Read adventure medical kits rapid response trauma pak with quikclot reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all adventure medical kits rapid response trauma pak with quikclot reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    I want I had known about and got this book sooner. A few years ago our hospital finally implemented attending code blues and expanded the emergency department, and I want I knew about this book then. I've added this book to my library of resources and I'm currently re-reading it now since I've been spending more time in the emergency department. When I have the time, I test really hard to spare a few mins to listen to Pharmacy Joe's podcasts. The episode about mannitol was especially helpful and I spread the knowledge to my colleagues. I've had to dispense mannitol method before I heard about this book for head injuries (I dabble in the pediatrics and trauma satellite at my work), but having a resource solely devoted to mannitol was great. I've already told some of my coworkers about this book :)I may need to modernize this book every few years, but it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Joe has the most comprehensive method of explaining things. Amazing ways to review everything you need to know in an ICU setting. Thanks, Joe

    0  


    Add your opinion on adventure medical kits rapid response trauma pak with quikclot or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Refreshing to read, succinct and to the point. If you wish an exhaustive emergency reference with every nuance and detail, then this small handbook is not for you. If you wish a beginner's overview of the topic, this is your book. A very practical introductory text. 5 stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Very practical. This is a amazing resource for fresh hospital pharmacists students and residents. Amazing tip on how to be most effective as a pharmacist responding to emergencies, especially for newer pharmacists or those fresh to rapid response teams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Info that is explained clearly but also to the point. Thanks, Joe! This is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Beautiful much useless, come with really vague contents and not in a useful way. Definitely not worth the money. Don't this, what a scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    I've been listening to Pharmacy Joe's podcast and have always wondered what kind of book he was selling. Since I'm fresh to hospital pharmacy and am relatively inexperienced when it comes to codes and other inpatient emergencies, this book sounded like it was the excellent primer for me.I once got a phone call overnight from medical residents asking for tip on how to use potassium shifters in a hyperkalemic patient with EKG changes. Having only worked in community-based clinical pharmacy for years prior to the hospital, I only retained the fact that you use insulin and dextrose to shift potassium into the cells, but have completely forgotten how to dose them for that purpose. It was excellent timing that the book was just delivered to me the day before the call and I happened to bring it to work. I decided to take a peek at the book and the respond stared right back at me may argue that the book is too primary and lacks depth. Others may argue that the book only includes info that is second nature to everyone. For a person who is fresh to a lot of these emergencies, this book is a lifesaver. While it definitely does not replace ACLS training, the book at least taught me where I can be beneficial in a code/RRT call when I begin having to answer to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Highly recommend for any pharmacist who attends codes. Although I already attend codes i still learned something fresh with every chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    This is a unbelievable book for pharmacists who are fresh to responding to codes or working in the ED or anyone who wants to educate themselves more about inpatient emergencies. It does a unbelievable job of explaining common inpatient emergencies, their treatments, and why their treatments work very simply. It is a very fast read with a lot of knowledge to gain especially for those with limited exposure to these disease states in their pharmacy experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pharmacist's Guide to Inpatient Medical Emergencies: How to respond to code blue, rapid response calls, and other medical emergencies []  2020-1-21 20:22

    This book is amazing for pharmacists fresh to the emergency response team. Takes the fear out of what could be a very intimidating subject. Concise, well-organized, and a amazing reference. This is now needed reading for my PGY1 pharmacy residents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    I tried this out just temporarily to see if its going to work. It will. I've been trained through 25 years of service in the Army. I can tell you it is better to have this when you need it than not. Always go through the first aid steps for bleeding and wounds before using. Attach it above the wound or if near a joint then above the joint by 2" if possible to minimize hurt or amputation. You only need to tighten it enough to stop the bleeding. If you need to depend on chinese confusing instructions then you are wrong. Practice using this item and first aid before you ever actually need to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Seems perfect. Hopefully dont need to use it. Amazing and got 3 to place in different kits. Delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    These are Chinese Counterfeit tourniquets. I would not trust these to save a life. Returned. True CAT tourniquets are stamped with a manufacture date and have patent numbers. It should be pointed out that the majority of the five star reviews listed here have key words of "SEEMS to be amazing quality" or "LOOKS like it will work" . Opinions aren't proven and neither are these. If a tourniquet is required dont rely on something that "seems" to work or "looks" like it will a product that has been proven. These are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Like... Something it was you have with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    The poorly written directions, typical of products manufactured in China, are almost indecipherable . With an item like this proper use is obviously critical. Had I realized it was created in China I probably wouldn't have purchased it. Be sure to familiarize yourself with its use prior to needing it. Other than that it seems like a decent product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Works perfectly. Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    People like to wait until they use a product before writing a review. I’m hoping, with this product, to never be one of them. Purchased two, one for work and one for my truck, in the even that @#$% hits the fan and somebody is having the worst day of their life. I’m satisfied if I never use them. Quality looks the same as some far more expensive tourniquets on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    These work great! I purchased this particular set for Christmas presents for people that are in the outdoors a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    I'm impressed with the finish on this product. Yes it is created in China, yes it has a ‘plastic’ windlass and yes it came in at half the of some of the other products. I’m also a firm believer that you can’t compromise on quality when it comes to life saving equipment and prefer a metal windlass on my CATs but the windlass is solid and stands up to serious tension. I have since ordered a couple of alternative better brand product and created a serious product comparison. No doubt that there is some rubbish on the shop but this product is no lesser quality than the upmarket brand I bought. Hopefully I'll never need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    This a excellent size. Can fit in your pocket when your out shooting or place it in your glove box. I plan on buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    3 Starts: Was really excited for these shears as they had unbelievable reviews. I have had a lot of time to use them in the field yet. They have worked as well as my old shears except they seem to be sticky while opening. My old pair opened and closed smoothly. Not sure if this is just my pair or the coating they place on it that adds a small more bulk/friction. I anticipate it'll loosen up significantly after more use. I've noticed the coating starting to rub off already on the blade. I'll modernize after more use in the field.Update: Feb 5, 2018The edges seem to have dulled rapidly and they don’t seem to be cutting well anymore. While they started out feeling sticky opening and closing I now feel like they are much to loose and they tend to fall open. I switched back to my old pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    First impressions are fantastic. Note that I'm not a medical professional and I have no other experience with trauma shears. That said, I had beautiful high expectations of these when I ordered them and when they arrived, they exceeded my expectations. Build quality seems to be fantastic. They're tight in all the right places, and simple to operate. They feel amazing in-hand (I'm not a huge guy and wear size M nitrile exam just so happened that I required to chop some massive duty nylon webbing (seat belt type fabric) shortly after these came. I ended up using the shears to try them out and they chop great. I have a pair of old leather shoes I'm about to retire and I'll be sure to try the shears on those when the time comes; I actually think they'll chop through them beautiful nice as they are, I want I would have gotten the uncoated stainless 2-pack instead. Just after a few dry cuts it was wearing the coating off from the high friction cutting points. This was admittedly expected, since really no coating would keep up to that, but my suspicions were confirmed. The coating is amazing for short term, but it will likely wear prematurely. Not worth docking a star, since it was expected (and as far as I'm concerned, unavoidable).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    These arrived tightly screwed and while opening and closing a few times to assess whether I required to oil them the coating started to flake off. I do not recommend these without adjusting for the tightness. The coating could be otherwise be tolerated if used in an emergency kit only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    3 Starts: Was really excited for these shears as they had unbelievable reviews. I have had a lot of time to use them in the field yet. They have worked as well as my old shears except they seem to be sticky while opening. My old pair opened and closed smoothly. Not sure if this is just my pair or the coating they place on it that adds a small more bulk/friction. I anticipate it'll loosen up significantly after more use. I've noticed the coating starting to rub off already on the blade. I'll modernize after more use in the field.Update: Feb 5, 2018The edges seem to have dulled rapidly and they don’t seem to be cutting well anymore. While they started out feeling sticky opening and closing I now feel like they are much to loose and they tend to fall open. I switched back to my old pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    First impressions are fantastic. Note that I'm not a medical professional and I have no other experience with trauma shears. That said, I had beautiful high expectations of these when I ordered them and when they arrived, they exceeded my expectations. Build quality seems to be fantastic. They're tight in all the right places, and simple to operate. They feel amazing in-hand (I'm not a huge guy and wear size M nitrile exam just so happened that I required to chop some massive duty nylon webbing (seat belt type fabric) shortly after these came. I ended up using the shears to try them out and they chop great. I have a pair of old leather shoes I'm about to retire and I'll be sure to try the shears on those when the time comes; I actually think they'll chop through them beautiful nice as they are, I want I would have gotten the uncoated stainless 2-pack instead. Just after a few dry cuts it was wearing the coating off from the high friction cutting points. This was admittedly expected, since really no coating would keep up to that, but my suspicions were confirmed. The coating is amazing for short term, but it will likely wear prematurely. Not worth docking a star, since it was expected (and as far as I'm concerned, unavoidable).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Amazing shears; only giving it three stars because the shears would begin while on my belt and I have gotten a few cuts from it. Maybe having some kind of lock on it would be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    These are perfect quality for med scissors of this type. Amazing steel, amazing coatings, amazing handles. Everything nicely finished. Comfortable, and no gapping, bending or other screwy things going on when the cutting gets difficult ... which is the assassin with most of the trauma scissors on the market.And they are BIG!If, as I was, you are looking for trauma scissors for a backpack medical kit, I suggest getting the smaller versions of these scissors. While I can fit them into a 5.11 6x6 molle med pack, I can only do so diagonally - and barely at that. The size DOES let them to chop very easily, auma scissors are a dark art. Trying to search amazing ones is a never-ending search. These fit that bill for me.[update 11/2016] - I still have these shears in my med kit. I still like them as much as ever. If you're looking for SUBSTANTIAL trauma shears, however, checkout the Leatherman Raptors. I just acquired a pair for heavier use. They are AMAZING. Too massive for the backpack use to which I've applied the Madison Supply shears, though. The Raptors should be on the short list of any EMT out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    I have to have my legs wrapped at a wound clinic and if I wish to shower I have to chop the wraps off. I have a lot of pairs of pointed scissors but these safety scissors have worked very very well for two months and I feel much safer when cutting with them. Also the wraps are three layers thick and these chop very efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    These are perfect quality for med scissors of this type. Amazing steel, amazing coatings, amazing handles. Everything nicely finished. Comfortable, and no gapping, bending or other screwy things going on when the cutting gets difficult ... which is the assassin with most of the trauma scissors on the market.And they are BIG!If, as I was, you are looking for trauma scissors for a backpack medical kit, I suggest getting the smaller versions of these scissors. While I can fit them into a 5.11 6x6 molle med pack, I can only do so diagonally - and barely at that. The size DOES let them to chop very easily, auma scissors are a dark art. Trying to search amazing ones is a never-ending search. These fit that bill for me.[update 11/2016] - I still have these shears in my med kit. I still like them as much as ever. If you're looking for SUBSTANTIAL trauma shears, however, checkout the Leatherman Raptors. I just acquired a pair for heavier use. They are AMAZING. Too massive for the backpack use to which I've applied the Madison Supply shears, though. The Raptors should be on the short list of any EMT out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Amazing scissors! They chop clothes with a breeze. I'm a nursing student and need amazing bandage scissors, and I love these! They are a small huge for my hands, but that's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The product is excellent for those working in an Emergency department. The clip holds the shears to a pocket, collar, or hem really well and it takes a lot of effort to just pull it off. It will not just arbitrarily fall off. You physically have to push the clip to obtain it off. This is the very best feature about these shears. They are also sharp, sturdy and function perfectly. The coating and color is amazing too! Don't leave these out or lend them out because you might not obtain them back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Having an elderly relative with medical problems is poor enough, and then worrying about cutting the person makes for an even worse situation. Since he has to wear three-layer compression wraps on his legs, I feared cutting him when they required to be taken off. Regular scissors were often awkward plus not very efficient, and I had to create certain to hold the point away from his leg. But with this unbelievable product, I can chop away the wrap without worry. The Madison Supply scissors are sharp, yet the blunt hint keeps me from causing any extra harm. Want I had purchased this very functional item much sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    If you’re still thinking about whether or not to these, you can stop right now and just press purchase! I am an emergency department trauma RN, and I need amazing quality shears that can obtain the job done quickly. These things chop through EVERYTHING - leather, denim, metal, belts, shoes, flesh (yep - I have definitely chop my own finger on accident while cleaning them). These things do it all with small effort. And, for the price? You can skip the $80 “screaming dinosaur” shears and grab 7 pair of these. They work better and you won’t feel as mad when your coworkers snag them “on accident” and they’re lost forever. For the of these, I’d a fresh pair every week if I had to, they are that create a amazing product even better, the customer service is top notch. These guys will do anything to create sure you’re satisfied with your product, and they will do whatever it takes to create you happy. Plus, lifetime warranty? Yep. They have that, too. So, if you’re still reading this, what are you waiting for? Buy these now! You don’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

     I don’t write very a lot of reviews, but I feel that this product deserves my time. I am was a combat medic in Iraq. I have 16 years in the military currently I’m a ese trauma shears are the best that I’ve ever come across in my military and professional life.1. The size of the shears. Obviously bigger shears are going to give you more leverage but I’m not just talking about that. I know that there are a few $70 shears, but the problem with those they are too huge and weight too much to carry on your scrubs/Uniform. My opinion the method that these are designed with the carabiner to fit on your scrubs or combat uniform is perfect. They are light enough to not pull down your pants, but still give you enough substance to chop through anything.2. These SOBs will chop through anything!! Honest to God, you do not wish to full around. You will chop off your finger!3. The carabiner designed on the handle is well-placed and adds more utility to these trauma shears. I think the carabiner puts these over the edge in terms of utility and versatility. They fit right onto your scrubs easy to use, simple access, you don’t have to just throw them in your pocket.4. Value. When I buy, I’m looking for the best value I can obtain for the money. These have to be that some of the best spent for a medical professional. Honestly, they don’t cost much more than a latte and you can obtain the best scissors you will even owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The carabiner is what drew my attention to these scissors. I had previously lost my latest pair and was looking for an alternative that wouldn't fall out of my pocket. Sharp edge, and the carabiner clips to a loop on my scrubs perfectly. High quality and perfect customer service will hold me coming back for future purchases. The seller has emailed to inform of the lifetime warranty on the rivet and carabiner, showing their pride in their product. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are definitely tough. I am a nurse and use these shears several times per shift during wound rounds. They feel very smooth when cutting through layers. So far I feel as though these shears will chop through any material on a patient. The handles are well round and comfortable. The cutting edge is no joke sharp. These are not your typical throw-around generic shears. When I’ve leant them to my colleagues, they asked where I purchased them and I have easily convinced 3 of my colleagues to one for themselves. I was skeptical about the spring loop but man has it served its purpose. I clip my shears to my stethoscope for simple access. These shears are very well created and I hope to have them for a long time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Having an elderly relative with medical problems is poor enough, and then worrying about cutting the person makes for an even worse situation. Since he has to wear three-layer compression wraps on his legs, I feared cutting him when they required to be taken off. Regular scissors were often awkward plus not very efficient, and I had to create certain to hold the point away from his leg. But with this unbelievable product, I can chop away the wrap without worry. The Madison Supply scissors are sharp, yet the blunt hint keeps me from causing any extra harm. Want I had purchased this very functional item much sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    The quality of these is fantastic. I've purchased three sets of these for our medical cabinet, bug out bags, and vehicle medical kits. They chop so well that I wish to use them for everything, but decided to only use them for medical purposes. They don't seem to obtain tape stuck to them and the cuts are very clean. They feel sturdy and do not flex under stress. They work like a real professional tool. These shears are head and shoulders above the others I've with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I work on a MedSurg unit at my hospital and required a pair of versatile trauma shears to use for daily rst impressions were that there are heavy compared to the small pink shears the females nurses I work with carry, but they fit perfectly in my hand. It even features a convenient and comfortable contour to rest my middle finger on when grasping the e material appears to be massive duty, and they are very sharp, I do not know how long the blade will hold its sharpness since this is just an initial review. The shears also have etched on them that they can be autoclaved at 148 Celsius; I do not know how real this is, but maybe ill test it if one of my two shears goes stly, I appreciate the carabiner clip featured on the shears. I wear the Cherokee Infinity scrubs and they have an elastic loop on one of the side leg pockets that I clip my shears onto so they stay secure in my sub pockets.Overall I am thoroughly impressed by these shears, and would have easily expected to double the for the apparent quality that I've experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Have had this for almost a year. Very sharp and durable with no issues. Clip is useful as well. 9 months in and still works like new. Decided to present it off and chop a penny in half ve my second pair to my wife (trauma nurse) and she loves it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Modernize 8/13/17 - After a small over one year of use in the ER, cutting off patients' clothes and cutting orthoglass, these shears have significantly dulled. They were very amazing for a long time but now need to be replaced. I will probably look to a more durable pair of shears in the future.Original review: Perfect trauma sheers. I work in an ER and these have never failed me. They chop through jeans, belts, et cetera, with ease. I also use them to chop fiberglass when making splints. I have noticed over time that they are starting to lose a small bit of their power, but they still obtain the job done well. Would recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    The quality of these is fantastic. I've purchased three sets of these for our medical cabinet, bug out bags, and vehicle medical kits. They chop so well that I wish to use them for everything, but decided to only use them for medical purposes. They don't seem to obtain tape stuck to them and the cuts are very clean. They feel sturdy and do not flex under stress. They work like a real professional tool. These shears are head and shoulders above the others I've with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Modernize 8/13/17 - After a small over one year of use in the ER, cutting off patients' clothes and cutting orthoglass, these shears have significantly dulled. They were very amazing for a long time but now need to be replaced. I will probably look to a more durable pair of shears in the future.Original review: Perfect trauma sheers. I work in an ER and these have never failed me. They chop through jeans, belts, et cetera, with ease. I also use them to chop fiberglass when making splints. I have noticed over time that they are starting to lose a small bit of their power, but they still obtain the job done well. Would recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    I have to have my legs wrapped at a wound clinic and if I wish to shower I have to chop the wraps off. I have a lot of pairs of pointed scissors but these safety scissors have worked very very well for two months and I feel much safer when cutting with them. Also the wraps are three layers thick and these chop very efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Pros: Cuts very well and the finger holes accommodate huge fingersCons: There's something wrong with the coating. If you obtain rubbing alcohol on the blades, the black coating flakes off onto all surrounding surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Amazing scissors! They chop clothes with a breeze. I'm a nursing student and need amazing bandage scissors, and I love these! They are a small huge for my hands, but that's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I've had these for a while now, and honestly I am quite disappointed. Like others have stated, my shears begin up while on my belt. The first time I noticed this was after they brushed up versus a patient with frail skin and chop them. I did report this to the seller and was told that they would send a replacement, but that didn't happen. So much for customer service. I can't really use these around patients anymore, so it's kind of a waste. The black coating had also started to wear off. I would save my and upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Won't ever another type of shears again. Currently an EMT and in Paramedic school. I once chop through a metal zipper on a motorcycle vs tree accident we had to airlift out. I've chop tape, metal, paracord, leather, nylon webbing, seat belts, and thick cardboard. Bought another pair for a backup. First pair got chipped on the edge. Called the company and had the best customer service of any company I've ever had. Owner of the company personally handled my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Pros: Cuts very well and the finger holes accommodate huge fingersCons: There's something wrong with the coating. If you obtain rubbing alcohol on the blades, the black coating flakes off onto all surrounding surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    These arrived tightly screwed and while opening and closing a few times to assess whether I required to oil them the coating started to flake off. I do not recommend these without adjusting for the tightness. The coating could be otherwise be tolerated if used in an emergency kit only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amoeba Management: The Dynamic Management System for Rapid Market Response []  2020-1-4 20:30

    I am utmost happy with the ordering system and then the delivery >> more than 2 weeks EARLIER than expected. Amazing job. Congratulation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    When it says 2 it means two in one box- not two boxes of two tests. Guess I could have read the description better?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amoeba Management: The Dynamic Management System for Rapid Market Response []  2020-1-4 20:30

    The concepts are repeated over and over sometimes only a few paragraphs apart. For modern companies not based in manufacturing located in the US, I feel this approach is not good match. A lot of of the goals can be achieved through other means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    It worked amazing :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    my try were damage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amoeba Management: The Dynamic Management System for Rapid Market Response []  2020-1-4 20:30

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    This are the one detect hcg in 50 Miu :( I though was like the curve one but flat ...waste of money..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amoeba Management: The Dynamic Management System for Rapid Market Response []  2020-1-4 20:30

    I run my business with the Amoeba Management system. This system of business is not perfect, like all management styles, but delivers results and profit. Highly recommended reading for all leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    Not accurate. Came out negative even though I turned out to be pregnant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Response Rapid Result Pregnancy Test, 2 Pack []  2020-2-12 19:45

    Very sensitive. Tells me before any other test. Got a positive on this test, the day my blood try levels were only 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurse Trauma (TCRN): Rapid Board and Certification Review []  2020-1-20 0:8

    Amazing resource and simple to use with short to the point explanations. However, it doesn't give you all the options as a multiple choice. Example...it will give you a question, then the respond w explanation, but not a practice try to see if you obtain it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I have to say this is my 4th pair of shears I’ve bought, but I love the clip. I usually have to ramble through my pocket with my millions of other stuff to search my shears. But clipping them to the ring of my scrubs makes it simple to obtain to and hold up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The color looks more fuscia to me in the picture but is actually a really cute hot pink! These scissors chop through everything! I love them and the carabiner is just what this nurse needs since I bought these to replace the other pair I lost! Now they are simple to hold up with. The handle is a nice smooth sturdy plastic. This was definitely well spent and I plan to another pair!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I received my sheers and thought they were great. I have a nurse change a bandage every day and she thought they were amazing the first day, they were opening a small loose. Second day she was cutting off the gauze and the shears split in half, obviously the. Piece which holds the the shears together wasn’t pie in right. I will allow you know how there customer service resolves this issue. AFTER CONTACTING THE COMPANYY THEY SENT A NEW SET OUT THE NEXT DAY,,,,, THATS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! They definitely deserve 5 stars !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I'm a ER trauma nurse and I have used them for about 2 weeks. I have tried other shears with just adding a carabiner to them and they kept opening up while walking. I have scrubs that I can not wear a belt with so the old tuck them into the belt loop and belt carry style did not work. I have used them to chop off denim jeans, leather belts & jackets and they worked great. I was surprised they also worked just as amazing on very thin material like T-shirts with ease. They did not bypassed the shears without cutting or bunch up in the shears and then begin hacking at the T-shirt and wasting time. This may be minor to most people but they lay flat versus you when they are clipped to you. In the trauma room, the zone around the stretcher very active with lots of people, equipment, IV lines and wires so anything that you carry attached to you needs to be flat and low profile. They also must be easily assessable. I can unclip these and use them with 1 ese shears meet all of my criteria:1) Chop thick & thin material well and with ease2) Stay closed when not in use.3) Easily assessable even with 1 hand.4) Low profile.I will modernize the review if I have any issues with this product but as long as they hold preforming as the have, I doubt you will hear from me again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The shears are comfortable to hold, stay closed when not in use, and easily chop surgical dressings, paper, cardboard, plastic, and virtually anything else I’ve tried them on. The blades are sharp and chop whatever I have required to cut. The spring in the carabiner is powerful enough to hold the carabiner closed, and so far I haven’t had a issue with it. Too, the shears arrived 2 days after it was ordered. I am very satisfied with this tool and am thinking of ordering another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears have been excellent! I started working in an ER several months ago and bought these since I was told I would regret not having a amazing pair of scissors. I've chop through leather and jean without any issue on multiple traumas that have come in. Of course they also work well cutting begin the stubborn medication packages and bandages as well. They've held up versus some beautiful rough months of work. They've also tolerated disinfecting well with no rust to be found. My concern was the carabiner might not keep up but so far it has! I can always search them in my scrubs and other staff is always jealous of them. Definitely worth the and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I work in a busy Emergency Department and these are perfect. They are little enough to carry in my scrub pockets with out being too bulky, heavy, or obtrusive, & they chop well. They're excellent for opening that stubborn packet and will also work to chop the clothes quickly off of a trauma patient. The seller is also awesome and very accommodating. I accidentally ordered the wrong color and he went above and beyond to create my right. This is the kind of service I love when buying from Amazon and Amazon sellers. Oh, and the best thing about the schears is that they have a mechanism to clip them right onto your scrub or pant loop....keeps them from wandering off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

     I don’t write very a lot of reviews, but I feel that this product deserves my time. I am was a combat medic in Iraq. I have 16 years in the military currently I’m a ese trauma shears are the best that I’ve ever come across in my military and professional life.1. The size of the shears. Obviously bigger shears are going to give you more leverage but I’m not just talking about that. I know that there are a few $70 shears, but the problem with those they are too huge and weight too much to carry on your scrubs/Uniform. My opinion the method that these are designed with the carabiner to fit on your scrubs or combat uniform is perfect. They are light enough to not pull down your pants, but still give you enough substance to chop through anything.2. These SOBs will chop through anything!! Honest to God, you do not wish to full around. You will chop off your finger!3. The carabiner designed on the handle is well-placed and adds more utility to these trauma shears. I think the carabiner puts these over the edge in terms of utility and versatility. They fit right onto your scrubs easy to use, simple access, you don’t have to just throw them in your pocket.4. Value. When I buy, I’m looking for the best value I can obtain for the money. These have to be that some of the best spent for a medical professional. Honestly, they don’t cost much more than a latte and you can obtain the best scissors you will even owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are the best. They begin and close, and when you need to chop something well just close them and the act like shears and cut. And when you just wish them to hang around they have a handy clip. Not just any clip but a quick clip. Half the time I don't even unclip them to begin them. I just tilt them on my loop and chop loose just like the old quickdraws from cowboy days. Just don't forget to begin them because you know you'll be half cocked. Truly e only downside is the multiple annoying emails I've gotten to obtain me to write a review. Even so 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Due to medical conditions i use shears to chop tape,gauze and adhesive ese are by far a superior product,for years i have been using expensive and fancy looking shears that cost much more than EMT Trauma Shears with ese chop twice as amazing as my high grade medical at being said these shears are a high end product at a very reasonable ey fit my hand and are comfortable to my older age few things excite me but these EMT SHEARS ease give these a ith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trauma [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Heads You Win! Dario Argento's 1993 Giallo is a mixed bag, it's a movie on his CV that his fans readily accept shows the best and worst of the goremeister's bent. Asia Argento plays a troubled young woman with a eating disorder who runs away from a psychiatric hospital. Teaming up with a character in waiting, she is drawn into the hunt for a serial assassin known as "The Headhunter", a hooded assassin who has a penchant for decapitation. Backed by American dollars for the first time, Dario Argento is in a mischievous mood here. Pumped by Pino Donaggio's chipper musical compositions, Trauma struggles to obtain the audience to take it seriously as a horror film. Conversely, it's still a bunch of fun, intentionally or otherwise, with the director blending gore and suspense with his playful peccadilloes. The murder scenes are handled with the customary Argento skill, where we even obtain introduced to what can only be described as Garrote-O-Vision! His camera work quite often borders on the brilliant, but elsewhere the acting is not good across the board and the uneven tone destabilises the pic as a "horror" movie of substance. Roll the dice and take your possibility here really. It's fun not scary, bloody yet playful, classy yet amateurish, gotta love those red berries though. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tak-Pak 712 Accelerator With Headphones []  2020-1-20 22:27

    Supposed to be mint flavour. Not even close. Smells new and minty but tastes like organic hydrocarbons. Also, makes CA adhesives cure almost instantly in a flash of heat. A dab will do ya!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    I decided to test these again, but they still haven't changed. I wear a 13W (2E) in everything I and they fit e issue I have found with these, is that it feels as thought they stuffed to protective to cap inside the regular shoe (many companies issues too) instead of building the shoe around the cap, which in turn makes it tight on your toes. The other problem that I have found, is that the heal zone is usually too huge and my heal will always ride up and down on the inside which causes a blister and not long use will wear out the fabric on the inside which covers the hard plastic piece that forms the heel. Another problem is the soles are very which does support with traction, but with being over here in Afghanistan and walking over rocks all day, it chews up the soles beautiful l in all, these are very amazing boots if they fit right for you which is the reason for the 4 stars. They just don't fit very well for me. I don't believe in giving amazing products not good reviews just because it didn't work out for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    Amazing amazing awesome! Used these in a warehouse because my Red Wings kept falling apart. The material on this gets dirty beautiful simple but as for overall comfort it's amazing for long hours. Fits just like a tennis shoe. People always ask me where I got these and their jaws drop when I tell them Reebok makes them! Love the light weight safety cap instead of old school steel. Doesn't transfer heat. The side zippers are amazing to obtain out of the shoe after your feet have swollen up after a long day's worth of work! Obtain these!ALSO you will need to a various insole. The ones that come with it are garbage. They have a little "hump" in the arches that bothers the crap out of you with every step. It's supposed to bounce back into your arches but it just feels like a marble in your heel the entire day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    I waited till using these for 4 months before writing about them. After spending the summer working in them I'm going to another pair. I work in a wood with metal, cement, and wood floors, standing amazing parts of the day I was looking for comfort and support. I tried traditional boots, Redwing etc, they all required breaking in, and I did not wish to with that pain in the foot. I found the Reeboks comfortable out of the box, and they have stayed that way. They are light, but give perfect support, and the composite toe is added protection. I did replace the insoles for added comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    I typically wear 10.5 for boots, bought size 10 and they still are a bit large. Bought insoles (heels have weird bubble that isn't comfortable if you're not constantly walking/running) chop them to their size 11 and they slide in and fit perfectly inside....BUT with insole they feel amazing and are super comfortable. I read someone's review that they couldn't slide foot in and out even with zipper all the method down but I haven't had that issue. Again overall amazing boot and I did originally a 10.5 but was method to huge and felt heel slip. I was able to drop these off at an amazon return locker and obtain a full refund!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    This is my second pair of these. I absolutely love them! I do construction and I walk on concrete and uneven ground all day. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever had. I can't even feel the safety toe and I have super wide feet. No more calises on my huge toe and these are as light as regular shoes. I will say that the insoles they come with are junk as with most shoes. I've used those oles gel insoles for work boots in every boot I've tried and wouldn't use anything else. But that's just what my feet like. All I can say is if you walk alot or if you can't search a boot with a wide enough toe give these a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    Amazing boot. I've had difficulty finding the right sized shoe lately. Most of the tennis shoes I've bought, I had to size up to a 12, sometimes a 12W if they didn't have the regular 12. I was worried about mail ordering a shoe but took the plunge ter reading the reviews and noting that some people were saying it was sized a small large, I went with my usual 11W shoe. It fit great. The heel section did feel a small on the huge side, but after wearing them for a day, either my feet filled in the gap properly or retying the shoes the next day helped them fit e tongue is a small on the huge size but when the laces are tied right, it holds the tongue in so the pants don't ride up. Most leather boots I've worn take about a week to 'break in'. These only took about 2 days. The padded bubbles inside are noticeable but once you walk around, they become less so as the day goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    Very nice boot. Honestly, I'm not seeing what some of the negativity is about. I am a homesteader, ride tractors, mow grass, feed the chickens, feed the horse, climb ladders, power wash the house, run to box store, run to box shop again, obtain ice cream, swing on the porch swing, dig a water line, weed-eat, plant shrubs, check the android game camera, place out secret deer lick, check the bee hives, spill beer on the boots, run to the safe and grab the Ruger 1022, and most importantly take my boots off before walking into the house. I think the grip is fine. The zipper is well constructed so far. The laces are massive duty. The insole is comfortable after your break it in! What's up with all these wussy's wanting a boot that's broke in on arrival? I like the composite toe. I will say this...the boot is slightly larger than a size 9 I'm used to. Only slightly, and If I wear a pair of wool socks it will fit perfectly. For the I think it's a very amazing purchase. Lets see how it does a year from now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    I got these on a "deal of the day" for about $60. Like a lot of others, I was upset when Converse quit making them and sold the design to Reebok. I used to be able to obtain the 8" style for much less than the $100+ charged now. I much prefer the 8" over these 6", but I can't justify the cost. I normally wear a 9 1/2 wide width, but they weren't available at the so I opted for a size 10m. They fit amazing enough. My latest pair from Converse lasted 6 years as a LEO. I'm retired now, so if these latest half that I'll be satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    absolutely love this boot. i've tried a lot of various pair of safety toed work boots and these surpass them all. very comfortable! amazing fission around the ankles, the zipper is a huge plus, the toe zone is wide enough to wiggle your toes without it feeling too big. very lightweight. would have given it 5/5 stars but they're not waterproof (i sprayed mine with waterproof spray) and the description says the rubber sole is slip resistant...but i fell on [email protected]#$% the first day using them. maybe not the best boot for snow/ice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reebok Work Men's Rapid Response RB8694 Safety Boot,Tan,6 M US []  2020-1-29 20:37

    These boots are fantastic. They are very comfortable and lightweight. I'm a woman size 8.5 and ordered size 6.5M and it fits perfect! There is one weird thing about these boots, however: the heel has a kind of "bump" cushion, which you can definitely feel at first and might not like, but after a few days of wearing, I don't even message it anymore and the boots are just so comfortable. Also, I'm working in Iraq and it gets HOTTTTT out here! These boots BREATHE! Very important!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurse Adult Medical Surgical RN: Rapid Board and Certification Review []  2020-4-18 18:12

    Amazing for study

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurse Adult Medical Surgical RN: Rapid Board and Certification Review []  2020-4-18 18:12

    Amazing for education

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    Everything in the kit is high quality and the for this bundle is unbeatable. As a former EMT, I recommend this kit. I have several. The only other essential item missing is the Celox hemostatic agent, which is simple and to obtain right here on Amazon. I might also add an occlusive dressing or two for sucking chest wounds if you're thinking of treating gunshot ay safe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This product is everything as advertised. For the point I think it's an exceptional kit. I'm glad I found it as it chop down on the over all cost of buying all the supplies e scissors that come with the kit are better than I had initailly thought they would be for the price. They are quite sturdy and the blade clearance is tight. I believe they will keep up for a long time through a lot of uses. The tourniquet that comes with the kit is just as amazing as any singular tourniquet you can buy. It will work on a huge size range both arms and l the bandages, wraps, and cleaning supplies that come with the package are as advertised. They come vacuum sealed and the packaging is durable but still simple to open.Over all, I'm very happy with this purchase. I bought this kit for my range bag when I go shooting because you never know. God forbid I ever have to use it for an actual gun shot wound but I do believe this kit can save a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This kit is well worth the tag, however I highly recommend using this to supplement an existing first aid e tourniquet is awesome, well built and will do its jobThe trauma shears feels fairly standard, so I wouldn't plan on using them regularly. However, if only used when required they will keep up e emergency bandage and the gauze are vacuum sealed, which helps greatly with packing this kit into a little first aid e emergency blanket is designed for both protection versus heat and versus cold with one side being a reflective metallic side for protection versus heat, and one side being a matte bronze finish to support trap in heat for cold eing as how they contain a tourniquet that I would easily 20 bucks for, this kit is a no brainer. Plus it contains a carbon pencil for documenting the time on the tourniquet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This kit is nearly identical to the D.O.D. (Dept. of Defense) "STOP THE BLEED" kit which costs approximately $75.00. For those who don't know, Stop The Bleed is a government-sponsored program which trains civilians to be able to be "first responders" in the happening of a mass shooting or disaster. Studies have shown that a lot of victims who end up dying from blood loss could have been saved if there had been someone available to IMMEDIATELY control their bleeding by applying a tourniquet or pressure bandage. This kit provides both, along with a pair of shears and a carbon pencil to tag the time the tourniquet was applied. It does not, however, include gloves. The whole kit in its original packaging can easily fit in a purse or a pants cargo pocket, although a lot of people will wish to place the contents in a dedicated trauma/first aid kit or bag. THIS IS NOT AN "OWIE" KIT with band-aids, bug sting wipes etc. It's purely designed to save a life. It's a amazing value for a quality trauma kit. I recommend that EVERYONE should obtain one, know how to use it and CARRY IT. Better still, hold one in the car, one at home and one with you. BTW I have no affiliation with this company. I just think that the realities of the globe today create it essential to be prepared, and this kit is part of that philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    So, my dog was attacked by a coyote a week ago -one of those wolf hybrid ones that we obtain in the northeast- and limped back to me, pouring blood from her throat. Acting quickly, I busted into my IFAK and applied an Israeli trauma bandage to my crippled canine. We got her to a vet she's on track for a full recovery. However, now my IFAK is down one Israeli trauma bandage, so off to amazon I go. I could obtain one for $10 anywhere, perhaps even score a sweet like 2 for $12, but the recon medical kit caught my eye. It contains not only the Israeli bandage but a huge thick gauze pad, emergency blanket, better trauma shears than I currently posess, and best of all a CAT type tourniquet. I have heretofore been cursed with a knockoff that I grabbed for $8 and had been meaning to a proper one, however I'm a tightwad and $30 is a lot for a fancy velcro strap. But here it is in a whole kit. The replacement bandage and a much better tourniquet for less than the of the tourniquet alone?! Sold! Bonus: I obtain the other goodies just to pad out my IFAK! Go me! So it arrives all vaccum sealed, nice and compact. You could totally just chuck the whole pack in the trunk and forget about it until an emergency, but I already have a dedicated pouch so I broke it open. This is probably the prefered option if you're planning on using the stuff in a hurry. The tourniquet is in its own wrapper and when seconds spent fudding around with wrappers can mean death, you wanna pre-prepare your equipment. Everything is really amazing quality and individually vaccum sealed to save space. I ended up replacing my old shears with these new, sturdier yet lighter ones. The junk tourniquet will now be used for practice, as the fresh one has a metal windlass, rather than junky plastic. I added the blanket to my kit, because it has the silver side and the gold side for cold people or hot people respectively, and it doesn't hardly take up any space. The gauze, while useful, is mostly redundant in my kit where I already hold two trauma bandages. It has found a cozy spot in my home first aid kit, alongside the afterbite stick and the scooby doo l in all, this kit is an wonderful value, either as a stand alone, primary trauma kit, starter set for someone piecemealing a comprehensive kit, or as a refill/upgrade kit.I am very satisfied with this purchase, and happier still that my reason for buying it is snoring loudly at my feet right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    You can't beat the for what is included. All quality products. The gauze could be better but will do for the price. Tourniquet is their ver of a CAT, but is equal to true one. (I have both), shears are good, israeli bandage is real, blanket is like any other, gauze apears to be packaged badly, but not for sure I didn't begin it. For the hold one in every vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    this is a solid buy. a decent entry level kit to handle severe bleeding. the highlight is the tourniquet. it's the best item in the kit. no doubt recon medical makes the best cat clone on the market. as amazing as, for half the cost. even has a superior windlass compared to the cat. the rest of the kit's just sort of workable, but not very spectacular. but u can't obtain more for less really. i'm not really a fan of israeli style bandages, as velcro (also known as hook and loop for the non trademarked variety) stretchy pressure bandages can apply FAR MORE pressure. like a amazing hook and loop pressure bandage could be as amazing as a tourniquet. israeli bandages just can't crank down and apply the pressure as well. and the recon customer service has been better than any other i've experienced in this industry. love the all graphite pencil. the shears seem solid. the gauze isn't sterile but it doesn't really need to be. even at "stop the bleed" training they teach you to use a dirty sock to wound pack. anything will work. sterility isn't basic concern when immediately trying to stop a bleeding wound.Ultimately, this is too inexpensive for a completely functional kit to pass up. Yes you can better, more expensive kits, but they're so expensive and realistically not all that much better. Both will save a life. And that's all I'm looking for. So obtain this ver and then I can obtain more.I wish to distribute them to teachers at my kids' school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    I ordered this kit as a part of my EDC carry bag, to expand the capabilities . From handling the contents , everything appears to be quality products. The shears are reasonably solid , everything is well packed individually , and it was everything I was looking for. All of the contents purchased separately could easily cost twice as much as this kit , or even more. I gave 4 stars overall because I have no method to try actual app without an emergency, and I hope I never have to. The only thing I would add to the kit would be the inclusion of a molle bag to hold everything in that is wide and flat, for a reasonable of course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    I bought 2 of these for a class, thinking they were cheaper than the "Real CAT7". I now like the Recon Medical TQ better. I have 4 of them - only because I'm waiting for these packs to be back in stock - then, I'll have 6. I hold one in my coat, one in my IFAK - it's basically this kit, some Celox, bandages, antiseptic wipes, a SWAT-T and gloves, and two in my AFAK. I hold an IFAK in each car, and one on my bag. The TQ is really nice - metal windlass, Kevlar stitching, sturdy velcro. The Shears are very nice, not the ones I expected. Everything is vacuumed sealed - that's something I was missing. I had a class in the rain and it turned into mud. If there was an issue, those vacuum sealed would be a very welcome sight. I guess I'm old, because none of the children use Israeli bandages anymore, and this one is an okay example - they're all about the same. If the kit ended there, I'd be happy. It's got an emergency zone blanket - I guess that's a amazing thing, and finally - this is going to sound stupid, but it's got a pencil for recording the time the TQ was applied - nice small touch. I've since found out that these are what the cops in my city carry for TQs. People say it's a ripoff CAT. It's not, it's the same primary concept, but there are things - other than the - that I like better. i'm buying 2 more if they ever obtain back in stock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    Recon is a solid small company. Even had an exchange on Ig with them explaining the differences between their tourniquet and the CATS Tourniquet. Their points beat everything else out there and my first impression of the kit in person is on par with North American Rescue. Time will tell on the overall durability, I’m part of a company that tests and reviews gear for military, law enforcement and EDC purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Terrorism: The Medical Response - 2020 (The Clinical Medicine Series Book 24) []  2020-2-4 9:35

    Being a former Disaster Response Tech in the USAF, the book hit home,especially after the Sarin attack in Syria. Most people do not realize thedestructive nature of Chemical Weapons. Its a must to read for those that saw those horrific movies from Syria. Terrorism could well introducesame in owing just a small about the effects, antidotes and other infocould very well save the lives of loved ones or friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    This is my second of these. The contents aren't all the highest quality but for it's purpose they are more than adequate, especially for the price. Of course, like most people I have supplemented with a few other things. But the bag itself is awesome! Waterproof bottom, VERY durable SOLID bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    When I first saw these I was dismayed at their huge size. I thought they would be too massive for the first aide backpack I intended them for. Then I took them out of the wrapper and realized how light they were and how ergonomically comfortable they would be to use with my arthritic hands. The only issue with them is the very tip, the part that you would slide under a bandage to chop . It has burrs that I will easily file smooth so as not to scratch skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are high quality and will chop about anything. It is always nice to have two because I tend to lose shears, then search them, then lose them again. So I took a possibility on these and got the two-pack. The is right and they can stand up to the job. I got them quick and have no complaints. Using them again tonight.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386