anki overdrive starter kit Reviews & Opinions


Submit anki overdrive starter kit review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    **Written by my 13 yr old - Purchased Christmas 2015**Overall this is a really neat system. I think anyone 8-88 can enjoy. Most people will search this to be a really cool thing to have for a kid. It’s amazing to use when mates come over since its 4 player (although you do need 4 vehicles and 4 devices to play with 4 players). I have had all of my track and vehicles for 2 years and everything still works really well. I hope you have fun my review!How it works: There are small robotic supercars that scan codes on the track to search out where they are on your track layout. Then, they can use weapons and power ups on each other and themselves. The vehicles then test and attack each other. When you run out of health, your vehicle deactivates for a few seconds. There are a lot of modes to use. Things to note:• Clean vehicles with tire cleaner often! Tires can become slippery and create vehicles drive off the track.• You NEED a ‘device’ to play, that is how the vehicles work. Devices include: iPhone 4s and newer, iPad mini and newer, and different androids. You can visit ANKI for a chart of compatible devices.• You will also need to set up an Anki acc per person to save your android game progress.• Create sure your vehicles are working well. If one does not work, Anki has a amazing customer service so allow them know. We lost our tire cleaner and reached out to them. They responded in a few mins and shipped a brand fresh to us for free! They also have a lot of troubleshooting hints for you on their website.• Be nice to the vehicles and track. They are not super durable, but they can definitely handle most crashes and drops. I have had them fall 3`-4` and they still all work fine. They don’t like water and if you use water to clean the track use a little amount. And do create sure it’s dry before playing.• Be sure to pop the vehicles on the charger between rounds. They only latest 15-25 minutes on one charge and take 5-10 minutes to fully charge so create sure when they aren’t driving, they are charging. The vehicles have 5 multicolor LEDs: 2 in front, 2 in back, and 1 on top that is very bright. When you finish playing, press the little grey button beneath each vehicle to turn it off so the bright top light will turn off. Also prevents vehicle from losing battery life rather than leaving them on 24/7• I suggest not letting small ones (less than 5-6 years old) use this without being supervised by older ones. And if they don’t have their own device, they will need yours to play.• While these vehicles are amazing at staying on the track, they CAN come off so don’t drive too recklessly.• Go wild with your track layouts! Look up ‘Anki Overdrive’ on YouTube and see what these pieces are capable of.• Shop your tracks when you’re done with them. The skin’s oil (bare feet for example) can leave stains that are hard to remove. So be careful when you leave it out.• This is backwards compatible with Anki Drive. So if you have the original Anki Drive vehicles those work on this track as well.I feel like I have covered most of the necessary things you need to know. Have fun with this toy, but be careful. And be sure to hold your eyes begin for deals on this unbelievable toy and its accessories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    We've owned this toy for two years and it's a fun mix of hardware and apps that is beautiful special in that it actually blends the two seamlessly. The application tracks your driver's progress, incorporates micro transactions for purchasing weapon upgrades, etc. However, most importantly, it's constantly being updated. Having allow the android game collect dust for a few months, it's refreshing to see the progress that the devs have me complaints, the batteries are now shot after less than two years of use and don't even latest beyond two rounds of games. This has happened to two of our cars. There's no method to easily replace the batteries unless you feel comfortable soldering PCBs. After contacting tech support, I managed to obtain a clear definition of the threshold for getting your $50 toy vehicle repaired. If after a full charge, the vehicle cannot latest a round, then it is considered to be adversely affecting your play experience, at which point they'll probably repair it. "Probably" because you only obtain 1 year warranty, which is just enough time for the LiPo batteries included in the vehicle to function normally. So in essence you obtain a battery-dependent toy that has a worse repairability rating than an iPhone with a battery that is guaranteed to degrade faster than anything in your phone or laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    My tip to every parent thinking of buying this seemingly cool set - don't obtain it! On the surface, it can be a very fun game, especially if you can have more than two players or have 4 vehicles and can run the other vehicles as bots. But unfortunately, it's the software application that prevents this toy from being ey are constantly upgrading the software, which you think would be great, but it's causing incompatibility problems across various tablets (Amazon versus a regular android device tablet) unless all your players are using the same types of devices. Unless all your software apps are upgraded exactly the same, you won't be able to race each other and are forced to play solo. The upgrades have also removed older versions of the android game including the old campaigns, so if you were part method through a campaign when the make batter hits, well sorry you lose all your progression and have to begin over in a brand fresh campaign. This is not to mention the numerous bluetooth problems I've had connecting to vehicles since we've had the set less than a year ago. Did I mention that I'm an electronics engineer? And yet I'm still having headaches every time I fire up the application that is REQUIRED to play.And let's think about this for a moment, if you think that this set will be able to be pulled out of the closet and played with fond memories like the slot race tracks of old, guess again. I seriously doubt this company will be keeping up the application that's needed to play with this track even 5 years from now. The set will be an expensive pile of plastic that you won't even be able to unload on Ebay.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on anki overdrive starter kit or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch anki overdrive starter kit video reviews and related movies:

