Read anchor 6069 center support bearing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all anchor 6069 center support bearing reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    installed late August-2018. Drove truck only around city for less than 1K miles. Started hearing a squeak this week and upon inspection confirmed this fresh bearing has completely disintegrated. Now I have to re-do a 2-hr job and replace u-joint again. Guess I should have purchased genuine Toyota from the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    For excellent on my 06 tundra. Drives like a whole fresh truck now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    The was very good, but you obtain what you for. This Center help bearing makes a squealing noise and I haven't had it in the truck that long. I will be replacing it with a more expensive one.

    0  


    Add your opinion on anchor 6069 center support bearing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    After installing this, all seemed well. The fit is the same, and it appears to be up to the task, but I noticed today after only a few thousand miles of use that the donut holding the bearing has a lot of slop inside the outer casing. The vibration returned and I thought it was poor tires. I installed fresh tires with no change. I also closely inspected my brakes because I thought a sticking caliper and/or slide pin could cause this binding feeling. Nothing changed the symptoms. This appears to be allowing vibrations when the drive line is unloaded at 50mph +/- and on slight declines. It does not do this on acceleration, but at that point, there would be enough force making it stiff enough to not wiggle freely. I live in a relatively flat area, but was recently in a very hilly part of Pa. I noticed on every decline that there was a noticeable feeling in the floor, seat, and the steering wheel that a lot of people report. It feels like an unbalanced tire or driveshaft. There are aftermarket options that arent much more expensive, but after looking at the OEM unit I replaced and my brother's DCSB, both of them are much tighter. I have a Gen2 Access Cab 6ft bed (2pc shaft, 3 u-joints). I can take my hand and wiggle the entire unit significantly. The donut shifts up down and side-to-side in the metal carrier. Spicer makes the OEM Toyota units. They're not that much more expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Amazing price, shipping and installed very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Awful.... honestly it makes more noise than the old bearing I took off..... save yourself the headache and look elsewhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    The rubber is hard and thick like OE carrier bearing. I read negative reviews but my product has preformed perfectly. It took me 20 mins to install on my 3PC driveshaft. My shaft doesn't require pressing out the U joint (I have clamps with little bolts). The king nut was the most difficult part getting off. I left the front part of my driveshaft in the tranny for leverage. My truck is also high enough for a breaker bar to obtain underneath. I suppose someone needing to totally remove and disassemble there driveshaft or take their truck to a might drop $150 on an OE product but that's not me. If this product fail (which I doubt it will), I'll just another one and spend 20 minute installing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Excellent fit but only lasted 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    This fit my 2001 Tundra 4+4 with one issues hope it lasts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Fit a 2002 Tundra 4wd Access Cab perfectly. Looks just as amazing as stock at a fraction of the price. Would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Product is doing very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Worked Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Almost fix the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Don't test to do this on your own. The part is amazing tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6073 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Nothing special, I will make batter to a better product next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 6074 Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:47

    Just installed. Rubber housing seems to be OEM quality, which is the largest issue with carrier bearings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-610 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-6-22 19:39

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-670 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Works like a charm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-670 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Fit excellent on my 05 Pontiac GTO. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vaico Drive Shaft Center Support with Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-610 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-6-22 19:39

    Fit no problems on my 05 STS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-670 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Solved the problem. Works great, factory fit. Arrived sooner than expected. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 934-670 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Absolutely excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vaico Drive Shaft Center Support with Bearing []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Fit excellent on my 1987 BMW 325is. Simple to install onto drive shaft assembly. However it is a task to obtain the drive shaft out of the car. Remove the exhaust pipe and heat shields. Loosen rear transmission mounts using a floor jack to help motor and trans. Wiggle the drive shaft out. Took me about 3 hours in my home garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 8474 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Just exact for a Nissan Xterra 2000 !!!! Amazing quality !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 8474 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-6-10 19:44

    It didn't fit whel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 8474 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Assembly is out of around, went on easily but created noise when backing up and I could feel a vibration in the truck that was not there before. Pulled drive shaft out to inspect it, then found center help bearing had a wobble in it. You can't obtain it off to return it without destroying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 8474 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anchor 8474 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Correct product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-4019 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing/Donut []  2020-1-29 12:57

    This is the second one I have tried. The first one the dust cover came off and created all kind of noise. Now the second is doing the same thing. The covers are just punched on they are not spot welded, so they come loose and rattle, grind very very t a amazing product at ALL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-4019 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing/Donut []  2020-1-29 12:57

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-4019 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing/Donut []  2020-1-29 12:57

    Item was begin out of box sold as ber is cracked/seperating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-4019 Driveshaft Center Support Bearing/Donut []  2020-1-29 12:57

    Please don't from this company! We ordered this part and it didn't fit right at all! It rubbed, we had to it from the dealer and for installation twice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTC 3102/123-410-10-81 Driveshaft Center Support (with Bearing Mercedes models) []  2020-6-10 19:44

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    APDTY 139993 Driveshaft Center Rubber Support Bearing Hanger Assembly Fits 2004-2017 Nissan Frontier 4-Door 2-Wheel Drive (Replaces 37520-EA000, 37520-ZL40A, 37522-JR60A) []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Broke within 2 days

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    APDTY 139993 Driveshaft Center Rubber Support Bearing Hanger Assembly Fits 2004-2017 Nissan Frontier 4-Door 2-Wheel Drive (Replaces 37520-EA000, 37520-ZL40A, 37522-JR60A) []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Part was well created for the and fit with no problems. I will by again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    APDTY 139993 Driveshaft Center Rubber Support Bearing Hanger Assembly Fits 2004-2017 Nissan Frontier 4-Door 2-Wheel Drive (Replaces 37520-EA000, 37520-ZL40A, 37522-JR60A) []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Looks durable but I have not installed jet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bittrex Exchange | Support Center [App]  2017-11-14 21:7

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    URO Parts 26127521855 Driveshaft Support w/Bearing []  2020-6-22 19:38

    The product grate. But lack of communication and time on shipment anyways amazing thankyou.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    URO Parts 26127521855 Driveshaft Support w/Bearing []  2020-6-22 19:38

    It was a amazing product..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    URO Parts 26127521855 Driveshaft Support w/Bearing []  2020-6-22 19:38

    This center help fits perfectly exactly the part I xed all the banging noise coming from under my x3 BMW .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westar DS6056 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Part arrived on time and fit perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westar DS6056 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Excellent !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westar DS6056 Drive Shaft Center Support []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Part fit as advertised. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    The darn things didn't latest a week, the thread stripped out within a week or less. I'm going to test and weld some fresh nuts on them when I obtain to it. As far as stands for wood working they're great, it's just that a true nut needs to be welded on instead of that crap they place on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    The stand is amazing once it's built. The stand does not come with an allen key however. Additionally, one of the screws that I received was mangled so that I couldn't actually use an allen key, anyways. I wouldn't this product again, but now that it's built, it functions fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    Very sturdy construction. Works excellent with cut-off saw & radial arm saw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    Works ok for the price. The center pin in the roller does not have cotter pins on the ends, so the whole roller can easily fall out (like when you are using it to feed a 60 pound oak bench top through a planer) I drilled the ends on the center pin myself and installed cotter pins. Uprights are attached to base with a relatively little pin, so they wobble very easily, I will probably test to come up with a work around for that as well. I would not recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    I ;bought this to help wood I will be drilling in a drill press. Unfortunately, it's a few inches short to do that, which makes it beautiful useless to me. Other than that, it seems a nice help for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    Did the job I bought two of these for, but two of another brand worked just as well and cost less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    Assembly was really awkward, especially with arthritic hands, and in my opinion unnecessary. The box would have been larger, but since it isn't massive a larger box wouldn't be a problem. Anyway, the locking lever for the height adjustment has to be cinched down so tight that it makes it difficult for fast adjustments. I have another brand of the same tool that I about $5 more for, and the locking lever only requires a light touch to keep the roller at height. This one I have to all but reef on it to create it stay in place. My other roller stand also has the feet welded in put so it's much more stable and I didn't have to assemble it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    A PAIN to place together. The design is AWFUL and needed a trip to the local hardware shop for a very strange part they luckily had. Such a simply setup should be easier to assemble. Once together though, amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    It falls over often and when it doesn't, the roller falls out. I don't know what the makers were thinking. There is no method to lock the legs so they don't close up while you are working (and fall). There is no method to secure the axle that holds the roller on. The stand is is top massive ....Don't waste your on this. It is nothing like the Rockwell stand I bought a month ago (that I absolutely love, but it doesn't have a rolling attachment).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable Pedestal Feed Roller Support Portamate PM 5080 with 11 ¼” Ball Bearing Steel Roller []  2020-1-4 21:58

    I have only used this item a few times, but so far it is user friendly and sturdy, especially for the price. Might not be the stand of choice if your lumber was really heavy. I use it for 2" x 8" and 1" boards with no problems. Folds and stores on my garage wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-1725 Driveshaft Center Support Rubber Donut []  2020-6-10 19:44

    solved the thumpity thump in my brick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beck Arnley 101-4239 Driveshaft Center Support Assembly []  2020-1-29 12:56

    Disconnect your drive shaft and verify the condition of your U-joints before buying this part. The AE86 2-piece OE drive shaft has non-serviceable U-joints, So if you are trying to recondition your OE drive shaft, ensure they move freely without binding first, then this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    Three amazing things about this product.1) It works!2) It's simple to install. Ended up not getting one aligned perfectly, but it still works as it should.3) I didn't realize this when I purchased, but there is a small tab on the anchor pieces that let you to take it out and reuse it should you need to move the furniture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    These are a critical staple in any household with kids. The 10 package created it super simple to anchor almost every huge item required in one shot. It’s study created so not flimsy like some others I’ve brought before but super simple to install. We’ve anchored 10 pieces in less than 2 hours. Will again if I need more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    These anchors are so simple to install to hold furniture from tipping over. For a dresser or furniture piece with a back, I just screw in the bracket to the back and another one on the wall. Thread the massive duty strap and adjust to the length needed. I like that they can be detached without cutting the straps so they can be reused. These are also amazing for begin back bookshelves, the strap is long enough to wrap around the bookshelf leg and into the wall mounted bracket. The anchors are a must if you have toddlers or pets but they are also excellent for any furniture piece that is sitting on sloped or uneven floors to hold it from tipping forward. I am happy with the quality, construction and ease of installing these furniture anchors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    So far I hadn't have a single bookcase fall, this is really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    Our daughter is a climber. These were super simple to install and I feel much better knowing that if she does attempt to climb something it won't come tumbling down on her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    Worked great! I search the zip tie way a lot easier than other types of wall safety kits since you can modify the size some and it doesn’t have to be 100% flush on the wall, which is nearly impossible if you have baseboards. Very secure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    All the bookcases (theirs and mine) were a consistent worry as my boys began to do more than take books from the shelves. This was a excellent solution. Installed easily and quickly. Now I can't pull the shelves down either! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    Worked for securing our very massive bookshelf. I was surprised we received so a lot of for that low of a price. Definitely helps me sleep better knowing there is no method that piece of furniture can ever topple over :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    I had a couple days off work and wanted to rearrange my children room while i had the time. So I ordered these to support create sure all the furniture would be secure now that my youngest is climbing everything. I'm so glad I purchased them. They were simple to install and gives me peace of mind that the children are safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furniture Straps,(10-Pack) Wall Anchor, Furniture Anchors for Baby Proofing Safety, Anti Tip Furniture Kit, Furniture Wall Straps, Bearing 132Ib, Nylon Straps []  2020-7-28 20:26

    With 3 children in my house these are a must have. I installed them on they’re dressers and bookshelves. It took me about 5 mins to install on each piece of furniture. Very simple to install, and it came with all of the hardware to do it. The furniture is so sturdy now, I have no worry of any of it tipping or falling. Would create a amazing add in bonus for fresh or seasoned parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    This was the excellent system for keeping my trailer hubs greased and of trash and debris. I used a huge rubber mallet to install. I place I light movie of grease around the inner bearing cap then gently tapped until the alignment was correct then bumped them on lling the hub with the correct amount of grease was simple to as you pump the grease in and it starts to fill you will see the inner cap begin to expand letting you know it's en you simply slip over the provided dust covers and you are off to the lake. Or to move your mates things when they search out you own a utility trailer.Ok yall have fun! See ya on the road, Ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Exactly what I required to replace old set. These are the true top quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Purchased as a replacement for a bearing buddy that flew off my trailer. Original lasted about 1year. This time I added a couple of steps during install that the trailer company did not. 1- install with wet chromate primer on mating surface. 2- before final seating apply a bead of sealant around the circumference of the mating edge then drive the bearing buddy the rest of the method in. No issues since. Some people drill, tap, and install a set screw. As far as this seller product was as described, amazing delivery and works well to hold water out and bearings serviced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    They are working amazing so far and simple to install if you place them in the freezer before you install them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maxpower 335232 480 Inch x 400 Inch x 8 Inch Wheelbarrow Wheel with 5/8 Inch Bearing, 3 Inch Center Hub and Knobby Tread []  2020-1-29 21:42

    Fits the wheelbarrow well, but after using for a few days, the tire lost pressure. Checking the inner tube, I found that the rubber was torn around the stem, apparently from twisting the stem to add air. After removing the tube from the tire, I found that the rubber tore like paper, very soft, nothing like other inner tubes I have used and patched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maxpower 335232 480 Inch x 400 Inch x 8 Inch Wheelbarrow Wheel with 5/8 Inch Bearing, 3 Inch Center Hub and Knobby Tread []  2020-1-29 21:42

    Arrived and was installed, could use another one !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maxpower 335232 480 Inch x 400 Inch x 8 Inch Wheelbarrow Wheel with 5/8 Inch Bearing, 3 Inch Center Hub and Knobby Tread []  2020-1-29 21:42

    This was a replacement for an Arnold of the same tire and rim size which in turn was a replacement for this create and mfgr. Tire works well but the Arnolds has a wider hub, 6", so this one required spacers. I easily created them w/ some 1/2 poly tubing cur to size and split down the middle which is what I did with the original replacement that lasted several years until the tire gave out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I have used these since the 1990s they are amazing. truly-- got. on Tractor Supply Trailer. fixed evrything on it (new wiring, lights, tire carrier, reinforced frame) these bearing savers replace that stupid metal cap-- no matter the weather I have confidence my bearings won't lock up when loaded- took me less than 10 mins to install that contains cleaning up and throwing away old parts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Looks amazing on my Motorcycle Trailor. Will come in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maxpower 335232 480 Inch x 400 Inch x 8 Inch Wheelbarrow Wheel with 5/8 Inch Bearing, 3 Inch Center Hub and Knobby Tread []  2020-1-29 21:42

    I can't speak as to the other reviews claiming it has not good durability, but the tire *I* got was exactly what I required to replace the busted one on my small tractor cart, and it's worked fine for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Then you place the plastic covers on and nobody knows their stainless but you. Amazing on genuine product. We will have to wait see how they keep up from salt water to see if it was worth the additional for stainless. I have a 2000 trailer and the original non stainless bearing buddies (not sure of the brand) had massive rust yet they were still working. I just replaced them as I was doing some other trailer maintenance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Very simple to place on .. simple to fill with grease.. Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Bearing Drift is a compelling story of a young man growing up with a love of the water who almost lost his life in one of the Coast Guard's worst disasters at sea. That disaster was the sinking of the CG Cutter Cuyahoga that claimed the lives of several of Peter Eident's Coast Guard cadet classmates who were on their first training cruise. Their ship was rammed at night by a freighter as a effect of operational errors that led to trials and court marshals all described in detail by the author who was on deck at the time of the collision and who participated in the long legal actions. Peter Eident describes the chain of errors that culminated in this tragedy as well as the Coast Guard's changes in training, equipment and operational procedures instituted because of this and other Coast Guard accidents. He also describes, in a humorous way, his growing up on Cape Cod which provides amazing balance to the sadness of the Cuyahoga tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maxpower 335232 480 Inch x 400 Inch x 8 Inch Wheelbarrow Wheel with 5/8 Inch Bearing, 3 Inch Center Hub and Knobby Tread []  2020-1-29 21:42

    Tire / wheel assembly does not keep air. Hole for valve stem irregular with sharp t worth the money. Best to look elsewhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I tried 3 cheaper bearing buddies and have found I would have saved had I bought the slightly more expensive Bearing Buddies, Well worth the additional money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Buddy (2) 1.980" Stainless Steel with Protective Bra & Blue Auto Check Feature for Boat Trailer Wheel Center Caps [email protected]#$%! 42208 (1 Pair) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    This is a nice product. It wouldn't work with my trailer, { my fault,} but I know eventually I will be able to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    I enjoyed reading this book. It wasn't just a book about the sinking of the USCGC Cuyahoga, It was the story of his life before, during and after his service in the Coast Guard. But most of it was about his time in the Coast Guard and what happened to him when the Cuyahoga [email protected]#$%! by another ship and sank. His descriptions of the sinking of the Cuyahoga and the Blackthorn were the best I have ever read. I have never been on a sinking ship but I have served on Navy ships and I could easily picture in my mind what he was saying. The investigation that followed must have been extremely difficult for Mr. Eident and the rest of the survivors to participate in. It's too poor our politicians are not held responsible for their actions as much as a ships captain is. I now have a lot more respect for those who serve in the Coast Guard after reading his story.Another book to read about an enlisted man's time in the Coast Guard during the 1950s I would recommend is Hammer A Coast Guard Odyssey by Joe Karcher. In both stories there are issues with the radar and the lack of funding to repair and maintain the equipment. After reading Mr. Eident's book, it sounded to me like the Coast Guard's issues didn't change much from the 50s to the late ank you for your service Mr. Eident. You can be proud of your time in the Coast Guard. If anyone has any interest in the Coast Guard, ships, and the sea, you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    The author recalls his experiences in Coast Guard OCS, his troubles, and his humorous moments. The tragedy aboard his training ship is described in detail, as is the aftermath. His private experiences, as are the experiences of described by those affected by the tragedy are discussed.Well written, the book is a page turner which will hold you up all night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Thank you Peter Eident, Only thing that would have created the book better (Gift to my Husband, Jim McGuirk, who I believe you were in OCS with) was a signed copy! He is holding on to it till the next reunion! Satisfied Holidays to you and yours! The #1 bonus on Jimz Christmas list, was your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Peter Eident hit this one out of the park. While the premise for the book was two tragic incidents involving two Coast Guard ships colliding with two commercial ships and the heroism of the squad aboard the Coast Guard ships, the book also delves into the evolution of the Coast Guard, politically & socially. Like Peter, I am forever connected to both incidents. My Officer Candidate Class, just ahead of Peter's, was the latest to sail successfully on the Cuyahoga, and the Conning Officer on the Blackthorn at the time of her tragedy was my class mate. As a member of the Senior Class, I was assigned as a mentor for military bearing for John "Jack" Heistand, one of the Officer Candidates lost on the Cuyahoga. I have a vivid memory of him commenting, on several occasions, that "we were meant to be matched-up, as we both had the same initials". It wasn't until after reading the book, that I realized that I hadn't brought complete closure to the Cuyahoga tragedy. This past October, 2013, the Coast Guard Commandant joined my class and Peter's class in commemorating the 35th anniversary of the Cuyahoga incident at Coast Guard Training Center Yorktown, VA, the former website of Officer Candidate School and homeport of the Cuyahoga at the time of the incident. This book was long over due in more ways than one. Thanks Peter. Johnny Hollowell aka Johnny Holloway, Commander, USCG, retired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Every junior officer in every branch of the US military should read and understand that it is the small things overlooked that begin the disaster....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Needed reading for anyone who manages operational risk, especially in a maritime environment. Only criticism is the corny use of song lyrics as chapter teasers; though the melody is "my" music, the lyrics didn't add to the story.Minor point though. If you're underway--especially on a USCG or Auxiliary vessel, you need to read this book and heed it's lessons which were purchased in blood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    I enjoyed this book. I started reading because I have recently fallen in love with Cape Cod and I have fun history. I thought might obtain a better understanding of how the Coast Guard fits into our military. I was happy to search a well-written tale that included the author's hilarious growing up in Woods Hole, education, football, what led to his eventual enlistment in the US Coast Guard, and the training mission aboard the Cuyahoga. This story is told with humility and wit. Bearing Drift focuses on the tragic accident that caused the sinking of the Cuyahoga and the deaths of 11 ship-men. Peter ends each chapter with "Error Chains" as the author calls them, where things break down. I actually run a little business and am re-reading the book and am underling a lot of of Peter’s statements. Peter’s Error Chains are applicable to much more than just nautical ly, what comes shining through is his deep sense of love for his fallen comrades; this book is a tribute to them. He achieved his purpose. It’s a fine book on a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    Bearing Drift is not only a amazing book, but easily one of the best books I have ever read in my life. I read Peter Eident’s book because it was one of the recommendations on the Coast Guard Commandant's list. It was incredibly touching and inspiring, yet laugh-out-loud funny at a lot of points as well. I had to share several parts of the book with my mates because they created me laugh so hard. Eident demonstrates a real mastery of writing ability in very skillfully weaving comical anecdotes in with his private tale of a traumatic experience. He does so with amazing heart as he locations a painful moment in history in a poignantly human light.I would recommend this book to readers of ANY background. It teaches you about life, loss, perseverance, and what it means to give a voice and a salute to fallen comrades. I could not place it down from its beginning to its particularly meaningful ending. I felt like I knew all of the individuals Eident described. Peter Eident’s book is such a fine tribute to the men lost in the Cuyahoga tragedy. I, for one, will never forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bearing Drift []  2020-6-6 18:27

    I have yet to read it, but my husband and I met Peter and clearly knew that whatever book that he authored would be outstanding. What an interesting guy! We enjoyed our conversation and thank him for allowing us to spend some time with him...in a tavern on Martha's Vineyard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTC HSS-15 Super Duty Adjustable 22-Inch to 32-Inch Tall Pedestal Roller Stand with 16-Inch Ball Bearing Roller, 500 Lbs. Material support []  2020-1-4 21:58

    I like this product and now own three. I managed to dent the roller on one of them when I fumbled a massive piece of steel and knocked over the roller stand causing the roller to impact a sharp concrete corner, but that is no reflection on the product itself. I haven't been able to search contact info for the manufacturer to a replacement roller. Overall an perfect product and I endorse it without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTC HSS-15 Super Duty Adjustable 22-Inch to 32-Inch Tall Pedestal Roller Stand with 16-Inch Ball Bearing Roller, 500 Lbs. Material support []  2020-1-4 21:58

    These are very sturdy stands. I required a shorter one so I chop off a few inches off the bottom tube and stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunex 6809, Underhoist Support Stand, ¾ Ton Capacity, 12 Inch Diameter Base, Contoured Saddle, Bearing Mounted Spin Handle, Self-Locking ACME Threaded Screw, Supports Vehicle Components []  2020-1-31 23:13

    This is a very nice jack with amazing quality. I have 3.25 ton steel jacks throughout the garage and just decided to bite the bullet and for something lighter. I created a amazing choice. The rapid pump is much nicer than the what seemed to be 20 pumps to lift my cars with the standard pneumatic pumps on the steel jack. Anyway, listen you can search this exact jack rebranded throughout Amazon. All seem to be fairly similarly priced. I would just study the pictures on any brand offering a cheaper and if it looks identical, it probably is. What sold me on this one was that Amazon had this cute small hidden notation that, if you clicked the box, you got a $46.31 coupon. Seriously, I barely noticed it! It was only a 2 week coupon so I jumped on it. The first was 'Out for Delivery' and then for some reason was sent back to Amazon. I assume that the box had beenpoorly handled and spewed the contents or something and UPS decided just to send it back. Total speculation but it sounds logical. Thankfully I was monitoring the progress and noticed the SNAFU and quickly ordered another set a day before the coupon expired. The second arrived without drama and MAN this is a sexy piece of garage equipment. I like the jack stands too, although I really didn't care that they were included. Kind of a if you ask me. I was only after the jack and got it all at the I would have for just the jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunex 6809, Underhoist Support Stand, ¾ Ton Capacity, 12 Inch Diameter Base, Contoured Saddle, Bearing Mounted Spin Handle, Self-Locking ACME Threaded Screw, Supports Vehicle Components []  2020-1-31 23:13

    The jack assembled easily and worked very well during it's first removal only complaint is that the knob to slowly lower the jack is too low. I would like it higher so I don't have to crouch down to turn it while looking up at the transmission trying to judge where it has to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTC HSS-15 Super Duty Adjustable 22-Inch to 32-Inch Tall Pedestal Roller Stand with 16-Inch Ball Bearing Roller, 500 Lbs. Material support []  2020-1-4 21:58

     I bought this stand to use with a band saw ~60 days, and the roller did not withstand the weight of a 389lbs steel bar. The description says it can keep up-to 500lbs but it never created it to that point and still failed. Considering the band saw supported the other end of the bar, it really did not apply the full force of the 389lbs bar on the roller. As marked in my video with a red marker, the roller's thin wall tubing was crushed and bent under the weight of the bar. When I first got the stand I thought the bearings of the roller seemed rough, and now they are trashed. After the tubing was crushed, it is practically impossible to roll anything smoothly. I will create my own roller, but still a pain to for something that did not work as described. Also, the only fine height adjustment is adjusting the four feet pads. Overall I gave it 2 stars since it did not catastrophically fail and damage a saw operator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTC HSS-15 Super Duty Adjustable 22-Inch to 32-Inch Tall Pedestal Roller Stand with 16-Inch Ball Bearing Roller, 500 Lbs. Material support []  2020-1-4 21:58

    This is a solidly built item and an effective additional set of hands. Just note that it will give the slightest bit under heavier loads which can be a bit of a liability if you require perfectly machined parts. That said, you can then re-adjust it to accommodate for the give.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunex 6809, Underhoist Support Stand, ¾ Ton Capacity, 12 Inch Diameter Base, Contoured Saddle, Bearing Mounted Spin Handle, Self-Locking ACME Threaded Screw, Supports Vehicle Components []  2020-1-31 23:13

    Amazing product, I was on the fence about spending the $, until I used it. well worth the money. Paid for itself first job on my sons dodge cummins clutch replacement. Well built, massive duty for my use. We use it for tire rotations, transmission, transfer cases, nice unit. You don’t wish a piece of crap pulling transmissions 6’ off the floor. You can lock 2 wheels if you need to. Amazing control, plate moves in 2 directions very nice with goofy shaped t- cases. It has foot control and twist knob for lowering, nice. I would recommend to bleed it twice per instructions, before use. I did it once. You wish all that air out of hydraulics before you work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTC HSS-15 Super Duty Adjustable 22-Inch to 32-Inch Tall Pedestal Roller Stand with 16-Inch Ball Bearing Roller, 500 Lbs. Material support []  2020-1-4 21:58

    I just received my roller stand, examined the parts carefully, assembled the stand easily and am impressed with its sturdiness, stability and build quality. Yes, it is created in China as the pack clearly Indicates but this is a amazing product nonetheless. I don’t give 5 stars easily but this product deserves the rating.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386