Read amor sin etica reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all amor sin etica reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    i actually bought this book on March 29, 2020 after reading and throughly enjoying Gregg Eisenberg's book of twisted humor: " Letting Go Is all We Have to Keep Onto" with a picture of joyous terrified looking Buddhist Monks on the cover. I still read that one every day for guidance. So when I saw that Eisenberg had written a book of poems in both Spanish and English, I ordered up immediately. I love the Spanish language and am not fluent at all. "Oh boy!" What an opportunity to practice. The English is luscious, although I search the photos challenging being a literal minded daughter of the Midwest. "The poet's hands are egrets Circling over dried mud ponds looking for snails before the ice storms arrive." The words are lovely and yet difficult to fit into my globe view so I hold reading and thinking and eventually go for mood and color and it becomes a jazz of language. Finally I have an acquaintance who is willing to read the Spanish to me. I wish to hear what it sounds like. When I read the Spanish, I sound like a third grader and it makes hash of the beauty. Other reviewers have compared Eisenberg's poetry to that of Lorca and Neruda. To me I hear more of the shadowy photos of the Argentine poet, Jorge Luis Borges and feel that Eisenberg writes "To the One Who is Reading Me."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Attractive poems that stir the heart, tickle the mind, and soften the body. Thanks Gregg! You've done it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Far from “cursi” considering is a book of love poems. They are more like dreams.

    0  


    Add your opinion on amor sin etica or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    After reading these poems from cover to cover I am left with a description of what love without madness really means. This book flows like an album of songs, each piece an essential part of the whole, all the nonessential words stripped away. There is no guesswork around Gregg's meaning. He is very clear and able to use imagery as a car to drive his point home. I think people will be looking back on this book of poetry as a significant contribution for a long time to come. A sublime achievement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Unbelievable book for poetry lovers and for intermediate Spanish language learners. I really hope there will be another book by the author and translator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Full of descriptive imagery, the lyric rhythm of the words, in both Spanish and English, are so moving. Not a lover of poetry, typically, I found I could not place this book down. It all works. The words, the typesetting, the photography... it left me wanting more. Beautifully executed and thoughtfully presented. A bonus I will treasure, and enjoy, for years to come. Simply beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Attractive book of poems! If you're not a writer, you'll just be able to easily have fun this, and obtain into it. It's worth your time. It's quite accessible, and not at all obtuse or abstract, it's true and relatable, but beautiful, and meaningful...The style, and the tone, reminds me of the popular Spanish language poets, Neruda, and Lorca. The movement of thought and feeling does bear some similarity to the logic in Neruda's poems, but it is original here too, and not an imitation. It's not as surreal as Lorca's work, it's a bit more grounded in reality, but it does have that sense of a seemingly easy lyric beauty that feels similar. You can tell the author has done his education in writing poetry, however the ways he acquired it, but the poems stand on their own, and you don't end up feeling like the poems are confined to a particular school of poetry. I like that a lot e latest lines in the poems are great, they really package a powerful effect. If you're a writer, you can tell the author is a fine poet, his techniques and skill are just terrific, and subtle, but moving. There's no resorting to cliches, or other lower tricks of the poetry trade. Instead, the writing is clean, smart, beautiful, and moving, well done... Well, that makes it a pleasure to read, re-read, absorb, and cherish, and that's what I always wish to do, with really amazing books of poetry, like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    If you've ever turned to Pablo Neruda for support in wooing a loved one; If you like winding along stony roads where Lorca's half symbolist, half surrealist Andalusian songs strike wall and stone -- chances are the poems of "Love Without Madness" will woo you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Attractive collection of original poems with black and white pictures to support tutorial you into a reflective state. I only read the english translation but thought they were all attractive and inspired contemplation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Without Madness -- Amor Sin Locura: Cubist Love Poetry []  2020-9-14 18:15

    Gregg Eisenberg definitely has a bonus for words. His poetry is deep and reflective. If you have fun a bit of deeper thinking, you'll like his work. I would recommend this book if you're in a contemplative mood or wish to buy it for someone you care about. I can't wait to obtain the next book of poems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    Me impresionó positivamente este libro. A pesar de todo el hype no me molesto al final. Muchos tienen razón de que es un libro que te deja con un sentimiento esperanzador de los temas que se toca aquí. No quisiera pensar que es una utopía debido a lo que se está viviendo hoy en día con la realidad a que nos estamos afrentando tanto en cuestiones interpersonales como en la política del mundo..aquí el amor triunfo ante todas las cosas triunfó y que maravilloso es. Se lee rápido y me gusto el formato.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    Pues es una buena historia, pero la política me ha saturado y esos capítulos tan largos no son recomendados.Fue un más o menos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    El libro me encantó me dejó sin palabras realmente no espere terminarlo tan rápido y tampoco espere que me gustará nque si debo decir que sentí que al final le faltó algo sentí que no debió terminar n embargo el libro me encantó y me dejó sin palabras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    Es un libro bastante original, nunca había leído un amorío entre dos hombres de una manera tan explicita, me gusta que empiecen a incursionar todo tipo de amores en los libros. El libro tiene varios errores de traducción y esto siempre me dispersa, por esto las 3 estrellas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    Es una historia que empezó un poco lenta para mi pero a partir del tercer capitulo es grandiosa. La recomiendo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rojo, blanco y sangre azul: A veces, el amor puede ser una cuestión de Estado (FICCIÓN SIN LÍMITES) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-7-14 19:3

    Me encantó que hablarán de política y como poco a poco se construyó la relación homo de una manera increíble me gustaron los personajes y como poco a poco se relacionó la relación me encanto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:46

    Sadly her latest album to be released before her death. Legitimately could say her best Amor Prohibido features some of Selena's signature songs. Such as Bidi Bidi Bom Bom and the attractive ballad No me queda mas (my private favorite). This album is a classic and the interviews with her family at the end are a nice bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:46

    My favorite selena album. Such a amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Amazing Selena Album!!!! I love all of her songs on this album!!!! I would purchase it again!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Con Amor []  2020-2-2 20:10

    For those that have never run across Enrique Chia your missing one amazing piano player. The kind of player that tickle the keys with sole and feelings as one might hear in sitting at a amazing lounge, a Billy Joel, or Liberace, pure entertainment you can't just obtain up and leave. You'll stay for the latest set. This album like a lot of of his others mixes familiar Anglo songs with those with a Latin background all done in a style better than the much more popular Liberace. If you have fun exceptional craftsmanship and lovely melody of the amor this one's for you. Begin the bottle of wine and light the candles...and turn down the lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Asombroso []  2020-12-1 22:24

    I love this worship album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Like it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Very nice music. Satisfied and cheerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Con Amor []  2020-2-2 20:10

    I love chias melody this album was amazing amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:46

    This is one of her best albums. The melody is so various from the genre she was in, her voice is so powerful and every song is amazing. Even after more than 20 years this album is one of the best out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Clean and cute method to send one's love feelings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Lovely stickers♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    ممتاز

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    Sanju

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    A lot of funny songs for my small child. They create playtime more enjoyable!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    I Like stick holiday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    3.5 estrellas de 5 aunque es un muy buen disco. El mas exitoso de su carrera. Lo seguiria un par de años despues con Circo Beat, quizas su obra maestra, para caer en pique despues de lanzar otro buen disco "Euforia". La razon por la nota mediocre que se haganado es por la falta de calidad del vinilo: (1) El sonido no es superior al del disco compacto. Lo siento comprimido y sin "polenta". (2) El vinilo #1 fue prensado mal centrado, causando un horrible "wow & flutter" cuando el brazo se meneaba mientras el disco giraba. Tuve que corregir esta tragedia usando un taladro electrico para agrandar el agujero del centro para luego centrar el disco a ojo, hasta que el sonido alcance un nivel aceptable (3) Aunque la tapa del album se abre, revelando algunas fotos y los creditos tecnicos y musicales, al contrario del CD argentino (y este disco es Industria Argentina), no contiene las letras del disco. Si van a lanzar un album, al menos esos miserables peronistas de Warner Melody Argentina debieron haber includo las letras, sea o en los sobres individuales de los 2 vinilos, o en un librito que escasos pesos devaluados argentinos les hubiera costado. Pero como todo "Industria Argentina" es gato por liebre, hasta apostaria a que la pobre calidad del sonido se debe a que masterizaron el LP usando MP3s o el CD original en vez de las cintas maestras. Y eso sí se llama ESTAFA. No se si Fito tuvo voz y voto en esto, pero es muy asqueroso.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    no coments... :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    The best! I cried hearing these amazing songs...too much to remember from 20 year ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Con Amor []  2020-2-2 20:10

    GREAT CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Con Amor []  2020-2-2 20:10

    Lovely old songs interpreted by a amazing pianist of the famous genre. The addition of a rythm section makes this recording excellent for dancing. Hoping for a lot of more recordings in this style!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Prohibido []  2020-2-2 2:46

    I have been a fan of Selena Quintanilla's melody since I was a young child. I used to have a copy of this album and really enjoyed it. My favorite songs were Amor prohibido, Fotos y recuerdos, and Si una vez. I bought another copy and look forward to having it in my Selena collection again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Asombroso []  2020-12-1 22:24

    amazing Cristian music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    Funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Sound is diferent seems that Fito place some more effort in the quality of the recording is my favorite Fito album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    I use these apps all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Super and love you ❤️❤️😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    So

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    What an artist, what a record

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Good, and unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:31

    Nice an amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor Stickers 2020 ❤️ WAStickerApps Amor [App]  2020-6-2 13:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Luego de escucharlo la primera vez luego de abierto, la aguja del torna mesa salta los surcos y el disco no se puede escuchar adecuadamente. Cuando otros discos (nuevos y viejos) suenan bien en el mismo torna mesa. Por lo que el daño es en el disco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Good, not one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Durante la grabación de este concierto se logro la hazaña de fundir todas las almas dentro y fuera del escenario y transformarla en toda esa energía que se percibe al escuchar nuevamente el amor después del amor 20 años después,.Momentos mágicos sin duda, Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Amor Despues Del Amor []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Quiero comprar este trabajo en la tienda de Amazon y la canción un VEstido y un Amor no es la que corresponde a este trabajo, (en la opción de preview) La versión que sale es la de Euforia... es not good que nos eten metiendo canciones que no corresponden al comprar los MP3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin City [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Visceral, Visionary, Visual, Sin Town kicks the huge un! Three grizzled stories from Basin Town comprise the basis for Robert Rodriguez's adaptation of Frank Miller's graphic novels (Miller along for co-directing duties as well). Man mountain Marv is out to avenge a murdered hooker, Dwight attempts to support the red light girls stay independent from the mob, and aging cop Hartigan is trying to protect a attractive dancer from a sadistic pervert. I think the first thing I should say is that I have no frame of reference as regards the adaptation here, I have never read (or seen) a Frank Miller story, but from what I can gather from the IMDb website is that fans of Miller's graphic stories were well happy with the final result. I'm happy to see that, because too a lot of times comic book adaptations are roundly panned by the hard core fan base of each respective franchise for not being close to the spirit of the source, so here I'm doubly relieved mainly because I search Sin Town to be a majestic assault on the senses. Sin Town is a stark place, full of seedy residents thriving on misery and mistrust, and here we are privy to three stories that only serve to remind us that we don't wish to be anywhere near the place. Playing out as some sort of horror comic noir, Sin Town is for sure a very violent picture, yet the violence is formed so perfectly in its style, it cloaks the movie in artistic class. Once viewed, Sin Town is never forgotten, and I for one literally do hint my hat towards Frank Miller & Robert Rodriguez for bringing such a amazing and interesting film to the masses. All of the cast do amazing work, so I'll not single anyone out for praise, the techniques and the whole structure of the piece is quite simply marvellous, and as for the writing? Well obtain a load of it! Sin City, a dark horrible place, Sin City, a unbelievable unbelievable movie. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Darkest Sin completely blew me away, what a masterfully crafted ending to this intensely provocative series! The secrets and revelations this book gave us were mind blowing! What an adventure it took us on! I couldn't obtain over the countless twists and turns that kept me guessing. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. Every encounter, every stage brought something fresh to the table, and Ash, Amber, Ayden, Ava and Reese were all such an integral part of it! There were y hot moments, dangerously edgy ones, and emotionally high and low ones, There was a large surprise, one which created me cringe in absolute terror, but I'm not giving that away! Oh no, I'll leave that for you lovely folks to search out on your own! This has been one unbelievable journey, and I'm glad to have gone along for the ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Darkest Sin had me on the edge of my seat at every turn of the page. You never knew what those Blackthorne Brothers would do next. So a lot of thoughts and the suspense just .... no words. Unbelievable dark read. Lots and lots of steamy pages and just when you think you know what will happen next, twist!!! Loved it. I’m really hoping there is more because I need it but can’t tell more without spoiling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindsize: Sin []  2020-1-16 23:28

    This combination disc features the majority, BUT NOT ALL, of the tracks from Not good Old Lu's first two official releases, "Mindsize" (1993) and "Sin" (1994). The tracks are in the same order as they originally appeared on record, so you'll obtain to hear how the sound evolved and consider each album on its own merits. However, to fit two amazing albums onto one 80-minute CD, the record company left off "Peapod" from "Mindsize", as well as "Sickly", "Come Unto Me", and hidden track "Army Guy" from "Sin". This has angered a lot of fans, especially because "Sickly" was one of Scott Hunter's (vocalist) dfavorite tracks. Also, the record was assembled without the band's approval, so the consideration of tracklist and the liner notes were not done by someone who was too knowledgeable about the band. The melody itself is great, though...these are the records that launched Not good Old Lu's career in Christian alternative rock. Moments of grunge give method to introspective balladry. "Sin" is especially effective in showing how the melody had matured. Guitarist Aaron Sprinkle even takes the mic on "Ring True", and the album is full of energy and emotion. So, you obtain a lot of Not good Old Lu for your money, but not quite a full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Ultimate Sin came out during the era where Ozzy was sniffing lines of ants outside the tour busses and whatnot. If you see his face on the cover of the album, you can sort of tell. However, it's this type of over indulgent lunatic drive that makes Ultimate Sin what it is... Balls to the wall, no brainer, hard rocknroll. This is Ozzys dankest eighties sound, provided by Jake E. Lee. Since this masterpiece is out of print, I whole heartedly encourage buying it on vinyl and blowing out your windows with it. Create sure the neighbors are home!SIDE ONE: Title track ULTIMATE SIN kicks it open, followed up twice as raw with SECRET LOSER, and NEVER KNOW WHY. The third track starts with a mess of distortion before delivering up this super character theme song for a metal eighties cartoon present that never was. Decalring "We-Rock, We-Rock ROCK, ROCK ROCK!" ...and you'll never know why...but you don't need to know. THANK GOD FOR THE BOMB slips a small bit, but how can you not dig the NUKE YA NUKE YA bits and the all out guitar slashing? NEVER closes out the side and leaves it waxed without a single ballad. Dank and slimy hard rock at its de Two opens with LIGHTNING STRIKES a massive riffer that plays off just as hard promising that if side two is gonna have any sort of ballad at all, it's gonna have to be a deep one. Rockin all night, punks. Over here, KILLER OF GIANTS is that ballad. FOOL LIKE YOU is gonna chime in off the end with some epic items that'll kick it back into rock and roll; dank, riffing, rock out. Then it closes out with some SHOT IN THE DARK, which you gotta crank a bit louder if theres any room left on the dial. Seriously, it's one of Ozzys most epic tracks, and for some reason gets brushed under the rug! LOUD!!! Now Flip that thing over and play it LOUD again! INSANE FIVE for this find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    This is a copy that someone has created as what I received had the CD cover graphics not properly aligned (pictures crooked). You can tell that this is not a licensed CD. The melody on the CD is not very amazing quality and you can tell that this was not professionally done...most likely just copied by a computer. Melody on the CD sounds flat/muffled when played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    ‘Enemies to lovers’ is a theme I both love and hate. I love it because when done right it’s amazing. I hate it because I’m not a forgiving person. For me it’s very difficult to allow go of old damage and I pick a side in the beginning and part of me keeps insisting that the other person did not suffer enough for what he/she did in the first place. So I either obtain torn between wanting the couple to obtain together, and wanting the ‘offending’ party to suffer. Or worse I never connect with the couple and search myself disgusted by the weakness of the one I initially chose to root for. Making the transition believable is the weakest point of most ‘enemies to lovers’ books and Ms Nash did a unbelievable imal Sin was a rollercoaster of emotions for me. As the books starts with Severn’s POV at first I hated Mikhail and wanted to see him suffer. A few chapters in and I wasn’t so sure as I got to see more of Mikhail’s perspective. For a while I cursed Severn and his stubborn fixation on vengeance because I knew that this will cost him method more than he expected and I was already attached to him. The feeling of impending doom stalled me at around 70% and for about a couple of days I refused to pick ‘Primal Sin’ up again because I wanted to hold living in those few chapters where things between Mikhail and Severn were good. I’m too familiar with Ms Nash’s writing to believe it could last. The ending… It left me hollow and wishing I had waited a few months until the second book was out before reading it. You know that feeling like someone is squeezing your chest and you can’t take a full breath? I’ve been feeling like that for the latest could of days since I finished this book. Usually I would go out for a long walk to sort out my thoughts and emotions but since we’re on lockdown I’m left without my usual ways of coping. So maybe I should have passed on this opportunity but I could not resist the allure of Ms Nash’s writing. Even though I knew it’ll leave me in a poor emotional state. And December is so far away. But since Ms Nash is quite the prolific author I hope the wait will not be that long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    For decades angels and demons have waged battle on the roads of London and the killing fields have left it unrecognisable. Angels live in the aerie, a large towering structure ruled by Guardian Mikhail, and they consider themselves protectors of humans. Below the Aerie is the Cauldron, a dark and risky underworld where demons prey on the unsuspecting and anything can be purchased for the right vern is Mikhail's right hand man, a fierce fighter respected by the rest of the angels and feared by demons, even though he lost his wings in war and can no longer fly. But while Severn is seen as an ally he has ulterior motives and has spent the latest decade planning is revenge versus the person he blames for ruining his life. After Severn is brutally injured in war once more Mikhail takes surprising steps to save his life and the bond that forms between them could be enough to doom the iana Nash never fails to rip out my heart and stomp it into teeny little pieces and I love it so much that I just hold coming back for more! Love, revenge, betrayal and heartbreak this book has it all and then some, I was hooked from beginning to end. We're only just starting to discover this globe but already I wish to know more and I enjoyed getting to know the characters too. Mikhail initially comes across as quite cold and unfeeling but under the surface he's a boiling pot full of emotion and in the end that might just be his downfall. Severn on the other hand is full of rage and hatred, and with very amazing reason, but he is also more than he originally seems and as his hate and lust combine his attitude completely changes.I honestly can't wait to see what happens next between these two, especially now a certain fresh hero that appeared at the end of the book has been thrown into the mix. I know for sure that this is going to be a bumpy ride for everyone but I can't wait to have fun the rollercoaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    Fans of Ariana Nash expect the heartache, the raw emotion, the darkness, and Primal Sin delivers. It's a story of star-crossed lovers, of two men, two enemies, who should never have fallen in love. But fate had other plans.I enjoyed reading about Severn en Mikhail and their twisted love story full of lies and deception, unexpected love and e reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is two-fold:Firstly, the beginning threw me off a bit. I don't even know how to explain it except that it felt as if I started the book missing something. It was like I had skipped the Prologue even though no Prologue existed. It didn't ruin anything, but it did create me feel a bit off kilter during the first chapter or condly, I did search it hard to connect with the characters on a real, emotional level. I don't know why to be honest. I rooted for them even though they were doomed from the start, but I couldn't truly "feel" for them.Even saying that, I still enjoyed Primal Sin and look forward to the next installment.I received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIN PIN [App]  2020-5-4 13:31

    Amazing application and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin Pijama []  2020-6-27 19:8

    Amazing song. The right version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin Pijama []  2020-6-27 19:8

    nice music,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    To finally know the ending to this beautifully written series of books is leaving me in awe for so a lot of reasons. The twists and turns, the darkness, the damage and then sweetness and love, had me emotional on so a lot of levels. Now I am able to process everything from beginning to end, and it feels wonderfully satisfying to finally have an ending. This is such an wonderful story I cannot describe how much this is a must read! Be prepared to be on the edge and possibly feel things you have never felt before. I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    There are an overload of reviews on this record stating that it is too commercial. Then in the next sentence of the review they say "Shot in the Dark" is the best song on the album. That is by far the most commercial song Ozzy has ever released so all the reviews that say that should be disregarded. At this time almost all metal was commercial. It was the most famous melody at the time and being commercial was almost unavoidable if you wanted to have a video and sell a few records. Have you seen the cover of Inside The Electric Circus by W.A.S.P.? If a band like them is sporting the huge hair and trying to hit the pop charts then Ozzy really didn't have a choice but to place on the bee costume and roll with it. The largest "metal" acts at the time were the likes of Poison and Bon Jovi. This is MUCH heavier than those examples. Sure it isn't Blizzard of Ozz or Diary of a Madman but it was, despite the popularity, still on the heavier side of what was considered massive metal at the time. There is some perfect guitar work as well. Give it a spin.On a side note the tour was fantastic. Metallica opened, supporting Ride The Lightning and Cliff was still alive. Epic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindsize: Sin []  2020-1-16 23:28

    If you like funky rock melody with a grungey twist, then obtain this CD. Not good Old Lu is a unbelievable rock band that split up in the mid 90's. I would say that Lu is arguably the most talented band in Christian music. The Sprinkle brothers, Aaron and Jesse, deliver some amazing rifts on guitar and drums, respectively. Scott Hunter has a haunting voice that really sticks with you. This includes 2 FULL albums on one CD (minus 3 songs I think). KMG gets some amazing props for releasing this, it is next to impossible to search the original albums. My favorite tracks are Bliss Is and My Globe Falls e reason this album *only* gets 4 stars is because while it is still great, it is not amazing or their best (that being Straight Six), and I don't give out 5 stars on a whim, and a band as amazing as Lu gets a tougher scale :-).If you have fun Not good Old Lu then definitely check out the member's solo projects Aaron Sprinkle, Rose Blossom Punch, The Globe Inside. Also recommended is Jeremy Enigk's solo album (lead singer of Sunny Day True Estate).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIN RNP [App]  2019-1-21 21:37

    Muy buena! Descubrí que hay un problema con mis datos en el RNP. Aunque, me costó hacer que me leyera el código de barra por la forma en que la application distorsiona la imagen al tratar de leer el CB de la cédula. Y eso que mi cédula está en un 95% de calidad respeto a cuando me la dieron. Lo demás, funciona bien. Solo que estéticamente es que tiene poca calidad. Deberían de usar la misma GUI que tiene la opción de leer las actas, en la opción de leer la cédula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    I wasn’t sure that I would love Mikhail and Severn like I loved Lysander and Eroan (Silk & Steel series go read it if you haven’t) BUT I fell head over heels.Mikhail can’t explain the desperation that lead him to save Severn, Guardian Angels don’t have feelings and yet he had to create sure that his most trusted soldier survived, even if it meant sacrificing his position, the one thing that mattered to vern knows that Mikhail is responsible for not only the loss of his wings, but for the loss of his love, soon as I finished this book I immediately wanted EVERYONE I know to read it, the globe building is exquisite, the characters are so endearing, or irritating, you immediately feel invested in the story and the outcome. You obtain this slight tip that some of these happenings and people will be necessary later on, though I have come to expect with this author that nothing will play out the method I expect it to.I dreaded seeing the progress bar eek its method closer and closer to compete not wanting this story to end. I absolutely CANNOT wait for book 2, which is already pre-ordered of course.Disclaimer: I received an ARC of this story so I could leave a review. I have also pre-ordered a copy of this book, and the next, to help the awesome story this is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIN PIN [App]  2020-5-4 13:31

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin Pijama []  2020-6-27 19:8

    All

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin Fronteras []  2020-11-17 19:59

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Darkest Sin was certainly a dark, and sinfully good, read from begin to finish. The action, romance, , and spine tingling suspense, along fascinating bits of history woven throughout this wonderful book came together seamlessly to create story of the Blackthorne Brothers an exciting and engrossing story that will hold you enthralled while evoking every feel you own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    This author has weaved a story about the Blackthorne family that is filled with suspense, twists, secrets and emotion. Ash, Amber and Ayden are all damaged in various ways which affects all the relationships in their lives. Just when you think that there can’t possibly be any more twists or secrets you realize they just hold coming. At times you wonder how they are ever going to obtain out of the abyss that they search themselves in, but they do search peace in the is darkness of the story pulls you in, but it is the hope that they will search something better that makes it unable to place down. This is my first story by this author, but I will definitely read his future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    Ariana Nash has captured lightning in a bottle with this one folks. Having just read her Silk and Steel series, my expectations were quite high. And oh, boy did she surpass them. She nails the dance of love and hate over a thin line between Severn and Mikhail so damn well. It was delicious. I devoured this book in days, trying to savor every chapter because I knew waiting for book 2 would be brutal. I loved Severn. I loved his wit and sassy mouth. I loved how brutal he could be but also how much he cares. Seeing him finally having to come to terms with his simmering feelings for his bitter opponent because of the allyanse had me gripping my kindle in anticipation for what was to come.But what is truly satisfying is seeing the mighty and stone-cold guardian angel, Mikhail, absolutely fall to his knees for Severn. To watch him test and deal with his fresh found emotions and lust was hilarious and created for some truly sinful scenes. I was wondering how their dynamic in bed would be. I was expecting for Severn to be the more submissive one, but was holding out hope it would be Mikhail. And I wasn't disappointed either. The scenes between them are just as emotionally charged as their rivalry. They challenge each other in the bed and out of it. Neither of them wants to admit the feelings between them, but are powerless from sucbing to it.What makes it even more fun--and eventually heartbreaking--is the irony that Mikhail doesn't know who Severn truly is. That he wants to protect the very person he so brutally hurt. I knew where the conclusion was heading. But it still gutted me. And from the sneak preview of the next book, it seems that heaven hath no fury like a guardian angel scorned.I want I could give Primal Sin a higher rating. I also want I had the next two books in my hands. I have a burning need to see how the rest of their romance plays out. I cannot wait for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    As a lover of Ariana Nash's Silk and Steel series I was prepared to go into Primal Sin guarding my heart. Nash knows how to write the tortured. She is an expert at toying with a readers heartstrings. I don't think I ever gasp as much as I do when reading one of her novels. The woman pulls no punches. Are you getting the picture yet? Good. Because if angst ain't your thing, this author probably is not for vern is a wolf in sheeps clothing, or more accurately a strong demon in angels clothing. The angels caused him to lose everything, and so the man is out for blood. Mikhails blood to be specific and he is not afraid to wait. Severn has the patience of a saint if you will as he has spent over 10 years among the angels working out his plan for revenge at the excellent moment. The man had meticulously planned every detail. The only thing he did not plan for was falling in love with the man he planned to destroy."There was no one left alive who knew, He'd bury it like the dead were buried. And that would be the end of......the demon who gave up his heart and soul for vengeance."Mikhail is the head guardian angel. He is one of , if not the most strong angel of them all. He is ruthless and often merciless. He also has a powerful hatred of demons. Strangely enough he has no idea that his right hand angel Severn is one. In this book angels have no emotions. They do not feel love or heartbreak. Demons and humans are the beings who are capable of feelings. Angels know only that they are created to protect the human race and that demons must be the poor guys. Mikhail is very bigoted in his beliefs that because some demons have done poor things, they must all be guilty. Somehow versus all odds strong Mikhail begins to feel, and what he feels is all for Severn. He is protective of him, feels his loss when he is not around, and holy hell he feels the chemistry between them. When these two come together it is hottttt. ( There is a amazing deal of on page steam in this series compared to more of the UST in Silk and Steel) This is fresh to Mikhail so when his entire globe is place on his axis you can guess how badly the angel reacts."Mikhail would come. But not for love.He'd come for revenge.And he'd slay them all."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIN PIN [App]  2020-5-4 13:31

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindsize: Sin []  2020-1-16 23:28

    These are both really amazing albums by Not good Old Lu, but they had to chop some items to create room for both on one cd. That wouldn't be a issue except that one of the songs that they chop was "Sickly" which is consistently voted by fans as their best song. And it is one of the favorites of the band, so these albums were essentially butchered by the record company. Hunt down used copies of the original albums instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I would call this album "good" but not GREAT! I didn't hear anything that really stood out as a monumental song - my two favorites were "Secret Loser" and "Shot In The Dark", which I thought were a notch or two better than the rest of the tunes! There's nothing poor about the other tunes, they're just kind of mediocre... the band does a amazing job though with really cool guitar playing throughout, but the whole album comes across as run of the mill pop/glam metal which got a small boring for me towards the latest 15 mins. or so!So I would say this one is beautiful amazing but nowhere near the quality of "Bark At The Moon", "Diary Of A Madman"!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I'm not sure why this amazing Ozzy record isn't highly regarded. Most fans rave about Blizzard of Ozz, Diary of a Madman and the live Tribute. All those are among Ozzys best but to this fan ,The Ultimate Sin is just as equally great. It's kinda the ultimate sin that not a lot of folks know this album as much as those others.Oh and by the way, Jake E. Lee is a phenomenal guitar player. He shreds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Ozzy's "The Ultimate Sin" was originally released in early 1986, and it seems a bit like something that was cranked out merely to satisfy the record company's thirst for another album. Don't obtain me wrong though--this is not a BAD album at gardless of how much Ozzy hates the hit "Shot In The Dark" nowadays, it's quite a powerful song: an engagingly melodic rock ballad with perfect guitarwork and atmospheric for the remaining tracks... Well, this is one of the most average albums I've ever heard in my life. Again, this is not to say it's BAD, because it's not--track after track has moderately engaging melodicism, although none of the tunes are particularly catchy, and the lyrics tend to be on the weak side as well. Ozzy doesn't strike me as sounding particularly inspired vocally, but I think this goes hand-in-hand with the material being so-so. Ozzy aside, I don't have any bones to pick with the performances or the production, it's really just the material that's problematic. All that said, this is an album that you won't feel COMPELLED to turn off once it's playing, yet it never really makes you jump out of your seat either."The Ultimate Sin" is the second and latest studio album from Ozzy featuring Jake E. Lee on guitar, and it certainly isn't as inspired as "Bark At The Moon", Lee's first with Ozzy. "The Ultimate Sin" isn't a must-miss, but it's best left for diehard Ozzy fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I was shocked and amazed when I started reading this book. The author has taken two of his series, weaved them into one brilliantly written book and added a closure to respond questions from the previous books. Not only was that done but he included parts to another series. So, whether you have read this authors books or not you can read this one and it is something totally new. This book was well written and has a amazing storyline. The characters were awesome and really bring the story to life. This book is a combination of genres – romance, suspense, tragedy, mystery, action, history and thriller all rolled into one. The book had me laughing one min and crying the next. While other times I was wondering what was going to happen next. I could not place this book down. The book took me on a unbelievable roller coaster ride.I can’t wait to see what this author does with his next book.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Where do I being. Oh man this is just everything. First I will say the author knows how to tell a story. He has you fall in love with each character. Ash, Amber, Ayden, Ava, Resse, and yes Sasha are top of the line amazing. This gives you all the feelings ere is something that is told in this book that I keep very dear to me. Not saying much more so I don't give anything away. The writing and flow of this book is absolutely fantastic. I absolutely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that’s part fiction and part true life experiences. It created the writing various and a small difficult for me. Not quite autobiographical but it had that feel some of the time. Also, I didn’t true the previous books but I’m not sure that matters much other than a spoiler for Ayden' story. I will go back and read them based on this story. This is a dark, exciting, emotional read with intriguing characters. Lustful and hot! The Blackthorne siblings and family drama were terrific. Lots of twists and turns. Amber is a amazing hero and I like Ash’s protective streak with her. They’re a y couple! I voluntarily reviewed an ARC and bought the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I am a young dude, who got into the metal stage during my college years in the early 2000's and of course went through Ozzy's classic hits in my progression of massive music. I never really went into his album catalogue for some reason. Recently I started hanging with an old school Sabbath fan that told me to look through his Sabbath stuff, so I did. I couldn't feel the Sabbath items right away so I went toward the Zakk album's since I liked his guitar style. I started with "No Rest For the Wicked" and loved it. Then went to this album, suggested by my bass player, and found the one Ozzy album that I will live eir is an aura around this album that I obtain that makes it rise above all the rest. It has the darkness of Sabbath yet the swag of the 80's hair metal bands(The amazing ones). Other than "Shot in The Dark" there is really no other song that Ozzy uses in his live sets, which is a mistake, having some monstrous songs like "Secret Loser", "Thank God for The Bomb" and the title track. Jake E. Lee is another topic that brings this album to fresh heights. He's mixed very well and not obnoxiously in forefront like Zakk Wylde (Which I don't mind), but brings a force of speed and music that invites the listener.1) The Ultimate Sin - 10/10 - Dark, massive opener, assassin track!2) Secret Loser - 10/10 - Everything a amazing metal song can have is in this song! (One of Ozzy's best songs)3) Never Know Why - 9.5/10 - Amazing riffs,solo's, strong vocals.4) Thank God For The Bomb - 10/10 - Amazing song for the times! Ozzy's sings with passion as always!5) Never - 9/10 - Ozzy doesn't miss a beat along with his band. Very cool bridge into a melodic solo by Jake E. Lee!6) Lightning Strikes - 9/10 - Another strong song with classic Ozzy melodies. Catchy as hell!7) Assassin of Giants - 10/10 - Why doesn't Ozzy play this song? Awesome acoustic intro to a monstrous song! Beautiful8) Feel Like You - 8/10 - The one song that every amazing album seems to have which isn't bad, just not as amazing as the rest. Amazing melodies from Ozzy.9) Shot In The Dark - 10/10 - Need I say more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Sin []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Ozzy's "The Ultimate Sin" was originally released in early 1986, and it seems a bit like something that was cranked out merely to satisfy the record company's thirst for another album. Don't obtain me wrong though--this is not a BAD album at gardless of how much Ozzy hates the hit "Shot In The Dark" nowadays, it's quite a powerful song: an engagingly melodic rock ballad with perfect guitarwork and atmospheric for the remaining tracks... Well, this is one of the most average albums I've ever heard in my life. Again, this is not to say it's BAD, because it's not--track after track has moderately engaging melodicism, although none of the tunes are particularly catchy, and the lyrics tend to be on the weak side as well. Ozzy doesn't strike me as sounding particularly inspired vocally, but I think this goes hand-in-hand with the material being so-so. Ozzy aside, I don't have any bones to pick with the performances or the production, it's really just the material that's problematic. All that said, this is an album that you won't feel COMPELLED to turn off once it's playing, yet it never really makes you jump out of your seat either."The Ultimate Sin" is the second and latest studio album from Ozzy featuring Jake E. Lee on guitar, and it certainly isn't as inspired as "Bark At The Moon", Lee's first with Ozzy. "The Ultimate Sin" isn't a must-miss, but it's best left for diehard Ozzy fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin Etiquetas [App]  2019-11-30 21:32

    Lovely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIN PIN [App]  2020-5-4 13:31

    f.....k application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    After the Silk & Steel trilogy, Ariana Nash has become a must-buy for me. She seems to write about things I love: first elves and dragons, now angels and demons. Next, she just needs to write about Silk & Steel, Primal Sin is a tense, read. Not a fluffy romance. Enemies-to-lovers, violence, and difficult choices. I read this book in about a day. It’s not a thick book, and it also keeps you engaged. I am already hungry for the next one (in part because of the cliffhanger). I’m already having withdrawals.I hope we learn more about the lore of the angels in the next book. We learned about some, of course, but I would love to learn more. But either way, this is a unbelievable fresh read from Nash. Recommended for fans of Nash, MM fantasy fans, and angel/demon fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primal Sin []  2020-3-29 20:15

    As you'd expect from Ariana Nash, this first installment in the series teases a romance between two characters who seem to be in opposition, and puts them through all kinds of hell rather than letting them fall in love and stay that rayal and vengeance are the name of the game, with this thread of love that could be true if Mikhail and Severn could just place their pasts aside at the same time... I am rooting for them, but I can tell it's going to obtain worse before it gets better. Severn especially is likable, and both have moments where you just wish to keep them and shield them from the forces (and their own thoughts and prejudices) trying to damage e supporting characters aren't as fleshed out yet, but the crone is clearly going to play a huge role and I can't wait because they are so, A+ for creating an angels and demons urban fantasy universe that DOESN'T presuppose a Christian/Abrahamic mythology as The Truth. For readers who aren't Christian but think demons are hot, this is really refreshing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I am so excited to have gotten this book. I have been reading this series and now I have them all in 1 book. Be prepare for the intensity this story is going to bring. Ashton loses his father. Amber his executive assistant is at his side the entire journey. There is love, deception, hurt, moments of tears, moments of anger but the ending will have you going in like a rollercoaster ride. The emotions if this family and the abilities they have just left me wanting for more. Love the HEA and how we search a family torn apart now having their happily ever after... Amazing job Ashton. Looking forward to your next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkest Sin [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Darkest Sin is an amazing read! This is the final book in the series and answers a lot of questions about Ash, Amber, Ayden and several supporting characters. There is so much mystery, suspense, passion and that take the reader on an wonderful journey. Ashton Blackthorne has a unbelievable method of captivating the reader from page 1 until the very latest page. I highly recommend this book and all of Ashton's books!!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386