Read alexa for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all alexa for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


    Add your opinion on alexa for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    One of the few, if not the only, currently available mostly complete user tomes for e already large of these products would be even higher if Amazon provided complete user instructions with their Alexa family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    I want the language used in the "how to" books would use common old fashioned language. I am 90 years old, and do not understand a lot of of the technical language used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    [email protected]#$%! had more info included about Alexa's skills and abilities. Beautiful amazing primary operating manual for those that don't like to read the issued instructions. Got a lot more out of my Alexa devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    I love the "Dummies" books. They are usually well written with dozens of info packed in them. So I was concerned when this one wasn't rated highly in the ratings. I think the reason why is that it is brand new. The copyright date is 2019. This one is just as well written and filled with info as the other books in the series. I've only had my Echo device for a week, and figured out some of what is in the book, but was pleasantly surprised to learn other, totally fresh stuff. This would be a amazing idea to along with a fresh Alexa device. It would also be amazing for someone who is thinking about purchasing and doesn't know which device would be best, as the author devotes an entire chapter on the comparison of various devices. I've read other books on working with Alexa, and this is the best so far, IMHO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    Very interesting book. It is awesome all the things that can be done with Alexa. We still have a lot of things to learn, but it is fun to test as a lot of as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    Great! Well written, both for casual reading and as a reference yourself a favor and obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    I was disappointed I wasn’t able to more than one. I wanted to another for a mate as a bonus and wasn’t able to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    Much could be found on YouTube but it’s amazing having information all in one place. The Echo is so much more than a melody speaker and while some it primary commen sense the book takes you deep into setting up multiple Echos and a Intelligent Home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    This a amazing book! It covers the basics of set-up, including whole house coverage, and then explains in depth the method to ask questions and give commands to Alexa. I hold finding jewels of info on ways to use Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexa For Dummies []  2020-2-1 10:40

    Too a lot of models and too quick to up date. I almost want there were e-books that matched with each model or revision. It is frustrating when really amazing info shows up and it doesn't quite fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is too intelligent for a dummy like me. Joking aside, as an algorithm novice, I need a book that presents algorithms, in a easy and simple to understand format. I apologize to the author, but this book is a small on the boring side to me. I think it would keep my interest much more if it explained algorithms in an easier to understand way, and at the same time, gave true life examples of how such algorithms can be used. A amazing example is the second edition of "Data Structures & Algorithms in Java" by Robert Lafore. I bought that book when I took an introductory class to computer programming. I have never programmed in Java (to this day), but Lafore's book explained the algorithms that we covered, in an simple to understand way.If you are a true dummy like me, I can tell you that there are simpler algorithm books out there. That is the only reason that I can't recommend this book more strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & for. On the other hand it was well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    amazing book, very helpful and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    You'd think a tech book that uses a VM to set the environment correctly would have examples that worked. Not this one. In example after example the code does not work. Amazing idea. Really not good execution. To use these examples you will be Google-hacking over and over. Also, the authors seem to never have taught anyone before: for example, they don't provide easy instructions to shut down the VM and save the state, they use various syntax style from chapter to chapter and when they begin a fresh example they don't provide primary instructions on how to obtain right to the example. They just don't think through what a guide needs to do for 'Dummies'. Another example, in chapter 6 they introduce a "Flights by Carrier" example. It is needs to be setup on the VM you downloaded earlier. The VM gives everyone the same environment with the same directory structure. They tell introductory readers to "go to your directory with your Java code and compile it using the following command". Someone more familiar with training users would have listed the command to "go to the directory with your Java code". Readers not familiar with the Linux VM will be hacking around for a while in to obtain there. For an intro book, this is just not acceptable. They create mistakes like this over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    Would you really take the review seriously from a person that orders/reads any “for dummies “ book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    "Tinkercad For Dummies" is a amazing reference book for those wanting to create or modify 3D printable files. I usually import files from Thingaverse and create modifications using Tinkercad, which has a fairly intuitive and user friendly e book follows the standard "Dummies" format and has a lot of amazing hints mixed in with a amazing bit of humor. It is best to read through the book so you are familiar with the topics, which will create finding specific info much easier when editing files at 2:30AM.Highly Recommended!CFH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instagram For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:44

    As someone who has multiple YouTube sites, websites, Fb groups, and review sites, I have always known in the back of my head that I required to add Ig to my online portfolio. That being said, I have always been somewhat intimidated by what I expected to be a long learning process in to use Ig effectively. As a result, I have procrastinated for a very long time from taking advantage of the benefits that Ig would provide my activities. I was particularly distressed by the necessity on Ig to utilize square pictures and videos vs the formats that I use on other platforms.When this Ig for Dummies book became available, I decided it was time to avail myself of the potential of Instagram. I am a long-time aficionado of “For Dummies” books and have always found them to be extremely useful and instructional. This Ig book is no various as it has finally given me the opportunity to effectively, and easily learn and utilize the features and benefits of Ig use. In fact, the only thing missing from this book is the iconic cartoons that used to be an all “For Dummies” books! Sigh…The book covers virtually everything you could possibly wish to know about Instagram, how to install it, begin using it, and taking advantage of small known features. I can see that this would even be a amazing book for those already using Ig as either a refresher or introduction to features that they may not be aware ter utilizing the instructions and guidance in this book, I found it incredibly simple to activate and start using features to take advantage of the far reach of Ig that will most definitely help not only my presence on the Internet but also the value of my business.I am very happy to give this my own FIVE STAR rating as well as an honest and very hearty recommendation to anyone interested in establishing themselves on Instagram!*If you found my review helpful to you, please allow Amazon know by clicking the "HELPFUL" button below!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iPhone For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:45

    A amazing book to introduce the IPhone to any one who is fresh to smartphones I felt it was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    At first the book is amazing and sonewhat simple to understand. But if your a newb to computer and technology this is kinda hard to wrap your head around. It also doesn't support that the author uses a lot of acronyms without explaining what it means. So if you dont know anything about ccomputers or technology this is not a amazing intro book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    This book will not teach you to be a hacker. If that's what you're looking for, this ain't it. This book is more of a "survey course" on hacking. If you are interested in the topic, the book is quite informative and thorough. If you are already an expert in the field, you will not search any fresh info here. This book is not for e greatest strength of this book is to teach you how most hackers think and operate so you can avoid their traps and all the hassles that accompany them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PowerPoint 2019 For Dummies (Powerpoint for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    It is a tournament between Powerpoint and Access for my least favorite Microsoft program. I remember reading a book where one of the chapters was a Powerpoint presentation and I just wanted to spray holy water on the pages. Yet, I need to obtain more familiar with it so it was fairly timely when this "PowerPoint 2019 For Dummies" by Doug Lowe became available.I like that it starts with the basics. It isn't fancy and I appreciate that. The author takes the reader through the different steps: What is Powerpoint, slides, presentations, notes, etc. It is best to have the app available to walk through the steps after reading so the 'ah-ha' light can go on and the author makes it simple to follow along.I'm probably never going to like Powerpoint but this book helps create sense of it for me and hopefully use it more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Android Tablets For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-31 3:34

    I'm a small behind the tech revolution. I still use an old flip-phone because I don't need to be constantly , when my wife bought an Android device smartphone (simply to play android games - and knowing nothing about them) I required to learn how they is book brought me up to speed in no time.Written from 'opening the box' to recommended apps, it covers everything you need to know in terms anyone can easily 's also very funny. @#$%in has a deft touch explaining how things work while sounding like a [email protected]#$% mate sitting next to you.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Has a lot info and makes for unbelievable resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Mac menus and options are various - this book is PC-only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-1-30 19:31

    So far, the material itself has been simple enough to understand and follow along. However, one thing I HATE in textbooks is when it is written "refer to figure x" and figure x is on a page before or after the material you're reading which requires you to flip back and fourth between the pictorial and the information. As a visual learner this is very frustrating. I'm only in chapter 3 and this has already happened about a handful of times.EDIT: As I go on with this text, I've decided to bump the review up a notch because the paper is very nice. It's refreshing to obtain true paper you can actually highlight on again after getting so a lot of textbooks with glossy paper that really do not like to be written in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-1-30 19:31

    This is not the simplified book I was hoping for. In business school they gave a crash-dummy course in mini-max etc. I was hoping for something related here, but 100 pages in, the author is still reviewing the math that will be required to tackle calculus. It is more akin to a compressed high school course than a real dummies book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Chickens For Dummies (For Dummies (Pets)) []  2020-5-9 18:20

    Diving into raising chickens for the first time. I've been around them quite a bit in the past, but never had to care for them from begin to finish. This has answered a lot of the primary questions I've had and given me a method to ask informed questions from mates with experience that the book may not 100% answer. Ready for my chicks to arrive in a few weeks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Included in this book are a lot of reference www services that provide more training and knowledge. I did search some of the descriptions of how the example code works to be a small hard to follow, but once I understood, the discription was very clear. I am very satisified with my of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Cameras For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-1-19 23:7

    Great. It's sad that we need this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Chromebook for dummies by Tag LaFay is amazing so far, but I have to say I am soooo sorry I ever bought the Chromebook for my husband. For his purpose it seemed ideal. An online acquaintance says once he gets used to it, he'll love it. So far not so much! I gave up trying to mess with it and I've been using computers for over 20 years ... it is so flipping convoluted. At any rate, the book is perfect so far, but the question to my husband is, why bother when you could have a spanking fresh machine that does exactly what you wish it to without a bunch of this along with this and this to obtain where you need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    I purchased this after moving from Microsoft XP to the Chrome OS. My experience with this guide was somewhat mixed. Some locations were covered thoroughly and other primary procedures reen capture for printing were not. Less jargon and more English please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cybersecurity For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Fast access to info. fast tips. amazing staring point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEO For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-14 18:28

    So Much amazing information in this book, and amazing private library reference to have on hand to.. Huge Thumbs up..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-5-18 19:18

    I don't know if this is a amazing grammar book or not because I can't read the little text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-5-23 18:12

    I bought this for mu husband to try out of remedial chemistry in college. I took remedial chemistry because it was not my strongest topic and I did not have a thought to this book for myself! Time makes you wiser and I want I had this to try out of it too! I looked it over when it arrived, page by page and it 100% takes care of EVERYTHING you need to know about introduction to chemistry. You don't need a background for this, it is designed for people who know small to nothing about chemistry.If you are amazing at chemistry, but need a refresher, I would not recommend this. Buy Chemistry Essentials for Dummies instead. I also have that book for myself and it is a 1/4 the size of this book and it hits the MAIN points fast to off your light-bulb! Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    Amazing Book!!! Simple read and useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very informative.I've learned so much I can't wait to read it again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Totally takes the guess work out of the DASH diet and for people needing to lower sodium intake. Recipes are in the back which are helpful. A very simple to read book and simple to reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Do not recommend this. There are better books out there. Even Fb and Reddit Keto groups have better information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Just what I was expected quickly shipped. The review for the item and for shipping should be separate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Bought it for my friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GED Test For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    boyfriend loved the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    Allow me place it like this: My husband struggled a lot with this topic and didn't feel prepared at all.He is otherwise a 4.9 GPA student, but this topic had him completely confused.We bought this book and he used it a is book enabled him to obtain an A in this class. There was no method he would have passed the class without this book.If you are needed to take statistics in college, obtain this book. It'll support you more than any other official resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    More of an opinion book by the author, It's honestly a waste of money. YouTube & Google are the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics I For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    This book is okay, I want he would explain the formulas a bit more and if Physics explains the natural world, using measurements with math to present things work, WHY don’t they contain more examples and photos that represent this ‘for the natural world?’ Typical math book, written by typical math people who test to write a book to support non-math people but they speak in math confusing ways, so it’s like blah blah blah. Seems like most higher math tries to justify itself like this book does by examples NO ONE will EVER use in true life, because guess what? We all have access to scientific calculators and we can just use that. The author takes a short chop (from detailing formulas) to state oh you should already know Calculus and Trig... Okay then it’s not a book for dummies is it then?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SketchUp For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    "Getting Started" tool bar not found as illustrated, so primary navigation is off the tag in less than a dozen pages into this book. Even using SketchUp's find for terms does not return anything for "getting started toolbar". As a 'dummy' I was looking for accurate up-to-date matchup between book & current ver of program

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SketchUp For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Simple to follow and an perfect tool for achieving your goals with Sketchup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    I need specific directions on how to build a web website using word press embedded in a host. If you need this too, don’t this book, because it is too general to obtain be a recipe for a web site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    perfect overview of the but also detailed explainations of how to obtain a web website up and running. perfect recommendations about what to do, and not do, and what plug-ins to test first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    Helpful in developing my website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Allow me begin by pointing out that the title's a bit of an oxymoron. The book is a full-fledged algorithm's book using Python as the car for examples. This choice already gives away that the set algorithm concepts being presented is very much geared toward the web, app, and huge data e book starts by defining what algorithms are and how to design them then introduces readers to Python from an algorithm design point of view. After that it's all about the algorithm: sort, search, graphs, an introduction to algorithms the book is more than adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    This book is laid out very well. One can either read it from front-to-back, or bounce around from subject-to-subject (entries are easily formatted -- fairly huge print paragraphs and very huge print topic headings). Clear, concise, simple to understand. Amazing book! FYI -- The DASH Diet has helped me lower/stabilize my BP already. It has also helped in some unexpected ways -- more energy, clearer skin (that was a pleasant surprise) and slow/steady weight loss. This book and this eating plan may not be for everyone. But DASH is rated # 1 overall eating plan by American Heart Assoc and Lung Assoc. The book makes it easier to clarify, simplify, and create getting healthy easier for many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Amazing to try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I have been reading and learning using this book. I searched for the excellent SharePoint book, and finally purchased the Dummies book, and it was the book that I required to in the first place. I am the IT person for our little non-profit, so I have to learn it to be able to bring the rest of the staff into using SharePoint. I have 33 years of IT experience, including using SharePoint for storing files, but SharePoint from Office 365 is so much more! Begin with this book, then move on to more detailed books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    It is a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is a huge book that covers all of the bases. I got this for my homeschooler & it will come in handy for gauging her strengths and weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    There are very few books about Chromebooks and this is the most comprehensive I have seen yet. I use it strictly as a reference manual and it has performed well in that regard. Chrome is continually changing and the best method to search the respond to a particular operational issue is to go to Chrome Help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cybersecurity For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Book gives a amazing background knowledge and insight into security of information. Amazing starter for individuals entering the IT field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-19 19:10

    The whole book!!! It really starts at the lowest level...and then progresses to more complicated issues. That's great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Cameras For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-1-19 23:7

    Waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Cameras For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-1-19 23:7

    Amazing intro to GOPROs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Not able to use the examples as since the first step you even are able to bigtop as the access to the files are denied. Dont until a fresh ver of the book is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing intro to the technology and the community. It helped me target the further reading and resources I need to stand up a working environment. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    If you are brand fresh to Tinkercad and have never tried it, this would be the book for you. If you have already signed up for Tinkercad and gone through the 5 lessons, this book won't give you much more info about how to use it. There are only 2 projects, one of which is the same as one of the Tinkercad lessons and the other is beautiful similar. There is some info about materials and a list of printers, most of which are method out of the range for a Tinkercad user. I honestly thought I would obtain a small more for $24.99 than what Tinkercad already gives out for free, and feel like I just wasted a lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    Lessons Are Fairly Elementary But Amazing For Anyone Who Has Purchased A 3D Printer & Wants to Design Their Own "Stuff"I agree with the other reviewer (so far) that the lessons provided are relatively elementary for anyone experienced with any kind of 3D Cad. But asone who also received a 3D printer on the Vine Program (and related to a lot of fresh purchasers of a 3D Additive Solution) this is an perfect introduction to beginning to create your own items and exchange files with other formats. A wise with a 3D printer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instagram For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:44

    Although I have done social media work for a major non-profit group, I have dreaded using Ig and did not appreciate or even understand the point of it. Younger members of our group kept insisting that they use it more than any other medium. “Instagram for Dummies” helped me to fill in the gaps of my social media ignorance. I now understand the art of posting on Ig - be it photos, videos or stories - and the value of branding.I did not read the book cover-to-cover because I already had a primary understanding of how to install Instagram, set up our organization’s profile, and search people to follow. I like the method I could skip around and target my locations of weakness because the book is organized so well. As a result, what was extremely helpful to me was the macro and micro tables of contents: “Contents at a Glance” and the more detailed “Table of Contents. I still dislike having to use only my iPhone for Instagram, but the book helped me to navigate it more effectively and take better pictures / videos. My Ig posts and stories used to be so blah. The book gives helpful hints on how to jazz up stories by using stickers and SuperZoom to add melody and other dramatic e manual also showed me how to use other apps to enhance my posts - such as IGTV, Instagram’s ver of YouTube, and Boomerang, which enables backward and forward THOUGHTS: This book is the be-all and end-all of Ig and is geared to all levels of expertise. It provides numerous hints with lots of helpful illustrations. I am now more comfortable using the application even though I, myopic and all-thumbs, still detest using my iPhone to best use the app.Hope this info has helped. Thanks for reading my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iPhone For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:45

    As an older adult who had never used an iPhone, I found this book very helpful. I tried going to Apple classes and tried to use Apple's online instructions, but I found consulting a book easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iPhone For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:45

    Overall, this book has been very helpful, but there are some things that are not explained completely, and another put where it is very unclear. It is still worth buying, however, because it has helped with most things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iPhone For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:45

    The book was very useful and my husband really enjoyed getting it and also enjoyed the humor behind the bonus of the book!! He actually knows more about the phone than we do!! He uses his phone with ease and enjoyed it so much better now. So if you need support with an iPhone or any electronic product I can highly recommend the Books for Dummies. Received it on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    A solid introduction. It felt like it was enough to know what you didn't know and what you might need to know in to do a deeper dive. It's basically a holistic hacking roadmap. It won't teach you EVERYTHING you need to know in to pentest your website but it will give you enough initially to hold you safe and tell you where else you need to go to learn more. And it's enough to place a primary security plan in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    Even though it’s now well over 50 years old; anyone needing to look up the English translation of a Latin word can use the 1968 edition of Cassell's Fresh Latin English Dictionary. In the dynamic globe of computer security, things are constantly changing, and using a reference that is but 2 years old can be outdated, or not have info about technologies that are now ubiquitous. Think Internet of Things (IoT) and you will in its 6th edition, Kevin Beaver’s Hacking for Dummies carries on his tradition of giving the reader an in the trenches tutorial which they can use to ensure that their organization's info systems and networks are e first edition came out 2004 and info security has seen significant changes. Like the previous editions, this is a practical tutorial that can teach the reader real-world hacking and testing is 6th edition has the same primary motif, but is updated for Windows 10, Linux, macOS and more; and contains an updated list of currently available hacking tools.While the reader is not expected to have a deep technical background, the book does go into some detail, as it must to provide a hands-on approach.If you are looking for a practical tutorial that can teach you real-world hacking and testing skills, the 6th edition of Hacking for Dummies is a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PowerPoint 2019 For Dummies (Powerpoint for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    PowerPoint has changed dramatically since I learned it more than a decade ago and the 2019 ver has much more to offer. This book is very helpful for learning from scratch or for learning again after not using it for years. The book is designed to be simple to follow and is written in a tone that is comfortable and clear. I would easily recommend Powerpoint for Dummies to anyone fresh to the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Android Tablets For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-31 3:34

    Although well written the contents of this book are very general in a lot of areas. There may be some Android device tablets that follow this book closely but for my Android device tablets: a HiSense 7 Pro and an Apex 7.85 the contents are just not descriptive enough. For different subjects the author constantly mentions "some" tablets. While I realize there are a lot of a lot of Android device tablets out there I feel the author could have been more specific in a lot of instances. For those reading this review that are very intuitive you may wish to ignore my rantings.I would recommend this book to anyone who has small or no knowledge of Android device tablets because the book does include loads of valuable info but caution them not to necessarily expect a panacea of detailed instructions for their particular Android device tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Android Tablets For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-31 3:34

    Superb! I rely on it a lot esp. since the manual that came with the smartphone is useless. Have fun the small quips every so often too. Makes for a amazing laugh. I would heartily recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    If you know the proper Geek question to ask....it ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    It’s a decent book with primary information about Outlook. Some of the writing is a bit corny with the attempts at humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Fair - didn't really address what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-1-30 19:31

    This is more like "Calculus for people who won't take Calculus". If you're buying this because you feel it will support you in a Calculus class, it likely will not. For myself and a few of my colleagues, we did not have amazing results using this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Chickens For Dummies (For Dummies (Pets)) []  2020-5-9 18:20

    As a novice at raising chickens, I bought this and one other book before our chicks arrived. It's full of useful info and gave my husband and I total confidence to raise our first flock of babies... all of which did beautifully, I'm satisfied to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEO For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-14 18:28

    This like a manual for the class - not an simple read. You have to have some background in code or HTML, or you may obtain lost, It over 450 pages. So you not going to rea it in an hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-5-18 19:18

    I am teaching 20 young men English who are Vietnamese speakers. Every night they must learn 10 fresh words — one lesson. This is a supplement to another program that we are using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-5-18 19:18

    Makes learning English grammar so much easier. I forgot some of the rules, but I am glad I purchased this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-5-18 19:18

    It has everything you need to polish your grammar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I like how it's laid out in a really intuitive structure, really bringing you through every step of producing a podcast. I am not a technically minded person, but the method Tee Morris and Chuck Tomasi explain things in at least two various ways created it so I always understood what they were talking about. Podcasting suddenly became less intimidating when it was broken down in to bite size chunks!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386