alexa for dummies Reviews & Opinions


Submit alexa for dummies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazing tutorial azon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. No actual words can really describe what this fresh device is. It was made by Amazon, and has been a hot subject azon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    I love this tutorial book! I learn lots of hints and tricks on how use my amazon Alexa device. The Echo Look allows the user to take full length images of your outfits, this can be done weekly, everyday or whenever needed. These images are taken simply using your voice. The camera also allows for the blurring of the background so that no one can see your surrounding area. Don't worry your hamper is in the clear and your outfits can still pop. This book will give you an introduction to Alexa especially for people fresh to the echo like me. Would love to recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Essential user tutorial for amazon Echo and Alexa this book is an perfect tutorial to the use of these useful gadgets. The author writes about the intelligent dynamics of Amazon Echo, which is a voice assistant, a melody player, a radio babysitter, news broadcaster, a calculating machine and just an smart multi-functional home gadget. After reading this book, I wish to buy the speaker Amazon Echo and to my house.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on alexa for dummies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch alexa for dummies video reviews and related movies:

    See Alexa 101 - The Basics of Amazon's Voice Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See Basic Alexa tips and tricks on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Setup and Use Alexa on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazon Echo & Alexa 10 Everyday Uses on youtube.

     related image

    See Learn French with Alexa Polidoro Free french Lesson 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Alexa Development 101 - Full Amazon Echo tutorial course in one video! on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazon alexa and Google home conspiracy for Dummies on youtube.

     related image

    See 50 Alexa Voice Commands (Amazon Echo) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. Having background knowledge about the Echo will enable its future owners of how it works and how they can master it faster than most. Essential user tutorial for amazon Echo and Alexa this book is an perfect tutorial to the use of these useful gadgets. I like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazon Echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the public. It's also said to be the next billion-dollar business for Amazon. Some are inquiring how a speaker can create a company become a billion-dollar business. And that's actually not a hard question to answer. Again, it's all about the details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book is very useful for those who are starting to use Alexa and Alexa enabled devices. A lot of fresh and interesting hints and tricks. I am fresh to Alexa so this book created it a lot easier for me to understand how to operate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazing book for amazon echo.I obtain lot of necessary subject from this is book has the greatest method to learn something interesting topices all about amazon ank the author for his amazing creation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    .Am fresh to the use of the s an added advantage for you to have this book as a beginner. I discovered strong tools and am satisfied to have gained knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book have a lot of info about alexa and how to use it. Thanks author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book is a succinct, well ordered, easy to take after manual for setting up and making the best utilization of your fresh Amazon Alexa is book will have learning and utilizing this fresh amazon item a flat out walk you through set up and anything you would need to ask is totally remarkable persuading power for cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I am happy to say that absolutely like this book as it has very amazing content which is simple to understand even for beginners such as me. I got Alexi latest week and didn't know how to use it, but with the support of this book, I can understand the whole principles of using it. Also, I liked that there are images so that you can imagine the given info by seeing it. Must have book for this device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Amazing tutorial azon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. No actual words can really describe what this fresh device is. It was made by Amazon, and has been a hot subject azon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    If you need the info about Alexa, then this book id for you. The author gives us the info about what Alexa is and how it works, how to give proper commands, finding your phone with Alexa , entertainment , Alexa and baby care , spotlight on shopping, home controler, skills and other features, and much more useful and necessary information. I found this tutorial informative, practical and useful. It is well written and amazing organized. All info is laid out in logically and simple to is book actually tried to respond on my questions and I would say that I am entertained with all answers it gave. Now I know that Alexa will save my time and headaches, support me to hold my life organized so that I can focus on the things I wish to be doing. I liked this tutorial and would recommend it for those who need such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Echo is an awesome device which is much ahead of our time, have you imagined a speaker will order your pizza, book your taxi, read you a story, give you weather modernize and most of all will do almost anything online if you can give him the excellent command. I have been using Alexa echo for a while now and really enjoying the service it's giving me for my private and professional life.And for this book, i would like to say it's an awesome source to search the possibilities anyone can reach using Alexa and have fun the very best time disturbing it. The author has described everything in an simple method with step by step instruction to obtain the proper idea and obtain the service from the device. Very much recommended for Alexa users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    A amazing book. This book includes plenty of info about Amazon Echo, everything Echo can do, which explains Alexa's most common problems and their fixes, Alex's constraints, as well as very interesting Alexa hints and tricks. Amazon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the public. Giving Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy. This device represents a fresh paradigm of interactive artificial intelligence connection users to their homes with a dozens of options from interior lighting operations and more. This is a step by step user manual, with the support I discover and unblock a lot of functions of this device thanks. The info in this book is designed to introduce you to all the ways Alexa can support you to manage your schedule and organize your life. This book is extremely helpful for the individuals who are beginning to utilize Alexa and Alexa empowered devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    An extraordinary book and much-needed tutorial for everyone. The Echo is very much ahead of its time. Years ago no one expected a device like the Echo to be created until there were flying cars. But it’s safe to say that the Amazon Echo is truly extraordinary and that there are no other devices like it. Siri, Cortana, or any other voice service can’t compare to the extreme brilliancy that the Echo has to offer. It was really well written and well explaind book by the author. In addition, it is hands-free! Other devices that have voice-control usually require the need for it to be accessed by hitting a specific button and then the voice service pops up. But not with the Amazon Echo. One can literally say “Alexa” and then it is ready to respond any questions or obey any orders that it is given. It acts as an assistant, but in reality, it is more than that. I would like to recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I adore this manual! I learn heaps of hints and traps on how utilize my amazon Alexa gadget. The Echo Look enables the client to take full length photographs of your outfits, this should be possible week by week, day by day or at whatever point required. These photographs are taken essentially utilizing your voice. All data is laid out in intelligently and easy to is book really endeavored to answer on my inquiries and I would state that I am engaged with all answers it gave. Presently I realize that Alexa will spare my possibility and cerebral pains, support me to hold my life composed with the goal that I can center around the things I need to do. I preferred this tutorial and would suggest it for the individuals who need such kind of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    The hints and traps they give are successful and easy to understand. Very useful book about amazon resound from starting settings and orders to melody streaming. Simple to comprehend the directions and take after them. The book gives a decent review of the reverberate and Alexa globe with a decent rundown of collaborations with various gadgets and applications. I exceedingly prescribe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I was hoping to obtain a book that told me something more than what I could learn reading Amazin's description of their product. I was expecting some innovative ideas on using this device. All of the info in the book was readily available without the purchase. It took me 15 mins to read. I learned that there were android games I was unaware of! I was very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    A amazing book, very happy with it. This book includes plenty of info about Amazon Echo, everything Echo can do, which explains Alexa's most common problems and their fixes, Alex's constraints, as well as very interesting Alexa hints and tricks. Worth to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book has been helpful with things I need to do to obtain my intelligent home devices working and i am still connecting things like light switches and plug in outlets. Did not support me figure out how to voice command my garage door, My-Q. Is a amazing book for learning about my fresh ?Amazon Alexa and this book helped me obtain the most features out of my echo,explained in easy terms and a amazing tutorial for any echo owner and I'm in love with this fresh device - Alexa by Amazon and the more I learn about it, the more I wish to use its endless features. It is awesome how technology can change one's lifestyle and Alexa is just that. Imagine you have an electronic domestic helper that you can access, turn on and off just by uttering a word or clapping one or twice and that's what Alexa is and I was really surprised and happy to see that one of the tutorials I purchased resulted in putting Alexa on my Kindle Fire when I downloaded it and i read the whole book and found it would be helpful if it had a hack sheet for commands for such as drop in and what words to use for things you use often and It is also a amazing reminder for those who have owned Echo for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book is very amazing as it deals with everything similar to Alexa. The book explains everything in detail and has 1000 various ways to interact with Alexa. I would recommend this book to all those who wish to buy a fresh Alexa device or those who have a device and wish to learn more about it. The book will support both the beginners and the people who are amazing at interacting with Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Alexa is the built in vocal assistant of Amazon Echo which is a speaker connected to the internet thatyou can control with your voice. Amazon Alexa is a cloud based and voice activated device which enableyou to play music, control your lights, check on weather conditions and a lot of this book the author provides simple to follow and comprehensive step by step instructions of the device..A amazing instruction book for the novice Alexa user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Alexa is beautiful savvy and responds quickly to your requests... I use her mainly for my type of melody and weather reports. She is absolutely amazing at finding radio stations with my type of music. I can easily live without it, but am glad that I don't have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This is the most helpful tutorial that I've bought in amazon. I bought my Amazon Alexa a week ago and was so shocked to explore that this gadget has a lot to offer. Amazing information. Amazing thing someone recommended this book to me. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book allowed me to quickly learn what Alexa can do and how to configure it properly to automate a lot of various tasks. I especially liked reading how to control home appliances through Amazon Echo. Very useful book for Alexa owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    An perfect book to read for people like me who love tech gadgets. Very informative on how to enhance the experience on Echo and the ways to build on it. I truly appreciate the author's efforts and am glad I have it on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Perfect tutorial and informative book! After reading this book now I am true expert with Alexa. Some voice commands are really funny. It was interesting to learn a lot of fresh info about the device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    The author has provided very much detailed info about the features of Alexa. An perfect book to read for people like me who love tech gadgets. Very informative on how to enhance the experience on Echo and the ways to build on it. I truly appreciate the author's efforts and am glad I have it on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    I read the whole book and found it would be helpful if it had a hack sheet for commands for such as drop in and what words to use for things you use often. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    I’ve had an Echo Dot for almost 2 years and did not fully comprehend the capabilities until I read this. I have searched things online and obtain email updates for things to test with Alexa, but have only gleamed certain things from them. This book is helpful in understanding specific functions. I like how part of the book is broken down by other apps and then explains how to use those, but it also makes it cumbersome if you don’t use those apps. That being said, it is simple enough to skip over certain apps that may not apply to you because there is a huge photo of the apps icon before the section that is explained (for example, pandora, spotify, iHeart Radio, etc…)Honestly, I have used my Alexa Dot mainly for music, weather, entertaining my kids, and an occasional shopping list reminder, but had no idea that about Routines and have definitely not honed Skills that could support in day to day life. Not just a countertop device to play melody (even if that’s all I had ever dreamed of), but a real assistant in helping you in your life. This book is just the thing to obtain the concise instructions on how to access so a lot of capabilities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    If you're looking for a comprehensive tutorial about how to obtain the most out of your digital assistant, then the husband-wife squad of Tom and Jenna Edwards has made an all encompassing manual for making the most of your "Alexa," a home based AI unit that can help with a number of everyday om shopping to melody to streaming films and video, Alexa can do all this and more. Since the printed instructional material that comes in the box is so brief, Edwards' tutorial will helpfully help getting your artificial-intelligence-assistant interfaced with the specific needs of your cause of the book's comprehensive coverage of Alexa's a lot of abilities, and the dedication of the authors to updating the info they share with consumers in their different tutorials and resources, you are sure to search that this tutorial is tailor-made for facilitating your ease of use of Alexa, whatever you may need the AI for.I highly recommend this book for those who are looking for a well written informational manual on how to use their digital assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This book by Tom Edwards is designed to support tutorial those who wish to use their Alexa device to the fullest. As the first book in his Alexa and Amazon Echo Book Series, Alexa: Alexa Skills, Hints & Tricks is a useful manual that is packed with helpful info to ensure that you can not only use the Alexa device properly, but learn some interesting tricks that can support to create life easier with it. It starts out by explaining what Alexa is, how it was created, and the features you can search with this technology. In addition to this, it contains hints you can use not only with Alexa, but with other forms of 138 pages, it isn’t that long of a read so you can quickly flip through this tutorial to learn more info without having to invest a lot of time. Even though it’s written about intricate technology, which can sometimes be hard to follow, it’s written with a fun style which will have you laughing and enjoying the book. It will take you step-by-step through the process which makes this book ideal for those who aren’t necessarily the most tech-savvy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    The tutorial Alexa Skills, Tips, and Tricks by Tod Edwards and Jenna Edwards is super helpful! We received two Amazon Echo Dots for Christmas, and we love them! However, we tend to only use Alexa for Amazon melody and timers. We will occasionally test something we read about in the Alexa newsletter, but this book has me excited to take full advantage of everything Alexa can do to create our lives easier.And, honestly, it showed me how small I know about Alexa even though we’ve had the Echo Dots for months now. For instance, I had no clue there are other “wake words” you can use. And, while I knew you could listen to melody outside of Amazon, I was unaware of how simple it is to connect your other melody services to your Alexa. I can’t wait to use Tune In to listen to podcasts. Plus, the tutorial gives you step-by-step instructions for it r all the hints and tricks this tutorial provides, it is worth the price. You won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    If you have any of the a lot of Amazon devices, then this tutorial is excellent for you. With Alexa encroaching its method into our daily lives, this tutorial will grow in its ever importance. There are a lot of things about my Fire TV and Echo Dot that I did not know when I first bought them, and even a year after purchasing them. There are just too a lot of things that these devices can control and the commands that any of the Alexa devices can understand to test and learn them on your own. That is where this tutorial comes in. It will teach you all of the things that you did not even know, but you want you had when you purchased your Alexa empowered device. If you own or are thinking of buying any of the a lot of Alexa devices, do not hesitate to buy this guide. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Okay... I must admit that I haven't had the desire to purchase Alexa or Echo given the fact that I don't really believe that it would serve much of a purpose in everyday life. I also haven't really understood how I would use it and if I would be able to use it effectively. So, after reading this step-by-step tutorial of instructions it is wonderful not only to learn how to use these two unbelievable products and how they will be able to support me on a everyday basis. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    I have Alexa, and did not comprehend all the things it could actually do until I read this book! If you have one of the Amazon Echo/Alexa devices you have got to read this. I knew primary commands like "tell me a joke," or what's the weather," but this book really opened the doors to what this small thing could do. Alexa can be linked to a LOT, and easy hints and tricks offered in this manual of sorts can create one's life a bit easier (no spoilers here!). I really love the soothing sounds too. I didn't know Alexa could do that and at night I need some sort of background noise and this is PERFECT. It really is like having an assistant now after reading this! I highly recommend this book if you have Alexa... you will be amazed at what it can do. The newsletter offer was also a nice touch...they will email you with fresh Alexa updates. My manual I received with my device was nothing like this nor this in-depth. A amazing manual that provides useful and awesome info abut Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She deals with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Medicare is certainly confusing!! For me, the most helpful thing about this book was being able to locate specific problems with the Table of Contents. Also very simple to understand. If you are fresh to Medicare, I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Don't wait til the latest minute! Wise up before needing such a vital lifeline. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I purchased several books on medicare and found this one the most helpful. Simply put, medicare is a maze that should be navigated carefully, and the best step by step approach came from the "Dummies" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book very helpful. Learning about Medicare is so complex and confusing. These are hands-on hints and simple language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Five stars? Is that all I can give? Really, this book deserves so much e strategies provided on these pages, as well as the suggestions it gathered, are worth far more than five stars and I would consider this book to be a amazing bargain at twice the price. Hold up the perfect work,Alexa. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Owning an Amazon Echo has benefits beyond its Alexa capability, as well. Amazon will sometimes run deals that are exclusive to owners of Alexa devices; search the right deal, and you can create back the cost an Echo Dot in a single purchase. This book is designed to give you insight into the full range of possibilities presented by your Echo. It will walk you through the various kinds of Echo devices and how they differ so you can decide which one is right for you. I am glad I have purchased and read this book, I can finally use my device to its fullest. Will definitely hold this book as my reference..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    You need this book if you have this device as it includes instructions!Great ideas to entertain yourself and your family and is book makes Alexa's pleasure even more fascinating.A lot of funny ideas and laughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Very handy voice controlled device. A mate saw what mine can do and went out and bought a couple for himself. It's my pocket tutorial to my Amazon Echo Dot. This book will give you an introduction to Alexa especially for people fresh to the echo like me. Worthy of the read. Alexa is so much fun. I went out of city for business and while staying in my hotel I actually missed having Alexa with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    You can find the info for a very long time in the Internet and search nothing. But you can buy this book at a very low price and obtain all the info right away. I chose the second option. I suggest you do the same. This is a very handy book in which you will search all that you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    The data in this book is intended to acquaint you with all the ways Alexa can support you to deal with your calendar and sort out your e tactics gave on these pages, and additionally, the proposals it accumulated, are worth significantly more than five stars and I would view this book as an amazing deal at double the cost. .So I prescribed it for all...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    I was so impressed with this book. It gives a lot of info about Alexa, The info in this book is designed to introduce you to all the ways Alexa can support you to manage your schedule and organize your life. Nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Alexa is a intelligent private assistant that can support you with weather updates, make lists for you, give news updates and even respond your queries. And this book is the excellent tutorial to support maximize the use of it. In this precious book you will search a lot of useful hints and tricks that is very helpful on using alexa. The author created sure to show it on layman's term so that every reader can easily take a gasp of what the book is all about. Overall this is indeed an practical and educational read about Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Nice tutorial to give you ideas of how to take advantage of everything. Probably could search much if the information online but the book is inexpensive and a handy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 999 Tips and Tricks How to Use Your Personal Assistant to the Fullest (Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Echo Look, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Echo) (alexa echo,alexa dot,alexa app,internet Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Very enjoyable, and is is an perfect book, especially for people fresh to the echo like myself.Excellent reading very entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Getting advantage from amazon echo dot the author has introduced a very acknowledging book on amazon echo dot and defined it with detailed info that creates convince for the readers. The auhtor has introduced a fresh edition on amazon echo dot and about all its functioning to take advantage and learn a lot of more about amazon echo dot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I am glad I bought this book. Look I don't obtain the whole home automation thing yet but I am trying to learn. There seems to be a lot of moving parts. This book is just a start. I love my Amazon Dot and I wish to buy an Amazon Present and others. Amazing Luck !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Alexa has become my roommate of sorts. This book can obtain you up to speed with her commands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Absolutely love my Amazon Echo. Use it for instant information! Blue tooth linked it to my older receiver and speakers....outstanding! Everyone I present this product to are simply amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I really do love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Aaaaaa++++++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I have the Echo and purchased the Dot for the bedroom..,I love it and will be purchasing 2 more for other rooms in the house. I'm hooked!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Echo Dot: Essential User Guide for Echo Dot and Alexa: Beginner to Pro in 60 Minutes (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Dot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, Alexa Manual) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Best thing we ever purchased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I keep a master's degree in computer science - with a focus in algorithms and computational complexity. But I received that degree 18 years ago, and most of the specific knowledge is long forgotten.I search this to be a generally useful book for me to have, despite my not being a beginner or dummy. For example, I can recognize when I'm encountering a traveling salesman problem, but I certainly don't remember how to optimally approach it. That's when this book comes in handy.I can pick this book up and obtain the dummy overview on implementation approaches - as a refresher.I think this book works for people who have already studied algorithms formally in a computer science program, or who are in a highly similar field - stats, math, whatever. Skim/skip the first couple of chapters ... or, really, just hold it as a reference rather than as a book to be read. It's not the best reference around but it's actually got its place. The focus is more practical than academic. This might be for you, then, if you've already done the academics. And if you can laugh at how you spend your days with neural networks and deep learning, but you don't remember the difference between quicksort and bubblesort?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Perfect Explanation of Second Course "Algorithms + Data Structures" & Introduction to Advanced Programming. This is an essential skill for anyone who is attempting to build complex programs or wishes to learn skills in Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence or Financial Analysis Software.I believe other reviewers who have commented on the relative complexity of this book as opposed to an "Introduction to Programming" in a particular language such as BASIC are confusing the purpose of this book. It is a "For Dummies" book in the same sense as "Differential Equations for Dummies Differential Equations For Dummies, it is a clear introduction to a complex skill which must be mastered for progress in a professional or academic field, not a book for "any Dummy".As to the choice of Python as the language of instruction this is the current standard language of instruction for serious programming whether at MIT or your local Hackerspace. It is widely used in other books on Algorithms and Data Structures such as "Grokking Algorithms" Grokking Algorithms: An illustrated tutorial for programmers and other curious people and is almost the simplest language which is currently used for advanced programming.An perfect resource for anyone who desires to learn the skills of serious programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Algorithms textbooks, necessarily, must place massive emphasis on theoretical aspects. As a result, getting the "big picture" of what algorithms are about can obtain lost in the gorithms for Dummies nicely remedies this. It certainly talks about theory, but its basic focus is on the practical. Different algorithm theories are accompanied by Python code for the reader to type and test...code that demonstrates how the algorithms work, and how they perform as the issue size grows. I really appreciate the lab approach to learning about algorithms in somewhat broad strokes.I also appreciate that, in addition to algorithms one would expect (Dijkstra's algorithm, greedy algorithms, different sorting algorithms, and so on), there are chapters that focus on the cutting edge of algorithms: Chapter 21 focuses on "Ten Algorithms That Are Changing the World" (such as those similar to data compression and cryptography), and chapter 22 is "Ten Algorithmic Issues Yet to Solve" (multiplying really huge number, reducing edit distance calculation time, and more).This book assumes some primary understanding of what computer programming is about. Don't worry if you don't know Python though....the examples are already written for you. If you plan to take a formal algorithms course in school, you might consider this as a warm up: it will support you obtain a handle on the huge ideas, and then your course can obtain into the nitty gritty details. Or, if you know programming but just wondered about why algorithms are necessary in computer science, this is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is too intelligent for a dummy like me. Joking aside, as an algorithm novice, I need a book that presents algorithms, in a easy and simple to understand format. I apologize to the author, but this book is a small on the boring side to me. I think it would keep my interest much more if it explained algorithms in an easier to understand way, and at the same time, gave true life examples of how such algorithms can be used. A amazing example is the second edition of "Data Structures & Algorithms in Java" by Robert Lafore. I bought that book when I took an introductory class to computer programming. I have never programmed in Java (to this day), but Lafore's book explained the algorithms that we covered, in an simple to understand way.If you are a true dummy like me, I can tell you that there are simpler algorithm books out there. That is the only reason that I can't recommend this book more strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Allow me begin by pointing out that the title's a bit of an oxymoron. The book is a full-fledged algorithm's book using Python as the car for examples. This choice already gives away that the set algorithm concepts being presented is very much geared toward the web, app, and huge data e book starts by defining what algorithms are and how to design them then introduces readers to Python from an algorithm design point of view. After that it's all about the algorithm: sort, search, graphs, an introduction to algorithms the book is more than adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is an perfect introduction for those who wanted to obtain started with algorithms, but were afraid of math. It gently introduces all the necessary aspects and right away demonstrates how to code them. Very hands-on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I have a soft spot for the technical For Dummies books. As a 12-year-old, I pored over every word of C For Dummies, my first introduction to computer programming. I enjoyed its light tone, its gentle pacing, and its example-driven gorithms For Dummies, too, is an introduction to programming, aimed at a fresh generation that wants to jump in and crunch some numbers. "You need to learn about algorithms for school or work," the book's introduction asserts. "You'll encounter easy coding techniques that perform awesome things." And it promises to teach you to do this "without having to strain your brain, even a little."The book uses Python, which is a fine choice for a first language. It's friendly and consistent. I want I could say the same of the chapters that introduce the language. Some concepts are handled with excessive detail, like the 4-page walkthrough of the process of installing Python on Windows, with a screenshot of each step of the installer. Most concepts are simply thrown at the reader. The chapter that introduces Python starts not with the traditional "Hello world!" example (p. 78) but with a list of Python's numeric data types (pp. 68–69), exhaustive tables of Python's operators (pp. 70–75), and an aside on working with dates and times (p. 76). None of these pages include example code. If the book is aimed at people who've never written a line of code before, how are they expected to create sense of these sections?Despite the authors' professed aim to hold things as easy and practical as possible, they insert advanced and tangential subjects at every turn. The chapter that introduces the essential concepts of vectors and matrices has a section on eliminating tail call recursion (an optimization). The chapter on find spends several pages talking about which sort algorithm is most efficient under different assumptions, and several more on how hash tables work. "You may at times need to make custom hash functions to meet the needs of the algorithm you use," it explains. Real if you wish to process huge datasets efficiently, but why teach such optimizations to a beginner who has yet to write their first practical program?In short, despite what the introduction and marketing copy ("This clear and accessible tutorial shows you how algorithms influence our everyday lives") suggest, Algorithms For Dummies is wholly unsuited to non-programmers. It's more of a grab bag of loosely-related topics—graphs, search, compression, PageRank, to name a few—that people who've already wrapped their heads around Python might be interested in.I'd hoped that Algorithms for Dummies would support inspire a fresh generation to explore their love of programming. They won't search it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Makes me like myalex even more. Fun with children and company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Really, really enjoying it...plus it is funny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    A few duplicates, but entertaining and educational none the less. The children will love this book, as Alexa is their best friend, just ask her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Very enjoyable, and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Worth the money...lots of melody and info!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 1200 Best Things To Ask Alexa - The Top Alexa Questions You Wish You Knew (2017 Edition): (FREE: Download Inside) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    question you may or not think to ask Alexa to pass the time of day, throw one out now and theninteresting to hear the answers

    0  





    Search Cloud

    8 pieces 4 sizes slide clasp lock necklace connector multi strands slide tube clasps with storage box for layered bracelet necklace jewelry crafts reviews 1 kg crucible tongs for graphite crucibles furnace melting casting refining gold silver copper reviews otoolworld 12kg clay graphite crucible foundry cup furnace torch melting casting refining gold silver copper brass aluminum lead zinc and alloys reviews resin mold hairless sphinx cat head pendant lord bilus figure mold jewelry tools reviews resin silicone mold whale cat heart ghost quicksand pendant jewelry making tool reviews jewelry smelting gold silver set kit ceramic foundry crucible tongs flux 17a reviews premium jewelry making casting powder lost wax investment powder 20lbs reviews ddark 4pcs 3d silicone flowers nail art mold uv expory resin cabochon jewelry making reviews otoolworld ceramic melting crucible cup furnace melting casting refining gold silver copper casting cup 200g reviews stickman capitaine american rope hero gangster reviews porpor booya resin molds letters large silicone molds for resin with 2 small cat keychain molds jewelry resin casting molds alphabet diy crafting reviews otoolworld 10kg clay graphite crucible foundry cup furnace torch melting casting refining gold silver copper brass aluminum lead zinc and alloys reviews otoolworld melting furnace tongs pliers pincers casting graphite melting crucible tongs reviews premium jewelry making casting powder lost wax investment powder 5lbs reviews lyman big dipper casting furnace reviews bright silver electroplating solution 1 quart jewelry plating bath metal pieces reviews digital bank reviews sand casting set with 5 lbs petrobond quick cast sand casting clay and cast iron mold flask frame melt pour metals reviews gas fired jewelry smelting furnace plans diy metal scrap gold silver melting reviews scoreboard hockey reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter