al capone shines my shoes Reviews & Opinions


Submit al capone shines my shoes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    My son and I read this book together over the course of a month before bedtime. I really have fun the method the author mixes a historical figure like Al Capone with the fictional characters on Alcatraz island. Meaning much of this book is fiction with a sprinkling of reality. The story does provide tremendous insight into how life was like for the families that lived on Alcatraz island. These are the families of the prison guards and other help staff including the warden. Children that grew up just outside the prison walls and spent their days in school in San Francisco and their evenings, weekends, and summers on Alcatraz island playing sports, and just being kids. It's not just fun and android games all the time. The main hero faces plenty of challenges with his sister, friends, girls, and of course Al Capone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    I am so glad I bought this book. I have already given several copies of the first book to teacher mates to use as outloud reading to their junior high classes. I am now retired after 43 years of teaching, but one thing that never changes is children loving a book read to them. These books not only give them insight into the 1930's, but a glipse at the predjudice and insensitivity of dealing with unique needs is book also has a unbelievable method of showing forgiveness within a "family". The notice that everyone makes mistakes, but forgiveness is the glue that keeps you together. What a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    My 7th grade students love this book! We first read Al Capone Does My Shirts and my students, who are reluctant readers, were engaged and completely invested in this book. Which is a large feat for me to search a book that all my students have fun and wish to read. After the first Al Capone... book we immediately started reading the sequel, Al Capone Shines My Shoes, at the students much as they loved the first book, they have fun this book even more! It has a fresh villain in Darby Trixle, Natalie is at Ester P. Marinoff, and Moose actually has contact with Al Capone! They don't wish to stop reading!As a teacher, I like any book that engages students but I search myself enjoying this book with the students. Even after the third time I've read it each day.While it is set in 1935, the language and situation the kids on the island go through are relatable to today's students. Gennifer Choldenko touches on a lot of relevant problems such as autism, friendship, right/wrong, and forgiveness. Choldenko uses a lot of figurative language, especially similes that create the students (and myself) laugh out is is a fun book and a amazing read for all students. Especially if you have a reluctant or non-reader. I highly recommend it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on al capone shines my shoes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch al capone shines my shoes video reviews and related movies:

    See Al Capone Shines my shoes trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Trailer - Al Capone Shines My Shoes on youtube.

     related image

    See Al Capone shines my shoes part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Reading from Al Capone Shines My Shoes on youtube.

     related image

    See Reading from Al Capone Shines My Shoes on youtube.

     related image

    See Al Capone Shines My Shoes on youtube.

     related image

    See Al Capone Shines My Shoes on youtube.

     related image

    See [Book Review] Al Capone Shines My Shoes 알카포네의 수상한 구둣방 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    I love every single installment in this series, simply because I adore the characters and I wish to continue to know what happens to them as their lives progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    I got this for my younger cousin as a Christmas present, he was super excited and began reading right away. A fun series for any child who is interested in American history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    We listened to the first audio book, "Al Capone does my Shirts" when we checked it out from the Library. As a family, we listened during a street trip to Fresh Jersey. The story was awesome and wonderful. One of our sons has Autism and is non-verbal. He loved the story and wanted to listen to the audio book again and again. Needless to say, when the sequel was written, we had to purchase it. On another street trip to Fresh Jersey, we listened to all of the disks. All three of my kids were glued to the radio listening to what happened to Moose, Natalie, and the rest of the kids. It was better than T.V.! I think I saw a tear or two. You will have fun this book, and you must read/listen to the first one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    This book is the second book of the series and what I love about these books is that it gets my son to really think. Not only are these books funny but the characters are so well developed that my son feels like he actually knows them. I've had a hard time finding a various series for him to read and have fun after the Diary of a Wimpy Child series and these books were a amazing fit for him. He just started the next one in the series this morning and I can only hope that there is another book in the series soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    My fifth and fourth grade students love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Shines My Shoes review []  2020-1-19 22:47

    I did a book study with my 4th grade class using this book and they children love the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Exactly what I was looking for with a shoe cleaning kit with both brown and black polish. This is excellent to travel with. Perfect quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    We live in a little NYC apartment and didn't wish to give up a lot of true estate to a shoe shine kit. This is just the right size. It has all the essentials, but doesn't take up a lot of room.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing qualityBought it for a gift- they loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Everything you need for a proper shine! Contains black, brown, and clear polish as well as brushes and cloths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing product and the sleek design makes an simple pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I liked the cost and Quality and it came in a very nice storage pack to hold it stored in. and fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing stuff, all you need to hold your shoes healthy and pretty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I have never polished a pair of shoes in my life and I did this in about 5 mins using this kit. I was convinced it would be more difficult than this. Life is full of disappointments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    You know the saying "you pay for what you get" that's real here. No labels on anything so you have no clue what is what. The brushes are so little that it isn't funny. Please don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

     I've been using this product now for a while and have a lot to say about it. I have a pair of 20-year-old shoes (gross, I know), but I love them. I've shined these countless times with Kiwi and other name branded shoe shines one would search at a department store. I started using this shoe shine and am not going back. This is without question a high-end premium product for any working ere are a few reasons I really love this:- I search that the shine stays brilliant for about 4 weeks longer than a typical shoe shine. Based on my findings, this kit should latest for 2+ years before needing to replenish the shine. Maybe 2 or 3 times more than what I would expect a traditional kit would last.- The shine is liquid-based. It isn't solid like other typical shine kits. Because of this, it goes on thicker for more protection, easier to apply, surprisingly less of a mess on my hands. Once you go with a liquid shine, you won't go back. I love it so much.- The applicator, brush, and buffing cloth feels so high-end. They appear to be created of some horsehair or something similar, and the buffing cloth feels related to a microfiber cloth and pulls the shine right out of the shoe for that look I really like. The brush and applicator are created from true wood, and shoehorn is created of solid thick metal (which I can't say I use, but others might search it helpful). They look amazing.- I've always bought brown polishes that never quite match my shoe color. I used this neutral shine on my brown shoes and it allows the natural color to come through with all of the protection and cleaning a polish I said, I love this stuff. It is worth every penny. It will latest so much longer than normal polish and is an perfect product. I posted an unboxing/polish video that hopefully helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

     Maximilan compact shoe shine kit is a amazing starter kit for those wanting a neutral [email protected]#$%!&? will work with shoes of most color, and the neutral polish doesn’t result or enhance the color of the shoes, simply helps maintain a healthy shine, and protect the es with the Neutral Polish, App Brush, Buffing Brush, Polish Cloth, and a metal shoe horn. Packaging is a sturdy box, with a blue ribbon pull tab for simple access. This kit did an perfect job at restoring the high gloss finish on my camel color dress shoes. Highly recommend for anyone that needs a amazing Neutral starter kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    This shoe shine and polish kit was actually purchased by my wife as a bonus to me for my several pairs of dress shoes. The kit comes with 2 types of brushes, a huge cloth, and neutral polish. The neutral polish in this kit was simple for her so she did not have to test to match up colors between my light brown to black dress shoes. The polish worked amazing on my kenneth cole reaction shoes. It was easy to use this kit since I hardly travel in airports and do not have access to the shoe shine stands as I used to during business travel. The box is a sturdy orange thick cardboard box with a cursive logo of Maximilian. The blue ribbon handle allows me to begin the box to access the shoe shine items. The box is nice enough to leave next to my formal business shoes in the closet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Who needs to hold their boots shined more than an ex military guy? I would not know the respond to that. This was the excellent bonus for him and he loves it. His shoes are always shining~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    The Maximilian neutral shoe polish kit is by far one of, if not, the best shoe polish products I have ever purchased. First off the packaging label and branding on the box is so appealing and luxurious looking it was just pleasing to look at. The compact kit contains two brushes, the signature Maximilian neutral polish solution, a microfiber cleaning cloth and even a shoe horn which is much more than what I was expecting so I was happy about that. Also the neutral polish oil is so sweet smelling, it has a fruity/citrus scent to it which basically deodorizes your shoes if needed. This solution moisturizes the leather, and ultimately rejuvenates it which not only makes your shoes look brand fresh but also restores the leather and preserves it for a long time. Your shoes will latest much much longer and can save you the cost of purchasing a fresh pair. Overall I am very happy with this product and highly recommend to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Nice box ready for gifting. However, be careful the cleanser jar is liquidy a gel like substance, begin slowly. Generally, use saddle soap on most leather tried something various here, not disappointed at all. This kit has amazing quality brushes and one cloth. Doesn't smell the best, but again it seems to work well on leather. Will test on hand bag, belt and wallet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    This small kit has everything that somebody who likes to polish there shoes need, I got this as a bonus for my dad who likes shoes that are classy, He usesis it often and has raved about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    This is a very nice and compact shoe care set. I really liked that it had a full size polishing rag. Another plus was that the polish was neutral so no need to have a black and then a tan polish to take up additional space. The bristles on the buffing brush are very nice. I didn't message any shedding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    This is a really nice kit. The brushes seem well enojugh built. My only observation was the clear polished leaked out into the box. Could be because I live above 5000 ft but still would have preferred not to search polish on the contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MAXIMILIAN Professional Neutral Shoe Polish & Shine Kit, Horsehair Shoe Brushes/Shoe Polish Applicator Brush/Neutral Shoe Polish(80ML)/Shoehorn/Buffing Shining Cloth for Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    My husband wears boots for work & has to polish them often. He likes this polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Nobody who's intelligent goes hungry in Chicago. Al Capone is directed by Richard Wilson and written by Malvin Wald and Henry F. Greenberg. It stars Rod Steiger, Martin Balsam, Nehemiah Persoff, Fay Spain, Joe DeSantis and Murvyn Vye. Melody is by David Raksin and cinematography by Lucien Ballard. Alphonse Gabriel Capone, it's a name synonymous with gangsters of 1920s America, and of course of cinematic films. Richard Wilson's movie is one of the better gangster biopics out there, filmed in semi-doc style, it unfolds with amazing human drama without glorifying the topic matter. If anything it's refreshingly unsentimental in its approach. Steiger is Capone (never Caponee!) and he puts his way stomp all over the role, carrying the movie squarely on his well cast shoulders. He has all the ticks and mannerisms of Capone to either chill the blood or charm the other characters in the play, it is very much a powerhouse performance. As a history lesson it's not wholly accurate, but much of it is rigid in the life and times of the popular criminal. The period detail is splendid, with the backdrops boosted no end by the gorgeous monochrome photography served up by Ballard. Enthralling, sometimes violent and always intriguing, this is well worth a look. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    The main plots are beautifully written and well imagined (the much I read). I only want the content was more appropriate for my 10-14 year old kids. A few mentions of 'private parts' slowed down my enthusiasm for the book. I finally stopped reading when the brother was created to see his special-needs sister naked (the author didn't need these scenes - the book would have been amazing anyways without them).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    My fifth grade son who is high functioning and definitely on the spectrum has to complete a book report (in three weeks), and the needed genre is historical fiction. I settled on this book, and it arrived today. Based on the reviews, I decided that he and I would read it aloud together (though he is a amazing -but sometimes reluctant - reader). I knew I had to select a high-interest book because he will gravitate toward books he's read before or titles that are not challenging enough. Additionally, unless the book is REALLY interesting, he wil refuse to complete any written responses. So...This afternoon we read six chapters in 45 mins (the chapters are very short), and he loves it (and immediately started writing his early observations). He finds the info of Alcatraz fascinating but mostly really likes Matthew and Natalie. Natalie is autistic and clearly has sensory and social barriers. My kiddo thinks she's terrific. So far, this book is a WINNER. The language and terminology is not squeaky clean, but it's authentic to boys and authentic to 1935. The characters are well-drawn, and the plot provides lots of teaching-moments similar to the Amazing Depression, our penal system, family relationships, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    Needed summer reading for annotations prior to Advanced 6th grade ELA class. My son enjoyed the book a lot, though annotating takes a small of that excitement away by slowing it down. Thanks to other reviewers I discussed Al Capone with him before he read it. We also discussed the words rapist and blasphemy in the sense I was comfortable explaining. I would not recommend this book for kids younger than 11 just for some of that content. But overall from what I read, it was a amazing read for middle schoolers with a small background. My son enjoyed the book and read it a second time to be ready for his test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    I love this book! I had to read it for an education class but I am so glad I did. I will definitely be reading more of the "Al Capone" books from this author. This book was also recommended in one of my classes that deals with unique education. This book is not only for teenagers but I think it's beneficial for any age group! I'm in college and I enjoyed reading it and got a lot out of it. Don't hesitate to buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    I substitute teach occasionally and often when the class is off at music, lunch, etc. I browse the books laying around to see what young folks are reading these days. A lot of times I pick up something and obtain hooked. The 5th grade teacher had just got in a copy of "Al Capone Does My Homework" and I read enough of it to be intrigued so when I got home I downloaded the first in the series. I just downloaded the second one and will likely [email protected]#$%! over the weekend.I could barely place down my Kindle. I have yet to read a book written for young people that grabbed my attention like this one. I like historic fiction and this Ms. Choldenko has found a niche in history that few of us know about and filled it with interesting characters and a plot line that doesn't just confine itself to its special location. The story of Moose and his sister Natalie is nicely woven into the overall plot along family life during the depression and Moose's coming of age, friendships, romances, and the natural curiosity of the youngsters about their notorious neighbors.I'm definitely buying this one for my 13 year old grandson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    We’re meeting our grandchildren in San Francisco along with their parents. We purchased Alcatraz tickets and this is one of the books I purchased for this family so the kids could obtain an idea of what Alcatraz was. I’ve read this book a long time ago and like it. My daughter said the kids are loving this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    It is difficult for me to know what to say about a book like this, one that means a amazing deal to me personally. Set During the Amazing Depression, Moose is 12 years old, and his father has just gotten a job as an electrician on Alcatraz Island. His mother teaches piano lessons sometimes, and when she does, that means he has to watch his sister after school. Only it isn't like Moose has to watch his small sister, instead Moose has to watch his huge sister, Natalie, who is really almost 16, but Moose's mother insists on pretending that Natalie is younger than Moose. Natalie is developmentally disabled and there is a school in San Francisco that can support children with her difficulties, but in order for Natalie to go to that school they must pretend she is 10 and Moose has to stay out of problem so his father can hold his job. But when he gets into problem because the warden's daughter is always scheming, that can be a difficult decree to follow, especially since his mother has demands of her own. With the different demands of all the woman around him, Moose just might need the support of the world's most notorious gangster, Al Capone, to stay out of trouble. At the end, the story indulges in a bit of alternative history. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    I read this book because I was curious after seeing it on the sale rack at the bookstore. It is a young adult book that is probably something I would have really liked when I was about 10 or so. I'm in my thirties now and I really liked it. I have given copies to a few young readers I know and they all really liked it too. It is not geared toward one gender or another...both the boys and the girl I have given it to really enjoyed it. There are some really interesting historical things in the book and well written characters of all ages. Also, I wouldn't think that anyone would be offended by the material and problems brought up in the book in case you're thinking of giving it to a child you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    I'm a huge fan of tween coming-of-age books, and there are lots of amazing ones. But, you know, a lot of of them are classics built on nostalgia for a rural past. That's fine, but a small bit of "how I spent my summer down on the farm" with Grama, my cousin, my uncle, or my foster family, goes a long method with modern kids. This novel gives us a powerful protagonist, with powerful parents, a challenging sibling situation, and a novel setting. All of that is fine by me. The writing style is effective and straightforward, but doesn't overreach. The book earns its emotional punch over time; it doesn't test to bully you emotionally or stylistically, which I think is fine for the target readership. So, definitely worth a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Capone Does My Shirts review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    Cute small read for young adults. Creative idea and well-constructed, with some basis in fact. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a clever small novella to pass a couple of hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    Personally i am not a skater, I am a mechanic. with that being said i walk and run a lot, so sweating during summer really took the comfort out of wearing shoes. so i opted for an alternative1. This exact model has a little grip circle at the bottom which surprisingly have a bit of grip on oily and greasy surfaces (of course with proper balance and sense, i do not recommend to someone who is not familiar with such surfaces).2. Comfortable over all, wide so my foot toes don't feel tight.3. Has 2 little "breather" holes on the side that are EXTREME support on odor and sweat. And by EXTREME i mean almost rid completely.I use them everywhere. and i mean d looking, Amazing Price. Cant Complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    When it comes to most shoes I’m a solid size 11.5. Obviously buying shoes online is a bit nerve wracking because of the chances of them not fitting, having to return them and you know how the hassles can be. So that being said I carefully read the reviews and they all said to obtain half a size up from your regular size. In the end I didn’t wish to, but I decided to obtain them in size 12. (Again size 12 is not my shoe size) But it was the best decision ever! The shoes were not loose but perfect, snug and super comfortable. I repeat after reading the suggestions about getting them half size up it was the best decision. Thank you Amazon reviewers.P.S if I had gotten size 11 1/5 they would of been uncomfortably tight and no good. So believe the reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    Ordered these May 2017, been wearing them almost all day daily since (one year), and still more comfortable than most others that I've worn. I'm 6'3" and 245lbs so there's a lot of pressure and wear on my feet. These have actually helped my feet return to normalcy since I've been wearing boots for work the latest 10 years. Regular cleaning has kept them in decent shape, and just recently discovered a little crack in the right toe bend, but other than that there is very very minimal hurt to the actual shoes. Amazing pair of shoes, will definitely be buying again.Edit: After almost TWO FREAKIN YEARS of wear, I finally managed to develop a hole in the sole. Would've never noticed if it wasn't rainy and my foot got soaked seemingly for no reason. Currently waiting for another pair to be delivered. (Delivered on time and couldn't be happier, though I am a small sad to toss my old ones. They served me well)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I had been buying Vans Docket shoes for several years. But now I can't search them in stores and they are beautiful expensive online. So when I saw these DC shoes (all black) online I decided to test it out, since they look beautiful related to the Vans. Overall these shoes are a decent replacement for the Vans. They are a bit more stiff and don't have quite as much padding but they are still very comfortable. I have worn these shoes for about seven months and they are still holding out well; they seem more durable than the Vans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I love them they fit perfectly and there a 100% true genuine D.C. Shoes!! I got them in 2 days for 32$ you can not beat this price!!! anywhere else is 65$ plus tax I highly recommend these to anyone!! I will definitely be buying more!!! Thank you amazon!! I was nervous to buy shoes online for my first time but I created the right choice obtain these while you can for this price!! Hope this helps and buy a size bigger then your shoe size!! I skate boarded my hole life and these are the shoes to obtain the most comfortable shoe to ever exists!! There the Original ones To!! Ask me anything I'm here to support you with anything!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I wear a size 12 , 99% of the shoes I purchase are size 12 and they fit well.... These shoes are a size 12 but I had to return them, they where to small, fit more like a 11 or 11.5. I got these warehouse deal and looked brand new, I did not even lace them up... Slipped them on and ouch! return shipping was free.... I love these style of shoes and have worn a lot of other brands like them, can't beat skate shoes for comfort ;) Quality is decent, want I could have worn them.... Hunt is on for more amazing warehouse deals....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    This is a very grippy skate shoe. It's not for running, so don't wear it for a 5K. I initially picked this up for mountain biking, and it's actually been beautiful amazing for that - even though that's not what it's engineered r flat pedals, flat soled shoes are best. However if you look out here in Amazon land, you won't search flat bottom shoes in larger sizes (US 14+/EU 47+) and I tick in at a US 15/EU 50. I have a set of flat pedals (Bontreger Line Pro) and allow me tell you . . . these things are grippy Acessing feet are satisfied with these shoes. They provide amazing cushioning and look amazing doing it. They are not as durable nor as supportive as real biking shoes are. However for those of us with huge feet who are curious, I help these much?After buying one on sale, I picked up a second anted, that's just my private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    This review is for the DC Men's Pure Shoes, Black/Pirate Black, 10.5 D US 's a sad day since Airwalk is gone, and Vans have basically forgotten about suede mid-height I've worn my trustworthy all-black suede Vans into a state of unwearable condition. The suede has actually held up through rain, heat, snow, ice... not a tear, not a stitch unsewn. What failed was the plastic structural parts in the heel, which cracked and broke into the trying to search a replacement I came across these. One answered question stated they were not suede. But they are all leather, per the description? I bit due to the price after discounts being under $e shoes aren't terrible; the tread being the best part. However what they call leather seems to me to be more like that "pleather" items that feels almost like microfiber brushed synthetic material. The saddest part is the vent holes riveted into the sides of the shoes; these won't withstand a puddle splash at all, ever. I will say the "DC" stitched logo is actually black and matches the shoes, even though the images create it seem is being said, I decided to not return the shoes and keep onto them. I treated them immediately with Rustoleum "NeverWet" for shoes and boots (also bought from Amazon). The treatment did not noticeably hurt the appearance of the shoes, and I went a bit aggressive with it. I'll hold these for those times I need "nice shoes" for something. I will continue my find for a real suede replacement set for my Vans, but I'd say for the price these aren't terrible... although I'm expecting them to latest half the time my Vans did. You simply can't replace or imitate true durable suede leather.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I wanted a amazing pair of tennis shoes for playing tennis and came across this ad for DC Sport Sneakers. When I got the shoes the box says SkateBoard shoes on the box and the shoes look poor on an older man like me. The picture shows the shoes un-tied, so the shoe looks wide. These are some kind of child shoe. The front page or ad page never mentions skateboard.I'm so disappointed as they cost near $50.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I ordered the all black / Pirate black Nov 10 2017 and have used them everyday since. After two years there is a bald spot on the tread where your foot rolls when you walk but other then that they still feel great. They do look a small rough but they have been through a lot from regular work to yard work. Although I think fresh laces and a amazing cleaning would create them look amazing again. The most necessary part? They feel great, instead of doing the regular crossover lace that most shoes are set up with I did the straight over lace where the lace goes straight across and goes up to the next lace hole then when complete you tie a tight not under the tongue and melt it. This method you can simply slip the shoes on and off and these shoes never came off even during running plus I think the straight lace looks better. I'm getting a fresh pair for when I go out but keeping these for when I'm doing house work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

     I love this shoe laundry bag, it’s excellent size, amazing quality, it comes with present trees for man and woman with adjustable shoe size, the fibers inside the bag support clean the shoes very well, the zipper does not slide when washing, it is very simple to use and safe, I love to have them and be sure they will support to clean my shoes better and protect them as well. I really recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    So I never knew such a thing existed until I came across these laundry bags for shoes. I love the idea that my shoes are protected and being safely cleaned vs being tossed around and beat up in the washer and the dryer. And although the foot inserts were beautiful much created for bigger shoes, they did not slip off my 4 year olds shoes at all as you can see from the pics when I tried them on hers. Her shoes didn’t come out spotless as her shoe material is mesh and nylon and those stains were beautiful deep set but definitely a lot more clean than before. Material wasn’t ruined at all. I did end up throwing more clothes in the washer cause I wasn’t about to waste a tide pod just to wash these by themselves. I also noticed there was barely any noise when in the washer or the dryer like when I used to just throw my shoes in there and hear them banging all over the place. These bags are excellent and so glad I have them now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

     Gonna introduce this to my friends. It does a amazing job. Cleans better than usual laundry bags

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    Before buying this product, I was looking for a fast method to obtain my shoes to smell clean. Once I bought the product and washed my shoes, I was amazed not only by how clean the shoes came out to be, but also how amazing and powerful they came out to smell. Some stains on the shoes were created from motorcycle oil and I was impressed on how amazing it came off. There’s no instructions on how to use the laundry bags but all I did was place the shoes in there and place half a scoop of soap and washed them on warm water in medium load. If you are only going to wash the shoes I highly recommend putting at least one or two jeans as well to away damaging your washing machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    My husband uses a mesh bag to wash his shoes, so when I saw this product, I was thrilled! I soaked his shoes like he always does prior to washing, which I think, helped a lot getting most of the dirt off. The fact that these bags seriously reduce the noise makes me so happy. That alone is worth having these neat things at home. I usually can hear the banging from my bedroom, and I forgot I even had a pair of shoes in my dryer cuz I couldn't hear them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    I do know it works. I spilled coffee on my Jordan 6 rings over 2 years ago and never cleaned them. I used Reashoevn8r cleaner and a brush prior to putting them in these bags for the washing machine. If done properly with enough elbow grease and patience, you can obtain the same results. I even threw my faux suede chucka shoes in (no pics). Remember, it's not going to take out all dirt in the first try. Especially, if you didn't scrub them to loosen the dirt. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

     I was using RESHOEVN8R to clean my soft sneakers like ultraboost and yeezy 350. But for some fragile ones like Air 270 with exposed air pad, I need a scratch-free is Teletrogy bag WORKS. I have to say its over the other shoe bags in term of cleaning. But with a major e microfiber of the shoe bag blends in with the sneakers fiber. Its probably ok for darker sneakers but a gameover for white ones. I am quite upset in seeing the results as now I have a pair of clean sneakers with yellow stroke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    I have an extremely active 8 year old who always manages to dive into every mud puddle available. It's been hard to hold her shoes clean, so I'd typically throw them away when they got too poor (especially white shoes). I had no idea there was a shoe laundry bag, but I'm thankful there is. I love it!!! The size and quality are great! They come with shoe trees that are adjustable, which keeps your shoes from getting deformed in the washer. The bag comes with fibers inside the bag that really clean the shoes very well. I've even used them on my running shoes. I love that the zipper does not slide when washing, so you don't have to worry about the shoes falling out in the washer. I really recommend this product! It will be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    First thing I did once these arrived was take my Adidas that I had accidentally Decided to mow the lawn with and throw them right in the wash. I was concerned about just washing them because I didn’t wish to obtain all wrapped up in the washer and also I was afraid that they wouldn’t even obtain clean. These bags support ensure that my shoes were safe, as well as the small scrubber is inside the bags went to city on the outside of my shoes. They came out looking as amazing as fresh and I’ve been hanging out to dry since I wash them I look forward to wearing them soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teletrogy Shoes Laundry Bag Shoe Wash Bag For Washing Machine With Premium Zipper Durable Laundry Bag For Shoes -Sneaker Shoe Cleaner Kit Include Pair of Adjustable Shoe Trees Perfect For Canvas/Sneak review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    I want I knew about this before. I've used laundry bags in the past, but they were not specifically designed for shoes. These are really high quality shoe laundry bags that should latest a while. They contain everything you need to clean shoes in the washing machine without damaging the appliance or the shoes. The bags have padding inside that serve as scrubbers and also include the shoes. This protects the shoes, other laundry, and the washing machine itself, which really helps minimize any noise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    I love the Quran. However this application needs to be updated because on newer ver of Android, the options cannot be accessed. I can't go to the next surah except I flip flip flip. Kindly modernize and add on-screen buttons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Alhamdhulillah thia quran application perfectly suits for my honor play.. In right side bottom there is 3 dots.. When i touch that, itz showz page number, juzh, surah wise.. I can select easily as per my wish...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Best Quran application I've ever seen. Starts from the page you latest viewed, simple to flip the pages, no ads, amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    It's amazing application, the only thing when i changed my Samsung galaxy s3 to s7 the setting doesn't function, could you please modified to fit s7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Mohamed salam alike, I have a note the apps is awesome however, u need to think of adding the shadow which identify the right and left page, hufaz people need it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Alhmdlh but phone it doesn't split screen to let me select page I use infinix hot4 Pls support me with ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    very amazing application love it it would be amazing if there was night mode or day mode and also if there was an option to add bookmark

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    It is God But Wen I Won't. Sura Of Qurhan Can't obtain ቀርሀኑ አሪፍ ነበር ሱራ ማውጫው አይሰራም። No Setting of Sura

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    May Allah support us to read this attractive ver daily....love frm bottom of heart to this holly Book....our proud...Alhamdulilah...allah pak hidayat pr rkhy ameeen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    will be better if got feature jump to desire far, if i wish to read page 200 ,i hv to begin pg1 untill 200

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    So far this is the best application for me . Just like true quran. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    amazing app.but the only issue is options not available in fresh ver of it should be updated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    It's amazing But some features don't work with Samsung galaxy J5 prime

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Masha'Allah... This is Qur'an app I'm looking for. Like an original Qur'an book on hand. Jazak'Allahu Khayr.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    The Fresh modernize doesn't have references page. Can't jump to a surah and or page of my choice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    I like this application you can read holy quran every where and every time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    May the Almighty Allah reward you with Jannatul firdausi. masha Allah, this's nice and amazing jub.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Not easy no amazing index

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    A amazing application but seems the index, navigation & juz'u functions does not work or not even display on a lot of android. Please improve on this. Jaza khallahu Khaira

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    I pray my Allah reward the developer witho janatul firdausy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Don't having setting Side button what can I do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Very unbelievable to use.... وبالله التوفيق

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Page numbers not accessible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    ما شاء الله ممتاز ♡ شكرا لكم

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    install this aap but I'm not found go to page option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    کیفیت ب هیچ وجه در قبال این همه حجم برنامه!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Minimalist interface. Less is simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Add the option to increase font size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    MAASHA ALAAH . ALLAHU AKBAR ,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Manshaallah...it is really great...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    I love alquran i'm very satisfied i'm Muslim i love you Allah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Its my bestie quran

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    I Iove the Quran

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    jazakallah khayer it is a very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Allahuma baraka..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Masha alaah alaahu akbar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Jazakallah khoiron katsiro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    Baraka Allah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Al Quran Al karim review [App]  2019-5-7 13:36

    们都我从,到底了。色 色 维生素 色 色色彩 色 色 我你的❤❤❤

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter