Read animal childhood reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all animal childhood reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood game [App]  2021-1-17 15:30

    amazing!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood game [App]  2021-1-17 15:30

    This application is a scam, A hacker used my email and putted cash into this game. This Developer can be involve with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood game [App]  2021-1-17 15:30

    amazing app!

    0  


    Add your opinion on animal childhood or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood game [App]  2021-1-17 15:30

    cool developer, amazing apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood game [App]  2021-1-17 15:30

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    We got my dinosaur obsessed son the Dinosaur! Book because he found one at the library in Spanish and loved it. He read it so much I decided to test the Animal ver and see how he did. He loves it too! He is 6 years old. He carries these books around. From morning until bed. He loves to read about each animal, where they live what their diets are. We have a large map at our house and he will to search where they live. I love how it’s getting my son not only interested in the science of it all, it’s helping with his reading AND geography! And he loves every second of it! My MIL got here to visit, loved his enthusiasm for the books and we ordered him the knowledge book. Next will be space! I can not recommend them more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal []  2020-1-23 3:59

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    I rarely write reviews, but this book was so well done, it is worth a review. The book is full of attractive illustrations and pictures. If you’re looking for a animal encyclopedia, for an elementary aged student, this is one. As an adult, I enjoyed reading through book and looking at the pictures. It captured my attention from the moment I opened it. A must have for anyone interested in animals. The book is full of animal facts and will captivate the attention of the reader, immersing them in a globe that can only be seen through the pages of this attractive book. The price is right and is far less than related books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    It’s visually stunning. The computer generated images are extremely colourful and detailed. My animal obsessed son is obsessed with it. Has a lot of info packed into the book. My only problems were that the binding of the book didn’t seem supere powerful and also sometimes the names and captions of the animals are hard to figure out because they’re not aligned with the image in a very clear chop way. My child loves it, I just tell him to be careful with the book and hold it away from his two year old sister, resident agent of chaos. Oh, PS the meerkat page is hilarious. They look so funny, I laugh every time I see them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    This is a amazing book. My children love it. It is so colourful, full of awesome facts and images. I would definitely recommend this book for animal obsessed kids. My son loves it. If I could change one thing, it would be s stronger spine for the book. My son carries this book around the house all the time, and I don't know of the spine is going to latest more than a year due to the additional duty it is doing. If you're going to create a book this interesting, you better create it sturdy. I am sure that under typical use situations it would do just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    Children loved it. Full of kinformation and amazing pictures too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal []  2020-1-23 3:59

    In "Animal" Bronco returned to their original style that they sort of drifted away in "Rompiendo Barreras." I really liked the song "Me Voy De Ti" sung by Ramiro. I also enjoyed "Todo Con Ella." The album is really amazing and I'd recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    This is a amazing animal book for any young animal lover.Purchased this bonus my 6 year old who lives, eats, and sleeps animals, and we love reading it e book is sorted into animal kingdoms, so you begin with invertebrates and finish with mammals.Each page will either be devoted to one specific animal, or a group of animals. Pages are full of large, awesomely realistic computer generated photos of the animals, or true photographs. The visuals are extremely vivid and full of detail, one of the best parts of this book.Each page is also full of animal facts and scientific information. The facts are all bite-sized and less than a couple sentences at their longest, so you're always jumping from one interesting bit of info to they next. They're located all over the page as well, so it's never dull, especially for younger children.I have purchased other animal fact books for my son, and overall this one is the best and most enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    I love all DK books. This book is outstanding. I got it for my 7 year old. The text might be a bit too complex, but that doesn’t matter. The images and illustrations suck you in. Perfect explanation of the entire animal kingdom, from little Bactria to giant dinosaurs. There is a glossary that goes over fresh vocabulary similar to unfamiliar words found in the book. The definitions are short, clear and easy for children to understand. This book is a nice huge size, making it excellent for reading and exploring together with a kid (or alone).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    Bought it for my 3 year old, whom is homeschooled, as a reference book. Everytime she has a question about an animal we pull this book out. Isn't super informative but she lights up everytime she finds and animal and can look closely at it. She also love the sizing charts for the animals. Would love to obtain the other books someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    amazing book and very informational. however not for my 5 year old. I thought this book was going to be related to the DK Eyewitness books. the pictures and information are both great, however this is method more advanced. this will be a amazing book for her when she gets older and can wrap her head around the concepts better. for now its a really amazing picture book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal! []  2020-7-22 19:43

    That book is amazing and the pictures are beautiful. Bought for my 4 year old granddaughter who is fascinated with Earth’s animals! It’s beautiful massive and beautiful big. She struggles a small to carry but it’s worth it to her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Childhood []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Like a lot of people, I own (and buy) too a lot of compact discs. Most are played once (maybe), but a precious few CDs seem to be played over and over, year after year. Michael Jones' Echoes Of Childhood is one of those rare CDs that is so well-conceived, so well-performed, and so well-recorded that one playing would never suffice. This isn't piano mastery; it's piano magic. The tip-toe memories of childhood are only part of what this album gives to its listener. Hit the play button, close your eyes, and listen for just a min and you'll search yourself setting aside all other tasks and duties. For more than an hour, while Michael plays, you'll be transported to that ageless state of childhood, where innocence and wonder make a sense of excitement that makes each day a blessing, not a burden. The booklet with this CD alludes to William Wordsworth, the 19th Century English poet who wrote "Intimations of Immortality." In that work, Wordsworth talks about his own echoes of childhood, lamenting the loss of his youth, the loss of "The things which I have seen I now can see no more." Hit the play button, close your eyes, and listen to this unbelievable compact disc for just a min and you will be blessed in ways that Wordsworth could not: through Michael Jones skilled hands on the keyboard, we can all now "see" once again our childhood. We can recall what it is we loved about those early years in life. We can remember once more what it is we need to draw on, time and time again, whenever the massive burdens of our maturity need to be lifted by a celebration of childhood energy and enthusiasm. Michael Jones teaches through this album a valuable lesson. We do not have a choice about getting old. But we can always choose to live with the irrepressible spirit of youthfulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Education Today []  2019-12-24 19:17

    Simple access online. Press find and you can search anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Education Today []  2019-12-24 19:17

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cades Cove Childhood []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Have been to Cade’s Cove and this author shares beautifully what life was like growing up there. You will enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Disappearance of Childhood []  2020-1-21 20:58

    How is it that in all these years of reading, I've just now discovered Neil Postman? Short version: this book is brilliant -- insightful, thought-provoking, beautifully well written. The author's extended riff on tv commercials as a modern take on the religious parable is stunning. The book was originally published in 1984, so the cultural references are dated, but don't allow that deter you. The points he makes about the "disappearance of childhood" are more relevant today than when the book was written. I've become an instant fan of Mr. Postman and will be seeking out anything else he's written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Disappearance of Childhood []  2020-1-21 20:58

    A thought provoking book that reveals a host of challenges to kids growing up in our modern world. Neil Postman admits he has no amazing solutions, but his observations are perfect for adults recognize obstacles in order to support kids create their method to an perfect adulthood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    Amazing short story of how Transformers impacted and shaped the life of a young boy.  It definitely gave me one of those feel amazing smiles as I remember toys such as,  G.I. Joe, Construx, and Pop-Up taking up hours of my days stuck at home after school was out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    I can completely relate to the author when it comes to my childhood memories of Transformers. Though his experience is unique, there were several things that sounded just like me when I was growing up in the 80's. For example, finding your Christmas bonuses early and checking them out when your parents weren't around. I remember getting two Transformers figures one year (I believe it was 1984). They were Decepticons called Thundercracker (F-15 jet) and Soundwave (Tape recorder/player). I carefully unwrapped them, removed the figures, played with them for a few minutes, and neatly returned them to their original boxes (making sure to wrap them how they were before so no one would detect my tampering). I absolutely loved the cartoon, and I also read the comics. I used to walk to the local convenient store/gas station to buy the comics. Those were the days when comic books were stacked on a rotating rack, which you almost never see nowadays. My dad, who passed in December of 2011, brought me to my first comic shop back in the 80's. I remember wanting to collect back problems (the first several problems in the series) since I hadn't started reading the [email protected]#$%!&il the second year of publication. Thankfully, the shop had all of the problems I wanted, and I currently have the complete Marvel collection (through problem #80). I also have a large toy collection. Though I have some of the vintage 80's figures, most of my collection consists of re-issues, etc., which I plan to pass down to my son one day. A couple of other things the author mentions that I have fond memories of are those amazing 80's department stores, as well as the Transformers talk on the school playground. Whether it was Best, Ames, Total, Kay Bee Toys, or Toys-R-Us, I was constantly searching for Transformers figures. In terms of school, I was in the fifth grade at the time, and I remember one child had the entire Devastator set (six construction robots that formed one giant robot). I was so jealous! My favorite Transformer was an Autobot named Hound (a green military-type jeep). A child in my class claimed to have Hound, so I gave him a couple of my Transformers in exchange/trade for him. Unfortunately, I never did obtain Hound in return. He always had an excuse for not bringing it. Though I ultimately received other figures in exchange (like Wheeljack and Silverstreak), they weren't quite the same. In any event, I absolutely loved those days as a kid. Transformers were (and continue to be) my favorite. Nothing brings back amazing childhood memories like those robots in disguise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Person Through Childhood []  2020-9-24 22:26

    While looking for this specific ver of the text, it was very difficult to find. Thankfully Amazon had it! None the less, it was also an ebook, which meant no paying and waiting for shipping, since my class had already started. I usually download these to the Kindle application and read on my computer. However, this book does not work on the Kindle application AT ALL! The pages present up blank, they don't load, or on the off possibility they do, you can barely read the formatting. Now, I have to read it through the Amazon www service and this too is flawed. Even though I click on table of contents, it takes me to chapter 1 each time. So basically I have to click through each page for chapters until I obtain to the one I need. I am very disappointed and this makes my studying extremely difficult. I have never had this issue before. This should not be offered on ebook ver if it isn't formatted for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Person Through Childhood []  2020-9-24 22:26

    Book came in already beaten up, worn and torn, barely holding on together. Luckily, I was able to obtain a refund, but the necessity of the book and the delivery of it was a letdown. Best if you test digital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood and Society []  2020-12-5 20:34

    Mr. Erikson wrote a thought-provoking book, but it is certainly a product of his times. Such notions as homoity being deviant (his word, not mine) behavior and was more of a symptom of a psychologically damaged individual has not held up to show scientific evidence. Overall, the book is a fascinating dissection of childhood development and how it possibly manifests itself in adulthood. But reading this material wasn't exactly a cake walk. I doubt a lot of casual readers could wade through Mr. Erikson's book without developing MEGO (My Eyes Glaze Over) Syndrome. For what it's worth, I enjoyed most of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood and Society []  2020-12-5 20:34

    This was useful for me when studying Erickson Theory for bachelors degree. It was worth buying on kindle for that purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    This was fun to read. Ronald Dahl is an interesting chap!The story caused me to wonder about the headmaster though. Hmm...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I am almost 50 and bought this book because I still just love reading anything by Dahl. I was not disappointed. I passed the book off to my 10 year old nephew. Hope he decided to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    The snippets of clear childhood memories were interesting and provocative. These would serve as springboards for a lot of of Dahl's future books. If you are a fan of his works, I think you will have fun this mini autobiography!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    love hap palmer music. used these in classroom for over 30 years. now bought it for a fresh baby in the family hope they have fun it as much as i did in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Love this! My preschool class loves these songs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    I've been logged out after an application modernize and there is no option to login 🤔. I can only add a fresh kid or accept an invite. Used to be a amazing application for sharing pictures with family but can no longer add anything from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Amazing website for sharing family pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Amazing connection to my grandkids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    amazing images

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    The application is great! You obtain to share pics of your baby/toddler with all your family and friends, the access is limited to those you choose, and they can see how your baby/toddler is growing, like the pics and comment them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    love it though I want there was a method to turn off the "share" ability for people we invite to see the photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Amazing for our memories of our son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Very amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    brill

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    With the 1987 publication of An American Childhood, Annie Dillard, novelist, critic and woman of all trades helped ushered in the age of the memoir. For this alone we should thank n traditional in a lot of ways, Dillard begins her work by claiming, "When everything else has gone from my brain...what will be left is topology: the dreaming memory of land as it lay." From this emerges a rich and generous history of Pittsburg, the landscape upon which Dillard's childhood is inscribed. She takes the reader on a journey through every rock she overturned with a popsicle stick in hopes of finding buried treasure, through the alleyways where childhood android games were played with ferocity, to the hallowed halls of Junior League dances where kids are manufactured to become the city's elite. Her private history is so entwined with that of the town that they are artfully rendered one in the same.Unlike other memoirs, An American Childhood flouts the traditional coming of age trope. Instead, Dillard focuses on awakening from the self absorption of early childhood and entrance into the greater world. In a sense, she chronicles the Lacanian moment of self awareness, and does so lyrically and deftly. However, such an exploration of inner experience necessitates the sacrifice of a clear narrative structure. This work is more of a meditation on childhood, rather than a straight forward acc of her r me, her work most resonates when she speaks of the importance of books and reading in forming her malleable psyche and material interactions with the world. In her words, "The visible globe turned me curious to books; the books propelled me reeling back to the world." For Dillard, reading becomes a love "most requited" (according to Wetherell's Post review). It is the medium through which boundaries are shattered, hopes are realized, and escapes are this memoir, Dillard's prowess as a poet shines through. Her lyrical recollections of the past seem as if they are memories from your own childhood. Even if you have not read any of her previous works, read An American Childhood in order to relive the innocence and wonder of your own youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Well written in high artful language sprinkled with enough earthiness to create it true and believable. Annie Dillard crafts masterful Impressionist paintings with words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Dilliard is brilliant. This is departure from Tinker Creek, Teaching a Stone...and The Writing Life. All include her powers of insight and keen intellect, but this ones adds even a more private touch coupled with her powers of reflection. It has become a bedside book that I will read again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopscotch: Back to childhood [App]  2019-7-21 13:25

    love it takes me back in time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Admittedly, I am late to the ball here. No reviews since 2015 ..... hmmmm. I came to this book quite unexpectedly: my best mate who lived a parallel life here in the South stumbled upon this book as an audio. She knew that I had grown up in Pittsburgh at the same time as Annie Dillard and felt I'd have fun it. Well, I found it to be a captivating book. And not just because it was a nostalgia read for me, but rather because it info the physical, emotional, and spiritual life of growing up in a big, multi cultural town during the fifties and sixties. And Dillard does not over glorify the baby boomer experience, but rather shows the hidden side of a restless generation that saw right through mid-century consumerism and the prevailing philosophy that everyone 'has his place.' (Her grandmother's black chauffeur had his own glass) Pittsburgh was definitely a melting pot and nationalities 'stuck together' and settled in their own neighborhoods where they worshipped, ate, and celebrated like they did in the 'old country.' Dillard does an exceptional job with hero development and transitions the emotions of those around her back to herself as she ponders and develops her own positions. I found the book to be interesting and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    what can I say?? she is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Unable to login to my acc that i was already using from past 2.5 years. Where are all my photos?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    unbelievable idea to who ever thought of this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    all my pictures and children profiles gone since latest update? application is adking me to add a kid to obtain started or accept an invite.... where are my pictures? edit: issue resolved, application needs a login page, never required one in 4.5 years before, but now caused stress as it appeared as it everything was gone with no option to login to existing accounts. finally found a method via www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    perfect method to share family images on android device devices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Education Today []  2019-12-24 19:17

    It’s for college student

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythms of Childhood []  2020-1-18 22:34

    The album, Rhythms of Childhood by Ella Jenkins, has been in our family for over 20 years. Just recently I ordered the album (now a CD) for two nieces and was reminded of our relationship with this fine recording. We wore the original recording out during our summer travels, and it never became old for all members of the Jenkins provides a unbelievable approach to children's musical literature. Her voice communicates directly with children, and adults search her simple vocals equally attractive. Her use of instruments is varied but never to the detriment of the music. In this album, the melody is always first. It was a pleasure to reacquaint myself with this recording and refreshing to rediscover children's musical literature that is easy and unenbered with the musical tracks that accompany much of children's musical literature today. Our unique favorites: "The Cuckoo," and the final African impressions chop with "Oh Reign Oh."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Childhood []  2020-1-18 23:40

    After a very long career with Narada (his "Pianoscapes" was the first recording released by the label in 1984), Michael Jones has established his own label and released his first independent album, "Echoes of Childhood." Jones has been known for his improvised recordings, and I have to admit that some of his earlier work left me a small cold. However, I love this album! A bit more structured and "composed," "Echoes" wonderfully balances the freedom of spontaneous creation with. the polish of musical ideas that have been developed a bit before recording. And what an wonderful instrument Jones uses to record these musical stories and ideas! The high end of the Bosendorfer absolutely sparkles, and the deep bass resounds with authority. Some of the tracks contain subtle synth washes for color, but this is definitely a solo piano album. The eight tracks range in length from just over four mins to almost seventeen, allowing the listener to obtain lost in the music. Some of the compositions are darker than I remember hearing from Jones in the past, which makes me think perhaps Narada was "type-casting" him a bit. With his own label, Jones is now free to "paint" with a broader range of colors and textures."Echoes of Childhood" is based on a story by William Wordsworth, and "traces the timeless and eternal human journey from innocence found to to innocence lost andinnocence regained" (quoted from Jones' website). The album opens with the light and breezy "Song of the Wood Thrush," a very gentle piece with a easy music line and catchy rhythm. "Call to the Dance" starts out full of energy, and weaves together several musical themes in a rich improvisation that covers a range of emotions, from joy to reflection to melancholy. "In Dark Wood Lost" is my favorite piece in this collection. Dark, haunting, and very introspective, the passion and sense of searching in this piece go right to the heart. The title track follows, with a powerful feeling of hope and inner calm. "New Born Day" is full of the joy of rebirth, and some of the passages remind me of kids laughing. One of the longer improvisations, the piece dances and sparkles with childlike innocence.Excellent from begin to finish, "Echoes of Childhood" will take you on a unbelievable journey. Very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    My 10 yr old loves Dahl's books, but this one fell flat. We were excited to hear about where he lived, how he grew up and his adventures, but it was hard for my son to relate to Dahl's experiences. Lots of time spent talking about boarding schools and punishments from different headmasters and teachers , in too much detail. I tried to discover how various things were back then with my son (no cars, no modern medicine, no airplanes, various kinds of schools, etc) but he looked forward to to book ending so he could move on to something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I loved this autobiographical narrative when I was 9 and was a small apprehensive about purchasing it for my girls who are less seeped in British culture and for whom a lot of of the cultural references would be lost, but I was wrong, they loved it, were not place off by any of it and it is the first book in this genre they have tackled so I am satisfied it was a amazing experience. This is not just a amazing read, when I was at school it was used to teach us life narratives so I recommend it for classroom use as well (3rd grade and upwards).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    This was needed for summer reading but he actually really liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cades Cove Childhood []  2020-1-23 0:21

    I enjoyed this book very much. And reminds me of times gone by a and can wait to obtain back to Cades Cove and discover some of the put I the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    Kind of disappointed. It's just an essay with no illustrations. Would only give it three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    That is asome TRANSFORMERS MORE THAN MEETS THE EYE!!!!!!!!!!!! That's how I remember it, I always watch it woohoo!!!! I in the transformer craze!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Invention of Childhood []  2020-1-26 23:28

    It i is an perfect book. I enjoied it very much .What in British occured in five hundred years, in Cilombia it happened in Twentiet century. Every one can read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Invention of Childhood []  2020-1-26 23:28

    I faithfully listened to "The Invention of Childhood" which was (and is currently being) broadcast on BBC Radio 4. This is such an interesting subject and the the narrator, Michael Morpurgo, really captivates the listener. I actually came to the Amazon www service to see if there was a compilation in book or audio format where I could have it all in one a lot of people in our globe today think that life as we know it now was always like this. This history of childhood tells us that a lot of things we take for granted today (child support, orphanages, elimination of kid labour, education for girls) are things that were nonexistent a century before.If you are at all interested in history, you must listen to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Disappearance of Childhood []  2020-1-21 20:58

    This book by Neil Postman is well written in his usual accessible and informative style. The research and reasoning are very sound, and the book gets you thinking and reflecting on the social changes that have taken put since it was first published. As it says in the preface to the current edition, the subject and conclusions remain as relevant and real today as they were a couple of decades ago. And there is a lot to ponder in relation to the contemporary means of communication, mass media, and the nature of being a kid and an adult. I think that this book sheds light on a lot of practices that define people's relationships today, and gives a amazing understanding of how we have actually arrived at the point where we are now as a society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Oral Health []  2020-6-29 19:47

    The item arrived in amazing time and condition as per Amazon's promise. Amazing job all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Early Childhood Classics is another amazing melody CD from Hap Palmer. It has been a unbelievable addition to our children's melody collection. We bought this CD for our 2 year old but the whole family enjoys listening to it just as much as she does. The melody is catchy and upbeat with simple to sing lyrics. Our 5 year old quickly memorized all the songs and sings them constantly. She knows the lyrics well enough that she can sing through the instrumental versions without a pause. We all have our favorites: our two year old loves "I'm a Small Teapot;" our five year old loves, "Old Mac Donald;" my husband and I like, "I'm Glad I'm Me;" and we all have had a lot of laughs with "One Two, Buckle My Shoe." It is just a really fun CD and definitely one of our favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Delivered as promised. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Early Childhood Songs []  2020-7-31 19:41

    Bought for my daughter's preschool class. they love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Person Through Childhood []  2020-9-24 22:26

    lot of necessary information! Amazing theories and real experiments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Person Through Childhood []  2020-9-24 22:26

    College book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood and Society []  2020-12-5 20:34

    The chapter on Hitler's Youth is a must read to understand the pathology of Donald Trump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Childhood and Society []  2020-12-5 20:34

    A amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Reading this brought back memories. I grew up one county away. This is a lyrical retelling of a childhood and how it influenced the adult. Those of you'uns who did not grow up in Western Pennsylvania will appreciate the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    An eloquent writer. One of the best autobiographies I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Childhood [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    GreatThanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cades Cove Childhood []  2020-1-23 0:21

    A Cades Cove Childhood was a amazing read. It was a first hand acc of what life was like in Cades Cove before it was a park. These types of stories give you a insight into personalities and day to day relations that you don't obtain in most history books. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cades Cove Childhood []  2020-1-23 0:21

    I smiled the whole time I read it. A unbelievable piece of history that harks back to anyone that grew up on the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    We have the printed and Audio versions of this book. Dan stevens does a very amazing job of narrating. My 9 year olds were at the edge of their seat listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy: Tales of Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:50

    goog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Disappearance of Childhood []  2020-1-21 20:58

    Childhood disappeared because people statistically defined childhood in the late 19th and early 20th century. This arbitrary and artificial category did not exist for most of history and the promotion of this artificial category has only promoted generational disunity. The author laments the return to pre-statistical states as do most of Christian America who were raised to view Victorian England or the romanticized "Little House on the Prairie" ideal of family life. Maybe we need to work on raising kids to be wise rather than be innocent prey for all who will prey on the unsuspecting children. You read, you decide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Disappearance of Childhood []  2020-1-21 20:58

    Beggining with Classical Greece, Postman catlogues the journey and development of childhood. I assumed he would have begun in the Industrial Revolution, which is where msot others might likely have started. However, Postman was never like most others.An enjoyable, though troubling book to read, my favourite bits come earlier in the book where we search that childhood needs shame in order to be defiend. That shame is of adult things, and therefore, childhood is codefied by shame because the seperation then occurs, with adults needing to protect children. Is this shame then hidden in literature?I'd go on, but you must simply raed through it yourself. I found it fascinating... and, as I've said before, troubling. This was written in the mid eighties, but this fact does not create it irrelevent. The apst twenty-some years may only provide more confirmation of Neil Postman's thesis.A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    too short not enough detail to give me the nostalgia fix I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSFORMERS: Memories from Childhood []  2020-1-21 22:58

    I think this story captures the thoughts of every child who grew up in the 80's and loved Transformers. It's a fast read for certain, but nevertheless, an enjoyable one. I didn't grow up in the 80's but Transformers is by far, the greatest thing to have ever happen in my life. I grew up during the time ARMADA was still being aired on cartoon network, I think when Toonami was still running too. I loved "Tom" the small pudgy robot that hosted Toonami (who was voiced by Steve Blum... a prolific voice actor for a lot of series/video games, including transformers). And every night for god knows HOW long - I'd watch all my favorite shows like Gundam, Megas XLR, and of course, TRANSFORMERS ARMADA. Those were the amazing days and this book makes me remember all of those fond memories I still have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    love this application and how it date stamps so you can see hoelw old your kid was on the day the pic was taken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    outstanding !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    amazing for grandparents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Is anyone else having problems with pictures and/or videos constantly disappearing from your timeline? I have to hold reloading the same pictures and videos. 1 second they're there, and the the next day my timeline is kissing half the items I uploaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Fantastic, simple to use and memories for ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    Amazing application & simple to use👍😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifecake. Childhood lives here [App]  2019-2-28 21:9

    I love how all my family can just go to one "social media" to view every image of my son and to watch him grow. It's simple to load images and videos and place a caption. then others can love them or even comment on them. I really recommend this application for parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Education Today []  2019-12-24 19:17

    bought for class and had to cancel class . book was fresh and looked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Education Today []  2019-12-24 19:17

    i used this book a few times within my college course but when i did, i was able to search the info i required very easily. it is an simple read and very straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    I bought this to use in the two year old class at my preschool and the children love, love , love it! The fresh twists on songs they know really catch their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Childhood Classics []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Due to being a preschool teacher I am very fimilar with Hap Palmer songs and have enjoyed doing them with all the young children. Because I have a few of his CD's, this one just adds a small more variation to the classics which makes it fun for the unique small people in my life, my so recommend; Dr. Jean

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386