Read alaska waste reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all alaska waste reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Waste [App]  2019-11-8 13:47

    helps me hold track of recycling days. nice helpful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **Actually beautiful good, one of the better wildlife/animal family movies of the 90's.** Definitly ALOT better than for instance THE AMAZING PANDA ADVENTURE which was released the year before, with some perfectly fine acting from even the children one of which is Vincent Kartheiser who would later become one of the main stars in the television series ANGEL. The other is Thora Birch, she might not be as amazing as Vince but she was okay at least. Would have worked as purely a survival movie but they had to throw in some baddies in it as well, one of which is played by Charlton Heston the father of the director of the movie Frasert C Heston. I'm not saying that they weren't okay baddies or anything but sometimes less is more as they say. But still as a family adventure movie in the veins of the items Disney did in the 90's it's most certainly above average.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Fabulous resource about a very current problem.

    0  


    Add your opinion on alaska waste or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Understanding how waste flows through production chains and the various mechanisms through which raw materials become discards is an necessary yet very small understood zone of research. A lot of books emphasize the importance of Recycling, Reusing, Reduce (or Repurpose, Redesign, etc.). O'Neill takes a various approach. She walks the reader through how waste is conceptualized, how it moves through various media and how different countries take diverse (and often diverging) approaches to managing waste. This is an perfect book that should be on the shelves of those who have an interest in environmental pollution, discard studies and governance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    If you (like Terry Gross of New Air) are confused about just what's going on with waste, you're not alone. Fortunately, this book is the right put to obtain some answers.O'Neill digs into both the practicality and idea of what waste is, why it's important, and what we can do about it. Specific strengths contain discussions of the workers who process our waste, and the growing challenges of e-waste, meal waste, and disaster waste. But more importantly, this book encourages the reader to see waste as an integral part of the production cycle - rather than the end of the journey, waste is once again becoming a resource. Which is as it should be! We need to move beyond a disposable society and embrace the idea of the circular economy if we wish to thrive and live sustainably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Research is well done, and author makes sound arguments that everyone should read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Unbelievable book! Clear & compelling writing, and covers a amazing dozens of problems and perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    In this slim volume, O’Neill (assoc. prof., Environmental Science, Policy and Management, UC Berkeley) has succeeded admirably in presenting in condensed and efficient form the pertinent info in the emerging field of waste study. The insets alone are a model of info and organization. Having written that, and praising the book for presenting a comprehensive overview of a still changing but vitally necessary academic sub-discipline, it misses the boat on one thing. The author fails to create it feel palpable. There is a flood of data, a lot of organizing and categorizing, references to the literature in the field, but the examples of what’s discussed, though ample in number, are too scant in detail to evoke a feel for the topic. The narrative lacks palpability. It reads like an academic “science” paper (social science, political science…), the material neatly lined up and lucidly presented, but bloodless. It would have benefited greatly if the author had stopped for a chapter or subsection or two to present, say, anecdotes or narrative garnered from her own field research. The effect is a very helpful book –a primer on an important, nay, critical topic today—but not the “grippingly written book” one commentator promises in his note on the back cover. It’s a shame the book feels flat because O’Neill really knows her topic and has organized its presentation admirably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Read like an college text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    I have quite a few of the small books in the Resources series. Overall, I am a fan. Generally, they are short but contentful, and fairly readable. Though I didn’t mind the fact that this book was drier than I thought it could and should have been, there is quite a bit of useful and readable items out there about garbage, so people really do have choices. I suspect that a lot of readers will search this hard going because of the author’s writing. And that’s too bad. The subject is of the first importance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waste []  2020-5-26 18:12

    Amazing read! A deep dive into an incredibly necessary subject, this book is extremely well-written and fun to read. I highly recommend it for anyone who cares about the environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Magazine [App]  2019-12-9 13:18

    There no experience cause the thing won't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Keeps closing. Haven't been able to use it becuase it crashes everytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    I love Alaska

