Read africa calling me back reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all africa calling me back reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    I was told about the book by a Maasai tutorial in Kenya when we talked about Europeans living with Maasai. He kind of laughed about it. Though it is not a master piece by Hemingway - it is a amazing story that I was satisfied to read. I is definitely worth reading if you are planning to stay in Africa for longer than few weeks. Its also a amazing read if you are a girl who fell in love with a boy from another planet (basically). I like the story, I learned a few things about Maasai in Kenya in the 80-90s.

    0  


    Add your opinion on africa calling me back or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    The author has such a fascinating story. I love the authenticity and simplicity of her writing. I'm also amazed about her courage to always follow her heart and positive energy. Very inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Number our code was incorrect. I think it's 1+ that's the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Came here from pleasant green

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    This is awesome. Now I can stop these scammers from calling me about a $600 Western Union charge to my Visa. Idiots! Let's do our part people and shut this $#¥+ down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    I love the application but it would be cool if the application could notify people when a fresh number is added on the application or have a newest tab also don't worry I'm subscribed to pleasant green.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Thanks hello all pleasant green viewers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    works but I started getting texts from the numbers I was calling and I had the "hide your number" option turned on the whole time. probably not a secured and beta tested app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Amazing application fun to play with scammers this is battle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Very nice updates! You can hide your number and just leave it going by clicking "Target all Scammers". I am probably going to do it all over night since it auto hangs you up every 30 seconds and goes to a fresh one. Anyways, came from Pleasant Green!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    I got this from YouTube I'm a large scam baiter keep my beer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Go get'em

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    ⚠️BE AWARE⚠️This application is a amazing idea, but not totally secure. I had a related problem as a couple other ppl where numbers that I called that were in the 'Target all scamners' started randomly texting me after I called. *Yes even though I had the 'hide my number' option ON*. NOT COOL. So if u decide to Download this application be prepared for random texts. I'm not comfortable with that so I uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Amazing concept. Called s few numbers successfully. Application redials and keeps trying . Hope to see results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Im here to help pleasent green, ben dover and mr devon is canada! Lets tie up the lines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Cool Idea. But Calling to the US is kinda expensive, so it would be nice if one would be reassured that it doesnt cost us anything. It is nowhere specified, so if the developers could tell me, it would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    I'm in Mexico with a Mexican number, so there is no method to use the app, since it doesn't place the proper country code in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Ffom pleasant green

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    By d grace of God, this application is a blessing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    This is a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    I love the idea! Please add option to configure the prefix to use to block caller ID #31# doesn't work on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    I love wasting scammers time. Thanks for making this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Everynumber I called didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Awesome fun. And useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    Sequel to the captivating White Masai book on Corinne s return to Switzerland with her daughter. She faces different challenges and adventures trying to create a fresh life for herself and her ry readable and enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    This is evidently the latest of Corinne Hofmann's accounts about her experiences in Kenya with the Samburu ( less domesticated cousins of the Masaii). I read White Masaii, the first book, and was very interested in Hofmann's emotions and awesome ways of fitting in with the Samburu in such a primitive environment. And then, I wanted to know how it was to bring her half Samburu daughter back to Switzerland. And she goes back years later for a reunion with her husband and family in Kenya. Interjected into the narrative of Hofmann's own experiences are tidbits of how the Samburu live- male, female, kids and animals. We learn how difficult it is to travel even short distances, how to obtain imported goods, what the hospital is like, a lot of awesome accounts of life in rural Kenya. Hofmann's writing is beautiful easy (could be the translation) but, still, where else would you search out about these things? In fact, I couldn't wait to read the other 2 books after reading White Masaii,which, evidently, has been created into a film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Great. I can eat and obtain back at this guy at the same time, but the hide my number might require a *67 at the begin of the 10 digit number for me. Just a bit more development and it'll be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Let's gooooooo! Battle on scammers!!! This application is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    This is gonna be big.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Not clear what countries this application is suitable for use in. I'm in Australia so I'm not sure if this will give me international numbers that will cost me a fortune. Also not sure if the personal number is set up for Australia. Not clear how to actually use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Add a feature where we can create a # as disabled. Hide my number needs an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    The "Hide my number" feature does not let calls to go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Calling Me [App]  2019-12-24 13:32

    Thanks so much Pleasant Green! You're the best :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    Amazing to obtain a follow up to know how mother & daughter coped & adjusted to life back in ‘civilisation’.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    I wanted to search out what happened when Corinne and her daughter returned to Europe. It was an interesting read. I came across The White Masai by accident at an airport and since I had been to Africa and visited a Masai village while on a safari I was interested.I devoured the first book and looked forward to the sequel. This also was fascinating finding out how they adapted to our modern ways. I search it fascinating looking at primitive societies and their happiness contrasted to our modern globe with all our stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    Having been to and always loving Africa myself, I can relate to some of her stories. Nonetheless, I admire her ongoing gumption and determination to live her life to the fullest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    Was satisfied to read the follow up to the White Masai, which I randomly purchased in a vintage at Notting Hill, Portabello market. What a surprise. I have also purchased the final book, and plan to look for the film on Netflix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Africa (White Masai Book 3) []  2020-1-26 22:58

    A amazing continuation of the saga of Corinne! If you liked the White Masai, you will definitely have fun this third installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Excuse me while I freak out all over this review. You've been warned. It's about to obtain shouty.WHAT. DID. I. JUST. READ?OMG. OMG. OMG! I'm blown away. Honestly, you guys, I feel book drunk right now. Half of this review probably won't even create sense because it's going to be filled with "ooohhhhsss and ahhhhhhs and gasps and omgs and squeeees." So, if you don't like those types of reviews, look away, cause that's all I've got right now!HOLY FREAKING MOLY!!This is a BOOK ALERT if I ever did see one. This is a 'drop your life, you will never be the same, best book' alert. I'm overwhelmed by the ride this standalone novel just took me on. I was NOT expecting that. At all. Not even a little. When I opened Take Me Back I thought I was going to obtain an angsty story about a couple who has a broken marriage. I thought, "heart break, regret, sadness, angst." And AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! :::freaks out::: It was all that to an extent. It definitely had those feels--the regrets, heartache and emotional struggle--but it was more!SO. MUCH. MORE.On top of ALLLLLLLL that emotion, I got the most kick butt plot line, served to me in the best, most seamless POV, past/present shifts I've ever read. The flow of this novel, the method the story unfolded, was riveting. From the second I met Dane and Kat I had an INSTANT connection to them as a couple. I was pulled into their world, completely invested, desperate to know what they were doing, where they were going, what was wrong, and how they were going to fix it. I couldn't breathe, eat, sleep, move, until I was done. I had a case of book fever. And so, as I kept reading, I got more and more buzzed. The secrets, the twists and turns I never saw coming, all took me deeper. Intense. A wild journey.And no joke, this couple is EVERYTHING. Kat is a hard working, independent go-getter who's addicted to building her business. She uses that to cope with her life problems. And Dane is this strong, completely rugged, amazingly bada** alpha-male with some MAJOR secrets. Kat and Dane have been married two years and obviously, they're having problems. Communication between them is @#$%. And so, as a latest ditch effort, Dane takes Kat to a secluded Island in Belize in an attempt to see if they can save their om here you think... "OK. I'm going to obtain a rehash of all painful things they've both done wrong." Yes and no. There's a small rehashing, but MOTHER OF FREAKING HELL. You obtain a story that leaves you stunned, slack jawed, on the edge of your seat. Really. The suspense element that comes into play is WHOA BABY. You do not wish to miss it!!Overall, I'm completely high off this book. This is in my TOP READS of the year with Devil You Know, Egomaniac and Pucked Off. The BEST OF THE BEST here. So breathtaking. From begin to finish, addicting, intoxicating, heart wrenching and delicious. I LOVED it. I cannot wait for you to LOVE it. Dane and Kat are going to blow you away. 10 zillion stars for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Well. What can I say about this book? Not much without giving anything away, and I'm telling you that this book is better being spoiler free. The writing was electric and quick paced. The twists had me surprised - in a amazing way. The dialogue was interesting and sexy and never overly drawn out. The descriptions were on point and really got me into "the world" of this book. The characters were witty, sexy, lovable, and oh so very alpha ... I connected with the characters and it created this book really enjoyable to ease do yourself a favour and read this book! It was seriously so awesome xoxo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I give it 4.5 stars rounded up.I didn't realize there was going to be another book when I started reading this. I want I would have because then I would have waited for the second book. It does end in a cliffhanger. If you're like me and don't like cliffhanger endings I suggest waiting to read it until the second book comes iffhanger ending aside, it's still a very intriguing read. It's gripping and so hard to place down.Rating: PG-13

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I thought the story was nice. It had a various feel because of the method the author incorporated Twitter and police transcripts. It was a small slow for me most of the time. I felt like Tessa was annoying most of the book until her past was finally revealed. Once you understand her story, you start to connect with her more but before that it's just kinda boring and annoying. Overall, not a poor book but it takes a reader with a specific taste to really have fun it. Amazing job, author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    What an awesome begin to this fresh series!! I have a feeling readers are going to fall quick and hard for the Arrowood brothers! The first of the brothers, Connor, is a Navy seal and has connections to some much loved characters from Corinne's Salvation Series. He's discharging from the Navy and ends up back in the one put he and his brothers vowed they would never return to. But fate has other plans for him. No sooner does he return, but he comes face to face with the woman he had a one night stand with 8 years ago, the angel he never thought he would see again. Turns out, she lives on the farm right next to his father's.Ellie has never forgotten about Connor either, constantly wondering what her life would have been like if she hadn't disapeared the morning after their one night together. Now her life is a living hell, the only bright spot in it her daughter Hadley. Once she sees Connor again, it's clear that connection she had 8 years ago is still alive and strong. She needs a method out of the nightmare she's living on a everyday rinne knows how to rake reader's hearts over the coals. Parts of this story are not for the faint of heart. My heart broke for all that Ellie and Hadley went through, and rejoiced when Connor stepped in and refused to leave them alone. I loved seeing these two characters search their method back to each again. There's a couple of hefty revelations that come to light, and a twist towards the end that stopped my heart!We also obtain snippets of the other Arrowood brothers, and I am dying to obtain my hands on Declan's story! Oh hell, I'm dying to obtain my hands on ALL of the stories! I'll test to be patient!All I can say is Corinne has another champion on her hands with this series! It has all the feels, a amazing bit of drama, alot of passion and twists and turns that had me glued to the pages. I can't recommend this book highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Leave it to Corinne to break my heart and soul with this book. I should know by now that she’s gonna end up breaking me but I’m still always so surprised when she nner and Ellie will steal your heart right along with Hadley. It was amazing to see small glimpse of some past characters of is book is full of laughs and tears. It left me wanting more and dying for the next book in the series. This hands down if one of my favorite reads by Corinne.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    I have read every single book written by Corinne Michaels and have loved each and every single one but Come Back for Me may just be my top favorite of hers yet! Come Back for Me is a standalone, but also a part of a fresh series of brothers and I am just so excited! This book was an emotional and captivating story about two people who are truly meant to be together but must search their method back to each other through so a lot of ars ago, Connor and Ellie shared one awesome night together. But that was all it was. The next morning, they walked away from each other. Now Connor is back to the latest put he ever expected and there he finds her again. But those years apart have not been amazing to her. He knows he wants her to be a part of his life, but for her it is not so easy. Watching him befriend her and her daughter was everything. He was sweet and caring. Ellie broke my heart. Her daughter was the most necessary person in her life and they have gone through so much together. Can she begin her heart and trust again? She was vulnerable and yet so e Back for Me by Corinne Michaels is a beautifully written story about love, hope and second chances that will take your breathe away. A story about two broken people learning to love and allow go and maybe, just maybe search their happily-ever-after. I cannot recommend this story any higher, this is a must-read for sure!Absolutely loved it! Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Amazing god almighty.....this book was fantastic!!!Come Back For Me tests it’s readers with its real to life storyline. I was constantly asking myself, “What would I do if I was Ellie? was full of heart wrenching emotions that captured my attention from begin to finish.“I wish to be the man that makes my angel look like she could fly. Her wings may have been broken years ago, but I’m really amazing at restoring things.”Connor and Ellie’s backstory isn’t just bad, it’s BAD. Reading them war for each other, love each other was beautiful. The strength they both showed was awe inspiring. And in real Corinne Michaels form the twist was unexpected and threw me for a loop. I gasped...I cursed...I cried and I WAS. AWESOMEThis book should not be missed. It’s a must read for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Even though a travel ticket to actually Bring me Back Home did not arrive with the CD, I am absolutely certain that its absence is not as necessary as the unbelievable quality of melody made by these top drawer musicians who, all in their own right, have their dues to that medium called music. Lots of chops in the CD!! The CD fits perfectly in my player and when I actually do that, a light illuminates and the melody just begins all by itself. How do they do that stuff. It is amazing. I have a mate who doesn't have a light on his but I think it's just broken. Shuklia Osbordfurd Libly would have been proud to have been involved in such a project. Now there's a singer if I ever heard one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    The flood of Fresh Orleans has had one positive side effect; the cultural heritage of the town has been place firmly on the map again. For the connoisseurs Fresh Orleans has always been there as one of the most exciting cities musically speaking. Now the globe is paying attention as well. Few cities could commit so a lot of musicians to its rebuilding as the Huge Easy. Recently even Bruce Springsteen dedicated one of his songs entirely to the town of Fresh Orleans, its people and president is latest release is dedicated to the town and its artist. By calling themselves the Fresh Orleans Social Club they refer to Ry Cooder's perfect Buena Vista releases of Havana music. This project certainly reaches that same level of quality. Anybody who's anything in Fresh Orleans is here or at least referred to. The material sounds inspired and is wonderfully can't support but message how in the wake of the onslaught a lot of the material here gets a political undertone. 99 1/2 Won't Do by the Mighty Chariots of Fire sounds like a call for full justice rather than full commitment in a relationship. Fortunate Son done by Ivan Neville reminds us again how the rich of Fresh Orleans were a lot safer from the storm than the poor. Where Y'At? could be interpreted as an indictment to the Bush administration that left the town to suffer on its own. These musicians are welcome to remind us to that atrocity any day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Lead Me Back hooked me and didn’t allow me go. It’s the best book I’ve read in a while. A lot of books right now are just not holding my attention. It has a kicka$& heroine and a swoon worthy hero. I wish to read more books like this one.I voluntarily read an early copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Have you ever read a book that you enjoyed at the time, but also knew that you’d forget about it in a few days? That’s where I’m at with this one. Reiss’ skilled writing keeps this from being a lackluster read, but it’s not her best work. I did love this tone from her though; it’s various from her usual – lighter and a slower burn with less focus on the steam. That definitely worked for me, and I’d love to see more in this style. There’s all sorts of potential in the storyline – I was entertained from begin to finish – but nothing that created me invested in seeing this couple search their satisfied ever after. It could’ve benefited from a character who felt like he cared just a bit e story follows Kayla, a woman making a cross-country move. She’s leaving her old life behind and gets a fresh phone number, but that comes with its own set of complications. When Kayla starts receiving calls for someone else, she meets Justin. He’s a musician with a poor reputation, and Justin needs Kayla to pass along his messages. As these two obtain to know each other better, Kayla sees behind the public persona to the guy behind the image. While Justin may come off as entitled and aloof, there’s something about Kayla that keeps him interested. But there’s a reason Kayla left her old life behind, and it may not stay in the past.I think there’s a lot of amazing here, as well as a few things that could’ve been developed further. Dealing with some massive topics (including drug use, adultery, and the Me Too movement), there was the potential to have this be a strong read. While those subjects are explored to a certain point, the book remains mostly light and easy. I did love the slower burn and light tone, which was unexpected from the author but not unwelcome. However, Justin’s personality makes it difficult to understand how he’s feeling most of the time, so I sometimes thought he didn’t have a lot invested in the relationship. That’s probably the largest problem here; there was nothing major that irritated me about the plot, but not all that much that created me care deeply either. I liked it, but I definitely didn’t love it. I received an ARC via NetGalley and am voluntarily leaving a review of this Hollywood romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Take Me Back is absolutely one of the best books I've read so far this year. I love that the couple in the book Dane & Kat are already married and they are trying to work through some serious problems where their marriage is at stake. This couple has love for each other they just have to learn to communicate, they take a romantic trip to a beautiful, tropical island. The things I love about the book are the plot twist, the humor, and the candid conversations between Dane and Kat. There is not a second of dullness in the book, it's absolutely package with actions, tender moments between husband and wife as they war adversaries. I really want I could give the book more than five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Meghan March is becoming one of my favorite authors. I LOVED the "Beneath" series and the Dirty Duet series, so decided to test this book as well. What a amazing love story!!! It's hard to review this book without giving away spoilers so allow me just say that its a story about second chances and about how we sometimes take our loved ones for granted and lose sight of what is really necessary in our lives, which is not our jobs but our family. This couple are on the brink of divorce and they go away for a 10-day vacation to see if they can resuscitate their ey run into TONS of unexpected adventures while on vacation, and lots of truths come out that they were hiding from each other. This is definitely a romance novel but there is a lot of suspense and intrigue and adventure as well. This is definitely one of my favorites. I hope Rome gets his own book soon - he's a sizzler!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This book is an absolutely attractive journey about finding love in our darkest hour and achieving happiness when you never thought it was possible. This slow burn romance swept me away to the city of Sugarloaf PA, where secrets and lies run deep and have the power to ruin everything. Ellie and Connor’s broken love story has heartbreaking angst, little city charm and redemption for sins of the past that have kept both from real happiness.“You’re everything I remembered and nothing I was prepared for,”I was absolutely smitten with Connor Arrowood from the first pages of the book. His heart is so giving and caring, honestly he is such a standup man, the method he treats Ellie’s daughter Hadley from the moment he meets her, my heart just swooned and I fell in love with him. The dynamic between Connor and Ellie is what every relationship should be, open, caring and supportive through whatever life throws their way. Being the man Ellie required at her lowest is a moment I will not r so a lot of scenes I swear my heart was in my throat, anticipating the next move and tears running down my face at the sheer heartbreak of the situation. Broken but not without hope, Ellie’s path to happiness is not an simple one but what I loved was her strength to present her daughter what love should really look like.“Love? Love doesn’t take. Love doesn’t rob someone of choice. Love gives, and love cares.”Believe me when I say, by the end of this book you will be aching for more from the Arrowood brothers. 5 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I had just finished a book, and I had almost a week before another highly anticipated book was going to be released, so I wanted something I could easily read in the interim. Rather than find for something new, I searched through the backlog on my Kindle. Somewhere along the way, I downloaded this book, which had been on my to-read list, and probably was on at some point or another.I was intrigued that the author had posted an earlier ver of this story at Wattpad first. As a self-published author, I search the story of this book getting published truly inspiring, and I want A.V. Geiger all sorts of amazing fortune because there’s a solid and timely premise within Follow Me Back—a novel about two older teens trapped within their individual and very various rst, there’s Tessa Hart. She was supposed to be starting college, but due to an incident—which I won’t spoil—she suffers from severe anxiety and agoraphobia. Instead of interacting with others out in the true world, she interacts online, particularly via Twitter, where she’s an avid follower of teen singing sensation Eric ough Eric loves making and performing his music, he’s not a fan of the publicity stunts he’s forced to endure for his fans, and he’s definitely not satisfied with the method he perceives his fans being more interested in his looks (super sculpted abs, apparently) than in his music. With no method in reality for Eric to escape the demands of his contract, he creates a fake Twitter acc where he can engage in some Eric-Thorn-bashing.And that’s how the two of them begin communicating, although Tessa has no idea it’s actually Eric on the other end. Given the multiple fandoms that occur online, and the number of people who make multiple accounts for various purposes including hiding their identities, I search the setup plausible. There are appropriate references to internet stalking and catfishing (leading someone on with a false identity and then vanishing) as the drama escalated within their relationship and their individual is was a fast read. The third-person narration bounces back and forth between Tessa and Eric, which makes sense since they aren’t physically interacting in the same space. It’s a decent structure, but what worked even more for me were the interludes consisting of fragments of police investigation transcripts dated Fresh Year’s Eve—separate interviews with Tessa and Eric. Something happened that night, and waiting to search out what as the pieces are slowly revealed definitely support propel the reader forward through the book.I don’t suffer from the anxiety and PTSD that Tessa does, and I’m no rock star, but I found their characters relatable. Their narration does obtain repetitive at times, as we are often told instead of shown what their motivations for being in their online relationship are. I guess it would be challenging to present much when they’re both alone inside their worlds, but I wished for a small ever, none of the other characters were particularly deep. Tessa has a boyfriend who’s a jerk. Eric has a manager who’s somewhat controlling and smarmy. Tessa’s mother is practically non-existent and not supportive of all of what Tessa has been through or is going through. Eric’s other fans, including some that Tessa tweets with, are mere facades, which makes sense given the theme of online personas and anonymity. And then there’s Tessa’s therapist, who I have difficulty believing because of a choice she makes late in the book.But more problematic for me is the ending—and I mean the ending and not the resolution. I thought the reveal of the police investigation was well resolved, but the final happenings that occur in the book…well, they just baffle me. It felt so out of left field. If the ending is meant to create the reader question what happened to entice reading the upcoming sequel, I’m still not sure if I it.And so I’m torn. The story’s premise and structure were a lot of fun to follow, but due to too much telling and an unforeshadowed ending, I’m debating whether I’ll be back for the sequel. Until then, Follow Me Back gets THREE AND A HALF STARS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    Follow Me Back had me completely hooked from beginning to end! I simply couldn't place it down and binge read it within a day. A.V. Geiger's storytelling is superb, and the use of police transcripts and social media within the story only makes it that much more compelling.I first read this book on Wattpad. I then had the opportunity of reading an ARC of the published ver and I can only say amazing things. It contains a ton of brand fresh chapters, fleshed out scenes, and a deeper dive into the characters (both main and secondary). It's a true page-turner and one of those books that as soon as you [email protected]#$%!, you search yourself flipping back through the pages and wanting to re-read it all over again. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    What I have fun most about this story is the amazingly witty and fun banter between Justin and Kayla. Kayla comes across as maybe a bit quirky but also powerful and resolute in her plans to place her past behind her. Justin, well....he's just that boy band boy who maybe never grew up...but soon we search out there is WAY more than meets the eye there. He comes across as a playboy, party boy and disloyal to a fault but ....hold on...there is more. A wrong number puts them in each others paths and the ride that comes next is one both of them are maybe not willing to take or ready for but neither has a choice. A cameo by a favorite hero from Bodyguard makes an appearance or two and still makes me smile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Nice romance, low drama and chemistry. You definitely will obtain that with Justin and Kayla. CD Reiss still created me wish to follow the story of a young ex-boy bander and the fashion designer woman who falls for e concept of a Rockstar falling for an “ordinary” woman is a trope that is has been done a lot. This is kind of a fresh take on the Rockstar Trope. You have douchey ex-boy bander Justin, trying to create it as an actor and solo artist and throw in Kayla that is trying to forget her past in NY and create a name for herself in California and you obtain a fun and engaging romance.Justin and Kayla's story told in dual POV starts with her getting Justin's old phone number when she moves to California and needs a clean break from her life in NYC. The meet cute for these two is all because of Justin’s stubborn Grandmother and her need for flowers. Justin’s Grandma is a hoot! The idea of ending up with not only a celebrities former cell phone number but the havoc it causing for these two is such a amazing concept for a romance story!Justin comes off as entitled but it fits him and his character. You quickly learn there is more to him then his celebrity persona. He is sweet and always looking out for everyone he cares about. Kayla is not afraid to go toe to toe with Justin. Justin is so caught up in everyone falling at his feet and giving in to all his whims, he isn’t sure what to do with tough, hard as nails Kayla. Kayla is not swayed by his charms and has no issue in putting Justin in his place. Underneath her tough exterior is a heart of gold.I liked these two characters and their banter. They have fun and entertaining Chemistry between the two of them. The drama for the two of them has taken put before they meet so this is both of them finding love and dealing with past baggage. Their story is more about fixing the wrongs of the past and letting go of the baggage to search joy and love in the now.I had not previously read a book by CD Reiss. I had read reviews of previous books expecting a stronger Alpha Male and intense love story, that was not this book. This was a very light contemporary, bright lights, huge city, HEA read. I did struggle to engage with the characters a bit and it took me a few chapters to really have fun the story. I would give this a 3.75/5 star read. I liked it. It is well written, just not a favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Had difficulty in locating this CD as out of production. Found it through Amazon and 2 copies delivered ontime as promised. Would use this seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Meghan March you absolutely, undeniably and amazingly made the best damn read of 2017! I love ALL your books but this is by far hands down your best one yet. I can't place into words the emotional roller-coaster I was on while reading this book I couldn't place it down. It was such a breathtakingly attractive love story of two people trying to rediscover the love they have for each other that got lost along the way. Each page I turned and every chapter I finished had me hanging on by a thread with the unexpected twists and turns I never saw coming but loving every moment. This book will definitely leave you with a hangover so prepare yourself for a wild, swoon worthy, sexy unexpected but outstanding read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    To be completely honest, being a voracious connoisseur of the written word of several genres, there are precious few stories that are able to take me by surprise. Take Me Back is one of those rare gems that not only has managed to completely surprise me by the plot line that I - shockingly - didn't even suspect, but has me begging for more stories about the rest of the squad members. I hope this becomes the first in a series about DC's teammates because this book is an exciting, wild champion that left me wanting more, more, more! It was thoroughly engaging and evoked a lot of emotions as I was reading it. Most notably, disappointment that DC and Kat's story was over and that I didn't have the next 3 books already in queue to devour as well. I haven't read any other Meghan March books yet, but I'm about to check them out. If they're anywhere near as amazing as this one is, she's going to become my fresh auto-buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Meghan March never disappoints! Dane and Kat have been added to my ever growing list of favorites by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Come Back For Me will leave you breathless and captivated as an Arrow lodges himself inside your heart forever. Connor is an endearing man with such a protective nature and his loyalty knows no bounds. Ellie is beautifully broken but doesn’t realize how powerful she is until her life depends on it. Hadley is adorable and funny and such a clever, sweet girl. You need to read this story for the treehouse, the bar and the cows alone. These Arrowood brothers are hot and Corinne knew exactly what she was doing because they are going to steal our hearts as we fall in love with each of them. This story takes us on a difficult but healing journey while it explodes with love and tenderness. I couldn’t place it down! Connor could rescue me any day! I think Mrs. Arrowood has a attractive ring to it, don’t you?Tracey, Life Reads With Mates Book Blog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I'm at that "WHAT DID I JUST READ????" stage. I have to say the only reason I gave this 3 stars (it almost got 2) was because to be fair it was suspenseful & created you wish to hold reading. On the down side I didn't like Eric & his attitude toward his fans. I can't stand true life celebrities who think their fans are nothing but a pain to with & go out of their method not to do so! Yes, I obtain that he had a fear because of what happened to another singer, but to judge others was unfair. However, despite his fear he becomes somewhat obsessed with Tessa, who's obsessed with him and is also a fan. Is it just me or is this confusing? Anyway, just when you think this book might redeem itself , you obtain the ending. Enough said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I devoured this book in one sitting. What teenager hasn't fantasized about meeting an actor/pop star and having them fall in love with you. This story is a special twist on that wish-fulfillment fantasy. The special narrative format with FBI interviews at the beginning of each chapter provided plenty of misdirection for the suspense aspect of the story and the portrayal of trauma-induced agoraphobia was heart-wrenching. When I heard there was going to be a sequel, I was thrilled. it's amazing as a stand alone but I look forward to spending more time with Tessa and Eric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    Follow Me Back is amazing. Couldn't place it down once I started. Just amazing...loved every word of this. was hooked the moment I found it in Wattpad, this book just created me fall in love with the story and the characters all over again. There were so a lot of fresh twists and turns added into this book that created it even more awesome than it already was. Highly recommend reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carry Me Back []  2020-6-24 19:53

    First allow me say this, Bro. Oswald at the time of this recording was in his 80's, so please be aware that his voice isn't in the hint top shape it was when he was younger. This Cd has a few hidden gems. George Jones on "The Precious Jewel" is priceless. And the other is Grandpa Jones on "Mountain Dew." The whole cd is a tremoundous gem in itself. And another added bonus, Oswald does his popular high harmony on most of these songs. Even though his voice is quite rough on the solo material, his harmonies sound just as they did when he backed Roy Acuff in the 1930's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    There were only about one or two songs that I liked on this CD. I didn't think the production quality was that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Did CD Reiss just create my loins quiver for Justin Bieber?WHAT!You have to picture him as you read Lead Me Back because Reiss's descriptions of Justin Beckett sure seem to reflect the Beibs in all his tattooed, gold-chain wearing, "douchecore" jeans-sporting glory. The two Justins also hit their musical celebrity high as teenagers. This fictional Justin, however, also dabbles in acting, and he seems to be more mentally stable than the true Kayla, Justin finds a worthy partner. She doesn't take his fame seriously; in fact, she doesn't take him all that seriously. Freshly relocated from NYC, she's in LA to start anew and to prove herself. The two meet cute, their connection instant and problematic. Thanks to their individual controversies, the latest thing they need is an emotional connection. As CD Reiss shows so well, though, their emotional connection is too powerful to I write this review, it is early July in the midst of a pandemic. I opened this book expecting an angsty, fraught, sexually-centered story of an alpha male and his lady, and what I got was hilarious, heartfelt heat.I'm also a sucker for Hollywood romances, so Reiss checks a lot of my boxes in this book. I'll admit that there were times I questioned Justin Bieber as a muse, but it works in this book. You understand how this guy achieved his fame, you understand how he's maintained it, and you understand how he might lose it. Kayla's backstory may have more notoriety, which makes her need to establish herself professionally all the more urgent.I enjoyed this book so much, and I like seeing the softer, friskier side of CD Reiss. She's shown it before, but I think it clicks better in this book.When you read this one, allow me know what you liked about it. Were you, too, surprised that you could obtain hot for Justin Bieber?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    I was completely captivated by this sexy Hollywood romance from the very first scene. There is just something about having a glimpse into the personal lives of very public stars that is enticing and enlightening. This story is hilarious, and sexy but also poignant, emotional, and passionate. Justin Beckett is a popular boy band poor boy who is trying to turn his career around. Kayla Montgomery has just moved back to LA looking for a new begin designing her own fashion line. She has a painful past she is trying to forget when she gets a random call on her fresh cell. That starts the crazy meet cute with Justin and his Grandmother. Justin talks Kayla into helping him and she isn't sure what it all means. She just wants to stay under the radar and make her own brand that she has always dreamed about. But Justin isn't simple to ignore, his simple charm always gets him what he wants, and Kayla is in his sites. He was totally fascinated by her and is confused by her indifference to him. She tries to hold him at a distance but soon learns there is more to Justin than what the tabloids say. The quiet method he takes care of those he loves is too hard to resist. They have a fiery attraction they can't ignore, but they also understand each other in a method no one else does. Justin is the kind of hero that is hard to like at first but you can't support wanting to. He was funny and sometimes a bit of a douche bag, but he has this endearing quality, and caring nature that reels you in. Kayla is thoughtful and caring but has a strength and resolve that I love to read about. They are both such vivid characters, I thought their vulnerability and flaws were authentic and their growth throughout felt honest. I loved their witty banter and their sizzling chemistry. The secondary characters were all genuine and added fun, tension and intrigue. I especially loved Justin's quirky Grandmother. This is a attractive and poignant story of redemption, forgiveness, and second chances. It was so well written, with very human characters that you wish to cheer for. Their journey isn't easy, it's messy and complicated as they maneuver life in the public eye but it is so worth the fun and bumpy ride, and I loved every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Wow, just wow! I went into this book expecting one thing.....a second possibility at love, but I got method more than that!! Dane and Kat, married for two years, have lost their way. To support search their method back to the method they used to be the take an anniversary trip to Belize. They obtain method more on this trip than they ever bargained for......I got method more than I bargained for when I one-clicked this book. If you are a Meghan March fan you are going to love this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Meghan March just keeps getting better with each release. This. Book. It's so difficult to search the words to describe it without spoilers so I'm going to say this. It's going to be like nothing you've ever read before. In the best possible way. Truly a attractive journey as this couple strives for their second chance. What. A. Ride. Congrats Meghan on pushing the envelope, again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I have to admit I was torn about whether or not to give a five. I want a 1/2 star button existed. However, the book was a clever idea, and any young woman's dream come true. The dialogue and Tessa's helplessness were a bit kitschy, but the plot moved ere are a couple of curve balls and I think this story should just be a one off with no sequels, so the few factors drove my decision to administer 4 stars. I did like the structure, tone of, and look into what the down side of fame entails. It is a slog to obtain to the top, one must war constantly to maintain ones' title, and it is just not as simple as it looks. So, well done for looking at it e book is a beautiful fun read and aside from having a sequel, I would recommend this book to fans of thrillers, drama, teen, etc. It was well worth my time reading. Satisfied reading! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This book, these characters, this story.....it was EVERYTHING!!!! This is one story you MUST read, if you read any books this year create sure this is one of them! Corinne has once again given us an awesome begin to a series that I feel is going to be one INCREDIBLE ride with these Arrowood brothers. This story was one emotional journey that had me so immersed with the outcome I couldn't for the life of me place it down. All I can say is this had ALL THE DAMN FEELS and hands down a TOP READ for me, one I ABSOLUTELY will recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This book brought me on such a unbelievable journey, with so a lot of feels. I hold trying to place into words just how unbelievable this book was. If you like Romance, you need to stop reading whatever your reading and read this. This book will be by far one of the TOP Books of 2020! One of my top books of all time. I fell head over heals in love with the Arrowood boys, Connor and Ellie, swoon! Damn Corinne BEST BOOK EVAAAAA! I can't wait for Declan's book! SO MUCH LOVE FOR ALL THE ARROWOODS! LOVED IT! BEYOND A 5 STAR READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Leave it to Corinne Michaels to once again rip my heart out and mend it in a few hundred pages. Come Back for Me, book one in her Arrowood Brothers Series took me on a gorgeous ride through Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania and had me missing the put where I grew nnor Arrowood is back in city after his father's death. Due to stipulations of the will he's got to stay on the property he vowed to never return to for six months. Upon his return he befriends a small girl he never knew he required in his life and the woman of his dreams he never thought he'd see again."You're everything I remembered and nothing I was prepared for..."Ellie Wolcott is stuck in more ways than one. Her only saving grace is her small girl. Connor comes back into Sugarloaf and turns it all upside down and rightside is story is one for the record books. Corinne Michaels is known for her ultra-feelings books and Come Back for Me is no different. This book had me in tears, laughing in stitches, and sighing with so much love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Being a former resident near Fresh Orleans for 40 years, I always loved the melody of that city. Since retiring to the Philippines, it is even more appreciated now. The notice of "Sing Me Back Home" can act as a rallying cry to those that left after Katrina. Both the artists and the songs were selected to portray the vast culture of Fresh Orleans. The CD is truly a musical gumbo of styles, and there is something in the pot for n Nethercutt, DirectorCenter for American StudiesAngeles University FoundationAngeles City, Philippines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    I had the opportunity to hear the artists involved perform at an Austin Town Limits taping a couple of weeks ago. The song choices are inspired and the performances are deeply felt. Listening to the melody reminds you of everything Fresh Orleanians have lost, but also affirms that these are no ordinary folk. If anyone can bring back the magic of the Huge Easy, it's the NOLA Social Club and everyone who embraces their music. What binds us together -- culture, music, meal -- will bring us back. Or at least that seems to be the spirit in which this album was recorded. It's a unique album. Give it a listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    I am a musician and I play alot of instruments and genres. I like alot of various kinds of music..."Sing Me Back Home" is by far the best album I've procurred in quite a long time. The Fresh Orleans Social Club is the dream "house band" for any front man or woman. The emotional breath of the album is really deep and full; the grooves are funky and clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    The whole Hollywood setting hasn’t always been to my liking but when it comes to CD Reiss, it is beautiful hard to search a reason not to read her work, so the setting was not going to deter me, I happily dived straight in and I was not disappointed, this was a romantic romp that brought a smile to my ing across the country for most is a beautiful tough decision to create but for Kayla…it was as simple as taking her next breath because life in Fresh York is no longer what she needs to be ( and I am saying that as politely as I can, truthfully it is awful) so heading to the West Coast and a fresh life in LA is the first step in a the creation of that future.Kayla was full of ideas and inspiration, but a fluke call puts her back in touch with an ex-boyfriend that she had very much hoped would have been consigned to “ex” status …the infamous Justin Beckett.Justin has brought much of his current misfortune on himself, after all life as a member of a famous boyband and film star is for most, a dream job… shame Justin didn’t always obtain onboard with the program, hence the fact that now he is a publicity pariah. Having dabbled in everything any self-respecting celebrity should have technically avoided, his publicity people have had just about enough of him and his reckless ways, so they do everything they can to chop him off from everything connected to his past- unfortunately for Kayla and his “people” he isn’t slow in realizing that the now he has happened upon Kayla again, he may just be able use that connection.Kayla isn’t exactly thrilled when she starts work for Justin but it is a means to an end and will hopefully cement her desire to begin her own company, and it doesn’t take long for her to learn that no matter what you leave in your wake, it doesn’t always stay there…your past is something you need to work through rather than trying to bury.I liked the fact that once she created the decision to with her past she was willing to face it full on, I had hope that Justin would have been more supportive initially but I got that her actions were not always simple for him to understand…but that didn’t stop him wanting to test and turn the situation to his advantage and for that I could have reached into the book and throttled him!As expected, this was cleverly creative, fantastically well written with well-developed is is highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Me Back [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    First off I just wish to say WOW! I couldn't place this book down and I have an extreme book hangover! This book is one of the best I've read this year! Kat and Dawn's story wasn't what I was expecting but allow me tell you it was so much better! I can't recommend reading this book enough. I love every book Meghan has written and she has once again outdone herself! I would give it 10 stars if I had the option!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    From the very start, FOLLOW ME BACK is a mystery/thriller/suspense roller coaster ride that is sure to hold readers on their toes! It's labeled YA, but I can tell you it's an enthralling experience for readers even past their young adult years.A.V. Geiger knows how to build tension, and the unexpected curve balls will have you questioning everything you "thought" you knew. The main characters, Tessa and Eric (whose relationship begins online), are extremely well-developed and the secondary characters are crucial as the story e writing alone is delicious, and the interweaving of social media, pop culture, humor and plot twists create this an unforgettable read! FIVE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Me Back []  2020-1-4 20:49

    I did not expect to be as thrilled by this book as I was. Honestly, I bought it because it was and I required to slay time, but I found myself sucked in. As a fangirl and a hearthrob romance, it kind of balances the edge of being cheesy and or intriguing and smart. Luckily the author handles it so well, making both characters interesting enough to hold reading, until you're locked into a thriller that you don't wish to place down. The epilogue killed me, and I'll be keeping an eye out for any fresh books from A. V. Geiger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come Back for Me []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Connor and Ellie are in every sense of the word soulmates. Their story is one of heartache and healing. Connor is back home dealing with the mess his father left and Ellie is trying her best to survive until she can obtain away. Reading as their story unfolded had me crying, angry, laughing, and swooning - in real Corinne Michaels fashion.I love when a book can break me down and then place me back together, and Corinne Michaels is a pro at accomplishing this. The cameos by other characters were unbelievable and getting to know the Arrowood brothers better is something I so look forward to. This book is an emotional rollercoaster ride and I love, love, love everything about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Quite frankly one of the most enjoyable records I have ever purchased in my life. The melody is Fresh Orleans vibe, varying styles, every track is great, the band is fantastic...The driving force of the record to me is Raymond Webber on drums, his playing is phenomenal...if you know anything about Fresh Orleans at all, then the names Ivan Neville, Leo Nocentelii and George Porter Jr will ring a bell, and they are the best backing band you'll ever hear...you won't search a better band anywhere...highlights on record where every track is perfect are Henry Butler's wonderful ver of "Somewhere:", Cyril Neville's informing of Curtis Mayfield's "This Is My Country", and the Subdudes tearing up the old Earl King track, "Make a Better World"...Dr. John, Trombone Shorty, Irma Thomas and Marcia Ball and everyone else on the record are transcendent...as amazing as it gets...enthusiastically recommended...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing Me Back Home []  2020-7-14 19:40

    "We created a huge ol' batch of gumbo and invited some of our favorite piano ticklers, road paraders, rhythm-and-blues singers, Mardi Gras Indians, troubadours and funkateers to celebrate the indomitable spirit of Fresh Orleans. So grab a plate, fill it up and FEED YOUR SOUL"- The Fresh Orleans Social Club inviting their fans to this fresh CD to raise for Fresh Orleans."Sing Me back Home", from the Fresh Orleans Social Club, has a cast that came together after the Katrina disaster. The super group, featuring Neville Brother Ivan and Meter Leo Nocentelli--lay down piano-heavy Rock and Blues with such musicians as Irma Thomas, Dr. John, Cyril Neville, and the Subdudes, among others, bring the sorrow, anger, hope, and soul of the city's people. These musicians know precisely what it means to miss Fresh Orleans, and they're singing, as the title suggests, to ensure that their city's spirit comes home. Grammy producers and mates to music, Leo Sacks and Ray Bardani gathered a dream squad of their Delta-born musicians for a collection of songs that sing with and to the soul. This CD was recorded in just a ril Neville's "This is My Country" and you feel the urgency and love for his city.Ivan Neville sings the John Forgery's "Fortunate Son," The flavor of Fresh Orleans comes alive with this rendtion."Look Up" is a stirring spiritual rendition by Irma Thomas and Marcia Ball.Dr John sings "Walking To Fresh Orleans", sorting the pace to the ombone Shorty's spirited "Hey Troy, Your Mama's Calling You{ begs for foot tappin and hand clappin'."Loving You Is On My Mind" by the entire group is an emotionally laden song."Somewhere" by Henry Butler is a particularly affecting song."99 1/2 Won't Do" by The Mighty Chariots of Fire has a feel of excitement and this globe re-owned gospel choir sings it with e Subdues sing "Make A better World" this group of Delta Town musicians came together to sing for their city."First Taste Of Hurt" by Willie Tee, who is a Louisiana swamp singer, with a fine voice, sing sof the pain they all feel."Where Y'At? (Medley: Jesus On The Main Line\ I'm Walking\ The Saints" The Sixth Ward All-Star Brass Band Revue featuring Brother Charles Neville is a rousing and fitting review of songs from NOLA."Chase" sung by Huge Chief Monk Boudreaux, a harmonic tribal Unity that dates from the 1800's. This song sings about "no where to go, why chase me away"."Why" sung by John Boutte sums up the mindset of the damaged Delta through Annie Lennox's song. John Boutte who was in Brazil when the hurricane hit but returned right away, says, "I've been here listening to everybody sling arrows at each other and no one is doing anything. Why do I see empty trucks passing by? The wind didn't do it, the rain didn't do it, the levee did it. We'll always have a will to create it. It's human nature. Hope lies in the people of Fresh Orleans."There is some feeling of loss and negativity by the participants in their minds but not in this CD. This is a passionate meeting of souls who have come together to sing for their city. There is sorrow, loss and wounded pride mixed with the love of their city. It all shows in "Sing Me back Home".Highly Recommended. prisrob 7-01-06

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Overall Grade: ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️I’m shameless…at least in writing. As the vaguely anonymous reviewer here, I can fan-girl over C.D. Reiss, and you can assume I’m shameless even when my cheeks are pink from my adoration for her brand of romance. Now, to be clear, I know her brand runs the gamut of tropes, and she can be as dirty as you wish in a romance or she can be a bit more buttoned-up. If I had to characterize her newest book, Lead Me Back, it’s a bit more buttoned-up (not by much, though) than I’m used to from her. However, that seems so inconsequential when you consider the genius of her brain. Now, I’m SURE I’m going to overdo this review. I’m sure I’m reading WAY too much into Lead Me Back. For gosh sakes, I earned my master’s in English and Literature. I spent YEARS learning to read and read EVERYTHING into that reading, picking it apart and contextualizing it with literary theory…blah blah blah. BUT if I am going to take this review too far and if I’m going to read into Reiss’s newest book, so be it. I’m putting myself out there and who cares. Right?At the most primary level, I loved Lead Me Back. This book is more of her Hollywood series, so there are characters from earlier books who present their faces which is fantastic, wonderful, everything you love about Reiss. Additionally, her heroine, Kayla, is a ballsy broad for lack of a better term. She takes no prisoners and she gives back to Reiss’s character (which he loves) what he deserves for his entitled self. Kayla is the person you wish in your corner when you must kill your dragons. She’s honest and insightful when she isn’t self-flagellating over past choices. And Reiss’s hero, Justin…ahhh…hold on to that name as it clues you in to her inspiration for him, is layered. At first glance, you don’t see it. In fact, there were times when Justin created me a small crazy by his actions. When your life is driven by others for so long, you tend to lose yourself, and Justin has fallen prey to this. I think this is typical of Hollywood, and Reiss does a unbelievable job of showing that struggle, but it also makes him frustrating at times. However, as we know, romance needs moments of conflict to hold the readers engaged or they will lose interest and close the book. All of these qualities create this book worthy of a read. No question.But…but…but… here is where I can’t support but wish to believe what I suggest to be Reiss’s writing genius. And yes, once again, I may be reading into this, but please bear with me. In the story, Justin has been cast as Mr. Darcy in another iteration of Pride and Prejudice (honestly, what a miscast but he does well apparently). If you’ve ever read one of my favorite books of all times, then you know, or might know, that Pride and Prejudice illustrates the consequences of misperceptions. And for this book, C.D. Reiss, takes that idea and creates an allusion to P&P within Lead Me Back. She doesn’t recreate P&P; she carefully crafts its truths into her story in a method that feels like it could be a various ver of it. Again, I might be reading this idea into her story, but there were moments that felt like a parallel to Austen’s story. And if I’m right, then, in my mind, Reiss is a genius. Yes, I know writers do this all the time, and yes, I think they are geniuses too especially if they write it as nuanced as Reiss has. But for Lead Me Back, it works, and it works ong with that level of genius, Reiss interweaves the story with pertinent social issues: the #metoo movement is in this story, mental health problems are here, the risky specifications of the fashion industry and the relationships that help it search in Lead Me Back, etc. If you think Reiss left the massive lifting for another book, she didn’t. If you think this is simply about a former boy bander turned actor romancing a future fashion guru, you’re wrong. The qualities of Reiss’s storytelling that create it necessary reside in Lead Me Back hidden behind the facade of Hollywood, and it makes this book nerd silly. My fangirl flag is flying once again after reading one of her books.If I haven’t sold you on the characters or story or $exiness of C.D. Reiss’s Lead Me Back, then I have not articulated myself well enough, and you should one-click it anyway. You can trust Reiss to tell stories that will titillate, challenge, and steam your glasses. Lead Me Back is more of that with the added depth of story that makes Reiss’s romances feel necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Straight from the first chapter with the droll humor and offbeat hero situations, I knew this book would be quirky and unusual. The first chapter felt new and interesting- and a bit jarring, in a amazing way. We begin with our main character, Kayla, mysteriously fleeing NYC for LA. Her first task? A fresh phone- which someone ends up being someone else’s number. One bizarre call later, she finds herself running an errand for a stranger’s granny, putting her in the cross-hairs of the THE Justin Beckett, disgraced boyband Hollywood star who is trying to rehab his photo STAT. Justin needs to obtain messages from this phone, so he (and then somewhat tricks Kayla into taking a role on his recent project so she can (secretly) hold him in contact with the mystery person this phone connects him to. Hmm. Interesting indeed. And thus begins our rockstar/Hollywood romance, as both characters spend more times together and the shadowed mysteries they both seem to keep close begin to come to light.Unfortunately, the hero chemistry just didn’t land for me, and I think our leads required a small bit more hero depth and more evolution. A lot of this was Justin- he’s painted as Justin Bieber-y, lovable douchey. He does have some depth, and he’s funny and sweet later on, but I could never shake his earlier characterization, and i’m not sure I saw enough development to believe he wasn’t that guy. I liked Kayla overall- she’s sassy and self-assured, but then she’d do something that surprised me and felt inconsistent with who I thought she was (like the opening chapter). Together, I just didn’t their connection- emotionally or even physically. The passion was missing for me, the intricacies of an intimate and private relationship weren’t as strong. I actually felt like Justin had stronger hero chemistry with his grandma (who stole the book and is FANTASTIC), which just speaks to there being something missing, for me, with Kayla and Justin e writing was sharp and very witty. While I appreciated the unexpected and slightly bizarre action in the narrative, some of it felt contrived that created it hard for me to connect to the story, and that paired with the mystery of both of their pasts just felt like we had a lot going on plot wise that further detracted from the main romance. The parts of their history that were kept secret for much of their story also distanced me from the characters and created me care less about them when they were “unearthed”- even though these were serious things that impacted both characters.I love CD Reiss, and I loved what she was trying to do here- just wasn’t my favorite work of hers, but I know others will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Me Back []  2020-7-8 18:0

    Lead Me Back follows the story of Kayla and Justin. When we first meet up with Kayla, she’s moved out to LA for a new start. Kayla even went as far as to change her cell phone number. She had no idea that changing her number would turn her whole globe upside down. You see, her fresh number used to belong to The Justin Beckett. Justin is a former musician, turned actor. He’s had a lot of poor press and is looking to reinvent his image. Fate throws Justin and Kayla together in the most unexpected way. Soon Kayla finds herself swept up in Justin’s glamours world. Will Kayla obtain the new begin that she’s looking for or will her past catch up with her? There’s only one method to search out…I thought this book was an ok read. I was hooked on Justin and Kayla’s story from the very beginning. I really liked how the two of them were brought together and how they stayed a part of each other’s life. Justin required Kayla’s support to deliver messages that she might keep on her phone, so he her a job to support her obtain her feet off of the ground. I liked the banter between the two of them. Kayla was a no nonsense type girl and wasn’t afraid to tell Justin no. I really appreciated the method the author dealt with Kayla’s past. She created her very true and simple to relate to. And while Justin was cocky and annoying at times, he was really a amazing guy. Together I thought these two created a nice couple. They had some amazing banter and interactions. They had a amazing friendly foundation and a slow burn type of romance. The two of them definitely steamed up the pages together. That being said, I did want that there was a small more romance and chemistry between Justin and Kayla. Don’t obtain me wrong, I liked them together, I just wanted more feels and to feel more of a connection to them.Overall, Lead Me Back was a fast and simple read. I was able to [email protected]#$%! in just a single sitting. Even though I wanted a small more from Justin and Kayla in the romance department, I still enjoyed getting swept up in their story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    Doesn't work, says its unavailable but the town listed isn't where I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    Well, not sure if it is the application or chromecast. Google seems to think it is the app, while espn seems to think it is the chromecast. I don't really care. But, if you live in Europe, you don't obtain commercials during college football games. Instead you obtain some screensaver. EVERY TIME there is a commercial, EXPECT to have to disconnect and reconnect the chromecast. Because the screen saver will freeze right after the commercials are over and before the android game starts again. The only thing you can do is disconnect and reconnect. So 15 or more times during a game. People have been having this issue for years. NOTHING has changed or will likely change. Don't care who's fault it is. Two large companies should be able to figure this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    When it launches it says "not available in your area." and closes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    Where is the cast button?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    In our region its not available and I wish to watch Kobe Bryant detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    Stupid if espn is broadcasting an event,But it can be viewed in the USA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESPN Player - Europe, ME, Africa & Asia [App]  2019-3-19 13:49

    Getting better, any possibility of a resume from latest position function for dropped playback?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386