Read anki overdrive guardian expansion car reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all anki overdrive guardian expansion car reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    The children just love the Anki Overdrive gaming system. We bought this expansion vehicle to add another piece to the game. The entire family loves playing Anki Overdrive. The Nuke car brings a totally various element to the the gaming experience, just like all the other cars Anki has. The Nuke car is a cool looking lime green color vehicle. It's unique feature is to disrupt other cars in the vicinity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    When you see this in the box you wonder how it will do on the track. And it's real that you can't use the jump...and I would recommend at least a slightly extended track. But other than that the supertruck is a amazing addition. When you're in the smaller vehicle you definitely need to think about how to carefully pass it! And there were several really exciting moments when my son was about to crash into the back of my vehicle and I had to jerk into the outside lane to avoid being hit. Speaking of ramming, the truck definitely brings that threat to the track. However--and I am really impressed by this--even when the smaller vehicles are rammed from behind by the truck they stay on the track much much more than you would think. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Extra to the Starter kitIf like me your children are now immersing themselves in Ipads and computer android games which is creating an insular environment... I highly recommend getting the Anki Overdrive system.When I got the starter kit my son (9) was less than enthusiastic.. however after realising that he can race versus family, computer and match himself versus challenges he has become more and more interested. Unlike the ipad where there is NO interaction with other humans I've found this to be a amazing medium giving him the "Tech" that he wants balancing with a healthy bit of fun with family and friends. he has now begun encouraging his mates to play so that he can have matches... perhaps we'll set up a league.

    0  


    Add your opinion on anki overdrive guardian expansion car or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    I love Anki OVERDRIVE. I've purchased at least two of every car, truck, starter package and accessory for my kids. However, Freewheel is the only truck that I've taken problem with. Freewheel is too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits. It constantly gets stuck under any bridges on the track. Because this was a bonus and my son loves this truck, a return wasn't likely going to happen. Rather, we used a couple of books to elevate the Anki Elevation Kits. Ha. Anyway, the product description should be updated to reflect that it's physically too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    My husband and the children love this! It is a amazing reward for finishing their school work. It also gives them amazing time with their dad who doesn't believe in too much screen time or video games. It is amazing that each acc builds up it's own car profile. The track is huge, You need a lot of floor zone or a pool table to set it up. We play in the garage and shop the tracked in a plastic bin to hold them clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Cool looking vehicle and my child likes the "tank", but Huge Bang is not created well for taking turns. I think the wheel base is too narrow compared to other vehicles in the series. It tends to spin out if trying to take turns at any speed. You should obtain the guard rails if you obtain this car, otherwise you'll spend a lot of time putting it back on the track. It is beautiful amusing to watch it spin out, go the wrong method down the track, but frustrating for anyone trying to actually compete with the car.I can see why it is priced significantly lower than the other vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Purchased this car on March 7th, just opened the vehicle on April 13th (because my 12 y/o son’s play-cave was under construction). I know these vehicles are sensitive, so I had my son wait to begin the car. Finishing the play-cave took longer than expected. The vehicle will not connect, rendering it useless. This is the 2nd vehicle that hasn’t worked, but because of the delay to begin this one, I am eating the cost, becauseI cannot return the vehicle. I went on Anki’s www service & followed all reccomendation to connect the vehicle to the app, and still no luck. I will email Anki & see if there is anything that can be done. Anyway, the racetrack is a GREAT concept, however, delivery is really poor, at best. 2 vehicles have been defective & another spins out & runs off the track, even after wiping it clean & wiping the track etc...We spend more time trying to obtain things to work, than actually playing with it. Save yourself the $$ and headache & something else that actually works. If something should change with Anki support,I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    We bought overdrive starter kit as the family gift, I also got huge bang and this so we had 4 is was bought as mine (not knowing android game mechanics at the time) but after learning it quickly and decimating family android games it's a war as to who gets to use it. It's preset weapons are nice and obtain nastier as you power up. And rage mode is REDICULOUS!!!! As long as you actually hold it in the middle lanes it owns the track the entire time rage is active. Won a lot of races now though it's not quick in normal mode because of rage and the defensive weapon (well more a rear weapon that defensive lol).I only hate that the expansion track itself is so expensive (kind of ridiculous if you ask me) because it's delaying getting the other 2 trucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    After I received my fresh Huge Bang superstar and testing it, it won't keep a charge. I obtain about 25 laps out of it before I obtain a low battery warning. Luckily I'm a electronics engineer and had a fresh spare 100mAH lipo battery. I replaced it and now i have the expected runtime. It costed me $6 for the battery and about 15 mins to resolder the fresh battery in. At $75/hr labor and the spare part the repair was worth $24.75. That's more than I for the supercar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Guardian Expansion Car [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Ordered this for my son, who loves Anki. This vehicle gave us issues over and over. The application kept saying that the vehicle wasn't charged, even though ithad just been fully charged... It wouldn't register the track correctly, stay on track, it was a wreck (pun intended).I am returning this one and ordering another, hopefully we have better luck. Reading other reviews it seems this vehicle is a hit or miss. I also search it odd that the is $15 less than a week ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    I love Anki OVERDRIVE. I've purchased at least two of every car, truck, starter package and accessory for my kids. However, Freewheel is the only truck that I've taken problem with. Freewheel is too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits. It constantly gets stuck under any bridges on the track. Because this was a bonus and my son loves this truck, a return wasn't likely going to happen. Rather, we used a couple of books to elevate the Anki Elevation Kits. Ha. Anyway, the product description should be updated to reflect that it's physically too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    The children just love the Anki Overdrive gaming system. We bought this expansion vehicle to add another piece to the game. The entire family loves playing Anki Overdrive. The Nuke car brings a totally various element to the the gaming experience, just like all the other cars Anki has. The Nuke car is a cool looking lime green color vehicle. It's unique feature is to disrupt other cars in the vicinity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Purchased this car on March 7th, just opened the vehicle on April 13th (because my 12 y/o son’s play-cave was under construction). I know these vehicles are sensitive, so I had my son wait to begin the car. Finishing the play-cave took longer than expected. The vehicle will not connect, rendering it useless. This is the 2nd vehicle that hasn’t worked, but because of the delay to begin this one, I am eating the cost, becauseI cannot return the vehicle. I went on Anki’s www service & followed all reccomendation to connect the vehicle to the app, and still no luck. I will email Anki & see if there is anything that can be done. Anyway, the racetrack is a GREAT concept, however, delivery is really poor, at best. 2 vehicles have been defective & another spins out & runs off the track, even after wiping it clean & wiping the track etc...We spend more time trying to obtain things to work, than actually playing with it. Save yourself the $$ and headache & something else that actually works. If something should change with Anki support,I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    When you see this in the box you wonder how it will do on the track. And it's real that you can't use the jump...and I would recommend at least a slightly extended track. But other than that the supertruck is a amazing addition. When you're in the smaller vehicle you definitely need to think about how to carefully pass it! And there were several really exciting moments when my son was about to crash into the back of my vehicle and I had to jerk into the outside lane to avoid being hit. Speaking of ramming, the truck definitely brings that threat to the track. However--and I am really impressed by this--even when the smaller vehicles are rammed from behind by the truck they stay on the track much much more than you would think. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Ordered this for my son, who loves Anki. This vehicle gave us issues over and over. The application kept saying that the vehicle wasn't charged, even though ithad just been fully charged... It wouldn't register the track correctly, stay on track, it was a wreck (pun intended).I am returning this one and ordering another, hopefully we have better luck. Reading other reviews it seems this vehicle is a hit or miss. I also search it odd that the is $15 less than a week ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    My husband and the children love this! It is a amazing reward for finishing their school work. It also gives them amazing time with their dad who doesn't believe in too much screen time or video games. It is amazing that each acc builds up it's own car profile. The track is huge, You need a lot of floor zone or a pool table to set it up. We play in the garage and shop the tracked in a plastic bin to hold them clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Cool looking vehicle and my child likes the "tank", but Huge Bang is not created well for taking turns. I think the wheel base is too narrow compared to other vehicles in the series. It tends to spin out if trying to take turns at any speed. You should obtain the guard rails if you obtain this car, otherwise you'll spend a lot of time putting it back on the track. It is beautiful amusing to watch it spin out, go the wrong method down the track, but frustrating for anyone trying to actually compete with the car.I can see why it is priced significantly lower than the other vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    After I received my fresh Huge Bang superstar and testing it, it won't keep a charge. I obtain about 25 laps out of it before I obtain a low battery warning. Luckily I'm a electronics engineer and had a fresh spare 100mAH lipo battery. I replaced it and now i have the expected runtime. It costed me $6 for the battery and about 15 mins to resolder the fresh battery in. At $75/hr labor and the spare part the repair was worth $24.75. That's more than I for the supercar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    We bought overdrive starter kit as the family gift, I also got huge bang and this so we had 4 is was bought as mine (not knowing android game mechanics at the time) but after learning it quickly and decimating family android games it's a war as to who gets to use it. It's preset weapons are nice and obtain nastier as you power up. And rage mode is REDICULOUS!!!! As long as you actually hold it in the middle lanes it owns the track the entire time rage is active. Won a lot of races now though it's not quick in normal mode because of rage and the defensive weapon (well more a rear weapon that defensive lol).I only hate that the expansion track itself is so expensive (kind of ridiculous if you ask me) because it's delaying getting the other 2 trucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Nuke Expansion Car []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Extra to the Starter kitIf like me your children are now immersing themselves in Ipads and computer android games which is creating an insular environment... I highly recommend getting the Anki Overdrive system.When I got the starter kit my son (9) was less than enthusiastic.. however after realising that he can race versus family, computer and match himself versus challenges he has become more and more interested. Unlike the ipad where there is NO interaction with other humans I've found this to be a amazing medium giving him the "Tech" that he wants balancing with a healthy bit of fun with family and friends. he has now begun encouraging his mates to play so that he can have matches... perhaps we'll set up a league.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    The children just love the Anki Overdrive gaming system. We bought this expansion vehicle to add another piece to the game. The entire family loves playing Anki Overdrive. The Nuke car brings a totally various element to the the gaming experience, just like all the other cars Anki has. The Nuke car is a cool looking lime green color vehicle. It's unique feature is to disrupt other cars in the vicinity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Cool looking vehicle and my child likes the "tank", but Huge Bang is not created well for taking turns. I think the wheel base is too narrow compared to other vehicles in the series. It tends to spin out if trying to take turns at any speed. You should obtain the guard rails if you obtain this car, otherwise you'll spend a lot of time putting it back on the track. It is beautiful amusing to watch it spin out, go the wrong method down the track, but frustrating for anyone trying to actually compete with the car.I can see why it is priced significantly lower than the other vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    I love Anki OVERDRIVE. I've purchased at least two of every car, truck, starter package and accessory for my kids. However, Freewheel is the only truck that I've taken problem with. Freewheel is too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits. It constantly gets stuck under any bridges on the track. Because this was a bonus and my son loves this truck, a return wasn't likely going to happen. Rather, we used a couple of books to elevate the Anki Elevation Kits. Ha. Anyway, the product description should be updated to reflect that it's physically too tall to use with the Anki Elevation Kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    My husband and the children love this! It is a amazing reward for finishing their school work. It also gives them amazing time with their dad who doesn't believe in too much screen time or video games. It is amazing that each acc builds up it's own car profile. The track is huge, You need a lot of floor zone or a pool table to set it up. We play in the garage and shop the tracked in a plastic bin to hold them clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    We bought overdrive starter kit as the family gift, I also got huge bang and this so we had 4 is was bought as mine (not knowing android game mechanics at the time) but after learning it quickly and decimating family android games it's a war as to who gets to use it. It's preset weapons are nice and obtain nastier as you power up. And rage mode is REDICULOUS!!!! As long as you actually hold it in the middle lanes it owns the track the entire time rage is active. Won a lot of races now though it's not quick in normal mode because of rage and the defensive weapon (well more a rear weapon that defensive lol).I only hate that the expansion track itself is so expensive (kind of ridiculous if you ask me) because it's delaying getting the other 2 trucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    When you see this in the box you wonder how it will do on the track. And it's real that you can't use the jump...and I would recommend at least a slightly extended track. But other than that the supertruck is a amazing addition. When you're in the smaller vehicle you definitely need to think about how to carefully pass it! And there were several really exciting moments when my son was about to crash into the back of my vehicle and I had to jerk into the outside lane to avoid being hit. Speaking of ramming, the truck definitely brings that threat to the track. However--and I am really impressed by this--even when the smaller vehicles are rammed from behind by the truck they stay on the track much much more than you would think. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    After I received my fresh Huge Bang superstar and testing it, it won't keep a charge. I obtain about 25 laps out of it before I obtain a low battery warning. Luckily I'm a electronics engineer and had a fresh spare 100mAH lipo battery. I replaced it and now i have the expected runtime. It costed me $6 for the battery and about 15 mins to resolder the fresh battery in. At $75/hr labor and the spare part the repair was worth $24.75. That's more than I for the supercar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Extra to the Starter kitIf like me your children are now immersing themselves in Ipads and computer android games which is creating an insular environment... I highly recommend getting the Anki Overdrive system.When I got the starter kit my son (9) was less than enthusiastic.. however after realising that he can race versus family, computer and match himself versus challenges he has become more and more interested. Unlike the ipad where there is NO interaction with other humans I've found this to be a amazing medium giving him the "Tech" that he wants balancing with a healthy bit of fun with family and friends. he has now begun encouraging his mates to play so that he can have matches... perhaps we'll set up a league.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Purchased this car on March 7th, just opened the vehicle on April 13th (because my 12 y/o son’s play-cave was under construction). I know these vehicles are sensitive, so I had my son wait to begin the car. Finishing the play-cave took longer than expected. The vehicle will not connect, rendering it useless. This is the 2nd vehicle that hasn’t worked, but because of the delay to begin this one, I am eating the cost, becauseI cannot return the vehicle. I went on Anki’s www service & followed all reccomendation to connect the vehicle to the app, and still no luck. I will email Anki & see if there is anything that can be done. Anyway, the racetrack is a GREAT concept, however, delivery is really poor, at best. 2 vehicles have been defective & another spins out & runs off the track, even after wiping it clean & wiping the track etc...We spend more time trying to obtain things to work, than actually playing with it. Save yourself the $$ and headache & something else that actually works. If something should change with Anki support,I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Big Bang Expansion Car []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Ordered this for my son, who loves Anki. This vehicle gave us issues over and over. The application kept saying that the vehicle wasn't charged, even though ithad just been fully charged... It wouldn't register the track correctly, stay on track, it was a wreck (pun intended).I am returning this one and ordering another, hopefully we have better luck. Reading other reviews it seems this vehicle is a hit or miss. I also search it odd that the is $15 less than a week ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    OK You need these. Trust me!Pros: Ignoring trying to hold a little zone for storage, I like how these snap on to the individual pieces and can STAY on these pieces even if you are reconfiguring the track. I thought I was going to need to do rails every track change. If you wish to take them off for storage you can and at the beginning of your playing day place them on and you are keeps you from having to run every 15 seconds to replace another vehicle that has gone off the track. Without the rails, the vehicles can stay on the track for racing (but even then sometimes they go off) but for other modes, once they begin shooting each other or colliding, they will go off track. It's fun but gets tiring. My plan is to hold every single piece with rails on so I can have fun ns: Price. You can see they are well created but why not have bigger rails kits saving the expense of the box, cover and bags. It takes FOUR straight rails to secure one straight piece fully. So one of these kits fully covers 2 curved pieces and 1 straight piece. Imagine securing a collision kit. I would just like bigger kit options with the discount passed to us. You know these pieces probably cost 5-10 cents each to create and they them at $1 each. Then it takes $4 to cover 1 straight piece and $3 to cover a curved final thought is that I like them on all pieces. You might think you don't need them for straight pieces ...until you obtain shot, disabled and begin spinning off the track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Awesome - our 40plus year old son asked for it for Christmas when he couldn't think of anything else he required or wanted. It was the hit of Christmas proving even grown men can have fun with toys. Our other son, an old school friend, a son-in-law and a nine year old niece joined him around the race track for an afternoon at the races.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    My grandsons just love this product. Had to the remaining track sets for birthday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Amazing family game! We all take turns setting up track and is a load of fun to play. The technology is unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    I purchased these expansion pieces to go with the Anki Overdrive set we bought latest e pieces are a must to create your track larger. They interlock well, but are created of cardboard and are not very durable. Likewise, the track must be kept meticulously clean in for the vehicles to run well.I don’t recommend the Anki sets just because of how finicky they are, and how clean they must be in to properly work (see my review on the Anki Overdrive).Neat idea, but not at all practical in a daily household setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    It is a decent and I have this one with discount. Although it is very simple to assemble , it is very simple to obtain scratch too. I think one of the vehicle turned over and it left a huge scratch on the rail. I am a small bit disappointed. Hope it won't happen more on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Anki is great. The various specs on the vehicles makes the children wish to test more races to unblock skills etc.Extra tracks are almost a necessity if you wish multiple curves, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Having the old school slot-track as a kid, I was a somewhat hesitant prior to purchasing this. This is a truely special system. The only dislikes would be: no default controller(s) and the marketing/advertising for this product does not allow users utilize its full potential right out of the box without spending additional on upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Amazing concept not good execution, these tracks and the vehicles can really benefit from rails however the execution in these rails seems very lazy and more of an afterthought than a real attempt to enhance the racing experience. I bought these after we got the begin kit (another amazing concept not good execution) and the rails are truly required for the begin kit (word to the developers have at least 2 straight rails accompany every begin kit for the we for the vehicles and tracks i think this is a very fair request especially seeing as how 60% of the time the vehicles dont create the jump clean).Now my two cents:1. The rails do clip on to the track contrary to what others have said you just need to push them on all the way2. The rails are too low, they need to be about 1/2 an inch higher for them to be most effective i've had too a lot of vehicles go over the rail in a turn or even a straightaway3. Why cant we have a rail and a bank kit coexist? This is one of the main reasons i feel this rail kit is a lazy attempt. when you have a bank kit and a rail kit on the same turn they are bulgy and dont fit on the track cleanly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    These are only OK. Its really the same as what comes with the Starter kit but you obtain 4 more. I agree if you wish to do fun elevations you probably need a couple of these kits. The problem is they work for the vehicles but not the trucks without some tacky looking adjustment you would have to invent. Meanwhile they are just the exact same heights with no creativity. There should have been a couple that keep the track but that don't go straight down so you can have two various types of tracks on top of each other.If I could design an elevation kit, I would create them higher so a truck could go under and I would contain 2 pieces that can keep the track but instead of going straight down would extend out to add more options. So then the kit would have 6 but with some variety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Nice add-on component

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Obviously if you're looking at this accessory, you either own the Overdrive Track or you're looking at investing in one. This accessory is as fun as it sounds. I was worried that due to the robotic nature of the cars, and their relatively high cost, that crashing them into one another was the latest thing I wanted to do.....however that small boy in my head kept telling me it would be a blast. Well, the small boy was right, and the Collision Kit is every bit of fun you would hope it to be! The near misses are more thrilling than the collisions, but watching the vehicles drive the wrong method around the track or searching to obtain back on the track is hilarious! This is by far are favorite accessory for the Overdrive system!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Most of the negative reviews are similar to what is perceived as a shortcoming of the design. I too had problems with the apparent lack of "grip" between the rails and the track but with a small effort you can actually attain a very powerful attachment to the track. If installed correctly they work just like you'd expect them and wish them to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Doesn't effect in a stable banked curve, with the supports wobbling all over the place. Much easier to just put books under the tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Overdrive is like the slot vehicles I used to have when I was a kid, but method easier to set up and can run up to four players or single player versus up to three other AI characters. Additional tracks are essential for more inventive track designs. I can’t recommend this track set and Overdrive itself more. The only drawback is that the company that makes it, Anki, has gone out of business. But on the flip side, the additional vehicles and track is much cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    Connected just like the track on the box. Added more possibilities for track designs. Worked perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Extra to the Starter kitIf like me your children are now immersing themselves in Ipads and computer android games which is creating an insular environment... I highly recommend getting the Anki Overdrive system.When I got the starter kit my son (9) was less than enthusiastic.. however after realising that he can race versus family, computer and match himself versus challenges he has become more and more interested. Unlike the ipad where there is NO interaction with other humans I've found this to be a amazing medium giving him the "Tech" that he wants balancing with a healthy bit of fun with family and friends. he has now begun encouraging his mates to play so that he can have matches... perhaps we'll set up a league.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Speed Kit []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Absolutely worthless. These small rails slide under the track. Nothing holds them to the track. You can blow hard at them and the come away from the track.We have to place all these things around the track to test and hold the vehicles from flying off. Our hope in buying these was to hold the vehicles on the track. We only have the original track and the rails that come still leave lots of gaps. There is absolutely no point in these rails other than they create the track look like a race track. So if you wish it for looks them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    I sent back my track because the vehicles i had didn't work. but i was disappointed when i opened this that the turn pieces don't come with rails too. If you cars/track actually do work unlike mine..these are nice though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE Expansion Track Corner Kit []  2020-7-3 18:5

    If you haven't bought your Anki Overdrive set, please reconsider. This is one of the best pieces of technology that has come out. My family loves this!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing app! I have the Anki Overdrive Starter Kit (which is still being manufactured by China), and the extra track kits. Here are some necessary things- When a vehicle flies off the track, allow it test to find for the track. When it stops, and starts blinking, then place it back on the track. When the top lights on a vehicle blink red ‼️then it's time to charge the cars. Typical charge time is 20 mins of a flat battery. Create sure you add rails to your TRACKS- the AI likes to be reckless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing android game fun for the whole family. You can run up to 4 vehicles at a time with 4 people. You can have as a lot of vehicles on the track as you wish if you place them in autopilot. There are dozens of guns to unblock and minis android games to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    An awesome android game totally worth the money. But for some reason it only let's me use 3 out of my 4 vehicles at 1 time. I want anki would tell me what to do. But other than that it's an awesome experience and a amazing present of modern technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I really like the android game it's super fun but I don't how my ground shock is broken and glitched

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    does not work most of the time in multiplayer with ios device crapshow even years after release

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    very displeased with this very expensive product. the initial track was around $150 and the vehicles are $45 and the trucks are $55 roughly. when we first purchased them it worked great. now when i begin the application it shows i have no vehicles and it is not connecting to any of the vehicles or trucks. i have uninstalled and reinstalled the application several times with the same outcome. so as of right now we have a few hundred dollars invested into a glorified hotwheels. needless to say i am getting beyond @#$%ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I USED to love this game, until ------ (Wait, I need to tell you the story, so I love*D* the android game until my GROUNDSHOCK stopped working! And guess what! I only had the GROUNDSHOCK and SKULL!) ----- my GROUNDSHOCK stopped working, and 2 days ago, the android game had a SKULL, only a SKULL, but today, it said I had a SKULL and a GROUNDSHOCK, so I selected GROUNDSHOCK and my enemy had SKULL. I got TRIGGERED when my enemy had a car selected and I didn't. Please fix it. (Well it was created in China.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing app, but can be tricky 're connecting to cars, if i could improve it I would design an interactive track that shows the blasts or shots, video is misleading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Not huge on the waiting for weapons and upgrades or having to spend coin to refresh. Need more vehicle information during races. Do like the pause feature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    amazing track and app. the only issue is that the red vehicle stopped working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    This android game is lit! At first I didnt know why the vehicles cost so much (40$ a piece) but it was worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Disconnects sporadically ending the race you are having with your children and no option to move to SD card as it takes up too much zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The vehicles dont latest very long but they charge really quick so its ok. Love how intelligent the vehicles anf bots are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It works fine on one player mode but when im doing multiplayer it wont connect and its really laggy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    i love it! hopinh there will be future track ides coming out like a 45 degree turn or a fresh gamemore^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    My 6 year old loves this set... I have been playing with slot vehicles for 40 years. This is my favorite set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Works well very responsive no lag!!! Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Brings back the days of racing slot vehicles with my dad! Except it's my son's turn and I obtain to be the dad! Awesome technology! No more tweaking brushes or magnets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Android game is amazing fun but that application doesn't display correctly on a oneplus 6t

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Dozens of fun with my son, amazing Christmas too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    every time I 'Begen scan' it closes the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Vehicles have been charging for days and die instantly. This sucks. I miss the hero customization, miss the attacks, had to begin over, hate the HUD, and the ai for the vehicles is just completely broken. How do I un-update this? Just bring back the old version. Look at the ratings. They dropped as soon as you updated. Android game used to be awesome. Please bring back the old ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I'm having this issue with the application where when I drive nuke or nuke phantom sometimes it won't allow me use the weapons. I haven't been hit a power stomp, a scramble mine, or a scramble hack. It just won't allow me use the weapons when I tap or hold. Also when I test to connect my vehicles to Anki drive, it tells me to the application even though I JUST it. But when I unplug my overdrive vehicles the vehicle in the drive application lights up. But it won't do anything else bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I really like this, but there is one issue. The HUD is slightly zoomed in, therefore I can not reach top speed as some of the throttle is out of the phone screen. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    RIP Anki, they have closed thier doors as of a week ago, if not longer. the android game application still works for now, but who knows for how long. i loved Anki overdrive but they are no longer in business. Anki is OUT of BUSINESS just FYI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It is so much fun to play with family and friends. the track building is amazing. Also the application works amazing with small to no bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing Game, but Application is crashing randomly during the race or while in garage or in the shop. Tried with a few other Android device Smartphones, from your list of supportet devices. All with Android device had trubble hosting a multiplayer game. Crashes occured during Track scanning, or during the Race. Iphone worked fine every time without any issues. Android device phones like the Nexus 6 (Android 8.1) are crashing frequently and often while being the host in a multiplayer Game. Application consumes an unacceptable amount of Battery!!!! Can't play for more than an hour without charging the phones. Another Issue is selecting the vehicles while preparing for a game: The choosed vehicles have been dropped from the selection/team-overview so players have to select their vehicles multiple times until connection will be established and track scanning could start. I dont need to contact Customer Care! Please fix these problems as soon as possible! The Android game is just too pricy to have that lack of functionality. If you have any questions regarding the setup I use, please contact me. (All phones are sending reports to anki)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I think this android game is awesome with a lot of capabilities only one problem, I couldn't load one of my car's but somehow it had been fixed in all its glory and thank you for this awesome game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    the android game is really nice! Just got this like latest week,a bit late to the trend. However, sometimes i cant connect to my mates and play even though their name appears in the invite section. Its really fun overall though, just fix this problem anki please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Best application ever!My experience was amazing but on apple(with is trash)was somehow better and fix these two errors on Android device the installation failed and ats all I have seen have a amazing day anki!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    this is the best so called slot vehicle racing since tcr from 1977.....ne and my children love it.....to poor they are out of business now....what a shame....we also have the Cosmo robot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    love it , would be nice if u could create NASCAR mode. that method we can place a lot of vehicles on the track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    awesome but the multiplayer is a bit weird I think it is because I do it with iOS to android device but the vehicles kept on disconnecting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    works really well. whenever children come over to play with us they always ask about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Doesnt mention anywhere on any of the Anki set packaging that it REQUIRES an online acc to use the application to play with the overdrive set. Fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    *LOGIN FAILED* Not letting me login into my acc for some reason.....I dont know about it but Plz fix this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    anki overdrive does not cooperate very frustrating do not product either. l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    anki if you can can can you create it in first person so it lokks like you are driving it if you can it will probaly take a long time but it will be worth it and it is realy fun when you have evreything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Loved the android game with my old phone but the fresh one is apparently not compatible. Kinda dissapointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    it's a true amazing application to obtain if you wish too play this android game but the android game is amazing just like the application itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    sooo poor the worst android game ever created it created my vehicle turn and it wouldent turn back and my mate created 549 more than me and he was 1 level higher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Too much. Every time I play on 3 players it disconnects me from the android game the ice changer vehicle I got for my birthday cannot charge and everytime I test to play with mxt the blue light flashes saying he is already equipped. This application sucks and so do you. Shame on this foolish stupid game, 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    A amazing idea, but the implementation is terribly flawed. Connections to the vehicles are difficult to establish and keep, to the point where it becomes painful to play (if you manage to obtain that far). To be fair, it works better on my kid's Amazon tablet, but we really wish to play together, and can't. What a pity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It's good, it's fun, it's filled with glitches. I can't connect to the vehicles unless I'm not the creator of the race, and one more thing: android game breaking glitch, you normally obtain a couple hundred coins per race, this glitch turns that couple hundred into a couple thousand. No initiation process for it, it just says you obtain 300, a d you obtain 3,000 instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Any of these apps that wants (not needs) access or permission to different if not all of the content on you smartphone or phone are suspect. Why do they need to have access to images or private info or location? Just once, take the time to read the privacy policies. It's quite telling, to say the least. Thanks ANKI or shall I say "no THANKI"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    l love the tracking system you can have up to a 4 vehicle race by yourself the application trash talk to you stuff funny to me! the application has 8 various race mode and Dailey challenge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I can't f***ing log in if u it then have to log in but can't....it is dumb it used to be fun.😤😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It's awesome but if you think about it you have to the kit to use this which is about £150 but that's not about the application so if I could rate it this I would rate it 10000000000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing game! I'd reccomend easier connecting to local games. It is sometimes hard to play with mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anki OVERDRIVE [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    My vehicles are bricked; they disconnext midmatch and end the whole match. Waste.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386