Read all that ails you: the adventures of a canine caregiver reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all all that ails you: the adventures of a canine caregiver reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This heart warming tail (pardon the pun!) could and should be read by all age groups. Tag J. Asher's ability to create you believe that the "puppy" is actually telling his story is perfect. You cry... you laugh... you gain insight to the mind and heart of "man's best friend" and after reading this unbelievable story you become a real believer that your canine buddy is just that. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that the story ended.

    0  


    Add your opinion on all that ails you: the adventures of a canine caregiver or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I really liked this book. It is about a dog who had a hard begin in life. And it seemed as if he was going to be place down after a lot of various homes, but then he found his forever home at a assistive living home. This is how he relates to all the residents and saves one of their lives from a person who was supposed to care for him

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Wrigley the dog began his life being shifted from pillar to post until the Peterson's adopted him as the care dog in the assisted living home they owned. And does he ever fit in! Like Garth Stein's amazing novel about Enzo ("The Art of Racing in the Rain"), Wrigley tells a marvelous story, revealing his thoughts, his feelings and the joy of being in a dog in a put where most everyone likes him, and the one person who seems not to, finally gives in. That said, Wrigley is a "keeper", and will be for anyone who reads about him. This book belongs on a best-seller list, and I hope it ends up there. Buy a copy or two or three for bonuses for this Christmas season. Kids will love it, and so will adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    What a truly heartwarming and enjoyable story. It created me smile but also brought tears to my eyes. The characters were all loveable, even old Walter. Wrigley's love for the residents and their love for him is priceless. I highly recommend this book, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This is the first time I have read a book written for adults that was narrated by a dog. Wrigley is a dog who not just stays in a nursing home, but also interacts with the residents in a most unusual way. He is a real caregiver; giving love and companionship to all of the people with whom he comes in contact. His being leaves quite an impact on everyone's lives. It's so bittersweet. I really enjoyed it. Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    My mom lived with us during the latest three years of her life and I experienced first hand the joy our dogs brought to her. She rubbed their ears, talked to them, and, much to my chagrin, allowed Maverick to lick the final bites from her yogurt container! Seeing this relationship from the eyes of a dog brought amazing joy and some sadness. I want I had better understood their relationship and that because they are dogs, are more loyal, forgiving and patient than humans when worn down caring for a dying family member. A amazing story with a amazing message!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    “All That Ails You” is a heartwarming story narrated by Wrigley, a dog who you instantly come to love and understand, and his adventures as he warms his method into the hearts and lives of the staff and residents of the assisted living home where he has happily e sign of a amazing book is when you search yourself still in the story and involved with the characters long after you stop reading. This is one of those books. It is elegant in its simplicity and an absolute pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Set in an assisted living home, Wrigley the mutt dog, helps the residents and owners with life's troubles. The book is narrated by Wrigley so it's all from the dog's point of view. He has his favorite residents, knows who to sit by at Bingo (treats just fall on the floor) and helps everyone with the ups and downs of aging. Created me cry so a lot of times I almost wished I had picked a various book to read but it was uplifting at the same time. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Tag J. Asher has the writing talent of a human and the soul of a dog. Never did I think I could read a book narrated by a dog and be so captivated by it. He tells the story with a reality that is magnificent. I really felt like this is what dogs must think and feel. A story told from the perspective of a dog about loss and grief was especially moving. While there are a dozens of books on the loss of a pet, this is the first book where I saw the story from the other side, and had to stop and think that dogs feel a sense of loss and sadness when they lose people they love the same as people grieve at the loss of a dog. It is the absolute excellent balance - I laughed, I cried, and my heart enveloped a dog named Wrigley. Bravo, Mr. Asher! I can't wait to read your next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All That Ails You: The Adventures of a Canine Caregiver [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    After experiencing the final time with both parents, this story created me feel and realize the love and help that a dog can give to seniors who often feel that they have been deserted by the ones they need most. It has been a depression lifting experience to have canine visitors in these latest "homes."This story presented from a dog's perspective is both heart warming and heart-breaking. It is filled with accounts of the positive and negative aspects of being with a dog attempting to both live with seniors and be a companion to shares warm, loving experiences, difficult situations, and helped me with so a lot of unsolved, remaining problems of being a kid and family member filled with grief, regrets, sadness, buried feelings of shame, and such intense feelings of is story presents a various and positive view of love and warmth at the end of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journey of the CareGiver: Battling Pulmonary Fibrosis []  2019-12-25 18:42

    Got this book for my father who is battling the same lung disease. He really liked it. I asked and he said he would rate this book 5 stars He keeps telling people to read it so they can obtain a better understanding of what he is going through and what is to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    Whether your sport is rodeo or not, I highly recommend this book. Donene's openness, detail, and beautifully designed step by step "guide" create this book a MUST read! I think it's an awesome piece of work and an even more moving story about someone with the grit to never quit. Donene will pave the method for you to do the same with whatever your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    Perfect book. Donene definitely place her heart and soul into writing this. I believe the hints provided can support anyone whether you rodeo or not. Consider following it up with her mental performance coaching rents, the best thing you can do for your competitive children is train them to control their mind. It will support them their whole life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    This book was so simple to read. Donene was so begin and honest with her struggles and the ability to overcome. She gives you proven tactics and techniques to run down all your own “bold goals”. This is a must read for anyone in the sport of rodeo or it can be similar to any sport or goal. Five stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journey of the CareGiver: Battling Pulmonary Fibrosis []  2019-12-25 18:42

    Same as author as surviving caregiving n basically same book with various book name n cover don’t waste your buying both like I did n having 2 of the same book😤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    I know it's a huge statement, but this book is life changing. I'm not a roper and probably never will be but this book touched me on so a lot of levels. Donene is an inspiration and proof that you can beat adversity and accomplish anything if you wish it poor enough. Heart of a Winner is a amazing read that you don't wish to place down and leaves you wanting to chase the childhood dream that you grew up to think was not "realistic". I'm so thankful I stumbled across Donene and Heart of a Winner on facebook. If anything, I am kicking myself for not taking the time to read this book when I first bought it back in July.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    This book should be needed reading for all psychology students as well as all athletes. There is actually something in this story for anyone who will pick it up and read it. The author has truly exposed her soul in her journey to achievement. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    What an inspiration Donene is! We have a lot in common, age, rodeo, some of the same struggles, and interesting enough I was at the 2016 WPRA Globe Finals competing also..and parked next to Lari Dee...my finals were not as successful as I had hoped. I want I had had the tools Donene shares in her book to achieve my goals. BUT now I have a starting point and cant wait to obtain back on the street again! I will be contacting Donene for some private support in running down my Bold Goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    This book is an inspiration for anyone who is a competitor! Donene is begin and honest about the challenges involved in pursuing rodeo goals. Her insights are very helpful for guiding people to learn to change the thought process involved in competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    This book is incredibly inspiring! For every woman whatever the age, this book will capture you right away. Donene's story and her openness to share all she has learned along the method is priceless info for anyone. This book will support you explore your real journey in life, or at least light that spark inside of you!Donene has been so gracious to share this with everyone, it is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    This book is EXCELLENT!!!Definitely a MUST read ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of a Champion: Proven Strategies to Help You Discover the Heart of a Champion That Beats Within You []  2020-1-20 19:2

    Heart of a Winner is a must read! Through Donene’s life journey, God’s grace and favor brings to life the ability to overcome obstacles, develop mindfulness, visualizing positive outcomes and tools that become instrumental in becoming the best ver of ourselves that God has made each of us to be!!~Angie Green

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journey of the CareGiver: Battling Pulmonary Fibrosis []  2019-12-25 18:42

    Changed my father's life. He told me that it was the first book that he had read from begin to finish in twenty years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I loved that I was able to search a babysitter in my zone and with the peace of mind that I can cancel any time I wish created me choose the reoccuring payment month to month option. Well it is NOT easy that you can cancel any time you want. I had to email their support. Still waiting to hear back...which makes me very nervous. UPDATE!! Still waiting to hear from the help team, however if it wasn't for UrbanSitter's answer to my review here I would still be anxiously awaiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I use this application to search a babysitting job ,but I didnt obtain any .I don't think its worth the time .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Still trying to cancel our acc after 4 emails & 5 days, and no one has gotten back to us... Booking is clunky & unintuitive (your chosen day & time parameters restart everytime you look at a sitter's profile), you might wish to explain an evening to a desired sitter but then have to re-enter for every requested sitter, or send a batch / mass email to all in the entire zone (cannot choose a set of desired sitters). Our neighbor said a sitter booked here stole alcohol from her family's house :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    very simple to use. i have found some unbelievable sitters through this app. really like being able to notice the sitters directly through this application and love being able to see the video messages from the sitters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I usually use the browser based webpage, but the application works well too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    amazing app! thiugh the parent cant choose the I'm option. is there anyway around that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    I am another parent who has to a second copy of this book because my young toddler has destroyed his first copy by looking at it and carrying it around day and night. One caveat for those with little children, and one for those with older ones: the names of a lot of of the things that go are long and complicated for small ones to learn; and the book was written for a British market, so some of the names, stuff and cars are not equivalent to the American ones (many examples of this on the "Emergency Vehicles" pages), which I imagine older boys may search confusing or irritating. But overall, it's the pictures that they'll love and hold coming back to, not the words. I'm constantly amazed at how my son's interest in this book never flags. Myself, I am heartily sick of it. But here I am on Amazon buying another copy, and was amused to see that so a lot of other parents had had to do the same -- and it's not a badly constructed book! It has a hard cover and good-quality pages. They've just had to take a lot of punishment, and our copy's now created more of tape than of paper...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    A small boy's potty training dream... I plant this book on a small table in front of the toilet and it keeps my small guy entertained for as long as needed. He gets so excited about the pictures and all the dozens in the vehicles. The descriptions of what each car is and does are advanced for a toddler, but the labeled names of some key parts are helpful for talking about the car with him. I expect this book will be a favorite for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    A really fun book for your small vehicle and truck lover...nice dozens of interesting vehicles. Do note that these are paper pages, so if your small one is prone to ripping, you might wish to wait until he/she is a small older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    Our small guy received this book as a bonus before he was born. He became fascinated with it by around age 14 months, but by 20 months had destroyed it (it's big, so the paper pages are hard for less experienced readers to turn!). We bought him a fresh copy for his second birthday and he has happily embraced it like an old friend.Every begin pair of pages is themed: "On the Water," "In the Air," "In the City," and the like, with photographed groups of colourful cars for each setting scattered appealingly around the entire space. Across the bottom runs a little stylized frieze of cars in context (driving on roads, sailing on water) in much more muted colors. Our son likes to hunt for pictures in the frieze that match the ones up ere is text in this book that would likely be amazing "interesting facts" reading for an older child, but the true star of the present is the collection of bright, sharp, detailed images that (as another reviewer has pointed out) distinguish DK publications. Even very little kids can have fun identifying a blue van, a red car, a taxi, a bus--and they can then have increasingly detailed conversations about the photos as they obtain older. (We have been looking recently at ways that a fire chief's vehicle is various from a police car, for example.)We also have the DK "See How I Go" books, the thin, affordable small paperbacks designed around a theme like "Cars" or "Trains." They barely obtain any attention with this one in the house--this individual book provides literally hours of entertainment for a transit-obsessed child. I only want there were a smaller or board-book edition so that it would be more portable. You won't be dropping this one in your bag to go anywhere. It's huge enough to serve breakfast on--but for little children, that's probably part of its charm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    This is a unbelievable book, but it was for a bit younger audience than I expected. My nephew, whom I bought it for, is 7, and this book is just a bit too young for him. I think that it is listed for younger kids, I just missed seeing the age level. This is a amazing bonus for a kid 6 or under who loves anything that moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    Purchased for my 4 year old grandson and this is the second Huge Book I have purchased for him.He loves it and constantly going over and looking at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    This is not my style of book--no characters, no plot, no story, BUT all of the grandkids, at ages 2-4, have loved it. They repeatedly bring me this book to look at all the pictures and identify all of the vehicles. This is not a short book, as books for young kids go. I expected the book to appeal to my grandsons, and it did. What surprised me was how much my granddaughters enjoyed it also. So if you have small ones, this is a winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    What a amazing book for the kids in your life who love all things that "Go!" I got this for my grandson who can name almost any vehicle or truck he sees. I'm sure that he's going to spend hours enjoying this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    This is a amazing visual book with numerous types of vehicles. I actually didn't mind if some of the cars were outdated. It's still amazing read for even my 3 year old, who makes me laugh when he says rice combine harvester. I also have the Huge Book of Trains, and the Huge Book of Planes. Trains are the best of the 3, and the planes the least favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Book of Things That Go (DK Adventures) []  2020-1-16 9:21

    My 3 year old car loving son loves this book. He will request to read it every night and it's been a amazing tool to teach him the names of different cars, trucks, boats and other things that go. I also like that it's a nonfiction book, as a former early childhood teacher, I know that kids don't obtain exposed to non fiction as much as fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Looks like a unbelievable concept and platform. However, not upfront with their pricing model. I spent time signing up, filtering, searching and deliberating. When I was finally ready to book a babysitter for $15/hour, they hit you with the monthly fee (cheapest total cost is $35!). Not cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    NOT WORTH THE MONEY. HARD TO CANCEL! I was hoping this would be a solution to finding amazing babysitters but the sitters are flaky. I was booking for 2 weeks in advance but it seems the sitters can't read and understand primary job postings, don't read your job descriptions and then cancel latest minute. There are other ways to search babysitters I would research those. After sending cancellation emails I still have yet to hear from them about cancelling my subscription!! Don't do it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Im a 5 star nanny on here im Ms. Lee in brooklyn NY over 25 years experience with in infants artistic and all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Amazing app. Saved us frustration multiple times for fast latest min date nights!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    i have been waiting over a month just to be "approved." i have contacted help a few times not a single response! I thought it was such a amazing idea as my goal is to work with children. not worth waiting on, especially with no form of knowing your status or where you stand. im also a small nervous a company who can't honor a "2 week max" wait time has my card information (required to obtain approved) and my private information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I tried signing on but it said I required to sign up. I tried signing up and it said I already have an account. In each case I used the same Google account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    could not enter card information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Amazing Application for making

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    You have to to even contact a sitter. It let's you waste your time searching for the right person, typing a long notice and everything else and when you press send, it tells you to before they send the notice and request.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I read a lot of the posts for people looking to hire but have no feedback to less if my profile & posts have been viewed. Also application limits me unless I provide card or banking information. In this day and age technology is to easily cracked and stolen or used unjustly to risk. I will be uninstalling soon. I have a large availability and in almost 6 months have had one interview and 2 contacts. Not worth the data and memory it consumes. But hey no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    we were a tad skeptical because normally family watches our small girl, but decided to test urban sitter. really enjoying it so far. lots of amazing options for sitters and can use in various areas if traveling. so amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    The service started great, we hired our first sitter who doesn't give us receipts of her payments bcuz she doesn't filed taxes, refused to watch my daughter at our home. Didnt follow with our contracts, hire another with poor attitude that we allow go. Our experience has been extremely terrible. We almost our jobs..we are about to cancelled the service not worth the headaches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    applied to be a sitter a while ago and still have not been able to apply to the jobs ive been interested in because of the wait period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Amazing app...great sitters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    wast of time u have to to even talk to someone so thanks now i dont have a sitter so i can work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For the Love of Baseball: A Celebration of the Game That Connects Us All []  2020-1-17 23:49

