alexa for dummies Reviews & Opinions


Submit alexa for dummies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazing tutorial azon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. No actual words can really describe what this fresh device is. It was made by Amazon, and has been a hot subject azon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    I love this tutorial book! I learn lots of hints and tricks on how use my amazon Alexa device. The Echo Look allows the user to take full length images of your outfits, this can be done weekly, everyday or whenever needed. These images are taken simply using your voice. The camera also allows for the blurring of the background so that no one can see your surrounding area. Don't worry your hamper is in the clear and your outfits can still pop. This book will give you an introduction to Alexa especially for people fresh to the echo like me. Would love to recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Essential user tutorial for amazon Echo and Alexa this book is an perfect tutorial to the use of these useful gadgets. The author writes about the intelligent dynamics of Amazon Echo, which is a voice assistant, a melody player, a radio babysitter, news broadcaster, a calculating machine and just an smart multi-functional home gadget. After reading this book, I wish to buy the speaker Amazon Echo and to my house.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on alexa for dummies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch alexa for dummies video reviews and related movies:

    See Alexa 101 - The Basics of Amazon's Voice Assistant on youtube.

     related image

    See Basic Alexa tips and tricks on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Setup and Use Alexa on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazon Echo & Alexa 10 Everyday Uses on youtube.

     related image

    See Learn French with Alexa Polidoro Free french Lesson 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Alexa Development 101 - Full Amazon Echo tutorial course in one video! on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazon alexa and Google home conspiracy for Dummies on youtube.

     related image

    See 50 Alexa Voice Commands (Amazon Echo) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. Having background knowledge about the Echo will enable its future owners of how it works and how they can master it faster than most. Essential user tutorial for amazon Echo and Alexa this book is an perfect tutorial to the use of these useful gadgets. I like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazon Echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the public. It's also said to be the next billion-dollar business for Amazon. Some are inquiring how a speaker can create a company become a billion-dollar business. And that's actually not a hard question to answer. Again, it's all about the details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book is very useful for those who are starting to use Alexa and Alexa enabled devices. A lot of fresh and interesting hints and tricks. I am fresh to Alexa so this book created it a lot easier for me to understand how to operate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Amazing book for amazon echo.I obtain lot of necessary subject from this is book has the greatest method to learn something interesting topices all about amazon ank the author for his amazing creation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    .Am fresh to the use of the s an added advantage for you to have this book as a beginner. I discovered strong tools and am satisfied to have gained knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book have a lot of info about alexa and how to use it. Thanks author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual, ... echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    This book is a succinct, well ordered, easy to take after manual for setting up and making the best utilization of your fresh Amazon Alexa is book will have learning and utilizing this fresh amazon item a flat out walk you through set up and anything you would need to ask is totally remarkable persuading power for cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I am happy to say that absolutely like this book as it has very amazing content which is simple to understand even for beginners such as me. I got Alexi latest week and didn't know how to use it, but with the support of this book, I can understand the whole principles of using it. Also, I liked that there are images so that you can imagine the given info by seeing it. Must have book for this device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Amazing tutorial azon Echo is a speaker, voice assistant, intelligent home device, melody player, math genius, news reporter, and so much more. No actual words can really describe what this fresh device is. It was made by Amazon, and has been a hot subject azon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    If you need the info about Alexa, then this book id for you. The author gives us the info about what Alexa is and how it works, how to give proper commands, finding your phone with Alexa , entertainment , Alexa and baby care , spotlight on shopping, home controler, skills and other features, and much more useful and necessary information. I found this tutorial informative, practical and useful. It is well written and amazing organized. All info is laid out in logically and simple to is book actually tried to respond on my questions and I would say that I am entertained with all answers it gave. Now I know that Alexa will save my time and headaches, support me to hold my life organized so that I can focus on the things I wish to be doing. I liked this tutorial and would recommend it for those who need such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Echo is an awesome device which is much ahead of our time, have you imagined a speaker will order your pizza, book your taxi, read you a story, give you weather modernize and most of all will do almost anything online if you can give him the excellent command. I have been using Alexa echo for a while now and really enjoying the service it's giving me for my private and professional life.And for this book, i would like to say it's an awesome source to search the possibilities anyone can reach using Alexa and have fun the very best time disturbing it. The author has described everything in an simple method with step by step instruction to obtain the proper idea and obtain the service from the device. Very much recommended for Alexa users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    A amazing book. This book includes plenty of info about Amazon Echo, everything Echo can do, which explains Alexa's most common problems and their fixes, Alex's constraints, as well as very interesting Alexa hints and tricks. Amazon echo is considered to be the next huge thing because of its fast popularity since its release to the public. Giving Alexa commands is actually beautiful easy. This device represents a fresh paradigm of interactive artificial intelligence connection users to their homes with a dozens of options from interior lighting operations and more. This is a step by step user manual, with the support I discover and unblock a lot of functions of this device thanks. The info in this book is designed to introduce you to all the ways Alexa can support you to manage your schedule and organize your life. This book is extremely helpful for the individuals who are beginning to utilize Alexa and Alexa empowered devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    An extraordinary book and much-needed tutorial for everyone. The Echo is very much ahead of its time. Years ago no one expected a device like the Echo to be created until there were flying cars. But it’s safe to say that the Amazon Echo is truly extraordinary and that there are no other devices like it. Siri, Cortana, or any other voice service can’t compare to the extreme brilliancy that the Echo has to offer. It was really well written and well explaind book by the author. In addition, it is hands-free! Other devices that have voice-control usually require the need for it to be accessed by hitting a specific button and then the voice service pops up. But not with the Amazon Echo. One can literally say “Alexa” and then it is ready to respond any questions or obey any orders that it is given. It acts as an assistant, but in reality, it is more than that. I would like to recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I adore this manual! I learn heaps of hints and traps on how utilize my amazon Alexa gadget. The Echo Look enables the client to take full length photographs of your outfits, this should be possible week by week, day by day or at whatever point required. These photographs are taken essentially utilizing your voice. All data is laid out in intelligently and easy to is book really endeavored to answer on my inquiries and I would state that I am engaged with all answers it gave. Presently I realize that Alexa will spare my possibility and cerebral pains, support me to hold my life composed with the goal that I can center around the things I need to do. I preferred this tutorial and would suggest it for the individuals who need such kind of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    The hints and traps they give are successful and easy to understand. Very useful book about amazon resound from starting settings and orders to melody streaming. Simple to comprehend the directions and take after them. The book gives a decent review of the reverberate and Alexa globe with a decent rundown of collaborations with various gadgets and applications. I exceedingly prescribe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I was hoping to obtain a book that told me something more than what I could learn reading Amazin's description of their product. I was expecting some innovative ideas on using this device. All of the info in the book was readily available without the purchase. It took me 15 mins to read. I learned that there were android games I was unaware of! I was very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: 2018 Essential User Guide for Amazon Echo and Alexa (Amazon Echo, Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Spot, Alexa, Amazon Alexa, Amazon Echo Manual. echo,internet,alexa dot,alexa app) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    A amazing book, very happy with it. This book includes plenty of info about Amazon Echo, everything Echo can do, which explains Alexa's most common problems and their fixes, Alex's constraints, as well as very interesting Alexa hints and tricks. Worth to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book has been helpful with things I need to do to obtain my intelligent home devices working and i am still connecting things like light switches and plug in outlets. Did not support me figure out how to voice command my garage door, My-Q. Is a amazing book for learning about my fresh ?Amazon Alexa and this book helped me obtain the most features out of my echo,explained in easy terms and a amazing tutorial for any echo owner and I'm in love with this fresh device - Alexa by Amazon and the more I learn about it, the more I wish to use its endless features. It is awesome how technology can change one's lifestyle and Alexa is just that. Imagine you have an electronic domestic helper that you can access, turn on and off just by uttering a word or clapping one or twice and that's what Alexa is and I was really surprised and happy to see that one of the tutorials I purchased resulted in putting Alexa on my Kindle Fire when I downloaded it and i read the whole book and found it would be helpful if it had a hack sheet for commands for such as drop in and what words to use for things you use often and It is also a amazing reminder for those who have owned Echo for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book is very amazing as it deals with everything similar to Alexa. The book explains everything in detail and has 1000 various ways to interact with Alexa. I would recommend this book to all those who wish to buy a fresh Alexa device or those who have a device and wish to learn more about it. The book will support both the beginners and the people who are amazing at interacting with Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Alexa is the built in vocal assistant of Amazon Echo which is a speaker connected to the internet thatyou can control with your voice. Amazon Alexa is a cloud based and voice activated device which enableyou to play music, control your lights, check on weather conditions and a lot of this book the author provides simple to follow and comprehensive step by step instructions of the device..A amazing instruction book for the novice Alexa user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Alexa is beautiful savvy and responds quickly to your requests... I use her mainly for my type of melody and weather reports. She is absolutely amazing at finding radio stations with my type of music. I can easily live without it, but am glad that I don't have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This is the most helpful tutorial that I've bought in amazon. I bought my Amazon Alexa a week ago and was so shocked to explore that this gadget has a lot to offer. Amazing information. Amazing thing someone recommended this book to me. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This book allowed me to quickly learn what Alexa can do and how to configure it properly to automate a lot of various tasks. I especially liked reading how to control home appliances through Amazon Echo. Very useful book for Alexa owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    An perfect book to read for people like me who love tech gadgets. Very informative on how to enhance the experience on Echo and the ways to build on it. I truly appreciate the author's efforts and am glad I have it on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Perfect tutorial and informative book! After reading this book now I am true expert with Alexa. Some voice commands are really funny. It was interesting to learn a lot of fresh info about the device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    The author has provided very much detailed info about the features of Alexa. An perfect book to read for people like me who love tech gadgets. Very informative on how to enhance the experience on Echo and the ways to build on it. I truly appreciate the author's efforts and am glad I have it on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Quick Reference Guide: 1000 Ways To Use Your Favourite Personal Assistant (alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, echo user guide, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    I read the whole book and found it would be helpful if it had a hack sheet for commands for such as drop in and what words to use for things you use often. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    I’ve had an Echo Dot for almost 2 years and did not fully comprehend the capabilities until I read this. I have searched things online and obtain email updates for things to test with Alexa, but have only gleamed certain things from them. This book is helpful in understanding specific functions. I like how part of the book is broken down by other apps and then explains how to use those, but it also makes it cumbersome if you don’t use those apps. That being said, it is simple enough to skip over certain apps that may not apply to you because there is a huge photo of the apps icon before the section that is explained (for example, pandora, spotify, iHeart Radio, etc…)Honestly, I have used my Alexa Dot mainly for music, weather, entertaining my kids, and an occasional shopping list reminder, but had no idea that about Routines and have definitely not honed Skills that could support in day to day life. Not just a countertop device to play melody (even if that’s all I had ever dreamed of), but a real assistant in helping you in your life. This book is just the thing to obtain the concise instructions on how to access so a lot of capabilities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    If you're looking for a comprehensive tutorial about how to obtain the most out of your digital assistant, then the husband-wife squad of Tom and Jenna Edwards has made an all encompassing manual for making the most of your "Alexa," a home based AI unit that can help with a number of everyday om shopping to melody to streaming films and video, Alexa can do all this and more. Since the printed instructional material that comes in the box is so brief, Edwards' tutorial will helpfully help getting your artificial-intelligence-assistant interfaced with the specific needs of your cause of the book's comprehensive coverage of Alexa's a lot of abilities, and the dedication of the authors to updating the info they share with consumers in their different tutorials and resources, you are sure to search that this tutorial is tailor-made for facilitating your ease of use of Alexa, whatever you may need the AI for.I highly recommend this book for those who are looking for a well written informational manual on how to use their digital assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This book by Tom Edwards is designed to support tutorial those who wish to use their Alexa device to the fullest. As the first book in his Alexa and Amazon Echo Book Series, Alexa: Alexa Skills, Hints & Tricks is a useful manual that is packed with helpful info to ensure that you can not only use the Alexa device properly, but learn some interesting tricks that can support to create life easier with it. It starts out by explaining what Alexa is, how it was created, and the features you can search with this technology. In addition to this, it contains hints you can use not only with Alexa, but with other forms of 138 pages, it isn’t that long of a read so you can quickly flip through this tutorial to learn more info without having to invest a lot of time. Even though it’s written about intricate technology, which can sometimes be hard to follow, it’s written with a fun style which will have you laughing and enjoying the book. It will take you step-by-step through the process which makes this book ideal for those who aren’t necessarily the most tech-savvy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    The tutorial Alexa Skills, Tips, and Tricks by Tod Edwards and Jenna Edwards is super helpful! We received two Amazon Echo Dots for Christmas, and we love them! However, we tend to only use Alexa for Amazon melody and timers. We will occasionally test something we read about in the Alexa newsletter, but this book has me excited to take full advantage of everything Alexa can do to create our lives easier.And, honestly, it showed me how small I know about Alexa even though we’ve had the Echo Dots for months now. For instance, I had no clue there are other “wake words” you can use. And, while I knew you could listen to melody outside of Amazon, I was unaware of how simple it is to connect your other melody services to your Alexa. I can’t wait to use Tune In to listen to podcasts. Plus, the tutorial gives you step-by-step instructions for it r all the hints and tricks this tutorial provides, it is worth the price. You won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    If you have any of the a lot of Amazon devices, then this tutorial is excellent for you. With Alexa encroaching its method into our daily lives, this tutorial will grow in its ever importance. There are a lot of things about my Fire TV and Echo Dot that I did not know when I first bought them, and even a year after purchasing them. There are just too a lot of things that these devices can control and the commands that any of the Alexa devices can understand to test and learn them on your own. That is where this tutorial comes in. It will teach you all of the things that you did not even know, but you want you had when you purchased your Alexa empowered device. If you own or are thinking of buying any of the a lot of Alexa devices, do not hesitate to buy this guide. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Okay... I must admit that I haven't had the desire to purchase Alexa or Echo given the fact that I don't really believe that it would serve much of a purpose in everyday life. I also haven't really understood how I would use it and if I would be able to use it effectively. So, after reading this step-by-step tutorial of instructions it is wonderful not only to learn how to use these two unbelievable products and how they will be able to support me on a everyday basis. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa: Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    I have Alexa, and did not comprehend all the things it could actually do until I read this book! If you have one of the Amazon Echo/Alexa devices you have got to read this. I knew primary commands like "tell me a joke," or what's the weather," but this book really opened the doors to what this small thing could do. Alexa can be linked to a LOT, and easy hints and tricks offered in this manual of sorts can create one's life a bit easier (no spoilers here!). I really love the soothing sounds too. I didn't know Alexa could do that and at night I need some sort of background noise and this is PERFECT. It really is like having an assistant now after reading this! I highly recommend this book if you have Alexa... you will be amazed at what it can do. The newsletter offer was also a nice touch...they will email you with fresh Alexa updates. My manual I received with my device was nothing like this nor this in-depth. A amazing manual that provides useful and awesome info abut Alexa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    The tutorial Alexa Skills, Tips, and Tricks by Tod Edwards and Jenna Edwards is super helpful! We received two Amazon Echo Dots for Christmas, and we love them! However, we tend to only use Alexa for Amazon melody and timers. We will occasionally test something we read about in the Alexa newsletter, but this book has me excited to take full advantage of everything Alexa can do to create our lives easier.And, honestly, it showed me how small I know about Alexa even though we’ve had the Echo Dots for months now. For instance, I had no clue there are other “wake words” you can use. And, while I knew you could listen to melody outside of Amazon, I was unaware of how simple it is to connect your other melody services to your Alexa. I can’t wait to use Tune In to listen to podcasts. Plus, the tutorial gives you step-by-step instructions for it r all the hints and tricks this tutorial provides, it is worth the price. You won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I’ve had an Echo Dot for almost 2 years and did not fully comprehend the capabilities until I read this. I have searched things online and obtain email updates for things to test with Alexa, but have only gleamed certain things from them. This book is helpful in understanding specific functions. I like how part of the book is broken down by other apps and then explains how to use those, but it also makes it cumbersome if you don’t use those apps. That being said, it is simple enough to skip over certain apps that may not apply to you because there is a huge photo of the apps icon before the section that is explained (for example, pandora, spotify, iHeart Radio, etc…)Honestly, I have used my Alexa Dot mainly for music, weather, entertaining my kids, and an occasional shopping list reminder, but had no idea that about Routines and have definitely not honed Skills that could support in day to day life. Not just a countertop device to play melody (even if that’s all I had ever dreamed of), but a real assistant in helping you in your life. This book is just the thing to obtain the concise instructions on how to access so a lot of capabilities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This book by Tom Edwards is designed to support tutorial those who wish to use their Alexa device to the fullest. As the first book in his Alexa and Amazon Echo Book Series, Alexa: Alexa Skills, Hints & Tricks is a useful manual that is packed with helpful info to ensure that you can not only use the Alexa device properly, but learn some interesting tricks that can support to create life easier with it. It starts out by explaining what Alexa is, how it was created, and the features you can search with this technology. In addition to this, it contains hints you can use not only with Alexa, but with other forms of 138 pages, it isn’t that long of a read so you can quickly flip through this tutorial to learn more info without having to invest a lot of time. Even though it’s written about intricate technology, which can sometimes be hard to follow, it’s written with a fun style which will have you laughing and enjoying the book. It will take you step-by-step through the process which makes this book ideal for those who aren’t necessarily the most tech-savvy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    If you're looking for a comprehensive tutorial about how to obtain the most out of your digital assistant, then the husband-wife squad of Tom and Jenna Edwards has made an all encompassing manual for making the most of your "Alexa," a home based AI unit that can help with a number of everyday om shopping to melody to streaming films and video, Alexa can do all this and more. Since the printed instructional material that comes in the box is so brief, Edwards' tutorial will helpfully help getting your artificial-intelligence-assistant interfaced with the specific needs of your cause of the book's comprehensive coverage of Alexa's a lot of abilities, and the dedication of the authors to updating the info they share with consumers in their different tutorials and resources, you are sure to search that this tutorial is tailor-made for facilitating your ease of use of Alexa, whatever you may need the AI for.I highly recommend this book for those who are looking for a well written informational manual on how to use their digital assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    If you have any of the a lot of Amazon devices, then this tutorial is excellent for you. With Alexa encroaching its method into our daily lives, this tutorial will grow in its ever importance. There are a lot of things about my Fire TV and Echo Dot that I did not know when I first bought them, and even a year after purchasing them. There are just too a lot of things that these devices can control and the commands that any of the Alexa devices can understand to test and learn them on your own. That is where this tutorial comes in. It will teach you all of the things that you did not even know, but you want you had when you purchased your Alexa empowered device. If you own or are thinking of buying any of the a lot of Alexa devices, do not hesitate to buy this guide. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I consider myself to be beautiful tech-savvy, but I’ll have to admit that this book opened my eyes to a number of fresh ways I could use my Echo Dot. For instance, I was thrilled to search out that I could actually use my Apple Melody subscription with the Echo Dot, and then it got even better when I found out that I could listen to podcasts on it! As someone who always has music, podcasts, or YouTube on at home, I have fun these “discovered” bits of functionality a lot.Even if you’re not as much into media consumption as I am, the book still might include some hints you may search helpful. It is bound to improve your everyday interaction with any piece of tech that has Alexa. The tutorial is not too long and written in simple, fun language, so reading it doesn’t feel like a chore (which is unfortunately the case with a lot of books about technology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    The writers of Alexa: Alexa Skills, Hints & Tricks state that this book is “intended to be a tutorial you can refer to… to maximize the fun and usefulness of your Alexa device and to minimize the hassle.” From this perspective, this book achieves what it sets out to do. The content is organized in a manner that makes browsing easy. And the advice/instructions are beautiful straightforward. I particularly enjoyed the section on music, as the authors take the time to explain each streaming service and what they offer. I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone who enjoys working out puzzles for themselves. But for those who are looking for a hack sheet, this is a useful book to have. It might also be of interest to potential Echo buyers who haven’t yet decided if the purchase is worth their investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    Alexa: Alexa skills, tips, and tricks is a very informative book, I'm so glad I chose to read this book. It's so helpful. It helped me to understand the specific functions of an echo dot. It opened my eyes to the full capabilities of how to use Alexa. If you're one of those who have been searching for a complete tutorial on how to obtain the most of your echo dotcom then this book is definitely for you. I've always had troubles using my digital assistant, I'm not that 'techy' of a person. But, since reading this book I can say it's been a lot easier, and doesn't seem as difficult and technical as it once was. The book is all encompassing, it covers all of Alexa's a lot of abilities. The author did a amazing job, humanity was done a favor, kudos!! My life was created easier and I'm really grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    Since the holiday season is upon us, and surely households across the globe will be adding Alexa devices, like Echos to their homes, this is a amazing time to be reviewing this book. It is cheap, it is short, and it has all of the hints you need to obtain the most out of your device. These hints work for any Alexa device, and it even goes beyond Alexa and discusses various technology.What I loved about this tutorial was the fact that it was simple to follow. I am not a tech-nerd by any stretch of the imagination, so there are times when I do obtain a bit confused when using technology. This, however, created it very simple to understand what Alexa is, how the technology works, and what you can do with is is a "must-have" tutorial for every Alexa device owner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alexa - Alexa Skills, Tips & Tricks (Alexa & Amazon Echo Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    You don’t need to be a web administrator or a webmaster to familiarize yourself with all that Amazon’s Private Assistant has got to offer.Equipping yourself with Alexa skills, tips, and tricks can support you navigate smoothly through the large globe of Amazon. From melody to video, books, lists, routines, intelligent home, and reminders and r knowledge of how Alexa works can imbibe you with a feeling of freedom; you will be able to join together all the important dots in your day-to-day undertakings that may contain shopping, reading news, watching television and shows, going to the movies, monitoring the weather, and learning they say, it is not the lack of technologies that create our globe ineffective, it is our inability to dig deeper and understand how each technology works that makes us inefficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    This book is super helpful. I never knew the Alexa devices were so incredibly advanced and versatile. This tutorial gives you a amazing in-depth view into the Amazon devices that are available to you. The author has included a section on how to choose the right Alexa product for you. Then you will learn how to set up and use your device. Alexa can be really helpful in your day-to-day life. You can use the applications in so a lot of ways, it is quite impressive. You can obtain Alexas support in the kitchen, making conversions and timing cooking food. You can store and order anything you need, as well as track your shipments. Alexa can also respond numerous inquiries on a wide range of subjects. It has voice recognition and voice training to assure that there is a clear communication as much as possible. I am really satisfied I picked this book up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Although this is a mostly useful book, there is one major problem that makes me wish to shout. I got it primarily to learn more about Amazon Echo Spot, but, at pages 12 to 14, there it is, that one major snafu --- the author repeated the info for Amazon Echo Look under the heading Amazon Echo Show. [To clarify this I am including two screen shots]Honestly, though, the info in this small bit can be easily gleaned just by going to Amazon, so it isn't really a major problem. Mind you, even though it is amazing and provides a amazing deal of info on using Alexa, I [email protected]#$%! had provided more info specific to using the different devices.Where it is helpful though, is in the general understanding of how to, and what to, use Alexa TOM LINEFour stars out of five, because for the newbie this will educate quite well. For me, though, it had nothing especially useful.Did I address all the features of importance to you? Leave your comment below.Let’s work together to drive business toward improving the buyer experience by sharing our experiences.Let’s create 2018 a amazing year by working together...Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    I totally recommend this book to anyone interested in automating their homes and lives with Echo & Alexa devices! It covers beautiful much everything you'd like to know about these devices, describing each feature and function in a concise manner that's simple to understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Well written with a lot of info I was having a hard time finding. Now I have most, if no all, of the information I need in one easily place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    This is a amazing book for beginners who are just starting. It is also a amazing reminder for those who have owned Echo for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Author tried to do cover several various alexa products and did a not good job covering any of the devices in the detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Alexa: Amazon Alexa: Advanced User Guide: Step By Step to Enrich Your Smart Life ( alexa, alexa echo, alexa instructions, amazon dot, echo, echo dot manual, echo show, echo spot, amazon tap) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She deals with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Medicare is certainly confusing!! For me, the most helpful thing about this book was being able to locate specific problems with the Table of Contents. Also very simple to understand. If you are fresh to Medicare, I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Don't wait til the latest minute! Wise up before needing such a vital lifeline. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I purchased several books on medicare and found this one the most helpful. Simply put, medicare is a maze that should be navigated carefully, and the best step by step approach came from the "Dummies" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book very helpful. Learning about Medicare is so complex and confusing. These are hands-on hints and simple language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A nice companion tutorial to a more in-depth, more complicated textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very informative.I've learned so much I can't wait to read it again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) review []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A close mate of mine has demenentia, and this book makes me understand the human brain (the absolute requisite to comprehend any brain-disorder). The doctors are not sure of what dementia it is. They call it "mixed dementia" which is really a term for "that they do not really know.." His cognitive impairments are not really similar to his strokes in the brainstem, which regulates more primary autonomic functions, like heart rate, breathing, etc. But I do continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I am a TASC coordinator for a local high school. This review book is a amazing starting point for students with huge gaps in their education, as a lot of things are explained well. Some more advanced students might be better off with a various book, like Kaplan's or Princeton Review's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Tasc book seems to be amazing for my son,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Amazing prep for students and TASC teachers alike. The price can't be beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    It is a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Bought it for my friend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Learn and ReviewTutoring and encouraging adults to obtain their high school education completed has been a private endeavor since early days in college. The materials, topic matter and testing have changed over the years. I can remember large binders for students studying for their GED back in the day. I bought a GED prep book and trialed this one. I like this one more for independent study and me folks tend to obtain overwhelmed by thick books and the computer learning available. This book is divided into sections that support focus the student and learning process. It also can direct focus for those who need brushing up on previously deficient topic areas. I have two folks that need the various approaches to accomplish their goals.I'll hold updating as we obtain through it and ready for testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I have a family member who will be taking a high school equivalency try so I thought to pick this up for him. What I learned is: Before selecting, create sure that your state has the TASC test. The state that I am in does not but I found that out after I got the book. But that's on me so I ding myself on that. That said, even though he can't take the try in our state, the book is still laid out in a useful method for studying the different topics (reading, writing, mathematics, science, and social studies) so he still found it to be a worthwhile read. It was organized, simple to follow and makes a amazing study reference to read and go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is excellent for what we needed. It covers so a lot of topics in a susinct, simplified yet informative way. Its very user friendly and excellent for my homeschooled so. This makes me feel like we are even more prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is a huge book that covers all of the bases. I got this for my homeschooler & it will come in handy for gauging her strengths and weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    It is one of the better Smartphone Manuals I have ever perused however it isn't immaculate. I purchased this book to explore a certain something. The most effective way to place connects to web destinations on my landing page with symbols. Presumably a standout amongst the most significant things an individual would need to do with a tablet. For example, in the happening that you bank by web you need a symbol you can tap on to begin your bank's web webpage. This book does not disclose to you how to do that. I required to Google it for the work around. It is so straightforward in a lot of programs yet not in silk. Beside that, the book was certainly justified regardless of the money I paid for it. I know a large segment of the basics, yet had different request. I found it so pleasing. For example, when creating an email, just tap the zone bar twice close to the completion of a sentence and it thus puts a period, a zone and guarantees the accompanying sentence. Goodness, saves so much time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This book will enable you to learn and see increasingly about Amazon fire HD 8 with Alexa. This book did not expect the peruser was knowledgeable in the utilization of Intelligent gadgets. This book will respond that question and a lot of more. This tutorial will provide simple to understand instructions on functions you need to obtain started with your fresh Fire HD 8 device as well as providing you with some of the advanced features and functions. It deliberately moves you through beginning and the most ideal approach to search out about the parts you have to know first. I observed it to be an intriguing perused, and learning apparatus. Thanks to the author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    It's magnificent! I simply skimmed through it and I took in a ton of things as of now. I know a huge portion of the rudiments, yet had numerous inquiries. I discovered it so accommodating. For instance, when composing an email, simply tap the zone bar twice toward the finish of a sentence and it consequently puts a period, a zone and underwrites the following sentence. Goodness, spares so much time. I likewise gotten familiar with photographs, what accomplices to purchase, and how to change Settings and that's just the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I really happy from this Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa book. It has included a lot of essential things added via Author. All includes helpful for us. I purchased from Amazon. Here this book a lot of informative ideas about Amazon Fire HD 8. If you take it and follow step by step so you can all hints and tricks from this guidebook. Overall perfect guidebook for everyone. Thanks to the Author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This is one of the worst instruction books I have worked with. My wife received the unit as a bonus and we wanted to know how to use it. I have worked with computers for years and have been able to obtain along, even though I am still challenged in a lot of ways. I have had a number of instruction books over the years. This is one of the least helpful I have received. It seems to be a waste of money. There is small explanation concerning the things a person wants to find. I cannot believe that you would sell it as a sufficient instruction book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    The Kindle Fire was originally revealed in 2012, quick forward 6 years later and it is making strides we would have never imagined. These HD tablets are designed to hold you entertained and overjoyed. Watch movies, listen to melody and of course read a plethora of amazing content. The Kindle Fire 8 and its sibling the HD Fire 10 even offer Alexa in the palm of your hands. This makes them not only more durable but more efficient and effective than your regular old iPad. This is the 5th generation of the Fire and we can only assume that things will obtain better with time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I purchased my FIRST Amazon Fire HD 8 - where were the instructions? I suppose most know how the device works and what it is capable of - I didn't, but I knew AMAZON would have someone who had written a book about how to use the device. Arrived early - thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I have got this really helpful. It will teach you how to set up Fire HD device, how can alexa be utilized to your advantage. It's also a troubleshooting tutorial for any issues. All of the complicated things are explained nicely. So you should grab this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This book will provide simple to understand instructions on functions you need to obtain started with your fresh Fire HD 8 device as well as providing you with some of the advanced features and functions it can provide for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon Fire HD 8 with Alexa: 2018 Simple User Guide How To Use All Your New Fire HD Tablet With Alexa (Kindle fire HD , Amazon Fire Hd Alexa, My Alexa, Tips and Tricks Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I'm fresh to the Amazon Fire and this book answered lots of questions. Really helpful book .Recommend this book.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter