alabama power Reviews & Opinions


Submit alabama power review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It was not broken , and it was fixed, so now it is useless it needs to be repaired

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    UPDATE THIS APP FOR THE NOTE 8 PLEASE !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Needs to be updated so it will work on a galaxy s8 plus.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on alabama power or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch alabama power video reviews and related movies:

    See Alabama Power on youtube.

     related image

    See Careers at Alabama Power Delivery PAT on youtube.

     related image

    See Alabama Power's Plant Miller How Electricity Is Generated 3D Animated Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Alabama Power vs Ducking Da Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Careers at Alabama Power on youtube.

     related image

    See Play it Safe Around Electricity: 1983 Alabama Power Company on youtube.

     related image

    See ALABAMA POWER VS BLUE MOFO on youtube.

     related image

    See Alabama Power ..SHAKE DOWN on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Update: Remember login does not work. Password manager on computer, which I can't access without power. I got this for outage reporting and to check outage status. Works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Everytime I test to begin the application it stays a white screen and nothing else. I don't know what's up with the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Requires a login to do anything, less useful than the mobile website

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    The first ver of the application was amazing and extremely useful!! Now, it takes several login attempts to even obtain to the menu which then stalls at a white screen or a 404 error. Please fix! The modernize has rendered the application useless. 😦😣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    I could use old ver to pay my bill. Since modernize I can't pay bill using app, want I would have never have updated this app!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Won't do anything. Finally lets me log in. Then when I wish to pay my bill it just sits there. The progress line moves enough to see the process started to go to bill pay but never moves. The only thing this application is amazing for is a shortcut to full website by clicking that option at the bottom. Seems like they could simply create the application a shortcut directly to the mobile site. The mobile Web website is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    I'm a trucker and needless to say say I don't have normal hours like from can to can't, with this application I don't have to worry about not being on time I can be in Florida at midnight and schedule a payment or work out a payment plan. So huge ups to this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    I LOVED the application when it worked. Now it just keeps saying "It appears you're not connected to the internet" but I am accessing my other bill pay apps and the find engines. Fix this glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Apparently the application can just decide on it's own to not send the payment you setup two days in advance through. I owed 2 months worth of bills. On Feb. 19th I setup a payment for the first month's full bill plus $10 of the second bill to pay out on Feb. 21st. It didn't. It just didn't. So, now I'm having to go overdraw my checking by more than a hundred dollars to pay the full bill plus a $50 reconnect fee....because Alabama Power or it's application screwed up. Can I switch to another company? Of course not. Southern Company has a monopoly. That's what government is for. To protect us from monopolies. Amazing job, government.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    When I pay my bill the application doesn't work so I end up still logging on through the Internet on the main website to pay. Not convenient for me since I like to pay it through the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Every time I test to begin the application a popup comes on and says it appears that my phone isn't connected to the Internet. I'm on WiFi so I know that's not the issue, I've even tried restarting my phone and uninstalling the application and still same problem. Please fix as soon as possible, I rely on this application quite often. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    This application used to work perfectly fine. Now all it does is present a white screen. I even tried uninstalling and re-installing, and still just a blank white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    I cant register to even log in. It wont except my email. Keeps saying it not valid when it is. I have had this same email address for over 15 years and it is spelled correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    This application doesn't provide me enough information. I'd like to see a list of my previous bills. I'd like to compare usage for multiple months. The www service can do this but the application only shows me the current cycles information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    This application is great! It is simple to use and allows me to pay on the go and report outages with my phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Application is getting worse. Takes forever to connect if it even connects at all. This a large headache for those of us that are deployed trying to pay our bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    like YouTube, you provide no changelog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Keeps poping up that I am not connected to the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It will NEVER allow me pay my bill. Never. That's if it let's me login at all. All it does is sit there and load.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    This application opens to a white blank screen and thats it!! Im using an LGv20 android device based phone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    This application is broken please fix it so i can pay my bill

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Log u in then logs u out when you test to do something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Not sure why people are complaining. It worked like it's supposed to for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Doesn't work. Won't load. Freezes up. Application sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Garbage application I was excited to pay my power bill with this application but why should I expect something that works well from Alabama power?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    What happened?? I used to be able to pay my bill with this application now it doesn't work! 😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Will not upload at all. Having to log on through my browser. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Does not begin anything but the main page. Can't use it to pay or check on anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Not working i have to used www service the pay bills

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It used to work until you updated regular website. Now take time to fix your app!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    I'm uninstalling it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It's beautiful much just the mobile www service rolled into an application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It never loads... so I'm deleting this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    It's so easy, love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Won't load up. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alabama Power review [App]  2017-11-20 13:9

    Convention

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Awesome!! Funny, informative, and clear. This is a fun read that will obtain you excited about a fresh tool. The screenshots and explanations are perfect. I can't wait to transform my life with PowerPivot :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Awesome book. Simple enough to work through with a primary grasp of relational databases. To echo another review here, it is a small annoying that the sample worksheets are given to you with all of the work completed already. My solution that worked fairly well was to use the sample worksheet from the previous chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Awesome book, didactic, funny and inspirational. If your job is all about Excel, this book will change your life. I started in Power Pivot watching YouTube tutorials, but I realized that I was in front of such a huge, indispensable and necessary tool, that I decided to buy this book based on the reviews and I don't regret. In fact, I had not written any review in Amazon upon this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    This is an perfect introduction to power pivot and power BI. Rob and his colleague are among the best in the business and bring their years of experience to those who read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Brilliant !! Extremely simple to follow the approach and learn fast. The writing style is easy and contains quite a few jokes, nice reading for a "guide". Helps to master more than enough skills to make and maintain your own BI. I'll buy a couple of extra copies for my department.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Rob and Avi have mastered communicating complex ideas in a straightforward and clear method with a touch of snark and humor. It's like the excellent storm of insight and humor. Almost like snarknado. Obtain it? Because yes...In all seriousness, the work that Rob and everyone at PPP do is top-notch and these book have quickly become reference ep up the amazing work guys :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Top book even for a french reader! Simple for a non IT and powerfull. Thanks to the authors ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Before I read this book I thought it is all about power bi, but what is a huge deal, as it is just a data visualization tool. Now I am amazed how strong this tool is and this tool is Power pivot!The book is funny written too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power Pivot and Power BI: The Excel User's Guide to DAX, Power Query, Power BI & Power Pivot in Excel 2010-2016 review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Power: My Journey Through the Corridors of Power and How You Can Get More Power review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    A amazing fast read that cuts to the meat very succinctly. Gene Simmons may rub some the wrong way, but he is a master of controlling not only his photo but his business environment as well. This is how a not good kid from Israel rose to the heights of melody and business by taking and using his mmons walks the reader through his core philosophies of hard work and confidence while presenting special social and political points of view, all while giving you calls to don't need to be a KISS fan to have fun and benefit from this book, in fact, Simmons only uses KISS stories to demonstrate his philosophies in action.I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to light a bit of a fire under themselves and obtain their life moving in a higher gear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Power: My Journey Through the Corridors of Power and How You Can Get More Power review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    In Gene Simmons’ fresh book On Power: My Journey Through the Corridors of Power and How You Can Obtain More Power, the KISS cofounder goes into his theories on how regular people can climb the ranks to join the wealthy and powerful. In the book he looks into different huge players in different industries like Oprah Winfrey, Stan Lee, and Elon st interestingly, Gene looks into what drives power in the modern era. Everything from the power of celebrity and fresh media, to money, to connections. Its a bit unconventional but that makes it interesting. A fun read to obtain some insight into the fresh power dynamic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Power: My Journey Through the Corridors of Power and How You Can Get More Power review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    What a unbelievable book. Postive, inspiring, truthful, raw, and honest. Thank you, Gene!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    this android game is alright but ur settings r to close to the android game zone every time u zap stickmam u end up back to settings n thats not amazing so put them away from the main zone of the android game n test to android game more exciting have more color to the stickmen n then maybe it could be a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    This is a really addicting game. It doesnt work that well on my Motorola phone bit it works amazing on other devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    Super fun! I'm excited to see how this android game develops. My 9year old loves to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    amazing begin ! best of luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    fun and simple android game i have fun playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    this android game is dull, boring and overall a waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Power review [App]  2019-4-15 13:31

    boo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    At the heart of gender politics is the question of whether men and women are inherently different, or are shaped by our experiences. The Power takes this on by asking, what would happen if women gained a physical advantage over men? Would the globe be transformed into a nurturing, empathetic utopia? Or do women and men who obtain power inevitably exploit it?The novel is framed as the manuscript of a (subservient) male academic called Neil, writing five thousand years in the future, which he has sent to ‘Naomi’ for review. He is trying to create sense of happenings that occurred in our e story begins when adolescent girls suddenly develop the power to deliver electric shocks. They can also awaken a latent power in some adult women. This causes dramatic social change, told through the stories of three female and one male characters. Roxy is a teenager from an East End gangster family, Ally, an American of around the same age who is running from abusive carers, Margot an ambitious US governor and single parent and Tunde, an ambitious freelance journalist from Nigeria.What’s interesting is that not all girls and women have the same power. Some have greater electrical capacity, and some are better able to control and use what they have. But there are also those who have the vision to see how the globe is changing and how to use existing structures to exploit it. Immediately power begins to shift.Women in countries from Saudi Arabia to India rise up. The three female characters all see opportunities – Roxy in organised crime, Ally by starting the religious cult of Mother Eve and Margot by organising a public-private paramilitary organisation. Tunde travels the globe documenting change and finds both allies and danger among the women he e first part of the book also takes a nuanced approach to what the power might mean. At times the power is turned versus women. They are barred from certain posts if they have it. There is talk of restrictions and cures. Teenage girls turn on each other. But as their power becomes more entrenched and men start to encounter the limitations that some women do now (like not leaving home without the permission of a female guardian) it highlights to the reader how wrong and bizarre they the novel went on though, I found my attention wandering and I struggled to [email protected]#$%!. There are a couple of reasons. The plot loses its method and the ending is a bit of a cop-out. There’s a certain amount of exposition. But the key issue is in the narration.When I think of the dystopian novels I’ve enjoyed the most (eg 1984, The Handmaid’s Tale) they present the workings of a society through the perspective of one character. You gain a rich, immersive sense of the fear and the humiliation and the tedium they face every day. Here we have a kind of helicopter view. The four main characters and those around them just aren’t that interesting as individuals and their stories overlap in ways that aren’t always ey are all in positions of power and influence in some way, perhaps because those are the stories that would survive. They are all single at the begin of the book so we don’t see how the changes affect long-term relationships and the institutions of marriage and the family (key locations for feminists). We also don’t have much sense of what happens to women and girls who have the physical power but no social or economic capital to e book ends with Naomi commenting on Neil’s manuscript, in particular being mildly dismissive of his assertion that men once dominated society, because there is small evidence of it in the historical record. Neil insists that is because those who have power decide what is history. This shows both the strength and weakness of the book to me. It’s a nice reversal and makes its point, but the point is quite an obvious one.*I received a copy of The Power from the publisher via Netgalley.A longer ver of this review first appeared on my blog

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    If you haven’t read it, you’ve probably seen it: Margaret Atwood’s THE HANDMAID’S TALE, published in 1985 but created newly popular by the Hulu miniseries. It’s likely the best-known dystopia in latest history, and I mention it because Atwood’s monumental presence hangs over this book. Not that Naomi Alderman is a nobody. Her debut novel, DISOBEDIENCE, got the Orange Award for Fresh Writers in 2006, and THE POWER, her recent (first published in the UK), won the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction. But Atwood is clearly a mate and mentor (the book is dedicated to her and her husband), and as for the theme --- well, call it the anti-HANDMAID’S e women in THE HANDMAID’S TALE become, essentially, sex slaves and baby receptacles, while in Alderman’s book, they dominate the globe --- physically. Sometime in the distant past, a fresh organ of the body, the skein, shows up in teenage girls and enables them to generate electric shocks that can maim, manipulate and kill. Soon this capability spreads to older women, abruptly shifting the balance of gender power and the nature of reality derman frames her novel with a satirical device. We are now in a future where women have been in charge for thousands of years, and one Neil Adam Armon, a member of The Men Writers Association (male novelists being so rare and unexpected a breed that they have to be labeled as such), is showing an historical novel to his mentor, an eminent author by the name of “Naomi Alderman.” Neil’s manuscript, The Power, purports to trace the origins of the matriarchy, positing an earlier age in which men were the ruling e narrative alternates among four main characters, all intelligent and ambitious, each showing various sides of the march toward a gender flip-flop. There is Allie, who kills her sexually abusive foster father, then escapes to a convent, where she hears voices, heals the sick, adopts the name Mother Eve, and founds a cult based on a feminist reinterpretation of the Bible. There is Tunde --- the only male hero of any weight --- an beautiful young Nigerian man who becomes the blogger/video chronicler of the female takeover. Margot is the mayor of an East Coast town whose power is activated by her adolescent daughter. She becomes governor, then senator, developing military training camps for girls and realizing that “the power to damage is a kind of wealth” --- even if you don’t use it. Finally, Roxy, daughter of a London crime family, witnesses her mother murdered around the same time as her skein comes alive. She becomes an international mover and shaker in the trade of a power-enhancing drug, Glitter, until betrayal and mutilation force her back on her own unenhanced e structure of THE POWER is in the form of a 10-year countdown --- but to what, at first the reader doesn’t know. The earliest stirrings of unrest are in countries where women have been most abused (Saudi Arabia, for one, and Moldova, a center of sex trafficking, for another), while in the West, media and government alike test to include and normalize the situation. A sort of Greek chorus is provided by a TV news team, consisting first of Tom (lead anchor) and Kristen (eye candy), then evolving to Kristen (sober fresh face of the news) and Matt (sweet, decorative, earnest). As women organize, train and terrorize, they evoke an answering response among male extremists, until at latest all four main characters converge in Eastern Europe. Women have broken away from Moldova to form the increasingly authoritarian female state of Bessaraba, culminating in...well, that would be derman is a skillful writer whose book bristles with intelligence and wit. Sometimes, though, I felt distanced from the characters by her ironic tone, especially when it’s clear from several poignant passages that she can do more. Here, for example, are Tunde’s notes for the book he plans: “At first we [men] did not speak our damage because it was not manly. Now we do not speak it because we are afraid and ashamed and alone.... It is hard to know when the first became the second.” And here are Roxy and Tunde, their bodies “rewritten by suffering,” making love: “They move slowly and easily, taking acc of each other’s particular pains, smiling and sleepy, and for a moment without fear. They come with soft, animal grunts, snuffling into each other’s necks, and fall asleep like that, legs intertwined…in the center of a war.”The danger in any dystopian novel, I suppose, is that ideas will overwhelm hero and plot. When Alderman returns in a coda to a further exchange of letters between Neil, the supposed author of The Power, and the future fictional ver of herself, I found it unnecessarily didactic, if entertaining. Having read the manuscript, “Naomi” is by turns supportive and patronizing (she calls it “a fun exercise” in the reinterpretation of history). She can’t quite believe that Neil’s book is anything other than a heretical fairy tale. How could men, innately kind and nurturing, ever have been soldiers or rapists or pimps? How could the standard history of the globe be nothing but a large lie? The point, of course, is that history is fickle, amassing and legitimizing evidence that supports the winners, not the the very end, “Naomi” suggests that her protegé consider publishing under a female name. Surely this is meant to remind us of the Brontë sisters, sending JANE EYRE, WUTHERING HEIGHTS and AGNES GREY to London publishers under male pseudonyms in the 1840s. It’s amusing, in a ghastly E POWER is often disturbing, sometimes exhilarating and, above all, a healthy reminder --- particularly apt in the age of Trump, Cosby and Weinstein --- that even if women do not experience male violence in an immediate physical sense, the implied threat is always with us. Often that is enough to hold us frightened, silent, intimidated, self-censoring and ed by Katherine B. Weissman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Favorite Quote: “And can you call back the lightning? Or does it return to your hand?”The Power is an awesome feat of speculative fiction by Naomi Alderman. Girls all over the globe realize they have a newly developed ability to blast electrical arcs from their bodies. As they wake the power up in older women, the balance of power in the globe begins to shift. Women, long held captive by fear and and inequality, use their power to take control, creating riot groups, fresh nations, and worldwide faith organizations. The book rotates through hero perspectives. Margot, an aspiring political leader, tries to search the best policy to tutorial The Change. Tunde is a journalist trying to capture the heart of social tensions in Europe and the Middle East. Allie is an abused runaway who manages to channel her power into a matter of faith, creating a loyal following of female worshipers reshaping modern religion. Roxy is the fierce daughter of a British gang syndicate, and possibly possesses the strongest power of all. These characters view The Change from their own corners of the world, and watch as global society struggles with the revolution of e Power is a gem. Alderman’s book verges on Atwoodian women’s fiction, but manages to stay entirely special and original in both delivery and content. Alderman doesn’t just ponder the consequences of women beautiful much gaining a super power; she performs high-quality globe building. Her brand fresh globe is totally rooted in modern truths and realities. She often makes cheeky jabs at the reversal of gender dynamics, like when her male narrator, Tunde, confesses he is scared to walk down the street at night. The plot is very busy-we are taken to the hills of Moldova, as an uprising creates Bessapara, a women-run nation that eventually verges on a dictatorship. Alderman’s novel actually ends up straying from “girl power,” instead showing that the “power” is simple to use for evil reasons. The women become as violent and authoritarian as men have been in true life. Momentarily, I wondered if this ruined the book for me, if I would have preferred to believe that women gaining a violent power and running the globe would only have amazing results. However, I have come around to appreciate the bigger picture Alderman presents to us of gender dynamics. Power of any sort requires balance, and amazing and evil isn’t separated by biological differences. She manages to show this concept while maintaining the emotional impact of switching gender inequality. Even thought the book almost ends up emphasizing the speculative fiction more than the feminist ideals, she presents us with scenes that are heart-wrenching imaginations of women taking back their autonomy. Specifically, she narrates a stage in which a group of sex trafficking captives overtake their oppressors, eventually becoming the catalyst for the foundation of Bessapara. This stage tugged so harshly and hopefully at my heart. If only this power was real, am I right?Despite a busy plot, her characters remain distinct and interesting. Allie was my favorite to dig into. Her troubled past of abuse at the hands of her stepfather is something that too a lot of of us can empathize with. She becomes a religious prophet for the masses, leading her followers on a path to completely change the world, even if she has to destroy it first. Through her narrative, we witness some strong changes to the idea of religion. “They have said to you that man rules over woman as Jesus rules over the church. But I say unto you that woman rules over man as Mary guided her infant son, with kindness and with love.” God becomes “She”, as they embrace their woman goddess. I particularly love the unnecessary level of sacrilige that these changes embody. Allie preaches that their god is still the same god, but that She has now taken the form of a woman, and that Mary’s role in Christianity is now the basic basis of their faith. As a non-religious person, this philosophy is incredibly interesting to r all of its strengths, I will say that The Power is incredibly ambitious. I don’t think any of its business necessarily detracted from its quality, but this is one of those books that I would’ve patiently read over a series or saga. I found myself wondering even after the novel concluded. Given that the happenings of “the Change” take put over the entire world, I would have liked to delve even deeper into more of the societal changes taking put in various regions. I also wondered what the novel would have looked like if it took put in a first-world country, instead of largely in Moldova. I think Alderman could have had a amazing saga on her hands.I think The Power will eventually be looked on as a classic of women’s literature. It is simply so impressive and important, and such a grandiose scale of gender dynamics. I appreciate Alderman’s nuances so much, and the fact that every act and comment in her novel is massive with purpose. She closes her novel with a correspondence between herself and another author, Neil, who has been writing the preceding novel. It seems that, after the results of the novel, the globe erupted into a nuclear war, known as the Cataclysm, and they are now reviewing historical documents indicating that women have long been the dominant sex. Naomi, giving feedback to Neil, makes a suggestion to reach a wider audience. “Neil,” she says. “I know this might be very distasteful to you, but have you considered publishing this book under a woman’s name?”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Book: The PowerAuthor: Naomi AldernamRating: 1 Out of 5 StarsThis is another Our Shared Shelf book. I’m only a few months behind now on my reading and reviews for the , I guess this is supposed to be one of the best books of 2017....I see...Well, now, if it were up to me, I would consider this to be one of the top books of 2017. In fact, I really don’t understand how this book is so famous and how it won so a lot of awards. Personally, I think the whole thing is a hot e plot line just sounded okay to begin out with, but I decided to give it a test because it was a group book. Normally, I would not have picked up anything like this, because it’s really not my cup of tea. I mean, women having powers to defend themselves is amazing and the men having to search ways to protect themselves...Well, now, that I think about it, this does sound like a amazing book. It gives men a possibility to live in fear-something that a lot of women live in every ever, it felt like there was no focus. I felt like I was just being told about a concept, but no story. I don’t know, it just seemed like everything had been thrown together without any proper focus or editing. I really feel like had we had a decent editor, everything would had been better. It almost felt like everything was being forced for the sake of a deadline instead of allowing things to develop on their own. That’s the feeling I got from this e plot that we were expecting and got was really different. I was expecting something very complex and engaging, but, instead, I got something that was very easy and not well developed. I felt like parts that would have created everything create more sense, were just gazed over. The plot also called for women to throw out their culture, aka, Muslims, which kind of bothered me. I just don’t think women in the true globe would give up their culture so easily-again had there been more development, this would had been more clear.I thought that the characters were not interesting at all. They blended into one and were not developed at all. I honestly feel like if you are going to write a book like this, you need to have powerful characters to really create the globe come out to the reader. It felt like Naomi had made some of the characters just for the sake of filling the book up. Some a lot of of them did not add to the plot. It almost felt like, once again, Naomi was forcing some of the characters, instead of letting them develop on their ain, I feel like this has a lot of promise, but it’s just a mess with zero focus and a lack of development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    In full disclosure, I'm writing this review at the 70% tag of the book. Though this itself should be telling because I honestly don't know if I'll even finish.Let's begin with what's already been said: The premise, that teenage girls start to develop some kind of electrostatic power that leads to a shift in gender relations, is interesting. How can it not be in the current climate of gender politics and revelations concerning sexual assault committed by men of power in all kinds of industries?My largest problem was that the entire book feels built around this hook rather than having the hook lead into believable, realistic hero decisions and arcs. We experience the story through a handful of POVs--just one of them male--but I didn't feel compelled to root for (or against) any of these POV characters. They don't create choices that so much relate to their values and conflicts but as if they have to create decisions to create the book's invariable conclusion come true. So a lot of scenes felt like this, where it was clear what the outcome would be pages ahead of time because of how strongly the author is driving us towards a conclusion and a specific philosophy surrounding this conclusion that seems to anchor heavily in ide from the problems with flat characters, I also struggled with the writing itself. As others have said, it reads like a history book at times, slamming large dumps of major happenings in between chapters while highlighting just a handful of the action that does an insufficient job of acting as a proper proxy. It's dry at times and hammy at others, and I think Alderman would have done well to avoid the show tense as it only exacerbates how the scenes drag and how the book in general has a severe momentum stly, as it currently stands at 70% I have a bit of an problem with how genders are portrayed in the story. I'm male and I'm sure that colors my viewpoint to a degree, but I was hard-pressed to search any redeemable male hero except for the POV hero Tunde who is almost a caricature of the do-gooder journalist. Women too are one-dimensional, portrayed as either righteous and unfailing or as a few of the "bad eggs" who have used their power for private gain. There's small nuance to be had, no smart characters stopping for even thirty seconds to discuss the wide range of possibilities such power might have in the world. Instead it's all conflict and extremism and hyperbole.Oh, and there isn't (at least as far as I've noticed) any mention AT ALL about transgender individuals which seems oddly absent given how much THE POWER seems to be trying to bank off gender politics.I have no doubt THE POWER will continue to be praised because, again, how can it not? It [email protected]#$%!&ing on a sensitive subject at a sensitive time. But it is not approaching that subject sensitively. Unlike THE HANDMAID'S TALE (which THE POWER is being compared to), THE POWER fails to paint realistic characters thrown into a dizzyingly changed world.P.S. A note on the audiobook, which has comprised part of my reading. I found the acting overdone and had to constantly adjust the volume as the speaker went from low tones to screeching highs. I also found that the inflection of the speaker colourful the characters in a method I did not experience in print, which if I were Alderman I might be upset about. At the very least though it is more interesting to listen to than to read Alderman's dry, textbook-esque show tense prose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    The primary premise is much like Flatland:4. Concerning the Women.IF OUR highly pointed Triangles of the Soldier class are formidable, it may be readily inferred that far more formidable are our Women. For if a Soldier is a wedge, a Woman is a needle; being, so to speak, all point, at least at the two extremities. Add to this the power of making herself practically invisible at will, and you will perceive that a Female, in Flatland, is a monster by no means to be trifled with.But here, perhaps, some of my younger Readers may ask how a woman in Flatland can create herself invisible. This ought, I think, to be apparent without any explanation. However, a few words will create it clear to the most a needle on a table. Then, with your eye on the level of the table, look at it side-ways, and you see the whole length of it; but look at it end-ways, and you see nothing but a point, it has become practically invisible. Just so is it with one of our Women. When her side is turned towards us, we see her as a straight line; when the end containing her eye or mouth - for with us these two organs are identical - is the part that meets our eye, then we see nothing but a highly lustrous point; but when the back is presented to our view, then - being only sub-lustrous, and, indeed, almost as dim as an inanimate object - her hinder extremity serves her as a kind of Invisible e dangers to which we are exposed from our Women must now be manifest to the meanest capacity in Spaceland. If even the angle of a respectable Triangle in the middle class is not without its dangers; if to run versus a Working Man involves a gash; if collision with an officer of the military class necessitates a serious wound; if a mere touch from the vertex of a Personal Soldier brings with it danger of death; - what can it be to run versus a Woman, except absolute and immediate destruction? And when a Woman is invisible, or visible only as a dim sub-lustrous point, how difficult must it be, even for the most cautious, always to avoid collision!Many are the enactments created at various times in the various States of Flatland, in order to minimize this peril; and in the Southern and less temperate climates where the force of gravitation is greater, and human beings more liable to casual and involuntary motions, the Laws concerning Women are naturally much more stringent. But a general view of the Code may be obtained from the following summary: -Every house shall have one entrance in the Eastern side, for the use of Females only; by which all females shall enter "in a becoming and respectful manner"3 and not by the Men's or Western Female shall walk in any public put without continually keeping up her Peace-cry, under penalty of death.Any Female, duly certified to be suffering from St. Vitus's Dance, fits, chronic cold accompanied by violent sneezing, or any disease necessitating involuntary motions, shall be instantly destroyed .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    "Roxy feels the thing like pins and needles along her arms. Like needle-pricks of light from her spine to her collarbone, from her throat to her elbows, wrists, to the pads of her fingers. She's glittering, inside.""Margot waits to see Jos do something; keep her breath, or wrinkle her brow, or present exertion in the muscles of her arm, but there's nothing. Only the pain."The Power by Naomi Alderman is one of those books that people are going to be talking about and analyzing decades from now. As I read, I was struck almost immediately by how clearly, how perfectly, The Power fit into a very short list of culturally relevant, beautifully written, "social criticism as dystopian fiction" works. This is this decade's respond to The Handmaid's Tale and Never Allow Me Go, and carries as much meaning, as much depth of social awareness, as much horror, and as much lovingly made characters as Atwood's and Ishiguro's genre-defining works.I was surprised by the perspective in this book, which is set up in the prologue and which became a lens that colourful my interpretation of happenings - particularly as I questioned how reliably I could trust the narration. This is absolutely a book that is begin for interpretation, and deserves to be analyzed in book clubs and classrooms for at least the next century. To start establishing setting/context for The Power, an author and his publisher exchange letters back and forth, discussing the manuscript (which is, of course, The Power). Of it, the author says:"I've seen audience's eyes go blank as I test to explain my research. So what I've done here is a story of hybrid piece, something that I hope will appeal more to ordinary people. Not quite history, not quite a novel. A sort of "novelization" of what archeologists agree is the most plausible narrative."This, then, is the lens through which we should read The a story, it follows four POV characters across the globe and through time, from before the happening through years of political and social upheaval to, well, a conclusion - of sorts. These are true people, whose feelings and experiences are believable, understandable, and moving, even as they're otherworldly and at times surreal. This, I believe, is Alderman's superpower as an author. She writes these characters so skillfully that their experiences become our experiences, and we live in The Power's changing globe through these glimpses into their at is not to say that this was an simple book to read. Not by a long rsonally, I search the assumption that women would rule the globe as violently and irresponsibly as men have to be reductive and insulting to humanity in general, but The Power sidesteps almost all of that through sheer force of artistry. Still, it's there, both in the method the globe deals with "the event" and in male and female actions and reactions. It rears its head for the first time at the end of the prologue, and more than once I had to remind myself of the layers of intentional perspective you have to read this book through. Alderman wields perspective like a deadly weapon, and cleaved my calm in so, it has to be noted just how much of a factor it is that I was reading this book at this time in this place. As a white woman living in America in the time of Trump, I'm already overburdened by outrage and a yearning for feminist power. When (in the book) teen girls feel The Power coursing through their veins and urging them to strike, I feel it too. And when I read news stories of yet another strong man and his history of (unpunished) abuse toward women, or I'm reminded of all the abuses I and my female mates and family have suffered, I cannot support but think of The Power. And I understand how tempting it would be to use it to burn everything down - to remake the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    “The Power” might be described as dystopian by some and might be (and in fact has been) described as a fantasy or a want by others. I think most readers would agree that it is a wild The Power, women suddenly explore that they have electrical current running through their bodies that they can use for endless purposes. Most of the women who explore that they have the power are actually girls. These girls are able to pass the power on to their mothers. As time goes by, the power is used, of course, to take over the globe from e story focuses on 4 individuals, with asides focused on others. Roxy learns that she has the power when she is 14 years old and inadvertently uses it to some result during a home invasion. Roxy, the daughter of a known gangster, learns to maximize the power with age and becomes a formidable soldier in the effort to take control from men. She has three half-brothers, all of whom continue their father’s business, one of whom is especially envious of Roxy’s lie is an abused foster kid who has been playing with her power and at the age of 16 uses it to punish her abusive foster father. As a result, Allie has to escape and takes refuge in a convent, where more “orphaned” girls with the power also take refuge. Allie, who hears voices that tutorial her, uses the power to cure infirmities, renames herself Eve and ultimately becomes known as Mother Eve. Allie meets Roxy at the convent and they make a strong friendship.Tunde, a man from Lagos, discovers women with the power when he is 21, during a mildly disastrous romantic endeavor. He decides to movie women with the power as he sees it and ultimately travels the globe reporting on the impact of the power. His reporting takes him to Riyadh where women who have never been able to drive are rioting and destroying vehicles with their power. “He knows then that this thing is going to take the globe and everything will be different…”Margot, is a local mayor whose daughter, Jocelyn has intermittent power. Despite Jocelyn’s problems with the power, she is able to transfer it to Jocelyn who goes on to become a governor, a senator and possibly e story is told as a historical record during a time when women have ruled the globe for centuries and men and their rights are restricted. The book has lots of violence, sex, drugs and rock and roll and ultimately of course, power corrupts regardless of gender. There are amazing and bad! The author of the history is a man and he is corresponding with an author and mate named Naomi for tip and constructive criticism. In her latest letter, she suggests to him that “I know this might be very distasteful to you, but have you considered publishing this book under a woman’s name”? I loved this book and you will too! It is a lot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    It’s not too surprising that there is a flood of fiction hitting the shop these days about women and their responses to generations of systemic subjugation and abuse. Maybe it's time for a new genre—vengeance fiction? Whatever the genre, The Power by Naomi Alderman is a fierce and provocative novel about what happens when evolution (possibly aided by manmade chemicals) steps in and suddenly, women are no longer defenseless versus males who create unwelcome advances, harass or attack. Instead, beginning with teenage girls, females can produce electricity through their hands. In short order, these girls can pass the ability on to older women and soon all females have the power. At first, men test and control the situation with mandatory testing and firing of female employees shown to have the ability and segregation of teenage girls in schools, but as the bonus spreads, the power structure is upended and the novel lie, Roxy, Margot, and Tunde are the three standard bearers for the globe Alderman creates in The Power. Shortly after discovering her ability Allie quickly sheds her past and styles herself as a new-order religious leader, Mother Eve. Roxy is a British teen whose father runs a little scale criminal enterprise. Where Allie has finesse and patience with her power, Roxy has brute force—more wattage and capabilities than anyone she encounters. Her upbringing makes her perfectly suited to providing the muscle Allie needs to achieve her goals. In return, Roxy finally has control over her world. Margot is the novel’s only adult, having had her power activated by her teenage daughter. A mayor of a huge U.S. town she has much bigger ambitions. And Tunde is the only male in the novel who is able to move amongst women unfettered. From Nigeria, he uploads one of the first videos of a girl jolting a man who is harassing her and quickly becomes the foremost reporter on the power. He travels the world, studying, interviewing and documenting what is happening. Using these four, Alderman encapsulates the true forces that are always behind the power: religion, government, the media, and the military.I complain about plot overload. A lot. I imagine there are readers who felt that method about The Power, but Alderman marshals her forces in a method that swept me along with the story without pulling me under. The novel is a book within in a book, in that it opens with a male historian sending a female counterpart a manuscript. It soon becomes clear that they live 5,000 years after the power appeared in women and the ‘history’ we’re about to read occurs at some point in our future. With that, Alderman begins peeling back the layers on what lies ahead. She carefully works her method around the world and women who have been enslaved in every method imaginable slowly search their method to this bonus and start to use it to tear down the structures of the patriarchy. Men fall…and fall…and fall in this dark novel and I, for one, didn’t feel poor about it.But The Power is science fiction not a fairy tale. It would be safe to think that, as we see females now, nurturing and collaborative, so they would remain if given the biological ability to dominate males, to completely change the landscape of the world.  But what if that is just a construct based on centuries of religious, military, governmental, and media pressure? And what would a fresh globe look like if that construct were obliterated? Suffice it to say, Alderman doesn’t go simple on either gender. The Power is a dark, turbo-charged novel I could not place down. Even in the final sentence, as my mind was already short circuiting from all my thoughts about what I’d read, she throws one latest hook and MIND. BLOWN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Power review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    I sat and stared at my Kindle for several mins after finishing this book. The Power belongs on the same shelf as The Handmaid's Tale and American War. It's just amazing. The book begins in our globe - but then takes a twist sideways. Teenage girls begin manifesting an electrical power. They can zap people, with varying degrees of strength. It can be a pleasing, arousing tingle, or a warning jolt, or a breath-stealing, heart-stopping (literally) bolt. They soon explore that older women can also manifest the ability, but it has to be kick-started by a jolt from someone who already has it. (Even later in the book it's revealed that there's actually a muscle - they call it the skein - that controls the electricity, and women have, in the latest twenty years or so, evolved to have that muscle.)The book revolves between the points of view of a few various women and one man. The man is a journalist reporting on the emergence of the fresh power, while the women are prominent figures in the fresh globe order that is emerging. Allie - Eve - becomes the leader of a fresh religion, Roxy is the daughter of a crime syndicate boss, and Margot is a mayor climbing the political ranks. Margot's daughter also gets a few 's been pointed out that perhaps men are afraid of women having equal rights because they can't picture a globe in which strong women don't treat men the method strong men have always treated women. They can only imagine men and women interacting as oppressors and oppressed, not as equals. Whereas feminism wants a globe where we are truly equals. The Power imagines a globe where women do become the oppressors, and men are forced into the feminine role. This is enforced by the framework the novel is told in - the novel itself is bracketed by letters between the "author," presenting his historical novel, and a woman supposedly editing his work. Through the letters, you explore the novel is a slightly embellished history of their world, with about five thousand years between the happenings of the novel and the time of the letters. In the tone of the letters, you see the stereotypes switched - the man is apologetic and unsure while the woman is authoritative, patronizing, and a small bit sexist. "Oh, you silly boy, imagining a globe where men were dominant! What a naughty idea! Don't you think men as soldiers is preposterous? Men are homemakers, women are the aggressive ones!" I think, if feminism achieves its goals through legislation, we will search real equality. If something like this were to happen - a drastic change, giving women a physical method to dominate suddenly, the outcome might indeed be more like the novel. Enough women have been traumatized that they'll wish - need - to avenge themselves, and violent upheaval will the latest third of the novel, we see strong women and societies acting just the same as strong men always have - I'd like to think we'd have learned from the men's mistakes, but humans are only human. Perhaps this is more e book is NOT for the faint of heart. There are graphic rape, abuse, and violence scenes. They're not gratuitous - they serve the author's point - but they are still disturbing, as those scenes should be.I'll be thinking about this book for a while. It's excellent, and I highly recommend it, if you can handle the dark themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Super confused about all the positive reviews of this book. I feel like I have lost some trust in the Amazon review system after this purchase. I have a feeling most people are just Guy-Fans and did not really objectively analyze this book. I kinda wish my cash back :/ Anywho - I run a Social Media Management company and I am always looking to expand my skill set and stay up-to-date with the ever evolving algorithms, advertising options, best practices for sharing content, etc. Since the book is subtitled "Power Hints for Power Users", I was under the impression that Guy (and Peg) would go deeper into the process of establishing an effective social media presence. However, the book was more of: "Hey, I'm famous - I did quirky things, you should do quirky things - maybe it will work - maybe it won't. I'm Guy! Use my company's product, because - I'm Guy!...oh, yeah, and Peg does some interesting stuff, but I'm not going to go into all those info - cause, well - I'm Guy!"Spoiler Alert! The chapter on "Getting More Followers" is barely 1 page, with two suggestions: "Share amazing Stuff" and "Get on a Platform Before Anyone Else"....really? Are those REALLY actionable items? How would he suggest we predict the recent platform and obtain on there before anyone else - and even if we did, WTF - this is NOT a strategy. ly, and maybe most notably - the print ver of the book is even more useless. There are a TON of hyperlinks with no explanation - so you completely miss out on whatever was trying to be illustrated, and almost everything useful is delivered this way. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    The social media platform information is presented with a tip of humor, dash of realism and a lot of optimism. I feel like I got KFC's secret recipe! Although I skipped past two chapters for now, every section has some useful hints and amazing examples. I'll return to it once I place some of my fresh knowledge to work. Picked up this book at the #SMMW15 Conference and this was a amazing follow up to Guy's presentation. Guy and Peg create a amazing team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is an interesting books talks about what rules should be applied when we are running our social media platform for our business. It contains primary info about the understanding of the most famous social media platforms and useful practical experience in various social media. It helps me quickly learned to use practical tools mentioned in the book and support me know how to navigate various platforms by these fresh application. But in the hard copy, you may obtain confused by the hyperlinks in the book and you may miss info of these interactive links. Still, it talks about primary info and rules of all social media platform. So if you are already facile with this area, you may not need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Guy Kawasaki and his co-author hit it out of the park with this really is an A-to-Z tutorial to skipping over the learning phase of using social media and moving right into the huge leagues.I have the digital ver and strongly recommend because there are lots of useful links scattered throughout the e links are not fully referenced in the print version.Kawasaki takes you buy the hand and provides the essential of every necessary component of using social media to make a presence. Really well rry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I was disappointed in this book. I am a amazing admirer of Guy Kawasaki and would never have predicted that I would give a book of his only three stars. I had looked forward to learning from him and his co-author. However, it quickly became clear that I would have been much better off to buy the Kindle version. On almost every page, a few lines were written about a topic, to be followed by an underlined phrase indicating that the online ver had a link to examples of the topic. These are not - as far as I have been able to explore - available to purchasers of the hard copy book. Therefore, by paying more for it than if I had purchased the Kindle, I actually received less info - much less. Perhaps I am wrong and that info is available somewhere without paying a second time so as to obtain the Kindle ere is truly some useful info here, but since none of the examples and illustrations seemed to be available, I felt short-changed and probably learned much less than I had anticipated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Guy Kawasaki is a very busy person. He is constantly searching for shareable content, beefing up blog posts, timing tweets and experimenting with online services (especially fresh ones) that will support him do more with all the above. He recommends using every tool and function social media websites provide, otherwise you will look like an amateur. He says you can (and should) repeat posts, and if people unfollow you, they weren't right for you anyway. He says if you're not annoying, you're not using social media to its fullest.His book is a super fast, jam packed tour of his social media life. It has more than a hundred links to pages that expand what he writes about (so it's best to buy the e-book because they're not spelled out in print). It is a very userfriendly is also very singleminded. It recommends you give your life to reposting other people's findings, written and photographic, and hold up the pace indefinitely. That will give you credibility and followers. It's basically a business. You brand yourself and constantly hype your presence, without also hyping your talents and accomplishments, goals and desires (That would be crass). Ultimately, it seems enormously shallow, robotic and numbing, as all social media has been criticized as both being and promoting. But not to him.Kawasaki is as usual, forthright and effervescent. He fears no critics and lives the bold life he recommends. He tells it straight and hard, and you have to take it, because he's living proof it works. He is that exception we give license to.Possibly the wisest among the a lot of wise things in The Art of Social Media, is that "social media guru" is any oxymoron, because nobody really knows how social media works, including the authors. What they do is latch onto every platform and work it, and leverage it. What does well they do more of. The most successful strategy (and most oft repeated direction) is to use graphics. Attach them to every post and tweet you can. Create various sizes of them and use them to draw visitors to your blog post, from as a lot of various social websites as you can. Like film posters. It's the old: repetition is the soul of advertising, combined with: a picture is worth a thousand words. How could that possibly be wrong? Ever?If you're willing to take the full plunge, this is the book for it. If not, you can be amazed at how intricate and involved easy social interaction has become.David Wineberg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I absolutely love this book! I read it some time back and am just now getting around to posting my review. I am in direct sales and network marketing so this book is a must have. I have gone on to share my knowledge with others in my businesses and run a Fb group on social media to support my mates out. I learned so much from this book and was also able to connect to other resources mentioned in this book. I am a frequenter to Guy's page as well as Peg's. I use Canva as was suggested on a regular basis and so much more! If you wish to buy one book on social media obtain this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Not that I'm at all surprised, but this is a must have fabulous resource! Unlike other books on social media that I've read and reviewed, this one is NOT overwhelming. The style is friendly without being ridiculous. Take a look at the table of contents and you'll see that the largest questions you have about social media for your business (or for your books if you're an author like me) are e authors won't freak you out by talking about 200 various tools that don't create sense to you either. What a refreshing change! You'll search out about some tools that streamline your life without hearing about so a lot of that you stall out in confusion.I especially like the chapters about socializing happenings and integrating blogging with social media posting. Hint 69 rocks too.I hope you search this review llow y our BLISS,#1 best selling author Ronda Del Boccio

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Unbelievable book and information from one of the social media "Legends". One BIG disclaimer however... DO NOT buy the print ver unless you like being disappointed. (check it out at the local library first, like I did) You'll see that you need the Kindle ver to obtain to all the links (only underlined words, not URL's) for extra information the book leads you eaky method to create the library aka print version, beautiful much useless leading you to Amazon to buy the kindle, thus the 4 stars. Otherwise another amazing book from the master.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I have the hardcover of this book and I'm getting beautiful frustrated. I hold reading underlined passages of "find instructions here" or "find out more here" like it's an ebook copy and I can click on it... What am I missing here? Is there another put I can go to search these things that were referenced in the book?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Bs application trying to save said saved already but nowhere to search in my folders and gallery dont download this application its a bogus time consuming only!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    l have cool pic of me having powers l like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    i feel like goku

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Crashes like mad. Obnoxious ads. But if you wish to place a few stickers it'll obtain that done.. most of the time. Also crashed when I tried to save.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Everytime I press camera it says this. Anime power Fx keeps stopping. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    I don't know I think it. will be fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Totally f**king ,waste of time...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Lol i just created this flr a tir breaker xdxdxdxd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING IS THE WORD TO DESCRIBE THIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Fix Please Can't Begin ANYTHING on this Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    it crashed every time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    💪💪💪

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Don't recommend getting this application ever. All you can really do is change filters to a picture that you have on your phone since I couldn't even begin up the camera cause the application would crash so I just gave up and uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    UI goku

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anime Power Fx – Super Power Effect review [App]  2019-7-20 13:8

    Its amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter