agricultural and agribusiness law Reviews & Opinions


Submit agricultural and agribusiness law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on agricultural and agribusiness law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch agricultural and agribusiness law video reviews and related movies:

    See Agricultural and Agribusiness Law An introduction for non lawyers on youtube.

     related image

    See Agricultural and Agribusiness Law An introduction for non lawyers on youtube.

     related image

    See Agricultural and Agribusiness Law An introduction for non lawyers on youtube.

     related image

    See Agricultural and Agribusiness Law An introduction for non lawyers on youtube.

     related image

    See Field to Film: Career Snapshots | Agriculture Attorney on youtube.

     related image

    See Career Spotlight: Agricultural Attorney on youtube.

     related image

    See Lawline Lecture: How to Start and Grow an Agricultural Law Practice on youtube.

     related image

    See What is AGRIBUSINESS? What does AGRIBUSINESS mean? AGRIBUSINESS meaning, definition & explanation on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agribusiness Management (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:54

    This book came wrapped in plastic. Once the plastic was removed there was a stinking, thick, lotion-like goo over the covers and most pages. The front cover fell off and I contacted the seller about the product being beautiful much disgusting and I never heard anything back. So I obtain to use this stinky, sticky, falling apart textbook all semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agribusiness Management (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agribusiness Management (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Great, brand fresh condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agribusiness Management (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:54

    I rented this book for class and as soon as i started flipping the pages they started coming out one by one. I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agribusiness Management (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    This book is amazing for primary info on several various animals and on several various vegetables. It is well written and will not waste your time with non-essential information. I enjoyed reading it and will hold it on my computer for a nice reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    something about not behind a plow, but I got to obtain a Cow.Ho Well this is a amazing book very support full in getting you started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Perfect basics for first-time hobby farmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Very informative and since I am an amateur gardener I found it to be a amazing source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 books in 1 - Agriculture, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry, Sustainable Agriculture, Tropical Agriculture, Farm Animals, Vegetables, Fruit Trees, Chickens, ... Tomatoes, Cucumbers (How To Do Agriculture) review []  2020-1-15 23:44

    It is ok for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Express: Tort Law review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    Very amazing for revision

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    El libro cubre de una forma bastante completa las diferentes aristas de la innovación legal con un enfoque bien práctico. Recomiendo mucho este libro para interesados en tema y mas aún para personas involucradas en proyectos que busquen generar disrupción en servicios legales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Full disclosure - I gratefully received a review copy. That said I found this to be a practical guide, focused on successful innovation outcomes, filled with multiple helpful checklists, exercises, tools and highly informative www service addresses for the reader to utilize. It consists of 54 Chapters divided into 8 Sections:1. An Innovation Primer covers innovation definitions, innovation models, and the tentypes of innovation.2. Core Principles is on the importance of customer focus, business models, diversity,quantity vs. quality, constraints, people-process-technology, and ideas.3. Creating and Improving Your Program cover a primary roadmap, teams, internal selling, little wins, street shows and demos, innovation committees, bringing in help, coaching and mentoring, and advisory boards.4. A Taxonomy of Innovation Tools examines experimentation, brainstorming, prototypes, visual tools, feedback loops, advanced techniques, and other innovation tools.5. Examples of Innovation Efforts cover three innovation efforts that will work.6. Risk and Portfolio Management contains evaluations and audits, risk alignment and portfolio management, changing course and pivoting.7. Handling a Few Hard Things deals with failure, unexpected barriers and breaking through them.8. Action Steps, Tips, and Resources end our tutorial with some easy action steps you can do immediately and provides some useful resources you can use to learn more.Each Chapter ends with a Pro Tip, like “Look outside the legal silo and learn the standard types of innovation and business models. Think more in terms of recombining ideas from other sources than creating completely fresh ideas out of thin air.”Throughout his book Dennis draws on and makes references to the work of other innovation authors like Creative Strategy: A Tutorial for Innovation by William Duggan; Larry Keeley’s essential book, The Ten Types of Innovation; Greg Satell’s article The 4 Types of Innovation and the Issues They Solve; Susan Cain’s book Quiet: The Power of Introverts; Mike Lombardi’s book Gridiron Genius; Oren Klaff’s Pitch Anything; and a number of others.I personally enjoyed the Chapters covering techniques to optimize lawyer engagement; requests to create if you are place in charge; the use of Innovation Committees and Advisory Board; techniques to avoid with lawyers; the value proposition canvas tool; design sprints; the in-depth guidance on risk alignment and breaking through the a lot of innovation barriers – as these are not subjects that I search covered in books of this ly, the latest section including the 57 substantive hints and the recommended reading and www service resources will hold me and I suspect any reader engaged for some time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book was in excellent condition!! As for the content, it is very dense info discussing the philosophy of law, the essence of a "good" law, the connection with law & morality and natural law theory. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    most proficient writing on legal philosophy that gives a perspective that is various from the older writers and thinkers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    NOT BAD BUT NOT SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I picked up this book as it was needed reading for class. I had never done much reading or study on Jurisprudence, but HLA Hart is the guy to read these days for anybody interested in the topic. The reading is a small dry, but more enjoyable than I expected. I wouldn't have read this book if it wasn't for class, but I'm glad that I've had the opportunity to study it. (But I still wouldn't recommend this to anyone except people who have an interest in the topic.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Not my favorite book and he seems to have some arrogance to his writing, but not a poor book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The Sovereign is the People. They create laws under their own control and freedom. Sovereignty is first; the Law is second. The People must search a method to implement directly their will. Direct democracy that exercises the power of the People is a amazing idea whose time has come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down by Law review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Jim Jarmusch's work can be either intimidating or off-putting, and in equal measure, to cinephiles because it feels so relaxed--almost as if it was a spur-of-the-moment, off-the-cuff precursor of reality-TV, an inside-joke with everyone involved slipping a nod and a wink, as if on a drunken dare, a mickey of JD passed back and forth along with a package of Marlboros. This brought to mind a lot of amazing memories of one of the oddest residents of The Criterion Collection: 'Fishing with John' (an exemplary and hilarious six-part mini-series in which John Lurie goes on fishing expeditions with five American cinematic greats, his partners-in-crime here, Jarmusch and Tom Waits amongst them; one that I'd love to see both obtain a blu make batter as well as more episodes, now 25 years later). Also, clearly Jarmusch had a fine rapport with his actors, for this is by far the best and most restrained work I have ever seen from Roberto Benigni. One of Jarmusch's more atypical films, 'Ghost Dog: The Method of the Samurai', is still my private favourite, but this is right up there alongside. It would also create an intriguing double-bill with Jeff Nichols' stellar, though more serious in tone, latest film, 'Mud'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Fantastic, thorough and technical, yet simple to understand review of the Airbus ptain Bill Palmer has been an Airbus Captain and Check Airman virtually from the beginning, and has literally written the book—and operator's manuals—on Airbus Flight systems. While this book is mainly aimed at the actual Airbus pilot, I believe it has been written in plain enough English that the "virtual," "sim," or "armchair" pilot will obtain a lot out of this as well.When I wrote an Airways Magazine article analyzing the Air Asia 8501 accident ("Understanding Air Asia 8501"—April, 2016 issue,) I brought Captain Palmer in as a consultant. Although I have been an Airbus pilot for nearly 25 years now, nevertheless, Captain Palmer thoroughly "schooled" me on a lot of aspects of its design, function, and ptain Palmer is THE authority on the functional design of Airbus systems, and this volume will enlighten the Airbus pilot, fresh and experienced, on the many, often complex, aspects of its ngratulations, Captain, on another perfect work, well-crafted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Amazing read for a Boeing guy transitioning to the bus. Well written and concise and to the point. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    It has information that it’s contained in the FCTM nothing further than that it might be a amazing method for understanding the airbus protections for pilots who never flown this kind of airplanes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Short but solid summary of airbus control laws. Not suitable for the layman. References some aircraft incidents and commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Outstanding review. A must-read for 330 and 320 pilots. The issue is that you learn these systems in initial training, and then they never obtain addressed in this level of detail again. You owe it to yourself to continue challenging yourself, to remain technically proficient and hold up your hand-flying skills. This publication plays a vital part in that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Bill Palmer knows Airbus!! I have read his other publications and I always learn something new. This one is no exception. Always a amazing read and a amazing review, I hope you hold them coming...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I love The Law and have bought a lot of copies, but this particular book is not worth the paper it is printed on. For a book that is in the public domain and can be downloaded as a pdf, I expected a lot more. The font is tiny, the top margin is short and the bottom margin is long, and the paragraphs are smashed together. The final insult is seeing the original page numbers throughout the text. Don't buy this one!I purchased The Law (ISBN 978-1572460737) and it was a very nice r a free version: Google "The Law pdf mises" where you can access pdf, audio, and other formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Mr. Bastiat clearly defines amazing and proper law. The Law must apply to all the people; it must not provide an advantage to only some of the people. Also, The Law should not be a tool to forcibly redistribute resources/money from taxpayers to citizens deemed (by gov’t) to be in need. His definition of Legal Plunder is straightforward and powerful. It has given me a new, clear st US statutes (legislation) are Legal Plunder, especially since 1900. What would the US Code look like without all laws classified as Legal Plunder? It would be rational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    While I can't agree with everything Bastiat says (public education is not a poor thing), most is right on. Especially for someone writing 150 years ago! The government's sole role is the security of life, liberty, & property. Not to give us items which only ends up threatening Life, Liberty, and Property.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I found it fascinating that the same issues of socialism existed that long ago, and we are repeating the same mistakes today.Quick read that breaks down issues with socialism and gives a amazing argument for liberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    This should be “required” reading for anyone who loves liberty and wants to learn more about it. I re-read it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    A very necessary read for anyone who is interested in legal tradition... Something America diverged from post-9/11.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Bastiat's The Law has been around for a long time. I first read it several years ago, but purchased Kindle edition for reference and simple 'cut & paste' into other e Law is one of the most enlightening and easily understood essays on politics and economics. To the best of my knowledge, it is not yet needed reading in schools. The Law might be read in conjunction books by authors such as Hayek, Mises, Friedman and Rand. Unlike Utopian socialist writers, Bastiat's analysis of political coercion of the economic community and their effects on the nation do not require a amazing deal of faith or hope and change to be understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    To survive, to have fun the fruits of the earth requires toil. History shows that mankind would prefer to live off the toil and property of others, if possible. Bastiat very clearly states his premise that the purpose of the law should be to protect property from plunder. He defines what he means by the terms property and plunder. The ideas he so clearly presented over 160 years ago remain timeless, and are certainly relevant to current political happenings worldwide. This long pamphlet or short book is easily digestible to any reader and will equip the reader with a sound knowledge base from which to analyze economic and political decisions. One though I'll share with you; the idea that mankind- left alone - is too chaotic or ignorant or evil to govern itself. And so, the people must be driven, guided, educated or provided for by men drawn from within their chaotic, ignorant, evil ranks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    An incredible, pointed discussion of liberty, law, and government that is as relevant now as it was when it was written. Also, a surprisingly short and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    The Law is a book that should be needed reading for middle school and high school students. In fact I think it should be the focus for 1-2 months in a History type class setting.I have read this numerous times and Bastiat makes his points so succinctly and with amazing evidence, logic and reason.If you believe in Human Freedom and Liberty, then this book is absolutely needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    What we have here is a very interesting free Kindle download. "Babylonian Laws," which most of us were (I am not sure if this is still the case) exposed to in Junior High, or at the very latest, in High School, are of course more popularly known as "The Code of Hammurabi" and are the oldest known (I stress "known") laws we presently have access is copy, which was published in or around 1903 by C.H.W. Johns (1857 - 1920) includes all the know elements of this code. Some of the material here is rather fragmented and much has been lost down through the ages. After all, this work was made around B.C. 2285 - this particular work we are given a very nice forward by C.H.W. Johns who was an Assyriologist and Church of England Clergyman. Johns has quite a number of academic papers under his belt, this being one of ter the introduction the actual code, or what we know if it, is recorded in all of its known sections. I personally found this to be an interesting read. I must admit to having never read the Code in its entirety before and this gave me a golden opportunity to do e reader will search that almost all aspects of society at that time were covered. Quite a number of the situations found during those times no longer exists, but on the other hand a lot of do and for me it is interesting to note that mankind has not changed all that much down through the is of particular note the different punishments needed for infractions of a lot of of these laws. I covered the first 15 or so pages and I fear to tell you that had I lived at that time my life would have been rather short due to the fact that the death penalty seemed to be the main form of punishment...with drowning and burning being at the top of the list as to ese laws, while quite primitive in our eyes, covered trade, marriage, slave ownership, concubine management, farming, trade, social interaction and on and is is not a amazing forum to discuss all of these laws item by item as a huge number of volumes have been published down through the years addressing this code and most have simple access to these works - if of course, there is r those that are familiar with our current laws (those that possess a far greater understanding than I care to have) will be fascinated as to how this Code has influenced the laws of different societies down through the is, as I said, is a free down load and it is a most worthwhile download. This is a part of our history ergo, we all need to be at least somewhat familiar with n BlankenshipThe Ozarks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    The code of Hamurabi is not a modern day constitution divided into articles which define the functions of different branches of government and their roles , and limitations. It is rather a set of decrees or judgements seeking to regulate different aspects of Babylonian life . In the code of Hamurabi one comes across matters such as rent , contractual labour , sonship , dowries , divorce , inheritance, theft , incest , marital infidelity, bribery , negligence, and more. While the laws would create the code seem rather macabre for a lot of a passage end with he shall be place to death , worthy of note is the fact that other passages cast even more unsavoury judgements upon culprits, these however governed a society that existed millenniums before modern day society. The amazing value of this texts lies not only in offering a comparison of law , and an insight into ancient Babylon , but also in acquainting the reader of the reality of social life which is fluid and ever changing. I would recommend this read to all people regardless of professional background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    The Code of Hammurabi, from the third millenium B.C.E., was an attempt to encode different laws into a fairly straight forward justice system. Numerous specific crimes are mentioned, along with very specific punishments. Most of the crimes revolve around things dealing with farming, buying and selling things, and debts.Punishments ranged from paying a fine (in cash or goods/animals), to somewhat much more severe, like having a hand chop off, all the method to death. Some of the things I found most interesting are as follows:Threaten a witness? You die.Judge makes a mistake in giving the penality? Out of a eal. Depends who you steal from. If you're rich, you pay 30 times the amount stolen; if poor, you pay ten times the amount stolen. The laws seemed to be fairly balanced in this way, the penalty in cash or goods higher for the rich person than for a not good person.If a woman opens a wine house? She dies.If a wife has sex with some other guy and is caught, they are tied together and drowned.If a wife is very ill, the guy can take another wife but must still take care of the first one.If a son has sex with his mother and they are caught, both are burnred to death.If a son strikes a father, one of his hands is chop off.If a guy causes another guy to lose an eye or break a limb, the same will be done to him.If a guy hits a pregnant woman and she dies, thus losing the baby, then, if the guy has a daughter, she ere's also a whole section on the fees different people can charge, including doctors, vets, house builders and ship l-in-all a very harsh system of laws, but in some ways, especially the rich paying a much stiffer penalty than the poor, most fair than today's laws.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    You might have heard of some or all of the Codes but never knew where they originated. A lot of religions, civilizations and empires laws were based on Hammurabi and you'll recognize them. IF you are interested in ancient history and have an agile mind you can put a lot of of them in today's world. If you are writing about ancient history or perhaps a study of comparative religion this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    You die. Or someone else dies. Or your family has to pay reparations and you have to slaughter an might be drowned in a river, you might be struck dead for taking possession of stolen property.Whatever you're doing in Ancient Babylon, you're probably going to die for it. So don't obtain caught.Hammurabi's Code would be the best RPG of all time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    Exceptional read, loads of perspective from the old minds of ions ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    I have always wondered about this code since learning of it in class, but I had never seen a written copy of what it contains. That is exactly what this is! It was fun to read some of the old laws of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    I chose 5 stars because it's readable and very thorough. Interesting that crimes don't change much, just the consequences. The hammurabi code certainly decreased crimes rates permanently. Something to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    Fascinating look at laws. I have been curious about these rules. Enjoyed the insight into ancient society. Regulations have long been the bane of our existence!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Babylonian Laws- The Oldest Code of Laws in the World review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    these are the original codes of law from the beginning of written history. Reading this and understanding what the laws of the past were is amazing for understanding the laws of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I bought this dictionary (1) because Black's Law is not available on Kindle, and (2) because the reviews said that Barron's is superior to Black's. It's not. In fact, my worn Sixth Edition of Black's Law Dictionary (published in 1991) has terms that simply do not even appear in Barron's but should [Try to search in Barron's, for example, "exclusive jurisdiction." You won't. And that's only one of a lot of terms you won't search in Barron's but will search in Black's]. I could maybe even forgive the fact that some easy terms were missing if the Kindle ver was even remotely user friendly. Searching for a term in the Kindle ver is PAINFUL. It is actually harder than searching through an actual book. The find feature only works if you place in the *exact* phrase. Let's say, for example, you wish a defintiion for "eject." You will be told there are "no results." However, if you find for "ejectment," you will be taken to that defintion. How is that remotely helpful? The table of contents does not have links for each alphabet letter, so there is no method to easily or quickly jump from one section to the next [other than trying to guess a page number where your term *may* occur]. It is probably the most user-unfriendly eBook I own--and that's saying a LOT. if you're thinking of getting this book just to have an e-version, I would suggest you skip this and instead use Google. That's what I end up using instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a amazing reference for explaining legal terms in a method that lawyers and those studying the law will understand. It's not necessarily suited for laypeople, but it's amazing for practicing attorneys. I use as a reference for teaching foreign attorneys about the US legal system. It has a lot more detail than books aimed at laypeople. If you're looking for easy explanations of law terms, I would recommend books by NOLO or other publishers that aim to help 's the best/cheapest law dictionary for the Kindle in my e only part I search slightly troublesome is the ease of searching it on my Kindle app. Using the slider is much faster than the find box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a concise reference that seems to have everything a student would need. In addition, it has appendices for the Constitution, a map of the federal judicial courts (1st year exam question), a chart of the courts system and a listing of all the justices from 1789 to 2010. Barron's books tend to be thorough without overwhelming you with information. For the price, I think it is a much better value than Black's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    As the headline indicates, this is really a second-hand reaction. She is very positive about it, and so I am. Just a word of tip to the one in 90 million out there that may be thinking of sending a book to Ukraine: cool your heels. The first copy I sent (rather Amazon sent) failed to reach her. The second attempt by Amazon was successful but took at least two more weeks than expected. None of this was Amazon's fault. It is just that the Ukrainian PO is a bit slow. (I must compliment Amazon for refunding the cost of the first effort once I informed them. Thanks! Amazon for both efforts.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I search this dictionary very useful. It is more condensed than Black's and therefore making it quite useful in finding a fast definition. It's also reasonably priced. I bought the Kindle ver and I am very happy with the quality of this dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    required for college class. Amazon is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I have to say I bought this dictionary thinking it was an english - spanish law dictionary, because I need it for a Certification exam, it was my mistake but still it gives me definitions that I can utilize for my law translations. So far, is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Handy companion book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Not very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antitrust Law: Economic Theory and Common Law Evolution review []  2020-1-15 20:59

    Very helpful for law school finals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    Allow me first begin by saying that, I have tried various coaching programs and I have read all sorts of books on marketing and growing your law firm. While a lot of of them come at a premium cost, telling you to do this or do that, the majority of them fail to present you how to do it. Ally is the true deal. She is not only a practicing attorney but she runs a very successful law firm. Her tip is true life and true time and it works!!! She is incredibly generous with her knowledge and her "know how" . As a solo law firm owner, I am incredibly grateful to have read this book and gotten the missing piece of my marketing. I highly recommend this book and any of her coaching programs, it's truly life and practice changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    I loved this book. A unbelievable read and very simple to work with. It is a amazing addition to our law firm business library. It's a amazing gift...to myself...but also to my lawyer friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    If you are opening your own law firm this book. Amazing insight into how to be successful and still have a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    As an aspiring law student, I search Attorney Alexandra's book exceptional. Not only is it at an affordable price, but it provides tip from an experienced attorney, something that is incredibly valuable when you're learning how to navigate through the globe of law and policy. Her wisdom will carry on with me through the rest of law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Agricultural Economics (Routledge Textbooks in Environmental and Agricultural Economics) review []  2020-1-12 18:53

    Fine

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter