Read and the silent spoke reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all and the silent spoke reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on and the silent spoke or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    I received a review copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I thought this book was awesome and such a dive into so a lot of cultures. Extraordinary!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    Obtain this book! Read it and from these real (and incredible) stories you will be inspired, amazed, informed, saddened, uplifted and grateful for Amy Greeson’s and her team’s courage to discover unseen parts of the world; and thankful they have shared it with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    Really enjoyed this book. Storytelling is enthralling and an escape that is both realistic and fantastical. Excellent read for anyone who craves travel. It's obvious the author enjoys and respects the lessons other cultures can give. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    5 Stars: Reviewed by Joel R. Dennstedt for Readers' Favorite“Sometimes things appear right before our eyes and yet we’re unable to see them. Sometimes it’s only because of another that our eyes are opened and our perspective shifts. And with the shift, the globe is seen in an entirely fresh light.” And with that soon-to-be- proven, incredibly prophetic understatement, Amy L. Greeson entices you into sharing perhaps the most spectacular if soft- spoken memoir this reviewer has ever read. Appropriately titled And the Silent Spoke, Greeson’s exquisitely presented memories read like an award-winning documentary. Her observations are so precise and comprehensive, so smart and perceptive, so utterly sensitive to the alternative realities existing among Earth’s indigenous populations that this brilliant author takes you, to say it futuristically, where no man has trod before. Okay, that may be an overstatement. But this literary diary, superbly comprised of truly unique, invaluably meaningful (in a deeply human way), intensely vivid recollections, simply screams for overstatement ... if in a rather quiet y L. Greeson was impelled when still a young adult to discover the widely assorted and isolated environments of native peoples, their cultures, and especially the vast accumulations of natural pharmaceuticals known and used by original cultures to maintain health and longevity. She shared a lifetime of indelible moments and adventures with these awesome people, and now she uses a creatively inspired format for this book of truly gorgeous writing. And the Silent Spoke is organized as a kind of campfire chat with an old woman’s enraptured nieces and nephews. One moment, you are the woman. Then you feel like the niece or nephew. Then you become ... each of those fascinating, fondly-remembered indigenous people. And you start to sense the spaciousness of being human. When the author brings you back to Earth, “the globe is seen in an entirely fresh light.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    This book was read by our book club. We LOVED it! The info Amy is trying to preserve by risking her life every time she enters the Congo is both humbling and inspiring. We followed up the book and watched Expedition Congo also on Prime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    Can not say enough about this book. I was captivated from the moment I read the first chapter. What a unbelievable and beautifully written piece of literature. I was immediately drawn into the adventure along side the characters...... and Wow, some very unexpected twists along the way. Love love love this book. Will create amazing Christmas bonuses !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    The adventures of Amy Greeson got my attention at the very beginning of the book. Starting as an older women reflecting back on her life and asking did she create a difference. Did her brave, exploring trips into the jungles of Madagascar, Papua Fresh Guinea, and the Republic of the Congo serve a purpose and created a difference. Each page of the book takes the reader through the life of a pharmacist by trade, desire to learn more about the plants and use of those plants by tribal healers. With each country she goes to there are stories of amazing risk that she and her squad take. There is also a story told of how they embrace and are embraced by the indigenous people in these countries. The spiritual touch these people bring to her. This is about her travels to obtain into the locations civilized man has never been allowed, but yet she and her squad managed to earn their trust of the tribes. The stories o going into the jungle with tribal healer to learn info that is not being recorded and is a dying trade. She also tells about their hair raising encounters with the government officials in The Republic of the Congo. How did they survive. No one back home knew where they were.Everyone should read this book written by, and about a brilliant woman quest to search fresh medicines to cure cancer, diabetes, and more that plague the human race.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And the Silent Spoke []  2020-1-23 0:45

    My Book Club read this book and had Amy at our meeting latest night (she lives near Greensboro). Could not wait to meet this awesome woman after reading her book. Her calm, quiet demeanor gave some clue to how she survived the harrowing expeditions. I just finished watching the documentary on Amazon Prime (Expedition Congo) and am more in awe of her as a person, researcher, and a seeker of healers and medicinal plants in the most remote locations of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the way she spoke []  2020-1-19 22:5

    A terrifying, heartbreaking story of interviews with women in Juarez about their fear of leaving the house, going to work, walking down the street. Almost unbearable: she listed the toddlers to elderly women who were raped, murdered, mutilated. A tremendously hard read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    This disc holds experimental riffs and ditties all of which are recognizable as Calexico but that would not fit into any other format. It is a amazing look into their creative process, amazing for background not for sit and listen though some things will pull you out of your concentration for their unusual construction :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Calexico's early work has some of the same meoldies they elaborated on later, recorded either at home or in a makeshift studio actually adds to the flavor of this album nd makes it a must have for Calexico fans. lot of drums & guitar duets, very cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    This is a spaghetti western lo fi arizona chili beauty. The sound of a dirt road, a canteen, and some peyote bottons, transplanted to your barstool or the platform of your subway station. This album is near perfect. You will not stop listening, and if you do, you're stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    I had the amazing fortune of seeing Calexico live recently, and they place on quite a amazing show. I've been a casual fan for a while but bought this CD after the Iron & Wine collaboration, which is really , they've place together a lot of found sounds, various ideas, and a hodgepodge of what they're into. The root is a southwest sound, but they really manage to go all over the ter listening to it a few times, it gives you the sense of a band in find of something, maybe its own sound, but they don't quite obtain there on this ese guys are experienced and amazing songwriters, and place on a amazing live show, but I'm waiting for thier masterpiece, which is going to come one of these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    A lazily haggard introduction into what would become a potently cultivated sound, it would still take another disc to develop into something that would persevere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Amazing album, very sonically pleasing. This one is long; 19 tracks. A lot of of those being instrumental, the final track is absolutely stunning. This is truly not the band to look to for top 40 style pop, but for rich, textured tracks and attractive sounds it's hard to beat. So well balanced; the entire sound spectrum is laid begin for your listening enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    I've got this on vinyl now- Attractive stuff. Possibly my favorite Calexico album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Finding their form is evident here in their most under rated album. Less polished than any of their others. Worth a listen if you don't believe me..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    This is not the lush cinematic Calexico of the other albums, This is much more folksier and gritty, and for that it stands alone in its sound. The framework is there for what would come later but there is no pedal steel or horns. All in all it is great, and Id also suggest Commited soundtrack or the Street Map cd from the bands www service for a related sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spoke []  2020-7-18 19:45

    I have to agree with all of these reviewers, save for the one who didn't like this release. This is a attractive concoction of thoughtful-western-meets-tearful-traditional-Mexican beauties, worth listening to repeatedly. It doesn't jump out at you, but lures you in gently like a curious whisper. Everyone I played this CD for loved it and promptly went out to it. I suggest you do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Changed my entire perspective on the find for the original autographs to help Biblical Inerrancy. We're searching for the wrong things. Scriptural pluralism was not a issue for the Qumran sect, or for the apostles or church fathers, certainly not for the N. African Christian community. "Many modern Christians are fixated with the find for an "original text," but from the beginning it was not so... This is a distinctively modern theological anxiety." The brief analysis of the Augustine/Jerome dialog seems biased, but was not crippling so. Very enlightening. I appreciate the OT, both Masoretic and LXX even more now, hearing God speak to me in more than one way. The author of Hebrews said, "... but now He has spoken to us through His Son." It is unbecoming of believers to quarrel over whether God has now spoken to us through the Masoretic or Greek; we can use both to meet Jesus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    This is a very interesting and readable introduction to the history of the Greek translation of the Old Testament: called the Septuagint. Timothy Law demonstrates the antiquity and importance of the Septuagint, which has for far too long been relegated to a secondary importance in Christian theology. In fact, the Septuagint witnesses to an earlier form (or forms) of the Old Testament than the commonly used Hebrew Masoretic text. The Septuagint was the Bible of the early Church, and is quoted as Scripture by the Fresh Testament writers. The early Church Fathers also looked upon the Greek Old Testament as Scripture. Law shows the pivotal role Jerome played in shifting the church from the Septuagint to the Hebrew Old Testament. I was aware of some of the facts about the Septuagint that Law mentions, and have long believed that the Septuagint is far more necessary than usually recognized — however, much of what Law discusses was fresh to me, and makes the case for the Septuagint far stronger than I had realized. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    I read this just after reading Emanuel Tov's "Textual Criticism of the Hebrew Bible." Tov's book lays a amazing foundation for understanding textual transmission and the importance of the "Septuagint" as reflective of earlier (c.3rd century BCE) Hebrew manuscripts. Tov endorsed Law's book. So, I read Law's book and was very pleasantly surprised to search a amazing integration of history connected with the transmission of the Tanach ("Old Testament") and "The 2nd Writings"/"Messianic Writings" A.K.A. "The Fresh Testament." While I believe some source authors to have overstated their case for a non-existent Hebrew text in Hebrews, Dr. Law's work makes a very powerful case for the "Septuagint." Law has presented a notice that has been sorely required for general Biblical education and for understanding the transmission of The Scriptures. It is very simple to read and does not require facility in Hebrew, Greek or Aramaic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    This book is excellent for MA NT studies in the Septuagint. I used it in tandum with McLay and Müller. Each of these authors has a special view they bring to the conversation of Septuagintal studies, but Law brings a perspective that is provacatively enticing. He uses alot of staticitcal and historical evidence, which provides help for Müller and McLay in their own ways. BE WARNED! THE AUDIO BOOK SUCKS! It is like Ben Stine reading a mathmatical textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Well, I purchased this book along with the NETS. Not sure about all the decisions created about the NETS, but then that's another review. I have degrees in the interpretative problems around both Old and Fresh Testaments and the problems around transmission of the text of the Bible. Yet...Law presented some newer understandings of the use of the Septuagint in the Fresh Testament and early church that are helpful, to me at least. This is another zone where presuppositions have blinded us from seeing just how necessary the LXX is the N.T., at least. This confirms for me some questions I've had since studying the differences between the DSS and the Massoretic texts long ago (when the DSS agreed with the LXX, for instance). HOWEVER, Mr. Law's slams at Inerrantists and "fundamentalists (You know, anyone more conservative than me)" are unnecessary, IMHO. Highly recommended for anyone who's interested in the history and transmission of the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    A very interesting and useful book. My only criticism is that it gives the impression that the Septuagint is not used by anything more than a relatively little number of people in Ethiopia and Greece rather than making what should have been an absolutely clear statement that there are tens of millions of Orthodox who, as Eastern Christians, have never, officially, used anything other then the Septuagint. This aside, the book is wonderfully informative and a relatively straightforward, simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Allow me first say that I absolutely hate the title of this book. I don't know what Timothy Law was thinking. The subtitle 'The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible' is a better, if boring, doesn't introduce any fresh info on the Septuagint, or discuss any fresh sources or develop any fresh theories. He basically summarises existing scholarship. For this reason I would label Law a 'populariser' than than a scholar. Of course, there is absolutely nothing wrong with popularising e Septuagint got at poor rap at the time of the Reformation. The Roman Church had slowly adopted the Vulgate of Jerome, which used the proto-Masoretic Text as its base. The Reformers looked at the Hebrew text for their vernacular translations of the Old Testament (and for determining their canon too). The Septuagint was dismissed as an inaccurate and corrupt translation. When Protestant missionaries went to Eastern Europe and the Middle East in the 19th century (the Ottoman Empire) they even bought new translations of the Old Testament from Hebrew into Greek, Arabic, Romanian, Bulgarian and Armenian so the Christians there would obtain 'real Bibles' rather than translations based on the Septuagint. All this sort of activity basically ignored the pivotal role that the Septuagint played in early Christianity. Finds like the Dead Sea Scrolls, early Septuagint manuscripts and a closer look at the Old Testament quotes in the Fresh Testament have all helped rehabilitate the Septuagint- hence books like this!The acc of the translation of the Septuagint (chapter 4) is fairly bland, as is chapter 6 which summarises the 'Apocrypha'. Chapter 8 'The Septuagint behind the Fresh Testament' was a bit too brief but interesting. As is the following chapter 'The Septuagint in the Fresh Testament'. There are tables with the NT quote, the Septuagint and the Hebrew so the reader can easily compare ere is, of course, a chapter on Origen of Alexandria (chapter 12) with a bit on Constantine thrown in. I found this chapter very unsatisfactory. The Hexapla is barely mentioned and there is no true discussion on how Origen's work impacted (or contaminated) the text of Septuagint. After all, all manuscripts and nearly all papyrus finds of the Septuagint post-date ere is a bit on Jerome and Augustine (chapter 13) which is about Jerome's translation work and Augustine's defence of the Septuagint text (in the form of the Old Latin translation that he knew). There is a weak postscript. The impact of the Septuagint after the 5th century is basically ignored. The role of the Orthodox Church, which still uses the Septuagint, is not mentioned except in a few passing up a question in his postscript which I would like to repeat 'What would modern Christian theology look like if its theologians returned the Septuagint to the put it occupied at the foundation of the church, or at least began to read it alongside the Hebrew Bible, as a witness to the story of the Bible and in acknowledgment of its role in shaping Christianity?'A amazing question! As this book has the meritorious aim of alerting the public to the Septuagint I am satisfied with it. This is a amazing book for someone with small or no prior knowledge on the subject. There are more of technical or detailed books available but they are more expensive than this one. For those wanting more there is a nice up-to-date bibliography with amazing groupings under key subjects - ie 'The Septuagint in Early Christianity' or 'Key Figures' or 'Bible and Liturgy' etc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    This is a reasonably accessible and interesting acc of the role of the Septuagint in the Fresh Testament, but it begins by describing how scholars think the Septuagint was produced. I am not a Biblical scholar so I cannot evaluate the specifics of the arguments created by Law, but he acknowledges the difficulties of the topic and approaches the topic in a reasonable manner. I can more definitively state that the level of scholarship is conspicuously higher than a lot of of the "debunkers" of the Bible who just don't do enough research and jump to simple conclusions too often. I enjoyed reading it and learned a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    I really enjoyed this book. As an orthodox Christian who could read Greek and went to a catholic university I could never understand why "their" bible was different. I always place it down to translation. This book explained the history to me in a method that created sense. The varying early "editions" of the Old Testament create excellent sense in a ancient globe with limited travel and interactions between far flung communities. The explosion of knowledge about the Old Testament following the discovery of the Dead Sea Scrolls has really helped us understand the evolution of the OT. Probably the best chapter is the one discussing the discourses between St Jerome and St Augustine, two giants of the early church. Unfortunately Augustine proved to be prophetic when he accused Jerome ( who was working on a translation of the OT from the Hebrew which wasn't really finalized until long after the Septuagint was written) that his translation would split the church, which is what eventually happened. I do feel that this edition was written for Western Christians as there is almost no mention of Eastern Orthodoxy, the religion of millions of people. While this book can be dry at times it really is a necessary read for those who really wish to understand the OT that Jesus and the Apostles used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Spoke Greek: The Septuagint and the Making of the Christian Bible []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Except for a couple areas, I relished and enjoyed this book. When God Spoke Greek thrilled the historian in me the most. It delighted the theologian in me almost as much. I learned much reading this book.Timothy Law's well-grounded research brings out the plurality that existed among a lot of of the Old Testament texts, which existed before and even after the Fresh Testament was written. That's indisputable. His claim that the Jewish canon of the Old Testament was not firmly in put until into the 2nd Century AD is also strong. However, I do disagree with his tenant that such textual plurality was freely accepted without much concern about what the autographs, the original text, may have said.What Law's book shows ever so clearly is this: When Jesus quoted the Old Testament, He quoted from the Septuagint, not from what would become the Masoretic Text. (Today, most Old Testament translations are based on the Masoretic Text.) Even more, most of the Fresh Testament also relied on the Septuagint. So, today, any astute reader would search a lack of harmony between the Fresh Testament quotations of our Old Testament of today. But that would not be the case for the Septuagint, the de-facto Old Testament for Jesus and His Apostles.I especially delighted in Law's explanation of the theological points the Fresh Testament writers were making when they quoted something from the Septuagint not in the Masoretic Text. For that reason, chapter 8 is a chapter in which all students of the Fresh Testament would me may search Law's higher-critical views disturbing. But that should not hold one from reading the book. For what one will glean from how the Fresh Testament uses the Old should outweigh any challenge one may have from Law's implication that one, inspired Scriptural text may have never existed. I keep to the inerrancy and inspiration of Scripture, and I think the only Christians who would be unable to obtain past Law's worldview would be hard-core , if you consider yourself a hard-core fundamentalist, don't read the book. It may disturb your faith and simply create you angry. If you are not, then read the book to take in the amazing (which is especially good!) and with the author's higher-critical views in your own way.I now end the formal review and state a couple of opinions based on reading this book. Some questions modern-day Christians should ask are these: "Why did we ever into the idea of the Masoretic Text's superiority when Jesus and His Apostles preferred the Septuagint? Why would we accept a textual tradition that preserved and kept a text that differs from the Old Testament that the Fresh Testament quoted?" That doesn't create sense.If Jesus and His Apostles are the cornerstone and foundation of the Church, then the Septuagint should be our basic text. After all, it was their basic Old Testament text. When God Spoke Greek shows that ever so vividly. This would then create the Dead-Sea scrolls and Masoretic Text secondary sources, which would support our understanding of the Septuagint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    I've done extensive studying and reading in the zone of metaphysics, and I am also a believer in plant consciousness. It is that belief and the desire to learn more about it that prompted me to this book. But truly, there was so much in this book that I would consider "off-the-wall" that I could not obtain much out of it. The author's reports of her hallucinogenic communications with plants did nothing to enlighten me or to further convince me of the consciousness that I do believe in. Sorry, but much of this book just struck me as bizarre, and even difficult or unpleasant to read. At times I could not even be sure where she was going with her ramblings. This was not what I was expecting, so I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    Almost 50 years ago biologist James Lovelock, drawing on the work of earlier researchers, formulated the Gaia principle, or Gaia Hypothesis, as it has come to be known. This is the idea that organisms co-evolve with their environment, and that populations and their environments can be viewed as superorganisms. The Earth, its atmosphere, lakes, oceans, all its plants and animals, can be analyzed as a single complex organism- the Biosphere- much as a jellyfish can be seen as a community of separately reproducing organisms, or the human digestive system can be seen as a community of individual organisms reproducing within, and in concert with, the organs of the digestive is was a radical notion when Lovelock first presented it, and it was widely derided as new-age nonsense. But over the decades since it has become more widely accepted, if not necessarily in its full form as laid out by Lovelock and his collaborators. Most revolutions in scientific thought start as heresy, and end of as orthodoxy. It was with that in mind that I approached this book.Dr. Gagliano presents a radical hypothesis that draws on the Gaia principal, but takes it a step farther: Not only are plants co-evolving with their environment, as Lovelock hypothesized, they are actively learning from it, and communicating with other individuals within it. Plant communication in and of itself is not a terribly radical notion. It is, in fact, a well established phenomenon. It has been demonstrated that a lot of plants under insect attack release pheromones that trigger a defensive response in nearby r is the idea of learning of in plants- specifically, in Mimosa- a particularly fresh hypothesis, as related studies were done as far back as the 1960s. Individual neurons are obviously capable of learning, and while they are particularly specialized to the task, there’s no reason in principal that other living cells shouldn’t demonstrate related phenomena.But Gagliano takes a step beyond the accepted phenomena of plant communication, and argues for a plant intelligence, and for a nonphysical communication between plants and humans. Here, she seems to take a step away from scientific inquiry and into the realm of the metaphysical. Her data for these phenomena is not laboratory observation, but private visions, most facilitated by the ingestion of plant hallucinogens, and wisdom imparted to her by traditional healers. For example, Gagliano describes a communication with some of her botanical subjects:“By prioritizing cues that supported growth, the peas spoke of responsibility. ‘Responsibility is that which you are moving toward.’ the plants have told me. ‘It is not a moral obligation but rather the actual movement that supports the expression of care.’”This makes for very interesting reading, but it’s not science; a core characteristic of science is that it consists of observations and experiments that can be repeated by others. And while traditional knowledge is not to be universally disparaged, nor should it be accepted uncritically. True, a lot of drugs, like quinine and aspirin, were used by traditional healers long before they were synthesized. At the same time, a lot of cultures burned widows alive on the funeral pyres of their deceased husbands, believing that they would accompany them to the next rhaps Gagliano is truly on to something here. Certainly the notion of a plant intelligence emerging from tons or thousands of plants communicating, much like the intelligence of a termite mound or any hill, is worth considering. Hobbes wrote of an intelligence emerging from all living things and spirits in the 17th Century, and there are some cognitive scientists and philosophers today who take this seriously. But Gagliano’s hypotheses require more than the relating of private mental happenings to rise to the level of science. Perhaps this book should be read not as science, but as metaphor, and the dialogs as koans to obtain us thinking about our interrelationship with the living things around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    Some of the negative reviews actually bolster Dr. Gagliano's point: Our stories confine our reality. If your story doesn't accommodate plant wisdom, then her book seems "weird, off the wall" etc. Yet her research speaks for itself and the plants she studies. The fact that she incorporates indigenous knowledge of plants and their interconnectedness with human beings in no method lessens her contribution to the science behind her work. It boils down to how begin the reader is to stepping outside their intellectual box and peering into a reality that isn't generally accepted by the scientific community's reductionist mindset. We need more innovative scientists like Gagliano, not less. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    A lot of times we consider a person and wonder, "How did they obtain to where there are? What paths did they take? What guided them? What circumstances molded their position." Dr. Monica Gagliano is a pioneer in the cutting-edge science of plant intelligence, cognition, and communication. This book is the enchanting acc of Monica's journey. It's comprised of happenings of absolute bravery to pursue what, in her heart, she believed was her real path. It is interlaced with groundbreaking scientific experiments in the capabilities of plant life, and touches on some of the challenges along the way. It weaves together a very interesting fabric of vision and dream, science and reality, and time and place. I must admit that when I picked this book up I was expecting something different, but was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I felt as if it were such an intimate, private acc for her that I could almost hear Monica reading it with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    One of the most remarkable books I have read in the past few years. Reaches deep into your beliefs about consciousness, subjectivity, and volition while questioning the nature of memory, communication, and ideation. It boggles the mind. She is one of the bravest authors and scientists I am aware of. There were revelations on too a lot of pages to count.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    I just received the book yesterday and finished it latest night. I couldn’t place it down. A mesmerizing story from a credible scientist. Her proof that plants are intelligent, have memories and can learn pulls the rug out from under our worldview. And that is just what we need at this point in time. It will save us and everything else. Truly groundbreaking! Astounding! I can’t say enough amazing about it. Buy this book, read it, and talk about it to everyone you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    I just received the book yesterday and finished it latest night. I couldn’t place it down. A mesmerizing story from a credible scientist. Her proof that plants are intelligent, have memories and can learn pulls the rug out from under our worldview. And that is just what we need at this point in time. It will save us and everything else. Truly groundbreaking! Astounding! I can’t say enough amazing about it. Buy this book, read it, and talk about it to everyone you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    What I liked most about this book is how it presents scientific results in a narrative method that is fun to read. What I disliked is that some of the narrative parts seemed a bit too sci-fi, emotional, and "religious" for my taste, like where the author goes into a dream communicating with plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    A lot of times we consider a person and wonder, "How did they obtain to where there are? What paths did they take? What guided them? What circumstances molded their position." Dr. Monica Gagliano is a pioneer in the cutting-edge science of plant intelligence, cognition, and communication. This book is the enchanting acc of Monica's journey. It's comprised of happenings of absolute bravery to pursue what, in her heart, she believed was her real path. It is interlaced with groundbreaking scientific experiments in the capabilities of plant life, and touches on some of the challenges along the way. It weaves together a very interesting fabric of vision and dream, science and reality, and time and place. I must admit that when I picked this book up I was expecting something different, but was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I felt as if it were such an intimate, private acc for her that I could almost hear Monica reading it with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    Almost 50 years ago biologist James Lovelock, drawing on the work of earlier researchers, formulated the Gaia principle, or Gaia Hypothesis, as it has come to be known. This is the idea that organisms co-evolve with their environment, and that populations and their environments can be viewed as superorganisms. The Earth, its atmosphere, lakes, oceans, all its plants and animals, can be analyzed as a single complex organism- the Biosphere- much as a jellyfish can be seen as a community of separately reproducing organisms, or the human digestive system can be seen as a community of individual organisms reproducing within, and in concert with, the organs of the digestive is was a radical notion when Lovelock first presented it, and it was widely derided as new-age nonsense. But over the decades since it has become more widely accepted, if not necessarily in its full form as laid out by Lovelock and his collaborators. Most revolutions in scientific thought start as heresy, and end of as orthodoxy. It was with that in mind that I approached this book.Dr. Gagliano presents a radical hypothesis that draws on the Gaia principal, but takes it a step farther: Not only are plants co-evolving with their environment, as Lovelock hypothesized, they are actively learning from it, and communicating with other individuals within it. Plant communication in and of itself is not a terribly radical notion. It is, in fact, a well established phenomenon. It has been demonstrated that a lot of plants under insect attack release pheromones that trigger a defensive response in nearby r is the idea of learning of in plants- specifically, in Mimosa- a particularly fresh hypothesis, as related studies were done as far back as the 1960s. Individual neurons are obviously capable of learning, and while they are particularly specialized to the task, there’s no reason in principal that other living cells shouldn’t demonstrate related phenomena.But Gagliano takes a step beyond the accepted phenomena of plant communication, and argues for a plant intelligence, and for a nonphysical communication between plants and humans. Here, she seems to take a step away from scientific inquiry and into the realm of the metaphysical. Her data for these phenomena is not laboratory observation, but private visions, most facilitated by the ingestion of plant hallucinogens, and wisdom imparted to her by traditional healers. For example, Gagliano describes a communication with some of her botanical subjects:“By prioritizing cues that supported growth, the peas spoke of responsibility. ‘Responsibility is that which you are moving toward.’ the plants have told me. ‘It is not a moral obligation but rather the actual movement that supports the expression of care.’”This makes for very interesting reading, but it’s not science; a core characteristic of science is that it consists of observations and experiments that can be repeated by others. And while traditional knowledge is not to be universally disparaged, nor should it be accepted uncritically. True, a lot of drugs, like quinine and aspirin, were used by traditional healers long before they were synthesized. At the same time, a lot of cultures burned widows alive on the funeral pyres of their deceased husbands, believing that they would accompany them to the next rhaps Gagliano is truly on to something here. Certainly the notion of a plant intelligence emerging from tons or thousands of plants communicating, much like the intelligence of a termite mound or any hill, is worth considering. Hobbes wrote of an intelligence emerging from all living things and spirits in the 17th Century, and there are some cognitive scientists and philosophers today who take this seriously. But Gagliano’s hypotheses require more than the relating of private mental happenings to rise to the level of science. Perhaps this book should be read not as science, but as metaphor, and the dialogs as koans to obtain us thinking about our interrelationship with the living things around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    Some of the negative reviews actually bolster Dr. Gagliano's point: Our stories confine our reality. If your story doesn't accommodate plant wisdom, then her book seems "weird, off the wall" etc. Yet her research speaks for itself and the plants she studies. The fact that she incorporates indigenous knowledge of plants and their interconnectedness with human beings in no method lessens her contribution to the science behind her work. It boils down to how begin the reader is to stepping outside their intellectual box and peering into a reality that isn't generally accepted by the scientific community's reductionist mindset. We need more innovative scientists like Gagliano, not less. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    I loved this book!I live in the Peruvian Amazon and have attended numerous medicine ceremonies. This book points the method to a fresh kind of science sensitive to inigenous wisdom out beyond the show destructive mainsteam paradigm of scientific is bound to be ridiculed as all fresh perspectives tend to be, but I firmly believe this book will be viewed very favorably by as yet unborn generations of scientists as will Jeremy Narby's 'The Cosmic Serpent', 'EarthDance' by Elisabet Sahtouris and the goethean science of Rudolf addition to ayahuasca I have personally gained much understanding from ceremonies utilizing huachuma (San Pedro cactus). Please see my book 'Long Street to Chavin' (Amazon 2018) for my private experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    One of the most remarkable books I have read in the past few years. Reaches deep into your beliefs about consciousness, subjectivity, and volition while questioning the nature of memory, communication, and ideation. It boggles the mind. She is one of the bravest authors and scientists I am aware of. There were revelations on too a lot of pages to count.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    This work is shot through with scholarly, polysyllabic words, but don't allow that deter you from the meat of the message. We can communicate with plants, trees and the rest of our living planet. This knowledge is vital for the survival of humans upon the earth. Without green living things, water will be out of control, air will not replenish the oxygen we need to breathe and no crops will be produced for us to eat! If we hold treating the rest of life like they are inanimate and as insensitive as the human male, we can destroy our very life help systems. I began reading this work and attuning my inner self to any messages around and felt an earthquake in my gut with landslides there, too. Behold the earthquake in Alaska and landslides in California. I did a vision quest with Lame Deer, Seeker of Visions, back in the 1970s and remain connected to the Earth thereby. This book will be a amazing support for survivors of the destruction being attempted by the true mean men. Read it and support us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    I'm almost done with the book and I guess I didn't approach it as a purely scientific book. The subtitle reads: A remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries & Private Encounters with Plants. So I took as an acc of both and found it to be real to the oundbreaking Discoveries are explained in both spiritual and clear scientific terms (the author got a grant for her research. Experiments are listed and documented in fact).She showed that a plants like mimosa are able to learn and remember in an animal like-fashion - not thought possible before. I'd say that's groundbreaking! Pavlovian way applied in the experiment and is scientifically e does go in length about the spiritual aspect of her 'journey' and encounters through visions and dreams and intuitive ways of knowing and learning - the method she chose to approach this particular research as a scientist - to begin herself to be guided by the greater learning and wisdom of Nature.I think her book and acc is valid, however far out of the box it has to be in to approach a topic of inter-species communication, specifically none-human communication.What she was trying to say - (i think ) - the method we experience the world, one hand, is vastly various if we only focus on our mind, language and human intelligence.On the other hand, at the core - in our deeper layers of Self - if we can reach those layers, if we can listen - there is much to is where the greater wisdom lies.I believe when science doesn't push the boundaries and limitations of its methods and dogmas - it tends to learn what it expects to learn, which ironically is not much. Not fresh idea, it's a well-known pitfall of science - boarding itself off from the unknown, unexplained and mysterious, treating it as though it doesn't exist because it has no method of approaching it via its standard scientific methods.But I do acknowledge that there is no silver bullet or one prescribed method to overcome this blind-spot in science and it does have a point of does guarding itself versus run-away pseudoscience. It has to have boundaries and caution. However, not at the expense of fresh ways of thinking and discoveries. Otherwise it becomes a self-imposed bubble or a prison of limited thinking and dogmas.I don't know how that bridge would be created and there is no simple method of doing it - because it seems at odds with each other. But what Monica seems to be saying through her acc - what if they are not at odds with each other, what if there is a way. To take these first steps is brave. But it is also awkward and inconceivable to many. But isn't how we learn?I admire scientists like Monica Gagliano taking these steps, sticking their necks out in this very unconventional and risky journey - a street between science and spirituality, between Human and Nature.What could be more exciting?p.s. Changed it from four to five stars after finishing the book. The latest two chapters brought it all together and gave meaning beyond words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    This work is shot through with scholarly, polysyllabic words, but don't allow that deter you from the meat of the message. We can communicate with plants, trees and the rest of our living planet. This knowledge is vital for the survival of humans upon the earth. Without green living things, water will be out of control, air will not replenish the oxygen we need to breathe and no crops will be produced for us to eat! If we hold treating the rest of life like they are inanimate and as insensitive as the human male, we can destroy our very life help systems. I began reading this work and attuning my inner self to any messages around and felt an earthquake in my gut with landslides there, too. Behold the earthquake in Alaska and landslides in California. I did a vision quest with Lame Deer, Seeker of Visions, back in the 1970s and remain connected to the Earth thereby. This book will be a amazing support for survivors of the destruction being attempted by the true mean men. Read it and support us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    I'm almost done with the book and I guess I didn't approach it as a purely scientific book. The subtitle reads: A remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries & Private Encounters with Plants. So I took as an acc of both and found it to be real to the oundbreaking Discoveries are explained in both spiritual and clear scientific terms (the author got a grant for her research. Experiments are listed and documented in fact).She showed that a plants like mimosa are able to learn and remember in an animal like-fashion - not thought possible before. I'd say that's groundbreaking! Pavlovian way applied in the experiment and is scientifically e does go in length about the spiritual aspect of her 'journey' and encounters through visions and dreams and intuitive ways of knowing and learning - the method she chose to approach this particular research as a scientist - to begin herself to be guided by the greater learning and wisdom of Nature.I think her book and acc is valid, however far out of the box it has to be in to approach a topic of inter-species communication, specifically none-human communication.What she was trying to say - (i think ) - the method we experience the world, one hand, is vastly various if we only focus on our mind, language and human intelligence.On the other hand, at the core - in our deeper layers of Self - if we can reach those layers, if we can listen - there is much to is where the greater wisdom lies.I believe when science doesn't push the boundaries and limitations of its methods and dogmas - it tends to learn what it expects to learn, which ironically is not much. Not fresh idea, it's a well-known pitfall of science - boarding itself off from the unknown, unexplained and mysterious, treating it as though it doesn't exist because it has no method of approaching it via its standard scientific methods.But I do acknowledge that there is no silver bullet or one prescribed method to overcome this blind-spot in science and it does have a point of does guarding itself versus run-away pseudoscience. It has to have boundaries and caution. However, not at the expense of fresh ways of thinking and discoveries. Otherwise it becomes a self-imposed bubble or a prison of limited thinking and dogmas.I don't know how that bridge would be created and there is no simple method of doing it - because it seems at odds with each other. But what Monica seems to be saying through her acc - what if they are not at odds with each other, what if there is a way. To take these first steps is brave. But it is also awkward and inconceivable to many. But isn't how we learn?I admire scientists like Monica Gagliano taking these steps, sticking their necks out in this very unconventional and risky journey - a street between science and spirituality, between Human and Nature.What could be more exciting?p.s. Changed it from four to five stars after finishing the book. The latest two chapters brought it all together and gave meaning beyond words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-6-22 18:46

    What I liked most about this book is how it presents scientific results in a narrative method that is fun to read. What I disliked is that some of the narrative parts seemed a bit too sci-fi, emotional, and "religious" for my taste, like where the author goes into a dream communicating with plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    I've done extensive studying and reading in the zone of metaphysics, and I am also a believer in plant consciousness. It is that belief and the desire to learn more about it that prompted me to this book. But truly, there was so much in this book that I would consider "off-the-wall" that I could not obtain much out of it. The author's reports of her hallucinogenic communications with plants did nothing to enlighten me or to further convince me of the consciousness that I do believe in. Sorry, but much of this book just struck me as bizarre, and even difficult or unpleasant to read. At times I could not even be sure where she was going with her ramblings. This was not what I was expecting, so I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thus Spoke the Plant: A Remarkable Journey of Groundbreaking Scientific Discoveries and Personal Encounters with Plants []  2020-9-20 18:45

    I loved this book!I live in the Peruvian Amazon and have attended numerous medicine ceremonies. This book points the method to a fresh kind of science sensitive to inigenous wisdom out beyond the show destructive mainsteam paradigm of scientific is bound to be ridiculed as all fresh perspectives tend to be, but I firmly believe this book will be viewed very favorably by as yet unborn generations of scientists as will Jeremy Narby's 'The Cosmic Serpent', 'EarthDance' by Elisabet Sahtouris and the goethean science of Rudolf addition to ayahuasca I have personally gained much understanding from ceremonies utilizing huachuma (San Pedro cactus). Please see my book 'Long Street to Chavin' (Amazon 2018) for my private experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, And The Immigrant Menace []  2020-9-15 20:0

    Arrived as expected. Amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Small did the Don know that a gone wrong with an African king would be the beginning of a lot of changes and the love of a lifetime to his life by the name of India. These two were created for each other. I really hope real will be more to Davide and India's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Loved Davide and India's story. Usually I don't like cliff hangers but I didn't mind this one. If you wish to obtain aquanited with the cast of charcters read the Savant Brothers series. Could not place the book down. I loved the method India stood up for herself and didn't play a victim. Davide was her excellent match. I would recommend Sonja B to anyone who is looking for a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Davide is handsome, rude, arrogant, and confident. He studies people and situations which makes him a formidable opponent. India is beautiful, feisty, sassy, and graceful. She turns heads wherever she goes. She certainly turned Davide's head when he saw her and as fate would have it, he gets this prized posession, much to her father's chagrin. King Okoye of Nigeria, India's father isn't an honest man. His attempt to trick Davide works only for a limited time. When all is said and done, Don Russo, Davide's father, is threatening to come out of retirement to wipe the Okoye family off the earth, because his baby has been kidnapped. Davide's sister Dominique is dating a man, but another is claiming her. Who will rescue her, or better yet, will she rescue herself? Her kidnappers have no idea they took one of the most deadliest killers in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    I don't like cliffhangers BUT I loved this book. I'm glad that we got to know the true Davide and India. The are both no nonsense and don't tolerate disrespect. And their love for each other is fierce. However I will be stalking Sonja B. for the next book. I can't wait for the Ghost to wake up and realize that she has been kidnapped. They know not what they have done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    This is awesome series each book is better than the latest one .💓Don Russo is not the one to play around with .See I like a amazing Mafia story and Sonja B. Came all out with this. Can't Wait For The Next One💕💖💖💖💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, And The Immigrant Menace []  2020-9-15 20:0

    A important book I required for a medicine class in college. It was excellent and helped me pass the class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Sonja B has not disappointed me again!..this was a amazing spinoff to the original series. I love the continuation of the story with the Russo and Romano families. A lot of action, not too much gore and a lot of lovemaking, which is how I like my mafia stories. The transitions between the storylines and situations in the books create for fluid reading. This was a amazing story and I am glad I decided to continue with the series. This book was recommended by UniqueWords, LLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, And The Immigrant Menace []  2020-9-15 20:0

    I confess I only read one chapter. This is alas one of those books that doesn't wish to present you anything or explain something to you. It wants to preach to you. I wants to create you feel guilty for what others have done.I refuse to obtain my underwear in a tangle over quarantines. If pressed I would probably favor more and stronger quarantines - not begin door policies. This book is only for those who wish to feel guilty about public health lic health officials have long striven to protect millions by inconveniencing a handful. Sensible people thank them for that service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    This Book Was Recommended By UniqueWords, LLC.Just when Davide and India were getting things together her father has to create his self known again.I'm glad India stood up to her dad but Okoye has taken the wrong woman now or should I say the right method because once Dominique wakes up there's going to be trouble.I just hope Maxillo and Dominique comes out of this intact because I believe she truly loves Maxillo and Vasily was just a man in her past she had to be with so she could search her future with Maxillo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, And The Immigrant Menace []  2020-9-15 20:0

    I read this book for a graduate course on American immigration, and I enjoyed it (as much as one can have fun a book on public health.) I found it to be thoroughly researched, interesting, and compellingly tied to current immigration and health issues. The book is not driven by any political agenda, and sticks to describing history using evidence gleaned from government and medical records, private anecdotes, and the facts as they were remembered by those who lived them. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in reading about the history of American immigration as it similar to health, disease, medical prejudice, and nativism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Sonja, girl you place your foot in this book, I love how Davide knew after meeting India that she was the woman for him, especially when she chose her seat at the head of the table in the “Donna” position. India is intelligent and sassy and just right for Davide. With this ending, I can only hope that Dominique book is next, especially with this love triangle brewing between Maxillo and Vasily & Dominique. It’s about to go down, and I wish a front row seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    Okay, seriously I was not expecting that, and the only thing I can say is WOW. Okay, I am so ready for the next one, sorry, I’m not giving nothing away. I will say this if you love a amazing book that you can’t place down, because it’s that good, yes, I said that amazing this is the book to get. Oh and don’t this without reading the first 4. There all good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Releasing The Silent Killer: Davide and India's Story []  2020-9-3 19:0

    I have fun the books from Sonja B. It's never feel but a fun read incorporating characters from previous books thing them all together while added another layer to hold it going. I have fun the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, And The Immigrant Menace []  2020-9-15 20:0

    Arrived on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Best android game I've played all year! I love the smoothness of the gameplay. Amazing info and a amazing story. I found Part 1 of the android game reasonably simple to complete. Paying £4 to unblock Part 2 won't happen anytime soon as it's too expensive. If the developer's add fresh Parts & concepts to the story, included in the £4 spend. This would create a amazing android game to buy. Part 2 came out 2 years ago, are there going to be anymore parts or is this it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    I SWEAR TO GOD THAT I REAALLLLYYY LOVEE THIS GAME... IT IS VERY COOL AND ADDICTIVE... TO ALL THAT PLAYS THE GAME, I SUGGEST THAT YOU SHOULD REALLY REALLY BUY THE SECOND EPISODE BECAUSR IT IS VERY GOOD STORY. Just one thing, I deleted the android game cuz I finished it but after I it back recently My purchased episode 2 was gone. Hope you can fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Really cool so far. LOVE his responses to things when you test to use stuff in a ridiculous way. I do it on purpose sometimes just to see what he'll say. 😅 Just got to scene 4 and enjoying it. It could be a small more exciting in terms of puzzles that could be solved, or a slight element of danger. I do like simple android games because life is hard enough. But I feel like a small something is missing from this one. TBD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    One of, if not the, best mobile android game I've ever played. Just finished 2nd play through and loved it just as much. The humour is amazing and the story is epic in its scope. Amazing twist at the end! Better than Broken Sword etc and much more innovative. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Best android game in a long time Old school adventure gamer, so I obtain bored easily. While the puzzles aren't too challenging, they aren't tedious, plus the story is phenomenal and extremely interesting. It actually kept me guessing and there wasn't a predictable ending. Eerie and creepy. Amazing sounds, visual, voice acting, etc. Hoping for another installment :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:44

    Awesome This is an awesome game. Blew me away for a cellphone game. The visuals, storyline, audio are superb. Love that its set in the 70's, and done right too! between the characters hair, the cop car, lava lap. etc. I would love to see more android games downnthe pipe... Maybe an 80's Manhunter style android game next?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Patient [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I don't obtain the hype on this one at all. I'm glad so a lot of loved it because it eases my conscience a small about having to give it such a not good review, but I just don't understand how there could be so a lot of comments on social media about this being the best book people have read all year. I mean, people are going absolutely crazy over it!As usual with this publisher, the marketing and promotions were outstanding (I totally bought into all the initial excitement). The advance copy came belly-banded with a fictional newspaper article about the crime, which I thought was really fun. As far as the story goes, I'd expected something fast-paced, engaging and suspenseful, but feel like I got a slow-moving, go-nowhere book that wasn't even redeemed by the supposedly huge twist at the end. The style is very generic (even for its genre), with pages of dialog that did nothing to further the story or give depth to any of the characters. The whole book just seemed like filler.I'm in the minority here so chalk this one up to private preference, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Patient [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Alex Michaelides is an author to watch! This is his first novel, and it is a humdinger! It is a murder mystery, told from the point of view of a psychotherapist who switches jobs so he can test to support Alicia, the silent patient of the title. Alicia is accused of shooting her husband in the face 6 years ago, and hasn’t spoken since. The psychotherapist tries unsuccessfully to talk to Alicia, and then talks to her mates and family. Lots of problems arise during his “investigation.” He is also dealing with a cheating wife, which causes him lots of additional stress. Readers are also given a look into Alicia’s journal, in which we learn more about her life and background. The book is a fast-read, well-written, exciting, and a surprising ending that is clever and believable. What a unbelievable story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent War []  2020-1-22 20:22

    It gives a various perspective I never really thought about. I enjoyed the prayer to place on the full armor of God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent War []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Rogers trends on ground that angels, and the rest of us, fear to go- ministering to those trapped in the deception of pornography. It was not an simple book to read, I felt as if I need to wash my hands after doing so; yet, I think it is a important read. Rogers gets past the fantasy, deception and lies of the trade and casts the light of truth on its effects on the men who are trapped by it, their wives and families who suffer because of it, and the woman who serve in rejects any call to victimhood, men are responsible for their thoughts and their actions. He writes: Though men are not able to control everything that comes in our minds, we are able to choose what we do with it. Rogers reasons that succumbing to sin is a choice; thus, getting out of it is also a rticularly telling is Rogers investigation of the plight of the woman who work the trade. It comes as no surprise that most of them were themselves victims of abuse as children. It is a business that robs woman of their dignity, and leaves them vulnerable to a cycle of abuse, disease and is is a man's book written for men. It is a important read for men who may be struggling with pornography or other sin. With the prevalence of pornography, especially on the Internet, this book should prove a valuable resource in a mans effort to remain pure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Boy []  2020-6-22 19:11

    I just got this book from Amazon today, I read it straight through. Lois Lowry has done it again! I think this book also deserves a Newberry Award. The story is told from the point of view of Katy Thatcher, the curious daughter of a doctor, but it's really about the lives of three families, The Stoltz Family, The Bishop Family, and The Thatcher Family, and especially about Jacob Stoltz. Nowadays, Jacob would have been diagnosed with Autism (neurological disorder that affects the functioning of the brain), but in the early 1900's people just knew that he was different, but that matters small to Katy, who connects with him and feels an understanding with him. I reccomend this book for middle school and up, possibly mature fifth graders, but some of the small nuances aren't really appropriate for children much younger than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemtrails The Silent Killer []  2020-7-8 18:35

    Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    I have to admit, I wasn't sure that I would like The Silent Songbird by Melanie Dickerson. I was hooked withing the first few pages and I couldn't place it down. This is the first book I've read by Melanie, but I can promise, it will not be the last. Set in England in the late 1300's ,Melanie Dickerson takes the readers on a journey they won't soon forget!Evangeline is the illegitimate daughter of the late Duke of Clarence and therefore a ward of the e and Richard grew up together and were close childhood friends, but when she hears that Richard, the king, has decreed she marry Lord Shiveley, she questions their friendship. Shiveley gives her the creeps and she hopes that she can appeal to King Richard and obtain him to agree she doesn't have to marry the man. When her talk with the king doesn't go as planned Evangeline decides she must run away to be ning away when you're the ward of the king isn't easy. Everybody knows who you are and would be all to satisfied to return you to his castle to keep his favor. When Muriel, Evangeline's mate and closest confident sees Evangeline preparing to run away she makes the fateful choice to follow her. She figures she can take care of Evangeline should she obtain into any trouble, besides she figures after a day or two of hard work Evangeline will come running back.Westley le Wyse is on his method home after his grain and wares at the castle when he runs into a attractive red haired maiden and her friend. Could she be the woman he heard singing from the window of the king's castle? Unfortunately, she's mute but he's willing to escort her and her mate on their journey and create sure no hurt comes to her. Small does he know, the maiden he's escorting is Evangeline and her mate e Silent Songbird is a tale of love and loss and following one's heart no matter what society tells you to do. It would have been simple for Evangeline to marry Lord Shiveley, even though he gave her the creeps, just to create the king satisfied and secure her future. She knew deep down however, that she couldn't do it. She wanted to marry for love. Even if she had to take on the life of a peasant and work chores that are method beneath her station. She is willing to war for what she believes in.I was skeptical of Muriel at first, she complained, a lot! I figured she would take the first opportunity to rat Evangeline out and send her back to the castle. Muriel is also a ward of the king and she thinks Evangeline is crazy for wanting to work as a servant and refusing to marry Lord Shiveley. It seems she underestimated her mate and her determination. Muriel seems flat out unhappy, she never smiles, she gripes, complains and tries to convince Evangeline to go back to the castle. I wondered why on earth she demanded to accompany Evangeline in the first place. It doesn't take long to figure out that Muriel was only looking out for Evangeline and has her best interest at heart. The reason Muriel is so miserable, besides doing harder work that she has ever done in her life, she left the love of her live back at the king's castle and she figured they would have long returned by now.Westley was my favorite, he is an all-around amazing guy. He and his father test to treat their servants as fair as the other villagers. They don't lord their over people. They aren't fake, they genuinely care for others. Despite Evangeline not being able to speak, well pretending to be mute, she and Westley search themselves enjoying each others company and building a relationship. Will he still feel the same when he finds out she has lied?I absolutely LOVED The Silent Songbird. The old saying is true, "Never judge a book by its cover". Although the cover is attractive I still had my reservations about the book. I'm so glad Melanie Dickerson proved me wrong! I fell in love with the story and the characters and I'm looking forward to reading more from this author.*I was provided a copy of this book. All opinions expressed above are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    Another enchanting, romantic Young Adult fairytale retelling from Melanie Dickerson!Evangeline, a young woman with a attractive voice (and the ward of King Richard), is kept in a castle but longs to go out into the world. She finds her possibility when she must escape marriage to a horrible man, and meets a caring young man named Westley le Wyse. Deception, scheming villains, and misunderstandings all stand in her way, as she tries to escape her fate and search love and a deeper faith in God.I was curious how a retelling of The Small Mermaid would work with no magic and not even a mermaid, but it worked wonderfully in this book! It was so fun to pick out the references and see how the retelling wove through the story in surprising yet fitting e plot was so interesting and really kept me on my toes, wondering what would happen next and how it would all work out. It had a lot going on, was exciting and sweet by turns, and kept me totally absorbed in the lives of these characters, who felt so real. I loved them!Evangeline was a amazing heroine, who I quite liked. Westley was the best--endearing, noble, kind, with a sense of humor, though also conflicted about a lot of things going on, and quite energetic which for some reason was really cool. I liked him a lot. I also love their names! (Speaking of the name Westley... I couldn't support grinning when Eva told Westley "as you wish" once. I loved that! :D)The romance was so sweet and beautiful--loved it--and the Christian elements were also e other characters were amazing to read about as well: Lord and Lady le Wyse, Westley's parents--his mother was so nice, and his father was simply awesome. Reeve Folsham, too. He was a gruff hero who surprised me by really growing on me. The rest of the characters were all e whole book, in fact, was written excellently. And I loved the setting, which I felt so immersed in: the medieval English countryside and castles! So awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    Both readers of Young Adult Christian fiction and Christian fiction will be delighted with this story which makes nods to the classic tale of The Small Mermaid. There is just enough mystery and intrigue to hold the pages turning.Evangeline has grown-up inside the walls of Berkhamsted Castle. Her mother died at her birth and her father not long after. With the King of England as her guardian she is expected to do as he directs. Evangeline longs to have freedom. But the King has created an arrangement with Lord Shiveley to marry Evangeline. However, Evangeline has other ideas. She dreams of love. Evangeline devises a plan to run away with a band of merchants from a neighboring village. She thinks that if she can pretend to be a servant, she will have the freedom to choose her own life and to fall in love.Westley le Wyse thinking that the not good mute servant needs support agrees to support her travel with him and helps her search a job. Of course finding her a job that she can do without hurting herself of someone else is something of a challenge. As the story unfolds will these two search a method to trust each other?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE SILENT GLADIATORS []  2020-8-22 18:55

    Hopping was able to give us a glimpse into an unknown globe of struggle and sacrifice that few of us can imagine. For anyone who has ever participated in any of the amatuer olymic sports should have an immense appriation for the athletes in this book. Hopping as an author does exactly what he needs to do as well. He provides that fly on the wall perspective do support us undrstand he wonderful monotonous grind that these guys go through while bringing forward the drama of the Olympic process. I feel that anyone who loves sport, has an appreciation for sacrafice, or is simply interested into delving into a amazing slice of life story should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Circus []  2020-8-3 19:43

    I love this piece for all the extras. The concert videos, melody videos. Even a video from the singers solo project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Amazing puzzle/point and adventure! The storyline got me hooked instantly, and I picked up on what to do in a reasonable time. One thing though: The header photo says Episode 1 & Episode 2. While yes it's in the game, you gotta $5 for it. Would've been nice to know before downloading. And before I got really invested in this story...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Attractive It's a fun game. While you might end up not figuring out what comes next, the difficulty is just right. The graphics are amazing, too. It's very appropriate for the game. But I will be honest, the for Episode 2 is a bit steep for me. Don't obtain me wrong, I would gladly for it. Sadly, I do not have any source of income yet which is why I can't for the next episode yet. But, even so, I commend the developers for giving us a portion of the game. I definitely recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    "Sweet mercy...It's like riding sidecar with a Unicorn down a mountain of cashmere sweaters"! ... Hee Hee! I loved this Android game and Story. worth every penny, and you know right away that after the second chapter, if you wish to continue playing the android game ( 8 more chapters) You can a minimal price, and there are no Ads. Amazing Job Developers! Give us more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Worth The Cash This android game is absolutely worth the price. Amazing story and art direction, casually challenging puzzles. If you rent sci-fi flicks, spend an evening playing through this android game instead. I... I mean... a mate pirated it first and still had to come back and for it. It's that enjoyable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Fun android game Amazing android game in the style of all those point and adventures of years gone by. Only done the first part and need to for second part, which is fine, but £4 seems a bit expensive as the android game seems quite short. Edit: Having played the full game, although well made, with a amazing story, I found the ending a bit abrupt. I thought there was about to be more android game left and no that was it final chop stage and end credits. I hope they produce a sequel or follow-up episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    The aesthetic of this android game is wonderful! The art style and smoothness is really well done. I love the voice acting as well. The controls are a bit weird, they can be annoying to maneuver and create the video test feel slow. I also was really disappointed to search I had to to even finish the story! Want I would've known that before hand :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    Its a well created android game but you need to for the additional episode in to really obtain into it. You obtain excited only to be allow down! If your willing to spend 5$ on a android game than this may be the android game for you because it definitly seems good. But i just don't understand why they didnt just advertise it as 5$ to start with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:43

    I really liked this game. In my opinion, there's nothing wrong with the game. Just one thing though. The second episode should be and also, when I finished the first episode, I couldn't go back to the back. Like, each time I tried to enter the app, there would just be a black screen. But that's probably just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Age [App]  2019-3-4 13:44

    Really enjoyable, amazing quality, immersive story. I found the scenes to be a @#$%!&allenging, but by no means impossible. I really really want I could justify £4 on the second episode, but given that it only took me a couple of hours to obtain through the first one, the is a bit steep. These days a lot of multi-million dollar Hollywood films are available for less than that, and probably aren't much shorter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Patient [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This was a amazing book with a twist I never saw coming. It was a real page turner and a amazing Sunday read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent War []  2020-1-22 20:22

    I required a amazing resource to support me minister to a young man facing this battle, and this was a amazing choice.I felt like Mr. Rogers spent too much time in the beginning identifying the scope of the problem. I felt like the action plan in the final part of the book was the most worthwhile portion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent War []  2020-1-22 20:22

    This book is extremely helpful in the war versus pornography. I love how he begins each chapter with a Bible verse and he writes with such deep tones of love and honesty about his own struggle that you do not feel judged while reading this book. Far too a lot of Christians do not seek support when addicted to because of the humiliation and feelings of solitude even though, unfortunately, this is a issue a lot of Christians face. I really appreciate the honesty, love and hard work that it took to write this book and I fully recommend it to anyone, Christian or not, struggling with pornography, and to those who are trying to support a loved one who is struggling with pornography. Although he speaks to men, this book applies for women as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    Melanie Dickerson's book The Silent Songbird is a retelling of the story The Small Mermaid by Hans Christian Anderson. My favorite Disney princess growing up was Ariel, so I was very excited to read this story. This book is also part of Dickerson's fairy tale collection, which contains books such as The Golden Braid, The Fairest Beauty, and The Merchant's e book begins with introducing the reader to Evangeline, who is the cousin and ward of King Richard II. The king believes it is in Evangeline's best interest to marry, which normally would be wonderful, since she wants to marry for love. However, the king feels those notions are nonsense--building ties with other countries and providing for her livelihood are much more necessary in matters of matrimony. Yet the man waiting in Evangeline's future is evil and despicable. His only pursuit would be to hurt her and eventually Richard, so that he could usurp the throne. Yet King Richard II does not believe these rumors. How will Evangeline be able to convince him? Will he understand her desperate nature regarding the fact that she cannot marry Lord Shiveley? Or will she have to take matters into her own hands?Evangeline has been raised by nannies and maids. Her entire life has been spent chop off from the rest of the world, and she has become a sort of prized possession of the king--her existence is to do as he wishes. Concerning the choices for her own life, she does not have much say. Yet she always felt that one day her life might be different. So various in fact that it might match the lives of the peasants she sees out her window. All Evangeline wishes is to be free. Will she ever obtain that chance?Westley believes he has heard the voice of an angel, but he does not know her name. He only sees the red hair that adorns her face, and all too soon she is gone. Who is this woman who has captured his heart within only a few moments? Because of his station in life, he is expected to marry well. His everyday life requires numerous responsibilities, because he must care for and support the individuals in his village. Of course, this sort of calling ensures there will be challenges and heartache, and all too soon, Westley will meet those who desire nothing amazing for his life. In fact, they want him dead. How will he know the difference? Who can he trust?This book was a unbelievable read, and in a lot of ways can be read within a few days. So it makes the excellent beach book addition for your summer vacation. As the reader follows the joys and difficulties of Evangeline and Westly, there are so a lot of lessons to be learned within the pages of this book. Even the other characters that operate closely beside these two individuals will face obstacles--they must choose who they will serve and follow--selecting other paths outside of the best option only brings destruction for several characters. Proving once again that each choice created in life guarantees a particular journey--hopefully, that street will be filled with unbelievable outcomes and not bitter consequences. Thankfully, the reader gets to witness these actions played out from the comfort of reading a book, but hopefully the reader will still learn from these scenes in to apply these principles to true life.If you love fairy tales, then you will definitely love this story! I recommend checking out this book along with the other novels in this collection. Satisfied reading!This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to Thomas Nelson for my copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    This is another amazing Melanie Dickerson book. I loved this book from the very first page, which always happens with this series, but I seemed to fall in love with this one a small bit faster than the others. Right from the beginning we see that Evangeline is a tough and brave heroine and she is quite possibly my fresh favorite main hero of the series, well, top three at least. She can take care of herself even though she is somewhat naive sometimes, I loved how she was determined to run away before she was forced to marry Lord Shiveley. And speaking of Lord Shiveley, he was such a amazing poor guy, even though we don't see much of him, he was so satisfying to dislike, I loved it. Westley was great, though I maybe want we had seen a small more of him, he's so sweet and thoughtful. The characters, the plot, the setting, all of it was amazing. This book has a lot of action in it, it makes for a very exciting favorite book of the series is The Merchants Daughter, and this story is about their son and I loved seeing Ranulf and Annabel again, seeing their happily ever after. Though this can be read perfectly fine as a standalone there are some references to Merchants Daughter for those who have read the series. This one is the Small Mermaid retelling, now I don't know a whole lot about the source material, but I was still able to spot some of the small references that Melanie contains throughout her books.Overall I loved this book so much, it's another awesome entry in one of my favorite series, and I cannot recommend it enough for those who are looking for a clean Christian themed read and love fairy tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silent Songbird []  2020-1-19 22:50

    This is not a profound book, but very entertaining. It is always interesting to read a book in which the author has taken the problem to gather terms of the time. The pace is good, and the amazing influence of the social classes is fully apparent. I liked the heroine very much, and how she handled the helplessness of women in the day. Amazing reading for any age.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386