Read alibi witness reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all alibi witness reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    I obtain toast messages that state "network connection failed" when I wake my phone. Not all the time but most of the time. I can have the process stopped and it still does it. Every other aspect of the program works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    have been purchasing from super circuits for years. their service is great. have to be patient as technology will not stand still. amazing job ss. amazing app. stanco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    amazing application use this for work.

    0  


    Add your opinion on alibi witness or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Very amazing simple to use app. Perfect GUI update, being able to see 16 camera's at once is fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Never had an problem with it. The key is setting your NVR up correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Working method it's expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Best Dam NVR/DVR Hands Down.< Period...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    AT FIRST I WAS GETTING TO SEE THE VIDEOS AND AFTER A WHILE IT JUST STOP AND I AIN'T GETTING TO SEE THE VIDEOS..... ANY HELP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Simple to use. Port forwarding is simple. Even easier if you have a static ip address. Would like to see a plug in to see videos on Google chrome book and an option to send to Google chrome cast would be cool. Then i could see my companies cameras on my huge screen from the house. Installing the CMS now in off-site zone in to monitor 5 areas with Alibi Hybrid DVRs. Bosses happy. Tell Patrick huge thumbs up from Eric at Juds in Seguin, Luling, College Station, Brenham & Houston. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Amazing tool, very clear, simple to use features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Crashes on the fresh android device os.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Recorded video (live or playback) not compatible with Android. I can view all the cameras, but when I test to record the video feed, I'm unable to watch them on Android. Also doesn't play well with DeX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    As a surveillance dealer and installer, I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Works flawlessly. Have done nine restaurants and owner is able to switch from shop to store. With fresh DynDNS, my concern of ISP reassigning IP addresses are a thing of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    SimpleDDNS no longer active but application doesn't present setup for alibiDDNS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Application works amazing and when I call for assistance the techs support out without a hitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Better than the 2.0 app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    The application works smoothly. Only issue I am having is that as soon as I leave the wireless connection that the system is connected to I lose connection to the cameras. Any ideas as to what I need to do to fix this? I connected them using the IP adress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    After I powered cycled my phone all ok now. Working fine on Samsung S6, and iPhone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    EXCELLENT APP!! I must admit that it was a small frustrating at first, however once I had all of the port forwarding settings updated correctly on our router it worked like a charm, both at home, as well as on Verizon's 4G network. Observint Technologies could support create the configuration process go much smoother if they'd just provide a list of the different ports and services that required to be forwarded so we could modernize the router in a more timely manner. Here's a short list of ports to forward within your router from our experiences in case anyone encounters related issues. DDNS Service Port 8000 RTSP Service Port 1050 HTTP Service Port 80

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    The application itself isn't poor at all. I do want you could adjust brightness etc vs having to log into nvr but I do like the image capture and feed of the app..it's basic..nothing fancy but let's you view cameras as needed. The hardest part is getting the dang thing to see the nvr..note you need to port forward on router and for my case I had to enable UPnP on the nvr under network settings to obtain it to finally see it and turn on UPnP on router..4hrs of pain but amazing now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Well this worked for sometime and now it isn't working on my phone and also on my Brides phone this needs a backup application so I can continue to monitor my house. It was amazing when it's working need support to obtain this back working again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Cant access my system via mobile unless on WiFi. Accessing my security system via an unsecured wireless connection signals is beautiful much worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Finally got easy ddns support. Now it's a 5 star app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Chromebook Plus - Can not obtain to the menu to set up. It just flashes and goes back to blank camera screen! Support because my chromebook is the tool i use most for my job and these cameras are my job. I cant balance the chromebook 2 phones and walkie talkie lol I need to place one hand held away :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Perfect App. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    East setup! Impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Why doesnt photo quality stay on clear on main screen , it only stays on fluent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    I'll give it a 5 star or more... If I can view ALL MY 8 CAMERAS..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Misleading title

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    I can see multiple systems with no issues on my Android device phone. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Been using Alibi for 3 years now & love the fresh application modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    When Alibi works it's awesome, however most of the time it doesn't work. I also tried to search a phone or email address so I can ask why it usually don't work, and I can't even search that under HELP!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    The iPhone ver is 100% better with more settings. Android device application needs a refresh sooner than later. I will give it 5 stars when it's e iVMS-4500 application works with alibi and is identical to iPhone version. It has alarm push notifications and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Couldn't obtain it to work at first. Had to setup port forwarding on the local network. Works amazing now. Amazing work Norman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Does the job but leaves much room for improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    The application itself could use some work on the Android, however, the help you obtain from these guys over the phone and tech help is worth it. Brian followed through with troubles we were having in our cannabis grow facility, he helped me figure out the situation when the security company I hired failed to help me. Alibi is all amazing by me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Edit: This application hasn't had an modernize in almost 2 years... what a shame. Not a poor application but would be A LOT better if pinch to zoom was set automatically. You have to activate it and if you forget to deactivate it and test to swipe, you delete the camera and have to add it again. Also would be nice to have a setting for automatic clear mode instead of again having to activate it every time that you bring up a single camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Updated ver crashes . Have to install n reinstall every other week to hold it working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    loveloveloveloveloveit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Would like easier playback. A button to do a fast playback of say like the latest 2 mins of whatever camera you choose would be TREMENDOUS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Just started using this but I like it so far. I'm a multi platform user, I have it on Android, iOS but I would love to have it on my windows smartphone too. Is it going to that platform any time soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    does not work on galaxy s6 on t-mobile so frustrating my mate has at&t works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Amazing works nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Broken in lollipop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Doesn't work just a blank screen no matter what I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    Quite amazing for remote monitoring of same brand security systems. Offers nearly all the features you ever use in the PC desktop program. The support file could be better. Overall pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    decent app, could use more controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    From my view it shows this Application hasn't had an modernize since 2016. Plus I have a fresh phone. It shows no connection. Yet recognizes that there is a camera here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    It won't allow me see my cameras anymore it always says connection lost has been for over a month so i cant even watch my shop from home anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    I've had two mates test to support me set this up none of us can figure it out won't these camera again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:12

    User friendly, works Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Worked from day one without a hitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    After the recent modernize I can't display the multi screen in "clear" only allows me to select "fluent" photo is not that clear unless I select one camera for full screen view. Please fix...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Improved with modernize as of 1/18/16. Amazing job considering most apps obtain buggier with each update. Changed rating from 3 to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Horrible on 4g or Lte. Keeps getting error 44.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Upon opening application it would pause a few seconds then close. End of story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Is actually beautiful quick and simple to understand. Create sure to watch video guide on youtube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness [App]  2019-11-9 13:13

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Please fix verification bug, I'm typing in the correct verification code in the picture, and it keeps telling me it's not correct!! Refreshed and repeated with same results. Please please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Notifications not working need fix.....please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    So I just tried this application again and as before the same items is happening: the live view keeps freezing either in clear or fluent modes, remote playback isn't working correctly, takes forever for the cameras to load. 6 months later still having problems been using the old ver as of late, you need to create ver 2.0 so a 10 yr old could understand and use it because not everybody is a engineer, test using the K.I.S.S (Keep It Easy Stupid) design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    The fresh layout is hard to use. Can't search the focus control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Will yall fix the push notifications please. I have customers that wish to use this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Since it updated cameras don't load or continually freeze. Could begin application and picture was there in a matter of seconds, now lucky if I can check location in under 30 minutes. Certainly cannot monitor activity as system won't remain functional long enough. Then I obtain to reload all cameras again, and test to obtain them to pull up, yeah!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ALIBI Witness 2.0 [App]  2018-8-9 21:7

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Alibi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Assassin of Family Man. Naked Alibi is directed by Jerry Hopper and adapted to screenplay by Lawrence Roman from the story “Cry Copper” by Gladys Atwater and J. Robert Bren. It stars Sterling Hayden, Gloria Grahame, Gene Barry and Marcia Henderson. Melody is by Joseph Gershenson and cinematography by Russell Metty. Urgh! It’s one of those lesser grade movie noir films from the classic cycle that should have been super, but isn’t. It’s also a Sterling Hayden movie that gives his knockers ammunition to call him wooden, yet the tedious direction of Hooper and all round over staging of the production is what’s at fault here. Plot has Barry (over acting) as a suspected cop assassin who walks to apparently wreak more misery on the police force. Hayden’s stoic and robust detective is not having a bit of it and becomes obsessed with bringing Barry’s edgy hero to justice. Grahame slinks into view in shapely fashion after half hour of film, to naturally stir the hornet’s nest still further. The potential is there for a hot-to-trot noir of psychological substance, a peek under the skin of men teetering on the thin line separating amazing and bad. Sadly it’s all so laborious and fake, the male actors indulging in what I call auto-cue acting as they act out badly staged scenes. Grahame comes out of it relatively unscathed, while Metty gives the production an atmosphere it doesn’t deserve with some slats and shads dalliances. But really it’s average at best and the cast are wasted. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dual Alibi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The duality of death. Dual Alibi is directed by Alfred Travers who also collectively adapts the screenplay with Stephen Clarkson and Vivienne Ades from a story written by Renalt Capes. It stars Herbert Lom, Phyllis Dixey, Terence De Marney and Ronald Frankau. Melody is by Stanley Black and cinematography by James Wilson. Top French trapeze artists, the de Lisle twins (Lom), are hired by a British promoter to go work in Blackpool in the North West of England. Whilst in Blackpool one of the twins falls for an aspiring singer, causing tremors in the brother’s relationship. But when news comes through that they have won the French lottery, the brothers unite in their amazing fortune. However, amazing fortune is not to latest as their globe comes crashing down in a ball of treachery, greed, the misfortunes of fate and murder! Moody monochrome, flashback structure, kilter circus atmosphere, femme fatale and a haunting musical score, welcome to the globe of under seen British noir. The low budget is barely noticed as Travers and Wilson skilfully move the movie at a amazing pace whilst draping it in shadows and murk, and the trick photography accomplishment that brings two Herbert Lom’s together on screen brilliantly belies that this is a poverty row production. Lom is perfect in the dual role, giving each twin its own characteristic so the audience is never out of the loop. Yet he also deftly manages to ascertain a deep emotional bond between the two men, so when the darkness comes (the ending for instance is miserably no conformist) we feel the slap of movie noir’s hand. Around Lom are effective performances from Marney as the repugnant Mike Bergin and Dixey who slinks about with conviction as smouldering fatale Gloria Gregg (AKA: Penny). Highly recommended for anyone interested in British movie noir. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    This android game is for hardcore puzzle gamers. Puzzles range from overly easy to downright frustrating. My favorite parts of the android game are the unbelievable visual style and the hidden nature puzzles. There is so much to discover and search that this android game will be played for a lot of hours. Playing this on my Nvidia Shield Pro (2015) and it had some problems with frame rate drop and slowdowns when I first started the android game but after a reset of my system and playing for a few hours it now runs smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    That this is a first novel is amazing. Mackay is already a pro at hero development and plotting. I also hope Madison comes back in future books -- she's a winner. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    If you like brisk, pacy thrillers with well developed characters, this is the book for you! I thought it was going to be a legal thriller (the title, the cover), but instead it's an excellently spun crime thriller, so don't allow the packaging turn you is was my favorite crime book I've read all year, and a lot of that is down to how much I liked the characters, all of whom I felt I could literally meet walking down the x years ago Kate was found holding her best mate Naomi's body, covered in blood. She's now served her time in prison and is out to prove her innocence. So she hires Madison, the hard-bitten, crusty PI, who was the first officer on the stage all those years ago.With short, punchy chapter, a brisk pace, and realistic characters, this was an perfect crime novel I finished in just two days. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    Pro: AMAZING GAME, works well, looks good. Against: 720p Port, Jaggies, Low framerates in built up areas. Framerate drops might be down to slow storage as it only seems to happen when during quick movement when fresh assets pop in. (Could Adopted storage help?) Some minimal Antialiasing would support the look of the android game a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    Free time is a limited commodity for me. The fact I finished the book in 24 hours speaks volumes about this author's talent! I did have a moment of panic when my Kindle ran low on battery, and I was forced to plug it in and actually cook dinner. I would have happily thrown a can of soup at the family had my Kindle allowed.Hats off to the author for seamlessly pulling off her story telling using multiple points of view. I've read books where doing so gets messy and difficult to only regret with this book...It's recently released. We'll have to wait at least a year as this author works her magic and delivers us another gripping book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    Cannot wait for next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    A good, fast read about dysfunctional families at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lutheran Witness []  2020-1-22 3:26

    I subscribed to the Lutheran Witness magazine this past Summer and have received a few problems since. I search this magazine very modern, well-written, and extremely informative in helping fellow members of the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod better understand the mission and inner-workings of their church. I have learned everything from the church's fiscal budget, missions and schools and clinics around the globe and it's a lot of various types of outreach and charities and it's overall Gospel purpose of spreading the Amazing News of Jesus Christ to all of the globe and loving our neighbors as ourselves. Thank God for this magazine and God Bless you for reading this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    So boring it makes me wish to jump out of the window. Seriously. How this thing won a Android game of the Year award, I'll never know. No story, no music, no sense of accomplishment, no nothing. All you obtain are grids and dots. Can't remember the latest time I was so overwhelmed by a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    Love the graphics and the android game so far. Yes it is a bit pricey but people develop quality android games I will for them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    This was an awesome story-line. I actually had the wrong person picked as the killer...his attitude and abusiveness just created him seem like he fit. To actually have the assassin following the case and being in the middle was amazing! I hate that the father didn’t give both his girls the same attention....I can’t see how a father allow their kid go to jail and don’t war for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    EXCERPT: There was a girl in the middle of the floor. She was the one bleeding. But that day she managed not to be the main event. Not for me anyway. Kate Reynolds was the star. Half smiling at me as I walked in, her hands gripped into the other girl's dead flesh, the knife grazing her bare knee as she rocked back and forth. She was gibbering. Whispering.ABOUT THIS BOOK: They say I'm a x years ago, Kate Reynolds was found holding the body of her best friend; covered in blood, and clutching the knife that killed her.I plead guilty.Kate has been in prison ever since, but now her sentence is up. She is being released.But the truth is, I didn't do ere's only one person who can help: Personal Investigator Madison Attalee, the first officer on the stage all those years ago.But there's someone out there who doesn't wish Kate digging up the past. Someone who is willing to hold the truth buried at any THOUGHTS: I am so happy that this is the first book of a fresh series. Madison Attalee is one interesting character! And this appears to be author Niki Mackay's debut book! Definitely an author to follow if I, Witness is any indication.'The whispers of the past have a habit of steering through the generations no matter how much we test and bury them.' This is a quote from I, Witness and the basis of the book. Niki Mackay has made a family of mostly mentally unstable characters and woven a compelling story of secrets, lies, deceit, manipulation and violence around them and inserts a P.I. with her own demons to test and unravel the happenings leading up to Kate’s arrest for the murder of her best e writing flows seamlessly and the story is told from multiple points of view, something that doesn't always work for me but, in this case, is brilliantly executed. The dialogue is natural and flowing, the twists and turns unexpected but ere's hardly a subject that Mackay doesn't touch on in this gripping page turner - mental illness, domestic violence, alcoholism, adultery to name a few - but she does it with amazing finesse and works it all neatly into a twisty tale of jaw-dropping revelations that leaves me wanting more.4.5 shooting stars for a book I read in less than 24 ank you to Hachette Australia via Netgalley for providing a digital copy of I, Witness by Niki Mackay for review. All opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own private opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    The vocabulary was redundant and not very descriptive...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Witness []  2020-1-19 22:21

    First of all, as a fellow writer, I was impressed with Niki's skill to weave vocabulary and dialogue. Her points are concise with a flow that is easily followed. This too had much to do with the perfect manner the narrators handled the various chapters and voiced the character's perspectives they played. It gave the story a fun dynamic that you obtain while watching a movie and created the bouncing perspectives between chapters that much more entertaining to listen to.When I started this novel I wasn't sure what to expect. In all honesty, I don't really read crime novels, but I decided to give this one a try. The beginning was jarring and left me curious to see where the author planned to go. And as the story contined, and we are introduced to the characters, they were relatable and interesting and not at all over the top (which I've had issues with for a lot of typical crime novels where the characters are often very underdeveloped to push the mystery of the murder plot forward like pawns on a chess board.) That wasn't the case with these people, and I found myself caring for most of them (even some that would typically not merit sympathy.)As the plot unfolded, the author left crumbs of possibilities to who the murderer could be. I usually grow bored by the latest half having already figured out who the assassin is and am waiting for the rest of the characters to catch up, but there were so a lot of twists and turns in this novel that I can say that I didn't fully piece it together until the actual characters did, and that is quite a thrill!The wrap up was also very fulfilling leaving all points of the story neatly tied up and a sense of finality to read the conclusion. I am pleasantly surprised just how much I enjoyed this story and will definitely be reading more from this author in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witness [App]  2019-10-14 13:55

    The android game itself is amazing -- if only I were able to finish playing it! I got about halfway through and the android game no longer runs. The loading screen appears for a bit, then I just obtain dumped back to the home screen. So I just played half the android game and now have no method of completing it. Nvidia help just told me "We haven't had any problems been reported by users for the same." without any to support fix the problem. They also told me "Unfortunately is something you have check with Goggle Play shop Tech help as this is a android game from them." - which makes absolutely zero sense. The android game is not "from them" -- it's an Nvidia Lightshield Studios Game. And Google won't problem a after 48 hours. So please do yourself a favor and obtain this android game for a various platform, ideally directly from Thekla (the publisher) and avoid giving any to Nvidia for this. Because you may not be able to finish the android game and you'll have no recourse for getting your back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    I'm normally a amazing fan of Joseph Kanon, but I was less excited by this book. Compared to his other works I found *Alibi* claustrophobic and obsessive, not particularly enjoyable. It struck me a bit too much like a replay of *Crime and Punishment* yet without a satisfactory resolution. Having lived in Venice for several years, I can promise other readers that Kanon's topographical rendition of the town is accurate without becoming belabored. The walk through his basic neighborhood, from the Carita' to the Salute is just as he describes it. It's a pity, though, that, like so a lot of other foreigners' books on the city, either non-fiction or novelistic, this one rarely looks beyond outsiders' point-of-view, to the extent that actual Venetians barely figure at all in the story. Kanon situates the novel in the early spring, so there are very few tourists about, which is a blessing, except that instead he concentrates almost exclusively on the ex-pat community, with the exception of the homicide detective, Cavallini, and the leading lady, both of whom seldom raise above their own stereotypes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    This story starts with elegant word pictures of Venice with all the nuances we've grown to love about the put and deteriorates into a plodding ordeal that the reader has to endure. 150 pages of brilliant heart wrenching beauty followed by 250 pages of torturous dialogue and convoluted plot. Such potential, such a waste in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder Was My Alibi []  2020-1-22 19:59

    A fun read! Love Ray Garton!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    Although at times, the suspense was driving me crazy, I plowed on, not skipping a single word. As always, Joseph Kanon does not fail to weave an engrossing and sometimes confusing story of love and murder. In this book, the fourth I have read by Kanon, it was not always simple to hold track of all the characters and sub-plots. I would advise keeping a list of all the characters and who is similar to who. Having visited Venice, where the story takes place, I was able to picture the different landmarks, piazzas and canals as I read. I assume that the hardback book has a map on the inside cover, but I read this on my tablet. Take a look at some images and a map if you have never been there. After reading this book, I can't wait to go back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    I discovered Joseph Kanon through his first book and thought I'd love all his work. I bought them all and it's been a steady decline since the first. ALIBI was just such a drag. When you have no sympathetic characters it really defeats the story. I couldn't wait to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    Post-war Venice is a town that has survived the battle almost am, an American soldier, has been hunting nazis, and comes to Venice at the urging of his mother, who has returned to resume her pre-war life, that of a wealthy socialite. But she is attracted to an Italian doctor who has perhaps been helping the Germans during the war. Thus Adam sets out to prevent what he sees as his mother's potential marital anwhile, Adam meets and falls for a young Jewish woman who claims this same doctor killed her father during the battle by sending him off to a concentration ese complicated relationships lead to a disastrous confrontation, a murder, and the consequent investigation by the Venetian police. Mix in the war-time partisans, and Kanon's plot becomes a true e writing is excellent, precise and powerful. Kanon has a very direct style, not wasting time or words on superfluous descriptions. Yet we feel very intensely the mood of of the city, the dampness of the canals, the stones and bricks, the divergent locations of the city, the contrast between a deserted ghetto and St. Mark's Square. It is far from a travelogue, but as the story unfolds we feel we are there, in Venice.A minor concern for me is the striking similarity between the plots of 'Alibi' and 'Istanbul Passage'. (See separate review.) But both are perfect novels and are highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    Venice in the immediate post-WW II era; political unrest as Italy sorts out the amazing guys from the Communists and the collaborationists; a love scenario between a native Venetian and an American widow (which one has the money?); the widow's son, new from troops duty in Germany, where he sorted out which people were the active Nazis and which simply went along because they had no choice. Venice sinking into the sea, but trying to pretend that the battle never happened and hoping the glitterati can take up just where they left off in 1939.What a wonderfully volatile mixture, filled with possibilities for misunderstandings and murder. The two protagonists - Adam Miller, the soldier son; and Cladia, Adam's lover and an Italian survivor of the Jewish exodus during the latter stages of the battle - are very various people. They face excruciating moral and practical dilemmas as the plot unfolds, thus providing the basis for one of the most tension-provoking reads I've recently though "Alibi" has a few scenes of violence, the scary parts are much more subtle, involving cat-and-mouse android games with the police, the family, and those who either wish to forget the indiscretions of the battle period or wish to create sure that every wrong is punished.I'm a Joseph Kanon fan and have thoroughly enjoyed some of his other books such as "Los Alamos" and "The Amazing German." So I was ecstatic to search "Ailbi," and was definitely not disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder Was My Alibi []  2020-1-22 19:59

    Ray is always good! This is another fine example of why he's one of my favorite authors. Amazing story,great plot and totally satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    While I have enjoyed Kanon's other books, this one is tedious to the point of being though I have enjoyed several of Kanon's other books, this one is extremely tedious, to the point of being irritating. Perhaps it is a failed effort at hero development, but none of the characters is sympathetic, especially the "heroine" introduced near the beginning of the book, who starts well but then devolves into such hystrionics and obsessive behavior that she (and the book) loses all credibility. The premise of the book is interesting, but the execution leaves much to be desired. Kanon seems to specialize in historical fiction, especially the period in the immediate aftermath of WWII, and this book fits in that genre, but I advise you to skip it and read The Amazing German (much, much better than the movie, despite its talented cast, which changed the story in ways that detracted markedly from the original) and/or Leaving Berlin instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    A lot of reviewers have summarized the plot, hero development, etc. I have read almost all of Kanon's books - this is a very amazing book which is well written and with a subject that is absolutely fascinating - the moral ambiguities of war, where there is no clear chop distinction between amazing and evil; where ordinary people are thrust into situations where there is no correct r a lot of of us, whose parents and grandparents were European immigrants, survived the battle and lived in these very circumstances, novels like this provide a little window into their psyche and experiences. They personally never talked about any of this, so for me, this is the only method I can start to understand their extraordinarily complex an aside, Kanon's descriptions of Venice are wonderful; having been to Venice, this was an added highlight of the book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alibi: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:37

    I really liked the opening sequences, set in Venice right after WWII but I hated the middle chapters, finding them tedious. (A bozo guy commits a murder, and then seeks to support an extremely crafty detective solve it. Actually, he was seeking to "unsolve" the murder, but still?)However, I absolutely loved the latest sections and in particular the ending. Seldom is a crime novel brought to a conclusion as completely and as satisfyingly as was this one. The ending was brilliant and featured no loose ends or characters left hanging while you wonder what became of e story itself was all about compromising your values, your ethics, and in the end, your morality. Everyone in the story faced these decisions on some level. Inspector Cavallini was an inspired character; extremely smooth and polished, crafty and clever, ruthless and brutal, and driven by his own agenda. As we go along, we see that he does not solve crimes as much as he cleans up the aftermath. He had thrived in pre-war Italy and in Fascist WWII Italy. Clearly he was now in firm control of his fate in post-war Italy.I would love to see where these fictional people were ten and twenty years later, since the ending of this novel seemed to be a jumping-off point for fresh lives in far off lands for several of the characters. It was maddening to see the different players acting as if they were now mates when (although unspoken) everyone seemed to have learned some very dark secrets about each of the others ... and Cavallini was no one to be trusting with your dark secrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder Was My Alibi []  2020-1-22 19:59

    Book was very amazing and I couldn't place it down until finished. Loved it

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386