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Amazing idea, [email protected]#$%! worked! Every time I test to do anything it crashes and will not work :( Fix this problem and I will definitly give it more stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    I was hoping for something... better. A fair mix of commercial and non-commercial activities. Where are the amazing tidepooling beaches? The hiking trails? The "backpacking in Alaska" hints and tricks? If you are here to spend a wad of money on halibut charters, glacier cruises and fly-in fishing trips, then this will support you out. If you just wish to drive around and check out the canoe trails, spots to begin a kayak for a day trip, or maybe obtain some bouldering in, look elsewhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Every time I begin it. It closes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Keeps crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    This is really great! Everything is so well organized, it took all the headache out of the prep and allow us focus on what we came for: the SPORT! I think we found a fresh tradition, thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    It wont allow me sign up...acts like my email and name should match. Ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    This is an ensemble cast. No one person takes over the movie, unless you count the home city "pond', hockey team. It's about the small guy, the one that wants to victory for the whole town. Burt Reynolds is amazing as the judge who takes over the squad after the coach has a heart attack, Frank Azaria plays the home city boy who's created good, and returns the conquering hero, or not. But Russell Crowe is unbelievable as the city sheriff, trying to keep it all together until the huge game. All of the actors playing the parts of the young hockey players, are simply excellent in their parts. The citizens of this Alaskan town, Mystery, all mesh together like a spider web, I think it's a amazing analogy, spiders, spinning a web. Story is about a little town's local hockey squad that gets the possibility to play the professionals, in Mystery, on the home pond. Things don't go too well for the organizers. Towns people dream of huge things for Mystery's future. Heck, everyone's future. There's so much going on that it's hard to hold up. One latest thing, this is a comedy, with a whole lotta other items thrown in. Stream it, it, or rent it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    A wealth of info in one put - a must-have for anyone planning a fishing trip in Alaska.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Doesn't present rv camping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Want I could take a trip to barrow for the 7 weeks of night

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    This is just a list of business who can present you Alaska. Didn't see anything showing me any hiking trails or locations to obtain away and discover on my own. Beautiful sure those are the same pics that were there several years ago. How about expanding or updating?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Group trip July-Aug, 2015

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    I love this movie! I've seen it at least 10 times and watch it whenever I see it on TV. Amazing premise, little hockey city that basically lives for the Saturday games. Then, one day, the prodigal son returns with a brokered for the pond hockey squad to play the Fresh York Rangers. Cue ex-boyfriend drama, montage of fresh pond/arena building, and a really funny cameo by Small Richard. Definitely worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    I don't miss a Russel Crowe movie, he is one of my all-time favorite actors. What a fun film based on a real story about a Pond Hockey squad in Mystery, who obtain a possibility to play Hockey with the Fresh York Rangers.Burt Reynolds plays the Judge in Mystery and who also has a love of Hockey. I think this was Burt's best part, you got to see a lot of sides of his hero I can't imagine anyone else playing his lin Meany always brings something unique to the characters that he understand who these people are and why Hockey is so necessary to t some popcorn and have fun the games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    My favorite Hockey Movie. I've read some criticisms of the authenticity of the hockey scenes. To that my response is "Who cares?"All films takes artistic license. But after seeing this film I, sincerely, searched for a city that this might have been based on, loosely. No such put ck to the movie. This film is much more about relationships in a little city and within families than it is about hockey. The android game is simply another backdrop. Maybe all the hockey scenes are not 100% accurate, however, the relationships are. Having lived much of my life in little city America I have seen these sorts of characters from a lot of walks of e interactions in the locker room are represented beautiful faithfully to the actual beer league hockey locker rooms that I've been in. And the movie captures the sights, sounds and sense of urgency when playing a android game that matters to you. To the people that complained I suggest you rewatch the final android game stage listen to the skates on the ice, the sound of the puck on blade during the passing, the puck hitting the goal post, the final buzzer, and most dramatically the puck hitting the ice. These are the info that were not overlooked and add dramatic effect. If you love hockey at this level you'll be intimately familiar with these sights and sounds. This moment in the movie captures them would be no exaggeration to say I have seen this film more than 100 times. I have gone through a DVD, Blu-ray and bought two digital copies (1 on Amazon and 1 on iTunes). When Maury Chaykin's hero is describing, in court, the town's passion for the android game of hockey he could well be describing my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    This film is fluffy, romantic, funny, tragic and moralistic...all the things that normally create up a mediocre film. All of these things combine in this particular film to make a tableau for some masterful performances created to look simple by Russel Crowe and a truly gifted ensemble of perfect actors and actresses. The backdrop of sports and the rugged craggy Canadian Rocky Mountains are dramatic elements ever show and perfectly inserted to form a powerful foundation to help the plot. I lived in Alaska and visited tons of remote locations in that marvelous state and the village community presence they use in the film nails the isolated little city "everyone is aware of everything" environment right to the wall. I have seen this film at least 5 times and will undoubtedly watch it again. Even though this movie is an old friend, it still leaves me with a comfortable sense of fulfillment each time I see it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KC ALASKA [App]  2019-3-13 13:21

    Amazing application to use and connect with kc Alaska. keeps you updated on happenings and involved in the church and community. You can do anything involving the church on the application and obtain the info you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    Can't wait to test it this next summer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    Update: Developer emailed me the next day and got everything working. Application is working and has helpful info all in one area. Bought the application and it wont allow me sign in. Tried forgot password and it says email not found yet when I test to register it says it already exsists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Very poorly done. Very differcult to search info needed. Application starts and stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Keeps crashing before I can use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Only shows b&b's in associations or that a fee to advertise. Not simple to obtain info from the map. I uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Didn't search much use of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    Having problem getting to work on my Samsung Galaxy S8+. However, I can obtain to the menu screens, and the info is stunning...best I've seen yet. Is it possible to look at the Android device port of this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    Very useful for fish counts, tides and things to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE ALASKA []  2020-1-25 21:42

    This is a unbelievable love story. I am a succor for love stories and set in Alaska makes it even better. Best of all it has no bedroom seems so children can watch it. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Magazine [App]  2019-12-9 13:18

    I for digital and print addition. Cannot sign into the application as per instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    This is a hidden Netflix jewel. If you wish to see a young Russell Crowe commanding a squad of burly he-men across the ice in a feel amazing David vs. Goliath movie, 'Mystery, Alaska' is for you! Basically, you have a little city in Alaska where everyone knows everyone- and they've all got hockey mania. Children begin skating right alongside of walking. During one scene, when an old woman wants to deliver a true zinger at a town slicker, she says, "You don't even know how to skate!" The entire city hall of Mystery laughs and scorns. That's the kind of city we're talking about here. Mystery skates the fine line between pure cheezeball and a amazing film, using politically incorrect, locker room humor on one hand while showcasing the fact that America's greatness still lies in her vast wilderness. The people there are more moral, more sincere and more pure than those from a huge town like NY. Director Jay Roach highlights this idea by bringing the NY Rangers to play versus Mystery's hometeam. Multi-million dollar contract players from one of the biggest, richest cities in the globe descend upon the little city of Mystery, complaining to their union the entire way, while the true men of Mystery, Alaska prepare like valiant gladiators, hungry to take on the giants of hockey. And they won't be a dime for their pain and efforts. But they don't play for money; they never have- they play for heart and pure joy. This film is surprisingly good- it didn't obtain five stars because there were some unnecessarily cheesy parts that didn't add to the movie. But all in all, it was fun and well worth watching. Not for young children or young teens. Some graphic language and a scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    I was a teenager in the 90s, so I have a spot in my heart for the comedies and action-comedies I first saw back then. They didn't need to be x-rated to be sweet and funny. Not that I'm versus gross-out humor and sex/nudity. I like that stuff, too. But after the 90s, those things became a crutch that films used in lieu of cleverness or is film has its slightly raunchy moments, too, but they feel true and thus funny. The film could have used more hockey action, but it's still a amazing film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    This was a replacement because my old copy gave up. Amazing story, attractive skating and exciting hockey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    While I love Alaska, nothing amazing about this application can be said. I say this because when I test to do anything on the app, it stops each and every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Doesn't list everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Alaska travel application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Fishtopia [App]  2019-1-30 13:38

    Everything that a fishing enthusiast or a fishing tutorial would need is in one put with this app. Couple that with a regular rollout of fresh features and we have a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Magazine [App]  2019-12-9 13:18

    Living in Alaska for 20 years was great, and reading "Alaska" magazine is enjoyable, but this application proved worthless. It wouldn't recognize my login credentials -- the exact same ones I used successfully on my laptop. Customer Service email was a dead-end, and only on my SECOND call to the CS phone number did I reach (eventually) someone who admitted he might support me with the digital subscription. Unfortunately, he had been given only one suggestion for dealing with my issue, and it didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    511 Alaska [App]  2019-12-28 21:38

    Not good functionality. You have to scroll across a map of the state to search the street conditions and cameras you wish to check as opposed to the lists of Highways and Communities you could choose from in the old app. Then much of the functionality for the application requires you to register a username and password. No thanks. This fresh application sucks. Thanks for wasting tax dollars on this, State of Alaska.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    11total

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Wouldn't work from the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    [email protected]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Travel Alaska [App]  2019-12-29 13:37

    Work amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE ALASKA []  2020-1-25 21:42

    was quick del. and on time and amazing movic thank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE ALASKA []  2020-1-25 21:42

    Was a cute movie. Enjoyed the scenery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    Under appreciated film, from the mind of David Kelly (Boston Legal, The Practice, Ally McBeal, Huge Small Lies), this is an ice hockey story about a little Alaskan city where the citizens play a weekly android game of pond hockey. A former resident writes a story about the android game and then convinces a network to sponsor a android game between the city and the Fresh York Rangers. You don't have to like hockey to have fun the android game and the cast is fun, with lots of Burt Reynolds, a young Russell Crowe, Hank Azaria, and an unforgettable stage with Small Richard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mystery, Alaska []  2020-1-20 22:49

    This may not be the best sports film ever, but it is one of my favorites. Unfortunately, it's never on TV and is difficult to find, so when I saw it here on Amazon at such an inexpensive price, I bought it immediately. It was shipped, arrived in a timely manner, and zapped into my DVD player that day!I am a large hockey fan, but you certainly don't have to be to have fun Mystery, Alaska. It's just as much about community as it is about the game. And I'm not a large Burt Reynolds fan, but I do have fun him in this movie. In fact, the cast from top to bottom is great. Ironically, it's not Hank Azaria that provides the huge laughs, it's Michael McKean -- and he is 've maybe never heard of this film before, but don't allow it be a mystery to you any longer. Watch and enjoy!

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines Aviation Day [App]  2018-5-4 13:7

    Amazing Zucc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I obtain an error when I first it and it says, "ERR_RECONNECTION_RESET"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I just came over from BoA, there application is great!!... But the Alaska application needs to be refreshed or upgraded . One thing I dislike is the transfer option, unlike BoA it won't memorize the name of the person that I'm transferring to, everytime I have to transfer to my wife I have to enter the long account number!!! 😡 It should memorize all that like other bank apps!! Also with BoA the transactions appear right away, not with this app, if I go to McDonald's the transaction won't post till days later, makes it difficult to hold track of your spending and balancing your check book without a receipt... Maybe I'm doing something wrong don't know it's just an inconvenience for me coming from BoA, to compete with other banks create your application competitive, I like Alaska but changes need to be created on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Can't remote deposit at all. Been having this issue for the longest time. I even tried reinstalling it and still loads forever, might as well uninstall this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Just got the Note 8 and the application does not work. I can enter my acc number but the password screen won't load. Never had problems before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I too had not been able to log on to this application in a few weeks, but I read the latest review and updates "Android System Webview" and I'm back in business! Thank you Aaron for your post, and thank you Alaska USA for your response! I will share this info. with my Dad, for he is having the same issue. This is a amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    No matter what I do, updated and unistalled the app, it doesn't work, it won't allow me log in because it shows that it's logged into an acc already? And it won't allow me log out of what ever acc it's on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I can't place in my passcode. Keeps telling me please wait. It's been an problem for a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking for Alaska []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I read this book after seeing it on a lot of lists. Not a teenager, I had no idea what it was about or it’s popularity. That said, I loved the book, the characters, the plot, the symbolism, beautiful much everything about it. I’m not going to give anything away, but if you’re reading this review and thinking about reading this book, then stop thinking and go read it. If you’re reading reviews instead of reading the book then stop being lame and go read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Tides & Tide Charts [App]  2019-11-15 21:21

    I love the tide charts on this app. As a captain the satellite mapping is terrific and the ability to quickly locate surrounding tide stations is critical. The application is so simple to use, even my old mariner hands can use it easily. The ability to forecast tides using NOAA tidal stations is amazing, totally worth the little of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska School Activities Assoc [App]  2019-3-14 13:40

    This application has been unable to even search a single Alaska high school I have searched for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    This application saved me from going angry booking online! I love it & if your using air miles it's the easiest & quickest method to book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    staff so helpful when I had a problem. amazing customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    Application always works great. Keeps track of my reservations and boarding passes. And I love Alaska and Horizon Airlines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    The Application is very simple to access and add your milage number to the booking confirmed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    much better than the old one. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    very polite...everything you could expect from and airline...good expierience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    i love the app, simple to use and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bush Pilots of Alaska []  2020-2-1 7:22

    absolutely wonderfull and quick service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska: 7 Novels []  2020-1-21 22:35

    I was bored in the first chapter and didn't finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska: A Novel []  2020-5-14 18:0

    This is a large book and I am only about 1/3 the method through. I am loving it! I created a point of starting this "historic" work while on a cruise to Alaska in June 2018. The trip and the book both illuminated each other. But apart from the cruise, this is yet another Michener masterpiece. You obtain drawn into the characters and their stories; and the extraordinary method Alaska was bought from Russia and slowly became a state. The momentum of the book keeps you ever wanting to know more. Michener's literary style is deceptively easy - which makes for readability - while also being well researched. He challenges my vocabulary from time to time, which I love. Who cannot revel in a word like "persiflage" and not determine to create it part of everyday speech?I not only wish to finish this book; I wish to go back to Alaska!I've added an photo of the Russian Orthodox cathedral in Sitka as it is now. The onion shaped dome is just visible on the left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North To Alaska []  2020-2-7 21:40

    Ok, almost anyone here looking at these reviews are likely already familiar with this fun movie. I am just going to say that I got the Blu Ray for Christmas and it looks like it was fully restored- no scratches or hairs flying by, and the sound is amazing too! The melody IS in stereo. This film does not look 55 years old. Light years better than the old VHS I used to have. Glad Santa brought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North To Alaska []  2020-2-7 21:40

    This is an old-fashioned film in blazing color. It is based on archaic male virtues: matrimony is a no-no. Marriage is enslavement. It is better to all you wish in a saloon than be entrapped by a woman. The clever heroine encourages the dull brain of this misogynist to blurt out, "I love you."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I just transfered over from bofa, their application is a amazing banking app. This app leaves a lot to be desired. I have multiple accounts and to view each one i have to log out and enter in the info for each account, transfers and bill are not very time considerate and convenient either. Hope it gets better and i dont regret the move

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I have the galaxy s9+ and the fingerprint login is not working at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I love alaska the only bank ill ever use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Latest modernize broke the remote deposit. Sits there spinning wheel after submit button. Takes the picture automatically method too fast, not sure if that is the problem on my s8. Was able to submit before update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Won't work on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    I haven't been able to log on in about a week. It works on my girlfriend's phone, which is a various cell service, but mine and my buddys don't work, we're with GCI. What's up with this????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska USA FCU [App]  2018-10-7 21:9

    Remote Deposit STILL Non-Functioning The application is fine for checking balances and making transfers, but for remote deposit it is still worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    In the short while (2 years) I have been a "Member" I have experienced loving kindness, several times, with people at Alaska. I'm grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    We search the application very useful for managing our flights. We recommend it for all regular flyers of Alaska Airlines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    Simple to use. Check in on the application and forget waiting in line. Think you'll be hungry? reserve a snack with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    There is no method to tequest ADA accomdations, wheelchair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    hand for early check in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    I love flying with Alaska over any airlines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    Worked as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alaska Airlines - Travel [App]  2019-1-21 23:48

    I love this app. I've never had a single issue.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386