Read adventure medical kits trauma pak with quikclot reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all adventure medical kits trauma pak with quikclot reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    I tried this out just temporarily to see if its going to work. It will. I've been trained through 25 years of service in the Army. I can tell you it is better to have this when you need it than not. Always go through the first aid steps for bleeding and wounds before using. Attach it above the wound or if near a joint then above the joint by 2" if possible to minimize hurt or amputation. You only need to tighten it enough to stop the bleeding. If you need to depend on chinese confusing instructions then you are wrong. Practice using this item and first aid before you ever actually need to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Seems perfect. Hopefully dont need to use it. Amazing and got 3 to place in different kits. Delivered on time.

    0  


    Add your opinion on adventure medical kits trauma pak with quikclot or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    These are Chinese Counterfeit tourniquets. I would not trust these to save a life. Returned. True CAT tourniquets are stamped with a manufacture date and have patent numbers. It should be pointed out that the majority of the five star reviews listed here have key words of "SEEMS to be amazing quality" or "LOOKS like it will work" . Opinions aren't proven and neither are these. If a tourniquet is required dont rely on something that "seems" to work or "looks" like it will a product that has been proven. These are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Works perfectly. Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    People like to wait until they use a product before writing a review. I’m hoping, with this product, to never be one of them. Purchased two, one for work and one for my truck, in the even that @#$% hits the fan and somebody is having the worst day of their life. I’m satisfied if I never use them. Quality looks the same as some far more expensive tourniquets on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    Like... Something it was you have with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    The poorly written directions, typical of products manufactured in China, are almost indecipherable . With an item like this proper use is obviously critical. Had I realized it was created in China I probably wouldn't have purchased it. Be sure to familiarize yourself with its use prior to needing it. Other than that it seems like a decent product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    These work great! I purchased this particular set for Christmas presents for people that are in the outdoors a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    I'm impressed with the finish on this product. Yes it is created in China, yes it has a ‘plastic’ windlass and yes it came in at half the of some of the other products. I’m also a firm believer that you can’t compromise on quality when it comes to life saving equipment and prefer a metal windlass on my CATs but the windlass is solid and stands up to serious tension. I have since ordered a couple of alternative better brand product and created a serious product comparison. No doubt that there is some rubbish on the shop but this product is no lesser quality than the upmarket brand I bought. Hopefully I'll never need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tourniquets First Aid Kit, Outdoor Portable Tactical Tourniquet Swat Medical Life Saving Hemorrhage Control Combat Military Hiking Camping Car Emergency Trauma Kits Release Buckle - 3 Pack []  2019-12-16 19:11

    This a excellent size. Can fit in your pocket when your out shooting or place it in your glove box. I plan on buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    3 Starts: Was really excited for these shears as they had unbelievable reviews. I have had a lot of time to use them in the field yet. They have worked as well as my old shears except they seem to be sticky while opening. My old pair opened and closed smoothly. Not sure if this is just my pair or the coating they place on it that adds a small more bulk/friction. I anticipate it'll loosen up significantly after more use. I've noticed the coating starting to rub off already on the blade. I'll modernize after more use in the field.Update: Feb 5, 2018The edges seem to have dulled rapidly and they don’t seem to be cutting well anymore. While they started out feeling sticky opening and closing I now feel like they are much to loose and they tend to fall open. I switched back to my old pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    First impressions are fantastic. Note that I'm not a medical professional and I have no other experience with trauma shears. That said, I had beautiful high expectations of these when I ordered them and when they arrived, they exceeded my expectations. Build quality seems to be fantastic. They're tight in all the right places, and simple to operate. They feel amazing in-hand (I'm not a huge guy and wear size M nitrile exam just so happened that I required to chop some massive duty nylon webbing (seat belt type fabric) shortly after these came. I ended up using the shears to try them out and they chop great. I have a pair of old leather shoes I'm about to retire and I'll be sure to try the shears on those when the time comes; I actually think they'll chop through them beautiful nice as they are, I want I would have gotten the uncoated stainless 2-pack instead. Just after a few dry cuts it was wearing the coating off from the high friction cutting points. This was admittedly expected, since really no coating would keep up to that, but my suspicions were confirmed. The coating is amazing for short term, but it will likely wear prematurely. Not worth docking a star, since it was expected (and as far as I'm concerned, unavoidable).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    These arrived tightly screwed and while opening and closing a few times to assess whether I required to oil them the coating started to flake off. I do not recommend these without adjusting for the tightness. The coating could be otherwise be tolerated if used in an emergency kit only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    3 Starts: Was really excited for these shears as they had unbelievable reviews. I have had a lot of time to use them in the field yet. They have worked as well as my old shears except they seem to be sticky while opening. My old pair opened and closed smoothly. Not sure if this is just my pair or the coating they place on it that adds a small more bulk/friction. I anticipate it'll loosen up significantly after more use. I've noticed the coating starting to rub off already on the blade. I'll modernize after more use in the field.Update: Feb 5, 2018The edges seem to have dulled rapidly and they don’t seem to be cutting well anymore. While they started out feeling sticky opening and closing I now feel like they are much to loose and they tend to fall open. I switched back to my old pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    First impressions are fantastic. Note that I'm not a medical professional and I have no other experience with trauma shears. That said, I had beautiful high expectations of these when I ordered them and when they arrived, they exceeded my expectations. Build quality seems to be fantastic. They're tight in all the right places, and simple to operate. They feel amazing in-hand (I'm not a huge guy and wear size M nitrile exam just so happened that I required to chop some massive duty nylon webbing (seat belt type fabric) shortly after these came. I ended up using the shears to try them out and they chop great. I have a pair of old leather shoes I'm about to retire and I'll be sure to try the shears on those when the time comes; I actually think they'll chop through them beautiful nice as they are, I want I would have gotten the uncoated stainless 2-pack instead. Just after a few dry cuts it was wearing the coating off from the high friction cutting points. This was admittedly expected, since really no coating would keep up to that, but my suspicions were confirmed. The coating is amazing for short term, but it will likely wear prematurely. Not worth docking a star, since it was expected (and as far as I'm concerned, unavoidable).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Amazing shears; only giving it three stars because the shears would begin while on my belt and I have gotten a few cuts from it. Maybe having some kind of lock on it would be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    These are perfect quality for med scissors of this type. Amazing steel, amazing coatings, amazing handles. Everything nicely finished. Comfortable, and no gapping, bending or other screwy things going on when the cutting gets difficult ... which is the assassin with most of the trauma scissors on the market.And they are BIG!If, as I was, you are looking for trauma scissors for a backpack medical kit, I suggest getting the smaller versions of these scissors. While I can fit them into a 5.11 6x6 molle med pack, I can only do so diagonally - and barely at that. The size DOES let them to chop very easily, auma scissors are a dark art. Trying to search amazing ones is a never-ending search. These fit that bill for me.[update 11/2016] - I still have these shears in my med kit. I still like them as much as ever. If you're looking for SUBSTANTIAL trauma shears, however, checkout the Leatherman Raptors. I just acquired a pair for heavier use. They are AMAZING. Too massive for the backpack use to which I've applied the Madison Supply shears, though. The Raptors should be on the short list of any EMT out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    I have to have my legs wrapped at a wound clinic and if I wish to shower I have to chop the wraps off. I have a lot of pairs of pointed scissors but these safety scissors have worked very very well for two months and I feel much safer when cutting with them. Also the wraps are three layers thick and these chop very efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    These are perfect quality for med scissors of this type. Amazing steel, amazing coatings, amazing handles. Everything nicely finished. Comfortable, and no gapping, bending or other screwy things going on when the cutting gets difficult ... which is the assassin with most of the trauma scissors on the market.And they are BIG!If, as I was, you are looking for trauma scissors for a backpack medical kit, I suggest getting the smaller versions of these scissors. While I can fit them into a 5.11 6x6 molle med pack, I can only do so diagonally - and barely at that. The size DOES let them to chop very easily, auma scissors are a dark art. Trying to search amazing ones is a never-ending search. These fit that bill for me.[update 11/2016] - I still have these shears in my med kit. I still like them as much as ever. If you're looking for SUBSTANTIAL trauma shears, however, checkout the Leatherman Raptors. I just acquired a pair for heavier use. They are AMAZING. Too massive for the backpack use to which I've applied the Madison Supply shears, though. The Raptors should be on the short list of any EMT out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Amazing scissors! They chop clothes with a breeze. I'm a nursing student and need amazing bandage scissors, and I love these! They are a small huge for my hands, but that's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The product is excellent for those working in an Emergency department. The clip holds the shears to a pocket, collar, or hem really well and it takes a lot of effort to just pull it off. It will not just arbitrarily fall off. You physically have to push the clip to obtain it off. This is the very best feature about these shears. They are also sharp, sturdy and function perfectly. The coating and color is amazing too! Don't leave these out or lend them out because you might not obtain them back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Having an elderly relative with medical problems is poor enough, and then worrying about cutting the person makes for an even worse situation. Since he has to wear three-layer compression wraps on his legs, I feared cutting him when they required to be taken off. Regular scissors were often awkward plus not very efficient, and I had to create certain to hold the point away from his leg. But with this unbelievable product, I can chop away the wrap without worry. The Madison Supply scissors are sharp, yet the blunt hint keeps me from causing any extra harm. Want I had purchased this very functional item much sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    If you’re still thinking about whether or not to these, you can stop right now and just press purchase! I am an emergency department trauma RN, and I need amazing quality shears that can obtain the job done quickly. These things chop through EVERYTHING - leather, denim, metal, belts, shoes, flesh (yep - I have definitely chop my own finger on accident while cleaning them). These things do it all with small effort. And, for the price? You can skip the $80 “screaming dinosaur” shears and grab 7 pair of these. They work better and you won’t feel as mad when your coworkers snag them “on accident” and they’re lost forever. For the of these, I’d a fresh pair every week if I had to, they are that create a amazing product even better, the customer service is top notch. These guys will do anything to create sure you’re satisfied with your product, and they will do whatever it takes to create you happy. Plus, lifetime warranty? Yep. They have that, too. So, if you’re still reading this, what are you waiting for? Buy these now! You don’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

     I don’t write very a lot of reviews, but I feel that this product deserves my time. I am was a combat medic in Iraq. I have 16 years in the military currently I’m a ese trauma shears are the best that I’ve ever come across in my military and professional life.1. The size of the shears. Obviously bigger shears are going to give you more leverage but I’m not just talking about that. I know that there are a few $70 shears, but the problem with those they are too huge and weight too much to carry on your scrubs/Uniform. My opinion the method that these are designed with the carabiner to fit on your scrubs or combat uniform is perfect. They are light enough to not pull down your pants, but still give you enough substance to chop through anything.2. These SOBs will chop through anything!! Honest to God, you do not wish to full around. You will chop off your finger!3. The carabiner designed on the handle is well-placed and adds more utility to these trauma shears. I think the carabiner puts these over the edge in terms of utility and versatility. They fit right onto your scrubs easy to use, simple access, you don’t have to just throw them in your pocket.4. Value. When I buy, I’m looking for the best value I can obtain for the money. These have to be that some of the best spent for a medical professional. Honestly, they don’t cost much more than a latte and you can obtain the best scissors you will even owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The carabiner is what drew my attention to these scissors. I had previously lost my latest pair and was looking for an alternative that wouldn't fall out of my pocket. Sharp edge, and the carabiner clips to a loop on my scrubs perfectly. High quality and perfect customer service will hold me coming back for future purchases. The seller has emailed to inform of the lifetime warranty on the rivet and carabiner, showing their pride in their product. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are definitely tough. I am a nurse and use these shears several times per shift during wound rounds. They feel very smooth when cutting through layers. So far I feel as though these shears will chop through any material on a patient. The handles are well round and comfortable. The cutting edge is no joke sharp. These are not your typical throw-around generic shears. When I’ve leant them to my colleagues, they asked where I purchased them and I have easily convinced 3 of my colleagues to one for themselves. I was skeptical about the spring loop but man has it served its purpose. I clip my shears to my stethoscope for simple access. These shears are very well created and I hope to have them for a long time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Having an elderly relative with medical problems is poor enough, and then worrying about cutting the person makes for an even worse situation. Since he has to wear three-layer compression wraps on his legs, I feared cutting him when they required to be taken off. Regular scissors were often awkward plus not very efficient, and I had to create certain to hold the point away from his leg. But with this unbelievable product, I can chop away the wrap without worry. The Madison Supply scissors are sharp, yet the blunt hint keeps me from causing any extra harm. Want I had purchased this very functional item much sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    The quality of these is fantastic. I've purchased three sets of these for our medical cabinet, bug out bags, and vehicle medical kits. They chop so well that I wish to use them for everything, but decided to only use them for medical purposes. They don't seem to obtain tape stuck to them and the cuts are very clean. They feel sturdy and do not flex under stress. They work like a real professional tool. These shears are head and shoulders above the others I've with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I work on a MedSurg unit at my hospital and required a pair of versatile trauma shears to use for daily rst impressions were that there are heavy compared to the small pink shears the females nurses I work with carry, but they fit perfectly in my hand. It even features a convenient and comfortable contour to rest my middle finger on when grasping the e material appears to be massive duty, and they are very sharp, I do not know how long the blade will hold its sharpness since this is just an initial review. The shears also have etched on them that they can be autoclaved at 148 Celsius; I do not know how real this is, but maybe ill test it if one of my two shears goes stly, I appreciate the carabiner clip featured on the shears. I wear the Cherokee Infinity scrubs and they have an elastic loop on one of the side leg pockets that I clip my shears onto so they stay secure in my sub pockets.Overall I am thoroughly impressed by these shears, and would have easily expected to double the for the apparent quality that I've experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Have had this for almost a year. Very sharp and durable with no issues. Clip is useful as well. 9 months in and still works like new. Decided to present it off and chop a penny in half ve my second pair to my wife (trauma nurse) and she loves it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Modernize 8/13/17 - After a small over one year of use in the ER, cutting off patients' clothes and cutting orthoglass, these shears have significantly dulled. They were very amazing for a long time but now need to be replaced. I will probably look to a more durable pair of shears in the future.Original review: Perfect trauma sheers. I work in an ER and these have never failed me. They chop through jeans, belts, et cetera, with ease. I also use them to chop fiberglass when making splints. I have noticed over time that they are starting to lose a small bit of their power, but they still obtain the job done well. Would recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    The quality of these is fantastic. I've purchased three sets of these for our medical cabinet, bug out bags, and vehicle medical kits. They chop so well that I wish to use them for everything, but decided to only use them for medical purposes. They don't seem to obtain tape stuck to them and the cuts are very clean. They feel sturdy and do not flex under stress. They work like a real professional tool. These shears are head and shoulders above the others I've with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Modernize 8/13/17 - After a small over one year of use in the ER, cutting off patients' clothes and cutting orthoglass, these shears have significantly dulled. They were very amazing for a long time but now need to be replaced. I will probably look to a more durable pair of shears in the future.Original review: Perfect trauma sheers. I work in an ER and these have never failed me. They chop through jeans, belts, et cetera, with ease. I also use them to chop fiberglass when making splints. I have noticed over time that they are starting to lose a small bit of their power, but they still obtain the job done well. Would recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    I have to have my legs wrapped at a wound clinic and if I wish to shower I have to chop the wraps off. I have a lot of pairs of pointed scissors but these safety scissors have worked very very well for two months and I feel much safer when cutting with them. Also the wraps are three layers thick and these chop very efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    Pros: Cuts very well and the finger holes accommodate huge fingersCons: There's something wrong with the coating. If you obtain rubbing alcohol on the blades, the black coating flakes off onto all surrounding surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 2-Pack []  2020-2-2 10:41

    These arrived tightly screwed and while opening and closing a few times to assess whether I required to oil them the coating started to flake off. I do not recommend these without adjusting for the tightness. The coating could be otherwise be tolerated if used in an emergency kit only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I've had these for a while now, and honestly I am quite disappointed. Like others have stated, my shears begin up while on my belt. The first time I noticed this was after they brushed up versus a patient with frail skin and chop them. I did report this to the seller and was told that they would send a replacement, but that didn't happen. So much for customer service. I can't really use these around patients anymore, so it's kind of a waste. The black coating had also started to wear off. I would save my and upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carabiner Shears - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Won't ever another type of shears again. Currently an EMT and in Paramedic school. I once chop through a metal zipper on a motorcycle vs tree accident we had to airlift out. I've chop tape, metal, paracord, leather, nylon webbing, seat belts, and thick cardboard. Bought another pair for a backup. First pair got chipped on the edge. Called the company and had the best customer service of any company I've ever had. Owner of the company personally handled my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Pros: Cuts very well and the finger holes accommodate huge fingersCons: There's something wrong with the coating. If you obtain rubbing alcohol on the blades, the black coating flakes off onto all surrounding surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Fluoride-Coated with Non-Stick Blades 1-Pack []  2019-12-16 19:12

    Amazing scissors! They chop clothes with a breeze. I'm a nursing student and need amazing bandage scissors, and I love these! They are a small huge for my hands, but that's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I have to say this is my 4th pair of shears I’ve bought, but I love the clip. I usually have to ramble through my pocket with my millions of other stuff to search my shears. But clipping them to the ring of my scrubs makes it simple to obtain to and hold up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The color looks more fuscia to me in the picture but is actually a really cute hot pink! These scissors chop through everything! I love them and the carabiner is just what this nurse needs since I bought these to replace the other pair I lost! Now they are simple to hold up with. The handle is a nice smooth sturdy plastic. This was definitely well spent and I plan to another pair!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I received my sheers and thought they were great. I have a nurse change a bandage every day and she thought they were amazing the first day, they were opening a small loose. Second day she was cutting off the gauze and the shears split in half, obviously the. Piece which holds the the shears together wasn’t pie in right. I will allow you know how there customer service resolves this issue. AFTER CONTACTING THE COMPANYY THEY SENT A NEW SET OUT THE NEXT DAY,,,,, THATS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! They definitely deserve 5 stars !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I'm a ER trauma nurse and I have used them for about 2 weeks. I have tried other shears with just adding a carabiner to them and they kept opening up while walking. I have scrubs that I can not wear a belt with so the old tuck them into the belt loop and belt carry style did not work. I have used them to chop off denim jeans, leather belts & jackets and they worked great. I was surprised they also worked just as amazing on very thin material like T-shirts with ease. They did not bypassed the shears without cutting or bunch up in the shears and then begin hacking at the T-shirt and wasting time. This may be minor to most people but they lay flat versus you when they are clipped to you. In the trauma room, the zone around the stretcher very active with lots of people, equipment, IV lines and wires so anything that you carry attached to you needs to be flat and low profile. They also must be easily assessable. I can unclip these and use them with 1 ese shears meet all of my criteria:1) Chop thick & thin material well and with ease2) Stay closed when not in use.3) Easily assessable even with 1 hand.4) Low profile.I will modernize the review if I have any issues with this product but as long as they hold preforming as the have, I doubt you will hear from me again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    The shears are comfortable to hold, stay closed when not in use, and easily chop surgical dressings, paper, cardboard, plastic, and virtually anything else I’ve tried them on. The blades are sharp and chop whatever I have required to cut. The spring in the carabiner is powerful enough to hold the carabiner closed, and so far I haven’t had a issue with it. Too, the shears arrived 2 days after it was ordered. I am very satisfied with this tool and am thinking of ordering another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears have been excellent! I started working in an ER several months ago and bought these since I was told I would regret not having a amazing pair of scissors. I've chop through leather and jean without any issue on multiple traumas that have come in. Of course they also work well cutting begin the stubborn medication packages and bandages as well. They've held up versus some beautiful rough months of work. They've also tolerated disinfecting well with no rust to be found. My concern was the carabiner might not keep up but so far it has! I can always search them in my scrubs and other staff is always jealous of them. Definitely worth the and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I work in a busy Emergency Department and these are perfect. They are little enough to carry in my scrub pockets with out being too bulky, heavy, or obtrusive, & they chop well. They're excellent for opening that stubborn packet and will also work to chop the clothes quickly off of a trauma patient. The seller is also awesome and very accommodating. I accidentally ordered the wrong color and he went above and beyond to create my right. This is the kind of service I love when buying from Amazon and Amazon sellers. Oh, and the best thing about the schears is that they have a mechanism to clip them right onto your scrub or pant loop....keeps them from wandering off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

     I don’t write very a lot of reviews, but I feel that this product deserves my time. I am was a combat medic in Iraq. I have 16 years in the military currently I’m a ese trauma shears are the best that I’ve ever come across in my military and professional life.1. The size of the shears. Obviously bigger shears are going to give you more leverage but I’m not just talking about that. I know that there are a few $70 shears, but the problem with those they are too huge and weight too much to carry on your scrubs/Uniform. My opinion the method that these are designed with the carabiner to fit on your scrubs or combat uniform is perfect. They are light enough to not pull down your pants, but still give you enough substance to chop through anything.2. These SOBs will chop through anything!! Honest to God, you do not wish to full around. You will chop off your finger!3. The carabiner designed on the handle is well-placed and adds more utility to these trauma shears. I think the carabiner puts these over the edge in terms of utility and versatility. They fit right onto your scrubs easy to use, simple access, you don’t have to just throw them in your pocket.4. Value. When I buy, I’m looking for the best value I can obtain for the money. These have to be that some of the best spent for a medical professional. Honestly, they don’t cost much more than a latte and you can obtain the best scissors you will even owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are the best. They begin and close, and when you need to chop something well just close them and the act like shears and cut. And when you just wish them to hang around they have a handy clip. Not just any clip but a quick clip. Half the time I don't even unclip them to begin them. I just tilt them on my loop and chop loose just like the old quickdraws from cowboy days. Just don't forget to begin them because you know you'll be half cocked. Truly e only downside is the multiple annoying emails I've gotten to obtain me to write a review. Even so 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EMT Trauma Shears with Carabiner - Stainless Steel Bandage Scissors for Surgical, Medical & Nursing Purposes - Sharp Curved Scissor is Perfect for EMS, Doctors, Nurses, Cutting Bandages (Pink) []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Due to medical conditions i use shears to chop tape,gauze and adhesive ese are by far a superior product,for years i have been using expensive and fancy looking shears that cost much more than EMT Trauma Shears with ese chop twice as amazing as my high grade medical at being said these shears are a high end product at a very reasonable ey fit my hand and are comfortable to my older age few things excite me but these EMT SHEARS ease give these a ith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trauma [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Heads You Win! Dario Argento's 1993 Giallo is a mixed bag, it's a movie on his CV that his fans readily accept shows the best and worst of the goremeister's bent. Asia Argento plays a troubled young woman with a eating disorder who runs away from a psychiatric hospital. Teaming up with a character in waiting, she is drawn into the hunt for a serial assassin known as "The Headhunter", a hooded assassin who has a penchant for decapitation. Backed by American dollars for the first time, Dario Argento is in a mischievous mood here. Pumped by Pino Donaggio's chipper musical compositions, Trauma struggles to obtain the audience to take it seriously as a horror film. Conversely, it's still a bunch of fun, intentionally or otherwise, with the director blending gore and suspense with his playful peccadilloes. The murder scenes are handled with the customary Argento skill, where we even obtain introduced to what can only be described as Garrote-O-Vision! His camera work quite often borders on the brilliant, but elsewhere the acting is not good across the board and the uneven tone destabilises the pic as a "horror" movie of substance. Roll the dice and take your possibility here really. It's fun not scary, bloody yet playful, classy yet amateurish, gotta love those red berries though. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tak-Pak 712 Accelerator With Headphones []  2020-1-20 22:27

    Supposed to be mint flavour. Not even close. Smells new and minty but tastes like organic hydrocarbons. Also, makes CA adhesives cure almost instantly in a flash of heat. A dab will do ya!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    Everything in the kit is high quality and the for this bundle is unbeatable. As a former EMT, I recommend this kit. I have several. The only other essential item missing is the Celox hemostatic agent, which is simple and to obtain right here on Amazon. I might also add an occlusive dressing or two for sucking chest wounds if you're thinking of treating gunshot ay safe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This product is everything as advertised. For the point I think it's an exceptional kit. I'm glad I found it as it chop down on the over all cost of buying all the supplies e scissors that come with the kit are better than I had initailly thought they would be for the price. They are quite sturdy and the blade clearance is tight. I believe they will keep up for a long time through a lot of uses. The tourniquet that comes with the kit is just as amazing as any singular tourniquet you can buy. It will work on a huge size range both arms and l the bandages, wraps, and cleaning supplies that come with the package are as advertised. They come vacuum sealed and the packaging is durable but still simple to open.Over all, I'm very happy with this purchase. I bought this kit for my range bag when I go shooting because you never know. God forbid I ever have to use it for an actual gun shot wound but I do believe this kit can save a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This kit is well worth the tag, however I highly recommend using this to supplement an existing first aid e tourniquet is awesome, well built and will do its jobThe trauma shears feels fairly standard, so I wouldn't plan on using them regularly. However, if only used when required they will keep up e emergency bandage and the gauze are vacuum sealed, which helps greatly with packing this kit into a little first aid e emergency blanket is designed for both protection versus heat and versus cold with one side being a reflective metallic side for protection versus heat, and one side being a matte bronze finish to support trap in heat for cold eing as how they contain a tourniquet that I would easily 20 bucks for, this kit is a no brainer. Plus it contains a carbon pencil for documenting the time on the tourniquet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    This kit is nearly identical to the D.O.D. (Dept. of Defense) "STOP THE BLEED" kit which costs approximately $75.00. For those who don't know, Stop The Bleed is a government-sponsored program which trains civilians to be able to be "first responders" in the happening of a mass shooting or disaster. Studies have shown that a lot of victims who end up dying from blood loss could have been saved if there had been someone available to IMMEDIATELY control their bleeding by applying a tourniquet or pressure bandage. This kit provides both, along with a pair of shears and a carbon pencil to tag the time the tourniquet was applied. It does not, however, include gloves. The whole kit in its original packaging can easily fit in a purse or a pants cargo pocket, although a lot of people will wish to place the contents in a dedicated trauma/first aid kit or bag. THIS IS NOT AN "OWIE" KIT with band-aids, bug sting wipes etc. It's purely designed to save a life. It's a amazing value for a quality trauma kit. I recommend that EVERYONE should obtain one, know how to use it and CARRY IT. Better still, hold one in the car, one at home and one with you. BTW I have no affiliation with this company. I just think that the realities of the globe today create it essential to be prepared, and this kit is part of that philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    So, my dog was attacked by a coyote a week ago -one of those wolf hybrid ones that we obtain in the northeast- and limped back to me, pouring blood from her throat. Acting quickly, I busted into my IFAK and applied an Israeli trauma bandage to my crippled canine. We got her to a vet she's on track for a full recovery. However, now my IFAK is down one Israeli trauma bandage, so off to amazon I go. I could obtain one for $10 anywhere, perhaps even score a sweet like 2 for $12, but the recon medical kit caught my eye. It contains not only the Israeli bandage but a huge thick gauze pad, emergency blanket, better trauma shears than I currently posess, and best of all a CAT type tourniquet. I have heretofore been cursed with a knockoff that I grabbed for $8 and had been meaning to a proper one, however I'm a tightwad and $30 is a lot for a fancy velcro strap. But here it is in a whole kit. The replacement bandage and a much better tourniquet for less than the of the tourniquet alone?! Sold! Bonus: I obtain the other goodies just to pad out my IFAK! Go me! So it arrives all vaccum sealed, nice and compact. You could totally just chuck the whole pack in the trunk and forget about it until an emergency, but I already have a dedicated pouch so I broke it open. This is probably the prefered option if you're planning on using the stuff in a hurry. The tourniquet is in its own wrapper and when seconds spent fudding around with wrappers can mean death, you wanna pre-prepare your equipment. Everything is really amazing quality and individually vaccum sealed to save space. I ended up replacing my old shears with these new, sturdier yet lighter ones. The junk tourniquet will now be used for practice, as the fresh one has a metal windlass, rather than junky plastic. I added the blanket to my kit, because it has the silver side and the gold side for cold people or hot people respectively, and it doesn't hardly take up any space. The gauze, while useful, is mostly redundant in my kit where I already hold two trauma bandages. It has found a cozy spot in my home first aid kit, alongside the afterbite stick and the scooby doo l in all, this kit is an wonderful value, either as a stand alone, primary trauma kit, starter set for someone piecemealing a comprehensive kit, or as a refill/upgrade kit.I am very satisfied with this purchase, and happier still that my reason for buying it is snoring loudly at my feet right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    You can't beat the for what is included. All quality products. The gauze could be better but will do for the price. Tourniquet is their ver of a CAT, but is equal to true one. (I have both), shears are good, israeli bandage is real, blanket is like any other, gauze apears to be packaged badly, but not for sure I didn't begin it. For the hold one in every vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    this is a solid buy. a decent entry level kit to handle severe bleeding. the highlight is the tourniquet. it's the best item in the kit. no doubt recon medical makes the best cat clone on the market. as amazing as, for half the cost. even has a superior windlass compared to the cat. the rest of the kit's just sort of workable, but not very spectacular. but u can't obtain more for less really. i'm not really a fan of israeli style bandages, as velcro (also known as hook and loop for the non trademarked variety) stretchy pressure bandages can apply FAR MORE pressure. like a amazing hook and loop pressure bandage could be as amazing as a tourniquet. israeli bandages just can't crank down and apply the pressure as well. and the recon customer service has been better than any other i've experienced in this industry. love the all graphite pencil. the shears seem solid. the gauze isn't sterile but it doesn't really need to be. even at "stop the bleed" training they teach you to use a dirty sock to wound pack. anything will work. sterility isn't basic concern when immediately trying to stop a bleeding wound.Ultimately, this is too inexpensive for a completely functional kit to pass up. Yes you can better, more expensive kits, but they're so expensive and realistically not all that much better. Both will save a life. And that's all I'm looking for. So obtain this ver and then I can obtain more.I wish to distribute them to teachers at my kids' school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    I ordered this kit as a part of my EDC carry bag, to expand the capabilities . From handling the contents , everything appears to be quality products. The shears are reasonably solid , everything is well packed individually , and it was everything I was looking for. All of the contents purchased separately could easily cost twice as much as this kit , or even more. I gave 4 stars overall because I have no method to try actual app without an emergency, and I hope I never have to. The only thing I would add to the kit would be the inclusion of a molle bag to hold everything in that is wide and flat, for a reasonable of course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    I bought 2 of these for a class, thinking they were cheaper than the "Real CAT7". I now like the Recon Medical TQ better. I have 4 of them - only because I'm waiting for these packs to be back in stock - then, I'll have 6. I hold one in my coat, one in my IFAK - it's basically this kit, some Celox, bandages, antiseptic wipes, a SWAT-T and gloves, and two in my AFAK. I hold an IFAK in each car, and one on my bag. The TQ is really nice - metal windlass, Kevlar stitching, sturdy velcro. The Shears are very nice, not the ones I expected. Everything is vacuumed sealed - that's something I was missing. I had a class in the rain and it turned into mud. If there was an issue, those vacuum sealed would be a very welcome sight. I guess I'm old, because none of the children use Israeli bandages anymore, and this one is an okay example - they're all about the same. If the kit ended there, I'd be happy. It's got an emergency zone blanket - I guess that's a amazing thing, and finally - this is going to sound stupid, but it's got a pencil for recording the time the TQ was applied - nice small touch. I've since found out that these are what the cops in my city carry for TQs. People say it's a ripoff CAT. It's not, it's the same primary concept, but there are things - other than the - that I like better. i'm buying 2 more if they ever obtain back in stock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon Medical Pack -Includes Recon Medical GEN 3 Tourniquet Kevlar, Titanium Trauma Shears, Trauma Bandage, Compressed Gauze, Emergency Blanket, Carbon Pencil. First Aid Tactical (Green, Canvas Bag) []  2020-1-31 15:5

    Recon is a solid small company. Even had an exchange on Ig with them explaining the differences between their tourniquet and the CATS Tourniquet. Their points beat everything else out there and my first impression of the kit in person is on par with North American Rescue. Time will tell on the overall durability, I’m part of a company that tests and reviews gear for military, law enforcement and EDC purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    This is my second of these. The contents aren't all the highest quality but for it's purpose they are more than adequate, especially for the price. Of course, like most people I have supplemented with a few other things. But the bag itself is awesome! Waterproof bottom, VERY durable SOLID bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    When I first saw these I was dismayed at their huge size. I thought they would be too massive for the first aide backpack I intended them for. Then I took them out of the wrapper and realized how light they were and how ergonomically comfortable they would be to use with my arthritic hands. The only issue with them is the very tip, the part that you would slide under a bandage to chop . It has burrs that I will easily file smooth so as not to scratch skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These shears are high quality and will chop about anything. It is always nice to have two because I tend to lose shears, then search them, then lose them again. So I took a possibility on these and got the two-pack. The is right and they can stand up to the job. I got them quick and have no complaints. Using them again tonight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    when i received these shears, i was a bit surprised. i already had medical shears that i'd purchased from a local pharmacy. but i ordered these as they were cheaper, and they come in pairs instead of just one to a pack. and even though they were cheaper, they are of higher quality than the ones i bought at the the photos, you can see the differences in the quality. the store-bought pair have smaller holes for your fingers. i have larger hands so this makes a bit of a difference for me. the Madison Supply shears are easier to use as the holes are larger makin it easier for me to manipulate them. also, the shorter (ride) side shear on the Madison Supply air have a much steeper bevel to them. the store-bought brand hardly has any bevel at all. there is one there, but it isn't much of one. this makes it easier for the Madison Supply brand to chop with less effort. Also, that same side of the shears is wider. in my opinion this makes it more ing some try cuts and i search that they chop easily. the're beautiful smooth and seem solid enough. i will most likely be ordering another set for my other first aid kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    Amazing pair of scissors! I never thought that scissors could be great, these eat fit in my eat value/ eat cutting action, several layers of gauze and an ABD pad, chop right through!(I do my own, at home dressing changes daily)Handel say can be autoclave to 149 degrees Celsius. (Wow)One latest thing, these poor boys are sharp, I was cutting gauze. I think I was distracted by some morning news, an clipped some callus. I mean it happened so quick, I'm satisfied to add it did not go deep enough to bleed. Tender yes (no blood) whew that was close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    I like products that you can look at and say amazing or bad. The product medical materials come in a box. I could not search a labeling system for the respective product groupings. I would have appreciated it if the seller gave me a properly sorted out kit that I could then customize based upon my actual experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Amazing kit! Loving the bag layout, and quality. Looks amazing in the high vis orange. Glad i found this well place together collection of the basics. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    EMT for 27 years. These are amazing quality at a disposable price. Let's face it, those in the field are not simple on our equipment. We ruin things at a high rate of speed. Being a member of a non-profit all volunteer rescue unit we supply much of our own equipment because we choose to use gloves, shears, etc. that are a higher quality than issued to us for free.I am fresh to this brand, but, they look and feel great. The first thing I did when I got them was to take one pair out into the garage and test to destroy them. I chop scrap leather, denim, and cardboard. All worked perfectly.A $1.00 pair of shears will cut. It's that the pivot point that connects the two blades gets sloppy quick on lower quality shears. These are frankly priced at a lesser quality rate, but, after trying to obtain them to fail in the garage tests, they are still tight with no separation between the blades and ready to go.I am VERY pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    No oxygen valve cutout. Not good. Buy NAR trauma shears from NAR and just be done with it. I actually threw them in the trash because I will not use them in any medical kit, IFAKS, or trauma kits. UPDATE: company contacted me and gave me a full because I was not satisfied with their product even though I threw them in the trash. There are alot of amazing reviews on Amazon. I must have gotten a poor batch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Hodgepodge of supplies, might as well have been place in a garbage bag and mailed to you. WAY OVERPRICED, Go to CVS and save a fortune.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    EMT Training

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I don't know how well they will keep up, but I'm hoping it's for a long long time. If the pivot gets loose, I can always grind off the rivet and replace it with a machine screw. This is one of those stuff like the French Opinel knife where you need to have one in every room of the house! Just massively useful.I have two in my workshop: one for carbon fiber and fiberglass cloth and a second in my rigging box for Spectra/Dyneema line. These are hard-to-cut items.A third one is in the kitchen catch-all/gadget drawer for opening that evil clamshell packaging as well as other hard-to-cut materials. In fact, I used one of these scissors to begin the 2nd 2-pack I got from Amazon!My fourth is in the 1st aid drawer along with gauze, tape, bandages, antibiotic ointment, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    At this point, I was concerned with the thickness of fabric these would cut. No worries with this pair of shears! Right out of the Amazon box, I grabbed some blue jeans and started in. The toothed edge does a amazing job of grabbing material, and the cutting was very simple even through the seam! Nice crisp cutting. Ok, so I grabbed an inter tube; too easy. Next, 1" mil spec webbing; no sweat. Then I doubled up a blue jean seam. This did require a small effort, but right through I chop without the blades spreading or the handles cracking. I was impressed and have gained faith in this product. Recommended for your IFAC or Bleed Out kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    I hold one of the pair I bought with my medical supplies, and, thankfully, have not had to use it yet. The other, though, I hold with my leather-working tools, and they have proved valuable for cutting all but the heaviest of leather, as well as for cutting carpet and massive cardboard. Time will tell how they keep up to long-term use, but so far, they are great. Frankly, these shears are some of the best tools I have ever bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Got everything packed except ACE cervical collar and BVM kit - simply nowhere to place these things. Will have to have a separate bag nearby to create sure these are accessible. Also, no batteries for blood pressure monitor - will need 4xAA.UPDATE: Did manage to search room for both by wrapping ACE around the other contents in the main compartment and compressing the BVM into a side pocket. The bag is still smaller than it should be given all the items in the kit, but you can create it fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Could use better documentation. But has a amazing amount of equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    The product is not organized and packed as shown in the photos. The description and images are very miss leading. If you’re a Real paramedic you’ll know how to package this unit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Amazing bag a huge little came with a lot of decent things most I replaced with Every thing i had in my previous jump bag I hold it in the vehicle if I ever come across a mvc or emergency before county arrives on stage I am an nraemtIt was missing a couple little stuff nothing I can't easily obtain keep of so I'm not to worry about them but know it may not come with everything listed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightning X Premium Stocked Modular EMS/EMT Trauma First Aid Responder Medical Bag + Kit - Fluorescent Orange []  2020-1-22 3:47

    Love this bag. Everything is simple to find. Give a amazing supply of medical equipment. Bag is rugged and keeps everything inside dry if it gets what. Highly recommend for an EMT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Supply - Medical Scissors, EMT and Trauma Shears, Premium Quality 7.5" - Stainless Steel Blades 2-Pack []  2020-1-31 15:6

    These things are beasts.I dropped a pair into my toolbox and use them to chop chop sandpaper, zip ties, clamshell packages, cardboard, tape, alum foil, the list goes ey don't create a excellent line since they're kind of micro-serrated on the bottom blade, there's little small dimples along the edge when you chop a piece of paper, maybe 0.5mm wide. On a non-impressionable material like cotton the line would be ese things have a bit of heft to them, not heavy, but they feel solid, the pivot joint has a consistent friction to it, it feels tight. The blades are thick and the handles are sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lock with 17pcs Gift Kits []  2020-1-18 1:21

    These are fairly nice pics. The practice lock is ok for a beginner I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lock with 17pcs Gift Kits []  2020-1-18 1:21

    Is what it says it is.Learn it fast with the practice lock that came with it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This is an outstanding book which should be needed of all pre-service & classroom teachers. You will never look at students the same method again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lock with 17pcs Gift Kits []  2020-1-18 1:21

    This is what it is advertised to be, a novelty lock pick set, with a clear lock and the needed tools to push the pins and turn the tumblers. If you have adult children who love to tinker and are intrigued by how items works, they might also have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lock with 17pcs Gift Kits []  2020-1-18 1:21

    I've have only been playing around with lockpicking for a few days and with this set I am easily able to pick a 50 mm High Security padlock with 5 pins, a 4 of which are spool pins, in under 10 seconds. The acrylic lock that comes with the set may be helpful for some to visualize the picking process but the core is actually created of plastic that is painted a copper color so it won't latest long and it deforms under bottom of the keyway tension. That said, since all the pins are non-security/standard you can practice on a "typical" garbage lock which comprise 90% of the locks you will search in the true world. It is disturbingly simple to rake this lock and a lot of other locks begin using the different rakes included in the kit. I am also able to rake begin all the locks on the deadbolts I have tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Perfect book. I have been to some of her keynote lectures - she is inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    As a former foster child, current foster parent, and secondary and university educator, I love this book and I give it a heartfelt recommendation. This is a amazing read for anyone who is interested in going into teaching, who currently teaches, or who works alongside teachers in the profession. Children are more and more anxious, they struggle with current and past trauma, and most teachers aren't trained on how to handle it. This book is a amazing method to reflect on our current practices and also obtain in touch with ourselves in to better serve students who have suffered traumatic experiences, or who could use some more socio-emotional support. Amazing read! It should be a part of any classroom management course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book is another android game changer for me. Her latest book Mindfulness for Teachers paved the method for how teachers can utilize mindfulness to regulate their own responses to classroom experiences. This book gives yet another method teachers can become empowered to support their students through regulating their own a classroom teacher, it's simple to feel overwhelmed, stressed and helpless but this book provides a easy street map to start to search solutions that empower the teacher, rather than waiting for something in our education system to change.I lead a yearlong book study of her latest book with fellow teachers and will be sure to organize another one with this ank you for your service to the teaching profession! This book is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book is a must have for all educators. It discusses how students from adversity show themselves in the classroom. It also discusses what we as teachers can do to support these students cope with their difficulties. I have found the 8nformation in 5his book to be invigorating and very helpful to me. I am currently using the info gained in this book to modernize my classroom management plan and overall teaching practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A Teammate With Yourself: Understanding Trauma and Dissociation []  2020-2-1 18:58

    This book was very helpful and informative. The best part was the assignments at the end of each chapter. This book really helps you to place the info to immediate use. The only downside was that it ended. I’d love to have more of this same kind of help. I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A Teammate With Yourself: Understanding Trauma and Dissociation []  2020-2-1 18:58

    I really had no real experience with DID. I love this guy and the books he has written. He is simple, smart, professional, realistic. Love him. Love the down to earth simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Have worked in the unique education field for 27 years. Obtain for all teachers, assistants and those working with kids of all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Patricia Jennings highlights the need for educators to understand ways to help students with adverse childhood experiences (ACEs). Drawing on her a lot of years of mindfulness and other contemplative practices, Tish shows us the method to more connected, compassionate relationships and calm, focused, attentive students. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trauma-Sensitive Classroom: Building Resilience with Compassionate Teaching []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Perfect info for teachers (and for parents).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tresbro Doctor Kits for Kids, Wooden Dentist Tool Toys for Toddlers, Boys & Girls 3 Years Old & Up, Pretend Play Medical Doctor Set with Realistic Stethoscope That Promotes Thinking Skills & Education []  2020-5-4 19:19

    Was Looking for Educational And Engaging Play Set For My Small One With Creative Play SetI Came Up with Doctor Set Dentist Kit for ey Have Created Kit Realistic With So a lot of Items What We See In HospitalOne Can Play As Nurse, Doctor And Dentist TooThe Medical Kit Contains A realistic stethoscope with heartbeat sound, denture with removable teeth, movable syringe, thermometer, toothbrush , toothpaste, denta, forceps, oral mirror, dental rods, scissors, tray, pills, capsules, ID card and patient info chart and pencilYou Can See Your Child Engaging & Playing For Hours And Munchkin Loved A Lot. He Engaged In Playing For 4 Hours e Realistic stethoscope Created him Child Enjiy and excited in Hearing Heartbeat .Most Of the Products Are Created With Wood , Waterproof And Lightweight. Where Children Can Easily Handlethermometer has 4 temp Where your Child can discover about itDenture With Removable Teeth created My Child To Know about teethHe Was Excited After Seeing toothbrush and toothpasteMovable Syringe, Capsules & Tablets Are Few More Beautiful Things.With This You Can Create Your Small One To Have Doctor Visiting EasierWe Can Build Fine Motor SkillsThere Is An Imaginary Play With Confidence & Discover More Social Skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tresbro Doctor Kits for Kids, Wooden Dentist Tool Toys for Toddlers, Boys & Girls 3 Years Old & Up, Pretend Play Medical Doctor Set with Realistic Stethoscope That Promotes Thinking Skills & Education []  2020-5-4 19:19

    Was a amazing deal, had a dozens of pieces and created of wood. The paint quality is questionable the writing on anything is in Chinese and the whole set gets dumped into the bag it cane in to place away so kinda of messy. The teeth are fun to take out the thermometer has options for temp and the stethoscope was decent. It did come apart after 2 weeks but could be place back together and you can actually hear someone’s heart etc. decent set but probably wouldn’t again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tresbro Doctor Kits for Kids, Wooden Dentist Tool Toys for Toddlers, Boys & Girls 3 Years Old & Up, Pretend Play Medical Doctor Set with Realistic Stethoscope That Promotes Thinking Skills & Education []  2020-5-4 19:19

    This is by far the nicest children doctor/dentist set I have ever seen! My daughter currently is obsessed with dr’s because of the present Doc Mcstuffins, and I found that the Doc Mcstuffins set was and lasted two weeks. This time I wanted a amazing quality set so I went with a wooden one. I am so glad I got this, it has magnets so you can remove the toothpaste cap and place it back on. As magnetic pieces on other pieces as well! It has removable teeth, so your kid can pretend to pull teeth like a true dentist! My daughter hasn’t stopped playing with it since it arrived! This is absolutely worth it, and even comes with a cute bag to place it all in to! I would say this is amazing for ages 3-12 no problem!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386