american gunsmiths Reviews & Opinions


Submit american gunsmiths review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    Amazing information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    It is clear and to the point. Simply covers the topic matter. Would be amazing for someone who knows US history

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    I like this book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on american gunsmiths or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch american gunsmiths video reviews and related movies:

    See Gunsmithing - American Single Shot Cartridge Rifles Presented by Larry Potterfield of MidwayUSA on youtube.

     related image

    See Paige's Super Gun Skills | American Guns on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Get Started in Professional Gunsmithing (Oct 2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See American Guns Season 2 Episode 4 on youtube.

     related image

    See Colonial Gunsmith on youtube.

     related image

    See Getting Into Gunsmithing on youtube.

     related image

    See NRA All Access Web Clip - Gunsmithing: Art of the Gun on youtube.

     related image

    See A Gunsmith's View of The 1911 Pistol on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Simple to follow recipes. Amazing dozens also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Nice simple to follow recipes love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    amazing to use and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    I'll now know how to cook🙏🙏💗💗💗🍩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Amazing American recipe collections .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    It's really a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Touch of a goddess

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Every American today can trace their family back to an immigrant (well, except for the true Natives). It may be a lot of generations ago, but you probably owe your life here to someone who sacrificed a lot to come here. It is something worth connecting to, and Aarti Shahani's book is a reminder of that. My parents left their families behind in the 1960's to come here; my mom gave up a promising career as one of the first female eye surgeons in India and my dad fought his method to a PhD versus the odds. We were lucky - we have had a life full of love and blessings because of them. But it isn't that method for others...it's simple to think everyone gets what they want. But it's not true. Facing that brings strength, compassion and understanding. Here We Are carries a story that, at some level, we can all relate your heart a a favor, and read this. And then remember what "family" and "love" and "sacrifice" avo Ms. Shahani...bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    From the first sentence of the prologue, Aarti Shahani's true life tale of the opportunities, challenges, and the ever-more wonderful circumstances that impacted her immigrant family had me hooked. This is a must read for anyone interested in learning about the twists, turns, and mishaps that are the criminal justice and immigration systems or those who are interested in reading a well-written tale of one families' awesome immigrant journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Wow. Rarely does a memoir strike a cord like Shahani’s book did for me. She captures the complexity of a father-daughter relationship through poignant vignettes that will have you at times laughing out loud and at other times moved to tears. Set in the uncomfortable reality that is U.S. immigration policy and our justice system, you’ll search yourselves squirming with the injustice so a lot of immigrants face. But this is not a political manifesto; it’s a heartfelt human story that will touch your to your core.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This is written from the point of view of an adult legal emigrant and eloquently tells the story of the difficulties she and her family faced when they arrived in America. Their resources were very limited so they were forced to live at the mercy of people who took advantage of them or criminal factions who might mislead them. It is both touching and eye-opening .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Well Aarti you created a grown man cry. Your memoir touches a lot of problems that are relevant but most importantly it chronicles the triumph of the love between father and daughter when it seems the globe has turned versus them. Thank you for sharing your family’s story with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    What a profoundly moving experience it was to read this book. As someone who moved to America already born a citizen, I had such an simple time of the transition; in some ways.Aarti’s book reveals how intelligent you to have to be without that benefit, to outwit a system that seems at times built to be careless and cavalier with people’s lives.On top of that I found myself dog-earing so a lot of pages where the author has a attractive turn of e conclusion is profound and uplifting and left me wanting more, even though it brought closure to the story. Just wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    who @#$%!400K "legally" behind their counter and in a back room with rubberbands around it?? They did not have time to take it to the bank?? They did not know they were running a cash laundering operation for the drug cartel?? - give me a break. Come on ... her father and uncle were crooks and got off easy, deport them! Her mother in contrast was a hard working, humble, caring, and honest person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Hard to place down, which I didn't expect from a memoir that is also about what it means to be an immigrant in America today. And especially amazing read for someone who wants to understand the nuances of being an immigrant in America today: why some create it and others don't, why some are accepted and others aren't, and how that can all be experienced by a single family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    When Aarti began investigating her father's case, I was totally engrossed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I hope that high schools create this book needed so clearly shows the discrimination so a lot of people face.Wonderful example of a loving family and how they work together to create this globe a better place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    The description of these Captivating History books claim to “mesmerize” the reader as opposed to most historical literature, and I suppose it’s an accurate claim considering how mesmerized I was by how politically slanted this author presented themself in a book meant to document the earliest settlers of Native America. This is coming from someone who is sympathetic to their plight. The simpering, resentful tone towards Europeans/modern Americans seems actually counterproductive to indoctrinating readers into their ideology. The goal here is to offer readers a private touch to the standard history book, I obtain the concept, but this execution offers very small insight and too much opinionated language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Either grade writing, with a powerful repepitive dose of hate for white people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Although not really in-depth, this book does give the reader some understanding of our Native American brothers and sisters. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    kindle unlimited, also already available is Trail of Tears: A Captivating Tutorial to the Forced Removals of Cherokee, Muscogee Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw Nations to go with thisNative American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and MoreIf you wish to discover the schocking history of the Native Americans then hold reading... Free History BONUS Inside!“History is written by the victors,” said the victor Winston Churchill. But does that compromise the truth of what really happened? Propaganda has always played a crucial role in turning tides and swaying opinion, and in few locations is that more pronounced than in the wholesale slaughter of the native peoples in both North and South America.When some of the people of European descent could not obtain what they wanted from the Native Americans, they would demonize or dehumanize them so that the American people would clamor for government intervention. This is, for example, evident by analyzing Andrew Jackson's speech to Congress on Indian removal where he would refer to the Native Americans as this fresh captivating history book, you will explore the shocking and controversial history of the Native tive American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More contains subjects such as Startling Theories of the Arrival of the First Native Americans The Current Understanding of Related and Rival Tribes Based on Region Arctic and Subarctic Tribes and Nations Northeastern and Southeastern Peoples Plains and Plateau Peoples California and Northwest Coast Hiawatha, Deganawida, and the Foundation for Democracies Today Roanoke – The Lost Settlement The Truth about Pocahontas The True First Thanksgiving – The Myth Vs Reality The Native American Role in the Battle for Independence Sacagawea – The Woman Behind the Legend The Seminole Battles Sitting Bull – Fighting Despite All Odds Wounded Knee The Unbreakable Code of the Code Talkers And a Amazing Deal More You Don't Wish to Miss Out On!World History: Captivating Stories of Happenings That Shaped Our Planet (Forgotten History, History of the World, History Books)Nikola Tesla: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorThomas Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorTesla Versus Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Battle of the Currents and the Life of Nikola Tesla and Thomas EdisonLeif Erikson: A Captivating Tutorial to the Viking Explorer Who Beat Columbus to America and Established a Norse Settlement at VinlandWilliam Wallace: A Captivating Tutorial to a Freedom Warrior and Martyr Who Impacted Scottish History and Scotland’s Independence from EnglandMarie Antoinette: A Captivating Tutorial to the Latest Queen of France Before and During the French Revolution, Including Her Relationship with King Louis XVIP.T. Barnum: A Captivating Tutorial to the American Showman Who Founded What Became the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey CircusThe Culper Ring: A Captivating Tutorial to George Washington's Spy Ring and its Impact on the American RevolutionThomas Jefferson: A Captivating Tutorial to an American Founding Father Who Was the Principal Author of the Declaration of Independence and the Third President of the United StatesAlexander Hamilton: A Captivating Tutorial to one of the Founding Fathers of the United States of AmericaAaron Burr: A Captivaing Tutorial to the Life of Aaron Burr and the Most Popular Duel in American HistoryThe Duel: A Captivating Tutorial to the Lives of Alexander Hamilton and Aaron BurrAndrew Jackson: A Captivating Tutorial to the Man Who Served as the Seventh President of the United StatesMartin Van Buren: A Captivating Tutorial to the Man Who Served as the Eighth President of the United StatesAmerican Presidents: A Captivating Tutorial to Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren – The Two Founders of the Democratic PartyTrail of Tears: A Captivating Tutorial to the Forced Removals of Cherokee, Muscogee Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw NationsNative American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and MoreHistory of Chicago: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the Windy City’s HistoryThe Roaring Twenties: A Captivating Tutorial to a Period of Dramatic Social and Political Change, a False Sense of Prosperity, and Its Impact on the Amazing DepressionMao Zedong: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Chairman of the Communist Party of China, the Cultural Revolution and the Political Theory of MaoismThe Russian Revolution: A Captivating Tutorial to the February and October Revolutions and the Rise of the Soviet Union Led by Vladimir Lenin and the BolsheviksKorean War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle HistoryVietnam War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Second Indochina WarCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam WarWorld Battle 2: A Captivating Tutorial from Beginning to End (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 1)D Day: A Captivating Tutorial to the War for Normandy (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 2)The Second Globe War: A Captivating Tutorial to Globe Battle II and D DayCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam WarWinston Churchill: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Winston S. ChurchillFranklin Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of FDRChurchill and Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Franklin and WinstonAdolf Hitler: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of the Führer of Nazi GermanyJackie Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Jacqueline Kennedy OnassisJohn Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of JFKKennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of John F. Kennedy and Jacqueline Lee Kennedy OnassisHaitian Revolution: A Captivating Tutorial to the Abolition of SlaveryBlack History: A Captivating Tutorial to African American History and the Haitian RevolutionAfrican American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the History of the United StatesThe Ancient Canaanites: A Captivating Tutorial to the Canaanite Civilization that Dominated the Land of Canaan Before the Ancient [email protected]#$%!ites: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient Anatolian People Who Established the Hittite Empire in Ancient MesopotamiaOlmecs: A Captivating Tutorial to the Earliest Known Major Ancient Civilization in MexicoAztec: A Captivating Tutorial to Aztec History and the Triple Alliance of Tenochtitlan, Tetzcoco, and Tlacopan (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 2)Maya Civilization: A Captivating Tutorial to Maya History and Maya Mythology (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 1)Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireAztec History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Aztec Empire, Mythology, and CivilizationThe Byzantine Empire: A Captivating Tutorial to Byzantium and How the Eastern Roman Empire Was Ruled by Emperors such as Constantine the Amazing and Justinian {see Roman}The Fall of Constantinople: A Captivating Tutorial to the Conquest of Constantinople by the Ottoman Turks that Marked the end of the Byzantine EmpireCeltic Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Gods, Sagas and BeliefsChinese Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Chinese Folklore Including Fairy Tales, Myths, and Legends from Ancient ChinaEgyptian Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 2)Egyptian Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Gods, Goddesses, Monsters, and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 3Ancient Egypt: A Captivating Tutorial to Egyptian History, Ancient Pyramids, Temples, Egyptian Mythology, and Pharaohs such as Tutankhamun and Cleopatra (Kindle Edition)Antiguo Egipto: Una guía fascinante de la historia de Egipto, antiguas pirámides, templos, mitología egipcia y faraones como Tutankamón y Cleopatra (Libro ... Egypt Spanish Book)Ancient Greece: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek History Starting from the Greek Dark Ages to the End of AntiquityGreek Mythology: Captivating Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and HeroesGreek Mythology: A Captivating Introduction to Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and MonstersGreek Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and Creatures (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 3)Greek Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Ancient Greek Religion with Its Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 1)Greek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Classical Mythology; Greek Myths Book 1)Japanese Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Japanese Folklore, Myths, Fairy Tales, Yokai, Heroes and HeroinesNorse Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Sagas and Heroes (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 1)Norse Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Sagas, Gods, Heroes, and Beliefs of theVikings (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 2)The Roman Republic: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Republic, SPQR and Roman Politicians Such as Julius Caesar and CiceroRoman Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Roman Gods, Goddesses, and Mythological Monsters (Classical Mythology)Roman History: A Captivating Tutorial to Ancient Rome, Including the Roman Republic, the Roman Empire and the ByzantiumSumerians: A Captivating Tutorial to Ancient Sumerian History, Sumerian Mythology and the Mesopotamian Empire of the Sumer CivilizationMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, Norse Mythology, Celtic Mythology and Roman MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4)Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding Greek Mythology, Norse Mythology, and Egyptian MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireGreek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Greek Mythology #1-2)Classical Mythology: Captivating Stories of Greek and Roman Gods, Heroes, and Mythological Creature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    We all need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    On time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Very amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    After reading about 30% of this book I had to give it up. The writer is heavily biased towards the Native Americans (Indians) and very negative towards white Europeans, using a dozens of negative words and phrases to describe their settling of what they called the Fresh World. For example, he spoke glowingly of the northeastern and southeastern tribes and how civilized they were and how they all got along with each other before the white man. I guess he never heard of the 'Warriors Path' where these friendly tribes would raid other tribes to slay fighters and to steal booty and take slaves, primarily women and children. He talks about the white man's diseases and how these decimated a lot of tribes (they did) but presents it as if it was all done on purpose because of cruel and greedy whites. The writer needs much more objectivity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    There were several factors which led to the downfall of the Native American civilizations. One was the principle that whenever an civilization with advanced weaponry meets one with less advanced weaponry, the weaker one ultimate loses and that's exactly what happened, culminating in the use of gatling guns versus the Native Americans as covered in this book.Another factor was the use of biowarfare which, in this case, was both accidental and on purpose as the Native Americans had no defenses versus European diseases resulting in the deaths of multitudes of is book covers a vast amount of info about the origin of the Native Americans, their different tribes and interactions, different popular leaders of the tribes and the a lot of battles launched by the U.S. government versus the e book shows how various climates caused various forms of lifestyle for the different tribes. This can be divided into the Arctic and subarctic nations, nations of the Northeast woodlands, nations of the Southeast, tribes of the Amazing Plains and tribes living in the Southwest. The book goes into each of those, showing the lifestyles linked to the zone they lived ong the numerous other subjects covered are the Sun Dance, Sacagawea, the Spanish invasion, potlach, totem poles, Hiawatha, Roanoke, Pocahantas, the viciousness of Andrew Jackson, Sitting bull, Wounded Knee, the Ghost Dance and Geronimo.If you wish to learn a lot about the Native Americans then this book is an absolute must.(I received the book as an advanced copy for review purposes.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I am a amazing fan of vehicle racing and I am very grateful for all the efforts of the author in compiling these American classic sports vehicle into one book. Although the focus of this book is not to discuss or elaborate the specifications of theses sports cars, the accompanying stories behind these vehicles are very interesting to read. Such stories reflect the passion of the maker in producing such sports cars. It is indeed a remarkable history that an avid vehicle racing fan should not ignore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    a truly remarkable history of american created sport vehicles even though it is in my early generations i really admire the content of this book. i purchase this because of my brother who was fascinated by vehicles especially sports vehicle but i first look at it and it really impressed me a lot. it is just detailed a small but it gives you a info you can get.i liked how it present photos of the vehicles and the showroom it create you feel that you in the past times by looking at those images. i heard all of this vehicles from my brother but it is various when you see ally recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This is a amazing book, filled with images and info about American sports vehicles in the 50's and 60's. There is info here that I have never seen before. But the writing is so bad. So very, very bad. Still, the book is amazing enough that I give it four is an example of the writing:"The Sunbean TIger was spurned from the Sunbeam Alpine, produced by the Rootes Group."I'm beautiful sure he means to say "spawned", but I can't be sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Very short bio on each vehicle that I'm sure is factually correct. But the proofreading is abominable or better yet atrocious. England is constantly spelled "Eng land". Weird. Lots of grammar errors that create it just plain hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    It is what it is.......this book only skims the surface of the topic.....but what is there is good......some amazing photos.....a good, brief overview of the topic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I am familiar with most of these vehicles already, but it was amazing to see them and read about them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I have heard of all these vehicle but this book gave me more insight. Very interested vehicles and anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Can recommend this read , lots of info I had not previously seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This book didn't really tell me anything that I didn't already know...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This is history, unbelievable historian!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Not the true book Buy the actual book. NOT this one. Avoid this fake version. You should be ashamed of yourself writing a fake book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    He was an extraordinary man. He certainly did not deserve the fate dealt him. I am looking forward to reading his book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    This biography of Chris Kyle is concise. There are some spelling and grammatical errors, but it is a fast read while still providing necessary parts of Chris Kyle's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    More or less an outline of the original autobiography and subsequent events. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Watched the film first so I was able to place faces with the characters. So sad that the country did'nt honor Chris more. He was a real warrior for the American people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    I love it everyone need to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Useless. Its a 8th grade reading level chapter by chapter synopsis of the true biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Amazing book.... what a man! Could not place it down. Makes you appreciate all the more what these Soldiers did for this Country. My heart goes out to their family for their loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    It was a amazing movie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Unbelievable movie. Everybody in the United States should see it. Every patriot should see it. I don't care about the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I was given a paperback ver of this book by my Mom. Every recipe we tried out of this book was wonderful! I wore out the book and ordered a hardcover copy and also bought a hardcover copy of Volume II while I was at it. So a lot of great, tasty recipes! You will search amazing recipes to serve your family for years to come! If you own a B&B, buy these two books and you won't need anything else to create your guests happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Lots of amazing receipes, including one for elephant stew (serves 3800!!) Other ones were more usual, and good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I have had a B&B for almost 18 years and my first copy of this book was so used that after 17 years--the binding broke!! I just had to obtain another copy, and am glad I did. Every state is represented in this book of really amazing recipes. I'm an adventurous cook, but I need a recipe, and this book gives me dozens to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Some of the best, and easiest, recipes of dishes you wouldn't obtain in a restaurant. Bed and Breakfast favorites are worth trying. A amazing sampling of not only regional styles and tastes, but the "specialty" of the house and the stories were tasty and interesting. Of the recipes I tried there wasn't one in which I was disappointed! And a couple have become my favorite pot-luck dishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I've been looking to replace this book for well over a decade. So joyous to have finally found it! BEST banana bread recipe on the planet in the Hawaii y complaint is the cookbook came with no dust cover. Really satisfied to have it in any case!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My father bought this book when I was a child and it is AMAZING!! the recipes are to die for and it's companion book is no slouch either. The recipes are simple to understand and carry out. The pumpkin bread I create from these books one of my amazing mates requests as a bribe for rides instead of gas money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    This is a really huge hardbound book with lots of amazing recipes from Bed and Breakfast Inns all over the country. I really look forward to using this book for unique events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    The excellent condition and the enormous collection of recipes was beyond what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My mom has had this cookbook for years, and it houses a lot of of our favorite recipes...soo of course I required to obtain one for myself too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Amazing book,great pictures,variety of projects. Stock work, refinishing metal, trigger work, jeweling, filing, hand tools, machine tool basics drill press, grinder, polisher, Dremel tool, tips, must haves. The author and his son truly have fun this type of hands on work and it shows! Outstanding color photography. An neat and tidy work shop, layed-out well and improved upon with years of doing! I've included some pictures of a few of my gunsmithing upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    After years away from firearms (military), I'm slowly getting back into the sport. I was looking for a good, grounded book that would give me ideas and suggestions on the right method to do things - the right tools to use, the right environment, etc. I was also looking for something that was simple to read and follow - something I could begin reading, take a break for a few days (schedule demands not laziness) and come back to it. The writing style is excellent for that - and no nonsense right to the point. While this book won't create you a master gunsmith, it will take you up a few notches if you're relatively fresh like me, or a hobbyist. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I've been shooting a while, but putting tools to my own guns has been something I've been reluctant to do, but as I shoot more. So I bought this looking for a sort of general intro to the is book offers chapters, each a project the author shows you - like glass-bedding a rifle in one chapter, and a number of other useful projects - recoil pad installation, etc.What I got from it was a amazing look at what the rifle looks like dissasembled, which gave me the guts to take apart my rifle and create some minor trigger adjustments with the confidence that I could take it down and place it back together - and an understanding of how those parts related.I think that the book could use a few more images but overall, it's a amazing introduction and his emphasis on safety and using the right tool for the job should obtain most off on the right foot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Allow me start with some fast background info. If you're considering purchasing this book, then you've probably heard of the American Gunsmithing Institute (AGI); and if you're familiar with the AGI catalog and marketing, then you know that this book is one of the gift stuff included in their entry-level "Practical Gunsmithing" course. Curiosity is what ultimately led me to purchase this book, to obtain an "inside preview" (so to speak) of AGI's primary course.I have to admit I enjoyed reading this book from cover to cover, and I found the procedures easy to follow and understand. I have no doubt I can do any of these projects. Will I ever do any of them? Maybe one or two, but that's about it. The author seems to be more of a hunting cowboy type and an avid Cowboy Action Shooting enthusiast, and a lot of of the projects deal with old lever guns and shotguns. Nothing wrong with that, just not my zone of focus. For example, when I saw a project titled "Chamber And Bore Polishing" I thought, "Alright! I can finally fix that feeding issue I have with my [a certain model of combat handgun I own]!" Nope, wrong. The project showed how to polish the chambers on a double-barrel shotgun instead of the "normal" conotation of polishing the chamber on a semi-auto pistol or any sort of rifle. In the entire book there was only one handgun project, and in keeping with the cowboy theme, that project was to replace the trigger return spring on a Ruger single-action revolver.Overall the project procedures were spot-on, but there is one project in particular that I have to criticize slightly: shortening a barrel. The author assumes (because it's his rifle) that a scope will be mounted on the rifle after the barrel is shortened, but what if you wish begin sights instead? There was no mention of how to install a fresh front sight where there was never one before; and depending on whether the rifle had begin sights to start with, a fresh rear sight might need to be installed from scratch also. He also created sure to use a stainless steel barrel in his example, so no touch-up blueing was needed afterward. That's the only project in the book that I feel was left incomplete. Well, actually, now that I think about it, the scope mounting project assumed the receiver was already drilled & tapped, so I guess that project is somewhat incomplete as well, though perhaps drilling & tapping a receiver is a separate project in its own y of the projects require specialty tools; it'll cost quite a beautiful penny to buy all the tools, jigs, fixtures, and materials referenced in this book! And where are you supposed to shop all these specialty tools and set up huge power tools like drill presses and belt sanders? This book is written for people who live on rural acreage and have a separate home workshop in the backyard; not too practical for people whose "workshop" is a corner of a garage in a high-density Southern California metropolis (especially if they actually use that garage for parking vehicles instead of setting up a workshop!). It's a catch-22, I think. Anyone who has a home workshop to perform these projects probably already knows how to do them and doesn't need this book, and those of us who need the book also need a store space.But like I said earlier, I enjoyed reading every page of this book, and the material is well-presented (if you overlook all the typos). I can understand exactly what's going on and follow what the author is describing... and if *I* can, beautiful much anyone can. The book is only 155 pages long but is PACKED with useful information; and when you consider the low price that Amazon charges for it, you just can't go wrong with this book. Even the book itself is high quality, a hardcover edition with thick glossy pages. I'm really glad I bought it, and that's the bottom line. After reading it, I'm also really glad I never bit on AGI's Practical Gunsmithing course for $597! :)One latest item of information. The very latest chapter is devoted to building a custom bolt-action rifle from scratch. The author begins with a Mauser action from Charles Daly. Unfortunately, Charles Daly (K.B.I.) went out-of-business early latest year (months before the publishing date of this book!), so it might be tough to begin "from scratch" anymore; i.e. not a lot of manufacturers sell bare actions. If I'm not mistaken, I believe Remington is selling the Mauser actions now, but I'm not 100% sure of that; they might be selling full rifles based on the actions instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I bought this book on Kindle - that was a huge mistake. I really should have thought that part out before purchasing it. It would have been "okay" if I had it in book form, but it is still a very primary book. It spends a lot of time on setting up your workshop, buying tools, etc. that I'm sure would be helpful for some people, and it is written well. Other than that, it does go over the skills important for primary gunsmithing, but just not more than an "okay" rating for me and my skill level. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    The book spends more time on long guns than handguns but is an simple and enjoyable read. I liked Mr. Towsley's style and the method he mixed in a few stories as he passed along lessons from his a lot of years of gunsmithing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    The phrase in the title of this review is a quote from the second chapter of this book and epitomizes the practical, wise and accessible approach of the book can be all things to all people, and a book on home gun smithing will necessarily reflect the types of guns the author already has in his collection. Though there is a amazing deal in this book that is generally useful, its basic focus is on bolt action rifles. Likewise, the audience of this book is people familiar with tools and generally familiar with firearms but with zero experience doing their own gun smithing.Understanding its focus and audience, then, this book is absolutely fabulous, and I consider it to be one of the best in its is book is filled with the sort of info that helps you short-cut the experience curve by learning from the author's experience rather than your own. Having learned some of the material in this book the hard way, I can really appreciate the value of what the author is offering.I do a considerable amount of home gun smithing on a wide array of rifles, but there are some things I haven't done, such as shortened and re-crowned barrels, because I lack equipment such as lathes. This book explains precisely how to accomplish these tasks without lathes!He starts at the very beginning by explaining not just what tools you need, but why you need them and how they are used. He also contains a number of perfect hints won from his experience, such as using rosin to keep a barrel in a barrel vise. This book goes from basics such as installing recoil pads all the method through building a custom rifle using a short-chambered barrel and an in-the-white action. Along the way, he covers Duracoat finishing, glass and pillar bedding, trigger work, rifle maintenance, how to choose used rifles and more. This is all painstakingly documented with perfect (and I mean excellent) photos.Will this book turn you into a superb gunsmith overnight? No. Mastery of any field takes about 10,000 hours of work, and no book can give you that. But this book will obtain the beginner off to a amazing begin while helping to avoid common pitfalls. Safety (both gun safety and store safety) are stressed is is a amazing book and I highly recommend it for those interested in maintaining and enhancing their own rifles or rehabilitating old rifles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I just got this book, but looking through it looks like what I expected from Mr. Towsley. I have several of his books an they go into a lot of detail and he explains it very well. I'm not a gunsmith, but this book should take me in the path I need to go if I ever have a gun functioning problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I purchased this book as a amazing starting point for gunsmithing. Overall I can't say that I'm disappointed, especially considering the price that I was able to buy this book with its beautiful, full color photography. The only shortcoming is the minimal scope of the work. A amazing put to begin for general gunsmithing guidance, this is not the book that you wish if you're trying to do anything beyond primary gun projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I received this book a couple of days ago and I have read it from cover to cover, I must say that Bryce has some amazing knowledge in gunsmithing and yet he explains it so even beginners can understand and follow his instructions. Pictures are detailed with very amazing notations. He covers a few projects so you can pick up an old rifle and it up to a fresh rifle or just restore it a e only draw back is that I wished that he had more projects and it was a lot bigger book than it is. But anyhow a amazing valuable reference book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American History: The Ultimate Box Set on American History review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is a succinct, easily read review of U.S. history. I think it should be the basic textbook in high school U.S. history. It gives enough dates to place everything in context without overwhelming the reader with minutiae.I hope the author will problem second or more editions to bring us up to the present.Unless you plan on majoring in history at a college level this is all you need to know, furthermore you'll probably remember it in years to come after high school better than what you were and are being taught now. It is a valuable addition to your home library in case you need to refresh your memory on a particular time period over the d this to a semester of civics presented in the same method and the student will be well versed in how we got here and how our government actually works. Both should be mandatory for graduation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    I have this edition of this book in hard copy, as well as three prior editions going back forty years. I consider it an essential practical reference in connecting the electrical code to practical electrical work. My criticism is in the method the Kindle edition is set up.I am moving away from physical books at work, due to a 5s directive versus keeping a private reference library at work. I bought the Kindle edition, and have been reading it the latest month. I am happy in a lot of ways with the Kindle version, but search it obnoxious that the index isn't hyperlinked. Other cross references throughout the text are. I'm not sure why this is, but this omission is serious as the zone in a Kindle text cannot be correlated to a page number in a printed book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is SCIENTIFIC as all obtain is not for beginning electricians looking for easy code references or is one of the most dense and comprehensive data catalogs I've ever day I hope to understand what at least 1/4 of it is talking about...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    impressive book, packed with knowledge... I'm just beginning with studying electrical science and this is immensely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    If you'er trying to obtain your Journeyman or Master Electrical license then you must obtain this book PERIOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book provides a standard industry electrical power distribution, construction planning and engineering constructability reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Amazing book for all electricians and helpers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    A lot of info in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Amazing to study for electrical license.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Study and reference book for work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Shinji Sato was 14 when his mother told him to leave Japan and not come back. Shinji's father gambled all their cash away and was heading to California to create enough cash to save his desperate family. Shinji went with ter Shinji had saved some cash he went back to Japan to search a wife. He chose well. Together they returned to California and worked unbelievably hard. Eventually, they realized their dream of owning their own small farm. And, they had nine children. The author was the ing about this unbelievable family was a joy that I would hate anyone to ter the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbor a lot of of the Japanese were sent to internment camps. A lot of of them lost everything they owned. The Sato family, as usual, endured this period with dignity and perseverance. They were cheated out of half their land, but were eventually able to return to what was left of their property and buildings and did what to a lot of would seem impossible--they cleaned-up, re-planted and is is a unbelievable book--no matter which edition you read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I seldom read memoirs, but after meeting Kiyo Sato at a writing-related happening in Northern California, I went home and ordered the book. Until I moved to California in 1980—after attending high school and college in other states—I’d never heard a word about the Japanese internment camps of WWII. Even today, the subject is written out of the history books in nearly two dozen Sato covers nearly one hundred years in her memoir, beginning with her Japanese grandmother sending her son Shinji to the United States to seek a better life in 1911. After years of back-breaking labor, Shinji Sato and his wife Tomomi carved out a living on their own farm near Sacramento, where they grew fruits, nuts, and vegetables. For years, the Satos grew and sold dozens of top-notch produce to feed their nine American-born e future did, indeed, look promising. That is, until Executive Order 9066, signed by President Franklin Roosevelt in February 1942, authorized the roundup, transportation, and internment of approximately 120,000 men, women, and kids of Japanese ancestry from the West Coast. Every person with more than 1/16th Japanese blood was included. Over two-thirds of those people were American citizens. And yet no Japanese American or Japanese national resident in the United States was ever found guilty of sabotage or espionage, according to the University of California Japanese American Relocation Digital Archives. ( To the contrary, hundreds of young men honorably served in the American military in the European e Sato family, along with thousands of others, lost everything—their land, their homes, most of their belongings, and their amazing names. The government forced them into buses and drove them to internment camps in several states, including the “Poston Battle Relocation Center,” in Poston, Arizona where the Satos went. The government took over part of the Colorado River Indian Reservation to build this particular Japanese internment camp. Oddly enough, the camp was built by Del Webb, who later became popular for building retirement yo Sato’s story represents a lot of of these families. The strength, hard work, and strong family ties of the internees ultimately allowed the Sato family and others to survive the harsh conditions of the camps, and to reestablish fresh lives after the war. It’s impossible to read this book and not cry. And yet the Satos never cried for themselves. Instead, they persevered and even prospered as the years went on. The power of love and of believing in one another can surmount nearly esident Gerald Ford rescinded Executive Order 9066 in 1976, several decades after WWII ended. Are there other citizens we treat differently today? Do we deny freedom to certain individuals? How about in other countries? Some historians say if we don’t learn from our history, we may be doomed to repeat it. Reading Kiyo’s Story will begin your eyes to that nnie Goldsmith, author and book reviewer for The Fresh York Journal of Books, and California Kids, a Sacramento regional parenting publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I liked this book and realized how poor interment was for the Japanese American , yet they took it and dealt with it . It was an unfair situation and shouldn't have happened especially since a lot of of these people had business and homes that they worked hard for . lost and had to walk away from. Yet they were powerful and still amazing Americans who were place though the all time test. I realized that they created the best of the situation and hope that one day if I have ever have hardship I can be like this . Very touching I hope others will speak of their experiences it was not their fault they should talk about it but a lot of cannot because they think it brought on shame. my heats go out to them they proved to be amazing citizens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This fine book is a memoir, not a novel. Although I've read more than a small about the Japanese-American experience during WWII, I can't recall a book so private and so complete. We see an immigrant family from its beginning in California, through the years establishing the farm as the children live as regular American children, and finish up in modern times with an accounting of the descendants of that original is is an perfect record of the history of a family, of course as seen by one of its members. Recommended for anyone interested in the trials and successes of this particular Asian immigrant group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    History continues to repeat itself. Her memories of her mother and her father are incredibly touching. Her memories of what happened during that horrible time saddens me. And here we are repeating the same errors again. Well written simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This book is not only the definitive chronicle of the Japanese-American internment during Globe Battle II, it is also the definitive how-to for kid rearing. Kiyo Sato's story of her mother and father's contributions to her upbringing is a roadmap to producing a successful family. It is also the best description ever of the unfairness of imprisoning American citizens simply because they looked like the Asian enemy. A lot of Americans looked like Germans and Italians, yet no German-Americans or Italian-Americans ever suffered imprisonment or had their property confiscated. It ranks on the 'Shame Scale' with America's treatment of Native Americans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I am grad that this book finally became available in Asia Pacific Kindle store. I happened to search out that latest night at the cafe, I immediately downloaded and started reading. I am still in the middle of the story, but I already like the story very much. Personally, it is like reading Japanese immigrants' ver of "Little House on the Prairie" with nine kids. A young couple from Japan with full of hopes and plans for their future in America build their life one step at a time, despite of all social and economic hardships. Especilly, I like to read how her family worked in the fields together including children's small hands, had their family time together after dark, like children's learning English but picking up their father's wrong accents. They are such a wonderful, closely knitted family. I want I were raised in a family like hers. Her story gives me a lot of hopes, courage, and warmth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Wonderful, inspirational story of a family whose perseverance and courage took them through a lot of years of hardships and challenges. They were so devoted to each other and determined to survive and improve their lives. The fact that they all attended college after their ordeal just proves that they recognized how necessary getting an education was to each of them. And, they managed to forgive the American government for what they did and not harbor resentment toward them. UNBELIEVABLE!The parents in this story were two outstanding and admirable individuals. They were able, TOGETHER,, to instill family values and morals that every family should strive to achieve with their own children. They were truly remarkable people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    A unbelievable book!Both as a fascinating story on one level, and as a report of the lives of a true family on another, I was captivated right from the very beginning. She tells a story that we all should 's hard to imagine the difficult circumstances endured by the Sato family and the resourcefulness, courage, and continual loving concern for one another they continued to display throughout their internment on that hot desert. Kiyo Sato's writings bring her family story to life; I thank her for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kiyo's Story: A Japanese-American Family's Quest for the American Dream review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I liked how the author wrote about her family's and mates experience in the interment camp. You really got a sense of how they felt. In some locations in the book, repeated portions of sentences. Better proofing needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I am a middle-school American History teacher and use this book in my classroom. I have my students draw a number out of a bag that coincides with the number of an individual in the book. This is the person they then research as their huge research project project for the year. The little bio for each individual in the book is a amazing starting point for the students to use. They then fill out a short form identifying their research topic and the three questions they are going to respond in their project. After that they start doing online research through different www services and use biographies on the individual to learn all they can. The culmination of the project is the students producing an essay, a poster presentation, a living wax museum (in which they dress as the individual) and the public display of their work for our school's Black History Month program. It is an awesome book full of individuals my students have never heard of and they are intrigued not only by their own research but the research of their classmates! Perfect resource and book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I bought this for my son who is 8. The book includes a lot of amazing info about black people and the a lot of amazing accomplishments done by US. I read the book with my son and it’s such a amazing learning experience for both of us. There are a lot of info that I wasn’t aware of as well. Reading about what blacks did in the past to create our show lives easier give me and my son such pride. It’s very necessary for our kids and young adults... (all people for that matter) to learn about such a rich heritage and bloodline. God bless authors for their vision and creativity for penning this material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This book needs to be updated because some of these people such as Muhammad Ali, Maya Angelou, and Shirley Chisholm are no longer with us. Other than this minor discrepancy, this book can be used as a unbelievable reference source pertaining to prominent African Americans. This book is a amazing starting point for anybody, regardless of age, who are thirsty for knowledge of black history, or a more complete narrative of American history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I purchased this book for my children. Let's just say, I was just as excited to flip through the pages as them. Tens of amazing influential African descendants I hadn't heard of. We can't depend on the school system to educate and encourage OUR kids about OUR history. Each person has a brief, but concise page of facts written about them. My kids kept asking me if certain individuals were white. As of matter of fact, they were adamant a lot of were white. That alone, brought another discussion to the forefront. PURCHASE THIS BOOK,!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I purchased this book for my children to select a African American legend to discuss at school and at Church. The book had just enough info and answered the key points for them. The book had a lot of interesting info I was unaware of. Excellent read with your small ones! Excellent go to book for nightly reading and African American History!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    The stories are short and very informational, we are really enjoying this e fact that it has pictures of each person really support place a face to the name. The reading level is excellent for my 11 year old. He has to look up some words which is helping him better understand the read and learn fresh words. Also practicing looking up things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    A really informative book that give a brief description of popular and not so popular black people that have done amazing things and should be recognized. A book that is not just for children but adults as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 African-Americans Who Shaped American History (100 Series) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I teach my fifth grade daughter at home. We used this book as an add on to studying African-American history. Some of the content is not age appropriate. The minibios are short but are a amazing intro to a lot of necessary people, some we had not heard of.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter