Read airman leadership school als reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all airman leadership school als reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman Leadership School ALS [App]  2019-11-9 13:10

    Amazing app, but... What would create this application excellent is the ability to annotate notes on the questions along with the flashcards. Other than that, this is helpful and a small of a stress reliever, being that it helps me balance out my study material versus using the online email link.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    WOW! This was an action packed thrill ride from begin to finish. Conner Broekhart was born to fly, or born flying to be more precise. Conner has always been interested in balloons, gliders, and heavier than air craft that would be able to take him into the skies. King Nicholas of the Saltee Islands has encouraged Conner's interest and even had a tutor, Victor Vigny, teach Conner what he needs to know to be an airman. Until the unthinkable happens. The King and Victor are brutally murdered and Connor is accused of the crime and sent to the prison on Small Saltee to mine diamonds for the rest of his life. Conner struggles to survive the prison and keeps a tight keep on his dreams of flight, possibly the only method he will ever escape Small Saltee.I loved this book, probably one of my favorites this year. Conner is a noble character who often uses brains over brawn. The book easily takes you through a lot of years in Conner's life and doesn't drag at all. The supporting characters are well developed. Fencing, flying, and daring rescues and escapes create this one exciting book. In some ways it reminded me of the Count of Monte Cristo and other classic literature, except in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    MY MOST FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME. This book has such a wonder feel to it. Ewan Colfer writes in a method that just grabs a keep of you and drags you into the book. I freaking LOVE him. Spectacular story for ALL ages, too!

    0  


    Add your opinion on airman leadership school als or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    I admire Eoin Colfer's writing, and I very much liked this book. There is plenty of adventure, and the main hero faces a lot of perils-- maybe a few too many. There are some very violent confrontations and death of a beloved mate in this book. There are times when things are very bleak for the main character. if you have a young reader who is sensitive, I might keep off on this till they're older. But for the reader ready for this, they will have fun learning about the inventions as well as the society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    I love this book. I'm a mid-50s woman, so I'm not really in the demographic, but I really have fun it and have read it multiple times. There are a few instances of violence that might bother a sensitive kid, but I would recommend it to most without reservation. The first chapter is a small - meh - but don't allow it throw you, the rest of it is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    A holiday gift! My girlfriend and I read it and thought it was just the book for a relative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Airman is a unbelievable book by author of the Artemis Fowl and Half-Moon Investigations series', Eoin Colfer. This time he has ticked all my boxes in an action packed, hilarious and well-written piece of e descriptive language, the humorous pieces and the exceptional style created me believe it is one of the most entertaining stories I have ever read. Four and a half stars, no doubt about it!Based a couple hundred years ago, it starts off with a boy named Conor obsessed with conquering the skies and building planes. It then delves into all parts of his life, which all come in handy for the climax when troops leader Hugo Bonvilain thinks of a dastardly plan to become a kind of dictator on the little but incredibly rich islands that they live om princesses to luminous coral to blind musicians and the mysterious 'Sheep', Colfer has produced a truly delicious feast with unrivaled skill.I recommend it for all those with a amazing understanding of a brilliant story and a touch of humour as well.Wonderful book, and we once again applaud the magician that is Eoin Colfer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Reading this book I was reminded of the style of writing from the late 1800s/early 1900s. This story is sort of a mixture of several other famous pieces of literature, written for the more modern reader. Some sub stories and characters didn't seem to be properly resolved. Still a mostly enjoyable book overall. I could see this being created into a film at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Eoin Colfer was on my brother's bookshelf when I visited him. The cover called to me; so I ordered my own copy. What a unbelievable adventure story. Conor Broekhart's travels from the young precocious student to becoming witness to political assassination to prisoner to fugitive to character is a breathtaking plot! Colfer's villain, Bonvilain is so dastardly that it makes the novel entertaining, not bogging us down so much with the psychological intricacies of hero development. What Colfer does exquisitely well is show us with well-drawn and distinct characters that move the story's plot briskly, making it a page turner. The budding romance with the lovely Princess Isabella adds sweetness to what at times is a brutal story in the prison mines. I particularly liked Declan Broekhart's sense of duty and loyalty and his attempt to balance this work dedication to his love for his family. Marketed for the younger reader, it also an perfect read for the adult reader. This is an enjoyable adventure. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Like the unbelievable Artemis Fowl series, and several other latest books for young readers, "Airman" is about a clever 14-year-old Irish boy. I anticipated that Eoin Colfer would be capitalizing on his successes by creating another related hero and story. However, this is a far more complicated and layered book, and when I was halfway through it I decided that it was already one of my all-time favorite reads. I am an adult reader who enjoys a lot of "children's books" and I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading about young adventurers. Don't read the lengthy reviews that detail the entire story line -- just read this book and have fun it as it unfolds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman []  2020-1-19 21:46

    There are few authors writing for young people today who have as much ability as Eoin Colfer. He could easily write best-selling long form fiction for adults, but luckily for us, he concentrates his unique abilities into weaving fanciful tales that are appropriate for school libraries. Nearly all of his tales are set in or involve Ireland, and he brings the magic of the Emerald Isle to every line of his prose. Airman is a suspenseful tale that is a fitting homage to The Count of Monte Cristo. Airman tells the story of Conor Broekhart, a young man born in a hot air balloon, destined for greatness in all things. One inexplicable twist of fate puts Conor on a path of survival, and ultimately, revenge in this frenetically paced, edge-of-your-seat page turner, set versus the backdrop of a fictional empire built on the true Saltee Islands off the coast of Ireland. Intrigue, politics, love, betrayal, high-adventure, flight... This book really has it all. Young and old, male and female alike will love this book. Fans of the Artemis Fowl series will appreciate the intelligent dialogue and careful pacing, as well as the dynamic characters. For me, Eoin Colfer is among the two or three finest writers alive that writes for young people. This book is rare gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instructional Leadership for School Improvement []  2020-1-28 19:24

    Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instructional Leadership for School Improvement []  2020-1-28 19:24

    Amazing book for defining the role of the principal in developing a amazing school environment that is student focused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instructional Leadership for School Improvement []  2020-1-28 19:24

    The kindle ver is terribly formatted, and it makes this text book unreadable. I'm into my first assignment in the first chapter, and I've already found errors in typing. All of the lists in the book (and there are many!) spread out to one item per page, making a easy list take up 12 pages. I would strongly encourage anybody using this text to use a print version. Seriously avoid the kindle ver of this text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instructional Leadership for School Improvement []  2020-1-28 19:24

    Excellent timing before class started. Not a tag inside, or out. Unbelievable price! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instructional Leadership for School Improvement []  2020-1-28 19:24

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This is a amazing book for those seeking to become an administrator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I thought this book would be dry but it is really new in terms of its content. It definitely has rejuvenated me as an educator and reminds me WHY I do this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I really like a lot of Fullan's work but this was not my favorite. There were some amazing examples of reform ideas in education. I really liked how he pushed people to do the right thing despite self and system obstacles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I highly recommend this book for any educator!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Amazing book on leadership in schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Amazing support for college class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Quality book in fine condition delivered in a timely way. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I purchased the book to take a class but did not finish since it seem to be much like so a lot of books of this type written in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moral Imperative of School Leadership []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It challenged me and inspired me! Michael Fullen is an author that I plan on reading more of...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    The book is interesting and provides a amazing of information, but I received it too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Dense book, that was utilized at a beginning leadership program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    A seminal work. Also read Joseph Rost's classic book, "Leadership for the Twenty-First Century."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    A classic on leadership. A important tome in any leader's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    While this book is thickly written, Burns is a talented author. His approach to historiography is methodical and fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    An exciting journey through leadership from the guru's perspective. I have not completed reading this book as yet but it is certainly helping me with my research. More after I have completed reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    This book draws on such a deep, private experience of what it's like to live each day with a tracheostomy and ventilator. Kip Jackson's perspective is invaluable to anyone in the medical field and anyone facing decisions similar to living with ALS. He wrote the entire book with his eyes through his speech devices. It's inspiriting, insightful and a tool that will be used for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    A excellent testimony of the strength of the human spirit given with humor and style😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Well written with amazing info for others that are on the same journey. Equally impressive is the perseverance and dedication it took to write this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    I have purchased numerous books on ALS and this by far was the best for information, ideas, and direction. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    Very valuable book written by a physician who is suffering from ALS as is my husband- he got a lot out of the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Exceptional book. Not for a casual reader but underpinnings are Political Science so it breaks things down in an orderly, deeply explained manner. Examples used are based up to the late 20th century when the book was written. The book still applies to current globe situations but reader is left to create those connections on their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Best academic work on the subjecct. Recommend for all specialists interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    A sometimes difficult read but always a heartwarming story of a family dealing with what life has dealt them. Its an inspiration to read how Kip and Robin, with help from loving family and friends, handle the everyday happenings that most of us take for granted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Very informative. It gives a general idea of what the future holds for people with ALS. I’d read it a second time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    Cogent and practical chapters on dealing with the challenges that unfold with the disease. A lot of links to internet resources, some stale but most with vital information. The author’s optimism in the face of his experience of the disease is heartening. As a caregiver I will refer back to this book often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    First class piece of work. I can't say more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Thank you, Kip! A book written from the patient perspective. This should be a must read for nursing students. Kip's personality shines through every chapter. Written with humor, this book truly puts a face on ALS. A fast read and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Very inspiring book, worth the read and what a sense of humor Kip has!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    I have heard of ALS for years but never had a true understanding of its ramifications. This book is very helpful in helping those diagnosed with ALS to create amazing decisions regarding their care. It is a amazing resource also for family and loved one affected by ALS. I would definitely recommend this book as a amazing put to begin to better understand this medical situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    The text has too a lot of typos or other editor errors that were annoying after a while. I can still recommend this book to ALS patients and caregivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    Filled with information and a lot of links.....Excellent resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    So much information! As the spouse and caregiver for 1 1/2 years since my husbands diagnosis, I have a lot of experience but still found a wealth of info and answers to questions I had been pondering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    I was hoping to learn something new, this book would be amazing for people that have just been diagnosed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    I have had ALS for nearly 25 years and been on a ventilator for over 20 years. Read this book by Kip Jackson today and highly recommend it for anyone interested in the tracheostomy zone of ALS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NJ ALS Protocols [App]  2019-9-27 13:42

    Only discrepancy I noticed is for bronchoconstriction. My agency utilizes Duoneb first, then Albuterol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    Helped with understandings what ALS does to the human body. We had a family mate who suffer with ALS who decided to end his suffering in the latest weeks of his life by not eating or taking nourishment. He past away in April.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: An Orientation []  2020-1-23 2:1

    Enormously helpful book. Covers every aspect one might have to with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Kip provides a amazing of information, and his private life experience to support those with ALS who are faced with deciding whether to obtain a trach and a vent. He shows that those living with ALS can have better quality and quantity of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALS: A Respiratory Perspective []  2020-1-20 0:9

    Outstanding Read If you wish to learn about ALS - Buy several for your friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    I had to this text for a class I was taking. At first I was frustrated with the fact I had to a book! After continuous study and use, I found this book to be an wonderful addition to my knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    This book might as well be written in German... It makes no sense, obviously the people who created other reviews are either fake, or did not actually read the book. What a total mess of nonsense compiled together to confuse and infuriate the readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    The book arrived on time! It was exactly the book I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    I teach org. beh. in ed. at the college level, and this is the best book I have yet read on the topic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    I had to obtain this text for a class. It's not my favorite just because it's a text book.. but it is easier to understand than other books I have read for classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airman Safety App [App]  2020-1-8 13:38

    horrible glitchy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Amazing for leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Amazon is so reliable. Hold it up. I have never had any issue with Amazon. I have been with Amazon since rhanu Gebre

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    For an online book, amazing print quality and simple to maneuver through. Did not like having to the kindle application onto my computer but it was ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    I had to read this for my class. It was very informative and actually an simple read. Just [email protected]#$%! wasn't so expensive. I would like to add this to my educational library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    I never thought I would ever give a text book anything above average, but this book was well laid out, provided nice simple to relate to references, and didn't talk above you. It was a shorter read than some of the other text books that I had to obtain and still gave the same full information. A nice reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    This book takes a long dry boring approach to explaining a lot of various complex concepts. The info presented is fantastically detailed and very useful for the student of organizational behavior. It starts off with some concepts which are tangentially connected to the topic, but then veers back on course and gains some momentum, only to fall off again at the end with a long convoluted diatribe on school reform, which is in summary a complicated analysis of an insoluble problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    helps me in class; although the instructor seems inconsistent with expectations/assessments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    Amazing material for the program. Cover too awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Mandatory ed book. Enough said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    Not poor once you obtain accustomed to the writing style. Very textbook like. Read and reread. Packed with educational terminology that could be simplified. Relieved to have completed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Educational Leadership & Organizational Behavior: Theory Into Practice (School Leadership Library) []  2020-1-11 18:27

    The objectives in this textbook are clear: the writer wants to add a practical work to the body of organizational and leadership theory for education practitioners that addresses the theories in a method which clearly indicates their usefulness in practice. This tone is established in the opening story of a newly-graduated scholastic school administrator who is told what she learned in her classes will not be very useful in the "real world." This, the author indicates, is a sad situation that needs to be addressed. Themes of the text contain 1) examining organizational structure and the components important to understanding educational institutes' operations and 2) understanding leadership processes as they relate to schools' effectiveness. The culture of an organization is given specific consideration as the author describes that it may be "the most necessary thing to which educational leaders attend, and it is fundamental to leadership. One who leads a school must thoroughly understand its culture and either commit to maintain the school's values and beliefs or work to change them," (p. 63).The book begins with an overview of the history of organizational theory including the classical approach (akin to assembly line), behavioral approach (considers more of the human dynamic) and systems approach (views organizations as living organisms). The second chapter introduces typologies used to categorize organizational structure. This section also provides an elaborate look at the possible roles education may play in society and how those roles have changed over time. One concept that is particularly helpful in understanding contemporary educational challenges is the idea of persistent dilemmas which constantly "push versus one another, causing tension or conflict within the organization," (p.29) and the author identifies both internal and external dilemmas schools will likely face. In chapter three the info concerning systems theory helps practitioners understand that an organization may be beyond linear, rational or bureaucratic classifications and that there is an "interplay between formal and informal systems" (p. 56).Chapter seven is perhaps one of the most effective for showing the theory to practice connection. In dealing with motivation as it relates to leadership (and therefore organizational effectiveness) Possibility is particularly successful in helping the reader understand why people may behave in certain ways, the environmental components that may affect behavior and the impact different leadership behaviors can have on schools. She explains, "Motivation is inextricably tied to the tasks of educational leadership as school leaders strive to develop an effective learning environment where teachers are motivated to teach and students are motivated to learn," (p. 144). Chapter 10 with a very current problem that those currently working in educational leadership will recognize: increasingly being a change agent. For students this will be a useful chapter in preparation for the potential changes they will be asked to create and the fallout that happens when few if any of the stakeholders seem happy with the changes.A particular strength of the text is in the structure in which the author uses the applied case studies. Each chapter ends with a case study and analysis to support illustrate how the theories discussed translate to an educational setting. Because each chapter ends this way, it helps the reader understand the intricate theories that have been introduced. This would be especially helpful to the beginning master's student who can sometimes have a issue connecting theory to practice. An extra strength is how leadership theory and practice are woven into a lot of facets of the text and can be used to support those in education understand the types of leaders they may be, the types of leaders their colleagues may be, as well as what types of leadership (transformational, transactional, visionary, moral, etc.) may be appropriate and most effective in different contexts and how leadership tactics can impact the different stakeholders in an institution. The author also suggests moving past stereotypical labels for leaders and managers (calling this too simplistic) and attempts a deeper understanding of the differences and overlaps of the two roles (another showcase of using theory to move toward practice).A possible weakness in the text may be a lack of practical app for dealing with conflict management in school scenarios. The concept is show in the text, but readers may obtain the idea that conflict avoidance is the better path for leaders. Much leadership research would suggest otherwise. I don't believe the author's intent was to suggest avoiding conflict; however, there is not as much attention in this zone as in e text is suitable for current education practitioners and those studying the field. I would recommend the book for master's level classes on scholastic education research, theory and/or organizational structure. The book is extremely painless to follow with bulleted lists of how each chapter will be applicable to school leaders, the case study examples, and suggestions for student exercises. The author meets her intended goal of writing a book for educational leaders who want to search a method to connect theory and practice. If the provided case studies do not support readers draw theory to practice conclusions, I am not sure what can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organizational Behavior in Education: Leadership and School Reform (The Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership Series) []  2020-1-13 18:54

    Giving it a six because description was accurate and book was in amazing condition. Price ok. Typical wordy dull text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Arrived exactly as one would expect from the description

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Choose based on a class about laws and cases based on school policies and procedures. Best class and box ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    an average resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership and Administration: Important Concepts, Case Studies, and Simulations []  2020-1-17 19:10

    Some amazing points were made, but some of the concepts felt antiquated. Overall, the case study pieces were useful and amazing to work through with colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership and Administration: Important Concepts, Case Studies, and Simulations []  2020-1-17 19:10

    I found this book to be informative and very current to what is event in organizations presently. It is simple to read and understand and has appropriate examples. Every student of leadership and those in leadership positions must have a copy - it is that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law: Cases and Concepts (Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership) []  2020-2-6 19:47

    I bought this book for an online Public School Law class and it took almost 10 days to arrive at my house. I quickly realized that this book had missing chapters and on the back of the book this is printed: "This is a unique adaptation of an established title widely used by colleges and universities throughout the world. Pearson published this exclusive edition only for the benefit of students outside the United States and Canada. If you purchased this book within the United States or Canada you should be aware that it has been imported without the approval or permission of the Publisher or the Author" I recommend not buying this book from RMillestexts. They also charge a 10% restocking fee, even though it was misrepresented in the online description. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law: Cases and Concepts (Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership) []  2020-2-6 19:47

    I do not like the Kindle ver of this book. This is my first time using a text book in Kindle format and will be my last!!! E-books have been amazing for me, but I am not able to scroll through pages easily and navigate. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law: Cases and Concepts (Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership) []  2020-2-6 19:47

    My most used school book ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership and Administration: Important Concepts, Case Studies, and Simulations []  2020-1-17 19:10

    Amazing text for studies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    This book has so much helpful information! It's enjoyable and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Essential knowledge and strategic info - should be a must-read for all school administrators

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    I bought this book for a class as a requirement, amazing read so far. [email protected]#$%! was an audible book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Amazing and quality compared to other sellers (school bookstore).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Amazing book, required it for class but I know I’ll reference it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law: Cases and Concepts (Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership) []  2020-2-6 19:47

    This is not the book you are looking for. It is an abridged ver of the actual book which is hardcover only. If you're looking for the book of this title, you have to the hardcover. This paperback doesn't have all of the chapters. It's a knock-off version, as it states on the back that this ver is for international students, and if it has been purchased within the US it was imported without illegally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Law: Cases and Concepts (Allyn & Bacon Educational Leadership) []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Needed for school law class. Interesting to read but at times difficult to understand. If I was a law student I would have probably been more familiar with the jargon and understood it, but being in education, it would have been helpful to have been written with the audience of the teacher in mind. I had to look up some cases just to search out the outcome of the case since it wasn't written in such a method that seemed obvious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I like this book, but it doesnt go deep. Mostly brief descriptions of the 21 leadership responsibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leadership That Works: From Research to Results []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I absolutely love this book. I provides school leader with researched methods that work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Leader Internship: Developing, Monitoring, and Evaluating Your Leadership Experience []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Arrived in a timely manner in damaged.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386