    I thought the book was okay. As a previous reviewer noted there were some stories I thoroughly enjoyed but others I found myself skimming through. My favorite was "The Old Man" by George Vecsey on Casey Stengel. Another enjoyable one was "My First Day With the Yankees" by Matthew McGough. Others may search the book more interesting than I did but if I had to do it all over again I would pass on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    The only thing I hate is that this application forces you to look locally for jobs. I'm in the middle of nowhere and there nothing 50miles out. Nothing. I wanted to find in Fresh York because thats where I plan on moving.😔 This sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I have over 20 years of nanny experience, I have a amazing profile with a video intro...and yet, hardly anyone ever gets back to me. Unless you answer within seconds of a job post, getting jobs on this application is very difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    it's amazing just want the fee was a small lower but I found a sitter right te away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    The ONLY babysitting application that works. I post a job and i obtain 20-40 replies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    finally able to set my rates . lol Now you have to wait 7 to 14 days to obtain just to be approved to Apply for jobs.. 🤦‍♀️ So if you're downloading the application for a specific job amazing luck at it being there when you finally can apply..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Can't book a regular sitter for regular days and times (although they have a rebook features that makes it easier). Other than that, I'm quite satisfied with the service - very simple to search a latest min sitter - and the quality of the sitters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    This disgusting. Absolutely ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    since my wife and I have used this application we have been able to have a life again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    We found a nanny, so the application served its purpose well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I am sitter, and I had a profile on this app, but it just stopped working right when everything was perfect; I found very nice families, and had such a amazing experience looking after children. I tried creating a fresh profile, but they just did not accepted it. Moreover, they never got back to me after sending them so a lot of e mails asking them why my profile was hidden! I gave up, but tried again a couple of weeks ago, but it still does not work...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For the Love of Baseball: A Celebration of the Game That Connects Us All []  2020-1-17 23:49

    There are some amazing stories and some stories you've heard before but generally it was a fun summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    According to the app, no one is looking for a babysitter or nanny at all. In my city or the next one over. I have all options on, no restrictions, and availability fully open. So aparently no parents use this around here, which is a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Need to remove inactive sitters. But it's so amazing to be able to hire sitters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Terrible. You have to to even inquire a potential babysitter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    so far, the sitters who have cared for my child, have been awsome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    UrbanSitter has been such a blessing for this busy mom. We have always been able to search a safe and fun sitter for our now 5- year- old through this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    Simple to use and tag favorite sitters for repeat jobs. Have always been able to search someone, even latest minute, and everyone has been qualified, professional and kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    I was able to book a super sweet sitter right in my community. The application is fairly simple to navigate, and I got a lot of interest on the sitting job I posted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    It's amazing it was my first time to use it , in less than a week I got a full time job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UrbanSitter - Find a Local Caregiver You Can Trust [App]  2019-7-18 21:6

    primary but functional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For the Love of Baseball: A Celebration of the Game That Connects Us All []  2020-1-17 23:49

    This was an awesome collection of short pieces of writing from some of the greats from Baseball's past. I loved to place myself in the myriad of authors' shoes and re-live their baseball experiences. The plethora of diverse writers create this book truly special and amazingly complete. The book is a fast read and one that any baseball fan will wish in their own collection. I have to say that I was completely drawn in from beginning to end and know that if you are a fan, you will be too!*I received this for review - all opinions are my own*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For the Love of Baseball: A Celebration of the Game That Connects Us All []  2020-1-17 23:49

