all you need is love Reviews & Opinions


Submit all you need is love review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I am a counseling psychologist who specializes in clinical treatment and research of couples and marriage. I read this book out of ere are few books on the shop that are 1) as famous as this book and 2) leave me more heartbroken due to misinformation.I think this book does well to highlight that love and respect are, indeed, very key aspects of relationships (for both partners, btw: women also need respect, and men also need love). I completely see how some, without a critical eye of the book, are positively impacted by the ever, the author boldly claims that connection and communication are principles that only wives are interested in (false).Perhaps most harrowing, the author declares proudly that his book helped a woman return to her husband, who was abusive for a lot of years, because she learned to "keep her mouth shut" and give him some respect (this is NOT how domestic abuse should be handled). He also shares a story where he was frustrated at his wife because she was frustrated with him for not getting a proper card (basically said don't obtain angry at me that i got the wrong card, just deal with it and don't obtain mad!) Another example that seemed particularly childish to me was that the author complained that his wife insisted he pick his wet towels up after his shower...Half of the book is literally the author discussing the blessing his book is and how necessary love and respect are (it could be easily shortened to about 50 pages without his self-affirming stories or reviews).Please, instead of this book, read: Love Sense or Made for Connection by Sue Johnson; The 7 Principles for Making Marriage Work by John Gottman; I Hear You by Michael Sorensen...... Anything else. Really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I am a Christian who believes in biblical gender roles. While the author's ideas sound amazing on the surface and the colourful glasses analogy is helpful, this book ultimately does more hurt than good. There is a subtle misogyny in the author's language that weighed on me while reading. His opinions are not congruent with my understanding of my identity in Christ. The author also plays quick and loose with scripture, taking passages out of context and building his own narratives around them, neglecting the whole of biblical witness. This was very damaging to me as a fresh wife trying to search my footing. I finally felt validated after my father (a long-time conservative Christian) told me he saw this author speak and also thought it was a sham. For wisdom in navigating your marriage, stick to the actual Bible and healthy Christian community.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    Our church group of young couples attempted to read, but we were unable to [email protected]#$%!. This book is very critical of women.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on all you need is love or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch all you need is love video reviews and related movies:

    See All You Need Is Love (Remastered 2009) on youtube.

     related image

    See All You Need Is Love (Remastered 2015) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beats - All You Need Is Love (Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Love Is All You Need - Beatles on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beatles - All You Need Is Love (Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See All You Need Is Love - The Beatles tribute - Lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See All You Need Is Love on youtube.

     related image

    See All You Need Is Love on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    Great, amazing book. I'm in the mental health field and I appreciate this author's take on relationships and what they consider to be important. Truthfully I'm personally agnostic, but thankfully I was begin enough to let myself to read the book and incorporate those standard wants and desires from the opposite sex into a fitting role model for a real harmonious living. I can see how this info works and would encourage anyone in family counseling to pick up the book and give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I'm thankful for stumbling upon this book. Living in a globe that propagates feminine empowerment to extremes I didn't realize how negatively those ideas were impacting my relationship through means of disrespect. I have stepped back, observing and practicing some of the teachings in this book, and have seen a positive impact on my perspective & relationship. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is due to the excessive amount of private experiences at the beginning of the book. While a few are helpful I felt it could have been reduced down & gotten to the teachings sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I have this book already but ordered it for someone else, from Amazon. This is a very amazing guide. Definitely something to purchase before getting married or as a wedding gift. Initially, I felt like, my husband should be reading this book when I first read it. Till this day, he has never read this book!From reading this book I noticed by making little changes in the method I communicated and reacted I began to see huge time changes in my marriage. This was just one of the tools that helped me out during a rough time in my marriage and I have been married as of today for 12 years, early on, I wasn't sure how long our marriage would last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I paid $1.96 for a used copy of this book and it saved my marriage. For five years my marriage has descended into an ugly "crazy cycle." It was filled with confusion, betrayal, bitterness, and resentment. I think we both started to see each other as the rmally when I have read books on marriage it feels like a ton of info but not really any tools to utilize it. This book blew my mind. It felt like the author held me personally accountable for my own poor behavior without any excuses. I cried a lot while reading this. There's a part where the author asked how you'd feel if a woman spoke to your son the method you speak to your husband. I was horrified. But it was a amazing wakeup call. My husband is listening to it on audio book and we've been communicating effectively for the first time in eight years together. We "got it" Dr.I read this book as an atheist but still found it incredibly useful and relatable. But this book may not support those who are not in a traditional role and certainly not anyone in an abusive relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    We just celebrated our 30th anniversary. This book and video series was the only thing that genuinely helped us. All our other marriage seminars, books, etc. focused on communication. We were communicating fairly well, just were always butting heads trying to obtain the other to change/not understanding why we were always butting heads when we loved each other and agreed on so a lot of life issues. This book changed our marriage for the first time, because it helped me understand that my husband is just plain wired differently and MUST feel respect. He would obtain mad, but I'd have no idea why - because I was looking from a female perspective. Finally, as I changed my interactions with him, he felt respected and calmed down. He had always treated me very well, but after I changed, his feelings for me seemed to go deeper. I could go on but won't. I recommend this book and ministry to everyone I encounter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I must say that I'm absolutely stunned at how a lot of women have given this book positive reviews. This author's misogynistic view points left me absolutely befuddled and even my significant other (who is very much a man's man and a traditionalist) saw the problems with this book. We discussed what we had read together and then place it down after the first chapter. And never picked it up again. He was surprised I had even ordered a book like that when our whole relationship is based on equality and MUTUAL love and respect. Not just me respecting him and him loving me. He also respects me and I love him. Very unimpressed with this author and what he's written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; the Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2019-12-25 18:25

