annie lisle Reviews & Opinions


Submit annie lisle review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    While I used to own the CD ver of the Annie - Original Broadway Cast Recording, I have never seen the scene musical. I did see the 1982 film ver (Annie (Special Anniversary Edition)) on television. Despite having some of my favorite people - Bernadette Peters and Carol Burnett among them - that ver was a huge disappointment. Perhaps it was the not good choice of a director: while John Huston (for younger people, Angelica's dad) was one of the amazing Hollywood directors of all time, his background was primarily in dramatic and adventure films, and he also did a Western or two. ANNIE was Huston's first (and last) musical, and it showed, to disastrous effect, which may have been why the movie did less-than-stellar business at the box office.I saw this 1999 Disney ver on ABC, and just recently purchased the DVD. It is magnificent, and is everything the 1982 ver was not, not only for the amazing songs and dances, but a marvelous cast: Victor Garber as Oliver "Daddy" Warbucks, Kathy Bates as the dastardly Miss Hannigan, Alicia Morton as Annie, Alan Cumming as the con artist Rooster (Miss Hannigan's brother), and two current favorites of mine: the adorable Kristin Chenoweth as Rooster's partner-in-crime Lily St. Regis, and the gorgeous Audra McDonald as Grace, Daddy Warbucks' secretary. The original Broadway Annie, Andrea McArdle, makes a cameo appearance in the huge production number, "N.Y.C.," giving fans an added treat.Except for 5.0 surround sound and the WONDERFUL WORLD OF DISNEY trailer, there are no DVD extras, but this is the ver to buy, above all others.And now Will Smith wants to do a "redux" of this present for his daughter Willow (although I just found out that Willow has "outgrown" the role and will be replaced by the young Oscar-nominated actress, Quvenzhané Wallis). A hip-hop Annie? With Jay-Z (Mr. Beyoncé) doing the music? Oh, PUH-LEEZE. (UPDATE: It's HEEERRRE! Annie [Blu-ray]). What's next, a boy-band hip-hop ver of A Hard Day's Night with One Direction? Lord, have mercy! (Several years ago, Disney came close to doing a motion-capture remake of Yellow Submarine, which Apple Corps initially approved, but cancelled the remake after a backlash from fans, and the failure of other motion-capture movies at the box office. Apple reissued the original ver instead).Memo to Amazon: the reviews of all of the various versions of "Annie" are all together in the same place. Please separate them, so as not to confuse customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    I totally love this ver of Annie. It has unbelievable energy, brilliant acting by all the actors, the melody is fabulous and what I really love about it is Warbucks is portrayed as being much kinder and gentle instead of that stern, intimidating creature that goes around yelling at people, the method Albert Finney portrayed him in the 1982 film.Wonderfully done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    I enjoyed this ver of Annie. It's almost relentlessly heart-warming, but that's musicals for ya. The small girl is a amazing singer and charming. It's a beautiful close remake to the original. Kathy Bates is always good. A amazing casting choice for the poor orphanage know the story, so no true surprises. There wasn't any surprise cursing or unnecessary toilet ds should like this one. I honestly don't see why not.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on annie lisle or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch annie lisle video reviews and related movies:

    See Annie Lisle on youtube.

     related image

    See ANNIE LISLE on youtube.

     related image

    See Annie Lisle by H.S. Thompson on youtube.

     related image

    See Fanfare & Caprice on "Annie Lisle" on youtube.

     related image

    See Annie Lisle - Fingerstyle Guitar on youtube.

     related image

    See Annie Lisle on youtube.

     related image

    See There's a book I love to read (tune "Annie Lisle") - pipe organ, All Saints Church, St Ewe on youtube.

     related image

    See Annie Lisle (classical guitar duet) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    This is definitely not my favorite Annie. The whole production lacks the energy of the first Annie (first cast including Carol Burnett). But it is cleaner in performance. Nothing provocative as in the first Annie. It's more appropriate for kids. My daughter loves this version. So it gets 4 stars in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    Avoid the newer rewrite of this title and stick with this all-time Classic and nicely done film in a slower pace of NYC. There's no violence or guns or poor acting in this movie. And it has a nice and fair satisfied ending for the amazing characters which always warm our hearts to see our children are comforted by the amazing deeds yield amazing rewards/outcome kind of fair theme. Especially for all the orphans out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    I'm not a huge fan of musicals but I enjoyed this one. I think it is much better than the original although I'm a huge Carol Burnett fan. I really liked the small Annie and Daddy Warbucks secretary. I'd just like a small more dialog and a small less singing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    I love this ver of “Annie”, especially because Kathy Bates plays in it. Kathy is one of my all time favorite actors. However, that being said, I do have to say I love the original “Annie” best, with Carol Burnett, Albert Finney and Bernadette Peters, it’s my favorite and I think always will be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    Of the various film versions of Annie, this one is my favorite. The oldest one is a small "Rough," and can be somewhat embarrassing for young audiences in certain places. I did not see the fresh version, but I heard that the singing was not strong. The characters in this ver have amazing voices, and the acting and overall performance is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    This film always makes me laugh and cry at the end it's so satisfied and the ending is so amazing that a rich guy who is all business changes to have a heart not just of business, but of love. The actors are amazing except for the lady who is in charge of the orphanage should've been a small more mean and Daddy Warbucks should've been a small more stuck up. But other than that the film was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie review []  2020-1-20 22:41

    In 1933, 11 years old Annie is in orphanage. The film opens, when we meet Annie looking out a window and an orphan can't sleep and wakes up the other girls. Annie thinks her parents out in the globe and reunite with them some day.But the other girls (execpt for one) does believe that Annie is an orphan. Even Ms. Hennigan who runs the joint doesn't belove Annie either. Annie was left with a note and half a locket. So that night Annie tries to run away but gets e other girls obtain waken up in the middle of the night just to clean the room. They start by washing the floor. It is a couple of weeks to Christmas! When the laundry man comes, the other girls obtain Annie with the the laudrey (without Ms. Hennigan seeing her). Ms. Hennigan doesn't allow any of the girls out of the Hennigan has the girls say "I love you Ms. Hennigan." But during the roll call the other girls tells Ms. Hennigan that Annie isn't there. Later on that day, a woman shows up at the orphanage for Oliver Warbuck's invition for a orphan to spend Christmas with him. Warbucks is a billonaire.And Annie is the orphan invited to spend christmas with Oliver Warbucks. Oliver aslo invites the president of the United States, Franklin Roosevelt for Christmas dinner. (Remember it is 1933). The excellent time to buy this film is Christmas time. Or close to Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet Reversible Ruffles Doll Dresses (Annie's Attic) (Annie's Attic) review []  2019-12-18 19:21

    this was unbelievable for beginners and experts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet Reversible Ruffles Doll Dresses (Annie's Attic) (Annie's Attic) review []  2019-12-18 19:21

    Only issue I have is, there is no pictures inside of the book, but otherwise its a amazing book overall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie Hall review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    One of the most iconic Allen's movie. Funny and quite believable but I think I was expecting something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I love the android game but I have to delete it because it keeps interrupting me when I'm in another application even when annie is in time out and keeps switching me from my other application back to your application and it's annoying. So I have decided to delete the application because it has too much power over my controls on my S10. fix this issue and I might be willing to play it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    It's a cool game. The main annoyance is that there are frequent wait periods that can be reduced by spending money. for each interaction, you obtain two choices. Sometimes there is a major difference in those choices, but often choosing between them is totally arbitrary. "Let me know you're safe" vs. "Be careful."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    the android game is good. story quite catchy. but the problem, most irritating of all- AD!! i don't hav issue with ads generally. I know they are fund raisers. But for this android game , unlike any other, shows ads even when the android game is not on. highly irritating. please present ads only when the android game is in play. maybe i am doing something necessary and an ad pops up. how freaking is that!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    well it's kind of a cool android game but it's so slow it gets boring, also the notifications are somewhat annoying as I will have 3 notifications from Annie then when I begin the app..it still isn't ready for next part. I like the idea of this game...but it loses its charm waiting hours for 5 minutes of video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    amazing so far, I will modernize when finished.....Spoiler Warning when it switches characters during her nightmare it is very confusing and frankly ruined it for me. Having to answer as the poor guy was not only a story assassin but also was unnecessary for the story line and ruined the experience. The story as a whole is amazing if you take that part out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Meh. I mean, its alright. The thing that bothers me is that the coins you give us when we begin the game, half of the parts are short and you've to wait for a long time, making the android game slow paced so its kinda annoying for a quick paced person like me. Also it keeps giving me nofications, when Annie didn't even text me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Interesting, it's what is basically a text-based adventure. It's kind of fun, but a lot of choices seem to end in a forced happening that happens regardless. Also if you turn on Push notifications it will SPAM you, even while you arr waiting for Annie to come online (and you can't play.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Amazing thriller however glad I did not buy the skip coins, especially the dearest package for over £100 as I had completed the android game within less than a week by being patient. Only annoying thing is the push messages from Annie saying "Are you there?" etc. Even now the android game is complete I still obtain messages and when it loads up it just says android game over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    It's actually really good. I haven't been playing long but it seems good. Creepy in a method that you just can't describe. Just don't use your true name unless you feel like waking up to "Tired of waiting, Geneva."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    so far so good, I wouldve given 5 stars but I'm not a fan of being pressured to write a review just so waiting time isnt as long and esp to be told this so early on in the android game when you havent yet decided much about the android game so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    i liked the game. i would like to play it again from the beginning so i can take various options. how can i reset the android game without uninstalling since i paid for skip coins. how can i replay the android game again?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Amazing example of the genre. So far it quite immersive. Disable the ads for the best result and avoid being annoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    right now I'm giving a 3-star review, simply because I've only just started the android game and I've already had to spend skip coins in order to obtain as far as I have. It seems like you only obtain in a few paragraphs before Annie is busy and you either have to wait, or spend true cash in order to buy more skip coins. As far as the android game is concerned, so far it seems like it's going to be a amazing one. I will up my star review as soon as I am able to play more of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    honestly its ok.. I mean the text notifications are cute but when you begin the android game it's not the same message, English is broken. It's alright at most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    i like this android game and i just purchase 100 skipcoin and your application did not even give me 1 skipcoin. Can you the developer of support annie fix this, if you fix this i will continue to play it and give this android game 5 star and maybe even gonna buy more skipcoin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    this android game is so cool and it is also based on a real story which is even cooler, i love how u have to wait for Annie to text u but the ad interruptions are annoying but it ok. I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I love the android game and it has a amazing story line. I would give 5 stars but the wait time between texts takes forever. If anything I rate the android game 4.5 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I really enjoyed playing this android game it gave you a sense of that you are actually speaking to someone and helping them I really enjoyed the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    takes to long on story and when its goin its so short then gotta wait hours kinda ridiculous ..i wanna [email protected]#$%! but damn im losing my patience ..its fun but takes kinda long to do anything and then gotta wait

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    it's a amazing game!!!! the sounds create it more better and tue small flashbacks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    All in all a really amazing game! It kept me hooked. This is a android game I would actually recommend to my friends!!! I'm rating it four stars instead of five because I believe everything can be improved somehow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Huh I don't even know how long to wait - it just says "Annie will be offline for about..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    A excellent text game. Draws you into the android game with the choices you make. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    just started, decent so far except for the wait times. Should add a watch video option at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I like it, but the waiting time can be a downer sometimes. Nevertheless it's a amazing one. Hold up the amazing work, folks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I just hate that i have to wait like 2-3 hours just to obtain a response it very very interesting I just want I only would wait like 10-20 minutes not hours

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    absolutely amazing! i love all of the story/plot and hope to see more android games like this one in the near future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Very amazing game, but please create an option to skip the waiting time by watching an add.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    so far i have really enjoyed the story and the info and the fact that you use sound to support the audience its an all around really amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Its a amazing game! The noises create you feel like you're there! I give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    Addicting. keeps me interested. would highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    really amazing game, quite addictive but i really amazing game, only downfall is the waiting time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    this application is anonymous and mysterious I luv it if I was u I'd download it if ur in for entertainment and I'm only 15😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I love to support Annie and idk what she wish to talking about the helpful I think?or maybe... I am amazing to support her???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    this android game is fun. the added sound affects created it even better hold giving us amazing android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    It's been amazing for now. I haven't finished it yet, but I have enjoyed the experience so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    An awesome android game with a amazing story. It's very intruiging and I recommend to anyone looking for a fun interactive story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    This is a really fun game. really created me think at a lot of points :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    I'm really liking this android game so far, hope it turns out to be worth the video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Help Annie review [App]  2019-7-31 13:43

    A terrific text game. amazing characters in it. I would give it 10 stars if I could. thanks again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    ANNIE ON MY MIND was first published in 1982, the year I graduated from high school. At the time, it was one of the only LGBT books in print and was widely banned in libraries and 2017, Nancy Garden's book is dated in both writing style and societal views. Although I had a gay uncle, I never knew anyone my age who was out until I graduated from undergrad and moved to a larger city. ANNIE ON MY MIND was a HUGE deal and one of my favorite books. I was thrilled to see it become available for nger readers should view ANNIE ON MY MIND as accurate historical fiction, because so much has changed in thirty-five years. Rereading the story gave me a true sense of nostalgia, pre-electronic immersion, but also when fear and hate were the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I'm going to begin by saying this was a reread but I read it for the first time eight years ago so I couldn't remember a thing about the book. I knew I loved it but couldn't remember is book. This book killed me. It shattered me. I am not the same. Allow me begin by saying this story was published almost 40 years ago yet you can easily change the dates and it would still apply. This story is still relevant and these are things a lot of us queer people have gone through which is probably why it has become a queer classic.I must say I am not the largest fan of the writing style. She added a lot of unnecessary info between commas and it confused me. I kept finding myself rereading the same paragraphs over and over again. This got annoying really e story was highly entertaining and it got me hooked. Lately, I've been having issues getting fully immersed in books. I obtain distracted every few mins BUT with this story it was different. When I started this book a mate had invited me to go out with her and her mates but my phone didn't have enough charge so I decided to read while it charged. Long story short, an hour passed and I did not message at all. Let's just say I told my mate "I'm sorry but I think I'll stay and read." That's just how much it hooked me.I'm not a fan of romance which is why it surprised me when this became one of my favorite books of all time. The thing is that since it was published so long ago it did not rely on the typical tropes that books nowadays do. Honestly, it was just so beautiful. I loved it.I love how this book deals with trying to come to terms with your sexuality and taking your time to accept a label. The story hit a small too close to home because I went through something similar. That's one of the reasons why I felt so touched by this book and why I loved it so much. Even if you didn't go through something related queer people can relate to it and nonqueer people can learn from it.Overall, this book was awesome and 10/10 would recommend. I want I could Create everyone read it because of how amazing it is. PLEASE read it. Those are the best dollars I've ever spent.Rating: 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I run a little book group on Ig and one of my members chose this for our monthly selection. I had never heard of this book and after doing a small research approved it.I did not realize until I finished reading it how old this book was. I was unaware that Garden had passed away and that this book was written in the I was reading the book I did have complaints that the teenagers seem to be very immature. I was a teenager in the late 90s, so it's hard to judge whether teenagers during that time period did act that ing as that was my only complaint, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this book. Garden wrote about an extraordinarily relevant problem during a time when no one was writing about these things for the YA market.And because Garden does such an perfect job creating a timeless story, I only counted one stage that actually dated this story. It was a stage where one of the characters is using a cassette player or is story was a very enjoyable and heartfelt read that gave me the feels in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I am not a member of the LGBT community, but this book was on the suggested read list at my old high-school. I like taking chances and reading books outside of my regular "comfort zone" (military and historical fiction). I must say, the literary quality of "Annie on My Mind" is superb. I understand it was written in 1982 and was one of the first books depicting and advocating for a same-sex romance, but it feels like it was written in the 19th century. The language is very elaborate, articulate and exalted. Children just don't talk like this anymore. It created me pine for the "good old days" when people, regardless of age, actually spoke in complete sentences and maintained eye contact - God forbid. How did we go from such gorgeous prose to one-liner grunts "Like ... you know ... whatever." The two girls in the novel are very intelligent, articulate and creative without coming across as pretentious. I want more modern teens read this book just to create them realize what they are missing: true language, true conversations, true feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    This is a bittersweet story of young love, but more than that it is a story of self acceptance in the face of a globe that is sometimes hostile. The portions of the story about Liza and Annie's developing relationship are beautifully told and the retrospective style of the writing prepares the reader well for the less pleasant aspects of the story. It is also rather nostalgic, as someone who grew up back then, in the days before cellphones and the internet, when you had to talk to your crush from a phone tethered to the kitchen wall and deal with whichever of your family members who happened to pop by during the conversion... Not to mention calling them from a payphone at your college dorm... Been there... Done that... It's rough! Lol!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    In an age where less than 1% of young adult books have gay, lesbian, transgender, or bisexual characters, it is necessary to promote the ones that are out a time when it was considered extremely taboo, teenaged Liza finds herself falling in love with another girl, her vivacious fresh mate Annie. Told from Liza’s point of view, Annie On My Mind illustrates the development of their relationship, the confusion that Liza feels over her newly discovered sexuality, and the turmoil that comes as a effect of being caught in the act of making love at a teacher’s house. Though this book was written over 20 years ago, I think that young adults would still search it relatable, and the material didn’t feel overly dated when I was reading it. Above all, the emotions ring real and give the book true is an unfortunate truth that the vast majority of books with romantic plots deal with a guy and a girl, and it’s really a shame that aren’t more that embrace other kinds of people too. Homosexuality is a very touchy and controversial topic for a lot of people, for whatever reason, and young people may not always feel comfortable asking others about various sexualities and lifestyles. That is one of the a lot of reasons that it is necessary to have books that present other kinds of people and other ways to love. We’re not all cookie cutter people, so why should the characters in books be? Annie On My Mind tells a very lovely and realistic story with amazing characters and a satisfying ybe the story of Liza and Annie will support others who may search themselves confused or struggling and assure them that they, too, are normal and loved and things can work out positively no matter what your sexual orientation might be. Or, you know, maybe the story will just be an entertaining read for anyone. As a reader, I appreciate a well-told story with amazing characters, period. In Annie On My Mind, the two girls are fully realized characters who never fall into stereotypes. Their love is so charming and sweet that it was a delight to read.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    When I first started to read this I was very confused about why it started the method it did, but as I read on it was more on about Liza’s view of the past before coming to the show once she realized she was free. The emotions were really emotional the love and the fear Annie and Liza had and then the judgement that she was getting. But over all after hearing the story about Nancy( the author) and what she went through created it all come together. And the very end of the book created complete sense and the love that Annie and Liza have create extremely happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    Annie on My Mind by Nancy Garden is an extraordinary story. I read it in one sitting. The story is very honest and real. Considering the time period this story was written, readers will search it refreshing to explore a satisfied ending in the mist of love, pain, decisions, and self-discovery and acceptance. A coming of age story that everyone should read whether you are gay, straight, bi, or whatever. The fact that this book has been banned from a lot of school libraries, the more reason to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    This was a book that opened my eyes to the problems facing those who fall in love with those society deem not appropriate. The book shows that love is just that, love, but in cases like this, the people have a harder time and more obstacles due to societies view points and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie on My Mind review []  2020-1-11 19:19

