a thing called love Reviews & Opinions


Submit a thing called love review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I have read a lot of YA books and they usually follow a couple of familiar formulas and even though they are predicable they are fun and entertaining. Sadly, the same can not be said about this is books presents it's self as fun high school obtain together story about a young boy and girl where hi jinks ensue in order for the girl to obtain the boy, but those "hi jinks" are borderline psychopathic, actually scratch that, they're straight up psychopathic.I am used to the YA formula full of crazy/cute/funny plans to get a love interest. The girl will place a plan into action to obtain the guy of her dreams, and will spend majority of the book putting this crazy/cute/funny plan into action. The guy finds out about the crazy/cute/funny plan and despite that they end still liking each other because while weird, the plan is always harmless, and they are compatible and actually like the other person and end up getting together somewhere around the latest couple of chapters.**Spoiler Alert**In this book, not only is the plan that Desi (our main character) puts in to put a crazy, scheming manipulative, devious plan, it's down right illegal and psychopathic. She literally causes a vehicle accident on On Purpose, and still continues with her plan after addition to having an actual insane person as the main character, the love interest and Desi obtain together so fast. Now usually when the two main characters obtain together very quickly in a book and it means that by the end of the book there is a lesson that will be learned, because then the point of the book won't the getting together, it would have been the lesson that was learned because of the getting together. If you thought that was what you were getting with this book, think again!Not only does our main hero intentionally cause a vehicle accident, she repeatedly puts her love interest in situations that will obtain him into problem (more than he is already in), she invades his privacy, she continues along with her plan even after finding out that he was already manipulated once by his ex, and when he finds out about her plan and breaks up with her, she still keeps going and nearly gets him killed in a swimming pool.And I honestly would have been half okay with the book if at that point she actually learned something, but no, instead of having Desi realize she needs psychiatric support if she thought what she did was okay, the author decided to completely brush over everything after Desi shouts that she loves Luca (our love interest) as if that solves anything, as if it's okay to nearly slay someone (twice!) because she liked him so much after knowing him for a month. Luca of course forgives her in 2.3 seconds because "true love" and all that garbage (and while we're on the subject of Luca, he's not even a likable character, not only is kind of flat and one dimensional, he's annoying. This was not a love story I was rooting for).I do not like that nobody holds Desi accountable, they all treat what she did like a mild infraction, instead a serious problem that would have had me calling the police if I was Luca. Even her father (a whole grown man) doesn't keep her accountable, he just give bogus tip about not letting go and fighting for love.I also have an problem with Desi implying that her fighting for Luca with her plan was in some method a feminist act. How? Where? Because she was just a creepy as a man is when trying justify being crazy in the name of love? She needs to take several seats on that one.And the one line that created me actually mad enough to wish to stop reading the book is the following: "I was hoping that watching me interact lovingly with kids would appeal to some biological straight-guy instinct".So apparently straight guys are the ones who have "biological instinct" in wanting a tom line this book was not my cup of tea, both main characters were not likable and no lessons were learned by anyone. Not even Luca learned his lesson, he went from one manipulative relationship right into another, "good job bro".This book was pointless, and risky for young readers who think this type of behavior is romantic.I will say that I did like the style of writing and Desi's relationship with her father was really cute (if only he knew how to give proper tip and not raise a a crazy person).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I bought this book because of the cover and the title. I saw, “I Believe in a Thing Called Love,” and I started dancing, as the addicting song by The Darkness played in my head. I mean, that’s as amazing a reason as any to spend cash on something. Add to that, the adorable cover, and Amazon had my is book, by Maurene Goo, is the epitome of cute. The plot is cute and the characters are cute, and I say that with respect. I didn’t think I’d like it at first, because the opening chapters seemed a bit obvious, but it wasn’t long before I was enchanted."I Believe in a Thing Called Love" follows Desi, a type A heroine during her senior year, after she concocts an insane plan to obtain a boy to fall in love with her. Desi is a literal, fact-based, skeptic who as it turns out is deeply romantic. She’s an overachiever and caretaker, a role she inhabited after her mother died. She’s kind, smart, loyal, and e’s also an awkward, clumsy mess when it comes to romance and flirting. The klutzy scenes created me roll my eyes at first, but once I was about 1/3 into the book, I just decided to just roll with it, and I ended up finding Desi funny and endearing and started rooting for is novel is predictable, but I still wanted to [email protected]#$%!. Literally, it follows a formula as Desi follows a formula, and each chapter heading tells you what’s event next, but I still kept reading, because I love romance. I knew how it would play out and how it would end (as we always know how romances end) but that didn’t create me love it any less. I closed this book with a large smile on my face, and a powerful hankering to download a bunch of K , I recommend this book to romance lovers (obviously), YA lovers, readers who crave diversity and lively characters. Maurene Goo’s novel is vibrant and special.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    Do not go into this thinking that it is going to be anything but adorable. High school senior Desi Lee has everything all together in her life together except love. She meets a guy humiliates herself and decides that the key to love is to follow the steps of a K-drama. Hilarity, cuteness, and drama ensue. If you aren't familiar with K-dramas, don't worry it isn't necessary. Just know that you are going to be binge watching them after you finish rst of all, I loved the method that diversity was portrayed in this novel. Desi is Korean-American, and that is an essential part of the story. However, it was not a "problem." She goes about her life being a high school senior. Her best mate is a gay Latinx girl, and her other best mate is a straight white is such a fun character. She is smart, funny, and determined. She also has quirky control problems and strange gaps in self-confidence. She makes some questionable decisions, but they are so in line with her hero that I can't even be angry at her. She makes the choices that she does not because the author wants her to be funny or push forward the plot but because of who she is. She feels like a person that I would have loved to be mates with in high school.“I believed, and still believe, that you can build your dreams brick by brick. That you can accomplish anything with persistence.”Luca was a surprisingly nuanced hero for a cute YA romance. He was handsome, yes but not perfect. At one point a zit is mentioned and Luca kind of honks when he laughs. He sends mixed signals; he has problems with his parents. He isn't amazing at everything. It just created him all the more adorable.I loved her relationship with her father. He was so awesome and supportive. I appreciated that he was a mechanic. Not every Asian parent is a doctor, lawyer, or engineer. One of my favorite scenes in the book was Desi and her father making ramen together. The method they automatically and effortlessly divide the cooking tasks illustrates he strength of their relationship.I enjoyed the writing. The word that comes to mind to describe it is "gentle." Maurene Goo is understanding and kind to her characters. Does that create any sense or does it work only in my head? I was smiling throughout the whole book. Plot wise it was a bit far fetched in places, but that was simple to overlook as even those moments felt authentic and realistic. I enjoyed the sense of theme that resonated with me was the illusion of control. I think that there are a lot of us who, even if we don't consciously admit it, feel that the more we micro manage our lives, the better we can deal with the unexpected (or prevent the unexpected.) Desi thinks that having the concrete steps for something and determinedly following those steps will invariably lead to success.I read I Believe in a Thing Called Love in one sitting and regret nothing. I have already bought Maurene Goo's debut novel Since You Asked.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a thing called love or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a thing called love video reviews and related movies:

    See The Darkness - I Believe In A Thing Called Love (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE - THE DARKNESS LYRICS on youtube.

     related image

    See A Thing Called Love on youtube.

     related image

    See A THING CALLED LOVE by JOHNNY CASH on youtube.

     related image

    See Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford "Thing Called Love" Official Music Video on youtube.

     related image

    See I Believe in a Thing Called Love on youtube.

     related image

    See I Believe In A Thing Called Love - DJ Mike Gip on youtube.

     related image

    See A Thing Called Love on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    This was recommended to me to support me obtain outside reading slump. I'm not sure I'm all the method out but I do feel is book was a bit more dramatic than other cutesy YA I've read but the MC is literally following Korean drama shows to support her create a boy her boyfriend so the drama is is was sweet, created me roll my eyes in some parts and laugh aloud in others. It's a nice break from the heaviness I've been reading lately.A few critiques, I'm kinda bored with POC characters falling for the same type of white boy (broody, artsy and rich) and also, what's with all the dead mother's? The mumss don't need to be dead to create the father's life have purpose as a amazing dad. Also, this is the second book I've read recently that has Darcy and Rochester references as ideal romantic heroes. I think it's time for fresh ones nah?All in all, is say this was adorns and a nice change of pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    "But I never lost the belief that you could will something just by sticking to it, by being unwavering. By keeping your eyes on the prize. And by doing that, there was nothing you couldn't control about your own life."This was the kind of diverse, cute, over the top, screwball romantic comedy that is so lacking in romance these days. Not every YA book has to be some kind of drama llama ding dong. Sometimes love is downright hilarious and makes people do crazy things they'd normally never do. If we're talking about teenagers, love and hormones can create for serious , I'm not all that familiar with the K-Drama genre (much more familiar with K-beauty brands being a total lipstick junkie and all), a state of affairs I'm definitely going rectify because of this book. However, the old saying about the best laid plans of mice and high school girls...Overachieving heroine Desi Lee has a plan for everything and she's amazing at everything. She's already class valedictorian, a member of just about every school club and student council, and a star of the school soccer team. She's Stanford University bound. She's a girl on a serious mission to be a doctor like her e only thing she doesn't have is a ems Desi and boys are truly like oil and water. Even talking to a member of the opposite sex results in what her two best mates call 'flailure':"Flailure. The clever word Wes had come up with for when I failed at flirting. Obtain it? Flirt + failure = flailure."So what happens when a gorgeous fresh student named Luca ends up in her AP class? She's not only smitten, but "OMG I've got to have him" smitten.What to do?Well, Desi being the girl with the plan, she decides to utilize the tropes from her father's beloved K-Dramas. She concocts an entire list of how she's going to create the sexy boho artist Luca her boyfriend before she leaves high school. And because she's mapped out her strategy, courtesy of the erstwhile heroines and heroes of K-Dramas (which she has studied like the SAT's) what could possibly go wrong???1) Feelings.2) Finding out that it's okay to not be together or amazing at everything all the ere was so much to love about this novel. Huge kudos for how diverse the characters were. Unlike some authors who think inclusion is like pulling teeth without novocaine (and end up doing more hurt due to lazy stereotyping), this was diversity written like what true life looks like. Wow, teens from varying backgrounds are friends, who knew? Desi is Korean-American, her two best mates Wes and Fiona are Black and Latin respectively, and in Fiona's case, a lesbian. I also loved how Desi and her father were wonderfully close (her mother having passed away when Desi was seven). It was also refreshing that Desi's father was an auto mechanic rather than the stereotyped doctor or scientist. I loved how sweet and down to earth he was, a nice balance to his daughter's Type-A ca was sweet and while typical of the "misunderstood artistic type with messed up parents" his being in Desi's well-organized life served a larger purpose. He actually saw her for the imperfect girl she was, and liked her anyway. And I liked that too - that Desi wasn't the standard "gorgeous CW-teen" girl, but a relatable teen with zits and not model thin. Even Luca had zits, along with the ter this all kinds of amazing novel, I'm really not looking forward to going back to the crushing mediocrity that is The Black Witch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I required a book that was funny, and Maurene Goo is hilarious. There are genuine moments every few pages where I laughed out loud, or snorted, and in several instances screamed at what I couldn't stop from happening. It's a excellent book about a girl who just needs to feel in control in her life because things she couldn't control hit her when her mom died. And she does control so much and excels at sooo much, aside from romantic relationships. In those she racks up "flailures" (flirting + failure), so she decides to do what she's always done: study a situation and develop a series of steps in order to be is mc is awkward and Maurene Goo is unafraid of that awkwardness. It's hilarious without feeling forced. And I just love these characters so much. The supportive, imperfect friends. A father/daughter relationship that is realistic, fun, and supportive of each other. A MC that is strong and confident, but also, sometimes not. And a romance, well, a romance that isn't afraid to be a romance. No apologies.I love a writer who is unafraid to love something, like unapologetically love something, and Maurene Goo with I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE just embraces her love of romantic comedy and k-dramas. I don't know much about k-dramas, but I really need to watch some now that I've read this book. And really, I need this book to become a book everyone reads, and be on a million school summer reading lists. Then after everyone has read it, I need Netflix to adapt it into a limited series to capture all the incredible, beautiful, hilarious things this story is (because really, a film deal? No film could do justice to this).I'll rate I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOVE with some of my other favorite "funny" books: Lance Rubin's DENTON LITTLE series, Max Wirestone's DAHLIA MOSS series, and Louise Rennison's GEORGIA NICHOLSON series . . .And I need to go back and search Maurene Goo's first book: SINCE YOU ASKED

