Read after the eclipse: a mother& reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all after the eclipse: a mother& reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This is the most tragic beautifully written real crime story I have ever read. It has touched me so strongly I think about the author and her struggles days after finishing. The authors descriptions of Maine are right on target (tree branches cracking with ice). Memories return as I grew up in a Maine little town. Shortly before I moved from the state a women I knew was murdered in a room over a bar then deposited in the Kennebec river. Just as Sarah Perry writes about her mother being judged and criticized for her behavior so was the woman I knew. Appalling that some will judge a human life worthless..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    A daughter's loving tribute to the mother she lost method too early. This is an extremely well-written yet heartbreaking memoir of the life and untimely death of Crystal NOPSISTwelve year old Sarah Perry is awakened one night by the sound of her mother, Crystal's, screams as Crystal is being violently ter losing her mother, Sarah is passed from one family member to another until she leaves for college. All the while missing her sweet and attractive mother every single day while fearing the assassin will come for her. The story info Crystal's life and then follows Sarah through her childhood, the 12 years later and her decision to write this tribute to her mother.WHAT I LOVEDSuch a heartfelt story of a small girl losing the one person in her life who truly loved her. I can only hope my kids love me half as much. Even as Sarah became older and realized that her mother was not perfect, she was able to accept the imperfections and still absolutely love and admire her rah Perry not only walked the reader through the crime, and evidence, she created the reader feel as though they really missed out on something by not having the opportunity to obtain to know Crystal. She seemed like the kind of person who could handle anything life threw her method and determined to create sure her daughter had a better life than she had. I loved how proud she was of her house and how hard she worked to create sure Sarah had a nice put to call heart broke for young Sarah each time she was disappointed by an adult who had pledged to take care of her. I kept wondering why the author was writing such a sad story for this small girl but then I would remember it was a real story and feel even worse.I am super impressed that Sarah was able to write about this painful experience and accomplish her goal of honoring her mother's memory. Bravo! I hope it helped bring her some healing.WHAT I DIDN'T LOVEA couple parts in the section got a small too massive into the forensic info but that was very mild and I had no other complaints.OVERALLExcellent book. Sarah and Crystal are both brave, powerful women. So glad I took the time to read about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I read this memoir in a day and a half. I couldn't place it down. The words brought back memories of dysfunctional people in an zone where I grew up. I can relate to every story and the craziness I observed while being married to an alcoholic from this town. Sarah and her mother are empathetic and intelligent. Sarah's commitment to her mother and finding the truth is remarkable. This book should be needed reading for every social worker, detective, attorney, counselor, teacher, foster and adoptive parents. I recommend this book to every adult that has been in the foster care system or is adopted. "After the Eclipse" by Sarah Perry is a timely memoir that every woman must read. Sarah Perry is a passionate writer. Sarah's valor is hope for the future.

    0  


    Add your opinion on after the eclipse: a mother& or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Don't be place off by the dark topic matter. Perry has taken a story that would have been an unmitigated tragedy in other hands and infused it with warmth, light, and humanity. I'm surprised others have said it's a hard read because page after page I couldn't believe how full of hope this book was. It’s a story about the challenges and hard-won victories of the working poor, about the decisions powerful women create under the most unsympathetic circumstances, and the method family ties break down and rebuild in the aftermath of a rry is both clear-eyed but compassionate toward the people in her book, including the men who passed in and out of her and her mother’s life even as she critiques the method misogyny contributes to violence versus women. I’m stunned at how an author who has lived through such darkness has managed to write with such generosity toward so many. I'm stunned at how simultaneously authentic and gentle she is with her Perry, I grew up poor, in rural Maine. It’s a put I worked hard to escape. And yet this book filled me with aching homesickness for both the people and landscape of my childhood. I couldn't place it this exceptional book. It’s timely. It’s wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I can’t recommend Sarah Perry’s brilliant and attractive After the Eclipse highly enough. I haven’t consumed a book so quickly with such attention in a very long time. If you have read any reviews you will know about the act of horrific violence at the heart of this story, but Sarah’s comments in a few interviews that this book is about her “mother who was murdered” not her “mother’s murder” ring real - After the Eclipse goes back generations into the past, tells Crystal’s story, the story of Sarah and Crystal’s life together, and of Sarah’s life growing up and navigating adolescence and adulthood without her mother. After the Eclipse is also an investigation of the spectrum of violence men perpetrate versus women - the violence that, whether we have experienced it first hand or not, is always lurking on the periphery of our vision as we go about our business, not just as a threat, but as a sort of ugly promise. The reason we humor the guy at the bar, lest he obtain angry, or walk to our vehicles with keys between our fingers. Sarah’s book is wise and clear-eyed in its investigation of the crime and these connections and it is so deserving of all the praise it’s getting from critics. I promise, you will love After the Eclipse. READ THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    First of all, it's an awesome story that had me crying through the first ~20 pages. The writer is so gifted that I was seeing everything through her eyes as if I were her; I was there. Few people have that ability. The book was so captivating that I read most of it in one day. I learned about the book because I follow the author, Sarah Perry, and received an alert from Amazon. I immediately purchased the book, and I'm glad I did. If you visit Sarah Perry's page at Amazon, you learn that she wrote "The Essex Serpent," "After Me Comes the Flood," and this recent book "After the Eclipse." There is one problem, however. This is a various Sarah Perry. Both Sarah's are amazingly talented writers. But the writer of Essex Serpent lives in England. The writer of After the Eclipse is from Maine and went to Columbia University. I'm not sure how to inform Amazon of this error, but hopefully the person reading my review before it is viewed at Amazon will take note and create a correction. I'm glad it happened. I never would otherwise have read this book. I don't mind being notified of books by either Sarah Perry. Rather amusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This memoir is often difficult to read, grisly even, but it is rewarding as well. It tells the real story, from a daughter's perspective, of her mother's murder and the daughter's untiring find for the killer. It also gives the reader a powerful sense of the trauma the daughter experienced and how that subsequently affected her life. Finally, the book portrays another side of Maine--not the coastal tourist towns with lobster treats and sailboats but the hardscrabble life in little towns, the long winters, and the substances people use to cope. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This book is about continued love and sacrifice between a mother and daughter, and keeping Crystal's memory alive beyond the horrors of her death. It also recognizes the extensive impact that violence versus women has on entire families and communities - and above all, how humans (in this case, Sarah) have wonderful capacity for strength, resiliency, and healing- even in the absence of a prior elementary school classmate of Sarah's, this book helped me to process a lot of of the lingering questions that I had about her mother's death, and to gain further insight into what happened to Sarah in the years following (as I don't recall her classmates getting much information on where she went after she left our school).As with others from Bridgton at the time, I will never forget the moment when I learned about Crystal's murder, having an overwhelming concern for Sarah and the long street ahead for justice.We required this book as much as I imagine Sarah required to write it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I'm so glad I heard about this book by possibility from a mate of a mate on facebook. I lived in the city right next door to where this crime took place! Only this crime took put 20 years before I lived there, I had no idea. It was haunting to know of all of the towns, landmarks, and streets she spoke of. I was expecting a whodunit and this turned out to be much more of a memoir and a tribute to her mom, the only person who ever really loved her. This was also a suspenseful crime drama. I found myself reading in any spare moment I had and was transported to a little city in Maine so easily. This book was a deep look into the life of Sarah Perry, her struggle to live with guilt, grief, and the unknown after her mother's murder and essentially live it out on her own. A heartbreaking look into the author's life, I found myself wanting to run into her in Maine and give her the largest hug and look into her eyes saying, "I know your soul, I read your book." This book gripped onto me and I am still thinking of it everyday over a week after finishing it. I can't wait to read her next book if there ever is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This is a beautifully written, deeply moving, deeply private story. Sarah Perry was 12 years old, an only kid living with a single mother, when that caring, loving mother was murdered, at night, at home, within just feet of her daughter. Sarah has written about her extended family, about growing up with her mother, then growing up without her mother, and coping with the agony and aftermath of the crime that separated them forever. She writes in a method that draws you in to how she feels. This is not just a book about the crime - though it is in part that. It is also a book about people, and how they react and interrelate in so a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    This book is about continued love and sacrifice between a mother and daughter, and keeping Crystal's memory alive beyond the horrors of her death. It also recognizes the extensive impact that violence versus women has on entire families and communities - and above all, how humans (in this case, Sarah) have wonderful capacity for strength, resiliency, and healing- even in the absence of a prior elementary school classmate of Sarah's, this book helped me to process a lot of of the lingering questions that I had about her mother's death, and to gain further insight into what happened to Sarah in the years following (as I don't recall her classmates getting much information on where she went after she left our school).As with others from Bridgton at the time, I will never forget the moment when I learned about Crystal's murder, having an overwhelming concern for Sarah and the long street ahead for justice.We required this book as much as I imagine Sarah required to write it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    One night in May 1994, 12-year-old Sarah Perry woke to the sounds of arguing and violence. At first she thought her mother was fighting with her fiancé again. But later the sounds grew even more not good and desperate. When, later still, Perry emerged into the silence, she found her mother bloodied and dead, and ran out of the house for help. This moment, this murder, is obviously pivotal and life-changing for Perry, but it is part of the larger story of her mother, Crystal, and the life they led together and TER THE ECLIPSE is a wrenching, searing, beautifully written and finely detailed memoir. Centered on Crystal Perry’s life and tragic death, its scope is broader. In sharing her mother's life, Perry also explores family history and trauma, poverty, and the epidemic of violence versus women in ystal grew up one of 10 kids in an abusive home. She was intelligent and beautiful, known for her special red hair. She found solace in her friendships, joy in dancing, and escape in an early marriage. Married at 15 and a mother at 18, Crystal’s relationships with men until her death at 30 were complicated and mostly troubled, and this factored into the early days of the murder investigation. Perry’s own memories, though, are primarily those of her mother’s fierce love, hard work to help them, pride and kindheartedness. The natural sweetness and potential that Perry ascribes to Crystal is in stark contrast to a lot of of the realities of her life, further highlighting the senselessness of her e years following the murder were poor for Perry, as she bounced from relative to relative, never feeling wanted, missing her mother terribly, with the knowledge that the still-unknown assassin was free. The trial, so a lot of years later, brings only one kind of resolution for Perry, her family and their little community. This memoir is not about resolution but about longing, depth of feeling and TER THE ECLIPSE is as compelling as it is difficult to read. It is at once a tribute to Perry’s mother, an investigation of a crime, and an indictment of a society that allows violence versus women to run rampant and often unchecked. It is carefully written and emotionally controlled, a testament to Perry’s writing skill as well as her interior strength. The narrative is devastating, and our fascination is another subtext of Perry’s tale: Our interest in sensational crimes, especially those in which the victims are women, only contributes to the culture that allows these crimes to t the book is never preachy or moralistic. Perry’s story is her own, and swinging from the bright figure of her mother to the dark truths of Crystal’s life and death, it still taps into universalities. Her ability to draw readers into this deeply private story is amazing. AFTER THE ECLIPSE is gorgeous in its detail and description, but absolutely heartbreaking and totally ed by Sarah Rachel Egelman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Sarah Perry has taken a gruesome situation and made anintriguing, and gut-wrenching book from her desire to create sense of the details. When Perry was 12 years old, her young mother, Crystal, was viciously stabbed in the room next to hers as she slept by a mysterious intruder. The identity of the murderer remained unknown for over a decade, and Sarah was thrown into a cycle of moving from relative to relative, city to town, and growing up without her mother to tutorial her."After the Eclipse" is a beautifully written book that covers both Perry's struggle to basically raise herself after her mother was taken from her *and* find for answers and info about her mother and what happened the night Crystal was murdered. There's a *lot* of information, people, situations, and areas in this story, but Perry manages to effortlessly weave every single loose thread into a brilliant tapestry. There wasn't a single time in this book when I had to back track to remind myself of who a person was, or ask "who? what?" when Perry revisited a character/situation she introduced chapters earlier. When you consider how a lot of info she had to include, the fact that she created this book so concise and readable is just remarkable.A book about a gruesome murder and the loss of a parent should not be a "pleasure" to read, and I feel poor describing it as such. But I couldn't place this book down, and I found myself making time to read it, which I rarely do.I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    (I have a review copy.) I figured After the Eclipse was going to be heartbreaking, but I couldn't possibly have known it was going to be this good, this devastating, and this important. The whole globe feels a small different. I'm stunned. It's (alarmingly) rare for someone to have something fresh to say. It's even rarer for a writer to be at the right time and put for that story to have a true impact. But this tender and insightful memoir has the possibility to actually change the method we think about violence and class and the American soul. Weaker writers lash out occasionally when they can--to create a point, when they lose control of their material, when they wish an simple method to appear powerful and clever. This book never does that, not even once. Bitterness, hate, fear--despite the worst of human beings, somehow it doesn't prevail, not here. It's no little miracle that every page of this tragedy is awash in tenderness, that Perry maintains complete command over a series of impossibly slippery, chaotic, and horrifying events. But Perry. Is. A. ter the Eclipse has created me simultaneously so sad for the globe and yet so hopeful that the right books by the right people can actually create a difference in reshaping us into softer, more human forms. Evidence for this is that I am profoundly uninterested in ever reading another piece of crime fiction or real crime. Read this book and you will cry, you will never look at America the same method again, and you will be angry, but in a deep, knowable method you will be better. My heart is bigger now. Huge enough to say down with Truman Capote and all exploitative real crime and up with Sarah Perry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Sarah at 12 lived through a horror most of us cant even imagine and probably couldnt endure, and yet she has managed to bring it all to us in this novel which not only walks you through that horrific night but brings you back to before in an attempt to understand...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Don't be place off by the dark topic matter. Perry has taken a story that would have been an unmitigated tragedy in other hands and infused it with warmth, light, and humanity. I'm surprised others have said it's a hard read because page after page I couldn't believe how full of hope this book was. It’s a story about the challenges and hard-won victories of the working poor, about the decisions powerful women create under the most unsympathetic circumstances, and the method family ties break down and rebuild in the aftermath of a rry is both clear-eyed but compassionate toward the people in her book, including the men who passed in and out of her and her mother’s life even as she critiques the method misogyny contributes to violence versus women. I’m stunned at how an author who has lived through such darkness has managed to write with such generosity toward so many. I'm stunned at how simultaneously authentic and gentle she is with her Perry, I grew up poor, in rural Maine. It’s a put I worked hard to escape. And yet this book filled me with aching homesickness for both the people and landscape of my childhood. I couldn't place it this exceptional book. It’s timely. It’s wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    A daughter's loving tribute to the mother she lost method too early. This is an extremely well-written yet heartbreaking memoir of the life and untimely death of Crystal NOPSISTwelve year old Sarah Perry is awakened one night by the sound of her mother, Crystal's, screams as Crystal is being violently ter losing her mother, Sarah is passed from one family member to another until she leaves for college. All the while missing her sweet and attractive mother every single day while fearing the assassin will come for her. The story info Crystal's life and then follows Sarah through her childhood, the 12 years later and her decision to write this tribute to her mother.WHAT I LOVEDSuch a heartfelt story of a small girl losing the one person in her life who truly loved her. I can only hope my kids love me half as much. Even as Sarah became older and realized that her mother was not perfect, she was able to accept the imperfections and still absolutely love and admire her rah Perry not only walked the reader through the crime, and evidence, she created the reader feel as though they really missed out on something by not having the opportunity to obtain to know Crystal. She seemed like the kind of person who could handle anything life threw her method and determined to create sure her daughter had a better life than she had. I loved how proud she was of her house and how hard she worked to create sure Sarah had a nice put to call heart broke for young Sarah each time she was disappointed by an adult who had pledged to take care of her. I kept wondering why the author was writing such a sad story for this small girl but then I would remember it was a real story and feel even worse.I am super impressed that Sarah was able to write about this painful experience and accomplish her goal of honoring her mother's memory. Bravo! I hope it helped bring her some healing.WHAT I DIDN'T LOVEA couple parts in the section got a small too massive into the forensic info but that was very mild and I had no other complaints.OVERALLExcellent book. Sarah and Crystal are both brave, powerful women. So glad I took the time to read about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    There are some non-fiction books whose topic matters are so painfully brutal that you want they never had to meet the page. This is the story with Sarah Perry’s memoir AFTER THE ECLIPSE: A MOTHER’S MURDER, A DAUGHTER’S SEARCH. Her book outlines, in amazing detail, her find to understand how and why her single mother was violently murdered in their own home, while young Sarah, just 12 at the time, was also home, awoken to unimaginable noises, feared for her mother’s and her own the book, Sarah provides a detailed acc of her mother’s past, the police find for the killer, and the that takes put more than a decade after the murder. In between, we read about Sarah’s childhood with her mother, then as an orphan, as she is bounced around from home to home, not always feeling wanted, always wondering, and left with the horrifying memories of what she found that night when she finally opened her bedroom can’t read AFTER THE ECLIPSE and not see the weight of the real crime, but know that this is also a story about bringing her attractive mother, Crystal, to light and showing the bond between mother and child. While she and her mother did not have much by method of material things, Sarah knew that she was loved. Sarah never comes across as bitter or angry, and she would have plenty of reasons to feel this way. She is determined. More than anything, Sarah wants to search out who took her mother from her, to know the mother she never got to know as an adult, and to hopefully, place this to rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    After the Eclipse is an awesome memoir. Sarah Perry shares the story of her mother, Crystal's, murder when she was twelve years old, listening to the crime taking put from her bedroom. Although this book may be considered a real crime novel, it is so much more than that. Perry does a unbelievable job of making the reader feel what it was like for her to witness her mother's murder. I rarely become emotional while reading, but this was extremely hard for me to read, and I couldn't support but place myself in Sarah's e weaves the story back and forth from before the murder to after the murder, and readers will obtain a amazing idea of who Crystal really was. I think Perry does a amazing job of presenting her mother as she saw her as a child, and now how she sees her as an adult, and accepts her flaws. Perry's family was poor, from rural Maine, and she makes no excuses for their behavior and doesn't attempt to hide the method they acted. I felt as though she was able to accept them for who they were, and present readers the reason her mother's life unfolded as it ere is suspense in this book as it takes twelve years for Crystals' murderer to be arrested, yet it was Perry's writing - her honest portrayal of her mother and her family - that really kept me wanting to hold is is an awesome memoir, one of the best I have read in a long time. I've carried After the Eclipse with me for the past few days and am not sure what I can read next that can compare with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Eclipse: A Mother's Murder, a Daughter's Search [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    This memoir is both heartbreaking and breathtaking. Written without the unnecessary flourishes that shout "MFA', it info the repercussions of a single night of violence. When the author was twelve, her mother was murdered just feet from the author's bedroom. She enters the insecure revolving door of an orphan's worst nightmare. She is sent to live with unstable, undependable relatives and mates from Maine to Texas and back again. Meanwhile she is grappling with grief, fear, fury, guilt and self-loathing. The police suspect she knows more than she knows and topic her to endless, increasingly unsympathetic interrogations. the mother's life is examined including the a lot of troubled men and women who populated her circle. It takes twelve years before the assassin is spite some repetition, this is a riveting portrait. It is as much about the mystery of crystal- who she was, her relationship to her kid and her killer- as it is the Maine city and the author's war for both survival and peace. While most definitely not an simple or pleasant read it is a attractive testament to the strength of the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    This author used historical info as a basis for the story. It almost seems as if the characters of the story may have actually existed. While some of the inventions of the PhD. in the story could have been accomplished in the later part of the nineteenth century, it seems unlikely that one person could have accomplished all that he did in the length of time that they gave him to do it in. However, I believe that the story is magnificient and that the author not only did a lot of research but also had a vivid imagination in to even write the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Hard begin for me! After the story developed a small then the astronomie began to fill in for ways an perfect story in all of your writings. One of my all-time favorite authors!Thanks for another amazing read!!!Crockett White

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    CJP has written a very entertaining novel of the west in the 1880's about a Professor and his associate then wife. The action behind the eclipse involved the greed of a rich man who was determined to have it all. The Professor, assistant and her father prevent a disaster although one was murdered. The combing of the two story lines was excellent. This is an perfect read for the genre. ER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Interesting story line. The lead hero is above the average guy by a long shot all most to prefect but still quite likeable. The heroine is revealed in a short time to become much more than she thinks she is. Even the house takes on a personality all its own. In the end justice is served.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    This story starts with an eclipse observation. A private relationship story evolves with people who are simple to like. I like a father who loves his daughter but has failed in showing his love. I liked the method Clay refuses to accept rude behavior. And I liked the technology employed by Clay in this story. There are some poor guys who come to the end all poor guys should meet. I hope you have fun this story as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    To start with this book appeared to be science fiction. Then it seemed to be a western it was however very various and quite entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    I was already thoroughly enjoying this book when I came across my daddy's name who passed away 2 years ago. That was beautiful wild. Spelled correctly even. Thank you for all your amazing books. This one definitely holds a put in my heart! Thank you so much! Can't wait for your next wonderful book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Another lovely western love story. Smart educated women were limited to what careers they could enter. This love story illustrates how educated women were perceived by those times. It was victorian to say the least, but its ugly head was bobbing in the water...The plot is the same in all of C.J. Petit books, and I have fun these stories and so will any of you who choose to these stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Rather various from his other works I've read. More like a romance than most westerns. Yet still contains action and guns. Lots of technology gives the book interest on a level not common in a western. In the epilogue, the author refers to the eclipse of August 21, 2017, apparently the inspiration for this book. My wife and I observed that from up in the Sierra Nevada while celebrating our 35Th wedding anniversary. As I read the book, we have just recently passed our 36th. Same as an necessary couple in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Worthy of the five stars, as the characters and the storylines were definitely beneficial throughout the entire book. I was definitely impressed with the entire storyline of astronomy and Mr. Petit was picture excellent with his descriptive analogy of the universe. Too, there was enough mystery and old western shootouts to maintain the readers attention. I do recommend this story to all who are looking for a compilation of western excitement, as well as the study of our universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I didn't wish to read about grief but this book was so funny and touching that I couldn't stop once I started. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I found this book about a 40ish woman, suddenly widowed and left with a young daughter to be, in turn,touching and hilarious. Some familiarity with the "Peoples Republic of Santa Monica" is probably helpful to is is very, very funny and the characterizations are terrific. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun, lightweightread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I laughed, I cried. I don't live in Santa Monica (but a stones throw away) so I could recognize the players; but even if you are a stranger to the rarified air of Southern California, I am sure there are just as precious a zone near you! Gigi skewers them with ny. Oh, check out the Book Trailer on youtube....also funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Homerun! Laugh out loud funny, amazing characters. Everyone should have a mate like Jay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    good, simple read. Funny and heartwarming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Started out on a amazing premise, but then got kind of bizarre. Entertaining, but not a can't place it down book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Loved this book. The idea one could communicate with a loved one can be comforting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I guess this book was okay, but I can't remember the plot. I do remember being a bit bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A Novel []  2020-2-6 22:8

    Love this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Amazing read. The middle of the book gets a small slow but it keeps you gong and gets hard to place down very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The After Wife: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Very inspirational story of a woman's courage versus odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood Eclipse VR [App]  2019-9-21 1:25

    This android game is so awesome, I don't know how to express myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Mother: Relationship Between a Narcissist Mother with Personality Disorder and Her Daughter. How to Handle the Recovery After Emotional Abuse in Your Family. Father’s and Children Role. []  2020-3-31 19:22

    This book is clear and concise in getting across its theme. I am very satisfied to have found this book, it’s opened my eyes to a lot. Highly recommended to all for this narcissistic mothers guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Mother: Relationship Between a Narcissist Mother with Personality Disorder and Her Daughter. How to Handle the Recovery After Emotional Abuse in Your Family. Father’s and Children Role. []  2020-3-31 19:22

    It's amazing guide. Simple to understand. Narcissism is a personality trait disorder. Most psychologist and psychoanalysis experts all agree that narcissism is a cultural and social issue that is increasing on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Mother: Relationship Between a Narcissist Mother with Personality Disorder and Her Daughter. How to Handle the Recovery After Emotional Abuse in Your Family. Father’s and Children Role. []  2020-3-31 19:22

    This book is simply astounding! Love the models! It is a phenomenal quality. The pages are thick so nothing goes onto various pages. A lot of thanks to the author for giving us such a attractive esome!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood Eclipse VR [App]  2019-9-21 1:25

    Beautiful good, but you gotta fix the field of view, what's the point with the flash light if it can't go further than what you can see in the map lol, using my Lenovo Mirage solo by the method

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    The Eclipse of 2018 [App]  2018-7-28 21:8

    Just okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Susanna finds the old melody manuscript with particularly violent song letters versus Jews, while cleaning up her uncle's house after his death. While struggling to overcame the impacts of violence in her own life, wonders about the history of this manuscript and how it arrived into her uncle's hands, so hires an experienced professor to confirm the content determine any possible is is the story of powerful women, forced to overcome hard times, leaded by Susanna, who lost her marriage after being raped in Fresh York, Sara Levy, who received the original manuscript directly by Bach's son, her piano teacher, as a marriage gift, and also the professor's dead wife: women with solid value systems that enlighten their surroundings, even with no purpose.Environment is splendidly reproduced for the 17-19th centuries with the unbelievable background of Bach music, the Mendelssohn family and the increasing intolerance versus Jews in Germany as complementary context for what later was triggered in Globe Battle e book has an begin ending for readers to fill.. but somehow it is an abrupt one, and the reason why I did not give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    An incredibly thought provoking book, much like Sarah's Key. I found myself projected into the various time periods as if I were sitting in a comfy chair watching the characters as they went about their day. Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    This is the second book in the Project Artemis romantic suspense series by KM Scott and Anina Collins.....I have read all KM Scott's books as well as Anina Collin's Poppy McGuire mystery series and have loved them all! I knew when these two teamed up to write this series that it was going to be amazing and I was right! I loved After The Storm. Kate is an independent woman and doesn't wish anyone telling her what she can or cannot do and Roman is a former Troops Ranger, Alpha male who is trying to hold her safe after her boss and his client were found dead. Kate wars Roman at every turn, all the while feeling poor because she is causing him so much trouble...after all, he is just trying to protect her. Roman has his own problems to with, but he has really come to care for Kate. this book grabs you from the first page! Have fun this romantic suspense book by these two amazing authors...the suspense hold you turning those pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I was captivated by After the Fire and have already recommended it to other melody lovers. The writer's research is admirable, and the reference list and discography are excellent for my taste. The story was (for the most part) believable, and, as with other books I most appreciate, created me wish to set off on research of my own. I can't wait to read Lauren Belfer's other books (expect to them, as well as this one, which I accessed via Kindle, in hardback) and I look forward to seeing her future endeavors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    This book touched on a lot of really deep problems and there were so a lot of phrases I highlighted because they created me think and reconsider what I know and believe. I liked that every hero (except the Professor/Attorney shark) had a moral crisis or awakening after the secret, hidden Cantata came into the light. The story really brings you back to WWII and post-WWII Germany and how various people adjusted to the changing social dynamics and how the Holocaust will never be forgotten and will never stop affecting people's lives. It's more than just Globe History, it's personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    This is the second book in this action packed romantic trilogy with one of the men that works for Project Artemis, Roman given the assignment to save a woman named Kate that works as a legal assistant to personnel injury lawyer, Jonas who was just murdered in Fresh Orleans. Someone thinks she knows necessary facts about the case Jonas was working on. His client was also murdered at the same time. Jonas warned her to not to trust the police if something happened to him. Once Roman found her the issue was convincing her to trust him and to tell him everything she knew about what Jonas was working on. It was awesome how they found the proof to take down the guilty parties before anyone else was murdered and sent it to Xavier at Project Artemis to decipher. They had to survive their kidnapping and Roman saved them but Kate did obtain shot. Project Artemis squad retrieved them and saved Kate's life. Their love story was awesome and Roman was never leaving Kate's side again since he finally found real love. Kate was in love with Roman as well and I we he would always be there for her. Kate and Roman got their satisfied ending and took down a corrupt politician with their hard investigative work. Roman also got to hold his job with Project Artemis and continue the amazing work they were doing just in a various capacity. I cannot wait to read the final installment in this awesome action packed romantic trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    After The Storm is the second book in the Project Artemis series. It’s a amazing book! It’s suspenseful, hot and a small emotional. I loved it more than the first book. In The Darkness, the first book, I learned why and who made Project Artemis. Project Artemis is a group of men that support women who are in danger. After The Storm tells us Roman and Kate’s love man is one of those men that protect women in danger. He’s strong, protective, smart, strong and closed off. He loves silence and being alone. Roman loves his job at Project Artemis and he would do anything to protect a woman. It has been a long time since Roman has known love and he has been damage in the past. He can’t fall in love, or he will lose his job. He thought he would never have a issue with that rule, but then he meets Kate.Kate is smart, sweet, genuine and hardworking. She is definitely in danger. Her boss and one of his clients have been murdered. Her boss once told her that the case was very huge and to not trust the police. Kate isn’t sure what to do, but she knows she needs to hide. Not long after that, a man named Roman finds her and tells her that he will protect her from that moment. Kate is hesitant, but Roman doesn’t go without a fight. Kate is very determined to search out who wants to slay her. It’s so much bigger than she ever expected, but Roman is always by her man and Kate are awesome characters. I really liked them together. There was a chemistry between them from the start, but it took a while before they did something about it. Roman keeps his distant and Kate isn’t sure who to trust. Roman and Kate can’t imagine not being together in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    Once again, KM Scott and Anina Collins take you on an epic journey of two unlikely people thrusted together in a crazy circumstance and passion ensues. I think the one thing I really have fun about this book and series as a whole is that it is massive on the suspense and After The Storm does not disappoint in that aspect as you are throw into the dirty underworld of Southern politics!Kate is feisty and I absolutely love that about her but when she butts heads with Roman, it is fireworks. You could feel the sizzle between the two of them right from the begin but as it builds, it gets explosive! Between Roman’s stubbornness and Kate’s sass, these two are fighting for their lives as they go through insanity to obtain answers.Overall, I think Roman is now my fave out of the boys. He is stoic but so passionate about what he does. There are some awesome twists and turns involved in this story too and it keeps you on your toes wondering what will happen next. I love the build of the characters plus the descriptive nature of this story. Makes you feel like you are right there with them! This story and this series is gold!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Well-researched, insightful, imaginative and interesting book, though not a amazing work of literature (and block those comma splices!). I enjoyed it thoroughly. I would have liked to know more about how the protagonist's private life was going to play out at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    After the Storm, second installment in the Project Artemis series, is packed full of action and adventure with romance thrown in too. Roman is sent by Project Artemis to protect Kate but she wars him on every move putting her in more danger. Kate is powerful willed and refuses to allow some handsome broody stranger boss her around. Must Read Series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    After the Storm is the second book in the Project Artemis, a project lead by Persephone and Nick (In The Darkness).In this book, packed with action and suspense, Kate is on the running after her boss is killed. She becomes the prime suspect in the crime and Roman is sent to rescue man, an ex-Army Ranger, never gets personally involved with his assignments, but Kate's sassy seems to spark something inside him that he can't allow go... She drives him crazy, lolBut when the police are not the only ones after her, things obtain complicated and dangerous, and Roman swears he wont allow her go, ever!I really enjoyed this book. Kate and Roman banters are to die for!The suspenseful and mysterious plot, entwined with the romantic side of this book, is exactly what I love most about this series!Again, kudos for KM Scott and Anina Collins! They are definitely a amazing duo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I have been a huge fan of Lauren Belfer since reading her first historical novel, Town of Light. If you like serious historical fiction, I predict you will fully have fun And After the Fire, which is clearly the equal, if not even better, than her first book. The title is an Old Testament reference and is linked to the Holocaust. The plot entails two converging chronological time lines, one starting with J.S. Bach's real-life music-teacher son and his harpsichord student, the later salon hostess, Sara Itzig Levy, and coming down the line through a series of generations entrusted to protect a "lost," potentially valuable and historically important, but scurrilously anti-Semitic, Bach cantata until it is taken at the end of WW II by a US soldier who later leaves it to his niece, Susanna Kessler, who in the second, and current time line, has to decide what to do with it. There are no murder mysteries to resolve as in her first two books, but Belfer's plot is quite suspenseful and will hold you turning the pages, all the while thinking about what you might do should such a document suddenly fall into your own hands. Place this one on your must read and potential bonus lists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Although I have read more than a dozen works of fiction similar to the Holocaust as well as historical accounts and scholarship, this book approached anti-Semitism, German culture, melody and musicology in a new and engaging way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    I loved the story of Kate and Roman. The story jumped right into the action as soon as it started. And Roman was a ALPHA!!!!!! I pove that he finally started thinking and believing in love and letting Kate in. He could have another book with what all happened in the military and his future with Kate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    Book two takes us on a journey with Roman and dear Kate. Roman has been alone and about to crawl out of his skin until he is called for a mission for Project Artemis. I knew there was going to be immediate chemistry as Roman saw a picture of their client Kate.Kate is headstrong, independent, but there is just some innocence in her. Maybe it is the amazing and kindness in her heart. She stirs so much problem when Roman comes into the picture, I didn't know if I wanted to laugh or cry for him. The suspense has you trying to wrack your brain on what the heck is the happening. We know Kate was a by stander, but why are there so a lot of people after her?Even though this is based on the mystery and hold you on your toes with the guessing, you obtain the sizzling romance with these characters. When you think Roman has everything inside his head figured out, you search yourself gasping as he may lost his globe in an instant. I am hooked with these series and can't wait for book 3! I love these characters and the squad Persephone and Nick created!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    If you know only a small of history in general, and even less of melody history in particular, you may like this book. Melody history is my field, however. If this book had not been the recently featured book of a book club I'm in, I would have stopped reading it barely 50 pages in. One of my pet peeves is when authors insert real, historical people into their fictional stories and then distort what and who those people actually were (all the while justifying that by including a disclaimer saying, "Oh, this is fiction"). This author does that in spades. Also, she had what seemed to me an agenda, and it constantly got in the method of her story. The writing is pedestrian and the modern characters are utterly predictable. Read the one- and two-star reviews on amazon to obtain more detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Fun assembling a story this way. Take an ending or near an ending and work threads into the cloth until the full piece of fabric is inevitable. Not a dense read, but perhaps a bit complicated for those with no background in the topic or its details. Ms Belfer did amazing research, introduces believable characters based on sympathetic humanity, and entices the reader until the conclusion is obvious. Not exactly light reading, but perhaps I haven't read a whole lot of historical fiction recently. As a lover of most of the topic locations I'm glad I encountered this book, but would pass it on to others of related interest rather than hold it on my metimes historical fiction is all we have to figure out what might have happened to obtain from point A to point B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And After the Fire: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Interesting premise, the discovery of a long lost JS Bach original manuscript. I enjoyed the historic chapters, the lives of Jews living in Prussia in Napopleon's time and beyond. I enjoyed the insight into Martin Luther's antisemitic writings, something never mentioned as I grew up Lutheran. I, too, found the modern characters somewhat unsatisfying, The 3 men pursuing the emotionally damaged "owner" of the Bach manuscript for both private and professional reasons didn't ring real to me, how all 3 could be blinded by her beauty. All in all, still a satisfying summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    Roman is a hot ex Troops Ranger who wants nothing more in life to be alone with peace and quiet works for Project Artemis. He can't wait to obtain an assignment and obtain away from his co-workers and housemates.Kate is a legal aid for a little time injury attorney in the Huge Simple or Fresh Orleans for everyone else. Kate is a powerful single independent woman who works daily and hangs out with her mates at night. On Fat Tuesday better known has Mardi Gras, her life gets turned upside down, her boss and his clients is murdered. She gets targeted as a suspect, because the people behind the murders think she knows as Much as the two that were killed. She has no clue...Project Artemis obtain the call that Kate is endangered and needs protection asap and they send Roman. So quiet liner Roman gets sent to protect Kate the women who doesn't like taking orders, asks too a lot of questions and makes Roman crazy. They do some running, some hiding, some breaking and entering, and a small thifting. Nothing comes East for them as they test to clear Kate's name. No one can be trusted, because the people they are looking for are bigger and must read to obtain all the juicy info about the happenings that unfold in this romantic mystery. Will the liner decided he is not happy? Will Kate let someone else to care for her and protector her?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After The Storm: A Project Artemis Novel []  2020-1-25 2:35

    Book Two of the Project Artemis series. This time it is Roman and Kate. Per the mission statement the Artemis Project was made to protect women in need. And Kate definitely fits the description. Her boss is an attorney and his client have been murdered. To hold her safe he doesn't have her involved with the case. Of course that doesn't matter to the people who are involved since she is his assistance and typically works on his man is brought in to hold her safe and help in solving the murder. The setting is Fresh Orleans and it is alleged that the police is involved in a cover you attention? It e book covers everything murder, mystery, suspense and hot sex.Another champion for this team!I received an ARC for an honest review. Trust me if I didn't like it, it wouldn't have received this rating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    I am very satisfied to read this book. Well written by author this amazing book. I highly recommend this well book.Easy to follow this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book is very informative about narcissism. It goes into info about the characteristics of narcissism, and how to handle people of various levels of those characteristics. I enjoyed how it tells of the fact that most of us as humans present these various characteristics and the importance of understanding them. This book has helped me so much and I am ready to tackle this! Thank you so much for helping me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book is a step by step method to understanding the e book is focused on education of how the victim has been hacked and created to be trapped and how to heal once you obtain took every detail from my past struggles and validated and helped create sense of everything.A huge part of recovery from narcissistic abuse is understanding what happened and the various ways it can greatly affect you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book is very informative about narcissism. It goes into info about the Characteristics of narcissism, there is so much info available for people to learn what a narcissist is and how to spot one. This book is very informative about narcissism. It goes into detail about the characteristics of narcissism, and how to handle people of various levels of those characteristics. It's a excellent tutorial for me. The man or woman involved in a relationship with the narcissistic is the usual target of their views. It is a very real an insightful read. Clear and concise ways to achieve the desired outcome and comes with exercises and other resources to support you study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book has Included the concepts all about narcissism Abuse. Before grabbing this book I don't have any knowledge about narcissism but now I have got the idea about narcissistic abuse, Symptoms and the effects. This book is very informative about narcissism. It goes into info about the Characteristics of narcissism, and how to handle people of various levels of those Characteristics. Learn about narcissistic personality disorder...GOOD BOOK..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    Anyone who has been the victim of narcissistic abuse will recognise this book's value in recovering from the mind android games and psychological hurt these individuals inflict. It gives you the tools to repair your sense of identity and worth and know that you can heal. I would caution victims however, if they think that they can serve Devine retribution on such damaged persons. This certainly is not a book advising revengeful action. Rather it equips you with the techniques to deny the 'food' that feeds their behaviour and provides the means to nurture and nourish your self and move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    Informative and simple to follow. Provides vocab for lay people to describe their issues and hopefully heal. I search the book useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This is not the first book I have read on NPD. I want this would have been the very first book I read, instead. It would have saved me from much headache and heartache. I am not finished reading this book, but I had to come in here and provide a review already. Just from the very first pages, this book has been able to support me understand my own private situation with the narcissist in my life. A book that finally says it clearly the method it is and with sound advice, not just for specialists in the field, but for the regular folk who has unfortunately been the victim of narcissist abuse. Because we have to call it for what it is: Abuse. I want the courts in this country would be given this book and more education on this matter, especially when there are kids involved. Courts force you to share custody with the narcissist parent when kids and the former spouse should actually be allowed to hold contact to a minimum or no contact at all. In this particular case, exposure to the narcissist is not really a amazing idea for developing spirits and minds. Anybody who knows anything about NPD will tell you that the best thing to do is to go no contact. Other books suggest to mother the narcissist or do this or that. It does not work with these individuals because in their minds, they are always right and the whole globe is conspiring versus them. That's the main reason why neither the courts nor supposed trained specialists can provide a diagnostic of NPD for those individuals because they can place a amazing act together for the whole globe to see. By the time you realize what you're dealing with, you're already caught in their web of lies and deceive. Shahida Arabi explains all of this very clearly, in a method that anybody can understand. She has included clear examples of situations that are the "norm" for those suffering from this abuse. Anybody can see the scars left by violent physical abuse, but when it comes to emotional abuse, it is very difficult to prove in a court or even to those who may be close to the victim. Shahida explains all the tools that a narcissist will use to control those around him or her. She shares her own private and professional experience, as well as those of victims who have entrusted her with their own experience. Some reviews say that she's a bit repetitive at times. I have noticed that while reading the book. But believe me, repetition can be amazing to create some points, especially after you have been a victim yourself. Some things need to be repeated more than once because you have been gaslighted so much that you have problem discerning reality from the fog and you hold doubting yourself after so much abuse of this kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book really great, after reading this book i am so impressed. There is so much info available for people to learn what a narcissist is and how to spot anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Narcissistic Abuse: Disarm the Narcissist and Take Back Your Life After Covert Emotional Abuse - Survive Toxic Relationships, a Narcissistic Mother, Borderline Personality Types (Narcissism Recovery) []  2020-2-4 2:19

    This book is a bit by bit approach to understanding the e book is centered around instruction of how the unfortunate casualty has been hacked and created to be caught and how to mend once you obtain took everything about my past wars and approved and helped comprehend everything.A enormous piece of recuperation from narcissistic maltreatment is understanding what occurred and the different ways it can significantly influence you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    A relatively enjoyable album by Luca Turilli. The genre of the album follows closely to that of Rhapsody of Fire's, with massive use of symphonic elements and screeching guitar riffs and solos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    This albums is a perfect battle cosmic!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    I started After the Storm, and 5 hours later, after not being able to place it down for that entire time, after a roller coaster of emotions, and a complete fresh understanding of living with someone who suffers with severe depression, who has ultimately taken their own life, I can tell you it is one of the best books I have read. If you are, know, or have ever lived with anyone who has depression, or who has taken their own life after suffering depression, you MUST read this book! Especially if you have children! With tears of laughter and tears of understanding the effects of depression, Jill Morgan has completely delved into the heart of healing. She grabs your complete attention during the very first paragraph, and doesn't allow it go till the very latest line. She has lived through it and survived, and taken her son with her through the ongoing healing process. You will too. This is an absolute must-read for anyone who has suffered this family or private tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    They only time I place this book down was to wipe my tears away. I had a very unique mate who took his own life and this book helped me understand what he was going through. My heart aches to think about what his globe was like. I want I understood more about his disease when he was living it. Maybe I could've done more to support him. I am now more knowledgeable and could possibly support someone in the future. Thank you for writing this book and educating us. I have no doubt that he is finally resting in peace, until we meet again my mate .......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Unbelievable ! Love it :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    This is a book I found hard to place down! Luckily I figured out how to use the voice reader, so I could walk around and listen and listen in bed.I'm a birthmom, and I reunited with my son. I'm familiar with mental illness, and have lost family members to suicide. Heartbreaking, my birthson also.Jill told this story so openly, I felt at times we were talking in person. Jill, this story could be a movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    Heartfelt summation by a young mother who struggled to search closure and bring comfort to her only e intensity was not only surreal but heartbreakingIt was hard to place the book downHighly recommend reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    Jill Morgan's "After the Storm" is a moving tribute to a mother's fierce desire to protect her son's feelings from the mental illness of his father. The reader finds himself living the chaos and the surreal existence that mental illness of a family member can cause. The issue is multiplied when the mentally ill member of the family is a father with a little child, whom he loves. Morgan has to balance her need to provide zone for her son to bond with his father while protecting her son from his father's erratic behavior. It becomes obvious she has no where to turn for support - no outreach group she can join. She digs deep and lovingly juggles the needs of the son versus the unpredictable actions of the father.When mental illness leads to suicide, the fearless mother is now tasked with telling her son the truth of his fathers death. The story of the day of the suicide and how she gathered herself to with the harrowing situation, not only with her son, but also with her in-laws who are in denial, is riveting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    Jill Morgan’s book is a very cleared eyed view of the impact suicide has on a family. Morgan and her son were deeply affected by this tragedy. She avoids trailing off into self-pity with a plan to bring herself and her son to an understanding that they both can live with. The journey takes her from getting a better understanding of mental illness, exploring family history, and unusually, a conversation with the dead. Some may take problem with the latter point. However, like all the chapters in this book, her conversations with the dead come off as a highly credible component of the healing process. This book is insightful. It is also well paced, well written and well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    I am the stepmother of a teenage girl who's mother committed suicide 4 years ago. This book gave me amazing insight into what my stepdaughter could be feeling and thinking. It also helped me in how I should navigate thru our relationship and that of my husband's. I highly recommend this book to family members dealing with a suicide of a parent in their family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    Wonderfully written and a must read for those of us who have lost someone to suicide. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Heard Luca Turilli at a club and had to ask the DJ who he was playing. Instant favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    For those of you who are not familiar with Luca Turilli, a small background is in order. Turilli is the multi-talented lead guitar player, composer and de facto leader of Italian power metal band, Rhapsody. Rhapsody, which is probably the best known of the power metal bands, calls their melody Hollywood, classical, symphonic power metal or something like that. I can see where they obtain the hollywood mark since all of their melody is concept in nature, dealing with kings, dragons, trolls etc. Although I'm not necessarily a fan, I am an admirer. The members of Rhapsody are all perfect musicians, whose melody tends to be technically perfect, though a bit it of the Latest Eclipse is a Turilli side project, his second. I checked several independent reviews on this album before writing this review and there doesn't seem to be any consensus since the reviews ranged from 6.5 to 10 (they usually use the richter scale). My observation was that some reviewers (those who are fans) would rate anything by Rhapsody / Luca Turilli in the 9 to 10 range and those not enraptured (pun intended) somewhat lower. I tend to side with the latter, giving the album a 7.5. I wanted to rate this higher, I really did. I'm sure there are people out there that will disagree with me and that's fine but this is the method I see it. When I first started listening to this CD I thought it was going to be a unbelievable meg-album because the first two songs, Aenigma and Battle of the Universe, are absolutely superb, however things dropped off fast. The third song was nothing unique and the fourth song (an instrumental) was e first two songs were various for this band, kind of operatic with choirs, like Therion. There were flashes of it throughout the album but in all other songs, to varying degrees, Luca Turilli sounded like (surprise) Rhapsody. Now there is nothing wrong with sounding like Rhapsody, especially if you are an integral part of Rhapsody. I just thought it sounded redundant, especially after the brilliant begin and I have never been as impressed with Rhapsody as other people seem to be.Anyway, I decided to listen to the CD a few more times to see if I would like it better and sure enough the sixth, Prince of the Starlight, eighth, Demonheart and ninth song Fresh Century's Tarantella weren't poor and the eleven min closing title track Profit of the Latest Eclipse was actually beautiful amazing but two amazing songs, one true amazing song and three slightly better than average songs do not, in my opinion, create a 5 or even 4 star rating. Additionally, this is concept album but the story, to me, is nebulous. I read that it's about love in a distant galaxy, although I couldn't obtain that out by listening to it.I'm sorry if my review disappoints you but if you wish some amazing epic power metal melody take a look at Hastings 1066 by Thy Majestie. These guys also begin out with a Therion-esque introduction but they carry it through the entire album better. I wonder if this is the future wave of power metal? Anyway, these guys don't have to worry about sounding like Rhapsody, although they have been compared with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Anyone thinking on buying an album of Luca Turilli must hear Rhapsody first, if you like Rhapsody, there's almost a 100% possibility that you will like both of the albums of Luca Turilli. This latest album, "Prophet of the Latest Eclipse", I found it superior that "King of the Northic Twilight". Besides the usual Rhapsody's type of symphonic metal sound, it has a small of techno involved, giving that futuristic sound that the band wanted to provide. A amazing album; however, some of Rhapsoy's materials (specially the first three Rhapsody albums["Legendary Tales", "Symphony of the Enchanted Lands", "Dawn of Victory"])are still in the top of my list in the zone of Luca Turilli's work. However,the excelence of Luca Turilli's melody touch is the same method show in "Prophet of the Latest Eclipse" as in any Rhapsody album. Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Alright, so I thought this album was beautiful good. The whole zone theme allowed Luca to depart from the standard Rhapsody fare. As amazing as 'King of the Nordic Twilight' was, I felt like it was just another Rhapsody we search Turilli using some fresh techniques and ideas to make the environment for his epic zone adventure. There is definitely a lot more electronic items going on. Now, I'm not really down with much electronic music, but when applied tastefully to something like this, and considering the zone concept, it really works. It also shows that Turilli is not just a amazing composer, but that he is willing to experiment and that he can be a small more versatile than his previous achievements may suggest.If you're a fan of Luca or if you like Rhapsody, then you will probably have fun this album. It follows a lot of of the same formulas that created Rhapsody so successful, except there are some interesting fresh ideas and sounds thrown into the mix. The final track is also beautiful epic, clocking in at around 11 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    This is a must read for anyone who knows any one who suffers with depression, who has lost a parent or who has lost a mate or family member to suicide. Especially if you don't understand the severity and struggle to heal from any of the above. This book has opened my eyes to the wonderful day to day struggles with depression, it has opened me to compassion and empathy. This book is more than healing after a father's suicide. It is a journey of a parents love for their child. The pain a parent feels when they know their kid will be damage or is hurting. My best mate has kids and she often shares how vulnerable kids have created her feel...in this book you walk hand in hand with the author through the attractive yet vulnerable journey of motherhood and to finding e author writes..... Other people can’t understand if they haven’t been there and as a society, we have built a stigma around mental illness and suicide that keeps some from seeking the support they so desperately need. The author is right before reading this book I wouldn't of understood about mental illness ....after reading the words she wrote and the healing journey she shared I can empathize and understand a lot more today than yesterday. Like the author, this book has also brought me comfort and peace in dealing with losses in my own life. It is an simple read...once you pick it up you won't wish to place it down. Very well written and is a attractive love story on a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After the Storm: A journey of healing after a father's suicide []  2020-1-25 4:47

    A beautifully written acc of a mother and son's journey as they with the aftermath of suicide. Morgan's honesty as she writes of her feelings and her efforts to support her son cope were extremely relatable. As a survivor of a parent's suicide, I recognized and similar to a lot of of the feelings the author expresses in her book. The author's desire to protect her son and yet still be begin and honest with him were so necessary to his ability to cope. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is going through a related situation or anyone who is helping someone with the aftermath of a suicide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    This is truly well spent!4 various choirs, 30 first class musicians in excellent harmony, all in a special arrangement only the Greatest Modern Maestro, Luca Turilli, can compose!This may as well be the greatest composition of melody dly, the only downside to this is the art appeal on the CD still has that 80s feel, which looks very cheesy.But the melody is not in any method cheesy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    I can't express enough how much I wanted to rate this album a 5, but I have my reasons for docking the rst off, if you're a Rhapsody fan and you haven't yet bought a Luca Turilli album, allow me set aside any fears of disapointment, this album now. The best songs on this album rate just as high as the best Rhapsody songs. Which I have to admit surprised me. The melody is the same genre with some various effects, but you can tell Luca writes what he loves, there is no huge gap between his work with Rhapsody and his solo albums. It's amazing to see there are still people out there real to what they're other comparison you might be wondering about is the vocalist. To be perfectly honest I prefer Luca's singer Olaf Hayer to that of Rhapsody's Fabio Lione. His range is nearly as impressive, although he doesn't have the full dramatic range that Fabio has. However, his words are crystal clear and the lyrics are simple to understand, something I , for the music. I think Luca created an error on this album. There is a song (Track 9) called Fresh Century's Tarantella which is about as out of put on this album as a Phil Collins song (ok, maybe not but still). It just doesn't work, at all. The melody is too altered and the lyrics seem inconsiquential to the story. To me it interrupts a unbelievable album and annihilates the flow that seems to have been calculated so carefully on every other track. The song isn't bad, and I think it would have been amazing on the Demonheart single or any other album with material. And it's the reason I rated this album a 4. It just seems a sloppy addition to bring the song count up to acks 5 (The Age of Mystic Ice)& 7 (Timeless Oceans)are amazing but lack the intensity and urgency the rest of the songs ack 3 (Rider of the Astral Fire)& 6 (Prince of the Starlight) are amazing tunes that really remind me of Rhapsody, especially the Dawn of Win ack 4 (Zaephyr Skies' Theme) works for me, it's a slow melancholy instrumental. I mention it seperately because some reviewers have pointed it out as a weak link. I actually think it works well. It's placed well too. In addition to Timeless Oceans (another slow song) there is enough contrast on the album to hold the heavier, faster songs from losing their intensity. Which actually would be an argument for the placement of Fresh Century's Tanrantella, as it breaks up the two heaviest songs on the album quite nicely, but I still think something else should have been found to go e Intro (Track 1), Aenigma and Track 2 (War of the Universe), which it flows into are perfect songs, but track 8 (Demonheart) really takes it to another level. More so, once it's heard within the context of this album and you know what's going on during the song. When I heard Demonheart I was sure I had found the best song on the album, easily comparable to Rhapsody's Knightrider of Doom on their recent ever, if you really wish to experience the height of Luca's solo efforts crank up Prophet of the Latest Eclipse. This song is UNBELIEVABLE ! I still can't comprehend how Luca manages to hold writing songs that are increasingly more intense and strong than the ones before. Add to the melody the wonderful lyrics, which finish the first part of this tale and Olaf's clear vocals and this song is the most wonderful song I've ever heard. EVER !The best part of all this, is that I have no doubt that the next Rhapsody album and Luca's next album will ....ahem...eclipse (sorry) even this wonderful though I gave the album a 4, I couldn't recommend it any higher. If you like this type of music, you MUST own this album. And even if this isn't normally your thing, test it anyway. My fiancee for instance isn't a huge metal fan, but likes this album much better than any Rhapsody album, mainly because she can understand the lyrics and easily follow the story, which is good, albiet a bit cliched at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chain Across the Dawn (The Universe After Book 2) []  2020-1-25 3:40

    Drew Williams does it again! Shifting perspective to view this original and gripping universe from Esa’s point of view, Williams gives us a fresh chapter in this epic adventure and somehow manages to outdo his debut novel. I initially thought I’d miss Jane as our narrator, but I quickly loved the change. I still think characterization is this author’s forte, and the subtle shifts to this very various protagonist was deftly delivered. I am also a large fan of the shift from epic wars to a more focused foe (but to say more would be giving too much away!) I cannot wait to read the next book in this series. Bravo on another thrilling installation in the globe of Jane, Esa, and the aftermath of the Pulse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chain Across the Dawn (The Universe After Book 2) []  2020-1-25 3:40

    Really enjoyed reading this book! Very hard to place down, Looking forward to the next book in this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chain Across the Dawn (The Universe After Book 2) []  2020-1-25 3:40

    I just finished this book, returned it to the library, and came here to the set. I'm a small disappointed that I'll have to wait until February but I guess I'll just have to suck it up.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386