Read all the forgivenesses reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all all the forgivenesses reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    Early twentieth century sibling rivalry among kids who have small in the method of material goods is turned towards the only things they have in common...their mother and father. Family secrets carve the paths of three sisters as they vie for the affection of their mother and scorn the afflictions of their father. By the Grace of God, we are all forgiven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I never write reviews, but this book took my breath away. This is a must read, you will not be able to place it down. This writer truly has a God given talent. Please hold them coming.😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I loved this book. I’ve been reading everything I can obtain my hands on from this time and they’ve all taken my breath away. How much we take for granted is amazing. It gives me amazing perspective on the easy grace of people getting by with small to nothing. I can’t recommend this one enough. A beautiful, sad story but a story of hope and love.

    0  


    Add your opinion on all the forgivenesses or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I loved the theme of forgiveness throughout this book, and the method that the author, by writing in the first person, created you feel that the main hero was sitting down with you to tell her story. The situations of that time in rural Appalachia were historically and culturally accurate. I'd highly recommend this book. We used it for a book club and everyone enjoyed it greatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    There is such honesty, raw pain, and real love in its a lot of forms inside this story. It is beautifully written, every word heartfelt. I will not soon forget these characters, or the lives they led, anytime soon. I would recommend this book wholeheartedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I like reading about how our country was settled and the challenges the early settlers faced. Life was so hard for everyone (men, women and children). As I read about the hardships they encountered, the mistakes they made, the heartbreak they couldn’t express, it created me feel grateful that they stoically paved the method for next generations. We live better lives (noting that struggles still abound for many), but we experience opportunities they could never fathom. Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I, f.or a fact, know that bio kids and adopted kids can fulfill your heart's desire to parent a child. Raising children is not for sissies. Each kid is a precious pack of surprises. It is a parent's job to nurture and encourage the God given bonus thart lies within the fragile clean slate of a newborn or to be discovered underneath the skin and bones of any young developing child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    I foresee this book being a famous one for book club discussions. There are so a lot of underlying themes here that affect so a lot of families. In some ways it reminded me of William Kent Krueger’s Ordinary Grace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    Very amazing , had to finish second commend it to anyone as a un-put-down book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Forgivenesses []  2021-4-6 23:5

    Wow..loved this book..the characters are wonderful..kept me interested all the method thru...wish there was a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [buy vardenafil from india]  2021-4-9 17:8
    [email protected]

    common bowel issues hair loss and thinning levitra over the counter generic vardenafil india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [levitra over the counter]  2021-4-10 1:31
    [email protected]

    natural cure for arthritis what type of disease is arthritis vardenafil canadian pharmacy levitra singapore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Pretty Horses [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The 35% film that maybe originally was a minor classic? All the Beautiful Horses is directed by Billy Bob Thornton and adapted from Cormac McCarthy's novel of the name name by Ted Tally. It stars Matt Damon, Penélope Cruz, Henry Thomas & Lucas Black. Marty Stuart scores the melody and Barry Markowitz photographs it. Plot finds Damon as John Grady Cole, a young cowboy who travels with his best friend, Lacey Rawlings, from Texas across the border into Mexico. It's a journey that sees acquaintances come and go, love blossom and the harshness of the globe become all too true to such young eyes. A huge financial disaster for Columbia Pictures and Miramax Movies who lost nearly $40 million on the film. Serves them right I say, for Thornton's original chop was a long epic piece thought to be around three and a half hours in length. But amazing old Harvey Weinstein demanded drastic cuts to be created and Thornton had to trim it to just nearly two hours in running time. That's a lot of story gone astray, and boy does it show, no wonder Damon himself bitterly commented that to lose 35% of your film ultimately leaves you with a completely various film. It's such a shame because although it's now a movie chocked with flaws and flow problems, one can see that in its original chop there had to be at worst an involving rites-of-passage story. So what are we left with? Well it's certainly not a donkey. It drips with period atmosphere and comes resplendent with a poetic beauty thanks to Markowitz's photography. Stuart's score too has the tone absolutely right, blending the old feel of the West with evocative arrangements for the more tender moments involving the protagonists: and there are tender moments, notably between Cole (Damon youthful but not really exuding a naivety for the age of the character) & Rawlings (Thomas effective and dominating his scenes). That the crucial relationship between Cole and Alejandra Villarreal (Cruz weak and lacking believability for the romantic strand) is barely formed can be laid at Weinstein's door. So too can the fact that a number of characters file in and out with blink and you miss them parts, sad when it's the likes of Robert Patrick and Sam Sheperd; and tragic in the case of Bruce Dern's judge; the latter of which is a crucial hero in the final quarter but gets about three mins screen time. Madness. Star of the film is Black, who as young ruffian Blevins, manages to convey a deep sense of vulnerability. It's a critical role, one that affects the main character's lives, and thanks to Black's spirited performance we anxiously await what fate has in shop for the lovable rogue. So much amazing to sample, then, even if it feels like going out for a three course dinner and finding the main course is no longer available. It's hoped that one day we may obtain a directors chop from Thornton, only then you feel will All the Beautiful Horses be revealed as a potential thoroughbred. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Little Lights [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I have been struggling with writing this review since I finished this book. I don't wish to give anything away about it, and I don't wish to come across as "slamming" it. I will do my best to convey why such a low rating for this rst, I fell in love with Jamie's books years ago when Attractive Disaster was released. At some point, my tastes changed in my reading preferences, and I haven't read her in books in years. I was excited to pick back up with this e plot... it's a amazing plot. One that I would have normally loved. However, the delivery of the story and plot fell off a cliff for me. I found myself rolling my eyes and begging for the story to just move on more than not. It . It was repetitive. It was drawn out for method too long. This book would have been much better had it been chop in half.I honestly didn't like the characters. They were bland and one-dimensional. I just couldn't place myself in their e twist. If you have read any of the other reviews, you have seen there is a twist. Allow me first say, I saw the twist method in the early part of the book. I did question myself from time to time, but I kept going back to what I thought was going to come to be. This, too, was too drawn out. It should have been brought up to another hero to create the "mysterious" events more believable.Overall, I am glad I read this book. If for no other reason than to say that even as a fan, I won't always necessarily love everything an author writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rain [App]  2018-3-31 13:0

    OHHHHH MAN THAT SENSITIVITY. I guess that's the difficulty point of the game, love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat All The Things [App]  2018-4-15 13:0

    Cool game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Right Stuff []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Fabulous. Very satisfied with item and service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Right Stuff []  2020-1-29 10:39

    blah blah overall it was a good, no amazing book. not much into sports but this book oozes sports and ALIENS it was so good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Young Dudes []  2020-2-2 21:21

    The classic "Mott" album was always my favorite by these guys. Begin to [email protected]#$%!& was an awesome effort. This Bowie-produced classic which preceded it was also very strong. Starting with their take on Lou Reed's classic "Sweet Jane" (perhaps my all-time favorite rock song), the boys did Lou proud with their version, which is also included live on this cd. "One of the Boys" is another amazing one, "Jerkin Crocus" rocks, and then there are two versions of the title cut, including one sung by Bowie with Hunter, both with Mick Ralph's amazing chorus work. This is a must-have for Mott the Hoople fans along side "Mott".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Young Dudes []  2020-2-2 21:21

    All The Young Dudes was Mott the Hoople's breakthrough album. All the songs are classic, from the title track and "Sucker" to the original "Ready For Love". My 3rd favorite Mott album after Mott and Brain Capers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Young Dudes []  2020-2-2 21:21

    Don’t know what happened to the first one I bought but I forgot how amazing this album is !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the King's Men []  2020-2-5 0:48

    Awarded the Pulitzer Prize for best American novel in 1947, the final year of the award (which was replaced with the award for best American fiction), ALL THE KING’S MEN is considered an American classic and the go-to Allstar of American political ripherally, ALL THE KING’S MEN tells the story of the charismatic and morally-questionable Governor of Louisiana and US Senator, Huey Long “The Kingfish”. His dramatic rise and sudden demise were familiar to readers in the 1940’s but by now most have forgotten (or never heard of) Governor Long. This book doesn’t detail much about The Boss’s policies or controversies, so I thought potential readers may be interested in a bit of backstory: Huey Long was a sot populist, promoting the role of government in helping the not good through redistribution and public works. He was reviled by old-guard politicians of both political parties, the blue-blooded elites, and the corporate interests he wanted to tax (mainly oil companies). He managed to create plenty of opponents during his politicking, employed pay-for-play politics, and was accused of dictator-like abuses of power in Louisiana. During his time in the US Senate, Long was described as “the hillbilly character … [who] wore silks suits and pink ties, womanized openly, swilled whiskey in the finest bars, swaggered his method around Washington, and breathed defiance into the teeth of his critics” (Historian David Kennedy). Long was a critic of the Fresh Deal, claiming it didn’t go far enough in redistributing power and wealth from Wall Road (Long’s favorite bogeyman) to the poor. President Roosevelt considered Long a major threat, accusing him of election fraud, voter intimidation, and tax evasion. This drama was coming to a head when Long was ever, while the story in ALL THE KING’S MEN revolves around the political career of Willie Stark (Huey Long), the book is not really about him at all, but about the private growth and awakening of his right-hand-man, Jack Burden. Indeed, the entire book is spent inside the head of Jack Burden as he searches for The-Point-Of-It-All while working as the get-it-done man for The Boss. As you read this book you’ll explore that Jack Burden’s head is an interesting and somewhat neurotic place. He has a generally perverse, almost morbid view of the world. He notices and remembers things like how a person’s skin covers their skull and tends to see the most compromising past and darkest potential in everyone. He is also passively arrogant, almost psychotically unempathetic, and basically jaded by the human experience. Still, his psychological journey is convincing and somehow inspiring, and there is no shortage of profound philosophy here, even if it tends to be on the more pessimistic side of the spectrum.If that sounds less than pleasant, don’t worry, because Robert Penn Warren’s lyrical prose is absolutely masterful, being breathtakingly attractive and often hilariously witty, making ALL THE KING’S MEN an enjoyable page-turner that you can read for no other reason than experiencing how the words are place together. A less-skilled wordsmith trying to tell the same story is the same manner would have failed epically, but this book is confusingly perfect and a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the King's Men []  2020-2-5 0:48

    First and foremost: The Kindle edition of All The King's Men is not the extended ver edited by Noel Polk. If you've never read All The King's Men this is amazing news. If you've read it once or several times, it's still amazing news. This is the originally published ver from 1946 - not the ver that renames Willie Stark as Willie Talos.Okay, if I could take two books with me to a desert island, the first book would be All The King's Men. The second book would also be All The King's Men, in case I lost the first book. I think it's that good, but that's just my opinion and it doesn't count for much. Some people hate it; they say it's long and that it rambles and waxes poetic and has lots of philosophy in it. They're right. Some people love it for the same reasons. But there is this about it: It is full to the brim and overflowing with life. It tells a fictional story of people that lived over 75 years ago - and it could just as well be talking about people that are alive today. You will search yourself in this book and you will know yourself better if you [email protected]#$%!. What more can you ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Broken Pieces []  2020-2-12 19:0

    Awesome read. Amazing book to introduce students to prose. So a lot of subjects you could teach through this book- racism, forgiveness, acceptance, stereotypes....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Broken Pieces []  2020-2-12 19:0

    My 12 year old son devoured this book. I read it after him and agree-what a amazing read. I liked reading a various perspective. A must read for any middle grade classroom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Broken Pieces []  2020-2-12 19:0

    My son and I read this book together and we both didn't wish to stop reading. The story is unique, interesting and pulls at the heart strings. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the President's Men []  2020-1-22 0:59

    The latest political climate in this country has inspired me to read All the President’s Men. Since a lot of people wish to create an equivalency between the actions of Nixon/Watergate with the questions over Russia involvement in the electoral process for example. While I cannot provide a current happenings commentary, I will say that I was quite surprised by the contents of All the President’s Men and how doggedly the two reporters along with a cast of others chased down this story. I have a hard time picturing today’s media of talking heads and soundbites doing related l the Presidents Men is an unorthodox book in that its not the definitive story of Watergate, rather the tale of how Woodward and Bernstein got at the story of Watergate. Yet, through all their efforts, one arrives at a ver of Watergate. (If that makes sense.) We meet the power-hungry villains and the amazing men who got caught up in the scandal and the reader is taken on a 350 page thrill ride, which is really hard to do when one knows the outcome of Watergate. I as a reader was sitting there on the edge of my seat wondering “Is this the moment it all falls apart for these guys”?Does one obtain the absolute truth from All the Presidents Men? Probably not, but it may be closest we come depending on how much weight and credibility one gives the memoirs of Nixon officials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the President's Men []  2020-1-22 0:59

    "All the President's Men" is worth reading in order to understand the corruption and dishonesty of Richard M. Nixon and his closest political confidants. And it's also worth reading in order to understand how small has changed with another corrupt leader in the office of the presidency. The tenets that held together the Nixon administration were a deep distrust of the press, a violent aversion to telling the truth, and a reckless disregard for the interests of the American people. Although the fundamental crimes are of a various nature, the similarities between the 37th president and the 45th president are uncanny. "The abiding characteristic of this administration is that it lies." Those poignant words were uttered in the early 1970s in the months prior to the resignation of the Richard Nixon. They ring equally real more than 40 years later with Trump writing the most latest chapter of corrupt American presidents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Number Ones []  2020-1-22 2:22

    I love fresh edition grew up on them. I wasnt expecting everyonew solo melody to be on there as well. I thought I was buying all of fresh editions number ones. The melody was amazing and i gifted my brother the cd since it ripped to my phone's sd card and he plays it every possibility he gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Number Ones []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Every since the Fresh Edition film aired my 7 year old loooooooooves them and their songs. As a parent and knowing I grew up on them myself makes me proud!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Number Ones []  2020-1-22 2:22

    I ordered this album from based on the reviews and I must admit, that I was not disappointed. Matter of fact, I allow my cousin and sister listen to it and they both felt the same as I do, this CD is the bomb! It is not a Fresh Edition the group number one, but a compilation of all the number one album from the group and individual artists. Although, I must admit, I have never been a Ralph Tresvant fan, I still think that this is a unbelievable CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    There are duets. Popular ones, even. And then there is All the Roadrunning. It’s immortality on a shiny compact disc, showcasing two of the best singers, guitar players, and performers in the past 50 years. Together. Playing and singing and swinging in time to songs that defy simple categorization. To call these songs duets would be like calling the Bible just another book. Maybe a amazing book. But not THE Amazing at’s what All the Roadrunning is: THE Amazing Book for lovers of real blue, honest-to-goodness music. You know! M-U-S-I-C. The kind you knew as a kid watching Sesame Street. Or the Muppet Show. Or Laurence Welk, for all I care. Grand Ole Opry. The actual opera houses of Florence, Paris, or Vienna. Music. The kind that resounds in memory, that makes you tap your toes, and the kind that fills your hearts and makes you dream at night of a better, kinder, gentler world.Will this album obtain played at weddings? “This is Us” certainly deserves it. Will it create anyone’s top 100 list of the best albums of the 21st century? Who the heck cares! I don’t. Tag doesn’t. And as for Emmylou – that woman is ALL woman, and she bleeds music, and she won’t stand for any reviewer nonsense. She’s been there. Done rk and Emmylou: you are welcome at our Santa Cruz Mountains cottage anytime. Maybe you’re on tour in the Bay Area. We’ll treat you to a hazy IPA at the Fieldwork biergarten in San Mateo’s Bay Meadow. Or to gin and tonics and sazeracs at Venus Spirits Distillery in Santa Cruz. We’ll sip $200 bottles of wine at Ridge Monte Bello while looking out over Facebook, Google, and Apple headquarters and dig into homemade rye bread and smoked salmon and cured ham and sausages and goodness knows what else. Because when you create melody this good, you deserve credit where credit is due. 5 stars does not do this melody justice. Wine, food, and Pacific sunsets do. Tag and Emmylou, you must trust that what I am telling you is true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    As a loyal Tag Knopfler fan, I will listen to anything he releases. This is one of my favorite albums of his in latest years. Emmylou Harris and him sound excellent together and their musical styles compliment each other so well, it's as if they grew up together. My favorites of the album are: I Dug Up a Diamond, Rollin On, Right Now and Beyond My Wildest Dreams. I feel as if the reason I like the first three songs I mentioned is fairly straightforward, they just sound really good. The reason I like Beyond My Wildest Dreams is a small more rk Knopfler is my favorite songwriter because no one else is so sympathetic to the "characters" in the songs he writes. When he sings about someone with a difficult profession, in this case a long haul truck driver, you believe every word. This is a man who reads and studies and is curious about life. He may not be as lively as he was in his Dire Straits days, but what he writes is so meaningful that it doesn't matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    Disclaimer: I've been a Tag Knopfler fan since the very first time i heard his virtuoso guitar and unmistakable voice`Beachcoming', first out, sets the mood. It's gonna be a swelling, soaring, but still melancholy outing for these two fine musicians. I knew it would. I wanted it, too, or i would not have bought this eir voices blend perfectly. Knopfler's guitar mastery is as amazing as it's ever been and perhaps a small better. He ages well. He wrote most of the songs and a couple of them are on par with the best of what he's written for previous albums.'Love and Happiness' is simply attractive and achingly, perfectly executed by two thorough specialists who know how to sing together and create the most of this perfect song. Duets just don't obtain any better than this. 'Donkey Town' is another standout as far as i'm concerned. Knopfler's always been a storyteller in his songs (`Sultans of Swing', `Sailing to Philadelphia', `Fare Thee Well Northumberland', `Golden Heart', on and on and on...) and the songs in this collection are no ere were only two songs i didn't care for, 'Red Staggerwing' and 'Belle Starr', but maybe they'll grow on me. I don't think them *bad songs*, they just weren't up to the standard set by the e latest two songs on this CD are the best, in my opinion. The melody is wonderful, both rich and spare at the same time, as only Knopfler can manage. (Well, and Clapton--but 'Clapton is God', right?) The lyrics are deeply affecting and emotionally open. The voices are sensual and soulful perfection.I LOVE this CD. It's been in the 6 CD player in my vehicle for months and i'm not going to replace it anytime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and All the Colors []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and All the Colors []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Ian's www service allows you to write him.When"Colors"came out,I told him that he'd finally created his is CD blows away all of the pretenders out there."Room 229" is psychadelic Al Green""Johny Money and his Electric Bible"is one of the catchiest songs you'll ever hear."Oceansize"should be played at every 'll not search a prettier song.And then there is the majesty that"Leary's Gate".As close to Hendrix as one man can press all your friends-BUY THIS CD!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Way []  2020-1-16 22:59

    I liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Way []  2020-1-16 22:59

    Ilove this album and the Rance Allen Group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rage []  2020-1-23 2:46

    1984 was an amazing year for music. I am so satisfied I'm just old enough to remember it. General Public were always one of my faves. All the rage is fantastic. Rock, reggae, and some ska create an apperance. Along with the English beat, General Public were one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rage []  2020-1-23 2:46

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Good'Uns []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Ian Tyson, long separated from his partner Sylvia nee Fricker, used his record profits to buy a true ranch, with plenty of true ranch-work and threw himself into raising horses and possibly cattle. He could never quit singing, thank goodness. I'm not a fan of country-westrin music. The maudlin emotions seemed targeted at an audience too drunk to know they're being had. The sincerity and reality of Ian's music, of his characters and their stories sets his melody apart. I think it's his folk melody background of true songs about true people. This CD, like about everything from Ian, Ian and Sylvia, or Sylvia is just better than most and worth a amazing hard the 50th Anniversary of The Fort restaurant in Morrison, CO, Ian came and performed. At nearly 80 years, his passion, his sincerity and his talent was still there, still powerful. I'd have given the CD 5 stars if the songs had been done in the simpler more spare style he sang them in at The Fort, just Ian, back-up guitar and a bass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Good'Uns []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Thought I should clue folks into the fact that this is a CD of "all the amazing 'uns" - a "best of" compilation. Naturally I could quibble, because I think anything Ian does is really good. (And, unfortunately, really various - I want other artists had his integrity; I want other plain folks, walking the talk, had his musicality. We need more songs, more voices like his in our lives.)If you're wanting to give someone thoughtful a thoughtful gift, something that might challenge their overly civilized sensibilities but not leave their ears twanging, then this is a amazing introduction to amazing lyrics and good, memorable music, celebrating really amazing lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Good'Uns []  2020-1-23 3:24

    The album quickly became one of my cherished favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Best []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Tina, whether belting out a classic or purring in our ears to a lesser known title, has the mastery of melody to command the stage. An inspiration and an icon...that is Tina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Best []  2020-1-18 23:43

    This two disc CD is one of the best albums of Tina Turner that I own. It is even better than Personal Dancer. My favorites contain Paradise is Here, Silent Wings, Personal Dancer, Missing You, Something Special, Tonight with David Bowie, I Don't Wish To War No More, Better Be Amazing To Me, Cose Della Vita with Eros Ramazzotti, Lets Stay Together, and We Don't Need Another Hero. The CD has a total of 33 of her unbelievable songs, which also contains a few hit singles with Ike Turner, like Proud Mary, River Deep Mountain High and Nutbush Town Limits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Great Hits []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Fantastic. This is the most complete compilation. I was trying to search Latest Time I saw him and it is on this greatest hits. It's not on a lot of other compilations. The sound is perfect and I'm very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Great Hits []  2020-1-18 23:47

    This is a amazing CD to relax too. Got the mp3 version, because one doesn't obtain the autorip with the CD, even though it says you do in the mp3 description but doesn't mention it in the CD description. Also the mp3 ver does contain the longer versions of the songs mentioned earlier . That's about it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K92 - All The Hits! [App]  2019-5-22 13:38

    I mean... it works. for about 30 mins until it decides to shut of audio because reasons of it's own. and also loses your put in the podcast. and every single application with sound shutting it down. and a 3 min load up to begin the app... that's about the nicest thing I can say about the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K92 - All The Hits! [App]  2019-5-22 13:38

    Cool beans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K92 - All The Hits! [App]  2019-5-22 13:38

    Finally! Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Anime Wallpaper [App]  2019-8-7 13:12

    all ...the anime...?! amazing !! Thanks to the best godtuber Gowasu 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Bright Places []  2019-12-26 18:59

    There are a lot of things I liked about this book. It is compulsively readable, well-written, has characters you root for, evokes powerful emotions and brings awareness and thought to necessary topics. However, I walked away really unsettled... mad and in a poor mood for days unsettled. The book is told from two teenager’s points of view. For a book in first person I walked away feeling like I couldn’t understand one of the characters, including his choices, thoughts and emotions, and this is not amazing when it’s told from his perspective. When it matters most we don’t even hear his POV. This was intentional by the author (and arguably fitting and effective) but really bothered me and partially what created me so angry. I don’t mind sad or bittersweet endings if they fit with the story and what I know about the characters. I liked these characters but their actions felt unjustified because I couldn’t see their side. I also felt like one piece was irresponsibly handled and makes me fear how those who know someone struggling with suicidal thoughts may act.I do not think this book is for everyone. There are some huge triggers. I do not think this is a book for those struggling with suicidal thoughts. It may be a book for those who know someone who committed suicide, but I question that too. There is nothing here that would create me say a teenager shouldn’t read it, but conversations should be had around it. There is light and love in this book but my my more overwhelming emotion was darkness and anger.Ultimately, I’m glad I read it and I enjoyed the book, as much as one can with this difficult topic, but a few things keep me back from loving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Bright Places []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this anks to NetGalley and Random House Children's for the opportunity to read and review All the Bright Locations by Jennifer Niven. All the Bright Locations cannot be described with one word. This book is tremendous in heartbreak, coping skills, love, loss and grabbing life and enjoying it while you can! The best line of the book is on page 23, "Some people hate him because they think he's weird and he gets into wars and gets kicked out of school and does what he wants. Some people worship him because he's weird and he gets into wars and gets kicked out of school and does what he wants." This statement sums up the reputation of Theodore Finch. Finch is a mystery to everyone. Finch and Violet share the narrative through alternating points of view. Finch struggles with depression and Violet suffers from survivor's guilt. Violet's sister died in a vehicle accident not long before the story begins. The awkwardness and humor between Finch and Violet pulled me into the story and created me love both of their characters! When the two were paired together for a class project, their lives intermingled in a lot of ways and they helped each other grow and have fun life. All the Bright Locations is a attractive story of loss, love and what comes after. I appreciate that the author approached the stigma of needing support and the people we all know as fakers. The author's notes were soul bearing for her and she discussed difficult subjects that tend to be overlooked in our society; method to face the tough parts of human nature! 5 stars for this highly recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    See All the Stars []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I just finished reading _See All the Stars_ and it blew me away. I ordered it because I know the author's husband, so I felt compelled to help this debut novel. But boy, it did not disappoint. Even if you're not normally a YA fan, I strongly recommend this; if you ever were a teenager, maybe especially a teenage girl, but certainly not only if you were, you'll obtain a lot of it. The pacing was perfect, the suspense was delightfully agonizing, and the resolution was satisfying without being unlikely.I haven't been able to stop thinking about the characters since I finished it. It's a fast read (mostly because you will not wish to stop reading it)--I devoured it in about four days and it may have been fewer if I didn't have other responsibilities interrupting my reading schedule.Highly, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    See All the Stars []  2019-12-26 19:1

    Even though the first half of the novel was drawn out and a bit repetitive, the second half and especially the ending more than created up for it. The ending was attractive and deeply heartfelt. I will most likely read this again because I have a feeling I will obtain more out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naturals: All In []  2020-7-8 18:57

    Rating: PG13 for violence: kissesLanguage: 4 Lord's name in vainViolence: fist fight, poisoning, choking, cutting, throat slitHEA or Cliffhanger: the case is solved; some questions arise in the solving, but I don't *have* to go buy next bookDo I need to read books before this one: yes, if you really wish to have fun everythingWould I read more of the series: yes!!!Wow. That was intense. We learn how Michael deals with Cassie's rejection, more of Lia's history and her dedication to members of the squad and to the team. We learn a lot of Sloane's background and meet some of her family. I wish to know if all of Sloane's statistics are real (I verified 3)! We obtain to know Judd better. Cassie and Michael have a amazing talk. Cassie and Dean are amazing for each other. The plot centers around Fibonacci numbers and Sloane; the side plot is Cassie's mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naturals: All In []  2020-7-8 18:57

    One of my favorite parts about The Naturals is that no matter how long it's been since the latest story, jumping back into a fresh book in the series is so easy. The characters are all so strong, to the point where I can't wait to learn more about all of them. No spoilers, but Sloane, who has always been sort of in the background as a squad member, was such a breath of new air to learn about this go. I love how Barnes has set up the story for another book and somehow managed to tie every story together into one huge arc that you don't really see until the very end. I already can't wait for #4 (where I hope we learn more about Lia given the setup) and to see how the bigger mysteries unfold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naturals: All In []  2020-7-8 18:57

    it is always like i am a lot of steps ahead of this book. the things are obviousright off the bt you know sloane will aactually be necessary in this book unlike the others. and its so obvious aaron is relted to her. i knew it right when i read his looks nd the method he was introduced he would be important.i caught on to the authors wayswhenever she describes someone looks then yoo know they are important.and throughout tthe whhle book it was like i knew what was coming. and speaking of which the stoory is highly unrealistic.pishposh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All of the Above []  2020-7-5 19:55

    Whoa, I've never heard an album that vibed so well. This album flows so smoothly that it is amazing. What really makes me angry is that I slept on this album for quite some time. This album dropped back in 2002 (I was about 16 at the time), and at that time I was living with my dad in San Antonio, and kept up with all the fresh melody on The Melody Choice Channel. So when I went to Atlanta to visit my mom for the summer, she didn't have cable at all, making it hard for me to hold track of anything that dropped. Basically if an album came out in Spring/Summer of '02, and didn't obtain played on the radio in ATL, chances are that it fell through my hands. But luckly I was able to search this lost gem not too long ago, and I have to say that this album is almost, if not excellent in my opinion.What I like about J-Live's album "All Of The Above" is the fact that he makes some of the most complex hip hop melody and is straight foward about it. Most of the time he pass off positive messages in his rhymes. In "How True It Is" he basically explains how true it is and being positive about the whole thing with such rhymes as, "The illest weapon you can load ain't your nine, boy, load your brain". Another track that has a excellent vibe is "Are You Satisfied", with amazing production and true nice lyrics.I like the tracks "MCee" and "Do That $#!%" how he breaks down what an emcee should sound like, and don't have to rhyme about vehicles and cash in order to prove that they are rappers. On the latter song, he really makes a amazing poing that some people rhyme about pushing expensive vehicles when they are even old enough to drive. And the song "One For The Griot" is a funny storytelling song with one heck of a twisted ending. Thats possibly one of the best storytelling songs I've heard since Slick Rick, if you ask en we have more where the production blends in and vibes perfectly. "Like This Anna" is a head nodder song for attractive women. "The 4th 3rd" is another song with an perfect laid back feel that I found to be perfect. "Travelling Music" and "Charmed Life" have amazing transition from one song to the next. The final track "The Lyricist" really shows appreciation for the art of being a fabolous is album is amazing in my opinion. I'm glad that I heard this album, because it's not too often that I hear something like this. And it's not too often that I give a excellent rating to something. Meaning that it had to blow me away to keep a excellent score, and this album does. "All Of The Above" is possibly one of the best albums that I heard on this side of the 21st century. Chances are if you don't fell this album, you're not into hip hop, plain and simple. Otherwise if you're a fan of real hip hop with positivity, I am almost certain you will have fun this album. Being a lyricist as myself, I wish to create an album something related to this here. Word is rics: A+Production: A+Guest Appearances: A+Musical Vibes: A++Overall: A+My Favorite Tracks: How True It Is, Satisfied?, MCee, Like This Anna, One For The Griot, Do That $#!%, Nights Like This, The 4th 3rd, Travelling Music, All Of The Above, 3 Out Of 7, The LyricistPeace Everyone!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Through the Night []  2020-9-13 18:12

    I thought the story line was well developed and flowed evenly from beginning to end. The hero development was good. As I felt I wanted to know them better, the author provided the important details. I especially enjoyed the story involved characters that spanned a amazing range of age. The author was able to create each hero believable for the age that was being portrayed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Through the Night []  2020-9-13 18:12

    This is a meandering and ponderous piece of religious fiction. It was frustrating to read a book where every hero seemed committed to talking AROUND the problems and I found it very difficult to read more than a chapter or two at a time due to the slow nature of the story and the frequent detours into religious problems that had small to do with the plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Lies []  2020-9-23 19:42

    All the Lies is the begin of another intriguing series by Charlotte Byrd. A small bit of mystery and misery...the characters grab you and don’t allow you go! Can not wait for the second installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Lies []  2020-9-23 19:42

    All The Lies, Volume 1 by Charlotte ByrdShe has done it again. I don't know how Charlotte Byrd keeps coming up these stories but this one has moved up to my number one in a series. Emma is a writer for a magazine, Daniel Matthews hired her right on the spot but he has since had a heart attack and place his niece Corrin in charge. She can't stand the sight of Emma and will do anything to fire her. There are a lot of twists and turns in this volume one that it is so hard to place down. I just love it so far and can't wait for the next volume I received an advanced reader copy and have voluntarily chosen to leave a review. This is my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Lost Souls []  2020-9-24 22:56

    While I enjoyed his first cd (a few songs at least). I was just looking for some improvement from the first. He has done that this time around with "All The Lost Souls". He has a various vibe to him on this release..that i didnt really feel on the first one (not that i didnt like it). But Mr. Blunt seems to have a clearer purpose on this record and it involves getting us to listen and just have fun the things that we have in life. He does it with a voice that while not powerful is more than clear and resonates on each and every song on the set. While it only clocks in at 38 minutes and 39 seconds. It gets what needs to be said across with out all the interludes and crappy intros that other artists seem to pile on to their mply place its just a really amazing record to listen and mellow out too without getting too deep and trying to do too much. "All The Lost Souls" helps you search that something that you may have lost or is right there in front of your eyes. Nice one this time around, JB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Lovely Pieces []  2020-10-19 18:18

    I love her romance novels, and I wasn't sure what to expect from this one, but she absolutely surprised me. She did an perfect job with this dark and twisty thriller, and I can't wait to listen to the audiobook now that I've read it.I'd like to thank the publisher, Netgalley, and J.M. Winchester for allowing me to read an early copy of it, and now I'm off to listen to the audio version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Lovely Pieces []  2020-10-19 18:18

    I found this book to be horribly frightening. The suspense was almost too much. Characters were fairly believable but Michael bears too much similarity to his true father. Very scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Lovely Pieces []  2020-10-19 18:18

    Amazing read... I read it over a long weekend because I wasn't able to out it down. Hoping the author writes more in this genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond all the Limits []  2021-1-14 20:14

    CD is very nice to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond all the Limits []  2021-1-14 20:14

    Larnelle's singing inspires as no other does.He's simply the BEST ! I highly recommendthis CD - and any other CD he has done! EDL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All In The Loop [App]  2021-2-3 13:24

    Developers can be very rude and unprofessional at times. Application itself is very clunky and not user friendly, full of bugs. Never again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Right Reasons []  2021-2-9 19:56

    Nickelback IS back! This album is more diverse than the latest two. You have three power-ballad songs ("Photograph", "Savin' Me" and "If Anyone Cared"), a slow-ballad ("Far Away"), a bluesy, grungy song ("Rockstar" - related style of "Good Times Gone" from Silver Side Up), and the rest are aggressive, hard rocking songs that blast your speakers. The one thing that kept me from giving this album a excellent five is the cheesy lyrics in a couple of the songs. "Animals" and "Next Contestant" sound beautiful juvenile, in my opinion, with fantasies and jealous aggression, respectively. I guess Chad and the boys were just having fun. They are not poor songs, just not what I expected. Then again, I didn't think "Figured You Out", from The Long Street album, was that bad. I really like the drumming by Daniel Adair, formerly of 3 Doors Down (my favorite band at this time along with Nickelback). What better method to begin the fresh album than with his presence. The Dimebag Darrell tribute rocks, too. My standout tracks are "Follow You Home", "Photograph", "Far Away", "Side of A Bullet", and "If Anyone Cared". It's hard to beat "Silver Side Up", which I often still listen to from begin to finish even after four years, but this does compete with it. Excellent fit for Nickelback fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Right Reasons []  2021-2-9 19:56

    Love this CD. Jams. Favorite song Far Away. Sentimental reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Way Down []  2021-3-8 20:49

    Amazing show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Way []  2020-1-16 22:59

    Love your melody hold on singing for The Lord & I. Your melody makes my heart smile especially when no one else can place a smile on my face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Way []  2020-1-16 22:59

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and All the Colors []  2020-1-11 20:23

    "And All the Colors" is an album that was recorded a few years ago for Ian's old label Capricorn. They chop him off, so the songs were left in limbo. Fortunately, for us he re-recorded them for Koch Records. What we have is 13 songs that have meaning and some amazing guitar work, as well. He also uses a very diversified amount of instruments (bazouki, saw, to name a few) that most artists don't use. Ian, I believe, has separated himself from the stigma's of the "next amazing guitarist from Texas" and has become a amazing songwriter/guitarist in the same vein of Dylan, Richard Thompson, or Matthew Sweet. This album stretches the boundaries of rock with "Float Away to "Coming Around" to "Fickle". Obtain this album to experience musical diversity from Ian from his influences of Dylan to Al Green to every amazing artist in a little bar in Texas that has no recognition (but amazing music).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Best []  2020-1-18 23:43

    This is definitely Tina's Best music! I especially love cd 2. I can't obtain enough and it never gets old! If you are a Tina Turner fan, you need this in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Best []  2020-1-18 23:43

    I think that when a greatest hits album is released, there are always going to be various points of view because you're not going to search everything you were looking for. But I think that this album has a very amazing direction. It mainly captures Tina solo hits (From the Ike and Tina era it only contains "PROUD MARY", "RIVER DEEP-MOUNTAIN HIGH" and "NUTBUSH CITY LIMITS") from her 1983 comeback hit "LET'S STAY TOGETHER" going through hits such as "PRIVATE DANCER", "BETTER BE GOOD TO ME", "WE DON'T NEED ANOTHER HERO", "TYPICAL MALE", "TWO PEOPLE", "THE BEST", "STEAMY WINDOWS", "I DON'T WANNA LOSE YOU" to her recent US Top 10 hit "I DON'T WANNA FIGHT", which happened to be the theme of the film created of her life in 1993. Then you can search Tina's recent hits that were huge in Europe but in the US they didn't create it to the Top 10. Songs from this era that started in 1995 with the theme of James Bond's "Goldeneye", you have the track "GOLDENEYE" and singles from her 1996 smash "WILDEST DREAMS" album that brought her hits such as "MISSING YOU", "SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL REMAINS" or "SILENT WINGS". Finally from her recent studio album to date you have "WHATEVER YOU NEED" and "WHEN THE HEARTACHE IS OVER" and her hit duets "IT'S ONLY LOVE" next to Bryan Adams and "COSE DELLA VITA" with Eros ere are some hits missing in this recopilatory like her 1985 Grammy winning track "ONE OF THE LIVING" which is a song that you can't search on any Tina recopilatory. If you are looking for it, you have to buy the Angry Angry Beyond the Thunderdome Soundtrack. Then her 1992 hit "WAY OF THE WORLD" or even "WHATEVER YOU WANT" which was the first single from the"WILDEST DREAMS" album. The producers must had added this songs intead of "GREAT SPIRITS" which wasn't a even a single or "IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS" or "WHY MUST WE WAIT UNTIL TONIGHT?", singles that are very amazing but didn't reach the success of the others. Refering to "IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS", it's a pity that you can't search the ver next to Barry White that was much better than the one with Antonio r this album Tina recorded 3 fresh songs which are various but they all present that Tina even being 65 when she recorded them, still has her unike strengh when she sings. The fresh tracks are "OPEN ARMS", "COMPLICATED DISASTER" and the soft and relaxed ballad "SOMETHING SPECIAL". Other highlights from this album is that you can search the original and extended versions of "THE BEST", "LET'S STAY TOGETHER" and "BETTER BE GOOD TO ME" and that for "PROUD MARY" they chose the re-recorded ver from 1993 and for "NUTBUSH CITY LIMITS" you can search the orinal ver from 1973 which is better that the 2 fresh versions from 1991 and at was just my point of view for this album but I think that it's worth it every penny and is simply a must have because captures a huge part of a melody legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Best []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Tina turner is for my generation the most awesome female popstar that has ever lived.Her wonderful story of rising from an abused woman to the top of the female Vocalists is vocalists is A story without equal. This DVD captures every moment in her career from method back two method forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Great Hits []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I'm reviewing the actual factory pressed audio CD, as seen in Amazon's pictures and described by them as an import from the EU. I had to order from in order to finally have this disc, as Amazon US instead sends you a CD-R created in Kentucky with poorly printed artwork. Not sure how a CD-R from Kentucky can be an "import" but anyway..Once I returned that and ordered from the UK, waited 2 weeks and finally received it, I was still disappointed. Another victim of the so-called 'loudness war', this is one of the most hideously loud masterings I've heard on a CD. You're fine in the quieter intros of songs like "It's My Turn" but when the melody soars, it also distorts and induces headaches.I highly recommend the original 1992 ver instead, even though it has the single ver of Love Hangover and two less songs in favor of a Supremes medley, that CD sounds fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Great Hits []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Ms. Ross at her finest. I listen to this CD often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    I'm not much of a country fan, but the shared and combined vocals of Tag Knopfler and Emmylou Harris come off closer to pop and rock on this album. Terrific tasteful guitar playing by Mr. Knopfler throughout. Songs are mostly original and perfect with amazing lyrics. Favorite cuts are the opener, "Beachcombing", and "This Is Us", but other perfect material, as well, including the slightly anthemic "All The Street Running". Have been listening to this album on and off for the latest 14+ years and have bought extra copies to give to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    One of the songs on this album "Love and Happiness" written by EmmyLou is so excellent and required for these times. I found the chords on-line and will sing it at melody night and another party. Uplifting and beautiful. I believe it can actually support us right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Roadrunning []  2020-1-10 19:58

    I have been a huge fan of Tag Knopfler for awhile. This is unlike any of his previous work that I'm familiar with, but definitely worth a listen if you like Tag uses his old school rock style and story telling ability and combines it with Emmylou Harris to make a sort of rock/country duet. As someone who doesn't like country melody too much, a couple of the songs can be a bit "twangy", but even those ones have grown on me. Overall it's a really neat album that is worth trying out if you are a fan of Knopfler or Harris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Bright Places []  2019-12-26 18:59

    First allow me begin by saying that though I test to do spoiler free reviews I don’t know if I can do that with this one, so read this review at your own risk. People may not like my review of this book, and that’s okay. To be honest I don’t really like my review of this book, but it’s how I feel and I can’t change that. I desperately wanted to love these characters, but I didn’t. So, lets begin with what I did like…I loved the premise of the story. I loved the feels that the cirtances the characters dealt with gave me. But that’s about it…For me, the characters were flat. They didn’t present enough emotion given the situations that they dealt with in their lives. Violet doesn’t present much emotion around the death of her sister, the death of Finch, the method her family doesn’t talk about Elenore, the method her mates treat her or Finch. Finch is just as bad, he doesn’t present much emotion over the demise of his family, or the method his dad treats him, and not about the fact that his mom is just a shell who drinks wine and doesn’t care about her children. They bottle it up and that leaves the reader with nothing to relate to, or feel. Feelings your characters have is a method for you to reach out to your reader and pull them in. Create them wish more. Essentially, you’re their feels dealer and you must give them the first hit to pull them in and hold them coming back for more. In order for you to do that you have to have some emotion for the ere is so much going on with these characters and I don’t feel like the author even touches it. I understand that teen suicide is the main focus of the story, but there is more to it than that. The bipolar disorder, and anxiety, depression, they are just mentioned almost as a method to explain how the characters may have gotten to that point. The book just kind of ends and there is no epilogue to tie up how the characters are doing. Finches parents, where did Violet go to school, did her online magazine take off. There was so much I was left wondering.I was told by several people that this book was a must read and that I would love it. I guess my over-all thoughts were that for me this book was lacking. I expected and wanted so much more from this book and these characters, and at the end of the day it just didn’t do it for me. So, I’m giving this a 3 star rating. This is a topic that should be read about and should more prevalent. There needs to be an awareness amongst teens about suicide. They need to be told about the signs and what to do if you think someone you know is contemplating st importantly remember if you’re ever in crisis and you need someone to talk to just text 741741 which is the number for the Crisis Text Line. You will be able to speak with a trained Crisis Counselor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Bright Places []  2019-12-26 18:59

    This one wasn’t much for me. I feel this trope has been done over and over. The author did a well job of making me care for the characters but thats all they could manage to do. For starters it was glaringly obvious from the outset that the whole point of this book was to create you cry, create you angry these children weren’t helped and play on your emotions to create you mad so the book can say “see, this happens all the time in true life,” “real children have problems, and people ignore them and some slip thru the cracks and commit suicide”,, so the book must be awesome if it created you cry right? No, not to me. to me that’s a cheap shot. They attempted to write about two characters with a mental illness but they focused so much on their illnesses that they forgot to round out their characters personalities and the tellings of the illness Finch was going through didn’t work for me, it didn’t depict a amazing enough description of this particular illness. This felt like another book where they create the teenagers out to be super smart and witty and of course they fall in love super quick too! I’m just tired of the death and illness of teens as a plot for so called amazing literature. It’s not poor but there’s just nothing amazing here. If this is someone else favorite book then that’s unbelievable and I hope it gave you what you required when you required it, but for me it was just another in a long line of books in the same vein

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Bright Places []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I really want I could rave about this book and say how much I loved it. Sadly, I just can’t. This book fell short for me. I don’t really know why. I didn’t connect much with the characters - I think part of the issue was there was just so a lot of characters. It was difficult to hold track of everyone and figure out who was necessary and who e teenage angst got on my nerves a lot. The one redeeming quality was Violet and her parents. I really liked them. Finch’s parents could well...take a flying leap.While this was far from a favorite read of mine, I feel the storyline is necessary and one teenagers should read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    See All the Stars []  2019-12-26 19:1

    An elegantly written page-turner. Come for the mysterious happening that turned a young woman's life upside down. Stay for the attractive and eerily accurate depiction of female friendships in high school. Groan/eyeroll (a little) at the melodrama of first love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    See All the Stars []  2019-12-26 19:1

    Loved this book. The twists and turns, the language (gorgeous!), the characters (completely believable as regular teens), and the voice! So well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rage []  2020-1-23 2:46

    Item as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rage []  2020-1-23 2:46

    They have continued on from the English Beat Tradition.Everything on here is super well performed, it can only be the changing of an era...

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386