Read american cheese reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all american cheese reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese World []  2020-10-24 19:14

    take an inside look into the globe of artisan cheese from the eyes of a gifted wordsmith. when it comes to cheese, joe starts off as a curious novice at the beginning of this book. then he takes you on a first hand trans continental journey around the globe of cheese literally and figuratively. and as he and his palate go deeper into the underground (yup, there is a cheese underground) you can earnestly feel him become a turophile. and most likely, he will create you wish to become one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese World []  2020-10-24 19:14

    The book is a pleasant read but a tad disappointing. It is a private journey of a person who knows small about cheese on a consumer or technical level. He then goes on a journey to enhance his globe view and thus visits sites, goes to happening and talks to 'celebrities' of the cheese universe. The book concentrates on the private interactions more than than what he learned. He spends time with a revelation that we enslave milk yielding animals and they ultimate die for our meat and us, if you wish insight into more than a surface introduction to some of the folks in the industry, that's fine. It's pleasant but if you already know the zone you won't really learn much fresh things. I don't regret buying it and I hope it does well but this is my honest take as compared to the usually useless 5 five star reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese World []  2020-10-24 19:14

    American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese Globe by Joe Berkowitz is a very highly recommended book about cheese. How could a book about cheese not be worthy of five stars? "Cheese is literally heaven. It’s what happens after milk sheds this mortal coil and ascends to a higher plane of existence."I've been excited to read American Cheese since I first heard about it and it is worthy of my every expectation. There is no doubt that Joe Berkowitz loves cheese so he is the excellent choice to share the globe of American artisan cheese with the rest of us. What is even more entertaining is that he does so in an informative and humorous ter his first encounter with an artisan cheese tasting and experiencing Rogue River Blue at Murray's Cheese in Fresh York, Berkowitz began to discover the artisan cheese culture. He visits tastings, cheese mongers, makers, affineurs, cheesemonger competitions, dairy scientists, cheese celebrations, and restaurants with cheese carts. There is a whole cheese culture that celebrates cheese. He volunteers at Murray’s Cheese , attends the Cheese Ball and meets Madame Fromage, follows the California cheese trail, he visits Cheeselandia, and talks to dairy scientists at Wisconsin’s Center for Dairy Research. It is a plethora of cheese events and cheese information!If you love cheese, and anyone who is looking into a book called American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese Globe likely does, as you read be sure to have a pen and paper handy so you can write down all the fresh cheeses to taste. I had to scramble looking for something to write on almost immediately so I'd like to give the rest of you a heads up. I am thrilled to learn that "According to Dr. Ahuja, those among us who can endure limitless dairy products have a genetic mutation that keeps our lactase intact into adulthood. In other words, cheese lovers are technically X-Men." Yes!Disclosure: My review copy was courtesy of HarperCollins.

    0  


    Add your opinion on american cheese or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Cheese: An Indulgent Odyssey Through the Artisan Cheese World []  2020-10-24 19:14

    Fans of cheese and or meal writing will have fun this for the comprehensive look at what I hesitate to call the industry. This is a tour through the globe of cheese- through the makers, the sellers, the eaters, and all that goes with it. You, like me, will probably learn something (I learned a lot) and you'll do it with a laugh and a smile. Berkowitz has a amazing journalistic style but more importantly, he really does love his topic and that elevates the essays. Thanks to Edelweiss for the ARC. A amazing fun read that reminded me how much I miss going to the cheese counter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    This book is a must have if you wish to learn about cheese. As a cheesemonger, I found this information very helpful and expanded my knowledge of farmstead cheese processes. I purchased a used copy but it looked excellent when I got it. Very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    This book is very technical, and as such is directed towards to professional cheesemaker, including such chapters on developing a HACCP plan, pasteurization, and the like. And towards that end, it achieves its goals. But it is not a book well suited for the home, hobbyist cheesemaker - for that there are other fine books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Do you ever read a book and suddenly burst into laughter? It's because you know that guy -- the one that the author is talking about. You've got a cousin or uncle just like him. I dare you to test to create it through any chapter of this book without a amazing belly laugh. Satire at its quirky best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Conspiracy theories, biological warfare, political gamesmanship, militia mayhem, and a college sports mascot—these are the elements Paul Flower uses to present us just how absurd contemporary life really is. His satirical story had me laughing throughout The Amazing American Cheese War. The dialog is fast, funny, and snappy. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Other reviews fall generally into three camps: those who appreciate the authors' efforts to explain both the art and science of cheesemaking to beginners, those who search the book unnecessarily technical, and those who fault it for lacking recipes. I fall into the first camp. With a scientific background, I tolerate a small detail more than seat-of-the pants explanations. Because I never intended to rely on this book alone, the lack of recipes surprised but did not disappoint. To those who complain about technical detail, I would argue that I need most of these info before I can create my best cheese at home. To those who complain of disorganization, I will agree that some subjects are treated in more than one place. Plan to read the entire book. I must disagree with those who say that this book is aimed at professionals, if that means large-scale operations. Take a look at "Cheesemaking Practice" by Scott, Wilbey, and Robinson, which addresses both little and large-scale operations. You'll see that the book under review is indeed aimed at the serious home cheesemaker. If you wish to dabble and have a small fun, other books will suit you better. Some of you may be gifted with intuition to create cheese amazing enough to share, but I need this book or something like it. This book doesn't tell me how to create any particular cheese. Rather, it tells me how to create that cheese as amazing as it can be, reliably, and with the confidence that comes from some understanding of what I am doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Some may wish this as a recipe book. It is NOT. It is, however, the scientific reasoning behind how and why for centuries, cheesemaking was an art passed from cheesemaker to ease read carefully chapters 5 and 10. They will support you immensely.44 words. Sorry, I'm a nerd; I obtain to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    If you like Christopher Buckley's kind of political satire you will love this book. It's funny as hell but there are a few horrifying passages where looney tune extreme right wing crazies, who think nothing of blowing up a bus full of children to further their mercenary for hire brand, and a dumb as a stump governor too afraid of his father to stop them could prevail. An perfect novel by Mr. Flower

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Love this book! Now I need a degree in cheese chemistry to understand it! No really it's amazing but not if your just looking for a Cliff notes fast read on how to create some cheese quick! I was a small past that point asking questions I was having a hard time finding answers to online so I got this and wow it really covers everything. I don't wish to begin a cheese business but you could with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Condition is same as new, the book arrived just as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Paul Flower's intelligent satire opens with a bang: a sick, aging politician bemoans how far his kids have fallen from the proverbial tree, welcoming death with a dark humor that is immediately overshadowed when he reveals his illness as "a bioweapons attack—monkeypox borne by intentionally infected prairie dogs—launched by the government of Wisconsin versus the sovereign state of Michigan." From there Flower launches into a story that is equal parts black comedy and thriller, both laugh-out-loud funny and utterly horrifying. He especially excels at his descriptions of bureaucratic chaos, stringing together a litany of seemingly minor mishaps that combine to a madcap whole. The effect is a humorous and a small too-close-to-home portrayal of a fear-mongering, truth-hiding, power-hungry political machine that was relevant when this novel was first published in 2019 and even more relevant less than a year later in the midst of a global e main targets of Flower's lampoon are ultra-conservative politicians, conspiracy theorists and paramilitary forces (both amateur and professional). The sole liberal hero is also a caricature, but the story would benefit from extra perspectives and satirizations. The most developed and strongest hero is Miky, the daughter of two founders of a Second Amendment-styled militia who begins to doubt the cause she was raised to defend. However, the story drags a bit as Miky struggles with her moral quandary in a long drive into Wisconsin with two other Michigan militia members. These concerns aside, The Amazing American Cheese Battle is an intelligent, fun and fast-paced black comedy sure to be a favorite of those who share Flower's political leanings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Thoroughly enjoyed the novel. As a former Michiganian (or is it Michigander?), I enjoyed the a lot of references to familiar locations and names. Lots of twists and turns, and I never saw how it would end. I loved the twisted sense of humor inherent in the novel and how well it depicted the quirky nature of its characters. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Amazing educational book I used to obtain a ACS CCP certification and Passed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    This is a amazing book if you are thinking of starting your own farmstead cheesemaking business, creating cheeses for sale on an artisan scale. You won't search a lot of recipes per se, but rather a tutorial on how to turn your cows, goats and sheep into a farmstead cheese business with all that new milk. Just want i had a farm......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    I loved this book. Political satire is hard to do well - but with his attention to detail and finely-crafted story, Mr. Flower's "Cheese War" joins the ranks of some of the very best in the genre. Far-fetched? Sure. Goofy - absolutely. A plot that pulls you along so that you can't place it down? No question. "Laugh out loud funny" is often over-used - I mean, seriously, how often do we laugh out loud when we're reading something? But I actually did laugh out loud - again and again - as I read this book. Whether it's a easy small stage about the dufus governor and his Sparky Anderson bobblehead doll on his desk, or the near-genius description of the chaos that soon follows, there is something on every page that makes you smile, or simply appreciate Mr. Flower's descriptive powers and story-telling ability. The characters are well-drawn - believable, but not cartoonish - with backstories that flesh them out. You can actually picture how something like this could is is Mr. Flower's second novel - I enjoyed his first (The Redeeming Power of Brain Surgery) - but with "Cheese War," he's taken his writing powers - and they are considerable - to a fresh level. I couldn't recommend this more highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Enjoyed this book. Got started reading couldn't place it down. Crazy plot and crazier people. Amazing characters that created me laugh. And you wound up the ending just perfect. It Allow me know what happened to all of them. I liked that. Now I need to search something else by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Amazing characters, wacky story but compared to today's news it is beautiful "normal", and a unbelievable reading. You must follow it through!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    After reading this book, I was able to look back at some of my "inexplicable" cheesemaking failures and know what went wrong. This book provides an explanation of the science that so a lot of "recipe" books only mention. While I'm still not a amazing cheesemaker, with the info from this book, I can usually recognize what I need to change in my next create to obtain it e book goes through the primary steps used in all cheesemaking and discusses the physics, chemistry, and microbiology taking put at each step. It clearly explains what should be event for an optimal end product and what kinds of things cause problems. It is written at a level that most people should be able to understand (I'm a mechanical engineer so I really like the science stuff...)--unlike the text books on cheesemaking (that I have a hard time following).As a hobbyist, I would have liked more info geared towards me, but I understand that this book was written for larger scale production than what I do. If you're a hobbyist like me, I'd suggest getting both this book and Mastering Artisan Cheesemaking to obtain a thorough understanding..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Farmstead Cheese: The Complete Guide to Making and Selling Artisan Cheeses []  2020-11-27 20:18

    Awesome amount of info and a very enjoyable read, I was pleasantly surprised! Delivers a well rounded introduction to all aspects of cheese and cheese making, and the very interesting history behind it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    Like Dr. Strangelove, there's all-too-close-to-reality-fear behind the laughing you'll be doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great American Cheese War: The comedy thriller you’ll swear you’re living today []  2020-12-5 18:13

    After the 2020 election, you can believe anything. This is a romp so weird, only in a the pandemic year would you search this light diverting reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    very poor nd lots of ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    Love the application 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swingin' Cheese []  2020-6-29 19:58

    groovy groovy groovy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Rodent [App]  2019-8-10 13:28

    I think this is a amazing android game because it is fun when you have free time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Rodent [App]  2019-8-10 13:28

    Amazing android game it a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Rodent [App]  2019-8-10 13:28

    I like your android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    horribale ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    mast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    This is so excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    It awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasty Cheese [App]  2020-5-23 13:28

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    false advertising reported

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    20 19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    It is amazing a small flip flop say 50 amazing 60 poor to me but install it😐😬😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    I love how you can place it on Art because it is just so attractive and I really love taking pictures 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    it keeps installing itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    stupid android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Rodent [App]  2019-8-10 13:28

    Needs method more sensitivity. But it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Rodent [App]  2019-8-10 13:28

    It's a addicting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    Amazing app!!l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    I love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    beauty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    vry poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escaped Cheese [App]  2019-7-8 13:26

    very not good poor irrelevant android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    I love this android game is like literally lets me take pictures and then turn and prettier like if I like ugly I will have a whole entireglow up so yeah like I love this android game when I like play this android game it's called zero and when I play it it's like I take pictures of me it's like you obtain to create your own characters pictures of me and you literally obtain to send it to cheese camera like that's exactly why I love this android game makes my life better so yeah that's all I required to say but yeah I love the person

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    It is vary fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Camera [App]  2019-9-23 13:54

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasty Cheese [App]  2020-5-23 13:28

    Love the method you can skip the large line and head straight for the pickup window.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheese Cake Homemade Cooking [App]  2019-1-20 21:7

    attractive app. amazing cooking game.. very fun.. i love it ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    I love this android game so my cu because I like to relax but this android game will give your brain a workout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    I really like it. There are so a lot of puzzles that you can do & unlock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Amazing waste of time. Love word cheese games. This one is top notch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Hooked up immediately!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Loved it MST android game hi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Very amazing and interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    some wordings need to be bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am the Cheese []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I read this book in the 7th grade and loved it. It's a special story that just when you think you understand it the ending throws you for a loop. I bought this for my 15 year old son when I heard that certain books have never been in his curriculum and her loves to read. My son enjoyed it as much as I did and I think it is a amazing read for anyone but certainly pre-teens and teens who have amazing reading comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am the Cheese []  2019-12-26 18:59

    the book was in very amazing conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Amazing book. Shipped correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Super helpful and very detailed. Would recommend to any aspiring meal scientist! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Processed Cheese: A Novel []  2020-1-27 22:47

    Money, cash and more money: as per Processed Cheese, money-lust changes and ruins lives. The zany and cartoony characters spend wildly, hunger for, find for, and even eat hundred dollar bills. This hysterical, well-written book is Stephen Wright's best to date, a satiric masterwork, a dark fable for our consumer-driven times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hott Products MacAweenie & Cheese []  2020-1-16 19:51

    I feel like I got someone’s returned product. Damages appear to be those related of someone opening it quickly. Bought as a rank and the condition of the box is truly all I cared about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheese Bible []  2020-1-31 4:29

    When it comes to editing job on the topic of Cheese, too a lot of times, editing job is poorly is book is a fine example of how edit a amazing om cover to cover over 1000 illustrations and clear pictures ... Yum, it's really appealing when it come to meal r this amazing subject, Chef Christian Teubner allow a master in cheese give clear technical explanation. Dr. Heinrich Mair-Waldburg, head of Institute of Dairying in Germany, offers his st aspects of the cheese making are cover with numerous photography from artis cheese nce a picture worth 1000 words... if you have any interest in cheese, you can't pass this reference book.Every category is revisited with clear pictures. Mountain cheese (rarely presented as a category), Cheddar, Semi-Hard cheese, Pasta Filata, Gouda, Goutaler, Leerdamer... Smoked varieties, Brined cheese as Feta and Mediterranean Halloumi. Semi-firm Trappist, numerous Blue-veined cheese, dozens of Quark, Ricotta and New cheeses; numerous farmers Goat and also a wide dozens of processed cheeses are presented in the first 110 pages. With so a lot of pictures, you don't have to be a cheese-maker to en come some true things: Cheese in your urteen pages of Cold cheese dishes, height pages of Salads, height pages of Soups, fourteen pages of Eggs, toast and casseroles; sixteen pages of Pasta, Polenta and Risotto; height pages of Fish, Meat and Poultry; twelve pages for Vegetables and Potatoes; six pages for Fondue and Raclette; twenty four pages for Baking with cheese including cheesecake, crusty cheese rolls, tangy cheese torte, gougers, numerous pizza... and six pages of Desserts from Quark gratin to Bohemian pancakes... Yahoo!I certainly forgot numerous interesting pages but I can't wait to go back to my kitchen to see which receipt I am going to create to today.I could resume in saying unbelievable original and traditional receipt, accurate technical info and artistic illustrations created this book one of the premier of my r those of you who can reed German, I could recommend Das große Buch vom Käse..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheese Bible []  2020-1-31 4:29

    The auther takes the time to explain how cheese is created and how it developed into the cheese we know. He then goes on to divide cheese into groups and talks about each cheese in that group. Next are pictures of the cheese qnd then finally recipes that feature that type of cheese. A unbelievable tutorial to the globe of cheese. The pictures are outstanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheese Bible []  2020-1-31 4:29

    What a terrific value! This book is a must-have for all you cheese lovers out there. It explains many, a lot of cheeses and contains good, easy-to-follow recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Halloumi Cheese 3 Pack []  2020-9-4 19:5

    Amazing cheese! Came in pack with an ice pack. Delivered on time. Tastes amazing grilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Halloumi Cheese 3 Pack []  2020-9-4 19:5

    The cheese arrived here in CA from Wisconsin just in time to obtain into the refrigerator is 90 plus degree heat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World Cheese Book []  2020-11-18 20:5

    Other than coming in slightly damaged, this is a amazing book! It provides fast and comparable facts for cheeses from all over the world. Well organized reference book for any cheese lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Artisan Vegan Cheese []  2020-10-6 19:24

    Love this book! I've already created the hard cheddar, mozzarella, tofu ricotta and yogurt cheese. FYI: you will need extra ingredientes like agar agar, kappa carrageenan and xantham gum; you can search all those product on amazon as well so you might as well order the lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Artisan Vegan Cheese []  2020-10-6 19:24

    I cannot recommend this book enough. I've created my own cultured nut cheeses for the past several years and my family was quite satisfied with the result. I've tried other shop bought non-dairy cheeses and the ones I created at home were just as good. Therfore initially I wasn't interested in this book or Miyoko's cheeses in the store. But one day I tried a couple on a whim and they blew every other cheese out of the water. So I immediately puchased this book and am working on making every recipe. Even people that I know that are used to eating cheese created from animal excretion go crazy for these vegan cheeses. They don't taste like a fake thing trying to be something else. They are perfect foods by their own right and just darn amazing stuff. The only thing I want is that the recipes for the cheeses she has in the shop we're included especially her truffle cheese. It is to die for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Artisan Vegan Cheese []  2020-10-6 19:24

    What a unbelievable surprise this book has been! I became so bored with the typical "cheese" sauces and dips in most vegan cookbooks, and this book completely broke that boredom. Making the rejuvelac was easier than I anticipated (I bought a sprouting jar, which was amazing - no cheesecloth needed!), and then making the primary cashew cheese was easy as well. I proceeded with cashew chevre, boursin, soft gruyere, hard gruyere, brie, sharp cheddar, new mozzarella and pub cheddar with chives over the next few weeks. Despite a few mistakes, each recipe has resulted in delicious cheese. Things I've learned: agar flakes don't work for these recipes nearly as well as the powder, begin with the smaller amount of brown miso - it's really salty!, and the mozzarella really does harden almost immediately in the brine, but only on the surface. Wait until it's thoroughly chilled before expecting the center of the spheres to be like the outside portion. The alfredo sauce recipe is absolutely delicious, and there is nothing you need to do ahead of time - you can create it on the spur of the moment. My family teases me that I need a lab coat to work in my kitchen now, but nothing is that difficult. I highly recommend buying the book, reading it through, then just begin making cheese. You'll become addicted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Moved My Cheese []  2020-11-19 19:27

    I've always heard talk about this book being a "gem for change management" or "the best thing to support cope with a divorce" or even "a nice tool that aided me during times of depression". I recently bought it out of curiosity so i could read it on a flight and I was not ange is everywhere and change is constantly happening, we can either wait for cirtances to bring our comfort location back to us or we can be proactive and seek to behave in a manner that keeps our comfort location with us at all times. There is a lot more I can say about this book and almost all of it has surely been said already, so I'll just go with this: Buy this book, even if you do not think you need it, I am positive that there is someone else in your life who probably does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gina Marie Cream Cheese []  2020-12-27 19:40

    This salmon pack was scrumptious! First rate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gina Marie Cream Cheese []  2020-12-27 19:40

    Delicious cream cheese. Will order again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recipes with cottage cheese [App]  2021-1-21 13:34

    Useless application please don't download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am the Cheese []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Adam Farmer doesn't know who he is. His family life is a blur, loved ones are hazy recollections, and some days he can't even recall his own name. Yet, somewhere in the "blanks" of his past he senses a threatening mystery. I Am the Cheese by Robert Cormier (Dell, 1977) is a gripping acc of a young man's find for self amidst unstable cirtances and untrustworthy alliances. Adam's tale takes the reader on an adventure spanning far beyond little city norms, encompassing conspiracies, double identities, fledgling government agencies, and corruption. Cormier's blend of interview sessions in tandem with Adam's first-hand recollections of his past and show allows the reader to untangle the layers of this mystery as the info create themselves known to Adam. In the midst of all this external drama, Cormier never forgets that Adam is still a teenager, grappling with the same problems as most teens. It is this factor that will surely hold young readers mesmerized. From Adam's touching memories of his first love, Amy Hertz, to the disillusionment he feels from mistrust of his parents, this thriller knocks the confusion and angst of teenage-dom with uncommon precision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Heart Mac & Cheese [App]  2019-11-22 13:31

    I love the meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hott Products MacAweenie & Cheese []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Everyone at the bachelorette got a huge kick out of this. The instructions are hilarious. And it tasted beautiful amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hott Products MacAweenie & Cheese []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Funny bonus / amazing joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hott Products MacAweenie & Cheese []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Amazing gag bonus for a bachelorette, but as a lot of of the reviews already say, the box came with rips and looked like it was already opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cheese - Word Uncross [App]  2019-1-26 21:26

    I love word android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    This really is the best word find of them all I finally found the best I just love word searches I'm addicted already thank you android device .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Best android game ever keeps your brain waves flowing also have a dozens of amazing selections

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Fun android game to play, keeps you interested enough to wish to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Amazing obtain love it relaxing and lots of fun 😉😋😇 missy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Beautiful cool and amazing for passing time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Entertaining, stimulating fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Nice Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Cross - Word Cheese [App]  2019-1-22 0:50

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheese Bible []  2020-1-31 4:29

    I think that just about anything is better with cheese, so this book is right up my alley. Even if you aren't a cheese addict, you will search this book to be an interesting and useful resource. The book is divided into two primary parts: an encyclopedia of cheese types and recipes with cheese as a principal ingredient. The encyclopedia is amazingly thorough - both in the varieties of cheese discussed and in their ysis of the history and processes behind them. I particularly liked that the authors organized their presentation of cheeses into categories and subcategories of related cheeses. Very useful. Also, it was nice that they included some of the more pedestrian cheese varities. Too often books like this focus exclusively on varities that are rare and exotic - these specialties are fun for unique occassions and to read about, but they are frequently hard to search and not always practical for daily cooking. Even though the recipes are not particularly flashy, they are well-designed to showcase unique characteristics of the applicable cheeses. A lot of effort clearly went into this book, and it pays off. Oh, and lots of nice color pictures to browse through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheese Bible []  2020-1-31 4:29

    whenever I wish to cook a dish with cheese, this is the book i will go to read first. the condition of the book is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Amazing book with lots of interesting info about cheese. This book is well researched and is a valuable addition to my meal and dairy science library. The book covers a wide dozens of cheese subjects including create procedures for different types of cheese, sensory evaluation and regulatory issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Perfect study for anyone wanting to know more about cheese.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386