accurate altimeter Reviews & Opinions


Submit accurate altimeter review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    My husband and I really like this app. We've had alot of fun with it while traveling and just daily curiousity. This is the only altimeter application we've used so we aren't comparing it as "better than"...just have used it alot and been happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    This application only works when the screen is on, which means, on a usefulness to scale of 0 to 10, this is around a negative 17. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    use it for hiking in the mountains

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on accurate altimeter or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch accurate altimeter video reviews and related movies:

    See Accurate Altimeter for Android phones on youtube.

     related image

    See CARA MENGUKUR MDPL (KETINGGIAN TANAH DIATAS PERMUKAAN LAUT) dengan aplikasi ACCURATE ALTIMETER on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW ACCURATE IS YOUR ALTIMETER WATCH? vs a CERTIFIED ALTIMETERS on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Best Altimeters 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Altimeter Test - Casio Watch vs GPS vs Smartphone Apps vs Google Earth | Paragliding Experiment on youtube.

     related image

    See Altimeter on youtube.

     related image

    See Casio SGW 400 vs Suunto Core Altimeter Accuracy Test on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Best Altimeters 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Full page ad popped after only about 20 seconds of trying it. Uninstalled. [Response] I'm sorry, but it happened the very first time I tried it and I had used it far less than 10 mins. I'm certain of it. Perhaps there is a bug somewhere. I looked at the 3 altitudes, then went to look at the settings, and the ad came up after I left the settings. I've been a professional developer for over 35 years--bugs are a part of the development life cycle. I sincerely hope you search the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Very accurate. A lot of users of GPS are not aware that the altitude given by GPS is based on a theoretical Geode of the Earth's surface. It can be up to 100' (33m) off. To obtain a correct altitude you have to have access to a database with the real altitude for every location. With that in mind, this application gets the GPS zone (which is +- 5m for most areas on the Earth) and then finds the surveyed height. The zone of my house is 227ft MSL and this application says 230ft MSL. Considering that I am holding it about 4' off the ground that is beautiful darn good. It it is also cool that it also gives the altitude the current pressure is found in the Standard Atmosphere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Stay away of this app. I stated in the first review that it was full of tracking cookies. Within mins I got a response of the developer asking if I readed privacy policies. When I re-read them I found that it is clearly stated that info is stored and shared with third parties for providing personalised advertisement. And the application indeed has an excess of invasive advertisement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Love love love knowing what my elevation is when I'm out west! Behind my gps, my very favorite app. Did I mention I love love love it! And just for the record, I am not a robot. Just walk a small strange sometimes. Must be the arthritis :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Works great, seems to be very accurate. There are three types altimeter readings, show location, GPS and satellite coordinates. Not much commercial interruptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Worked, the photographed dial looks shoddy and with the black text, dark red needle on dark brown inner mat, isn't simple to read or particularly useful. If I was changing elevation quickly this arrangement wouldn't support reveal rate, the only value of analog dials over digital readouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Despite your kind response, I have to tell you that I have had altimeters that needed GPS and acess to the internet (mobile OR WIFI) . And that was all. It was a easy app. with those two requests. They're both in the hardware of the phone. Unlike the SD Card that I can take out. However you seem to need it. I deleted my comments and am telling you why such a amazing application doesn't fit my private requirements. Cheers. Google give up. I've answered back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Works all round the world, especially useful in South America where you are often at much higher altitude than you realise, so is a health aid too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    It a amazing app. very accurate and best part is that it works off line as well. Thanks to perfect work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I search the altimeter very helpful, since you can keep GPS as well as barometric readings as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Beautiful accurate. I am just unable to place this application icon on my desktop page. have to go to the Google Play application to play the already downloaded altimeter app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I generally use it just out of interest really, if I were looking to buy a property I would certainly wish to know its elevation, bearing in mind eventual sea-level rises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I brought this app, this morning.. But it is not shown as Pro version. >Ad is still there >Option for make batter is still there. Developer pls check it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    While traveling through from BC to Arizona, Nevada, California, Oregon and Washington I found it fascinating to see the altitudes of the awesome topography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Superb, provided primary knowledge of geography, a small physics, and general intuition makes this application worthwhile for keeps. It would be less useful in locations where signal is weak or inexistant. Paired with a amazing weather app, why , we can almost predict the severity of the elements coming our way... at least as general guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    It's amazing for general information, accuracy is not always reliable, for free, not bad. recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    looks like a amazing one.... still testing it.... so, I'll allow you know 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    very nice app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Unlike other elevation apps this actually uses 4 or more satellites 🛰 to calculate your evelation. It doesn't rely on your map zone alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    i loved it i m from India Himachal Pradesh and i just love trekking i found it very useful it is beautiful accurate every time very useful app😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    A nice application and nearly accurate at most places. It works smoothly and it's my companion in hilly areas. I have fun comparing heights of different locations while tracking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    The altimeter works well on my phone though there's still room for improvement on the accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    APP is method off. I know I'm at 78 feet sea Leal and is reading 121. This in with Iternet connection. Satellite reading over 200 feet in same place. Waste...........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    A freaking altimeter application with en all seeing website for a icon Pic has to collect data from it phone to sell to advertisers in order to use it!? Lol bs fu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    This application works well unless I'm driving through the Appalachian mountains. At times the application failed to register the current altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    a bot slow at times but seems beautiful accurate. wouldn't wish to rely on it in aviation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    excellent application for weather watchers acts quickly and is simple to read while on the move.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I use the app when I need it. Let's say twice a month. Useful anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    i like it but I cant obtain it to tie into google maps. cant you send instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    amazing product, does what it should do, very fast andvery well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Love it, will be camping out. Nice to know elavation, and a cool gadget

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    accurate, fast, and most importantly, it works on GPS alone, meaning it will work when climbing mountains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    Only reason that it is not a 5 star is ads. It performs exactly as it states.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I search this application very useful when on my mountain hikes. Before this application I would have to test and create a guess. Now we can check at any time .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    I like that it provides 3 sources for altitude. Just curious, how does it calculate barometric pressure? That is usually the fastest source for estimating altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    accurate and responsive to changes in altitude, amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter review [App]  2019-8-13 13:35

    very useful when needed. like knowing altitudes at various locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Not very accurate. Shows negative altitude sometimes, when I'm def not under water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    As a vagabond, this application is essential. I can easily plot the snowbird route by knowing where to go based on the altitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    I installed this while it was temporarily free. It's called a "pro" ver and has a regular price on Play shop which I expected would mean an Ad free app with unobtrusive permissions. Wrong! Before using the application you are needed to let permissions enabling the developer to collect private info and use it for marketing or other purposes. Not cool. I'm disappointed because I thought it might be a amazing app. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Okay...i obtain that zone is required for application function. Application is likely using GPS data off satellites to calculate elevation vs using barometer sensor. When installing, user is presented with message / privacy policy that zone data specifically is being sent to advertisers to display ads. Yet ads have supposedly been removed. Even if ads are not being displayed, data is still supporting 2 advertisement services. Questionable / shady practices. How about removing permissions for 1) full network access 2) view network connections 3) view WiFi connections 4)receive data from internet 5) run at startup and 6)prevent phone from sleeping if ads have been truly removed and application can be used offline?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    The digital readout on the main page utilizes too little a font size to be safely viewed while driving. We are in the digital age and the analog altimeter needs to go away, period! This will let you to oversize the digital readouts for safe viewing while driving. Accept my recommendation and I will give you 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Malware , reported by both comodo and Kaspersky. I am reporting it to Google with verification and screenshots . You don't need a backdoor into people's phones and tablets . False positive ? Lol reported by 2 apps and I don't obtain that on hardly any apps unless they are infected . Showed Google, they are not happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Sends your zone information to advertisers to improve ads. Uninstalled imedietly for that reason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Amazing Application getting altitude three ways

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    easy clean application very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Very interesting app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Works for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Beautiful cool items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Cool, works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    perfect and concise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Sony Xperia Z Hello Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    adakah petunjuk cara penjelasan fungsi dari GPS altimeter, Zone Based dan barometric altimeter. karena saya masih awam dan lg butuh altimeter setelah download versi premium

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    I've had the paid ver for three years now and I love it everyday. The way of calibrating the altimeter to local elevations keeps it very accurate. This application is a "keeper" as we say. A true prize for the price. I hope sometime soon you can sell an iOS version. I would buy in a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Can't use out of cell zone without data. It needs to verify its purchase at the most inconvenient time when you are hiking remotely. Ended up relying on another free application instead of an application that I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    ACCURATE ALITIMETE PRO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Altitude's good. History doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Just works...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    very accurate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Even though I have paid for the app, it's still showing me Buy button instead of Install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Use zone based computation instead of GPS for more accurate readings. Good application that allows buyout of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    The best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Keeps closing saying purchase not validated to contact help yet I've paid for it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    It's amazing !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Works great. Will pull all information together to obtain accurate altitude estimate. Also gives current pressure reading. Not sure if Fresh ver is actual improvement, but I continue to use and like it. I calibrate my other analog altimeter with this one often. Having GPS and map estimates available is really nice. Worth the purchase price definitely. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Lots of fun to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Really accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    May you add barometric reading using phone barometer?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Amazing application but is not retrieving pressure reading from local airport. It correctly identifies my zone but no data. Accurate Barometer seems to work fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Simple, clean interface. Worth the nominal fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Nice features, including self-calibration. Seems beautiful accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Would've been 5 stars if barometer was in inches of mercury...very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Beautiful cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Does what it is supposed to do. No rubbish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Simple to read and accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Surprisingly accurate and stable. More than acceptable. Visually though this application is not so good. A nice bold and clean digital readout of altitude would be fine. The dated looking dial on a wooden panel is, in my opinion, ugly and relegates what you actually want, the altitude in clearly readable figures to second place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    This application is fairly simple, but it needs a little section for support files, or something to clearly define it how its functions work; anything would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Seems to be just right and easy to use. Seems to be some question about which way to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    ..very nice app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Having the three various methods readily available is the only method to go! I will continue to try it, but I have tested it versus what's on the USGS topography map for my area, and the location-based way is spot on (Using this way it's important to add for the height of the device above the ground.) After using that elevation to calibrate, I checked the sensitivity of the pressure sensor way on my Nexus 5x and found it to be sensitive to about 1 or two feet of vertical movement. Beautiful cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Quite sensitive to variations. Would like a small more info/instructions on using the app. A choice of themes or at least colors would support and personalize the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    This application is EXCELLENT! Wherever I go, now I know how high is the put I'm in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Works amazing and fun to know my altitude. I'd love to know height over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Not too poor with my s5. Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Seems accurate to local airport elevation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Altimeter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Very useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Very useful 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Comes in true handy here in the Rockies!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Like the fact it uses pressure plus Internet and gps areas to work out your altitude and also has analogue and digital readouts. If the centre dial was easier to read it would be 5 stars for me (can't see it in bright light).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Seems accurate so far and I really like the method the altitudes derived from multiple sources are displayed on the same screen for comparison. I'll likely go 5 stars if I'm this satisfied after trying it in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Seems to work well. Tested it tonight and it was bang on with other maps with altitude at a friend's house. It was bang on then we checked my house and it was bang on again. I will be keeping this application for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accurate Altimeter PRO review [App]  2019-9-27 13:45

    Amazing to use and quite accurate as well. Very useful.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter