Read amish country cookbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all amish country cookbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    Lost this recipe book years ago, so I was very excited to see it for sale. Love all the amazing recipes in this book! Amazing transaction and shipping time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    Wife loves it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on amish country cookbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    As expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    Realy good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    free cookbook with amazing recipes long thought to be gone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    I originally bought this book at the restaurant but after redoing the kitchen, I can't search it anywhere. Although there are some amazing recipes, the Banana Bread recipe is the best there is. I've since tried other recipes and none have come close. I bought this again just for that recipe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    amazing book, quick delivery, unbelievable to buy from, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    I loved this. It reflects the old world, tried and real Amish recipes that we all love and although there aren't any colourful pictures, that just makes a person envision the ingredients more and what can be made using them. I recommend this to anyone who collects cookbooks as I do and loves Amish recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish-Country Cookbook, Vol. 2 []  2020-9-7 18:54

    Amazing recipes but sometimes have to adjust amounts so I can feed my little family. Recipes most of the time have ingredients I have on hand and do not have to create a trip to the grocery store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visit Amish Country [App]  2019-3-4 13:36

    So far, this is a useful application if you wish to go to Amish country. I really like it! My only complaint is that the happening dates need to be updated frequently as these pass. The dates go back months and are no longer needed. Future happenings are what's necessary for a visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Single mother Kayla and daughter starts to go to Pennsylvania in find of her daughter's father. A storm forces them to turn to an abandoned home in an Amish community. Widower Silas Miller has always dreamed of owning his own property. So when minister Yoder vacate his home and moves out of state Silas is satisfied to be caretaker for this homestead. When Silas come to care for the home and finds a treaspasser and daughter in the home. The floods hold them all together for several days.Kayla had a lot of secrets and when she finally opened up about her daughter's father. Silas was best mates with her daughter's father. Her daughter's father was drowned the night her daughter was conceived.Kayla and Silas finally gets married and learns that Josiah the daughter's father didn't drown.He came to sée his child. His brother was the only one in the family that knew he was alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Trespasser is full of God's love for both Kayla and the groundskeeper Silas. Traveling to Pennsylvania via Indiana Kayla finds her life a bit out is sync but learning about God and his goodness brings her and daughter Bailey a fresh beginning.I myself found this book as a true bible study as Silas shares the teachings of the Bible . Jennifer Spredemann aka J.E.B. Spredemann books always keeps God front and center ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    The Trespasser is a truly inspiring story written by Jennifer Spredemann in her fresh series, Amish Country Brides. With this being the lead off story to begin the series the author has done an awesome job not only developing just the right collection of characters but also writing a story that will leave the reader wanting more. The storyline moves along at a amazing pace and will hold your interest until the end of the story. The characters are warm, loving, and devoted to God.Kayla Johnson and her daughter Bailey are on a street trip to Pennsylvania when a torrential downpour starts making driving difficult. Seeking directions and shelter from the storm Kayla finds herself at an unoccupied house. When caretaker of the house, Silas Miller, arrives he discovers that someone is in the house. Which one was more shocked remains to be seen. This starts a truly endearing story as Kayla reveals who she is. Silas is absolutely certain that Der Herr is leading him on his chosen path but it is not one without difficulties. This awesome story is full of forgiveness, love, and faith as well as a plot twist toward the end. I enjoyed all the references to scripture throughout the story. The author has written another intriguing and inspirational story.I did accept an arc ebook from this author to read in advance of the release. I was not approached by anyone to post a favorable response just an honest one. I have rated this story with five stars for meeting my expectations an awesome story that I can highly recommend to ngratulations to Jennifer Spredemann on writing a truly inspirational book involving the Amish for all readers enjoyment. This book is a positive begin to another enjoyable series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Story not as amazing as her series, Amish Secrets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    This is such a unbelievable Amish story. I love how Jennifer Spredemann used so a lot of bible scriptures. I couldn’t place this book down. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    This Amish Romance story is about an unexpected relationship between people who are from two various cultures. It was simple reading and a book you don't wish to place down. It shows if there is a will there is a method !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    “She didn’t understand that Der Herr was the one who healed broken hearts, not the one who broke them.”The Trespasser is a heartrending story of God’s awesome love for each one despite their view of Him before they accept His forgiveness and love. Kayla and Bailey were lost in a storm with no intentions of remaining when they found shelter in an empty Amish home. The shock Silas received when he checked on Minister Yoder’s property may be more directed by God than coincidental as he sought God for guidance. This story is filled with love, pain, devotion, heartache, faith and powerful determination to follow God’s leading even when challenges were presented to Silas. Kayla and Silas had a connection once Kayla shared her secret, but could she search peace and love when God seemed to have abandoned her with no family left except her fun loving daughter, Bailey?Spredemann intertwined various Amish communities Ordnung and practices along with the Gospel notice into this spellbinding story. I was drawn in from the beginning and didn’t stop reading till the end. I would like to see a continuation of these characters in future books as there was an unexpected turn of events.I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author and was under no obligation to post a positive review. I have expressed my own thoughts for this captivating story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    I chose 5⭐because Jennifer Spredemann has a method of weaving invisible threads that pull you into her story. You can't wait to hold turning the next page as the story unravels. I love how she weaves God's love and goodness throughout and leaves you with no doubt that God is orchestrating the main characters silver lining following the storm of their life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trespasser (Amish Country Brides) []  2020-8-19 18:0

    I just finished this sweet small read of a book.I enjoyed it very much and this author certainly create me obtain a feel good, shivers up your spine feel just because I too have a few of these in my e only thing I search fault with it, is that it was too short!! I feel this method because I think Kayla and Silas has more to tell!The notice is unbelievable and metimes God does orchestrate things as He sees r I know the plans I have for you. He certainly does!He often sends people into our lives for a reason. No one knows why. Maybe it's for a second possibility or maybe it's just for friendship who knows why.I also loved how the author has weaved and explained the differences in the Amish cultures. I love learning fresh things.I especially was intrigued by the various colors of buggies belonging to each section as Silas told Kayla. I felt like I was learning right along with Kayla.I was rooting for Kayla the whole entire time! With the Der Herrs and Silas' support and my prayers I was very satisfied for her.I wish to read more of Spredemann's books.I love her style of writing very e cover of this book is beautiful!It makes the figure on the cover mysterious and makes you wonder what or who she is going to. Cover goes well with the story.I highly recommend this book. I guarantee you'll learn much!My thanks to the author for a complimentary copy of this book. I was NOT needed to write a review. All opinions are my own

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Amish Baking, wholesome & easy Amish baked meals.Take your time, be patient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Positives:There are some very interesting recipes. I like that I wouldn't need to create my own pie crusts but a recipe for pie crust would have been a plus. This is a amazing country home type gatives:Baklava, funnel cake and most cookies and breads don't need a description, issue is there were more than a few things I have never heard of and want there was an explanation as to what they were. I was expecting more of a beginning or story about at least some of the would have been fine that there was no descriptions if there were at would have been fine if there was at lest a two sentence explanation of the uncommon recipes.I would recommend this. It is a amazing book but one of the three; photos, description or explanations would have created this a amazing cook book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Mrs. Spencer has clearly done very detailed is was a joy to go through. I look forward to baking from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    I really have fun this book well written and simple to understand. This book just reminds me of how my mother used to cook when I was younger. I still love to cook from scratch and feel it is so much healthier them some foods today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Amazing book if you wish to learn how the Amish cook and bake. I have several of the cooking and baking books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Nice and simple to follow cook book. Nice comfort meal recipes. Interesting introduction that mentions the Amish philosophy of food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    The recipes are the ones I grew up with in Pennsylvania. So reminded me of real home e Apea cinnamon cake is missing the amount of flour required to create this. If possible, I would like to have that ingredient to create this ank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Baking: Wholesome and Simple Amish Baked Goods Recipes Cookbook []  2020-6-10 20:51

    Perfect assortment of various types of Amish baked goods. Plenty of old favorites to choose from. Contains friendship starter for breads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Recipes: An Amish Cookbook with Delicious Amish Recipes (2nd Edition) []  2020-11-20 20:19

    Unbelievable recipes! Wish to create each one in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    Received the product on time. Reviewed the book completely latest night and the recipes are amazing but not enough really old fashion recipes for my liking. A lot of recipes seem to be relatively common. I was looking for "old farm" type recipes. Will hold the book and add it to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    So a lot of unbelievable recipes!!! I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    I was looking for a cookbook for my MIL -- she loves cookbooks and Wanda Branstetter. I didn't even know this book existed. When I got it in the mail, it totally exceeded my expectations. I want I had ordered one for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    Amazing book , amazing ideas and really amazing recipe's. The front cover is so inspiring ...all about Christmas !Sandy H.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    This is a lovey book for using it as a bonus and I thoroughly enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    Simple recipes. The book is place together well and love all the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    Love it, it’s not only a cookbook, but a devotional.Historical information on Christmas too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    Amazing cookbook. Must test cinnamon pumpkin rolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    This book was in fresh condition and better than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook []  2020-8-31 19:2

    This book was given as a bonus and my mates loes it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autumn Grace: At Home in Pennsylvania Amish Country Book 4 []  2020-9-20 18:25

    I enjoyed this book so much. A amazing ending to a amazing series or maybe not. My favorite characters in this story was Aunt Naomi and Uncle Micah.. I also enjoyed Angel. The three was amazing for one another. The author did awesome with all the scriptures. It was full of inspiration and faith. It created me giggle in a few places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autumn Grace: At Home in Pennsylvania Amish Country Book 4 []  2020-9-20 18:25

    I have read all 4 books in this series and they're unbelievable books that I enjoyed so much very captivating stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autumn Grace: At Home in Pennsylvania Amish Country Book 4 []  2020-9-20 18:25

    As always, Karen Anna Vogel delivers a refreshing escape from the busy cares of life to a easy method of living, sharing and giving. I’m never disappointed in her stories. I recommend her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    Added this book to my mothers Christmas Show and she was overjoyed with it. She loves Linda Byler best out of the Amish Romance writers because she takes her time and writes a quality book or in this case cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    I liked that all ingredients were all daily things that are primary to your pantry.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    WOW, I have thoroughly enjoyed this cookbook, and have shared it with my Amish friend. We've been using recipes from it, and have been so satisfied with the results! Upon receipt, it was like new, and it was received before I expected it. Amazing all around transaction and product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    Seemed like any other cookbook, nothing special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    Cookbooks are additional unique to me. I have fun just reading through them. Marking the things I was to try. I enjoyed this cookbook because of the amazing ideas and also enjoyed the interesting comments through the book. Thank you, very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    I have a passion for cook books. I had just read the book and at the back talked about this book. Had to try. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    Amazing small cook book. Well written and the recipes remind me of e only issue I had is it is not really "Kindle friendly".Sometimes I miss the first line because it is even with the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    Lizzie's cookbook contains some very nice Amish dishes. The recipes I've tried are simple to follow and have come out yummy. I would recommend this book for anyone who wants tasty, easy-to-make recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    I collect & use Amish cook books. Love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes From Three Generations Of Amish Cooks! []  2020-2-2 18:9

    A GOOD VARIETY OF AMISH ST OF THE RECIPES ARE EASY TO MAKE IF YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AS WRITTEN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Amish Cookbook: A Simple and Tasty Collection of Amish Recipes (2nd Edition) []  2020-9-24 21:44

    Always have fun learning fresh recipes from Pennsylvania Dutch heritage!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer's Guide Eastern Pennsylvania: Includes Philadelphia, Gettysburg, Amish Country & the Poconos (Second Edition) (Explorer's Complete) []  2020-1-31 1:29

    The tutorial was very helpful for planning our trip to Gettysburg and Pennsylvania Amish country. Gave us a amazing idea of what to expect during the various seasons of the year also, very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    What can I say I'm perpetually busy with three little boys and cooking always seems to allude me culminating in constant eating out.I have several cookbooks, either the children won't eat the recipes I make, they taste awful, or it's to expensive with all the is book is an absolute jem for the mother who needs to be able to fix a easy meal, quickly, and without all the ingredient fuss. Most of the recipes in here call for flour, butter, oil, lard, sugar. You know your primary children love these recipes. The apples I created in brown sugar, fantastic. Tastes just like Cracker Barrels. I also like the fact that when your cooking this method the preservatives are at a absolute minimum, which is r those of you who commented on how healthy this book is please look into your history books or pictures of your grandparents. You can't search the fat person. I've been to several countries and America is by far the fattest. The other countries all lacked skim milk, low fat this, fat free this, and corn syrup in everything.I am by the method overweight and haven't gained a pound from this book. Moderation my dear. I've actually lost weight. Amazing book, I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer's Guide Eastern Pennsylvania: Includes Philadelphia, Gettysburg, Amish Country & the Poconos (Second Edition) (Explorer's Complete) []  2020-1-31 1:29

    This book helped a lot, I planned out where I wish to go during my three day stopover in this area. I knew I wanted to visit Gettysburg, but I really was not familiar enough with the surrounding area. We required to spend a few more days in between Gettysburg and Washington DC, because of a schedule change. Our time is now planned out after I found quite a bit to do between Hershey, and Lancaster, PA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    This book is wonderful. It not only includes authentic ethnic recipes, it tells a factual, attractive story of the Amish and Mennonite communities. The pictures are breath-taking. I highly recommend this attractive book for anyone interested in this culture as well as some really unbelievable recipes that are authentic, unlike so a lot of recipes in other related cookbooks that list canned soup in the ingredients as well as recipes that are not part of this culture. This book is the true thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer's Guide Eastern Pennsylvania: Includes Philadelphia, Gettysburg, Amish Country & the Poconos (Second Edition) (Explorer's Complete) []  2020-1-31 1:29

    A decent book, however, we were touring Gettysburg. We searched all over city for the visitors center which is mentioned in the book, couldn't search it, and finally asked a townsperson. He told us that the visitors center had been moved "way out of city years ago." OK, we did search the visitors center and saw it was built in 2008. Went back and checked the book--hmmm, published in 2012. Not satisfied with that, otherwise, decent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    I obtain so tired of cook books that give you caramelized onions with brie. Or watercress and avocado sandwiches. This book is not that! It is meal that doesn't come from a can, box or bag. And it's not 'froofy' meal either. This could be called, the Amish tutorial to comfort, stick to your ribs shed potatoes, gravy, chicken, every kind of pie that your grandparents talked about but the recipes forgotten. And they have one in there that tells how to create Whipped cream and it won't separate once it's whipped! That alone is a recipe worth having.Okay... I'm done drooling. Next are the pictures, well the pictures should be first since they're the ones that grab your attention to read the book in the first place. They are unbelievable and give such a view to a person who's never even been into Amish country. And the narrative the author gives about the lives of these people. Amazing.A amazing book, and everyone I've shown it too has been impressed. (more so when I tell them that's the book I got the recipes out of) True meal tastes so much better than from a box. And this is the book that give true recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    I got the cookbook latest week, i took 3 days to tab the recipes/pages i wanted to try. I had a ball cooking all this weekend; it really was fun! These are the results, in the order that i created them:Hot Water Pie Crust: 0 stars! 1 cup of lard created the dough, my hands and everything smell like lard by the time i got done. After refrigerating it overnight, smelling it in the morning with intention to prebake it for the Brown Sugar Pie recipe, i decided to toss the dough in the trash instead. Pancake: 5 Stars! Really t-In-Pan Pie Crust: 5 Stars! Perfect EZ crust!Amish Brown Sugar Pie: 5 Stars! YUMMY!! It stuck to the sides of the glass dish really poor but the pie was soooo amazing that it didn't matter. OH, if you test making it, it is SUPPOSTO' be kinda runny, but if you wait at least 6-8 hours it thickens more and overnight in the fridge it actually solidifies beautiful paragus Pie: 1 star. The overly thick sauce stayed place on top like mashed potatoes (but without the amazing flavor of the potatoes and never ran between the asparagus or eggs, it just sat on top :P , and having eggs there was a bit odd but okay. The flavor was nothing great. Definitely won't be making that one again!Dandelion Greens w/ Hot Bacon Dressing: 4.5 Stars. Really tasty, just method too thick; using 1/2 flour will fix the recipe next time. Definitely will create at's what i've cooked this weekend, along with a roast and pork chops etc. It was a fun weekend experimenting with the Amish cooking. Overall i give the recipes 4 stars, but mind you, if i was grading it on a curve i'd give it 5.5 stars because any cookbook that you search several recipes that have potential to become favorites is actually doing pretty-excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer's Guide Eastern Pennsylvania: Includes Philadelphia, Gettysburg, Amish Country & the Poconos (Second Edition) (Explorer's Complete) []  2020-1-31 1:29

    We will be going to this part of the country in a few weeks and it appears to cover all the things we are interested in seeing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    Awesome! I had to have this cookbook after a co-worker brought in the Oatmeal cake to a potluck. OMG! Then I created it at home - yum. And then I created it again to take and share with another group - yum. Lots of folks asked and seemed like a lot of were going to be getting this cookbook for their very own. I will admit I have yet to branch out to other recipes, but they will be awesome I am sure. My co-worker (the one who originally introduced me to it) has created several things and has raved about them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    I lost my well-used copy of this cookbook in a house fire years ago, and I'm SO satisfied to have another copy back in my kitchen! It is crammed full of tasty, accessible, family-friendly recipes that can be created without having to hunt specialty for food-snobby ingredients. And the stories and images create it a pleasure to read. Granted, I have a food-snob streak in me a half-mile wide, but this is still an all-time favorite that I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    This cookbook is fantastic. Here's a tip, use the Cinnamon Roll recipe and you'll be a large hit with mates and family. The roll recipe is seriously the best I've ever had!! My husband makes them on Christmas morning and it's become a classis e price of this book was unbeatable and it was in perfect used condition. So satisfied with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    Delicious recipes and attractive pictures of Amish life. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    I like a lot of of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cooking from Quilt Country : Hearty Recipes from Amish and Mennonite Kitchens []  2020-9-4 18:48

    I bought this book used. It said very amazing condition. Product was as described. Very amazing condition. I love this book. Amazing info and delicious recipes that I can’t wait to try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    Full of incredibly easy recipes that I can"t wait to try!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    Absolutely love this cookbook. The recipes are simple to follow. I can't decide which one to test first they all look so great. The photography is outstanding and I love the history of bourbon in the beginning of the book, also the tail recipes are simple to follow too. Each recipe has helpful hints that are very helpful. Going to buy more books to give as gifts. It is a attractive cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    Bonus for a family member, she loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    My wife enjoyed the recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    I am partial to "old time" recipes as they seem to focus on flavor and is cook book fits the fill and you don't have to look for exotic ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    My Grandmother, born in 1880, lived with us until her passing in 1963 and how I loved entering our own 'little house in Michigan' to the smells of her cooking. Always something warm on the stove or in the oven... to greet the small girl who walked a mile home from school. Her recipes, as was the norm back then, were only recorded as ingredients... and my own attempts to recreate them after years of following stupid 'health' fads were, by guess and by golly, hit and miss. Now I have authentic methods to follow, of the foods my own gram prepared. I search so a lot of of her 'ingredient lists' in this cookbook. Addressing this book specifically, I search healthy, easy foods, the kind that allowed folks of the day to live long and healthy, independent lives. Wheat is various now and I adjust her recipes to avoid it, taking a particular digestive aid when I cannot substitute and retain the integrity of the dish, but other than that, I am finding this, a cookbook to live with and use often for delicious, healthy comforting meal that tastes good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    Laura's favorite recipes, including her popular gingerbread and cookies, can be found here, as well as stories from her mates and notes about her life. If you wonder what Laura's life was like after her series of books ended - you'll search a glimpse of it here. Interspersed with images of the Wilders' lives, this book is a treasure for fans of "Little House" and a time capsule from cooking in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    The book is so sharp looking. The cover tells me it’s a serious read and the colors and texture say “Buy me”. The photography is impeccable with the images jumping out at you.I thought the forward by Edward Lee was well written and described perfectly the efforts place forth by Tim Laird, Lori Laird and David Danielson to publish this book. The history of Bourbon is going to go over hugely with bourbon history buffs and even those wanting to learn more about this delicious spirit.Of course, the recipes are so enticing. I can’t wait to test some of them very soon. The book has captured the essence of southern cooking in bourbon country. I'd buy more for mates who are interested in this southern cuisine and bourbon facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    Unbelievable cookbook, I bought this for my father and he loves it! We have tried 5 recipes from this and they were all wonderful. Looking forward to trying out more from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    Excellent bonus for lhotp fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    Unbelievable photographs of Laura's home at Rocky Ridge, with lots of amazing recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    The book is, well, a southern cook book padded with a lot of drink recipes. There are some meal recipes but I was hoping for a book about bourbon-only meal recipes. The book is well organized and amazing quality, but was hoping for a more focused collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    Fun, amazing recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    As described, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    David Danielson and Tim Laird have written a unbelievable Southern cook and tail book. It begins with the history of bourbon and its ties to Kentucky, including the popular Kentucky bourbon trail. Recipes for little plates, brunch, pickling, vegetables, grains, pasta, breads, fish, and meat follow, as well as sweets. I have tried the bourbon chocolate pecan pie and its worth the price of the book. The book is greatly enhanced by the photography of Dan Dry. If you wish to know more about bourbon and southern cooking, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    This is a unbelievable cookbook and drink recipes. The Chef from Churchhill Downs is really creative and the drink recipes from Tim Laird are outstanding! The pictures are really an added bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    I have gotten large complements on everything I have created in this book. I especially like the lemon flavored ice cream that dosen't requier an ice cream maker! If you are looking for a amazing country cook book this one is perfect. There is also info about Laura and Almanzo that is fun to read if you are a fan of The small house on the prarie books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    It was a bonus for my daughter. She loved it and will be making dished from this cookbook. I love the paper used in printing this book. It will not fall part as most fresh books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laura Ingalls Wilder Country Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:4

    This cook book/memoir shipped quickly, and the condition was perfect, like new. I have enjoyed the book very much- any fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder and her "Little House" books probably will. These are recipes from her private collection, and memories from her actual life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourbon Country Cookbook: New Southern Entertaining []  2021-1-23 18:1

    Beautiful amazing book. Gonna test several of the recipes. Just want they were a small simpler to do. Especially for a fast meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    If your mom wrote you a book on how to can (pressure and water bath), along with her favorite recipes (jams, soups, meats, veggies, fruits - everything) - this would be it! She explains the do's and don'ts swiftly and clearly without droning on for pages. Lots of helpful tips & EVERY page has a section for notes...brilliant. I have at least 5-6 books on canning and none cover the topic of canning as clearly, intelligently, and thoroughly.If you are looking to learn how to can - this is the only book you need! Thank you Georgia Varozza, I love your book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    The recipes and selection in the book are fabulous. I've created a couple of recipes (including the delicious strawberry pie!) and have no complaints about that. However, the Kindle edition has some formatting issues. Some of the numbers are inexplicably missing, and obviously in a recipe, the numbers are important! It's not a large problem, most of the numbers are there, but there are a few recipes I won't be able to create because of it. So beware if you're buying for Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    Enjoyed learning about easy simple recipes. The author was simple to follow. Will watch for other books and articles. Looking forward to getting my hard copy as I purchased the first one for my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    By page 19 I had already run into: Shortening, Velveeta, vegetable oil, frozen hashbrowns, and Tater t what I think of as "Amish" nor even "traditional' meal or ingredients; no aspersions versus the author's spiritual path if she is really Amish, of course. And sad experience in Amish geographical locations tells me that the Amish might indeed have been seduced into these disease promoting products from from the "English" n I re-engineer these recipes to use really traditional, unprocessed, health-promoting ingredients? Of course. But I really don't feel that I should have to given that this is billed as "Amish" thereby implying that these recipes are traditional and created of true food. Two stars instead of one because some of the recipes are quite old and also beautiful Deutsch and are therefore worth some interest, even if they might have to be re-engineered a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    I am a cookbook addict and can honestly say this is probably my favorite one so far! Easy recipes, easy ingredients, amazing meals, all with interesting facts on amish living and bible verses throughout. I will definitely be ordering more of these for mates and family for the me reviewers have mentioned it doesnt seem authentic due to a few questionable ingredients such as the use of velveeta... the author addresses this in the book and states that the amish frequently use it because of the fact it is shelf stable as they do not have refrigerators to hold meal cold in. Regardless of the "validity," it's still a amazing cookbook especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    Perfect dozens of recipes. Just came back from Lancaster PA and hoped to recreate that awesome food. This book is awesome. To God be the glory!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    amazing all around book with up to date recipes and instructions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    I have been trying several of the recipes and I am very happy so far. I do have a question on the Carrot Cake Jam, it says to add sugar but does not state the amount anywhere in the recipe...please help!!! I really wanted to create it this weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amish Canning Cookbook: Plain and Simple Living at Its Homemade Best []  2020-5-26 18:0

    So necessary to have in a cooks collection, but I would have liked for the cooking instructions to be a bit more detailed; step by step...not just "refer back to".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Homestyle Amish Kitchen Cookbook: Plainly Delicious Recipes from the Simple Life []  2020-7-26 22:2

    The recipes are so delicous.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386