Read about the course reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all about the course reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Missing Course: Everything They Never Taught You about College Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book is a handy compilation of ways of being in the college classroom. I am certainly satisfied I added it to my shelf of “how-to’s” for teaching. I started teaching around the time Gooblar started writing for Vitae, and his tip has always been useful. This tidy book, however, ties it all together. If you’re looking for the recent on pedagogy, this revives some old forgotten favorites but also teaches fresh ways to think about your role in higher education with the aim of making you better at what you do. Though this will also suit the fresh college instructor, I happen to think those with experience may obtain more from this because Gooblar reminds you about perception, yours and your students’, while also encouraging you to hold evolving and trying fresh things. He begins by suggesting the students are the subject, no matter what you teach, and gives you examples and practical activities to start structuring a course with that in mind. The takeaways for me are innumerable, from letting the students support me build my syllabus to suggestions for in-class activities that spark genuine participation. At this point, we all know about the values of active-learning, but Gooblar gives you the practical here, not simply theory. He’s even got some stellar tip on revision, which I plan to use next quarter. As with the guidance in “The Pocket Instructor” and “Teaching with Classroom Response Systems,” the tip in “The Missing Course” makes me feel more adequate in the classroom, and maybe even makes it so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Missing Course: Everything They Never Taught You about College Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I enjoyed this book very much. I am early on in my college teaching career, and the book provides a lot of amazing examples and suggestions to enhance your teaching. The author is primarily a writing instructor, but makes it a point to extend all examples to other disciplines as well. Although I didn't agree with all the author wrote about (if I followed some suggestions at my huge university, my students would walk all over me!), I still appreciated the suggestions and it left me with loads to think about. I do want that there was an actual course about college teaching that they offered me in grad school, but this book is a amazing kick-start to thinking about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Missing Course: Everything They Never Taught You about College Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:35

    The academy is filled with educators trained in their niche expertise but not in the art and craft of teaching. Thankfully, Gooblar steps into the void with a ‘missing course’ in college teaching. This book is both warm and empirically-based, comprehensive but accessible, student-centered and also scientific. We’re so lucky to have Gooblar as a guide, as he generously shares both a careful, thorough evaluation of the pedagogical literature and a host of practical teaching hints amassed over a career.

    0  


    Add your opinion on about the course or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    This book is great. It was really interesting. I learned a lot of magic. It is a really unique book because it gives detailed explanation about the performance, which is not something every book has. This book really inspired me to perform magic. It's awesome what can be done with a deck of cards, or beautiful much anything else. Really creative ideas for beginner magicians, with tricks that can be performed at any time mostly without preparation. Waiting for another one to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    This book is amazing and makes learning magic effects easier than most books out on the market. I have even learn some easier ways to preform some of my other effects better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    If there is any one book to read about candlestick charting, THIS is that book. This excellently written book will take you step by step through the history, meaning, and significance of candlestick formations. You will be a much better trader after studying Steve Nison's, "The Candlestick Course". And, where else can you obtain such vital, easy-to-learn lessons than from the man who brought Japanese candlestick charts to the west? After reading the book, which includes handy quizzes at the end of each section, my ability to read candlestick charts took a quantum leap. I am able to identify precise entry and exit points in trends, and the burden of identifying tops and bottoms is greatly simplified thanks to this book. Whether you are a swing trader, day trader, or long stock buyer, you will benefit from "The Candlestick Course". The knowledge you'll gain will translate into more profitable trading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    It is an perfect book: Concepts are explained well, with all the primary but necessary patterns covered; Not cluttered with a huge number of patterns to overwhelm the reader, especially those fresh to candlestick ysis.I have read other books on candlesticks, but this book gives me confidence in the interpretation of addition, Steve Nison's web website gives free education on candlesticks, and I search it valuable too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    If you could only buy one book on magic, this is the one. The price is a bargain for the info being provided. One of the a lot of amazing features is a DVD which covers (i.e., presents & demonstrates) about a third of the effects addressed in the book. The quality of the book's language and images is likewise outstanding. Joshua Jay can be proud of himself and his really unbelievable book which is sure to become a classic in magic literature. He hits the nail on the head when he points out that people don't simply wish to learn the secrets...but to learn how to perform the magic itself. I am trying to adopt a lot of of the effects myself so I can share them with family and friends. The wonder of magic for me and a lot of others is to let ourselves to be kids again...and Joshua Jay is helping a lot of amateurs such as myself to share that joyful experience with others. Well done, young Mr. Jay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    The book is very good, but the DVD is what makes this item something any magician at any level of expertise should consider. Mr. Jay is clearly a talented performer, but also a careful and competent teacher. I have had the Invisible Deck and a certain trick coin sitting around unused for years. After viewing Jay's handling of each effect, I plan to create them part of my "set list." The author correctly views a magic trick as a device through which one can convey their personality to others. Therein lies true entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    Bought this for my young son, hoping he'd share my fondness for close-up illusions. (He doesn't, as it turns out, but that's okay.)I went ahead and tried a few of the effects on my wife and son. Some impressed them, some didn't, but that's as much my performance as it is Jay's instructions. But, I think it's worth noting that a huge part of Jay's text (and this is a nicely balanced mix of words and pictures) is devoted to telling you how utterly stunned your audiences will be for a lot of the effects included.Well...I was naturally attracted to the card result he states is the acclaimed choice by the entire profession as the greatest card trick of all time. It's fairly simple to perform, so I tried it on my wife and son (you need two participants to really do it).At the moment where you reveal the effect, my wife (who knows a bit about magic, as she acts as my assistant some times), grinned and said, "But... that can't be!" About three seconds later, her grin shifted to a sly smile, and she said, "You [complete explanation of how the illusion was done]."Maybe I mucked it up in performance, but I really don't think even I am so poor at card effects that "the greatest card trick of all time" would be transparent to my wife, notwithstanding that she knows a small bit about how some illusions are , go ahead and buy the book, but create your own choices about which effects are amazing for you to test on others, and which are simple to figure out. (For what it's worth, I actually expected the "greatest" trick to be easily figured out, but I have been doing close-up for almost fifty years, so I am a poor judge as to what will fool the participants and what will not. Except, apparently, this time.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    The book is a amazing addition to Nison’s books on the subject. I have this course book in print but wanted it on kindle so I can refer to it. The scan, which in my view makes the Kindle edition completely overpriced as a effect is very hard on the eye as it’s blurry and off kilter. A not good showing from Amazon in my view who could do a lot bettter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    There are a huge number of perfect tricks in this book, particularly for beginners and people who want to move into intermediate effects. Jay also offers full presentations to place together your own show. There is much to learn here even if you don't incorporate all the magic taught. The DVD is also a amazing support in learning. If you are interested in enhancing your skills in magic, this is a amazing put to start. I was very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    I gave this to my brother in law for Christmas. Once he opened it he was "gone". He sat there trying to pay attention to everything going on around him, but kept going back to his Magic book. He had heard of the person who wrote the book and was very excited to obtain home and play the DVD which came with it. He created my husband promise he hadn't already read the book because he wants to present us the tricks he is about to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    I don't believe Steve Nison can be outdone by any other author when it comes to explaining candlestick charting. I absolutely enjoyed every thing I read and learned in this book. I first learned of candlesticks a few years ago but had no interest in spending a lot of time learning about them . I read Toni Turner's book on short term trading and in it she uses candlesticks and references Steve's books so I've taken the next step and read this book and am currently reading his first book 'Japanese Candlestick Charting Techniques'. Both can be considered the gold standard for candlesticks in my opinion. The others who have reviewed this and other of Steve's books have covered what is in each book very completely and in detail so I won't obtain into the contents. I wish to point out the frustrations you will have in making your method through the books. Learning about candlestick charting is by necessity a visual experience, at least for me. I need the pictures to understand the text. In each of the two books I have read there are method too a lot of chart examples that don't appear on the same page or facing page from the text. In some cases you need to thumb through 2,3 or in some examples 4 or more pages to obtain to the referenced chart. It's totally frustrating to spend 2 or 3 mins trying to compare the text to a chart to finally search you were 2 pages off from the referenced chart. Also, there are just too a lot of mistakes in the references. You can figure all this out but it takes time and cause a loss of concentration, which is poor for me. The print is large, which is good. The editors could/should have come up with a better format to place the text with the chart examples. That would have created these books very exceptional instead of just great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    Comprehensive intro to candlesticks and their implications. Use of tests to support drive home the material, which is a amazing idea, but a true pain on Kindle. Frequent needs to scroll back tons of pages to re-read questions and check answers. Some charts are at 90 degree and hard to switch back and forth with text. Really want I had spent my cash on the hard copy. Would have been much easier to use the first time through and very much better to use as an ongoing reference. Lack of simple navigation on Kindle is a true problem. In my humble opinion this book should not even be offered on Kindle - it just is too hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    Amazing read for those who wish a more in-depth ysis on candlesticks. It was helpful for me to see the questions. This is boring items though. I had problem keeping my focus but the questions helped me reread the material. I’m going to hold this one so I can reread it again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    This book is so much fun and my nephew loves it! He's learning fresh tricks all the time and awesome me as to how they're done. You really don't expect awesome tricks from lil kids, but with the support of this book, he's pulling off some beautiful amazing stuff. We are all glad he got us to order this book for him now. It's a unbelievable hobby and it has helped him develop his self-esteem and social skills, which were fine to start with, only now he's reached fresh levels. Parents, buy this and other magic trick books for your children if they wish them, you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    Well written, simple to understand amazing on interpreting candlestick stock charts. This book was recommended to me by a technical ysis/chartist instructor as the bible/gold standard of candlestick books. It's fabulous! If you wish to learn more about interpreting chart patterns in stocks, commodities, and indices, this is the book to r example, I saw a "bearish harami" in the $SPX and the next day the $SPX dropped a large amount!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    As far as material goes, if you know nothing about charting it is very amazing info & explained beautiful well. My Problem is with the questions & answers. They are beautiful well written out. The issue is the questions are all asked, say 15 pages worth, then the answers are given, another 20 pages. You are now looking at question #4, it starts at the bottom of pg 67 & continues onto pg 68. Then you flip to pg 89 & the respond is at the bottom of the page & you have to turn to pg 90 to finish reading the answer. Sometimes I need to flip back & look at the questions as I read the respond to support understand the concept. It would have been so much more used friendly to ask a question, then respond it because a lot of the questions are continuing off the previous question. You need to create sure your answers are correct before you continue on so you can learn properly. If you don't mind holding several various pages at one time to obtain your answers, you can gain valuable insight into candlestick charting price action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    This is a amazing ebook and is simple to read with simple directions, quite lengrthy and most of the tricks are ones I had not seen before, the writer has a very laid back style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic: The Complete Course []  2020-1-22 0:34

    I bought the book for my nephew who is interested in magic. He was excited about the book, especially the CD that came with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    Steve Nison provides a very thorough outline of candlestick charting in this book. It’s well known that Mr. Nison exposed the West to this type of chart and you can tell he’s deeply versed in its history and different applications. The tests at the end of each chapter do a amazing job of helping one retain the ease click the “helpful” tab if this review was . Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Candlestick Course []  2020-9-13 18:39

    I already had Nison's Japanese Candlestick Charting Techniques, but it sat on my shelf. When I picked up The Candlestick Course, I realized I had found the book to start with. I now am learning from both books. Nison does a GREAT job. Unfortunately, about half-way through the book, a number of the printed pages are blurred -- double vision reading. Not amazing - can't read those pages without amazing struggle and difficulty - kinda takes away from the learning. I guess that's not Nison's fault -- more of a John Wiley & Sons, Inc. printing problem . For the cash spent on a book, it's a fair expectation that the entire book be readable. I would highly recommend this book (fully legible, of course).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OPTIONS TRADING CRASH COURSE: The Beginner's Guide to Investing with Options Trading. Know All You Need About Investing Strategies to Generate Cash Flow []  2021-4-9 20:21

    This is the most complete book on trading options both buying and selling, perfect reference manual. recomanded .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    One of the best books on the subject. Packed with useful info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    I am an amature photographer who wanted to obtain into printing my photos. This book was the foundation of my learning. It was very comprehensive and simple to understand. I found that it was technical enough to create you understand the principles, yet pragmatic enough to use immediatly. Mr. Rudman has done a amazing service to the photographic community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    It was an perfect experience. The item was better than described, it arrived on time and in amazing order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    I have been eagerly waiting for my copy of the the updated copy of this book. Sadly, I received the 2001 version. Sending it back. Didn't request a replacement because the option is to send an exact copy of what I received. I don't wish an exact copy of the 2001 version; I do wish the 2019 version. Note: The ISBN on the fresh ver ends with an "X" also, the fresh ver is 320 pages as opposed to the old version's 280. UPDATE 1/14/20. Strangely, Amazon has now changed the listing for this book to present that it has 280 pages, although it formerly stated that the fresh ver (ISBN ending with X) has 320 pages. and both present the fresh ver with 320 pages. UPDATE 2/29/20 Wordery and Barnes & Noble also both present 320 pages, Why is Amazon selling the 280 page older version?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    I read a amazing deal on meal and cooking. This book, from by perspective, might be a bit over hyped. I evaluate a Cooking/Baking book based on such as: Did I learn anything fresh (technique, history, origin of the dish or the idea behind it) and of course if recipes are the basic focus of the book would I test them. Having read the book cover to cover in some detail I would give the book a sold “C+” but it was not the “A+“ I expected from other reviewers. The deserts did not resonate with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    I had hoped that what some of the other reviewers wrote was a one-off accident...but nope, the book being shipped is not the ISBN advertised. I’m going to look at the book today and see if I still wish to give as a bonus to a baker mate of mine. It may go back since it’s not as of ISBN and page count...3 stars because not as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    This was the old, 2001 version, not the 2019 revised edition listed in the description. It arrived looking like a used book, and it went straight back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    This is a attractive dessert cookbook full of interesting and exotic desserts. However, not for the home cook. A lot of ingredients are hard to come by, for example, amazing quality new figs. And what home cook has 24 tartlet pans sitting around? (I have four). Or sixteen 6-oz ramekins? One review said a few of the recipes were "chef-y". I would say 95% are chef-y. Most of the recipes are three or four pages long. They're the kind of desserts you would be wowed by in an upscale restaurant, but create them at home? Not likely. I looked through the whole cookbook and then returned it. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    I am quite fresh to Black and White printing (that is I do my own printing but I am not professional). I am amazed by the wealth of info given in this book on toning, bleaching, multiple printing and so on. Furthermore you could really see what author mean by showing photographs before and after using some bleaching toning or other technics. And photographs by itself don't feel to be unnatural, in a sense, that most of them present some grain in much or less degree depending on used techinics. Of course, some photographers who like gradual soft sort of photography may not like Rudman's harsh contrasty style of depicting nature, but who cares, it's his artistic expression. He could really explain how he got one or another effect. By the way, if at the end you don't like this book you may leave it for the easy fact of its attractiveness. It could serve you as nice coffee table book, quality is superb. Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    Plenty of info in here, but you have to go very slowly to obtain it. And the distraction of really poor photographs doesn't help. As a rule, the more someone talks about technique, the worse the imagery. Still, keeping it in hopes that I will learn SOMETHING. Info is a small buried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    How are we supposed to tell if we received an updated ver of this cookbook or not -- some of the people who have left comments seem to have received a previous version.I'm not bothered by the fact that not every recipe has a photo, but I am surprised at how a lot of of the recipes seem to be so casual in the directions. The Pine-nut tart with rosemary is an example. We create a caremel -- cooking it until it turns a "deep amber color" and then in the next step it is place into the pie with the pine nuts and baked until "golden russet brown" -- about 30 mins of baking. I've created caramel a lot of times, but even so, I would have liked to have a small more info -- what temperature should the caramel mixture be when it is "deep amber " ? Is this lack of info because we are not expected to have a thermometer? Or a scale? who gives baking recipes nowadays without weights? On the plus side, the recipes look delicious. I'm just wondering if they actually turn out as amazing as they look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    Although this book is intended for traditional darkroom photography, it is also a amazing starting point for anyone to improve their digital (computer) darkroom work. The conepts are the same when it comes to working on an photo to bring out the look you wish to end up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    It is a Amazing reference book and tutorial for a darkroom Black and White printer, which is also included some advanced tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    I created the Lemon Lavender pound cake and it was great. Thankfully, I have created lemon curd and other lemon desserts before since the recipe for the Lemon Lime Souffle Tart recipe was method off. In the list of ingredients, it called for 2 cups plus 2 tablespoons of sugar for the filling. In the written directions, it said to add 5 tablespoons of sugar to the egg yolk mixture and then 5 tablespoons of sugar to the beaten egg whites. There was nothing about 2 cups of sugar. This was an obvious error. It is surprising that this error wasn't caught when the book was re-issued after 20 years. Now I will double-check the recipes and even have doubt whether to test a fresh recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    Tim Rudman is not only a master technician, but a extremely clear writer and teacher. If you are interested in becoming a better printer in the darkroom, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Photographer's Master Printing Course []  2020-1-16 6:18

    For the novice, this book could be a small bit too much advanced. For the seasonal (but serious) dark room user, plentiful tips are available, yet the author seems to be in a hurry to go to some points that do not add up in creativity. Well written, I would quote that book as a seasonal reference. The technical side is usefull.I would believe that the author has a very amazing knowledge for handling toning procedures. Yet, it's useless to test to give a better rendition by toning an inappropriately printed ould it be rewritten, the goal should be to give more info on toning, and suggests that it is for advanced image printers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    I was surprised at the lack of pictures in this book as no other reviews seem to mention it. The pages shown on the www service present attractive images of desserts and I think that's a small misleading. yes they are in the book, but there really are not many! Disappointing as I do like a visual especially for desserts. Also, as another reviewer mentioned there are only 280 pages and not the 320 described even though on the back flap of the book it says 2019. All in all I'm not sure I will create very much from this book but returning it is just too complicated or I have to pay $8 to drop at a locker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    As a former early years GT employee, I'm a large fan of Claudia Fleming's and I cannot imagine that any of the subsequent GT pastry chefs have possessed her immeasurable creativity, ingenuity, skill, and talent.Her tart tatins, sorbets, icecreams, cookie plates, chocolate ganache cakes, and creme brulees always contained exponentially more flavor than any desserts I've tasted before or since, here and throughout West and Eastern Europe as well as Central and South America. I'd challenge any Parisian pastry chef today to match her desserts in flavor and overall quality of ingredients.I was thrilled to buy the re-release of The Latest Course for a dear mate who's an perfect amateur pastry chef and whom I knew would love this collection of exquisite dessert recipes hailing from my days at NYC's beloved Gramercy Tavern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Course: A Cookbook []  2020-11-18 20:6

    This is an perfect dessert book. Every recipe is absolutely delicious and the instructions are clear and precise. I have created over 25+ recipes from this book (and the original) and everything has turned out beautifully. I can't recommend this book highly enough. It is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    I never review things, but this book and Jon's www service are so worth it. As a guy that gave up golfing for a couple years because I burnt myself out (thinking I was a much better player then I was) and didnt have fun playing anymore, I want I would have had this insight years ago. I got back into golfing a couple months ago and am still about 10-15 strokes higher then I used to be, but books like this and his www service have changed my approach while making the android game fun again. If you are a golfer that is looking for true support this is the book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Short, to the point advise about how you can play better just by managing your android game and the course. Simple to read and re-read as needed. I highly recommend this book if you are serious about lowering your score.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging, Society, and the Life Course []  2020-1-16 16:28

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    This must be the best crochet course book ever written. I have a few, including the one from Rowan, which goes directly into the stitching almost immediately. This book, however, gives you the why of doing something a certain way. It tells you how to choose the right yarn for the right project, It gives you so much up-front information, that all your questions are answered before you ever pick up the hook and lay it to yarn. In fact, you don't do that until page 72 when you create your first swatch. It is written with humor and compassion and will keep your interest. Everything they teach you is taught in a specific order to support you actually learn the craft. Projects were developed that use the skills taught up to that point. Also, the projects are things anyone would have fun not only making, but wearing or giving as gifts. You won't search things like granny sqare handbags, belts or doggy coats. What you will search are attractive garments and an afghan in which you must change yarn colors in the middle of a row. The pictures are gorgeous and very explanatory in themselves even without the accompanying ere are close to 200 stitches that they teach you and have you create the swatches for so that you will be prepared and accomplished enough to create the accompanying project. Each swatch and or project builds your skills so that you will be able to create the next project and the so, at the end of the book, diagrams for every stitch imaginable is included. I don't know what else they could have included in this book to bring one from a beginner to an accomplished crocheter. Thanks, guys..Great job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    This book is a must have in your crochet library. I have been crocheting for a decade and create mostly cardigans. The section on decreasing stitches is a life changer .These guys have found better looking techniques that are just as simple .The stitch patterns are all well done and contain diagrams. I would love to take a class with the Shibaguyz !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    I preordered this book method back in April after having purchased a few of Lisa's guides from Etsy. I have waited patiently for 6 months and I am so glad to finally have it!Nitty gritty about the book: The guides are very well laid out starting with a brief description of the tools you will need, wire, their gauges, and which tempers she prefers to use in her weaving and why. She then teaches you about each weave she will use in the book as well as her way for teaching them to you. She contains recipes for both lump and gel liver of sulfur and while she does not present all of her projects finished with this patina, you can see what kind of beauty it can add to the depth of a piece when the steps she gives you are done. Some of her pieces are left to patina on their own naturally and look just as stunning. There is also a whole section devoted to some of the techniques she uses to finish her pieces (which you can see just on the one cuff on the cover as an example.) She shows how to create her style of "gooseneck" hook closures as well as the method she embellishes her jewelry with e book is then separated into project chapters by difficulty (beginner, intermediate, and advanced) with each difficulty having 4 projects in each and the advanced one having 5 projects. Followed lastly by a smaller gallery showcase of her work. Now I do say "smaller gallery" of her work because in the 3 years that I have been following her work, she has amassed a crazy amount of work that could fit many, a lot of more pages than they had included. I want they would have included just a few more of her works as her work is just r those that may be intimidated by the thought of trying this style of wirework out, allow me say this: Lisa has created it very, very approachable! There are step by step pictures and thorough explanations for each tutorial. Each and every one of these projects is doable. There are projects that use cabochons and instead of using cabochons that you will never see that size of or a cabochon that you will never ever find, Lisa not only uses somewhat standard size cabochons, she tells you how to upsize or downsize the pattern of the wirework to create it fit the cabochon that you are using. This, to me, is highly important!If you are just starting out and this is your first time wire working and you wish to see results fast, I would recommend starting with Spiral Woven Hoops. It is the very first project in the book and it was one of the projects that I had happened to purchase from her Etsy store. They do not take long to make, but they look like you spent hours on. They also teach you some really amazing basics on weaving and controlling your ere are not enough amazing things that I can say about the book and the author. There were not a lot of negatives I could say other than what I had pointed out, such as wishing there were a few more pictures of some of her work. I would have loved for them to include, for instance, a couple variations the "Mirror Photo Bracelet." This bracelet has the ability to have so a lot of variations depending on stone placement and weave placement based on just how you weave it. I learned that just by seeing some of Lisa's work on other sites.I hope my review helps someone who may be on the fence on whether to obtain this book or not. For me, it was worth every second I waited for it. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    Excellent! Already putting into practice. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    This book, combined with the study tutorial and a amazing class, helped two of my kids earn a 5 on the AP exam and one earn a 4. In addition, my son who took honors developmental psych in college found it simple because he was well-prepared from his Myers study. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    She got a 5 on the test, self studying and using this text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Inherited a Golf Course []  2020-9-12 18:53

    amazing book. amazing for a laugh and forget our own troubles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    Perfect book for someone fresh to PIC programming. The author is clear, precise and to the point with the material. This has been a large support to me getting starting programming PIC micro-controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    A nicely written short introductory book on PIC programming. It is definitely on the lean side and by now antiquated. If you can pick it up cheap and are just getting started, it's a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's History: For the Ap* Course []  2020-9-23 20:2

    Amazing condition, thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Communication: The Basic Course (14th Edition) []  2020-10-7 18:55

    Paid for a brand fresh book for the access code and it came with the packaging begin and no code!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging, Society, and the Life Course []  2020-1-16 16:28

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    What a attractive and detailed resource. This is just what I've been looking for. The only thing that would create me more excited about this book is if they would [email protected]#$%! with a spiral binding (I'd buy another spiral copy in a heartbeat). That method you can begin and review it often without cracking the spine. I'm going to be using this book a lot and I wish it to keep up to my constant flipping through the pages. That's my two cents. Thanks so much to the authors for pulling together this very cool compilation of info, tips, tools, techniques, etc.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colloquial Czech: The Complete Course for Beginners []  2020-7-6 19:52

    I absolutely loved this book, at least the parts I could read! The kindle format only shows about 30% of the book; the rest is either missing or unreadable due to the formatting. Buy the hard copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    The book is intentionally brief. It is amazing for high- to mid-handicappers (most of us). I also like how he references "Every Shot Counts" by "The Matrix" Morpheus says, "There's a difference between knowing the path and walking the path." A lot of will read this book and say they "know" it already, but fewer will actually "walk" it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This monograph encapsulates a lot of solid hints on managing your method around the golf course. It's a very fast read, with no fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    Ordered book advertised as like fresh but got booked with taped up binding, frayed corners, and lots of wear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    Really enjoying psych class. Interesting book, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    This book is EXCELLENT! Beginner, intermediate and advanced instructions. Amazing pictures for each project. You will wish to create everything in the book. This was my 1st attempt at wire weaving, but I have been doing wire wrap for a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Inherited a Golf Course []  2020-9-12 18:53

    Liked it so much I bought a hardback copy to give to my golf nut son-in-law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's History: For the Ap* Course []  2020-9-23 20:2

    The textbook is fine, as it was new, but no access code was eve received. There was no contact info either with the book on how to obtain the access code. AP classes REQUIRES access to launchpad. Had to buy launchpad access from MBSdirect .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    I dont think this is a amazing intro book. The book is a bit disorganized. .For example in one of the excercise you are asked to diagram how you would connect Led to the microcontroller, but now where did they discus how to diagram. So the excercises arent similar to the subject you just read. There are other intro books that will use one microcontroller, one compiler, etc.. throughout the book so that you can follow along, with the understanding that there are other tools available but that will you will learn will cover 90 of what you need to know to use other brands. This book doesnt do that, the author seems hesitant to recomend anything so it can obtain vagues if you are trying to follow the text and are using something various then what the author is using. The book is not bad, and it better suited to an advance beginner or intermediate, rather than a real beginner. Here is an example of where an problem may arise with a beginner. In the section "write your first program". Your are told that you will be writting a easy 3 line program as follows:Start call Init ;Main bsf porta,0 ; turn led ongoto Main ; loops backYou are then told to save the program and then assemble it. Once you assemble it you will end up with errors. If this was truly your first program you may be wondering why it didn't work. Why you hold getting the error when everything you wrote is correct. The chapter failed to inform you that it will not assemble correctly because you don't have your declarations not do you have any look up files. So if your a beginner you may search yourself stuck here for a long time until some one tell you where to obtain a look-up file, so that the assembler will work. So the book needs some editing, in the zone where they have you write your first program they should have the completed source code rather than the 3 lines of code and assume you knew you have to add a lot of other lines of code. Also they should tell you in the beginning all the files you should download before writing your first program. The method the book is written your only going to obtain errors because you missing a lot of files that are required to assemble the code. The book needs editing, it has amazing potential, but they need to re look at the book from the perspective of a beginner and they need to present where you can obtain the important e book also has sample programs at the end of the chapter, the problem is that a lot of of the programs have the same error. This tell me that the author did not proof read the work and just copied and pasted the same segment of code onto other programs and thereby giving multiple programs the same error. I checked the www service for an errata and none is available. I guess the on the bright side, I have read other intro books on programing pics so I ended up using this book as a sort of excercise book on finding the errors in the code. That can be a challenge as well, so if you have some knowledge of programming pics and wish to practice debugging the code this is a book to practice with. If you looking for an intro book there are better books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Communication: The Basic Course (14th Edition) []  2020-10-7 18:55

    It's the exact book I required for class and it was and received shipment fast..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colloquial Serbian: The Complete Course for Beginners []  2020-10-7 18:55

    Exactly what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    is like Taylor Swift...just keeps on pumping out hits. This is a easy but perfect tutorial to achieving lower scores. Any golfer who follows the tip in this book is virtually guaranteed to lower their handicap (regardless of whether they possess the raw athleticism of Terrence K Lee). I especially like the chapter summaries at the end of each section, since I tend to forget things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    You might know some or possibly all of this. Nevertheless, I'm beautiful sure you can save some strokes if you follow this advice. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging, Society, and the Life Course []  2020-1-16 16:28

    The book looks great. Took some time to arrive but it's okay because I got to read it on Kindle while I was waiting which was brilliant. Amazing service. I'm very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    Wow! What an amazing book. For someone trying to teach themselves crochet, this book is a must. Sometimes you don’t know what you don’t know. This book is crammed with information. But more importantly, the book is very thoughtfully designed in a comprehensive progressive style that builds on your previously learned skill as you work your method thru it. I really like that each stitch, motif, cable, or pattern stitch contains tutorials, the text (as it would appear in a pattern instruction for a project you might do) and the diagram. So you learn to read a pattern, as you learn to do the stitch. I can watch you tube guide on how to crochet a fresh stitch (very helpful). But if you can’t read a pattern, you can’t create all the attractive designer projects out there. This book is a unbelievable teaching guide, reference tutorial and tool in my journey to become a better crocheter. Thank you Shannon and Jason for helping me obtain to the next level.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    These guys have ALL the insider tips/tricks on crochet, finishing, the whole works! I love to take their courses at knitting conventions, and now they've condensed all (well, not ALL, but most!) of their considerable knowledge into one book. I have been crocheting for more years than I care to remember, but after skimming through the book I've already picked up some hints & tricks that I never heard of before that will create my finished projects so much more attractive!! Thank you, Shebaguyz!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    I really wanted to love this book and ultimately am disappointed. I have seen a few tips/items in it not in my other books but the cons outweigh the positives to me. It is huge and absolutely beautiful, like a coffee table book. It is massive and clunky to "use". I do appreciate that the pages lie flat though. And, I appreciate that the patterns that he does contain go up to a 5x. Kudos for that. However, I have found that a lot of the pictures are just too little for me and some too dark. Some pictures are barely 1 inch or so high others larger. Mostly they have two color yarns that are a lot better to see but still really small. There is a lot of wasted zone on some pages that could have larger pictures. The charts to me are too little to read easily without picking up the massive book and looking closer while you work. In other words, I can't lie it next to me and follow it--I would have to pick it up and look and place it back down. I have some stitch dictionaries/books/crochet author books that I have collected over the years and I have found with them, I can lie them next to me and just look at the chart or pics....for the most part. I think the images in this book are great, just too small. Also, since this is called a complete course, I search the patterns advanced. There is not one dishtowel, one scarf, one baby blanket, etc. pattern. It is sweaters and vests (I live in an zone that is mostly hot year round) and one throw pattern. I am not into socks but there is not even a sock pattern. I would have like to have seen more dozens of patterns. He does not mention multiple ways to join yarn, such as how to join yarn with the magic knot (great for bulky yarns like blanket yarn) or Russian join, which I mostly use 99 percent of the time. He did go into amazing detail about hooks/yarn, and some hints so it is not all poor but I would consider this more of just a reference book and not a complete course. His symbols, charts and multiple sheet are very good. I think what throws me off is the title. It's not a book in a course that like walks you through a project and you [email protected]#$%!---it's mainly a huge reference book with hints and a lot of pics. Some may not have any problem with the little pictures. To me it is bersome. This book has a lot of amazing points, don't obtain me wrong but to me it is just one that I have found myself not using due to the cons I mentioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Myers' Psychology for the Ap(r) Course []  2020-8-9 19:31

    Amazing intro textbook! Loved this class, and don't remember anything out of the ordinary with this one :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's History: For the Ap* Course []  2020-9-23 20:2

    This book did not come with an access code. It clearly states in the description that it comes with an access code. Don’t buy this if you need the access code - you will only obtain the book. And then when you return it you will have to pay for return postage. This is not listed either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Inherited a Golf Course []  2020-9-12 18:53

    Will create me understand golfers and the men golfers in my family, for I read this book in 2 days with lots of pleasure- although not an initiate of golfing in any sense of the word. Coleman's British humor rages through the pages, with a very compassionate and or cutting ysis of people at all levels: pros, amateurs, women, men, with the brio we have been accustomed to in his "The Young Doctor, Chronicles of Bilbury" books. Clean book, I learned a lot. Excerpt: "Golf is a unbelievable game," he thought to himself as he and Mr Schmidt pulled their trolleys back to the clubhouse. "How did I manage to live for so a lot of years without it?" It was, he thought, a android game of tremendous skill, a android game which rewarded hard work, patience and talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Inherited a Golf Course []  2020-9-12 18:53

    Loved the main hero and the story. Would love to have been there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Inherited a Golf Course []  2020-9-12 18:53

    You don't have to be a golfer to enjoy, but it would help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    I had programmed in BASIC and C so I had some programming experience. This book deals with Assembly and is a unbelievable introduction. I have run some assembled .HEX files in the past and now can program them myself. The concepts here can be applied toward the newer chips as well. All in all a terrific starting point and a amazing reference for the future. Definitely a must-have for the PIC hobbiest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PIC Microcontroller: Your Personal Introductory Course []  2020-9-22 20:1

    it is a intro for assembly language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colloquial Serbian: The Complete Course for Beginners []  2020-10-7 18:55

    This book does a amazing job at clearly explaining primary Serbian grammar and providing essential vocabulary for beginners. My only complaint is that the authors could have marked stresses on all Serbian words used throughout the book and provided the perfective and imperfective form of each verb. Otherwise, it's a amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Communication: The Basic Course (14th Edition) []  2020-10-7 18:55

    I rented the book because it was required for my class and even though i am still able to use it i received the book with water marks on the cover and through some of the pages so it was damaged a bit but overall it is usable. I would return it and obtain another but there is not time considering the load of work that i have to do and.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Communication: The Basic Course (14th Edition) []  2020-10-7 18:55

    I just required for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    I am almost 80 and never wear jewelry but Lisa Barth's designs sold me on trying to work in wire. Some tips (for old guys at least): begin with the first project and do it enough times until you learn to produce uniform and error free results (It is not as simple as the pictures suggest). Search a woman who will wear your work. There is nothing like an unsolicited complement and the response of "Oh, he created that for me." Do not experiment until you can do the simple items just right - every amazing artist started by copying others first. Do not use the excuse that your arthritic fingers aren't up to it. Doing this will hold them limber. Do not test anything in silver until you do it well in copper. You can only shop so a lot of small ingots of scrap silver for future casting projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    I was very excited for this book to come out, as I really admire Barth's wirewrapping techniques. But this book is not for novice wire wrappers. The images do not present the length of wire needed or how to splice on more when you run out. I love the look of the finished projects, but am so bummed this instruction tutorial won't obtain me there. Even making and installing the clasps is glossed over, and her finishing techniques are what create the designs special. I would have given this book 4 stars had each project been given the actual number of steps it takes to complete the project and finish (LOS, polishing, and waxing). If you don't already know these things, this book isn't for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Timeless Wire Weaving: The Complete Course []  2020-1-20 1:18

    Very well written and laid out. She starts with instructions to create the various weaves and then moves on to completed projects. Each project in the book teaches the reader another skill so that by the end of the book, you should have all the skills required to create anything pictured in the gallery. While lengths of wires are not given in the instructions for the weaves (since they are not complete projects and you can use any length of wire you want), the lengths of all wires required are given for each project in the book. The photography is perfect and all pictures are in full color; visual learners will delight in the number of pictures included. There is also a gallery at the end which gives a lot of variations on the designs. The written instructions are very clear and concise and directions are simple to follow. The quality of the paper in the book is amazing as well, pages are well glued and you can bend back the cover without pages flying everywhere. The paper used is a high gloss, heavyweight paper. I really love this book and I'm extremely glad that I bought it. It is worth at least twice the price both in quality and instructional value!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colloquial Czech: The Complete Course for Beginners []  2020-7-6 19:52

    I would give this ten starts if I stands out for these reasons:1. It has a lot of recordings of dialogs and pronunciations. The recordings are online, and you can download them to your computer or phone. I can't imagine trying to learn this language without hearing it.2. It's simple to read and understand. It spells things out in clear language. And it's like the author is this friendly man who is knows the topic so well that he can create it understandable to a total beginner. It's very welcoming, in a way.3. It's smartly written. For example, they introduce a dialog; then they talk about concepts, grammar, conjugating verbs, etc. And their examples use vocabulary and phrases from the dialog. It reinforces what you're learning, and it helps place everything into context.4. It's very real-world. The author talks about how the language is used by people. For example, with Dobry Den, which means hello, (or, literally, "good day"), it says: "This is used at any time during the day, until evening, and people often say (or mutter) it when entering a restaurant, smaller , train compartment, etc. or when starting to speak to someone."I can't recommend this book highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Golf Course at Delhi [App]  2020-5-4 13:47

    Very accurate GPS and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    If you read Jon's website (), you already know how valuable his insight is: practical tip for an impractical game. Jon concisely teaches you how to avoid mistakes, move on from [email protected]#$%s and settle into the golfer-mind with The Complete Tutorial to Course Management. After reading this short book, I shot the lowest nine hole score of the season. That's the highest praise I can give as a constant tinkerer. It's a fast read even for a slow reader like me, and the results will speak for themselves. Adding a fresh stat to my scorecard: Strokes Gained - Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Course Management []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Amazing reading for golfers who occasionally gets over aggressive in their game. Hold the book close at hand and review the info every now and then and have fun a better game. I did !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Golf Course at Delhi [App]  2020-5-4 13:47

    Simple to use. Love the gps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging, Society, and the Life Course []  2020-1-16 16:28

    Im only in the 4th chapter but so far it has been a super informative book and amazing for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Crochet Course: The Ultimate Reference Guide []  2020-1-16 22:21

    This is it, I finally found a comprehensive, exhaustive and very, very clear tutorial that will give me a wide knowledge on Crochet, thus opening me the method to a lot of patterns I was longing to create but haven’t dared doing so far.I found in the books stitches I never saw (I’m and intermediate crocheter) and wonderful, effective and useful techniques.Everything is explained very clearly and to a very satisfying depth, with clear is book will give you very solid bases and techniques on every aspects of crochet.I first bought the hardcover and when I saw it I immediately bought the kindle version, to have it always with me on the phone when I need some support and I’m away from to the patterns, they are modern and beautiful, no old bo-ho designs here!There are other perfect books on crochet (and I bought a lot), but when it comes to “general” books not specialized in a particular technique, I think that this is THE ONE for me.I absolutely recommend ot to both beginners and intermediate crocheters, though I think that also advanced ones might be interested.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386