advent season Reviews & Opinions


Submit advent season review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advent Season review [App]  2019-12-2 21:39

    Amazing for this season. Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seasons review [App]  2019-3-20 13:37

    When does Spring arrive - I'm over this cold Winter. SEASONS appealed to me because I have a outré fixation with time and calendars. On a whim, I might find to determine the day of the week on which my birthday will fall, say in 2047. And I always use my chronograph watch to measure any number of seemingly puerile events. One of my foibles is the need to know - at a moments message - precise info regarding the Summer Solstice and it's antithesis, the Winter Solstice. This quirk extends to a necessity in having precise knowledge of the Vernal Equinox and the Autumnal Equinox. The SEASONS Application provides this info on the next cyclical happenings showing the day and date (yes, I know the date is static), and monitors each occurrence with a countdown of the exact days, hours, mins and seconds remaining so as to anticipate this forthcoming date. I will have to say that this is a niche App. For me, a mere 99 cents is a pittance - just a tap on my screen and I know when to expect longer daylight hours. The developer notes that this is a phone Application - it looks amazing on a phone, not so much on a larger smartphone screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I absolutely enjoyed this book. I created the mistake of starting it at my daughter's swim meet. And I promptly missed her swimming because I was so caught up in the book. The chapter titles alone created me giggle. The antics of Megan and her family certainly lived up to each title. I've read other reviews that said it was a fresh take on Pride and Prejudice. If so, maybe my junior year English teacher will finally obtain that book report. I could NEVER obtain into that book. I tried. But this? Sucked me in with the first chapter and I didn't stop until I finished the book, less than 24 hours later. If you're looking for a lighthearted fun read, this is it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on advent season or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch advent season video reviews and related movies:

    See The Season of Advent HD on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO OBSERVE THE SEASON OF ADVENT on youtube.

     related image

    See All About...Advent! on youtube.

     related image

    See Advent: More Than a Chocolate Calendar on youtube.

     related image

    See Advent in 2 Minutes (NEW!) on youtube.

     related image

    See Celebrating the Advent Season on youtube.

     related image

    See What is ADVENT? What does ADVENT mean? ADVENT meaning, definition & explanation on youtube.

     related image

    See Advent: A season of humanity on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I truly enjoyed this book. Megan was a hoot and, as the original P&P has always been one of my favorite reads, it was such fun trying to figure out who was the current counterpart to the original. Also, having lived in Dallas since 1997 and spending near 2 decades being a club soccer mom, the setting was very near to my special to see the juxtaposition of soccer and debutantes! I know the Dallas soccer globe intimately but found the entire deb stage to be of amazing interest as I have never ‘been there, done that’, - I can easily imagine such being true. When I first moved to the Huge D I was told my hair was not pouffy enough and that ladies dressed (hair, create up, outfits - the whole 9 yards) to go to the grocery mour has it that SMU (Southern Methodist University) is one of the top choices for college of this set. I have heard that a woman attending and wanting to be part of the social stage had better be wealthy as they lunch at top restaurants in the neighborhood near daily…. And yes, the $$$$ spent on clothing is outrageous. Dallas abounds with consignment stores selling gowns that have been worn 1x by these women, but there is an increasing frequency of holding auctions of these gowns to raise extra funds for ck to the book, some of the unique scenes I loved were of Megan and Ann. I truly enjoyed Ann and how she and Megan came together over the course of their interactions. It seemed to me that a true turning point for Megan was when she was washing the exquisite china that Anne used to serve tea, and Megan suddenly saw how precious and fragile the pieces were. I feel as though Megan became a woman that day. I also loved that Anne attended Megan’s soccer android game – the 2 worlds saw insight into each other’s spheres and came out the better for e only thing I regret is that The Season was not longer. I would have loved more dialogue between Megan and Anne, and Megan and Andrew – some more extended verbal sparring would have been fun as the characters developed over the happenings at hand, as well as growing insight into their increasing affection and respect for each other. The uncovering & resolution of Hank’s underhandedness seemed a tad rushed to me, and minimized the suspense and magnitude of social ruin faced by the family. Nevertheless, I was sorry when I finished the book, - I wanted more and am now hoping for a sequel!!PS One item about the soccer world: in high school at least, the parents are as intimately involved as the players for Club Soccer. It is a family undertaking, with moms & dads shouldering much of the work for travel and competition logistics, as well as the entire uniform ordering process. Practice is 4-5x per week, with android games virtually every weekend. The soccer season starts in June with tryouts for squads (players do not necessarily stay with 1 squad every year), and then in August with tryouts for competitive divisions. That means players are practicing in 100+ degree heat all summer, 2x per day. Once the season starts, every weekend is consumed with games. The season goes until May. Most competitive players also play high school soccer as well. Over the holidays there are street trips to compete versus squads in other states. Your life is controlled by the soccer schedule! This being said, college soccer is equally intense from what I have heard, and for Megan to test to handle both soccer and deb commitments is truly impressive if not an act of folly for a normal human!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I love any story what follows the Pride and Prejudice theme. And although, this one stayed real and didn't have any detailed sex scenes, it did have powerful language and a lot of references to sex. They are not needed, to write a amazing story. I'm sorry the author felt compelled to create the heroin foul mouthed with multiple sexual partners. Without them, it would have been 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    The story line was the same as Pride and Prejudice, just in show day Dallas. There were also some scenes that were so over the top they were unbelievable. I also felt that this book was not appropriate for teen readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    One of the funniest books I have read in a long time. Loved the main character, she had me laughing at the situations she got herself in. It's refreshing to read about sisters without deep dark emotional problems. These two really had each other's backs. It created me glad I never had to go through a debut.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I enjoyed 'The Season', it was a fun read. I didn't know anything about Texas debutantes, but now I feel like I do. The prose flows right along, the descriptions of the ranch and the debutante parties are moving and feel true. The dialogue is crisp, and right when I wanted to place the book down, something unexpected but nicely foreshadowed would happen, so I ended up reading it all at one go. I also thought, if I was a Texas debutante, this would be an perfect book to read for amazing information, because being a debutante turns out not to be Crawford author of DoublejackDoublejack (Ilya Book 1)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    Really loved this book. Has a classic style and form, but set in modern day Dallas. Amazing summer read for everyone and recommend for tweens, teens and college. Story of Megan who doesn't like to be judged on her outward appearance and actions, yet she is fast to judge others. She learns not to judge so quickly and how to present the globe who she really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I was surprised by how much I loved this book! It’s fresh, funny and engaging. A couple of nights I stayed up method later than I should have because I didn’t wish to stop reading. I’d describe it as kind of a “fish-out-of-water” story of a young Texas woman who gets sucked into the debutante whirlwind versus her will. It’s got some amazing descriptions of over-the-top Texas society, but the characters are sympathetic. It’s edgier than you might expect from the cover.I really liked the relationship between Megan and her sister, especially the fact that they loved and supported each other and weren’t rivals. And I liked the bits of diversity sprinkled throughout including a closeted lesbian debutante and Latino ranch hands.I’d recommend this book to older teens, but probably not tweens. There’s underage drinking, mild sex and some cursing. As an adult, I loved it. I’ve already bought a copy for a friend. Anyone who enjoys fun, light romantic books with powerful female characters and small edge will really like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    Just finished, "The Season", written by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer. Loved every min of it. "Pride and Prejudice" is one of my all time favorite books and it was so much fun being drawn into this 2106 Texas version. I have too a lot of parts that I enjoyed to name any one. You all just need to read it. It is categorized a young adult book but I am far, far past a young adult and loved it.I am now going to LOAN it to my grand daughter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Season review []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I enjoyed this title very much. Kind of a rebel-within-the-Cotillion story. Fun and enlightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I know this is a repeat comment ...but what can I say Rhema is unbelievable and want I could search out what she is doing in 2013. Cant search anything about her since her latest album.I first discovered Rhema on YouTube by accident and lover her voice and her story. I downloaded all the YouTube videos with all her songs as I could obtain and watch them a lot. When I saw that Amazon had her MP3s I had to have them all. I love this girls voice. She has gotten to my heart and I only want she knew how much she has created me feel better about a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I've purchased 3 of Rhema's albums & as I've said each time, she's 5-star talent that I give 4 stars simply because her melody isn't mainstream...yet it is GREAT music!!! Rhema was blessed with such WONDERFUL voice!!! Listen to the samples & you will wish to buy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I have fun the album although there are only eight songs and two of them are the same. The album is not very well organized but her talent more than makes up for that shortcoming."A Note To God" is a moving piece, sang with both passion and reverence. That alone is worth the price of the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Love this music, Attractive voice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I can't say or obtain enough of her music.. she's got it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    There is no method to listen to this young lady, and not realize there is a God. A natural talent that will only improve. And a Texas girl to boot! What's not to love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Amazing voice for a 7 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I bought All Seasons and Believe by Rhema Marvanne. She has the most attractive voice for such a young girl. It is so relaxing and beautiful. It brings tears to my eyes. I would recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Attractive voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Seasons review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    This small girl with the HUGE voice is amazing!!. A delightful small CD that warms my heart everytime I see her picture. I don't know who coaches her or care, but she is a amazing talent. Nice CD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Advent: A Painting a Day from Advent to Epiphany review []  2020-1-22 23:45

    Just finished this unbelievable book a couple of days after Epiphany. It was a various method to prepare for Advent by looking at amazing works of art, and some more obscure paintings and getting acquainted with them. Included are "The Ancient of Days" by William Blake, "The Latest Judgment" by Hieronymus Bosch, and "The Wedding at Cana" by Veronese. The analysis of the works are Christian and there are questions for discussion after each 3-4 page analysis. This is a book I will return to and that will remain on my shelf. Now for an "art" book to read during Lent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Advent: A Painting a Day from Advent to Epiphany review []  2020-1-22 23:45

    The print is too tiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    Starting a diet like AIP is very overwhelming because there are so a lot of rules and you don't know what you can have or not have. Paleo Powder has created it so simple to season food. It is also helpful for my husband who is not AIP he knows he can season meats with salt and Paleo Powder and we don't have to worry about it being compliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    I use this a lot. It’s delicious and elimination scene compliant. No headaches. No skin reactions. No GI issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    I bought the Organic AIP ver of this seasoning. I found cooking the AIP method to be very overwhelming and time consuming, so I looked for easy ways to create it easier. Can you create all purpose seasoning yourself? Of course you can. Yet if you are like me and just required to have some part of this diet to be simple, this is one method to create it easier on yourself. I tried several AIP all purpose seasonings while I was doing the diet and this was my favorite. I even bought a second bottle because my family who didn't follow the diet would actually eat meal with this seasoning without complaint and would comment about whatever I seasoned it with create the meal taste good. If you know anything about the AIP diet, if you can obtain compliments from folks not following this super restrictive diet, then you know it's a win!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    Our family has enjoyed flavoring meals with a dash of the Paleo Powder FODMAP seasoning mix. It's rather pricey, though. Please see the images I've added which present the ingredients. The purple label product is the only one created by this company that includes no onion or garlic. All of the other seasonings they manufacture do include those ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    Since my DR place me in the low fodmap diet I have been really struggling finding flavor! This was so amazing on chicken! I was so satisfied to finally obtain some flavor. Very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    LOVE these spices! First created the purchase because i was doing Whole 30. But now will be a staple in my kitchen! We use them more often than I thought, almost every meal! Awesome flavor, bold but not overpowering. I like that when I cook now, I just pick one and only use that. I don't have to follow a recipe or guess what spices taste amazing together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    This Paleo spice is awesome. We use it on EVERYTHING. Truly. From Meats to Salads, even created a delicious Coconut/Almond Milk sauce with this as the seasoning over my Paleo h my husband and I are sensitive to spices and even tomato. Their seems to be no or very low acidity in this spice as compared to others on the market. Plus no sugar. We love it and use it freely with no ank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    Hi! First, all the belly achers whining about this not being AIP compliant due to FODMAP issues, there's no claim of that for THIS product. If you didn't read the ingredients, that's on YOU! Grow up! I've been Paleo for 3.5 years, so I'm all worn in with making my own marinades, dry rubs, condiments, etc., like an old pair of riding boots. This spice is wonderful!! I just had it on grilled salmon and hooooly yummy, Batman! It's not at all salty and has a nice tip of low heat. Delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    I had ordered the Paleo Seasoning before and loved it, so I ordered it again along with several other items. All the other stuff were included in the two boxes delivered today. There was no packing slip; the item pictured was in one of the boxes, but I never ordered it. I really do like the AIP Paleo Seasoning and I'm hoping this can be rectified. I didn't see any other method to notify anyone. Please advise me if there is. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paleo Powder All Purpose Salt Free Herb Seasoning. The Original Paleo Salt-Free Seasoning Great for all Paleo Diets! Certified Keto Food, Paleo Whole 30, AIP Food, Gluten Free Seasoning. review []  2020-1-18 1:4

