Read adhd and me reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all adhd and me reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Ah, this book really tugged at my heart. As someone who has a kid with ADHD, I can understand the struggle and how difficult it is to fit into a regular school setting. What really got me was how touching and easy the story was and how it blended perfectly with the bright, sweet illustrations. There's such a reassurance to the story and any kid who has ADHD would feel comforted by the prose. It's one of those books that parents, teachers, and counselors should consider buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This was a unbelievable book told from the perspective of a kid to children. I think this is a amazing book for children with ADHD to read and I loved the art work and the balance between it and the text. Mallory is definitely a hero that other children will relate to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This is the third book I have read by Chelsea Radojcic and as usual it was written to a high standard.'ADHD And Me' was an inspirational read that tells the reader there is nothing wrong with being is was not the kind of book I would normally read as I don't have kids so I wouldn't normally purchase a child's book. However, I know my niece and nephew would love e language in the book is simple for kids to understand but will still entertain adults.'ADHD And Me' is filled with attractive and special illustrations which will create it a pleasure for younger readers to e book begins with the following lines: "My name is Mallory, I’m 8 years old, and I have ADHD."The author tells the tale of a young girl called Mallory who is struggling to cope with her ADHD and the troubles that are sometimes associated with it for both children, parents and teachers. Despite the difficulties she faces this book is primarily one about love and understanding.I would recommend this book as a teaching aid for those looking to explain ADHD to a child, I would also recommend it in general for those just wanting an interesting story for their child.

    0  


    Add your opinion on adhd and me or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    I loved this small book! Real life books are so valuable for everyone that has experienced the same issues. Also very informative to others that need to understand why some struggle in their early years and as they grow to adults. Thank you Chelsea Radojcic for telling your story!Love the colourful illustrations too! Very delightful and compliments the author. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This is an awesome book. I am an adult with ADHD and this really speaks to me. It gives an accurate description of what it feels like to have ADHD as a child. The poor to the really poor and the amazing that that positive help can produce. I would highly recommend this for everyone to read. Not just for kids that have ADHD but friends, classmates, relatives and parents of kids with ADHD. It also mentions and autistic adult as one of the adults in her help system which makes this awesome book even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    I absolutely love this book! This story left me feeling like giving my daughter a huge hug. My daughter, like Malory, had ADHD as a kid and still does today. I love this book as a mother because it really showed exactly what my own daughter went through as a kid in school. This book really explains what kids with ADHD go through on a day-to-day basis, as well as their families. It shows how it makes them feel, and I just think it is a amazing book because so a lot of people do not understand kids with ADHD and they are hard on them and lack the patience important to properly care for them or teach ildren with ADHD are special, and so often misunderstood and created to feel poorly about themselves. This book does a amazing job of expressing their differences in a positive light and encouraging them to take pride in being themselves.I think the artist also did a unbelievable job in bringing this story to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Allow me begin by saying that I have not suffered from ADHD. I never really understood what it would be like to have a condition like is book gave me insight into the mind of a kid who cannot concentrate or focus her attention on one topic for very long at all. It's incredibly frustrating, as I always imagined it must be, but that doesn't quite do justice to it. Knowing that there is a very short time to measure and record info about any given thing, and then being forced to move on wheather I've finished looking/thinking/reading/whatever... that would drive me out of my mind. And that is the reality of ADHD.I have deep respect for anyone struggling with ADHD. The war is harder than I can fully comprehend. I owe much of that to this e everyday struggle versus ADHD is expressed so clearly I can almost feel it myself. It is writen from a child's perspective, and for other kids to read, so it's very easy and clear. Not at all like a psycological textbook. It is all the more compelling for is is a amazing book for kids and parents. It is also a amazing book for the general public. Buy it. Read it. Tell your friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    I have been following this authors work since reading another on of her titles, The Lonely Teddy Bear. I have enjoyed reading all of her books; however, this book truly stands out as the best one so far. It feels natural like the writer is speaking from the heart and past experience, not just the imagination. I also appreciate how the author uses this book to tackle delicate problems while still appealing to children. This is without a doubt the best book yet. I am eagerly waiting to see what is to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book because the notice conveyed is so attractive and balanced. It is so simple to think that whatever situation or disability or issue health or otherwise is the most necessary problem going on and it is, for us. But this book helps children and parents and anyone who reads this to obtain a glimpse inside what a kid with Adhd goes through. I love the method this book created me feel. It dignified Malory while also telling her story in a method that even those who don't understand ADHD can walk away having learned something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD and Me []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This ebook was provided by NetGalley for review.Wonderful view from a child's perspective of ADHD. Illustrations are awesome, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    As a mother of two rather quiet girls I am always amazed and a small startled by some boys in their classes who - as I am told- suffer from ADHD. I often tried to understand but failed and got mad by their behaviour. Now that I read this book I understand more fully what ADHD is, and how it should be treated. Kudos to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    My son is 10 and was diagnosed with ADHD when he was 7. We have struggled with it since. We started meds when he was 7 but quickly found he was losing weight and wouldn't eat. We kept his weight up the best we could taking med brakes on school holidays and on weekends and anytime he wasn't at school. He's now 10 and we are trying to do ADHD without meds and really finding it extremely hard. We have relatives that don't understand. We can be really hard on him. His dad the most. I can't wait to present this book to my husband!! I found it really helpful and a FAST read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    Raising Boys With ADHD is a very helpful and insightful book. I am sure that concerned mothers, parents in general, will definitely obtain more from e hints given were so profoundly explained that I began to understand what ADHD is and I felt that I, myself, will be able to handle it, if it comes to s, this is a must-grab for all parents. With the goal of knowing ADHD more, I downloaded this book. But throughout the end, I got more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    This books give you a fast overview of ADHD. I was hoping to delve in a small more but it was still good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    If your children's suffer from ADHD, you will love this book. Attention Deficit Hyperactivity disorder can be very stressful for parents and kids as well, in this book you will search amazing 20 hints that will support you with ADHD...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    Wouldn't recommend this book unless you just wish to feel better about putting your child on Meds.. This book pushes Meds on almost every page. Not helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    The lessons probably should be done at certain points in the assessment/diagnosis/planning adventure of ADHD,This is the best book on ADHD that I have ever read--easy to understand, down-to-earth style, and practical. I like the holistic approach to treatment including the use of neurofeedback to fine-tune diagnosis and medication approach. Would recommend this book to anyone who wants to understand better what ADHD is, and what it is not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    Although the info in this book can be helpful, there is small here that couldn't be found on other free resources. I was expecting a small more detail and examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Boys With ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents (ADHD Boys, ADHD, ADHD Parenting, Parenting ADHD Children,) []  2020-6-22 18:28

    I loved how easy the language and reading was. Finished the book quickly and read for my husband, it’s a amazing learning tool. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more click here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    I gave it 2 stars because I read the book in about 6 minutes. Yes, it does give you hints on how to parent a kid with ADHD, but it tells you there are 20 lessons but there aren't. The " 20 Lessons " are really just explaining what that " Lesson" means, not how to t Worth $ 2.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    The book includes effective tactics on coping with the struggles of raising a daughter with ADHD. I found the book to be very informative and aids parents on how to deal with not just the child's condition but also on the mindset that the parent has to have for success in caring for the child. I heard this about a mate whose kid was diagnosed with this and was curious to understand more about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    This is a amazing self-help e-book as it provides detailed explanation on how to deal with these issues. It tackles the common issues of raising a daughter with ADHD. This does not only focuses on your kid but also provides hints and guidelines as to how to deal with yourself as well as being in this type of situation can be very tasking and would require hard work, patience and the motivation to hold everything in control. I don’t really deal with this situation myself; however, the title poked my interest which led me to download the book and read it. I can say that this is essentially helpful and definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    Don't buy it. Lacks any depth, Primary parenting skills important for raising ANY child. I wish a refund -- not of the cash so much as of the 20 mins I spent reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    What an inspiring book that every parent should read! This is filled incredibly practical hints and I hope more people will obtain their hands on this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Girls with ADHD: 20 Lessons and Tips for Parents: Tips and Strategies For Parents Dealing With Raising A Daughter With ADHD (ADHD Girls, Parenting ADHD Children, ADHD) []  2020-6-20 18:42

    Very informative book. We must not give our children all those and that the pharmacutical industry is giving all begin with the lifestyle of our kids. With the things they trition is a large factor in the level of the ADHD. I have been experiencing it myself with my daughter.We must first change their eating habits. I can assure you that you will see a change in the functioning of your eat read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD: Get Organised; Manage Relationships; ADHD & Women : How to get organised with ADHD; How to manage relationships with ADHD; The prevalence and presentation of ADHD in Women []  2020-12-26 18:33

    ADHD coach Suzanne Byrd says that you're not a prisoner of ADHD and can even thrive with the right cirtances and support. Suzanne describes ADHD symptoms and provides lots of useful tools, tips, tricks and tactics in an simple to read format. If you're tired of struggling with ADHD challenges and wish to be the best ver of yourself then this book bundle is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD: Get Organised; Manage Relationships; ADHD & Women : How to get organised with ADHD; How to manage relationships with ADHD; The prevalence and presentation of ADHD in Women []  2020-12-26 18:33

    ADHD is a common struggle for lots of individuals and it substantially affects overall mental health. It was interesting to read how a person copes and adheres to the concept of getting better in whatever method possible, but also seeing how it affects others as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD: Get Organised; Manage Relationships; ADHD & Women : How to get organised with ADHD; How to manage relationships with ADHD; The prevalence and presentation of ADHD in Women []  2020-12-26 18:33

    This book intrigued me on two levels. One, our family is chock full of people diagnosed with ADHD and have the IEPs to prove it. Living with relatives who struggle in a lot of various ways to "fit in" can be tiring. The other reason this book resonated is because I am a retired unique ed teacher with lots of experience with ADHD in the classroom. This book focuses on relationships and in three areas: the domain of the private relationships at home, the work of work and the wider friendship circles of an ADHD person. This book is chunked into readable troops that demonstrate the author's research and care to provide concrete methods to compensate. For those with ADHD, or the people who love them, this simple to follow book will provide a commonsense path for overcoming a difficult diagnosis. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book is all that I hoped and much, much more. It offers a really nice breakdown of what supplements will help with associated behaviors, and appropriate dosage for the age of the child. I love that it contains skin issue (which is large for us!) and other problems that often come up with ADHD and autism (allergies, asthma etc), since yes, that is the reality, and those can play at part in behavior and more too. This book helps you to see that these problems as further clues to support you solve the gaps in what your kid may be lacking, be it probiotics, particular vitamins or minerals, and more.I still have a lot more reading to do, but I am hugely impressed. If you are trying to obtain your kid off ADHD meds, or avoid going down that track, this is a very amazing resource to help you in doing so!2/18/2014 Modernize to our earlier review: Since learning more about biomedical treatments for ADD, autism etc I agree with another reviewer who said this book is ideal if you are fresh to biomed or have a newly diagnosed child. I would also add, it is amazing if you DON'T have a amazing doctor, since in my location, doctors who know about this items are beautiful well impossible to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    One of the best books I've ever read. So incredibly informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    Invaluable, expert advice. This book provides a comprehensive, and readable understanding of ADHD, AUTISM, and ANXIETY. Amazing reference to equip parents for thoughtful discussions with their child's squad of doctors, teachers, caregivers, etc. Highly recommend for parents of kids with ADHD, Autism, Anxiety or a combination of any/all three. My kid has varying levels of all three, and this book has helped us navigate the challenges of understanding what's going on and how to obtain the right plan together for his needs. Thank you, Dr. Shapiro!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    As with Dr Shapiro's first book this one captures necessary info in a very readable and relatable way. Dr Shapiro combines science with first hand knowledge about people. Scrolling back and fourth between work with his patients and up to date science he presents usable information. As a clinician who works with individuals on the Autism Spectrum who have ADHD and Anxiety, I can say this book is a valuable resource. Dr Shapiro's techniques and info are valuable for specialists as well as lay people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    "Medication... will not teach reading or math." I found this to be the most interesting line in the whole book. But by no are these writers anti-medication. They are firmly grounded in mainstream science. This is a amazing thing. Because it means that readers who are somewhat suspicious of the prevalence of ADHD diagnoses will have a very reasonable and balanced resource to support them understand why there is such anti-hype about the disease. Versus low-quality fast fixes that clog the internet, the authors address the "big pharma" myths head-on. The "myths versus facts" section alone is e authors firmly recommend a multimodal treatment of ADHD. They warn versus improper diagnosis. They also warn versus the dangers of relying on alone. The book is full of positive help behaviors that parents can combine with other therapies in order to have the best ientifically grounded, and thankfully not the -will-fix-all-your-problems approach. This book is helpful at every scene of life: kid to adult, although it is more focused on children. So, if you are looking for more adult focused advice, you might wish to look somewhere else. And if you are struggling in your relationship, you might wish to consider something more focused like  The ADHD Marriage Workbook A User-Friendly Tutorial to Improving Your Relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Girlfriends, this is a amazing book if you have a kid or family member with ADHD, Autism or self-regulation issues. It is very reasonably priced especially considering it has a wealth of info backed by dozens of research and experience. This book is written by two women, Dana Godbout Laake, R.D.H., M.S., L.D.N. and Dr. Pamela J. Compart, MD. Both who have dozens of experience with helping families with kids with challenges. This pair also wrote a amazing cookbook too. I have actually met both of these experts in person several times.Anyway, what I like about this book is that you can go to the index and look up your loved one’s symptoms and obtain amazing fast resources. For example, if your loved one is struggling with sleep, allergies, anxiety or attention issues, it gives dozens of pages listed that has amazing info on supplements and other items you can try. Recommended dosages by age are often included and you don’t have to be a Philadelphia lawyer to understand it. It also discusses side effects to look out for like too much magnesium may cause loose stools, yuck!This book also has some very practical info as well. It has a little chapter on unique diets to test as well as Girlfriend hints on how to obtain a loved one to swallow a . It also discusses items like dealing with a picky eater and some product source rlfriends, I can’t say enough amazing things about this book. It truly is amazing Robin BartkoWellness Girlfriend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    This book is excellent. I provides you with dozens of info about how to implement supplements and vitamins. A must to buy it. Why I didn't buy it before. I t opened my eyes about a fresh globe and gave me confidence at the moment to pick up supplements s for my kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia and ADHD - The Miracle Cure []  2019-12-23 19:45

    I had thought there would be demonstrations of the exercises in the book instead there is just a lot of background information but no true substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    Raising a kid is truly a journey. When the unexpected detours contain ADHD, anxiety, autism and gender similar issues, families often hit roadblocks. Dr. Shapiro’s writing offers tactics to face these parenting challenges with comprehensive and compassionate solutions. He also examines clear ways to assess progress, along with suggestions on how to refine and regroup. Dr. Shapiro’s expert understanding of medication and therapeutic intervention is clearly based on a wealth of experience and research. Families will learn so much by looking at the involvement that EVERYONE around the kid is contributing. As a speech therapist, parent and grandparent, I know Dr. Shapiro’s examples will resonate with families and clinicians and inspire the work that they do, as it has mine. The final chapter, Discover-Autism, ity, and Gender Identity, written by Dan and Aaron Shapiro is sensitive and complete. It will lead parents to understanding and acceptance. The quote “Variation is to be expected, celebrated and protected,” says it all. Thank you to both Dr. Dan and Dr. Aaron Shapiro for a brilliant work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    I have learned in bits and pieces from remnants of a lot of books some of what is important to support ADHD children both at home and academically. It has been a daunting process sorting through so much tangential info and I have felt there is still so much more for me to know. The Energetic Brain has tied all the pieces together in a cohesive and readable book. It is a go to book on understanding ADHD, how to best manage it along with specific and current methods to advocate for your kids throughout the educational process. I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    If you or someone you love or work with has ADHD, this book is a amazing tutorial to support you understand the causes, treatments and accommodations is book separate the facts and fiction about ADHD. It starts with a frank admission that ADHD is both underdiagnosed and overdiagnosed at the same time and goes through generally established criteria and tests in order to create a proper diagnosis at any age. The authors look at the impact not just to the diagnosed patient but to the family and workplace as ter establishing what ADHD is, the book looks at different treatment plans and why they work without generally steering the reader one method of the other. They remain wholly objective, though slightly favor a integrated approach to e next parts of the book look at managing ADHD in families, in school (primary, secondary, and college) and in the workplace. For teachers and HR professionals, this book will provide understanding about this medical condition and what is and isn't a reasonable accomodation. For parents and students, these sections empower you to work with school systems to provide a proper education for your kid and support navigate the complex acronyms of IDEIA, FAPE and a person that has worked with people with ADHD, has family members diagnosed with ADHD and has been part of a longitudinal study on ADHD, I found the book quite refreshing in the level of detail covering all aspects of the condition without taking "sides" on the more controversial issues.Outstanding book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I'm a seasoned autism biomedical mom. My son was diagnosed 7 years ago and we started biomedical almost as soon as he was is is my go to book that is used several times a week to reference.Well worth the read and money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Any time my kids develop some fresh behavior such as biting inanimate objects, sudden aggression that seems abnormal, or picky eating... I turn to this book. And it's been right every time! I've stopped some strange behaviors in both my children from looking them up in this book (one daughter is borderline autistic and the other is NT but has some gut issues). I tell EVERYONE with a kid that suffers from ADHD, ASD, SPD, or unexplained behavioral challenges that this is the best book they'll ever buy if they're willing to address their child's issues through nutrition or supplementation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I search my self always going back to this book when ever I need to check a reason behind some of my son's symptoms. It's a valuable book and I strongly recommend it for any parent who has a kid with autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    Truly a gem, this book walks you through the life of ADHD with all its teachable moments and difficulties. Every parent should have this with them to survive problems that arise with kids with ADHD! Another perfect work from the author Dr. Dan Shapiro !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    With a kid that has ADHD and anxiety in their profile, this book helps explain the complexity of their workings. Dr. Dan’s explanations on balancing the two are beautifully explained. Another unbelievable book by him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    There is nothing like this book! For the first time, state-of-the-art and highly original methods are presented to address the problems that commonly co-occur in complicated kids and teens, namely attentional problems, anxiety, social difficulties, and gender-related issues. Dr. Shapiro is a brilliant physician and clinician who has taught thousands of parents how to support their complex children. In Parent Kid Excursions, he offers a remarkable combination of up-to-date scientific knowledge and extremely practical tip that will be of amazing benefit to pediatricians and mental health professionals, as well as to parents. This book is clearly written and is infused with warmth, compassion, humor, and insight, and it includes tons of case examples that will support parents know what to do and say. It is a excellent companion to Dr. Shapiro’s perfect first book, Parent Kid Journey, and it’s an necessary contribution to our field.—William Stixrud, PhD, Clinical NeuropsychologistCoauthor, with Ned Johnson, The Self-Driven Child

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    This is a must-read. Not only for those in the field of diagnosis and treatment of ADHD, but for anyone with an interest in ADHD (personal or professional). One of the authors, Cecil Reynolds, is one of the foremost neuropsychologists doing research today and his influence can be seen in many, a lot of locations of psychology (school psychology, neuropsychology, neuroscience, educational psychology), so he is very apt and able to address ADHD from the differing aspects of each for the "Energetic Brain", it is a very detailed and comprehensive book on ADHD. Not only does it speak in "real-life" terms and stay away from the psycho-babble we are often subjected to, it is a book for anyone with an interest in the subject. The book is extremely comprehensive and covers ADHD to its fullest. In it, you will search out what ADHD really is and how it presents. There is info on the history of ADHD which I found of amazing interest. Every chapter has a section titled "To Sum It Up" which is amazing if there is a particular chapter you wish to review without going back and re-reading the whole t only does the book provide a comprehensive look at ADHD, but also talks about how one's ADHD can affect the person with ADHD's environment, family, relationships, and everyday functioning. As a school psychologist who, as one can imagine, sees a lot of ADHD diagnoses, I love the info provided regarding how to get an ACCURATE diagnosis and the grave importance of this as well as the dangers in obtaining an incorrect diagnosis. The section on the need for a comprehensive diagnosis of ADHD is a must-read for both clinicians and non-clinicians.When thinking about ADHD and listening to the media reports of abuse of ADHD medications or the rise in diagnoses, people tend to have very powerful opinions about medication. That is a private decision between the patient and the clinician. In that vein, I appreciate the info on how medication works with ADHD (this is a amazing section on neuroanatomy and neurobiology but with descriptions anyone can understand) and the section on non-medical interventions for those that choose to go that bably one of the most helpful parts in the book for those with ADHD or those that support those with ADHD is part three that discusses interventions (ones that actually work!) similar to the family, friends/relationships, school, how to navigate through the globe of unique education, and suggestions and interventions for college students, as well as management techniques and interventions for adults in the work l this and more is why I always reference and cite this book in my reports for my students with ADHD and it is my go-to book for anyone who has ADHD or has a child/friend/relative/spouse with ADHD. I always recommend this book to the parents of my students who are newly diagnosed or have been diagnosed. Reynolds, et al. are able to provide such a wide range of info about ADHD and do it in such a method that makes for an simple and incredibly informative read. I believe it is a must-read for anyone who is going into the field of ADHD assessment and diagnosis and/or treatment, but written in such a method that anyone who wants the recent info on ADHD can understand and become more knowledgeable on the topic. I loved this book and having been in the field for a number of years and read a lot of books and research on the subject, I feel I have a amazing idea as to what a amazing book on ADHD is. I have found that this is book that provides the recent info and research and is a important part of my library. There are very few books I would highly recommend to parents and teachers, but "The Energetic Brain" is one I am constantly citing and recommending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    It really gives some ideas about what is going on in the brain not just person with ADHD but sensory and auditory processing and a lot of others disorders. There are so a lot of misdiagnosed children who don't have ADHD but labeled with it because not every practitioner knows how to diagnose it correctly. I am glad that I read it . Now I know more about it than some of the therapists and doctors. So a lot of of them told me that my son has ADHD until finally he was diagnosed with CAPD and SPD. I knew they were wrong. Book proved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    This is a very comprehensive yet accessible introduction to the topic of ADHD. The book is divided into three main parts: Getting to Know ADHD, Getting Help, and Managing ADHD from Childhood Through Part One, the authors carefully define ADHD and discuss its symptoms and how family and mates are affected by e three highly qualified authors (a neuroscientist, a counselor, a teacher) go out of their method to explain that ADHD is overdiagnosed, and is actually the effect of a very specific disorder or glitch in the functioning of the brain. Everybody who is spacey or hyper does not necessarily have ADHD; however, I believe that anyone who is bothered by these qualities could benefit from reading this e controversies about ADHD or not ignored, but are acknowledged and discussed rt Two discusses the challenges of diagnosis, the specific brain involvement in ADHD, medication and (perhaps the most useful part) non-medical interventions. The section on the working of the brain is very readable, and includes fascinating information. The part that I have found the most useful is Chapter 6, Nonmedical Interventions that ere is lots of interesting info in Part Three on a dozens of similar subjects. I was particularly impressed withthe step-by-step suggestions in chapters 7 and is book really offers a mainstream approach to this subject, and may stimulate further reading. Each chapter features numerous sidebars from the point of view of the neuroscientist, counselor, teacher, and parent. These small insertions really give a warm and human quality to the writingThis book is packed with info on a lot of aspects of ADHD. Again, I found the most useful info in Chapters 6, 7, and 8, in which very specific and clearly explained nonmedical suggestions are provided for helping kids with ADHD at home or at school. A lot of of these ideas could be equally useful for students without diagnosed ADHD who are struggling in school, and could be a godsend for parents who are feeling overwhelmed,and may even have qualities of ADHD themselves. ADHD in adults is also discussed in this book, and suggestions are given for coping in college, at work, and so only criticism of the book is that it doesn't say much about possible uses of relaxation and other easy calming skills (4.9 stars.) Also, I would have appreciated even more on the topic of nonmedical interventions; however, there are plenty of other locations to go for is book is perfect resource and a amazing introduction to the subject. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    In my quest to support my ADHD kid without the use of pharmaceuticals this book was exactly what I was looking for! I'm not a nutritionist and most doctors have small understanding when it comes to nutrition and/or supplements...but Dana Laake, breaks it all down in layman language. She explains which supplements are required and why. She also explains which supplements need medical supervision and which ones are safe to use on your own. We are already experiencing the benefits of a number of her recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia and ADHD - The Miracle Cure []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This book does not give any useful information. Just more research to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    Dr. Shapiro’s fresh book draws from his highly successful seminars for parents on ADHD, anxiety, and autism. As in his previous book, he uses a humorous and thought-provoking metaphor to illustrate the journeys that people take on the street to understanding. He also provides helpful case examples which illustrate the day-to-day app of the principles discussed.On ADHD and anxiety, so much has been written, but very small of it has the clarity and real-life tone of Dr. Shapiro's writing. In reading this, you clearly sense that he is "in the trenches" with his patients as well as in touch with the scientific, academic literature. He illuminates these topics with a light that is not only scientific but also humane, compassionate, and down to earth. He and his son, also a physician, provide a sensitive and enlightened perspective on diversity; particularly neurodiversity, gender diversity, and orientation. Their treatment of these subjects is timely and helps us toward a deeper understanding of especially complex issues. They encourage us not just to learn principles and facts, but to reflect on our own feelings and conditioning. I highly recommend this book for specialists and for anyone who wants to extend their understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    This book is a truly awesome resource for parents and clinicians. Dr. Shapiro does an perfect job of tackling a dozens of problems in an easy-to-read and entertaining manner. He addresses common problems that often go unspoken between parents and their clinician. In his chapter on medication and ADHD, Dr. Shapiro makes a compelling argument for the importance of medication. He walks parents through how to conduct a proper medication trial. As a clinical psychologist who specializes in ADHD, all too often I see kids and teens who begin medication or have been on it for a long time but have never carefully monitored medication in the method Dr. Shapiro suggests in order to truly search the right medication and optimal dose. This is a truly unbelievable resource for helping children, teens, and young adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    Very simple reading style of a very informative book appropriate for parents, professionals, and for the victims of ADHD themselves. Not only does Dr. Reynolds provide a wealth of info on the research supporting his insights and recommendations but he also contains a volume of practical recommendations and suggestions. The price of the publication is VERY reasonable and should be a MUST Buy for school personnel who work with this population of kids or even those who work with adults. Dr. Bob Elliott

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    The Energetic Brain is a tough read. It is a comprehensive book (329 pages without the glossary) and spends a amazing amount of time explaining the more scientific locations of neuro pathways, uptake pumps neurotransmitters prefrontal cortexes and other technical data, but if you can understand the language, I'm sure it will support you more fully understand the disorder. Portions are a bit repetitive, but only as much as is required to help the section being discussed. I agree with some other reviewers that this seems more geared towards parents and teachers of kids with ADD/ADHD than adults. There is a lot of info on classroom problems, adjusting kids behavior, and reasonable accommodation laws for students (grade school and college) than for adults. This is not necessarily a poor thing, as adults with ADD/ADHD likely would not focus to read through 329 pages on the disorder. I appreciate the candid approach of the authors in dealing with the multitude of scams and homeopathic remedies that have surfaced and keep so much attention. The authors stick to the proven methods and discuss the pros and cons to each of the treatments available. Overall, I feel the book was worth my time and I understand more of the ADD/ADHD globe than I knew before I started. I would recommend this book to parents and teachers of ADD/ADHD children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    If you wish to be educated on supplements for your kid to recover and become the kid he or she deserve to be or become well, this is the book for YOU! No lie, I gained So Much Knowledge from this One Book. Its in plain language and understandable. It gives you the effects or examples of your kid deficiencies and what supplements to recover the deficiency. Example, my children has delayed tooth eruptions, never knew that, that was a deficiency in Vitamin D! I started supplementing Vitamin D and their baby teeth started coming out as they should've maybe a year ago! That's just One of the A lot of Supplements that this book inform you about! Their dentist just said, "oh, they will fall out." But she never once told me that they could have a vitamin D deficiency! Furthermore, I didn't wish my children with a mouth full of crowed teeth because their permanent teeth had already came in! Such a relief when you are trying to recover your children! May seem little to some but Not To Me! I count it as A Win towards recovery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ADHD and Autism Nutritional Supplement Handbook []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing info, but very repetitive and could have provided specific meals or foods to be more helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    Written by a developmental-behavioral pediatrician, this book provides comprehensive, yet readable, state-of-the-science guidance regarding ADHD, Anxiety and Autism. I particularly liked the author's emphasis on what options are available, and practical hints for what-to-do and why-to-do-it, which are helpful to parents, teachers and specialists working with youth. Case examples that highlight necessary concepts support the reader integrate the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parent Child Excursions: ADHD, Anxiety, and Autism []  2020-9-25 18:33

    This is a must-have for clinicians and parents alike who wish the most up-to-date info about ADHD, anxiety and/or autism. It is a comprehensive resource that highlights pharmacological and nonpharmacological treatments for these common diagnoses in children. Dr. Shapiro is an expert in developmental pediatrics and this is evident in his approach to presenting the material. He conveys suggestions and info in an innovative manner. Examples include: (1) a easy and systematic medication trial form to support family members and clinicians assess the effectiveness of a medication, (2) parallel exposure treatment for anxiety that moves beyond individual intervention, (3) and a section dedicated to gender identity in individuals with rah Berger, PhD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    I am a therapist, and this is probably the most comprehensive helpful book that both specialists and family can read. There are lots of books out there. I buy them and I am disappointed. They either spend so much time with an introduction or a history lesson, and maybe throw in 1 helpful skill. This one really breaks it down to parents and makes it very accessible. It also gives specialists the wording and vocabulary that is most helpful to help people with ADHD. Someone stole my book and I am actually buying a second one. I don't have cash to spare, and that is how valuable I think this book is---I am buying another. I want I could search it in Spanish too, for my Spanish speaking families. If anyone knows of a Spanish copy PLEASE tell me where I can search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Energetic Brain: Understanding and Managing ADHD []  2020-10-18 18:13

    American schools these days are still not always clear on how to accommodate students with ADHD. Some teachers and their squads seem to be annoyed if Ritalin or related treatments do not create the student manageable and able to learn in the American classroom. This work explains why meds are not magic, and how the student with ADHD approaches the tasks of learning. It paints the student with ADHD as less a villain and more a kid who learns differently. My own experience suggests a lot of students with ADHD are an advocate with parents who must stand up for the educational rights of their children, I've seen tired, burned out teachers who are sure the student is 'lazy,' 'non-compliant,' 'not trying,' or even 'lying.' Classroom sizes don't let for true interaction with individual students. Faulty assumptions and shortcuts can leave some children behind in the instructional process--confused and doubting their ability to learn or hold up with their andards of Learning add a pressure cooker element. I've seen schools on one hand insist a kid does not 'need' unique accommodations or an iep (which adds a amazing deal of work for the teaching teams), then reverse themselves and say they wish to disclude his or her try scores from the SOL tests because those scores 'skew' the averages and schools fear funding cuts. Can't have it both ways!If parents and teachers could discuss some of the problems raised in this text, there might be a less confrontational approach to teaching and learning for students with unique educational needs. My experience in classrooms of all sorts suggests that instituting some sensible changes in instructional approach helps not only the kid with learning disabilities but improves performance of all students as well. I'd like to see this book be needed reading for continuing education for classroom ds who can play video games, watch TV, watch You tube, listen to i-pods and text all at the same time have 'energetic brains,' even if they don't have ADHD. I'm afraid we're going to see much more need for unique instruction accommodations than we already do in US classrooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Organised with ADHD : A complete ADHD Toolkit for how to get organised with Adult ADHD at work, in the home, and in your relationships. (ADHD Insights) []  2020-12-5 18:17

    Helpful tutorial to treating adult ADHD/ADD. The concise book gives insight into what ADHD is and how one can treat it. Offers suggestions and ideas that could prove beneficial to people with ADHD and the people--co-workers, family, friends, partners--who need a better understanding of what ADHD is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CBD OIL AND ADHD: The Ultimate Guide To ADHD Management And Improved Health With Cannabidiol. []  2020-9-12 18:30

    The book is great, it’s a tutorial for beginners that do not have much knowledge of CBD products. Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    This book is a must for any adult who has or is suspected of having ADHD. Anita teaches us about neurodiversity and helps us understand how the ADHD brain functions particularly when it comes to dating and marriage. The knowledge and strong tool provided within these pages will support you tremendously in navigating your relationships either as someone with ADHD or someone who is dating or married to someone with ADHD. This is a phenomenally written book that will empower and change your relationships for the best! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Highly recommended. Gives fresh perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Being married to a man with ADHD, having family members with ADHD, this book is very helpful and gives you a fresh prespective on ADHD.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD: How to Diagnose and Combat ADHD without any Prescription Medicine []  2020-1-25 1:51

    Did a kid with ADHD write this book? The author doesn't seem to grasp even a primary understanding of the English language, so I search my trust in her tip on ADHD is nonexistent. I expected to perhaps search some tip on diet, but instead what I found was a barely literate discussion with no fresh info and no qualification to support you diagnose or combat ADHD, with or without medicine. Had I not rented it free through KindleUnlimited I would have returned it for a refund. Do not waste your money. Instead, be sure to check the credentials of the person writing your book, and look to people who have expertise on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life With ADHD: PROVEN AND EFFECTIVE ADHD COPING STRATEGIES FOR REAL LIFE []  2020-9-20 18:28

    This book is highly recommended. Life with ADHD offers the reader a series of perspectives and tools to manage ADHD that are both practical and inspirational. He, correctly, shows us that ADHD is a condition that can be (and should be) managed and not a disease or disorder to be treated. He shows us that ADHDs advantages can be used to create our lives betters, while the disadvantages of the condition can be practically and successfully managed.Dr. Jaksa's tip is based on decades of work as one of the leading ADHD therapist in the globe as well as private experience living with ADHD. His words offer inspiration to those who live with ADHD and for those who live with family and mates with e practical tip contains things like scheduling time, making lists, and maintaining accountability. However, it also contains tip on the fact that those with ADHD are not abnormal and do not need to be treated as such. Overall, this book is an perfect study on the best ways to manage ADHD on a day-to-day basis and is very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life With ADHD: PROVEN AND EFFECTIVE ADHD COPING STRATEGIES FOR REAL LIFE []  2020-9-20 18:28

    A quick, easy-to-read book about ADHD that explains it well. One of the best I've read on this topic, and believe me, I've read many.What I like most is how Dr. Peter Jaksa honors the individual who happens to have ADHD. He doesn't minimize the degree of chaos and difficulty that ADHD can cause for those who have it and for those around them who are affected by it, and at the same time, he doesn't allow those with ADHD off the hook either. He has a gentle, but firm method of helping re-direct the focus away from the issue to where it belongs--on the solution.I now understand that ADHD is manageable, though it takes practice and sustained effort to manage it well. And there are just as a lot of positive traits about ADHD as there are negative traits. As Dr. Jaksa, so aptly puts it: it's "Biology, not Pathology."If you're fresh to reading about ADHD or if you're well-informed already, I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    As a therapist, I have wished for a resource like this for my clients who are in neurodiverse relationships. This is a unbelievable book for anyone who loves someone with ADHD, or wants to support their partner understand their own ADHD, to support foster understanding and intimacy in their relationship. This book explains in simple to understand terms how the ADHD brain differs from the neurotypical brain and offers effective and compassionate approaches to solving a lot of relationship problems. It’s a much required resource and I will be recommending it highly to those who need it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This book confronts the different myths regarding ADHD and offers alternative and more authentic explanations, validated by scientific studies and evidence. Not everyone who has problem focusing has ADHD, and sometimes the lack of concentration is a symptom of other disorders. This book helps us form a better understating of ADHD and separate it from what only looks like ADHD – which is an extremely necessary skill to have as professionals, whether in the medical or the educational field, and also as parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Must read book if you are in the ADHD arena, For parents, ADHD grownups and professionals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life With ADHD: PROVEN AND EFFECTIVE ADHD COPING STRATEGIES FOR REAL LIFE []  2020-9-20 18:28

    Thank goodness for self-publishing and the freedom it gives authors. At a slim 156 pages, this book has more useful info than one three times its size and it perfectly acknowledges its audience. It's not filled with case studies or anecdotes that add little-to-no value, things that can create reading a challenge for some with ADHD (like myself). It's an simple read front-to-back and I know I'll be going back to it in the future.Whether this is your first book about ADHD or you have a library full of them, it's a worthwhile read. It will be the first book I recommend to others that are looking for more information on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    I am a licensed therapist; this is a amazing book, it’s well written, well organized, with very clear steps for addressing communication between partners. Gives amazing background and clear explanations for ADHD and how it can affect a relationship. It’s very focused on a positive/strengths-based approach to support bring partners together rather than build barriers.I want I had had this book years ago, would have created my own relationship much easier to understand and navigate! Amazing exercises to hold things interesting. I read a lot of psychology/relationship/self-help books, but I can’t say I’ve ever read one on this subject before.If you’ve ever been repeatedly frustrated with your partner’s behaviors (or your partner has been repeatedly frustrated with your behavior), I would strongly recommend this. Even though the book is focused on couples with one ADHD partner, I think this book could be very helpful to every couple even if neither of them has ADHD. The focus on positive reinforcement, humor, and begin communication is all very helpful for anyone looking to strengthen their finitely recommend!!!Note: I received a free copy for review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    This book is great! Not only for romantic relationships, but also all relationships in our lives with friends, loved ones, kids. It provides concrete examples of exercises, it's simple to follow along, and just concise enough to create it a super fast and simple read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    It's probably a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    This book goes professionally and deeper into the roots of the ADHD issues, explains ADHD diagnostic and where we should be careful during our kid diagnostics, "Symptoms" are not always what they seems to correct diagnostics would imply incorrect treatments -which we as parents would like to avoid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life With ADHD: PROVEN AND EFFECTIVE ADHD COPING STRATEGIES FOR REAL LIFE []  2020-9-20 18:28

    Amazing common sense tactics to support overcome some of the difficulties those of us with ADHD struggle with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life With ADHD: PROVEN AND EFFECTIVE ADHD COPING STRATEGIES FOR REAL LIFE []  2020-9-20 18:28

    For those of us with ADHD this book offers amazing practical advice. This is a amazing read and one you wish to continue reading until you reach the end. Along the method there are a lot of pearls that I highlighted as I went ere are three key modalities in the treatment of ADHD: medications, behavior management and exercise. Behavior management, in my opinion, carries the most weight. Dr Peter Jaksa is, without a doubt, amazingly adept at helping his patients navigate the complex maze ADHD represents. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    This book is wonderful. It's well written and researched, and the author's approach is compassionate, practical, and draws on her extensive experience working with neuro-diverse couples. I love the method it's laid out - each chapter focuses on a various subject and explains why ADHD and non-ADHD brains handle each problem differently, what challenges that can make for couples, and offers specific tactics you can test with your partner, along with real-world examples from neuro-diverse couples. Each chapter also ends with a list of takeaways, and uses icons to identify which tactics work on which Relationship ars. This makes it really simple to revisit chapters and search the nugget of support you're looking for. Not only is this book fascinating and illuminating, it's one that I think will become a go-to support tutorial for anyone dealing with these issues. I'm grateful I was provided with a free review copy of this book and got to be one of the first to check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD Reality & Fiction: A Comprehensive View of ADHD Diagnostics and Treatment []  2021-4-7 0:15

    Thank you for writing this book, it support me to recognize and reconcile my self and my familyA MUST book in every familyThank Dr Avisar, can't wait for your next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    If you are seeking info about creating a healthy nuerodiverse relationship this book is a amazing put to start. The organization and writing style create this book accessible to everyone, even if you have no prior knowledge. There are true life examples, tips, and activities in every chapter which hold your interest and support cement the lesson. I highly recommend this book to anyone whose partner has ADHD. *I received a complimentary copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review it.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD & Us: A Couple's Guide to Loving and Living With Adult ADHD []  2020-11-17 18:26

    I really enjoyed this book. Amazing roadmap to improve relationships. Opens the door to modify behaviors for lasting results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADHD: How to Diagnose and Combat ADHD without any Prescription Medicine []  2020-1-25 1:51

    Thank you Cindy Crawford, for writing this book. ADHD has been a difficult disorder for my family to deal with… to medicate or not to medicate. The complex disorder is addressed so simply in this book that I no longer see a need for medication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    Melissa, I'd like to first thank God for preserving you in your life's journey. "MEMOIRS of an ADHD MIND" has been to me, a re-setting of dislocated peace & purpose. I spent a lot of years in anger and resentment as effect of rejection and misunderstanding in both my church and biological families. I tried very hard to read the entire book, the Holy Spirit laughed at my attempts. Since starting your book, I've seen my doctor and gotten back on Strattera. I'm on page 42 now. The book is so spot on, it can be a bit overwhelming, I have to place it down. There's healing and deliverance in this book for me, thanks again. Oh, and the genius behind the texture of the paperback cover speaks volumes about your clear understanding of how to jumpstart and maintain the attention of an ADHD MIND.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Just Me & My ADHD: Life Through the Eyes of a 10 Year Old Girl []  2020-1-25 1:51

    I loved reading the child’s perspective. This is such an original idea, I couldn’t wait to share it with my daughter even though she is grown. She would have liked to be able to name and talk about her struggles in school.What a unbelievable mother/daughter project and a bonus to so a lot of families. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Just Me & My ADHD: Life Through the Eyes of a 10 Year Old Girl []  2020-1-25 1:51

    The book was very informative and helpful. I especially liked that in provided info about ADHD from both the child’s prospective and the parents prospecrive. I would recommend this to any child, parent, relative or mate that is dealing with ADHA. I gave it a 5 star rating because it was the best thing I have found that provides extremely helpful info on ADHD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    Thank you Melissa Hood for sharing your life dealing with ADHD! Her story is inspiring! This lady could have given up so so a lot of times and yet she was powerful in her determination to continue on and not allow anyone or anything obtain her down. This also gives an inside out look at having ADHD and what challenges comes with it. Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    My husband really enjoyed this book. It was a amazing read and spoke about ADHD from a faith-based perspective but also how she got over/through the disorder with organization and other tips. I would encourage anyone to obtain this book and read it, regardless of whether you identify as a christian or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    Place aside what you think you know about ADHD and read this book, which will enable you to really understand the complicated path those who live with the diagnosis travel. Melissa Hood's private acc is eye-opening, thoughtful, inspirational, and will undoubtedly be extremely beneficial to all who read it, whether they or someone they love is affected by ADHD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Just Me & My ADHD: Life Through the Eyes of a 10 Year Old Girl []  2020-1-25 1:51

    Loved the pure honesty of the book. The facts of ADHD are presented by mom and kid in clear and concise language and, clearly, from the heart. I appreciate that Mom gave "Pickles" her own voice. I have no doubt that this book will be loved and appreciated by other ADHD families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Just Me & My ADHD: Life Through the Eyes of a 10 Year Old Girl []  2020-1-25 1:51

    I really enjoyed seeing both perspectives of kid and parent. I like the question respond portion as well. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    Needed reading for a course I was taking. Simple read, but expected more from the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    It's not often that the best tip comes from the so-called "experts".Many time the best tip comes from people who have the experience.And, this book is a amazing example of someone who has the experience and teaches us from her own lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    If you or someone you know has ADHD this book was literally written with you in mind. Missy Hood speaks eloquently of the pain and privileges of having a uniquely wired brain. She writes with candor about her journey from frustration to peace and shares lessons learned along the way. It was a pleasant, simple read and time well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    While I'm proud of the author for boldly sharing her story, this was not an encouraging book. For a follower of Christ, she really held back and hesitated to share, thinking that her readers may not understand. I had a difficult time getting through this book, unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Just Me & My ADHD: Life Through the Eyes of a 10 Year Old Girl []  2020-1-25 1:51

    A amazing insightful read from both a kid and a parent’s perspective! This book gave an honest glimpse of what it’s like to live with ADHD. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    I love this small book. It has helped me understand a lot about behaviors in my grandson, that I didn't understand before. It also confirmed what I have always thought about people being different. They see, learn and react to things differently. However I think that is great. We who think we are normal are probably not normal to them. I am so glad that my mate stepped out in Faith and gave us all something that has been required for a long time. Parents take time to obtain to know your kid and see that which is various really is unique in a unbelievable way. We could learn how to accept the differences in others and ourselves. This book created me laugh and cry. I am so proud of Missy. You have no idea what you have embarked on. Truly the sky is the limit and you are a amazing example for those who have been thrown away by the wayside. Thanks friend, there is such a need for this book.Wilhelmenia Eve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs of an ADHD Mind: God was a Genius in the Way He Made Me []  2020-1-22 20:14

    "Author Melissa Hood, has appeared my present twice, and each time, listeners were introduced to someone who is dedicated in helping others who are going through ADHD as she has. Her experiences has created her an expert in this field. Her book an awesome read. It is not about her. It is all about Melissa Hood sharing her life with you, in order to create your life better by helping you to understand ADHD, and also for those who may not take the time to learn and understand ADHD before jumping to false conclusions that may lead to dire consequences. Highly Wilder and Radio Host"

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386