    Ah, baseball. As an old Baby Boomer, I still have the patience and attention span to truly have fun baseball. I haven't always been able to follow it as I did as a kid, when knowing all about baseball was my major hobby. Now, having retired and having found the MLB Network, I can again give the android game the attention it fact, that's part of the issue with this review. The book came out at the beginning of the 2014 season, and I'm writing the review as spring training is ramping up for 2015. I was too busy watching the android games to spend the important time to read the book with the attention it deserves. I also got seriously bogged down with the book's info about the Polo Grounds lights and poles having moved to a fresh home in is book has something for every baseball fan. It includes 24 essays-really magazine articles, more than anything else. The range and depth of coverage is these pages you will search reflections on past glories of the game. An essay talks about the loyalty of fans whose squads rarely win. Another tells of the development of baseball parks over the years, but spins off to tell us all about Babe Ruth, who had a lot to do with the size and shape of modern baseball parks. I got bogged down seriously in a long article about the writer's baseball glove. It told me everything about that individual glove's history, then went on to generalize about the physics and aesthetics of glove design and manufacturing. No detail is left out. I would have been happier if a lot of those info had been left out.A woman laments that she could not actually play with the Huge Boys. We feel her pain. Another tells us about her daughter's league where it takes eight strikes to obtain an out. George Plimpton tells us how lonely and demeaning it is to be relegated to playing right field. We read an ode to baseball caps. I really enjoyed learning about a child who persevered his method into a job as the Fresh York Yankees bat boy.We learn about pesapello, the odd variation of baseball played in Finland, where a pitch is arched at least three feet over the batter's head. If the batter doesn't hit it and the ball lands on home plate, it's a strike. If it misses home plate, it's a ball. Two balls is a walk. Bases are not symmetrically placed and the distance between them varies. A fly ball caught by an outfielder is not an out, it's a "wounding." You obtain 11 woundings or 3 outs in an inning. The whole concept is mind-boggling.We learn about umpiring in Slovenia in an amusing essay that contains shots at our own American umpires' popular blown calls. A private essay tells of life with Casey Stengel, the legendary Yankees manager. One of my favorites is the story of Art Williams, the first black Major League umpire. We learn what it really means to be an umpire, one of the hardest jobs on the planet. (Things have changed in the umpiring world, however, after the 2014 adoption of instant replay.)I had a really hard time getting through 20 pages of exquisitely detailed info on the lights at a spring training field in Phoenix, which had originally been the lights at the Polo Grounds in Fresh York. Why anyone would wish to know that much about the lights escapes me completely. I would pick up the book, read a page or maybe two, then place it down, shaking my head. A week later, I'd test again, with the same result. (Reviewers believe that we have to actually read the book-all of it. Luckily, you could skip over this story-unless you are a luminaphile, which is a word I just created up to describe lovers of lighting facilities.)The final offering gives us the history of baseball's distinctive pitches. I've always wondered exactly what a "slider" is and how it differs from the more ubiquitous curve ball. Would you believe that no one has ever been identified as the inventor or originator of the slider? It took 80 years of pro ball before it became common, but no one knows where it came from. Fascinating now you know what's in the book. It covers all the bases, to use an obvious metaphor. Well, almost all the bases. I just realized there's no treatise on the history of the actual bases. I enjoyed most of the articles, but got bogged down in an excessive quantity of info in several of the stories. You, of course, could skip over these few stuff and still have fun the fascinating items in the rest of the book.If you love baseball, this book will teach you a lot, amuse you, and support you to deepen your fascination with the Amazing Game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Back in the 1970s when Rival purchased Naxon and made the Crock-Pot name they revolutionized the method we create dinner. Now in the 2000s, we have the Instant Pot. This startling Canadian innovation is reinventing how we cook. It combines the functions of a covered pressure cooker, slow cooker, rice cooker, yoghurt maker, steamer, and other functions like sautéing and meal warming.With “How To Instant Pot” from Daniel Shumski, author of “Will It Skillet?” and “Will It Waffle?“, you can learn how to use the different functions, what the buttons mean, how to decipher the LCD screen, how to convert your recipes, and everything else you need to know about using the Instant Pot.Rather than arranging the book by recipe type, this book is arranged by function. Each function of the Instant Pot, except the sautéing and warming functions, have their own chapters with recipes and instructions.With Chapter 1 “Instant Pot Basics” you obtain the lowdown on the primary functions for the Instant Pot. The chapter begins with a list of included equipment and optional accessories with a description of tting up your pot contains what you need to create your first try run, or for reassembling after cleaning. Next is a section covering function and button overviews. This is where you search out what each button means, the preset buttons, the function buttons, and the modifying buttons. The explanation of how to sauté comes next, discussing timing, and heat settings. Uses for the sauté setting and things to know are also included. The keyboard function info is next. Very straightforward info about the temperatures similar to the “Keep Warm” function including when and when not to use , comes how to speak “Instant Pot” which explains how to decipher the LCD readout field on the front of your machine. Afterwards is a few pages on converting recipes to the Instant Pot, with hints on changing a recipe from a slow cooker to a pressure cooker. Lastly is how to clean the machine, some Instant Pot hints and frequently asked questions, with a list of all the recipes included in the book which can be apter 2 explains the “Pressure Cooker” functions, with recipes of course. This section explains how the pressure cooker works and how pressure cooker recipes work. It then discusses what is various about pressure cooker recipes, the benefits of natural release vs fast release at the end of your cooking cycle, and the difference between an Instant Pot and other pressure r the novice and experienced cooks alike there are pressure cooker hints and potential pitfalls explained. For instance, too much liquid, too small liquid, recipe timing, high altitude modifications, and of course the extremely necessary pressure cooker safety. Finishing up with pressure cooking hints and tidbits, the recipes then follow.Disappointingly the recipes do not all contain a picture of each dish. What pictures they do have are full-page full-colour and beautifully arranged, but there are few. The recipes each contain a brief introduction, the total time, active time, number of servings, as well as very clear instructions. The first recipe I read “Beef Barbacoa Tacos” even went so far as to warn to be careful because steam will whoosh up when adding the sauce. The instructions on setting the Instant Pot up once the initial prep work has been completed was very detailed, explaining each setting and how to set the time correctly. The instructions then go on to explain how to cycle down at the end of cooking, how you’ll know when the pressure has been released and even contains how long the meal will latest in the fridge. I couldn’t be happier with the level of detail in these veral of the recipes are marked “Master Method”, which kind of confused me at first. There was no explanation of what “Master Method” meant. Upon further review, I noticed that these were the base recipes for where there were several options to create various flavours. The first recipe I encountered labelled “Master Method” was the “Beef and Butternut Squash Stew”. This recipe was the base recipe for creating all of the variations which followed like the “Thai Spiced Beef Stew”, the “Meat and Potatoes Beef Stew” roughout the book, there are pages called “Quick Fix” which give fast hints for creating a lot of recipes which will be used in other recipes, like “Faux-Roasted Garlic” and “Caramelized Onions” etc. I love these kinds of hints and tricks, they add so much value to a cookbook.With Chapter 3 the “Slow Cooker” function is explained for the Instant Pot. This chapter explains the value of using the slow cooker feature, temperature, and timing, and converting traditional oven-based recipes to slow cooker as well as slow cooker hints and pitfalls. Then it’s onto the recipes. As with most slow cooker recipes, they are very straightforward, but one of the advantages of the Instant Pot is that you can do things like thickening your sauce using the sauté function afterwards. As with the previous chapter, there are several recipes with variations on a Master Method, and extra hints for flavouring or serving throughout. There is even a “Quick Fix” page with an “Easy Cheese apter 4 is a very short one because I guess the “Rice Maker” function doesn’t really really need a lot of explanation. It does explain the rice cycle temperature and timing etc. and contains a discussion on the rice to water ratio and other measurements. The first recipe, “Lickety-Split White Rice”, is the Master Way with three variations in flavour. Other rice recipes contain “Thai-Style Sticky Rice”, “Brown Rice with Sesame Oil”, and “Wholesome Wild Rice with Golden e “Yogurt Maker” function is described in Chapter 5. It too was short and sweet since yoghurt is just a matter of imagination to make the flavour variations. The beginning of the chapter discusses what the true yoghurt function does, and yoghurt making basics. It goes on to describe making yoghurt in containers, as well as yoghurt experimentation and troubleshooting. The easy homemade plain yoghurt is a Master Way with variations for Greek yoghurt and nonfat yoghurt. The “Do-It-Yourself Ricotta” is also covered with different flavour options. The Fast Fix” page for this chapter gives you a “Crème Fraîche” recipe. The rest of the chapter finishes up with savoury yoghurt options and sweetened yoghurt each with its own flavour variations. The latest recipe is a “Mango and Pomegranate Parfait” created with the homemade Greek yoghurt variation. It does look e “Steamer” function is covered in Chapter 6. This section explains what’s various about this cycle, the valve positioning, fast release, and other uses for the steamer. Recipes in this chapter contain the “Lemon Thyme Steamed Shrimp”, “Sweet Potatoes with Parsley and Balsamic Vinegar”, and more, ending with “Simply Steamed Baby Carrots” and “Mixed Vegetables”, both with several flavour eat For Experienced And Novice Instant Pot UsersAre you a veteran Instant Pot user and need some fresh recipes? Or are you a novice using the Instant Pot for the first time? Either way, this is an perfect resource for you. The level of detail in the instruction is superb. While the experienced Instant Pot user will not need this level of detail, it is not overwhelming. Even a novice will be able to create some lovely recipes with this e the full review with a recipe for “Wheat Berries With Yoghurt And Honey” on RecipesNow! Reviews and Recipes Magazine. This review is in response to a complimentary copy of the book sent by the publishers in hopes of an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    This is an perfect book. Lot of amazing tip on cooking with the Instant Pot that a lot of people are getting into. Unlike some cook book authors, Shumski writes in a clear and accessible style. The intro to the book is funny too. I would recommend this for Christmas or whatever....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    This is one of the best books on the Instant Pot I have seen. Just flipping through the book I know I will test most if not all of the recipes. This author has several other books so I knew this one would not disappoint me. This is a must for all fresh owners of the awesome Instant Pot!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Allow me begin by saying I don't own an Instant Pot. But I do own several waffle irons and skillets...and Dan Shumski's previous books. When a mate purchased an IP, I bought this book for her as a gift, based on the quality of the others. Perusing it, I was not disappointed (nor was she). In fact, I ordered a copy for myself since I do own both electric and stovetop pressure cookers. Half the book is dedicated to that function, so I'm sure it will serve me well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Love this book! Not only does it have amazing recipes, but it also breaks down the Instant Pot and explains beautiful much everything you could wish to know about it. The hints and charts are particularly helpful for someone like me who is always trying to convert recipes to the Instant Pot. The book covers all of the functions of the Instant Pot and the recipes range from homemade yogurt to lamb and chickpea stew. Personally, I am in love with the no-stir risotto with lemon and peas. (This review is now making me hungry!) Add to all that witty explanations and gorgeous images and you’ve got yourself one amazing book. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    If you like Shumski's other books, like "Will It Waffle", you will probably have fun this one. I found "Will It Waffle" to be a fun book to read, but over time, I've not used it much. This book is similar, but not quite as much fun. There are a LOT of Instant Pot cookbooks available, so this subject is just not as innovative as using a waffling technique to cook your favorite blem with this book, Shumski does not give us any fresh material: Same-old, same-old. Every single recipe is just a slight variation on a recipe you've seen before. He's just played the recipes with the Instant Pot technique. And he does not do a amazing job of it. These recipes seem to be off the cuff, rather than well-tested.While I indulged myself with a Kindle ver of "Will It Waffle", this one from Shumski does not tempt me at all.*I received a temporary of this cookbook from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Like so a lot of other people, I recently acquired an Instant Pot and wanted to obtain a amazing cookbook to explore. HOW TO INSTANT POT by Daniel Shumski seemed like an interesting put to start. Unfortunately, I was really disappointed in the recipes I tried for this rst, the good. There is a nice and thorough introduction that explains a lot about how to actually use the Instant Pot. If you have an Instant Pot, you know that the manual that comes with the machine is lacking. This makes up for that. The book is broken up into sections based on the function used (pressure cooker, slow cooker, steamer, etc.). The recipes are not just the basics, which appealed to me. Yes, stuff such as Meat and Potatoes Beef Stew and Fast Barbecue Pork Shoulder are here, but more “exotic” offerings such as Fast Chorizo and Tortilla Chip Chili and Gingered Sriracha Squash Soup are included, too. Most recipes call for ingredients that can be found at any grocery store. The color images are lovely; just know that there was not a picture for every , the bad. I picked out several recipes to test and created them exactly as ckety Split Whte rice (p.213) I created the primary recipe that is more about technique than ingredients. The rice came out perfectly cooked, though too salty for my taste, and this is now my go-to method to cook white ai-Spiced Beef Stew (p.34) I expected this stew to be thick, rich, and full of spicy Thai curry flavor. Instead, it came out very soupy thin and bland. It needs much more curry paste, some veggies to fill it out, and maybe a bit of sugar to balance out the flavors. We did not eat the rried Acorn Squash Soup (p.83) First of all, acorn squash is difficult to peel; use butternut squash instead. This required much more seasoning than called for, and it still tasted flat. Leftovers were equally disappointing and not rvelous Basil-Parmesan Meatballs (p.123) I had higher hopes at the onset of making this. However, as I assembled the meatballs, I feared that the meat mixture would be too wet and not hold the meatball’s shape. I was correct, and the meatballs came apart when touched with the spoon. They had an unappealing greenish cast (due to the pesto) and too much bread crumbs, which led to a mushy texture that was unpleasant. In addition, all of the oil from the pesto created gross greasy puddles. Overall, the flavor was ok, but too high in fat to be worth it. We did not eat the ere were other recipes that I marked to make, but after three failures out of three tries, I decided not to spend any more money.I give HOW TO INSTANT POT 3 stars for the info about the machine but only 1 star for the recipes. I cannot recommend this cookbook.I received an ARC of this title through NetGalley and voluntarily shared my thoughts here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I have to admit that I haven’t created any of the recipes from this cookbook. That being said, it is the most comprehensive cookbook explaining the multiple functions of the Instant Pot. It is very useful for using successful recipes used in the past and modifying them for use in the Instant Pot. Anyone can probably figure out primary functions, but this cookbook is very detailed explaining Instant Pot functions. This cookbook allows me to create a lot of family favorites using the Instant Pot functions just by making a few adjustments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Loved this book when I was 17- still love it at age 50+. The lessons still keep up and the quotes are still amazing.If you never read this in the 70s, do yourself a favor and read it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah []  2019-12-20 18:30

    There are no more comforting words to read than those of Richard Bach! I've read them all several times over the years since he first wrote them. I doubt I'll ever tire of reading them! And there's no telling how a lot of more times I'll read them but I do know that I'll always come away satisfied at having learned something new, found words that I'd missed the first time, and added a bit of Richard to the Me that Is. Thank you Richard for all the joy and peace you've added to my life. Two or three decades ago, as I often do, I treated myself to an only-me vacation; this one at Montauk Point on the end of Long Island. I just wanted to sleep and wake to the sound of the surf and walk on the beach picking up a shell here and there. Then I stopped in a bonus and found the most wondrous 18 caret, solid gold, Jonathan Livingston Seagull pendant. He's one inch long, with wings spread in full flight and he's never left my neck for longer than it takes to him a fresh chain! I could never choose whether I like you, your words, or Jonathan best. I guess that means I love you ALL!!!!! Thank you so much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Wilhelm, A Rat’s Tale []  2020-1-21 22:39

    I don't review a lot of children's books, but I am a mom, so I read a lot of them. When I was given the possibility to review The Adventures of Wilhelm, I approached the book with thoughts of whether or not I would wish my children to read it and what they would learn. Even in the description of this book, you can see that there are some necessary lessons that I really wish my children to read and internalize.I found Wilhelm to be very brave. He ventured out, followed his dreams and his gut, to see the world. I wish my kids to experience all kinds of locations and cultures, and reading books like this only further normalizes this lifestyle. I wish to be like Wilhelm's parents. I wish to encourage my children to branch out, discover the world, and learn everything they e writing and story were so imaginative and engaging, especially for a middle school kid. Exploration through the perspective of a rat was a very original method to convey such a unbelievable story. With a child's imagination, their innocent belief in magic and the impossible, Wil's story would come to life in such a unbelievable way. Hopefully, I will remember this book once my children are old enough to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Wilhelm, A Rat’s Tale []  2020-1-21 22:39

    This is a attractive tale of one rat's journey to discover the world. Engaging storyline with unbelievable and diverse characters. It also teaches you about different ways of life. I adored this book and would read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    One word: wow! But then, I cannot stop with just one word so I'll add...comprehensive, quality, detailed. It feels like this is a cookbook written with integrity by someone who clearly visualizes each step in the cooking process. And wanrts the reader do the same.I am not sure I have ever been this impressed with a cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Instant Pot: Mastering All the Functions of the One Pot That Will Change the Way You Cook [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    This is an excellent, sensible, readable book for the Instant Pot. Highly recommended. If you're someone who's looked around for sensible, readable books on the Instant Pot, you'll know that there are very, very few. (Most books on the Instant Pot consist of telling you How To Recreate Your Entire Life Using the Instant Pot, as though the of an Instant Pot needed you to ritually burn all your other appliances.) This book is the rare IP cookbook for people who actually like to cook -- a lot of IP cookbooks seem to be about producing vaguely food-like products -- and its recipes are solid and creative. Everything I've created has turned out somewhere between really amazing and also helps you actually understand a truly mystifying device -- the Instant Pot is brilliant, but the owner's manual reads like it was written in English, translated into 18 other languages, one after the other, and then squished back into an English-like shape. Once you understand the IP, you can take control of it. You can actually cook with it, and not just blindly push buttons and hope for the best. This is the best book I've found for getting you there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah []  2019-12-20 18:30

    First read it when it was published. Few books stay with me. This one did, and still does. We learn, we hold learning. We play, we create, we look at our creations, our life, our lives. And we can realize that it's all quite beautiful, and we can laugh and delight in all of it. And make anew, and be a witness to it all with wonder and awe. Read this book, and again if it stays with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Read this book 35 years ago, before marriage and kids. Thought it interesting. But after reading it again, am blown away. This book is for those with mystic interests or begin imaginations. Used to think it was cute to say that by the time one has things figured out, it'd be time to be checking out. I'll never be saying that again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Wilhelm, A Rat’s Tale []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Note: I received e-ARC from the publisher via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest and unbiased e Adventure of Wilhelm was anthropomorphic story of travel and adventure, discovering different cultures, meal and people with deeper understanding of ways of life from a rat’s perspective. It also told about family, friendship, individual growth and knowledge and helping community to lead better Wilhelm (Wil) traveled from his home in California to China, Sweden, Germany, France and Italy, he explored popular places, tasted various food, created fresh friends, learned fresh languages and found more about his ancestors and rats from all over the globe as well as faced the horrors of poor people and animals. He was very smart, clever, and courageous rat who learned about fresh things, customs, nature and characteristics of people as well as animals aptly experiencing ups and downs during the travel and finding ways to hold rough this story author encouraged travel, experience world, learning customs and celebrations at different locations with minimum luggage and finding simple and convenient mode. Author gave fresh perspective towards despicable animals- such as rats, vultures, crows etc- who helps in cleaning up the mess humans create and how rats are viewed and mistreated by people but also mentioned how like humans there are amazing and poor sides in rats as mainly teaches the method of life, how the nature of people and animals are alike, the most necessary aspect of any being’s life is, meal and shelter, without which even the decent animals can turn to violence and by taking care of these necessities a violent animals can turn to decent being.I liked different facts about stories and locations mentioned in the book as well as the translations at the end of each chapters. This book has mesmerizing foreword and preface. It tells more about the book than synopsis or this review can tell. The questions at the end of the book will be fun to discuss and children would love to search answers to them. It can be a amazing classroom book and teachers would search a lot of points in the book through which they can teach geography, history, culture as well as moral principles and ethics.Overall, it was steady paced, informative and insightful travel book with nice illustrations that children would love to explore. It wasn’t much of fun it’s purely educational and travel book for young reader. Children will be inspired to record their own travel experience through this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Wilhelm, A Rat’s Tale []  2020-1-21 22:39

    A little child, like the little rat that is protagonist in this charming story, can be frightened about going forth into a globe of strangeness and unknown dangers. This children's book tells a tale of discovering the globe and learning trust, all in the context of an adventure exploring the world. It was remarkable for me as an adult to realize how much I myself learned about aspects of other cultures while following the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Doctor Book A Personal Medical Records Organizer - WINNER of TODAY'S CAREGIVER Caregiver Friendly Award 2012 []  2020-5-27 18:39

    Just starting to use for my father's records, but it seems thorough and covers a lot of bases. I want the pages were fillable online, that is my only reservation. Hand cramps!! But a very thoughtful and useful tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Doctor Book A Personal Medical Records Organizer - WINNER of TODAY'S CAREGIVER Caregiver Friendly Award 2012 []  2020-5-27 18:39

    I really have fun how simple it is to bring this book along to all my various professionals and doctors. The log for writing up each visit is extremely helpful to present a timeline of your history, who you’ve seen and when, what the diagnosis is and next steps. I really like the sleeves that are included for discs (or MRI’s) to hold with all of your health records in one place

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah []  2019-12-20 18:30

    This is one of my favorite books EVER--I've read it tons of times (it's short enough to read at a single sitting. However, the recent ver of the Mass Shop Paperback has INCREDIBLY little print. I purchased this as a high school graduation bonus for my nephew, and imagine my surprise when I opened it to inscribe the book. The typeface must be 8 points (if that!)I would not inflict this little of type on anyone -- not even my 18 year old nephew who has excellent vision! I'm returning it for another version, because even a amazing book, which this is, needs to be able to be READ WITHOUT A MAGNIFYING GLASS!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386