Read ames 2445800 hand bulb planter reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ames 2445800 hand bulb planter reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mintcraft GT8801 Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Very handy small tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mintcraft GT8801 Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Works like a charm. Planted all my tulip bulbs with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I had a lot of problem when I was trying to pick out something to use to plant my bulbs. Most of them said they were flimsy and broke easily. I was hesitant but picked this item. I was not disappointed. It turns out that we have very thick clay soil. So thick, my largest issue was the clay sticking to the inside of the planter. I had no issue getting the planter to remove the dirt and it did not bend even in our massive soil. I didn't plant as a lot of bulbs as others did, I planted about 20, but I don't believe this item would bend as long as I don't place all my weight on it. I am happy with my purchase, it does what it is supposed to and I had no issues with it breaking.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ames 2445800 hand bulb planter or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    It was the respond to my bulb planting issue - the one where the dirt didn't come out each time, making planting a true chore. Now, I can release the old dirt, plant the bulb, and cover the bulb quickly - amazing invention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Not as durable as I thought it would be but did use it to plant my spring bulbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    This bent by the 3rd bulb. I was able to bend it back & continue using it cautiously however I don't keep much hope of it lasting too much longer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    WORKS GREAT WORTH THE PRICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    What a pile of junk. Cheep tin not sure what type of dirt this is created for maybe mulch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Works great! My 87 year old mother planted over 150 bulbs and said it was so simple with this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    well made, but could not use it on the hard soil in my garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    perfect quality, doesn't bend, perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond 8050 Releasable Bulb Planter []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Created my work so much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    This is excellent for spots where it is just dirt. If you have any type of clay or even worse, if you have grass you have to chop through, you may as well save your $$. The bottom of if is not sharp enough to chop through the grass or spots where it is 'harder'. It worked amazing in my garden bed, which is nothing but pure dirt because it is a raised garden bed. So if you have pure dirt, it works great. If not, go another route, because this is NOT for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Well, this was a waste of time and money! I was hoping to obtain some daffodils bulbs in. Need to be about 6" deep. This thing goes about 3 inches down and no more. And then, the core of soil stays all jammed up. Have clawed and poked and it will not come out like they say. Did manage one hole about 5 inches deep in an established bed (where I could have easily used a shovel) but still, no soil comes out of the tool. Had to stab at it with one of those dandelion forks to test to poke and scrape the soil out. And here I was hoping to not have to spend so much time bend over!Massive disappointment. Wonder if they will take it back it if has only been used to plant 2 bulbs?Unless you have sand for soil, don't bother.I'm going back out to do the rest with my shovel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I've been using a bulb planter that I picked up 25 years ago. It finally bent and broke latest year. This one is MUCH sturdier. I just got this and went out to plant a couple dozen bulbs. It went through my wet clay soil like butter! I admit I wouldn't wish to test it with dry soil. But I have rheumatoid arthritis and I need every small bit of support I can obtain when gardening. So I wait for a break in our rainy season before any digging! If my latest (more cheaply made) tool lasted 25 years, I'm hopeful this will too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Works amazing on my sticky clay soil. I planted about 40 bulbs the day it arrived. It saved my back!I have no idea why some reviewers say you need dirt for it to work. You need to place your weighton it and rotate the handle a little. It chop through little roots and landscape weed cloth. I do move themulch aside beforehand. You can't expect it to go through two or three inches of wood chips. If I hit a rock,I move the hole over a bit and test again. Easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The tool is constructed well with quality, sturdy materials. The cutting edge of the tool is not sharpened, and it should be!!. It doesn't penetrate into dry soil. easily, as it comes from the factory. I used a rotary grinder to sharpen the cutting edge Also, the product's design seems a bit backward. The penetrating blade point is on the forward side, which doesn't let the tool to be positioned accurately and requires the tool to be set vertically before putting the foot and body weight on the on the step. By turning the tool half a turn, the point becomes oriented closer to the user,so the point goes into the soil guiding the whole circular blade. However, the foot step becomes further away from the user, which shifts the users body weight away from vertical, So it is more difficult to put one's whole body weight direcly over the cutting zone... A amazing tool for a person with some symtoms of deslexia....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Yesterday I planted 8 daffodils in a fraction of the time as latest year when I was on my hands and knees doing the same chore. I came to dread Fall. The soil in upstate Fresh York is as tough as it gets. The land is actually a river basin in a valley, and as such, rocky and clay strewn. Very few neighbors plant on their front lawns and my first spade thrusts into the ground gave a fast indication why. Hand trowls created digging worse - the Bulb Weasel chop through the soil with ease, and its 40inch shank is exactly the length required to create digging almost a pleasure instead of a pitfall. The tool, though, almost cries out for some kind of dirt release lever. I've taken to carrying around a 4 foot tree branch and pushing that into the tool's orifice to obtain the dirt out once the bulb hole is made. We obtain a lot of rain here, and the soil is moist and clumpy. The work the tool saved compared to the method I planted bulbs in years past makes it one of the best I own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    This saved me so much back pain. I am not sure if it would be just as useful to a taller person or not, I am 5'4 and it was excellent for me. Just place my foot on it and press into ground and you can press hard to obtain a lot of dirt out for 6" depth or press lighter of course for 4" depth and it will pull the dirt out of the hole with it. I saw a lot of complaints on this being an problem for some, saying that it was defective because it pulls the dirt out with it. I don't understand that complaint as I would wish it to pull the dirt out, it allows me to just drop my bulb in. Yes, the dirt can obtain a bit sticky in the tube depending on your soil type, mine is a lot of clay, but I just kicked it or pushed on it with my hand and out it came and dropped that dirt right back on top or for some bulbs we got rid of that soil and place amazing planting soil on top as recommended in some gardening books since we do have quite thick, clay soil that makes it more difficult for the bulbs to grow up through. The ones that I replaced the same dirt as I withdrew are just now starting to pop up, while the other bulbs I planted with a better soil on top began growing up two weeks ago (same bulb types / calalillies, I just had read about adding various soil on top after I had done my first batch of bulbs and didn't wish to go dig them all back up and redo it haha). The tool is massive duty, very well created and should latest a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Haven't used it for planting bulbs yet, it's too early. I did use it to plant some little potted plants that I received and it works fantastically. We've had quite a bit of rain lately, which is a double edged sword for planting. It makes it easier to dig, but it really packs the clay in my soil. This planter was very simple to use and I had no problems. Some buyers have complained about the soil plug not coming out, but apparently they haven't figured out that all you have to do is turn it upside down, boink the handle portion on the ground and voila, the soil plug comes right out. I'm 68 years old and love finding tools that hold me gardening. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Bulb planting can be hard on the back, the knees, and the wrists. With this remarkable tool, I was able to plant hundreds of bulbs in a single afternoon with small strain or e tool itself is as well created as my other favorite, The Garden Weasel Claw Pro, which has given me years of service. The blade has a well placed point (not easily seen in the photos) which will slice through roots. Overall it is lightweight and simple to use. I want I had purchased it sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Weasel Bulb Planter – Features Sharp Blade, Pointed Tip and Comfortable Hand Grip, 40" Long Red and Silver []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I've always used one of those cone-shaped hand-held bulb planters with the horizontal handle. Took forever, and I have rocky soil. After I ordered several hundred bulbs, I said, no method - I'll test this bulb planter. I want I had bought it years ago! You can plant a hundred bulbs in no time, without being on your knees! Just figure out your planting pattern and begin digging the holes - the true beauty is that after you dig the first hole, the dirt from that hole is still in the planter. When you dig the next hole, the dirt from the previous hole gets pushed out as a cylinder that drops next to the hole you just dug. When you're finished, go back to the first hole and empty the dirt from the latest hole for use in the first hole (I see confusion about this in the reviews). So, after you've dug all the holes, drop in the bulbs, then drop in the cylinder of dirt that came out of the hole (I throw a small compost into the hole before I drop in the bulb, but that's just me). Using leg power & body weight sure beats kneeling and trying to auger your method through stony soil (or any soil) with the hand digger! Each hole takes about 2 - 3 seconds to dig, standing and moving (don't fuss around trying to remove the soil- it will be ejected next to the next hole you dig, just hold moving). Only complaint is minor - the end of the hint bent in my rocky soil. I straighten it with pliers, but I want the manufacturer would use stronger steel there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love not having to bend over to create holes, Don't like having to clean the dirt our every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The handle is not true sturdyIt’s fine as long diet true like flower beds or something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Long handle is good, but dirt plugs it so I had to finally use a shovel to plant bulbs. Needs to have some kind of coating so the dirt slides through. After back surgery I thought this would help, but not good. It is very well made. Just doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Another amazing garden tool which will be used often next spring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    First use. It’s not designed to withstand typical bulb planting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought a much more expensive bulb planter which immediately fell apart. The Flexrake bulb planter was amazing for soil, well-tilled area. Durable and cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Does not clear the dirt after stepping on it. I have to manually remove the dirt plug. I would not recommend. Unfortunately I required something so I just worked with it. Next year I will replace it.I should have returned the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    But this piece of machinery to plant acorns. I tried it a couple times in my lawn and it seemed to work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It's okay - it got the job done, but did not stand-up well to my clay-laden soil. I will not obtain a second season's use out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Very well-made, sturdy and simple to use. I suspect it will latest a lot of years for me, even cutting through hard-packed clay. HOWEVER, part of the reason I ordered this particular one is that it was supposed to have measurements on the barrel - it does not. This works out for me, because my soil needs so much amendment to be livable - I just dig as deep as possible, use a ruler and create up the difference with compost and peat moss. But for others, this may be a deal-breaker. The quality is enough that I don't even mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Product came with slight rust on the metal within the circular tube. Product planted ~100 bulbs before hitting a harder zone and bending where the bolts keep on the tube. I was able to bend back and have had to reset/bend back a few more times. I believe a various bulb planter would be broken and unusable with rebending, but this one is holding up. I have ~300 more bulbs to plant and I am hoping that this will latest through the rest. The long handle/foot step for pushing create planting bulbs so much easier than any short hand-push bulb planters, like the one I used latest year. Overall I am so far satisfied with this product, but not enthused. I hope it will create it though all my bulbs but I wont bet on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Very simple to use. Unbelievable massive duty construction. Makes my gardening so much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It only works for me in loose friable damp soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I like the fact that I don't have to bend down to plant bulbs. Amazing product, quick shipping. Look forward to using it over the years ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I like the mechanical advantage it gives me -- I can stand and use my leg power to wedge through some tough soil to plant bulbs. It does have a weakness -- I've twice broken the upper screw that holds the planter and handle together. My husband plans to use a heavier connector for me. A couple of times I've used the long handle as a cane -- after planting lots of bulbs. I can hardly wait for spring to come -- I've set out 200 daffodils in my orchard and 74 tulips in my lawn. My planter got a lot of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    amazing product, works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Works like it should. I will plant bulbs with it, but I purchased it originally to bore holes to put termite stakes around my house. I did have to tighten the bolts before using, but not a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Perfect product! Helped a lot with getting holes dug in clay soil, being able to step down with all your weight sure beats arm strength!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flexrake LRB259 Long Handled 36-Inch Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The handle to this planter bent just above the upper screw upon first use on semi-soft soil. Very disappointed in the quality of this product. Never had a "steel" gardening tool bend on me before. Do not this planter. Search one that is completely welded. I had to revert to using an exsiting shovel to plant my 160 bulbs. Amazon has taken away some of the sting in my hands and pain in my back from the heavier than expected manual toil that has resulted from not being able to use this labor saving device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond Manufacturing 9501 Bond 989825 Long Handled Bulb Planter []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This product is supposed to be marked on the side for depth - it isn't. I've returned this one and hopefully the replacement will have what it is advertised to have. Created in China. I'll have to wait for the replacement and use the product to see if it holds up but it does look beautiful sturdy. As a follow up, the replacement also did NOT have markings for depth. Not a large but not as advertised or shown in the images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Does fit my Dewalt drill, I tried the smaller bit and it is great. The larger one is amazing but the point is too dull for harder soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Used huge auger to create holes for planting tomatoes. My drill motor kept stalling. I had to pull the auger out of the hole and pull the trigger to restart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Amazing product! Used for planting in our clay soil!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    I like how powerful it's created and how simple it works. Used it to relocate birdfeeder pole and place in some fresh fence posts. Worked great. The claw glove sure came in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Love, love, love the gloves. The tools I have not use them jet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    OMG!!! I don't know how I worked on my flower garden without this before!!! What usually takes me 4 hours, I did it in 1! And my back thanked me for it. Love that we obtain 2 sizes. The smaller one was amazing for placing the sun lights in my yard. Excellent size for the stakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Arrived in amazing condition. Used this for the first time yesterday and can honestly say that it works as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has a flower garden or is going to plant a little tree. Love the gloves that comes with the Anger Drill Bits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Have not used yet but look to be amazing quality. Huge and little augers with gloves as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Both augers are high quality and easily fit into the chuck of a 20V medium duty rechargeable drill. They chop through the soil and leave a clean hole in less than a minute. I love the two sizes because there are a lot of jobs that just don’t need the 3” holes. The gloves that are included are high quality as well and the claws really dig into the soil with ease. All in all a amazing pack and well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Auger Drill Bit Set Attachment, 2 PCS Garden Spiral Planting Hole Tulip Bulb Auger for Planter Tree Hand Cordless Drill Soil Posthole Digging Holes (11.8"x3.15" and 8.7"x1.57") []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Not only was the delivered on time but I could't be happier with the sturdiness and high quality of the bits and gloves. I also thought that I didn't need the gloves but upon receiving them I realize that they were not regular and were in fact a very pleasant bonus. I want all my Amazon were like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I want I had bought this earlier, like years earlier! I just planted some bulbs that never got into the ground latest fall. If I knew how amazing this was, maybe the bulbs would have been planted then! Talk about fast and easy. I planted over 200 bulbs today and it took me about half an hour, including the time it took me to decide where to plant them. No longer will I be a bulb planting procrastinator with this auger!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    We had a ton of bulbs to since latest fall, so I purchased this to avoid hours and hours of hand diggingBackground: Our soil here is solid clay, although almost 20 years of blending in compost and top coating with natural wood chips has resulted in 3-4" of nice top soil. Still some rocks and sometimes the bulbs are planted where roots are.I connected this to a low budget B&D cordless drill and went through two batteries before I turned to the 100' extension cord, Milwaukee 228, and GFI connection. Some of the holes were 6" deep, so the cordless drill struggled. Still, it was typically seconds to drill a hole. The 120 VAC drill created the hole drilling faster; however, the downside was that if I hit a rock or powerful root, all the torque of the Milwaukee would wrench my wrist. I adjusted my grip to prepare for such l-in-all, I endorse this product. Makes short of digging holes and is a sturdy drill planter. For the drill, I would suggest a stronger cordless or weaker corded drill (DO NOT USE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A GFI OUTLET TO PLUG INTO).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I purchased this after having a huge quantity of bulbs to plant this fall. Hand digging would have taken me forever! I am glad I had this! In decent soils, this took seconds to obtain to desired depth for planting bulbs. In less desirable soils, it took a few mins of work. Be mindful of drilling too fast, it will definitely obtain away from you and wrench your arm. Slow is the best speed! Overall, perfect and would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I had 200 flower bulbs to plant in my lawn - this worked amazing even through the grass. Was able to do all bulbs within about an hour spreading them out throughout my yard. Just remember to hold the drill going on the method up as well so it pulls the dirt out so you can recover the bulbs. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has a lot of bulbs to plant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Used this to plant a ton of bulbs in rocky, clay soil. Saved so much time. Some tips:1) Use the clutch on your drill. I have a 20V Dewalt and at first set it to infinity. Huge mistake - ask my wrist2) Beware of pulling up roots - it happens a lot. Also, you may pull up construction debris from who knows when (metal, etc.)3) Use a chalk line or related to tag out a grid4) Test to be consistent in depth...it'll give you a better effect in the spring (and years to come)5) Hold the drill moving as you pull out (not reverse - otherwise you won't pull up the dirt)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This bit is amazing! I have a bank filled with shale, I wanted to plant flowers on it. I could not dig holes with a shovel, too much shale. I used this bit in a drill and it drilled nice holes thru shale and all. I got my flowers planted! I would recommend to all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I finally got it to work! I figured I could search an socket to fit it on my makita compact driver (which is incredibly powerful) but it was not as simple as I expected. Standard sizes are not going to fit this guy! Ended up finding an 8mm that almost fit, managed to hammer it on but with a few uses the coating had worn off from friction and it started to fall off while in the soil. Decided to super glue the auger to the socket which seems to be working but will probably have to search a better glue for it. I’ll create it work for me but I suggest finding one that specifically fits your drill/ driver without any attachments. When it stays on my driver it does a unbelievable job, so I’m not completely disappointed in the product. Much easier to plant 600 bulbs with a power tool than a trowel or bulb tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Works well, fits right in my dewalt cordless drill, amazing massive duty quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    My yard has lots of rocks, so I wondered if this auger would be up to the job. It was. My 12 volt rechargeable drill was not strong enough, but my electric drill did just fine. A reversible drill is a must, especially if the auger blade gets stuck on a rock. You can’t just pull, but you can easily back it e auger worked best when I kept the point in the hole and moved the top part around a bit so the hole would be slightly cone shaped.I found that if I hit a larger rock I could change the drilling angle and go around it. The screw action of the auger actually brought a lot of of the smaller rocks up and spit them out along the edges. My soil was loose from latest rains; I doubt if it would work well in dry or hard soil. I’m sure you would not be able to bore through any huge rocks.I planted daffodil bulbs. For larger bulbs you’d probably wish a larger diameter. This auger was amazing for 6-7 inch deep holes; for deeper holes you’d need a longer ter planting about 90 holes and hitting plenty of rocks, the auger showed only a bit of wear and no damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Willard & May Flower Bulb HEX Shaft Drill Planter, Non-Slip – 1.75 by 9 inch - Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger []  2020-2-9 19:54

    We have clay soil in North Carolina and it's a bear to dig holes for bulbs, flowers and the like. While the clay will slow the auger down one it hit that layer, I eventually got the hang of it and was able to obtain individual bulbs in the ground in 30 seconds, rather than several mins with a little shovel.I imaging that those with nice loam will search this even easier to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This may work in newly landscaped areas, but it failed miserably in my yard that has several trees that are 40 plus years old. The description on Amazon does not warn that roots or pebbles will stop this dead in its tracks (the packaging does, however). I kept hitting little roots (1/16") that created it jam. I was constantly cleaning out the hole and snipping the roots with pruning shears. After about 20 mins on the first hole, I gave up and grabbed my pick and shovel. I bought this thinking it would save me a lot of time installing LED lighting along my sidewalk, I was wrong. If you have newly spread soil that isn't compacted and has small or no roots in it, it may be a amazing tool to have. I'll test it again in a various part of my yard and see how it goes. But for now, I'm keeping it at 2 stars and I'm sorry I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I had to create the round shaft at drill end triangular shaped bet the item fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Bully indeed! We used this bulb planter to dig out 216 cylindrical holes for our kurapia plugs (a low-water groundcover). Took us less than 5 mins to dig each hole. To dig in hard clay soil, you must drip water around the cylinder and twist it clockwise & counterclockwise. Sometimes you may need to clip a tree root or two, but fairly simple to dig overall. Just use a broom handle to force the dirt out of the cylinder. Easy-peasy and actually fun, but don't tell your children that - otherwise you may be complaining that they aren't sharing the toy/tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Planted 30 bulbs. If there are roots, little ones, it works well but you do need to obtain down an dig out, chop little roots, etc.I haven't tried it on other soil types, yet. Satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I was excited to it and impressed when it arrived. It is built like a tank! It looked like this thing would take the use we needed. Unfortunately when pushing it into the ground, the successive pushes should force the dirt inside the tube up and out. Not even close. After just one or two pushes, the dirt stays in the tube and the next holes are just pressed into the ground without removing any dirt. This bulb planter was used in multiple areas with various soil conditions and did not perform well in any. After sleeping on it, I may test using Pam next time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I liked the method it was built. It’s sturdy and well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing product !!! Top notch product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    If I were either heavier or stronger this would be great. My hand held friskar bulb planter is much easier for me to use, holds the soil until I release it over the bulb and has a printed depth gauge on the side. If you are unable to obtain down on your knees this would be the bomb diggity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Massive duty tool. Won't break easily. [email protected]#$%! was sharper, but the biased point is long and digs well. If your soil is amazing dirt (not clayish like mine) this tool will perform great. Clay tends to become packed and difficult to obtain out. Want there was some method to begin the digger to remove the clay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Worked well. Depending on the depth you may need to reverse and clear out the hole to continue digging then repeat as needed. Felt sturdy with no worries of bending even in the tough soil I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The end that goes in your power tool is perfectly round and smooth, which makes it imppossible to secure. The whole thing spins and you cannot obtain a hole dug!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Makes planting bulbs much easier. Keep on to your drill with both hands. It's better if you use a corded drill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Researched several, and really glad I settled on this brand with 3" dia and exceptional 9" deep/long. North Texas hard-when-dry and sticky-when-wet does require additional effort to insert (twist & turn, step on tube instead of bar when important to stomp it), and to clean out sticky black clay (not a fault of the tool that some soils simply have to be scraped off). So ignore those evaluations who wish a tool to do all the work in adverse conditions - this is a very sturdy metal tool that will do the job for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Tapored hint weas an unexpected but appreciated property. Worked amazing in unfrozen ground. Have not had to test it since cold weather has arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I absolutely love this. Takes only seconds to dig a hole. Want I had had this latest year when I started my landscaping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    It works beautiful amazing but still "clogs" up, might wish to carry a long stick or something to clear it out each time you dig.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    my wife uses this to plant in the spring and in the fall. This is a large labor saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jisco JBB24 Bulb Planter, 3-1/4-Inch by 24-Inch Length []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Absolutely love this tool. I actually have fun yard work now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The weld on the handle of my 10-year old bulb planter finally broke. I bought this unit expecting it to perform as well as the planter it was replacing. I was disappointed. The spade-like end of the planter does a amazing job of digging holes; however, I found that it is quite difficult to remove the soil from the planter. Both ends of the Bully planter appear to be about the same diameter, which causes the soil to compact in the tube. The top of my old planter is about 1/2" larger in diameter than the bottom of the tube, which makes it relatively simple to turn the planter upside down and push the soil plug out and into the hole with the bulb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bully Tools 92302 2.81" Diameter Bulb Planter (OD). Steel T-style Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I have clay soil and always end up bending or breaking my bulb tools. Latest year I bought what I thought would be sturdy at a local building materials shop and it didn't latest the is one is holding up great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It's a GREAT bulb planter! Has a wide foot plate for ease of pushing down into the e handle is a small on the short side. it would be nice if it was about 4" taller. It could go another inch or two deeper also, for bulbs that like to be planted amazing and deep like for the hate part: I've only had it for 6 weeks, and it's already cracked on the handle side of the tube. I have massive clay soil, and it takes a amazing jump on the plate to push this down into even moist soil. The occasional rock is impossible to miss, even though I move over immediately to another spot, that impact still took its toll.I love it enough that I've ordered another one with one-day shipping to replace it, but the fact that it wore out that poor that quick is NOT a amazing thing. I'm hoping the seller will the of the broken one, but am in too much of a hurry to obtain the rest of my bulbs in the ground to wait for a response.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Beautiful much useless; If your soil is heavy, has little stones and roots in it, forget it. This thing will only work if the ground is very and root and rock free. I actually chop "V's" into the bottom of it to give it a serrated edge so I could rotate it into the ground and chop through little roots but even then it was very difficult to use, and being created of metal, my "V's" would obtain bent now and again (should have created them less deep)--and I had over 200 ground-cover plugs to plant. A little spade will give you better results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I hope it stands up to planting and not breaking at the handle tube junction. just several spot welds. Enough metal to reweld with a brace added I hope. Will see how it holds up. I have hundreds of bulbs to plant. The tube is shorter than bully tools at the 5 1/2 inch high planting dept. I need to plant gladiolas 8 inch deep will see how it goes. Will probably dig a 3-inch trench and use to for latest 5 inches. not sure how dirt will cling to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Not a amazing tool. Does NOT dig down deep enough... not quite 6"... Also feels a small flimsy. Used it to plant 400 oriental lilies. I now worry they are not deep enough and will not survive the winter... and the process was arduous despite amazing soil (small roots and leaves are too much for it to handle). The cutting edge is just blunt. Also I was constantly worried it would break at the weld... and I am sure it will in short order. Would NOT again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It works amazing if the dirt is somewhat soft. It isn't sharp enough for hard ground tho. I'm giving 4 stars because garden beds shouldn't be hard clay, but the item could stand to be a small sharper. That said, I love the design. I had one zone with amazing dirt and it worked perfectly. I'm a 5' 2", female. I wanted this so I wouldn't have to stoop and real to it's claim, it did the job nicely. I also recieved amazing service. My first item was damaged in shipment and the seller had another on the method immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I've used this digger for less than two bulb seasons on a residential yard, maybe 400 holes total in fairly clayish soil. Until it broke, my only complaint was that its effective digging depth was a small too shallow for the likes of tulips. That's not a major complaint, as the vast majority of the depths I need are less than 4".Today, digging to about a 4" depth, the metal of the conical tube that pulls the soil plug suddenly failed. I initially thought the weld that connects the tube to the foot plate had failed. Upon inspection, the weld was fine; the metal sheet that is bent to form the cone had ripped like a sheet of wet newspaper. Whether the steel quality or the gauge is the culprit is irrelevant. The material used is not up to the task of digging ~401 holes. This digger lasted less than a full year of seasonal use. I take care of my yard tools, and expect them to latest nearly indefinitely. This digger is a failure. Back to a trowel for the 100 or so spring bulbs left to plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I actually LOVE this tool, it has created planting bulbs so much easier - but it is not a excellent tool. I live in an zone where there are maybe 5 billion deer, and they LOVE tulips, they just pluck the flower bud as they walk by. SO I concentrate on daffodils - which the deer, groundhogs, rabbits ignore, and the raccoons occasions dig up but don't eat, so I have to replant. The point however is that the tool is not quite as deep as I would like for my daffodils, Asiatic lilies and Oriental lilies. If it was even just one inch longer, just one inch... it would be PERFECT. I wouldn't mind it being a bit taller also, but the critical part is the bulb depth and this tool works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I got it today and tried it out. I read a lot of complaints about this kind of tool gets soil stuck in the tube and you can't obtain it out. Maybe it's me, or my soil, or the moisture of the soil, but when I turned the tool upside down the core of the soil dropped right out. No muss, no fuss. The top is larger than the bottom. That said, the soil I was working was hard, some too hard to hammer the tool down with your foot. I started to just twist it back and forth and it went right in in most places. In some locations a few inches away, it wouldn't penetrate. I can't say if it will latest a lifetime, but it appears sturdy. I planted 16 bulbs today and have five times more tomorrow or this weekend. Hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought this fabulously manufactured tool to obtain zoysia grass plugs. Well, I'm not powerful enough to force the cylinder down into the very thick grass. So my dear husband (negating the warranty) carved slits around the bottom. It now 'cuts' thru the grass and makes the plug. Unfortunately the gorgeous powdercoating is now compromised but it works like a champ. I can imagine if you're not dealing with clay soil and woven grass it would work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    First off, it arrived quickly and in amazing condition.I was initially impressed with how sturdy it appeared. Massive gauge handle and shaft, and the cutting cup is also quite sturdy looking.During my time planting over 500 bulbs with this, quality started going down hill. First, the bracket that connects the cutting cup to the vertical shaft is not backed up in any way, and over time it starts bending, to the point that the cup starts pointing away from the shaft. I was able to bend it back in put on several occasions, but each time I bent it back, it started deforming quicker and quicker. Looking at the weld, it still seems solid as it was when I got it.With over 2,000 more bulbs to go, this is being retired in put of a pick and I'll just have to dig trenches is certainly isn't what I'd expect from a $45 item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    I love that I can check my balances and create transfers with such ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    I can use this for all the small things that I wish to do, when I'm not on a computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    Very simple to use, amazing security. Clean, simple navigation. I use it all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    Never had any issues with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    Overall it's a amazing app. The check cashing is a small buggy. It keeps saying that the back is a various size than the front. I was getting it as close as my moderately steady hands could manage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    I love all the options it allows you to do. Want other ones where like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First National Bank, Ames [App]  2018-3-12 21:9

    FNB has their system worked out. Never had a bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornerstone Church of Ames [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    Wooo Finally a application :)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386