another day of life Reviews & Opinions


Submit another day of life review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    Eloquent acc of this Polish journalist's time in Angola, just as Angola was getting its independence. The author has written some of the most compelling items on modern Africa, and this book is among the best on Angola. He starts the narrative in Luanda on the eve of independence and then stays on as the country falls into civil war. I think it's strength is the method he gets inside the various groups involved and exposes the virtual ideological emptiness of the conflict. It was billed as a Cold Battle theater, and yet you search that a lot of of the people were simply not very ideologically motivated. It gets you into the combat zones and shows the utter pointlessness of the war, which dragged on for some 30 years. His hero sketches are intriguing and his eye for telling and memorable info makes this book a classic. Just the photo of a town in which all the dogs have suddenly disappeared and abandoned the city leaves a chilling feeling of humanity reduced to its most desolate state. It's pithy and short and packs a punch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    ... "I read a lot of of the dispatches sent from Luanda in those days. I admired the opulence of human fantasy." This is Ryszard Kapuscinski's biting assessment of the quality of reportage by so a lot of of his fellow battle correspondents. Kapuscinski created necessity into a virtue. He was a reporter for the Polish News Agency, which could not afford the lavish expense accounts that so a lot of Westerner correspondents had, who all too often had the tendency to file their dispatches from the 5-star hotel in the capital, after talking with those who frequented the bars at these hotels. Kapuscinski was either lucky, or quite prescient, (or both) managing to be in the right put at the right time. He was in Iran for the fall of the Shah, which he described in "Shah of Shahs", and in Ethiopia shortly after the fall of Haile Sellassie, which he described in "The Emperor." This book which describes the very latest days of Portuguese rule in Angola in 1975 may not have the same intensity of insights as the other two books, but still, it is excellent, and is the only view that we have of these latest days.Angola is rarely in the news (or of interest in the West, particularly since the end of the Cold War). It was mis-ruled by Portugal for three and a half centuries, and its principal export was slaves. This trade was so lucrative and prolific that the country is still under populated. After the downfall of the Salazar dictatorship in 1974, Portugal's fresh democratic leadership quickly agreed to grant the colonies their independence, which included Angola, where a guerilla battle of liberation was being waged for numerous years. There were three principal liberation groups, the MPLA which was backed by the Soviet Union and Cuba, the FNLA, backed by the Western powers and Zaire, and the UNITA, backed by the Western powers and South Africa. The front was "everywhere" literally, whenever one band of these groups might collide.Kapuscinski's first chapter describes Luanda during the final days, and the exodus of the Portuguese. (Most went to Brazil.) Among the a lot of useful insights, the author mentions the poverty of the whites, special among European colonies. There were white kids begging in the streets, and his hotel maid was Portuguese. The author went to the "front," and in so doing took at least as a lot of chances as Filkens, the NYT correspondent who wrote "The Forever War." Kapuscinski memorably describes approaching checkpoints, manned (or more accurately, "kidded") by heavily armed boys. One never knew to which side was their allegiances, and the wrong greeting could literally mean death. Later he took the first re-supply convoy (that got through!) from Benguela to Pereira dEca, near the border with Namibia. Angola was a put where the proxy battles of the Cold Battle were waged, and Kapuscinski reports on the Cuban involvement, and broke the story of the South African ere is an perfect appendix chapter, entitled "ABC", which covers most of the salient facts about Angola, the Portuguese mis-rule, and the battle of independence. In the end the author admits an exhaustion with the living conditions and the constant dangers, and telexes home for permission to return, which was granted. In the process, he created a significant incorrect assessment: "It is more or less clear what will happen, which is that the Angolans will win,..." When he said it would "take a while" I suspect that he underestimated the extent and length of the fighting between the forces of Holden Roberto and Savimbi, which would latest through 2002. Today Angola is still notorious for the number of land mines that plague the country.Overall, the book is "another day of life", of Kapuscinski, who has written an perfect account, almost certainly the best we will ever have, of the latest days of Portuguese rule in Angola.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    This book includes some justly celebrated info (the checkpoints, the town of crates), but in Kapuściński's private acc of the begin of the civil battle in Angola, there are some niggling points that, in retrospect, don't quite fit. Was Kapuściński really on the brink of a worldwide scoop on South Africa's incursion? What was the precise nature of Kapuściński's relationship with the Cubans? Why did he leave the country so abruptly? As a work of military history, this has questionable value, but its literary merit is immense.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on another day of life or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch another day of life video reviews and related movies:

    See ANOTHER DAY OF LIFE Official Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See "Another Day of Life" - trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Another Day of Life Trailer #1 (2019) | Movieclips Indie on youtube.

     related image

    See Insane & D Mac ''Another Day In The Life'' Ultra Rare on youtube.

     related image

    See Another Day In the Life (feat. Mr. Sos & Cise Star) on youtube.

     related image

    See Another Day of Life - Trailer | IFFR 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Another Day of Life - Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Making of ANOTHER DAY OF LIFE on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    Maybe just a third of a book.I like Kapuscinski a lot--have read 4 or 5 of his books now. But here it seems the publisher is banking on his reputation and cashing in on anything they can search with his name on it. This book starts to give a finely-written acc of the RK's experiences as a correspondent at the outbreak of the Angolan civil war. The story ends arbitrarily as invading armies are poised for a pivotal war early in the war--and the author runs out of cash and asks his employers to bring him home. Next comes a brief Wikipedia-like postscript describing the history and geography of Angola and a fast timeline of the rest--actually most--of the Shadow of the Sun if you wish to see what this author can do, but this book is a charitable contribution to a deceptive publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    This book by Kapuscinski is another amazing reason why he is a brilliant author. It gives awesome on-the-ground accounts of what it was like to be in Angola during the dying days of the Portuguese empire and the burgeoning civil war. Just brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    One of the best books of one of the best Polish journalists with a lot of interesting on spot info on not too well known battle in Angola. Daily evidence of life on threshold of the country's independece with its swift and dramatic changes reflected by a gifted pen. Classics and amazing example of the true journalist's job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    Perfect for understanding what life was like in Angola during the civil war. The sad thing is not much has changed since, Angolan attitudes, work ethic, risky streets, not good infrastructure, suffering, etc still exist in 2013.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    An all-time favorite to which I come back every few years. A classic of memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    Interesting piece of history

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Day of Life (Vintage International) review []  2020-1-16 12:40

    A very simple read on a slice of history with which I was unfamiliar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I'm glad I got the kindle ver and only spent $5 on this one. Imagine sitting at a coffee store with a mate that always gives amazing advice, you buy them a cup of coffee and have a rich hour-ish long convo about life and what you should do to feel better in general and you have this book. I bought it with high hopes, even had my journal begin as I read it, and did a lot of of the activities. But honestly, I learned nothing I didn't know already. As I said, this was like being reminded to do what I already knew I needed. For $5, it was a amazing reminder, but not earth-shattering. For those of you that have never read a self support book, this is a amazing starter. For those that have, it is repetitive "Dr Phil (you do know he has no PhD, right)" kind of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I'm so full of joy because of this book and because of the method my life is unfolding, because of the awesome things it's doing for me in my life, I sent the below email to the author himself, yesterday. Hands down, the best self support book I've ever read in my life!Marc, Allow me tell you... I posted these three sentences on my bathroom mirror, on my refrigerator, in my truck on the visor, at my desk at work, and in my day planner and moved them from week to week.1. FEEL the gratitude! Really feel it.2. Be grateful for what you have... (a bed, breathing, a cup of coffee in the sun)3. DON'T say "at least I have" - that's not gratitude, that's lack and if you focus on lack you will attract more of en I began every day, for 5 weeks by thinking of 3 things that I was grateful for and writing them e transformation in my thought process has been astronomical. I've done these types of things before but nothing has ever worked like this. In fact, my cousin and best friend, is going through an ugly divorce right now and when I spoke to her when she first told me, she was in a very poor place. I told her that we required to do this together and keep each other accountable. We started texting each other, 3 things that we were grateful for every day and only two rules, they had to be true and honest and we couldn't reuse blessings at any point within 7 consecutive days. We both thought this would be very hard, but it turned out we had PLENTY of things to speak of that we are and were grateful for. Not only has it transformed my thought process, but hers as rc, I am so grateful for YOU! Thank you for writing this book. Most people can only hope to create an impact on one human being at some point in their lifetime. You, my mate have impacted MANY lives, I'm sure of it. Hold doing what you're doing! I'm hoping you count me in as one of your largest fans!With Sincerity and grateful regards,LD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    There’s nothing innovative here. It’s just a tossed salad of self support cliches and pop culture motivational buzzwords. No one idea is explored in depth. Multiple times the author encourages people to unfollow current events/ news to avoid “negativity “. It’s just another shallow self affirmation book for mediocre souls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    This book was recommended to me by a friend, which created it necessary enough to check out regardless of my reservations towards self-help books. Whether it was because the globe is so filled with negativity these days or because my life is at a point when I am re-thinking some of my choices, I don't know, but it has created more impact on me than expected.  Amazing impact. So, once again, life proves that we never know untill we e book is simple to read, offers well-chosen introductory quotes by people worth listening to, and offers truly positive advice. As it progressed, it grew on me and I found myself really answering its questions in my mind, trying out some tip and finding out they do work. It is pro-active all the time, and you might have fun the unique touch - the questions with respond lines left vividly for you to fill, and perfect questions they are. True, it is repetitive at times but those among us, who are reluctant to dare and change, need repetition. The numbers in the title may seem like hokum, but there IS a valid point to them.I truly admire the author's highly positive tone, not promising instant miracles but gradual, explaining that the change is up to us, offering no excuses and demanding no ridiculous procedures, but truly little steps and persistence. My favourite part is the one about uncluttering and tolerations - it really makes sense to me in my life, and it really does work.I recommend this book to everyone who needs change, a various angle on issue solving, and, above all, less stress in their lives. We really could all use a bit more positivity nowadays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    This easy small book which is a very short and fast read has proven to be the catalyst to support me achieve the most with my time, improve my habits, and have fun life much more! Of course, to derive the maximum benefit don’t just read it quickly and move on. Though, I do highly recommend quickly reading it through once, then follow up by re-reading it slowly, only a chapter or two at a time, fully completing each exercise, and taking the time to fully digest and ponder both what Marc wrote and the results of your exercises. The first thing I now do when I obtain up is to review my journal from the previous day and begin today’s entry. It only takes a few mins each day, yet the benefits from adopting this easy action are incredible! For the 3 months that I’ve been doing this now (November 2017) I’ve been very productive – far more so than at any time previously in my life. I’ve become very focused and productive. I have very clear written goals, with the steps important to achieve each goal. Things that I’ve had on the ‘back-burner’ for decades with small to no true progress are now well on their method to completion. By the end of this year I will have completed several ambitious projects. I want I had read and followed his tip years ago!!Not only has my productivity gone up, but I now spend far more quality time with my family and have been far more relaxed. It has allowed me to actively pursue multiple projects concurrently, each of which I previously thought I would only be able to work on to the exclusion of everything else including interactions with others. Getting far more done, having unbelievable family time, and time for private recreation and enjoyment. Win, Win, Win!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    If Jack Canfield gave our soul chicken soup, Marc Reklau served it up a nice shot of expresso! I love this book! It reads as if you're talking to an excitable best friend; it's a fun read. It starts out like some motivational books do, full of gusto and vigor, but it keeps going while delivering a strong message: sometimes less really IS more. Too often I've taken on a project only to set myself up for failure by having an insane timeline in my head. Marc Reklau has this book set up so it's all paced out really showing not just the necessity, but the real power of forming a habit. Anything you wish to change, to have, be or do, this book is a must-have tool in your toolbox for when you achieve your next goal! I highly recommend it and may very soon create it needed reading for my own clients, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I can easily follow the steps in this book. Starting at page one, I can do the simple exercises and absolutely change my thinking. This is not 'positive thinking' or 'affirmations', although those are beneficial. This is 'make a change'. Little shifts, but powerful. Day by day, I have been making these changes and my life has been following along. Because I am the one making the changes and life is reflecting those changes in me, I automatically feel empowered. I no longer have to 'wait' for life to change so that I can feel empowered. I am making it happen. This book has re-awakened the power within me. Thanks Marc, for a powerful, easy book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    Yes, a lot of this book is the recitation of all the old self-help stuff. It's one of those yes, but books. It's derivative and old hat, but it's cheap and simple to ever there was one idea in it that was fresh to me -- the idea of "tolerations"-- things you don't like, are broken or dysfunctional that you place up with for one reason or another. That these are mental clutter and energy robbers.Oh, it's true. Getting after these does create an immediate, large difference in yr outlook. Don't know if that idea was already out there, but was fresh to me, and worth $5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I found the book to be a lot of boring rhetoric with no true substance. It is one of the few books that I just could not finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life: A couple of simple steps every day to create the life you want review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I finished this book in three days while taking down notes and doing a lot of of the exercises. Mr. Reklau offers practical and doable tip in changing one's life one habit at a time. The chapters may number up to a hundred but each one is a fast read and not bogged down by unnecessary info or narratives. Just fast bites of tip when you need them the most. Have a notebook read (or the highlighter on your Kindle) to tag necessary parts worth remembering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library: An Insider's Tales Of Library Life review []  2019-12-17 20:57

    Most people know libraries from the perspective of using them. Roz Warren’s book gives the librarians' perspective -- on the work they do and what they think of library users (the amazing ones and the occasional problematic ones). The book is funny, delightful, surprising, educational, even moving – with more memorable anecdotes than you could shake an overdue message at. Ms. Warren is a librarian and a professional writer who’s superb at both jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library: An Insider's Tales Of Library Life review []  2019-12-17 20:57

    If you are, or have ever been, a public librarian, as I have, you will not only be laughing and nodding, you’ll be mentally adding your own anecdotes to each chapter. If you are, or ever have been, a public library patron, you will obtain some entertaining and almost wonderful insight into what goes on behind the scenes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library: An Insider's Tales Of Library Life review []  2019-12-17 20:57

    It was like reading a 60 year old librarian woman's Fb and Twitter feeds. Lots of comments from other librarians who thought their comment was so witty. There is a reason I am not on social media and this reminded me of it. So that was a positive. Plus I learned some things, like that people commonly defecate in libraries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library: An Insider's Tales Of Library Life review []  2019-12-17 20:57

    Roz Warren's books are always a hoot. I follow her on Fb and read her essays on Purple Clover and in the Chestnut Hill Local. She is a treasure of wisdom and laughs. Excellent Sunday morning: her book with coffee--far more appealing than the newspaper these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library: An Insider's Tales Of Library Life review []  2019-12-17 20:57

    Warren does it again with this upbeat and inside look at the humorous side of library life. This time, Warren adds a small something she's been adding to her independently published essays lately: quotes from colleagues...and they're all hysterical. For a fast and fun read, Just Another Day At Your Local Public Library is the excellent summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Affirmations #2 For Guidence in day-to-day Life review []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I have been a follower of Dr Murphy since the 1950's. He always says things in a method that warm my soul. I am so grateful to search my favorite book of meditations as an e-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Affirmations #2 For Guidence in day-to-day Life review []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This book has enriched my life in a lot of ways you not know of. Inspired by The Holy Spirit. Read it daily as it will feed your mind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Affirmations #2 For Guidence in day-to-day Life review []  2020-1-21 23:22

    True divinity. Love love this book for my everyday prayers. It is simple to read and very powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    Even though I've studied the subjects from this book for a lot of years now, I'm getting a whole lot of support and healing from this approach. Knowing how to make the fresh life and actually doing it are two various things. Applying a everyday step-by-step approach is yielding results already, and I'm only a week into the book. I can't thank the author, Susan, enough for writing this book and sharing it with the r those of you who are fresh to these concepts (increasing you rvibration, focusing on what you wish instead of what you don't want, etc), don't allow your analytical mind talk you out of reading and applying these principles. Hold at it and I'm sure you will be happily surprised. This items is real. I've lived it, just as the author has, and when you do, you search life gets much easier, more fun, and people and what you need appear at just the right ter all, I'm starting a fresh project and this book appeared out of nowhere. Sha-zam! Now that's what I call true magic.Blessings on your journey and wishing you lots of love, light, and joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    "In this motivational book, 100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Make the Life You Want For, certified happiness coach Susan Balogh provides you with a step-by-step blueprint to emotional success, and so much more!"This is a amazing small book that is very positive, upbeat and inspirational. It is written so that you can read it in short bursts created up 100 little is what you can expect from 100 Days of Actions and Intentions:+Practice how it feels to be aligned with your natural state of blissful wellbeing, happiness, and abundance until your desires become a part of who you are.+Free your mind and have a feeling of ease and confidence+Enjoy a body that’s thriving with energyGet a clear vision of how you wish the rest of your life to go+have the inspiration and courage to create it happen+Purposely make your life by learning to work with the universal law of attraction+Raise your vibrational energy to attain the highest level of prosperityBy the time you’re done reading this book, you will believe in your ability to make a happier and healthier life, and have a small tool box of simple, self-healing and visualization techniques for ongoing success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    Only on Day 3 and I am feeling MUCH better about my life. I thought I would never reach here but this book really support turn my life around. The amazing thing is I'm JUST getting started. Can it really be possible to feel even better than I do now? I believe so! -Brightest BlessingsUpdate! I'm on Day 11 and here is the reason why I bought this book in the first place. I don't know how to live in the present. I'm always thinking about the future and condemning my show because it's not perfect. I know it has a lot to do with how I was raised that I just have to do better, be better, etc. I wish to continue reading this book because it really does support reel in that wild thinking and just allow yourself, give yourself permission to just be you and love you and love this moment. Forget everything else and set yourself freeeeeeeee! lol! Will modernize later because I'm hoping to finish reach day 100 because I'm so excited to see how much better I feel by then.Update: I'm on Day 16 but I noticed the affirmations from Day 12 already kicking in. It's about exercising and yes I hate exercising but I do like dancing. So it was beautiful simple for me to accept the affirmations about taking 15 minutes a day to just dance. I started dancing randomly latest night and then today while I was talking to someone I was dancing but I said to them, "don't mind me, I'm taking the conversation seriously I just have to obtain my exercise in." Right there is where it hit me that this book is magic! Yay!!! Can't wait for the next days!!!!Update: Okay, I confess, I want to be a professional dancer somehow. I was dancing like crazy today but the awesome part is how NATURAL it felt. I was pulling professional pop-n-lock body moves like I have been doing them all my life. I was like "whoa! maybe I can be a professional dancer!" So yeah, this book does deliver what it promises. A life where you are living YOUR dreams. I'm still at Day 18 but I have loads more wishes to see come true. I'll definitely hold you guys updated as I message these amazing things popping up in my Update: Unfortunately I will not be updating any further because I have a lot going on in my life and I don't think I'll have enough time to adequately dedicate to writing a (daily) thorough review. I will say though that this book is written in such a method that it does change your perspective into a more positive and goal-focused mentality. The impossible suddenly becomes possible and that is the very definition of magic. So yes the claims on this book are true and the actions and intentions are actually really fun. They're not some homework you obtain from school when your teacher suggests you "practice at home" and then the whole class groans. I'm actually making small notes on the Table of Contents of which days were my favorites so I can do them over again after I finish the book just for the fun of it. I honestly have to hand it to Susan Balogh because I've read a lot of law of attraction books and a lot of them are too vague at how to practice it to the point where you actually SEE changes in your life. A lot of them are too commercialized and not enough substance. I mean I saw somewhere where they literally wish you to buy a rock and a journal and a poster board (all items you can obtain at your local drugstore or any school supply place) at ridiculous prices. The only difference between the drugstore school supplies and theirs is that theirs have their trademarks and logos. Anyway, I digress. Pardon my small rant, lol. With this book I don' have to buy anything additional on the first few pages Susan even says all you really need maybe is a journal in case you need more zone to write out your answers. I have my own journal but because of how neatly the book is written I really just write my answers in the book instead. I also wish to share how Day 19 went...Oh my goodness, I wish to blush! lol! I especially loved the part where Susan suggests to "touch" your visualization in a way, like smell, touch, taste, etc. I ACTUALLY created my stomach rumbled because I "visualized" smelling bacon, roflm!! So you see the techniques are really strong and you can literally feel the difference in your life. This is a really amazing book and it came to me just when I required it as I'm sure whoever else that needs it will be guided to it as well. Susan, you did and perfect job and I hope your path is filled with more magic as the magic you gave others returns to you in attractive ways. -Bright Blessings!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    Imagine meeting a best mate each day, someone who always has your best interests at heart, someone who has amazing conversations that support you heal and flourish. This book is like having that best friend, day after day, being a loving companion helping you to heal and be well. I loved this book because its voice is soothing and spending time reflecting on the actions and intentions for the 100 days has given me a method to practise what serves my own wishes on the method to a life of flourishing. I am going to use this book to support me create a lifetime habit of creating a life I desire, day after day after day. Thank you Susan Balogh for writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    The material that Susan has gathered in this book is info I have been teaching my students for many, a lot of years. But Susan has complied everything into one book - a large achievement!She has laid out the info in such a method that all you need to do is begin at Chapter 1 and read. She tells you exactly what to do and how to do it. I would add that if you are having difficulty with any one step, tag it down and return to it some other time.And don't obtain discouraged! You have decades training yourself to be as you are. Don't expect that to change overnight, but at the same time be aware of the little changes that you will see emerging. Never give up! A better life is within your reach.I have recommended this book to my students and I recommend it to any of you that are looking for a happier, more fulfilling life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    This book inspires to take action every day. From the strong begin with a “Promise to Myself” pledge, through action steps to take towards a renewed mindset, and intentional shaping of our own future and well being. Definitely a amazing method of starting the day and setting the scene for success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    This book makes you realize that it's necessary to create yourself a promise. It gives steps of what to do for 100 days to hold yourself motivated. This contains your well-being and being healthy. you must clear your path to move forward and always pay attention to your body.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    Books with everyday actions are perfect. They are readable no matter how busy the day gets and they fill you with inspiration for the day. I'm not through this book (though I did group together several days) but I have found the days to be full of action, contemplation and room for agreement or even not.Overall, this is a book that will create you feel amazing by leading you to do good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    This is an encouraging book that you can go through over and over again. The author gives inspiring reminders of who you are and what you can do then shows you how to place what you have learned into action. This is a amazing book to begin your day with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Days of Actions & Intentions to Create the Life You Wish For: Guide Yourself to a Place Where You're Happy & Free and Achieving Your Dreams. All Day, Every Day. review []  2019-12-22 18:26

    What I like best about this book is that you can dedicate a little bit of time each day to read the day's exercise and think about it. 100 Days of Actions & Intentions covers a lot of helpful topics. Some were subjects I was aware of, things that I already did, but others were fresh ideas that I found very helpful to add to everyday life. Amazing book, I'd love to read more by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I really enjoyed this book. It seemed as though he was writing specifically to me. It touched me a lot of times. The best part of Dr. Phil is when he speaks or writes about a topic there is much research to back up what he says. He writes on a level anyone can understand because he makes it very private and he always breaks down his thoughts and reasoning. He amazing at using examples to drive his points home. I would recommend this book to anyone that has gone through or is going through some hard things in life. If you are in a amazing put in your life this can support to bring awareness and preparation for things in life that are inevitable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Love this book. Only want I would have had it to read when I was a teenager. Now I'm 59.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Amazing book. Haven’t finished it yet, but close. It is insightful and helps with coping through life’s challenging moments. Dr Phil gives the same amazing tip that he gives on his shows. Inexpensive and a amazing read, especially if you are a Dr. Phil fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    GREAT ITEM AND ARRIVED AS DESCRIBED

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    The book and the cds are super. If u r a dr Phil fan then this will be the typical A++++ outlook that dr phil exhibits consistently with techniques and tactics offered. the empathetic approach and true life attitude he always displays in his shows come they loud and clear as on his shows. I found it to be incredibly helpful with the ordeal I am currently going thru. He is truly terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Wasn't exactly what I thought it was I like doctor feel but I didn't expect it to be what it was should have been more detailed info on what exactly was on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Love Dr. Phil......he makes sense!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I am a amazing fan of dr. Phil. And the dr. Phil show. I'm not sure about his work comma as far as literature goes, but I am quite confident that he will deliver. He is quite amazing when it comes to helping people and I'm very convinced that this book will tutorial me in the right direction. Everyone needs Direction in their life and hopefully this one will be mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Amazing book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Life: Preparing for the 7 Worst Days of Your Life review []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Who better to write about True Life than Dr. Phil? His experience in true situations working with other specialists provide clear ways to obtain motivated, stay focused, and tip for those seven days that will hit all of us at one time or another in our lifetimes. Some of the info in this book is covered through previous books Dr Phil has written. For anyone needing self support and or motivation to obtain going, I highly reccomend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    This is a classic African-American gospel / CCM recording. All songs have timeless themes of Christian hope and joy, recorded by skilled studio musicians and seasoned vocalists. Fans of Crouch know that he is a songwriter and producer first, and chooses to spotlight vocal talent alongside himself in his recordings. This album is both joyful and deep. Had this album been created in the current era, it would be promoted with full marketing not available "in the day" and Crouch would need to re-appear on Saturday Night Live. While a lot of musicians from the 70's marked thier recordings with excessive synth keyboard, reverb and echo effects, Crouch's perfect taste is showed with restraint, preserving the timelessness of this recording. The album claims to be digitally remastered, and I will have to take thier word for it, as it has full spectrum frequency response and is e only dissapointment with this Light Records "Classic Gold" ver is the bare bones credits, absence of lyrics and reduction in size of the awesome water color front cover image. I expected the front cover reproduction to be reduced to CD size, but Light Records reduced the cover another 40% to fit in a totally unnecessary fabricated gold frame. Light Records, if you are going to go to the effort, please print the lyrics, all the credits and reprint the original cover art as it appeared on the LP. Lucky for you I am too busy groovin' to this wonderful recording to send it back for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    I bought this CD for my husband who is a really huge Andrae Crouch fan. He loves it, I received amazing service, and I'm satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    Is the album I was missing from my Andrés. Crouch collection I love it and it was in meant condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    A+ seller and product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    Amazing condition...well pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    Muy bueno, .Recomendado

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    Andre is at his peak with this collection of his greatest songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    I have been looking for this CD & am so excited to obtain it! It came quickly & is in excellent shape. I couldn't be more pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    The Jazzy Andrae Crouch!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is Another Day review []  2019-12-24 20:58

    This is one of my favorite albums from Andre Crouch. Takes me back a minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day to Day review []  2020-1-16 23:23

    Amazing Stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day to Day review []  2020-1-16 23:23

    Play this cd ALL the time....great street trip music!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day to Day review []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I really love the songs on this albums - really powerful collection of tunes about love lost and living in the urban world. At first listen, I was beautiful puzzled by the rhythm tracks with electronic drums and bass on a lot of of them but the strength of the songs carries thru. "Along for the Ride" and "Hold Your Fire" are very powerful and only Danny could have come up with the brilliant satire and stinging rebuke of "Just Like Eva Braun". Danny is a musician's musician - deeply respected by musicians, horribly unappreciated by the commercial recording industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Demo Crazy all day baby! Hahaha!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Femi Kuti is a sensible musician that preaches just enought and does afrikan funk very well . Easy and to the point . There is a small Michael Jackson ( rest in peace ) involved with chanting verses , very tasty ... A lite d'Angelo ... Well done ... The more i listen to it the more i like it ... Greeatt Melody MAN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Return of Femi sounds soooo goood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Amazing music. Love the album. Would purchase more of his work. Very talented individual right there. Check him out yo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    i love the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    After seven years there's finally a fresh studio album from Femi Kuti and The Positive Force. The vibrant live album Africa Shrine (2004) forms the link between the two studio albums as it includes several songs from both. Day by Day also includes several "new" songs that have been part of Femi's live repertoire for the latest few years. While 2001's War to Victory featured several celebrity's from Hip Hop and RnB, this time it's just Femi Kuti and The Positive r convenience, I'll divide the songs on Day by Day into three categories. Number one is Femi's quick paced, catchy, Motown influenced trademark Afrobeat. These contain three exciting studio versions of songs like Oyimbo that were featured on Africa Shrine. At the same time there are also several fresh songs with very quick paced vocals from Femi and the gang like Demo e second category consists of songs that fall in the jazz-funk category. A amazing example is Do You Know in which Femi pays homage to his musical heroes (Coltrane, Ellington, his father and others). You Better ask Yourself is another amazing example. This album is Femi's most extensive foray into Jazz location so far in his career. Being no Jazz expert myself, I still think he does a amazing job!Now you're curious about the third category. A lot of may think that the term "ballad" doesn't exist in the Afrobeat vocabulary. This may or may not be the case, but Day by Day is a ballad for sure. It's a easy song as far as composition and lyrics are concerned, but at the same time it's a truly attractive song with a truly attractive message. It makes a amazing by Day was recorded in Paris in the summer of 2007. Femi is back playing trumpet, and is doing it better than ever. The forays into forms of Afro-American melody in no method compromise Femi's political message. The injustice and poverty in Africa is still the driving force behind Afrobeat, just as it was in the days of his father, Fela. This is a truly superb album; every song on it is a gem. May The Positive Force be with you Day by Day!Julio Punch (Webmaster of The Shrine: The Unofficial Www service for Fela Kuti, Femi Kuti and Afrobeat Music)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Its hard to say this is Femi Kuti's best album since all his albums have something unique to offer. This album is an affirmation of Femi's uniqueness and a testimony to his muscial versatility. My best picks are "Dem Funny', 'You better ask yourself', 'Tell Me', and 'They Will Run'. This album expresses the synergies between Jazz, Funk and Afrobeat and by extension, a collage of various musical styles. Other tracks contain studio versions of previously released songs like 'Eh Oh', '1,2,3' and 'Oyinbo'.Femi's melody in continuing in his fathers tradition,speaks to the social ills in Africa. This is without doubt a very commendable work of Afrobeat and a must own Album in the melody library of the jazz, funk, afrobeat aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DAY BY DAY review []  2020-1-18 23:10

    I bought this album when I happened to decide to check out the local cd store's globe melody section. I had no idea what I was getting into. I've known and loved Fela for years, and Seun's fresh album was also great, but Day By Day is something else completely. Kinda. It's very jazzy, and I can't stop listening to it; there's just so much to love. Every song can stand on its own, from the great, catchy, smooth, jazzy, awesome, rhythmic opener Oyimbo to Demo Crazy's crazy beats to One Two's african techno sickness to Let's Create History's optimistic close. Its beautiful...get it now. And see him live. Its great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    I was drawn to this book out of respect for the author as an investigative journalist and because she is a very fair interviewer. I knew the topic would be explored thoroughly and with integrity. It e author acknowledges, “If you often watch the news, you may come to believe that the happenings that are reported (terrorist attacks, shark maulings, kid abductions) are more common than they really are.”This book explores a number of private tragedies which, due to their nature, became very public. They drew the media’s attention. The author talks to those brushed by these tragedies. The survivors, the victim’s families, the officials who dealt with them and the boffins who have studied the various aspects of death and e looks at how those people coped at the time, how the experience changed them as a person and the long term result of the tragedy.Her interviews and research into each of the tragic incidents are used to illustrate the various aspects. First, why we have this morbid fascination - ie it could have been me. As she says, “We hate to feel vulnerable, and seek reassurance any method we can.” Our obsession can be seen as a survival instinct. In exploring the Lindt Cafe siege she states: “The brain wants an explanation so it can satisfy its desire for cause and effect. Something like the Lindt siege shatters our individual feeling of security and the brain desperately wants that restored. Such happenings don’t come with a ready explanation and yet the brain still hunts for one. It needs an respond so it can file the experience away and move on to thinking about less threatening things, like what to cook for dinner.”But for those caught up, they can’t “Move on” there is never “closure”. Instead there is the “New Normal” which they have to learn to accept even if they don’t like the words of a Walter Mikac, who lost his wife and daughters in the Port Arthur massacre, ‘A year on, you’re just functioning. I really didn’t have any idea what I was going to do in the future. Twenty years on, it’s probably more like a surgical wound. You can see the scar. You’ve experienced a whole gamut of emotions but it sits okay. I still think about what the kids would have been doing at this age. They might have finished uni. It’s a everyday thought, just the loss of potential and what they could have been. Sometimes, I just want so much that I could give them a hug.’At one point, a Jesuit priest, Steve Sinn, says to the author: “You have a substance to your life if you’ve felt pain. You’ve got understanding, that’s where compassion is. It makes you a deeper, richer human being.“There are so a lot of amazing lessons to learn in this book. Words of wisdom, meal for thought, actions that section dealt with how we, as individuals can have an affect. Probably the most necessary lesson for all of us. For Walter Mikac: “having mates avoid him for fear of not knowing what to say or do was one of the worst things in the aftermath of losing his family.” As he puts it, “There’s nothing anyone could say, no matter how badly it came out, that could be as poor as what’s already happened to you. So it’s much better for people to just allow you know that they’re there to help, if you need it.”This was reiterated by another interviewee: “people become paralysed because they wish to offer something authentic or meaningful and they fear not delivering.” He goes on to recount how a young man helped him by simply expressing sorrow, asking how he was doing then offering support should he need e media’s role was explored in detail. In interviewing James Scott years after his ordeal in the Himalayas, the author questions it herself: “Where is the balance between the cost to the individual and the public’s desire to know the story?” The role of the media manager is described as necessary, plus the various method interviews are conducted. The author admits she was not always considering the wellbeing of her interviewees when pursuing a story for a e section where she interviews Amanda Gearing should be compulsory reading for all journos. Amanda is a journalist who has studied the result of media interviews on their subjects. For starters, Amanda recommends the approach, “There is going to be a story in the paper about this. If there is anything you would like to say about your kid or husband or wife, the paper is interested now. Next week, they probably won’t be so interested.”Amanda’s research showed that interviewees wanted four things: humanity (don’t lose sight of the fact that you’re dealing with people, not characters in a story), empathy (try to understand what the person is going through and act accordingly), autonomy (allow the topic to lead the discussion), and respect (make allowances, give the person time and space, and above all, don’t be exploitative). She added that interviewees should understand that they don’t have to respond every question that journalists ask rhaps the most hopeful thing to come out of all this talk of tragedy, loss and suffering was the concept of post traumatic ere is no denying: “one of the hardest things is that life keeps relentlessly rolling on.” But in the words of a woman who lost her husband in a tragic surfing accident: “It’s as if surviving the hardest thing –the greatest pain –frees me to live more courageously. You can crumble and give up. Or you can hold living and loving. I choose the latter.”So, lessons for all of us in just the right amount of detail to ensure authenticity without losing the essence of what is important. A recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    Speaks about the scariest, most painful and traumatic incidents and possibilities in a warm, non harrowing, deeply comforting way. Somehow, this is not confronting. No wallowing, no mawkishness, no indulging in the morbid. Sensible, sensitive, thoughtful insights about how people go on in the face of what we dread the most. Very readable and I never read items like this. I avoid like the plague any writings on these topics .I didn't cry once and I'm a crier and am dealing with the worst loss I will ever have. Contains magnificent interviews. Very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    I was in the middle of reading this book on 15th March (a week ago) on a very "ordinary day", when disaster struck in the early afternoon in the Mosque in Christchursh Fresh Zealand (where I live) and 50 people were killed and a lot of more were injured when a man opened fire with a semi automatic weapon. I think that reading this book at the time went a little method towards protecting my thoughts from the not good trauma. It is a very interesting read, and kept me interested by going from one survivor of a trauma to the next, across a wide range of people, and ways of coping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    This is an absolutely heart wrenching and inspirational all at once. I found myself highlighting a lot of sections of the book and saw a pattern start to emerge. Each of these survivors have gone on to search happiness in the day to day, simply because they know from experience that life can change or stop at any moment. So a lot of of us are stuck in the 'daily grind' and are just existing rather than living and experiencing, so it was an perfect wake up call for me. Happiness isn't a huge goal to strive towards in some unknown future, it's in the now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    I read this for my Bookclub. It is definitely not a book I would have chosen because (unsurprisingly) it deals with tragedies. I cried a fair bit. However, I’ve given it 5* because Leigh Sales’ analysis and journalistic endeavours to constantly dig deeper and ask difficult questions were exceptionally appealing and created amazing reading. I dreaded starting each chapter because I knew I would search out about a fresh tragedy, but she managed to use each story to demonstrate a lesson learned, not in a preachy method but in a true way. It’s not like she discovered in her research a magic pill that created pain and suffering go away, but she does identify necessary takeaways. Amazing summary at the end of the book, leaving readers with a positive message. It was a challenging book to read and a brave book to write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    This was such an interesting and thought-provoking read.Leigh Sales examines the phenomenon of sudden tragic happenings in life that can come along and completely blindside us. By talking to a lot of unbelievable people who’ve been there, often with the globe watching their private tragedy, she search the wisdom to be learned. How do we create the days count, how do we deal with the uncertain whims of possibility or fate, how do we heal broken hearts?Although this books examines tragedy, it feels very uplifting and inspiring. It makes me wish to spend more of my life cherishing the precious joys of life and all of those moments that come between birth and death with the people I am sharing it with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    I bought this book on recommendation from one of my favorite authors, Kerri Sackville, and I am so so glad I did. This is such an necessary book and reading it I went through a number of emotions. Terrifying, uplifting, devastating, wonderful; this book is written warmly and honestly and as soon as I got to the end I wanted to read it this book. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    This perfect book should be read by everyone. It will particularly resonate with those who have suffered traumatic loss, and those who love them. The stories told are strong and Leigh’s own story is given with humility and honesty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    I never do reviews but this book is worth it. With Leigh Sales intelligence and compassion and willingness to discover the journalist/subject relationship, it is lifted high above most journalists’ memoirs. I could not stop reading and it has created me think differently about what the actual hazards of life are. Stuart Diver’s prospective 3rd wife need not be afraid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Ordinary Day: Blindsides, Resilience and What Happens After the Worst Day of Your Life review []  2020-1-21 20:57

    Awesome book. Really so interesting and insightful. People are resilient and perhaps I can be too if some tragedy before Falls me.Hearing from the people we have seen on the news explain life after tragedy was really inspiring and gave me hope, that I too could survive, life is changed but can still keep joy and been satisfying and you can carry on.Ordinary days are to be savoured and appreciated..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day in the Life review []  2020-1-22 2:8

    I liked the high quality sound of this CD, it captures all the "flavor" of my original album. I use this CD in my car .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day in the Life review []  2020-1-22 2:8

    excellent...as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day in the Life review []  2020-1-22 2:8

    Double 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day in the Life review []  2020-1-22 2:8

    Classic Wes but not audiophile quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Already reading them all for 2020, do you have anyone in your life that needs some REAL LIFE tip that doesn’t come from a fluffy hallmark greeting card they will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Amazing reminder calendar!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Can't wait for 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Major disappointment, has averages quotes like you are a miracle, with the F word to test and add flavor. Not actionable. The book itself is a long digression over negative self-thought which was better covered in one chapter of Tony Robbin's Awaken the rew it away on Jan 9th

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Got it as a bonus for someone and she loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    This is great, just what my son needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Love the small pearls of wisdom. If you're familiar with Gary John Bishop's books, you'll recognize all these quotes. It's a amazing reminder for getting myself back on track when I begin drifting off e pages are a decent quality, the small stand is relatively sturdy. I'm not that keen on the color of the paper, would have preferred something in white, but all in all in looks beautiful good. The pages are simple enough to tear away without too much effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    I bought one of these for myself and one for my sister. Every day has a amazing encouraging, uplifting saying to begin out your day just right. Best desk calendar ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    I've been using day calendars for about 5 years, and this is my first time trying this one. I'm one month in and am disappointed with the repetitiveness: it's the same advice, just rephrased. They toss the f bomb in on occasion for emphasis. Won't waste the rest of the year looking at this - replacing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unfu*k Yourself 2020 Day-to-Day Calendar: Get Out of Your Head and into Your Life review []  2020-1-29 16:56

    Amazing. Thoughtful. Poignant. Powerful. Honest. Relevant. A amazing no BS companion of the book or just by itself. Gary’s everyday notice always seems like one that I need to hear or ponder that day. I hung it on my wall of ceramic tiles so that it can be viewed in the kitchen and take guests by surprise when looking at the artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    I was excited to give these (1 each) to my parents, who just turned 80. I thought it would be amazing for them to write about their lives (and helpful to my mother, who does not consider herself a "writer"). My excitement turned to embarrassment when I discovered a whole section on college, which is not an experience my parents had. I feel they have lots of valuable and interesting life experiences, and should not have to leave a section of the journal blank because there is one particular experience not available to them. Surely the other could have written these questions differently, so as to let those who went to college and graduated to write about it, while also opening up the question to other thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    It's beautiful nice. I wasn't sure what to expect with the binding, but it's sturdy. I love the colors. The questions seem decent, and there's a fair amount of room to write. My only concern is that the pages seem thin, and I'm not sure how well they're going to keep up to ink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    This was highly recommended for teens and young adults, so I purchased three for graduation gifts. I was disappointed to explore that the questions are primarily geared toward adults. It’s a decent journal but won’t work for my intended purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    My mom had a stroke 3 years ago. This gives her something to do and think about each day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    I purchased this book to start an acc for my daughters of my life growing up. I love the premise of one question a day. Not too much pressure and just enough room to fill in the question's answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    I was given a copy of this book to review. That said, I always test to be honest and begin in my is is an awesome book.(Please see the enclosed pictures.)The book is designed for you to fill out one question per day for a whole e questions range from relatively factual (where did you grow up?) to highly thoughtful and philosophical (how do you wish to be remembered some day?).This book could form the basis for an autobiography, self support in dealing with past traumas, an awesome search for your great, amazing grandchildren, or any of a thousand other uses.I started on the book a week ago, and I am excited to see what questions and answers this year brings.I highly recommend this journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Question a Day: My Life So Far: A Daily Journal for Recording Your Life Story review []  2020-1-22 1:44

    This was a Christmas show for my 18 year old daughter. I always obtain my children a book to read as one of their Christmas gifts, but this year I decided to obtain my oldest something different. She can write in this each day and will hopefully have something to look back and reflect on years later.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    nrealy falda womens bohemian v neckline dress flower print short sleeve irregular beach dress reviews reebok easytone 6 fly ii womens walking shoe reviews 3 pairs mo show socks ultra low cut socks with cusion heelless socks reviews caradise womens mid block heel mary jane t strap uniform shoes reviews comeshun women shoes comfort slip on driving moccasins penny loafers flats black size 7 reviews super high boots boots wth belt attached reviews jackshibo men women steel toe work shoes breathable lightweight indestructible safety shoes reviews gosuban steel toe shoes men and women breathable safety work shoes slip resistant construction sneakers reviews work steel toe shoes for men and women lightweight breathable safety shoes slip resistant waterproof industrial and construction shoe reviews steel toe shoes for men and women lightweight comfortable safety shoes slip resistant waterproof work shoe for industrial and construction reviews eastsure slip resistant shoes for women men black non slip kitchen work shoes for nurse chef reviews arriba iii women 8 point non slip hospital chief heavy duty slip on work shoe reviews townforst womens jess leather slip resistant slip on shoes reviews shoes for crews womens milano canvas boat shoe slip resistant work shoe reviews laforst womens non slip sunbrella slip resistant server waitress nurse lace up flat reviews laforst jewel 3155 womens synthetic mesh upper lace up slip resistant server waitress slip on sneaker reviews realtree girl rattler safety toe athletic footwear size 6 reviews aquapel glass treatment by pgw 24 single use applicators ppg reviews rocky alphaforce zipper waterproof duty boot reviews jackshibo safety work shoes for men women steel toe indestructible shoes puncture proof composite toe hiking shoes reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter