Read advansync class of 2020 graduation kente stole reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all advansync class of 2020 graduation kente stole reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    My daughter did not wish the traditional ring. She loved this and it immediately went around her neck as soon as she opened it Christmas morn. Thank you so much. Cute packaging too!

    0  


    Add your opinion on advansync class of 2020 graduation kente stole or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    Birthday bonus for my youngest, she loved everything about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    I used this in a graduation bonus box for my daughter. Class of 2020! The necklace was exactly as I ordered it, and beautiful. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    The chain was very short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    My daughter LOVED it! The necklace arrived quickly and accurately, her name is spelled uniquely. She has also been able to add other charms from a bracelet someone gave her that doesn’t stay on. The chain is the excellent length to for her and the hand stamping is evenly spaced. Amazing job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    Attractive necklace!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    I got this trinket for my daughter for high school graduation. It seems well created and it is very cute. This is also far less expensive than everything offered thru the high school. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    The quality was a small less than I thought it would be but it was ok. It looked nice and the recipient was very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    Daughter loved it. Just as nice as the company the school uses

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation Necklace, Personalized Graduation Gift, Class of 2019, Hand Stamped Graduation Jewelry, High School Graduation, Class of 2020, Class of 2021, Class of 2022 []  2020-5-3 19:6

    This necklace is quite lovely. I was pleasantly surprised at the craftsmanship. You never know what may present up when you on the internet. I can tell the people who create these care about their finished product. I bought one for a mate and was impressed so my mate bought one for her daughter. I would definitely recommend this necklace to others and I would it again. Jan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    With each fresh release, Siobhan Davis continues to exceed my expectations and showcase her talent as a writer. Her Rydeville Elite series is one of my all times favorites. All of the Rydeville characters are unbelievable with their own quirks and flaws.If you've read the series, you're probably like me and disliked Charlie come the end, and surely had some serious doubts about his redemption. I didn't like Charlie mostly because I felt he was selfish and I could never quite figure out what his motives were. In this novella, he blew me away. You see a whole fresh side to him. He feels, and he feels deeply. He is struggling with his fresh reality and he suffers from guilt over the death of his father and his feelings and relationship with Abby. He grew on me quickly and I couldn't support but feel for him. His POV really gives amazing insight into his thoughts and feelings and it created me adore him. I think my favorite part of this story was seeing him be there for Demi and how attractive it was to see him love her. #RedeemedDemi. This not good girl is going through hell. Her emotional turmoil over the impending loss of her father is something that sadly I can relate to and that really added to my powerful feelings toward her. I love her fierceness when it comes to Charlie and how transparent she was with him. She didn't take his nonsense and I lived for the banter between. Their chemistry was sizzling and I couldn't obtain Davis truly surprised me with her ability to create me fall for Charlie. His hero evolution was something attractive to read and I see him in a various light. Charlie is full of heartbreak and struggle but also love and acceptance. This novella is a brilliant edition to Rydeville Elite series and a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    Review of Charlie by Siobhan DavisIs it possible to fall in love with someone you hate?Siobhan Davis proved even the largest bully and traitor deserves redemption and second chance.With every story, she impresses me with her ability to surprise the reader with an unpredictable plot and complex heroes. She puts in your mind a certain vision of someone to suddenly crumble it down like a house of cards. Charlie’s story is exactly like that, very emotional, steamy, enjoyable and rewarding. And Siobhan in her style revealed huge secrets, dropped few tips here and there making me obsessed over upcoming books in Rydeville Elite series.„You told me before that you see me. Well, I see you too, Charlie, and I like what I see.”Getting into Charlie's head and seeing his growth was awesome to experience. We can finally read how much his past actions messed with his head and heart. I loved how Demi brought Charlie to his knees with her attitude, understanding, and support. She doesn’t allow his intimidating, rude and cold behavior to push her away. Of course, sometimes I wanted to slap Charlie because of his sudden changes of heart but I can understand his fear of elite life. But Demi is a very powerful woman, ready to stand by his obhan Davis stole my heart with Demi and Charlie’s story. It was an awesome addition to Rydeville Elite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    Charlie by Siobhan Davis: 4.5 starsSiobhan Davis is one of those authors who always does it for me. She could write out a grocery list and I would search it enthralling. But instead, she gives us series like The Rydeville Elite and characters like Charlie Barron and I’ll never not be in love with her writing. While reading the Rydeville Elite series, I enjoyed Charlie’s character... until I didn’t. To me, it was obvious that he was someone harboring some darkness, but even I had underestimated how dark it would go. I wasn’t sure if he was redeemable, or even if he should be. But still, I held steady in my faith that Siobhan would deliver and support Charlie see the light. Charles Barron III has created a slew of mistakes, there’s no denying that. Adding Demi Alexander to that list is one he can’t forgive himself for, so instead he chooses to lash out and her instead. But oh, can Demi take it. She refuses to cower to her fresh boss and isn’t afraid to [email protected]#$%! back to him. These two have electric chemistry, which sizzles even hotter as they trade barbs and jabs with one another. But everyone knows the line between love and hate is thin, and it’s only a matter of time before that line breaks and everything comes to a head. Charlie does ultimately prove that he’s redeemable, that his past mistakes don’t define him. Demi is the light that he required to search his method through the darkness, while he provides the safety and love that Demi needs during the toughest time of her life. Their foundation may have been created on rocky grounds, but they ended up more solid than ever. We also obtain to check in on some old friends, ones I’m sure we’ve all missed. The Elite is rebuilding and there’s danger in the horizon, but our squad is tough enough to handle it. I can’t wait to see what else is to come in this amazingly crafted universe!——————Make You Beg by Shantel Tessier: 5 starsOh. My. Lord. Shantel always, always delivers whenever she writes, but I was instantly hooked with MYB! I felt a solid connection to Henley, even though I don’t share the same private experiences she’s gone through. But there’s just something about her that is instantly relatable. Scout, Dax, Rellik, and Law are very... intriguing too. There’s always something about a group of boys that run in a pack, and Scout definitely is the alpha, but it was Henley who was the belle of their ball. Until she wasn’t. This one has heaps of potential and I am DYING to know what happens next, like for real.And did someone happen to spill some blood in the water??——————This is an awesome collection of stories from a seriously talented group of authors. Sometimes with anthology collections, I’m not always familiar with or large fans of the authors involved, but I legit am well acquainted with all of these authors and I’m continuously blown away by their talent. ALL of these stories are well worth reading and have me waiting for more! From a Bullet to a once disgraced member of the Elite, there’s a small something here for everyone. I was in awe reading these stories. This anthology is also a unbelievable method to sample an author’s writing if you aren’t familiar with it, AND you are supporting an awesome cause while doing so. I can’t recommend this collection more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    Siobhan Davis: Charlie: 💥💥💥💥💥I love that Davis took the boys we love to hate, and redeemed him into the boy we all love! In the Rydeville series Charlie ends up the poor guy, and semi redeems himself at the end. In this book we see the man behind the boy from High School. After his dad was killed Charlie learns what it is like to truly be alone. In steps Demi with her own family issues. She's just trying to do the best she can with what life has dealt her. Together they create a amazing team. Charlie realizes what it really means to love and created a full recovery into the sweet guy we first m Mariano: Prequel to The Boy on the Bridge:💥💥💥💥💥In this prequel we are given a little look into a fresh book by Sam. We meet Riley and Hunter as kids. Rich mad boy meets not good satisfied girl. Together these two embark on a secret friendship that borders on a romance. All this book did was leave me waiting for more. Waiting for this book to come out is going to be a small torturous as I wish to see where things go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    LOVED this entire Anthology! It is one of the best anthologies that I've ever read and quite possibly my FAVORITE."Loving your tormentor isn't easy, especially when they collect broken hearts and parade them around like trophies."THIS!!! SO FREAKING TRUE! I couldn't support but love these as much as I hated them!There are a couple various themes going on in this anthology; some are reverse harem, some have more of a romantic feeling but the bully aspect is there and powerful in every single story.When I first saw this anthology was happening, I couldn't wait to read this because it's featuring a couple of my FAVORITE authors who have written some of my FAVORITE books. A plus was that I was also introduced to a couple fresh authors. After reading their stories in here I've definitely added their book to my TBR. I need more of EVERY SINGLE story in this anthology!These stories vary as far as the level of darkness written within but I love the varying bully situations in each one. A couple of them were more intriguing for me because of why their bully wanted to bully them to start with.I know some people skim and only read their favorite authors in anthologies like this but I highly recommend reading them all, you might just search a fresh author whose work you enjoyed. They are all beautiful fast reads and it's such a amazing collection representing the bully romance world.**CHARLIE by Siobhan DavisCharlie is book 4 of the Rydeville Elite series. It is hands down one of my favorite book series ever. The characters, the writing and the entire plot is amazing, dark and twisted just like it should be. If you've read those books then you most likely already feel a certain method about Charlie. I always WANTED to like Charlie...well to me he was always a misunderstood villainous wannabe hero. One that I might have hated 75% and didn't trust him EVER. Siobhan is showing us the side of Charlie that we never got a glimpse of in the first 3 Rydeville Elite books. It was so simple for us to hate him because of the choices he makes but now we obtain insight into those choices and his thoughts. I always have HUGE respect for an author who can take a hero and cause you to have such powerful feelings toward then is able to alter those feelings.I think the ONE thing in this that makes such a large difference is seeing Charlie through Demi's eyes. We've seen him through Abby & Kaiden's but never someone else that's not part of that inner circle of Charlie's. So seeing Demi's POV both at the beginning and the end...and all the torturous moments in between is what makes this one so great! Every villain needs his own tting his POV in this short story was EVERYTHING! I required it and now I can't wait for more from this world!**MAKE YOU BEG by Shantel TessierHOLY SMOKES! This story...these characters. I LOVED IT! Shantel Tessier is one of my FAVORITE dark romance writers, regardless of what it's about I have found that I love it. Create You Beg is devious and delicious just the method we love Shantel's books to be. I love how dark her mind gets too! She always has some kind of shocking thing in her book, something twisted that tends to shock you a bit. It's usually my favorite part because it's normally the spot that evokes some type of reaction or emotion from e heroine in this one is Henley and after giving up one of her closest mates in the pursuit of justice; everyone turns on her. What breaks her the most is losing the boys she considers her best friends, the one that she loves. These boys are HOTTT too, I didn't obtain nearly enough of them. Shantel did a excellent job of introducing me to them and making me wish SO MUCH MORE! HAHA! I NEED MORE!! OMG!!! I need EVERYTHING surrounding this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    This is an anthology filled with so a lot of talented authors and stories!!Charlie by Siobhan Davis is my favorite in this! If you loved her Ryderville series you finally obtain to see what happens to Charlie- he is one of my top book boyfriends now!!!Sam Mariano- her story is the prelude to her next book; and Hunter is dark and twisted and so special!K. Webster is just talented and her story, I just wish to jump into the story and befriend them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    While I think the idea of donating to an anti-bullying organization is wonderful, I have to say the actual book is a bit annoying to me. Not because it is bad, per se. It is because it's not really short stories. They are not complete. They are more the first, little bits of upcoming books. That would maybe be ok if that was created more clear. But it really isn't and you are basically paying not for complete short stories, but rather a tease for books not coming out for weeks or months or for little prequel stories to series already out. I think this should be created really clear. This is not the only book like this and it frustrates me more than a little. Either write a proper short story and that means something that has a completed beginning, middle and ending or call it what it really is, a bought tease advert for upcoming books. Now that being said, the parts here were enjoyable. I'd probably be inclined to wish to read the actual books if I didn't feel I'd gotten a dose of the old rope-a-dope by saying these were short stories when they really are not.Edit: spelling errors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    This anthology is jam packed with bully romance quickies. Some of them are prequels to stories that are to come and it has me SO EXCITED to read those books when they eventually publish. Some are like extras to stories authors have already written. Most of them are standalone quickies though, and those are just amazing small bully romances. You may roll your eyes at the bully genre, but the proceeds for this anthology go to a amazing cause. So I suggest you one this baby, and bless yourself with some of that tense bully romance magic. I will keep my review for each individual story, so that nothing is spoiled before people can read this, but this is definitely worth the if you have fun bully romances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    Review of Charlie by Siobhan DavisI am a fan of the Rydeville Elite Globe so this was a amazing addition. We finally obtain Charlie’s story and it does not disappoint!!!Charlie is a bit of a bitter jerk! Amazing thing he’s hot because at the begin that was his only redeeming quality. After Abby left him for Kai, he’s decided to guard his mi was a welcome distraction. She’s Charlie’s assistant that is so attractive he can’t concentrate. The only method to hold his distance is to create her life arlie loves to push her buttons and Demi may need the job, but she’s not about to back down. Their banter is verbal foreplay. That fine line between love and hate is about to be arlie can’t stop his attraction and he’s tired of being alone. Demi is his android game changer. The only issue is, protecting her from the Elite World. He’ll have to choose love her or to allow her always the Elite Globe bring us secrets and deception. You never quite know what’s coming next. As always, I look forward to more of these characters (Jackson especially) and this suspenseful series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Me: Class of 2020 []  2020-3-30 19:1

    I thought an anthology meant a collection of short stories or novellas following a central theme. But that is not what this book is. It is a collection of Teaser books or partial stories that have not yet been released. The first book Charlie, I guess you could say it is a complete story, but even then the author reveals she has left off epilogues. I am all for supporting worthwhile causes, but this book did not deliver what it advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    I'm so grateful that this company ships so quickly. I wasn't able to keep my school graduation things until mid-May. The tassel is really nice and came quickly! Not sure why I can't add a photo, but it looks great. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    Both my son and I love this tassel. It is just like the ones high schools and colleges use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    I love it. the material itself is nice and goes with my sons school color. Must for Class of 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    what I need and arrived right on time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    Beautifully crafted. Looks better than school tassel at a lower price. Colors are vibrant and the 2019 detachable charm is the appropriate size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    My sons graduated but in France. This is more a momentous item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    This tassel is a lot shorter than the one I actually received from my graduation with my cap and gown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    So disappointed. I was unable to attend my graduation due to work problems and the college being out of state. Thought it would be nice to at least have the tassel to look back on. The sellers described stated that they had 2019 graduation tassels. The receipt stated 2019 but someone crossed that off and sent me a 2020 graduation tassel instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    Just as I hope for (not one of those created out poor material) this one is amazing with the color (Peacock) right on ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class Act Graduation Black Graduation Tassel with 2019 Gold Charm []  2020-5-29 18:9

    Just what we required for homeschool graduation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    I bought it to teach Africa in a preschool. It was a small above my kids but it would not be above most of the center. Pictures were beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    We used this to introduce a Kente Cloth art project after studying some Anansi stories! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    Read this to my sixth grade class during our study of Africa. They very much enjoyed it. Very vivid colors in the book, simple to read aloud. It is based on a real story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    Amazing book for the art classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    Amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    Two weavers, walking through the jungle on their method home to their Ashanti village, search an awesome web, unlike anything they've ever seen, in a banana tree. Both men wish to bring the web home so that they can study its special and intricate design, but when they test to detach it from the tree, it falls apart and is ruined. When one of the weavers tells his wife about their lost discovery, she suggests that even though they can't search the web again, they may be able to search the weaver. So the two men go back to the banana tree and as they approach, see the beginnings of another marvelous creation. As they watch, they realize that this master web weaver is a spider. The men spend the day watching the spider do her weaving dance, twisting, turning and dipping as she moves back and forth across her web. By the end of the day, the weavers have learned her unique technique and hurry home to start weaving this fresh design which they name kente-nwen-ntoma, or Kente cloth..... Margaret Musgrove's well researched retelling of this unbelievable Ghanaian legend will charm and delight kids of all ages. Her simple, gentle text is beautifully complemented by Julia Cairns' bold, vibrant watercolor artwork and together this dynamic duo brings this very visual folktale to life. Excellent for youngsters 5 and up, The Spider Weaver contains an afterword about the story and the history of Kente cloth and is a terrific introduction to African folklore that shouldn't be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    This is a amazing book for kids. I required it for an international festival where our weaver's clan had a booth. I wanted to present the story of kente cloth. Though the book was used, it was as advertised and was amazing for my purpose. I plan to share it with others and use it for other projects on weaving and/or Africa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    I like the story. Short!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    I used this to share with my students 1-2nd graders when we created Kente Cloth designs is art class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spider Weaver: A Legend Of Kente Cloth []  2020-1-30 22:5

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Kanye West is a genius. Not only does he flow with a barbed wit, he is able to take a dozens of forms to add to his hip-hop, rap base.His recent C.D. `Graduation' picks up where `Late Registration' left off. His theme demonstrates the difference between our dreams and life's disappointing realities. Slicker than his latest outing, Kanye's titles tell much of the story, but his lyrics nail the topic matter thoroughly. Even the artwork tells his audience volumes. Not as punchy as `Late Registration's "Sierra Leone" or "Gold Digger," he manages to obtain ethereal for the opener "Good Morning," "I Wonder," and "Flashing Lights" which add formidable rap to the traditional pop mix. His humor is in finest form on "Barry Bonds," with a stinging anti-glamour rap that goes off in several directions but ends up at a certain destination. There's resiliency added to the mix with "Stronger" which is only familiar for its cliché refrain: "That that don't slay me, can only create me stronger." In my opinion, "Champion," with its native rhythms and synthesizers is the most outstanding ween sweet sounds, perceptively sharp lyrics, Kanye has finished his trilogy on a amazing note. "Big Brother" is both a celebration and a protest versus the trappings that place him on top. Even obtaining one's goals has its downside, for the rest of us we have to keep onto our dreams and test to bridge the gap so aptly stated by one of the best and largest wise guys recording today. GO KANYE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    "Tell me what it takes to be number one..."Kanye West knows what it takes. He created loud noise a few years ago with his debut cd COLLEGE DROPOUT, and he hasn't really simmered down yet. And, really, Kanye may be an arrogant, self-serving so-and-so, but, damn, can the man back up his swagger! GRADUATION, his third release after the immense The College Dropout and Late Registration, comes at ya hard with infectious tunes that employ tight, well-articulated lyrics and that inimitable Kanye West attitude. With a dubious year for hip hop, I'd say that GRADUATION emerges as pound-for-pound the best rap album of 2007. And, as a bonus, it resoundingly kicks 50 Cent's simultaneously released Curtis to the y 13 jams to this one, compared to COLLEGE DROPOUT's 20 tracks, and LATE REGISTRATION's 21. This probably helps to lend a more restrained feel to GRADUATION (compared to those prior two's excesses; and no skits in this one). GRADUATION hits you up with sweet joints and captivating beats. I'm not enough a monster of melody to determine if Kanye's grown as an artist or not or if his items here is more mature or not(that "genius" label sure is touted around beautiful liberally). But I do know what I like, and I like most of Kanye's songs here. He again lets loose the producer side of him, resulting in outstanding production values, rich, polished and ADUATION is soul and synth and samples, electronics and brass and strings, and sometimes nostalgic, often versatile; all adding up to a bounty of addictive hooks. Most of the tunes serve equally as either bangin' club joints or bob-your-head-as-you-drive music. The danceability factor is simply off the chain. The break out hits (so far) are the techno-funky "Stronger," "The Amazing Life," and my private favorite "Flashing Lights" (which boasts the best, lushest hook in the cd).Nicely sampling from the likes of Daft Punk ("Stronger), Steely Dan ("Champion"), and even Elton John ("Good Morning"), Kanye also collaborates with T-Pain ("Good Life"), Dwele ("Flashing Lights"), Cold Play's Chris Martin (the piano-driven "Homecoming"), Lil' Wayne (sloppy in "Barry Bonds"), and with one of my favorite dudes Mos Def (on "Drunken Hot Girls," which, along with "Barry Bonds," unfortunately constitutes the CD's sub-par stuff). "The Glory" is his catchy go-to-church gospel tune. And, although he'll "never be as laid back as this beat was," he still takes time to be reflective in the mellow and charmingly melodic "Everything I Am" and "I Wonder." Also worth checking out is the final track "Big Brother," which is Kanye's sincere ode to his mentor 's no secret that Kanye West has opinions. And you may search them grating at times (or maybe not), but dude at least is nothing but forthright. He's not shy about telling the globe that he craves and deserves fame and wealth and Grammys up the yingyang. And yet, once in a while, this brash Chicago native throws a curve by pausing his rampant narcissism to pepper in bits of self-deprecation (see "Everything I Am" for an example). Mostly though, Kanye's agitated style is palpable; dude is vibrant in his neurosis, twitchy in his brazenness. Is it false bravado? Whatever it is, Kanye gives off a vibe unlike other artists'.I may not agree with Kanye's verbal incendiaries much of the time, but one can't deny that you obtain more out of his melody than from the typical hip hop album. Kanye again delves a bit deeper than the standard riffs on gangstas and guns, fancy cribs and shiny dubs, hard road reps and hot chicks (although "Drunken Hot Girls" kinda puts to that latest one, huh?). I don't know if his lyrics are necessarily thought-provoking, but they certainly are blunt and honest. So respect to that. Kanye, I guess, will always be a polarizing figure. His music, on the other hand, is more a unifying thing. To go by his chart-topping status, Kanye West is decidedly (to quote my very hip grandma) the the song goes, "Did you realize...that you were a winner in their eyes?"Yes, he did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    I really like Kanye West earlier albums... possibly Graduation is his best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    This was an wonderful purchase. I couldn't believe that this was listed as prime, and even that it was still available in CD format. I would love to see Late Registration on here in prime. Just like vinyl, CDs are coming back in a huge way. Graduation is the excellent CD to hold in the vehicle for a dozens of occasions- driving to do errands, going out with friends, or even to liven up the morning commute. Would recommend to a friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Love this album. Awesome art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Champion, I Wonder, Amazing Life, Barry Bonds, Can't Tell Me Nothing, Flashing Lights, Everything I Am, Homecoming and especially Huge Brother are the best tracks. but this album is literally flawless in every way. The digipak is perfect and so is the poster that comes with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Alot of nostalgia with this one. Flashing lights is still a very awesome song. Also, liked how it came with a double-sided mini poster!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    It was a bonus for my boyfriend and even I love Kanye now. But I must say by far an awesome album to listen too even if you're not a fan. CDs are now and I don't even care. I love to drive and being able to easily pop in a amazing album to listen to thoroughly. You're enjoying a amazing experience right there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Arrived on time, as scheduled and in amazing condition, very amazing sound quality. This is of course one my favorite artist and to me one of Kanye's best cd's..I highly recommend purchasing this product. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graduation []  2020-1-17 2:13

    His rapping is okay. His choice of lyrics are somewhat fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    My mother started having memory problems about seven years ago. I've read a LOT of books on Alzheimer's and dementia and I've gained a lot of knowledge. I've read so much in fact, that when I came across this book I was thinking... No thank you. I was feeling sort of burnt out on the whole topic. Vicki caught my attention with the excellent title "Somebody Stole My Iron." It created me giggle and right away I felt like Vicki SURELY must have met my mother. Now for the reasons I love this book: 1. It's not like any of the a lot of others I've read. It reads like a amazing novel that even people who are not dealing with disease will enjoy. ( Vicki, you are an awesome writer. Stick with it. ) 2. The hints are unbelievable and I didn't feel like I was getting them out of a text book. 3. It was the first book I've read that actually talked candidly about the not so sweet people that end up with this disease! I love my mom with all my heart but she has never been the sweet small old lady we often hear about. She's opinionated and cranky and it's only getting worse. 4. I felt like I had my own private help group. I was in my own put with a dear mate ( who I've never met lol ) who understood what I was dealing with. Invaluable.I laughed, I giggled, I sobbed, I softly cried, and I learned a latest thing, I loved the list ofDos and don'ts in the back of the book that Vicki shared. I ran copies for all seven siings and for my dad and had them laminated. They are a amazing reminder so don't miss them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    A story about three young women who create a with the devil women. They each wish their freedom and but end up captured and broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    A fresh author that surprisingly had me drawn into the pages and once I realized I was done with the book I was a small disappointed in myself for finishing it so fast!I promise to give NO SPOILERSThis was well written book with very well developed will search yourself submerged in this book and there is no disappointments there. 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    As a daughter of two parents who also suffered with Alzheimer’s, I found a lot of connecting points with Vicki Tapia’s e begins with the earliest suspicions about her parents’ mental clarity and struggles with the guilt of moving them from their life-long community to the city where she lives so she can be actively involved in their care. Through a series of subsequent moves for increased needs and security, Vicki feels as though she abandons them when she has to tend to her own life, family, and career. After years of agonizing decline she is overwhelmed by peace and serenity after they pass. I similar to all these happenings in Tapia’s tender givers will learn much from Tapia as she leads them through the painfully honest acc of her parents’ illness and her years of decision making for them. Yet she tells her story with grace as she strives throughout the years of their illness to maintain dignity for her ve stars to Tapia. Thank you, Vicki, for sharing your intimate story in to support others along the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    Caring for persons living with Alzheimer's disease and related dementias requires an abundance of patience, knowledge and love. Caring for TWO parents at the same time was surely a trying time for author Vicki Tapia, yet it is this experience that led to the writing of her lovely book. Filled with humor, true globe examples, and practical advice, this book is a amazing read for anyone involved in the dementia care giving journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    This story is , to me, a bit far fetched although I have enjoyed reading it so far just to see what happens to these girls, and how they survived. Now I wait for next book to be released to search out how they go about destroying the organisation that devastated their lives in such a cruel way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    This was a really interesting book! Much various than than any other in this genre that I have read, we were left on quite the cliffhanger and I cannot wait to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    This was a hard book to place down. But where can I purchased the next book? I'm anxious to see what happens to the 3 girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    This was a captivating read. There were a few locations that required polishing- but the characters were powerful and the plot was entertaining. It was a page turner! I will definitely be reading the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    If you are a caregiver for someone with dementia and looking for encouragement with the problems you face, you will search a mate in Vicki Tapia’s story. She was a caregiver to her mother (dementia) and father (Parkinson’s and dementia) - and at the same time.I’ve read over thirty books written by caregivers or people with dementia. I don’t know that I have encountered another one that confronts the caregiver with as a lot of of the classic challenges faced by caregivers. They not only contain the issue caring for two at the same time but also problems of parents and kids working, or not working, together, coordinating with siblings, deciding on the best setting for care, medications, working with staff to insure the highest level of care, and a host of other issues. Tapia has skillfully told her story in a method that the reader can grasp exactly what she was going through. I found her acc of her mother’s latest few days particularly touching. It brought back vivid memories of my own father’s e author learned a lot while caring for her parents and passes along the critical lessons at the end of most chapters. After reading her story, you may be feel that your own situation is not as difficult as you thought. You may also come away with a sense of hope as you face your own challenges as a caregiver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    Bravo to Ms. Tapia for taking us with her on her journey to her parents passing. Her honest description of her families' response to her parents illness, her role as basic caregiver and her learnings along the way, should create this book needed reading for all adult kids with aging/ill parents. Although Alzheimer's was the problem for her parents, any long-term illness may travel the same street as her the basic caregiving niece to an uncle (he and my aunt had no children), I experienced a lot of of the emotions and situations described in this book. My husband and eldest daughter were my rock during this period, and although I'd know my uncle since my childhood, traveling with him during his latest remaining years still proved difficult. Moving him into assisted living at the age of 94, watching him slowly lose interest in being here, the repetitive conversations, picking invisible lint off of his pants, eventually not recognizing me......all here in black and white as described by Ms. e book was not only written well, but written with honesty, humility and love. Death through aging is almost a universal journey and caregivers, hospice workers and attendant family often bond and travel this journey together.What a unbelievable and exceptional book. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I was deeply touched by the honesty and humility Vicki Tapia shows in her memoir Somebody Stole My Iron. The author cares for both of her parents who descend into dementia at the same time. Despite her mother's powerful personality and her father's somewhat distant and oblivious nature, Vicki's consideration and care for her parents created me fall in love with this family. In addition to her moving story, the author provides hints at the end of chapters for others going through a related life stage. This is a warm and unbelievable memoir of caregiving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    Somebody Stole My Iron closely parallels the journey I’ve been on for the past five years as caregiver for a mother with ing this book has helped me become a more compassionate caregiver. It gives me courage and inspiration, serving as a bittersweet reminder of the ties that bind a mother and daughter through love and frustration, through patience and challenges. Vicki Tapia invaluable hints and life lessons in understanding dementia, which I’ve implemented in my own experience and shared with others in my caregiving e book goes beyond the words on a page – it’s like having a conversation with the author. Her story is my story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    I am impressed with the detailed journaling the author must have done to produce this memoir. And if you think that if you've read one memoir about Alzheimer's, you've read them all, think again. This is the third I've read, and I learned a amazing fresh from this book. Not only that, but I rode alongside the author in her experiences with her parents, laughing and crying with her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    A book worth buying! I really enjoyed it and look forward to the next book in the trilogy! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    I would definitely recommend this book!! I read it in 2 days....couldn't walk away from it! This is so believable with what is going on in the globe today , begin and enjoy! I give it 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    Amazing story that reveals how cruel the elite can be. I'm excited that the girls escaped but what happens next? Please release the next in the series and then have book 3 ready after that PLEASE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girls They Stole: An Edge Of Your Seat Thriller []  2020-4-2 18:33

    This is a story of young woman's struggle to remove herself from the despair of her life. She makes the choice to enter herself into a prostitution ring to her only thing of value, her virginity. Who knew what a person would for that? Perverts, evil people. What a ride this book will give you! Quick paced, amazing hero development and an unusual story. Amazing writing, a thoroughly entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    This book shows two people deteriorating mentally. It is an insightful tale lived with duty to others in mind and told with love, humor, compassion, and accuracy of detail. Like a visual painting suggests concepts or ideas, this books draws a roadmap through the morass of caring for the patient with dementia. It is suggestive not literal. Each patient with dementia is different. Because of the conflicting emotions generated in the needed role reversals, nothing in life is harder to assimilate. It brings out the best and worst in both the caretaker and the person with dementia. The author grasped this as she lived through it and walked hand in hand with her parents following this long journey to its end. I bought the book because the title and the cover picture reminded me of my Mother and I was curious of the contents. I found Mothers iron in the refrigerator and walked and followed her through untold adventures for 15 years. This book helped me grieve. Remarkably, Mom died the same day of the authors Dad. I was blessed with the birth of a granddaughter on that day. The book is well done. it is simple to read book but emotionally stimulating. There are a lot of helpful hints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somebody Stole My Iron: A Family Memoir of Dementia []  2020-1-21 20:46

    This is an perfect read for anyone wanting to know about a journey involving Alzheimer’s and dementia. It is lovingly written, and there are so a lot of amazing suggestions that the author learned in her time with her parents. Not only would it be amazing for those of us facing our later years , but it will provide comfort for those dealing with their parents’ latest journey. There is a peace in knowing that we all share the human condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pan American Airways Graduation Class Photo eBook: Version FINAL (Pan Am Gradution Photo eBook) []  2020-1-29 1:21

    Steve Priske has place so a lot of hours into this work and it is wonderful. Thank you Steve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Class [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Stress Relief in Early 1970s London… A Touch of Class is directed by Melvin Frank who also co-writes the screenplay with Jack Rose. It stars Glenda Jackson, George Segal, Paul Sorvino, Hildegarde Neil and Mary Barclay. Melody is by John Cameron and cinematography by Austin Dempster. Two amazing lead performances and a sharp script propel this delightful comedy forward. Plot is no amazing shakes but it matters not in truth, divorced English woman meets American married man, an attraction is there and they agree to go away for a brief holiday to indulge in some stress relieving sex. Upon arrival at the Spanish resort, a number of things obtain in the method of the couple actually copulating. Once achieved, things begin to go a bit sour, and the bickering and withering sarcasm starts. But keep on, there’s more twists to come, right up to the bittersweet finale. Genuine laughs are dotted throughout, Jackson’s waspish tongue an utter delight, and the pic never teeters over the edge into sentimental [email protected]#$%!&’s obviously a product of its time, though the extra-marital affair theme is daringly mounted for the era. A lovely film, funny, poignant and literate. Score! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    Bought this and it came very nice and exactly as described. Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    This was obviously a gown for a grown woman. The kid was swimming in it. The sleeves were too long. The sleeve holes were nearly to her waist. Completely unusable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    It is the same as the picture! I’m satisfied with my item except the tassle says 2020 in description and I received a 2019.....I wrote to the seller and within a day they responded and will ship me the correct tassle that has 2020!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    Fit perfect. Very reasonable for it was only worn for a one time celebration recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    The quality of the material is better than what I expected. It fitted amazing on my niece, and photographed well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    Ordered 5 in different sizes that came in 3 separate shipments. 2 came with caps that had no “button” to hang the tassel on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    I bought this for my Kindergartener soon-to-be 1st grader. Her class isn't having an official graduation ceremony, but I wanted her to feel unique on her day of transition. This fit as expected and is fine quality for something she is going to wear for a couple of hours. We'll probably hold it around so that she can play dress up with it during the summer. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    Our Prekindergarten students looked adorable in these gowns. I would definitely them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    This was excellent for our small granddaughter. The fit was as stated based on the size chart. The color was vibrant and the hat sturdy. She wore two various times and she looked perfect. I will again if needed. Fast delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEPNA [2020 Update] Uniforms Preschool&Kindergarten Graduation Gown Cap Tassel Set,Silky Graduation Robe (33(Height 4'0"-4'2"), Pink) []  2020-5-23 18:35

    Worked amazing for nursery school pics!!!! Fit was excellent for age 6!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    If there was ever a put I would like to be it would be as a permanent resident e Overlook!. Aunt Tilly is by far the hero that makes me laugh the most !I can't wait for more of the Winchester witches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    This has to be the best of the Aunt Tillie Christmas stories. It's an all round feel amazing Winchester holiday--and even better in this one, she helps someone who really needs it. There are the usual Winchester highjinks and snark of course--teenage Bay, Clove, and Thistle are at the heart of the story along with some needy children, a ghost from the past, some yellow snow for Margaret, and even a fast look at how Aunt Tillie got custody of Winnie and her sisters back in the day. I recommend this for anyone who needs their heart warmed for Christmas and a amazing chuckle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    The Boomer generation has led our country down a path that is leading us to bankruptcy and this book gives the argument to back it up and also insights into how to change the course!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Stole Himself: The Slave Odyssey of Hans Jonathan []  2020-2-4 3:58

    A Book the every American and anybody else who is appalled by slavery should have on their "must read" list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Aunt Tillie strikes again! I love how Tillie loves Christmas and what she will do to create it unbelievable for everyone one. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    I laughed so much. Aunt Tillie is a hoot, snarky and full of love-that she doesn't like to show. This was a amazing Christmas story to give you a lot to think about. Merry Christmas Winchesters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    As a Boomer who has wondered how all these younger folks can be so receptive to calls for socialism, this book was a jolt to the system. It info how, in the latest 40 years, we have so distorted labor, housing, financial and other markets that the Millenials can be forgiven for thinking that, if this is capitalism, surely there is a better way. Sternberg shows how the Boomers have damage the Millenials, but he does so in a calm, measured method that is much more persuasive than a jeremiad would have been. A highly educational book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    In spite of its provocative title, Sternberg's book is surprisingly nuanced and even sympathetic to the plight and decision-making of the Boomer generation. He provides a multitude of examples showing how the Boomer's learned the wrong economic lessons in their formative years and have been trying--in vain--to obtain economic outputs while ignoring economic inputs. This book speaks to the Millennial yearning to break outside of the traditional Left/Right narrative that's prevalent and instead search a path forward that doesn't undermine the shop but ensures rampant inequalities don't slipt us into a nation of haves and have nots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    Amazing book, beautiful non biased and solid economic book. Will be referenced to in the future when we further test to figure out what went wrong with for millennial generation and the factors that caused them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Stole Himself: The Slave Odyssey of Hans Jonathan []  2020-2-4 3:58

    The book reads like a novel but it is entirely based on facts. Hans Jonathan, a 7 year old son of a slave, and therefore a slave himself, moves from the Danish Virgin Island of St. Croix to Kopenhagen in Denmark, where he becomes a battle hero. For that he gets his freedom from the Danish king but his "owner" wins the case versus the King and Hans Jonathan - before getting sent back to St. Croix - flees to Iceland. This is an necessary book. Anyone concerned with human rights should read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Tillie is doing miracles again and I just love her more and more. She and the young nieces are in cahoots to support displaced boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    On a very primary level, this book's thesis is very persuasive: as a voting and policy-making bloc, the Baby Boomer generation rearranged national economic priorities to benefit their generation, starting in the 1980s under Reagan and accelerating into the 1990s once Clinton, the first Boomer president, took office. As economic policies favored consumption over investment, short-term returns favored need-it-now Boomer priorities over invest-in-our-future Millennial needs - the same needs the Boomers had several decades prior and had benefited from under the policies of their forebears. This much is true, and the author is absolutely onto something in terms of why productivity has stagnated and why young adults today face far worse long-term economic prospects than their parents' generation ever, what's strange about this book is that it's basically fresh lipstick on an old pig. Another book, A Generation of Sociopaths: How the Baby Boomers Betrayed America, already told this story, using much of the same data and making the same argument: that the choices Boomers created as a generation of policy-leaders benefited them at the expense of future generations. If you read that book and then read this one, there's not much fresh here in terms of the core thesis: the Boomers re-arranged national policies to suit their short-term interests at the expense of future generations and the country as a whole . The only meaningful differences are that this book frames the problems around how it hurts Millennials, specifically (as opposed to Gen-Xers); by focusing more acutely on the years after the financial crisis, rather than the years before or the future; and by deemphasizing the private motivations of the Boomers (which Generation of Sociopaths leans on more). Beyond that, there's not much fresh here. It's a compelling argument, but one that's already been made, in largely the same form, using literally some of the same examples. According to the Amazon algorithms, the book that is the book most associated with this one is Generation of Sociopaths, because they basically create the same overall at being said, because the Boomer Generation deserves to be taken to task, the more voices that say so the better. If it helps Millennials realize that we need to begin voting as a demographic cohort, all the better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    Author's premise is flawed. The author complains that the 2008 economic downturn and what ensued robbed the millennial generation of a decade of earning power. While there may be some truth in the fact that the millennial generation was damage economically by the downturn in the economy (as was almost every aspect of society at that time), it is incorrect to say that the baby boomer generation robbed them of it or to conclude that they won't recoup their losses. It is a rare generation that does not go through some type of downturn. The seventies and early eighties were a time of high interest rates and very few jobs. People who suffered through the depression later prospered after WW2. The 2008 collapse was caused by the greed of a few and lack of government oversight (easing of lending standards and the securitization of subprime loans.) The author is deliberately using an alarming title to test to attract interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Theft of a Decade: How the Baby Boomers Stole the Millennials' Economic Future []  2020-1-22 20:20

    Amazing to know what happened between generations and the issues ahead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Stole Himself: The Slave Odyssey of Hans Jonathan []  2020-2-4 3:58

    The author throws in much speculation into a work that is intended to be historically accurate. The life Hans Jonathan lived was special and worthy of notice. The footnotes failed to elucidate the text which annoyed. There was also a fair amount of specious discussion unrelated to Hans’ life experiences. For history, I am glad I read it, but there were a lot of bothersome irrelevancies that created the reading less engaging than it might have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Aunt Tillie Stole Christmas: A Wicked Witches of the Midwest Short [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Merry Christmas!!! I absolutely love Aunt Tully and the method she keeps saving Christmas for everyone!! What a unbelievable family dynamic these characters have with each other. Highly recommend reading all of Amanda Lee's books!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386