Read abc mini figure 8 polished mountain gear reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all abc mini figure 8 polished mountain gear reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    This CD is amazing to play for active activities such as pulling weeds outside, washing cars, etc. Elliot Smith was the excellent type of tortured soul...such an elegant, yet miserable, excellent poet. His melodramatic song-writing and guitar playing (among other instruments), are top-notch and one-of-a-kind. He is counter-culture and of the past underground melody scene. His melody will survive through the ages and he will always be recognized as one of the best of all time...for indie / folk rock. I really have fun listening to Elliot Smith, and this particular CD is fairly intense, more upbeat. This is a tortured soul’s best friend, one of a lot of made by Elliot Smith. R.I.P. E.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Some of these songs are super depressing, but it helps me obtain through when I'm feeling that way. Other songs are really attractive and almost happy. This album is pure genius

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Don't obtain me wrong. The melody Elliott recorded is great. This pressing, by Plain Recordings, is miserable.I thought there was something wrong with my equipment. However, I have two amazing turntables so I tried the other one and it sounded poor on that too. It sounds like an overplayed record from Goodwill: muddy, static-filled, and flat.On CD, "Happiness" and "Can't Create a Sound" blow my mind. Any Elliott Smith fan knows that this is one of his best albums technically as it was recorded in well-equipped studios. And you can hear it-- that is, on CD you can. This vinyl pressing is poor and I will create sure to avoid Plain Recordings in the future.

    0  


    Add your opinion on abc mini figure 8 polished mountain gear or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Don't the vinyl ver of this album it is muffled and poorly mastered. The quality of the vinyl itself is also bad. The album however is one of the best of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    A throwback to 60s/70s balladeers -- unbelievable songwriting, amazing for serious listening or just a relaxing sonic backdrop for a lazy afternoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Perfect artist but not really my cup of tea...Songs in general are too and related sounding for my tastes but obviously some people will love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    There is a temptation to read the latest album produced in Elliott Smith's lifetime, FIGURE 8, as a suicide note - or at least as a statement about the profound malaise that led up to his baffling and mysterious death. I think this reading operates more as an effort to explain what a lot of see as the worst album Smith ever produced: a step back from the artistic triumphs of EITHER/OR and XO, and the breakthrough of the GOOD WILL HUNTING soundtrack. Therefore it seems fitting that Smith songs with titles like "Everything Means Nothing To Me" and "I Better Be Quiet Now" in which he adds, "I'm tired of wasting my breath." And the haunting closing titular cover of the Schoolhouse Rock "Figure 8" song, included on the Japan release, was just ambiguous and spooky enough to suggest a closing ellipsis from the enigmatic Smith, a weird, ornate 's a stretch, and one I don't really buy; Smith was working on two projects when he died: providing the soundtrack for THUMBERSUCKER for Mike Mills (which is collected with other B-sides and rarities on NEW MOON) and finishing his final album, the solid FROM A BASEMENT ON A HILL. Those share the same glum sense of melancholy that are apparent on all the 90s Smith albums, only without as much of the sonic instrumentalism - each album in the three years before he died is more subdued than the ones than preceded it, at least since his debut ROMAN CANDLE.I challenge the argument that FIGURE 8 is a sub-par album and counter by claiming that it is actually his best album: his BLOOD ON THE TRACKS, an emotionally charged and coherent masterpiece. If FIGURE 8 has a weakness, it's that it lacks the memorable songs of Smith's previous efforts - a greatest hits collection would probably only contain the opening track "Son of Sam.""Son of Sam" got untypical radio play back then, and it's the one song on FIGURE 8 that seems out of place. Skipping to the next song begins a theme - this is about a breakup, a relationship ending, and I don't know enough about Smith's biography to know if this is biographical; but it hits the beats beautiful perfectly. "Somebody I Used To Know" kicks things off:"I had tender feelings that you created hardBut it's your heart, not mine, that's scarredSo when I go home I'll be satisfied to goYou're just somebody that I used to know"This opening salvo is an rueful evaluation, but its also a statement of inner tranquility proven hopelessly idealistic in the later songs. "Somebody" suggests that a relationship can be redefined when its over, and a satisfaction and resolve can be gained from that. Next up, "Junk Bond Trader" seems to fit with some of Smith's earlier cultural iconoclasm, where he rejects anything artificial even while admitting there is probably nothing real. It might fit that standard beautiful well in terms of an actual Junk Bond Trader - "A stickman flashing a fine line smile / Junk bond trader trying to a sucker a style" - until we realize that this is the "somebody" from that first song:"I won't take your medicine, I don't need a remedy / To be everything I'm supposed to be / I don't wish nobody else / I can do it by myself / We're meant to be together / Now I'm a policeman directing traffic / Keeping everything moving, everything static / I'm the hitchhiker you'll recognize passing / On your method to some everlasting . . . Better it while you can"Mixing metaphors, we realize the depth of his animosity toward "you:" On your method to some everlasting what? It's the same assurance that marks the first song, in rewriting the jilting lover as a deluded, selfish, and cruel individual, while the singer both in control (a "policeman") and a non-inhabitant (a "hitchhiker") of the globe the ex wanders through aimlessly into certain self-destruction. This blame and self-assurance fittingly turns into deep remorse, and honest reflection, in "Everything Reminds Me of Her." These ambiguous pronouns are key ("Somebody, "Your," "We," "Everything") in connection the more specific ones ("Her, Me"), because it is immediately followed by "Everything Means Nothing To Me," in which "Everything" and "Her" are shown to be interchangeable. Before ending with the title repeated sadly, Smith mourns, "Reflection in the water showed an iron man still trying to / Salute people from a time when he was everything he's supposed to be." He is that iron man, and the past is only comprehendible when viewed through the prism of the sad memories that consume mittedly, "LA" is a spookily upbeat ballad that portends Smith's eventual fate (I am assuming that Smith committed suicide here, or that at the very least, he died a very sad man) - After announcing "Good morning all, it's a attractive day," he admits "Last night I was about to throw it all away." This is Smith's most articulate statement of his manic depressive personality, what had to be constant shifts between mellow satisfaction and unbearable misery: the misery that marks his most popular song, "Miss Misery," when he explains "I'll fake it through the day with some support from Johnny Walker Red," the mellow languishing of ROMAN CANDLE when failed romance makes you drive all over e holding pattern continues in "Lost and Found." The lyrics are typically cryptic, but I think it suggests a fresh relationship - there's "Angelina." I'm reminded of the hero of Sarah (played by Lili Taylor) in HIGH FIDELITY, with whom Rob makes an arrangement based on their mutual dumped-ness. This is probably not accurate symbolism; in fact I base my whole reading on the lines: "Day breaks and every morning when he wakes he thinks of you / I'm alone, that's okay, I don't mind." It's two people who have both been hurt, have been abandoned, and have found a put where the can hang around until they're claimed."Stupidity Tries" has Smith recognizing his smallness in the face of an indifferent God. Challenging him is, simply, "stupidity," yet Smith still tries."I couldn't think of a thingThat I hope tomorrow bringsOh what a surpriseStupidity tries”"Easy Method Out," another possible harbinger of suicide, belies that forecast. Instead, it's clearly about his recognition that relationships are not the simple method the title suggests might be possible. It may be a method out, but it is anything but "easy." He tells us, "There's no escape for you except in someone else," which might be the sign that the mysterious heartbreaker(s?) who inhabit this album have found that someone else, and that that someone else is a temporary solution to their inability to solve all of the issues that they're avoiding, ignoring, or blissfully reimagining. Yet Smith is not about to allow this pass idly:"I want you luck, I really doWith the problem, with the puzzleWhatever's left of youI heard you found another audience to boreA creative thinker who imagined you were moreA fresh body for you to push around and pose"I love the caustic-ness of "a creative thinker who imagined you were more," because it seems as though Smith is trying to contrast this fresh chuck to himself, when he's in fact describing himself. Everything we've heard about the relationship before reveals a "body" pushed around. And Smith clearly adds weight to his own sense of meaning by arguing that his ex is now "Whatever's left of you," as though he's taken something that she can't have back."Wouldn't Mama Be Proud" and "Color Bars" are fine songs, but they're almost an intermission for "Happiness" - an emotional powerhouse belied by the sweet stylings of its lyrical tone. In this, the narrator we've seen earlier - struggling with the broken romance, speaks about himself in third person. Check out this live performance (the acoustic ver is better than what's on the album).As the song ends, it becomes a bare statement of his absurd idealistic beliefs that, whoever she is, she can save him, heal him, redeem him. "What I used to be will pass away and then you'll see / That all I wish now is happiness for you and me." It's an admission of guilt, the first on the album. In "Pretty Mary K," he again calls on the chance that a girl can save him, like the soldier lying in an infirmary bed. In an album that's been mad and hateful toward some not-present woman, here he calls on an ideal so heavenly and saintly that she becomes like Florence Nightingale in her ability to provide bedside salvation. It's her that he's been looking for, and will hold look at said, the final two songs are his realization that it didn't work, it won't work, and the best thing he can do is be quiet. Stop calling her, stop writing her, stop singing about her. He's tired, after all, of "wasting his breath." This is a statement along the lines of TS Eliot saying "We are the Hollow Men." Art, while wonderful, can't save you, and the best thing to do is move on. I love this song. It's my favorite on the album, and it's one of my favorite songs ever. Without going into detail why, I once listened to song over and over again, thinking Smith so attractive in his simplicity with the line: "Alot of hours to occupy, it was simple when I didn't know you yet." In the early songs, Smith pointed out that he could be angry, nihilistic, but still resolute, and here he shatters that myth. All he can do is stop talking about it. As if he even required to, he hammers this home in "Can't Create A Sound," the latest song (before the instrumental "Bye"), where he admits he has become a "silent movie"But the passing time is brutal, even though each second allows him to obtain further away. He's come from hating the heartbreaker, to spurning her, to watching her search someone else, to realizing he'll never stop loving her, and finally, he's got to forget her. Even though he wants her to explain, to support him understand this unfathomable decision she's made: "Wish I knew what you're doing / And why you wish to do it this way, so I can't go the distance." But in the end, he'll say nothing. He's got a long time to go.He's getting further away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Copy for my 12 year old nephew who loves Elliott's music. I wanted to give him the experience of opening up a cd, reading the liner notes, knowing the songs in the the artist place them in, and just growing adoration for unbelievable melody and Elliott was a ONE-MAN band, with exception to strings and brass...which he arranged himself, by the way. Not even the Beatles did that. RIP Elliott...no one else like him. He was wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    It's a shame the best always die young. Regarding this CD:LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Figure 8 []  2020-1-23 2:46

    I love Elliot Smith but I think Figure 8 isn't as amazing as "XO" or his final album: "From a basement on a hill" moody, emotional and deep lyrical these other albums are better in my opinion than this dream works produced theatrical hyped up production. When listening to a guy like elliot it's better not to be overly produced and have to with all the huge noise coming from all these orchestral induced hollywoodish huge band sounds that drown out something that should be kept easy and plane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collectable Mini Dolls Toy Birthday Cake Topper Action Figure Set For Girls (set of 8) []  2020-9-3 20:51

    So adorable ❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Nice solid construction. Amazing for training on knots and nice weight for rope work. The powder coated color doesn't flake off or scratch. I like having everything color coded and appreciate the options of color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It's a nice light and powerful belay device. I'm a huge guy, 6 ft and 220. It works amazing for me and my equipment. I would definitely again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is very sturdy. I was actually surprised by how huge it is! I have done a amazing amount of repelling and I would be very comfortable using this device :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality product super beefy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Excellent, amazing quality. On time delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My children are taking indoor rock climbing lessons and I’ve been collecting climbing equipment that they use in class to practice knots and how to use them at home. I’m impressed by the strength and durability of this descender. I prefer the rescue figure 8 design to classic figure 8 because of the additional friction and safety. It’s a amazing design and simple to pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality item. fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is amazing and super high quality. Got this for use on a safety line while in hunting blinds and I’ve been really happy with it thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I got this for work and home use. We plan to use this at home for camping and outdoor functions and while working to haul massive loads. It’s very well created and strong. It is much bigger than I was anticipating but that doesn’t take away from its versatility and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    No certifications on it. Very massive duty, I’d trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Like everything about it because it saved me from broken bones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I use a belay descended In my line of work as a tree climber. I search the figure 8 style to be particularly usefulBecause the bent ear style allows me More flexibility when dropping and raising tools from the ground crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    This works really well for creasing the book covers and working out the air bubbles safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    A amazing tool for creasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    This item is helpful, but undoubtedly interchangeable with anything that produces a clean crease in mylar book jacket cover film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    Amazing for folding the weekly bulletins for my church.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    Just the thing to do what it's supposed to do! And pleasant to work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    a attractive tool. nice weight and very nicely polished. I will create a protective case for it. could not be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    I am very satisfied with this product. I was never satisfied with the smaller bone folders found in stores, this one is just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    I have been creating a lot of projects since making this purchase. This is so well created that my crafting mates are envious when we gather together. It has allowed me to burnish cards so much faster than when I was using plastic bone folders. I am very impressed with its quality and weight. It does not bother me at all that it's created from cow bone because we do have to slay cows to consume steaks after all. Might as well use all of the cow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    highly satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine 8" Polished Bone Folder from Brodart []  2020-6-25 18:13

    nice quality bone folder. I think I prefer the shorter size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Honestly ... this is book 8 you are probably reading this review to psych yourself up to read this. Stop procrastinating on reading a book you will probably love! I don't wish to spoil anything for you, so just obtain this and have fun it. Like so a lot of of Glynn Stewart's books this is a amazing read that might even create you a slightly better person.If COVID has you with additional time or distance on your hand then this is a amazing time a fresh book that you will wish to binge read all weak.If this is your first introduction to the Starships Mage series then go obtain the original and begin from there. It is a amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Even knowing what was coming (I'm a amazing guesser, and the author left a number of clues), the first part of the book is wrenching. Mr. Stewart is very amazing at drawing characters you care about, even peripheral characters, and he takes full advantage here. The plot is, honestly, somewhat predictable, but it moves the story along at a amazing pace and with enough begin threads to hold us guessing as to the direction of the next books. This book is a bit less of a political thriller compared to latest predecessors and more of a detective story. I think this detracts slightly from the overall impact, but I'm a sucker for a complex plot, and Mr. Stewart may have decided to lean more toward the characters, with a effect I wholly appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    This book represents a turning point in the story. Legatus is defeated, sort of, but suddenly everything has changed with the loss of the King. As a result, we see Damien in a rather various role, and finally Keira gets more than a bit part. Both live up to the fresh expectations. This book moves fast, answers some old questions but raises fresh ones, and sets up for a whole new story arc. You won't wish to miss it. In preparation for the publication of this book, I re-read the whole series, and you might consider that as well. There were a lot of clues back there that I missed the first time though. I marvel at this series - the premise of starships needing magic for FTL travel is absurd, yet, the story and the characters are so amazing that it doesn't matter and I'm completely addicted. Highly recommended. I received an advance review copy, but I've preordered the book - too amazing not to have a copy. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Full disclosure: I received an advance copy of this book for review purposes.I'm a long-time fan of Mr. Stewart's work, and especially of the stories about Damien. This book is well into an established series, so you may wish to track down the earlier stories before reading this one. That said, I think this one is readable without them if for some reason you wish to begin is book is a satisfying addition to the series, but is very clearly not the end of the series. We have more fun to look forward to, soon I hope. Over the course of the series, we've watched Damien grow from a young man new out of school and desperate to search a job to, thanks to a combination of a nearly special inborn talent and his own ethical strength and courage to a position of amazing power within the Kingdom. Because it's very clear that this isn't merely yet another "chosen one" storyline. If he didn't have the ethics to go with his power, he wouldn't have been welcomed into the royal e difficulty at this point in the series is, of course, what do you do with a hero who has world-shattering power, to give him a challenge? That answer, of course, is human problems. We've seen him handle private loss, with injuries that probably won't ever completely heal. And now we see him handle grief, with the loss of his mate and mentor, and responsibility for another person, which is very various from responsibility for the public as a group. And politics – how do you negotiate the power vacuum that follows the loss of a king?Politics aside, much of this book is occupied with trying to understand what happened to the King. Was it really an accident? The mystery is unraveled skillfully, without telegraphing the respond too early, while still making sense at the end. There was at least one point in reading where I was certain the respond was going to be something entirely different.I also enjoyed the glimpses we catch of Kiera the fresh Mage Queen. I look forward to seeing more of her, as she grows into her adult role. I suspect she will be as much of a to her security and to Damien, as he is to his security team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Man what a amazing book. I both saw that coming, and yet somehow, also didn’t. Still trying till work out that is was a amazing addition to what is easily one of my favourite series. I love the characters involved. I think that’s what makes this such a amazing series, powerful interesting, likeable, & unlikeable, well written characters.If you loved the other books I. The series then you need to read this one, urgently. Plot from previous books begin to come to a head, so awesome.If your somehow fresh to the series do yourself a favour, go back and read the first 7 books, you won’t regret n’t wait to see what comes next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Spoiler alert. For some after reading book 7 and the 6 other book I had hoped more things in the story line would be revealed in this book but no so sadly no. Most things in the eight book was more or less known if you have read the previously books. Learning a name for the aliens that everyone knows exist is not enough. Feel cheated in the knowledge that more progress in the storyline should have been told. As a reader of all the books and I have enjoyed the previously books s lot, I give it 2 stars, but this is the book that is just a filler with nothing fresh except a name for the aliens we all know excists........ Reejit......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    My favorite of Stewart's characters is back, and the danger is darker, and deeper, and the duty harder. And frankly, that's when Damien Montgomery, First Hand of the Mage King of Mars is at his best.I'll admit, I spent a amazing 10 mins sitting there stunned after the first chapter, and I thought I was prepared for it. I wasn'is is exactly the continuation I was waiting for, and so MANY long-planted seeds are finally flowering.We finally obtain a better look at the Royal Family of Mars in an even closer, more private way, while really getting an understanding of the amazing power of the Mountain of denote: Kudos *again* to Stewart for treating Des' relationships with both genders as normal, and only worthy of note in who he's tually, I think this book might be the first time I've read the word 'gay' in one of Stewart's books, and again, it was treated like it's just a normal thing. (it's not a *focus* of the book by ANY means. I just love the method he handles all relationships like they're all of equal value.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    I did keep and e-arc ver of this book in return for a fair ynn is ever holding up in his talents as an e story is riveting, suspenseful and engaging. The characters, as usual, are completely and fully e story moves along and adds the proper pieces to hold one engaged without giving away too that I have read it I am once again anxiously awaiting the next in the ly worth the read.Daniel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    Damien Montgomery has been fighting versus the influence and manipulation of various, strong shadow organizations for years, but has always been a step or two behind. When one of these organizations strikes at the heart of the Protectorate, Damien is pulled back from the battle to Mars where he works to unravel the mystery around Nemesis an organization or an individual? What are their goals? What is their reach? Why are the members so fanatical?“Those aren’t the necessary questions. Maybe the question you should be asking is who built the Olympus Mons amplifier.”Another amazing Starship Mage story. Highly recommended.I received an ARC for my review, and enjoyed to story so much, I purchased my own copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain of Mars (Starship's Mage Book 8) []  2020-6-6 18:24

    First, I received an advanced copy of the book in exchange for my honest review and then I BOUGHT the book!Consistent throughout the series, Glynn Stewart's masterful story of Damien, a young mage that left his home planet after the untimely death of his family and the series of happenings that led him first to fully develop his skills as a mage to becoming a Hand of Mars, the the King's First Hand to this recent episode in this truly unbelievable mix of magic, science fiction, adventure and political intrigue. Be prepared to search a nice, comfy put as you will not place Glynn Stewart's recent book in this adventure down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    The product description is minimal and vague for this product. It also is not as shown on the picture. It only contains shims, the brush. There is no pinion seal, nut, crush sleeve in this kit (the main reason I the kit) or bearings. To obtain all that, you need their $90 kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    High quality and had the extra stuff I required to redo my differential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Everything one needs to setup a GM 8.5" 10 bolt differential - except the cover ever it should for this contain a $3 paper gasket.Had it included a easy small paper gasket I'd of given it five stars - since it did not contain the gasket and I had to go through the hassle of purchasing one separately I'm only going with four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Installed on a 1993 Ford F150 fits perfect. Quick shipping, amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Had what I required (crush sleeve) but not what was pictured (no bearings or nut). It is the minimum install kit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Product is accurate in description. Note does not come with fresh pinion nut. I would give it 5 if it had the fresh nut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Purchased for a mate since he does work computers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    This kit was excellent for my 1985 K5 Blazer with GM 8.5 10 bolt diffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Fixed the rear end when the spider gears blew out. [email protected]#$%! came with the nut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yukon Gear & Axle MK TV6-B Mini-Kits []  2020-6-10 19:44

    The seal's OD was too little for my 8.5" 10 bolt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    Got these for our 3yr old daughter, all fine and dandy, she loves them. However, a word of caution... These toys are the glitter of children toys.. They end up EVERYWHERE... In shoes, cabinets, heater vents, every room of the house, even the vehicle is unsafe. Just when you think you have found them all, one shows up in the shower, watching you with its plastic painted eyes. And if you think Legos suck to step on, these will bore through your foot and into your soul... They hurt, especially the triceratops with its sharp horns... They cause hours of both joy and pain... but they were a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    These are super cool! I used them as decoration for some dinosaur cupcakes and the customer said the children loved them! It added a fun element to the party. The bag comes with a dozens of dinosaurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    I got these super quick, even before promised. I love that there's a dozens (approximately 3 of each dinosaur), they are fairly detailed, and they are the expected and average mini dinosaur toy size. I bought them for my son's birthday party and he loves them! For the price, I am very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    Got these to create bracelets and necklaces with for my daughters dino bash. They turned out great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    I was on the find for a potty-training for our son and these were perfect! We worked out a system where our son got a specific number for each successful trip and they became a coveted prize. They're a amazing size for this purpose. We also used them for his birthday. We place them in plastic eggs (they just fit, although sometimes you need to stick the tail through a hole in the eggs - our were the Spritz brand standard size from Target) for a dinosaur hunt, the children loved it! Now that our son is potty-trained he still plays with these dinosaurs every day, sometimes pretending they are the babies of his bigger dinosaurs. Again, the size is amazing because I can have a few in my purse, leave a few in the car, etc. so he always has something to occupy himself when we're out and about. His sister - who is 5 - loves playing with these too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    My 2.9 y/o has been potty training. We had been giving one mini PB cup every time he pooped in the potty. But loading him with sugar wasn't the ideal situation. So I switched to these. They're little and there's dozens in the bag. He's been very excited to obtain a dinosaur and it's working like a e dinos themselves are beautiful little (I thought they would be a small bit bigger, but whatever), wonderfully colourful and varied in type. He mostly likes the blue ones and the pterodactyls (or pteranodons or whatever they are). My only complaint is that they damage when you step on them, but that's not the fault of the dinosaurs themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    I like to give small toys out for Halloween in addition to candy. I have noticed in years past that numerous kids call out to their parents telling them about the toy they received. Nobody ever calls out that they got another Milky Method bar. In addition to the normal, young kids grinning with joy about receiving these animals in addition to candy, this year, I had another experience. A group of high school aged children came to the door. I expected these older children to only wish candy. So, I asked if any of them had a meal allergy. I thought I would just give them all candy unless somebody had an allergy issue. One girl had an allergy to peanuts and said that she couldn't eat any of the candy. So, I pulled out one of these toy animals for her. Suddenly, EVERY child in the group shouted out in unison that they also had a meal allergy. So, everybody got a small animal in addition to some candy. We never outgrow small plastic animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    They're adorable! Look, there's an ankylosaurus! Okay, there aren't enough brontosauruses (I love brontos), and the pterodactyl can't stand up by himself. But what are saurian mates for, if not to lean on? I plan to hand them out as random to my writing students. Because who doesn't love a little pet triceratops?Dentists, pediatricians, kids' haircutters, pick up bags of these and hold them on hand to give one to your child customers/patients for being so amazing and brave during their appointment. Best apology ever for having to fill a cavity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    I am in love with these little dinosaurs. I ordered them for my son (he just turned 4) and he loves them too. Plus, the package comes with multiples of a few of the dinosaurs so now he can share with his mates and family and hold a set for himself. I also love that you can locations them on top of cakes because they are of chemicals that could be hurtful when digested. These dinosaurs from Valefor Toy are a WIN WIN!Happy Kid Satisfied Mom!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ValeforToy 82 Piece Mini Dinosaur Toy Set for Dino Party Cupcake Toppers - Assorted Vinyl Plastic Figure []  2020-9-3 20:51

    My son is so into dinosaurs and we saw another reviewer who used these for cupcake toppers. What a brilliant idea! Amazon came through and delivered these quickly. I went to the store, chose some cake mix with him, and baked the cupcakes with him. The next day, after dropping off my son, my wife and I frosted the cupcakes and placed these small guys on there. Each cupcake has the capacity for 2-3 dinosaurs, though we mostly did two each. His preschool class *LOVED* them ... as did he. He was grinning ear to ear when we brought the cupcakes into his class. My heart was warmed and I was very thankful for the opportunity to be part of his life and his dad. These small dinosaurs facilitated making a small boy very satisfied on his unique day. This will be a memory he cherishes for some time - he has not forgotten yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I'm on my third or fourth from Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear, and the hardware and customer service is ese are bolt-ons. I have two other brands of bolt ons on my home wall system, and these keep better than either of the others. Shipping is timely, and the quality is really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I used these holds to fill out a majority of my wall. I've been using more expensive holds in key places. All of the 25 holds were different, but there isn't a lot of dozens in the size and form. They are mostly little jugs, although there was at least pure sloper. Turning them on their sides or upside down gives some variety. They seem quite durable. I've been climbing on them almost daily for a month and attaching them and detaching them from my wall beautiful frequently to set fresh routes and haven't had any breakage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    looks better than anything else out there, less complaints from the HOA, children think they are true rocks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I ordered these for an indoor climbing wall for my son with unique needs. Whoever responded went above and beyond expectations. They even threw in three huge roof jugs only because they knew it would support my son. The holds themselves are amazing .. the texture is very natural and they install very well. No spin. I also got a few atomik holds and I like these better. Oh - and wise, they are the best deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These are my favorite holds, most rock like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    Much less expensive than other locations and created from recycled material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These have a realistic feel and look like rocks. I'd guess they're created of a concrete mixture and some kind of resin. Very grippy. Consistent and well-drilled holes. Simple to install. They actually sent me hardware, which I appreciated, though I place these outside so I bought stainless steel ere's not a large amount of variability in the sizes and shapes, but I'm using these for an outdoor climbing wall for my two kids. They have already tested it out and the sizes are excellent for their feet and e only other point I'd create is that they accidentally only sent me one set of 25 when I had ordered two. They were unbelievable about quickly fixing this - an actual true person called me and emailed me about the mix up, and they had a second set to me in two days. I really appreciate folks who do business like that. Just ordered more of the screw ins to finish out my project.I've only just installed these so I cannot comment on their longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    ive been using these for quite some time now, and they are outside....these are perfect holds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    Standard 3/8-16 bolts would not go through about half of them. I was able to re-drill and obtain all, but 2 rocks to work. They look beautiful amazing though, and my children are enjoying them. Curious how they will keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These are amazing holds, just finished phase one of my basement climbing wall. These holds feel great, definitely will need to fill up the wall some more but amazing start!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-29 21:55

    I use it for a stone garden to ground my other stones and crystals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-29 21:55

    Worked excellent for what I needed, the only dislike was how much dust and powder poured out of the bag as I poured out the stones, I was actually coughing from the dust haha! Other than that, stones look amazing and you obtain a amazing sized bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    I'm really happy with these rocks for topsoil dressing for plants. The color/shade, size of individual rocks and the size of bag are all better than I expected. The rocks are a nice, shiny white. The individual rocks are about the size of my pinky tip, so not too huge for little pots. My largest pot is 8" round, the smallest is a small over 3" and they look amazing in both the huge and smaller pots. They really dress up my succulents nicely, makes a pot look more finished, and its nicer to look at beautiful white rocks as opposed to brown dirt with yellowing perlite. The white background of the rocks really create the different colors of my succulents stand out. I'm very happy with this and highly recommend for any plant owner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    I ordered these white stones for a white ceramic pot and my succulent plant. The stones arrived in about 2 days and I consider them to be a amazing quality for the price. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Very beautiful polished rocks. Look amazing in plant pots, but I want they were a small smaller as some of them are on the larger side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    Man do I love these wheels! I purchased a set of 5 for my 2014 Wrangler Rubicon. Pair these with a nice set of 295/70-17 and you end up with a mean looking ride. The only reason for deducting 1 star is that my stock wheel lock lugs wouldn't fit through the mounting holes. That makes me nervous that someone is gonna see my sweet wheels and test to steal them. I'll be shopping for some thinner locks ASAP. I can't say enough amazing things about these. I've always been a fan of Cragar Soft 8 steel wheels, and these are beautiful much a grown up, refined, adult ver of those.I would say these today, but then your Jeep will look as cool as mine and I'll be bummed ;)I can't speak for the durability of these since I haven't had a possibility to wheel with them yet, but they look and feel really solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    Absolutely gorgeous set of wheels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    I recently bought a set of antique lamps that were not exactly the same height. Once my husband installed the fresh lamp harps, all is now perfect. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    Exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-29 21:55

    5 lb bag is a lot smaller than what you think it will be based on related purchases. Rocks are nice tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-29 21:55

    Very amazing quality stones, but most are bigger than described. I should have read more reviews and looked at more photos. I wish to use them with Lucky Bamboo and they are a bit big. I wanted pea-size pebbles. Still, these are high quality polished white stone and are very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Worked excellent for what I needed, the only dislike was how much dust and powder poured out of the bag as I poured out the stones, I was actually coughing from the dust haha! Other than that, stones look amazing and you obtain a amazing sized bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    Love 'em. Super light weight and amazing looking on my '96 Dodge. I got the 16x8s and fitted them with 285/75r16 (33x11.50) Falken AT3s. Couldn't be happier with the combo. Got two at a large discount, need to grab two more for the other side to replace the steel D windows I'm running now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    Bought these for my 84 toyota pickup after I rebuilt the motor. I may be polishing a turd, but in the wise words of Dave Chappelle, "I sprinkle diamonds on my meal because it create my dookie twankle."These wheels showed up on my doorstep much quicker than I expected and were packaged nicely with a foam type bag around the wheel. The center caps are removable with an allen wrench which was included with mine. So, if you have locking hubs up front, they'll fit just fine. I took them in and had my tires mounted and balanced that day and seeing them on my hunka junk created me smile. They came with hub rings for each wheel, but were unused for my truck, but its nice to have them if you required ese wheels are a classic look that will continue to look amazing for years to come, unlike some of the silly trendy looks that are out there. Kinda like how people used to think it was cool to where those super [email protected]#$% jeans, the kind you could fit like 2 people in each leg. That fad was beautiful damn ridiculous.Anyways, I don't wish to look back and picture myself being that huge jean pant wearing goober, so I test to hold it classic. In this case, these classic 8-hole's. If you are one of those huge jean pants wearing goober and I offended you......good, maybe someone should have slapped you when you place those dumb things on the first time and saved you from the embarrassing memories that you have today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    They look so rad on my rubicon. Not like the steel wheels either. These are tough looking and can take a beating. I have 35” nitto grapplers on a 2” lift and the spacing works great. Tires stick out about an inch past my stock fenders and the wider-than-stock stance made by these wheels looks excellent to me. Tires don’t rub side to side but rub a little bit on my fenders when fully flexed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    Amazing rims I place a 33x12.50r on them they look stout!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    Don’t these unless you have a pair of pliers handy! The finial on one was attached so tightly that pliers were required to remove it. Additionally the mounts for lampshades were both tilted and could not be adjusted by hand. We prefer level lampshades, so again reached for the pliers. I prefer to goods that I can use without repairing them myself! This was frustrating, given the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    These were sold as 3/8th" size. None are that small. they average over 2/3". The size is critical and so these were a wastel of time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-20 2:28

    I use it for a stone garden to ground my other stones and crystals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mickey Thompson Classic III Wheel with Polished Finish (15x7"/5x4.5") -8 millimeters offset []  2020-7-28 20:2

    excellent fit 2015jku 4.5 back spaceing285 70r 17 massive setup time to change tire holder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midwest Hearth Natural Decorative Polished White Pebbles 3/8" Gravel Size (2-lb Bag) []  2020-1-29 21:55

    I ordered these white stones for a white ceramic pot and my succulent plant. The stones arrived in about 2 days and I consider them to be a amazing quality for the price. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    Had an older pair of lamps with brass harps. Bought fresh shades that had chrome finishes and decided to just modernize the look of the lamp. These harps were perfect. Would definitely recommend and would again if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2 Pcs 8 inch Lamp Harp Holder for Table and Floor Lamps (Chrome Polished) []  2020-9-1 19:18

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    A truly amazing ere are four absolute classics here, songs and performances so amazing that it just gives you chills: "I'm Still In Love With You," "The Mountain," "Dixieland," and "Pilgrim," along with two very amazing instrumentals and a batch of other fine tunes.Earle has said this was a work of inspiration, and it is a sustained inspritation at that. Like the best of Springsteen or Tom Waits, THE MOUNTAIN speaks of put and time without being a hokey concept album. The characters come from hard times and, like those on Springsteen's NEBRASKA, they sometimes fall--into dispair, drunkenness, jail.But unlike NEBRASKA, where some characters seemed to search no method out, Earle's coal minors and irish immigrants see a light on the horizon. They search pride and honor in their hard work, in their civil battle soldiering, in their lost e Del McCoury Band is rock solid, swingin' and singin' with a confidence you only search in a band that has played together for a thousand years. Iris Dement is perfect; her duet with Earle on "I'm Still In Love With You" is achingly sweet. Emmylou Harris appears here and there--I think there is some law that says Emmylou Harris must sing backup on every bluegrass record now--and a whole host of country singers join in the chorus of "Pilgrim."But this is Steve Earle's record. I had a lot of problem stomaching some of his earlier records, but THE MOUNTAIN is so amazing that I'm willing to rethink it all. Nobody could create a record this amazing unless they have real heart, real soul, and a real love for bluegrass, country, blues--American melody in is is, without a doubt, one of my absolute favorite records of the latest 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I listened once while I was working on something and it stopped me _ it was far more than background music. I listened again and loved it. And I've kept listening. Full of gems, not the least of which is a rare (only?) country ballad (OK, create it Irish), about a northern Civil Battle regiment, the 20th Maine, and Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain. And ... I was reluctant to it because it was advertised as bluegrass, a form I search monotonous. It's surpasses bluegrass, just as Alison Kraus does. Just amazing stuff.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386