    See Anki Overdrive Starter Kit (Don't buy it before you watch this) on youtube.

     related image

    See Anki Overdrive Starter Kit from Anki on youtube.

     related image

    See Anki Overdrive Starter Kit - Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    See Anki Overdrive: Gameplay: Starter Kit Track & Basic Tutorial/Skills on youtube.

     related image

    See Anki Overdrive - It's Race Time! - Anki Overdrive Starter Kit Unboxing, Setup, and Racing! on youtube.

     related image

    See Unboxing Anki Overdrive on youtube.

     related image

    See ANKI OVERDRIVE CHALLENGE with Vikk & Josh on youtube.

     related image

    See Anki Overdrive Review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    What a amazing fresh concept! But as is often the case with fresh concepts, there are some glitches for sure. The vehicles have problem staying on the track especially with 3 or 4 vehicles racing! Vehicles often obtain turned around and run head-on towards other vehicles knocking them off course. When a vehicle goes off track, the driver's screen prevents the driver from pausing the race, so you depend on another driver to message your distress and delay the race enough for you to replace your vehicle less you attempt to replace it with the other vehicles going full speed. That usually just ends in another vehicle going off track due to the interference of your hand and/ or slow moving car. A lot of races become dominated by the frequent pauses to the race due to such troubles. Then there is the very short battery life of these cars. Regarding battery life, you have to create sure that you don't create the vehicle with the lowest battery the host of the race because if the host vehicle dies during the race, then the whole race is ended abruptly. When you're 38 laps into a 40 lap race, it's hard to recruit drivers in the family to race again! Lastly, there is the erratic behavior or the race vehicle gone rogue. Two days after Christmas Ground Shock began acting crazy! It would steer itself erratically while being unresponsive to the driver's controls. I contacted ANKI help after following its online suggestions for vehicle chaos. The help person asked me for a image and a video of the vehicle and behavior of concern. I sent all requested, but afterwards I was only told to clean the tires and create sure nothing was blocking the underside sensor. I assured this person that all was clean and unobstructed, but I got no further reply! Nothing. I continued to inquire of further help 3 more times before giving up on their involvement. I ended up having to package it all up and exchange the whole set for a fresh one. What a hassle. To just exchange the vehicle would have been supportive. We haven't opened the fresh set yet, so I'll modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    This kit is simply awesome! I did a lot of research before I bought this for my sons (aged 6 and 7) for Christmas. I was worried it would be too difficult for them, but we all know how tech savvy children are today. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO KIDS AND ADULTS!! I bought two additional vehicles so the boys would be able to race versus computer controlled drivers, which works excellently, but the wife and I have been using them plenty too! You will fall in love with Overdrive as soon as you begin opening the box! Everything is engineered flawlessly: from the mechanism that holds the vehicles in the packaging, the sticky pad used to clean the vehicle tires, the "Getting Started" booklet, etc! It's obvious the designers of this system are either huge children themselves or have children at home. WE LOVE IT!!Setting up the track is very simple. The ends of the track click together with magnets. The vehicles are set on the track and then do at least 2 laps to read the track. Now, create sure you have devices that use Bluetooth 4.00 (with full BLE support). My boys' old Kindles weren't compatible, but thankfully we also got them Fire 8's for Christmas, which worked perfect. I read in another review that you couldn't use Apple devices and Android device devices together. However, we have found no problems at all mixing and matching various devices. I will mention that it seems like Apple devices change lanes better than Android, but we've only been using Overdrive for a week or less.I understand the tech that is involved in making everything work for Anki Overdrive, but it still seems like magic! The only slight downside is the physical connection to the race like pulling a trigger for throttle on slot cars, for example, isn't there. Thankfully, the addition of weapons and war makes up for that. The vehicles themselves will cruise around the track without input from a player fine.A little negative we have noticed is that the rail kits I purchased separately from the Anki www service don't stay on very well. They're supposed to click/snap into the edge of the track pieces, but they don't stay on as well as I would like. It's a bit surprising, really, because the rest of the systems are engineered so well. Also, the ramp kit doesn't work as well as the rest of the track. Too often, the vehicles careen off the sides of the ramp, which can be solved with the rail kits but the vehicles will eventually unclip the rails from the track. The bigger problem is that the vehicles will often do a 180 after landing on the other side of the ramp! Still, we have left the ramp in our track system because it works more than it fails and the boys have fun the , allow me mention Anki's customer service. I had bought add-ons from the Anki www service directly before Christmas (20% off!!) including: two rail kits, a jump kit, a straight "speed" kit, a curved track kit, and Supercar Thermo. I had also purchased Supercar Guardian from an Amazon Lightning Deal. On Christmas day, we excitedly set up the track and everyone sat down eager to play. Everything worked well, except Guardian, which would spin in circles. The right drive wheel was the only one working properly or perhaps too much? Troubleshooting hints online for a possible misaligned tire or bent axle didn't solve the issue. So, I picked up the phone on CHRISTMAS DAY, without much hope of even reaching anyone. I was immediately connected to Moises at Anki and also later Lauren on email. They were very kind, understanding, and apologetic! The very same day, they place a fresh Guardian in the mail with 2 day shipping. Half a week later, we were all up and running! THANK YOU, ANKI! It's not enough to create quality products, you must help them as well, which Anki clearly understands. I will be purchasing more from them in the place it simply, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Anki Overdrive! It's fun for children and adults. They have created a high quality, enjoyable race track system and their customer service stands behind the products! Again, THANK YOU ANKI!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    The Anki Overdrive set was given to my son for Christmas by his grandmother, and it promised to be the hit of the Christmas party... if only we could have gotten it working.When we opened the set we un-packaged the cars, the tracks, the chargers and everything else - and place the vehicles on the charger. The track went together amazing - the magnetized tracks snap together super easy. So far, so en we downloaded the application on my son's phone, a Motorola Moto X. The application downloaded from Amazon, and appeared to be working. So we went through the setup process on the app, updated the firmware for both cars, place the vehicles on the track, etc. Then we tried to do a race. The vehicles wouldn't connect to the application on the Moto X. Or one vehicle would connect and not the other.We monkeyed with it for like 1/2 an hour and then decided to test it on my phone, a Motorola Moto X 2nd Gen, and no luck again.We tried the Google Nexus 7 tablet, and we were able to connect to the vehicles this time, but when it came time to scan the track the vehicles just sat there and never moved.We also tried another old Samsung tablet, but that one also wouldn't connect. So when it came down to it we tried the following devices and were never able to obtain the Anki Overdrive set working:- Motorola Moto X 1st Gen (2 devices no luck)- Motorola Moto X 2nd Gen- Google Nexus 7 smartphone (newer version)- Samsung tabletAfter having the letdown on Christmas eve and not being able to play with the cars, on Christmas Day the set miraculously started working with the Moto X 2nd gen device long enough to do like 3 races, but then stopped connecting to the vehicles again. So finally I went online to figure out if others were having the same problems. It turns out that the set has some beautiful specific devices that it recommends people use that use Bluetooth LE 4.0, and apparently none of our devices that we have were 100% compatible. In fact, our devices were actually on the "not compatible" list. fore you buy this track I recommend you figure out for sure if your device is compatible, otherwise you'll end up running into the same problems we did, ly after doing further research we found that the newest Kindle Fire 5th generation devices were in fact compatible with this Anki Overdrive set. Since those tablets were only $50, we bought one with a Christmas bonus ter unboxing the fresh smartphone we downloaded the application from Amazon, we got everything up and is time the application on the Kindle Fire connected the first test to both vehicles and we were able to obtain the android game up and running without any issues. We were able to play single player games, and host a multi-player android game as well.When the Kindle Fire hosts a game, we're able to connect all of the devices mentioned above over the same WiFi network, and control the second car, as long as the Fire hosts the android game and controls the first car. The other devices cannot host a android game or play a single player android game on their own without the Fire.Once we got everything running my son declared that this Anki Overdrive set was the "best Christmas bonus ever" and he hasn't stopped playing since. He's gotten so amazing at this point that I can't seem to conquer him in war mode. *sigh. Defeated by a 6 year tip if you decide to buy this set is create sure your device is compatible with Anki first. If it's not, be aware you may need to obtain a fresh device (like the $50 Kindle Fire) in order to obtain it to work. If you have a device on the compatible list, buy it now - you'll have a ton of fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    We have owned the original anki drive, and now this overdrive product. My son and I enjoyed the anki drive product (purchased three expansion cars), but the size of the mat/track was limiting in our little house. So when anki overdrive came out, there was no method we weren't going to test it! We have been using overdrive thoroughly since Christmas, and we love it. My son has spent $$$ on two expansion cars, the collision/intersection track piece, and the begin track jump kit. The fresh vehicles seem better designed than previous drive cars, and there is more to play within the software portion (more make batter options for cars, other types of racing: king of the hill, etc). The ability to configure your track with pieces versus a mat is probably the largest improvement IMO... Easier to place portion of track away when not playing, and fun to come up with fresh designs based on how much zone you have to work with.I have read some of the negative reviews of this product and wish to offer an opinion: this is a sophisticated, hardware / software based toy, and it will be impacted by user input and potential error (I am in software + UI design for 20 years). With something this complex, there will be challenges in using it and enjoying it to the level of each user's expectation. Bottom line: you obtain out of it what you place in; it's not going to run by itself flawlessly and never come off the track or have other glitches. For example, the begin kit jump requires the drivers to align in the center of the track for the jump to land safely, which we like because it adds another layer of complexity to the android game instead of just watching the vehicles run around shooting at eachother (I have read some reviews about the vehicles not landing and/or staying on the track).Overall, quality seems good, prices are a bit high, but not too poor given the design and technology involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Bought this for the children for Christmas. Set up was beautiful simple and they love racing. However, after about 2-3 days of racing the tires on one of the vehicles began to come apart. I went on Anki's www service to the help page. Filled out a help request and they boast that most obtain a response in 1-2 days. After a day or so I did obtain an automated response saying my request had been received and was being reviewed by the Customer Care team. That was 12/30/2017. It is now 1/9/2018 and I have not heard a peep from them since. I have sent two replies to them above the line in the email that they specified and still nothing. Sent a notice on Twitter, and still nothing. I wish to like this set, but now the vehicle is erratic due to the tire wear and my son is complaining and asking when it's going to be fixed. Every day when I obtain home he asks if I have heard anything yet. The respond has been "no." I am on the verge of returning it before time runs out since the item is defective. If you buy this, don't expect any support from Anki when you have a problem.Update: Moved up from a 1 star to three stars. It took about two weeks for them to finally obtain in touch with me and then another two weeks to finally obtain the replacement tires for the cars. After all of that, the vehicles work well again and they tell me that now with me in their system it will be quicker to obtain replacement tires when I need them which they claim they provide to customers free of charge. Second set of tires has been much more durable. After 11 months they are still good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    Overall, its a decent product and my children have fun playing with it. However, as a consumer I'm not thrilled with the fact that the tires on these vehicles don't latest long. We purchased this kit for Christmas, along with some extra vehicles and the children played with it for a several weeks at first. After that, we boxed it up for a while and hadn't used it since. Next time we took it out to use it, I noticed that all of the tires on the 5 vehicles we have had deteriorated to the point they wouldn't even stay on the vehicles (see photo). I called the company and while they don't have tires for sale on their site, they did offer to send some replacement tires for the cars. When I received the replacements, they sent 1 pair per car, not even any spares. My concern is that this is going to be an ongoing issue, and a defect in the products. For the amount of cash we've spent on these vehicles ($50 each) I don't feel the tires should have to be replaced via warranty every 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki Overdrive Starter Kit review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:33

    I had first heard about this on a child snippet. I thought it was a amazing idea, so I checked out the product. It looked beautiful cool, so I had purchased it thinking that they were going to send me a fresh race kit (about $100). I was wrong. First of all, the box it came in looked like it had survived a nuclear warzone. I thought "Well, ok. It's just the packaging. The Overdrive inside is probably still good." When I found out it was a USED product, I was a small more upset. It was obviously taped back up, and all the contents inside were mangled and mismatched. It did not support that there were obvious spots on the track where something had spilled on them. I took it out, downloaded the app, and began to charge the cars. The vehicles both took less than 3 mins to charge before it got the solid green light. It seemed weird they charged so fast. I set the vehicles down, and they had successfully scanned the track. I was just getting into my first race when Ground Shock lost battery and shot off the track. I tried to look at the help page of Anki, but I've tried everything they suggest. I decided to send it back. I'm not a person with Prime, so I expected this pack for about a week. I'm kind of disappointed that Amazon would test to sell me a a used and faulty kit. I am ok if it is used, but at least do a background check if it is ok to even drive around. I am a customer who is no longer happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing app! I have the Anki Overdrive Starter Kit (which is still being manufactured by China), and the extra track kits. Here are some necessary things- When a vehicle flies off the track, allow it test to find for the track. When it stops, and starts blinking, then place it back on the track. When the top lights on a vehicle blink red ‼️then it's time to charge the cars. Typical charge time is 20 mins of a flat battery. Create sure you add rails to your TRACKS- the AI likes to be reckless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Vehicles have been charging for days and die instantly. This sucks. I miss the hero customization, miss the attacks, had to begin over, hate the HUD, and the ai for the vehicles is just completely broken. How do I un-update this? Just bring back the old version. Look at the ratings. They dropped as soon as you updated. Android game used to be awesome. Please bring back the old ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I'm having this issue with the application where when I drive nuke or nuke phantom sometimes it won't allow me use the weapons. I haven't been hit buy a power stomp, a scramble mine, or a scramble hack. It just won't allow me use the weapons when I tap or hold. Also when I test to connect my vehicles to Anki drive, it tells me to download the application even though I JUST download it. But when I unplug my overdrive vehicles the vehicle in the drive application lights up. But it won't do anything else bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Too much. Every time I play on 3 players it disconnects me from the android game the ice changer vehicle I got for my birthday cannot charge and everytime I test to play with mxt the blue light flashes saying he is already equipped. This application sucks and so do you. Shame on this foolish stupid game, 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I really like this, but there is one issue. The HUD is slightly zoomed in, therefore I can not reach top speed as some of the throttle is out of the phone screen. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing android game fun for the whole family. You can run up to 4 vehicles at a time with 4 people. You can have as a lot of vehicles on the track as you wish if you place them in autopilot. There are dozens of guns to unblock and minis android games to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Awesome and intelligent! I was very lucky to search a fresh starter set at a Goodwill for only $40. First few races alone getting the feel was awkward but once adding the AI vehicle it got real. I was using some "weapons" and apparently aggravated the AI as it decided to chop through center track, yes it jumped off and chop through "cheating" and came back on the track and rammed me. I was totally amazed this thing cheated. The trucks you can add have a rage mode but this was a starter set car. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I love this android game I want the car's would stay on the track more but overall it's a amazing buy. I want they would add a mode to play over the internet with other people though.:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    A amazing idea, but the implementation is terribly flawed. Connections to the vehicles are difficult to establish and keep, to the point where it becomes painful to play (if you manage to obtain that far). To be fair, it works better on my kid's Amazon tablet, but we really wish to play together, and can't. What a pity!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    RIP Anki, they have closed thier doors as of a week ago, if not longer. the android game application still works for now, but who knows for how long. i loved Anki overdrive but they are no longer in business. Anki is OUT of BUSINESS just FYI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    An awesome android game totally worth the money. But for some reason it only let's me use 3 out of my 4 vehicles at 1 time. I want anki would tell me what to do. But other than that it's an awesome experience and a amazing present of modern technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Single player is fun. My son loves it. Multi-player is completely worthless and from other reviews seems to have never worked. Beautiful lame that y'all haven't figured out multi-player considering the price tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I really like it it's amazing but I think the vehicles should stay on track more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I think that the android game is so cool! The special thing is that you use your phone to connect and race small AI vehicles on tracks. The only down side of the whole thing is that the price of the vehicles ranges from about $50-$75 depending on which vehicle you obtain and the super trucks prices range from $75-$100. Any way, the whole thing is worth the $150 the starter set costs including the charger, 2 super cars, 4 straight track pieces, 6 corner track pieces, 2 bridge supports, and wheel cleaners. Over all, I like it. Fun, simple, and loads of fun for anyone ranging from 3 years old to 100 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It's good, it's fun, it's filled with glitches. I can't connect to the vehicles unless I'm not the creator of the race, and one more thing: android game breaking glitch, you normally obtain a couple hundred coins per race, this glitch turns that couple hundred into a couple thousand. No initiation process for it, it just says you obtain 300, a d you obtain 3,000 instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It is so much fun to play with family and friends. the track building is amazing. Also the application works amazing with small to no bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I really like the android game it's super fun but I don't how my ground shock is broken and glitched

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    its fun. problems with vehicles repeatedly going off track, opposite direction, and not reading being hit with weapon when in any war mode. worked amazingly when first used. just broke it back out after a month. really wondring whats going on with it. vehicles have also been moving without being connected to phone/tablet. kinda creepy that happens. all in all it a amazing idea. they just need to work on it a small more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    To much money, I thought oh our family would love this, we bought the starter package for what, 100 bucks, and later they added more cars, for 50 bucks each. Then they added super trucks, for about 70 dollars, theirs no fun when everything is so expensive, its definitely not worth the gameplay. It's a rip-off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Had amazing fun with this on the iPhone but since I've switched to android device I've had nothing but trouble. I can run two vehicles on the track but any more than that and the vehicles won't register the track or will disconnect. Also the aspect ratio is too huge for my phone and cuts off the picture around the edge of the screen. I think this android game needs some major patching for Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Cool game, fun, the racing android game you never had. Doesn't work with Android device 10 though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Any of these apps that wants (not needs) access or permission to different if not all of the content on you smartphone or phone are suspect. Why do they need to have access to images or private info or location? Just once, take the time to read the privacy policies. It's quite telling, to say the least. Thanks ANKI or shall I say "no THANKI"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing Game, but Application is crashing randomly during the race or while in garage or in the shop. Tried with a few other Android device Smartphones, from your list of supportet devices. All with Android device had trubble hosting a multiplayer game. Crashes occured during Track scanning, or during the Race. Iphone worked fine every time without any issues. Android device phones like the Nexus 6 (Android 8.1) are crashing frequently and often while being the host in a multiplayer Game. Application consumes an unacceptable amount of Battery!!!! Can't play for more than an hour without charging the phones. Another Issue is selecting the vehicles while preparing for a game: The choosed vehicles have been dropped from the selection/team-overview so players have to select their vehicles multiple times until connection will be established and track scanning could start. I dont need to contact Customer Care! Please fix these problems as soon as possible! The Android game is just too pricy to have that lack of functionality. If you have any questions regarding the setup I use, please contact me. (All phones are sending reports to anki)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    does not work most of the time in multiplayer with ios device crapshow even years after release

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Since I wrote the review Anki has shut it's doors for good. Too poor we won't obtain any updates. Compared to the polished android game components, the application still lacks miles behind. it's like using a 90s PC android game interface. I have a OnePlus 6. the application interface extends beyond the screen so i can't i actually see parts of the UI all around the edges. I actually had to downgrade the application ver to obtain a better gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The application needs a lot of work. It locks up randomly on all my Android device devices(Galaxy S7 Edge, Galaxy Tab S2 and Galaxy S5) mostly while in the garage. On my Galaxy S7 edge the phone gets so hot I can't keep it in my hand after 3 races. You can't even exit the app without force closing it - come on devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    very displeased with this very expensive product. the initial track was around $150 and the vehicles are $45 and the trucks are $55 roughly. when we first purchased them it worked great. now when i begin the application it shows i have no vehicles and it is not connecting to any of the vehicles or trucks. i have uninstalled and reinstalled the application several times with the same outcome. so as of right now we have a few hundred dollars invested into a glorified hotwheels. needless to say i am getting beyond @#$%ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I think this android game is awesome with a lot of capabilities only one problem, I couldn't load one of my car's but somehow it had been fixed in all its glory and thank you for this awesome game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    l love the tracking system you can have up to a 4 vehicle race by yourself the application trash talk to you stuff funny to me! the application has 8 various race mode and Dailey challenge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I can't f***ing log in if u buy it then have to log in but can't....it is dumb it used to be fun.😤😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Super satisfied fun times is to be had! Just got this a few days ago and so far we are having a blast. Did have an problem with Ground Shock holding a charge but after a few races the issue fixed itself. Method to go!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    This android game is addicting and very fun but a issue I had was that the only method to earn cash was racing there should be an modernize for,selling stuff you dont need,like weapons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I USED to love this game, until ------ (Wait, I need to tell you the story, so I love*D* the android game until my GROUNDSHOCK stopped working! And guess what! I only had the GROUNDSHOCK and SKULL!) ----- my GROUNDSHOCK stopped working, and 2 days ago, the android game had a SKULL, only a SKULL, but today, it said I had a SKULL and a GROUNDSHOCK, so I selected GROUNDSHOCK and my enemy had SKULL. I got TRIGGERED when my enemy had a car selected and I didn't. Please fix it. (Well it was created in China.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    the android game is really nice! Just got this like latest week,a bit late to the trend. However, sometimes i cant connect to my mates and play even though their name appears in the invite section. Its really fun overall though, just fix this problem anki please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It's awesome but if you think about it you have to buy the kit to use this which is about £150 but that's not about the application so if I could rate it this I would rate it 10000000000

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Best application ever!My experience was amazing but on apple(with is trash)was somehow better and fix these two errors on Android device the installation failed and ats all I have seen have a amazing day anki!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing game! I'd reccomend easier connecting to local games. It is sometimes hard to play with mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing android game for all ages. bought a set second hand to play with mates and its a blast. wouldnt pay full retail but search it cheap on ebay and its worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I play the campaign when im bored but every time the ai enemy goes off the track, the enemy goes off the track their health regenerates to full health. Please fix, this glitch tje android game is no fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Amazing app, but can be tricky 're connecting to cars, if i could improve it I would design an interactive track that shows the blasts or shots, video is misleading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    this is the best so called slot vehicle racing since tcr from 1977.....ne and my children love it.....to poor they are out of business now....what a shame....we also have the Cosmo robot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    My vehicles are bricked; they disconnext midmatch and end the whole match. Waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    vehicles always flew off track mAke vehicles better at steering create it easier to obtain connected to the vehicles thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It good. The application freezes on the garage screen. Which is Frustrating. And my groundshock has battery and speed issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Not huge on the waiting for weapons and upgrades or having to spend coin to refresh. Need more vehicle information during races. Do like the pause feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    amazing track and app. the only issue is that the red vehicle stopped working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    love it , would be nice if u could create NASCAR mode. that method we can place a lot of vehicles on the track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The application works well with the race set. Application is simple to understand and operate. Amazing sound effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    just got thrmo & nuke for children birthday neither work through will present but not connect and nuke has not stopped flashing red since being out of the pack huge waste of time. pulse you have no method of contacting the company for support so dont buy or download till they fix a butt load of problems. poll why you can't call or email just faq. I mean what type of company don't have a call center obviously defective toys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Won't login despite a lot of attempts of changing password and reinstalling. Vehicles are temperamental sometimes you have to restart 3 or 4 times. Children obtain bored and wander off to do something else. Sort it out Anki.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Now whenever I begin a race the application shuts off. And half the time I cannot connect to the cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The Ground Shock is defected it turns off while im in a race 😡😡😡😠😠😠 also i charged it overnight but, nope it still does the same thing But overall it is a cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Android game seems OK on my boys ipads, but on my oneplus 6t the resolution overscans the screen so cuts off the top and bottom with no obvious method to fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    this the best android game of my life can. you place tron legacy in it light cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    awesome but the multiplayer is a bit weird I think it is because I do it with iOS to android device but the vehicles kept on disconnecting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    This android game is lit! At first I didnt know why the vehicles cost so much (40$ a piece) but it was worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    amazing android game but alot to fix like how it works the mechanics how the vehicle works and alot of glitches so amazing android game but needs improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    An perfect android game but it sucks so much on how they deleted the game, but luckily I have it installed on a lot of devices. So I'm GUCCI!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The first time I logged in, it didn't allow me go in I hate anki now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    works really well. whenever children come over to play with us they always ask about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Disconnects sporadically ending the race you are having with your children and no option to move to SD card as it takes up too much zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The vehicles dont latest very long but they charge really quick so its ok. Love how intelligent the vehicles anf bots are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I think this is really fun to play with my siblings and do have fun customizing the track! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    the android game is epic. because the technology is just mind-blowing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    amazing and fun app. i love to race and absolutely demolish my foes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Doesnt mention anywhere on any of the Anki set packaging that it REQUIRES an online acc to use the application to play with the overdrive set. Fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    It works fine on one player mode but when im doing multiplayer it wont connect and its really laggy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    *LOGIN FAILED* Not letting me login into my acc for some reason.....I dont know about it but Plz fix this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    i love it! hopinh there will be future track ides coming out like a 45 degree turn or a fresh gamemore^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Will not connect to my phone, the vehicles will connect but when i test to scan, they disconnect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    My vehicles are horrible hold on breaking. And the fact that it did not go up the wall when i taped the track on it cmon very dissapointed. Stupid game... At this point they stopped spying on you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    its the best toy ever so hard to beat cam shes on the other side and she hits me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    anki overdrive does not cooperate very frustrating do not buy product either. l

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Application only rotates to one direction meaning it's a pain for me to use as my case only sits my phone one direction. Lazy application design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    so annoying how each console has to be on the same application version. totally ruins the gaming experience. why can't you just setup and play (that's all)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I like the vehicles and u don't need to change batteries for the vehicles because it comes with a charged thingie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    My 6 year old loves this set... I have been playing with slot vehicles for 40 years. This is my favorite set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Works well very responsive no lag!!! Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    anki if you can can can you create it in first person so it lokks like you are driving it if you can it will probaly take a long time but it will be worth it and it is realy fun when you have evreything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Application is out of date, needs to be updated to work with Android device Q.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    simple to use better then the old slots

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    how could is not work on RCA android device tablet?? what a waste. please support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Brings back the days of racing slot vehicles with my dad! Except it's my son's turn and I obtain to be the dad! Awesome technology! No more tweaking brushes or magnets!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Love this android game accurate fun an all around experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Android game is amazing fun but that application doesn't display correctly on a oneplus 6t

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Loved the android game with my old phone but the fresh one is apparently not compatible. Kinda dissapointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    The coolest thing about this is the fact you can drive your own mini vehicle and war with it and you can take it almost anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    I spent so much cash on this to only obtain it to not work. It won't allow me use my cars. EVER. Plz work. Ok, now it's not going the right way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    amazing fun hold up the amazing work anki most fun I've had in years can't wait to see what you do next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anki OVERDRIVE review [App]  2019-11-28 21:43

    Dozens of fun with my son, amazing Christmas sale prices too!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter