Read an amish decision reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all an amish decision reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    This was an endearing story that drew you right into the plot. A broken engagement, a renewal of a friendship, a healing heart and in the end the will of God prevailed. Out of such heartache joy abounded. I loved this story, you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    Ruby's beau decided to leave the Amish community - the day before their wedding. Ruby was heartbroken and shared her grief with her long time best mate Amos. When Amos' mother became very ill, Ruby helped Amos tend to his mother. The latter part of the story has some surprises, so I won't say much more. I really enjoyed this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    This was a lovely romance having started in their childhood. My own “love of my life” started with me feeling like he was the huge brother I never had. We met 10 days after my 16th birthday. He was old. 19 years. It took me a lot of years of having a lot of boyfriends to realize that my true love had been right under my nose and waiting for me to grow up all that time. I totally similar to this story line and understood that the story was “for real”, and not just a created up scenario!

    0  


    Add your opinion on an amish decision or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    It was a amazing fun book. Watching how God works in lives if we ask Him. It's the best way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    This was a short sweet book about Ruby and Amos finally developing a love relationship after her fiancé got chicken and ran to the English world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Decision []  2021-4-6 23:28

    I had a feeling from the beginning Amos would victory her over,it would just take time and patience some fellows lack wanting things to happen when their minds think it should, I was glad he had the patience with the support of his Mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I came from the Old Order Amish and I totally appreciate the thorough and honest job that Joe and Stacie Graber did as they doented the life and origins of my people. I strongly recommend this series to anyone who wishes to learn the truth of the Amish people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Very informative, amazing storytelling. Loved hearing a private perspective of the Amish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    I really enjoyed every min of reading this brought back memories of the life my late husband lived as a kid when his Mother left him lying on a bar, he lived in an Orphanage until he was 3years old when a couple too old for a kid that young took him as their foster child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    An entire life lock in sadness finally finds an opening to future of happiness. Cry with the pure sadness the rejoice with the beginning of a life of hope and happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    Sam created an simple adjustment from the English globe to the Amish world. His uncle and aunt were really warm loving people. I’m so glad Miriam and Sam found each other in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    This story is about healing of grief and forgiveness for past mistakes. A father learns to place his grief behind and become a member of the family without all the grief eating away at hi!m.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I haven’t watched all of it but from what ive seen it is very accurate. No movie has ever come this close to telling all the truths about the Amish. If you have an interest in the Amish culture this is the only movie you need to watch. A must see! A former amish man from the northern Indiana community.Update; I have watched it all now and it is the only accurate movie portrayal of the Amish people. No other doentary or youtube video is this accurate. No lies. No stretching the truth. No twisting the facts to obtain more views. Just the easy truth. A very interesting film. Well worth the watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Beautifully done! I gained fresh understanding of my own Amish roots and respect for those who leave the community and those who stay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    Disappointing story. One dimensional characters and trite story. Main hero was immature and weak. He borrowed cash from a single mom, with no intentions of repaying. He spent his cash on alcohol and feeling sorry for himself. Then borrowed more money. Went to meet his Amish relatives and with a minimal amount of study was baptized into the faith. Story was a disservice to the Amish faith and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    I loved this book, it was short and sweet and to the point. Family is everything, and finding his, them finding him, was indeed his saving grace. We didn’t search out why his mother left the faith and like him I really didn’t wish to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Amazing 8nfo .Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Very amazing and very accurate series. If you ever wanted to know an accurate look inside the Amish culture,this is the true deal.I was Amish the first 30 years of my life&this series tugged at my heart,beautiful and yet at the same time very painful memories came to me.I thank God that salvation is found in none other(Acts 4:12) then through the blood of Jesus Christ &that my eyes were opened to the truth,the only aying for salvation for so a lot of still in the culture to know this same truth&for more people,either within the culture or outside to minister to those seeking answers so that they can have a choice,instead of staying in bondage because of their fear of not going to anks for reading my review&God bless you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    I love the Amish stories. This one touched my heart more than most. There are so a lot of things in this book that created me sad - and even mad at times. A young man with a mean father and a lovely girl meet across a fence. When they lose contact after several years it is devastating. I loved the method that Elmo would still respect his father even though he was mean and unreasonable. My favorite part is towards the end - I just love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    Beth celebrated Christmas as per her faith and loving family did. Elmo did not celebrate Christmas because of his father’s sadness. To such various families come together as one family on one of the Second Christmases. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    Like the title says it’s an Amish couple who found everlasting love with each other. I prefer a small more drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I used to be Amish if you wish to learn about the [email protected]#$%! is beautiful accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Although this presents a many-faceted view of Amish society, it is slanted in favor of leaving the community. Since some 90-95% return/remain with the Amish, that is a biased view. As someone who has worked with the Old Order Amish, spent time in their homes, and gotten to understand the why's of their beliefs, I cringe when I see a doentary that is negative. I would have liked to see something more balanced. Unfortunately, those who are content with the life and remain so are not going to be speaking to a doentarian - particularly one who has left the life. Please hold that in mind as you watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Second Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:42

    From the first to latest word, the story kept me interested. Read it in a day. Love satisfied endings in clean wholesome reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    His mother passed he then finds his roots are not what he expected. His life changes for the better. A unbelievable story about family and how it grounds you. I loved this story and search you can’t go wrong reading this author’s stories. Always so entertains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    It was a amazing short read. I liked the characters that were in it. Simples and lovely Amish romance story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    By far the best doentary on the Amish; a people I know well. A far cry from some very unrealistic films out there on the Amish. A truthful presentation of the Amish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Romance []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I've wondered my entire life about the Amish method of life. For four and a half years, I lived in a community just outside of Middlebury, Indiana - one of the biggest Amish communities in the US. Now in Ohio, I've journeyed to the Menno-Hof center in Holmes County, Ohio, another hub of an enormous Midwestern Amish community. I've been impressed, as an outsider, at the idea of an insular society mostly untouched by social media and computer technology, living outside the culture of the US, purportedly unchanged and untouched. I wondered at the roots and the whys of what it means to be Amish; how did it all begin, what does it look like to be an Amish person, and why (as a Christian) don't the Amish proselytize? I couldn't understand why, when given the commandment to share the amazing news of Jesus Christ with our neighbors did Amish people simply decide to hold all of that in the family. Now, having been given this unbelievable window into their lives, that gives respect and tender care to explain most aspects and info (an entirely nonjudgemental method that's completely lacking in sensationalism) while still unfolding a truth that isn't obvious even to the Amish themselves, I can truly understand. Simply put, the Amish would still be Amish without the Bible, but they would not be Amish without their ordinances. Salvation can only be met through living according to the rules, and even then, if not living perfectly, a person faces excommunication or at the very least, remarkable communal embarrassment over something as easy as casting a vote or putting a pin in their clothing in the wrong place. I can only imagine the pain, the frustration, and the fear people must endure when they're at odds within a community otherwise lovely in it's preservation of tradition and stance on keeping what modern people view as an archaic lifestyle. Turning away, in some ways, is like a Muslim choosing to become a Christian. It won't be a physical death for those leaving the community because the Amish are nonviolent, but it's certainly an emotional one. Family will never view those that have left the community as trustworthy. In fact, they become a threat to the community as a whole and are feared...I will never stop admiring the hardworking, farm-loving Amish and I'm incredibly grateful for this insightful series that brings to light a method of life most people are only ever able to be merely curious about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    The characters were interesting, but I would have liked more depth. Interestingly learn about this unusual generic disease, but the mentions throughout the story could have been developed more thoroughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Family Found []  2021-4-2 18:48

    A very refreshing story. Even though it moves at a quick pace, it is well place together. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Life and Love: Amish Romance []  2020-10-3 18:51

    I thought this was a continuation of Dan and Mary's story, but this is the same story. I don't know where the issue took put but both of my copies downloaded were the same story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Rescue: Amish Romance (Amish Summer Book 2) []  2020-9-17 19:18

    This book was very interesting, I just want you would have written a couple more chapters, you kind of left me wondering what would happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    I truly enjoyed each of these stories. The characters are interesting and fun while sharing the notice of love and encouragement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    Book in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    Amazing stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    It's an interesting book, however, I'm not sure if all is to be believed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    I absolutely loved an amish home..4 outstanding authors in one put highly recommend this book. I got so lost in this book .I lost track of time you will not be sorry if u obtain it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    Enjoyed this very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    In her novella "Home Sweet Home" Amy Clipston steals readers hearts once again. The characters are simple to love as is the plot of this story. Right off you will meet Chace and Mia who are a young married couple with a kid less than a year old who are down on their luck. You will also come to know Chace's employeer and his family who are Amish. Through these hard times and other obstacles will Chace and Mia be able to create it through? You will have to read Amy Clipston's "Home Sweet Home" to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    Have fun stories from all of these authors. That being said I liked two of the stories better than the others. I like a novella when each story is intertwined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    This Novella is truly a winner! Beth Wiseman, Amy Clipston, Ruth Reid and Kathleen Fuller remined me what the meaning of real home means. Love, compassion, forgiveness, faith, understanding, patients all wrapped up in prayer makes for a health foundation for a real the first story A Cup Half Full: you will meet Sarah and Abram, after a tragic accident that leaves Sarah in a wheelchair she struggles to create a home again while Abram struggles to not only provide for his wife in her fresh condition, but the bills from transforming their home. Can they fine there method back to each other and build a home story two Home Sweet Home: you will meet Chace and Mia a young couple with a newborn struggling to create it after her family turned them away and life keeps throwing them curve balls. Can they hold their faith and trust in God in their fresh little Cabin? Or will too a lot of odds be stacked versus them?Story three: A Flicker of Hope: you will meet Thomas and Noreen down on their luck after a fire destroys their home and they are forced to rebuild from scratch, also their marriage is at a rocky place, can they search their method back together through prayer and community support?Story four: Building Faith: you will meet Faith and Silas, Faith is unconventional in her roll within the community and after breaking off her engagement with Silas she finds herself working beside him to complete a project. Can they forgive the past to build a bridge to the future?I found this book one of the best books I read in a long time. As I read each story I realized how very real these four stories were. We all need to have a solid foundation of faith, forgiveness, love, prayer, support, family and God to build our home.I highly recommend this this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Home: Four Stories []  2020-1-31 22:3

    These are 4 of the best Amish writers! Answer love when I search a book that let's me ready a story from all 4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amish Recipes: An Amish Cookbook with Delicious Amish Recipes (2nd Edition) []  2020-11-20 20:19

    Unbelievable recipes! Wish to create each one in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    I am greatly disappointed in this coloring book. I can't understand why the pictures are printed so dark and with such strange details. There is a picture of an Amish man and his face appears to be covered with dark netting. It's impossible to color this picture in my opinion. I test to be careful before ordering on Amazon since returning is such a chore. I honestly don't know how this book could obtain a 5 star rating. The pictures are also very small. They don't even cover the whole page. I don't see any of the pictures worth trying to color using either pencils or crayons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    Not just a coloring book and more for middle schoolers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    Although there is more shading to this coloring book then I’m used to, I have really enjoyed it. It’s been more of a challenge and I like that about it, I also love the fact that it is a journal. Ashley Emma has done a amazing job on this coloring book and I definitely would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    I love the journal part of this coloring book. The photos/coloring pages are not good quality though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    This is a unbelievable coloring book/ journal for all ages. And I may add her books are also amazing to read..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    the book is not what I expect very disssatisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color the Amish: Amish Memories: An Amish Coloring Book Journal (Color the Amish Adult Coloring Book Journals) []  2020-11-23 18:57

    This is a unbelievable coloring book for anyone who loves the Amish. The coloring book is 60 pages long and include a lot of fun pictures inside ready to be colored.If you're into an easier method of coloring with geometric patterns, then I suggest Amish Quilts because it's less intense and simpler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    A very amazing page turner. All the talk of candy interestingly sweetened the mystery. The suspects were mounting on every page. You could not guess till the end. The main hero found lessons of life that guided her future. All Amanda Flower books are good, this book was even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    I have read other series by this author and was excited for a fresh one. I was not disappointed! The characters are well drawn, and the story kept me reading and guessing. I love Amish details, and they were well presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    Amazing characters, solid plotting and a respectful and realistic look at the Amish method of life all combine for a amazing beginning to a fresh series. I eagerly await the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminally Cocoa (An Amish Candy Mystery) []  2020-1-25 5:26

    In this short we search ourselves in Fresh York where Charlotte has come to support her cousin Bailey with her tv show. She is also taking this time to decide if she wishes to continue living the Amish method of life or if she wants to venture out away from that lifestyle. During the filming accidents hold event and Charlotte realizes that they are really accidents someone is purposely making poor things happen. She decides that she must hold an eye out on Bailey and figure out who is trying to cause her cousin problems. Things go from poor to worse when Jethro is brought into the picture. Can Charlotte figure out who the poor guy is before something truly poor happens or will her cousin lose her present altogether? Follow along and see what Charlotte figures out and obtain to know her better during the process. This was a unbelievable read that gave me a look into what was going on with some favored characters while waiting for their next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminally Cocoa (An Amish Candy Mystery) []  2020-1-25 5:26

    I like that it was written from Charlotte's point of view. You always wonder how they view the globe as we know it. She also helped solve the prank problem. It was a refreshing difference to this series, of which I very much enjoy. I'm looking forward to reading Toxic Toffee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    This series is one that I have really enjoyed and this one is another unbelievable addition to the series. It is a story with twists and turns that hold you guessing and that i couldn't place down after I had started it. I definitely recommend this book as well the others in the series to anyone who enjoys amazing Amish fiction that is a small various from the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    Another interesting book by J. E.B Spredemann, I really have fun the clean and exciting twists and turns in the book. I would recommend this book to everyone.God Bless You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    I think this author writes very well and I am looking forward to reading more. I learned a lot about the Amish faith and their beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    What a combination. Amish, vampires, and murders... then dies in boredom. Like a amazing rollercoaster that quickly flattens out after the first hill. It just meanders and goes nowhere. Such a pity for a book that starts so great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    “This is the story of our forefather, Cain, the progenitor. His curse is our curse and all of our like. ‘He had shed blood, and blood would forever call to him. He couldn’t escape the hunger he had for it …”Those Who Hunger by Owen Banner was an absolutely marvelous surprise! Although I live in an zone with a powerful Amish presence, I’ve never read any Amish fiction, glad I created the leap on this one. This book had all the elements I look for in a thriller, horror, suspense story. It’s carried along in superb fashion with a powerful hero driven plot and powerful emotive characters that had such an awesome sense of reality to them. It was simple to become emotionally invested in not only the outcome of the story but the characters ed around the Zooks, an Amish family in a quiet Amish community, the author gives a detailed look in to the easy life that I found fascinating. When a series of heinous and grisly murders occur, this quiet community reveals a secret to the reader and thus the suspense and horror begins! Brilliantly combining the Amish community with vampire horror created this a compelling read and difficult to place down.I thoroughly enjoyed Those Who Hunger and if Mr. Banner should write another in this series, I’ll be the first in line to read it. Huge thanks to Owen Banner and NetGalley for providing me a DRC in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    So heartwarming! This special bi is so kind when he’s mistaken for Santa. After all, what kid doesn’t wish to see Santa? And the sacrifices Shannon makes for her siblings are Jennifer Spredeman reminds us how necessary it is to take care of each other as we travel through life together. Filled with unbelievable characters, you’ll truly feel the wonder of Christmas while you’re reading this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Thia book is great. Dont wanna spoil it, but it'll create you believe in love and miracles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Christmas Wedding: Four Stories []  2020-10-7 18:27

    This is a delightful grouping of Christmas novellas by popular Amish writers, Amy Clipston, Kelly Irvin, Kathleen Fuller and Vannetta Chapman.Each story shows the magical feeling that the Christmas season brings. Former loves reunited, a kid needing a parent and those who test to support him overcoming their own loss and grief, senior adults facing the loneliness of being without a partner, and best mates who have parted ways all lend to gripping stories of search loves lost and fresh love.I enjoyed reading each of these stories and highly recommend this book.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Zondervan through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    I only gave this book three (3), stars, I’m sorry I just couldn’t [email protected]#$%!. I didn’t like Clara, she was in the second story, I kind of didn’t like her from the begin but I kept reading thinking I would search something likable, but no, it just got worse so a small into the 4th chapter I couldn’t take reading her anymore, she just rubbed me wrong, so knowing she would appear most likely throughout the remaining stories, I stopped. I was also a small sick of hearing the repeated story of Henry the cat, and Emma who wasn’t an invalid, but seemed to not do much in her own home and garden 😏🤮. Sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    Was amazing reading how each season affected each of them and what a unbelievable bonus in Henry's name. Such a joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    Hope I won't have to wait too long. They create you feel like your right there and able to hear the characters voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    Amazing book. The plot, characters, info were all spot on. The overall enjoyment of reading this book was tremendous. I'm going to miss Holly Noelle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    Vamps come mostly in 3 flavors, virus, separate species and demon...these are cursed by God or at least thats their belief. a amazing tale, i'm not sure about the accuracy of the Amish customs as i know nothing about that life. Its hard to give a book 5 stars, lets face it a vampire book is not going to be "war and peace" but this was [email protected]#$%!& was a fresh concept and well told. i will follow this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    Thank you, Owen Banner, for sending me an arc of your book! Here is my honest, unbiased review:I thoroughly enjoyed this book! It exceeded all my expectations. I have visited Amish Country, Penn. a few times and read approx 10 Amish romance/young adult novels. I was apprehensive about how Banner would be respectful and accurate in his representations, as well as very apprehensive of how a man would write a decent coming of age POV for a young woman.Well, he nailed it. Every bit of Amish culture rang real with what I know of their culture. There were so a lot of small info that he included that not only had me feeling immersed in another land and culture, but showed how well Banner researched. Smells, sounds, textures, foods, songs, slang, names, art--he wrote a unbelievable sensory is a slow burn, and that's not for everyone. It's written in third person POV across a lot of characters, which just so happens to be my favorite. I noticed another review that mentioned not liking his excessive use of similes, but this is surely subjective. I loved it! He wrote in small pieces of dialogue that created it realistic, immersive, like TV/movie almost. I thought Banner had a beautiful, insightful method with comparisons that I found striking and engaging. It's the type of writing that makes me wish to write a book myself!The rules of his vampires are very clever! Very different, but he definitely thought it through so it's convincing, not is isn't just a coming of age novel featuring vampires--it's a murder mystery. It's so delightfully complex and thorough, I so [email protected]#$%! was a TV series. All of my theories were wrong, though I did half guess the murderer. It was satisfying to look back on all the tips and rich symbolism that I only picked up in , in conclusion, this book gets a whole 5 stars from me for the research, attractive writing, stunning creativity, well conceived murder mystery, amazing ending, and the fact that I will likely be thinking of this for a long time. He didn't rush to tidy up info and relationships. All the right loose ends are left for us to ponder. Well done. I highly recommend this book!I theorize that those who liked Constance Sayers book, A Witch in Time, would like this vampire tale--and vice versa if you liked this one, do check out ;DRSlow burnWell researched Amish culture3rd person POV with many, a lot of charactersIllustrative writing styleWhodunit plotVery clever vampire globe building

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    Thank for writing this attractive book. I love the characters and the method they lived a lot of various locations but all got alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    I've had this book for a while, and decided to read it while on vacation...from my job as a pharmacy technician!!! I have to say that it certainly depicted the work of a pharmacy authentically. I was interested in the aspect of providing medication and counsel to the Amish community. I can imagine that this would not be a traditional role for an Amish woman, and felt it set up a amazing tension aspect to the story.I really enjoyed the story, and was inspired by the fact that Holly considers her work a calling. I hope that the author might pick these characters up in another book so we can see how their lives together progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Christmas Wedding: Four Stories []  2020-10-7 18:27

    Four best selling authors each bring us a short delightful novella set during the Christmas season. Christmas is a magical time when people search love and hope. These four couples do not disappoint. They search love, grace, forgiveness, and happiness. Each of these stories stand alone but carry the same themes. I love Christmas time so I was delighted with these stories. The characters were simple to follow and fall in love with. The story lines were believable. I highly recommend grabbing a hot beverage and putting your feet up. I received a copy through Netgalley. A review was not required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    Through God all things are possible. More twists and turns than you thought possible. Highly recommended. Love the Amish stories by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    Another Amy Clipston book that did not disappoint Seasons of an Amish Garden is four unbelievable stories within one book that will have you smiling all the method through from begin to end.A group of mate come together to celebrate the life of a dear mates husband who passed. What they did not expect is how throughout the seasons of the garden they decided to begin and dedicate all proceed to the local shelter too, was at the same time they all would also go through a season of change as well.Spring is in the Air: Katie Ann comes face to face with the fact that just as a garden goes through it’s changes in order to reach its best and most optimal purpose she too has to learn people change and go through life stages. Katie Ann is best mates with her brother Ephraim and his girlfriend but they seem to forget about her most of the time which leave Katie Ann feeling alone and lost. Christian is fresh in the zone can he support Katie Ann understand this season on life?Home by Summer Is a heartwarming story with Clara Hertzler and Jerry Petersheim, Clara is surprised to see Jerry at the garden since he left the community for the English globe years ago, and at the same time her heart is warmed because she has always secretly liked him. Knowing Jerry left can Clara support Jerry renew his faith in the community she loves so much and at the same time build a foundation with Jerry?The Fruits Of Fall Tena Speicher is a young woman who moved to Bird-in-Hand after her heart was broken by her ex fiancé. Also she has had some run in’s with Englishers that has left her untrusting. Wayne is a young man who has a passion for all God’s kids and believes everyone is unique in his eyes, can he support Tena see this and at the same time build a foundation for this season in their life?Winter Blessings. Ephraim and Mary are satisfied and in love together they are excited to be planning their wedding, but when misunderstandings come up and unexpected happenings Mary is wondering if she should still hold her wedding date the same or change it, which leaves Ephraim upset and at a loss so he is ready to take a break. Can they survive this season?I have loved every min of this book, to me we all go through seasons of change and need our mates and community whoever they may be to pull us through and remind us that with their’s and God support we will build that powerful foundation and yes the season’s will be complete. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    I have so much fun reading this series. Perfect writing Amy, I love it and I have fun all the stories. Thank you, God bless you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    If you are a fan of a amazing Amish Christmas story this is the book for you. The author did a unbelievable job of setting each character's personality so you felt like you knew them personally. This sweet story is one of heartache, hope, and love. I especially loved Wesley and Shannon and enjoyed reading how their story unfolds. A sweet story!One of my favorite lines from the book...His eyes widened as he laid his eyes on the girl of his dreams. Right there. In his grandmother’s kitchen. Looking as beautiful as ever. Was he dreaming all this up?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Author Jennifer Spredeman reminds us how necessary it is to take care of each other as we travel through life together. Filled with unbelievable characters, you’ll truly feel the wonder of Christmas while you’re reading this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminally Cocoa (An Amish Candy Mystery) []  2020-1-25 5:26

    Bailey King is in Fresh York City, filming her fresh cooking show, Bailey's amish Sweets. She's brought her cousin, Charlotte Weaver, with her. While they're on the set, strange things begin happening, including an explosion that could have turned deadlyWhile Bailey is working to obtain things just right, Charlotte decides to look into the sabotage herself, to search out what is event and create it is was a fun interlude in the Amish Candy mysteries. It was entertaining to see Bailey from Charlotte's point of view, and to see Charlotte react to the globe of the English while she decides between that and the Amish method of usual, Jethro the pig makes an appearance, and beautiful much steals the show, lol. I highly recommend this series. It's amazing fun, and this short story is a unbelievable addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    I've read a few books by Amanda Flower and I've yet to be disappointed. Assaulted Caramel kept me up late reading, I didn't wish to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    Amanda has once again made a unbelievable series for us to read. Perfect characters, unbelievable background. I would have liked to read a bit more info at the end where the crime got solved. Just a few points I ended up wondering about. But those couple of questions didn't hinder my enjoyment of this amazing story! I am looking forward to the next book.

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assaulted Caramel (An Amish Candy Mystery) [Book]  2018-2-4 18:0

    I've really enjoyed the books by Amanda Flower that I've read. I'll admit it took me a small while to obtain into this book. Once I did, I thoroughly enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to Lethal Licorice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminally Cocoa (An Amish Candy Mystery) []  2020-1-25 5:26

    This novelette is quite a change up in this series. Instead of featuring our favorite chocolatier sleuth, Bailey King, the focus is on her Amish cousin, Charlotte iley and Charlotte are staying in Fresh York while Bailey movies the first of her fresh tv cooking series. Charlotte is in the videos as well, having gotten permission as she has not yet been baptized into the Amish l sorts of unusual (and dangerous) things begin occurring to derail the filming of the series. Charlotte starts to wonder if something nefarious is going on. With this in mind, she starts sleuthing for answers on her e book is a fun change and helps segue into the fresh phase in the Amish Candy mystery series. While not a murder mystery, you are still pondering the whodunnit as you read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminally Cocoa (An Amish Candy Mystery) []  2020-1-25 5:26

    A fast read that bridges a fresh story line. Bailey is filming a fresh candy making present on Meal TV. The story mostly on set tells of cooking mishaps to create Bailey look ss her long time NY mate and agent and a young Amish mate have her back. Jethro the pig and the awe at life away from the Amish create for a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    A completely various look into vampires, I was caught from the first page. Gritty and real, and definitely a various view of the Amish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Those Who Hunger: An Amish Vampire Thriller []  2020-9-3 18:49

    When I saw the premise of this novel, I was really fascinated with the idea. Having spent time with family in Lititz, PA in the heart of Amish country, I was always intrigued with their culture. Also, anything with vampires is totally my e story revolves around the Zook family, an Amish family who have been touched by the curse of Cain: vampirism. The explanation of the curse and religious aspects are creatively imagined and the idea that the Amish shy away from society to protect the globe from them is really e first half of the novel was really interesting as the info of the society and the curse were revealed. The middle was a bit slow and convoluted for me, I think I would have chop about 100 pages from this overly long story. The end created up for it and resolved the story really cleverly.With the globe as it is now, I really enjoyed the aspects of the story that focused on self awareness and feeling challenged to fit into a society where you don't quite is one gets 3.5 stars from anks to Netgalley for a review copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    The novel by J.E.B. Spredemann is one of the highest quality. The book is full of suspense and amazing Christian values. This is the fourth of the series of Amish Secrets. If one has not had the opportunity to read the previous work by this author, reading this fourth series will definitely create a person get the previous books. I would recommend this book to anyone of all ages. The reader will not place the book down until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    I have loved this series. I have a hard time putting it down and getting anything else done. Love, mystery, family, faith, intrigue, what else can you ask for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Undeniable Secret (Amish Secrets - Book 4) []  2020-9-28 20:20

    I have read all for of the (Amish Secrets) books and they were great. Hoping there will be a #5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Christmas Wedding: Four Stories []  2020-10-7 18:27

    An Amish Christmas Wedding includes four delightful and heartwarming Amish stories from Amy Clipston, Kathleen Fuller, Kelly Irvin, and Vannetta Chapman. I found all of them to be well-written with steady pacing and charming characters. There are lovely themes in each book. Love, hope, grace, faith, and second chances are just a few of them. I enjoyed reading about the Amish Christmas traditions where they focus more on God and family than on material things. Of course, I just loved the Christmas weddings. It is a magical time of year to obtain married. I enjoyed all four stories, but I admit that my favorite was A Christmas Prayer by Vannetta Chapman. I liked the older main characters and that sweet dog. An Amish Christmas Wedding is a lovely method to spend an afternoon. It got my mind off stressful situations. It provided me with peace and the hope that love might search me yet. We need more clean, wholesome stories like these. An Amish Christmas Wedding has place me in the mood for Christmas (I have been humming Christmas carols all day). An Amish Christmas Wedding includes four sweet Amish stories from four talented female writers.*I voluntarily read an advanced copy of this book. I am not needed to leave a review. The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Christmas Wedding: Four Stories []  2020-10-7 18:27

    An Amish Christmas Wedding is a collection of four easy-to-read, heartwarming, inspiring stories written by four talented authors. These stories showcase four Amish couples—Lorene and Ryan, Leesa and Henry, Mary and Jakob, Rachel and Micah—who search or rekindle love at Christmas time. The well-crafted, relatable (even if you’re not Amish) characters face struggles including broken hearts, secrets, grief, doubts, age, and loneliness on their method to finding second chances and sweet romance. As you would expect, the faith element is powerful in each story with emphasis on finding and accepting God’s purpose and plan.I enjoyed all the stories, but my favorite is Kelly Irvin’s A Holiday of Hope. It is “the story of a widower, an orphan, and a reluctant teacher” who must each come to grips with problems in their own lives which compromise their relationship.I highly recommend this book especially for lovers of Amish fiction and anthologies.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Zondervan through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in the review are completely by own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Amish Christmas Wedding: Four Stories []  2020-10-7 18:27

    This book is a unbelievable collection of Amish romance novellas set around the Christmas season.. They are all well written and keep your attention. If you like Amish fiction, you will love this book! It was a joy to read. Thank you Zondervan Fiction via NetGalley for the ARC copy of this book. All opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Ok, first and foremost any book by J.E.B.Spredemann is Awesome! Jennifer writes stories that you immerse yourself into and don't wish to end. Characters who create you believe that there is still amazing in this globe 🙏. And Santa really does exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    A young boy, Jesse, sees an older Amish man who he believes is Santa. The families become mates when Santa and his wife search out Jesse and his siblings are latest orphans cared for by an 18 year old sister and are barely making ends meet. Santa and Jane his wife support the family as does their Grandson. Unbelievable story. I enjoyed and recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlikely Santa: An Amish Christmas Story []  2020-11-11 18:0

    A story about how a tragedy in Shannon's life brought her fresh friendships with the Amish and also found the love of her life. An simple read and a book you don't wish to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    amazing book as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    Amy has given us a amazing collection of stories to present us that God has a plan for all of our lives if we will just wait and let him to tutorial us. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories []  2020-11-16 18:32

    This book was fun to read as it went through the seasons. It was fun following the young people. This would be a amazing book to have a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    One of the books I have in a long time. It was a pleasure. To ha a possibility to search it and loved read it. Looking forward,to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    This is a amazing book. I enjoyed the various turn of the story. Allowing an Amish woman the be able to work and have a career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance []  2020-11-28 18:22

    Holly is an Amish girl who has dreams and goals that are quite out of the ordinary for one in her shoes. She is not a typical Amish girl who cannot wait to be married and start her household, no she works for the pharmacy and is working quite hard to obtain her LPN. This story really opens up some interesting tidbits about the Amish and their healthcare. How much do they allow modern medicine into their lifestyle is a balancing act that Holly is dealing with. And this dilemma is especially close to her heart after losing her beloved father to a treatable ere are a few characters lives that this story delves into. Holly and her mission and Josh the guy that would like to be her beau even though she does not wish marriage and children. There is Lyle the pharmacist and his estranged son Brandon.I will say that I was a small stressed reading this book. There are a lot of stressful cirtances these characters must cirvent to obtain to a better resolution. All in all this was an interesting small Christmas read with romantic and familial relationships front and center.I received a copy of this novel from the author. I was not needed to post a positive review and all views and opinions are my own.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386