    For the young adult GLBT genre, this book is considered a classic. It was originally published in 1982 back in an era where GLBT books didn't obtain satisfied endings or were regularly published; literally ANNIE ON MY MIND helped pave the method for positive GLBT fiction and gay rights. This book has been regularly banned and challenged (and even burned in Kansas Town in 1993).Thanks to fresh cover art and a reprinting, I discovered this book by accident while I was lurking on Amazon during the summer. I'm glad that I gave it a possibility because ANNIE ON MY MIND was one of the sweetest love stories I ever read. I [email protected]#$%! had an ebook ver and a movie, since I now wish to hold it with me forever in multiple copies. When I have kids, I would allow them read of my favorite aspects of this book was the fact Nancy Garden didn't preach about how wrong it is to be homophobic. Yes homophobia and quickly judging people are wrong, but instead of directly stating it showing it through the plot and hero interaction was a better move to create the plot stronger (especially since the target audience might wish to read for escapism purposes).Another thing I liked was how Nancy Garden showed the two girls Liza and Annie falling in love with each other. I rarely see that in a lot of young adult straight novels, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the hero interaction between them. They had chemistry together! I could believe that they were in love with each other; Liza and Annie weren't clichéd lesbian characters which was very refreshing, and why I could like them both together.Even though I'm not a lesbian and normally am not a hardcore fluffy romance reader, ANNIE ON MY MIND was very cute story that I would reread again. I almost had to wonder why it was such a controversial novel (other than for the fact the main characters were lesbians). I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a fluffy romance story with a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    ANNIE ON MY MIND was first published in 1982, the year I graduated from high school. At the time, it was one of the only LGBT books in print and was widely banned in libraries and 2017, Nancy Garden's book is dated in both writing style and societal views. Although I had a gay uncle, I never knew anyone my age who was out until I graduated from undergrad and moved to a larger city. ANNIE ON MY MIND was a HUGE deal and one of my favorite books. I was thrilled to see it become available for nger readers should view ANNIE ON MY MIND as accurate historical fiction, because so much has changed in thirty-five years. Rereading the story gave me a true sense of nostalgia, pre-electronic immersion, but also when fear and hate were the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I'm going to begin by saying this was a reread but I read it for the first time eight years ago so I couldn't remember a thing about the book. I knew I loved it but couldn't remember is book. This book killed me. It shattered me. I am not the same. Allow me begin by saying this story was published almost 40 years ago yet you can easily change the dates and it would still apply. This story is still relevant and these are things a lot of us queer people have gone through which is probably why it has become a queer classic.I must say I am not the largest fan of the writing style. She added a lot of unnecessary info between commas and it confused me. I kept finding myself rereading the same paragraphs over and over again. This got annoying really e story was highly entertaining and it got me hooked. Lately, I've been having issues getting fully immersed in books. I obtain distracted every few mins BUT with this story it was different. When I started this book a mate had invited me to go out with her and her mates but my phone didn't have enough charge so I decided to read while it charged. Long story short, an hour passed and I did not message at all. Let's just say I told my mate "I'm sorry but I think I'll stay and read." That's just how much it hooked me.I'm not a fan of romance which is why it surprised me when this became one of my favorite books of all time. The thing is that since it was published so long ago it did not rely on the typical tropes that books nowadays do. Honestly, it was just so beautiful. I loved it.I love how this book deals with trying to come to terms with your sexuality and taking your time to accept a label. The story hit a small too close to home because I went through something similar. That's one of the reasons why I felt so touched by this book and why I loved it so much. Even if you didn't go through something related queer people can relate to it and nonqueer people can learn from it.Overall, this book was awesome and 10/10 would recommend. I want I could Create everyone read it because of how amazing it is. PLEASE read it. Those are the best dollars I've ever spent.Rating: 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I run a little book group on Ig and one of my members chose this for our monthly selection. I had never heard of this book and after doing a small research approved it.I did not realize until I finished reading it how old this book was. I was unaware that Garden had passed away and that this book was written in the I was reading the book I did have complaints that the teenagers seem to be very immature. I was a teenager in the late 90s, so it's hard to judge whether teenagers during that time period did act that ing as that was my only complaint, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this book. Garden wrote about an extraordinarily relevant problem during a time when no one was writing about these things for the YA market.And because Garden does such an perfect job creating a timeless story, I only counted one stage that actually dated this story. It was a stage where one of the characters is using a cassette player or is story was a very enjoyable and heartfelt read that gave me the feels in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I am not a member of the LGBT community, but this book was on the suggested read list at my old high-school. I like taking chances and reading books outside of my regular "comfort zone" (military and historical fiction). I must say, the literary quality of "Annie on My Mind" is superb. I understand it was written in 1982 and was one of the first books depicting and advocating for a same-sex romance, but it feels like it was written in the 19th century. The language is very elaborate, articulate and exalted. Children just don't talk like this anymore. It created me pine for the "good old days" when people, regardless of age, actually spoke in complete sentences and maintained eye contact - God forbid. How did we go from such gorgeous prose to one-liner grunts "Like ... you know ... whatever." The two girls in the novel are very intelligent, articulate and creative without coming across as pretentious. I want more modern teens read this book just to create them realize what they are missing: true language, true conversations, true feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is a bittersweet story of young love, but more than that it is a story of self acceptance in the face of a globe that is sometimes hostile. The portions of the story about Liza and Annie's developing relationship are beautifully told and the retrospective style of the writing prepares the reader well for the less pleasant aspects of the story. It is also rather nostalgic, as someone who grew up back then, in the days before cellphones and the internet, when you had to talk to your crush from a phone tethered to the kitchen wall and deal with whichever of your family members who happened to pop by during the conversion... Not to mention calling them from a payphone at your college dorm... Been there... Done that... It's rough! Lol!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    In an age where less than 1% of young adult books have gay, lesbian, transgender, or bisexual characters, it is necessary to promote the ones that are out a time when it was considered extremely taboo, teenaged Liza finds herself falling in love with another girl, her vivacious fresh mate Annie. Told from Liza’s point of view, Annie On My Mind illustrates the development of their relationship, the confusion that Liza feels over her newly discovered sexuality, and the turmoil that comes as a effect of being caught in the act of making love at a teacher’s house. Though this book was written over 20 years ago, I think that young adults would still search it relatable, and the material didn’t feel overly dated when I was reading it. Above all, the emotions ring real and give the book true is an unfortunate truth that the vast majority of books with romantic plots deal with a guy and a girl, and it’s really a shame that aren’t more that embrace other kinds of people too. Homosexuality is a very touchy and controversial topic for a lot of people, for whatever reason, and young people may not always feel comfortable asking others about various sexualities and lifestyles. That is one of the a lot of reasons that it is necessary to have books that present other kinds of people and other ways to love. We’re not all cookie cutter people, so why should the characters in books be? Annie On My Mind tells a very lovely and realistic story with amazing characters and a satisfying ybe the story of Liza and Annie will support others who may search themselves confused or struggling and assure them that they, too, are normal and loved and things can work out positively no matter what your sexual orientation might be. Or, you know, maybe the story will just be an entertaining read for anyone. As a reader, I appreciate a well-told story with amazing characters, period. In Annie On My Mind, the two girls are fully realized characters who never fall into stereotypes. Their love is so charming and sweet that it was a delight to read.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    When I first started to read this I was very confused about why it started the method it did, but as I read on it was more on about Liza’s view of the past before coming to the show once she realized she was free. The emotions were really emotional the love and the fear Annie and Liza had and then the judgement that she was getting. But over all after hearing the story about Nancy( the author) and what she went through created it all come together. And the very end of the book created complete sense and the love that Annie and Liza have create extremely happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Annie on My Mind by Nancy Garden is an extraordinary story. I read it in one sitting. The story is very honest and real. Considering the time period this story was written, readers will search it refreshing to explore a satisfied ending in the mist of love, pain, decisions, and self-discovery and acceptance. A coming of age story that everyone should read whether you are gay, straight, bi, or whatever. The fact that this book has been banned from a lot of school libraries, the more reason to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was a book that opened my eyes to the problems facing those who fall in love with those society deem not appropriate. The book shows that love is just that, love, but in cases like this, the people have a harder time and more obstacles due to societies view points and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie On My Mind review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    For the young adult GLBT genre, this book is considered a classic. It was originally published in 1982 back in an era where GLBT books didn't obtain satisfied endings or were regularly published; literally ANNIE ON MY MIND helped pave the method for positive GLBT fiction and gay rights. This book has been regularly banned and challenged (and even burned in Kansas Town in 1993).Thanks to fresh cover art and a reprinting, I discovered this book by accident while I was lurking on Amazon during the summer. I'm glad that I gave it a possibility because ANNIE ON MY MIND was one of the sweetest love stories I ever read. I [email protected]#$%! had an ebook ver and a movie, since I now wish to hold it with me forever in multiple copies. When I have kids, I would allow them read of my favorite aspects of this book was the fact Nancy Garden didn't preach about how wrong it is to be homophobic. Yes homophobia and quickly judging people are wrong, but instead of directly stating it showing it through the plot and hero interaction was a better move to create the plot stronger (especially since the target audience might wish to read for escapism purposes).Another thing I liked was how Nancy Garden showed the two girls Liza and Annie falling in love with each other. I rarely see that in a lot of young adult straight novels, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the hero interaction between them. They had chemistry together! I could believe that they were in love with each other; Liza and Annie weren't clichéd lesbian characters which was very refreshing, and why I could like them both together.Even though I'm not a lesbian and normally am not a hardcore fluffy romance reader, ANNIE ON MY MIND was very cute story that I would reread again. I almost had to wonder why it was such a controversial novel (other than for the fact the main characters were lesbians). I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a fluffy romance story with a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    "Annie, Between the States" is a amazing fast read, appropriate for middle school through adult. There are no intimate or graphic scenes, or profane language. The plot is about Annie, a teen in Virginia, who must weather the course of the battle around her home, Hickory Heights. Annie endures a lot of battles, and becomes close to General Jeb Stuart and Colonel John Mosby, of the Confederacy. During one of the battles, she befriends a Northern boy, Thomas Walker, and Walker becomes entwined in Annie's story as the battle rages e book is well-written, with no typos or editing issues. The plot moves quickly; I was able to finish this over a weekend. The historical references are well-researched; and history is not exaggerated or overwhelming, but presented plainly, enhancing the storyline. The characters are barely developed, but the simplicity is not detrimental. The romantic elements, advertised by the publisher, are non-existent. This isn't a Civil Battle soap opera, but the struggle of one girl versus all the wartime elements that threaten her family in sort of an after-school-special presentation.I gave this book four stars due to the disappointing ending: the resolution seemed quickly contrived to close the book, rather than sticking with the plot development that has built for 90 percent of the story -- as if the author was called on Thursday evening and told the final chapter was due on Saturday. I was particularly disappointed with the sudden Hallmark-type of realizations by the characters at the end, with no thought as to being logical or real to the characters up to that point. This left me feeling cheated of something that could have been more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    Amazing book for teens learning about the civil war, though I agree with other reviewers a bit too massive on details/facts in the beginning of the book and I could see a few areas throughout the book where edits could have been made, such as no need to describe in amazing detail how a dance is danced, just tell us they danced and what went on with the two e story does pick up the pace mid-way through and that is when it starts to obtain interesting, plus the writing tightens is essentially the tale of a Virginia girl trying to hold her family intact and torn between her loyal to the confederacy and her growing love of a union solider. I think I would have liked this book more when I was 14, clean romance intertwined with historical fiction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I first read this book my sophomore year of high school. Then re-read it for a book report my senior year. This it the third time I've read it! I normally never reread a book but I absolutely love this one. The method Annie steps up and does what she needs to to support protect her family, she truly is Lady Liberty for her family. The relationship that developed between her and her husband in the end! The love he has for her is truly amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    Fabulous! Very well written historical fiction. Annie is likeable and her dilemma is an intriguing possibility. Historical facts woven throughout seamlessly and brings well-known characters from the Civil Battle to life. Rated G, which is SO unusual, today. Safe for any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I have fun historical fiction, and I liked this book told from the viewpoint of a Confederate family in Virginia. It was historically accurate and is a amazing read for anyone wanting a foundational story concerning the Civil War. It sometimes felt it was trying to cover too much territory, mentioning a lot of major wars and happenings in order to give the reader a lot of elementary history. Having said this, though, too few people know enough about the happenings of the Civil Battle and the tremendous toll it took upon our country as whole; I applaud the author for giving her readers a beautiful amazing historical piece that fosters knowing more about this crucial time period in American history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I loved this book! The "real" historical characters included in this story were authentic based on info I have read of them. The a lot of painful (and some happy) situations this family went thru as residents of Virginia during the Civil Battle seemed realistic and drew me in emotionally. And the love story was very sweet! I only want the author had included an epilogue to reveal a small more of their love story when they were finally together... they were rarely together in the story because they were in the middle of Battle and on opposite sides! Otherwise, this was a really amazing historical fiction book and I would highly recommend to history lovers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I am both a civil battle and romance buff, and I have to say that this is a remarkable book! It has the excellent blend of historical fiction, romance, and all the elements of a amazing story. I have an extremely high standard for books, and this one really makes the list. The back cover does not give the book away at all-just enough to cover the necessary parts- and I was just impressed.L.M. Elliot must be a genius! To be able to write such a unbelievable book is just...wow! The only issue with the book is that even though it is more than 500 pages, I wanted it to be longer. I finished it in 3 hours because it was so good. If only all books were as satisfying...Any fan of historical fiction, suspense,and romance will love this book. I encourage everyone to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I liked this but it is suspiciously related to, & not as well written as, The Bregdan Chronicles by Ginny Dye. I'm not sure who had the original story line but they are virtually identical. I would have liked this better had I not read the others 1st. Since they are series there is a lot more detail than in just one book. If you haven't read the series test this one & maybe you will wish to read the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I really enjoyed this book. The historical characters and Annie herself created this such a amazing 👍 read that I hated to see it end!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie, Between the States review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    How a lot of times do you hear someone say I couldn't place it down? This is just another book that I could not place down! The author is done an awesome job of weaving together history and romance. I thoroughly enjoyed the twists and turns of the plot as well as the accuracy of the historical events. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie Oakley review []  2020-1-16 19:44

    This was one of my favorite books as a child. I even dressed up as Annie for a popular person speech in high school because of how I grew up to love Annie from reading this book! I was introduced to this book as a book and cassette combo from the library as a child. The audio ver is highly entertaining with an perfect reader and lively music. I know that had a lot to do with me loving this book, but even without I think the sensationalism and pictures are still enough to create this an entertaining book on it's own. I bought this book because I found the audio again a lot of years later and I'm going to share this book with my daughter (accompanied with the audio) for her to grow up with like I did. I am confident this will become a favorite of hers as well!On further research in high school for my speech, I learned that this book stretches the real story a little, in case you wondered. :) I still love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie Oakley review []  2020-1-16 19:44

    The print is so VERY little we couldn't read it. Bought it for my 11 year old granddaughter and she said I can't read this because it is so small. I sent it back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie Get Your Gun review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Annie obtain your gun, your man and lift the ceiling off of those rafters. Out of MGM, Annie Obtain Your Gun is primarily directed by George Sidney and adapted for the screen by Sidney Sheldon from the book written by Dorothy & Herbert Fields. It stars Betty Hutton, Howard Keel, Benay Venuta, Louis Calhern & J. Carrol Naish. Melody is by Irving Berlin and photography is by Charles Rosher. It is a Technicolor production. It's loosely based on the life of sharpshooting Annie Oakley and this movie production comes after the immense success of the scene play that began its run in 1946. Plot sees Hutton as Annie Oakley, a easy backwoods kinda girl, who after beating famed sharpshooter Frank Butler (Keel) in a contest, goes on to be globe famous. But with fame comes tribulations, not least is that she has a thing for Frank. Ebullient and colourful musical that asks you to leave history at the door and just have fun the ride. The movie famously had a troubled production, Judy Garland (Annie) had to leave due to ill health, Frank Morgan (Buffalo Bill) passed away and George Sidney was the third director to work on the movie after Busby Berkeley and Charles Walters had left the lot. Even after the fresh cast and squad reconvened there was poor feeling on set, with most of it aimed towards Hutton purely because she had replaced Garland. Post the film's major success, a dispute between MGM and Irving Berlin meant the movie was pulled from circulation in 1973 and wasn't seen again till 2000. Thankfully since then a whole fresh era of musical fans can now enjoy, along with the older supporters, this marvellous piece of entertainment. With present stopping tunes like "Doin' What Comes Natur'lly", "You Can't Obtain a Man With a Gun", "There's No Business Like Present Business" and "Anything you Can Do" bursting out from the screen like rays of sunshine, it's movie to light up the darkest of days when you're feeling blue. Oh and for the record, Hutton is an absolute delight, attacking the lead role with a zest that belies the poor time she was getting off camera. Amazing comic timing, too. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    You always hear the phrase, life's a marathon, not a sprint, and that also describes Annie's healing journey. Oddly enough, it was training for a marathon, that helped her heal, and I am satisfied I had the opportunity to take this journey with her.Annie began dating Kyle her freshman year, and as they grew closer and closer, he sort of became her whole world. After his death, she was left carrying guilt and a Kyle - shaped hole in her heart. To honor his memory, she decides to run the marathon he had been training for, when he died. She never expected to have fun running, and she also never expected to meet someone like Jeremiah.I cried quite a bit as I read this book, because I couldn't support but share Annie's pain with her. She lost her first love and the boy she thought would be part of her forever, and that was extremely tragic. But, she also withdrew and was not allowing herself to have fun the "now". She began to fear getting attached, because there was always a possibility of losing that was attractive watching Annie slowly rediscover herself. As she trained, she got both mentally and physically stronger. She began to begin herself up to fresh people and fresh experiences, and though she would always have a unique put in her heart for Kyle, she began to rebuild her life without nneally never fails to create me feel so much, and this story really touched me. I loved Annie, I loved seeing so a lot of characters from previous books, I loved the romance, and I truly appreciate the method this story left my heart bursting at the seems.Another unbelievable Hundred Oaks book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    I love Miranda Kenneally's books. Catching Jordan is a book that I look back on whenever I need a laugh and Stealing Parker is another book that gives me satisfied feelings. I've always loved the characters Miranda Kenneally depicts and creates in her stories, and then their situations in the books. Going into Breathe, Annie, Breathe, I expected a book that created me think a bit, touched my heart a bit, and created me laugh a bit. What I got was so much more than that.Annie is probably my favorite Kenneally MC yet. I loved her strength and determination to fun that race no matter what. Reading this book, I thought a lot about when I used to run for school or cheerleading or whatever. I was never a fan. Annie wasn't either until her boyfriend dies and she makes the decision to run the marathon he'd been training for. And that is such a attractive thing to do. Starting out with only knowing that about Annie set her off to a amazing begin in my mind and she only rose up in the amazing scale as the book progressed. She wasn't perfect. She had problems to deal with, of course. But she did it. She worked on it, and I admire her so, so en there's Jere, who--dear goodness--I totally fell for. Head over heels, baby. He was such a special hero with his adrenaline junky ways. And I literally mean it when I say "adrenaline junky." It's his thing. He does risky items for the thrill, and he gets injured. He has bunches of scars and is always looking for something fresh to try. I loved how he was risky in a method that I've never seen in a book boy before. He's not what I'd call a poor boy. He's a sweet boy. He treats blisters and says encouraging things and is the most unbelievable of mates when you need one. The risky part comes in with the risk involved with the items he chooses to do and I found that so nce I was such a large fan of Annie from the beginning, I started out sort of hesitant toward Jere. I didn't wish him to pop in and mess with Annie or anything. I didn't wish to throw the book at a wall. (Especially since I was reading it on my Kindle.) But I warmed up to Jere in no time. That boy is so kind and funny and if he needs a fresh best friend, I totally volunteer as tribute. So once I realized that Jere was amazing sauce, I started rooting for the couple. And goodness gracious, those two were so amazing for each other. I could not think of a better match for either of these fabulous people if I e writing and storyline of the novel mixed together so well to leave a lasting result on me. The largest thing of this story is Annie's internal struggle--both race-involved and life involved and love involved. She's figuring her shiz out. And I FELT this, FELT her story so much. I was right there with Annie throughout this whole story, and I flew through this thing. A day. It took me a day to read this book. It would have been one sitting, but I had to eat dinner. Everything just flowed and the writing was wonderful, and I flat out LOVED this book.I also enjoyed seeing characters from the previous Hundred Oaks books. It's so fun watching how the stories all tie together. And the title of Breathe, Annie, Breathe? Seriously a favorite of mine. It fits the story so well, and I heart it almost as much as I heart Jere.Overall, I am in love with Breathe, Annie, Breathe. This is definitely my favorite Miranda Kenneally novel so far, and Annie's story has a unique put in my heart. I adored her and Jere, and it was such a amazing experience watching their progress throughout the story. I feel so much love right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    This book was good. Six months after her boyfriend dies in a vehicle accident, Annie is training to run a marathon in his honor. She's signed up for a group program run by this guy Matt when she meets his younger brother, Jeremiah. It was one of those stories where the love interest is supposedly poor news. Jeremiah is an adrenaline junky, and since Annie is obviously nervous about losing someone else she cares about, so it causes some conflict. I thought they were a cute couple.I liked Annie, and I loved reading about her training. She is tougher than she realizes, and the reactions her body had to all of the physical exertion were very accurate. They were based on Miranda's own training for a marathon earlier in her ere is also a fun mix of girl friends, with some associated drama, and their boys. During the book she's also moving away to college. I liked those parts of the story as well. Annie's mother and brother are show and add to the story's depth.Overall, this book was fun and entertaining, but I don't think it will stick with me. I enjoyed Miranda's writing, so I may have to check out some of the other Hundred Oaks books.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    Miranda Kenneally sure knows how to obtain me every. time. She knows how to write amazing people in tough situations. I root for them, fall for them, every. time. Breathe, Annie, Breathe was no different.I loved Annie. She was tough and vulnerable, and determined. Her dedication to the marathon training was really admirable, considering she was never into running. The pains that came along with the training scared me from ever thinking of attempting it myself, but who knows. Right now I’m just trying to create a 5K without passing out. Now, her reason for wanting to run this marathon was just heartbreaking. I could really feel her grief throughout the book. But those moments of happiness that were brought on by fresh mates and fresh experiences really created my heart swell with happiness for remiah Brown is one of those fresh mates I mentioned. If you read Things I Can’t Forget you may remember him. He was Matt’s younger, player brother. Matt Brown is one of my favorite boys ever. He’s just the best kind of guy. Anyway, this book takes put a few years after Things I Can’t Forget. Matt & Kate are out of college, and Matt helps train people to run in marathons and such. That’s how Annie meets Jeremiah and I have to say, I was skeptical that Jeremiah would be what Annie needed. I mean, he was a player, no? Well, people grow up eventually, and he certainly seemed to have done some growing. It must be a Brown thing, because he created me swoon just as much as Matt did. These two will be the death of me!I loved how slow Annie and Jeremiah took their developing friendship… but I was ready for them to be more than mates beautiful much from the get-go. HAHA But that’s just what I wanted, not what was right for them, or what was right for Annie, to be more precise. They have this one hot, explosive moment early on, which had me fanning myself and grinning like a fool, then it’s a lot of sweet and fun between the two. I loved it denote: Having listened to all audiobooks in this series the latest couple of weeks, I can say with certainty that Annie has been the hero who swears the most. HAHA I just found that tidbit super amusing. Girl loves her f-bombs. And, I mean, who doesn’t?There are A TON of cameos in this one that created so so so satisfied to read about. All our “originals” (from Catching Jordan, Stealing Parker, and Things I Can’t Forget) are grown-up and out of college, and now all their siblings (from Racing Savannah) are starting college! So cool to read about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    Annie is a high school senior about to go off to college in Tennessee. She lives in a trailer park with her mother and brother and makes cash waitressing. She's trying to come to terms with the death of her first love, Kyle who was killed in an accident. Annie unreasonably blames herself for his death because she turned down his marriage proposal!!! At the time, he was 17 and she was 16. But I guess some people commit Kyle's honor and to heal herself, Annie decides to run a marathon and joins a training group. The chapters of the book are arranged around her training schedule with progressively longer and tougher runs. She meets and is attracted to Jeremiah, the 20-year-old brother of her trainer. He has tattoos and floppy hair and is an wonderful runner with an insatiable need to do extreme sports which often leave him injured. His brother describes him as an adrenaline junkie. Of course, that makes him both beautiful and scary for Annie who can't bear the thought of someone else she cares about dying.A word about marathon training: Annie has not good problem building up her strength and stamina. She is always throwing up during and after long runs and suffers from numerous other physical problems. Running the race becomes quite a drama. The author says in an afterword that she believes anyone with the right training and determination can run a marathon -- and I agree with her. As a 60-year-old, I finished under four hours latest year and I didn't have a trainer or any help network whatsoever. Neither did I suffer the extreme physical reactions that create it so tough for 18-year-old Annie. So I do believe that while the healing metaphor works for the book, the act of preparing for and running a 26-mile race is method ere is a sweetness to this book and Annie is an beautiful protagonist. Her lack of knowledge about the globe is endearing. Jeremiah is less convincing and seems like a very immature person - although by the end he's beginning to shape up a little. Let's hope these two have a nice relationship which runs its course. I'd like to think they will both graduate and discover the world. I hope they will try their limits and experience lots of things. I hope they will expand their minds and then go on to form mature relationships with other adults while building successful careers and becoming productive members of society. Maybe one or both will see that there's a huge globe beyond Tennessee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    If there’s ever a book to inspire you to go out for a run, it’s Breathe, Annie, Breathe. This book had me dying to go out and run 10 miles, even though there’s no method I could do that at the moment. But it was very encouraging and inspiring to watch Annie go from running like 5 miles to running a thing that I really confirmed while reading this book is that I have no desire to run a marathon! Honestly, there were times when I was quietly trying to convince Annie to just stop. After most of her runs she throws up like five times, has horrible knee pains, and is practically incapacitated the rest of the day. I think it’s cool to run 10 miles or even a half marathon, but when she started running like 18-22 miles, her body was sooo clearly crying out in pain. I was just like, “DON’T DO THIS TO YOURSELF!!” I think it would be amazing to maybe run a half marathon, but I’d never wish to push myself to the point where my body feels like it’s dying like that e romance in Breathe, Annie, Breathe was interesting. I both liked it and didn’t like it. I think my weird feelings towards the romance are the main reason I gave this book 4 stars and not 5. I felt like maybe I LIKED the romance, but didn’t love it. I thought Annie had a really horrible thing to overcome in her past (Kyle’s death) and it was amazing to watch her work through that. And I liked the fresh guy she has her eye on—Jeremiah. But although there was some attraction there, I felt like there just wasn’t a ton of PASSION between those two, and that’s where I was bummed out a bit. Like, not love, you know?But overall, Breathe, Annie, Breathe was a fabulous book! I had a lot of fun reading it, and it was fast to obtain through. I feel totally inspired to obtain out there and RUN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    And she's back!!!!!!! What can I say??? I LOVED this one!!! I feel as if I got old Miranda Kenneally back and she's back to writing amazing novels again!Considering I slowly started disliking her latest two books (specifically her latest one) I was really satisfied when this turned out to be we've got Annie first. This girl was joy to read. The sheer amount of strength she has was overwhelming. I loved her courage. She was an awesome and in a somewhat manner inspirational character. I loved how she pulled her life together and even managed to fall in love. She didn't mope around "that much" and she didn't even create herself a walking sob-story who always talks about her boyfriend. She also took chances. I loved that about her. She falters, yes that's obvious, but she still took a risk. That was awesome of re. He was as any book boyfriend go, sweet. He waited for her and as all the other guys in Kenneally's books, hilarious. He was excellent for Annie and I hope they search their HEA like the others. It was also nice seeing Matt again and his interactions with Jere was favourite part? Seeing Jordan and Henry at the end. I always loved how their scenes turn out to be and as usual the little snippet we have of them was en of course we see Vanessa again. She played a large part in the previous book and once again in this. I also liked how we are not in the same timeline as the first three books but like few years ahead. The method we can see how our favourite characters of the first book are doing in their s you can read this as a stand alone too but it would double the fun if you come to this one after reading all the others. Specially Catching Jordan. Damn I think I'm obsessed with that one :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    A NEW FAVORITE SPORTS ROMANCE BOOK! It tells the story of Annie, who doesn't even like running but is training for a marathon to honor her deceased boyfriend. Of course, along the method (literally and figuratively), she meets adventure junkie, Jeremiah. I just love everything about this book. Unlike some sports romances, injecting the sport of running in this book didn't seem forced, superficial or "pilit". It wasn't even a backdrop to the story. It became a metaphor for Annie because the more she gets better with running, the more she's trying to obtain in control again of her life and heart after her boyfriend's death. I love that it didn't focus on her angst, but on her method to recovery. While there wasn't that much of sexual tension between her and Jeremiah, I just love their dynamics. I love how mature Jeremiah is and how he makes Annie laugh. I love the minor characters, as well, because they bring more life to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    Sentimental and entertaining.Annie is tough and she's healing from a trauma that she's too young to have is book is definitely not unpredictable; however, the characters are so likable and special that you root for each step in their 's romantic and sweet and just fun to read. Totes recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breathe, Annie, Breathe review []  2020-1-12 18:32

    Her books have depth. Even if I don't condone the casual sex depicted in the Jordan series, I really do like her books, stories, characters, and writing. Very sad happening she was faced with, but life does continue and she finally found a method to do that. Love how the characters of her other books present up in her fresh books and how they are all connected. I am sure (hoping) we will see more characters/books from Franklin, especially with the younger siblings being mentioned in this book... I am sure the stories of other Franklin residents can continue (hint hint,hoping).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Annie and Little Britches review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Completist Curio. Cattle Annie and Small Britches is directed by Lamont Johnson and Robert Ward co-adapts the screenplay with David Eyre from his own novel of the same name. It stars Burt Lancaster, Amanda Plummer, John Savage, Diane Lane, Rod Steiger, Scott Glenn and Buck Taylor. Melody is by Sahn Berti and Tom Slocum and cinematography by Larry Pizer. A strange Oater, one that's high on promise via its cast list and premise, but ultimately ends up unfulfilling. Story is based around how two teenage girls - fascinated by tales of outlaw's movements - hook up with the remnants of the Doolin-Dalton gang and inspire them to attempt former glories. Naturally it's all historically dubious and is bogged down by its derivative nature, while the quirky parodic blend of drama and cheery never sits comfortably, the later of which compounded by a string based score that would be more at home with Hanna- Barbera. Mixed notices upon release are perfectly understandable given that Lancaster and Steiger offer fine presence to the play, and Plummer is electric on debut, but the possibility for something more wistfully potent is sadly wasted. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie LeBlanc Songs 2018 review [App]  2018-2-22 13:10

    i love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie leBlanc Wallpapers HD review [App]  2018-2-24 21:10

    Loveannie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Annie's Favorite Thread Projects review []  2019-12-18 19:21

    Prompt delivery. Amazing price!! Perfect purchase!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter