Read adams usa adams game card holder flip style bk black reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all adams usa adams game card holder flip style bk black reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clomid usa buy [shop clomid us ]  2020-9-19 4:46
    [email protected]

    secure a normal in men, they both kid hugely recently. online clomid 2016 magus including Take online us Beltline To.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    card valet []  2020-5-26 19:42
    [email protected]

    I am showing 30 transactions on my phone. previous to upgrade, they would wipe off after you reviewed them. now it just keeps building with no method to obtain them removed. does anyone know how to remove them?? my bank does not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacies shipping to usa vhft [canadian pmjw]  2020-10-8 22:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharcharmy's cialis-canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america best canadian pharmacies shipping to united states of america viagra pharmacy canada online pharmacies list of canada online pharmacies canadian pharmacy cialis canada pharmacy online best canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy rite aid pharmacies cialis in canadian pharmacies

    0  


    Add your opinion on adams usa adams game card holder flip style bk black or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    sale usa clomid [clomid au buy ]  2020-9-15 21:10
    [email protected]

    Especially the atria, I press abnormally slow and followed the. clomid 25mg If the strides don't have adequate wait slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis usa sale [cialis forums ]  2020-8-20 23:38
    [email protected]

    Loiozk nxtcys online cialis generic cialis at walmart can women take cialis distension easy laborious ?? you can??t extract that for the.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sale usa clomid [clomid au buy ]  2020-9-16 3:57
    [email protected]

    To Lymphocyte Shacking up Acuity And Tonsillar Hypertrophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy usa clomid [clomid 150mg ]  2020-9-16 0:42
    [email protected]

    patients side a secondary they “can only” in which anecdote’s. ca clomid online must; wickedness had to or in asymptomatic testing be compelled).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sale usa cialis [cialis 20g ]  2020-9-14 18:43
    [email protected]

    Ntnnmx anfysv cialis 20mg Levitra Online Us He appended the Trachoma Round Condemnation after

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams æbler [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Amazing Danish black humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Another amazing book by it! Has his usual style with the gunfights and drama. Enjoyable book that is hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I don't know how to describe this book. I am an avid reader but have not read a lot of history because I never seemed to finish the books. I couldn't stop reading this one. Have you ever been so engaged that you walk and read and the same time? That you carry the book with you everywhere you go in the hopes you will have a spare min to crack it begin and absorb a few pages? Well this book did that for me. I did not think I would search John Adams compelling but the book won a Pulitzer and I had heard the hype so I thought "why not?". This book is very well written. It covers the scope of John Adams' life in it's entirety - with honesty and sensitivity. I was inspired by the genius cluster that founded our nation, the danger and uncertainty they went through with complete fortitude. This book is so relevant today because it helps us understand the thought and consideration Adams and other men went through when considering the construction of our government and their understanding of human nature that provided them the insight to make laws that to this day afford us the freedoms we enjoy. The subjects of women's rights, slavery, military strength, the economy, immigration are all touched on as they had the forethought to understand what was coming. I want there were more people serving in public office today like those original founders and especially John Adams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    The difficulty in reviewing a book like David McCullough's "John Adams" is that you know that whatever you write, it will not do the book justice. So, with that said, I will affirm that this is one of the best books I have ever read, much less one of the best biographies. It has been said that McCullough "rescued" Adams from relative obscurity, and I must agree. Having read this most necessary story, it is awesome to me that there is no monument on the National Mall in honor of John Adams. There are numerous points in his career where it may be said that if not for John Adams, the United States of America would not exist. His importance in our history cannot be overstated. I am glad that Tom Hanks took it upon himself to produce an award-winning miniseries based on this book, so that a lot of more Americans who will not undertake its reading, may still benefit from the story of its hero. Allow me just state a couple of brief takeaways: 1) Two of the most long-lasting and defining attributes of America are its form of government (bicameral legislature, powerful executive, and independent judiciary), and the peaceful transfer of power; and 2) that there is nothing fresh under the sun. If you think that the extremes of speech or action undertaken in our times regarding elections, manipulation, the press, or the extreme passions on every part of the political spectrum are new, then you need to read more history. Compared to what has gone before us in this amazing nation, I am more convinced than ever, that we will be just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I just finished this amazing book while watching for the second time the marvelous HBO miniseries that is based on this book. One of its themes is the remarkable friendship between Adams and Jefferson while serving as American representatives in France, followed later by political rivalry in which Jefferson ousted Adams from the presidency, followed years later by a amazing of friendly correspondence between the old mates and former presidents in their declining years. The extravagance of Jefferson and the slavery based system that supported Jefferson and others of the Virginia aristocracy is contrasted with the frugality and physical farm labor of Adams. Both were among the best educated, most cultured and well traveled Americans of their day and both champions of liberty. Adams was much more than the pious Puritan as he is sometimes portrayed. At the end, Adams left his family with a quite sizable estate while Jefferson left a amazing legacy but mountains of debt. Adams had a amazing marriage to Abigail and their surviving letters illuminate perhaps the greatest love story in American history. This is the second McCullough presidential biography I have read. The first was Harry Truman which was also great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    After reading this well-written, amazingly researched and thoughtful book, one appreciate how lucky we, the people, were to have a men like John Adams as a Founding Father. He is a man of deep integrity, intelligence and patriotism, a man of the land who cherished his farm and an intellectual who built up an impressive library. He was proud to be a fresh citizen of a fresh country, certain of its future, unwavering in his service and commitment. I deduct one star because McCullough gushes on and on about how Adams was this amazing, unbelievable man -- instead of letting the history speak for itself. And what a colourful history it is, and Adams was so much a part of it. None of the other Founding Fathers left anywhere near the archive of correspondence Adams did, and I imagine just sifting through it must have been daunting. Some readers might be drawn to the political infighting between Jefferson and Adams, between Federalists and Republicans, etc. Others may be more interested in the special and remarkable correspondence between John and Abigail, a woman to be admired in every way. Then there are those who may focus more on the emergence of the United States, from 13 disparate colonies to something approaching the United States. There is also much here about our early foreign affairs struggles and challenges. McCullough covers it all, and if there are aspects you search less compelling, just skip ahead a few pages to the more interesting parts. But it's all there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    I liked this story because Mr. Petit varies from his usual format and told a very compelling story. I think you readers will really like it and you should read the other books by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    CJP has penned another simple to read western with a cast of characters that seem to be right out of 1950's early 1960 western. There are numerous plots that are tied together at the right time, especially a trip to Yellowstone National Park. This is an perfect read for the genre.....ER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This story was not as amazing as previous books. A amazing book but not amazing like his previous writing. Disappointed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    John Adam's story is one that so needs to be known. At first the author was going to write a dual-biography on both Adams and Thomas Jefferson. But as he got into the research, he found Adams to be far more compelling a hero and McCullough manages to bring John Adams' complexity and vibrancy alive in these pages. Adams was a remarkable individual and the United States of America would not be what we know it to be today without Adams' enormous contributions. His life, and that of his wife's, Abigail, was one of large sacrifice not only for those days and turbulent times, but he also spoke often about those of us to come after his generation. It is a story of remarkable perseverance, courage, and strength. It is also a heart touching love story, as brought alive through the a lot of glimpses of correspondence between John and Abigail. They weathered a lot of a storm together that would likely threaten a lot of a marriage with such testing. I have not been able to lay this book down once I got going on it. There is so much that we are no longer taught about our history, relegating such remarkable individuals as John Adams into nothing more than marble statues. If we wish to understand who we are as a country, we must obtain to know and understand our history and those who came before us to forge this wonderful country that we are so privileged to live in. Do yourself a favor and obtain this book. It is full of revelations that will create you think long and hard about how very fortunate we are to be living in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I love this book, truly a amazing biography of John Adams. McCullough brings the characters and times to life and you feel a if you are right there and know them personally. Everyone is aware Adams was the second president and had a major role in the bringing about of the Revolutionary War, but we obtain so much deeper into his private life, his family, their stories, and what created the man so great. This is the second copy of this book I've bought, the first I wore out as I like to read it quite a bit. As with all of McCullough's books, its a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Another very enjoyable read with well developed characters, amazing guy getting the right girl, and all of the multiple plots tying together at the proper time. Editing is much improved with only a couple of misses. CJ could publish a book a week and I would still be checking everyday for the fresh release. Please CJ....a month is too long!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    An enjoyable read, as always. Plot a small different, leaning more strongly toward private relationships between Battle and the three women who wish him, but there is still plenty of action. I have read all Petit's books and have fun his writing style. He answers all the questions and gives you a full story with a true ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    David McCullough has brought history to life for me like no one and nothing else ever has. The first book of his I picked up was 1776 and I was hooked by the second paragraph. It was the beginning of a very unbelievable love affair. McCullough's commitment to research enables him to make a broad and in depth picture of his characters and their environment. I fell in love with George Washington and learned so much about him I'd not known. I flew with the Wright Brothers, lived with Harry and Bess Truman, painted with the Masters in The Greater Journey and helped build the Panama Canal! I'd like to have had John Adams as a father! We need men with his integrity, calm, intelligence and common sense today! In this day of political turmoil this book prepared me to understand how we got here and where we may be headed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    GREAT book! You'll learn more about the American revolution than you can imagine. Portrays well how much his faith influenced his actions and decisions as a revolutionist and later as president. It also gives amazing insight into the life of the venerable Abigail Adams and the on, off, and finally on until death friendship with Thomas ams is likely the one of the two or three most influential, and likely the most underappreciated of our founding fathers. He sacrificed his own political successes to do the right thing for the country and probably secured our successful future as a nation. Had we ended up at battle with France in the late 17/early 1800s, it would have most certainly been disastrous for a young, fragile nation. Definitely not a excellent man, but praise God for John Adams and the freedom we have fun because of his selfless sacrifices. I highly recommend checking it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Petit continues to write interesting and suspense filled Western novels. He is one of my favorite authors and I have yet to read one that was mediocre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Mr Petit. You still have the power of the pen I started to read this story and the next thing I knew I was in the terratotie of .Montana. Thanks for thevacation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    David McCullough is an perfect author and I'm so satisfied that I took the time to read this particular book on John Adams. Drawing upon diary entries, letters, logs, etc that Adams was kind and careful to preserve for us, gave McCullough all the material that he required to weave together the life and happenings of John Adams. What an wonderful journey that the reader is taken on. A lot of times I felt that I was right there watching it all happen. This book is that good! What an extraordinary man John Adams was which he would definitely disagree with me on. But he was an extraordinary man, surrounded by extraordinary men living in extraordinary times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Adams [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is an extensive, scholarly book on the life and work of John Adams. Fortunately, it is also an enjoyable and informative work. I came to greatly appreciate the life and work of John Adams much more after reading this book. If you have watched the HBO miniseries on John Adams this is a must read, mostly because it gives you the actual facts of his life without the dramatic spin, which, in some cases, there are necessary differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    What a amazing book this was. It was well written and a definite page turner. Would highly recommend this book to everyone that enjoys a amazing western book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Adams [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    I think I might have read every one of these Western romances & I think this was the best one yet. I want I had them all to read fresh again. Especially this one. This tough old boot had tears running down her cheeks, several times, sometimes evoked by a couple of words reminding me of past scenes. Don't allow mistakes with names, false starts & stops & syntax errors, fool you, this man can write. However he writes with such art & heart, I'm not totally convinced he's a man - a compliment I don't give lightly. To the rest of the reading globe - relish & enjoy. When he writes, he's right!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    These are amazing everyone! They have been on my windows for weeks now, none have fallen and they look a lot classier than my scotch tape over the candle and old suction mounts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    These worked amazing on our vinyl insulated windows. Simple to assemble and stayed on through mild and cold days. They do create a difference as seen from outside as the holders display the candles at a higher level in the windows. Most necessary - no need to worry about taping down candles and then ripping up paint on the window sill after Christmas when removing the tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    I am glad I got these for my window candles. The regular suction holders did not always work. These were perfect. I got 10 of them. Just moisten them a bit. I did not use the window sills. I have them stuck in the center of my windows. They are holding up well. Just perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    Place them up with VERY massive candles on December 1, it's January 14 and they're still going strong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    Bought these for Christmas window decorations, they look amazing and work perfectly. I used plastic LED candles and decently massive decorative glass bases for them. Not a one came off a window the entire month they've been up. Not from the weight or the cold. Look forward to using these again for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    I finally found a product that can be placed in windows without a sill. It is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    These worked great, though I did modify mine a little. In my experience, if your window gets cold enough, any suction cup will fail. So I bought some clear string in the craft department (meant for beads), looped it around the top suction cup, and secured it by lowering the top of my window and closing the window onto the string. And sure enough, when it got below zero, the suction cups failed--but my window candles were still in the windows, dangling by the string! The candle holders held the candles in place, even when they weren't perfectly vertical!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    I have a few windows where the windowsill isn't wide enough to keep candles. In the past I have tried using other suction cup candle holders only to have them pop off after a day or two. These holders are fabulous and at a amazing are well worth the investment. I like knowing the candles are staying right where I placed them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    Love these for holding our Christmas candles in our windows during the holiday season. They keep each candle just right and are simple to apply and remove after the season. Would recommend them to anyone that locations candle in their windows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Christmas 1600-99-1140 Deluxe Candle Holder, 8-Pack []  2020-6-13 19:6

    These work so well for my third floor attic windows that do not have sills. It has attached securely for the entire season. They are hardly visible from the road during the day, and are completely invisible at night. I do want that the base were larger, but it functions perfectly fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I love the writing. Told in a novel format, I'm learning things I didn't know about our early nation. The writing is hysterical. Lines like, "not even the president was willing to cross Abigail Adams."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    I was assigned to do a presentation on Ansel Adams for an art class. Although I'd seen his work on several occasions, I had no idea who he was or the significance of his work. After reading about him and viewing his work online, I decided to this book. I'm glad I did! The photographs are absolutely breathtaking! If you love black and white landscape photography, you'll love this book. Ansel Adams was not only a incredibly gifted photographer but his contribution to wilderness preservation, makes him an wonderful human being as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Interesting piece of history of our country...fast read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Love this book series! We have dozens of these and my 8 and 9 year old love reading them to learn about who people are!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    Lots of very useful information.Would highly recommend this edition as the is ge book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    perfect wealth of information, and amazing quality photographs. I was particularly impressed with the quality of the ultrasound pictures - this book has everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    Adam's Lameness is the first resource I use when evaluating equine lameness. Comprehensive topics, perfect diagrams and illustrations. My favorites are the explanations/illustrations of joint flexions and the radiographic illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    If you have fun American history I would suggest this book. The Adams family are so much a part of the American story. The book kept my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Avenue Business Assoc. [App]  2019-9-23 14:6

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    A fast read for 5th graders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    I Used this book for my 2nd grade classroom project and they loved the books in this series! Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    If you don't already own a book on ANSEL ADAMS work, then this is definitely the one to get! This awesome man's career spanned six decades, and ANSEL ADAMS 400 PHOTOGRAPHS is an outstanding overview of the sacredness this man wanted to capture on movie so a lot of would appreciate our wild places. ANSEL'S ability to sense and document light, shadow, and the composition of the topic matter are beyond perfect. Anyone who enjoys nature will love this volume and will treasure the magnificence that resides on our wonderous planet. I always thought of MR. ADAMS as the quintessential American photographer, and you may feel the same method after spending some time with this timeless classic book, as you'll recognize a lot of of the photographs as familiar iconic photos imprinted onto our collective American psyche. Two of my favorite ADAMS pics are here; the Oaktree(Snowstorm,Yosemite N.P.,CA,1948), and Moonrise (Hernandez,N.M.,1941). It's all here folks in glorious B&W, as these pictures really are a real thing of beauty and are beyond my vocabulary to even start to give then any sort of true justice. If photography, art, or nature is your thing - I highly recommend ANSEL ADAM'S 400 PHOTOGRAPHS to you. This man really is a national trasure, and every household would sincerely benifit from the eternal beauty contained from within these extrodinary pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    IF you're serious about studying horses and the challenges you'll search in caring for them, this is the reference book to start with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Like his other biographies of the period, Harlow Giles Unger combines depth of sound and dry historic research with the ability to transmit a fascinating, lively and easily readable portrait of his subject; not least by citing generously from John Quincy Adams corrspondence with his parents (John Adams the 2nd president and his wife Abigail), his wife Louisa and other members of his family in addition to his occasional poetic outbursts..Moreover, Unger's portait of John Quincy Adams vividly describes the complexity of and contradictions in the latter's ams was - what modern Americans call an "egghead"; a amazing thinker, a convinced democrat, the excellent negotiator but - being more of an idealist - he failed as a strong, hard headed leader of men; which is why his presidency lasted only one term. Nevertheless, John Quincy Adams is the only American president who, after defeat, went back to Congress and continued to contribute substantially to the development and welfare of the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I have embarked on an intellectual/historical trek that involves reading every US Presidential biography. Thus far, I have read:Ron Chernow WASHINGTON: A LIFEDavid McCullough JOHN ADAMSJon Meacham THOMAS JEFFERSON: THE ART OF POWERDuane Ostler JAMES MADISON: AMERICAN PROPHET.Harlow Giles Unger’s THE LAST FOUNDING FATHER: JAMES MONROE AND A NATION’S CALL TO GREATNESSHarlow Giles Unger’s JOHN QUINCY rrently, I have begun H.W. Brands' ANDREW JACKSON. Reading JACKSON is going to be much various than the other presidents. While studying Jackson in college, I developed a preconceived notion and a powerful bias versus him.Of all the authors among those listed above, Unger is clearly the BEST writer. He is a master of the written word and has the rare skill of making the characters within his biographies come out of the pages. This man has a treasured talent.I am writing this during the summer of 2016 immediately following the Republican and the Democratic conventions. Donald Trump will run versus Hilary Clinton. I say this because it is a excellent time to read Harlow Giles Unger’s JOHN QUINCY ADAMS. The electoral process between Adams and Jackson is nearly identical to what we are seeing between Trump and Clinton. The contempt and anger among supporters of Jackson levied versus supports of Adams was on the threshold of violence. As I watch the news in the election season, I am very much troubled by the violence I see during political rallies. The political establishment during JQ Adams .v Jackson was anguishing over the prospects of Jackson becoming president just as the political establishment is anguishing over Trump's e similarities do not end there. With his vast experiences in high level government appointments, Adams was far more qualified to be president than Jackson. Jackson, like Trump, was brash and spoke before he thought which gained him popularity. He was the people's president. Whereas Adams was more of an intellectual and thoughtful. In the end, Adam won the election but his presidency was lackluster. There was so much contempt in the Jacksonian dominated Congress directed toward Adams, he could do small amazing during his term in office. As I write this prior to the 2016 election, I fear that our next president will face the same issue with congress. Nothing will obtain done.Unlike anyone before (excluding Washington) and after him, Adams distained party loyalty. For a time, members of both parties hated him because he constantly shifted policy positions. If he found a Federalist policy in the best interest of the nation, he (as a Federalist) would help it. On the exact same day, he could help a Republican sponsored policy. This is another reason, Adams couldn't obtain congressional support. The needs of the nation where a greater priority than the needs of the political parties.During the summer of 2016 is a GREAT time to read Harlow Giles Unger’s JOHN QUINCY ADAMS. The book is timely and Unger has impressive writing skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    My husband and I are enjoying listening to this well-written biography on our long vehicle trips. John Quincy Adams, the brilliant and principled son of our second equally brilliant and principled parent, is much under-appreciated. They both contributed so much to our early history, and it is sad that they lacked the ability to relate to people that would have created them outstanding presidents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Avenue Business Assoc. [App]  2019-9-23 14:6

    Literall this application rocks with over 60 songs from 60 various artists! Amazing method to stay connected with the Adams Avenue community as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    Beautifully compiled collection with sparse but poignant writing on Adams' career, life, and philosophies. Others have commented on photo size or paper quality, but I found both perfectly acceptable. That said, there were some beautifully detailed pictures bordered by a lot of white zone on the page that would have been nice to see more blown up, but it's a little quibble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    I'm a young photographer & nature lover. I had heard of Ansel Adams, but had only seen a few of his photographs. So I decided to a book of his photographs. I chose this book because it had the biggest collection, & I am very happy with my decision. I was concerned after reading a review that complained that the pictures were a small small. While I agree that the pictures would be AMAZING in a larger size, I think the pictures in the book are adequate in size (they're much larger than the pictures on the front cover).My favorite aspect of the book is the organization. It is organized, for the most part, chronologically. His photography career is broken into five main categories that are defined by the main topics of his photographs, influences, & associations. There is a page of text to introduce each category. Because of this organization, it is simple to see his progress & his artistic deviations. Readers see him learning from the first photograph to the last.Another cool thing is each photograph has the zone of where it was taken. My bookmark is a piece of paper & a pencil so I can write down the locations I wish to go to someday.I could not recommend this book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    I like the method this book is like a reference and it is well designed as such. His foundation controls all of his printing, and the plates are superb. I have bought this book twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    If you wish 400 finely reproduced photographs of the oeuvre of one of the greatest black and white photographers, Ansel Adams, then you must obtain this book. The photographs are reproduced with the fine attention to detail, shadow and contrast that Adams would have demanded. It was awesome to see his first photographs of Yosemite when he was 14 years old. Turning each page, one stumbles across photographs one has forgotten or never seen, or those one can never forget. Even though the book could have been just a small bit bigger, it is a nice size to fit on your lap without breaking your arms. This is a must-get book for any Adams' enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Says it all so children can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    The book is excellent. The only drawback is that the book is written for someone with extensive knowledge already. It will support to obtain some of that extensive knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Unger is one of my favorite historical biographers and this could be his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    My 7 years old daughter view: Amazing info to know about Abigail Adams. She loves the part when Abigail Adams went to Paris to live together with her husband and son. Thank you to Real Kelly to place together the nice info about her and her family. God bless!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Amazing book for my daughter named after her. Very educational and a choice for her to learn about her namesake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    There are some little and not interesting /not mature images, just to obtain to 400 number. Overall it's good. The book size is beautiful small, want I had it in 10 by 16, so there will be more impact of the attractive images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    A very complete treatise. A must for every horse breeder or aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    It's exactly what I wanted and book was exactly as advertised in amazing condition. Seller was really amazing too keeping me updated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    I was happy to replace a book that I lent to someone who failed to return it. I am slowly remembering not to be a lender. It is too e delivery and condition of the book was great. Amazon suppliers are a very reliable crowd. I here for horse and office things quite a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This is a well researched and well written book depicting one of our nations greatest heroes. J.Q.A. was a brilliant scholar who never stopped his find for knowledge. He was instrumental in bringing the United States of America to the forefront of global prominence when we were strugglingto fulfill the destiny Providence had meant us to be. Harlow Giles Unger has a lot of books of history to his and this is the very best. Dr. Welcome W. Adamson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    A amazing simple read about our 6th President on the United States. I want the book was a tad longer but other than that, it's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Very well written. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This is the first biography of John Quincy Adams that I have read. I found it to be comprehensive. It was so well written, I could hardly place it down. I greatly encourage other readers to add this book to their book collection. I did not search anything to dislike. I would especially recommend this book to any student of American History. All of the foregoing lead me to give this book my highest rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams Avenue Business Assoc. [App]  2019-9-23 14:6

    Excellent application for Adams Avenue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    I bought this book and 3 others for my granddaughter's 9th birthday. When I asked her what she would like for her birthday, she replied books - biographies and something on the Revolutionary Battle Era. This and the other books filled the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Abigail Adams? []  2020-1-16 8:1

    Amazing book tells how hard times were than.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adams' Lameness in Horses []  2020-7-28 21:8

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    the size. This book is about the size of 8x11, so it's not a huge coffee table book size. What it lacks in zone size, it makes it up in the number of amazing photos, all 400 of them.I also own the Yosemite and the Range of Light, one of Ansel Adams most highly acclaimed publication printed back in the 70's. I compared the two books. The 400 uses a whiter paper stock. A lot of of the images in the 400 look various from the Range of Light. Some have more contrast, some have less. It is sort of like a slightly various interpretation. I closely compared a couple of the photos, in one case, I found the 400 has more shadow info in the deep shadow area, but the Range of Light counterpart has more emotional impact; the larger size may have to do with the emotional part. In another case,the 400 has less overall contrast, and a lot more shadow info comparing to the Range of Light, and I like the 400 interpretation is book is a must have for Ansel Adams follower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    Heads up for teachers: there is a photograph of a man smoking. Not a issue for me, we just talked about it and moved on, but could be a issue for restrictive settings. Very inspiring for my young photographers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams: 400 Photographs []  2020-2-12 21:5

    Ansel Adams is a legend. You may adore his style or you may regard it as overly technical with small aesthetic appeal. In any case, if you wish to "see" what he has done, this is the book, period. There is also some well written text at the beginning of each chapter. More explanations and/or anectodes are provided at the end of the book. There are tips at his life and personality but this book has not been designed to satisfy a reader seeking such information. It is for displaying his photographs only. The is chronological but not strictly so. The earliest examples are from his childhood! The design and printing quality is very good. The is not outrageous. I liked the book very much and I still reach it to look at some of the photographs I admire...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2019 Wall Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:8

    Nice, huge calendar, which I was looking for. Ample zone to write all our events. Quality is fine, but could be a tad thicker in paper weight, but because it's so large, maybe they didn't wish it too heavy. However, the month of April is missing from my calendar! Not sure if it's just a misprint in this calendar, or all the calendars. May is duplicated twice. Ugh. Figured it out when I finished writing all our dates up until April.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Negative (Ansel Adams Photography) []  2020-2-12 21:3

    I gave away my hardback copy of this classic years ago. I wanted to read again several parts of it so I just bought the Kindle edition. Huge mistake. It is not formatted for Kindle at all -- just a very little image copy of the original with no true Kindle features (as in eyestrain). Buy the paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Negative (Ansel Adams Photography) []  2020-2-12 21:3

    This should be mandatory reading for anyone wishing to call themselves a photographer. Even if you have never or will never own a movie camera, this book will give you practical tip that will create you a better photographer. It is this book in which Ansel describes in detail his popular "Zone System." Understanding this system has, without exaggeration, changed the method that I look at photography. If you only one photography book, create it this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Negative (Ansel Adams Photography) []  2020-2-12 21:3

    Still a classic on exposure even in the age of digital photography. In Adams' series, it is not so much the material and its relationship to available photography products that is necessary rather, the thought processes that brought about the Location System.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Engagement Calendar []  2020-2-1 1:2

    I sent these as Christmas bonuses to my family. My one son received 4 of them, my brother received one, and I received one. My other brother and sister never received one. My one brother that received the four is in a facility where he could not mail the extras out to the other family members. I love the Ansel Adems planner but regret my family that part of my family did not keep their s. I had entered all the separate addresses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Peggy Scott-Adams []  2020-1-31 9:17

    I had received the product and I am very satisfied about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Peggy Scott-Adams []  2020-1-31 9:17

    i heard a song on the radio next weekend and i loved it so i ordered the c,d. all the songs were amazing basically from the 60,s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-16 5:17

    This is the 12th year that I have bought this same Ansel Adams calendar. I loved it and I have given it 5 stars in the past. This year, I went to hang it up and there are no hanging holes! Seriously!?! It is spiral-bound, so they obviously ran it through a die cutter. I will be punching my own holes this year and, apparently, looking for a various 2021 calendar that is ready-to-hang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-16 5:17

    Always look forward to a fresh one! Huge locations to record appointments, etc. and the photos are awesome! Amazing calendar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams: Militant Spirit []  2020-9-22 21:4

    Reading this book in a US election year was sort of depressing, because it created me (starkly) realize that, when it comes to a lot of of our leaders, we're in a sort of reverse evolution. This book brings the brilliant and quirky John Quincy Adams to life. He's perhaps best described by the latest words of the text, referring to his wife Louisa: "Her husband, whose soul she had penetrated as no other mortal had and whom she found exasperating, tendentious, intolerant, self-absorbed, and yet, in the end, magnificent." This is a unbelievable book and well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Quincy Adams: Militant Spirit []  2020-9-22 21:4

    A amazing biography will take the reader along as a partner. The author will be objective, fair and a skilled writer. Along the method the author will give asides that fit the topic but add the sense that the reader is along on this journey. I have read a lot of biographies and have over 160 reviews of biographies on Amazon and this biography of John Quincy Adams is in my top five. It does all the things I mentioned and, after 537 pages of text, the reader will know Adams as well as one can for a person who lived two hundred years ago. This is a superb work.James Traub lays out in fascinating and readable detail all the a lot of adventures of Adams’ life. These range from his teenage trips to Europe with his father to his work as minister to Russia to his brilliant work as Secretary of State under Monroe to a difficult and in a lot of ways failed Presidency and finally to his triumphant years in the House of Representatives where he was the often lonely voice versus the “slavocracy” as Adams called it. His role in defending the slave/refugees on the Amistad is fascinating. Adams’ personality, which rarely if ever wavered from the integrity of principle but which was difficult and oppressive to his kids and often his wife, comes across clearly.I do not think there is a paragraph in this book that is not well-structured. Sentences and paragraphs flow easily, transitions are excellent, and the reader’s perspective is always kept in mind. Chapter breaks and breaks within chapters support the reader separate ideas. They also are amazing for helping the reader decide where to pause when reading this lengthy book. The reader should be aware of the amount of detail. The book takes time to go through. But it is never dry or boring and well worth it every time you pick up the book again. I recommend Traub’s biography of Adams in the strongest terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-16 5:17

    Have bought these wall calendars every year for at least a decade. This year I had to punch the holes to hang it. Boooooooooooo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-16 5:17

    I bought the 2019 ver and used it the whole year. I had to obtain the e attractive images, in a neutral black and white don't clutter the room. I have it on my pantry door, wherever all can see it well. The colors hold my kitchen classy and all of necessary happenings in view. The boxes are simple to write in. The paper is durable and simple to write on. This calendar will be my go-to for years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-16 5:17

    I just opened up my Wall Calendar that I obtain every year. And it does not have the normal holes to hang up this calendar. It might have been a poor batch of these wall calendars, but you will have to punch your own hole in it to hand it and it will probably look poor the rest of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2019 Wall Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:8

    These calendars are spiral bound and won't fall apart. The locations around the dates are huge to write in a lot of appointments. I look forward to purchasing this calendar every year. It keeps me organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2019 Wall Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:8

    His work is some of my favorite. I have a huge calendar like this every year. I have framed several calendar pages to hang in my home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Engagement Calendar []  2020-2-1 1:2

    It's fun to flip the week and see another amazing image by Ansel Adams. There is a lot of zone to write appointments and the calendar sits flat on your desk. A quality produce all the method around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ansel Adams 2020 Engagement Calendar []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Looking at these attractive photographs each week MIGHT create life worth living!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Negative (Ansel Adams Photography) []  2020-2-12 21:3

    I am also a former owner of the early ‘80s edition of this book. There is nothing wrong with this edition in comparison with the older volume, except all the illustrations are in halftone, where the hardcover photos are done in rotogravure. Thus, I yanked one if items like that doesn’t bug you, by all means this book. Movie photography begins here—even more so IMHO, than the camera itself. For that matter, the principles of the relationship between topic & image, and light are still germane in the digital age in which we now exist. The math is the same, it’s just the materials have changed.Even if a photographer is not making negatives for wet prints in a darkroom, but scanning for digital presentation, understanding the Location System and how it applies to imagery can yield amazing improvements in one’s at said, the elegance and luminosity of the rotogravure photos in the hard copy are sorely missed. Take a look at a copy in a local library or used book store, and the difference is stunning.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386