Read another year of riddles reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all another year of riddles reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    As the title says same program fresh riddles, this android game is really fun to support pass the time and you have to obtain creative

    0  


    Add your opinion on another year of riddles or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    I love these riddles!!! Please create more~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    One of those apps that require in android game to play it properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Fun & sometimes difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Perfect and addictive, hope to see another another year of riddles lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Great! Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    A lot more tricky then the 1st riddles, worth buying :) Balloons was spelt correctly on my phone! Amazing work Dev... Looking forward to more :) Please test think of a method to add more, somehow :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    A android game you can play on your own or with others, gets you thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Love this game! Atleast test the ver you will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    First few tips are

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Everyday fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    loved it so much. But disappointed how this one has so a lot of spelling and grammar mistakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    I finished the first yr of riddles & loved it so much that I purchased this one. Ive never for an application b4 but this one was sooo worth it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Simple, straight-forward, entertaining, thought-provoking fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    this one beautiflly outdoes the first one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Amazing for passing time making you think. Some answers are very americanised though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Gets the neurons in backflips! Promotes lateral thinking. There are clues & solution (needs a lot of points though).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Luv it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Spelling errors again ... "ballon " test balloon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Love itt! Create another year of riddles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    I simply can't stop playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Lots of clues with typos or simply unfinished and stopped mid-sentence. Disappointing as first application was excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year of Riddles [App]  2019-10-10 13:51

    Some really amazing riddles here, some rather easy, some quite difficult, and a lot of in between.. highly recommended..!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Long Year of Riddles [App]  2020-1-2 13:47

    Thanks for speedy fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Long Year of Riddles [App]  2020-1-2 13:47

    Amazing small time waster. I own all 3 now :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Final Year of Riddles [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    lots of fun. this is my 4th year of using theses apps and I'm sad that this is the latest one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Long Year of Riddles [App]  2020-1-2 13:47

    Unbelievable and challenging fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Just more of the same but that is exactly what i wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    A pleasure to read. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year []  2020-1-11 20:26

    1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    More excellence from the indomitable Dr. Crislip. Highly recommended to all students of infectious disease, particularly those with a sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Tag is extremely intelligent and makes lots of puns, some of which are actually enjoyable.I thought the tales would be a small more silly and in layman's terms, but the main content of this book is not very accessible to a reader with no medical ill worth reading, even though the book description is misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Author is vulgar and political left extremist. Completely blocks his communication attempt. What a shame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Large fan of Puswhisperer 1, getting a Puswhisperer 2 is like Christmas in August. Deliriously excited about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puswhisperer II: Another Year of Pus []  2020-1-22 19:36

    This book consists of a series of vignettes in the everyday life of an infectious diseases specialist. Since I didn’t read Book One, I didn’t know what to expect. But what I got was a humorous view of the adventures of Dr. Tag Crislip, who authored the book so the stories are first person. Although the stories aren’t that technical, my background in medical microbiology was very helpful in my enjoyment of the book. I found Crislip to be very honest about what he was able or unable to figure out about the cases and he readily admits when he was stumped. But what surprised me the most were the “poll results” that appeared at the end of some of the vignettes. Some of them had me laughing out loud. I thoroughly enjoyed the book.I received this book for via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Year []  2020-1-11 20:26

    Far and away his best! I recall when I first heard it I thought it sounded a lot like Elton John at his least commercial best. No Hits here and at times he maintains the quirkiness from the first album, but this is the best singing from Leo. Musically Piano driven mostly and on Ballads the Melody is very Elton. On more uptempo tunes the melody is more reminiscent of Leon Russell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    I loved this sweet Amish romance. The characters are delightful and the plot is heartwarming. My only problem is with the editing. I doubt this book had one, and if so, they need to be fired. Satisfied ☺reading 📚!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    I couldn’t place this down u til I finished it. It was absolutely a attractive story. Follow this author if you aren’t already. Such faith filled stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Sweet book but definitely in need of a proof reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    IT WAS 1 OF THE BEST BOOKS I'VE READ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    A young woman required help, this whole family met her needs. I love books this author writes. I also love satisfied endings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    .I recommend this book for everyone! I read the book in 3 hours! Hannah Schrock is one of my favorite authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Your story's create me cry 😢 and also cry happyYears ago I just hate to place down the book before I go to sleep so some time it 3a.m. It

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    I have fun reading about the Amish and this was a amazing Christian book with a amazing ending. If you like clean books this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    I would like to see another part to this story book 2. Three years later. What is going on in the Graber family. Thank you very amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another New Year, Another Blessing []  2020-2-2 7:50

    I so really enjoyed this book it was such a amazing read I really enjoyed reading this book such a amazing read how things can happen for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    999 words of riddles. [App]  2020-2-2 22:22

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    999 words of riddles. [App]  2020-2-2 22:22

    Just amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    600 words of riddles [App]  2019-2-16 13:29

    thankyou you so much for the android game like it maybe you can send me one more android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    999 words of riddles. [App]  2020-2-2 22:22

    Please support me down load this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    999 words of riddles. [App]  2020-2-2 22:22

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    I am a huge fan of Daryl's -- especially after his solo on the latest tour with Genesis. I was impressed with the power in that solo -- I thought this CD would be more of that but after the first 2 tracks, I couldn't support but think, "....uh oh, it sounds like elevator music." It's very relaxing if that's what you're looking for -- it's amazing for background music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    Order was filled and processed so rapidly, that gratification was indeed instant. Five-plus star rating!Happy-Happy, Joy-Joy, Regards, Lou

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    I have fun both classic rock and simple listening. Daryl Stuermer has been phenomenal with Genesis Live all these years. I love Daryl's electric guitar solos with Genesis, but these acoustic versions of Phil, Mike, and Tony'@#$%! Genesis songs are really amazing for when I wish to relax with familiar music. A nice addition to my CD collection. Amazing job, Daryl!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    There are all sorts of "tribute" albums out there from multiple artists. There's at least one tribute to Genesis done by a mixture of younger-generation prog acts and some old timers as well, but who says it has to be done only by outsiders? Or necessarily as prog, per se? After all, jazz people do Beatles material. Country artists do Beatles. And who says that when a former member does a song it has to be note-for-note the method a bar band would do it? From straight-up treatments of "Turn It On Again" and "No Son Of Mine" to a ver of "Follow You Follow Me" without the Mike Rutherford plunkety-plunk hook and a much more organic ver of "Man On the Corner" (a more acoustic sound and no drum machine), Daryl Stuemer draws tastefully on Wes Montgomery and George Benson (for the mellow sound) and John Scofield (for the more muscular blues leads). Stuermer may never be a jazz icon like Metheny, but there's a lot of room in jazz for the artist who's listenable without having to be a trailblazer. I can see him doing session work for maybe the Yellowjackets or Marcus Miller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    Really good, but then again, I really like Genesis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    If you are a huge Genesis fan or like Smooth Jazz this could be for you. It tends to be on the mellow side and I like his slow ballad renditions better then the harder stuff. Its refreshing to hear Genesis in a various light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    I'm outing myself here, kids. My review of this disc is based on 20 years of listening to Genesis in all their different incarnations and solo outings. (Can you say `hardcore'?). That out of the way, allow me also confess I'm a hardcore Stuermer fan as well. Obtain your ears and hands on `Live & Learn' and the rarer 1st solo outing `Steppin' Out'. And those of you who are lucky enough, go see him somewhere in the Milwaukee, Chicago zone soon! You won't wish to miss the treat!So here are the eleven most necessary reasons why you should "Another Side of Genesis" from guitarist extraordinaire, Daryl llow You Follow Me (And Then There Were Three '78) - If you like your Genesis with a small salsa, it'll add an simple singable danceable swing to any party. Purists will be amazed at the phrasing on the nylon stringed lead.Hold On My Heart (We Can't Dance '91) - As delicate and subtle as a lover's whispered sigh. Thank you Amy Keys. Don't miss the possibility to share this with someone you love. The touch of flamenco ads just enough passion to the mix along with a feather light touch on the fade.Taking It All Too Hard (Genesis '83) - A gentle small ditty that waits `til the end to give us the treat of hearing some gorgeous soaring guitar. Dat' boy do know how to swing!Throwing It All Away (Invisible Touch '86) - Oh Praise the Lord! and pass the holy gospel of the invisible touch! From the opening verse to the searing sensational solo and close, a glorious reminder of why we fell in love with rock and roll in the first place. If you're truly a Genesis "fan" do NOT miss this track!Since I Lost You (We Can't Dance '91) - The down shift from the above to Kostia's sly introduction (which is extended at their current live shows) develops into to the subtle swing of this lullaby's sweet lilting line. A nice small of Confusion (Invisible Touch '86) - An edgy samba kicks into high gear and drives through that unavoidable dancing rock beat unleashing an intense, growling lesson in some serious jamming. I do hope Mr.'s BCR obtain to hear Too Deep (Invisible Touch '86) - A subtly rainy day kick it back and have fun it kinda thing with that unmistakable keyboard break (thank you Kostia), and some of the sweetest small slide work you're ever gonna hear. Thank you Amy Keys for just the right touch of vocal.(Hard cores will recognize Mr. Stuermer's adherence to Genesis's original song for the two above tracks from "Invisible Touch" - da' boy knows a amazing thing when he hears it ;-)!Turn It On Again (Duke '80) - How can you be a Genesis fan and not obtain pumped whenever you hear the driving beat of this rock classic. This dynamic delivery is guaranteed to place any foot stomping rock and roll fan back on their On the Corner (Abacab '81) - As soulfully delivered a prayer for heart's humanity as you'll ever hear. What an awesome duet Mr.'s Stuermer and Collins might've had had they ever blended the latter's dug from the gut vocal with the former's masterfully blues-draped line from that intoxicating nylon Son of Mine (We Can't Dance '91) - Edgy itch that must be scratched. Don't tell me this guy don't know how to obtain down and scratch it. Scratch it? He'll scratch `til it's ripped begin and bleeding on the floor: as much a victim of the sheer heart leveling brilliance of this work as the song's victim is of his abuser. Only a guitarist of Daryl's caliber knows how to bring this song to its fruition. Only someone this close to Genesis could create an improvement upon the original. Here ya' are guys, allow me present you what it version a Time (We Can't Dance '91) - Subtle and persuasive, it shows once again just how amazing a player/arranger Mr. Stuermer truly is. Thank you Amy Keys. Wonderfully sweet and simple on the ears. A nice : there are four selections from `We Can't Dance', three from `Invisible Touch' and one each from `Genesis', `Abacab', `Duke' and `And Then There Were Three'.Thank you Daryl. I've been wondering for a long time what you'd do with their melody given the chance. Thank you for such a attractive and fun reminder of of just how amazing a songwriters Mr.'s Banks, Collins and Rutherford truly are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    Another amazing album by Daryl. Daryl known for being the touring guitarist for Genesis and for his tour and studio work with Phil Colins. But with this album he shows his aranging and guitar skills again. Daryl has done his own arangements of several Genesis songs, with perfect results. If you like Genesis, Phil Collins or guitar jazz. Buy this CD and if you ever obtain the possibility to see him live, go. Yet again he proves he is one of the best jazz guitarists working today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    Perfect Guitar player. Songs played well without the Vocals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Side of Genesis []  2020-5-7 18:36

    While another reviewer has castigated this album by describing what it is not (i.e. a Steve Hackett album), I hope listeners will realize what it is: a uniquely executed interpretation of Genesis melody performed by an individual who has intimate knowledge of it. (Stuermer has in concerts faithfully played to Genesis fans the guitar riffs as presented to him without seeking to seize for himself a put within the band or supplant the members for whom he stands in.) I hope others will refrain from judging Stuermer for who he isn't, and I hope that they too hear beautifully rendered glosses on the melody of a long-lived band (a band performing long after SH's departure, and even welcoming him back [with Peter Gabriel]). While I do share the afore mentioned reviewers love of Steve Hackett's musicianship (owning all of his solo materials [some in remastered editions]), I also appreciate Stuemer's own treatment of the melody he's shared in playing. So I apologize to DS for mentioning others in this review of his work, and encourage others to add his album to their Genesis-related collections as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    600 words of riddles 2 [App]  2019-12-31 13:27

    Love this game, can you do more like them, especially with the riddles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Some interesting ideas, but the politically correct feminist ideology was off-putting. As another reviewer noted, the men are all sexist rapists (unless they’re trans or otherwise a victim), and the women are all saints and plucky fighters. One dimensional characters and unrealistic, cartoon villains. Couldn’t [email protected]#$%!.It’s a shame. Another promising idea, ruined by political correctness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    In all honesty, this is a book I would have NEVER have read on my own. Books I usually gravitate to are set in a fictional world, giving me an escape from reality. I was given the opportunity (after reading the first few chapters) on whether I wanted to give this book a chance. I do not recall the latest time I voluntarily read a book that incorporated historically true incidents and figures, so I decided to give this a itially I was place off by the whole time traveling concept. I mentally associate that with historical fiction that only focuses primarily (from related novel settings) on Caucasus history. For the first few chapters it felt various because the "past" the author referred to was 1992-93 (my favorite era/year before and when I was born). So I decided to give it a possibility and see how far I would obtain through it.I was satisfied Newitz DID contain people of color as they traveled through time and did not just create them background characters playing menial roles. Faced with discrimination that we with (still to this day unfortunately) with ignorant folk. Along with incorporating people of colourful with being involved/supporting the time traveling group known as The Daughters of Tubman (homage to Harriet Tubman) that helped war for change in supporting women is book was emotionally draining. I kept putting off finishing this book and when I buckled down to [email protected]#$%!, I had a headache. It covered so a lot of problems that we're dealing with today: men trying to take rights away from women and wanting to control their rights to abortions/who can reproduce. I was Fully triggered and ere were a lot of intense scenarios that might be too much for some people to read. Especially with my hyperactive imagination, I, myself, struggled with reading scenes of: molestation, multiple murders, harassment/harassment, suicide, mentally & physical abuse, abortions (character describing the process while she undergoes it) and hate crimes.What's interesting is that characters, movements, throughout are not all fictional. Take the a-hole antagonist Anthony Comstock, who really was with the U.S. postal service where his job was to begin mail and hunt for obscene materials. His focus was gathering information about contraception and abortion, which courts saw as obscene and create it illegal. I am completely repulsed he truly did brag in public speeches that his work had driven a lot of women to suicide.Overall, though this was a difficult book to push through, it was well written. It flowed well from various time eras and people's perspectives. There were breaks from the intense scenarios I previously listed. It never went fully off track and stuck to the story: The Daughters of Harriet stopping the Comstocker group from corrupting history to be more in favor to men and their needs. One hero we follow the majority of the story with both this and trying to stop her past self and her mates of avoiding a major mistake that still haunts her. In all honesty, this is a book I would have NEVER have read on my own. Books I usually gravitate to are set in a fictional world, giving me an escape from reality. I was given the opportunity (after reading the first few chapters) on whether I wanted to give this book a chance. I do not recall the latest time I voluntarily read a book that incorporated historically true incidents and figures, so I decided to give this a itially I was place off by the whole time traveling concept. I mentally associate that with historical fiction that only focuses primarily (from related novel settings) on Caucasus history. For the first few chapters it felt various because the "past" the author referred to was 1992-93 (my favorite era/year before and when I was born). So I decided to give it a possibility and see how far I would obtain through it.I was satisfied Newitz DID contain people of color as they traveled through time and did not just create them background characters playing menial roles. Faced with discrimination that we with (still to this day unfortunately) with ignorant folk. Along with incorporating people of colourful with being involved/supporting the time traveling group known as The Daughters of Tubman (homage to Harriet Tubman) that helped war for change in supporting women is book was emotionally draining. I kept putting off finishing this book and when I buckled down to finish it, I had a headache. It covered so a lot of problems that we're dealing with today: men trying to take rights away from women and wanting to control their rights to abortions/who can reproduce. I was Fully triggered and ere were a lot of intense scenarios that might be too much for some people to read. Especially with my hyperactive imagination, I, myself, struggled with reading scenes of: molestation, multiple murders, harassment/harassment, suicide, mentally & physical abuse, abortions (character describing the process while she undergoes it) and hate crimes.What's interesting is that characters, movements, throughout are not all fictional. Take the a-hole antagonist Anthony Comstock, who really was with the U.S. postal service where his job was to begin mail and hunt for obscene materials. His focus was gathering information about contraception and abortion, which courts saw as obscene and create it illegal. I am completely repulsed he truly did brag in public speeches that his work had driven a lot of women to suicide.Overall, though this was a difficult book to push through, it was well written. It flowed well from various time eras and people's perspectives. There were breaks from the intense scenarios I previously listed. It never went fully off track and stuck to the story: The Daughters of Harriet stopping the Comstocker group from corrupting history to be more in favor to men and their needs. One hero we follow the majority of the story with both this and trying to stop her past self and her mates of avoiding a major mistake that still haunts her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    I heard about this book from Ben Shapiro's website. It gave a really amazing review so I picked it up. Very amazing read. I highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    This book is simply outstanding. I could barely place it down, but I admit I tried to read it slowly so as to have fun every paragraph. It is a amazing read from begin to finish and guaranteed to leave you in tears. Brad Schaeffer knows the value of military history, and this novel brings to life a few individuals who lived through the Nazi horrors on the German side of the war lines during WWII. It is as terrific as The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah proved itself in telling of the struggle of French women during the Nazi occupation (which you ought to also read). You won't be sorry you bought this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    Well written, no slow spots, simple to follow story line. I really have fun WWll historical fiction, the characters were well developed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    Was gift; very much enjoyed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    The Future of Another Timeline by Annalee Newitz took me awhile to obtain into but once I did, I was hooked. I hadn't read anything else by Newitz but Wil Wheaton blurbed it so I knew I required to read e beginning starts off a small confusing, anything to do with time travel gets confusing! But once I got into the cadence of the characters and the rhythm of the book, the pages flew by! The time travel got easier to understand and the flow progressed well. The sisterhood that Tess belongs to is fascinating and intricately woven. The method Newitz weaved Beth and Tess's stories was interesting. I now need to read more Annalee Newitz!I love how much this cover pops!! Magenta!! Yes! Very eye-catching! And the clock inside the flower is very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    "Awesome read!!! I really enjoyed the book. It was a roller coaster ride, and I could not place itdown. This could be a amazing movie. Can't wait for Schaeffer's next effort."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    really amazing propaganda can alter the method you think about problems without you hardly noticing. It can slip fresh modes of thinking into your mind, and create you think they were your is book is not amazing propaganda. I'm a fairly ideal audience for a book like this--very down for feminist books, very down for time travel and alternate history, and even beautiful down for anarchist philosophy and history. And even for me, the absolute lack of subtlety, complexity, or primary hero work was too exhausting to push past by the halfway mark. Every male hero is a rapist or racist or lecher (unless they're an oppressed minority, in which case they're allowed to be bland and forgettable); every female hero is a saint of fierce, deep sisterhood; every happening undergone by a hero we're supposed to sympathize with is bursting with depths of meaning and feeling; every experience of someone the author doesn't wish us to like is superficial, simplistic, and usually the author's defense--the book opens with a 90s riot grrrl concert where a band plays with lyrics about racist cops sucking plastic @#$%s, and poor @#$%!es being awesome and generally screaming versus the concepts of subtlety or complexity. So if that tone is any indication, the book is probably not at all attempting to be anything but cotton candy revenge fantasy propaganda. But that's not anything that I think is helpful to any of the causes it's trying to help, so it's a skip for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I have not been a fan of time travel books. They generally spend lots of time on avoiding paradoxes or changing the time line, while failing both and spending huge parts of the story fixing the changes they caused. It tends to obtain complicated and messy and finally annoying. So it's fun to run into a time travel book where changing the past is the object of is book is told in two parts. One of our narrators is a traveler, out to change the Comstock Laws. These are a set of regressive laws that severely limit women's autonomy and reproductive rights to ultimately reduce women to property. The other narrator is the teenage mate of the first. Both characters give us insights that we need to understand what this time struggle is all about.I did have fun the method the author mixed true history with her imaginings of a globe where things can change overnight, or so it would seem. The Comstock sections were very scary, especially since, for the most part, they were real. There is also an interesting if limited discussion about the "Great Man" verses "Collective Action" theories as a force in history. I personally think it's a combination of both, but I don't study such things in detail.I may not go place and read more time travel books, but I did like this one. I recommend it everybody.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    I loved this book it was so well written and the characters so true you felt like you were there with them!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    Really a fairly simple read, which keeps you up past bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I could immediately tell after the first chapter that I wasn't going to like this book. I continued reading, though, because what if it surprised me? Unfortunately, it didn't. I was so disappointed, too, because if you look at the cover, it's obviously stunning. Everything in the story seemed too aggressive and in your face. The writing style did not mesh with me and I was often confused about what was going on because their universe is so various from ours and it was beautiful poorly explained. The writing created it seem like you weren't entitled to your own opinion because you have to agree with everything the book was laying out for you. I really wanted to have fun it and hopefully, if you decide to read it, you'll like it more than I did. But sadly, I don't think I would recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I got an ARC of this book from Bookish mehow, from the first look that I read of it, I thought this was going to be a bit more entertaining than it turned out to be. I usually read books to escape from true life, but this book kind of dragged true life back in. I was a fan of the time traveling and I wished there was more explaining and finding out where the Machines came from, who built them, or how they came to e Tess parts of the story were interesting at times and I liked learning about some of the alternative history (the blurbs of true history at the back of the book were cool too) but I kept dropping out when it kind of got too, dare I say preachy? Plus she got to break the rules of time travel and she turned out okay, unlike the example that was mentioned as what happened when the rules were broken. The solution to her problems at the very end kind of seemed like a cop out to create it end happily for all the parties involved.I think I liked Beth's part of the story better, even if it did not involve the time travel so much, except on the peripheral. It felt better written, though again, I usually read books to escape reality and this was a huge dose of is book was alright but I probably won't read it again, or recommend it. The cover is cool though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I really loved the premise of this book- that women are written out of history and women’s rights are taken away, and a group of feminists must go back and edit the timeline.What got me was that it got too bogged down in the story of the time travel and the logistics of it. I just was getting bored with that.What I did have fun was the alternating story of the teenager, Beth, and what she has to with. It would’ve been amazing to somehow have more of that story and less of the time travel explaining.I’m not a huge fan of sci fi either so that may be why it wasn’t quite my cup of tea. Overall a amazing story idea and I enjoyed a lot of this book. I got confused at times with the time travel items also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    an poor reminder that battles slay young men with hopes, dreams, families, and loves. God support us to strive for peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    This is the story of a real patriot, Harmon Becker, whose humanity raises him above the tide of fascism that engulfs his country. Amazing people were swept into the wrong side of a not good conflict, and some of those risked their lives to save the innocents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Another Time and Place []  2020-1-21 23:43

    This story is told from two various time periods. As Rachel interviews Harmon in the modern zone he tells her the story of his experience. I liked that the relationship between Rachel and Harmon evolved as the WWII story unfolded. I also really liked how Amelia, Harmon's girlfriend and eventual wife, while a secondary hero in a lot of ways, is really the driving force behind much of what happens in the story in terms of Harmon's choices and decisions. She was my favorite character. Most of the WWII novels I've read have been from the perspective of the allies, and while this isn't the first or only story told from a German perspective, I really appreciated how Schaeffer showed a realistic picture of a German citizen during this time. Harmon is a product of his environment, not completely brain-washed by Nazi propaganda, but not completely versus the Nazis as a political party, either. It's not black or white and Harmon is a human hero who has to examine his life, his choices, and what is event to his beloved country. This is a well-written, multi-faceted, and enjoyable historical fiction book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This novel uses time travel as a method to present that everything that seems fresh has happened before, and yet not everything is predetermined. We really can change things — for the better or for the worse, and it's up to us to actually do it. It's a beautiful intense story because the items that matters *really matters*, and there's really no avoiding it. We can choose to be better personally, and as a society, and those things are intertwined, too.I liked the mechanism of time travel, and (no spoilers) part of the drama hinges on the mechanism and limitations. Much of the historical info and color are drawn from true people and happenings (search the web as you read to draw connections!). I really like that kind of depth when I'm reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future of Another Timeline []  2020-1-6 18:54

    First allow me tell you, how I love the cover and the title. The title is perfect.And The novel...where do I even start? I love the idea of time travel and the true historical characters in the story. I love that woman are heroes and they are the main protagonists in the story. I love the premises and I just love this sci-fi novel.Would you like to be able to travel in time to rewrite a timeline? To change things from the past? To over write laws or even slay someone in the name of protecting woman and transgender and lesbians?When you pick up this book you will travel in time together with Tess and Beth and other woman from various walks of life. This book is such a brilliant idea! Thank you Annalee Newitz for writting this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Spy: A Book of Picture Riddles []  2020-1-22 1:40

    I got two various I spy books for my nephews for Christmas. They are 6 and 7 so I thought they might be a small difficult for them, but I loved hem as a child so figured it was worth trying. I am so glad I did. My one nephew sat and looked at the pictures with me longer than he played with any other Christmas toy. My 3.5 year old niece also really enjoyed looking through it with me too when I read her the clues. We also played that one person would just say something they saw and the other would look for it. So much fun has by all! I’ll definitely look at getting extra books in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Spy: A Book of Picture Riddles []  2020-1-22 1:40

    I bought a used copy for my nephew because let's be real, it's not gonna last. I was hoping to pass the idea of reading books and keeping away from the TV because as a child,tv wasn't a large thing for me and my siblings. I loved thesebolms and would always be on the lookout to check them out at the school or public library, so i was in love the fact that my nephew's both love this as a bonus and now I will be purchasing another one to bonus it to one of my other nephews. these books are amazing to hold kids entertained believe it or not because not only are they focused and proud of finding what they're supposed to look for, but it's actually a amazing exercise for the brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    all artifex mundi hidden object adventures are the best. you actually accomplisha goal unlike some of the other hidden objects that are a never-ending circle of tasks to complete for rewards before moving on. the graphics are amazing as well. I have purchased several of the full games. keeps me entertained for hours when I have time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Some of the android game I like but just getting to the amazing part before then saying I have to not satisfied that we have to for the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Played the demo only!!! Not bad.... But not worth £5!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Always amazing android games with amazing storyline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    the android game graphics and sound of this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    unbelievable android game loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    So far it's interesting, better than Demon Hunter 2 but off to a slower begin than Demon Hunter 3, so I shall see if it's a keeper or not - Update: I liked the game, EXCEPT all the hop's were the same! wld have liked to play challenging hop's!! That's my only complaint - totally enjoyed android game otherwise!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Amazing android game played it twice now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Meh.....too much random clicking in HOS's with no clear direction. I really wanted to like this game, but with no chapter, it is not worth the price. I don't mind paying for amazing games, but AM needs to deliver more if they expect me to hold paying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Android game was beautiful. Decent length. But for what they charge, even on with no chapter it is kind of sad. I like their android games otherwise. I liked it being in Egypt. Scenery was beautiful. However if you didn't collect all the hidden objects you couldn't go back after the android game and do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light [App]  2020-2-1 22:41

    Graphically alluring but I found the story and android game play a bit slow and short. With the steep price, I expected more, or at least a chapter.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386