectros obtidos na análise dos diferentes compostos orgânicos. Eu recomendo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light on the Path: A Christian Perspective on College Success (Textbook-specific CSFI) []  2020-7-22 18:26

    This was needed reading by my college. It should be needed reading at the high school level. I'm 50 years old, returning to college via online classes. Since a college success book is needed reading, and since the number of adult learners is growing, someone should write a book geared to the adult, online (and correspondence) college student. I knew returning to college would be hard work, but I wasn't prepared for, and the book didn't address, the online "final group project."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    hope i can obtain an A in this course!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Concise, has the scientific info important for a complete understanding of what mass specometry entails from the practicing scientist's view. This book is a graduate level requiring an understanding of the physics involved and the associated mathematics. Would be a amazing reference for any laboratory using mass spectrometry on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Content and organization of this book is decent. The English translation just isn't quite right though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mass Spectrometry: A Textbook []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Enquiry comes to soon for comprehensive comment. In broad detail looks adequate but practical side not yet able to judge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    Very happy, the book came on-time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    Nice book. Discuss app of geometry in quite a detail, although not very deep and modern compared to current mathematics development

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction []  2021-1-20 20:9

    Dr. Paley (the co-author) is my teacher for dynamics this semester. The book/class is beautiful interesting. The part of my review that might be necessary is that the rented ver I received is not a book that will latest any more rentals beyond me. Binding is all tapped up and it seems like it has been rented A LOT. I'm kind of afraid to lug this thing around so I'm additional cautious when using it. But it might just be the ver I got, who knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    Not for the faint at heart. This books uses it all, tensor's, the form's approach and more. This book really is for a post-doc. It does all the background things that most books use smoke and mirror's to do. If the word tensor or one-form's scare you or never heard of, forget this book. This book is not for anyone at, at least the post-doc. level. If you can understand the book 'Geometrical method's of mathematical physics', by Schultz and can understand it then go for it. I would call this book not even at the level of a grad. student but someone who is in their latest year of getting a PhD. Sorry, it is true. If you can understand this book, "How much you will have advanced." When you can read this book you can call yourself a Physicist. You can obtain here but it takes time and a lot of coursework to obtain here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    Mediocre classical dynamics book compared to Classical Dynamics by Merriam and stein is an alternative but is not written as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction []  2021-1-20 20:9

    The book takes the relatively complex concept of vector dynamics within various frames and cuts it into bite size chunks. I am currently taking Paley's class and he really knows his stuff. He is able to connect to young students who sometimes have problem wrapping their head around this items WITHOUT ever patronizing or getting mad (probably because he is beautiful young himself). I would have to say this is my hardest semester in school so far and this book and this class is the hardest, but favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    The book is fantastic, but the printing seems lower than average quality. The words in my book appear dull in the same method as when a printer is about to run out of ink.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    A nice book, with modern terminology and up to date. Explains and uses linear forms and is fairly explicit. Covers most subjects, useful for beginners and to look things up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction []  2021-1-20 20:9

    I believe this is a amazing book, but the text to speech option is not enabled. :-/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    This book is a very nice work on classical mechanics. The part of non-dynamical systems is well discussed and exemplified. In addition, the Lagrangian and Hamiltonian formalisms are well posed and discussed with amazing exercises. Nice book to have as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    I bought Jose and Saletan fresh and the binding fell apart within about a month of light usage (classes started 9/29 and I'm posting on 10/21). Where light usage is being defined as opening the book, turning pages, reading the pages, and then closing the book. Occasionally the book is begin for a few hours on a couple pages while working through a few exercises. Very disappointed that the spine broke, sections of pages became 'unglued' from the spine from the bottom up, and eventually by turning the pages they seem to magically 'unhinge' themselves from the spine/so note that I, as a student, have been through a lot of text books and have treated them in varying degrees of care (I used Griffith's EM heavily but carefully and it is standing the try of time, while my copy of Shankar's Principles of QM definitely shows the beating I place into it). But this book is by far the easiest and fastest a book has ever fallen apart on tom Line: This book is too expensive for how quickly and easily it can fall apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    Goldstein, Taylor, Landau, and V.I. Arnol'd pale in comparison to this fascinating text that actually tells the STORY of what physics is attempting to do. I feel all to often Bertrand's Theorem is accredited to Goldstein, yet I feel the reasoning and proof of this astounding truth is handled wonderfully in this text. The prose is wonderfully clear and the math is wonderfully utilized. No other text will inspire as much as this text. By far the best part of this text is it serves two purposes. For the educated reader, it can serve as almost a nonfiction famous text to be able to understand the highest level concepts of physics. For the dedicated student, the issues serve as the most advanced stepping stone to becoming an awesome issue solving machine. I feel remorse that in todays education this text is not the standard graduate level text, yet I believe in due time we will see Saleten and Jose become the fresh Goldstein/Taylor of any classical mechanics course. If this is a reference text to any course you are taking I highly recommend the purchase. The derivations will give you far more insight to the motivations and process to this art of physics. If you are a double major in physic and math I recommend to better half method point between the ysis course you have taken and the reasoning you love of physics. Arnol'd and Landau is more suitable for the more math rigorous student. Taylor and Goldstein is best for one who wishes to utilize only as high as vector calc for lengthy derivations. But what about the students that lie in the limbo of right in between math rigor and physical reasoning? This is your text! You will see no black squares at the end of proofs (much like David Hilbert's novels on geometry), yet if read slowly you will have the arms to explain the arguments to laymen. In contemporary days we are at a disconnect of math text and physics text. You can spend two years proving issues in ysis similar to differential manifolds, lie algebras, harmonic ysis, and convergence in a graduate mathematics degree. But until you see these concepts grow naturally from fairly easy questions about how things move you, will not understand the implications beyond connecting definition and discovering fancy algebra tricks. Beware readers, this text may change your entire academic goal e greatest issues in this book are between the lines of this book. There are key steps left out of derivation only because they would take up a lot of zone and are just math muscle exercises. But if you do calculate these poor integrals and you do take these nasty derivatives you will beable to tackle any issue in the book. The best part is, you will WANT to calculate these steps as the writing will draw you up in the narrative to truly prove it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction []  2021-1-20 20:9

    There are a lot of amazing books on Engineering Dynamics out there and this book is one of them. However, what really sets this book apart from others is its special and unorthodox approach in helping students to learn engineering dynamics. This author addresses the 2 most necessary components in learning this topic - Physics and Mathematics. Each one is treated separately and from the ground up starting with qualitative definition of dynamics concepts followed by primary mechanics with some issue solving at very early stages before delving more in-depth into Newton's laws where their meanings are explained to enable students to realize the advantages and pitfalls in using Newtonian and how they can be complemented by Lagrangian method. Basics like reference frames, velocity and vectors and physics of motions are all consolidated in early chapters and given the utmost treatments by the author instead of breaking them up as introduction in individual topics. This way, students are able to build a concrete foundation to prepare them for more advanced discussions. Equipped with these basics, students are able to understand that solving issues in motions is about finding equations to predict their trajectories rather than giving those formulations to students without requiring them to understand the underlying principles. The rest of the chapters are very related to other texts covering particle dynamics, motion of multiparticle system, rigid body dynamics and so on. There's another notable feature which is Guide section that acts as chapter summary to remind student once again on the necessary concepts through different scenarios and by relating to concepts and techniques from other is book is also a amazing source for educators who are looking for more effective ways to impart knowledge to students, be it engineering, biology, chemistry or any other sciences. This book can also be a amazing companion to Fundamentals of Applied Dynamics by James H. Williams, Jr.If only Amazona allows 6-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Dynamics: A Contemporary Approach []  2020-1-10 18:53

    It's a amazing book but the notation is awfull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction []  2021-1-20 20:9

    The authors have delivered exactly as promised in the preface of this book. You wish to read it first! The goals in the preface are set clearly and met without deviation. The problems identified in the preface are very necessary in the education of classical mechanics for engineers.I read preface, chapters 1 through 3, chapter 8 and skimmed the rest of the book. The language style adopted in this book is simple, directed to the reader, and logically pointed out in this book, at the very beginning, "The dynamics in difficult". Why? One example is that the dynamics is difficult because the kinematics of bodies embedded in a system and working together in a harmony can easily become very complex to evaluate. The effort required to solve the governing equations, obtained by use of Newton's laws of motion, is another would be very helpful to adopt the mathematical language (the meaningful use of notations in writing kinematic relations), used in this book, as standard notations by some similar non-profit professional llowing the mathematical notations, used in this book, is rewarded by obtaining the correct answers in the first attempt when solving any easy or complex problem. Careful use of the notations eases the task of detecting mistakes in the flow of reading this book, it would be almost impossible for a student to create fundamental mistakes in solving kinematics of a system that require use of several rotating frames of reference with respect to each e authors have definitely identified several student issue locations in comprehending the topic and have highlighted them rightfully. An example is referring to calculation of time derivative of a vector in a rotating frame with respect to another frame as "transport equation". This makes it simple to identify and refer to that computation whenever needed. Another example is, as the authors call it, "anatomy of Newton's second law" is explained at the very beginning of this book which is the core of the topic in classical is is a superb book to be used as the main text in undergraduate course in engineering dynamics and certainly is a very valuable reference for graduate students as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Linear Dichroism and Circular Dichroism: A Textbook on Polarized-Light Spectroscopy (Special Publication 331) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Every biochemist has probably more than once been puzzled by questions how to investigate the interactions and structures in different systems of biological molecules, for example, how to probe protein-DNA, DNA- or protein- interactions. In latest years the techniques of Linear Dichroism (LD) and Circular Dichroism (CD) have emerged as particularly suitable tools to study such systems under conditions that preserve the species in their natural state, for example, in solution as compared to crystal. These techniques can be used as complementary tools to classical X-ray crystallography and NMR and, when the latter are difficult or impossible to implement, LD and CD can lead the investigator forward to necessary discoveries in simplistic model systems where conditions may be systematically varied. "Linear Dichroism and Circular Dichroism Spectroscopy" provides a comprehensive overview of the state of knowledge and recent development in the field.What struck me when reading this book was the quantum leap the spectroscopy of linearly polarized light (LD) seems to have taken, now apparently being able, at least under favourable conditions, to even solve 3-D structures of complex systems in solution or membranes. In earlier textbooks on optical activity and circular dichroism, such tools have at best only been capable of detecting conformational changes but not necessarily able to identify them in structural terms. Strikingly, the strength of LD, in comparison to CD, is its easy relationship to how molecules are oriented in a sample - the absorption being simply proportional to cosine square of the angle between the light polarization and the light-absorbing "antenna" in the molecule - this is also basis of the way Website Specific Linear Dichroism by Molecular Replacement, the idea of which is to systematically collect orientations of a set of chromophores each, one at a time, replaced by site-directed mutagenesis in, for example, a huge protein-complex e book begins with a pedagogical introduction of the mechanism of interaction of the polarized light with the matter to be studied. It is richly illustrated with real-life spectral data not only for biologically more common systems such as DNA and proteins, but includes also polarized spectra of a dozens of little organic and inorganic compounds that can be of interest either as ligands to the bio-macromolecules or, for example, as building blocks for nanotechnology. The book provides the reader with an experimentally detailed recipe on almost any conceivable application, from how to construct your own measuring or orientation devices to how to recognize and avoid common pitfalls and artifacts when measuring and yzing spectra. The method the book is organized makes it simple to read for a non-expert: the presentation starts with simpler and more qualitative applications in the beginning and gets gradually more detailed in later more advanced chapters. The book is also very useful for a theoretician, who will appreciate the authors' use of mathematical language to link the observed phenomena with the laws of quantum e book can be well used as an encyclopedic reference tutorial both for the beginner spectroscopist as well as for a more experienced researcher. In my opinion, it is also suitable as a stand-alone text book for a graduate or post graduate course in optical spectroscopic techniques or as a supporting literature for a biophysical chemistry course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Residential Land Development Practices: A Textbook on Developing Land into Finished Lots []  2020-9-24 22:50

    Content applies more to a very huge scale developer (who probably doesn't need to read books!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Has amazing detail and information. I learned a lot from this book. It covers a broad selection of firearm types and has enough info to obtain a beginner headed in the right direction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    It wAs a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Surprisingly generic. If a drunken buddy gave you a rundown on how to operate a gunsmithing business and a stenographer was in earshot. This would be the result. If you wish to be reminded not to smash a customers scope, or to not leave spare parts in a rusting heap.. this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Loved his gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Residential Land Development Practices: A Textbook on Developing Land into Finished Lots []  2020-9-24 22:50

    Almost half of the book is devoted to the appendices, which include numerous useful checklists, forms, financial spreadsheets and sample nce this is an simple introductory text, the book does not delve into the difficult (but much more interesting) subjects such as feasibility ysis, community opposition to development, and equity financing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    This book is full of useful information even for veteran smiths. It is focused more on operating the business and being a professional in the industry. Not really for the folks that like to tinker on their weapons for fun. I highly recommend you pick up a copy if you do this for a living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Bought this as a bonus for my 17 year old nephew who is interested in gunsmithing and he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Entomology: A Textbook on Public Health and Veterinary Problems Caused by Arthropods []  2020-1-16 16:51

    One of the better text books I have seen- it does not place me to sleep, and is informative. The book is organized by arbopathogen rather than vector. It does focus on the vectorial aspects of disease transmission and pathogen life cycle. The writing is not so clinical that non-physicians can't understand what is being discussed. All in all, this is a amazing book to add to a private research library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Entomology: A Textbook on Public Health and Veterinary Problems Caused by Arthropods []  2020-1-16 16:51

    I found this book useful. It includes a lot of info on arthropods of medical importance and is detailed on each aspect. It is divided into sizeable sections relating to e.g. specific diseases and I found it a bit wordy and took a small time to negotiate to the info I required. It includes some amazing diagrams and references to other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    First, allow me say that, when I ordered this book, I knew it was copy of the 1946 edition. Please understand that if you order a copy. I ordered it to preserve my original 1946 first edition. However, the material is still valuable today and should be on the bookshelf of any aspiring gunsmith. The original deserves five stars. My issue is with the BNPublishing edition. Even though they claim a 2013 copyright date, the only fresh material is the cover artwork. Not only that, the actual original contents are incomplete. BNPublishing has chosen to leave out all the unpaginated (and valuable) figures and illustrations, as well as the latest six pages of the index. And in producing the facsimile, while enlarging the page size, they have reduced the text size to 96% of the original. Small, but noticeable. My largest complaint is the use of GLOSS black ink on bright white paper. It makes the book difficult to read under anything but the best lighting conditions. I would recommend finding a amazing used copy of the original before buying this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Chock full of information, but really geared toward practical restoration and tuning, A amazing book, but not really for hard core design / metallurgy etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Gunsmithing: A Textbook On The Repair And Alteration Of Firearms []  2020-1-31 5:10

    Little print no color pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Textbook of Modern Toxicology []  2020-2-2 5:8

    Used in my university class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Textbook of Modern Toxicology []  2020-2-2 5:8

    This textbook is needed in the university course I am now taking. The topic matter is well laid out, and can be read fairly easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Textbook of Modern Toxicology []  2020-2-2 5:8

    Amazing textbook. It also provides free PDF Format on Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    I highly recommend the book but do not waste your cash on the Kindle (Mac) version. I have the hardcopy (and Holton's more complicated version) but got tired of carrying it around. I thought I would test Kindle for the first time and download to my fresh Ipad. The cost is about the same as the paperback but the quality is not even close, and the graphics are key to understanding the material. Amazon, what happened?? You probably lost a Kindle textbook customer here as that was a fair chunk of change for a majorly disappointing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    I'm an applied mathematics undergraduate with a powerful interest in atmosphere-ocean dynamics, and out of all of the books on this subject that I've been through, this is by far the best in terms of clarity and exposition. Dr. Martin provides amazing physical explanations/interpretations of the mathematics and his discussions are very insightful. I HIGHLY recommend this book. It is amazing for self-teaching, as I have done, or perhaps for a one or two-semester class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    Martin does an perfect job of explaining concepts with words and mathematics. I think the marriage of the two makes his book various from the rest. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    This is the best synoptic textbook I have found. It has perfect schematics of atmospheric dynamic that are clearly and concisely. It also doesn't hack on the math--it gives clear derivations with explanations. It also avoid unnecessary details. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    I purchased this book to supplement my needed Holton book. This book does a much better job of explaining what dynamics are event rather than throwing endless formulae at you and not explaining them well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    The expiration date is 12 years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computational Fluid Dynamics: A Practical Approach []  2020-1-3 22:3

    The book falls apart immediately after opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    This book is a amazing resource for understanding meteorological dynamics, but it sometimes skips steps while giving mathematical proofs, which can create it much more difficult for the reader to understand why it's true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mid-Latitude Atmospheric Dynamics: A First Course []  2020-8-16 18:39

    Graphics are blurry. Kindle ver is useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cloud Computing Solutions Architect: A Hands-On Approach: A Competency-based Textbook for Universities and a Guide for AWS Cloud Certification and Beyond []  2020-12-5 19:34

    Amazing for details, very rich in details. But very not good glossary or index. Additionally, most of the illustrations how to set up or do the hands-on projects are almost too faint for me to see, even with my glasses on. A few days ago, I was literally shedding tears as I was getting frustrated trying to see and understand some of the info on the screen captures for some of the projects.I wouldn't mind paying for another copy if they created improvements on the illustrations figures for the projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cloud Computing Solutions Architect: A Hands-On Approach: A Competency-based Textbook for Universities and a Guide for AWS Cloud Certification and Beyond []  2020-11-21 19:36

    Amazing for details, very rich in details. But very not good glossary or index. Additionally, most of the illustrations how to set up or do the hands-on projects are almost too faint for me to see, even with my glasses on. A few days ago, I was literally shedding tears as I was getting frustrated trying to see and understand some of the info on the screen captures for some of the projects.I wouldn't mind paying for another copy if they created improvements on the illustrations figures for the projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Kinetics and Reaction Dynamics (Dover Books on Chemistry) []  2020-1-22 20:52

    It's very fresh and has a fair price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Kinetics and Reaction Dynamics (Dover Books on Chemistry) []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Amazing book for a amazing price. Used this for a graduate chemical kinetics course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elements of Gas Dynamics (Dover Books on Aeronautical Engineering) []  2020-8-25 18:57

    Unbelievable overview of gas dynamics. Don't spend the cash on a fresh text book. This one is complete with schlieren photography of experiments. It has been amazing for teaching and amazing for a reliable technical reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FPV Flight Dynamics: Mastering Acro Mode on High-Performance Drones []  2021-4-6 20:41

    It tells you how to fly FPV and to be amazing at it. Has amazing Pics!! This is the Book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cloud Computing Solutions Architect: A Hands-On Approach: A Competency-based Textbook for Universities and a Guide for AWS Cloud Certification and Beyond []  2020-12-5 19:34

    Amazing coverage of AWS with examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cloud Computing Solutions Architect: A Hands-On Approach: A Competency-based Textbook for Universities and a Guide for AWS Cloud Certification and Beyond []  2020-11-21 19:36

    Amazing coverage of AWS with examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of drafting: a textbook on mechanical drawing and machine drawing, with chapters and problems on materials, stresses, machine construction and weight estimating []  2020-10-25 18:38

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of drafting: a textbook on mechanical drawing and machine drawing, with chapters and problems on materials, stresses, machine construction and weight estimating []  2020-11-8 18:33

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry: A Novel (Textbook) - Volume 1 []  2020-1-15 23:50

    Used for chem classes at Durham Tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    QUANTUM MECHANICS : A Textbook for Undergraduates []  2019-12-24 19:49

    It is really a pity that this perfect book cannot be read on kindle paperwhite :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    QUANTUM MECHANICS : A Textbook for Undergraduates []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Probably a amazing reference, but a small too deep for me...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airline Operations and Management: A Management Textbook []  2019-12-24 20:15

    It's a very amazing text with useful and practical info and data required to understand the subject. It was a pleasure to learn more about airline operations reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airline Operations and Management: A Management Textbook []  2019-12-24 20:15

    At first glance, the content is interesting but all the illustrations are blurry on kindle. This is problematic for frameworks...Returned the kindle ver and ordered the paperback version, glad i did! Content is well written, clear explanations and insightful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geriatric Psychiatry: A Case-Based Textbook []  2020-11-15 18:25

    I love the format. It’s a very simple read. I am a Geriatric Psychiatrist, and work in academia; I search this textbook extremely helpful to gain a thorough understanding of psychiatric disorders in late-life. It has perfect case studies followed by MCQs. I would highly recommend to any psychiatrist or geriatric psychiatry fellow. It’s also helpful to prepare to ABPN geriatric psychiatry boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Ethics: A Textbook with Cases []  2020-2-5 19:17

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Ethics: A Textbook with Cases []  2020-2-5 19:17

    Missing pages 311-342, chapter 8 skips to chapter 11 and then back to chap 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neural Networks and Deep Learning: A Textbook []  2020-2-1 11:29

    The book fires off statement after statement with very small context. References and comparisons are created to algorithims and concepts that haven't even been introduced yet. If I hadn't already read introductions to neural networks online, I'd have no idea what he's talking about, and seldom do when he splatter shots a fresh concept onto the page. In which case I'll stick with the online references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neural Networks and Deep Learning: A Textbook []  2020-2-1 11:29

    This is a truly outstanding textbook on deep learning, with broad coverage, deep ysis as well as well-thought exercise. Amazing for researcher, graduate students as well as practitioners. highly recommended. The author is well-established and a top person in data mining and machine learning. He also has written a lot of other amazing textbooks over years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Kinetics and Reaction Dynamics (Dover Books on Chemistry) []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Very theory oriented. A amazing chemical engineering textbook (i.e., from Prentice Hall) is probably a better choice for more applications oriented content.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386