Read accountability for effectiveness in global governance reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all accountability for effectiveness in global governance reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    In deciding whether to run for school board, I read this book. It was the only book I read before filing. Actually, to say I "read" it is a bit of an understatement. I studied it. And having read a few chapters several times over, I will continue to read it. This book offers a amazing deal of clarity about what makes for a healthy school board. Currently, I'm reading "Boards that Create a Difference" by John Carver and search that I still refer back to Walser's book just to obtain my bearings. They complement each other well. A board member or candidate could read either one first and still feel the second was enlightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    I am growing more interested day by day be becoming more engaged in my community by running for school board. This book provided a amazing back ground and overview of how high functioning boards act, what they do, what is their purpose, and how they interact within themselves. It was very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    The context and recommendations in the book are still very relevant and useful. The examples are dated - disregard the accolades of Atlanta's superintendent regarding awesome student achievement. Instead focus on the efforts and ideas of all the various boards. Definitely ideas to consider.

    0  


    Add your opinion on accountability for effectiveness in global governance or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    This book is special as it actually tracks high performing K-12 public districts and what makes them successful. One issue is the inclusion of Atlanta Public Schools as a scandal about grade fixing was discovered after the book's release. Otherwise a very amazing tutorial book and a must read for any K-12 central office administrator or board member.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    In his introduction, Richard Elmore points out that the mandate that all schools must educate all students to high levels (of achievement) is unprecedented in the history of U. S. education; and that research in the connection between school board practices and raising student achievement is scarce compared to teacher and school management this book, Nancy Walser frames the question of whether school boards largely elected and funded by local communities can operate in ways that support raise their children’s learning achievement. Her respond is yes, which inevitably raises questions of practice and a key question beyond practice.Walser “demonstrates that in the universe of fifteen thousand local school districts, one can search solutions to all the major issues that local governance raises.” She takes heart in finding that these solutions exist and grow from the hard work and ingenuity of local board members and administrators. She is discouraged that these practices are not common. This echoes David Gergen’s observation and question: “There is today a relatively little archipelago of schools in which dedicated reformers and social entrepreneurs have opened the door to reform. Can we take school reform to scale?”Walser provides info of exactly how some boards lead in ways that enable more students to achieve; identifies what these boards have in common, and how they sustain their gains “by organizing their work to be efficient and replicable.”Walser supports her ‘yes’ with “a growing body of knowledge about how school boards can function best to increase student achievement.” She cites evidence from several sources, including researchers with the Lighthouse Project of the Iowa Association of School Boards (IASB) and the experience of consultants with the Fresh Jersey based Panasonic Foundation.Walser may well have extended her data set to contain school districts in Gergen’s ‘archipelago’ of schools, especially the subset of Baldridge Award winners. Gergen’s introduction precedes the story of Montgomery County Schools’ street to the award in 2009. The school board set a goal for the improvement of the academic performance of all students, “especially those not served well historically by the district.” It selected a superintendent exceptionally qualified to tutorial the board and district on their path to change. The accounts of other award winners similarly validate Walser’s argument.Walser’s reference to the “Roles of the board and superintendent in continuous improvement” are consistent with the Baldrige Award’s commitment to quality management as well as with the Effective Schools principles.Walser’s work is valuable for bringing to light the essential role of policy and purpose in school district and school, as it is in any human enterprise. As other research in public education, a key question persists. Edmond’s popular observation when he founded the Effective School’s movement was, “We can, whenever and wherever we choose, successfully teach all kids whose schooling is of interest to us. Whether or not we do it must finally depend on how we feel about the fact that we haven’t so far.”Upon completing Nancy Walker's work, one might easily paraphrase: We can, whenever and wherever we choose, successfully manage and lead all schools whose instruction is of interest to us. Whether or not we do it must finally depend on how we feel about the fact that we haven’t so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    This is a user friendly accessible book. As I have sat through a lot of a tedious school committee meeting,I know the inefficiencies of school e Essential School Board Book tackles the question of how to run a school committee with efficiency and clarity andgives case examples and how to establish priorities. This is a must read if your district is trying to proactivelymobilize for ncy RappaportAssistant professor of psychiatry at Harvard Medical School.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    What a amazing book! I bought two various books and this one is by far superior. I have 6 pages of notes and a lot of more underlines in the book. There is amazing info on unity, superintendent search, procedure, everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    Amazing priced book and useful text!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    Nancy Wasler has performed a unbelievable service for those interested in learning more about, and improving, the ways local Boards of Education can drive student achievement while being responsive and responsible to their constituents. I only want this book had been published a few months ago; she would have saved me a lot of hours of my own investigation into this topic.Wasler provides the right amounts of theory, research, and practice. She talks briefly about the history and evolution of school boards in America, and provides a very comprehensive overview of the available "best practices" literature published (or soon to be published) over the latest decade or two on this topic. She notes the work of Dr. John Carver in Policy Governance, and contains at least one district using Policy Governance among her interviewees. She synthesizes all this around five core concepts - Building a Foundation,, Staying Focused on Achievement, Avoiding Pitfalls, When Things Go Right, and Looking Ahead - and expands upon each of these concepts with extra ysis and with amazing examples drawn from 16 diverse school districts from around the country. The examples she cites in help of her ysis are realistic and relevant. Finally, her appendices provide some detailed samples of some helpful work products she encountered in her research, and perfect reference to links and sources for further thing I thought missing from the book is a set of recommendations on how school boards can do the work of improving their governance structures and performance. The end states Wasler describes sound great; but how does a board obtain from here to there? And while certainly not the author's fault, her overview of the best practices literature reveals the immaturity of the state of research into effective Board of Ed governance. There are few if any commonly agreed to standards on what constitutes a high-performing board, and very small quantitative research into just what Board practices might contribute to improved performance versus those ese latest points in no method diminish the contribution Wasler has created with this book. It should be the first purchase for anyone beginning to study problems around school board governance, and should be needed reading for Board members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential School Board Book: Better Governance in the Age of Accountability []  2021-4-8 20:14

    I had the opportunity to read this book while running for a position on my local school board. It proved invaluable in terms of discussing how school bards can work positively to help student achievement and high-quality instruction in this age of standards and accountability. One of the central premises of the book -- that school boards should not be dispassionate overseers nor micromanagers -- resonated quite strongly with voters in my town. Other suggestions, such as how school boards can frame effective agendas and work plans, evaluations that are responsive to school system needs, and a lot of other items, were highly useful as well.I'm happy to say that Ms. Walser's book played a direct role in my successful outcome in the election, and I plan to recommend it to my fresh colleagues. This book is must for any school board member, parent, or citizen who is interested in learning how their school boards can work effectively to promote better schools and schooling outcomes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Organization and Global Governance []  2020-7-17 21:13

    very intereting book to read... I have skimmed the book but not read it yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improving School Board Effectiveness: A Balanced Governance Approach []  2020-12-16 20:24

    I have been involved in working with Board Members, fresh and experienced, for almost 20 years. I have had the opportunity to read a lot of books about Board Leadership. This one is BY FAR the best I have come across. A collection of chapters written by some of the best "Trainers" in the business; folks who have worked with Districts across the Country. Material on Lighthouse, on Delegate versus Trustee, and looking at a Boards' role in improving Student Learning. What is a "Balanced Board", and how can you monitor your School District to ensure everyone is on the same page, developing the same culture. Board members will search it useful in working on District Goals and Self-Evaluations, along with tools for working with Superintendents on their evaluations. This one is not just the look from an educational 30,000 foot level; it is written by those in the field who live with it daily. Best compliment I can give is that mine is dog-eared and has notes written throughout, but I learn something fresh with each reread. To my friends, I have given them the "money back guarantee " if they don't agree. I am currently still a Board Member on my local Board of Education, and also a Consultant who has presented across the country; it has helped me immensely in both of these roles. A lot of Thanks to Drs. Alsbury and Gore for providing a tool that you will go back to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improving School Board Effectiveness: A Balanced Governance Approach []  2020-12-16 20:24

    Right on - Spread the word

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improving School Board Effectiveness: A Balanced Governance Approach []  2020-12-16 20:24

    Best book on school boards I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    Amazing book came on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    It's a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    As described quick delivery as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    I've been extremely happy with this book. I purchased just to learn a bit more about the topic and to obtain ideas for more effective communication. The author's examples are all quite realistic, which surprised me. Her presentation of subjects was clear and interesting throughout. For those who have been through lots of poorly organized meetings and felt frustration at the method not good communication disrupts our lives, Keyton's book provides plenty of concepts and tactics for improvement in those areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    This book is a more tedious read than it needs to be because of a plethora of grammatical errors. The ill-placed comma on page 152, for example ("Finally, the communication structure or network, developed in the group impacts info flows among group members."), is the kind of thing that makes you stop and re-read the sentence a few times to create sure you extracted the correct meaning. There seem to be a lot of related mistakes. I was needed to buy this text for a course I was needed to take. Since I wasn't looking forward to the course, my attention span and patience was short enough to start with; this book is not helping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    Very happy with this book. It arrived quickly and is in amazing shape. The pack was secure and the pages do not have any writing or hi-liting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    Highly used. But I didnt mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    I actually need this book for my Comm 326 class and so far it's looking beautiful good, at a cheap price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    Exactly as advertised. Ordered on Sunday, got it Wednesday. New, still in the shrink-rap & $10 cheaper than used at the school bookstore. Doesn't obtain much better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating in Groups: Building Relationships for Group Effectiveness []  2020-6-25 19:14

    I agree with CF. It seems Ms. Keyton decided to fire her editor. Or maybe, her editor quit her job and ran off upon receiving this addition to a lot of grammatical errors, subjects are jumbled between sections and chapters. The author will often talk about a subject, move on to something else, and then say "Oh wait! I just had a thought about that section you were reading 5 mins ago."Simple concepts are afforded exhaustive explanations and examples, while complex, jargon-riddled subjects are glossed over without enough e text is also very dry, and often uses the passive voice. There are no photos to compliment the boring passages, and diagrams are few and far at brings me to my next point. This book is offered in a "kindle edition" as a "replica." which means that you can buy a digital copy, but you can't read it on your Kindle device. Upon chatting with Amazon, they said it is up to the author/publisher to say whether a textbook can be adapted to the Kindle devices. "Replica" texts are often very specifically formatted with pictures, images, graphs, and sometimes interactive content. When I heard this I expected an exciting book, but this book is far from exciting, and doesn't even have complex formatting. The author/publisher just wish to be able to charge more for their hardcover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    I was leery when I read the first section of the book, because it immediately defined institutional effectiveness as the collection and use of data, which is very limiting. However, the rest discussed steps for "institutional effectiveness plans" (they seem to be equivalent to what my institution calls Program Reviews). It provides clear guidelines and templates, which seem very ever, there's still a lot that is left out. Student Learning Outcomes are mentioned, but there's no discussion of means of assessment, which, to me, is a key component of Institutional Effectiveness.Overall, though, this is a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    This book was exactly what I needed! Like the author says in the description, no one knows what IE is until he is hired to work in that department. This book was simple to read without jargon that I would have been unfamiliar with as a newbie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    Thorough overview of institutional effectiveness that will obtain the fresh professional up to speed quickly. If your president or provost are unclear on the concept, give them this to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    Amazing fast primer in institutional effectiveness. I'd recommend it to any faculty or staff outside to institutional effectiveness department ( or just starting out I'm it) for a fast & simple overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    Very amazing book for beginners (or dummies of institutional effectiveness). I was very glad for this book because as a student in graduate studies in higher education, there was something missing in the instructional methods and textbooks and other recommended readings being used that were not helping me grasp a clear understanding of what was being thought. As the author stated, a lot of books take it for granted that not all readers are familiar with the topic. So a book like this one that laid the foundation and gave a much clearer understanding in layman's language understood by the majority (instead of in confusing doctorate language) is gladly welcomed. It was worth the read. I actually read it off in less than an hour. That's how captivating this book was. Once you begin reading it you can't stop until it's done. Kimberly, thank you for this book and we look forward to a lot of more from you that will create this subject and a lot of more more digestible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    I have been searching for a book or article on the role of IE. This book was definitely worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    I purchased this book for a literature review and found it to be insightful and informative and connected to current research. I ended up stopping my literature review to read the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    This is a amazing overview of institutional effectiveness. This is a amazing put to begin for those unfamiliar with the job functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Institutional Effectiveness for Beginners []  2021-1-22 20:0

    This book contained all of the basics I required to know to obtain started without any info that I didn't need. It's very straightforward and was very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    I read this book for my class in educational leadership legal and ethical issues. The language in this book is clear and can be read be anyone. This book includes valuable info for the future administrator .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    This was needed reading for a graduate course in ed leadership at the University of South Florida. It begins by posing a hypothetical ethical dilemma one might face as a school leader and then expands the problem throughout the following chapters. Strike adds layer upon layer to the original dilemma and engages the reader in deep thought around the complexity of decision making concerning curriculum and programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    This thoughtful book isolates fundamental problems in the axiology of school leadership without losing its pragmatic power. It was a joy to read, and a prod for my thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Very practical for students of Ethics in educational institutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Leadership in Schools: Creating Community in an Environment of Accountability (Leadership for Learning Series) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    This is a must read for any school administrator. Strike takes complex dilemmas and yzes each from multiple ethical and legal perspectives. Your ethical decision making in the school setting will be improved.........guaranteed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best price for lasix in Buffalo where to buy lasix in Cincinnati online how to buy lasix in San Diego where to purchase lasix in Sweden where to buy lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boards that Matter: Building Blocks for Implementing Coherent Governance' and Policy Governance' []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Well-written, simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The International Olympic Committee and the Olympic System: The Governance of World Sport (Global Institutions) []  2020-1-11 19:2

    This is a comprehensive review of the history and inner workings of a complex and interesting organization. Well written and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    Dr. Clampitt writes a wonderfully choreographed textbook on communication strategies from a managerial perspective. Super fun, simple to read and very much enjoyed the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    A very comprehensive study of university governance. Perfect comparisons. Especially amazing was chapter on trust. Thank you for an interesting governance course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    An insightful perspective that truly illuminates the globe of American higher education. Simple read, simple to digest, and very relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Mayors Take Charge: School Governance in the City []  2020-12-22 20:5

    So far this book is what I expected and is helpful for my dissertation work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    Amazing book. Rented for masters class. Came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    This is one textbook I actually enjoyed reading. Amazing examples, amazing flow between topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Integrity and Data Governance: Practical Implementation in Regulated Laboratories []  2020-5-26 18:11

    I would buy this book again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    I found this book to be of small value. Of the six or seven chapters I read, the point of each chapter was essentially the same and could be summed up in 1 page. This book is about how these educators want people were more interested in the value of higher education for the public good, rather than the personal (or individual) good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    Ordered this textbook on line and had it in my kindle for immediate use. It is nice not to have to buy a hard copy of a textbook. All of my daughters assignments came from the book so it was used everyday. Very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communicating for Managerial Effectiveness: Challenges | Strategies | Solutions []  2020-7-6 19:52

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming the Anarchy: Groundwater Governance in South Asia []  2020-2-4 11:56

    This book is written for politicians, practitioners and scientists by one of the world's best groundwater hydrologists. Tushaar Shah explores the reasons for the decline in flow irrigation and the amazing expansion of pumped irrigation in South Asia. The author describes the show situation as one of atomistic groundwater economy which governments are unable to manage at present. Nevertheless, to secure the future of meal production in South Asia, pump irrigation needs to be supplemented by viable c irrigation. The author proposes different personal and civil initiatives that should be introduced to ensure that tube well irrigation is sustainable, recognizing that groundwater potential varies a amazing deal between regions with alluvial aquifers and those in hard rock areas. Salt water intrusion in coastal locations and mixing of saline water from deeper layers of alluvial aquifers threaten this sustainability. The future of meal production in South Asia justifies close attention to the yzes and proposals contained in this interesting and provocative book because inadequate future meal and fodder production in South Asia is bound to have a significant global impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cheapest sildenafil tablets in india [OActuAme]  2021-3-6 21:35
    [email protected]

    cant ejaculate individual health insurance plans second messenger generic europe - que es el condon - without subscription sildenafil 20 mg dosage for ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    This is a amazing starting point. I’m going to share with my DGC counterparts to obtain us all on the same ank you for giving me something I can use as a baseline of understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Short, succinct, well organized and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Excelent book. It demonstrates clearly how to implement, or review (as a check-list), your data governance structure.I purchased 1 exemplar, thus, I realized how usefull it is, and purchased 2 more to share with my data governance fact, it is a handbook, but it has deep and complete content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to buy lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to buy lasix in Tucson online best method to search cheap lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to purchase lasix in Austria best price for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to purchase lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to buy lasix in Los Angeles where to purchase lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to buy lasix in Greece online best price for lasix in United Kingdom best price for lasix in Austin best price for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Thorough enjoyed the fast read. Nothing new. Common sense ideas nicely packaged. The latest chapter is a single vendor promotion. Brings into question the author's relationship and intention. Nevertheless I can't discount the rest of the content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    I would consider this as the cliff notes to the DMBOK ver II. Amazing read for senior management to understand what a CDO role is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Perfect overview of Data Governance and the role of the Chief Data Officer. Simple to read; well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Reads like an summary without any true detail. Writer has years of experience but did not contain his knowledge in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    Un muy buen punto de vista del CDO a tener en cuenta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to purchase lasix in France lasix online india lasix price per where to purchase lasix in Buffalo where to purchase lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    This is a amazing blueprint for either organizations or someone within the organization that is looking to setup the foundation for a Chief Data Officer role. It is a fast read, as well as, a tutorial you will reference a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chief Data Officer Handbook for Data Governance []  2020-2-1 11:9

    compact book with all of the information you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shared Governance for Beginners: Six Competencies for a Quick Start (The Shared Governance Practitioner Series Book 1) []  2020-9-17 18:45

    Simple read with amazing tips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis best price for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix in Detroit where to buy lasix online buy canadian lasix online buy lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Interaction Between Competition Law and Corporate Governance: Opening the 'Black Box' (Global Competition Law and Economics Policy) []  2020-6-10 20:56

    MEETING AT THE CROSSROADS:THE LINKAGES BETWEEN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND COMPETITION LAWAn appreciation by Elizabeth Robson Taylor of Richmond Green Chambers and Phillip Taylor MBE, Head of Chambers and Reviews Editor, “The Barrister”Here’s an impressive work of legal scholarship for you, especially if you’re a lawyer — and certainly an academic — involved with corporate law.If so, the book will almost undoubtedly enrich your understanding and generally broaden your perspectives within this admittedly vast zone of the lished recently by Cambridge University Press, ‘The Interaction Between Tournament Law and Corporate Governance’ has been pinpointed as ‘the first systematic account’ of the ways and means by which tournament law and corporate governance meet at the crossroads and actually interact, despite the fact that each discipline pursues various — and usually opposing e two entities, as author Florence Thepot points out — ‘constitute separate locations of academic enquiry across jurisdictions,’ as most commonly, they are often on opposites sides of the fence. Tournament law, she asserts, is ‘oriented towards the defence of consumers’ interests, while 'the rules of corporate governance are designed to protect the interests of shareholders.’While some will agree with this in its entirety, others may not. But it is unarguable that Thepot has constructed within this monograph, a convincing and minutely ytical argument to help this ed by an wonderful amount of research, (as evidenced by the impressive twenty-page bibliography), this thesis has taken the author on a long and obviously enlightening journey, involving London (UCL), Washington D.C. (Georgetown), Strasbourg (BETA) and Munich (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition) — plus the stimulating environment of the School of Law at the venerable Glasgow University — one of Scotland’s oldest — where the author now e book postulates several issues, affirming for example, that ‘the firm’, i.e. the corporate entity, should not manifest itself as a ‘black box’ to tournament law. Attention here is focused on the ‘internal drivers of collusive behaviour’ within the firm and the proposition — to cite another example — that there should be ‘a unified approach to cartel enforcement.’‘This book,’ as the author reminds us, ‘is the first to discuss the problem of structural links from a systematic corporate governance and corporate law perspective’ alluding thereby, to the need to implement specific and possibly overdue reforms.Over the decades, there has been a lot of necessary scholarship on corporate social responsibility. This book is therefore to be commended for its up-to-the-minute and carefully researched approach to this and other key locations of concern within the broad arena of corporation is book reflects the law as at 31st May 2018 and was published on 14th February 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shared Governance for Beginners: Six Competencies for a Quick Start (The Shared Governance Practitioner Series Book 1) []  2020-9-17 18:45

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    Book is a wealth of information, I required this book for college course for Cost Effectiveness ysis in Health. This course is online so it is very necessary that the info I have provide rich resources because online courses are demanding in the fact you have to be independent in finding the information. It is an simple read full with relevant info also I rented this book for a faction of the price that other website ask for thank you Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    I found it vary usefull for my studies in clinical epidemiology, I recomend it, it's clear for every one who wants to study the economic impact in healht.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    I have used Dr. Muennig's perfect book for the past several years as an integral part of my course on Introduction to Comparative Effectiveness Research at Columbia U's Mailman School of Public Health. It offers clear, jargon-free, and useful explanations of how to conduct primary cost-effectiveness yses from a policy-maker's perspective. The exercizes support reinforce the explanations for students.I strongly recommend the book to any beginner interested in the what, why, and how of cost-effectiveness yses in health care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economic Evaluation in Education: Cost-Effectiveness and Benefit-Cost ysis []  2020-7-26 19:7

    "Economic Evaluation in Education: Cost-Effectiveness and Benefit-Cost ysis" by Henry M. Levin, Patrick J. McEwan et al is clear and practical. The focus is for education but it isn't limited to education and I think that was the point of the authors. That the ideas of evaluation in terms of cost effectiveness and benefit cost yses can work in the education world. The method it is explained and broken down the authors create a amazing case. Surprisingly readable and accessible, I found the ideas presented fascinating yet practical. The ideas are well presented and supported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    I had never taken a class on cost-effectiveness ysis. I used this book, and the publicly-available lab manual and datasets from the website, to learn about cost-effectiveness. This book is written in a very accessible manner. The author writes in a method that facilitates the reader's understanding of abstract ideas that are necessary to comprehend CEA. The book is well structured- chapters build upon one another, and as you go through, you search these abstract ideas solidifying into more tangible and applicable concepts. I strongly suggest working through the chapter exercises and the lab manual (which, again, is free on line with all datasets)-- the hands-on work really adds to the learning experience.If you've ever wondered "What the hell is a QALY? No- REALLY, what is a QALY?" or "What are sensitivity yses and how can I do one?"- this book is highly recommended. It covers the bases and cause the lab manual isn't huge, I was able to download and run a free trial ver of Treeage software, and use it to complete the exercises before it expired. Totally worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    This book may be useful for someone doing a fast cost-effectiveness ysis, but I found it to be quite limited in scope. It focuses on one method to do a CEA when there are a lot of other options that may be more appropriate in a particular context. I would recommend this book if you are looking for fast guidance and don't wish to discover too a lot of options. Otherwise, it might be more useful to consult a book that gives an overview of broader economic evaluation methods, so you can create an informed decision about the most appropriate technique, and in the process learn more about this interesting evaluation technique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    Muennig's book provides an perfect introduction to the sometimes complicated globe of cost-effectiveness ysis. The exercises are useful for reinforcing the subjects introduced in the book. Moreover, the PCEO www service provides the links for the data sources that Dr. Muennig mentions in the ep in mind that this is an introductory text to the topic of pharmacoeconomics/cost-effectiveness ysis. Advanced textbooks such as Drummond,et al' text, Methods for the Economic Evaluation of Health Care Programmes and Gray, et al's text, Applied Methods of Cost-effectiveness ysis in Healthcare provide amazing complex issues that take the reader into an in depth discussion of the subject. However, these should be reserved for those who have had a amazing foundation on the subject.Dr. Muennig's book provides a amazing introduction that will prepare students for more advanced material. Another salient feature of the book is that you do not have to have a background in microeconomics to understand the lessons. This is especially necessary since most of the students who have used this text are from a public health, medical, or pharmacy community. Removing the economic requirements allows students from any discipline understand the concept of cost-effectiveness ysis from a practical viewpoint rather than a theoretical one.I do recommend using Brigg, et al's text, Decision Modelling for Health Economic Evaluation, for more complex modeling exercises. However, Muennig provides and perfect introduction to decisions ytic modeling that is simple to comprehend and apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economic Evaluation in Education: Cost-Effectiveness and Benefit-Cost ysis []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Solid book on methodology of measuring educational outcomes and evaluations. The examples are clear and they serve as a amazing idea starter for someone looking to build metrics in educational fields. The cost benefit approach is nice and will serve to show the material properly to boards and other executive decision makers who must routinely decide budgetary expenditure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    I hate to have to return this rental, but alas, I must! Really opened my eyes as to the amount of consideration that goes into choosing the simplest of health technologies, from flu shots to blood tests to chemotherapy and PET scans. Very germane to the class. I do recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost-Effectiveness ysis in Health: A Practical Approach []  2020-7-12 19:25

    Amazing Resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economic Evaluation in Education: Cost-Effectiveness and Benefit-Cost ysis []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Exceptional - This book provides info and direction into performing your own economic evaluation in education while presenting necessary data in different case examples along with the 'how to" of how it was derived. A superb resource for admin, researchers, writers, consultants or nearly anyone interested in the economics of education. This is geared more toward public schools but the majority of info can be used for any setting - however, given the rise of charter schools, I personally would like to have seen an extra chapter dedicated to comparative ytics between the two (public versus charter). This will be a standard on my bookshelf - simple to read, highly accessible and informative this is suitable for student readings as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386