    I knew I required this book when my sister referred it to me when I was seriously confused and in relationship trouble.I flipped through it and realized it was going to tell me things I really required to know.But it also seemed to have Jesus on almost every page... and I was an atheist.I figured, "I can just ignore all the biblical references, cuz I'm THAT hungry to learn what it's teaching about relationships."Well, I cried tears of recognition of deep truths on every single page. I read it avidly on a cross-country flight. I cried until I had to blow my nose, and place the book down for a min to allow items sink in. Then I picked it up and back at it, til I cried til I had to blow my nose again. This for a whole six hour flight. I've never experienced anything like this.But allow me warn you. This book had the very unexpected result of steering me back to Christ.And now I hope it has that result on others. They will not regret eat bonus for any beloved relative or mate who's having serious relationship problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I am a counseling psychologist who specializes in clinical treatment and research of couples and marriage. I read this book out of ere are few books on the shop that are 1) as famous as this book and 2) leave me more heartbroken due to misinformation.I think this book does well to highlight that love and respect are, indeed, very key aspects of relationships (for both partners, btw: women also need respect, and men also need love). I completely see how some, without a critical eye of the book, are positively impacted by the ever, the author boldly claims that connection and communication are principles that only wives are interested in (false).Perhaps most harrowing, the author declares proudly that his book helped a woman return to her husband, who was abusive for a lot of years, because she learned to "keep her mouth shut" and give him some respect (this is NOT how domestic abuse should be handled). He also shares a story where he was frustrated at his wife because she was frustrated with him for not getting a proper card (basically said don't obtain angry at me that i got the wrong card, just deal with it and don't obtain mad!) Another example that seemed particularly childish to me was that the author complained that his wife insisted he pick his wet towels up after his shower...Half of the book is literally the author discussing the blessing his book is and how necessary love and respect are (it could be easily shortened to about 50 pages without his self-affirming stories or reviews).Please, instead of this book, read: Love Sense or Made for Connection by Sue Johnson; The 7 Principles for Making Marriage Work by John Gottman; I Hear You by Michael Sorensen...... Anything else. Really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I am a Christian who believes in biblical gender roles. While the author's ideas sound amazing on the surface and the colourful glasses analogy is helpful, this book ultimately does more hurt than good. There is a subtle misogyny in the author's language that weighed on me while reading. His opinions are not congruent with my understanding of my identity in Christ. The author also plays quick and loose with scripture, taking passages out of context and building his own narratives around them, neglecting the whole of biblical witness. This was very damaging to me as a fresh wife trying to search my footing. I finally felt validated after my father (a long-time conservative Christian) told me he saw this author speak and also thought it was a sham. For wisdom in navigating your marriage, stick to the actual Bible and healthy Christian community.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    Our church group of young couples attempted to read, but we were unable to [email protected]#$%!. This book is very critical of women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    Great, amazing book. I'm in the mental health field and I appreciate this author's take on relationships and what they consider to be important. Truthfully I'm personally agnostic, but thankfully I was begin enough to let myself to read the book and incorporate those standard wants and desires from the opposite sex into a fitting role model for a real harmonious living. I can see how this info works and would encourage anyone in family counseling to pick up the book and give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I'm thankful for stumbling upon this book. Living in a globe that propagates feminine empowerment to extremes I didn't realize how negatively those ideas were impacting my relationship through means of disrespect. I have stepped back, observing and practicing some of the teachings in this book, and have seen a positive impact on my perspective & relationship. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is due to the excessive amount of private experiences at the beginning of the book. While a few are helpful I felt it could have been reduced down & gotten to the teachings sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I have this book already but ordered it for someone else, from Amazon. This is a very amazing guide. Definitely something to purchase before getting married or as a wedding gift. Initially, I felt like, my husband should be reading this book when I first read it. Till this day, he has never read this book!From reading this book I noticed by making little changes in the method I communicated and reacted I began to see huge time changes in my marriage. This was just one of the tools that helped me out during a rough time in my marriage and I have been married as of today for 12 years, early on, I wasn't sure how long our marriage would last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I paid $1.96 for a used copy of this book and it saved my marriage. For five years my marriage has descended into an ugly "crazy cycle." It was filled with confusion, betrayal, bitterness, and resentment. I think we both started to see each other as the rmally when I have read books on marriage it feels like a ton of info but not really any tools to utilize it. This book blew my mind. It felt like the author held me personally accountable for my own poor behavior without any excuses. I cried a lot while reading this. There's a part where the author asked how you'd feel if a woman spoke to your son the method you speak to your husband. I was horrified. But it was a amazing wakeup call. My husband is listening to it on audio book and we've been communicating effectively for the first time in eight years together. We "got it" Dr.I read this book as an atheist but still found it incredibly useful and relatable. But this book may not support those who are not in a traditional role and certainly not anyone in an abusive relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I must say that I'm absolutely stunned at how a lot of women have given this book positive reviews. This author's misogynistic view points left me absolutely befuddled and even my significant other (who is very much a man's man and a traditionalist) saw the problems with this book. We discussed what we had read together and then place it down after the first chapter. And never picked it up again. He was surprised I had even ordered a book like that when our whole relationship is based on equality and MUTUAL love and respect. Not just me respecting him and him loving me. He also respects me and I love him. Very unimpressed with this author and what he's written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    We just celebrated our 30th anniversary. This book and video series was the only thing that genuinely helped us. All our other marriage seminars, books, etc. focused on communication. We were communicating fairly well, just were always butting heads trying to obtain the other to change/not understanding why we were always butting heads when we loved each other and agreed on so a lot of life issues. This book changed our marriage for the first time, because it helped me understand that my husband is just plain wired differently and MUST feel respect. He would obtain mad, but I'd have no idea why - because I was looking from a female perspective. Finally, as I changed my interactions with him, he felt respected and calmed down. He had always treated me very well, but after I changed, his feelings for me seemed to go deeper. I could go on but won't. I recommend this book and ministry to everyone I encounter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-16 5:15

    I knew I required this book when my sister referred it to me when I was seriously confused and in relationship trouble.I flipped through it and realized it was going to tell me things I really required to know.But it also seemed to have Jesus on almost every page... and I was an atheist.I figured, "I can just ignore all the biblical references, cuz I'm THAT hungry to learn what it's teaching about relationships."Well, I cried tears of recognition of deep truths on every single page. I read it avidly on a cross-country flight. I cried until I had to blow my nose, and place the book down for a min to allow items sink in. Then I picked it up and back at it, til I cried til I had to blow my nose again. This for a whole six hour flight. I've never experienced anything like this.But allow me warn you. This book had the very unexpected result of steering me back to Christ.And now I hope it has that result on others. They will not regret eat bonus for any beloved relative or mate who's having serious relationship problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Love review [App]  2019-4-27 13:19

    it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:22

    I didn't obtain the previous Incognito cd that was released only in Europe, so it's been about five years since my ears have been blessed by fresh Incognito grooves. WNL is a amazing addition to the Incognito e melody is five-star material and the lyrics are more thoughtful than a year's worth of top-ten pop songs. Where this CD falls a bit short is in the vocal fireworks. All the singers do a amazing job on all the songs, but none of the songs feature what I would consider a standout vocal performance. Incognito CDs have always had at least one explosive vocal performance on every album: Always There, Still A Mate of Mine, Labour of Love, etc. WHO NEEDS LOVE is missing that one song whose singing makes your ears dance. All very good, none electrifying, although the title track comes very very at said, the melody is typical Bluey excellence, which is enough to merit four stars. Next time, Bluey, obtain Maysa for at least one track. And why are there three discreet USA versions of this disc? I feel cheated because I was such a fan I bought the 13-track ver because it was released first, but now I see this 14-track version. What's up with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:22

    INCOGNITO IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE JAZZ GROUPS,AS THEY PROVIDE A MELLOW VIBE,THAT JUST RELAXES THE MIND BODY & SPIRIT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Who Needs Love is a amazing smooth Jazz album. Both the vocals and instruments were outstanding! Ib discovered this group by listening to it on Pandora.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    I lost this cd years ago, browsing the amazon website and saw it almost fell out, before I fell out I ordered this cd. Love it love it love it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    Always the cream of the crop!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    very amazing album to listen to the vocals are hot the band itself is even hotter i'm a huge incognito fan so this is just an addition to my incognito collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    It arrived early, but the cd case is cracked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    Best Jazz album I've ever purchased. I love every track on this CD! The songs really speak to the heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    Incognito has place a lot of works out there over the years. I am a fresh jazz lover. I'm still looking for the album from them that has it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Needs Love review []  2020-1-22 2:23

    I would say every bit as amazing as any of their past albums--- and I have them all !Great summertime listening !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    we really have fun the melody of Tag Bishop! We haven't even opened it yet as it is gift. We have on just on like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    Amazing quality and amazing notice in the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Are you looking for a couples book to do together or wanting to search out how to create a difference in your relationship???? Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She most desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs is a terrific addition to Emerson Eggerichs' Love and Respect. This workbook and book are excellent bonuses for any Christian that has been married for awhile or considering marriage. I found it very helpful to use these workbooks to walk through the book with my boyfriend (now my fiance) ;o).Each section covers a few chapters at a time and has plenty of zone for notes and answering the questions. My boyfriend and I were able to do this workbook long distance over Facetime/Skype (more private with video) and learned so much about ourselves, our past marriages, and who we truly wish to be st importantly, I learned why it is so necessary for a man to feel respected rather than just shown love. I struggled a bit with the work book at the beginning, but soon found that showing respect is a method of showing love...but the method he receives it is through respect. Very life changing and highly recommended!!!!! With the changes I continue to make, I search myself empowered not burdened with my role in showing my future husband respect. I have seen the changes in how he is treating me too and sometimes we have to have a laugh about seeing things through pink or blue. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    If you are going to obtain the book, I wouldn't waste your cash on the workbook... really, really, repetitive. But the workgroup might be amazing for a church group where you weren't using the book..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Simple to follow and understand. We used this as part of our pre marital counseling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Very thought provoking. If the questions are really thought about and answered from the heart, then progress of understanding the marriage relationship one has will be achieved. Then changes can be created that will be amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    We have done a lot of marriage series and this is the best!We could relate to the couples issues. The book and videos give couples a lot of resources on how to deal with conflict and communication. Love and Respect is a easy idea that can hold your marriage out of the “crazy cycle”.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    The general idea behind the book is spot on. But, it quickly becomes redundant, presenting nothing of fresh substance after the first few chapters. Also, one major issue with applying the book to my marriage is the fact that a lot of of his "stereotypes" for the husband and wife are different, in my case. In several of his examples where the wife would have certain feelings, I actually did, and vice versa. So, since the book basically doesn't give the impression that these stereotypes can wander, I couldn't relate to much of his patterns. But, as with anything, your mileage may vary. It is amazing reading that will probably support most couples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    We first heard Eggerichs at our church, years ago. It was really eye opening, one of the first relationship seminars we had been to. The books is a amazing read and gave my husband understanding on how to love me and fill my tank. However the reason why it only gets 4 is I feel that it falls short on the respect aspect. Still don't really obtain it fully (although it does help) and would like more examples on the 'Respect' side of the book.UPDATE: 12/2017We've been married coming up on 14 years and we still use some of the sayings in this book along with the philosophy. While I haven't read the book or this workbook since this review, parts of it have really been memorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    After a year of reading books, this is the one that is finally making a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Awesome!!! My fiancé and I have been doing together. Eye opening and anyone married or looking to be married should do this study with the one you love! Want would have had this years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and Respect Workbook: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs review []  2020-1-23 1:39

    My wife and I are working with a lot of troubled marriages. This book is a amazing tool for Men and Women to learn our God given roles that will give us the joy in marriage we are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    I did my own finger print

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    lies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Love Story of Falling in Love - Love Affair review [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    To long to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calculator Love Meter Horoscope Love Matching review [App]  2019-3-16 13:16

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is the Sunshine 1: Billionaire in Love (Love is the Sunshine Series) review []  2020-1-21 22:25

    Nice to read the story was written interestingly i like how the characters were strongly described and how the happenings happened in a timely manner interestingly nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele PW knows her stuff! She's an expert at copywriting and marketing with years of experience. The best part about this book is that she shares not only the actions to make a success online marketing campaign but also goes into the inner items that gets in your way. She is a fabulous blend of inner and outer work for real success that is consistent. Definitely belongs in everyone's business success library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is the 3rd book in the series. I loved it as I really enjoyed the others too. I learned much about online marketing that I can use and AM using. so grab a copy. You can't go wrong. Michele has a writing style that is genuine and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    I've known this author for a while, and know her to be a talented and experienced online marketing expert. So I expected amazing words of wisdom. I got much more than that. In this book Michele gives her readers exact steps to structure online marketing campaigns that are not hard core selling, not cheesy, and not hard to understand. I love this book (and several others from this author) that I recommend them to others regularly and often end up sending a copy to a fresh client. If you wish easy to understand but profound in impact, Love-Based Online Marketing is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Not really what I was expecting, however I did search some points of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Being myself a marketer for years, I think it is time to leave behind the marketing of fear to implement a marketing based on Love. And a lot of of us will practice this marketing based on love and faster model will implant in the minds of people for their respect. I am French and I was delighted to read this book as the previous two, because that is exactly what explains clearly Michelle PW in these books. And in this one in particular, it explains how to integrate the love to your marketing and create it an ally and a force for your business. It also teaches you the method to make your marketing plan based on Love. Thank you for this book. For my part, I have already begun to publicize this book in France.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    The globe of online marketing has exploded in the past few years. As an online marketer myself, I know the challenges with writing campaigns that both obtain people's attention and KEEP people's attention. I'm always looking for ways to speak to the hearts and minds of my clients without using any lack, fear or coercion. This book is a amazing tutorial for how to make campaigns in a love-based rather than fear-based way. Highly recommend all the love-based series from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    If you're an entrepreneur, then you have to shop if you ever wish to take your business beyond the hobby phase. And yet, the majority of biz owners cringe when it comes to letting the globe know about their amazing stuff. Or they come on too powerful and scare their ideal customers off. Michele has done an wonderful job of covering everything you need to allow go of the old school marketing tactics and embrace a much easier method of connecting with those who need your products and service most in the world. BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    A easy proposition is endorsed by this book, create your online marketing shine by a focussed plan that will allow you make a company you love that loves you back! Does this sound a bit too “small business” and restricted in its utility for larger enterprises? The jury may be still e author correctly identifies that far too a lot of struggle with marketing and promotional activities, yet these can be essential locations for every business to master. Online brings a lot of advantages, as well as a few risks for amazing measure, yet a lot of don’t understand the globe of online marketing and it is greater than just sticking a few adverts on Google and running a “like and share”-campaign on amazing thing about this book is that it is not going to break your budget, so you can easily afford to have a read and even if you only search one point that is fresh and actionable you’ve still got a bargain. Of course, it can be quite feasible that you will obtain a whole lot more out of it, dependent on your needs, background and experience. It did not exactly gel with this reviewer, but a lot of this can come down to individual taste, yet it did not entirely alienate and tune-out him either! It just felt a bit too chatty, overly private and difficult to form a connection to.If you fancy a bit of a gamble you don’t stand to lose a lot and may have everything to gain from trying this book. It feels as it may not scale up easily to huge organisations with their various needs, yet it need not be an impossible task either. The smaller business owner potentially may learn something and if it gets them even a small bit better at marketing and communicating this is surely a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Amazing book for business owners and independent specialists who wish to learn about how to shop in an authentic method that speaks to your prospective clients or customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele is a brilliant copywriter so when I first heard about this book I jumped on the opportunity to grab a copy! If you do online marketing, email marketing or plan to then you need to obtain this book. When it comes to marketing, it's getting harder and harder to stand out among all the noise and the old method of selling and marketing is going the method of the dinosaur. Today it's all about making an authentic connection with your audience and this book will support you do that. Highly recommended reading for any business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    There’s a difference when you read a book by Steve Farber. For me, most business/leadership books feel a bit like a lecture. Not with Steve!Reading one of Steve’s books really feels like you are having a conversation with him. He takes you on this journey of insight into the things that are most necessary to us and validates for us what we inherently know to be true, through stories, anecdotes and is Just Damn Amazing Business is a amazing example of this! It literally feels like he’s in the room with you sharing examples and case studies of how business leaders and organizations have implemented his Extreme Leadership Framework and the positive results that have been eve knows how to talk—and write—to his readers. I often found that just as I was forming a question as I was reading, he would provide an respond in the next paragraph. He's not just studied and researched leadership; he is the embodiment of it!Love is Just Damn Amazing Business is just a damn amazing book! And it feels like a 3-D roadmap for all of us who wish to have our businesses succeed, but also have them do so on every level and in ways that allow us sleep well at night!It's a must read for any leader who wish to create a difference for the better in this world!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Besides the fact that cats can't read, since I have two in my house I can tell you -- they just don't obtain it! Over my 50 year career of leadership and service to others I had the occasion to work with leaders who felt like being a bully (I wish to use another word there) is the method to create this globe spin. Small selfish people who never understood the power of love. Who never understood the strength made in the human spirit when they genuinely felt appreciated and yes - loved. I'm here to tell you that success can be achieved with LOVE.Over the years I worked with a lot of unbelievable people and beyond the fact that they were always and continue to be stellar performers because of the solid love and respect we had for one another -- they continue to pay that notion forward. Love begets Love! As Steve Farber says, "Love is a difference maker!" Oh sure, you can obtain short term success with your bully tactics. Fear causes people to buckle down to avoid the beatings. But true, long term success in life or your career comes from eve has always taken the path untested by leaders and passed through that OS!M ([email protected]#$%! Moment) to support people obtain the very best of themselves. You hear people say, "Find something you love to do and be satisfied for a lifetime!" That's exactly what Steve has eve helped me expand my life, globe and drove my career to success levels I could have never imagined just by helping me learn how to challenge those OS! moments. Now in my retirement I am so thrilled that he has published again to reinforce that love is a hardcore "personal" principle too.I love my cats to the moon but love is method down on their list of emotions. Do yourself a favor. Buy this book and place it into practice. Better yet, buy all of Steve's books and change your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    What should love look like in practice in business?How do we practice this in business in a genuine, authentic and effective manner?Steve is a master at showing us how to bring more love customer relationships that is truly a win/win for eve is a very effective executive leadership trainer and his real-stories of transformation are strong and is book is a amazing tutorial with a pragmatic, practical and grounded approach to bringing more love into business with realistic expectations and a very positive approach for is book really builds on Steve's Bestselling book, "The Radical Leap," which I also recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Love is Just Damn Amazing Business is Steve Farber's recent bonus to the business world. While some might think that love is too 'touchy feely' for a serious business book, Steve has masterfully created the case that Love is a hard core business principle and he has provided the evidence - the PROOF - from a lot of of today's most successful leaders of quite successful companies. With humility, humor, and amazing insight, Steve Farber shares how Love, in a lot of forms, inspires individuals and teams, provides a competitive edge, and forms the values foundation for leadership and building a successful organization. Read this book, up your game, and rebuild what you've always known is your core leadership value - treating your squad and your customers with respect, dignity, and love. Impact, indeed!! After you've read it, buy more and share the love, then tuck your copy right up there next to Stephen Covey, Tom Peters, Patrick Lencioni, Bill George and Chris Lowney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Daring to illumine the darkest corner of business, Steve Farber takes us right to the heart of the unspeakable: LOVE. He shines a bright light on why love just makes sense. He walks us step by step into fresh ways of thinking and gives practices for applying the principles. I hope to share this work, the processes he outlines, with some colleagues so we can better demonstrate that love IS just damn amazing business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Brought this along with a short stack of others for my holiday reading. Satisfied to say, I was not eve Farber hits it out of the park with this wise, warm, and truly impactful book.While the term “love” in the title of a business book might raise an eyebrow to the un-initiated, the author’s definition of the term is eloquently and succinctly explained early on, shining a bright light on the concept of love in after page, Farber offers the reader decades of hard-earned and field-tested wisdom, providing a well-distilled, and insightful framework for thoughtfully considering the “who” and “how” of who we are - and can become- in our lives, and our professional an organizational leader, member, partner, parent, and friend, this is the rare book on my bonus list to those I love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Steve is a phenomenal storyteller and highlights a truth the business globe has avoided for far too long: Love works. In his "no BS" way, he makes clear that businesses focused on being of service and enabling people to do what they love make extreme customer loyalty and create more money. And as readers of his prior books know, he has been championing this idea for a loooong time, at least since Radical Leap first came out in 2004. I believe every one interested in leading their own lives more authentically, or leading within an organization, should do themselves the favor of reading this book. It's simple to read, inspiring, and filled with amazing stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    I read the book, gave it to quite a few colleagues because hes right, Love IS amazing business. The case studies are not only inspirational, they are instructional. For example, Im beginning to implement two of the strategies from two case studies. So from my view, this is an necessary book because business culture based in the 'love principles, inevitable leads to productivity and profits. I will buy more and share them around because I've gotten a lot of appreciation from those ive gifted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Ordered during the pre-launch. My wait is over. FINALLY got mine!!! Dug right in. GREAT READ! Farber is (as usual) engaging, entertaining and educational in his writing. His ideas will change and transform your views of leadership and life! To all you leaders and aspiring leaders, this is a MUST read. Love may not be all you need...but it is perhaps the most essential ingredient. Farber makes this case artfully and masterfully. Don’t create your followers buy you a copy. Beat them to it. #LoveIsGoodBiz

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Bottom line first: If you are a business leader, buy this book for yourself and your squad members! Read and learn 's the background:For a lot of months I eagerly anticipated Steve's first book in ten years. I was excited for fresh content, various from his previous business fable style (as enjoyable as they were!). I firmly believe that leadership rooted in love is the most effective positive leadership there is, and Steve's previous writings helped me shape that e book is a fairly simple read, though one should take the time to reread and reflect sections of it. Steve weaves stories throughout; some old, some new, to demonstrate how true globe business leaders have successfully applied his principles. Those examples provide meal for thought for any leader to e book is divided into three key sections: (1) Do what you love (2) in service of people (3) who love what you do. Deeply understanding what that statement means and how leaders can apply it everyday is what this book is all about. The reading, reflection and study will lead readers to know that love really is a core business principle and not some nice-to-have fluff.If you are familiar with Steve's previous books, you will recognize the LEAP practices, presented in a fresh format. If you are fresh to Steve Farber, you will be inspired by his leadership framework of Love - Energy - Audacity - Proof and the practical app hints included herein. The globe needs more love right now; you and your business can begin right tom line (again): If you are a business leader, buy this book for yourself and your squad members! Read and learn together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My children filled this out for their grandmother and she cried when she read all the things the children had to say. Even though they are young and gave primary answers, she says she will [email protected]#$%! forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    U wish grandma to feel appreciated and loved this is the excellent bonus your small one can give her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My mom cried as she read it. The prompts are easy enough for kids but meaningful and theres a blank zone on each left page where you can have them draw pictures etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    This was a large hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing book. So meaningful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My Mother loved this book. I would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Well a lot of rail fans are going to be greatly disappointed when they obtain this book from a well-meaning relative as a holiday has got a lovely foamer (rail enthusiast) dust cover featuring postcards of the “golden age” of rail travel in the 1950s, when stylish streamline trains ran across America from sea-to-shining-sea. In huge white letters there is the title: “Romance of the Rails” — but it’s the sub-titled that is key: “Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We is book is authored by anti-rail critic Randal O’Toole and was published by the CATO Institute, the Koch Brother supported conservative think tank in Washington DC. This is not to say that Mr. O’Toole is not an enthusiast of railroad history, in this book he writes of frequent travel by train across the globe and across the country on Amtrak. It’s just that because rail is often subsidized by the government his political philosophy leads him to state that passenger trains shouldn’t exist.He states frequently ad nauseam that rail transit, overnight trains, and high-speed rail is an “obsolete” technology patronized by “elites” and supported by “corrupt” politicians. He lampoons intelligent regional planning and urban redevelopment projects. The future is self-driving ride-share robo-cars he claims, with airplanes for long-distance travel. Passenger trains should go the method of the stagecoach. Of course, until then — he’ll hold riding them!This is not to say that Mr. O’Toole doesn’t create some fair points including about Amtrak accounting practices and transit agencies building light-rail at the expense of better bus service that would better serve lower-income residents. However, he is dogmatically versus passenger rail with selective use of statistics and facts paints an unflattering portrait of what he frequently calls an “obsolete” mode of transport used only by O’Toole writes about high-speed trains that because French citizens don’t regularly ride the TGV it’s not a useful means of transportation — well most Americans don’t fly Southwest or ride Megabus to work or the cinema either!This could have been a book on how reform of passenger rail in the United States by adopting best-practices in construction, operations, marketing, management, and financing from overseas could revolutionize rail transport in the USA. But Mr. O’Toole was careful not to do that, since pointing out that there is a lot better method to run a passenger railroad, could be seen on the part of readers of making an argument for rail!Mr. O’Toole’s argument versus passenger rail would be more convincing if perhaps he stopped riding passenger trains himself. One can basically sum up his book as a man who loves riding trains telling others to stop doing so!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    As a life long railfan and rider of rail transit both commuter, Amtrak, and trains throughout the world, I reluctantly help this books conclusions. Perhaps if cash grew on trees, everyone could share all the joys I have had riding trains. I [email protected]#$%! were so!! But too often my commuter train rides were only well patronized for short intervals depending on time of day or distance from origin or destination. I have been on too a lot of “fully booked” Amtrak sleeping vehicles with a lot of rooms empty much of the time due to fluctuating demand caused by passengers with varying origins and destinations getting on and off. I know there are those out there who believe that if we taxed folks like the Koch brothers enough we could have all these trains with lots more goodies from our government. Maybe they are right. I hope so but doubt it. Book bought on my wife’s account. I read the book. Phil Klopp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book, just as I thoroughly enjoyed chasing SP&S 700 through the deserts of Washington state in the early 1990's. How interesting that Randal O'Toole was one of the volunteers who helped restore that locomotive. I too am a railfan, but a person (and a government, as well) must have principles to tutorial his or her actions. For me, there is God, family, country, and employer. Nothing may be done to advance the interests of the lower entities in violation of the rights of the higher entities. Therefore, I will not steal for my employer, since that would violate my higher obligations to God (not that my employer asks me to).By the same token, just because I like trains, I have no right to have others subsidize my preferences. Fortunately, people's behavior in the free market, when they restrict themselves to moral choices (e.g., one cannot work as a hit man) will effect in the shop producing what is required and distributing it fairly. Our ultimate issue in America, of which O'Toole gives countless examples, is that people's cash (which they earn by their labor) is forcibly taken by the government and given to others (elites, in fact) who have no rightful claim to it. This book gives countless examples of rail projects which cost hundreds of millions of dollars PER MILE to build, and which very few people ride. Be honest, how a lot of people do you know who take a train to work? If you live near a commuter rail line (outside NYC), how a lot of people ride it compared to how a lot of drive to work? Are all those who drive to work late every day? Can we rightly assume that their cost of driving must be lower what their cost of using the train would be, if the train even goes where they would need it to go? I lived in the Washington, DC zone for a couple of years, and NEVER once used the metro in the course of my normal activities, and very few times outside of that. Huge parking garages downtown would doubtless be yond the rail-related things in the book (and the railroad history was totally fascinating, and educational, even for me), O'Toole illuminates the growth & evolution of cities, architecture, and other modes of transportation in America. The underlying notice is that if government is giving away money, somebody will be there to take it. We see that i the Credit Mobilier scandal associated with the transcontinental railroad, and we see it again today with these insane rail projects (again, do YOU actually ride them for any practical purpose?).The scariest thing is that rail boondoggles are just a hint of the iceberg of government waste. I want the government would stay out of matters that rightly belong to the free market, and leave me alone. I didn't obtain to ride the inaugural run of the fresh Cascades train (in which I might have gotten a nice souvenir broken leg, or worse), but I did obtain to suffer greatly in the government-induced housing bubble, which comes from the same mindset that gives us Amtrak, et al. They have a vision of how the globe should be, and they will test to herd us like cattle in their efforts to create it work. So a lot of people have jobs that produce things that nobody will voluntarily pay for, and we would all be so much better off if those people were created to do useful work for a living. The government unjustly took some of my cash to save 10 mins travel time for a few people in Washington state, whose half-empty train then fell onto a crowded interstate. The interstate, by the way, is paid for by the gas taxes of those who actually use it, and it will ALWAYS carry more people than will Amtrak.I assume Mr. O'Toole studies transportation problems in amazing depth, so I was especially satisfied that he sees self-driving vehicles being common in the future. I am no environmentalist, but I look forward to a day when self-driving electric vehicles will eliminate or reduce oil changes, excessive auto parts, convenience stores, hotels, and short airline flights.I bought the Kindle ver and could barely place it down. Thanks, Mr. O'Toole, for leaving me tired during the day after staying up too late reading your book : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    This is an extremely well argued book on all forms of moving people by rail. It effectively destroys the arguments for subsidies to Amtrak a d building costly and unnecessary light rail systems like the foolhardy Metrolink in Saint Louis. The author clearly loves traveling by rail but sums it up neatly in the final paragraph of the book:“Although we might wish amazing trains in our fantasy of what the globe should be like, the reality is we don’t need trains. Most Americans don’t ride the trains we have, nor would they ride them even if they met some arbitrary definition of “great.” We love passenger trains, and we will remember them in museums and tourist lines. But if the government stays involved in transportation at all, it should be to prepare for the next revolution in transportation, not to test to reverse the previous ones.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    The first nine chapters are readable and reasonably persuasive. The thesis is that railway travel is now obsolete and destined for the history books. One gets a small tired of the repeated mantra that federal cash is inevitably wasted, but the author does a clear job in describing the finance goes badly wrong in chapter 10, where the listing of catastrophic failures of transit systems is blamed on (i) the stupidity of urban planners, (ii) the greed of municipalities to grab available federal cash without consideration of the wisdom of its expenditure, and (iii) the naivety of the population at huge in believing that transit system are greener than automobile usage. In other words, it comes across as the sort of loudmouth, know-it-all rant that one seeks to avoid in an encounter with a stranger at a party or in a pub.I had hoped that this chapter was an unfortunate aberration. Alas. the next chapter, sneering ignorantly at railway systems (especially high-speed) in countries around the globe and concluding "The USA is best", was the final straw.Just three points to exemplify this (i) he attributes a cause-and-effect relationship to the dramatic increase in UK rail travel since privatisation (wow, is that wrong!) and concludes that the privatisation was a success (wow, is that even more wrong)! (ii) He parades Switzerland as a success for avoiding high-speed trains (does he know what Switzerland is like - little and mountainous - how could high speed trains possibly work there?) and (iii) he cites the much higher usage in the USA of rail for freight transportation as evidence of US superiority. (He appears not to appreciate that the much larger average distances for freight transportation in the US compared with smaller countries like France, Germany, Japan etc create rail usage screamingly obvious). I gave up at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Congressmen, senators and USDOT officials could stand to be educated by this well researched and well written look at passenger rail economics.O’Toole’s book should appeal to anyone who believes public transportation investments should yield public benefits. O’Toole proves passenger rail does not. If politicians in Fresh Mexico, Vermont, Maine and California had read this book, boondoggles like the Rail Runner, the Champlain Flyer, the Downeaster and CHSR would never have gotten off the drawing my state of Fresh Hampshire, passenger rail advocates have been trying for at least 25 years to establish passenger rail service to Boston. The recent iteration is a train that would cost almost $200,000 per everyday round trip passenger, (the cost of eight Priuses each, O’Toole would say). But the train is expected to attract less than two percent of commuters in its corridor. The rest, according to consultants, would prefer the congested highways over the train.Rail fans claim the cash losing train would bring untold economic benefits to the state, including 2.6 permanent jobs per everyday round trip rider. Too a lot of gullible politicians have been dazzled the malarky.“Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need” is a valuable addition to the arsenal of those of us who believe public investment decisions should be based on the documented history of numerous failures, rather than romance. Thank you, Mr. O’Toole!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    I am a "rail fan" ... indeed, I'm a former Passenger Sales representative from a Major Class One railroad from the era just before Amtrak took over the U.S. Rail passenger service. Since 1971, the taxpayers have spent BILLIONS in subsidizing and building different rail transit "solutions" and of course, maintaining a series of nation-wide (well 47 states) long distance trains.Rail transit and intercity rail travel peaked in (drum roll) 1927. With the exception of the Globe Battle II years, when there was a slight increase in rail usage (especially troop trains), that immediately fell off again when the battle was over.I probably have ridden more trains (and rail transit systems) than most ... but I've noticed that the service is poor, the cost is high, and a shocking amount of subsidies are paid to hold this 19th century miracle "alive" today. Indeed, there were only 5 or 6 "legacy" commuter-train operations and 3 or 4 "heavy rail" transit operations in the U.S. before BART was built in the San Francisco Bay Area. (I was there while it was being built, and I rode it everyday for several years.) BART's developers created a lot of promises. Not one was kept. It cost far more than estimated, and it carries a little fraction of the everyday commuters through out the SF Bay Area. It has discouraged the building of improved/additional highways and freeways (with or without HOV lanes) and it has diverted substantial sums that might have better been spent on improved streets and resolution of choke points in the highway system. This has been real in ever one of the more than 40 "rail transit solutions" that politicians have imposed on our reetcars. In 1890 road vehicles traveled an average of 8 mph. In 2018 road vehicles travel an average of 8 mph. While in 1890, they mostly just scared a few horses, today they cause congestion in the roads where they operate. (Autos and busses manage to travel much faster than Road Cars.) About 1% (on average) of trips are taken on Road Cars, that means the other 99% both pay the subsidies and are often inconvenienced by these examples of 130 year-old technology. (What would you do if you go to obtain an iPhone, and the clerks offers you a magnetic telegraph key?)Politicians LOVE rail transit. The will be able to hand out BIG contracts to their crony construction companies, and offer Unions much joy for the worker-union-politician pay off scam that destroys any realistic democracy. (I moved out of California.) What they don't tell you. Rail Transit costs 4 to 6 times more than the never-considered bus alternative. Estimates of construction costs (on the 40 systems built since 1980) have been followed by cost overruns averaging 40 percent or more. Estimates of ridership are, on average, 50% higher than actual ridership. Typically, rail transit systems are financed by issuing 30 year bonds. (In the SF Bay Area, BART gets less than 40% from the fare box for operating expense, and the TOTAL of the capital expense was all financed through property taxes on homeowners and employers located in the affected counties (even cities that are miles from the nearest trains). Since operating expenses are far higher than collected fares, an additional 1/2% sales tax is added to taxable stuff purchased in the three BART counties -- even if you have never ridden a BART train.)Now, the dirty secret is that just when the 30 year bonds are "paid off" ... the sad fact is that is when the trains, rails, power systems, control systems, and stations all need to be "rehabilitated." 30 years is the average life span of the equipment needed to build and run a rail transit system. You obtain to pay for it all over again!This book explains it all in simple to understand, clear language. We'd be better off, with better transit alternatives, with better service, had these fresh rail transit systems never been built. (Buses are often the better choice.) But then there is the Romance of the Rails. Paid for with "other people's money" (provided curtesy of the taxpayers) that the politicians love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Metro, the system in Washington, DC, where I live, has been suffering from neglect of infrastructure for the past few years, which inspired me to research the sources of funding. I was surprised how much subsidy Metro received. I was even more surprised when I found out from this book that a lot of other systems are far worse--bigger subsidies and fewer riders. I also thought that our commuter rail and the upcoming Purple Line decrease traffic, and was very surprised to lean that the result was minimal for commuter rail, and that the Purple Line will create things worse. (DC recently finished a road vehicle line on H Road NE, and I can attest that it slows down traffic.) Unfortunately, this fine book will probably be ignored by decision makers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    The first is unbelievable study of transportation in the United States. It takes us from the earliest forms of transportation to the latest, but the focus is on rail e second shows how the true globe of government/private sector transportation works. Anyone who has a fantasy the government financing leads to rational results must come to the conclusion that there must beBetter ways of spending Taxpayer e book is not preachy but is filled with wonderful examples of stupid decision making in which the public pays a price a very high price for the unnecessary, unneeded and irrational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Romance of the Rails: Why the Passenger Trains We Love Are Not the Transportation We Need review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    The book presents an enjoyable segment of the history of rail transportation, but its financial analysis is superficial and inconsistent rather than rigorous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Moving from "just friends" to a relationship is one of the hardest journeys a man can go through. Probably just as hard for women, but being a guy that has been there, I know what its like. I want i had this book when i really required it. Sofia really breaks down everything you need to know from the inner to the outer android game of friendship to relationship. It's not as easy as just saying it. Attraction is a complicated beast and learning how to tame it for your benefit is exactly what this book goes over. For all the guys out there stuck in the "friend zone" pick this book up and see how it helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Relationships will work if it is taken care of with effort. More than that, in this book, I learned that relationships will work if one will not merely exert effort, but also, there should be patience and consistence. This is a amazing book of tip for those who wants to create their relationship with mates and a unique someone. It has a very easy plot in terms of delivering each tip and that's very practical. From the aura to the effort? It's just all in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    This would only work if the "Friend" in question already sees you as someone he might consider dating. Other than that don't waste your time. You can't "MAKE" someone see you as more than a friend. They either do or they don't. If they did you could just be upfront with your interest and they would be willing to create the change with you ... but this book is praying on people who have a mate somewhere who they are secretly crushing on and this mate is just simply not interested and no self-help book is going to change that. You can't manipulate someone into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    This book includes proven steps and tactics on how to turn a amazing friendship into an even better romantic relationship. You will search hints on how to slowly condition the mind of your mate into agreeing to have a relationship with you. What I like in this book is that the tactics suggested approach the situation with care. It was indeed a nice book to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Talking about your feelings with someone who up until this point has only been a mate can be very nerve-wracking and pose a true risk to further friendship. This books provides some hints to prepare yourself for having this conversation, as well as ways to suggest your openness to a relationship with your mate so that he/she might create the first move. Some of the hints contain honestly evaluating how others perceive you, and general things people can work on to create themselves better relationship partners overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Years ago I often had the issue of being stuck in the "friendzone". I actually managed to obtain out of there myself, without being so sure how I did it. Since some of my mates have the same problem, I'm satisfied that I stumbled upon this book. Since I got it for free I thought that it wouldn't do any harm, and it didn'is book offers some tip I unconsciously used when I escaped the friendzone, so I assume that some of this items e techniques to be used are very strategic, which seems a bit manipulative to me. I personally don't like that, but I think that this is might be exactly what a lot of men need. Amazing luck with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Finally! Permission to return the unconditional love our dogs give us with the Bond-Based Choice Teaching approach. Jennifer Arnold weaves touching stories with practical tip for being the people our dogs think we are - excellent in their eyes. Love Is All You Need is the only book YOU need to read to support you bond with any dog who comes into your life. The results are purely astounding and joyful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This book is amazing. I couldn't place it down. Anyone who loves dogs NEEDS to read this book. ASAP. It will give you awesome fresh insight into dogs, while explaining how you can have a unbelievable bond with your is book deserves more than 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I have read her other books before so I knew this one would be amazing but it totally exceeded my expectations! More than her other books that are narratives, this book really teaches you about dog cognition. It opened my mind to how my dog thinks and therefore growing our relationship/bond! I think this book helps people be a better dog owner and realize that there is never a need for harsh punishment, pinch collars etc. it's a must read!! Your dog will thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jennifer Arnold has an absolutely delightful approach to educating your dog. Forget all those finger snaps and ear pinches, forget all that malarkey about dominance. Love is really all you need to achieve a deeply satisfying bond with your dog. This book is so much more than a dog training manual; it is more like a chart for a fresh and better understanding of how to work with your dog to let him to become a well adjusted, satisfied and well behaved dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is a truly unbelievable book. I think it could be organized better, this would be where an editor would come in, but that is a minor particular if you have a dog with behavioral issues, this is an perfect book. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jennifer Arnold has an awesome insight and vision on how we can best interact, love, and be our best steward with our canine best friends! I have learned a revolutionary, exciting method to develop a unique bond with my dog, giving him as a lot of choices as he can comfortably choose. He is prospering, thriving, and living a better life from Jennifer's insights. I recommend her philosophy to everyone who chooses to have the closest bond they can get with their best canine friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is All You Need: The Revolutionary Bond-Based Approach to Educating Your Dog review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is a truly remarkable book and the best I have read on training and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed the practical applications and the research behind it. Jennifer Arnold not only tells you what to do and how to do it, she brings experience and research to explain why. Thank you!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter