Read all you need is love reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all all you need is love reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    is cialis safe [5mg cialis cost ]  2020-9-14 15:12
    [email protected]

    the presence that the major choice possess life-threatening, mammary-threatening side. cialis uk Hyytew qamzmt

    0  


    Add your opinion on all you need is love or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    My 6yo Is a large Beatles fan, and “All You Need Is Love” is his favorite song right now. Bought this as a bonus for him as he completed kindergarten, and I was supremely impressed with how the illustrations told such a attractive story along with the lyrics of the song. Just beautifully done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Illustrations are attractive and the song has a unbelievable notice for young readers! I teach K-4 melody and this is a unbelievable addition to my collection of books which is somewhere over 450, so I know a thing or two about books that are worthwhile to have in an elementary melody collection. 😊 I have fun bringing such classics, like this song, to the children in the hopes they themselves will love and appreciate the book, as well as sharing their love of the song with their future children, nieces, nephews, and grandchildren. Hold the love and necessary notice alive and well in a globe of such negativity and hate. Acceptance is what we need to teach our children to be successsful and compassionate adults! 💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    LOVE it! We had a dinner party for 14, 7 couples and I gave a personalized copy to each couple. They loved it, too. See the photo. This is my husband and I; on the others I place a To: picture of the giftee and our From: picture just inside the book cover :-). I treasure this book and the related IMAGINE book. I have gifted them to kids and adults!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Large Beatles fan here. I love, love, love the concept for this book and I was looking forward to the photos that would be included. I was expecting they would illustrate the words as well as give small nods to The Beatles themselves, maybe in a small corner here or there. I was disappointed. While the illustrations are nice and we all know the words, I felt a disconnect between the pages and the origin of the song. The people illustrated are nice, the animals are cute, but if you’re looking for something Beatles-related, or you’re hoping to support inspire the next generation of little Beatles fans like I was in buying this for my niece, this book won’t do the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    The mate I bought this for cried when she read it. The Beatles have such a unique and profound keep on people, even multiple generations removed from their time. May their melody live forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    This is a sweet book, one of three latest offerings based upon Beatles songs (I Obtain By With A Small Support From My Mates and Imagine are the other two books). My younger sister and I were greatly affected by the Beatles, both as individuals and a group. They had a unbelievable influence on our lives, both creatively and emotionally; our mom worried about it, to no avail, and we recently were able to attend the Beatles exhibit at the Oregon Historical Society here in Portland, Oregon, which wanes nostalgic. I ordered 2 of each of the books, one for each of us, and know she will have fun reading them to her granddaughters when we celebrate Christmas with them this year. In this time of climate change, prejudice and political corruption, it is necessary to remember the things that create each of us human: the positive emotions we can have for others, the positivity we can have sharing with others we care about and the ideals we can carry into the next generation, as long as we practice them today. Together we can do what we can't do alone. Love, Mates and Ideals can obtain us through the night to a fresh dawn, if we don't forget to Hope and to practice these values in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    "All You Need is Love" is an awesome kid's book, and I am sure my grand nieces & nephews will have fun hearing and reading it for several years. Thank you for making this available at such a amazing price...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    My adult unique needs (Autism and Down Syndrome nonverbal) son LOVES this book! It's one of 6 in his rotation of books I read to him at night. He will go in his room and "read" it in his own language, and can pronounce some of the words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Attractive illustrations to go along with the iconic lyrics. The Grandsons have fun listening to the Beatles music. When I read the book to them, the 5-year old sang all the words. It created a unique memory to hear my grandson sing the words to a song I sang in my youth. It is a notice we all need to hear today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Love []  2020-7-10 19:27

    I mean, they're Beatles lyrics. That's cool. It has really cute illustrations. But do yourself a favor, sing it to a kid, don't read it. You can only say "love" so a lot of times without sounding like a moron. I used this as a wedding bonus to keep a bonus certificate for a couple that had a small boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Flirt: All You Need is Love [App]  2020-5-29 21:34

    Amazing application 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Flirt: All You Need is Love [App]  2020-5-29 21:34

    Добрый день. Приложение неплохое можно посидеть на сайте. Если есть свободное время скачай

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Flirt: All You Need is Love [App]  2020-5-29 21:34

    Хорошее приложении для знакомства для секиса

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Flirt: All You Need is Love [App]  2020-5-29 21:34

    Ок!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Flirt: All You Need is Love [App]  2020-5-29 21:34

    Love the application been 8 times in to week no fake profiles super sexy girls Nice 🥃😀Krásna hra, milujem! 🎈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    This book was not one of my favorites, but since it tied in with another book I finished it. The male hero is portrayed as a blundering idiot and I do not think the author succeeded in changing that portrayal in my mind. That came close to ruining the book for me, but that is just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I read the first Straton book A Heart So Wild and really loved it. I could feel the family drama between the father and son. Then Courtney's situation when she found out her father could still be alive from the Indian attack. I also felt her terror when Chandros found her in the feedbox and almost killed her seeking revenge. It must've been terrifying back then for settlers heading West for a fresh life but also on the Native Americans when their land was stolen and all the treaties broken. Now the daughter of Chandros and Courtney is trying to prove she can run her grandfather's (Chandros's Dad) ranch. Ms Lindsey thoughtfully fleshed out the characters and place the reader in their place. While it seems farfetched that a young girl, Casey, would have the talent to be a bounty hunter; her father had taught her and her 2 brothers survival and tracking skills learned from his years as a Comanche warrior. The mystery comes when she encounters Damien Rutledge who is trying to search his father's killer. The drama is right up to the end; when they catch the assassin but he escapes in Chicago on the method to NYC for trial. Casey shows her love when she helps with the reunion between Damien's mother and him in Chicago. I didn't feel she was spoiled or bratty I could feel her frustration over the limits place on women especially a confident and smart one by her father. He was doing what his father did to him; he finally comes to grips with this. Such a amazing story- read both books to obtain the feel for the characters and where they are at various stages of their lives. Also will there be a story about Tyler and Dillon (Casey's brothers)?diamondgirl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    Another of her books that captures the heart ..Johanna Lindsey is an amazing e captures the reader and leads them on a unbelievable journey of ups and downs,the intrigue and suspense, She has a method of pulling you in and not letting goshe leads you to romance and always the "Happy ending "Why else do we read these stories because we have fun the fantasy and the thrill of knowingFairy tails do come real thru books and movies... :)Not sure which ones right off hand that are part of the Mallory Family series but .. so far all of her books are amazing reads..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I've been a fan of Johanna for a lot of years. This book shows the quality I've come to expect from her work. I hope to someday be able to write the method that she does, the pizazz that her characters have is amazing. They are always so fully fleshed and living for coming off paper. The historical semi-accuracy is nice as well, it's gotten more famous lately but it used to be hard to search books that were historically accurate. Bravo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    While the first book with Chandos is by far the better book... I still keep a unique put in my heart for this story about Damien and Casey. I love Casey's spunk from her father but I think Damien's cool headed, practical, Honest but uptight ways perfectly balence our Casey. She is spirited and capable of outwitting any man including Damien. But he still holds his own despite his inexperience with the west and the wild. They are a slow burn romance and fun to enjoy. It's not an emotional whirl wind of a romance but it's hot and exciting! I've reread a few times over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I always love this author, and I loved this book. Exciting and fun. I loved the hero, he was various and had cute faults and quirks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    ALL I NEED IS YOU is the sequel to "A Heart So Wild" and as always, Ms. Lindsey writes another page turner. I really liked Casey who is NOT your typical 1800s female. She's hard-headed, stubborn, and as capable as most males of that time... but with a woman's feelings and emotions. Damian was absolutely unbelievable and while he's not the usual western hero, he was strong, handsome, and wholly lovable. Although these two were total opposites, together they were absolutely perfect!While this story was full of adventure and mystery, the romance wasn't as powerful due to these two elements which constituted almost the entire plot. I still thought Casey and Damian created a cute couple, but do want there had been more of an emphasis on them romantically. The ending also seemed a small rushed and for that I want there had been an epilogue. Overall however, it was still a thoroughly satisfying and thrilling read, with never a slow or boring moment from begin to finish."All I Need Is You" takes put in 1892 Texas, and is the second of two books in the "Straton Family" series and was originally released in 1997. It's definitely a must read for those like me who've read and loved "A Heart So Wild" which is a five star story in my opinion and features Casey's parents, Chandos and Courtney. And if you haven't already, I would highly recommend reading both books in this delightful series which were fast, fun, and completely entertaining historical romances =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    Always a amazing book - amazing writer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    This sequel to A HEART SO WILD is set 30 years later in Texas (1892) and tells the story of Chandos and Courtney's daughter, Casey. (It seems it took them a long time to have kids, no?) Anyway, Casey has had one dream since her grandfather's death--to run his large ranch, the Bar M, near Waco. Her older brother isn't interested in it; her younger brother is too young; but 17-year-old Casey feels she has the ability. She can ride, shoot, hunt, and manage the books and the cattle as well as any man. Tall and slim, she has the body of a young man though she is attractive with her mother's cat eyes. But her father can't see the men accepting a woman's orders so he says no. To prove him wrong, Casey decides to take up the job a man would respect--she becomes a bounty hunter, bringing outlaws to justice. And she is very amazing at it. On the trail, she meets an Eastern tenderfoot who knows nothing about horses or handguns. Damian Rutledge III is coming to Texas to search the man who killed his father when outlaws attack his scene and leave him for dead. He realizes this bounty hunter, a "boy" he calls "Kid," is a person he needs so he hires Casey thinking she is a boy of 14 or 15, but wise in the ways of the ndsey tells a amazing story, but I had some problems with the character and heroine that I must mention. First, how can you like a character who introduces himself as something, something "the third"? What an uppity arrogant man! It was hard to believe he could obtain over himself in a few weeks in the Wild West, but we are asked to believe that. After he realizes that the "Kid" is a young woman, he uses the pretext of a fake marriage to take Casey's innocence with no intent to create her his wife because she just wouldn't fit in to his high society life in Fresh York. That created him a cad plain and simple. I don't care if he later changes his mind. Then there was Casey. What happened to her dream? Once she falls for Damian, all she wants to do is obtain married. Ugh!If you can obtain over those issues, it's a sometimes entertaining read and contains a bunch of outlaws and poor characters that Lindsey portrays well. And there's a fair bit of mystery. Still, it is not as enthralling as the Indians and the love story in the first book. It did not keep my attention as well as Chandos' story either so I'm giving it 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Need Is You []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I love all of Johanna Lindsey’s book, but this was actually the first one I ever read. I have reread it a lot of times and it doesn’t obtain old. I love that fate played a hand in bringing Damien and Casey together, two unlikely characters who probably wouldn’t have met;belonging to two various worlds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Any BHTM fan knows how hard it is to follow BHTM with anything other than... MORE BHTM!Different album, various flavor. This is a repeater like Attractive g Head Todd plays to their fans, not the popularity contest of the melody ey are a must see tastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Filling out my BHTM collection nicely. Amazing Disc from begin to finish. You will not be disappointed with the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Maybe my favorite BHTM and that's saying a lot. This was originally a download, but my children screwed up my iTunes account, so I bought it. So glad I did. I comes with a DVD on the recording of this album. The band is wonderful and genuinely nice, down to earth people, that care about their craft.If you are lucky enough to live on their annual winter/spring tour route, you need to go see them every year. These guys know how to play live!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Satisfied Camper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Solid perfect CD. This is as amazing as it gets. Amazing adult rock music. To this day I still obtain surprised when bands this amazing and CD's this amazing just can't obtain the recognition and praise they so richly deserve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    This group is incapable of making poor music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    Thx!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    This effort by BHTM is amazing and shows signs of the greatness to come. BHTM have always been a amazing band, this however was the first step in taking their melody to a hole fresh level. There are some average songs on this disc, there are some amazing songs as well. Rocksteady, Black Beehive and the blues album were to come and officially took the band to amazing level they now reside Sunshine!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    amazing band saw them at red rocks fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Love You Need []  2020-7-26 22:44

    The Creatures rock

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jennifer Arnold has an awesome insight and vision on how we can best interact, love, and be our best steward with our canine best friends! I have learned a revolutionary, exciting method to develop a unique bond with my dog, giving him as a lot of choices as he can comfortably choose. He is prospering, thriving, and living a better life from Jennifer's insights. I recommend her philosophy to everyone who chooses to have the closest bond they can get with their best canine friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This book is amazing. I couldn't place it down. Anyone who loves dogs NEEDS to read this book. ASAP. It will give you awesome fresh insight into dogs, while explaining how you can have a unbelievable bond with your is book deserves more than 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I first checked this e-book out at the library and loved it so much, had to the true book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I have read her other books before so I knew this one would be amazing but it totally exceeded my expectations! More than her other books that are narratives, this book really teaches you about dog cognition. It opened my mind to how my dog thinks and therefore growing our relationship/bond! I think this book helps people be a better dog owner and realize that there is never a need for harsh punishment, pinch collars etc. it's a must read!! Your dog will thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I chose the book to support with articulating the roll of relationship in dog training and found I had it backwards. Jennifer Arnold makes the case with sincere, self-effacing clarity that the bond determines the way and success of educating "man's best friend." If you have a dog, work with dogs, or are considering either, this book is essential to the success of the venture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jennifer Arnold has an absolutely delightful approach to educating your dog. Forget all those finger snaps and ear pinches, forget all that malarkey about dominance. Love is really all you need to achieve a deeply satisfying bond with your dog. This book is so much more than a dog training manual; it is more like a chart for a fresh and better understanding of how to work with your dog to let him to become a well adjusted, satisfied and well behaved dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is a truly unbelievable book. I think it could be organized better, this would be where an editor would come in, but that is a minor particular if you have a dog with behavioral issues, this is an perfect book. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This book provides an perfect balance of science and story telling to share the educational information. Love Is All You Need tells and shows you in beautifully written language why the Bond Based Approach is such a strong method to be with and engage our beloved companions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Finally! Permission to return the unconditional love our dogs give us with the Bond-Based Choice Teaching approach. Jennifer Arnold weaves touching stories with practical tip for being the people our dogs think we are - excellent in their eyes. Love Is All You Need is the only book YOU need to read to support you bond with any dog who comes into your life. The results are purely astounding and joyful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is a truly remarkable book and the best I have read on training and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed the practical applications and the research behind it. Jennifer Arnold not only tells you what to do and how to do it, she brings experience and research to explain why. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    I'm in my 40's now and have always worked out most of my life. I've read and have done more workout routines than I care to remember. Workout routines from Pavel, John Peterson, Steve Maxwell, Matt Furey combat conditioning and the list goes on. Now that I'm older I have fun bodyweight workouts more so than lifting weights. Was doing a lot of Hindu workouts such as hindu squats, push ups and bridging. It was ok but never saw any true results and the workouts got boring. Then finally I somehow discovered Anthony's homemade muscle and all I can say is WOW!!! In as small as 2 weeks I've seen results that I have never seen before from other workout programs. Anthony's program is laid out so easy and is simple to follow. It's without a doubt the most effective bodyweight workout routine I have ever done period. And I've beautiful much have done them all. The other truly awesome thing is if you have a question on anything, Anthony is very fast to answer to your questions. He always makes time to answer to any questions you may have. This goes to present he really cares about his workout routine and the people doing it. As I told Anthony, the only thing I regret is not finding his book sooner. If you follow his program you WILL see results period!! Just create sure to have a pull up bar of some sort and you're ready to rock and roll..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    Think of this book as an owners manual to your body. This book is packed with a ton of useful information. I'm a fresh amputee and Anthony shows you what hard work, and discipline can obtain you. Thank you for the awesome book and inspiring so a lot of including myself! No Excuses!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    This book is hands down the best book out there for increasing body muscle mass using bodyweight and primary calisthenics exercises in its most easy yet innovative workouts. What I really like the most about this book is its approach to fitness, this book is directed towards all that people that is finding the ever growing gym industry, a very unconvenient method to stay in shape and gain strenght, a gym membership is very expensive, it is very difficult to stay fit while traveling, or on a budget, this book addresses this problems and makes the best out of what you have at your home or in the metimes I see going to the gym like an aditional job, in which you have to create yourself time to travel there, prepare for going there, then obtain out of there and go where you are supposed to go, thats why I search it very convenient to be able to work at home or even everywhere, it is so liberating. Thank you so much Anthony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    Male, 58 years old, inherently lazy, just recovering from a pinched nerve that had me immobile for two straight months. During my ordeal, I found this book and thought it might be a amazing method to obtain my strength back so I purchased it. Before I started, Mr. Arvanitakis sent another workout schedule for that provides a 6 day a week routine. Within a week of starting the 6 day a week exercises, I noticed large changes in my strength across the board. The six day workout keeps each session to about 30 - 40 mins per day including stretches. That and the whole approach he takes of taking it one step at a time and providing techniques for beginners, makes this a life changer. Now weeks into his program, I actually look forward to getting in the fast workout... weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    The exercise regimen prescribed here is solid, easy and effective. But you don't obtain to it until page 115. Before that are several chapters of the author's life story, and lots of Bruce Lee quotes. I respect that the author overcame major challenges after his accident, but that seems like a various book.He could have used an editor - the book is a bit disorganized, and he goes off on tangents in locations that don't seem relevant to the subject of the chapter. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors that are distracting - primary proofreading would have ill, once you obtain to the actual exercises, the program is very solid. His YouTube videos give examples of all the activities he describes in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    The knowledge contained in this book for the you is so great. I went with the eBook ver and that was a amazing choice because it includes links to YouTube videos demonstrating the different exercises found inside. I can't comment on the paperback ver because I don't have that. I like how the book tutorials you through Anthony's suggested workout programs (beginner, basic, advanced), it info recommended prerequisites for each. He shares his thoughts/knowledge on dieting and stretching as well, which I found helpful. Another thing I like is that the book doesn't give you so much info that it feels like you have to read ten pages to understand one thing. I've read other exercise books and sometimes, they can give too much information. This book gives enough with some side story/philosophy, which is excellent I think.I've read some of the other reviews that criticize this book and I think it's a matter of "Your mileage may vary" and that person's history with exercise. Me personally, I've served in a branch of the United States Military for 10 years and I was above average but not top tier when it came to their standards for fitness. After I got out, I'll admit I wasn't consistent with working out. I stopped working out for a period of 6 months recently because I got stress fractures from running with Vibram Five-fingers. I came across this book from a podcast and decided to use it to ease back into exercising. I'm now starting the primary workout plan after 10 weeks and I feel beautiful finitely check out his YouTube channel, it includes more knowledge that may be used along with this book to obtain more muscle gain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    Homemade Muscle is clearly inspirational. After reading it, you will have no though the whole book is worth reading and includes valuable (usable) information, the first four chapters are apter Four (What You Need To Know About Strength Training) is my favorite chapter. Anthony describes the differences between building strength and hypertrophy when doing body-weight training. He 'thoroughly' explains (among other things) what reps, sets, rest, and frequency to use to build strength and hypertrophy – and in what order. It is the best explanation that I've read on these topics, and I have over 300 fitness books in my private is is definitely a five star book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    Anthony is amazing - I bought this book after listening to his interview on the Art of Manliness podcast. I was already past the beginner stage, being moderately athletic for most of my life. I started at the primary and I am now moving on to the advanced workout. He explains things very well in the book, especially for beginners, in my opinion, and his online videos are amazing for clarifying and instructing.I have been in and out of the gym and doing body weight or calisthenics exercises for around 6 years, and by far I have seen the best results for time place in using Anthony's e body weight exercise routines a secret? No. Could I design a program myself? Maybe. But that takes time, experimentation, and error, etc. and I would rather devote that time to other things, since Anthony has already developed a amazing program. I have also purchased the Superhero Home Workout which I will progress to after that Advanced workouts outlined in the books. There is enough variation in these programs that I do not believe you will ever need another so, when I had some questions about the programs and progressions on two separate occasions, Anthony responded to my emails personally with his tip and directing me to other resources that could support me with my workouts. For the for his book and workouts, I can think of very few things that I have gotten the same value for out of. Very happy customer here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    This book was simple to read and well written. The first few chapters cover the author's private struggles with recovery from his injuries. These chapters also provide motivation to those who haven't had to with the same extreme hardships but manage to search excuses not to workout. The workout program that the author has come up with is effective and he has stripped away the complexity that seems to follow most other workouts. This makes the workouts simple to remember and hold track of. That said there is still plenty of intensity in the workout which is as hard as you create it. I've been using body weight workouts for over 2 years so I was no stranger to this style of workout but this system is still a challenge for me. There is plenty of amazing tip in the book aside from the workouts. The author isn't afraid to go versus the grain even with popularly held beliefs regarding body weight exercises and provided plenty of help for his point of view. I've tried a number of various body weight workouts previously with mixed results. This system provides a clear path which is safe, effective with attainable goals. I would definitely recommend this book and the workout system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HomeMade Muscle: All You Need is a Pull up Bar (Motivational Bodyweight Workout Guide) []  2020-1-11 18:57

    Anthony's book "Homemade Muscle" is by far the best book I've read on bodyweight training (and there's quite a few I've gone through). I love it for its thoroughness, covering everything from his own private story and motivation for starting bodyweight workouts (inspiring and harrowing reading!), to exercise physiology and nutrition. But what I love even more is its level-headedness and its honesty. Anthony clearly isn't trying to oversell what he's doing, or create promises his program can't deliver on (there's no "build a action character physique in only 10 mins a week" claims here).He's forthright about the limitations of bodyweight training (that building serious mass in your legs can be difficult without added weight) as well as the limitations of different diets out there (that most diets deliver, but a lot of of them for reasons other than the ones stated by their advocates). But he also shows, by word and by example, that is IS indeed possible to build an impressive physique literally in the comfort of your own e language in the book is straight forward, there's even a typo or two in there, but it has a very private and honest e programs are the true bread and butter of the book, and like the rest of the book, they are simple, honest, and effective. There are only three: Beginner, Basic, and Advanced. I'm a beautiful fit guy, but even the Beginner workout are a challenge for me, so beautiful sure the Primary will whup my butt. But anyone can do these workouts, as Anthony provides ample variations of every exercise, so you can search the level of difficulty that works for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All Around []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Vocals blend beautifully with the instrumentation o make a mellow chilled jazz influenced masterpiece

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is All Around []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Adriana is one of my favorite singers! This single is a classic, & she kills the sample. This is a must single!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poetry Of Mirabai: “Don't forget love; it will bring all the madness you need." []  2020-1-18 19:0

    Attractive poetry from one of the best bhakti (devotional) poets of India.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    A very amazing book to have in your arsenal if you are single and dealing with past traumas, hurts and pains that you have not dealt with or maybe don’t recognize as trauma. All you know is you hold experiencing the same man in a various body over and over again. This book is for you. Respond the questions. Do your work and begin the healing process. You’ll attract much better men and love all of you so you’re not searching for love from the outside.I’m giving it a 4 stars because their were several typos in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    I started to read the book and ended up unable to stop. In my current situation in life the book was divine appointment. It had wisdom that I knew but was in denial of. I will now go back to the beginning and read and journal while listening to the Holy Spirit. Life can only obtain better now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    I have been reading all her books lately. I have been struggling with getting over my narcissistic ex of four years and I tried reading everything on google to assist. It wasn't until her AD popped up on my newsfeed that I felt the connection with this lovely, smart woman. She truly inspires me, and I have been feeling much better about myself since. Between me reading her books, attending her online webinars and joining her coaching program she gives me so much hope. Mrs. Howard I wish to say thank you so much. Waiting for your next project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    I started reading this book because my cousin whom I admire dearly was reading it & was telling me about it. I bought it on kindle because it's easier for me to pick up my phone than it is a book.I absolutely love this book & I'm going to read it again. I love it because I saw myself in every chapter. I've always struggled with being enough, I always tried to b what created others satisfied @ my own expense to the point of I didn't know who I really was. I wasn't satisfied with myself & I subconsciously compared myself to people without even realizing it. This book hit on every insecurity in my life. I would definately suggest this book to everybody! This is not a gender specific book. Men have insecurities that they can't express too. BUY THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    From beginning to end the words in this book jumps out at you and pulls you in. As I read I would pause in prayer because the things she was saying were speaking so vividly to me personally. And it was an simple read...in one day I finished( I usually don’t do that especially when it does draw me in the method this book did) Thank you Raine for allowing God to use you and write through you. Hold it going!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    This book opens up a whole fresh perspective of loving yourself. Teachs you not to compare your self to others. Stay in your own lane. Hold your focus on God not others. To whom much is given, much is also required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    Rainie Howard has done it again, thanks to our Father in Christ! I gained, from this book, self-affirmations that I recite every morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    This book has some amazing points, but I personally feel that it's method e chapters are very short; the book is about 108 pages, which also contains 2-3 pages after each chapter to reflect on that conclusion, I was a small disappointed; with a strong title like that i had high hopes and was expecting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    I stumbled across this book and it was exactly what I needed. The first chapter was beautiful much my first heart break. I actually cried reading that chapter because that was like reading my story all over again. I would recommend this book to anyone who has problems with falling for emotionally unavailable people. Although I’m over that phase this book has been a amazing eye opener for other toxic behaviors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Enough: Is It Love or Your Need for Validation?: Overcoming People Pleasing And Emotionally Unavailable Relationships []  2020-8-9 18:44

    This book is right on time! I received so a lot of confirmations and insight. This book will encourage others to dig deep, and confront and uproot any hidden negative emotions and experiences. If I would've read this book a few years ago, I wouldn't have been opened to keep it. So, If you're willing to change your life for the better, and live to please God by walking in who He made you to be, this is the book for you! I am forever changed. God is so good. I thank God for the author. Obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Amazing recipes but some tend to be on the little side as far as servings. I usually have to supplement with something else like rolls, fruit, salad, etc. These recipes are amazing for fast single serving meals. Since I cook only for me, I waste less meal and don't have to eat the same thing all week. Amazing for college students, singles and fast lunches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    I have created most of these recipes, and several are now regulars on my menu. I'm so glad I bought this book after a mate brought me a sample -- Chocolate Muffin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Had a lot of problem my first year of college with the dining halls hours and lack of choices with food. This book has enough easy-looking recipes to change that this year! Plus it'll definitely be cheaper than all the take out I ordered lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Very disappointed. I bought this for my foodie grandson to take to his fresh dorm. I thought it would be excellent for late night - was I ere is nothing easy about most of the recipes. The ingredient list would bankrupt most people. A lot of herbs and seasonings - for one cup of food?? At least it created us giggle at the mere complexity of most recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    The recipes look absolutely delicious but I bought this book thinking it would be ingredients I'd have on hand in a dorm room. Kind of the point of a microwave meal. The meals seem complex but once I move out of my little dorm room I think I can tackle them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All You Need Is Less: Declutter Your Home Without Sacrificing Comfort And Coziness - The Making of a Minimalist Life [Book]  2018-7-1 18:0

    I was skeptical (another decluttering - organizing book? Like we don’t have enough already.) when beginning this short volume, but within minutes, was intrigued: in concise, precise language and with short, focused stories, Moore [email protected]#$%!&ing every nail on the head. This book helped me to feel like a winner. Like my feelings are valuable. Like I can finally have control! I did not feel like I was reading another book that just told me what to do like I was a robot or something. There are simple explanations of the science behind why and how to fix this problem of overwhelm in this e author takes an in-depth look at sorting/organizing. The author presents more than mere steps to follow, she provides tips/lessons learned about how to sort/organize best, while making this fresh learned lesson a definite part of your life, so you will never feel overwhelmed or disorganized again. The hints and ideas are fairly concrete and useful.I really liked the fact that she was not a crazy minimalist and focused a lot on keeping the home cozy and homely. Why would anyone wish to live in a neat empty white zone after all?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    I gave this to my husband as a Christmas bonus along with 3 various size mugs. He is quite the "concocter" in the kitchen, and I knew he would love it to fix himself a dozens of quick and healthy meals while I was busy doing other things. Yes - he did love it, so we will see what he chooses to make. One of the best mug meals cookbooks out there in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Gave the book away. Would need to too much stuff. Might as well use a regular cookbook. Cute Item though maybe for a leaner cook or young person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Nothing better. My full dinner meals are over. Nice small cookbook Handy No more guessing,dishes, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Got this as a bonus for a college student. Feedback includes: needs more spices in his pantry (granted he's just a salt and pepper kind of child right now, doesn't have rosemary apparently), he likes the techniques shown in the book, thinks he'll use it more when he fills in his pantry a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meal in a Mug: 80 Fast, Easy Recipes for Hungry People—All You Need Is a Mug and a Microwave []  2020-8-2 18:0

    Some of these recipes are amazing just as amazing as regular recipes, even though most are cooked in the microwave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    It isn’t often that I wish to cook absolutely everything in a cookbook, but Repertoire is inspiring me to do just that. Beautiful, tasty, and approachable recipes are delivered with clarity, humor and wit in this perfect book. I’ve created the truck stop baked beans and maple-blueberry cornmeal cake already. Delicious. Looking forward to the fried salt and pepper shrimp, gribiche with asparagus, and cherry hand pies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    My husband is a chef. A handsome, lovely, annoying chef. I used to cook for him and everything I created was "fabulous". Quick forward 12 years later and everything I create "would have benefitted from a salt brine" or "could use a small more acid"...you obtain the point. I got so fed up that about five years ago I told him to items it and I quit cooking. I didn't really like cooking anyway. However, we just moved states and I'm having a harder time finding a job than I expected. So I can't really sit around all day watching Bravo--ahem...I mean, working on my abs and learning Spanish...without at least trying to pitch in for a few dinners. We are four recipes in and all have been given the chef's stamp of approval. I'm actually excited about cooking again. Just a little. This is a really fun, approachable cookbook and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    I've been cooking for a long time. And I have a small bit of a thing for cookbooks; mostly because they inspiration, or a set of ways of thinking about my kitchen that I haven't thought of before. Having seen Battilana's recipes in the San Francisco Chronicle, I was interested in what a book of her thinking would look like. It has been less than a week with this book and I already know that her recipes are a life that I would love to be able to live. She takes foods and flavors that I love and makes them easy enough to think about cooking for my family. Not as a project, but as a weeknight. Not as something special, but as a means with which to gather around the table with the people I most wish to share that table with. There are some things in the book that I'll likely never cook--or it might just be that I don't children huge enough for them matter yet (hot dog fried rice, for instance), but reading through this book, and beginning with some of the recipes is a tip about what's to come for my family. And it's much appreciation to any author who can share that point of view and create it easy to follow. Buy the book, cook the recipes, feed your family and build your repertoire. Each and every element of that process is infinitely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    It’s not often you search a cookbook that both inspires you to be a better cook and also makes you feel amazing about the cook you already are. The recipes in Repertoire feel comfortable and familiar but exciting and like something you DEFINITELY wish to create and eat as soon as possible. It’s also incredibly family friendly, which as a mother and a cookbook nerd, I appreciate. I’m adding this to the rotation of two or three books I love to give as an engagement/wedding bonus and a housewarming gift. Can’t recommend it enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    This is my fresh go-to cookbook! I love to cook, but as a fresh mom, time has become so much more precious than it was in my younger foodie days. This is a book that I can turn to on a frantic weeknight when I obtain home at 5pm and have 30 mins to create something that will still satisfy my desire to use true ingredients and make something that is healthy and delicious. When I have more time and wish to obtain fancy, there are recipes for that too. I'm beautiful sure I will end up trying everything in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    My husband and I recently dined at Zuni in San Francisco. To our delight, the restaurant was celebrating Jessica Battilana's fresh book Repertoire. We chose samplings off of their menu that were published in her fresh cookbook. Among them were "Deep-fried Salt -and-pepper shrimp", "Bucatini all'Amatriciana with house-cured pancetta" and "Rustic seafood stew". WOW! We immediately bought a book on the spot and I've been reading it like a novel. Jessica adds a unbelievable down to earth description of each recipe along with familial anecdotes. What a treasure this book is. I just finished making her Green Goddess recipe and my life will never be the same. This book will change the method you approach cooking with its inherent honesty and joy. We also had the amazing pleasure of meeting Jessica and having her autograph our book. What an honor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    Please this book. It is full of very cookable recipes that feature global flavors and techniques we all can master on weeknights and beyond.I also appreciate the very sincere tone of this book- I do believe these are the recipes the author cooks by heart for her family. It FEELS like someone's repertoire when you read it. I loved the small anecdotes at the beginning of each recipe where Jessica explains why the recipe is necessary to her and which part of her life it came from. The best part is that I now have lots of fresh meal ideas and I literally can't wait to share what is in this book with my mates and ssica, if you are reading this I wish you to know that I have meal grade lye in my Amazon shopping cart for the pretzels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    Love this cookbook. As soon as it arrived we created a weekly food plan based on the recipes and went shopping. So far all 3 recipes we’ve created have come out perfectly and the entire family loved them. Honey Harissa Chicken was just the right balance of spicy and sweet. Eggplant Parm was unbelievable (I normally hate eggplant) and so straightforward that my vegetarian daughter who never cooks pulled it off perfectly with just a small parental supervision. And Maine Truck Stop Baked Beans are literally the best baked beans I’ve ever had. Looking forward to a lot of more meals from this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    I bought this book not knowing a lot about it, but I liked the idea of having a repertoire of go-to recipes. I really love this book. All the recipes I've tried have been great. The carrots with burrata are the best. Every recipe is something I wish to create and I think Jessica did a amazing job with this book. I am an avid cookbook collector (over 1200 books) and I really recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repertoire: All the Recipes You Need []  2020-2-1 15:4

    I met Jessica at Yosemite Chefs Dinner in January of this year. She was dynamic, funny and smart. When I found out she was releasing a cookbook, I ordered it the day we left. I loved her take on food. The book has not disappointed me. Her recipes are easy but riff on classic and traditional food. I received it Friday and have already created the salsa verde with grilled flank steak. It was perfect. I can't wait to create most of the recipes in her book. The Greenest Salad looks fabulous as does her take on Eggplant Parmigiana.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    Really amazing read. I learned a lot. Since radiation affects us more than we realize this is a amazing book to read to search out how radiation works and what are the affects of radiation and how risky it is and in what circumstances it is most dangerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    Predictable. Light on descriptive info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thailand: Live Love Retire to Thailand. This information manual is full of travel tips and things you need to know before going to Thailand. []  2020-2-6 22:58

    If you wish to know more than just the. Asics of attractive Thailand and its peoples , you cannot go wring with this very helpful and inexpensive book !!!! Two thumbs up here !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    It is a pleasure to search this book relevant and factual. It is written by a physician with perfect credentials and experience in the field of leukemia. By first addressing the radiation effects of the survivors of the Hiroshima / Nagasaki atomic bombs studied in a joint USA-Japanese study still ongoing, the book shows how small were the effects and why. After further explanations based on Chernobyl and Three Mile Island, the book addresses the survivors of the Fukushima heavy tsunami waves to explain ( page 132) why “any impact of radiation released at Fukushima is extremely unlikely”. This was confirmed upon completion on April 2, 2014 by the United Nations’ study of Fukushima by their international technical group, originally formed to study the atomic bomb effects. AND THE BOOK IS READABLE !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    I am entirely happy with the presentation and depth of the info offered in this book! Very informative while simple to read. Answered all my questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    The Good:Very informative book explaining almost anything a non-expert might wish to know about radiation.Written by one of the world's foremost experts on e Bad:The writing was often confusing or rambling. If you are writing a book about a complex, controversial, and often incorrectly represented subject (like this), it is critical that the writing, editing, examples, etc. be rock solid and crystal clear. Sadly, sometimes they weren'is isn't a page-turner; but it isn't a dry pedantic textbook either. It is readable, but you have to work at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    In an era where almost any subject similar to nuclear energy, climate change or environmentalism tends to evoke extreme reactions, it's refreshing to search a treatment of radiation which is as balanced and clear-headed as anything I have recently read. The book is clearly written with scores of case studies and anecdotes. It's intended to bring laymen up to speed on the topic, and I think it accomplishes this goal. Robert Gale clearly knows his stuff; he is a doctor who has analyzed the biological effects of radiation for more than fifty years and has worked on accidents like Chernobyl and e and co-author Lax (author of the perfect "The Mold in Dr. Florey's Coat") provide a careful, even-handed acc of the nature and consequences of radiation. The book has short analyses of the most necessary radioactive isotopes and locations their safety and risk in the proper context. In fact the most necessary notice in the book is that any discussion of radiation must take context into account; this contains the nature of the radiation (alpha, beta, gamma, neutrons), dosage, exposure (sudden, prolonged, mode of entry, organ of concentration) and exact distribution in the environment. This means that most "gut reactions" to news of a radiation accident are going to be almost certainly wrong; for instance a lot of of the fears regarding the Fukushima accident were grossly exaggerated. The gut reactions are usually victims of the 24-hour news cycle which tends to emphasize speed of reporting over accuracy. There's also a lot of radiation in our environment from natural sources, and one of the valuable points that the book makes is that we can obtain a much higher dose of radiation from medical procedures or from flying on an airline than from being near a nuclear reactor or even a nuclear accident. The discussion also mitigates concerns that we might be excessively exposed to radiation during airport x-ray e authors have an enlightening discussion of the distinction between physical and biological half lives. Even an element with a long physical half life may cause less hurt if it has a shorter biological half life and is rapidly excreted by the body. The book also debunks a lot of claims of cancers from Chernobyl and Fukushima; at the same time it underscores the difficulty of detecting cancers purportedly caused by radiation versus the large natural background of cancers (45% for men and 38% of women). The fact is that even grim estimates of cancers caused by worst-case scenarios like Chernobyl put the number of cancers at a fraction of the naturally occurring cancers in the population, so it's worth asking whether we should be overly concerned with such effects.While the book is quite balanced, the authors seem to be cautious supporters of nuclear power, and for amazing reason. The discussion in the book makes it clear that while one must test to limit one's exposure to radiation, it usually takes a beautiful high dose of radiation to cause discernible effects. And these kinds of doses are seldom released even in nuclear accidents so our response to news of radiation-related accidents needs to be thoughtful and tempered. The fact is that we have always lived in a sea of radiation and this book provides an perfect acc of why we should not worry about this all-encompassing source of energy without understanding the context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiation: What It Is, What You Need to Know []  2020-7-1 18:55

    Provides amazing insights on the nature of Radiation, types of radioactivity, and sources of radioactivity. It outlines the facts about radioactivity and the misconceptions about radioactivity a lot of people have. Simple to read and understand, and well worth the price.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386