Read accuplacer® test prep reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all accuplacer® test prep reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Flashcard section really isn't helpful especially on the sentence section. There aren't answers on some of them. Not to mention most are just common mistakes, watch for time and process of elimination. It's amazing to hold that in mind. Just figured it would actually include sentences that were correct or incorrect with the right answers provided. Math part of the flashcards are extremely helpful unfortunately it's the only one. Even though on some of them you have two of the same answers on multi choice and only one of those two or correct. Just hope whichever one you pick is right if not it will be marked as wrong. The sentence correction and grammar are repetitive questions. So you can only obtain to a certain point with that before you limited to try your knowledge in those areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Application keeps force closing. Spelling mistakes everywhere. Math issues are confusing due to the wording. Tips give you the answers automatically. Not a very helpful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    While try with flash cards it give a blank squared __° =121. When entering the blank 11 it says you obtain it wrong when it's correct. 11° 11×11=121

    0  


    Add your opinion on accuplacer® test prep or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The reading comprehension sucks part sucks. It just asks the question with no reading material to respond from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It doesn't really explain the respond when you obtain it wrong or how to obtain to that step. The application itself just feels like a try and it really doesn't support me learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Some of the reviews create me nervous, but i am feeling a small more comfortable leading up to the test. I take it in a few days...so I guess I may revise this review later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This is a useless app. The English/Grammar section includes a lot of errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Good, but [email protected]#$%! would also TEACH you what you got wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It's a amazing app, using it for math. The only suggestion I would create is for the math, utilize two-tier hints. If I need JUST a hint, not the answer, it'd be amazing to press the tip button and obtain a tip rather than the full respond spelled out. Sometimes I wish the full respond spelled out too, so then I can press another button to obtain a full spelled out answer. Amazing application tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It's ok. I haven't found the reading material you're supposed to read before taking the try so that portion is kinda useless but the English and math portions are really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The answers it says are correct are wrong!! I am working with a math tutor and they explained what the answers really are, so this application totally sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Not the best application but somewhat helpful needs to have a method to present how to do the math issues to support with studying the math portion reading is filled with grammar mistakes a language arts is primary answers not challenging and unhelpful for the try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application will not support anyone actually looking to take a true accuplacer try , misspellings, wrong answers and no method to teach any of the material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The English try are terrible, there is misspelled words and the answers do not create sense half the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Too a lot of ads pop up on this app, but over all it's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I am still trying to figure it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I'm using this application only because my school recommended it and I like to study when I have time. I need support with math but I'm proficient in reading comprehension and writing. This application has several spelling errors which makes me worry for those who are using this to support in other locations besides math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application doesn't really useful explainations, if any, for most of the math answers. The reading comprehension section is completely useless because it neglects to the important reading material before asking the questions, and grammar/spelling errors abound throughout. I also found the flashcards more confusing than helpful... Some parts are nice for a fast review, but you're far better off practicing on the accuplacer www service if you're actually needing to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Just tells you what you got wrong, not how to search the correct answer. The helps are from other students which is some times helpful, usually not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Could have more questions, and it would be better if it showed you the steps to take if answering the question wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application keeps closing. It needs lots of improvement. When you obtain an respond wrong, for example on the math, it doesn't even give you an explanation. Please fix this issue asap. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Overall challenging, however the questions and some of the read are not worded correctly. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I have used it for a day. I feel like it keeps giving me challenging questions and is worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It's challenging for me being 57, meaning I haven't been in school the year of 2000. And allow me say I have never taken algebra. So I am studying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Some if the questions seem like they are created to confuse with not good word choice and stupid wordings like "time and 1/2..." plus all the ads are really annoying, other wise... It's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I took the accuplacer try today and it was absolutely NOTHING like this app. So I spent all my time studying on here for no reason. If you wish to study for the accuplacer try go to Google and find accuplacer try prep. You'll search accurate support there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    A few questions in and some of them are just poorly worded (in the math section) and leave complete parts of equations off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Some of the answers for math were wrong. I also [email protected]#$%! would give an explanation as to why an respond would be correct over another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    3 questions into math and there were already wrong answers. Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The passages in the reading portion are full of typos. It is hard to understand what you are reading if it isn't written correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Do not use this for math, lots of incomplete and just flat out wrong answers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The grammar section its not consistent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I don't understand how to solve some of the math questions and there's no explanation on how to. I've also noticed a lot of spelling/grammatical errors, but it's helping me to begin solving issues again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    A lot of the math questions had wrong answers and no explanations. I had to search the right answers on Google. Don't obtain this app, it will just create you confused and frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    The only thing this application helps you do in the math section is realise the subjects you don't know. You have no method of learning unknown subjects and several times you have to search support on the internet to the weird and complicated questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Repetitive questions. Isn't hard enough...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is full of incorrect answers, spelling errors, UI glitches, and grammar errors. It's not even useful because I can't be sure that the answers are correct without verifying elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It doesn't give explanations of math issues you may miss and some of the math issue answers are wrong!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Doesn't anything can barely understand how to respond the questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It doesnt teach you anything and no lesson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer® Test Prep [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    Same try is online. Can't use this application without data coverage. It's basically a link to a website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer® Test Prep [App]  2019-11-8 13:10

    This application is amazing for try prep. Perfect practice questions with explanations that are are simple to understand. It works well and seems to be updated recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This application has so a lot of grammatical errors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I hold getting questions wrong because the correct respond isn't shown until it tells me I got the question wrong and shows the correct respond that wasn't an option. I have screenshots to share with technical support. Fix this and I'll be back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    There are some math questions that have some info about the issue is chop off. As a result, I don't know what the issue is asking for or what to solve for the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    There was a lot of grammar and punctuation mistakes that I literally could not continue to read. As well I memorized the answers so it didn't really support me at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    It's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Best CPT prep ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    There were a ton of grammatical errors which kind of defeats the purpose of the app. It's meant to prepare you to correct those errors but several of the "correct" answers were actually wrong. Not a super helpful app, at least for the English side of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Very first question asked in the arithmetic section created me lose faith in the entire app. "How a lot of words can you create from (8 letter word containing 5 vowels), if the first letter must begin with a vowel. Answer, over 25,000??? (the formula used was 5x7x6x5x4x3x2x1) Okay, I'm neither a mathematician nor an English major, but there is no f***ing method that's correct! If the question were how a lot of combinations of letters can you make, sure. But that wasn't the question, the formula didn't factor an exclusion for non-words. Not worth the download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Sucks Did not like this app. Questions were not worded clearly enough so i never knew where to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This application is full of grammatical errors and nonsensical wording. If the application can't ask the question correctly, how can we trust it to recognize a correct or incorrect answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This application is so amazing I like the clear and correct grammar in it thanks guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Dont bother So a lot of grammatical errors that you dont even know where to begin with the answers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Amazing study application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    There's a lot of grammar mistakes and they create it too simple to memorize the answers. But overall amazing concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Test Prep 2018 Edition [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    They didn't use spell check or even grammar. Very hard to read the passages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    Explanations on how to attack the issues and what the answers should be and why are generally missing or inadequate. For my method of thinking and understanding, this book is significantly inferior to the Princeton Review books. But it is the only one I could search for the Accuplacer inceton Review, are you listening? You need to create an Accuplacer book!I know that people's learning and understanding styles vary, so I would advise trying all the major tutoring books (Princeton Review, Barrons, Bob Miller, etc.) The large amount that can be gained (tens of thousands of dollars worth of scholarships or avoided classes) by doing well on these standardized tests create it greatly worth your while to spend $50 or so to obtain all the books you can to support you with these crucial standardized tests. Thanks to this strategy, all 4 of my 4 children got large scholarships saving our family hundreds of thousands of dollars in university costs. Begin working on this items at least in 7th or 8th grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    The content of this book is excellent. It moves at a decent pace and covers subjects in a amazing method to bring back your math skills. I gave 3 stars specifically for the kindle edition. I found that somewhere along the method of them converting to the Kindle edition, some parts of pages are missing or have odd spacing with exponents etc. If I were to do it again, I might obtain the paperback edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    I found this book to be very confusing, the layout was poor, it felt like all the info was just jumbled together without actually showing you how to solve problems. The end of chapter try questions have answers but it does not explain how to obtain to the answer. All the info was poorly explained in my private opinion. The questions in the book are harder than the ones on the Accuplacer, though that might be a positive for some.If you need to review for the Accuplacer I recommend just paying for the $3 access to tests/learn as you go tests and reviewing on Algebra I workbook for dummies was also a really helpful book for reviewing the Algebra portion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    I bought this book to tutor a student taking the Accuplacer and immediately liked it. I own my own educational consulting company and consequently use a lot of books, and this is one of the best I've used. I love the method he structures it from simple basics to hard, and intersperses fast notes and examples with practice exercises, multiple choice questions and chapter tests. He also starts off each chapter with a cute (but challenging!) brain buster and has some small humorous bits throughout the book. His picture is just adorable and he seems like a really nice, intelligent man dedicated to helping students do well in math. The is amazing, I have yet to search a typo (every try prep book I own has multiple ones) and I am really enjoying teaching from this book. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    If I could give less than a star, I would. Who needs a book that gives examples with no explanation? Or that chastisesabout memorizing 45 various equations?! This book SUCKS - there must be a better one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    I only required to score a 65 to obtain into my program and I got an 81! The only flaw in this book is Bob Doesn't break the math down to the Elementary level in my opinion. I used the website to support me obtain a better step by step grasp on radicals, factoring, etc. It's a kiddy website but it really really helped simplify further the material in the book. Highly recommend using the website alongside the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    This book helped me try into calculus. I had not taken a math class in over 5 years and had a lot of catching up to do. In 7 weeks, I only went through chapters 1-9, and then 14-16. I studied for about 2-3 hours each day, about 4 days a week. I did all of the practice issues and didn't move on until I knew why the correct answers were the correct answers. There were some issues that I had to google or use khanacademy for because some of the explanations were vague. I scored 101 on the Accuplacer which was method beyond what I required to try into calculus. If you are serious about it and stick to a study schedule this book will take you all the method to calculus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    Likek a lot of of these reviews I am returning to school after a 20+ year absence. I have never been done particularly will in math, I believe partially because I really didn't have amazing teacher since I was in the 7th grade. The latest math class I took in college was a disaster but now with the internet there are SO a lot of more resources than there was then. I studied this book for a few months looking up things on Kahn Academy and different college www services when I couldn't understand things. I most certainly learned a lot but after chapter 9 it just started falling apart for me. This book does seem to move very quickly and a lot of of the subjects went much further than it seemed required for the Accuplacer.I would HIGHLY recommend using this in conjunction with the College Board Accuplacer Web-Based Study Application that is available for $3. When I took the try today it seemed like several of the questions were almost taken directly off the app.I took the try today and got a 120 in arithmetic, 117 in elementary algebra and a 43 in College math. I'm satisfied with those and definitely saved a lot of time and skipping unnecessary classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    I have been a registered nurse for the past 9 years and need to take statistics to complete my RN to BSN program. I ended up having to take the Accuplacer for placement into statistics and since I haven't taken an algebra class for the past 13 years I scored quite poorly on my first attempt at the try and didn't try into my statistics class even after online studying and practice tests. Luckily, my college allows you to retest once so I ordered this book and it was awesome. It literally starts at the very beginning of easy arithmetic and explains all the various math aspects through college math. I retook the exam after only 2 weeks of studying from this book and not only achieved twice my original score, but even tested out of the course that I needed. I loved the break down and teaching way used in this book and highly recommend it for that much required refresher on your math skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER®: Bob Miller's Math Prep (College Placement Test Preparation) []  2020-2-6 22:15

    I have graduated from Chinese college for more than 10 years. And my boy is five. Months ago I attended Toefl try and luckily am admitted by a university. It requires me to attend Accuplacer math try or I can't add calculus courses. I reviewed math and took the try for the first time and got 85(full score 120). I bought Bob Miller's math for the accuplacer and completed all the issue sets in 3 days. And I took the placement try of math again. This time I got 110 and could register calculus courses. This book covers the contents what Accuplacer requires and saves you time and energy. I strongly recommend this book for Bob Miller's math for the accuplacer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accuplacer Prep Test ALGEBRA REVIEW Flash Cards-CRAM NOW!-Accuplacer Exam Review Book & Study Guide (Accuplacer Cram Now! 2) []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This would be amazing for someone with more primary knowledge for review. I required something to present me how to do math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    I personally did not search this book useful, at all. I was searching for something that would give an overview of primary principles and rules in english and this is not the one. It lacked info and explanations, and included long lists of irrelevant info that is not tested on the placement test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    This book really helped me study for my exam. There is a amazing section on Analyzing Text Structure. This zone has given me a lot of trouble. I studied the passages and now am ready for the EXAM. Thank you Accuplacer! I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    Amazing book that I used to support my autistic student obtain ready for the Accuplacer. It had everything I required to support him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    I like the straight forward method this is laid out. There are 2 practice tests and what I enjoyed the most were the answers. It's necessary to know why you got it wrong and this tutorial explains it in and simple and logical manner.Highly recommend this guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    This book is amazing for my husband. It gives a thorough yet susinct review of all the English sections which is what he needs. Then at the end has practice questions that are very helpful! There are also answers to the practice questions following the questions which is amazing to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    Helpful tests and amazing for easing try fears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    Excellent book to prepare for Accuplacer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    This try prep tutorial is truly comprehensive covering all the locations of English for the Accuplacer exam. This tutorial is a real resource for the exam and after!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    This ACCUPLACER Study Tutorial is the best resource for teachers who are preparing students to take the English ACCUPLACER test. It has very detailed practices and explanations of the different skills that are required to be successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER English Study Guide 2019 & 2020: ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension, Sentence Skills, and Writing Test Prep & 2 Practice Tests []  2020-1-7 18:43

    So when I read the front, I did think that there would be a portion of actual writing, but this book covers mainly reading comprehension and sentence structure. Nothing wrong with that, though, all these skills go in to writing so it's still beneficial. As we adults obtain further from our school years, we forget some basics and this book covers that. It reviews sentence structure, meaning, afflictions and how how to place together appropriate thoughts. The tests will be like any other comprehension try and ask multiple questions about sentences and your ability to recognize certain facets of them. Overall it's a amazing book, and gives deatled answers on the why/how of the answers so you're not left clueless! A amazing refresher for those getting ready for a comprehension try or just that additional practice. Do t forget the hints at the beginning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER® Practice Test [App]  2019-3-31 21:10

    so helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Not a very usefull study guid. Lacks detail for math placement. After taking the actual accuplacer try I've had to retake it studying from other sources. Don't waist your when its all on the internet for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    I am using this study tutorial with inmates who are trying to obtain into the Second Possibility Pell program. A lot of of them score beautiful low, and require some remedial classes before they can take the credit-bearing class they need for their degree pathway. I initially expected the book would be longer, but the content seems good. A lot of of the more studious guys said they think the study tutorial is “great.” Only thing I would suggest would be maybe to test to break the content down a small more and/or create the pages seem less busy. Most of the guys I’m working with barely earned their GED, or earned it a lot of years ago, so they obtain overwhelmed beautiful easily. I’ve heard of some guys who initially asked to be on the waitlist, but were intimidated by the thought of taking the placement test, because so a lot of of them lack self-esteem and doubt their own abilities, so they did not follow through to taking the placement test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Very simple to understand. Explains things very well! Amazing customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    This entire study tutorial has proven the investment of my purchase, I’m and excited to take the try knowing I will be prepared and not going into it blindly ive been out of school since 2010 and this will support bring back those things ive learned in HHS and give me a amazing understanding on what I already know just a refresher is definitely needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    I particularly like the explanations of different aspects about the “new generation” format of the exam, especially since that form just recently has begun to be used. I also like the fact that your work book has explanations of answers to the practice try questions. My main focus is English, writing, and language arts, so any support I can obtain for my students in mathematics is an added for me and them. My also arrived before the due date published by Amazon. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    This book provides lots of amazing tactics to support with preparation for the Accuplacer. The book intertwines various modes of learning by pairing an instructional video after each explanation of strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    I have been through the book and think you have a amazing product here. The math skills (which is why I purchased it) that are covered are amazing and the practice issues are just as good. I also really like the "extra" ideas you have included especially about math anxiety. I think it is written to be inspirational which is what came across when I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    This has been a amazing book for my husband and I. If it weren’t for this book I don’t know what we would have done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    It was very helpful for my accuplacer try prep. It was a complete guide. I learned alot from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: ACCUPLACER Practice Test Questions and Exam Review for the Next-Generation ACCUPLACER Placement Tests []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Being familiar with the old study tutorial influenced the decision to the Next-Generation Study Guide. I am not disappointed. This Next-Generation Accuplacer Study Tutorial support me to prepare students for taking the Next-Generation Arithmetic and Next-Generation Quantitative Reasoning, Algebra, and Statistics placement tests. The only improvement I can suggest is the addition of at least two more practice tests for each subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    My daughter took the Accuplacer Elementary Algebra try today and scored 88. She studied it for about a month, 3-4 days per week for about an hour each time. Yesterday she practiced all day in anticipation of the test. I told her to do her best and said a lil prayer. Math is a weakness for us both but I'm glad this book exists. She stated she didn't always know the answers during the try but the book helped her with working on the STEPS that lead to finding the respond then used her best guess. She's been out of school two years and I personally think the book warmed her up to studying and working on math again. I would definitely recommend buying this book. I suppose I'll be my copy now. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    The content of the book itself seems well written and does a amazing job at describing and detailing what needs to be th section is what I got this for:The videos are atrocious and hardly follow the content listed for each code. They have two various presenters (A male and a female) in two various studios with completely various styles.And the male presenter is horrible at it, takes no time to explain anything and blows through things that should be detailed in a slower motion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I search this tutorial very helpful. I want I knew about this material ahead of time. I took the exam and the Math I got a 77 and my reading comprehension I got a 58 out of a 60 and sentence skills 58 out of 60. I need to improve on the RC and SS, so I can obtain a much better score. Now that I have the study tutorial I hope it helps me when I retake the exam. I will hold you posted. Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I have been out of school for quite some time and decided that I was going to go back to work on a degree while I worked. Since I've been out of school for so long but had to take the Accuplacer try I thought it might be a amazing idea to go through and obtain a refresher on all the items that I was sure I forgot about. Overall this book does a amazing job going through section by section on the various material that you will be tested on. It breaks down each topic and gives info on learning the material, and then also has review sections where you can try yourself. Even after over 15 years of being out of school, I still placed well beyond what I expected to after studying with this book for about 3 weeks before the test. I would highly recommend anyone taking the Accuplacer go through with this tutorial and study prior to taking the test. They give some decent process of elimination techniques for try taking that not everyone might be aware of, and also, some other generic try taking techniques that may support people with questions they are not sure of. The only addition I want they had was a simulated Accuplacer try environment on the computer that you could do and then review what you missed and what sections to focus on. After reviewing this book, I got a excellent score on the reading comprehension, a 7/10 on the writing portion, a excellent score on the arithmetic, and entry level algebra comprehension, and a 62/120 on the college algebra comprehension placing me well enough to obtain out of taking a few below college level classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    So far your product has been very beneficial. I have been out of school for along time. I knew math very well back then, but as I got older, I never used math now it needs to be encouraged. Now, I'm still not using math but I understand the value of knowing it. The mind has an innate desire to hold learning, like out bodies need meal and water, our minds need fat and info to hold it healthy and 51, I have decided to go back to school. Your product has amazing reviews by hundreds of people, although I have only started to relearn I am very satisfied with your approach to helping understand what is still there, it just needs a spark and this will study tutorial will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    This study tutorial is a amazing tool ! It has several study short cuts and tips, along with a whole mindset approach to achieve your goals. I believe it to be a motivational book as well. If followed it will encourage you to look at your long term goals and seek out what you need to do to accomplish those goals. It is a success tutorial for anyone that is motivated to create changes for life long success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I got my book yesterday and so far I am loving the Accuplacer Secrets Study Guide! I have been out of school for a lot of years and math was always hard to me. The material has been very helpful because it starts from the primary math principles and now I can remember how to do easy operations and brush off on my skills. The videos are very helpful as well! I wish to obtain a amazing score on the Accuplacer and I can just tell that this book will support me a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCUPLACER Secrets Study Guide: Practice Questions and Test Review for the ACCUPLACER Exam []  2019-12-23 19:58

    Thank you for preparing me on my method to SUCCESS! I'm really excited to have purchased this accuplacer secrets study tutorial . I know that I will definitely now have a amazing score. every maths issues solve step by step, I simple to remember, and also a DVD ,Thanks~!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386