    are generous with the product. The first time we used it (on pork), it smelled amazing but had no taste. It was flat and required additional seasoning at the table. The second time we used it we were much more generous with it and the taste was comparable to what your nose found appealing. However, as I was using the seasoning, I noticed that the salt came out a whole lot faster than the leafy herbs, and it was not consistent. In other words, sometimes a lot of salt and few herbs and then visa versa. This might be remedied by changing the grind of the ingredients to the same size, i.e. smaller for the herbs and/or larger for the salt. It needs fine tuning. But still, overall it is a amazing product and has amazing flavor if you use a fairly massive hand when applying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Mixed feelings on this one. ON the one hand, the writing was good, I thought the concept and plot weirdly worked (despite shoving together half a million tropes) and I overall really liked the characters.What I didn't love was the under-negotiated kink (the surprise breath-play in the corn maze without ever having discussed it was really not cool), and something about Rob's interactions with Matty sometimes rubbed me the wrong way. I can't really place my finger on it, but he felt kind of hypocritical sometimes, and I really didn't love the method the kink developed between them. The kink itself was fine, but they never really talked about it before engaging, and it seemed to sort of come out of nowhere. I also thought it was completely unrealistic for somebody as flamboyant as Matty to experience zero negativity in a rural little city in Montana. I actually don't like to read about a lot of homophobia, so I wasn't upset, exactly, but it did feel ill not totally sure about my thoughts here, but it was a decent enough read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    If you're watching the Olympics, wondering what groundwork is laid to execute those exquisite skating routines, Leta Blake's "Training Season" gives us the very low down. Without being sentimental about the sport, she depicts one man's journey through soaring highs and excruciating book one of the Training Season series, Matty Marcus, on the mend from a poor Olympic performance and subsequent injury, is sponsored for six months by wealthy benefactors in exchange for house-sitting and caring for their two horses in Montana. Determined to exercise back into shape, in order to woo the best Olympic coach, Matty never expects to search love.Rancher Rob Lovely, a self-proclaimed "simple man," can't believe he has attracted the attractive make-up-wearing, glittery Matty. Rob is equally attracted to Matty's capacity to give his all in every endeavor. Besides, Matty is very kind to Rob's son, Ben, an amateur skater, which Rob sees as the real try of tty is the type of man who says, "'I didn't mean to shout like that. It wasn't very ladylike of me."' Unfortunately, Matty's flamboyance has created him the target of eir scorn has bitten deeply into his self-respect, but he's not about to give in. Instead, he's so over-controlled, from cleaning to meal intake, that it's a relief when Rob tells him, "'I'll take care of you. Allow me decide what you need.'" The men's chemistry, Matty's submission and Rob's calm, healing dominance are portrayed more tenderly than most traditional r example, when Rob restrains Matty, he does so by swaddling him in a blanket. Readers know this is the first time Matty has allowed anyone to protect him.But, as Matty explains, he already has a boyfriend. "'It's a beautiful intense relationship… His name is Figure Skating.'" As a reader I felt as trapped as this couple, too in love with them to stop reading, yet anticipating Rob's pain, when Matty's first love will call him back.Leta helps readers tolerate topics like planned meal deprivation with humor and truth. On the one hand, Rob tells Matty, "'Unlike scent, which finds your nose without any effort on your part, you must use this ingenious utensil to bring the soup to your mouth in order to taste it.'"On the other hand, though Matty thinks, "It was so amazing he wanted to fill a bathtub with it and obtain a straw," he resists. Blake explains, "Any time he ate anything off his diet, he felt guilty. Like he was letting not only himself down, but other people, too, because if he didn't skate well, they suffered. Not just his immediate family, but his friends, his coaches-everyone he knew." How can one human survive such pressure?Matty must face tough truths. "'You can't victory if you're not willing to lose, Matty,'" he tells himself, recalling what Rob had said to him. "'Remember that you're brave enough to hurt. Don't allow yourself give less than you're capable of giving.'"And while Rob may seem to be rescuing Matty, with his calm demeanor, if Matty always gives his best, can Rob do less?Written in four parts, "Training Season" covers all its elements to perfection. We feel drawn into the men's dilemma's, believe in the ways their personalities push past safety boundaries, laugh at their antics, and sob at their failures.Ultimately Matty Marcus is much like Leta Blake, herself, putting her all into this book, letting us soar, flipping our tummies and twisting our hearts as she paints courage in a lot of colors, each person depicting his or her dignity in various ways."Training Season" is an perfect complement to the Olympic games, and was a 2014 Goodreads Nominee for Best Book of the Year, Best BDSM, Best Athletes/Coaches, Best Kink/Fetish and Best Cover Art, give it a read and search out why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    This book was picked for me to read in a Pick it for me challenge. This was a beautiful amazing book. Matty Marcus is willing to sacrifice everything for his Olympic dream, but his lack of discipline cost him the gold once before. Now the pressure’s on. He needs a coach who can hold him in line, but top coaches don't come cheap, and Matty can't afford to stay in the android game no matter how badly he wants to win. When he gets a housesitting job he goes to rural Montana where the people are nice to him. Rob Lovely who is a hot sexy cowboy and when these two hook up it is hot. Rob shows Matty how powerful he can be when he relinquishes control in the bedroom and by giving up that control it gives him the confidence that he needs. Ice skating is one of my favorite winter Olympic sports to watch and it was nice to read about a skaters drive. I have read this author before. The BDSM scenes were amazing and the kinks although they are something that I personally like they were written really well breath play and medical. This book was written well with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading book two in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    When I finished reading this book, I was in a bit of a haze. I turned off my kindle and I found myself quietly going about doing little things around my apartment, slightly distracting, nothing too terribly taxing. I realized I was trying to process, even separate myself from the emotional ride I had just survived. Emotional distance. We all do it. I don’t know the latest time I’d done that in reaction to a book. Not that I could think much of anything, at least nothing more challenging than washing my face or putting dishes away. What follows is my attempt to test and explain how this happened, without giving too much away. I was not at all expecting what I got in this story. I really didn’t have a lot of at all. I test not to when I’m starting one, except for the general hope that I like the book as I’m reading it and still do when I’m finished. This one fits this bill and so much more. This started out with pleasant introductions to characters and settings. Matty as a hero allowed me to see early on the humor and depth of knowledge this author has of these people she’s created. The glimpses of Matty’s family and best mate are included in this. Matty is sarcastic, caring, confident – cocky even – when it comes to his skating (at least he was before the situation he finds himself in at the begin of this) and is usually fast to realize his verbal mistakes when they collide with others’ feelings. He’s just not always fast enough to stop from making those mistakes. Then we meet Rob, a seeming opposite to Matty in a lot of ways, but none of them are screamed from mountaintops with neon colourful signs. Rob is strong, also has a amazing sense of humor, is caring, smart and dealing with his own crossroads of sorts in his life. We slowly begin to search out that he is what Matty needs and wants out of life, and Matty is the same for Rob. This one snuck up on me. And like Matty, I was fast to realize it’d done so. Between the ease with which Ms Blake handles language and her use of that ease to bring such an emotionally honest and bare, nowhere to hide story, I had no chance. I felt the surprise and uncertainty of these characters. I sank into the heat and security. I allow the richness and progress glide and ripple over my heart. Even now, I still struggle for the words. There was a first for me with a stage in this book. It was one of the most intimate, revealing, loving and truthful parts of a love stage I’ve ever experienced. Just like any treasured first, I don’t wish to allow it go, to disappear. Even though I know I can never experience it again as a first, I know that the next time I read this story, it will still whisper to me unlike any other. There is pain in this book. Both Matty and Rob arrive at the begin of this story coming from locations of pain. There is pain they share, willingly. There is pain that seems insurmountable. All of it important to the story. No cheap shots. I could talk about the structure, the method time is handled, but I wish that to be yours. I could talk about the mates and family of Matty and Rob, but I wish you to meet them for yourselves. I could talk about meal and sex and skating and cooking, but I wish you to have those things to explore for yourselves. I think I could come back to this review every day and easily search something to add, something to highlight, something that popped into my heart that day and created me say ‘Oh, yeah!’ and smile at the memory. Bottom line: this is a piece of fiction that will be around years from now, still being read, still causing emotional exclamations and snorts of delight. For me, this is going on that same list with Jane Eyre, The Godfather, Into This River I Drown, From Russia With Love, Lonesome Dove, Unique Forces, North and South – not as hyperbole but as those books that have and will become a permanent part of me. These all include characters that have become as much a part of me as my own DNA. Yep, I think I’m still in a haze. There aren’t too a lot of guarantees in life, we all know that, but I think I can come beautiful damn close in saying you’ll be changed for having read this story. I feel like I haven’t said enough and this book deserves every positive word that can be said about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Training Season is the first book in the Training Season series by author Leta Blake. I liked this book. It has humor, love, BDSM, and memorable characters.I loved Matty. He is bratty, sassy, adventurous, and so much more. He is a figure skater who is trying to obtain on the Olympics team. He is determined that the injury that almost took him out of skating forever will not hold him off the team. He is working on his focus and b is a handsome young rancher. He teaches him that being himself is okay. Gives him strength, love, and freedom. Rob gets those bonuses in return from Matty as well.I found the BDSM in this book just built the trust and love with the characters that much more. There is some amazing humor in this story too.I love this story and cannot wait for more from this brand-new series. Five Shooting Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    This erotic romance surprised me in several ways. I was delighted with the author's style. The writing is accomplished. She rarely falls into the trap of repetition, which is difficult with instant attraction sexcapades. The characters are given enough time for this attraction to go deep. The inevitable separation is hell. I knew it would be bad, and she held nothing back. What Rob teaches Matty helps, but it is still e author did her research. I lived in Montana for eleven years. Went to college in Missoula, visited Whitefish, and was also amazed at Flathead Lake. There's more to living in the Rockies, but she catches the romance of it, and the people Matty meet were realistic; curious, sometimes snide, and often clueless about someone so very out.We are only following Matty's point of view, so the twists and changes [email protected]#$%! hard. If you are averse to kinky sex because you don't obtain why anyone would wish that, you may search you learn a few things about the whys. I confess, one or two points of private growth through kink escaped me, probably because I saw where Matty had to go. Not the writer's fault necessarily, mine certainly. She didn't spell everything out because Matty doesn't necessarily understand it until later.I also followed Olympic figure skating in the past, and that part of this story rang too true. Painfully sum up: the writer used her research to amazing effect, writes very well, and tells a compelling story that is neither easy nor shallow. There is a lot of pain, but it serves the story perfectly. And how Matty's actions affect Rob. Damn. I mean, I knew, but I didn't understand, and that is the beauty of single point-of-view stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    I heard about this story long before I read it but I was unfamiliar with the author. When I finally read it I was so so glad that I did. The chemistry, the realness and believability of both the story and the characters certainly captured my attention. I'm a sucker for an age-gap story and especially one where the main characters have entirely various backgrounds.An unlikely romance, this story had everything needed of stellar romantic fiction. there were believable characters who, although not perfect, (no one is) were entirely likable/loveable. I wanted them to both victory and somehow have their wishes come eir initial connection occurred early in the story and there were so a lot of barriers to their relationship. Olympic figure skaters don't live in Montana. The passion was breathtaking and I was terrified that there wouldn't be an HEA! Deep sigh of relief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    It was so gaspingly beautiful, and so heartbreaking and hard to read at some times. It didn't leave anything out from the joy and love and self discovery and win to intense pain and heartbreak and failure. It sometimes even damage my chest and stomach and created me cry. I absolutely loved how true Matty and Rob were, and how they knew each other on the deepest levels and gave the other what the other most needed. It was a very original story, and a very true story, with a lot of human ugliness and human beauty in it. I feel a bit like I need to detox from it before starting a fresh story because it was that moving. It didn't chop anything out, and was a long book because it explained each scene for Matty, not skimping on any scenes, details, or hero tty and Rob were honestly two halves who required to be created whole, but required to follow their dreams more. It took a long time to read because of its length and density, but I completely binged on it, and I feel a small crazy right now. All the passion in this book just place me off balance. I read it with a soundtrack from Spotify and the story just felt so real. Like these characters were out in our true globe with their incredible, intense love. I also loved how neither they nor their connection dimmed, and how in Part 3, especially, it got so hard to read, but it was worth the pain to obtain to Part 4 and the conclusion. I was really looking for a book that didn't just give away the satisfied ending easily, and this book delivered beyond my nically, the book was flawless, which is just the icing on the cake. A lot of pages and little print. No (or very few?) grammatical errors, which I typically can easily pick out, and which place a damper on the story for me, but if there were any in this book, I managed to forget them because of the intensity of the story.God...the story was just so achingly attractive and ragged...stunning. And I could rant on and on because this is one of my favorites of all time for sure. I guarantee I will eventually reread it, and buy it if it gets published in paperback. It is truly wonderful, on a various plane than most other books, and will fulfill all your needs, be they for a sexual fantasy, a amazing story, a slight sadism, or an undying romance. I recommend this book at the top of any list. It completely satisfies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Dear gawd, the emotions in this book. It's tender, sweet, funny, and heart-breaking. Matty is an awesome hero whom I now love. He thinks deeply, but he's snarky and silly, too. Rob is much deeper than I thought he was going to be. When Rob, Matty, and Ben (Rob's son) were together, there were so a lot of sweet, funny one point, I thought this book was gonna break my heart. I was literally biting my lip (hard) to hold from sobbing out loud, lest my family think I am a lunatic. I have no idea why I waited so long to read this book, since it's been on my kindle for quite some time. I am now looking forward to reading the sequel to this book. Probably gonna stock up on tissues first, ly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Training Season (Training Season Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Ice skating fan? Had a soft spot for Johnny Weir? Eager for the Sochi Olympics (despite Russia's horrible stand on homosexuality)? Even if the respond is no, there are themes here that should interest ose glittery pictures of celebs, we know there are true humans behind them, with faults and fears and aspirations. Success never comes easily (despite the PR). Matty Marcus is an Olympian, but he's now trying to come back from an injury, and from his failure to skate up to expectations and medal. His family has sacrificed for years to support him achieve his goals, and Matty is acutely aware of this, and yet, he has to continue to ask them to do more, and ask himself to do more, in order for the whole unsteady house of cards not to spectacularly collapse. While not dwelling on it, we see pieces of how an almost unattainable goal requires unrelenting selfishness and giving and total discipline from a lot of who never will be acknowledged and from a lot of who will ultimately have those dreams e main focus is one Matty and his work, house-sitting in Montana, a real fish out of water, away from the excitement of Fresh York City, a job he needs because his goal of making the Olympics again and trying to redeem himself and live up to his talent and years of training requires a lot of cash that needs to come from somewhere. To Matty's astonishment, Montana isn't the gay-bashing wasteland he expects. For one thing, unbelievably helpful neighbor, rancher Rob Lovely, isn't at all place off by Matty's unapologetically flamboyant e love story is fun and hot and bittersweet. Too much is invested in Matty as Olympic hopeful and it's a train that no one can stop. Both Matty and Rob know that going in.Heartbreak and passion--in love and in life. This story has it. There's not a lot of wallowing in angst. Life just is what it is. There's nothing ground-breaking here, just another romance, but it's memorable and touching and sort of wonderful.And the cover is fantastic, I think!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brides for All Seasons Volume 4: Seven Very Special Seasonal Romances review []  2020-1-17 22:11

    I love boxed set of books, especially romance stories. This is a delightful group of stories by Terri Grace. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brides for All Seasons Volume 4: Seven Very Special Seasonal Romances review []  2020-1-17 22:11

    Amazing read!Some repeats from other boxed sets. Recommend to others to read.I enjoyed the short wholesome stories.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brides for All Seasons Volume 4: Seven Very Special Seasonal Romances review []  2020-1-17 22:11

    A very volume of several stories that are inspirational and shows how prayers are answered by the Lord and how love happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is a truly unbelievable book documenting the costumes for GOT. As another reviewer has stated--IT IS WEIGHTY! It's beautifully done and if you are a GOT fan it's one of the books you should definitely add to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Amazing oversized book, high quality printed on thick paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Just like her costumes Michele Clapton’s book is of stunning quality! Every detail in the making of this book has her hand in it. The smallest info such as the quality of paper and the golden embossing to the photographs and the info that are half the story. If you really wish to know about Android game of Thrones buy this book. You will obtain a sense of what the actors must have felt being able to place on such masterpieces and then portray their craft to the highest degree of professionalism. Thank you to all who have so much as a fingerprint in the making of the series and thank you Michelle for your brilliance!! 🙏♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I just received this and I am completely blown away by this book! Massive paper, sooo a lot of photos, and commentary by Michele Clayton. Lots of close up images of info that you never saw on tv. I am in total lust over this book. Fast warning - this book is *super* heavy, probably about 8 pounds. That's how packed full of information and images it is. Definitely not a [email protected]#$% quickie cash making book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is a beautifully rich collection of photographs and info about these costumes. Highly recommended, regardless of whether you’re a fan of the series. The quality photos of costume info and fabrication are informative and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Awesome book that weighs 8 pounds. Definitely not a lap book. Unbelievable stories behind the costumes and stunning pictures with amazing closeups.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is a huge, massive book, well worth the $60 or more price for all of the costume info in it. I never saw the series, but this book shows close-up info that were apparently lost on the little screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I loved the attractive full color images and the descriptions of the designer 's process for determining the choices for each character. It was very cool to search out how the designer, actor and director were all involved in the development of the hero as was reflected in the costume progression for each character. I plan to use these as examples of creative collaborations for my introduction to costume design class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    It present the various concepts and inspirations for each characters costume and how went along through their journey through the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game of Thrones: The Costumes, the official book from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Wow, this book was so much more than I expected. It's large ! the photographs and photos are amazing. it was packaged well too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I pre-ordered the book, and it arrived today. The book is huge and heavy, with a dust cover that matches the actual cover. It has glossy thick pages, a sewn binding, and a ribbon bookmark. The book is broken into the various areas and each zone has artwork, blueprints, and discussion. I love Android game of Thrones, and got this for inspiration while i sketch and paint my own creations, and this book will definitely supply lots of inspiration. I would have liked to see the sketching / ideas that led to the final creations, but that's a minor want on my part. I'm satisfied with the book and will be spending more time going over it in depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is a large, coffee table book that focuses on architecture, set concepts and drawings, and some information on props design. There is concept art on cityscapes and the house fortresses. I have to say I’m a bit disappointed as there is small on hero design - virtually nothing on the dragons, white walkers, or the main characters. It may just be me, but much of the art is dark and in distinct. I have to give it 3 out of 5 - expected more dozens and detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

     This book is absolutely awesome the art is out of this globe and the book gives you info on the key areas in the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is a really nice book but im honestly disappointed by the contents. Most ‘Art of’ books showcase a dozens of topics - environment art, hero and monster concepts, weapons, props, etc. While this book clocks in 430 pages, 90% of it is architectural environment design, mostly exterior and interior castle set designs. While a lot of the artwork is very pleasing, i got bored beautiful quickly. The latest 100 pages are arguably the best of the book, focusing on ‘the wall and beyond’, ‘the long night’, and the sacking of the red keep. These latest sections actually showcase some key art, and stage concepts which are far more enjoyable to look over. I was really hoping for some more hero concept designs - there are literally two pages touching on the night king, and no pages on dragon concepts. The environments are cool, i was just assuming a 400 page book would cover more than castle design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Amazing oversized book, high quality printed on thick paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I LOVE THIS! There is SO much art. Almost if not all 431 pages have art or other photos. This thing is large and really nice. Sturdy. A monster. You need two hands to handle this book. (Watch out for the jacket!) The ribbon to support hold track of where I have stopped is a amazing touch because none of my other art books are this huge and I don't think a single one of them has a ribbon. Faaaancy. I wasn't super interested in the other books but I may have to obtain the others now...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This book is chockfull of art. What a heavy massive tome. I am a fan of environmental and architectural concept art and as such this book is a winner. I am an architect, I don't care much about hero design, but I agree with other reviewers, if that is what you are looking for, then this book is a disappointment. But if you are looking for concept art for areas and architecture of GoT, this book is just marvelous and should be in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

     tons of work! amazing resource for anyone that needs to know how much art a present like this needs.But the quality of the art itself is not on the same level as feature films. If you're used to seeing Marvel quality level of work then this will be a bit disappointing. But if you can see beyond that and know what is important to obtain the notice across to execute the present then this will be amazingly art, amazing design. attractive huge and massive book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I love every single page of this brilliant (and quite heavy) book! As an artist myself this piece of art is a amazing inspiration and moodboard for fantasy illustrations and arts. Every zone is very detailed (from season 1 to 8) and it's really interesting to see the developments of every stage which we saw afterwards in GOT television show. The paper is thick, the pages are colourful and full of attractive concept arts. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Game of Thrones, the official book of design from Season 1 to Season 8 review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This was a Christmas bonus to a relative. I'm told it was Greatly appreciated, though he cannot read it in bed due to the weight! Certainly recommended for any GOT fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    The Doyen of Diamond Diarists. E. B. White co-wrote the popular English handbook “The Elements of Style”, and White’s stepson, Roger Angell, elegantly exemplifies perfect English style in his essays. To paraphrase former NFL coach Bum Phillips, among essayists, Angell may not be in a class by himself, but whatever class he’s in, it doesn’t take long to call the roll. His writings are profound without being pretentious and sophisticated without being cynical. He seeks to balance the roles of being a journalist and a fan and usually succeeds. Some of my favorite bits:* His essay on one of his favorite urban flowers.* “… that there is more Met than Yankee in every one of us. I knew for whom that foghorn blew; it blew for me.”* The “War and Peace” of baseball.* “GOOD LUCK—Always, this is the identifying tag of a pennant winner.”* Earl Weaver on why baseball is the greatest android game of all.* Ray Dandridge’s Hall of Fame acceptance speech, “The only thing I ever wanted to do was to place one foot into the major leagues, but they didn’t wish it. Now I can thank each and every veteran on the committee for allowing me to smell the roses… I love baseball, and today it looks like baseball loves me.”In my Kindle edition, there are some typos. For example, the Mariners’ Alvin Davis is identified as Alan Davis and the Tigers’ Dan Petry is Dan Petty, but these are minor diamond flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    If you like baseball in all its forms from the sandlot to the bigs, I think you'd like this collection. I encountered Roger Angell's baseball writing in the columns he wrote for the Fresh Yorker, but the essays collected in these books grouped here beautiful much predate my acquaintance there. What I like best about his writing is the accessibility; he is a knowledgeable fan speaking to other fans, making connections and offering insights. Since he is covering years when I was a fan following baseball, the books offer me a pleasing revisiting of the past, but even if you weren't of age to be actively engaged with the players and android games he's covering, if you're buying this sort of book you'll search his guidance pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    A unbelievable collection and a terrific price. Angell is a master of baseball writing. He takes you inside the android game as he has gotten to know players, managers, scouts and front office executives. More than that, he writes from a fan's perspective. He's a student of the android game who loves his subject. I had read these books previously in paper. I will read them again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Roger Angell is now 93 years old. These books were written in the 1970's and 1980's I think. This trilogy is a must read for true baseball fans. The writing is excellent. Have your dictionary handy; Angell's vocabulary is very rich. His baseball articles appeared in the Fresh Yorker magazine for a lot of years. In a latest Fresh Yorker, there is a image of now old man Angell with his small dog. The accompanying article is cleverly written on the theme of being old. This guy is a true American, Fresh York treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Angell's writing gives the reader a amazing feel of what it was like to live through and experience baseball seasons of the 60s, 70s, and 80s as they happened. Much of the book reads as leisurely as the spring training afternoons Angell loves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Amazing summer reading for the baseball fan or the fan of amazing writing. Actually, you wouldn't have to limit yourself to summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    If you baseball you have to read Roger Angell

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Truly amazing baseball writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Amazing book, amazing writing; Mr Angell loves baseball and it shines through his words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roger Angell Baseball Collection: The Summer Game, Five Seasons, and Season Ticket review []  2020-1-10 19:11

    The master at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    Warm. Winsome. Wise. Wistful. In “The Final Season”, the author elegantly chronicles Tiger Stadium’s 88th and final season. Along the way, we obtain to be flies on the wall as he interviews a carnival of characters including Al Kaline, Ernie Harwell, Elmore Leonard, Alice Cooper, Cal Ripken, Jr., Bleacher Pete, Fred Smith, Chicken Legs Rau and the author’s extended family. The author offers provocative observations about fathers and sons and mortality. In 1967, my dad took me to my first MLB android game at Tiger Stadium and I joined the family of baseball. So, this story was especially poignant for me, but I think any baseball fan would have fun it. The author’s Uncle Clem was glad that his nephew was a writer, but he hoped that journalism would lead to something more meaningful, like fiction or poetry. In this book, I think the author did his Uncle Clem proud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    This book combines the authors love for baseball and the nostalgia of family stories with the final season of Tigers Stadium. This book, for me, hit me in the feels and created me think of the past and the future. He explains his family dynamic as well as their connection to Tigers Stadium while introducing us to stadium veterans who have their own a baseball fan I found this fascinating. As a history fan I found it interesting the various stages of the Stadium. But as a son and soon to be father I found it touching. I hopefully will be able to share my love of baseball with my son and make a lot of amazing memories with him at the ballpark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    I grew up as a Tiger's fan and some of my favorite memories of my father, uncles, cousins and grandfather take put in Tiger stadium. This book by Tom Stanton brought up those memories as well as tears in my eyes and sometimes streaming down my face. Staton's description of his attendance of every home android game during the final season at Tiger Stadium surprised me. I expected box scores and android game descriptions but instead he similar each android game to how his relationships to his father, uncles, children, and mates all were linked, somehow, to Tiger Stadium. I will always keep on to two memories of Tiger Stadium - Being eight years old, wearing my Small League uniform and standing next to the Tiger dugout only to have my hero, @#$% McAuliffe come over and ask me about my season. My second involves driving 15 hours with 4 hours yet to go with my pregnant wife when we heard Ernie Harwell's voice on WJR. We created a fast detour and I ended up spending a amazing evening reveling my wife with all my Tiger Stadium stories. Thanks Tom for giving me one more possibility to stand on "The Corner".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    One thing I remember clearly from the 70's was the Tigers were there, and every android game we loved to hear Ernie talking to us over the hiss & crack of the AM radio... Late at night during the west cost trips, the glow of the radio. Tom tells the story like I remember it, the Parking lot guys, the hot dog/peanut guys, the elevator operators... The regulars... Thanks Tom. I enjoyed the trip back in time. My Grandfather, would have loved this book. He drove bus for DSR, so undoubtedly, can tell you stories that would fit right in. My Dad will love it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    Tom Stanton has written a attractive book. If you are a Tigers fan you still miss Tiger Stadium whether you have ever been there or not. If you haven't, you will feel like you have after you have read this m Stanton decided to attend every home android game of Tiger Stadium's final season. He did it for love of baseball, the Tigers, the stadium and his dad. This book is a diary of sorts of not only the season, but of Stanton's journey of understanding why the stadium's passing has come so hard for him. We obtain an interesting history lesson of his family, the neighborhood around the stadium, the team, the Tigers and the stadium itself. I found that I cared whether or not Uncle Herb would be found just as much as I cared whether Stanton would give our old girl the send-off she deserved. He did.Even though I knew how the story ends (psst, the Stadium is replaced) I still cried when it happened. Stanton's words drew me back to that painful time and painted the picture anew. He balances the personal, the public and the behind the scenes perfectly. I am glad I got to know the people who ran the elevator, provided parking, sold peanuts and more as they were a part of that which is no longer. This book is a living history and tribute to both the stadium and those who loved it the most...the stadium workers, the players who spent their entire career there, and most importantly, the anton interviewed scores of people, and thus was able to provide us with a crosscut of them all. We meet those who worked to save the stadium, those who could care less we lost it, and those who practically lived there. All of them provide a view worth having.If you are a Tigers fan, or just intelligent enough to love one, this book is for you (or them.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    As a kid growing up in the Detroit area, Tom Stanton dreamed about attending every home android game of his beloved Tigers. When the dreaded news android game that 1999 would be the team's final season in historic Tiger stadium, he decided to create that dream come true. What emerged was much more than just a game-by-game chronicle of what was, on the field anyway, a rather dreary is book celebrates the stadium as a put that spanned the generations for countless players and fans. It's about the traditions that tie family and mates together; it's about life, love, loss...all the things in life that truly matter. You'll share this season with Tom, his aging father, and a cast of unbelievable people he encounters during that summer, including Al Kaline, Ernie Harwell, Alice Cooper, Al the Usher and tons more."The Final Season" won an award as best baseball book of the year. I hope you'll begin these pages and learn why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    Loved how the author and his family loved the Tigers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    While I havent seen ball android games in too a lot of MLB or MiLB parks I did see one in Tiger Stadium in the late seventies. The put was amazing and is the method ballparks ought to be. I have worked in the pressbox of a modern marvel yet I think my spot in the cheapies in Tiger Stadium was closer to the action. Its a shame it was allowed to die while MLB redefined itself in the 1990s. Stantons book will move you. It did me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    husband loves it!!! Amazing show for him!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark (Honoring a Detroit Legend) review []  2020-1-22 21:16

    White reading this book, it reminded me so much of growning up in Williamston, Michigan (just outside of Lansing) with my two brothers and all of our friends, we played baseball in our front yard for years, we watched the android games together and even went to a couple now and then. This book brings back those memories and reminds me of how family always comes anks for a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    This is so cute. I only opened it and looked at a few things, we are saving it for December, i will test and modernize after she opens more, but from what I can see it seems like a sweet gift. Our daughter is 4 and normally gets books as an advent calendar but I think this will create a amazing accompaniment to her books it's little and cute and something she can add to as she gets older!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    Over all pleased! The only thing that was a bit disappointing is the bracelet wasn't in the first slot. However my husband opened the box to rearrange the charms, bracelet and neclace so our daughter can add the charms to it each day. We bought this for our 11 year old. She loves it. I would buy it again and recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    I have a daughter’s birthday on 12/1 so we obtain her a fresh advent calendar every year to kick off the holiday. This calendar was excellent for that purpose with adorable charms and descriptive packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    I got this to give as a bonus to obtain my 9 year old future stepdaughter excited about Christmas and their visit to see us. I haven't seen the product inside yet, but it is nicely presented. There is one sticker on the outside I wanted to remove just because I think it looks nicer without the "made in China" type sticker. It was fairly easy for me to remove and left a small residu I could easily wipe away. I love that it's nickel-free jewelry so we don't have to worry about allergies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    Wanted to obtain my daughter something that didn’t leave small pieces everywhere. Satisfied with this although for some reason the braclet was on day 6 versus day 1. Beautiful simple to move it to day 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    This is such a fun advent calendar for my daughter. However day 1 was not the bracelet it was the angel charm. So now we have a pile of charms with nothing to place them on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    The box was not used as it was too difficult for a 4yr old to open. We actually took the charms out and place them in a various advent calendar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    the first box was suppose to be a bracelet. That was not in the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    Very pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aniwon Christmas Advent Calendar for Kids, Fashion Jewelry Advent Calendars DIY Charm Bracelet Necklace Children review []  2020-1-10 20:50

    My daughter loved it but the bracelet is method to huge for a kid and you don't obtain it until the 4th or 5th day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Painting with Diamonds Full Drill Diamond Dots Rhinestone Picture 4 Season 12X16 inches(4 Season 1) review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    It only came with 1 little wax for thousands of beads... not packaged for bonus ... could use a container or ziplock baggies for the beads bc once u begin the beads , there is no sealing it for later

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Painting with Diamonds Full Drill Diamond Dots Rhinestone Picture 4 Season 12X16 inches(4 Season 1) review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    I love doing DIY 5D paintings. I only buy prime stuff however as others take so long to keep and their ratings are not very good. I have done several paintings for bonuses and people love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Painting with Diamonds Full Drill Diamond Dots Rhinestone Picture 4 Season 12X16 inches(4 Season 1) review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    Probably would hve been a better quality of pic if it came in a bigger size but if I stand far enough back, its actually beautiful cool!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter