american legal realism Reviews & Opinions


Submit american legal realism review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    Amazing information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    It is clear and to the point. Simply covers the topic matter. Would be amazing for someone who knows US history

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Citizenship Exam Preparation: All The Questions & Answers (American Dream, Becoming American Citizen, Exam for American, Passing the exam for america Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    I like this book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on american legal realism or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch american legal realism video reviews and related movies:

    See LAW121 - Legal Realism & CLS on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Realism - Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. on youtube.

     related image

    See Realist School | Jurisprudence |American Realism | In Hindi on youtube.

     related image

    See What is NEW LEGAL REALISM? What does NEW LEGAL REALISM mean? NEW LEGAL REALISM meaning on youtube.

     related image

    See Jurisprudence Lecture 6 | American Realism Theory | Realist School on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Legal Realism on youtube.

     related image

    See American Realism, Scandinavian Realism on youtube.

     related image

    See American & Scandivanian Legal realism on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I currently serve as a mediator in my state’s court system and also have worked as an expert in local, state and federal courts so I had a semi-professional interest in this book. I found that the comments and criticisms leveled by the author to be valid despite his openly hostile bias favoring the left side of the political spectrum. This bias, which often grows tedious, manifests itself by him selecting examples ridiculing centrists or rightward individuals but it doesn’t in any method invalidate his comments. For example, he persistently lashes out with venomous hatred of Antonin Scalia and others including the current swing SCOTUS Justices Roberts and Gorsuch. Meanwhile, his only comment on RGB is something like she’s a superstar – a real phenom. He’s clearly star struck by I noted above, while the bias of this book is nakedly on display with the author openly proud of his persistent Silicon Valley/San Francisco style virtue signaling, I think this an necessary book for all to read since it brings to light much of what we who labor within the beast either know or sense. Here are some of a lot of examples which should signal to all that something’s beyond rotten within our legal body even knows how a lot of laws there are or what they all are. The DoJ in 1982 tried to document all of them and despite what was supposedly a valiant effort, failed to make a complete compilation. Since the early ’80s, the number of laws has proliferated at the federal level. That’s poor enough. Now add in the laws of all 50 states and the roughly 20,000 municipalities and you have, as a result, all of us being unindicted felons. If the government wishes to ‘get you’ it can by simply documenting what you thought were innocent actions and finding a law you violated from among this swamp of do’s and don’ts. For example, in MA, starting but not finishing the National Anthem is a gets worse. Consider the above are only laws passed by the legislature bodies. In addition, there are hundreds of thousands of laws (regulations) passed by unelected bureaucrats as part of the deep or administrative state’s taking power from the Constitutionally defined locations of government. Scared yet? Obtain this. Nobody knows how a lot of federal government agencies there are. Right now, deep state administrative personnel who most don’t even know exist are creating laws which can land you in gray rock prison for an indefinite period of this point, I’ve not even scratched 1% of this book’s contents which is why I think it mandatory reading for anybody who considers themselves a responsible citizen. I wholly disagree with the author’s suggested remedies because I think the outcome will be worse than what we have now and that’s saying something. However, this isn’t an zone where either the author or I both of who are, more or less, part of the system, should have the only opinions. This is a well-written light read if a bit long but clearly the author shortened the book to the minimum length required to obtain his notice across. It’s a book everybody should read. If you fail to even try, you’re simply an irresponsible citizen – I see it as that necessary which is why, despite my a lot of disagreements with the author’s positions, I rate this at a full five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    All of us have most likely had to deal with The Law, and have come away feeling just as roughed up and shaken down as if we'd had a run-in with some alley holdup thug, even for something as supposedly easy as preparing a will. Probably not even the gods can support those who obtain caught in the gears of corporate law, patent law, or the criminal "justice" takes us on a bushwhacking tour with gun and camera through law's current jungle, writing with crispy verve [or, as one of his professor's complained, "impertinence"].A book that confirms all one's worst suspicions. I like to think of it as a bracing call to action.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    One of the most interesting, and provocative books to have been published this year on the state of the legal system in America. It comes at a critical time when the American democratic system has been exposed as so chaotic to be a role model, and now, Gibney is shining a bright light on the legal system. What is working in America these days? This book emphasises the innumerable laws that have made countless offences that the ‘U.S. Department of Justice, charged with the enforcement of federal criminal law, can’t even count the number of criminal provisions’. Gibney moves on to present how the criminal is enforced in a totally idiosyncratic way. And why is that? Gibney points the finger at the police and the courts. The system is broken even before it comes to them. Gibney explains why Congress, charged with making laws, has shirked its duty because it just cannot manage. So, who is making the laws in America? Gibney says that that function has fallen into the hands of corporations, lobbyists, and administrators. When cases do come to the courts, the judges cannot manage either. So, who is dealing with court cases? Gibney points to the law clerks – ‘people who are barely lawyers’. At the same time, Gibney observes, trial judges ‘are like Greek household gods, critical to the household but of small importance outside it’. Appellate judges, on the other hand, are superior gods – ‘the ones on whom senators, public interest groups, law professors, and reporters lavish their attention’. Gibney also scorns the duplicity in Chief Justice Roberts’ comment that a judge is like an umpire. At pages 155 to 157, Gibney explains why a judge is not an umpire. When he has just about finished with the business of the courts, Gibney proceeds to present how arbitration has taken away justice from the justice system of America. Every commercial enterprise has locked in an arbitration clause, he says. He points to the attempt by General Mills which tried to construe the mere opening of its Cheerios cereal box as ‘consent to arbitration’. Gibney then turns his attention to the training of lawyers, the practice of litigation, and the rules of evidence and procedure, all of which presenting a mountain for the litigant to climb. In criminal law, bail, or the absence of it is making people plea bargain. Jail without bail while waiting trial is the same as guilty without trial, Gibney says. He has a amazing deal to say about plea bargaining and the method prosecutors file a dozen charges on an accused for what is essentially the same set of facts, one offence. Gibney’s final chapter produces thoughts on what can be done. He begins with the recognition that law needs a lot of work for it to be respected – ‘Law cannot survive when people cease to believe in it’. This is particularly necessary when we consider his discussions on the instances the American presidents from Truman to Trump have violated the constitution. In the case of Truman, getting into the Korean Battle without approval, and likewise, Johnson in Vietnam, and Bush J, getting into the Iraq war, without the sanction of Congress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I liked reading this book because I feel that it is an perfect straightforward book to the point. It points out some of the deficiencies in the legal system and how some conditions can be improved. Some of the interesting facts that this book mentions contains the following information: Only 1% of police departments require a full four year college degree. Today, 60% of police officers in the 75 biggest police force cities live outside the cities that employ them. 22 states let people who aren't lawyers to be judges. Up to 97% of civil matters never reach trial. As far as the passing rates for the bar exams are concerned, the national average is 59% with CA having a low of 44% and Oklahoma having a high of 81%. Before the hourly (or six mins increment) system went into effect, lawyers billed a fixed flat fee for a particular legal service. The CA prison inmate to toilet ratio is 54 inmates to only one toilet. Lawyers comprise just 36.5% of Congress at the present. District Attorney offices have the options to prosecute moderately, over prosecute, under prosecute, and not prosecute at all. The book mentions about the advantages and disadvantages of arbitration. The author says that no real freedom exists when consumers have no practical choice but to sign a contract. Few people choose to be unemployed. The book's author claimed that Roman law forbade certainly gross unfair contracts. He also mentions about unconscionability. This is an perfect book which I recommend that people read since it is very straightforward and to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I do not think it has been read, so aside from the bottom of the dust jacket being very slightly warped upward, It's a Keeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    It has taken me several weeks to read this book and the content was mostly overwhelming to me and not that simple to understand as the author writes about the inadequacies with the criminal justice e main gist of the book, in layman's terms, is that the criminal justice system is screwed up. What we think of as justice is actually injustice. There are prejudices throughout, ridiculous laws (basically every one of us has done something illegal), people who do not have the legal education who are making decisions for the judges, police who continually use excessive force, government who cannot be held accountable for their misconduct unless they agree to be held accountable, ordinary citizens who have their property seized even before being proven guilty, evidence which is not foolproof being considered the holy grail of proof--even the biological kind ("meaning forensic science is a witness with an agenda"), etc., etc., ME EXAMPLES- If you pet your dog during a vehicle ride you are breaking the law in D.C. and will be fined.- If you do not have a law license or training, you can still work in a judge's chambers as a clerk and "deny a prisoner's rights, draft a death penalty opinion," etc.- "The prosecutor has more control over life, liberty, and reputation than any other person in America."- In one police raid mentioned, an innocent stepfather was killed because police used excessive force when they raided a house where the illegal step son lived. The cops firearm went off and the policeman was not held accountable.I tried to place what was said in layman's terms as I understood it. In reality, however, the text was too intense for me to grasp. We all know our justice system fails us and this book intended to prove that. However, it was proven in a method that was most difficult to read and which created it hard to remember. I can only recommend this for someone who is in the legal field or someone who has an acute interest in the criminal justice system and can handle a book with thousands of well-researched facts strung together in a somewhat informative method for an incredibly overwhelming topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    Even as someone who was once a political activist with some fairly high level (if State, rather than Federal) access to the halls of legislative deliberation, this book was beautiful shocking in revealing just how much of a mess the American legal system truly is. While the author himself is clearly in favor of some form of ideal government that works, this book just as easily makes the case that anarchy would at least be preferable to the current system. Yet throughout, the author's acerbic wit is what makes the book such an enjoyable read - even as the critiques it makes present just how depressingly dreadful the current US legal system really is. Very much recommended reading. Just maybe test to do it in a put where plentiful alcohol is readily available. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    If you’ve ever found yourself entangled in the morass of the legal system - or even if you just look around in 2019 and think “something’s wrong with our legal system” - then this book is for you. The author manages the seemingly Sisyphusion task of explaining and critiquing the modern American legal system in its entirety in a single volume—from the Courtroom Trials to Congress, Police to Prosecutors, Bureaucracies to Judges, Law Firms to Consumer Law, Law Schools to primary questions like “What is law, and what is it amazing for?” And most importantly, the modern, increasingly imperial, presidency. Not only does this book cover all these topics, but the author manages to create the street trip through the American legal system funny, memorable, and sometimes shocking. I highly recommend bney’s thesis, and thus the title of the book, is that if you think about the legal system as a factory, and the outputs of law (justice, fairness, efficiency, coordination) are its products, then our modern American legal factory is producing a defective product. For example, did you know federal courts conduct fewer trials in total number today than in the 1980s, even though our country has almost doubled in size? That 95% of criminal defendants plead guilty and never even go to trial before they are convicted? That even the government is unable to count how a lot of criminal provisions exist in federal law, which makes it easier for prosecutors to over-charge defendants with numerous related offenses? That almost any consumer contract you sign contains a mandatory arbitration provision that exempts you from being able to sue in court? That the average representative in Congress represented about 15,000 citizens in 1790 and represents 750,000 today? (No wonder we feel like they aren’t representative!) If nothing else, this book is an necessary contribution simply for collecting so much necessary and horrifying trivia about how our legal system is falling apart and putting all these facts in one volume. In that sense, this could almost function as a reference work.But what’s even more impressive is how well the author tells his story, and how funny and witty he is while telling it. The author’s diagnosis is that the law has grown so complicated that the different assembly lines in law’s factory no longer understand each other, and as a lawyer myself, I can attest to the truth of this. I know my own small sandbox of laws after a lot of years of study and practice, but have almost no knowledge about how, for example, to obtain a divorce, or apply for social security, or draft a contract, allow alone anything super high level like organizing a multi-national corporation. Gibney’s argument is that the law has gotten so complicated that one part of the law is no longer able to keep the other parts accountable, and each part creates its own exceptions for itself, and then these exceptions lead to arbitrary enforcement. This arbitrariness allows the government, the wealthy, and the savvy to navigate and manipulate the rules to obtain ahead at the expense of citizens at large. When basically no one who created cash leading up to the financial crisis went to prison, but hundreds of citizens go to jail because they can’t afford to pay a fine for improper lawn maintenance (seriously, this happens!), it’s hard to though the book is in one sense very depressing, the author tells the story with a lot of wit and levity, and it’s impressively bipartisan and even-handed: his argument is that the over-complexity and exceptions-to-the-rules is both what leads to bureaucratic red tape that hurts little businesses and also the police discretion that caused the abuses leading to the Black Lives Matter movement. No matter your politics, excessively complicated and arbitrarily enforced laws and rules damage everyone. And it makes it very hard to keep the Government accountable for anything, especially when every politician's solution is more rules and more laws. Probably the most persuasive and scary chapter in the book is the one on the modern Presidency, which the author argues has increasingly become imperial in character, through a combination of congressional sloth, presidential ambitions, and judicial enabling. In 2019, it’s hard to argue with that. (And remember how Republicans created this argument about Obama until the day Trump was elected, and now Democrats say it about Trump? Gibney’s diagnosis is that it’s the office of the Presidency itself, not just who happens to keep the office.)So who is the audience for this book? Every concerned citizen, for sure. Having just finished the book, it is clear to me that we need to create legal reform a top priority for the 2020 election and a priority for who we elect, from town dogcatcher to state governor. As a lawyer, I’d also say this book is a must-read for anyone who works in the law and occasionally wants to bang their head versus the wall: this will be a cathartic, deeply satisfying read. Finally, anyone who is thinking about law school needs to read this book so that they understand what they’re signing up for and so that they do not lose the forest for the trees: it’s so simple one you’re trained to “think like a lawyer” and to forget that the law exists to serve the people, not lawyers and judges, and the law’s job is to create people’s lives easier, not to train you to perform intellectual parlor tricks to achieve an “it depends” answer.An extremely important, funny, and urgent read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    This insightful and fair-minded book explores the history and foundations of our legal system and the serious systemic issues that have come to dominate our justice system, often creating grave injustices. I found the book beautiful engaging and simple to follow. It provides a amazing analysis of the challenges that exist and offers some ideas for solutions, although there isn't really an in depth android game plan for how we as a people might successfully push forward reforms that would improve the delivery of justice in our society. I think anyone seeking to address injustices in society would benefit from this overview of the roots of how the system that purports to help justice and an orderly society has been corrupted and manipulated in ways that are degrading our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Nonsense Factory: The Making and Breaking of the American Legal System review []  2020-1-17 21:49

    The author does a amazing job of detailing the absurdities that permeate our legal and justice system. That system seems to be a prime example of the Peter Principle - people rise to their level of incompetence. And the system itself has also risen to its level of incompetence. There are plenty of examples offered. One thing I noticed is a decided bias toward the left. He seems to think the right is to blame for everything. While that in no method invalidates the examples he has given, I just wish to point out the bias. As far as solutions, the author sets forth his but I have to say the limiting factor is what I mentioned before, that the Peter Principle is in effect. Our system has gotten out of hand in huge part because of the burden placed on it, and that human beings with all their faults are the ones in charge of administering it. As people are so imperfect, so goes the system. Trying to weed out corruption and everything else that has caused things to be what the author terms "the nonsense factory" by making more laws is absurd (although people will never stop trying); what is required is a change in culture. The problem is how to rein in human nature.If you're really interested in the subject, this book provides an in-depth exploration. Personally it was just too long and tedious for me and the book could have said the same thing in half the zone or less. The ideas are good, the findings valid, and like I said, if you're really interested then there is a wealth of info on the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Legal History: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Just as the picture perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Legal History: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    As the author of numerous legal histories, including the first volume of a fresh multi volume treatise on American legal history, Professor White is eminently qualified to write this volume for Oxford's Very Short Introductions series. Rather than surveying the development of American legal doctrine across a wide dozens of topics, though, White often chooses to focus on legal aspects of US history. The effect is an uneven treatment that will likely provide his readers with some interesting material while leaving them wanting more, even when the necessarily short nature of the work is considered.White devotes his early chapters to settlers' interactions with natives and the growth and development of slavery. He info how they used legal doctrines to define their relationships with both groups. It's not surprising, however, that they should do so. While law facilitated the desire of settlers to move west and push natives out of their way, there is nothing particularly interesting about the legal aspects employed in a lot of cases. Also, while law DID create slavery possible, it also created emancipation possible. White also goes into detail about the law's role in other developments in US history that illustrate that law has always played an necessary role in America's history, but does not always explain why the law developed as it e book improves when it moves to chapters devoted to specific locations of law such as property, torts, family law, and criminal law. Family law and torts are given amazing treatments, but property deserves a fuller explication of how a rapidly growing society led to the development of specific property doctrines and not others. In addition, there is virtually no coverage at all of constitutional law (the constitution is mostly mentioned as it touches on other matters, such as natives (Johnson v. McIntosh) or slavery (Dred Scott)), commercial law or civil procedure. On the other hand, for some reason, there is a nice treatment of the development of communications law from the days of radio to the show time. Intellectual property is mentioned only in general as facilitating innovation.A particularly interesting chapter covers the role that lawyers have played in society and the changing ways that they have been educated and developed to meet that society's changing needs from larger numbers of lawyer with less formal legal knowledge to today's highly trained but very narrowly focused specialists. Jurisprudential developments, however, are not covered at all and readers will search no mention of such subjects as law and economics, originalism, critical legal studies or gender similar scholarship.While the challenge of covering such an immense subject in such a short zone is daunting, White's success in some locations indicates that it can be done if a uniform approach is taken. His switching between a US historical narrative that discusses the law's role and a more traditional approach that looks at particular locations in isolation results in an uneven treatment, leaving the reader more knowledgeable in certain locations than others. But, ultimately it's hard to understand whether this book is about the law's role in American history or the history of American law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Legal History: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Legal History: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Distinct moments in the formation of american legal system are pointed and explained in this short book. The historical landscape and its reflections in the law are explained in order to give the reader a comprehensive view of the field. With sections about natives tribes’ law, African-American traditions and distinct patterns of colonizations in America with its law developments, the book provides useful informations. Amazing overview. Readable introduction. Profitable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    I came across this book purely by possibility and found it as engaging as any book that I have read, fiction or non-fiction, in latest memory. I know that it was written with first year law students in mind. I don’t think I would have been able to appreciate the unbelievable nuances in the law (so flawlessly and fascinatingly captured in this book) if it had been assigned reading back then, particularly when so a lot of other courses were competing for slices of my brain. However, I can imagine an entire college course based on this one book (not merely assigned reading) as something I would have highly enjoyed and found extremely om my perspective now, I recommend this book to attorneys and non-attorney executives who, while perhaps not specializing in civil litigation, frequently encounter it. As general counsel to a record label/motion picture producer/Broadway present financier, I have worked closely with outside counsel from the moment the threat of litigation appeared on the horizon through to the final appeal. Although I’ve been doing this quite awhile, I managed to learn (or re-think) something on every page of this book. For anyone who loves The Law, “Whose Monet” is a goldmine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    Amazing for conceptualizing the basics process of a civil case. It was a requirement for 1L that was simultaneously enjoyable and informational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    Well written book, useful to 1st year students, the book is interesting but it repeats itself quite a bit and it nothing like a law school book. It's very simple nothing like a law school textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    Amazing book for 1Ls!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    The first sentence of chapter 1 alone got me hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whose Monet?: An Introduction to the American Legal System (Academic Success Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:12

    One of the dullest books I've ever read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Simple to follow recipes. Amazing dozens also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Nice simple to follow recipes love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    amazing to use and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    I'll now know how to cook🙏🙏💗💗💗🍩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Amazing American recipe collections .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    It's really a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American cookbook - American food recipes review [App]  2019-11-21 13:15

    Touch of a goddess

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Every American today can trace their family back to an immigrant (well, except for the true Natives). It may be a lot of generations ago, but you probably owe your life here to someone who sacrificed a lot to come here. It is something worth connecting to, and Aarti Shahani's book is a reminder of that. My parents left their families behind in the 1960's to come here; my mom gave up a promising career as one of the first female eye surgeons in India and my dad fought his method to a PhD versus the odds. We were lucky - we have had a life full of love and blessings because of them. But it isn't that method for others...it's simple to think everyone gets what they want. But it's not true. Facing that brings strength, compassion and understanding. Here We Are carries a story that, at some level, we can all relate your heart a a favor, and read this. And then remember what "family" and "love" and "sacrifice" avo Ms. Shahani...bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    From the first sentence of the prologue, Aarti Shahani's true life tale of the opportunities, challenges, and the ever-more wonderful circumstances that impacted her immigrant family had me hooked. This is a must read for anyone interested in learning about the twists, turns, and mishaps that are the criminal justice and immigration systems or those who are interested in reading a well-written tale of one families' awesome immigrant journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Wow. Rarely does a memoir strike a cord like Shahani’s book did for me. She captures the complexity of a father-daughter relationship through poignant vignettes that will have you at times laughing out loud and at other times moved to tears. Set in the uncomfortable reality that is U.S. immigration policy and our justice system, you’ll search yourselves squirming with the injustice so a lot of immigrants face. But this is not a political manifesto; it’s a heartfelt human story that will touch your to your core.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This is written from the point of view of an adult legal emigrant and eloquently tells the story of the difficulties she and her family faced when they arrived in America. Their resources were very limited so they were forced to live at the mercy of people who took advantage of them or criminal factions who might mislead them. It is both touching and eye-opening .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Well Aarti you created a grown man cry. Your memoir touches a lot of problems that are relevant but most importantly it chronicles the triumph of the love between father and daughter when it seems the globe has turned versus them. Thank you for sharing your family’s story with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    What a profoundly moving experience it was to read this book. As someone who moved to America already born a citizen, I had such an simple time of the transition; in some ways.Aarti’s book reveals how intelligent you to have to be without that benefit, to outwit a system that seems at times built to be careless and cavalier with people’s lives.On top of that I found myself dog-earing so a lot of pages where the author has a attractive turn of e conclusion is profound and uplifting and left me wanting more, even though it brought closure to the story. Just wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    who @#$%!400K "legally" behind their counter and in a back room with rubberbands around it?? They did not have time to take it to the bank?? They did not know they were running a cash laundering operation for the drug cartel?? - give me a break. Come on ... her father and uncle were crooks and got off easy, deport them! Her mother in contrast was a hard working, humble, caring, and honest person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Hard to place down, which I didn't expect from a memoir that is also about what it means to be an immigrant in America today. And especially amazing read for someone who wants to understand the nuances of being an immigrant in America today: why some create it and others don't, why some are accepted and others aren't, and how that can all be experienced by a single family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    When Aarti began investigating her father's case, I was totally engrossed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here We Are: American Dreams, American Nightmares (A Memoir) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I hope that high schools create this book needed so clearly shows the discrimination so a lot of people face.Wonderful example of a loving family and how they work together to create this globe a better place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    The description of these Captivating History books claim to “mesmerize” the reader as opposed to most historical literature, and I suppose it’s an accurate claim considering how mesmerized I was by how politically slanted this author presented themself in a book meant to document the earliest settlers of Native America. This is coming from someone who is sympathetic to their plight. The simpering, resentful tone towards Europeans/modern Americans seems actually counterproductive to indoctrinating readers into their ideology. The goal here is to offer readers a private touch to the standard history book, I obtain the concept, but this execution offers very small insight and too much opinionated language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Either grade writing, with a powerful repepitive dose of hate for white people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Although not really in-depth, this book does give the reader some understanding of our Native American brothers and sisters. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    kindle unlimited, also already available is Trail of Tears: A Captivating Tutorial to the Forced Removals of Cherokee, Muscogee Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw Nations to go with thisNative American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and MoreIf you wish to discover the schocking history of the Native Americans then hold reading... Free History BONUS Inside!“History is written by the victors,” said the victor Winston Churchill. But does that compromise the truth of what really happened? Propaganda has always played a crucial role in turning tides and swaying opinion, and in few locations is that more pronounced than in the wholesale slaughter of the native peoples in both North and South America.When some of the people of European descent could not obtain what they wanted from the Native Americans, they would demonize or dehumanize them so that the American people would clamor for government intervention. This is, for example, evident by analyzing Andrew Jackson's speech to Congress on Indian removal where he would refer to the Native Americans as this fresh captivating history book, you will explore the shocking and controversial history of the Native tive American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More contains subjects such as Startling Theories of the Arrival of the First Native Americans The Current Understanding of Related and Rival Tribes Based on Region Arctic and Subarctic Tribes and Nations Northeastern and Southeastern Peoples Plains and Plateau Peoples California and Northwest Coast Hiawatha, Deganawida, and the Foundation for Democracies Today Roanoke – The Lost Settlement The Truth about Pocahontas The True First Thanksgiving – The Myth Vs Reality The Native American Role in the Battle for Independence Sacagawea – The Woman Behind the Legend The Seminole Battles Sitting Bull – Fighting Despite All Odds Wounded Knee The Unbreakable Code of the Code Talkers And a Amazing Deal More You Don't Wish to Miss Out On!World History: Captivating Stories of Happenings That Shaped Our Planet (Forgotten History, History of the World, History Books)Nikola Tesla: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorThomas Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorTesla Versus Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Battle of the Currents and the Life of Nikola Tesla and Thomas EdisonLeif Erikson: A Captivating Tutorial to the Viking Explorer Who Beat Columbus to America and Established a Norse Settlement at VinlandWilliam Wallace: A Captivating Tutorial to a Freedom Warrior and Martyr Who Impacted Scottish History and Scotland’s Independence from EnglandMarie Antoinette: A Captivating Tutorial to the Latest Queen of France Before and During the French Revolution, Including Her Relationship with King Louis XVIP.T. Barnum: A Captivating Tutorial to the American Showman Who Founded What Became the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey CircusThe Culper Ring: A Captivating Tutorial to George Washington's Spy Ring and its Impact on the American RevolutionThomas Jefferson: A Captivating Tutorial to an American Founding Father Who Was the Principal Author of the Declaration of Independence and the Third President of the United StatesAlexander Hamilton: A Captivating Tutorial to one of the Founding Fathers of the United States of AmericaAaron Burr: A Captivaing Tutorial to the Life of Aaron Burr and the Most Popular Duel in American HistoryThe Duel: A Captivating Tutorial to the Lives of Alexander Hamilton and Aaron BurrAndrew Jackson: A Captivating Tutorial to the Man Who Served as the Seventh President of the United StatesMartin Van Buren: A Captivating Tutorial to the Man Who Served as the Eighth President of the United StatesAmerican Presidents: A Captivating Tutorial to Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren – The Two Founders of the Democratic PartyTrail of Tears: A Captivating Tutorial to the Forced Removals of Cherokee, Muscogee Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw NationsNative American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and MoreHistory of Chicago: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the Windy City’s HistoryThe Roaring Twenties: A Captivating Tutorial to a Period of Dramatic Social and Political Change, a False Sense of Prosperity, and Its Impact on the Amazing DepressionMao Zedong: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Chairman of the Communist Party of China, the Cultural Revolution and the Political Theory of MaoismThe Russian Revolution: A Captivating Tutorial to the February and October Revolutions and the Rise of the Soviet Union Led by Vladimir Lenin and the BolsheviksKorean War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle HistoryVietnam War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Second Indochina WarCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam WarWorld Battle 2: A Captivating Tutorial from Beginning to End (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 1)D Day: A Captivating Tutorial to the War for Normandy (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 2)The Second Globe War: A Captivating Tutorial to Globe Battle II and D DayCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam WarWinston Churchill: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Winston S. ChurchillFranklin Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of FDRChurchill and Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Franklin and WinstonAdolf Hitler: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of the Führer of Nazi GermanyJackie Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Jacqueline Kennedy OnassisJohn Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of JFKKennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of John F. Kennedy and Jacqueline Lee Kennedy OnassisHaitian Revolution: A Captivating Tutorial to the Abolition of SlaveryBlack History: A Captivating Tutorial to African American History and the Haitian RevolutionAfrican American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the History of the United StatesThe Ancient Canaanites: A Captivating Tutorial to the Canaanite Civilization that Dominated the Land of Canaan Before the Ancient [email protected]#$%!ites: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient Anatolian People Who Established the Hittite Empire in Ancient MesopotamiaOlmecs: A Captivating Tutorial to the Earliest Known Major Ancient Civilization in MexicoAztec: A Captivating Tutorial to Aztec History and the Triple Alliance of Tenochtitlan, Tetzcoco, and Tlacopan (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 2)Maya Civilization: A Captivating Tutorial to Maya History and Maya Mythology (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 1)Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireAztec History: A Captivating Tutorial to the Aztec Empire, Mythology, and CivilizationThe Byzantine Empire: A Captivating Tutorial to Byzantium and How the Eastern Roman Empire Was Ruled by Emperors such as Constantine the Amazing and Justinian {see Roman}The Fall of Constantinople: A Captivating Tutorial to the Conquest of Constantinople by the Ottoman Turks that Marked the end of the Byzantine EmpireCeltic Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Gods, Sagas and BeliefsChinese Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Chinese Folklore Including Fairy Tales, Myths, and Legends from Ancient ChinaEgyptian Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 2)Egyptian Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Gods, Goddesses, Monsters, and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 3Ancient Egypt: A Captivating Tutorial to Egyptian History, Ancient Pyramids, Temples, Egyptian Mythology, and Pharaohs such as Tutankhamun and Cleopatra (Kindle Edition)Antiguo Egipto: Una guía fascinante de la historia de Egipto, antiguas pirámides, templos, mitología egipcia y faraones como Tutankamón y Cleopatra (Libro ... Egypt Spanish Book)Ancient Greece: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek History Starting from the Greek Dark Ages to the End of AntiquityGreek Mythology: Captivating Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and HeroesGreek Mythology: A Captivating Introduction to Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and MonstersGreek Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and Creatures (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 3)Greek Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Ancient Greek Religion with Its Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 1)Greek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Classical Mythology; Greek Myths Book 1)Japanese Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Japanese Folklore, Myths, Fairy Tales, Yokai, Heroes and HeroinesNorse Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Sagas and Heroes (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 1)Norse Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Sagas, Gods, Heroes, and Beliefs of theVikings (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 2)The Roman Republic: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Republic, SPQR and Roman Politicians Such as Julius Caesar and CiceroRoman Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Roman Gods, Goddesses, and Mythological Monsters (Classical Mythology)Roman History: A Captivating Tutorial to Ancient Rome, Including the Roman Republic, the Roman Empire and the ByzantiumSumerians: A Captivating Tutorial to Ancient Sumerian History, Sumerian Mythology and the Mesopotamian Empire of the Sumer CivilizationMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, Norse Mythology, Celtic Mythology and Roman MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4)Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding Greek Mythology, Norse Mythology, and Egyptian MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireGreek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Greek Mythology #1-2)Classical Mythology: Captivating Stories of Greek and Roman Gods, Heroes, and Mythological Creature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    We all need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    On time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    Very amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    After reading about 30% of this book I had to give it up. The writer is heavily biased towards the Native Americans (Indians) and very negative towards white Europeans, using a dozens of negative words and phrases to describe their settling of what they called the Fresh World. For example, he spoke glowingly of the northeastern and southeastern tribes and how civilized they were and how they all got along with each other before the white man. I guess he never heard of the 'Warriors Path' where these friendly tribes would raid other tribes to slay fighters and to steal booty and take slaves, primarily women and children. He talks about the white man's diseases and how these decimated a lot of tribes (they did) but presents it as if it was all done on purpose because of cruel and greedy whites. The writer needs much more objectivity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Native American History: A Captivating Guide to the Long History of Native Americans Including Stories of the Wounded Knee Massacre, Native American Tribes, Hiawatha and More review []  2019-12-23 19:41

    There were several factors which led to the downfall of the Native American civilizations. One was the principle that whenever an civilization with advanced weaponry meets one with less advanced weaponry, the weaker one ultimate loses and that's exactly what happened, culminating in the use of gatling guns versus the Native Americans as covered in this book.Another factor was the use of biowarfare which, in this case, was both accidental and on purpose as the Native Americans had no defenses versus European diseases resulting in the deaths of multitudes of is book covers a vast amount of info about the origin of the Native Americans, their different tribes and interactions, different popular leaders of the tribes and the a lot of battles launched by the U.S. government versus the e book shows how various climates caused various forms of lifestyle for the different tribes. This can be divided into the Arctic and subarctic nations, nations of the Northeast woodlands, nations of the Southeast, tribes of the Amazing Plains and tribes living in the Southwest. The book goes into each of those, showing the lifestyles linked to the zone they lived ong the numerous other subjects covered are the Sun Dance, Sacagawea, the Spanish invasion, potlach, totem poles, Hiawatha, Roanoke, Pocahantas, the viciousness of Andrew Jackson, Sitting bull, Wounded Knee, the Ghost Dance and Geronimo.If you wish to learn a lot about the Native Americans then this book is an absolute must.(I received the book as an advanced copy for review purposes.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I am a amazing fan of vehicle racing and I am very grateful for all the efforts of the author in compiling these American classic sports vehicle into one book. Although the focus of this book is not to discuss or elaborate the specifications of theses sports cars, the accompanying stories behind these vehicles are very interesting to read. Such stories reflect the passion of the maker in producing such sports cars. It is indeed a remarkable history that an avid vehicle racing fan should not ignore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    a truly remarkable history of american created sport vehicles even though it is in my early generations i really admire the content of this book. i purchase this because of my brother who was fascinated by vehicles especially sports vehicle but i first look at it and it really impressed me a lot. it is just detailed a small but it gives you a info you can get.i liked how it present photos of the vehicles and the showroom it create you feel that you in the past times by looking at those images. i heard all of this vehicles from my brother but it is various when you see ally recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This is a amazing book, filled with images and info about American sports vehicles in the 50's and 60's. There is info here that I have never seen before. But the writing is so bad. So very, very bad. Still, the book is amazing enough that I give it four is an example of the writing:"The Sunbean TIger was spurned from the Sunbeam Alpine, produced by the Rootes Group."I'm beautiful sure he means to say "spawned", but I can't be sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Very short bio on each vehicle that I'm sure is factually correct. But the proofreading is abominable or better yet atrocious. England is constantly spelled "Eng land". Weird. Lots of grammar errors that create it just plain hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    It is what it is.......this book only skims the surface of the topic.....but what is there is good......some amazing photos.....a good, brief overview of the topic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I am familiar with most of these vehicles already, but it was amazing to see them and read about them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    I have heard of all these vehicle but this book gave me more insight. Very interested vehicles and anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Can recommend this read , lots of info I had not previously seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This book didn't really tell me anything that I didn't already know...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Remarkable History of American Made Sports Cars: American cars of the 1950's and 1960's (American Made Sports Cars of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This is history, unbelievable historian!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Not the true book Buy the actual book. NOT this one. Avoid this fake version. You should be ashamed of yourself writing a fake book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    He was an extraordinary man. He certainly did not deserve the fate dealt him. I am looking forward to reading his book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    This biography of Chris Kyle is concise. There are some spelling and grammatical errors, but it is a fast read while still providing necessary parts of Chris Kyle's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    More or less an outline of the original autobiography and subsequent events. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Watched the film first so I was able to place faces with the characters. So sad that the country did'nt honor Chris more. He was a real warrior for the American people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    I love it everyone need to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Useless. Its a 8th grade reading level chapter by chapter synopsis of the true biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Amazing book.... what a man! Could not place it down. Makes you appreciate all the more what these Soldiers did for this Country. My heart goes out to their family for their loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    It was a amazing movie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Sniper: The Incredible Biography of an American Hero, Chris Kyle (Chris Kyle, Iraq War, Navy Seal, American Icons, History, Biography, PTSD) review []  2020-1-16 7:5

    Unbelievable movie. Everybody in the United States should see it. Every patriot should see it. I don't care about the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I was given a paperback ver of this book by my Mom. Every recipe we tried out of this book was wonderful! I wore out the book and ordered a hardcover copy and also bought a hardcover copy of Volume II while I was at it. So a lot of great, tasty recipes! You will search amazing recipes to serve your family for years to come! If you own a B&B, buy these two books and you won't need anything else to create your guests happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Lots of amazing receipes, including one for elephant stew (serves 3800!!) Other ones were more usual, and good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I have had a B&B for almost 18 years and my first copy of this book was so used that after 17 years--the binding broke!! I just had to obtain another copy, and am glad I did. Every state is represented in this book of really amazing recipes. I'm an adventurous cook, but I need a recipe, and this book gives me dozens to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Some of the best, and easiest, recipes of dishes you wouldn't obtain in a restaurant. Bed and Breakfast favorites are worth trying. A amazing sampling of not only regional styles and tastes, but the "specialty" of the house and the stories were tasty and interesting. Of the recipes I tried there wasn't one in which I was disappointed! And a couple have become my favorite pot-luck dishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I've been looking to replace this book for well over a decade. So joyous to have finally found it! BEST banana bread recipe on the planet in the Hawaii y complaint is the cookbook came with no dust cover. Really satisfied to have it in any case!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My father bought this book when I was a child and it is AMAZING!! the recipes are to die for and it's companion book is no slouch either. The recipes are simple to understand and carry out. The pumpkin bread I create from these books one of my amazing mates requests as a bribe for rides instead of gas money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    This is a really huge hardbound book with lots of amazing recipes from Bed and Breakfast Inns all over the country. I really look forward to using this book for unique events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    The excellent condition and the enormous collection of recipes was beyond what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My mom has had this cookbook for years, and it houses a lot of of our favorite recipes...soo of course I required to obtain one for myself too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Nice. Everyone should have this application how can I share it. GOOD FOR EVERYBODY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Nice. Very much useful application to clear the doubts regarding law points at any time or place. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    It's amazing one. This is very nice application for law students i also used this application and i took knowledge too. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Nice. Provide help for NZ, please. Dear developer please create the application movable to SD Card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    It's amazing one. Please provide all application in Hindi language for better results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Best application ever. I required to know something so it respond it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Amazing App! It has to be modernize oftenly. Thanks for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    Cool. Provide help for NZ, please. Dear developer thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Info - US Laws and Legal Issues review [App]  2019-1-31 13:18

    I Would like to have this app. I'm need Moore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American History: The Ultimate Box Set on American History review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is a succinct, easily read review of U.S. history. I think it should be the basic textbook in high school U.S. history. It gives enough dates to place everything in context without overwhelming the reader with minutiae.I hope the author will problem second or more editions to bring us up to the present.Unless you plan on majoring in history at a college level this is all you need to know, furthermore you'll probably remember it in years to come after high school better than what you were and are being taught now. It is a valuable addition to your home library in case you need to refresh your memory on a particular time period over the d this to a semester of civics presented in the same method and the student will be well versed in how we got here and how our government actually works. Both should be mandatory for graduation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    I have this edition of this book in hard copy, as well as three prior editions going back forty years. I consider it an essential practical reference in connecting the electrical code to practical electrical work. My criticism is in the method the Kindle edition is set up.I am moving away from physical books at work, due to a 5s directive versus keeping a private reference library at work. I bought the Kindle edition, and have been reading it the latest month. I am happy in a lot of ways with the Kindle version, but search it obnoxious that the index isn't hyperlinked. Other cross references throughout the text are. I'm not sure why this is, but this omission is serious as the zone in a Kindle text cannot be correlated to a page number in a printed book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is SCIENTIFIC as all obtain is not for beginning electricians looking for easy code references or is one of the most dense and comprehensive data catalogs I've ever day I hope to understand what at least 1/4 of it is talking about...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    impressive book, packed with knowledge... I'm just beginning with studying electrical science and this is immensely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    If you'er trying to obtain your Journeyman or Master Electrical license then you must obtain this book PERIOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book provides a standard industry electrical power distribution, construction planning and engineering constructability reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Amazing book for all electricians and helpers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    A lot of info in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition (American Electrician's Handbook) review []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Amazing to study for electrical license.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter