Read anime detour reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all anime detour reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Not good substitute for previous years apps Menu button is very little and hard to click, unintuitive menu, gutted functionality, and focus on branding over utility are some of the poor items here. All pages are slow to load, no schedule functionality which was the single best feature from previous years. I'm going to be sticking with the paper copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    So Excited!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    It really keeps you informed about the ongoings inside the convention!! Very useful! Would Detour again!<3

    0  


    Add your opinion on anime detour or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Usually helpful, except my application didn't send me ANY notifications for events, so I missed all my panels and meet ups. Also noticed that some things got missed in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Love the app, but missing one thing.. I really want I could hide happenings that have passed. I'm not even 12hrs into the convention and I'm already scrolling down through almost two pages of greyed out events. 2016 UPDATE: while fresh ver is significant better, I still see finished happenings in my private list of events. I think a 2 hour timeout on happenings would support clean this up allot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Amazing app! One thing I might add is the option to find by room. I tried searching "Grand Ballroom" for example and didn't obtain relevant results. Otherwise, a very polished app, can't wait to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    This application helped me become a dragon slayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    In the years since my original review, they have indeed updated the application to provide a native feel, restored saving happenings to a private schedule, an created all-around improvements. This application is now among the best convention apps I use each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Stuff in "my events" appear in the I selected them rather than the that they take place, which takes out most of the utility of that function of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Need a put to look at my prefered programs Like previous apps before this you could save which programs you wanted to go to and be alerted of them coming. I didn't see any method to do so here so is there a possibility this can obtain added before the convention?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    [email protected]#$%! would modernize for the 2017 schedule! All this time I've been thinking my application is broken because it's not updating. Amazing to know the others are seeing the problems too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    This was really helpful latest year so please test to obtain the schedule out by tomorrow morning so i can prioritize better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Having to constantly begin over from the splash menu with all options reselected was annoying. I understand there was a rewrite but there should have been more of a priority for the app. Didn't like that there was not a method to create and hold a schedule marked. Also the lag was terrible. I hope next year we do better or its back to the paper/highlighter route for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Amazing Application It was much easier to carry around my phone than a paper booklet, plus I got to star certain happenings so that I could access them easier. And how could I obtain around without a built in map? I likes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Amazing well written application Got me to locations with ease amazing for getting to a viewing room or seing what is on deck and the filtering options were great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Application isnt updated for 2018 detour :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    We got one day, guys... still not updated :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Works perfectly, gives a message before happenings you tagged in your happenings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    What would create this even more amazing would 've if you could tag what panels and such you wish to do. A "my schedule" option with the ability to add an alert before the next panel you have on your "my schedule"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anime Detour [App]  2019-3-26 13:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    This was excellent. One of my very favourite movie noirs--and at a fraction of the budget. It created me instantly wish to see ALL of Ulmer's films--as well as a lot more of Ann Savage. A priceless search for the adventurous cinephile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The Detour is a quick paced read that is just excellent for October. I was captivated and entertained throughout but I definitely was hoping for a bit vvy’s hero is not at all likable.Even after learning more about her history, I really had a hard time feeling sympathetic for her. You can’t not root for someone to escape when being held hostage in a basement by apparent lunatics…but still…it’s always hard for me to 100% connect with a book if i can’t connect to the main r all her faults, Livvy was spunky.And I like spunky. I loved her internal dialogues and her half-hearted escape plans and attempts. Her captors were just odd enough to hold me worried for her and there were a few moments where I really had a hard time guessing where this was all going.I had hoped though, that Bodeen would take this to a bit deeper ybe I was spoiled by The Compound. This could have been a lot darker and I would have been a lot more invested. We didn’t really obtain enough of the background or motivations driving any of the characters and that definitely could have added another whole level to The Detour.I’ve seen a few other reviews mention twists…I didn’t really search The Detour twisty enough. There was the final revelation at the end which I almost but didn’t quite guess.**Spoiler Alert**I loved how Bodeen dealt with the subject of plagiarism. With her nod to Stephen King’s Misery and her own main hero addressing the problem of plagiarism and potential idea theft, Bodeen handily addressed a beautiful weighty problem and still left me wondering where that line really should be drawn.**End Spoiler**This wasn’t my favorite of Bodeen’s books but it was still a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This is a must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The Detour started off with a bang! This is a book the author wrote with non-stop action. Imagine being a teenager and writing a book that took off and created you instantly famous and wealthy........but still alone.......no friends, nothing but your parents. Then you are driving to a writing retreat and wreck your car......you wake up to realize quickly your nightmare is only just beginning. If you wish a quick, simple read with non-stop action you need to read this. If you have teenagers at home they should read this! CindyA teenager who is also a best author is invited to a writers conference. On her method to the conference she sees a girl playibg a flute, and ends up wrecking her vehicle and blacks out. When she is awakens, she finds she is a prisoner to a lady and the flute playing daughter that she doesn't know....or so she was very reminiscent to Misery by Stephen king, and it is acknowledged early on. I enjoyed the fact that this spoiled teen who became so because of her troubles, learns an necessary lesson even though she must endure horror to do so. I recommend this book to up and coming horror readers, and those who have fun horror. It is a fast read but moves quickly and doesn't drag. I have fun the method the writer leaves surprises all the method to the latest sentence. Bella

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I liked Bodeen's The Compound and this book seemed to follow the same light, quick pace e Detour touches a few necessary problems such as bullying, plagiarism, online dating, and thinking you are better than the rest of the om the summary, we know that Livvy thinks she is all that, so be prepared to read about her thoughts of grandeur.... until she is kidnapped. I like that Livvy kept real to herself. I mean, she was kidnapped, but she was still full of herself and willing to fight.Why was she kidnapped? That is the question! And I won't give the respond :-)Oh! The story also covers some interesting points about the publishing industry (how books are pushed back) which I found interesting (although it was only a sentence about that).The story is light and Livvy is annoying at times but I enjoyed it anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I bought this book for my daughter for her 11th birthday. She had already read "the Raft" by the same author, and was very interested in the "the Detour ". The book came quick and in as far as I could tell, fresh condition. She then proceeded to blaze through it in about 2 days and loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The Detour is a Misery-like thriller that never lets you stop questioning just what's going on. With a YA-centric premise, thriller fans are going to have fun figuring out why Livvy has been kidnapped and how she'll obtain out.I, personally, loved that Livvy is a young adult author, with the interesting addition that she's just barely out of high school, having reached meteoric success. But Livvy is far from likable. In the beginning, she's at times smug and acts as if she's entitled to the success she's enjoyed. It's off-putting, but she's got a huge experience ahead of her. There's more to Livvy than meets the eye, and her background is more interesting than you'd expect. And her time in the basement uncovers a lot while also changing even more.While I thought several of the twists were simple to anticipate, I still enjoyed reading how Livvy's experience worked out--how she'd with the time in the basement, whether she'd escape or be saved, the info as to why she was kidnapped, and the aftermath of the experience. Even without too much surprise, it's interesting to e Detour is more psychological than action-packed, but it's fascinating and quite the fast read. The second half flies by as you search more questions and hold hoping your suppositions are correct.I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I loved this book when I read it once before, but now I can't obtain a keep of it again because it doesn't come in prime! Plus, I'm not spending even 20 cents on a book that I will probably only read one or two more times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Angelina showed me this book at Barnes and Nobles, it sounded like something we’d both like which is a rare thing. Angelina is so nice though she allow me read it XD. I’m not too sure how to intro this review so I’ll just jump right in.What I LikedThe Detour was a super fast read that only took me a few hours to finish. I mean it’s only 215 pages, that is simple to finish :D!! I love short books, but I also love long books… I was in the mood for something fast and intense and The Detour delivered that FOR ense. So intense. This book is about a kidnapping, I thought the kidnappers were… well I don’t wish to ruin who they were BUT it wasn’t what I was expecting which created me sad but also added to the intensity. There were quite a few moments where my heart was pounding, moments that created me stop breathing because OH my goodness S. A. Bodeen managed to freak me is is the first book I read by S.A. Bodeen, I’m planning on reading her other books in the future though… The thing is, I really liked the writing in this book. I was not a fan of Olivia, she was arrogant and self centered, a very tough hero to love not to sound awful. However, S.A. Bodeen managed to create a hero who changed and I applaud her because YAY that rocks.A lot about Olivia is revealed through flash backs, we got to know the girl’s every dark E ENDING WAS NUTS. I’m kind of angry about it because I wish more clarity but such a amazing method to end it XD!!What I Didn’t LikeSadly, The Detour was SO predictable. By the first chapter, I had pinned down every single twist that did in fact happen, that kind of makes me incredibly upset. I wanted to be shocked :/ nothing shocked me.Another sad not, the characters were a bit unbelievable. I don’t think this book was very realistic when it came to hero types. Olivia just happened to crash land her vehicle in an zone full of crazies? Yeah, maybe locations like that might exist, but it didn’t seem likely. Sorry LNot much happened at all. Yes, I did have fun the flashbacks and slowly getting to know who Olivia really was but other than that, nothing really happened. It was an intense story but the things that happened, again, didn’t seem to realistic. Just… some moment’s felt a bit forced?Fable's Final ThoughtsI did like The Detour. Kind of? I did but didn’t love The Detour, it had it’s ups and downs but man oh man, if you wish an intense, heart racing read *slides book in your direction*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I thought this was a really amazing YA thriller! I've been a huge fan of adult mystery/thrillers for a long time now and always advocate the YAs because I feel like I don't see them as often but this was really interesting.I really enjoyed the overall plot -- it was relatively believable, kept me on the edge of my seat, and I actually love when thrillers are shorter (this book was just over 200 pages) because I feel compelled to finish within one or two sittings so there's never a drop in the action.I really liked the twists, the changes, and the characters as well as tips and allusions to the thriller movies.I think there could have been a BIT more to it to totally hook me but I really enjoyed it from begin to finish!(Full review originally posted as video)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Detour []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I disliked every single hero in this book. That’s not a poor thing. I did search more than one hero to be clichéd. It’s been said before: This is a YA ver of Misery, and Misery was one of the few Stephen King books I enjoyed. A lot of of the plot points were very predictable, but that’s to be expected in YA fiction. There was a surprise or two though, and those surprises were greatly e book is almost non-stop action, and there were no glaring story flaws. Despite predicting much of the book, I enjoyed reading the follow-through. The ending is excellent, and if the author wants to, there could easily be a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    It is a rare search when you read a debut novel from a fresh author and are immediately addicted...but that is what I found with Detour and A. Marie!!! All I can say is THANK GOODNESS THIS IS A SERIES because I need more of these characters! This author did an awesome job of creating a new and fresh NA romance globe in a close proximity setting with a sassy yet broken heroine, and a sexy badboy character with not one, but two hot, charming and mysterious roommates.I was pulled into this story from the beginning and didn't wish to place it down. The chemistry is intense, the storyline will surprise you, and you will fall for not only the character (Coty) and the heroine (Angela), but the other two side characters as well. And I CAN'T WAIT for their books!!!A Marie is a fresh author to add to your "must read" list. Add Detour to your TBR today and thank me later!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    I found Detour on Ig latest week and I’m so glad I found this book. I started reading it latest night and stayed up to 2am reading and then woke up and re-read the latest 25% of the book again. I’m now thoroughly obsessed with the Creekwood boys and can’t wait for is is a coming of age story about a young girl who has lived a life without any love and with an emotionally & physically abusive mother. Angela is 18 and finally on her own. She is trying to search her method to a better life than her mother has or ever gave her. And then she meets her neighbors...three mates who have forged their own family. They are hard to ignore as they test to befriend her and she is definitely having a hard time staying away from the attractive and sweet Coty. But what happens when the girl who has never known love believes she has nothing to Coty or her fresh mates except drama and ugliness? Isn’t she better off alone?I loved this book. It was emotional but also so funny (Beckett was so outrageous). It damage my heart to watch Angela push everyone away but it also created me so satisfied when Coty never gave up on her. For them all being so young, they were loyal, determined and strong. This story was written with such maturity with excellent moments when you obtain to see how young these characters really are. And then you remember what they have all overcome and you fall for all of them a small more. Overall, this is definitely a 5+ star book for me. And now I’ll impatiently wait for the next Creekwood boy to obtain his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    You won’t wish to place it down!Detour takes you along the journey of a feisty determined young woman you’ll be routing for around every turn she makes. You’re sure to be waiting eagerly for the sequels to be released. I am!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    Love the story! Can’t wait for a next book from the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    I was initially a small worried about the biker boyfriend angle — it’s not usually my thing — but Coty is sensitive, real, swoony, sweet, caring, sexy, and an alpha without being a jerk, which is usually hard to do.Angela is beautifully broken, but her internal dialogue is hilarious, and at times she had me cracking up, which gives the novel balance, bringing a lighter feel to the novel despite some heavier topic matter. Her hero arc is incredible, too — I loved reading her journey and seeing how she came into is is a coming of age, fresh adult novel is a lot of ways, but it reads more adult. Probably because Angela, at 18, has had to endure more than most even 25 year olds. But even through the hard stuff, Angela doesn’t allow her past define her future — especially when she learns how much she’s letting it define her e side characters — the boys of Creekwood especially — are amazing. The “found family” aspect to this book makes it so satisfying. I think everyone wishes they had one just like this!Copy and Angela are steamy, and their romance is swoon-worthy. I was blown away by the book anyway, but especially since this is a debut novel, and I’m so excited to read the next in the series!I LOVED THIS BOOK.*I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    TheSaltyBookworm:Congratulations to A. Marie on the debut of her first novel! To say I am immensely proud of this woman is an understatement. One of my first follows on bookstagram, I fell in love with her bookmark designs first and now, I am in love with her novel!Detour tells the story of Angela, a young woman whose life hasn't always been easy. Difficult family situations have forced her to move out on her own earlier than anticipated. In her first apartment, she meets a group of biker guys and one in particular who just can't seem to leave her be.What follows is a story of growing up, taking chances on unexpected opportunities and staying real to one's own self in the process. For those of you that read, you'll know why I'm searching for a mocha swirl cupcake today (I don't bake well)! Steamy, fun and well written, Detour is a unbelievable debut!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    I absolutely adored Angela! She was given such a traumatic upbringing and a beautiful poor parental situation, but she overcame all obstacles and was determined to create it on her own. Never making the mistakes that she grew up watching and experiencing. Ang was a fierce heroine from begin to finish! I loved her drive and determination to better herself. I loved that she was so independent, although extremely stubborn at ty had me swooning hard from the first time he graced us with his presence in this novel. There wasn't a single thing I didn't like about his character. He was polite, protective, handsome, loyal, smart, capable and kind. He had such a amazing heart. He could do no wrong in my is was one of the slowest burns I've read in a really long time! The author built up the anticipation and lustful emotions until you were almost unable to bare it anymore. But once the valve on the pressure cooker of emotions was released, oh wow! Talk about burning chemistry! The steamy scenes were hot and had just enough detail to leave you happy but also craving more from these two characters. What they shared was so unique and it radiated through the pages outside of and inside the e small nuggets of drama and chaos that were woven into the story kept you on your toes. The sub-story of Angela and her boss Joe left me feeling a desperate need for justice, not only for Angela but the other women she worked with as well. His predatory nature created me cringe and I couldn't wait to see him for his behavior! Such a disgusting scum bag!!! Maybe him and Angela's mom should have hooked up, they were two utterly despicable peas in a pod!I really liked how the author wrapped up the story and felt that it left both Coty and Angela in really amazing locations in both their private and professional lives. I loved how caring Coty turned out to be and his commitment to Angela and her happiness!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    I have to say, I am blown away with this debut novel. It is raw and angst riddled, passionate and witty. Honestly, once I started to read it, I could not place it down. A. Marie delivers a stunning story of a young woman who is just fighting to survive and a young man who has such a history but so much passion that he wars to control. When these two collide, it is so explosive. They have awesome push and pull that will hold you on your toes. There are a lot of underlying side stories within this romance but I loved it because it keeps you on your toes and had me devouring each page. Angela is such a scrapper and just wants to live her life away from that thing she called a parent. She keeps to herself, well tries too, and just wants to move on with her life. Her story is so heartbreaking especially when things implode with her mom. Coty is a sinful man who loves quick rides but is completely smittened by Angela and wars tooth and nail to obtain her to see that he is serious about her.Overall, this is a amazing coming of age story. There is amazing banter, sizzling moments and an awesome storyline that you will not be able to place down. I was very much impressed with this one and I believe it deserves to be read. Once I started I could not place it down. There are just enough twists and turns to create you wish to Detour the whole time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    You know I have fun a book tremendously when I pull out my laptop to write a review instead of my phone. Ashley Marie, pen name A. Marie, debuted her first novel, Detour in July 2020, and I knew I wanted to obtain my hands on a copy! Having no true sense of how romance novels work, I am a thriller gal myself, I was hoping it would not be cheesy or ridiculous. Well I can happily say It was neither of those things; frankly I was taken aback by how much I enjoyed reading this genre, specifically this book. Detour tells the story of an 18 year old Angela as she is leaving an abusive home life and out on her own for the first time. With her fresh found freedom she has her head down and is focused on finishing high school and avoiding her mother. What she does not foresee is that life happens without us being able to plan for it. Cue the three beautiful males living across the hall. Beckett, Marcos, and Coty who have no intentions of leaving the "neighbor girl", as they've named her, alone for the foreseeable future. But no one more so than Coty. Coty and Angela's relationship, or lack thereof, throughout this book shows that bonds do not form overnight and sometimes people can be broken by their past. This book was flawless and I devoured every second. It is steamy as hell and it is the sexiest book I have ever read, but no complaints here. If you're a fan of romance novels, you have to read this. If you're a fan of the underdog story, you have to read this. If you're a fan of reading, you have to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detour: A Creekwood Novel (Creekwood Series Book 1) []  2020-8-7 19:8

    I was blown away by this book. This is A. Marie's debut, and it is amazing. It does not read like a debut. The writing, pacing, wit, angst, romance are all the elements that create this a powerful fresh begin to a series. It has some of my favorite things in a amazing book. Damaged, but powerful main character, found families, poor boys that play and work hard, but are also damaged but still maintain deep relationships with each Detour we meet our strong, independent but emotionally closed off POV, Angela. Angela lives with her mentally and physically abusive mother. All Angela wants in life is OUT of her mother's grip. She is now 18 and still a high school student. But after another one of her mothers blow ups, Angela decides she can't wait for graduation, she is moving out now. This brings her to Creekwood and her very little apartment. But it is hers, and it is directly across the road from her high school. And not far from her job. She is finally able to hold her head down and graduate and work and not have to with her mother. She is doing just that when she has a run in with her fresh ty, Beckett and Marc are the neighbors who live next door. Each with their own brand of bad-boy charm. They ride bikes, have nice vehicles and party all the ty takes an immediate interest in the fresh neighbor girl. Can he obtain Angela to allow him in and support her break down her walls? He has patience and over time sees that Angela is worth the time.Will Angela allow the boys and most importantly Coty in? Can Angela leave her other life totally behind? Can Angela be the opposite of her mother? This is so worth the read to search the answers to these questions.I am so excited to see who's story will be told next.***E-Arc provided for an honest review***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    This book includes plenty of amazing tip for directors, with some perfect nuggets of truth sprinkled throughout the text. Yet it gets off to a slow begin with a lengthy discussion about artistic vision that wasn’t very interesting for casual e story does obtain much better once the author starts going into info about his own production. However, I think most actors can understand verbal instructions to either tone down or amp up their performance without the use of specific, indicative words. Therefore the chart included for that purpose seemed like e author frequently talks about respecting your cast and crew, but never mentions that extras should also be treated with consideration. This oversight probably occurs because Detour only had two named characters and no extras were involved. Yet, speaking as someone who has been an additional on numerous films, this is something directors need to hear far more often than they apparently e text is occasionally a bit too technical for ordinary readers to fully understand. However, the main issue I noticed was that the author constantly referenced artsy movies that primarily appeal to male audiences.(I personally love films but have never seen nor have ever had any desire to watch the movies he mentions.)He does a amazing job of describing what he’s talking about but it’s still hard for readers to follow. A more varied set of references would probably support resolve this issue. Of course, the $7 Kindle is only a drop in the bucket if you are an inspiring filmmaker or a movie student. But it’s probably a breaker if you’re just someone who’s merely curious about what it takes to make a little budget film.--------------only for Kindle books-----------------As I’ve mentioned in other reviews, I despise Kindle telling me that I should highlight certain sections of a particular book. The dots alone create the section in question more difficult to read. So why would I compound the issue by using the suggested highlighter feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Detour: Hollywood is an inspiring and richly practical text on how to direct a feature film, which info a contemporary director’s experiences getting his first feature created and distributed, all while instilling the reader with inspiration and cinematic energy.Having read a lot of of the major books on the topic of the craft of cinematic storytelling, ‘Detour: Hollywood’ is by far my favorite on movie directing. Mr Dickerson captured the inspirational energy of Robert Rodriguez’s ’Rebel without a Crew,’ with the deeper cinematic storytelling insights on par with Sidney Lumet’s ‘Making Movies’ and Robert McKee’s ‘Story.’As a practical guide, Detour: Hollywood includes essential passages that detail the author’s way of organizing script, beat notes, storyboards and much more into a single binder, a way which strikes me as a filmmaker as just as natural as it is efficient and effective at setting the director up to be ready to communicate with anyone and everyone for every single beat and moment in the storytelling and filmmaking process. What’s more, Detour: Hollywood also features a wonderfully novel chart of action verbs, which is in itself a amazing tool set for writers and directors alike.What really struck me about the storytelling insights was the author’s depth and clarity explaining subtext, its vital role in any powerful story, as well as practical hints about how to shoot subtext, with amazing examples from movies that a lot of fellow cineastes out there likely love as well.If only more directors would follow this model and share their own insights in such a lucid and engaging book, perhaps we’d populate the globe with even better filmmakers,making even better films. I for one feel like a better filmmaker having read the ve Stars, all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    If you've ever traveled on a shoestring budget, studied abroad or gone somewhere simply because you've never been there before, you'll love this book. For those of us who like to share our exciting-yet-scary, interesting and epiphanic stories with people who really wish to listen, this book puts you on the other side of the conversation as you listen with curiosity to these three young women as they go through their journeys together, yet individually as well. Personally, I appreciated the insight into the lives of the three women back at home and how their travels affected their relationships; it created them real. Overall, I highly recommend this book, especially if you've ever thought, even if only for a moment, "what would it be like if I just took off for a while?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    Every architect should also have their mates and loved ones read this so they can understand what's going on in the architect's life. Well written and spot on regarding what happened to the Architecture field. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Book came in when dictated. It was exactly what I ordered. It wasn't damaged. Amazing Book for those people in education

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Marcia Tate is wonderful! I have had the privilege to be in a couple of her workshops and I left feeling re-energized as a teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Wonderful book. Amazing ideas, perfect help for teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    This is an awesome story and one written in a method that has you laughing at one moment and crying in another. The story Lindsay shares is extremely personal, extremely vulnerable, and very honest. It feels like you are right there with her, walking with her through her journey. This quote sums up the story shared, “I turned some of the most painful news into the most attractive season of transformation.” The awesome part of this book is Lindsay not only shares her story of infertility, how she processed and moved forward, but she walks you through how to walk through your own pain and damage in your life, and search ways and steps to move forward. From her story, you can see power lies in our perspective. If we can change our perspective to begin seeing positives and having an attitude of gratitude, these changes in ourselves can change the trajectory of lives turning the deep pain to forward vision and taking a fresh route, a fresh detour. And through her story, you can see how awesome a fresh detour can really be. I highly recommend this book for anyone who’s found themselves in a put in life where your expectations of where you thought you’d be by this point aren’t your reality. Lindsay’s story and her encouragement will empower you to confront your pain and reality, search a fresh perspective, and embrace a fresh adventure- a fresh detour for your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    Lindsay’s book moved me for multiple reasons. My husband and I did not choose to have children, but we have created a few decisions in our lives that were not exactly what others expected of us, created some scratch their heads, and of course we have created decisions that did not go as we expected or planned. Lindsay info how she and her husband navigated some of their own life decisions in a method that ultimately resulted in their own increased happiness. I think that ability is something a lot of struggle with. It’s simple to think “why me” and “woe is me” and I too have felt those feelings at times. But her ability to consider that maybe a larger force is at work is a amazing perspective and one I required a reminder of. Lindsay and Dan’s passion for travel and each other shows that you can go through hard times and still come out on the other side, and even better than you thought, if you can change your mindset. I can’t wait to read this book again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    The info in this book is so comprehensive and so strong that, if I were still an active rather than a retired superintendent, every teacher in my district would be given a copy of the book and access to similar professional development programs. Supporting implementation of the techniques at every level, k-12 through adult, would do more to increase the quality of learning and classroom environments than any of the past or current reforms and mandates pursued by state and national legislatures. This book provides the kind of practical resources that our teachers and youngsters deserve. - - Ronald Fitzgerald, D.Ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    Down Detour street is an awesome and exact book for Architect who still care about the profession of architecture. Not only is this book a well written tent revival for today's practicing architect, it outlines solutions for a better way. However, I'm afraid that most architects are to jaded and entrenched to be healed by this book. But i still challenge everyone who has a finger in the design profession of architecture to read it. This book might just save you from the traps that are intrenched in today's profession of architecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    I think all architecture students and those in the profession will search themselves somewhere in this writer's book. I would say a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Once I got past the boastful introduction listing the author's resume and accomplishments, I was pleasantly surprised to search that Detour by William Dickerson is an insightful and inspirational tutorial to making an independent movie from the ground up. Dickerson is clearly a film nerd, and the best sections of the book come early on when he breaks down scenes from films like Mulholland Dr. and Taxi Driver, explaining their styles and subtexts. On the downside, the book falls short when it comes to explaining the nitty gritty info of how to, say, write a script. It's almost like Dickerson can't decide if he's writing a filmmaker's memoir or a how-to ill, this is a fun read for both cinephiles and aspiring filmmakers, and like any amazing low-budget movie, it makes filmmaking seem like a dream capable of oice Quote: "It is necessary to remember that there are no sacred cows in this profession, despite the anguish my DP suffered when I told him his favorite and most labored-over shot was summarily tossed onto the cutting room floor."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    Wanna be Eat Pray Love by millenials written poorly lacking insight for a “memoir”. As I read it also kept thinking alot of the quoted dialogue was fabricated. I bought it because one of the writers liked Flame Trees of Thika which was a childhood favourite of mine as well. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    Couldn't obtain into it and I am a thirty something woman who loves to travel. The characters seemed shallow, stock, and vapid. The conversations were beautiful trite and superficial. I was hoping for a more insightful read. Did not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    This book has inspired me on so a lot of levels. I laughed and cried, and ultimately was left inspired. It's not often that a book truly reaches my soul and somehow this book does. Not only does this book captivate you from the start, it keeps getting better and better with every page. I found myself wanting, NEEDING to know what happens next. Weaved through the entire story is messages of hope and inspiration that create this book a step above the rest. This book will encourage you, especially if you are experiencing a life "detour". My husband and I recently had a major career shift, and this book has encouraged me and lifted me up. It has reminded me that life is a journey, and to have fun the unexpected twists and turns. I recommend this book a million times over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    This book was very inspirational because it shows us how we are able to war through any struggles we may be facing. No matter what hardship anyone may be going through, this book has a lot of amazing suggestions on how to overcome it. It was a very simple read and the story line flowed really well. There are parts throughout the book where you just do not wish to place it down because the author's story is so captivating, and you wish to see how she is able to push through certain situations. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    A fun read. Three twentysomething mates embark on a year of exotic travel adventures together. Each is at a literal crossroad in their lives, eager to abandon post-college jobs and the demands of everyday life in favor of more freedom. The book effectively captures the spontaneity, exuberance, angst and wanderlust of youth, when anything seems possible and everything seems fraught with drama. The book is written in an engaging, conversational style that makes this a fast read. It may inspire the reader to package a suitcase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    The Lost Girls is a lovely (and true) story of 3 women traveling around the world. I love learning about fresh cultures, so thought this book would be right up my alley. I really enjoyed it for the most part, but I found myself leaving it for awhile to read other books, then returning once I had finished the others. Because of this, it took me several months to complete. Maybe I am just a sucker for more romance and intrigue, but it was thoughtfully written and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Dr. Marcia Tate takes the knowledge that we have in our cache of instructional tactics and organizes it into a user-friendly product. Her techniques for managing a classroom using her brain-compatible tactics makes so much sense you wish to say "why didn't I think of that?". This book is a must for any fresh or veteran teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Perfect for use with Elementary lesson plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    DETOUR: Hollywood is written as a learning tool for those attempting to make a micro budget movie and obtain a foot into the door of the film making business. The author, William Dickerson, has extensive experience in this zone and uses this book to share his private e writing itself is excellent. The book is really written for novices and uses words and examples aimed just at that. The book breaks down every aspect of making a movie that would be unknown to those with small to now experience. The author even goes so far as to give examples straight from famous movies that the reader can then watch to obtain a better understanding of what he is attempting to a reader with zero experience in the filmmaking industry, it was awesome to realize just how much goes into the process. This book really does appear to be a must read for those trying to break into the scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Amazing resource for beginners as well as seasoned pros. A very clear and concise tutorial through the steps of making no only a low budget movie. Best of all, this comes from first hand experience, not just theory for its own sake. I've read a lot of books from veterans and must say, this is truly an inspiring and hands on-no keep bars [email protected]#$% book. I bought the digital version, think I should obtain the printed one. Hold ém coming, William. Cheers! Thumbs Up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    I am delighted and incredibly moved by this book. I am in awe of this woman's story and her ability to write it in such an engaging, compassionate, and very aware way. I’ve read a number of self-help books and personal-story books over the years, and this one is very special. It’s engaging, motivating, and funny—even though this woman is sharing wonderful pain and vulnerability. I found her revelations true and honest—so much so that I was able to tap into that vulnerable part of myself (that I don't even wish to with) and search a strength to even toy with the idea of something new, of following my detour (instead of wallowing in my disappointment).This is a book that will pierce you in your heart—and it’s awesome. Engaging and entertaining—big smiles on my face, tears welling in my eyes, feeling surprised, engulfed with sympathy, compassion, and at the same time feeling to myself: there are possibilities for me, so many, and I just haven’t been seeing them. Wow. Powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    This book is an inspiration no matter where you are in life. If you have ever faced a disappoint, heartbreak, or uncertainty this book will present you can overcome it. Follow Your Detour will take you not only on Lindsay's private journey, but your own. I read it cover to cover in one sitting. I cried, laughed and was moved repeatedly as Lindsay info how her journey was taking turns she never could have imagine. God has a plan for all of us and through Lindsay's story, he is showing us that we too can overcome heartache and disappointments and still come out on the other side stronger and better for the pain we have endured. I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    I love the brutal honesty , poignant reality and vulnerability expressed in Follow Your Detour. Within the first two chapters, I went from laughing to crying to laughing again. Unfortunately, infertility is a common problem today, but it is a blessing to see this inside perspective on how God works all things together for God to those who love Him (Romans 8:28). To be honest, I thought this young, married couple were crazy and outlandish, but it turned out they did hold their family first, and thinking deeper, why not follow your pursuit of happiness, which is what our nation was founded on? I love the Scriptures, the acknowledgment of God and His Sovereignty over their lives, and to see His power in their private transformation through their special journey. The private tutorial at the end is also very helpful. I was amazed with how this book ended, and highly recommend it. It will be a blessing to all who read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    Having a Architecture degree this book confirmed what most architectural students search out once they graduate. A bit depressing but the info was accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    As the cigarette smoke, the stench of stale champagne and perfume clears and all those monographs of parametrically generated pavillions in the form of flying Prada handbags slowly search their ways into the bargin bins at Barnes and Noble, this wise small book comes onto architecture's stage with the freshness of the young girl's face at the end of Fellini's La Dolce Vita. Will the profession wake from its casting-show-torper and narcissistic navel-gazing long enough to take notice? Let's hope so! Cesal's message? Like Forster's: "Only connect!" He suggests, in a provocative 225 pages, how we as a profession might start again to become relevant in that significant part of the globe that takes put outside of our own glossy magazines. Recommended reading for my studio students this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Loved it, using the tactics the very next day in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    I am partial to travel memoirs because I live through their experiences vicariously. So, then, this was an simple read in that sense. However, I guess I wanted a more introspective and thoughtful look into their travels. I felt that I got this particularly from one of the three. The other two seemed to be more like, "Hear about our crazy tales! Isn't that cool?" They all had their reflective moments, but perhaps I was expecting too much.I was still left inspired that they were all such career driven individuals but decided to leave all of that for an unforgettable experience. For that, I would recommend this book especially if you are in a funk in your career or are afraid of taking that plunge. As for me, I was left wanting more from the travel experience itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    Having a poor case of the travel bug myself, I loved learning about all of the locations these girls went to, though the writing was a tad young though, with a lot of uninteresting dialogue and focusing too much on their friendships than their travels. I think I really would have enjoyed this book in high school rather than post-college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Dickerson's 'how to' on movie proved to be a satisfying, helpful and inspiring read--after you obtain past the tedious intro in which Dickerson boasts on about all of his accomplishments, of course (a pre-requisite for any book that desires to be trust amidst the 'self-help, DIY, textbook' variety).Not only does Dickerson technical tip and give you a play-by-play of the entire movie making process, he also adds glimpses and examples of his own experience. His (at times) sardonic humor, creates an accessible avenue to the reading that I, admittedly, wasn't expecting, but deeply enjoyed all the same. Because he lent his own perspective, it brought us more fully into the ong with hints and tricks, Dickerson speaks directly to the reader--encouraging us and validating us in our dreams of film, of being a director. With examples from already created movies sprinkled throughout, he makes the goal of being a director feel attainable. Not only that, he makes it feel so much less daunting than Hollywood makes it ever, he does not skate over the negative aspects that the globe of Hollywood and the associated with it can bring. On that note, though, a recurring theme throughout is his devotion to the story, his adamant belief in the integrity of a film--the belief that the story is what binds us all together and that story must always be preserved. A refreshing thing to hear, short (or not), Dickerson has a smash hit here. He lays out simple to follow, step-by-step processes for how to direct your own movie and he does it well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    The author draws heavily on his private experience of breaking into the business to teach us about making a film. He breaks down the elements of directing and production to levels that only someone with experience or a formal education in filmmaking would even realize existed, but he does so in an easily readable and understandable way. The pages fly by while you're reading about scriptwriting, POV, storyboarding, shot lists, working with actors, props, distribution, early screenings, and on and on, until you reach the end of the book and realize you've learned SO MUCH without any sort of stress or effort. If only every teacher was so clear, entertaining, and adept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    This book is easily accessible yet missing lots of key insight. Lots of info examined here is items that most indie filmmakers/college students/film buffs will already know or have the geberal consensus of. The negotiating, investing and funds section is also sadly kept rather vague- I obtain that every filmmaker has secrets they don’t wish their peers to emulate but when this is a key section mentioned in the title, I can’t support but be underwhelmed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    I just finished reading Down Detour Street by Eric J. Cesal, literally moments ago. I can say, without trepidation, that this was the single best book I've ever read about the profession of architecture. I had no doubt that I would like it from the start.I came across the book completely by chance. I was wandering the shelves at the local national-chain bookstore and, as I often do, came upon their steadily shrinking selection of architecture books. Having perused most of the titles in the past, it didn't take me long to spot the handful of fresh titles that had arrived since my latest visit. Among them was Down Detour Road. I spent a few mins reading the introduction. Here in my hand was this book that immediately struck me. The author was writing about problems that plague my mind. It makes sense. He graduated from architecture school five months before I did, so he was stumbling through the same economic minefield as I was. He was also older than the average architecture graduate, much like myself. I felt I had found a kindred spirit. It seemed the book held a globe of possibility. So naturally I place it back on the shelf and walked away. I don't have a job, nor the steady supply of that comes from such an endeavor. So I waited until I got home to it e book does a unbelievable job of explaining how the economic crisis happened, how it affected architecture, and how it highlighted a litany of issues that already existed. From the rubble it works to support refocus what it is to be an architect and how we might empower the role of architecture for the amazing of the profession. With a unbelievable combination of comedy, tragedy, and private anecdote, this book gives a direction for the role of architecture without suggesting it's form or aesthetics. It is a manifesto for the service that is architecture rather than the product often called architecture. This may be a bold statement, but I think any and every architect and architecture student out there should read this book. Read this book, you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    A amazing read to inspire the young architect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    I just spent the day reading this book in one sitting, despite the fact that I had a million other things calling for my attention! I had read previous reviews that said, "I laugh. I cried..." Well, I did all of that and had a panic attack, too! Haha! So much of what Lindsay shared spoke to me. Some things I already knew and some things I didn't. I have learned that I have my own things I need to grieve and that so much of my life has been living for the approval of others, including God. I realize that right now I have lost myself and need to search WHO I am and who God made me to be. I know I have fears that I need to address but even as I was experiencing anxiety reading this, I KNEW I required to read this! I'm at a detour and this book is what I required to assure me that I'm right where I need to be! I need to change my perspective and see this as a positive thing! Thank you, Lindsay for being so authentic and transparent. This is only the 2nd book I've read in one sitting! I highlighted a lot of things and I'll go back and reread them because there are so a lot of amazing truths to be applied. I'm anxious but I'm HOPEFUL!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    We’ve all heard the saying “follow your dreams”, but what if your dreams aren’t working out yet? Lindsay McKenzie’s book “Follow Your Detour” is the reminder everyone needs when you face a dead end or you can’t quite seem to catch up to your dreams. Part private memoir, part self help, this book takes you on a journey as you follow the author’s detour in life and you search the inspiration to follow yours. Fun, quick, inspiring read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    I actually bought this book quite some time ago, but I loved it. I have since recommended it to a lot of of my friends. It is a fun read, especially appealing to that wanderlust that a lot of of us have, but equally appealing to the philosophical side a lot of women have...there are a lot of aspects to it that will talk to you as a woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    I love the fact that these authors were normal women with normal jobs and not a lot of savings (if any) who decided to quit everything and take a possibility on traveling the globe for a year. No apartments or jobs to come home too, which was scary. Not a lot of would do the same. I want they had spent more time in the info of what they were observing than talking about each other. I also want I knew how much of an impact the people they met along the method had on them in the long-term. Sometimes I was taken out of the story a bit when they were talking about what each other was thinking instead of just describing what was happening. But overall, a very inspiring read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World. []  2020-1-16 2:55

    Wow. A amazing read for anybody who finds herself/himself toying around with the idea of hitting the street traveling the e possibilities, the realities, what can be realized and what will need to be accepted as dreams and wishes... A amazing inspiration, written in three voices, giving the story a more private feeling.I feel as the fourth Lost Girl after reading this -on the road, from Fresh York crossing through The finitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Amazing book. A lot of reflection writing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shouting Won't Grow Dendrites: 20 Techniques to Detour Around the Danger Zones []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Awesome. Worked day one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow Your Detour: Let Go of Your Pain, Conquer Your Fear & Find the Real You []  2020-7-17 18:45

    This is an inspirational work because of Lindsay's ability to honestly share some very private feelings and happenings in her life (and those of her husband, Dan) that led to them following a completely various path from what they had always dreamed about. I liked the method she figuratively turned and spoke to the reader at the end of each chapter to support connect what she and Dan went through to what each of us might be facing. By the end of the book, I was realizing how a lot of ways I could take what she was writing about and the tip she was providing and apply it to my own situations. If you're struggling with a life happening or working on a plan and feel like you have hit a dead-end, read Lindsay's book and see how you can turn things around by following your own detour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    Detour is really a step-by-step tutorial of making your own film - which follows the path of author William Dickerson as he works on his movie, Detour. As someone that has only messed around with film making (after the original Blair Witch film came out, of course), I found this an interesting and educational read that was inspiring when it comes to stepping into the creative globe of film making. I like that it doesn't sugar coat things - making a film isn't easy, and this book won't leave you believing that it is.I think this book would be just as amazing for the amateur filmmaker as it would be for someone that's already created some movies and just wants to see what others have experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DETOUR: Hollywood: How To Direct a Microbudget Film (or any film, for that matter) []  2020-2-12 20:57

    This is an all-around amazing story that is entertaining to read and informative on the process of independent movie making. I have read books on how to shoot or edit an independent film, but Mr. Dickerson spends an ample amount of time telling you the other necessary stuff. How do you with backers? How do you with actors both popular and unknown? How does the current distribution process work?I know more than a few people who have created complete movies that would have been stronger had they gone through all of these steps. I have seen actors and directors not obtain along. I have seen completed movies gather dust. I have seen mistakes that couldn't be fixed in post production. It's not enough to have a dream of making movies. You need to ground yourself in the business if you wish to succeed. This is a book that will ground you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    Every architect should be needed to read this book; when our industry recovers (and it will although not next year but by the mid-decade), things will be various - very different. This book examines why things must change if the profession of architecture is to survive. We can only do this by offering value and worth to our clients, our communities and society as a whole; then and only then will we be compensated and rewarded for our dedication, efforts, redeeming qualities, abilities, training and talents.Jack E. Andersen, AIA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    Any architecture student preparing to graduate could benefit from this reading. I say could because it's only beneficial if you are currently engaged in discovering how you will practice e author does an perfect job of laying out the current terrain of the profession, and provides insight into the recovery of the profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Detour Road: An Architect in Search of Practice (The MIT Press) []  2020-5-18 19:7

    I gave it a two because it has some interesting insights. Very few. It's cheap, but your time isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (With a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-6-10 19:30

    This book isn't written with a writer's perfection but it's hilarious! I love that it's a real acc of a woman's life. It tells us that nobody should tell us what we can or can't do. We can do whatever we wish at whatever speed works for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (With a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-6-10 19:30

    Being a fat guy with a recumbent on order, I enjoyed the private experiences as she created her journeys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (with a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-7-26 21:41

    I love her style of writing and her tell it like it is and live life philosophy. She uses some colourful words that is for certain, but for me, it was all the more spicy, and I liked that, I liked it a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (With a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-6-10 19:30

    I love her style of writing and her tell it like it is and live life philosophy. She uses some colourful words that is for certain, but for me, it was all the more spicy, and I liked that, I liked it a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (with a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-7-26 21:41

    This book isn't written with a writer's perfection but it's hilarious! I love that it's a real acc of a woman's life. It tells us that nobody should tell us what we can or can't do. We can do whatever we wish at whatever speed works for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (with a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-7-26 21:41

    She's got a amazing sense of humor, and just the right amount of info/ honesty/detail to hold me hooked. I throughly enjoyed this book and hope some day to cross paths with the author somewhere on the road! Amazing onya!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (with a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-7-26 21:41

    A amazing book. What a unbelievable tale by a funny writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (With a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-6-10 19:30

    A amazing book. What a unbelievable tale by a funny writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fat Chick Goes AWOL: 2,600 Miles in an Armchair on Wheels (With a 600-mile Detour on Foot) []  2020-6-10 19:30

    If you wonder if you can do something like traveling on your own then read this book. Versus all odds Fat Chick goes off on awesome trips and has the best adventures in her attractive home country Australia. A funny, begin hearted story that will give you the travel bug!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    ucall for umpires reviews mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386