Read absolutely unforgettable reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all absolutely unforgettable reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    I liked everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    IZ is amazing . Love his music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Love iz

    0  


    Add your opinion on absolutely unforgettable or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Arrived on time. My records were destroyed and who has a record player these days. so it's nice to once again hear Hawaiian music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Simple to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    To my detriment, I never heard anything by Israel until recently when a mate sent me a montage of scenes from 50 years ago. I recognized the music right away(Somewhere Over The Rainbow) but was initially more involved with the pictures. It didn't take long before the melody caused me to switch gears and I found myself listening more than looking.I looked Israel up on YouTube and was blown away by his size and talent. Seeing a huge guy like that place out such a attractive and tender song completely captivated me. So I ordered this CD for my wife and I to listen to while commuting. Both of us are glad I r those reviewers who are picking apart this particular ver by comparing it to others he's done, either because of the performance or the recording, it is my opinion that they are splitting hairs and missing the point. This guy was(is)a phenomenal talent and all of his works stand on their own. Test comparing his talent to other singers and see who measures up. The others will come up wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    I bought this for my wife because I remember her enjoying it at the end of the film "Meet Joe Black". Well she liked this a lot more than the other CD I got for her. I just want the words to the songs were included with the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Sad to know he is deceased. Love his gentle words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Love him & miss him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable []  2020-3-29 20:34

    Amazing compilation CD with IZ and the Makaha Sons of Ni'Ihau. It contains some the the Classics IZ created famous, as well as some I had never heard before, and some with his original group that IZ began his career with! I love "I remember You"! Melts me every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glacier Unforgettable []  2020-6-10 20:6

    none

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glacier Unforgettable []  2020-6-10 20:6

    Chuck's fresh book Glacier unforgettable is the best book on the shop to see wonderful photographs of Glacier National Park park. I was not sure just how anyone could take better images of Glacier but, Chuck did. Glacier is truly a magnificent place. I want I could have rated this book ten stars. As a watercolor artist I love to see attractive locations I plan to visit someday. This book is a amazing method to really feel the wonderful vast beauty of Montana. Glacier Unforgettable is a huge hit and well buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glacier Unforgettable []  2020-6-10 20:6

    Nice book about an awesome and attractive place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glacier Unforgettable []  2020-6-10 20:6

    Unbelievable coffee table book, amazing photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glacier Unforgettable []  2020-6-10 20:6

    Love the absolutely stunning images in huge format, glossy print with short descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    The Awesome Rhythm Aces are my all-time favorite group. Russell Smith has an awesome voice and puts his all into his songs. What better than to listen to a 'live' concert on cd if you can't be there in person. The more I listen to this cd, the more I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Some of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Sounds perfect, came very quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Beautiful amazing for a live album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    It's amazing but like a live grearest hit's album. They have a much better live cd Full House. The sound is a lil off and it's the same cd as Live in America. Create sure you obtain Stacked Deck , Too Items to Jump, A.R.A, and place this one futher down the list. A amazing band and amazing melody but they have much better stuff. Too Stuffed and Stacked Deck are on God's ipod but not this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Live []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Nice mix of old and newer songs.And the sound quality is MUCH better than the horrible Concert Classics cd.If you wish live Awesome Rhythm Aces on cd this is the one to ry nice release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    This was the best album U2 ever made. Certainly the latest artistic one before the record companies catapulted them to mega stardom. It's their latest and best album that I can listen to without getting nauseous. I did like The Joshua Tree, but radio and commercialism ruined U2 for from then on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Working for the first time under the production squad of Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno, The Unforgettable Fire was a suprising leap forward for U2 after their early post punk material. A very subtle and artful album that showed the band reaching for something more meaningful. After listening to this, it appeared that they could have gone in any direction they wanted to and not be afraid to do so. Next came the even bigger records like The Joshua Tree and Achtung Baby but there is still a lot of ambition here. Some critics have said that their vision wasn't fully realised here and it lacks consistency but that's sort of the appeal of it if you ask me, a band trying various things and finding their voice. Really amazing songs here including the legendary "Pride (In The Name Of Love). "Bad" is a personally moving song. Plus, "Elvis Presley And America" is atmospheric and beautiful. I've read that Bono created up the lyrics to this song on the spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    When U2 released "The Unforgettable Fire" in 1984, I didn't much care for it. And neither did a lot of of the fans and critics who had loved every track off the "War" album the previous year. Compared to "War," "The Unforgettable Fire" felt rushed, overly dramatic, and unfinished. I didn't listen to it a whole lot. Sure, "A Sort of Homecoming" and "Pride" were amazing songs, and typical of the rock arena sound I had come to expect from Dublin's greatest rock band, but the rest of the album fell flat. To be ironic, it was is to my amazement now that the deluxe re-issue of this CD is so incredibly enjoyable. The original CD has been re-mastered and sounds fantastic. It's crisp and clear, and Adam Clayton's bass is no longer buried under the muddled "treatments" of the producers. The true treat here, however, is the Gift Audio CD, which includes the original "Wide Awake In America" EP, as well as so a lot of other amazing tracks that I'm left wondering why the band chose the songs they did for the original album. Any of the B-Sides or Remixes from this Gift CD would have been better than "Promenade" or "Elvis Presley and America."In addition, the full lyrics to all the original songs are reproduced here. (The original vinyl album only printed lyrics to "A Sort of Homecoming.") The CD booklet also includes some terrific images of the band, and - believe it or not - they're not all blurry the method Anton Corbijn typically presents U2. A series of commentaries by Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois, U2 biographer Bert van de Kamp, and The Edge round out the CD package.Highly recommended for anyone who owns the original "Unforgettable Fire."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    There's enough amazing reviews here so i'll hold it simple.If you really liked this album and always wished it sounded better than this remaster! It's worth every penny, Finally this unbelievable written album of a amazing band in their prime sounds better than ever!It's not because it sounds so much better, it's because the original sounded so bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Putting it plainly, the original ver of this album left much to be desired. There were difficulties inherent in the original recording and the CD ver was always less than what you would call a favorite album, more what you would call a mistake. The remastering process was particularly useful for this album, as they were able to correct much of what went wrong in those original releases. I wish to be clear here because, again, the original recordings were where the issues began. This doesn't fix everything, as they simply can't fix everything that went wrong here. However, they created this album sound as amazing as it has ever sounded with this remastered recording and, for the first time in my life, I can listed to "Bad" all the method through without having to skip over that drum-section. It isn't perfect, but it is amazing, when compared to the previous releases. I highly recommend this album, in its remastered form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    The Unforgettable Fire marked a distinct turn in U2's sound. It was the first album to be produced by Daniel Lanois & Brian Eno and the album has a fuller, more ethereal sound as compared to their earlier work, but there is still that sense of rebellion and immediacy. The album's single "Pride (In The Name Of Love)" is amazing example of the combination of the sounds. It has a driving beat, but with the Lanois/Eno production, it has a much fuller sound than say a "Sunday Bloody Sunday", but is no less powerful. "A Sort Of A Homecoming" is a beautiful, lush song that opens the album while "Wire" and the title track are pulsating, strong songs. "Bad" may well be the best song the band has every done. A song about the perils of heroin addiction, it has the compassionate The Unforgettable Fire marked a distinct turn in U2's sound. It was the first album to be produced by Daniel Lanois & Brian Eno and the album has a fuller, more ethereal sound as compared to their earlier work, but there is still that sense of rebellion and immediacy. The album's single "Pride (In The Name Of Love)" is amazing example of the combination of the sounds. It has a driving beat, but with the Lanois/Eno production, it has a much fuller sound than say a "Sunday Bloody Sunday", but is no less powerful. "A Sort Of A Homecoming" is a beautiful, lush song that opens the album while "Wire" and the title track are pulsating, strong songs. "Bad" may well be the best song the band has every done. A song about the perils of heroin addiction, it has the compassionate & understanding lyrics and anthem like quality that the band is best known for. Granted that some of the songs like "Elvis Presley & America" and "4th of July" are not the best they every done, but the bulk of the album is classic U2. The disk has some nice rarities including the four songs that created up the Wide Awake In America EP that features two stunning live performances of "A Sort Of Homecoming" & "Bad".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Of all the things that can be said about the re-issue of this album, the most necessary is the listening experience.If you own any of the previous releases of The Unforgettable Fire, you'll know that experimentally and sonically, this is one of U2's best albums hands down, but for whatever the recording restrictions that existed were at the time, the album, CD, cassette, mp3, radio-play ... or however you heard it, always created your brain wish to reach in and adjust arently U2 felt the same method and a lot of work has been done to enhance every aspect of this album to the listening glory that it deserves. It no longer sounds 'flattened' so to speak, but very dynamic. You can actually pick out Adam's bass-lines much easier without straining and Bono's voice has also been 'opened' up, clarity wise, to a much wider experience.I spent a lot of time in the eighties listening to this on cassette, delivered via the beauty of a private Walkman device. Yeah, I could've said Sony, but I've purchased so a lot of non-Sony's over the years that it's just not fair to single them out even though they opened the door. I drove a lot of miles in the vehicle while this was on, putting me in a trance sending my imagination elsewhere, often to some girl or some put long gone. I have nothing but amazing memories with this album and I'm very satisfied with the end effect of the remastering process of this album. Just beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    This is a poor pressing. And it's the first album I've purchased in modern ages that has a skip. I hope they re-press and re-release this, but this one is nothing but disappointing. UPDATE: I lowered this rating to 1 star because I returned my defective album, and the replacement skips in the exact same put as the previous album. Obviously an problem with pressing. So disappointing for such a amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    With U2 riding high on the international charts and out concerts during the 1980’s—and to what lies ahead for their future, U2 released another timeless and enduring masterpiece in 1984. Showcasing a dark, near-hallucinatory series of interlocking soundscapes that are occasionally punctuated by it’s recognizable melodies, The Unforgettable Fire delivers the thoroughly versatile phrase in their burgeoning success as it brims with high energy and inspirational passion, which would create it their most pivotal album that heralded a coming of age period that also redefines the band as a creative unit while The Edge layers of effects driven guitar solos. Containing the high-pitched Top Ten hit Pride (In The Name Of Love) and the title track, The Unforgettable Fire is a forceful set of thoughtfully atmospheric ideals, themes, emotion, compassion and especially with the band’s fond embracement for sonic bombast melody landscape, as they chose to discover multi-layered effects-laden melody solos by Bono and The Edge. (The band would floundered on there reading of Elvis Presley And America, one of two near-error mistakes, but they did managed to handle it carefully well). What you will obtain on the digitally-remastered 2-CD deluxe format are a new set of non-CD singles, B sides and unissued tracks, including Disappearing Act, Yoshino Blossom, 4th Of July, Sixty Mins To Kingdom Come and even their long ver of 11 O’Clock Tick Tock , which truly create this ultimate edition sound 100% excellent than ever. Now go obtain yourself the deluxe edition, because it stands out as truly the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unforgettable Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Its necessary to understand the context in which this album was written, especially because some critics regard this album as "aimless." This album broke necessary fresh ground not just for U2, but was a huge influence on a whole generation of sound that was to follow by a lot of other bands. Thom Yorke, of RadioHead, for example, cites this album as one of his favorites of all time.I've been a U2 fan from the very beginning, I owned "Boy" (their first album) about 1 month after it was first released in 1980, and I've been a huge fan every since. The first three albums, "Boy", "October" and "War" present a brilliant band starting to "gel" and hit their stride. By the time "War" was released, with the huge hit "New Years Day", U2 had opened up to a much wider audience while still remaining real to their music. Battle solidified a creative process they had started with "Boy.'After "War", U2 could have, perhaps, produced several more perfect albums that were very related to War. But to their credit, U2 have a restless creative spirit which saw them cast about for fresh e first three albums were produced by Steve Lilywhite, an perfect producer, who among other things, was popular for a sound that created the drums sound as huge as houses. U2 decided to hook up with Brian Eno for their next album. Eno had achieved reverential status in art circles for his atmospheric "ambient" music. Eno was one of the early innovators in using the recording studio as an instrument in its own right. His influence is powerful on "Unforgettable Fire."This can be heard right from the very first chop on the album "A Sort of Homecoming". It has a beautiful, spacious quality with a muted drum sound that is none the less driving and energetic. It launches you into a attractive dream globe that much of the rest of the album continues. The second song "Pride (in the name of Love)" was the first huge hit for the album - their tribute to Martin Luther King. Its a amazing song, but there are several works on the album that even better. Also "Pride" sounds more like the "War" album than it does like the rest of "Unforgettable Fire."The third song, "Wire" is just absolutely incredible. It manages to be both fierce, and yet also, dreamy. It has great, searing guitar work, and great, driving drums. And yet it also sounds like it came from another planet! I think this is in part due to Eno's influence, who encouraged the band to just allow it flow, to allow the amazing unconscious come pouring ever, as amazing as these songs are, they aren't my favorites on the album. The title track "Unforgettable Fire" and "Bad" are my favorites. They are just utterly amazing. "Unforgettable Fire" has both a rich, complex, sonic landscape, a dreamy ambience, and a assassin beat that just pulls you in and takes you away. By contrast, "Bad" is quite easy in structure, and yet it spirals upwards until you feel like you've left earth behind! Just incredible.And yes, to comment on some other critics, there are some cuts on this album which don't seem so wonderful, such as "Elvis Presley and America". However, I'm more than willing to accept them as part of the stream of consciousness that seems to be in play for creating the heavenly works that also inhabit this album."Unforgettable Fire" is for poets, artists, and dreamers of all sorts. Utterly amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    I am a Murakami addict. I knew Seiji Ozawa back in the 1960s when he was an assistant to Bernstein and the Fresh York Philharmonic. It was fascinating and lovely to read about the conversations between these two giants. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some unique time with these two men. You will be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Void - Absolutely Nothing! [App]  2018-5-17 13:9

    It changed my life, really. I can't imagine life without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    I am guilty of not finishing this book. The melody conversations obtain a small drifty and rambling. It seems you'd almost have to be listening to the melody at the same time and reading their discussions. However, I enjoyed the concept of the author interviewing the musician, and comparing their various passions and hard word. For example, each getting up at 4am to read scores or to write. There are some true gems too, like "a musician finds their flavor as they age." So True.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    Murakami is also a writer that rarely fails; he has written the conversations he had with Seji Ozawa, definitely the most necessary figure on Western melody from Japan. But the conversations also are full of love (for Ozawa), and understanding and sympathy. Ozawa comes out bigger...and so does Murakami. Both come out of the book well,very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    What a remarkable lyrical begin simple read. I have encouraged anyone who cares about classical melody to read it. It's a gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Void - Absolutely Nothing! [App]  2018-5-17 13:9

    Works perfectly every time, never crashes. The most reliable thing in my life. Perhaps the first step to globe peace even?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    Classical melody has scores with composers' notes and instructions; yet each performance, each conductor, each orchestra creates a various result. Soloists especially create a career out of their special approach to the music. Novelist Haruki Murakami and conductor Seiji Ozawa, battling cancer, had a series of conversations on such subjects, as well as on Ozawa's life as a melody director. This book, in translation, presents the interviews conducted over several years. Murakami happens also to be an avid collector of classical albums, CD and LP, and besides an extensive gathering of Ozawa's own recordings, he has multiple renditions of particular Beethoven, Brahms, Mahler, and Berlioz pieces, which he played to further the discussion. Amazing familiarity of these core classical composers is important to appreciate the topics. No scores are presented but a www service is given with samples of the compositions. For the classical melody enthusiast, the easily and quickly read book provides insights into the art and also the duties of the conductor. Ozawa had training with Leonard Bernstein and Herbert von Karajan and subsequently has led numerous orchestras. I personally remember his youthful years as conductor of the San Francisco Symphony after Josef Krips. The entertaining and informative talks explain the ways of conducting and the interactions with musicians, and the extensive presentation on Mahler adds a fresh dimension to listening to his symphonies. Murakmai proved to be a deep listener, who while not a musician himself, has an ear for subtle differences in performances of soloists and the orchestra at large. Thus, the two men could delve into specifics. The magic of a brilliant performance remains a mystery, but the reader will have gained greater understanding of its components.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    I've read most of Murakami's work, and I have amazing appreciation and respect for it. Although I have enjoyed this particular work, it's really going to be most appreciated by serious students of music, which I am not. Kind of attractive insights into the minds of the true characters, but if you are looking for a novel, I point you toward Wind Up Bird, or Norwegian Wood, Kafka on the Shore, especially for anyone who has never read this author. He's unbelievable and should obtain a Nobel someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Southern Designs [App]  2019-5-31 13:23

    this may obtain me in problem but amazing problem 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    Haruki Murakami's sweeping knowledge of classical melody provides the excellent foundation for his conversations with Seiji Ozawa. The interviews took put in Tokyo, Honolulu, and Switzerland in 2010 and 2011. Ozawa's passion for melody comes through loud and clear throughout these interviews. The two men touch on orchestral music, chamber music, opera, and even a small bit of e format of the book is mostly a transcription of their conversations. Murakami doesn't simply engage in Q&A. He has a lot of opinions on composers, conductors and orchestras, which he shares liberally with Ozawa to obtain his thoughts. I suspect that the conversations were edited quite a bit to support out with the flow and content. The end effect is a readable and engaging dialogue between two guys who come across as the heart and soul of classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    Fascinating. never read anything like it. Murakami is such a fan, and such a amazing asker of questions; Ozawa is such a regular guy (considering he is a amazing conductor) and very amazing at reflecting on what he has played and what others have played. It is amazing that in this era we can listen to a lot of of the performances mentioned without requiring an enormous record library. The book is entertaining and absorbing even for some one without extensive knowledge of classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    This one is only for hard core Murakami fans. I appreciated the interaction between the two Japanese geniuses, Ozawa on melody and Murakami on literature: The conversations between the two are genuine enough and interesting enough, but I feel the book is unbalanced. I love classical music, but I expected, knowing as I know that Murakami owned a jazz melody club, that there would be at least a couple of chapters dedicated to that kind of music, instead they speak at leeeeenght about Mahler, at least for four chapters. Don't obtain me wrong I appreciate Mahler, as well as Brahms or Beethoven or Tchaykovsky, but I feel the book required more variety. As a young assistant to different conductors, Ozawa's insights on several of the globe most popular conductors are really illuminating, specially his recounts of his experience with Leonard Bernstein. That aspect of the book is relly fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations []  2020-1-19 23:18

    Conversations between the Author and Maestro are lovely. They pull you in to the past the emotion,the feel and thought given to the melody they discuss. Using my prime music, i listen to the melody they talk about too. I love this small book. Note: rakami stated that Maestro Maurice Peress was of Puerto Rican American decent.p 130. Paperback. I understood him to be of immigrant Jewish decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Southern Designs [App]  2019-5-31 13:23

    android game changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Southern Designs [App]  2019-5-31 13:23

    😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable Joy: Unforgettable Pleasure (The Unforgettables Book 16) []  2020-4-6 18:0

    I have only read one of the books included here so far, CATCHING GABE by Angela Stevens, but I LOVED it enough that I came here to this box set, figuring that these authors are mates and related writers to Angela, so it would be well worth it!I love how each of these stories, along with romance, contains a lovable pet. Gabe's happens to be a wolfhound! I mean, you can't go wrong with a story that contains a gorgeous hunk of a guy, some romance, and a lovable wolfhound, right? LOL Now on to the rest of the books in the set . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable Joy: Unforgettable Pleasure (The Unforgettables Book 16) []  2020-4-6 18:0

    Loved Leanne Banks' first story, and Nancy Radke's one about the avalanche rescue dog right after that, ,but I like to skip around these box sets and pick out my favorite authors first, and unfortunately this one lacks a table of contents page with links to the separate stories & chapters. Didn't care as much for the next two, but it was getting harder and harder to search the ones after, so I'm afraid I gave up, at least for now. I bought this set, so I'm hoping there will be an modernize at some point fixing the W, I haven't seen it mentioned anywhere that there's a lot of and swearing in some of these stories, so if that's an problem for, you might wish to skip it. (Or obtain it just for the "Avalanche Puppy" story - which is clean & sweet, and well worth the 99¢ all by itself!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    This is attractive story focused on love and a second chance.I loved how the relationship unfolded so we could see these awesome characters grow in ways they never is the type of story that clutches you at once and does not release you until you obtain to the end - then you search yourself pining over the fact that the book has ended.I received a copy of this book. This review was posted voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    This series, these characters.... if you haven't read the story of Henley, Noah, Tully, and Rivers yet, I don't know what you've been waiting for. This series has all the twists and turns without it being extremely heavy. This book puts more puzzle pieces together and ends with a cliffhanger that leaves your mouth hanging open. I can't wait for the next book in the series and more Noah. He is still my favorite boyfriend! Again, if you haven't read it... what are you waiting for?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    Sheridan Anne wow I don’t know where to start with this book HF unforgettable it’s on a whole fresh level!! I originally thought I knew what was gonna happen but boy was I wrong.. and this book has left me with soo a lot of NEW questions . I have said this throughout the series this book will pull you in starting from the first page... and you will not wish to stop reading till it’s over. I love all the characters and have fun meeting the fresh ones too! I love how the guys from HF have stepped into Rivers rule as a friend/part of the pack. My heart is still breaking for Tully but atleast she is finally getting answers. As for Noah and Henley (aka spitfire) I love them together but I now have soo a lot of fresh questions that need answered... as for Anton I’m wondering if he’s gonna be the villain. Soo much will be answered in this book, but also soo a lot of more fresh things with leave you guessing. This book is awesome and I cannot wait to read book 5 to search out more answers.I received an ARC but this is my own writing and opinion!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    Secrets are being revealed, answers are being found, but Rivers is still gone & things with the Package are crumbling. Fresh mates are emerging & old habits are falling away. Finding out about her birth mother, her brother & then her father's heart attack create Henley look at life & wonder just what will happen as life moved on. Amazing storyline, totally worth reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    >Book Review – Unforgettable>I am an independent reviewer. This book is the 4th in the Haven Falls series and ends in a cliffhanger. Rivers is AWOL throughout this book. He leaves after being involved in a vehicle accident that injures Henley and Tully and joins the military. Henley discovers that Rivers is her ½ brother and freaks out, treating Noah and Tully poorly. Tully is heartbroken in most of the book, missing Rivers. The best character, by far, is Aiden, the football player. I loved how he lusts after Noah and how the gang supports his sexuality. For once, Noah and Henley act with maturity.> This book is appropriate for an adult audience. I am giving this book 4 stars. There isn’t any true action, just more of the same. Add in a few surprises involving Henley’s dad’s health and this book is really a bridge to the next installment in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Jackie is the sister of Gwen from ever since. Max is a firefighter. In this book max and Jackie meet at a costume party and hit it off but Jackie accidentally doesn’t give him the whole number so years later when her apartment nearly burns down Max is there to rescue her. After denying her feelings for Max, he gets damage and she realizes what she almost lost. I really enjoyed this book. It was a nice surprise to see that this book was about Gwen’s sister. These two were amazing together. Max is the best, he kept perusing her. You won’t be disappointed in this book. Enjoy!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    This is the sister's story. You meet Jackie and her husband, Max in the first book, Ever Since. This is the story of how Jackie and Max meet. They have chemistry from the start. I love the banter between the two of them. Jackie is reluctant at first due to the past. However, a patient helps her to see the light.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    Slam dunk! Chaos and mayhem set the scene for this action packed, hard hitting, nail-biting, page flipping dynamo. When the globe as you know it crumbles at your feet and you're left with nothing but the dust some hard decisions have to be made. And created they are. All the skepticism, speculations and revelations are revealed only to have more questions than answers. A churning eddy of inadvertent mishaps and a slew of surprising happenings begin your emotions into play with every color on the spectrum. Emotions, personalities, attitudes are 100% spot on for realism. All the trials and tribulations along with so a lot of plot twists blast this baby to life spectacularly. Scenes, characters, zone and info are so realistic there's no problem interpreting each scenario as they play out perfectly. Remarkable job Sheridan, thanks for sharing this baby with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    like this series a lot, but I like to look at the a lot of books as one huge book released in segments of chapters. We jump in where we left off, the stakes are always high and always changing. Sometimes I'm not sure where we are going to end up but I'm so invested in the revenge and the drama, i need to know what's going to go down!Henley and I aren't on amazing terms right now. She's going through a lot of changes and her attitude always seems to be self centered and damn right full of herself, very real to her age I feel. Every question we obtain an respond to has left us with another one in it's wake. And in a real Sheridan fashion her endings have me mad scrolling for the next chapter that isn't there!Memorable characters are always my favorite aspect of stories written by Sheridan Ann!I feel this book brings everything to a roaring boil and I'm ready to see what happens next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Whether as a gorilla or as a sexy fireman, Max is hot. Jackie has watched life go by and has done well for herself in everything but love. Relatives wish to hook her up, but this has never worked out. When she re-meets the man of her dreams, will he be more than just another ship passing quickly in the night (like the latest time)? Loved this quickie. Had everything I could've wanted. Fast to sizzle, a bit of sass (adored when he called her "Poptart", and a cute connection that was meant to be.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    This is an amazing book with a steamy romance that I enjoyed reading. It's hot and steamy and pulls you in form the beginning and I couldn't stop reading. It's well written with a hot and steamy alpha male with plenty of action, suspense, drama, twists, turns, and an awesome hot romance you don't wish to miss and a definite must read and I can't wait to read more form this author!!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Unforgettable is what Jackie is to Max. But after they met at a costume party eight years ago Max did not call Jackie like he said he would. Jackie is now thirty years old and the works as a nurse. She is satisfied with everything about her life except for the fact that she has no love life. This girl needs to search herself a day after a shift she falls asleep on the couch wearing not much. She is awoken by two very hunky and sexy firefighters in her living room because she left something in her toaster and it caught fire. One of the men she recognizes as Max, who also tries to give her a lecture. But he tries to obtain her to go out with him and also listen to him explain what happened on his side those long eight years ago after that unique is is a second possibility with a lost love romance that is sweet, funny, interesting and has some nice smoldering chemistry between one hunky firefighter and one sexy nurse.I received a ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review. My opinions are all my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    What a twist! This was a short one-sitting read. These two had an instant connection, but then he never called. When they ran into each other again years later, they had a second possibility at their first love. Their chemistry was just as hot as it was when they met. This was a sweet story and I loved how it ended.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    So book 4 of the Haven Falls series and we're still left with so a lot of questions. I feel like any time a question gets answered in a book, we are left with so a lot of more questions. I feel like my mind is missing something here and just when I think I may have it figured out, wham something else happens. If you haven't read book 3, Untameable, than you may wish to skip over this review or just this small part. Because it may include some spoilers. But this book Unforgettable starts slightly after Untamelable ends after Rivers disappears and evidently betraying his best friends. In this book though we have Henley, Noah, and Tully trying to cope with the fact that Rivers may have betrayed them. And of course, the Author Sheridan Anne had to throw in another character, which you weren't quite sure at first if you could trust or not. I will admit there are a couple of things starting to bug me about this series and these characters. I'm hoping that there going to begin getting addressed in the next book. Or honestly, I really hope our or should I say my questions begin getting answered in the next book. And of course, we obtain slammed with another wallop of a cliffhanger at the end of this book!!! I'm giving this book 4 Stars out of 5!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    I loved your Broken Hill series so I came over to read this. Here are some serious flaws, 1 write down your timeline, if I can figure time in my head and it's not working out it starts to @#$% off. Like they are dating for 6 months but you are talking about decorating for Christmas. They started dating in September math doesn't work out. 2 attention to when SHE is talking and you call her a he. 3 Pay attention to your grammar. I like your plot and your story line but this book set me off. You didn't have any respect for your own book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Jackie is a nurse who feels like she gives everything to her job but not her love life. When she meets a hot man at a costume party, she thinks maybe she found the one, but he never calls. 8 years later she's still struggling to search love when she is rescued by a hot fireman, who happens to be the man who ditched her the night of the party. Max hasn't forgotten about Jackie since the party and now that he's run into her again, he is not going to allow her go but can Jackie look past the damage from Max not calling or can Max present her how much he really does love her and it was all a per sweet, fast read!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Amazing companion book to Ever Since! A simply unbelievable story of reconnecting after missed opportunities. Max is persistent and adorable. Jackie is confident and sassy. Jackie is hesitant to obtain involved , but Max is determined that Jackie is the one for him. No OW/OM drama. Steamy, sweet, simple to ready, and utterly transporting. I absolutely love everything Violet Theron writes, and can't wait for her next book!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Curvy Lady Second Chance []  2020-1-29 6:3

    Fast second possibility romance and I really enjoyed it. Loved Max and Jackie. They had an instant connection a lot of years ago but because of a easy mistake, they lost touch. 8 years later, they meet up again and the attraction never died. Loved them together.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    This is the fourth book in the Haven Falls series and as much as I loved the first three, this one is just more. More complexity with Noah, Henley, Tully and Rivers. Rivers continues to break my heart. When you read this book you will know what I’m talking about. There are fresh revelations about Henley that I did not see coming and omg it changes the course of her life in a profound way. Noah is just as over protective in this book as he has been and a complete Alpha but Henley is stepping up as the Queen and it’s glorious! She brings down the mean girls in such a method that it lets you know that she is on top and no one is going to bring her down no matter what! Noah and Tully are by her side as she takes matters into her own hands because she’s amazing like that! Noah, what can I say about him, I want I could meet a guy like him, sigh.. Tully is the excellent best mate and she is absolutely hilarious and has such a large heart that I hate what is event to her right now.. no spoilers! I will leave my review here. It’s a must read! Sheridan Anne did a unbelievable job and I cannot wait for book number 5! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unforgettable: Haven Falls (Book 4) []  2020-1-21 22:30

    Highschool is a very trying time for young adults. Physically adult and mentally there too. Only thing lacking is experience. The package at this high school rule over a segment of students. The king Noah, and Queen Henley. Henley had to take down the ruling girls and their bullying. Hard job, but someone had to do it. The author wrote a story I had to read from begin to finish at one sitting. Felt like a TV mini-series. The characters were well written and developed for the age they are in the book. The plot had twists that take you in various directions that create it fascinating. Things are revealed and you will have to read this book to search out what they are. I liked the evolving of the characters as they realize they have to think outside the box. Recommend this read.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Amazing CDs. Howling Wolf is one of my favorite blues singers. My brothers and sisters in Chicago knew him personally, for he and his family lived a few houses down from them. I have "Smokestack Lightnin'" as my ringtone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Much of it is not good quality fidelity, but it was the technology of the time. But the melody and singing are as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything, by Tom Ang, really does exactly that, and does it from a very fine photographers point of view. He starts the book with the basics - as he sees them. It looks like he is simply revealing his own private image style so that the reader can copy him. If readers can actually copy him they are sure to create really amazing pictures. What is more likely to happen is that readers will create adjustments to make a style of their own.Every piece of instruction, in every section of the book, is illustrated with perfect photographs. The sections are titled: (1)Elements of Photography; (2)People; (3)Landscapes and Nature; (4)Animals; (5)Architecture; (6)Events; (7)Artistic Expression; and (8)Other Applications. Some pictures, mainly in section one, are simply clear, sharp, and properly exposed image illustrations. But in every other section he uses really unbelievable and inspiring pictures. This makes learning much e books approach is well organized, perfectly illustrated, and certainly correct in every way. Every beginner should begin here. Most serious amateurs will also search much in this book to improve their own techniques. And in my opinion, it includes some photographs, and a technique or two, that would be of interest to professionals. I'm very impressed with the wide diversity and high quality of Tom Ang's photographs.Learning everything in this book probably will not create anyone a amazing professional photographer. That will take years of practice. But this book sure will obtain beginners off to a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    This book is amazing! I am fresh to photography, attempting to work as a freelance photographer. I was having problem getting certain types of images to be clear. This book walks you through various light settings, various image subjects, etc. It is written in very simple to understand wording. I have found the info in this book very helpful. I actually found this book at the public library, liked it so much that I purchased it. I refer to this book on a regular basis and the quality of my images has improved greatly!!!The seller was amazing to work with as well. The book actually arrived earlier than I anticipated and was in excellent condition. I recommend this seller and this book to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    I have only heard side one. My stereo time is somewhat limited by some idiots who live and don't understand that the volume goes to ten, and is meant to. It's great. I don't think anyone broke the tech bank mixing this collection as lots of what was probably distorted from the begin is still me tracks are a bit softer than others. I would think that depends on the source, and time. There is no info other than track titles. I do not know the dates these tracks were recorded, but it is clearly obvious that some are sourced from beautiful pristine recordings and some is sourced from your Uncles attic. Buy it anyway, you fool. If you have no or a very small Wolf, this is wow esp for the money. It's not so unbalanced track to track as to create it irritating. Really. I want there were a nice booklet giving track info, esp. musicians playing... etc. etc. But, I like it. I can't support it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    3 cds of the one and only Howlin s such as"Smokestack Lightning","How A lot of More Years",Wang Dang Doodle".Can not go wrong with "The Wolf".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I am a beginner enthusiast and really have enjoyed Tom Ang's book, actually all of his books, but this one has been the most helpful for where I am right now. It's geared towards using the built in camera settings (ie portrait, landscape, sports etc). I have been going out to take pictures and am usually stumped or intimidated on what to photograph. I've used Tom's book as an assignment book (and yes, I have several others that send you on aperture or shutter speed, or creative vision-type assignments). But for his, I'll say I'm going to photograph architectural features, or flowers, or a cityscape, and I flip to the corresponding pages for review And I use his guidance when I begin taking shots. It's an simple to read, beautifully photographed book. And as I'm waiting for my first DSLR to be delivered, I love that his shots are shown being taken with a point and shoot or super zoom (which is what I have been using).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I bought "How to Photograph Absolutely Everything" by Tom Ang, and "GoPro: Professional Tutorial to Filmmaking" by Bradford Schmidt, as a birthday bonus for a teen boy who is into photography and being active. He read both of them right away, which is a lot to say about any "how to" book, regardless of the age of the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    How can you go wrong with a collection of 60 of Howlin' Wolf's classics? Well, how about by leaving out ANY liner notes, no history, no information about when the songs were recorded or supporting musicians? Aside from that abysmal failure, the actual sound is excellent, considering that a lot of early songs were recorded as early as 1951, there is small notable tape hiss or vinyl noise on those mono recordings, and a lot of recorded later are in glorious stereo. I guess you can go to Wikipedia for the missing info that any decent "absolutely essential" pack should contain automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Unbelievable Collection of Howlin' Wolf's Music!! A Amazing addition to any melody collection (Even if you own other Wolf Cd's).This is Amazing and at a Amazing Price!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I gave it to my 8 year-old niece. She likes it. It can be a small difficult to read for lack of sufficient white space. This is not a damnation of it though; the lack of white zone results from so much info being contained. Adequate white zone would require 1,000 pages or more. The photographs were taken with a point-and-shoot camera; but even though it isn't in the title, that is one point of the book - showing most people how to shoot most photographs in most situations they will encounter with equipment that most people will have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I plan on using this book as part of a digital photography workshop I'm conducting next month. The best thing about this book are the hundreds of images the author includes. The images are of the type of topics most any serious photographer can find, and they are captured with a point-and-shoot camera which is what most people shoot with. I agree with previous reviewer that Ang could have included more detail about the exposure settings. This would have been very useful in helping readers understand better shutter speed, aperture, and ISO settings for particular types of shots.I also don't particularly like the layout of the book. The size is beautiful awkward. The paperback edition will I think create a better choice because it won't feel so weighty like this one. This book should be more than a coffee table book; it should one that serious photographers use almost like a manual for getting ideas about what and how to shoot in daily situations. It's a amazing resource for picking out one or two types of shoots (like night or animal photography) and practicing the suggestions that Ang provides. Overall, amazing book, but if you don't like massive hardback books, wait for the soft-bound edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I this book months ago and it has been a amazing tutorial in helping take photos. It has pages and pages of photos, the the camera settings used to take the particular image are right under the photo. Helps with getting proper setting for particular lighting. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    Tom Ang is the man. The thing about most photography books is that they take a chapter to explain what can & should be done in a few sentences or a paragraph. They also suffer from a dearth of images illustrating the concept they are trying to teach. Tom Ang really does teach how to photograph absolutely anything. Every two to four pages there is a fresh concept with at least a dozen images illustrating the technique. There are bullet statements on steps to follow and what to look for when setting up the shot. I love it: one page, one technique, several pics. That's the method a photography books should be done. I also have fun the fact that he doesn't obtain involved with any computer or digital editing. All of his techniques can be done in camera. Tom Ang also uses compact or point and shoot cameras without any fancy lenses or accessories. This book is for beginners and hobbyists, not for professional photographers. Buy this book and several of Tom Ang's other publications. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Love Chester the true king of the blues and rock :)))) obtain selection of song worth every penny if your interested in the blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    This is the best method to obtain a lot of amazing melody in one click.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    this is a amazing book for the beginner photography person mostly with a little point and shoot. There are however some very amazing pointers in the book for beginning dslr users as well. For advanced amateurs there are few amazing pointers in the back of the book for shooting architecture and low lighting. The book seems to be a lot crammed into it, and not enough detail or background material to go with it. Less is more at times and I believe that is what this book needed. Perhaps, divided the book into one for point and shoot, with not so a lot of shots on one page with little captions of basically how to obtain that shot. this makes it a bit over whelming with so much of how to on one page. I did have fun the section on taking architectural shots, this section seemed a bit under written and again less detail. Maybe it is my age and how I was taught how to read and comprehend. Well, this is my two cents, and I know there is not any one excellent book on photography and which can handle as a lot of aspects as this book has done by Tom Ang and his unbelievable staff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Photograph Absolutely Everything []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I own a lot of image books and this is certainly one of the best. This book has information for beginners, novices and advanced photographers--so anyone wanting a guidebook to use as your skill level improves will value this book. I enjoyed it so much I took it to our local camera club for present and tell. I think some of the other members planned on buying this book as well. One thing I particularly like about this book is that the text approaches "bullet point" or outline format. There is not a lot of extraneous verbage, just interesting and valuable snippets of info with images to illustrate. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    This is an outstanding 3 disk collection of Howlin' Wolf! My only complaint is one song on disk 2 skips. Besides that this collection is great, it has all of hits, 60 songs in total, 2+ hours of music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Lover of all music, old and newGreat CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations (Vintage International) []  2020-1-16 6:55

    Classical melody has scores with composers' notes and instructions; yet each performance, each conductor, each orchestra creates a various result. Soloists especially create a career out of their special approach to the music. Novelist Haruki Murakami and conductor Seiji Ozawa, battling cancer, had a series of conversations on such subjects, as well as on Ozawa's life as a melody director. This book, in translation, presents the interviews conducted over several years. Murakami happens also to be an avid collector of classical albums, CD and LP, and besides an extensive gathering of Ozawa's own recordings, he has multiple renditions of particular Beethoven, Brahms, Mahler, and Berlioz pieces, which he played to further the discussion. Amazing familiarity of these core classical composers is important to appreciate the topics. No scores are presented but a www service is given with samples of the compositions. For the classical melody enthusiast, the easily and quickly read book provides insights into the art and also the duties of the conductor. Ozawa had training with Leonard Bernstein and Herbert von Karajan and subsequently has led numerous orchestras. I personally remember his youthful years as conductor of the San Francisco Symphony after Josef Krips. The entertaining and informative talks explain the ways of conducting and the interactions with musicians, and the extensive presentation on Mahler adds a fresh dimension to listening to his symphonies. Murakmai proved to be a deep listener, who while not a musician himself, has an ear for subtle differences in performances of soloists and the orchestra at large. Thus, the two men could delve into specifics. The magic of a brilliant performance remains a mystery, but the reader will have gained greater understanding of its components.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely on Music: Conversations (Vintage International) []  2020-1-16 6:55

    I've read most of Murakami's work, and I have amazing appreciation and respect for it. Although I have enjoyed this particular work, it's really going to be most appreciated by serious students of music, which I am not. Kind of attractive insights into the minds of the true characters, but if you are looking for a novel, I point you toward Wind Up Bird, or Norwegian Wood, Kafka on the Shore, especially for anyone who has never read this author. He's unbelievable and should obtain a Nobel someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One, Two, Three: Absolutely Elementary Mathematics []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This book is the author's reflection on mathematics and consists of a historical overview, the foundation of mathematics in commerce, general observations and proofs. Berlinski tries to create it interesting and winsome, and sometimes succeeds, but hardly enough to victory me over. I don't feel bettered by reading this, and I felt it a mercy to word about the other reviewers who state that this work is "just the author's opinions." One wonders what universe these ignoramuses live in. Presumably the same as me, but they are oblivious to the fact. One's banker might take problem with one's "opinions, " but of the numbers there can be no doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One, Two, Three: Absolutely Elementary Mathematics []  2019-12-18 20:24

    As always, an entertaining and philosophical discussion by Berlinski, though a small tedious, at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One, Two, Three: Absolutely Elementary Mathematics []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This book is for people who are interested in fundamental math and love poetry and the ways it can weave words to make photos and feelings that are fresh to the reader. Fresh experiences not just fresh concepts! Some people will always search fault with those whose thought processes are various than theirs. This book is very irritating to those who resent "fancy language" and feel that words they personally do not already know are more words than the English language really ski is a genius who can conjure up (for he is a magician with metaphors) fresh insights, moods and nuances using words as precisely as razor sharp mathematical concepts. Prosaic souls require that the meaning of a Berlinski sentence unfold itself in their minds instantaneously - or else the fault is Berlinski's. They accuse him of ostentation when he displays greater mastery of the English language than they possess. Criticism of “mystical-type statements…which did not say anything extraordinary” reveals the intellectual poverty of the critic, not any failing of the poet. They resent the effort needed to think a fresh thought forged in a fresh form, not noticing the enormous intellectual content whose essence could never be reduced to computer input. A strictly either/or mind, a digital consciousness, cannot abide ambiguity. For example, if someone criticizes Darwin then he must be a “creationist,” a most damning epithet in the mind of a “modern” critic. Such an accusation is absurd given Berlinski’s intellectual biography and self-described agnosticism. Berlinski is basically a poet who loves mathematics and science. This is a amazing book that will be in print for decades because it brings more than mere concepts; it brings us fresh experiences by means of words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Absolutely Remarkable Thing: A Novel []  2020-1-4 18:0

    I just read this straight through from the moment it arrived 11 hours ago. An Absolutely Remarkable Thing was suspenseful, gripping and insightful. On several occasions I actually exclaimed aloud because it was so tense and surprising. I've been watching Hank (and John's) videos for 10 years (since about halfway through the first year of Brootherhood 2.0) and I got really emotional (see: excited, hopeful) when I heard Hank was releasing a book. I've been around on their channel as Hank has risen through tiers of fame and knew my long time admiration for his work would be resilient should I dislike his first book. I'm really just so satisfied for Hank, though, because it was so amazing and I loved it. I saw so much of Hank in this book and I think those familiar with his work will feel the same. Congratulations, Hank. ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely American: Four Years at West Point []  2020-1-22 20:19

    The book begins by giving an understanding to the author's background. He grew up in such an anti-military family that his father swore he'd rather shoot his own son's leg than have him drafted (if it were reinstated). When Lipsky first arrives at West Point, he's completely convinced it will be an poor writing experience. However, it doesn't take long for him to become immersed in the culture and e book is by no means a history lesson or West Point PR piece. It is a chronicle amongst the life of America's youth. West Point and an Troops future is merely what these cadets have in common. Military and West Point lingo is addressed, but only for was purely coincidental that Lipsky was at West Point during the September 11th attacks. That is perhaps the true turning point in the book. It is the catalyst that encourages a lot of of the cadets to reevaluate their current stance. The writing goes from almost playful to somber within an eye blink... just as it did for all e epilogue was wonderful. I can't imagine reading the book without it. Basically, it a paragraph or two to each of the main characters. However... I [email protected]#$%! went further than a couple years. I'd love to read an updated is isn't a history piece, it's a human one. What I appreciated the most is that the author doesn't attempt to sway us one or another politically... although its very clear he loves these cadets - that's the true message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely Blues! Live At the Boneyard []  2020-1-31 9:18

    This superb recording by Jimmy Adler is one of the finest blues CDs I have heard in my a lot of years of playing and teaching the blues.Jimmy is a versatile, supremely talented blues guitarist, songwriter, and singer from Pittsburgh. The blue-collar grit of the Steel Town comes through in every track on this recording.Jimmy's guitar style features a composite of influences blended with a tremendous amount of originality. His interesting phrasing is well-defined, and his guitar tone is ere are not a lot of people in this post-Wille Dixon era who can write a amazing blues song. Jimmy's originals, of which there are eight here, sound like they could have been written by a 1950s blues musician. They are unbelievable compositions and a lot of cuts above the norm.His singing too is original, highly expressive, and his strong, growling voice is at times reminiscent of Johnny me of the cuts contain Jimmy's very fine slide will hear on this CD expert renditions of a lot of roots-blues styles including swamp blues, jump blues, Chicago blues, and so forth. It is obvious that Jimmy has immersed himself in all of these e band is highly professional and they know how to play the blues. You can tell when a pro is playing the blues because all the parts fit comfortably with no is is a recording by a man who has obviously devoted a lot of years to playing the blues. I don't think there's a better blues musician anywhere. If you are a fan of the blues, or wish to hear how the blues should be played, I believe you'll be quite enthusiastic about this very fine recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller []  2020-2-4 10:4

    I’ve read every book Ms Slater has published and they’re all gripping and entertaining. This one is no exception.I think K.L. is one of the best at flashbacks in plots. She doesn’t drag them out, they flow very organically with current happenings, and they’re added to enhance the story, not overpower it.I really liked the main character, she felt very real. And I liked the evolution of her relationship with her eat story — A page-turner, suspenseful, and lots of surprises. K.L. is so amazing at giving you just enough information to think you can predict what’s to come, but it’s usually not what you only complaint is not knowing what happened to one of the minor characters (I won’t say who, don’t wish to spoil it).I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller []  2020-2-4 10:4

    Drawn out story with the story concluding in about 2 pages with everything event at once, it was like the author got sick of writing and just wrote rubbish to obtain the book finished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Absolutely American: Four Years at West Point []  2020-1-22 20:19

    I nearly passed on this book because from the cover I got the impression that it was one person's acc of their West Point experience, which was not what I was seeking. Instead, it is a well-written acc authored by a professional journalist of the West Point experience. David Lipsky, a Rolling Stone writer, immersed himself at West Point for four years and had begin access to the Academy. He produced a book that follows a few cadets throughout their journey at the Academy and into the beginning of their officer careers, and in doing so also was able to document the culture and lifestyle of West Point cadets at that time. It is a very interesting book that covers a time of change at the Academy, notably including the cadets' reaction to how September 11, 2001 will affect them. Daily happenings are covered, as well as huge happenings such as The Beast (new cadet's initial summer training) and graduation. I am glad I read the book, and would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in the special aspect of American life the military academies offer.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386