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    One of my mates recommended this book to me because she absolutely loved it, and since she knows I watch K-Drama's she thought I would love this too. I absolutely loved it! This book combined just the right amount of flare from Korean Drama's, along with the main hero Desi's ability to literally having me laugh out loud at a lot of moments in the story, create a winning combination to a unbelievable book. I would also recommend this to anyone that wants some laughter with a light hearted love story with the challenges of being a young adult. I can't wait for the next book to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I thought this book was adorable! I love that is was something various too for a contemporary! Basing you own love life on K dramas! I feel like I need to search out how to go about watching K dramas and see if any in the book are real!I love how awkward Desi is! And I mean like an insane overachiever, like I wasn't that insane in high school, but I also held myself to this high standard. I also loved the dynamic between her and her dad! It was so sweet!I definitely recommend as a summer read, or if you're looking for something on the lighter funnier side. Also it was a bit on the dramatic side, but would it really be based off of a K drama if it wasn't?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    This contemporary romance brought back that feeling of having a mega-crush in high really captured the feeling of senior year, and the mates who stick by you even when you're not always making the best is intelligent and motivated and amazing at everything except for romance. So she uses the K-Drama formula to obtain her dream guy interested in her. Please note that "drama" is in the main influence of her plan, so OF COURSE things go 's funny and sweet and cringeworthy and nus: if you wish to begin watching K-Dramas after reading this, there is a whole list of them in different styles for you to choose from!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Believe in a Thing Called Love review []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I'm throwing in the towel on this one, unfortunately. I only got to page 100/322 but never really got hooked. But I so wanted to like this one as the summary was adorable, and it seemed right up my alley. I just felt like there was no spark, no action, no interesting things going on. Maybe I'll come back to it one day. Maybe it just wasn't the book for me at this time...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My children filled this out for their grandmother and she cried when she read all the things the children had to say. Even though they are young and gave primary answers, she says she will [email protected]#$%! forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    U wish grandma to feel appreciated and loved this is the excellent bonus your small one can give her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My mom cried as she read it. The prompts are easy enough for kids but meaningful and theres a blank zone on each left page where you can have them draw pictures etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    This was a large hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing book. So meaningful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My Mother loved this book. I would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    To a lot of people, Linda Thompson has been known for a lot of years in melody circles for her talented career as a lyricist. As a die-hard Whitney Houston fan, "I Have Nothing" one of the pop superstar's most iconic hits was written by Thompson for the meg-hit "The Bodyguard" and produced by David Foster, Thompson's former husband. The pair even have cameo roles in that movie as the Academy Awards conductor and attendee, respectively. It is anecdotes such as these creating the vast, intricate tapestry in the engaging fresh memoir, "A Small Thing Called Life"Linda Thompson's life reads like any little city girl's dream. As Miss Tennessee in 1972 she went on to catch the eye of Elvis Presley, arguably the most popular melody legend of all time. They shared a tender, if not complex relationship, exposing Linda to a globe of which she seemed ill-prepared but who handled with grace and maturity. Later, almost cryptically, after commenting to Elvis that "I am going to marry that man one day, Linda married Olympic Gold Medalist Bruce Jenner and they seemed the excellent couple having two boys, Brody and Brandon. But the truth about Bruce's inner genre identity crisis is as hard at times to understand and accept for the reader as it was for er, Linda's marriage to another superstar David Foster brought more headlines and heartache for the devoted mother ending in divorce which can never be simple whether you are popular or not.What is truly fascinating about Linda Thompson and this book is she shines much of the spotlight on those in her life and less on herself leaving one to wish more of HER. I am in a special position because I am one of the lucky readers in Los Angeles who can say that I have met Linda Thompson, and her sons on various occasions and you could not meet people who are any kinder. To those wondering, Linda looked 38 in person! And that, created reading this touching book so much more enjoyable for me. I recommend it highly to anyone interested in not only the lives of celebrity marriages but how one woman managed somehow to raise two awesome sons without ever falling prey to the TMZ-esque downfalls of Hollywood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    This whole book was a sugarcoat. Linda had affairs with three married men, two of whom had pregnant wives during the affairs. She created out with Elvis for four hours almost instantly after meeting him and then moved in with him. How is that the basis of a relationship? Life with Elvis was sick - living your whole existence in bed, eating all your meals there and watching TV constantly. But being in the limelight as the King's girlfriend - or a world-famous athlete's girlfriend, or a rich producer's girlfriend - was more necessary than anything. And throughout it all, Linda was the saint of all saints, devoting her love, faith, spiritualty, unending care, feelings, feelings and more feelings, ad nauseum, to her popular men. Elvis bought her a separate house because he planned to break up with her; he never even called her after she moved out. Yet she broke his heart? A small more honesty would have created this syrupy memoir more palatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    This story was good, I enjoyed it for the most part. Very emotional, a lot of feeling. However, like other reviews, I do think it could have been written in 1/3 the pages...too a lot of repeat words. Always sad about Elvis who was self-destructive....no one was to blame for his death. Hold in mind as you read about her life with Elvis that she was not the only one - there are hundreds of people and their stories about their life with Elvis. In general, Linda Thompson shows TOO MUCH saintly goodness. But I was satisfied to see her assert herself with Bruce Jenner and his problems. He is a disgusting mess, on the other hand I could sympathize with him, as I have a nephew who was born a male physically but female inside. It is sad and real. All in all, she has lead an interesting life and her story required to be told, even though I felt she wasn't completely honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I can't believe I am giving a 5 star rating for a book written by the woman who stole my first boyfriend. Granted, I was only 9-years- old when Linda swooped Elvis away from me, but it still seems like yesterday!😜This book is written with humor, humility and a huge hunk of heart. Telling this story took guts. Ms. Thompson's book is exemplary of truth-telling in a brave and loving manner - and reminds us that we are each entitled to speak our own truth. Anyone who reads this book will understand why Elvis et al. couldn't support falling in love with her. #HardActToFollow💞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    While Linda's story is quite interesting with awesome experiences due to her loves and career, this book could have been 20% shorter if you take out the droning descriptions about love, friendship, forgiveness and blessings. While she seems like a genuine and caring person, it got to be a small much at times. Still, completely worth the purchase and the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Linda did a unbelievable job writing her memoirs. She has been with three of the most well-known men celebrities. The part about her marriage to Bruce Jenner held some surprising revelations. I had no idea he was so cruel in not seeing his sons he had with Linda after he married Kris Kardashian. Not cool. In fact, knowing that he felt like a woman all his life I feel he should never have married any woman. He is not my character for sure. The David Foster marriage was an eye opener as well. I had no idea he was so controlling and elusive. I highly recommend this book as it is one of the best I have read about celebrities. If you wish to read about Elvis, Bruce and David this is the book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book but felt the writing was a small syrupy. I was enthralled with the pictures drawn of Elvis Presley, Bruce/Caitlyn Jenner & David Foster. Compared with other books, particularly those about Elvis, Thompson's book strikes with a ring of truth with no axe to grind & no obvious ulterior motives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    LOVED this book! I would love to meet Linda someday - I had no idea what a prolific and attractive songwriter she is...AND that she was the lyricist behind some of my favorite songs. Her humor and awesome ability at forgiveness are lessons to be learned from her. As well as a look into the true lives of the iconic men she has lived with. Read this one! You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I loved Linda's book. It was well written, but more importantly, she told the truth in a kind and loving way. Amazing job! I highly recommend reading this memoir. She has had a interesting life, and is a unbelievable lyricist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Thing Called Life: On Loving Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and Songs in Between review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I wanted to like this book, but all the Elvis items is the same stories told by a lot of others, very small fresh info here! How a lot of times she uses the same words to describe Elvis and Bruce is insane! She uses handsome and athletic over and over. This story feels whitewashed to me. Linda comes off as excellent in every way! It does however validate my opinion of David Foster!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Ahhhh I love this book so so so much. Everybody has to read this story and this unbelievable journey of Jules and Jake. My heart is melting I’m so in love with their e’s adorable and clumsy but powerful and independent and a small lost.He’s also a small lost but Hot and broody, with a bit of a not so nice streak, however you WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH HIM. He’s the hot Dr with the heart of gold.I laughed, I cried, I cheered them on. I loved everything about this book and then some. The characters gahhhh! Mimi I adored her so much. My heart was with has written yet another attractive book with another attractive couple. Her stories are some of the ones I look foward to the most. She never disappoints. Read this book and fall in love. I DID.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    What a unbelievable surprise! This was not at all the book I was expecting. I thought I would read a quick, hot, boom, bang and done. Nope. It is subtle, but it is there. The story moved me. It had emotional elements and the characters were well developed. Don’t obtain me wrong, there was plenty of steamy, hot sexy times! But there is a back story as well.Jules Easton is a wedding planner at Easton Design & Weddings. She is taking over the business that her uncle spent 35 years building. However, the business is not doing so well. She loves her job and does it really well, but struggles with the business end of it."Don’t obtain me wrong – I was all about love. In fact, I was so much about finding the excellent love that I created it the basis for my career."So it’s do or die time. An opportunity to plan the wedding of one of the founding families and the most influential names in Atlanta. She needs to land this high profile wedding to hold things afloat. This would definitely place Easton Weddings & Design back on the map.Dr. Jake Kissinger needs to support plan his sister Rory’s fairy tale wedding. Time is short, so he has to step up and create a lot of decisions. Jake and Jules are stuck together planning this wedding but things don’t always go as planned."All of a sudden the fact that I had to work closely with him became very real.""The hot doctor with the kissable lips."Although Jake comes off as a total jerk in the beginning, he softens as he gets closer to Jules. I loved their banter and chemistry. They both have a lot of problems but we search out that they are more alike than either thought. Jake considers himself unavailable emotionally for love while Jules is afraid of getting damage or left ere is a reason that Jake is unavailable and Jules is afraid. Those reasons were emotional and touching. A total android game changer for this story. It evolved into a tender, sweet build up. And the ending was just right. As I said above, I expected one thing and got something so much more! I look forward to Jaxson’s story next!"The thing about love was it didn’t have to be just had to be right."4.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Kim Karr is going to create your heart swoon in her fresh book The Thing About rst of all, I wish to take a moment to have fun this book cover one more time!!! Holy Smokes this cover is Hawt and sooo excellent for Dr. Kiss....I mean Dr. Jake Kissinger, he is "Mr. Tall. Dark. Handsome. Very handsome. Actually, he is drop-dead gorgeous. And that mouth. His lips. They looked absolutely kissable." And this is where "Dr. Kiss" comes from. lol Although he is not too satisfied he was given this nickname by one of his one night stands and a patient ends up overhearing it. But he seems to obtain over the nickname after the right woman calls him that..lolThe Thing About Love is such a fun read-RomCom for sure!! Opponents to Lovers...one of my favs!!! Dr. Kiss and Jules first meeting will have you laughing your butt off!! There was a bit of a mistaken identity. You see Jules is a wedding planner. Her uncle passed the business off to her. But she has gotten off on the wrong foot when she meets up with whom she thinks is the groom, but actually she has it all wrong. And she ends up doing something on a whim and potentially just lost a huge acc that could support her store out. So now she has to victory over the Doctor, and he is beautiful angry at what she has done to him. But his sister wants this wedding planner and he is going to have to suck it up and work with this crazzy woman. And Jules is going to have to work with this angry doctor. Y'all will just love all the banter, the broody, arrogant, cocky, and rude doc...It just makes for one heck of a read!!!I gave The Thing About Love 5 Kissable Stars!!! I would love to read more about Dr. Kiss and Jules in the future...they were such a hoot!!! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    4.9 STARSJules has just taken over her uncle's Atlanta wedding planner company ... and it's not going good!She needs to obtain hired for this large society wedding or her uncle will have to sell the company!But instead of impressing the bride with the awesome cake she had made, she kinda, accidentally - or not so accidentally - starts a small 'fight' with the brother of the bride!Sexy Doc Jake!And he is kind of paying for the wedding ... so ... not good!But even if Jake wanted to stay far away from the crazy - and sexy - wedding lady, he doesn't have a choice. He needs this wedding to happen - and happen fast. And his sister is back at college - so it's on him to support Jules plan a wedding - something he never ever thought he'd do.Let the fun times begin!WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH JULES & JAKE? WILL THERE BE A HAPPILY EVER AFTER? READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT ☺══════════════════════════Adorable!This story was so funny and cute and sweet right from the first page!A really adorable romantic comedy I loved it!But of course there are also lots of very serious and moving parts too. I might have cried a small .. or a lot☺!We have this really hot and rich and slightly crumpy doctor. And the pretty, but slightly clumsy wedding planner!Perfect recipe for an awesome romantic comedy!!!But we also have the sad stories about both their parents and Jake's grandmother. Heartbreaking!Then there's the introduction into a hero who'll obtain his own book soon - Finn - Jules' cousin. He wants to be an MMA fighter.And Jules' ex Jaxson will also obtain his own book. (Btw. Jules accidentally sends him a very erotic video - which she wanted to send to Jake! LOL!)I really enjoyed reading this book. It had an awesome feeling to it. Not sure what I mean by that. Maybe it was the southern thing or the no-mega-exaggerated-dramas or the wedding atmosphere. I really loved the feeling that came over me while reading. I know, I'm weird. ☺The only thing I didn't love-love. Atlanta in the heat of summer! Ugh - I hate heat and it's winter here! So I would've preferred a more winterish book set in a more winterish put - BUT - pfff - that really doesn't have anything to do with the story - that's just me being weird again! ☺► THE THING ABOUT LOVE was an adorable & funny & sexy & heartbreakingly moving Wedding Planner Romance!!! Run to your nearest amazon for your own Dr. Jake - this one is MINE!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    “Someday, Jake, love will search you. And when it does, you won’t have a choice but to accept it.”“Suddenly all those cliches I’d created fun of seemed so real. The earth shifted. The ground moved under my feet. I was on cloud nine.”“What was this between us? We hardly knew each other. We were both at crossroads in our life. And yet, knowing that didn’t seem to change this chemical reaction between us. It should have. It should have been a warning. I didn’t understand it. All I did know was that I wanted to be with him as well. I wanted to touch him. To feel him. Every attractive inch of him. For as long as I could.”When I think of romance, this is exactly what I want. I wish a story that makes me feel. A story that makes me swoon. A story that pulls emotions out of me and turns my globe upside down. And for me, The Thing About Love was exactly what my heart was looking for. This book…It just consumed me from the moment I picked it. From the moment I started reading this book, I just had a feeling it was going to be a unique and special read…And boy was I ever right! The Thing About Love is a attractive and expected read. I had no idea what my heart would be in shop for when I picked up this book and I’ll be the first to tell you, there is nothing I loved more than when a book surprises me. And allow me tell you, this book surprised me in the best, best om the moment I met Jules and Jake, I was hooked. The banter and chemistry between the two of them was just explosive. Jake is the sexy, broody, successful doctor. He’s been dealt some beautiful tough cards in his life, but nothing means more to him than family. So, when his sister is determined to create him a part of her wedding planning, he’ll do anything to create her happy….And that’s where Jules comes in to play. There is nothing more that Jules loves than planning peoples unique days. She is the kind of girl that you just can’t support but fall in love with. She’s smart, beautiful, kind, a bit clumsy, but has a large heart. She loves love, but sucks when it comes to her own relationships. The latest thing Jules ever planned on was Jake. Like I said, their chemistry is explosive and just oozes off the pages. They challenge and push one another. You could tell that these two were meant to be; that fate had brought them together. But, that their course must play out and that they must search their method in order to be happy…The Thing About Love is a beautiful, honest and heartwarming love story that just captured my heart. From entertaining banter and delicious humor. To sexy amazing times and swoon worthy moments. To moments that just pulled at your heart and place tears in your eyes. This book hit all the marks for me. The characters are real, raw and simple to connect with. Their story is attractive and intense at the same time. You will be glued to the pages and hit with a ton of emotions just as I e Thing About Love is so much more than a love story. It is a story of family. A story of hope. It is a story of loss and letting go of the guilt that consumes you. It is a story of finding peace and living. But, most of all, it is a story about taking chances and holding on to love with everything you’ve got. This series is off to one heck of a begin and I can not wait to see where this series is going to go next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Originally posted on Undeniably Book Nerdy book blogThe Thing About Love is FANTASTIC and emotional and swoon-y and steamy and everything I love in a contemporary romance.Our main characters are Juliette "Jules" Easton and Dr. Jake "Dr. Kiss" Kissinger and OMG these two were so attractive together. But, they didn't begin out that way.Ever since Jules had taken over her uncle's wedding planning business things haven't been going well. It only survived because Jules had been using her own savings to hold the business afloat. Jules is really amazing at planning weddings, but keeping up with the finance side of things is another story. Now she's broke and in order to hold the business going, she required to impress the Governor's son's bride-to-be and land the job as their wedding planner. When a handsome man strolls into her present room and starts talking wedding, she thought she was speaking the groom. But when he starts flirting with her, she was so disgusted with the fiend that she smashed cake on his turns out that the handsome man was the bride-to-be's older brother Dr. Jake Kissinger and he was NOT happy. He didn't wish anything to do with Jules, but with his grandmother's health quickly deteriorating and needing a wedding planner willing to take on the challenge of planning a large-scale happening in five weeks, Jake had not choice but to hire Jules and work with her while his sister and her fiancee finish their senior year of college. And the story takes off from there...If you have fun a amazing enemies-to-lovers romance, you're going to have fun The Thing About Love. Jules and Jake had a connection right from the beginning--a sexual charge between them--but with their less than auspicious meeting there was delicious friction between them. Then, as they work together their chemistry gets hotter and when they finally obtain together these two really brings on the wasn't all sexy times though, because Jules and Jake soon come to realize they share a tragic past that got me all sorts of emotional. It's not often that a romance novel can create me cry and this one really tugged at my emotions and got me all choked up. But, this book was also funny! There were some humorous moments that perfectly balanced the more serious e Thing About Love was a amazing mix of steam, heartbreaking moments, and humor that I highly enjoyed. I loved Jules and Jake! They were fully fleshed out and I liked that we got a glimpse of their past, which gave us added insight. I thought they were just excellent for each other and I swooned over their romance. The secondary characters were really amazing too, like Jules's adopted cousin Finn and her ex-fiancee Jaxson, and I was satisfied to learn that they're getting their own books.I highly recommend you pick up The Thing About Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is a sweet and very often funny story about opposites attracting. Jules Easton is a wedding planner who is running her Uncle’s wedding design business. She’s doing a less than stellar job and is at the end of her tether when she meets Jake Kissinger.Jake is Rory’s brother, the bride that Jules is due to have her first meeting with. Attraction sizzles between them from the moment they create eye contact, until the Rory arrives and gets excited upon seeing Jake there. Mistaking him for a cheating fiance after seemingly having come on to her before Rory’s arrival, Jules acts on her impulsive nature and shows Jake what she thinks of him.Jake’s not impressed and refuses to have Jules be the wedding planner. He’s holding the purse strings so the final decision is down to him not the ever, circumstances force him to change his mind and create him work closely with Jules to bring Rory’s dream wedding to fruition. The initial attraction soon burst into full on entanglement and before they know it, they’re so deep into each other, they’ll never obtain free.Jake has issues, the hardest being he doesn’t believe in love and Jules is searching for the ying to go with her yang. She thought she’s found it once before but saw her mistake before she and her ex-fiance took the plunge. Now, she just continually second guesses herself.Jake and Jules were a super hot and sexy couple, in and out of the bedroom. I enjoyed meeting the secondary character. Rory was sweet, Archer and Montgomery even sweeter, but Mimi stole the show. Well, her and the dogs is was a quick paced but not rushed romance, Jake and Jules spent a lot of time talking and getting to know each other and finding similarity and connections they’d never known about. But Jake’s problems with love become a issue in the end. Now, it’s down to Jules to war for what she wants. But will she? Can she?As in all romances, if you wish it, you have to go after it, isn’t that The Thing About Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The Thing About Love is a excellent blend of awkward, funny, swoon, romance, family, war and forgiveness. I was completely enthralled with quirky Jules and sexy Jake (aka Dr. Kiss) from the moment of their terribly awkward meet cute. Seriously. Cake in the face will be one that I don't easily forget!Jules and Jake obtain off to a not good begin -- their first impressions were not the best! -- but when they are forced to work together to plan his sister's high-society wedding in just over a month, they start to slowly obtain into each other's hearts as much as they obtain under one another's skin. Before long, Jules realizes that Jake is her home, the yin to her yang, her North Star.I adored the twist that connected Jules and Jake in a method that neither one of them anticipated. It united them with a common thread that was so special and so intense, and gave Jules an opportunity to support Jake heal and allow go of the guilt he's been carrying. But Jake is so wrapped up in his guilt and what he's running from, that he completely misses what is right in front of t only were the main characters an antagonistic delight -- the story is told in dual POVs, and I enjoyed each and every chapter -- but the supporting players were equally delightful. I can't wait for Jules' ex, not good Jaxson, to obtain his own story!I received an advanced copy and voluntarily left a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I must begin this review off by praising the talented Ms Kim Karr. I can most definitely say that there hasn’t been a book that she has written that I have not read and that’s because she writes these beautifully written stories that you can’t support but devour and fall in love with its characters. For that I would like I to thank her because she gave me two fresh characters that I can love. I couldn’t support myself than to obtain so engrossed with Jake and Jules story because it was such a beautiful, heartstrings pulling story.“You’re so tight, and you feel so amazing around my c*ck. And I can’t stop thinking about being inside you”Dr. Kiss is one sexy mutha, shut yo mouth. Don’t allow the fact that he is doctor fool you because this man is one naughty alpha male that will most definitely melt your panties right off. The chemistry between him and Jules will definitely set your kindles ablaze, it’s not only electrifying but it’s one that fairly tales are created of, so beautiful. Jules and Jake weren’t looking for love but that’s the thing about love, see what I did there, you might not look for it but it will most definitely search you whether you like it or it for me to sit and wait for more awesomeness from the talented Kim Karr because I know it will be pure epicness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Thing About Love review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This was a very cute story about, you guessed it, love ❤️We obtain to meet Jake/Dr. Kiss and Juliette/Jules. Jake is a doctor working crazy hours while worrying about his dying grandma, as well as his sister’s upcoming wedding, which is also supposed to be the huge social happening of the year. He has a say on who the wedding planner should be. And that’s where Jules (Juliette to him) comes in. She is a wedding planner with a struggling business. Getting this acc would mean the globe to her. Unfortunately, she gets to embarrass herself huge time in front of Jake, and they begin on the wrong foot. Things happen, she gets the acc and has to work very closely with Jake. And that’s how they end up in a relationship of sorts, and realize how connected their pasts also are.Even though I liked it, I didn’t love it like I had loved Kim Karr’s previous books. I have to be honest and admit that the story itself did not hold me engaged from the beginning. I thought it started a small slow, and then it progressed a small quick past the halfway mark. But, all in all, it really was a cute story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Love review [App]  2019-4-27 13:19

    it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calls review []  2020-1-20 1:39

    I LOVE the musical bonus and vocal talents, in which KEM shares with the world! I collect ALL of his albums! KEEP EM COMING KEM!!! 😊👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calls review []  2020-1-20 1:39

    Love his melody and this album putting his melody with a jazz swing was amazing to listen to and relaxing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    I read Ernest Holmes's SCIENCE OF MIND years ago. I thought it was interesting, but it didn't change my life. THIS THING CALLED YOU, however, is causing me to examine, shift, grow, explore, and take charge of my life in ways I never thought possible as a effect of reading a little book. Unlike a lot of modern day self-help authors, who sometimes pad a book, repeating what they have to say over and over, Holmes has filled this book with uniquely inspiring thought throughout. I'm underlining so much of it, because it is so profound.I would recommend this book to anyone looking to create positive changes in their life, especially those who feel alone and need help or wish more courage for the journey. No matter what you might be dealing with, this book provides a fresh mind-set that I feel will support a person regardless of fore reading this book, I felt victimized in a lot of of my private relationships. The exercises in this book helped me realize how these relationships similar to a "lack" thinking that I held, one in which I felt that I had to place up with a lot of garbage from people because I believed that friendship was hard to find. Holmes would wish better for me and so does the Infinite. If you wish better in your life, I recommend you read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    I have read this book a number of times, and I want someone had given it to me when I was younger and worried about everything. I havegiven it to a number young girls in the hopes that it can give them a better perspective on how necessary and excellent they are, regardless ofwhat anyone else thinks, or says. Just think all young girls should search that little light inside and hold it going..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    I'm enjoying this book and Ernest Holmes has changed my method of thinking about life. I'm giving 1 star because the book I received from bnpublishing looks like a ripoff of the book. There is no spacing between paragraphs which makes the book hard to read. I'm in a study group and can't follow along because my pages don't match theirs. Do not allow bnpublishing send you their ver of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    Unbelievable book. As more and more people explore the truth of who/what they actually are, there is the chance of more harmony and less suffering becoming a possibility, first on the individual level. Based largely upon the sayings of Jesus Christ and what those sayings reveal to us of how Christ experienced Himself and how we could be experiencing ourselves, Ernest Holmes was method ahead of his times and a genius at making subtle truths crystal clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    I'm a Science of Mind person and have read a lot of of Ernest's works. All amazing but THIS is by far my favorite. Definitely a must have. Even if you're not a member of a SOM center...this is a unbelievable read for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    This book is priceless. Much easier to read front to back than Science of Mind. I read this every morning, out loud to myself; the peace I feel in doing this is priceless. No matter what my struggles, the words in this book always ground me. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    This is a unbelievable book for those looking to begin themselves to discerning their thoughts. It is like a metaphysical playbook that everyone should have in their arsenal.I would say this book holds the keys to the simplicity of the laws that govern the universe. It moves in a easy way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    ...or finally remembering in exquisite detail the elusive dream whose wispy fragments somehow created you happy, reading “This Thing Called You” will resonate deep within you and remind you of who you really are. (And who you really are is really wonderful.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    I own this book in paperback first. It's filled with yellow highlight marks. I created it a habit to take it with me everywhere (especially to the local laundromat) until I finished it.I was very satisfied to obtain it on my Kindle. I transferred all the highlights I had in the book to the Kindle copy. It took a while but was worth it.I create regular reference to all highlights and re-read the book when possible. I love Earnest Holmes. He taught the masses the Science of Mind because he loved people and wanted to support us live the best life he knew God had in-store for us if we would just free our minds from negative thinking and believe that we are one with good.Blessings to All.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Thing Called You review []  2020-1-21 23:38

    Anyone struggling with self -- esteem, identity, spiritual -- needs to read this book. It was recommended to me years ago by my spiritual mentor and it totally changed my life. For the first time in my life I was able to look into a mirror and say to the person looking back, "I love you", and mean it. For the first time in my life I became aware of WHO I am and WHY I am here. Everything else is history. This is truly a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    we really have fun the melody of Tag Bishop! We haven't even opened it yet as it is gift. We have on just on like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    Amazing quality and amazing notice in the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Call - Wifi Calling, Call Id, Phone Call review [App]  2019-12-24 21:38

    A lot of issues in this application one issue in this application is when set the number all screen is black

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Call - Wifi Calling, Call Id, Phone Call review [App]  2019-12-24 21:38

    Worst application not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    I did my own finger print

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    lies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    I have nothing but respect for those like John Z. who discover the supernatural, even if I am skeptical of all claims. That said, this book - while it does provide some interesting vignettes and back-of the-neck chills - is marred by some of the worst editing I've seen in a paperback in a long while.I should note that I'm not a grammarian who insists that participles be placed in the right spot. But when a book is missing the period on the latest sentence of an entire chapter and there are both typos and misspellings scattered throughout the book, that tells me this was place together in a slapdash ve stars for content and one for the editing, averaged out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    I wanted to learn more about Mr. Zaffis' experiences with haunted objects. I had watched his television show, but was never really convinced these hauntings were similar solely to objects. I was also very curious about how John was able to take these haunted objects and live with them in his own basement. He info different methods he uses to treat the objects in order to neutralize them. It is unfortunate that these pieces retain the chance of reactivation, so that it is difficult to restore them to their previous owners. Thus the haunted objects museum was born. Mr. Zaffis provides a amazing range of cases he has investigated; from haunted dolls, mirrors that can become portals, witches, and malevolent statues. It is a fascinating look into a lifetime of cases. His explanation of how objects become haunted was very interesting and helpful. My only "complaint" about this book is that I would have loved it to include even more cases. Fortunately, it looks like John has written more books. I highly recommend this book for those interested in the paranormal. Mr. Zaffis is a pioneer in the field, with decades of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    This is an interesting collection of a broad dozens of “living” possessions wrecking havoc on people’s lives, detailing both the circumstances leading up to the mayhem and oftentimes ending with some turmoil for those affected. Although avoiding the vast complexities underneath the topic matter, Rosemary and John really place together a fluid narrative to hold the read entertaining – and wanting yond the expected tales of creepy dolls, this work covers the bases which any one of us can relate to in our own homes (e.g., jewelry, art and even clothing). A helpful inclusion were the pages clarifying primary matters on residual energies, earthbound ghosts, fairies, demons, familiars, spells and Djinn, etc, which tie-in nicely into the case files presented.Overall, HAUNTED is a must-read for those begin to (searching for?) otherworldly explanations, or at least wanting to guard versus sudden attachments from needful things or failed love mementos. Those looking for “bite” (i.e., death, sanitarium) may not search it here, as relative satisfied endings were sought for and ultimately gained through spiritual intervention. Perhaps a future work will deal with just that, or rather, just how far these wicked things can go. Perhaps for that reason alone this work should be given its due attention, before it gets to that point.And besides, those with former problematic “(in)significant others” may really wish to clean their house after reading this one. Lord knows I did. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    John Zaffis is similar to and was trained by Ed and Lorraine Warren, the popular demonologists. Zaffis seems to share a lot with the Warrens but has his own particular slant on the paranormal. This book focuses on daily stuff that have been cursed, possessed or have spirit attachments. The book presents a number of real-life case studies from Zaffis's work. The individual stories are well told with just enough background and follow-up info to hold your interest. Some of the cases are true eye-openers and leave you wondering just how simple it is for unwanted spirits to enter your life. The cases cover a dozens of situations thus giving a amazing overall picture of the phenomenon of haunted items. There is a very interesting chapter at the end of the book that gives tip on recognising and dealing with haunted items. I hope I never have to use it!One thing I did hold wondering about though was why couldn't Zaffis leave the stuff with their owners after he had cleansed and bound them? There must be a amazing reason, other than their owners not wanting them, but it was never explained.I thought this was a amazing book and I can certainly recommend it for anyone interested in the paranormal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    If you are looking for techniques to rid yourself or others of unwanted visitors, all you'll search here is to sprinkle with sea salt, put outdoors in the new air and "say prayers over them." Wow. The author claims to believe in white magic and amazing spells. If any of these "prayers" involve something Christian, the author keeps that a complete secret. There are far more helpful books on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    Perfect info on the Paranormal, hauntings and how you might have gotten something in your home by purchasing an item from a yardsale, estate sale and a lot of other places. I don't wish to go into this book too deeply because you really should purchase it. Rosemary has written a lot of books on a lot of of the paranormal topics and every book I have purchased of hers has been intellectually informative. I am a staunch christian, and for me, knowing about the paranormal and how it works is of utmost importance. You will not be disappointed in "Haunted by the things you love", no wasting of your cash here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    I'd heard an old priest a lot of years ago, that some items, as paintings or stuff from an old aboriginal burial can be instruments of evil spirits or could be haunted, and how risky they can be bringing in our homes. Here John Zaffis confirms some of the catholic priest statements, indeed it seems to be evil forces around us, so we should be cautions when we purchase antiques or used stuff from garage sales and auctions, as well as things that we might inherit. I was never attracted to antiques nor used items. This is an interesting book for people who might like to enlarge some knowledge of our unseen surroundings. I might be buying more titles from ffis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    I enjoyed this book. A lot of interesting info and some practical tip given to anyone who may be into antique hunting or collecting used items. As stated in the book, most people don't have any issues bringing a purchase home from a garage sale, estate sale or antiques shop and putting it in their is book describes what can happen to those who DO have problems when they bring home these items, and how their lives are turned into chaos when they have to deal with the evil attached to their e stories of the haunted stuff and their owners were an interesting and fast read for me. I think this book would also be a amazing book for anyone who is dealing with what they think is a haunted item they may have purchased or inherited and what they should do with it and the problem they may be dealing with because of d book. Amazing information. Amazing read. I hope Mr. Zaffis writes another book and entertains us with more stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    Loved the stories. Reading these stories just create me more aware of what to do in case I happen to buy an estate piece. I'm not much into thrift store buying as I am with thrift shop consignments.I seldom read at home LOL. I felt better reading at the gym while on treadmill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Haunted by the Things You Love review []  2020-1-18 21:2

    As always, John Zaffis has amazing content. It never fails to amaze me how ghosts and demons can mess so creatively and so various with every per simple read, nothing complicated or too in depth, but entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Love Story of Falling in Love - Love Affair review [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    To long to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Love this shirt!!! Wanted a stranger things shirt that was a small more special than most of them I’ve seen. It rocks! I bought it to fit a small huge and it’s perfect. Amazing quality fabric, can’t wait to wear when the present premieres this summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Love it! Soft shirt, not the thick cheap feel some tees have. Amazing design and looks to be a amazing quality screen print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Shirt was soft, quality material, color was as expected, printing on it was ink and not just a sticker, so it won’t peel off or crack.10/10 Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Amazing fit, runs real to size, fabric not too thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    I love this shirt, it’s so soft and comfy. The fabric is really amazing quality. I got a huge because I like my shirts a small baggy, but the huge is a tad long. I probably could have gotten away with a medium. But I still love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Super soft!! Real to size and didn’t shrink! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    soft color is attractive i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Print and quality of shirt is awesome. Real to size and use shirts that are so soft. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calculator Love Meter Horoscope Love Matching review [App]  2019-3-16 13:16

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    Love this app, it's so convenient to create international calls and the quality is really amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very amazing i really like this calling card it's create me so simple to call

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    unbelievable call quality I call America Canada Bermuda Caribbean middle east.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    Best application for calling abroad. Very amazing customer service as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very nice line, no break between you call

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    amazing quality, fast connection and very reasonable charges !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    amazing application low call rates simple and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    i like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    its amazing to call anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very usable apps🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    very accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    do not obtain this app. there are better apps or sim cards available. they cancel credit if not topped up for 6 months,which isa joke, as it is my money, not theirs. and even when it was reinstated it went after a month, i was not told that it would only latest month. and when i contacted them they were very fast to say that it was their "good will". laughable. will be using lyca mobile instead, better rates and no possibility of my cash being lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    This is the best long distance calling I have experienced. I create a lot of calls. the quality of the calls is great, access to my contacts list is convenient and the prices are excellent!! plus it's so simple to introduce others and getting that gift £'s has been unbelievable 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    Call quality is ok but the charges are not transparent. You can't see how a lot of mins you spend on calls. They only present your balance. This needs to be looked into as makes it seem very dodgy and deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    The connection is good. Was a bit weary as once my call was chop off and when I tried to call back it said "your calling card is in use, please contact customer care/service." and I saw that some credit had mysteriously been used up. Not sure what that was about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Calling – international calls / call abroad review [App]  2019-5-23 13:35

    I liked the application , but I think it a bit expensive rate to senegal. In a few mins I spent a lot. Just for 11.27 minutes. Would be amazing if is more cheaper then vectone, because I use to use it. And I am think to change it for your app. But the rate it's not the cheapest . Otherwise it's amazing app.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter