Read american gunsmiths reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all american gunsmiths reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Perfect resource guide..have yet to know of on this book has missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Sellers mindlessly copied all previous books listing gunsmiths regionally or additionally, often claiming as his own what others found. This "2nd" edition fails to correct even most obvious errors of 1st. It also does not modernize bibliography so that references to where/what he plagiarized cannot be located. He often lists townships as though they were cities, e.g., "Providence, PA" and will not give county of zone which certainly would be useful in case of very little towns and townships. Consider there are at least 14 "Providence: townships in PA -- which county? Duplicate entries not noted as such altho just minor spelling variations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    the title says it all. interesting only to those looking for info on gunsmiths, usually only name and location. small or no info on personality or quality of products or how they were developed. no info on who found the products useful. pages on reilly haskell alone could have been written.

    0  


    Add your opinion on american gunsmiths or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    This is not a text and definitely not a page turner. It is reference book of all known American gunsmiths with a brief summary of their careers, areas and the types of arms they produced. It appears to be accurate and faithfully presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    As someone who receives thousands of info requests for firearms information, I have always found American Gunsmiths by Sellers to be indispensable as a reference work. It has been within arms reach of my desk and phone for 20 years. This fresh edition updates info and adds thousands of names to the pantheon of American Gunsmiths. It is invaluable as a reference and will unblock a lot of mysteries for those of you who have "this old gun" hanging over the mantle. - Philip Schreier, Senior Curator, NRA's National Firearms Museum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gunsmiths []  2020-1-22 1:47

    not very helpful....little or no information on some manufactures and too a lot of names left out of the latest 50 years.....not helpful at all....Sellers should stick with Sharps rifles....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    A must read by all US military arms collectors. This is a definitive work written by a man who oversaw the design, testing, manufacture, and of all the firearms carried by our units from 1898 to1947. Making our Soldiers, Sailors, and Marines the best equipped fighting force in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    This is a very thorough description of how to obtain started in gunsmithing in the 1950s. It covers everything from the design of a workbench and of tools to soldering and the making of custom stocks. The concepts are well described in a colloquial voice rare in nonfiction today but the availability of tools and chemicals is quite dated. It is beautiful fun to read if you like this sort of thing and has amazing info for those with vintage firearms but may have limited app to the modern gun owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    This will be a bonus to a nephew who is planning on going to some kind of technical college about gunsmithing; I know he will be very happy with the book-which was in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    I ordered this book for my Kindle, and it seems good; the only thing I didn't like is not being able to jump through chapters, and cartridge info is randomly tossed in throughout chapters, which is annoying. The info is somewhat dated, though most of it is still pertinent. Changing barrel techniques doesn't change; removing lead fouling with mercury should be discouraged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    Starter tutorial to gunsmithing amazing guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    An indispensable book for those who are serious about learning early experimentation in developing military weapons and the subsequent advances in civilian firearms. Hatcher is easily read and doesn't use incomprehensible technical terms. He kept detailed notes on what was good, what was poor and what might cause items to blow up in your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    Lots of amazing info on Hatcher's findings. A must have for the gun enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    Hatcher explores both history and mechanics of firearms in an insightful and analytical method that is an education in itself. His calculations and empirical tests debunk myths, align understanding with reality, and provide fresh insights into internal and external ballistics, weapons, metallurgy, mechanics, and experience in an anecdotal and entertaining way. I read this cover to cover, bookmarking a lot of pages. A rich collection of vital and illuminating facts. One of the classics of gun literature no gun enthusiast should be without. I sound like an ad, but I'm just elated at how amazing this book is. I feel so much more informed than when I started it. So satisfied to have bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    I do not know how a lot of copies I have given away to fresh shooters, Much of the information in here is timeless and if you are serious about the sport this old reference is a 'should have', I have enough miles to know most of it by now but still replace it because it just belong with your references like a 25 year old Lyman manual. :) If you don't have one, obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    The author examines a wide range of topics, giving detailed explanations and in-depth details, and leveraging government resources that he had access to. Perfect primer for anyone interested in ballistics and weapon design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    Provides the primary background that seems to be lacking in our culture for repair and restoration of firearms. Aty this time of firearm debate it would create amazing reading to those who oppose firearms as they might understand something about the history and the love of a firearm as a artfully crafted item of utility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    Amazing book,Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    An interesting look at gunsmithing of old. For instance, the author believes independent gunsmiths shouldn't work for anything less than a dollar an hour! Lots of information on obsolete wildcat cartridges and long-gone companies, but well-written and fun to read; the author comes across as no-nonsense but likable. Some general info and a lot of principles are still relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    This is an old classic. A lot of the info is dated but since there's nothing like it currently published it's the best in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    Okay, this book is really outdated, as in being written before most of today's gun owners were born. But it's still the only solid reference for a lot of the data contained inside. Julian S. Hatcher was an Troops ordinance specialist who cataloged firearms development, operation, design, ballistics data, cartridge data and general firearms info over the course of his career. This book is the sum of those years of expertise.If you are a reloader, military arms enthusiast, gunsmith or firearms collector, this book should be in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    A must have for any student gunsmith or firearms enthusiasts library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hatcher's Notebook: A Standard Reference Book for Shooters, Gunsmiths, Ballisticians, Historians, Hunters, and Collectors []  2020-1-14 20:1

    GOOD BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    "Gunsmithing" is a very detailed work that should have a put on any gunsmith's workbench. While this does not cover any of the more modern firearms, the sections on tools, general machining and metalworking techniques, and working on older firearms are quite useful to me. We own a little gun that in used firearms, most requiring at least deep cleaning and some minor adjustments before we can confidently them e book of fairly inclusive with sections on the most common repairs and customization that older firearms are likely to require. There are some sections that could be better illustrated and it seems that even our little has a better selection of tools on hand than the author (which is likely due to the age of the material). Also, like all books of this type, it is necessary to use your best judgement and not proceed if a technique is presented that doesn't seem right or is above your skill so consider Pistolsmithing (Stackpole Classic Gun Books), which is also a amazing resource on older commended!CFH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunsmithing: The complete sourcebook of firearms design, construction, alteration, and restoration for amateur and professional gunsmiths []  2020-2-1 20:0

    Im not a large gun person but I love seeing how things work and go together. This book goes into detail and its simple to follow. I feel more comfortable understanding what I strap to my side. I will still take it to a true gunsmith if needed, but that additional knowledge and understanding goes a long method in a pinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Outlaws [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The Indiana Jones Version. The legend of the James/Younger gang gets another outing in this fanciful actioner that's guaranteed to have history buffs frothing at the mouth. It very much comes off as a Western primed for the MTV generation, a young spunky cast are assembled and the action kitchen sink is thrown at the piece where ever possible. There's lashings of cool on show, some sexiness, and the prime action sequences are exciting. Yet it just comes off as soulless, something emphasised by the poor score and soundtrack. Acting is OK, particularly from Timothy Dalton as Allan Pinkerton, the man tasked with bringing down Colin Farrell's Jesse James - this whilst having a grudging respect for the outlaw - while Gabriel Macht puts some assured calmness into the role of Frank James. Elsewhere everyone else is having fun even though they be hamstrung by the script. There's tips of thought, such as the power of celebrity status and corporate greed, but these are few and far between, for this is what it is, an action movie that works on that level only. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Gothic [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    In "American Gothic", the story revolves around Cynthia, a young woman mourning the death of her baby daughter, for which blames herself (and she really should!). Following her psychiatrist's advice, Cynthia and her husband, Jeff, go on a trip with some friends, but their trip is chop short when they search themselves stranded in a deserted island. During a walk around the woods, the group finds a wooden cottage and they decide to break in (of course they do!). While the guys and girls are snooping around the place, going through the drawers and even dancing the Charleston like complete imbeciles, the owners of the house arrive. The householders are an elderly couple who call themselves "Ma" and "Pa". Jeff apologizes for the intrusion, but Ma tells him not to worry and invites them to stay for as long as they need. Later, we search out that Ma and Pa have a "child" named Fanny, a middle-aged woman who thinks she's 11-years-old. Fanny has two "little" brothers, named Woody and Teddy. Up until this point, we can assume that this is a very peculiar family, to say the least, but the truth is that Ma and Pa are religious fundamentalist who condemn and punish everything that is disapproved by the Bible, and they have trained their "children" to be that method too. As it is expected, the young mates and their modern lifestyle don't quite fit with the family's traditional values and it doesn't take long for the carnage to begin. "American Gothic" is one of those movies where it's very hard not to like the assassins more than the victims. The family members are judgmental and self-righteous, which are two qualities that a lot of people dislike, but it is also evident that they simply don't know any better as a consequence of living in seclusion and having been trained to strictly obey the Bible. At first, Ma and Pa actually seem to mean well, since they shelter without expecting anything in return. However, this so-called act of kindness could also be explained through the Bible, which they seem to follow unconditionally ("Share your meal with the hungry, and give shelter to the homeless"). It is uncertain whether Ma and Pa were being nice out of kindness or if they were only obeying the book, but regardless of their basic motives, they support the young mates nonetheless. On the other side, these ungrateful @#$%!&?s present no respect, they laugh at the family's lifestyle, create fun of the obviously mentally ill "children" and expect the family to adjust to their lifestyle, so in the end, one sort of expects them to die horribly. A modern audience would most likely relate to the young mates and their lifestyle, but at the same time, it is simple to understand why the family members are mad at them. It is evident that the family doesn't slay just to please the Lord; they also obtain pleasure from the act of killing other human beings, but in the end, they are somehow immune from prosecution due to insanity and their actions end up being less offensive than the young group's. The other reason to like the family of lunatics more than the young friends, is that the family members are actually strangely likable due to their hilarious level of insanity. Crazy characters tend to be more appealing, at least compared to these nasty and generic young friends. I wouldn't exclusively blame "American Gothic" for providing unlikeable victims, as this is a common thing in slasher films. Perhaps, in some cases, it is intentional and we are supposed to root for the poor guys or even take these movies as a cautionary tale with some kind of moral, like in this case "Don't be a disrespectful jerk to those who have various values" or "don't barge in and expect the others to adjust to your own ways". "American Gothic" provides a few funny moments and lines, which in some cases seem intentional and in other cases not. For instance: I think the family members, especially Fanny, are supposed to be somewhat humorous. I refuse to believe that these over-the-top characters were not deliberately written to provide a few laughs. The acting on the other hand, is one of the things that had me chuckling once or twice and I don't think this was supposed to happen. The attractive Yvonne De Carlo plays the part of Ma and she does it very well. Rod Steiger on the other hand, mostly gave a solid performance, but I also found his acting to be over the top sometimes, which provides this movie with a nice campy nature. Actress Janet Wright basically steals the present with her performance of Fanny, the daughter. Not only she manages to be deliberately funny, she also portrays a hero that is somehow likable in a condescending method (sort of like a mental patient claiming to be Napoleon, maybe?). As for the gore, there really isn't much and towards the latest minutes, we obtain a lot of murders in a very short period of time, but it seems rushed and it is hard to appreciate them. I think this is a small bit disappointing, as gore and creative murders are usually expected in movies like this. The low amount of gore doesn't ruin an otherwise entertaining film, but it sure gives the feeling that something is missing. This movie goes to a safe put by using the classic formula of a group of moronic mates becoming stranded in a deserted put and ending up dead. "American Gothic" goes out of its method to avoid being too generic and makes a noble effort to stand out, by offering a very colourful family of villains and it works beautiful good, even if it's unintentionally funny for moments. We also obtain a far-fetch twist towards the end, which I won't spoil, but I will say that I found it a small bit unnecessary and rushed, although not enough to ruin a movie that is mostly fun and respectable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Mover [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    How do i obtain out of the registration loop to be able to find for labor? I dont see any options other than log out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Mover [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    Texas movers gruop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Mover [App]  2018-1-30 13:7

    I'd give 0 if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Idol [App]  2018-3-12 21:0

    I like to watch Luke Bryan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Idol [App]  2018-3-12 21:0

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Teen []  2020-1-10 19:59

    This is a really nice album; it is soulful, fresh, and laid-back. Khalid's vocal style and music phrasing are so unusual that several of the songs left me going "meh" at first, but then about halfway through the song, something would click, and then I would think, "Wow, that's beautiful." I really like his voice. My favorite cuts are the title cut, "8teen", "Hopeless", and "Keep Me".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Royals []  2020-1-10 19:24

    4.5 stars!I think it is a amazing accomplishment when an author makes me care about teenage drama, when normally I would hate hearing about it. It reminds me of The Selection in a way, because I thought I would hate the story of girls vying for one guy's attention, but I ended up loving it. I experienced the same feeling with this book; I wouldn't normally care in true life, but oh do I care about what is going on with these characters! Sam, Nina, Beatrice, and Daphne provide the four points of view, and I loved everyone I was supposed to love and utterly HATED and DESPISED Daphne for being a cruel, conniving, insidious, @#$%!&[email protected]#. She is the girl every guy needs to steal clear of, and yet I still occasionally felt sorry for her, and for the guy who is more like her than anyone else, but whom she ignores in favor of gaining a title and crown and prestige. I loved the intrigue, even though I thought I wouldn't. Although Beatrice's love interest was cliche, the relationship didn't feel forced or unnatural. Nina is the most "normal" of the girls, and yet I found myself frustrated with her for not going after who she wanted more, especially when she actually cares about Jeff as a person, unlike is book was a roller-coaster ride, and I loved that all these girls' lives are intertwined whether they realize it and wish it or not. I think the only POV that could have been more polished was Sam's, because everyone kept talking about how powerful of a force she is, but her own POV didn't feel that way. It felt like she was on the sidelines for a lot of the book, and so her infatuation and "relationship" with Teddy didn't create sense. Their meeting and interactions felt too superficial for me to understand why Sam suddenly fixates on him, especially when she has been known as the flirty one. And Teddy being drawn to her wasn't fleshed out enough for me to understand why they are so desperate to be together.I almost want we could have had a POV from Jeff, just to see what he is thinking about the two very various girls he is entangled with.I am not surprised by how the book ended, but it is still a doozy of a cliffhanger in my opinion. I wish Beatrice to follow her heart instead of her mind, and to not ruin her relationship with her sister by the choices she makes. I do not know how I am going to be able to wait however long for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Dreamer []  2020-1-11 19:19

    A lot of you won’t recognize the parallels to the 50’s film “Damn Yankees” but it is there. An gem of a plot that can be designed a lot of various ways. The premise is so palatable especially in this day and age. So... you’ll have fun it better if you give the “change” (how it all happens) a small literary license.I kept seeing the % that I read. It could have gone twice as long as far as I as concerned! The tough part in this type of plot is to tie up the ending. Here it was done well. If you have a small flexibility on the relationships and how they change you’ll be better eat job to the author designing the specifics in this type of plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Street []  2020-1-11 19:27

    Verdict: a must-add for high school libraries and a heartbreaking acc of immigration and the pursuit of the American dream from a rare cultural perspective. I will be shouting this book from the rooftops. Due to language and drug references, I concur with the grades 9-12 recommendation from Booklist and School Library Journal.Ibi Zoboi’s fresh novel, “American Street” is a gritty and haunting tale of a Haitian teenage immigrant, Fabiola Toussaint, who is separated from her mother when her mother is detained by immigration officials at the airport upon reaching America. Fabiola is then left alone to travel to meet her aunt and cousins in Detroit, where she is met with a harsh and unexpected view of the Unites States on the corner of American Road and Joy Road. In the family’s house on Detroit’s west side, Fabiola struggles to maintain her connection to the Haitian vodou of her heritage while striving to fit in and create a life of her own. Fabiola’s relationships with her cousins, fresh mates and love interest are strikingly poignant and raw, leaving her vulnerable to heartbreak and pain while she attempts to reunite with her mother.I read this book at full speed, not wanting to miss a single word while simultaneously racing to explore the conclusion to the story. I highlighted about 50 various selections that I wanted to return to and ponder, and was struck at how timely this novel is at this time of political strife regarding immigration and racial tensions. Zoboi herself is a Haitian immigrant, although she came to America when she was four years old rather than a teen as Fabiola did. A unbelievable author’s note in the book shares her motivation for writing this story and the connection with the shooting of Trayvon Martin in 2012, along with a rich backstory on the cultural Haitian heritage woven throughout the published originally on my Goodreads and Ig (@theloudlibrarylady)(Disclaimer: I received an advance reader copy of this book through Edelweiss ~ all opinions are my own)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Street []  2020-1-11 19:27

    Wow! This was a beautiful, dark, heart-wrenching narrative about American culture, drug culture, immigration and assimilation and so much more.Fabiola is gentle on one hand and a fierce fighter on the other. She fades into the background of her outgoing cousins, yet seems to have instincts and bravery that they is story moves quickly and sucks you in with mini-mysteries and a thread of romance, yet in the end it’s a commentary on the odd juxtaposition of America—-land of opportunity yet also land of gritty truths.Wonderful. Sophisticated. Recommend for readers 8th grade and up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Tranquility []  2020-1-11 20:16

    Love anything by Phil Coulter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Homes []  2020-1-17 23:27

    Perfect reference book covering a lot of architectural styles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Homes []  2020-1-17 23:27

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scholar []  2020-1-16 20:37

    What I especially like about the American Scholar is that it is a showcase of the best scholarship. So much of what passes for research is merely a compendium of chop and paste stuff pasted together like paper mâché. In the American Scholar, the articles delve deeply into the matter at hand and by the end of the article the reader has gained not only knowledge but some wisdom as well. Thus, it is like reading tomorrow's headlines ahead of time. The news takes time to catch up with wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Scholar []  2020-1-16 20:37

    Well written, interesting topics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Angst [App]  2019-4-15 13:46

    Ummm... All I really wish to say is that the turn based fighting sucks. Yeah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Angst [App]  2019-4-15 13:46

    This is one of the finest cyoa I have ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    1) entertainment does not have audio, not able to detect my headphones. 2) flight delay fresh time is not consistent with other sources. says fresh boarding time was 10 minutes ago, yet passengers are still exiting from from the prior flight. 3) a pro is being about to pre from a couple of quick meal locations (eg Wendy's), amazing for tight layovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    Needs fingerprint unblock because it annoyingly asks for password at seemingly random intervals, otherwise it is an perfect app. Simple to rebook when flights are delayed or cancelled, tracks bags, change seats, request upgrades, and has terminal maps and directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    The main functions of what this application is suppose to do works like checking in or getting your boarding pass, but irritated about hit or miss functionality to view the films and television shows while in flight😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    application broken with Pie. keeps flashing the primary economy warning and won't allow me do anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    Popup warning won't go away when clicking on a booked flight. Makes the application useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    endless loop and of course it doesn't let you to place detail review. How convenient for them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    application stuck in loop warning me about primary economy, can't view boarding pass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Airlines [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    inflight entertainment and Wireless connection from SanJuan Puerto Rico nonexistant. I thought PR was US territory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Thinker [App]  2019-1-21 22:1

    Best put for the right options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    I have to log out and back in every month because it seems to forget I have a subscription and to allow me fresh problems as they come out even though I have already for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    Needs more options for adjusting text size (plus a slider!). Currently available text sizes are either too little or too big.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    Although I'm a subscriber, it doesn't allow me issues. Annoying )-:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    The Women's problem does not work and sci am doesn't answer to my complaint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    Crashes on startup on O beta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific American [App]  2019-1-23 13:21

    Worked briefly Worked fine at first, but no longer able to log in. Has been claiming technical difficulties for some days. I am flabbergasted that Sci. Am. has not able to a primary ability to read my subscription. Every other magazine in the globe this. No knowledge of physics required. Will probably cancel my subscription and switch to Fresh Scientist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Canasta [App]  2019-10-16 13:26

    love the game, hate connection problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Canasta [App]  2019-10-16 13:26

    more credits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Canasta [App]  2019-10-16 13:26

    You application has a lot of plunderers thiefs playing , their should be more of a surveillance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Canasta [App]  2019-10-16 13:26

    I really liked this android game but when you test to obtain in on a table you can't then when you on the table's you can't seem to obtain to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Canasta [App]  2019-10-16 13:26

    Hell got tab still to little to see karman lot better bigger can see even on my phone shame love the android game but head ache trying lol by

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Waterfowler [App]  2019-10-10 21:25

    I love all the information that is at your fingertips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Stoneware []  2020-1-31 5:13

    Amazing for our research on Stoneware of Fresh York and Pennsylvania.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Stoneware []  2020-1-31 5:13

    very informative a amazing investment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Snowmobiler []  2020-1-23 19:26

    Amazing magazine can't live without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Craft []  2020-1-25 6:56

    This is a unbelievable magazine. No, not a how-to; it's more a state-of-the-art panorama for the arts and crafts field. Amazing info from a lot of artists on how to go about producing their art, what motivates them, how they got ahead in the art world, etc. Inspiring, interesting, lovely photography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Craft []  2020-1-25 6:56

    I love this magazine! It’s such a amazing compendium of craft and art in America. The design is amazing and articles are wonderful. Even the ads are interesting. It’s one of the few magazines I read from front to back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Craft []  2020-1-25 6:56

    If most periodicals were produced with the finesse and quality of American Craft, we would not be having a discussion about the decline of such in the marketplace. It's a wonder to keep and a wonder to read. I've not tossed or even recycled a single issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Yakuza []  2020-1-28 22:17

    I have fun books where east meets west. The Japanese idea of family is so various to our western values. In this book you will see what sort of conflicts the main hero has because there is the amazing difference between ideals. Luce is powerful and independent and the first and only woman to head a Yakuza e has a reporter on her tail wanting to know all about her and after Brooke, the reporter, almost kills Luce in a motor car incident there is some very massive tension between the two. Brooke visits Luce in her own home for an interview and finds that Luce's all female staff, work in the nude. Things hot up for Brooke and it's not just Luce's staff that are doing it, as Brooke sees Luce enjoying some time with another female before the interview even is book has everything that you would wish in its pages, hot characters, amazing story lines and sex. It was one of the few books I wanted to finish in a hurry just to see what the next page would hold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Yakuza []  2020-1-28 22:18

    It's all about organized crime, family history, revenge, violence, romance and hot steamy passion. There is BDSM, nothing extreme but very tasteful and the scenes were so sensual. A powerful storyline, well written and it really draws you in. I'm so looking forward to the sequel. And satisfied me, I don't have to wait and can immediately continue reading part II. I highly recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Water []  2020-3-30 20:55

    Like finding out about a Pavement album I'd never heard.. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Water []  2020-3-30 20:55

    1. 102. 9.53. 74. 8.55. 9.86. 97. 8.58. 99. 910. 9.511. 812. 9.8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Panda []  2020-1-14 19:32

    "Even though she didn't understand, she nodded at me, one sharp movement. 'I'm so glad you're here. You fit. You'll do well. I know you'll obtain into the best medical school and become the best doctor.'They were simultaneously the best and worst words. I tried to focus on the pride in the voice and eyes, but instead, my stomach shot into my intestines."Mei Lu, a freshman at MIT, is on track to fulfill all of her parents' dreams: (1) attend a prestigious Ivy League school, (2) become a doctor, and (3) marry a family approved Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer. The only issues standing in her method are that she is: (1) falling asleep in her biology classes, (2) too germophobic to touch anything medical, and (3) falling for her classmate Darren i attempts to balance her parents' expectations with her increasing feelings of independence and defiance. Before she knew it, lies and half truths start to mount between her and her parents. In addition, a possibility meeting with her outcasted brother, Xing, brings up all the old feelings of resentment and forces her to question her parents' traditional values. Mei realizes that she must search a method to bridge the growing distance between her and her parents before her mountain of lies and anger drive a permanent wedge between her and her parents.Have you ever had a book that you just wish to shake out of love and frustration?Well, I have. Meet American Panda by Gloria Chao.Why?Because I identify with it so much but it really could have used a few more rounds of proofreading and editing to achieve that final erican Panda is a cultural coming-of-age story of Mei Lu, a Taiwanese-American freshman studying to be a doctor at MIT. There is much to love about this story. It is culturally rich and full of info ranging from snacks to rituals to the stubborn mind set of a Taiwanese family living on the East Coast of the United States. Of course, the narrator created it clear that it is "a" story of a Taiwanese-American girl, not "the" story of Taiwanese-American girls - a seeming nod to future stories to oria Chao's writing is extremely simple and heartwarming to read. There are also a lot of little info that created Mei Lu's globe multidimensional. If you wish a cozy, heartwarming read with several emotional, yet heartbreaking scenes, this is the book for the things I love.I love the small info such as the stinking tofu, the dry squid, and the horrible attempts at parking. The relationship between Mei and her mother overshadows all other relationships in this book. Mei's attempt to bridge her cultural difference between her and her parents is commendable. It's not easy, but her family is part of who she is. She isn't Taiwanese, nor is she American; she is Taiwanese-American. It's impossible for her to deny one or the other, and her parents are the Taiwanese half of her. Although I want there was more depth, I also adore Mei's relationship with her brother Xing.And here are the things that create me wish to shake the ere are so a lot of inconsistencies in this story.(1) Mei has never heard of Star Battles because her parents didn't allow her watch American films - and yet she is familiar with Beyonce and Narnia and is up-to-date with numerous other pop culture references when joking with her peers.(2) How did Mei's mother spend so much time alone with Mei in her dorm? Mei mentioned weekly dorm visits. Her mother refuses to drive through Boston traffic and will only take a cab - which costs her $60 per trip, one way. If Mei's father was the one who drove, where did he go while Mei's mother created her weekly inspections of Mei's grades and living conditions?(3) Mei taking yoga classes at MIT didn't create any sense and contributed absolutely nothing to her story. If she found a part time job teaching dance in the community, she should have taken dance courses at MIT instead and enrich the dancing subplot. It would have smoothed out the transition between not knowing her future to eventually wanting to war for her dance passion (not a spoiler - the readers knew from the very beginning where this story was heading).(4) Mei's mother's language skills is ridiculously inconsistent. When we first met her (the mother) in the beginning, "she had wanted to attend some of the parents' happenings during orientation week and I knew she had held back because she was insecure about her English and rarely talked to strangers in the foreign tongue."Then, a lot of pages later, we search out that her mother was a graduate student in a U.S. university in Missouri when she gave birth to Xing, the brother.Wait… what? How was she ever a graduate student at a U.S. university without speaking to 'strangers in the foreign tongue'?And her mother had no issues communicating with Darren. Her speech was NOT insecure at all.Overall, American Panda is an adorable, heartwarming, and courageous story full of Taiwanese-American references. Unfortunately, it also has quite a few issues that could have (should have) been fixed to achieve a smoother reading experience.RatingStory:  Liked itWriting: Average, but has flawsCharacters:  Liked itEnjoyability:  Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Panda []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Here's the thing that speaks to me so much about American Panda. I'm not Taiwanese, and my home life was so various growing up. But I felt like I was Mei, and she was me. It's rare that I connect so deeply with a character, but there was something so heartfelt and earnest and raw in the voice of this book, that I feel like anyone will be able to search a piece of themselves. There is something about #ownvoices novels by marginalized authors that support me relate to the characters in unique way. There is a richness there that I feel all the method in my is book has everything one could ask for in a contemporary YA novel. It's HILARIOUS. I'm talking shout laugh funny. There is also a sweet romance, and tidbits about MIT that are fascinating for this outsider. There are family dynamics, urban legends, and vivid settings. Plus, the book will create you hungry.I can't say enough amazing things about American Panda. It's one of my favorites of 2018. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Panda []  2020-1-14 19:32

    American Panda follows seventeen year old Taiwanese-American, Mei. Mei is a germaphobe, forced into a premed program by her very traditional parents. She is afraid to reveal that she instead would rather own a dance studio. Especially after her brother Xing is disowned for choosing a spouse his parents disapprove of.I enjoyed this book immensely which is remarkable because Young Adult literature is not my favorite. Gloria Chao's American Panda is thought provoking in its consideration of the perpetuation of traditions among immigrants. People who have left their home countries seem to keep on even tighter to traditions, cherishing these as a link to their home. But, considering that not all traditions have merit, why continue unnecessary, sometimes stifling traditions? Why not instead start fresh traditions?Still, the book is far from all-heavy material. There are sweet moments between Mei and Darren, funny scenes with her dramatic family and amazing camaraderie between Mei and Xing. It also brings to life the ups and downs of college existence in a university like Summary, American Panda is not just for young adults. Anyone who's ever embarked on the arduous journey to self will have fun this read. A excellent blend of wit and substance, American Panda is delightful, inspiring and stimulating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Girl []  2020-1-18 22:49

    I've been a Juice Newton fan for three decades. Although it took me a while to obtain this CD, it was worth the wait. There is so much emotion and experience that you can hear in that voice of hers. The song list is strong, and the arrangements are a excellent match for her vocal abilities. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Girl []  2020-1-18 22:49

    There are a lot of copies of her work around. This one does not duplicate the songs I found elsewhere on a digitally-re-recorded disc...not remastered. If you like the melody of the 80's and domot have this one, you'll like it even if you're not massive intoWestern Music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Idiot []  2020-1-18 23:43

    This review is about the 2009 pressing of Green Day's American Idiot punk rock musical, specifically the $7.99 amazon 2xLP vinyl record album. This doesn't feel like the regular record weight, these are at least 120 if not 180 gram records. That's where the amazing news stops, however. I have a decent amp and turntable combo, a lifetime's experience with records, a set of amazing speakers and the sense to use them not this pressing if you're expecting the usual day-and-night difference between the record and the CD, because it's not there. I've got a few other records since first buying the CD and on the same system they are worlds different. This just sounds like the CD coming from my turntable, and that's somewhat ybe the red and black swirled pressing exclusive to Hot Subject has better sonics, but I honestly doubt ain, an perfect album, best of the year 2004, and a cultural touchstone in the remix culture featured on Dean Grey's American Edit. But this vinyl is mediocre, and I wanted it to be awesome. Caveat emptor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Idiot []  2020-1-18 23:43

    I waited quite awhile before I wrote a review of this CD. I wanted to see if it held up after weeks of listening. Well, it does. Green Day has always had some pop in their punk - a large part of their overall sound. But this CD is the first where there is more pop than punk. (Some would argue Green Day was NEVER a punk band.) Obviously, Billie Joe has greatly matured as a songwriter. But I winced when I heard this was to be a concept album. Some have done it well - The Who, Queensryche and Rush, for example. And of course, Pink Floyd. But KISS' "The Elder" forever scarred me upon hearing the phrase "concept album." Luckily, Green Day's offering nods more towards The Who than KISS, a amazing "Punk Opera." The "Jesus of Surburbia" offering with its unbelievable lyrics and fast tempo changes run the range of bombastic punk to the Jellyfish-like "Dearly Beloved" section. You'll here familiar phrases thoughout the album like "St. Jimmy," "Jesus of surburbia," "my mind," "my dreams," and others that connect the tracks. And done brilliantly. In all, "American Idiot" a wide dozens of melody from the usual Green Day punk-style to acoustic strums and piano, and can go from one to the next in a heartbeat. The quick-paced title track later gives method to the pop mega-hit "Boulevard Of Broken Dreams," a song current popsters only want they could write. "Extraordinary Girl" and "Wake Me Up When September Ends" are pop gems, as well. What is always present, regardless of the tune, is fabulous melody, clever lyrics delivered in a unbelievable vocal performance from Billie Joe Armstrong, dead on harmonies, and unbelievable guitar tones. Which leads me to one of my major complaints - the drums on this CD are weak. Not the performance, but the sound, which is weak and often buried. Some of the tunes would be outright risky if the drums matched the level of the guitars and vocals in quality. Oh well. The quality of the songwriting and diverse nature of the melody more than create up for any sonic shortcomings. Not every tune is a masterpiece, but there is not one that is poor enough to skip over. "Are We The Waiting" with its super-chant chorus comes close, but the jangly guitars in the verse and Billie's excellent, emotional vocal place this in the "keeper" column. I didn't care for "St. Jimmy" at first, but it grew on me, mainly after seeing a killer, dead-on live, energy-filled performance."She's A Rebel" is probably my least favorite song, but, again, only compared to the others. More classic, simple-type Green Day. But it could be a gem on a lot of other albums."Homecoming" has elements of both "Tommy" ("East 12th Street" section) and "The Wall," ("Nobody Likes You" and "We're Coming Home Again" sections). The child voices, bells, and English, Waters-like accent and delivery are almost too much "borrowing." But it's done so friggin' well you can't support but dig it. Tre' Cool makes a brief, lead vocal appearance on the Meatloaf-ish "Rock and Roll Girlfriend" section. By itself this would not be a amazing song, but it fits amazing in the perspective of the complete work. This CD easily gets 4 stars, maybe even 4 1/2 stars. Calling the current administration's agenda "redneck" gets one star all by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Graffiti []  2020-1-18 23:53

    Loved the movie! Still watch it when I can catch it on cable! Graduated from high school in '65. I have a '50's rat rod ('32 Ford couple, Chevy V8) that I built years ago and drive regularly. It has a '50's AM Radio in the dash that works and I secreted a CD player under the drivers seat. I've place together a number of CD's with '50's - '60's melody that plays through the radio speakers. But with this sound track, with THE Wolfman's commentary, PRICELESS! It truly is just like being back in the day! If you're form that era, or have a family member from that era, obtain this sound tract for yourself, or for them! Unless they've got something really wrong with them, they'll love it! And, you'll be a hero!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Graffiti []  2020-1-18 23:53

    Care to visit the earliest days of rock 'n roll? And the "wolfman" Jack? Care to obtain up and dance 'couples' style and hear songs you can understand the lyrics to? And dance close, and with a partner using true dance steps with style and rhythm? Go back into time, w/ the early 60s, and obtain this CD. GOOD AT ANY AGE! THINK: American Bandstand from Philly, and the amazing old days of real doo wop rock and roll, w/o sloppy faked out dancing, that has no style, or true moves, that has unfortunately been around too long. I'm a real dancer, of true dance steps, WITH A PARTNER, with style, and DWTS moves are a highly professional example of that today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Graffiti []  2020-1-18 23:53

    Original soundtrack---just like in the movie. Each selection reminds me of the stage where it was used. Amazing movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Hunter []  2020-1-17 22:55

    The book is a bit thin... It reads like a compatilation of a 13 year old's school essays on different people and events, ie, they barely scratch the surface on one before moving on to the next. For example, during a weak description of Roosevelt's hunting and shooting background they mention he signed into law Pittman-Robertson but don't further explain how this necessary law has affected wildlife conservation. Hello, the sub-title is how legendary hunters shaped America. The chapters are organized by topic (though as I said they hardly scratch the surface of the topics they do cover, allow alone do the authors contain a fraction of the history of hunting in the United States) but in doing so there is small following of chronological order. Randomly they contain a very short schpiel on Hemingway at the end of the chapter on Presidents who hunt. Also of note, the authors' use of the word "elks", as in "shot four elks" and "he shot quails", etc... is distracting. Also a few inaccuracies and some grammar mistakes which should have been caught by such a publisher. The latest chapter is just quotes from other hunters, outdoor writers, or persons already discussed in the book. Really, it does not appear much planning or effort went into this. Three stars instead of two only because I can read this to my children or give it to them to read; the authors hold it clean, it has a positive message, and is a amazing intro to children before they go off to read something else on the topic with more meat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Hunter []  2020-1-17 22:55

    Amazing read, I read it in two days while i was on jury duty. Willie Robertson has written a book about how hunting and American history have been intertwined since the beginning. He starts with the Indians and goes from there all the method up to modern times and the various US Presidents that have enjoyed hunting and shooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Hunter []  2020-1-17 22:55

    This title offered a amazing look at some of the highlights of the history of hunting in North America. Mixed in with facts and historical stories the author provides his point of view and shares private stores that relate to the overarching theme of each chapter. By far my private favorite is the final chapter presenting quotes from different hunters and conservationists throughout history. I will absolutely be reading this book again and suggesting it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Originals []  2020-1-29 17:14

    Each of the photographs in this book truly invite you into private sanctuaries. The vibrant colors, special styles, and timelessness in decor are such a treat! There are SO a lot of that I love and a few of my favorites are those of John Mellencamp, Mayer Rus, Stephen Antonson, Cliff Fong, John Derian, G Kiss & C Lehrecke, and Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi. Actually, I could go on and on... - William Abranowicz is a real American Original!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Originals []  2020-1-29 17:14

    There is so much to love about this book! The interiors are varied and wonderful - there’s something for every aesthetic and taste. I could devour hundreds of times and search something fresh to focus on each time. Total design inspiration with lots of heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Heroes []  2020-2-2 0:55

    My 4 year old son received this CD as a show from a relative. He loves it! There are a lot of historical lessons wrapped in tunes that captivate. The CD has opened the door to a lot of discussions about American presidents (Washington), inventors (Edison), and other heroes including Martin Luther King, r kids with curious minds, it's a amazing educational and fun CD. Amazing for kids to listen to with adults to bring out some of the finer points in the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Angler []  2020-2-2 12:27

    Amazing magazine; useful info on a dozens of topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Angler []  2020-2-2 12:27

    The broad coverage is very good. There could be more on warm water and salt water species. The figures are very useful and detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Angler []  2020-2-2 12:27

    amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Beauty []  2020-5-1 18:40

    Amazing expanded album, unbelievable price!! Comes with songs. All of which are great. Really love this album. This is easily one of their top albums next to workingmans dead and shakedown street. Highly recommend this item to anyone trying to obtain into the Grateful Dead. Amazing chemistry between the band on the studio and live tracks. Satisfied they included live ver of attics of my life (one of my favorite songs by the Dead) and candyman. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Beauty []  2020-5-1 18:40

    If your a dead head or not this is a must have rock l.p.! It is really an album of Americana music. Amazing beginings of the Dead 's amazing tunes that would be part of the live present till the end of the band. This and Workingsmans Dead are the Bakersfield Cowboy era. Have to have. It has as most Dead albums do an wonderful cover .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Beauty []  2020-5-1 18:40

    This record sounds incredible! It sounds like it could have been recorded yesterday, but also doesn't sound over produced. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American History []  2020-1-22 3:16

    good

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386